HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 44 times today

Charleston Grill

4.8
3355 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Charleston Grill offers Contemporary Lowcountry cuisine featuring fresh local produce, seafood & game, prepared with a French accent. Emphasis is placed on the quality of the ingredients, unique presentations & sophisticated textures. Local ingredients include rabbit, oysters, crabmeat, shrimp, fish, duck, greens & grains. Mahogany walls, herringbone floors, softly padded carver chairs & local art blend with live jazz to create an elegant, but casual setting. The private Vintner's Room features walls of glass-fronted wine cellars showcasing the impressive stock of vintages from around the world.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Low Country
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Bar: 5:00pm Daily
Live Jazz: Sunday - Thursday 7:00pm -11:00pm, Friday & Saturday 8:00pm - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 577-4522
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michelle Weaver
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Market Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking available through the Charleston Place Hotel on Hasell Street.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Jazz: Sunday - Thursday 7:00pm -11:00pm, Friday & Saturday 8:00pm - 12:00am
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 3355 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.8
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
99% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
FineDining 
5.0  Dined 14 hours ago

The food selections were excellent. Of our food the Sturgeon was the best. The octopus was good, but it was part of a cold salad, didn't know that when we ordered it, still good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful in every way!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0  Dined 4 days ago

The food was good, but for travelers there are significantly better options. This is a typical hotel restaurant, nothing memorable.

Report
Helpful
torgerman 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Charleston grill is the southern version of Canlis, our Seattle favourite. The service was so upstanding and so attentive, you felt very special as though you are the only one in the restaurant. Having the chef adjust your meal choice is awesome. I had the sturgeon which had crunchy macadamia crust and tender insides...amazing! We love the live music trio which added ambiance without being to loud for convetsation. We definitely will be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

We celebrated our wedding anniversary tonight at the Charleston Grill and had one of the best date nights we have ever had! The live music was phenomenal, the service was on point, and the food was unbelievable. The servers really went out of their way to make our night special. We would honestly recommend this restaurant to anyone celebrating a special occasion. My husband and I really loved it!!

Report
Helpful
vipgreenvilletraveler 
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

This is quite simply the best fine dining experience in Charleston.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Phenomenal meal and service! Would recommend highly!

Report
Helpful
vipJgsjr 
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Surprising underwhelming- the red snapper used a sauce that did not work at all. The ribeye ($52) was a bit tough and over salted. Management was very accommodating and service was friendly and efficient but you need the food to complete the Valentines Day experience.

Report
Helpful
Jersigrl 
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We enjoyed the ambience and the music just added to the great dinner we had! My fish was so delicious and the lamb chops were the best my husband had - and we eat all over the world. We can’t wait to return as my husband loves a good steak and they have a ribeye!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Magical dining experience! If you love great food, great service and amazing, once in a lifetime food and wine pairing experiences that you’ll talk about for years to come, then this place is for you.

Report
Helpful
vipChasTowne 
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Very fun, elegant evening with a jazz group playing. Service is timely but not intrusive or pushy. Great advice from the wine director.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
BMarianaT 
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Our first visit to Charleston Grill and they went above and beyond in personalizing our welcome. Mary Elizabeth is the consummate professional equally impressive in her farewell acknowledgment as her warm and inviting greeting. Ambiance was full of character, noteable background of a live 3-piece jazz band provided a fine atmosphere which paired well with coupled side-by-side seating. Service was superb and attentive, each course presented patiently, without rushing the evening along. Fois was irreproachable in appearance, texture and taste - an absolute must try. All in all, a wonderful evening with admirable attention to detail by James and Brooke who both graciously attended to our dining experience.

Report
Helpful
Lynn 
5.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

Food was incredible!!! Decor and service was awesome! Very upscale. We loved it!

Report
Helpful
OlinS 
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Excellent food and service. Music is just right for enjoyable listening: no drama nor hearing trauma. A bit more expensive than most Charleston restaurants but well worth the difference.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Perfect food in a beautiful setting. Loved having live music to dine by.

Report
Helpful
vipDaisy 
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Wonderful food , service and ambiance!

Report
Helpful
vipthedeans 
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Fabulous food, great service & Saturday evening jazz! Fun evening!

Report
Helpful
vipkayceeintulsa 
3.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Disappointed we weren't able to have dinner in the Charleston Grill location due to renovations. The menu was very good however as was our entrees and service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

Always an incredible experience! The food selections are vast and varied with different style menus that can be inter-mixed. Fresh ingredients, whether selecting seafood, vegetable or beef entrees. Highly recommend this dining experience. Perfect for a romantic night out!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

Brian and Paul made our evening special.
Thsnks

Report
Helpful
DyanaW 
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Lovely evening! Celebrating our anniversary and the new year! Fantastic service! Divine food. Best dessert I've ever tasted and the Champagne was delicious!

Report
Helpful
hs1028 
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We visited Charleston Grill for NYE, and was slightly disappointed that we could only order off the set menu. The menu options were less than desirable and seemed as though they were not made to order. We will more than likely return on a day other than a holiday.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

This was our second time driving to Charleston from Atlanta and dining at the Charleston Grill. Our interactions with waitstaff and especially Mickey, the sommelier, really made our evening. Executive Chef Michelle Weaver did not disappoint with any of our courses. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
Badger 
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Outstanding food, service and ambience. The wine list is incredible too.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Wonderful service and food! Charming environment :)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Excellent service and phenomenal food. Once the server found out we were there on our honeymoon, he went out of his way to make the night even more spectacular. The chef and the restaurant manager also went out of their way to make the night special.

Report
Helpful
vipRuti 
5.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

Wonderful experience! A must do when visiting Charleston. Justin at the bar is phenomenal!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

Amazing food, excellent service, great live music. One of the best dining experiences I’ve had anywhere.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

Celebration of my sons engagement

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
112