About Charleston

1000 Lancaster Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Tony Foreman & Cindy Wolf's Charleston is located on the waterfront in the burgeoning Harbor East neighborhood. Chef Cindy Wolf is a three-time finalist for Best-Chef, Mid-Atlantic by The James Beard Foundation. Her award-winning, contemporary cuisine is rooted in the regional cuisine of France and traditions of the "Low Country" area of South Carolina. Chef Wolf's commitment to fresh, local, seasonal products is reflected in the prix fixe tasting menu, which changes daily. The menu is complemented by an award winning wine list of more than 700 fine wines, which are displayed in the wine library and are chosen by co-owner and wine director, Tony Foreman. An elegant yet comfortable ambiance & luxurious service complete the extraordinary dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Saturday: 5:30pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Exeter Street (in the Thomson Prometric Building)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-7373

Website:
http://www.charlestonrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Public Transit:
Next to Harbor East Marina, close to water taxi stops.

Executive Chef:
Cindy Wolf

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Foie Gras - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Soft Shell Crab - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Fois gras - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
crab cake - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Spinach Salad With Stilton And Apples - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Rockfish Special - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Cornmeal Fried Oysters - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Grouper - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Pan Roasted Diver Scallops - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Creme Brulet - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Grasshopper - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Dessert - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Cheese Cart - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Escargots In Puff Pastry - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Softshell Crab w/ Brown Butter - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Risotto - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
fried oysters - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Buffalo - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
veal sweetbreads - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Bread - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Pan Roasted Turbot  - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Beet Tartare With Capers - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Jumbo Lump Crabcake With Corn - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Lamb With Onions And Carrot - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Rich Lobster Soup - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Chilled Fruit Soup With Panna Cotta - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Shrimp And Stone-Ground Creamy Grits With Tasso Ham, Andouille Sausage, And Fresh Chives - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Assorted Mini Desserts - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Pan Seared Foie Gras - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Cornmeal-Fried Oysters With Lemon-Cayenne Mayonnaise - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Hibiscus Soup With Strawberries And Cucumber - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Salmon Tartare With Cucumber, Lime, Chive And Crispy Potato - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Strawberry Financier - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Tuna Tartare - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Duck Breast - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Rockfish - Charleston, Baltimore, MD
Caramel Gateu - Charleston, Baltimore, MD

Private Dining

Private Dining spaces available for intimate celebrations, highlighted by the exquisite cuisine of award winning chef, Cindy Wolf. The cuisine is complemented by an 800+ label global wine cellar. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with water views.

Charleston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Food
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Service
Baltimore / Maryland
10 More
Best Ambiance
Baltimore / Maryland
Romantic
Baltimore / Maryland
Special Occasion
Baltimore / Maryland
American
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Overall
Baltimore
Best Food
Baltimore
Best Service
Baltimore
Best Ambiance
Baltimore
Special Occasion
Baltimore
American
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Harbor East ›

Special Occasion (92)
Romantic (69)
Fit for Foodies (63)
See All
Notable Wine List (63)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Good for a Date (44)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Worth the Drive (32)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Local Ingredients (20)
Tasting Menu (20)
Cozy (19)
Waterfront (17)
Business Meals (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Scenic View (11)
Seasonal (10)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Healthy (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Private Room (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
2618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went for the 6 course! The food and s ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

We went for the 6 course! The food and service were both amazing! Hope to go back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner. The service ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner. The service was fantastic. The food was great. This is definitely a great restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent! Service was outstanding!! Fo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent! Service was outstanding!! Food was amazing! Get the artichoke and the rabbit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A lovely dining experience with excellen ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

A lovely dining experience with excellent service, delicious food and a view of the harbor as the boats with Christmas lights passed by. Never disappoints for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Charleston is a very nice restaurant wit ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Charleston is a very nice restaurant with great food. It's just not my style place. I prefer a louder place with excitement. If you want a romantic place, then Charleston is your place. The service is very nice with a change of silverware after each course. That's just not my style restaurant. The food is very rich and extremely tasty, but the portions are small which is good because with all the fat and butter in every bite, it's good not to eat too much. Every one from the greeter at the door to the bus boy was very friendly and courteous.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Best dining experience we've had in Balt ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Best dining experience we've had in Baltimore, hands down.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive, but worth it. The best dinin ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Expensive, but worth it. The best dining experience in the greater Baltimore area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food but very rich and rewarding ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Amazing food but very rich and rewarding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our recent meal at Charleston was absolu ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our recent meal at Charleston was absolutely outstanding! It's a very special occasion restaurant, but given the perfection of the food, the level of service, the comfortable luxury of the setting, and the extra touches (amuse bouche, dessert and treats with the bill included) it is worth the price tag. The whole team of staff is a well-oiled machine; they've perfected the art of making you feel well-taken-care-of without being overbearing or stuffy. And the food is completely perfect...favorite dishes were the duck (oh my god), crab soup, and artichoke.

Very highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Why doesn't Cindy Wolf have 3 Michelin s ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Why doesn't Cindy Wolf have 3 Michelin stars? This restaurant is a gem! I would rather eat here than the Inn at Little Washington. The food is sublime, the ambiance warm and cozy, the STAFF! Amazing, they don't hover, they know the menu very well, the wine steward was so helpful and knowledgeable. I give it 4 stars, take that Michelin snobs!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive and worth it. Food and service ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Expensive and worth it. Food and service are glorious, down to the finest detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very pleasant staff. I can not thank you ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Very pleasant staff. I can not thank you all enough. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our anniversary!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Healthy, Casual, Vegan, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Tapas, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Dancing, Happy Hour, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Fun, Live Sports, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Organic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply exquisite in every conceivable wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Simply exquisite in every conceivable way. THE special event restaurant in Baltimore. But hell I visit by myself whenever i can :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a special evening for us and we l ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

It was a special evening for us and we loved it. The staff was fantastic...never intrusive but always there immediately as needed. For 2 of us who don't drink a lot, the wine by the glass list was excellent and much appreciated. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service from the front and back of ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service from the front and back of the house. Diverse menu options. My wife and I each did the 3 course and dessert. Perfect amount of food. Cocktails were on point and unique. Cozy atmosphere. Will go again and add a course

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional food and superb service in a ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Exceptional food and superb service in a cozy atmosphere on the waterfront. Easily the best restaurant in Baltimore. Expensive, but well worth it for any special occasion.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our meals were wonderful, full of surpri ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our meals were wonderful, full of surprise tastes, nicely prepared with elegant touches and flavors. Oysters were best ever tasted and rockfish was really nicely done.

Wine Selections were well

Matched with our meals.

Cindy Wolfe stopped by during our meals to insure our total satisfaction.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always Charleston does not disappoint ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 8, 2016

As always Charleston does not disappoint. There is a reason why Cindy Wolfe's restaurant is listed as the best in town. Excellent food and unparalleled service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From start to finish, the evening was am ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

From start to finish, the evening was amazing. The service, the ambiance and especially the food were truly exceptional. I would recommend this restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was the first time dining at Charlest ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 4, 2016

It was the first time dining at Charleston but I am sure it will not be my last. Everything was just outstanding from start to finish. The special occasion was a birthday celebration and the honeree was very impressed.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic service and evening.

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Fantastic service and evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food-Great service-Great wine. Ch ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great food-Great service-Great wine. Charleston never disappoints

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time and we are cont ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This was our second time and we are continue to be amazed with the food at this restaurant. This time we didn't get to meet the owner/chef but we weren't disappointed with the food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a "must do" Bmore restaurant. Gr ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This is a "must do" Bmore restaurant. Great wine list weighted towards French vineyards, menu is made up of small selections, choose any 3, 4, 5 or 6. Both of us tried 6 so we tasted 12 offerings and they were all great. Take your wallet with you, this isn't a bargain hunter's dream. It is worth a splurge for a meal not soon forgotten.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a fabulous restaurant! The dec ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 31, 2016

This is a fabulous restaurant! The decor and ambience are elegant and soothing. The food is out of this world and the presentation is perfect. The wine list is excellent and sommelier help is available if needed. The service is attentive without being pretentious. Chef Wolf walked around the the tables to say hello ask how the food was.

I love this restaurant!! If you are in Baltimore call in advance for reservations -- it is not the easiest place to get in because it is so wonderful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Without question one of the top, if not ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Without question one of the top, if not the top, restaurants in Baltimore. Everything is very well done down to the last detail and the service is impeccable. The whole experience from start to finish is really amazing. This was my 4th time dining her and I've never been disappointed. It is an experience like no other in terms of fine dining.

It's just a lovely way to spend an evening. My husband forgot his reading glasses - they had several pairs on hand for him to borrow. I found that amazing.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Welcoming, pleasant service from profess ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Welcoming, pleasant service from professional staff; serving perfect dishes for a special occasion. Just a straightforward wonderful evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit in several year ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This was our first visit in several years, and was very enjoyable with professional and friendly service and beautifully presented courses. Our only complaint was the rather rapid delivery of each course. A little more time between each would have been preferred.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We went to Charleston to celebrate my Bi ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We went to Charleston to celebrate my Birthday. Everything was wonderful...the food, the service, and the wine. It is one of the few "destination restaurants" that I feel lives up to its reputation. The one issue I found, and the reason I only gave it 4 stars on Value is that the wine list is a bit pricey. It is a very large list but there are only a handle full of wines below $90/bottle. They need to try to add more moderate wines to the list.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything in a wine-paired dinner of 5 ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Everything in a wine-paired dinner of 5 courses plus dessert was A+, except the under-ground espresso which was undrinkable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent ambiance with great service. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Excellent ambiance with great service. Food was top notch and filling. Presentation was superb. Went to celebrate wedding anniversary and they were very kind and got us a table at the window. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a fantastic birthday celebration. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had a fantastic birthday celebration. We were seated in the lounge in a window which was in my opinion a nice touch. The service was impeccable and the food did not disappoint. We went for the five course tasting menu because we were having trouble limiting our choices to four. This was on the verge of too much food. I thought it was a very nice touch that the dessert didn't count against the courses and was included in the cost. The lobster bisque with curry was amazing, the foie gras was an incredibly generous portion and perfectly prepared, the pork and sauerkraut was melt in your mouth delicious, the duck was served medium, was tender with just enough fat to give a crispy crust, and the shrimp and grits rivaled any I have had in the low country. All in all an excellent and memorable dining experience. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything from the food to the service ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything from the food to the service was impeccable. While everything was great, the best dish of the night was the lobster bisque. There's a very good reason it's the one constant on the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Charleston is all about delicious food, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Charleston is all about delicious food, elegant dining and exceptional customer service. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and left feeling extremely well taken care of. From the minute we walked in the door, we were catered to. The menu is nicely rounded and the method of ordering unique. You pick the number of courses/plates you want and the order you want them in. The fresh artichoke, foie gras, and duck were all outstanding. For a special night, this is a treat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely lovely meal, very attentive s ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Absolutely lovely meal, very attentive service and an elegant atmosphere. This is a 'cannot miss' restaurant in Baltimore!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

To sum up my experience at Charleston in ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 21, 2016

To sum up my experience at Charleston in a word: exquisite. Charleston has been on my radar for quite some time, so I was thrilled when my boyfriend suggested we go as a special treat for my birthday. From our warm welcome and martinis at the bar (the Raz-putin has now topped my list of favorite drinks) to the very last bite of our mini dessert tray, everything was absolutely perfect. The staff at Charleston has everything down to a science. My boyfriend opted for four courses and I desperately wanted to, but was stuffed by the time I had finished my third; thankfully, our server was able to make the change before any food was fired. I did the wine pairing with my courses and appreciated the experience of trying different things I wouldn't normally... the pairings were all spot on. Though everything was delicious, my favorite of the courses was the sea scallop with cauliflower puree; my boyfriend raved about his red snapper. I can't wait to come back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing once again!! Chef is in a league ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Amazing once again!! Chef is in a league of her own. Baltimore is lucky to have her!! Thank you so very much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great revisit to Charleston. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This was a great revisit to Charleston. The service and ambiance were as usual- just perfect. We have always loved the food and tonight it was- if possible-even better than usual. Everything was simply outstanding. And everyone on the staff was superlative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this restaurant. The food, the se ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I love this restaurant. The food, the service, the ambiance are all top notch. It can stand up against any 5 star restaurant in the area from Virginia to DC to Philly. Staff are well trained and efficient. The food is fresh, innovative and pleasing. The dining room is well attended and managed with a professional yet welcoming touch. Nothing pretentious at all. This has been my go-to restaurant for special occasions and to feel special for 10 years. They never let me down. This is the restaurant that all upscale restaurants should strive to be. Forget The Inn at Little Washington, Michelin, Charleston deserves to be recognized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

you could throw a dart at the menu and n ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

you could throw a dart at the menu and never miss a great meal

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.