Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 51 times today

Charleston Grill

4.8
3534 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Charleston Grill offers Contemporary Lowcountry cuisine featuring fresh local produce, seafood & game, prepared with a French accent. Emphasis is placed on the quality of the ingredients, unique presentations & sophisticated textures. Local ingredients include rabbit, oysters, crabmeat, shrimp, fish, duck, greens & grains. Mahogany walls, herringbone floors, softly padded carver chairs & local art blend with live jazz to create an elegant, but casual setting. The private Vintner's Room features walls of glass-fronted wine cellars showcasing the impressive stock of vintages from around the world.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Low Country
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Bar: 5:00pm Daily
Live Jazz: Sunday - Thursday 7:00pm -11:00pm, Friday & Saturday 8:00pm - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 577-4522
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michelle Weaver
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Market Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking available through the Charleston Place Hotel on Hasell Street.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Jazz: Sunday - Thursday 7:00pm -11:00pm, Friday & Saturday 8:00pm - 12:00am
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 3534 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.8
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food and the best staff. They saw to everything.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Incredible food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Respectful of our business proceedings but attentive to our meal, wine, cocktails and we got superior service. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

A top restaurant in all regards. Beautiful, classy surroundings; impeccable service; wonderfully prepared, inventive food; superb wine list. They even had non-alcoholic specialty cocktails on the menu. The live music is a plus. The only downer for us--several diners in shorts and flip flops . . . seriously?!?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Leisurely meal. Excellent wait staff. Limited menu, but dishes we selected were wonderful. Great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Food, ambiance, and overall experience was outstanding. I highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Our server was excellent!!! Food was very good and a few birthday surprises thrown in. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

51st Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Impeccable service! Food was superb and the overall atmosphere was romantic and welcoming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

A Consistently wonderful experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Elegant, understated surroundings, effortless, courteous service, elegant, wonderfully composed and presented dishes, each a well-integrated delight. Substantial wine list, representing good value for very good to exceptional wines; wine management (storage, presentation, decanting, temperature control) excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Our visit to Charleston grill fully met and surpassed all expectations. Service and food were superb. I particularly enjoyed the tuna appetizer, and my wife and I found the sea scallops to be perfectly prepared and delicious. We ordered potato gratinee and lima beans as side dishes, also delicious. Desserts (vanilla bean creme caramel and Key lime cheesecake) completed an outstanding meal! The service was friendly and punctual but not intrusive, and they offered advice which was on the mark. We can't wait for the next time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Excellent service, fantastic food. The waitstaff is extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. I had the crown roast of lamb. It was cooked to perfection, and was about as tender as it can get.

And the service was the best I’ve ever had. Each member of the waitstaff was extremely attentive, and they all knew the menu top to bottom.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

My husband and I have eaten in many top restaurants including Per Se, 11 Madison, and Jean Georges in NYC, and our recent meal at the Charleston Grill was as good as any we had there. We did not have such high expectations, but it was amazing. The Foie Gras with lentils was rich and delicious as was the Speck with fresh peas and asparagus with Ricotta. We shared sturgeon on leeks and potatoes as a main course. We do not write reviews often but we wanted this restaurant to get the credit it deserves.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Service and food could not be better

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The best service I have ever experienced. It's a pleasure to see such well-trained wait staff. The Food was especially good and very interesting preparations. I will be recommending this restaurant to anyone visiting Charleston.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Food was excellent and the service was very attentive !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We chose the 6 entry selection. All of the entries were exceptionally well prepared and presented. I cannot remember a better dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Everything was wonderful as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Wonderful food and service from start to finish. A memorable experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We were so pleased with this choice on Open Table; would love to return to have another outstanding meal and wonderful service. Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Went out with my husband to celebrate Mother's day and our last time out in Charleston. The food was amazing, great selection of wine, and our table was right beside the live guitar/ violin duo, who where playing acoustic versions of famous songs. Overall a very good experience. Dropped wayyyyy too much money for just the two of us, but was totally worth the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was very good. The service was excellent. Adam made our celebration special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

A perfect place to celebrate, delicious food, impeccable service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Went for anniversary dinner. Very formal restaurant, superb service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Outstanding menu, service and ambience. Great for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Lovely restaurant, great atmosphere, impeccable service delicious food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The Charleston Grill is fine dining at its best. The food, service and wine are outstanding, and they make every special occasion even more special. The bartender and sommelier are very helpful, and the waitstaff (Lisa, Taylor and Andre!) bend over backwards to ensure a good time is had by all. I cannot recommend it enough for a special dinner out on the town. It was especially enjoyed by my parents, who usually have a hard time hearing and conversing in some of the more boisterous downtown restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Excellent meal. Attentive knowledgeable staff. Gluten free bread!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Very good food, and beautiful inside

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Dinner was awesome! Service was great and friendly. We were on our first trip to Charleston and this place was recommended by friends. It’s inside a mall building rather than a stand alone structure, so we had a little trouble finding it. Well worth the moments of confusion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

We were beautifully cared for by Graham, Shawn and Steven. It was our first visit since the renovations and we were not disappointed with the changes. Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Some things should never change, and the Charleston Grill is one of them. I consider it the best game in town!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We loved every moment and can’t wait to go back. Bartender Justin terrific as was Andrew and the wine expert. Great great evening. Thanks to all

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

A Charleston classic that continues to offer great food with great service. The experience was excellent including the hostess, bartender, manager and the entire wait staff.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent restaurant! Clint and Trevor were excellent waiters! Ambiance wonderful! Food excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food was exceptional. Service was impeccable. Expensive but worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Very nice evening at Charleston. Our anniversary was celebrated in style by the whole staff. Thank you for making it wonderful. The food and atmosphere were excellent and worthy of praise. This was a much better dining experience than Magnolias.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Service was outstanding in every way!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
89

Tweets by Charleston Grill