Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Channing Tatum's Saints & Sinners

The perfect place for "FUN DINING" not fine dining. Channing Tatum's restaurant/bar, Saints & Sinners, is THE place to have a sinfully good time. Our balcony overlooking Bourbon Street allows you to partake in NOLA's electrifying atmosphere and our outdoor patio-the only outdoor patio on Bourbon Street-puts you in the middle of all the excitement.

Get treated like a saint with our premium bottle service on Friday and/or Saturday nights, included when you book any of our unique VIP areas. Our signature drinks and female power vibe is perfect to host bachelorette party's. 11 TV's helps accommodate those die hard sports fans.

LIVE DJ Fridays and Saturdays at 10pm.

627 Bourbon St
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Hours:
Monday & Thursday: 12pm-9pm
Tuesday & Wednesday: 4pm-9pm
Friday-Sunday (weekend): 11am-9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9307

Website:
http://saintsandsinnersnola.com/

Entertainment:
Please check our website for days we have live music. Live DJ on Fri and Sat nights (and various holidays or special occasions) starting at 10pm until close.

Catering:
Saints & Sinners works with any budget to provide a number of delicious options and the finest dining experience for you and your guests. Our menu options offer your guests the Creole and Cajun cuisines South Louisiana is known for, but, true to our roots of Southern hospitality, we can also accommodate any special dietary request you or your guests may have.

Parking Details:
On street parking and paid lots available throughout French Quarter.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
BOTTLE SERVICE:
Get treated like a saint with our premium bottle service, included when you book any of our unique VIP areas. Please visit our Large Groups & Private Parties page to learn about all that we have to offer and to book your event.
NOTE: Bottle Service is available Friday and Saturday nights and during Special Events (unless otherwise noted). Cancellation fee may apply.

DON’T FORGET TO ASK ABOUT OUR PARTY BAGS!
Perfect for bachelorette parties, 21st birthdays or a special girls’ night out.

Private Dining

Channing Tatum’s Saints & Sinners is THE place to be on Bourbon Street. From VIP and celebrity gatherings to bachelorette parties to corporate events and everything in between, we can help make your next saintly (or sinful) celebration one to remember.

Channing Tatum's Saints & Sinners Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

3.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (6)
Fun (6)
Special Occasion (5)
See All
Happy Hour (5)
Casual (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Spicy (3)
People Watching (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Cozy (1)
Dancing (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
309 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The web site made the restaurant look much better than it actually is. We didn't enjoy it and would not go again or recommend to anyone. We had a reservation but due to a 20 top and 2-10 tops on the main floor we were made to sit upstairs. Before we got seated Julio asked us if everyone at the table was 21....well NO my 18 year old son isn't! He then told us to wait and talked to someone else before allowing us to sit where they were making us sit. We didn't want to be upstairs! Instead of making us feel welcome they continually kept telling us about the big parties downstairs and how backed up they were! Well, I've worked in the restaurant business and it seems to me if you have 5-4 tops or 1-20 top that is the same amount of people! You should be able to accommodate 20 or 30 or 40 people no matter how they are seated!!!!! Very bad experience and we had been looking forward to this ever since we made the reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Jose, our server was great. Food was outstanding!! A great evening out. Will defiantly eat here on my next trip to New Orleans.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Historic, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good food,waitress was awesome,good teacher at eating crawfish properly! Bathroom could've been a little cleaner, but overall it was a good time,check it out🖒

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is really just a bar on Bourbon Street. VERY low key and basic. the food was good and the staff were friendly. Probably a little expensive for what you get but everything in New Orleans is crazy expensive.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We ate at the restaurant the first night we got to new Orleans came down from iowa on vacation & we just has to try the crayfish platter a little taste of new Orleans it was spicy but good the waitress we had was really nice & helpful.
atmosphere was quite & we really enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Spicy, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Word of warning, the food is spicy. Red beans and rice can have a kick, but using enough cayenne to turn the dish a bright red color is a bit much. Cheese curds and crawfish we're both great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Awesome!!! Service was amazing! Food was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Disappointed because we went there after seeing the menu on open table, but when we got there the menu was much shorter. Apparently there is an "abbreviated menu" during Mardi Gras, so all the things we went there to try weren't there. So disappointing!! And the waitress was kinda rude which didn't help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had such a great experience that we took some friends back during our stay in the French Quarter. David our waiter was great on the 1st visit. On the second visit with friends our waitress Kianna continued the great service and T the chef / manager came out to ensure that everything was fine and it was. My husband even brought a Saints and Sinners fitted cap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall nice place. I was expecting it to be a bit more nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Frozen imported crawfish in the kitchen prepared foods i.e. crawfish macaroni, crawfish pie, etc.

Significantly under seasoned crawfish pie. No bellpepper, oniony goodness like you would get at any gas station down on the bayou.

Barbecue shrimp and grits. Grits were like soup. Couldn't use a fork, so runny, spoon would slide down on the bowl. Shrimp were skewered and grilled, overcooked and tough.

Evidently, chef, or more probably a line cook from somewhere else, has never eaten a good, louisiana version of any of the dishes he prepared. Gave food two stars because it was visually attractive.....and we didn't get sick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 7, 2017

visiting nola for the first time i figured i had to try the crawfish. the waitress was extremely friendly and helpful when i asked her how to to eat these critters which were presented in a huge shallow bowl, 1 lb worth. thank god i had a beer at the ready after sucking out the head, per her instructions as it was very spicy but delicious. lot of work to get your food but fun. my friend had the rice and beans which was also tasty. it's on bourbon street so be prepared for colorful characters. fun experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Bathrooms are as disgusting as it gets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 5, 2017

When we arrived at the restaurant our table wasn't available, although a few were empty. It took us over 20 minutes to get our drinks. Food was average but for the money I would go elsewhere for everyday dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Staff was amazing, the food was even better, and the drinks were great. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Watched a Packer game and had drinks, appetizers, and dinner. So much fun. Would highly recommend it

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Julio was a great manager who took good care of our small group of four. The Crawfish etufee was amazing, but it was served with a biscuit and not rice. Jambalaya was good and so was the hot crawfish. However, the Red beans and rice was way too salty. Cocktails were heavy on the alcohol. Unfortunately the bathrooms (like many in historic homes in this area) were a disgrace.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The places a tourist trap that is mismanaged. I was surprised that a place so known would have bad service and issues. The food was OK but expensive for the portion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lindley was amazing - so friendly and personable. The food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Omg- awful. Food and drink both bad. Drinks light on the liquor. I ordered the pasta first.... so bad that I sent it back. The got a hamburger because who can mess that up... answer- they can. Hamburger (ordered medium) came out raw- not red/bloody but literally like the meat you buy at grocery store - raw. If I think about it, it makes me sick. Manager (Julio) very nice and acknowledged it right away. Tried to make things right. Also... one of the waiters cut their hand/finger while we were there. Blood everywhere- generally awful. Channing T needs to get in there and help them out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was BEYOND awesome. I had the blackened fish and it was the best ever, along with the cheesy grits. Husband had red beans and rice and was excellent as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I made reservations almost 2 months ahead due to it being Christmas weekend. My husband and I walked in to be greeted by a guy wearing a Saints & Sinners t-shirt and a backwards baseball cap. He laughed when I told him I had a reservation. The service was horrible, wait staff was inattentive, manager must've asked us 20 times if we needed anything and every time we asked him for something it took 10 minutes to receive it. Food was not spectacular, mediocre at best. Seems they were more worried about the bar patrons and were moving all the tables and chairs to the outside patio/porch area for the "Bourbon St, crowd". When it was time to pay the check their computers were down and they had to add our tab on a piece of ripped paper and for the inconvenience, knocked off a water, coke and watered down margarita off the bill. We were extremely over dressed and expected the place to somewhat resemble what the website depicted. I wonder if Channing Tatum knows how poorly this place is being managed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed the food, and the drinks were awesome! Will definitely go back next time in Nawlins!

Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food and drinks were outstanding. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Our waiter even went to an outside storage shed on the roof when I requested a hoodie size that was not available in the restaurant. AND I got to meet Channing Tatum's mom-BONUS!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great food and our waiter Dave, was great! It was my birthday and we had an amazing dinner & dance afterwards

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had an awesome time and our server was amazing! Thank you David for being amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went on a Packers Sunday as the place was listed on PackersEverywhere as a local place to watch the game. We were directed to the upstairs. Nice sized room with about a dozen Packer fans and about 6 HDTVs w the game on. Service was good, food came quickly. For the price the food was average to good. The "Cheese Kurtz" were as good as some as you would find back home in the Dairyland! Overall the visit was good - what you might expect from any bar/restaurant on a Sunday afternoon. Our visit was mostly marred by a crappy performance from the Defense and uninspiring play from Aaron Rodgers :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I would have liked to see a better option for vegetarians or a better drink menu but we went for the experience. The restaurant was quieter than we expected for a Saturday night, especially since the website indicated that all other reservations were taken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Shrimp and Tasso was great. Drinks, food and oysters were all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had an excellent time at Saints & Sinners. The food and service were both great and it's a very reasonable place to eat. This was my first time using Open Table and I will definitely use again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was mediocre, the service the same and the facilities were poor. Enjoyed the idea more than the actual experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 1, 2016

It was a huge disappointment to be honest and not sure if Channing should have his name associated with it. No atmosphere at all, security guys look like they are criminals and acted really strangely. Food was fine but nothing amazing and range not great. Toilets were crazy as the door is literally at your knees and I am not tall- someone screwed that up royally but should be fixed as really awkward. and put up a curtain on the inside window that looks directly into the toilets for goodness sake. overall we were let down by the ambiance after booking in from Australia a month ahead it was nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Saltiest damned etoufee I have ever had. Waiter was obviously ticked we didn't both order alcohol and my companion didn't get but an appetizer, as it reduced his tip. Good news: her crawfish mac n cheese appetizer was beyond awesome. Very loud, music, in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Save yourself a terrible meal. From the service to the food, this restaurant was a disappointment all around. I actually can't believe this place survives on Bourbon Street. The waitress told my table she was new and was cold and unfriendly. Each member of my party ordered a different item off of the menu: shrimp and grits, etouffee, and wings. All were not good and definitely not worth the $80 we spent on our food. I wish someone would have spared us a poor meal on our first trip to NOLA!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We dined early, 5:30pm. It wasn't busy at all. At first we were the only people in the place. But then it slowly started to fill up. Our food was brought to us promptly. It was great. Spicy, just what I was expecting in New Orleans. The drinks were very strong. I recommend the red beans and rice. Very tasty!!! I can only imagine what this place looks like around 8 pm.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 17, 2016

After visiting on a pub crawl and viewing the menu, we decided to dine the next night before visiting Preservation Hall. Naked oysters were fresh, the BBQ shrimp and grits were true Southern cuisine, and the crawfish etouffee was awesome. The bread pudding was a perfect ending to our meal. I tried both drinks, Saint and Sinner, and of course the Sinner was devilishly delicious. Stephanie (spelling?) took great care of us. We even stopped by after Preservation Hall for a nightcap.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had a group of four and had the best time!! Are waitress Was absolutely amazing!! All the staff was! The drinks and food was so good!

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Historic, Dancing, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fun, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Go and Play! Don't expect the Commander's Palace but go for the fun!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The crawfish mac and cheese was so amazing that we had to come back before going home to Texas.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.