Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Channing Tatum's Saints & Sinners

The perfect place for "FUN DINING" not fine dining. Channing Tatum's restaurant/bar, Saints & Sinners, is THE place to have a sinfully good time. Our balcony overlooking Bourbon Street allows you to partake in NOLA's electrifying atmosphere and our outdoor patio-the only outdoor patio on Bourbon Street-puts you in the middle of all the excitement.

Get treated like a saint with our premium bottle service on Friday and/or Saturday nights, included when you book any of our unique VIP areas. Our signature drinks and female power vibe is perfect to host bachelorette party's. 11 TV's helps accommodate those die hard sports fans.

LIVE DJ Fridays and Saturdays at 10pm.

627 Bourbon St
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Hours:
Monday & Thursday: 12pm-9pm
Tuesday & Wednesday: 4pm-9pm
Friday-Sunday (weekend): 11am-9pm

Cross Street:
St. Peter / Bourbon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9307

Website:
http://saintsandsinnersnola.com/

Entertainment:
Please check our website for days we have live music. Live DJ on Fri and Sat nights (and various holidays or special occasions) starting at 10pm until close.

Catering:
Saints & Sinners works with any budget to provide a number of delicious options and the finest dining experience for you and your guests. Our menu options offer your guests the Creole and Cajun cuisines South Louisiana is known for, but, true to our roots of Southern hospitality, we can also accommodate any special dietary request you or your guests may have.

Parking Details:
On street parking and paid lots available throughout French Quarter.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
BOTTLE SERVICE:
Get treated like a saint with our premium bottle service, included when you book any of our unique VIP areas. Please visit our Large Groups & Private Parties page to learn about all that we have to offer and to book your event.
NOTE: Bottle Service is available Friday and Saturday nights and during Special Events (unless otherwise noted). Cancellation fee may apply.

DON’T FORGET TO ASK ABOUT OUR PARTY BAGS!
Perfect for bachelorette parties, 21st birthdays or a special girls’ night out.

Private Dining

Channing Tatum’s Saints & Sinners is THE place to be on Bourbon Street. From VIP and celebrity gatherings to bachelorette parties to corporate events and everything in between, we can help make your next saintly (or sinful) celebration one to remember.

Channing Tatum's Saints & Sinners Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (9)
Fun (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
See All
Special Occasion (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Spicy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Business Meals (2)
Cozy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Authentic (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Dancing (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
338 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very hot inside restaurant. No air. There was a fan but it was pointed towards staff and not customers. Our waitress was friendly. First table they gave us was small and I had a hard time getting into the tall chair (I am short, under 5 ft). Asked for another one and girl who sat us was a little put out that I asked for another table. I maybe would have bought a shirt for my daughter had someone had time to assist me. Not going back there again and will not recommend.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Had a great lunch here! I think our waitress' name was Jodi? She was very sweet, gave great recommendations, and good conversation for us out of towners. She even took our picture with Channing Tatum on our way out 😊

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Good food, just be prepared for something with quite a bit more spice to it than the average restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Air conditioner was not working, very hot and stuffy. The 2 dishes we went for were unavailable. What we did order was very good. The server was excellent and very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The ambience makes Saints and Sinners. Who wouldn't want to eat dinner in a former bordello? The red-lighted dining room and brocade-covered walls make a fun environment to enjoy the delicious, tasty Creole/Cajun inspired dishes, with friendly service completing the experience.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We ended up at Saints and Sinners after learning that Channing Tatum owned the restaurant. We hadn't heard anything about it from anyone, but they had good reviews on Trip Adviser, so we thought we'd check it out. I have to say, you cannot judge a book by its cover. Looking at it from the outside, you would probably walk right by it. However when you got inside, it had a great ambiance. Our waiter was amazing (he asked to remain anonymous because he didn't want his "cred" to be ruined.) The bartender was super funny too. My entire party enjoyed all of their food choices (chicken sandwich, mozz sticks, crawfish pie, grown up mac n cheese, and salad.) I enjoyed my 2 drinks (Saint & Cajun Sinner), plus they came in souvenir cups that said Channing Tatum on them! Overall, it was probably the best dinner experience (atmosphere wise) I had the entire week I was in NOLA. If I go back to NOLA, I would definitely go here again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was great and we were able to be seated right away! I enjoyed Crawfish that was well more than 1.5 lbs. I gave it my best effort. PS get any of the fried cheese options! So good!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I had the pleasure to work with Jody, our server for lunch. She was excellent!!!!!! Chef's dishes were the best! Ambiance was so nice!

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a blast! We went back later that night and enjoyed the nightclub! Love it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

A fun dining venue. However, in spite of having a "ramp" for wheelchairs, the ramp was neither safe nor ADA compliant. The restrooms were inaccessible as well. The food was good, and reasonably priced, and the staff were fun.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Order the crawfish pie - it's advertised as a starter but large enough to be an entrée. Also try the Tasso dish and the shrimp and grits which is wonderfully hot and spicy. Saints and sinners is a somewhat raunchy watering hole after hours replete with the fireman/stripper pole where one of the handsome male bartenders said he's actually quite proficient on the pole. However during the dinner hour the chef turns this place into a Cajun culinary masterpiece. He's creative, talented and has a fabulously fun devilish personality. If it's not too busy he'll even give you some tips on how to re-create his incredible cuisine.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Went to check this place out , mostly because of being a fan of the owner . This place was awesome. Customer service was awesome. We had the pleasure of having Kianna as our server. She was such a joy. Great conversationalist, personality, and made us feel so welcomed . This establishment is lucky to have such an employee that takes pride in her work environment and make it's customers feel at home. Food was great tasting . Would definitely recommend the crawfish Mac and cheese and/or the bangin' shrimp.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Typical food and drink on Bourbon St. the Cheese Kurdz are freaking amazing! Perfectly spicy. Must try!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our original server didn't seem to want to wait on us. The person did end up getting a large group but never came back to check on us. I had to ask another server to bring me what they were originally asked to bring. Then it seems once the management told the server about the incident they became more friendly. Overall decent experience. The nightclub part is really the better half.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We had a nice time. Food was good and services was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The Saints and Sinners Tacos entree was less food than most appetizers. I received 3 tiny tacos that were barely a mouthful for the cost of 12 dollars, overall it was a total waste of money and I will not be returning ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Channing Tatum's restaurant Saints & Sinners is an excellent restaurant for those travelling to New Orleans. The music is upbeat, the tvs are showing the latest sports and the food is very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We were looking for a quick and casual bite near Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. I wasn't expecting very much beyond simple, quick, and casual. We were pleaseantly surprised by the friendly waiter and the excellent quality of the 'comfort food'. We started with a shared plate of the Fried Macaroni and Cheese Balls. We had four huge Mac Balls served with 2 different dipping sauces and they were very good! We followed with Caesar side salads. The dressing was obviously house made and better than any I have had previously. I chose the red beans and rice and my partner chose the shrimp tacos. The red beans and rice was just the right amount af spicy. The fish tacos were very tasty as well. All in all a very nice meal with friendly service and a cool atmosphere. It was a bit loud and the red spot lights on our particular table were a bit much but this Is Bourban Street. We would definitely go again.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on May 4, 2017

It's a hidden gem. When walking on Bourbon street at night, you think that this is just a bar. The food was good and the service was great. We had a good time here.

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It was a great location on Bourbon Street. The shrimp and grits was delicious and crayfish platter was also good.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 18, 2017

First time eating charbroiled oysters and we LOVED them. Ate them the next 4 nights at other restaurants and no one compared to S&S. Casual environment , very friendly staff-will definitely be back

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Disinterested wait staff. Awkward table placement. Tight space

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The atmosphere, food and staff were the best on Bourbon Street! We felt right at home and had the best time. The staff was friendly, helpful and very fun! We went for dinner as a bachelorette party and stayed most of the night. Great fun!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Wait person was good but overworked. Seated immediately but then long wait. One drink order and one food order wrong but waiter quickly corrected things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I would recommend anyone go there. The atmosphere was nice and the staff was friendly. The food was excellent. We had crawfish, alligator bites, and charbroiled oysters. The oyster were by far the best I have had.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Casual, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Service was amazing!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual, Spicy, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Took far too long to get the initial drink order, then when the food arrived I had to ask for napkins and utensils. Those took until meal was almost finished to recieve. The second drink never arrived, after waiting 15 minutes the waitress told me she was waiting on the bartender, I cancled the order and asked for the check. This was the place I was most excited to visit on my NOLA trip, and I was greatly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We did try it for the name but also because of the food items on the menu. However, the food was fairly average. I had the "Saint" drink, which was good but not strong. My husband tried gator for the first time and wasn't a fan. I also thought my po boy bread could've been better and my fries weren't fresh, but they were flavorful. Crawfish was good and spicy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The web site made the restaurant look much better than it actually is. We didn't enjoy it and would not go again or recommend to anyone. We had a reservation but due to a 20 top and 2-10 tops on the main floor we were made to sit upstairs. Before we got seated Julio asked us if everyone at the table was 21....well NO my 18 year old son isn't! He then told us to wait and talked to someone else before allowing us to sit where they were making us sit. We didn't want to be upstairs! Instead of making us feel welcome they continually kept telling us about the big parties downstairs and how backed up they were! Well, I've worked in the restaurant business and it seems to me if you have 5-4 tops or 1-20 top that is the same amount of people! You should be able to accommodate 20 or 30 or 40 people no matter how they are seated!!!!! Very bad experience and we had been looking forward to this ever since we made the reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Jose, our server was great. Food was outstanding!! A great evening out. Will defiantly eat here on my next trip to New Orleans.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good food,waitress was awesome,good teacher at eating crawfish properly! Bathroom could've been a little cleaner, but overall it was a good time,check it out🖒

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This is really just a bar on Bourbon Street. VERY low key and basic. the food was good and the staff were friendly. Probably a little expensive for what you get but everything in New Orleans is crazy expensive.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We ate at the restaurant the first night we got to new Orleans came down from iowa on vacation & we just has to try the crayfish platter a little taste of new Orleans it was spicy but good the waitress we had was really nice & helpful.
atmosphere was quite & we really enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Spicy, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Word of warning, the food is spicy. Red beans and rice can have a kick, but using enough cayenne to turn the dish a bright red color is a bit much. Cheese curds and crawfish we're both great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Awesome!!! Service was amazing! Food was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Disappointed because we went there after seeing the menu on open table, but when we got there the menu was much shorter. Apparently there is an "abbreviated menu" during Mardi Gras, so all the things we went there to try weren't there. So disappointing!! And the waitress was kinda rude which didn't help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had such a great experience that we took some friends back during our stay in the French Quarter. David our waiter was great on the 1st visit. On the second visit with friends our waitress Kianna continued the great service and T the chef / manager came out to ensure that everything was fine and it was. My husband even brought a Saints and Sinners fitted cap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overall nice place. I was expecting it to be a bit more nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Frozen imported crawfish in the kitchen prepared foods i.e. crawfish macaroni, crawfish pie, etc.

Significantly under seasoned crawfish pie. No bellpepper, oniony goodness like you would get at any gas station down on the bayou.

Barbecue shrimp and grits. Grits were like soup. Couldn't use a fork, so runny, spoon would slide down on the bowl. Shrimp were skewered and grilled, overcooked and tough.

Evidently, chef, or more probably a line cook from somewhere else, has never eaten a good, louisiana version of any of the dishes he prepared. Gave food two stars because it was visually attractive.....and we didn't get sick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 7, 2017

visiting nola for the first time i figured i had to try the crawfish. the waitress was extremely friendly and helpful when i asked her how to to eat these critters which were presented in a huge shallow bowl, 1 lb worth. thank god i had a beer at the ready after sucking out the head, per her instructions as it was very spicy but delicious. lot of work to get your food but fun. my friend had the rice and beans which was also tasty. it's on bourbon street so be prepared for colorful characters. fun experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.