Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Channing Tatum's Saints & Sinners

The perfect place for "FUN DINING" not fine dining. Channing Tatum's restaurant/bar, Saints & Sinners, is THE place to have a sinfully good time. Our balcony overlooking Bourbon Street allows you to partake in NOLA's electrifying atmosphere and our outdoor patio-the only outdoor patio on Bourbon Street-puts you in the middle of all the excitement.

Get treated like a saint with our premium bottle service on Friday and/or Saturday nights, included when you book any of our unique VIP areas. Our signature drinks and female power vibe is perfect to host bachelorette party's. 11 TV's helps accommodate those die hard sports fans.

LIVE DJ Fridays and Saturdays at 10pm.

627 Bourbon St
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Hours:
Monday & Thursday: 12pm-9pm
Tuesday & Wednesday: 4pm-9pm
Friday-Sunday (weekend): 11am-9pm

Cross Street:
St. Peter / Bourbon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9307

Website:
http://saintsandsinnersnola.com/

Entertainment:
Please check our website for days we have live music. Live DJ on Fri and Sat nights (and various holidays or special occasions) starting at 10pm until close.

Catering:
Saints & Sinners works with any budget to provide a number of delicious options and the finest dining experience for you and your guests. Our menu options offer your guests the Creole and Cajun cuisines South Louisiana is known for, but, true to our roots of Southern hospitality, we can also accommodate any special dietary request you or your guests may have.

Parking Details:
On street parking and paid lots available throughout French Quarter.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
BOTTLE SERVICE:
Get treated like a saint with our premium bottle service, included when you book any of our unique VIP areas. Please visit our Large Groups & Private Parties page to learn about all that we have to offer and to book your event.
NOTE: Bottle Service is available Friday and Saturday nights and during Special Events (unless otherwise noted). Cancellation fee may apply.

DON’T FORGET TO ASK ABOUT OUR PARTY BAGS!
Perfect for bachelorette parties, 21st birthdays or a special girls’ night out.

Private Dining

Channing Tatum’s Saints & Sinners is THE place to be on Bourbon Street. From VIP and celebrity gatherings to bachelorette parties to corporate events and everything in between, we can help make your next saintly (or sinful) celebration one to remember.

Channing Tatum's Saints & Sinners Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.7

ambience

3.7

value

3.7

Noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (3)
See All
Good for a Date (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (2)
Live Sports (2)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Romantic (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort by
S
360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was so much better than we thought after we walked in. In fact....we almost had a drink and left but so glad we stayed for dinner. David was a great bar tender. The staff were very friendly

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The waitress forgot about my order. After waiting over an hour, I had to remind her. After that, spent the next 2 days sick thanks to the bad shrimp. I should have known when I saw the absolutely filthy kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Crawfish broil is fantastic and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

We had dinner and the reservation definitely came in handy. We had the Cajun Sinner and Sinner drinks, Gulf of Mexico Trio, Crawfish platter and the Red Velvet Cheesecake. Everything as well as the servers was great!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Good food. But felt we were being chased out for a dance club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Birthday party however we requested a candle and song but they did not provide either

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

We were extremely excited to visit here after seeing the menu/ambiance on Halloween and decided to close out our trip to Nola with a visit. Bar was near on empty yet there was an extremely long wait for food/service that ultimately was underwhelming. Under the impression that the bar changed at 9, the only thing that happened was that most of the desserts were off and what was served looked awful and was without cutlery. We were handed our bill and made to feel like the restaurant was closing at around 9:30 (vacuuming & bar being closed down) instead of the advertised midnight. All in all I would struggle to recommend this to anyone.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Had the crawfish Mac and cheese for an appetizer- crazy good! BBQ shrimp and grits for a meal- unreal. Husband had etouffe- amazing. The food is fantastic!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Fun times, great menu selections. Wish Channing was really there though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Best friend and I’d First time to New Orleans and we knew we wanted to come by this place due to notoriety and coming from Channing Tatum’s hometown in FL ;D

The food and service was the best we have had yet in this trip!!! Our server was amazing she was attentive and very personable... she got us VIP passes for later tonight being as we took lunch at the restaurant.... we where not expecting such but it was greatly appreciated!

We will be returning not only tonight but most likely a another day, very much recommending this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

We had a reservation but we were moved to bar area so they could accommodate another larger reservation. Server was slow to initially approach and was not very attentive to our needs. Portions were small but food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Lots of bachelorette parties

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Food was excellent. Try the nachos!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Awesome crawfish boil and service. Loved the decor and vibe!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 3, 2017

We were so excited to try this because we had heard so much about it. The service was awful! The waiter worked the bar as he waited on us. We waited forever for drinks and then had to call to him to order appetizers and dinner. Nobody greeted us as we came in and even though they called twice to confirm our reservation they couldn't seem to find it when we got there. Not that it matter since there we only a few tables filled. Not at all what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 26, 2017

It was mediocre at best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 16, 2017

They didn't read the Open Table request/instructions I left, so it was chaotic getting checked in. Staff did an admirable job to accommodate and were nice to provide VIP bands for our trouble.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

We had a rese

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

This place was great! We arrived in the city much later than anticipated. We called and moved up our reservation and they were very accommodating. Portions were a good size, everything was hot and fresh, and food was delicious. They had a great drink menu as well. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive, as were other waite staff that weren't ours. The bathroom was kind of a wreck though and soooo small. It wasn't enough to deter me from coming back though! The only other thing I would change, is maybe have the nightclub hours on the menu or tables somehow. We thought it would be open and discovered that it was closed when we got there. All around a great experience! I will definitely come back, should I make a trip to NOLA again soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Very disappointing. Starter of fried Gator just about ok, mains over seasoned and sloppy. The red lighting is just plain weird.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I had high hopes for this restaurant but our Bride's night was ruined when our waiter told her that he was helping her by not allowing her to order a biscuit with her meal. It was Saturday night on Bourbon Street and we were dressed to the nines! However, after this comment she didn't eat her dinner and went home to bed after the meal. This comment was rude and uncalled for. I do not recommend due to this situation and also that it could have been cleaner / smelled better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Third time going here. Love the food but they weren't very accommodating until we were about to walk out.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very hot inside restaurant. No air. There was a fan but it was pointed towards staff and not customers. Our waitress was friendly. First table they gave us was small and I had a hard time getting into the tall chair (I am short, under 5 ft). Asked for another one and girl who sat us was a little put out that I asked for another table. I maybe would have bought a shirt for my daughter had someone had time to assist me. Not going back there again and will not recommend.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Had a great lunch here! I think our waitress' name was Jodi? She was very sweet, gave great recommendations, and good conversation for us out of towners. She even took our picture with Channing Tatum on our way out 😊

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Good food, just be prepared for something with quite a bit more spice to it than the average restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Air conditioner was not working, very hot and stuffy. The 2 dishes we went for were unavailable. What we did order was very good. The server was excellent and very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The ambience makes Saints and Sinners. Who wouldn't want to eat dinner in a former bordello? The red-lighted dining room and brocade-covered walls make a fun environment to enjoy the delicious, tasty Creole/Cajun inspired dishes, with friendly service completing the experience.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We ended up at Saints and Sinners after learning that Channing Tatum owned the restaurant. We hadn't heard anything about it from anyone, but they had good reviews on Trip Adviser, so we thought we'd check it out. I have to say, you cannot judge a book by its cover. Looking at it from the outside, you would probably walk right by it. However when you got inside, it had a great ambiance. Our waiter was amazing (he asked to remain anonymous because he didn't want his "cred" to be ruined.) The bartender was super funny too. My entire party enjoyed all of their food choices (chicken sandwich, mozz sticks, crawfish pie, grown up mac n cheese, and salad.) I enjoyed my 2 drinks (Saint & Cajun Sinner), plus they came in souvenir cups that said Channing Tatum on them! Overall, it was probably the best dinner experience (atmosphere wise) I had the entire week I was in NOLA. If I go back to NOLA, I would definitely go here again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was great and we were able to be seated right away! I enjoyed Crawfish that was well more than 1.5 lbs. I gave it my best effort. PS get any of the fried cheese options! So good!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I had the pleasure to work with Jody, our server for lunch. She was excellent!!!!!! Chef's dishes were the best! Ambiance was so nice!

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a blast! We went back later that night and enjoyed the nightclub! Love it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

A fun dining venue. However, in spite of having a "ramp" for wheelchairs, the ramp was neither safe nor ADA compliant. The restrooms were inaccessible as well. The food was good, and reasonably priced, and the staff were fun.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Order the crawfish pie - it's advertised as a starter but large enough to be an entrée. Also try the Tasso dish and the shrimp and grits which is wonderfully hot and spicy. Saints and sinners is a somewhat raunchy watering hole after hours replete with the fireman/stripper pole where one of the handsome male bartenders said he's actually quite proficient on the pole. However during the dinner hour the chef turns this place into a Cajun culinary masterpiece. He's creative, talented and has a fabulously fun devilish personality. If it's not too busy he'll even give you some tips on how to re-create his incredible cuisine.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Went to check this place out , mostly because of being a fan of the owner . This place was awesome. Customer service was awesome. We had the pleasure of having Kianna as our server. She was such a joy. Great conversationalist, personality, and made us feel so welcomed . This establishment is lucky to have such an employee that takes pride in her work environment and make it's customers feel at home. Food was great tasting . Would definitely recommend the crawfish Mac and cheese and/or the bangin' shrimp.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Typical food and drink on Bourbon St. the Cheese Kurdz are freaking amazing! Perfectly spicy. Must try!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our original server didn't seem to want to wait on us. The person did end up getting a large group but never came back to check on us. I had to ask another server to bring me what they were originally asked to bring. Then it seems once the management told the server about the incident they became more friendly. Overall decent experience. The nightclub part is really the better half.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We had a nice time. Food was good and services was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The Saints and Sinners Tacos entree was less food than most appetizers. I received 3 tiny tacos that were barely a mouthful for the cost of 12 dollars, overall it was a total waste of money and I will not be returning ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Channing Tatum's restaurant Saints & Sinners is an excellent restaurant for those travelling to New Orleans. The music is upbeat, the tvs are showing the latest sports and the food is very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We were looking for a quick and casual bite near Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. I wasn't expecting very much beyond simple, quick, and casual. We were pleaseantly surprised by the friendly waiter and the excellent quality of the 'comfort food'. We started with a shared plate of the Fried Macaroni and Cheese Balls. We had four huge Mac Balls served with 2 different dipping sauces and they were very good! We followed with Caesar side salads. The dressing was obviously house made and better than any I have had previously. I chose the red beans and rice and my partner chose the shrimp tacos. The red beans and rice was just the right amount af spicy. The fish tacos were very tasty as well. All in all a very nice meal with friendly service and a cool atmosphere. It was a bit loud and the red spot lights on our particular table were a bit much but this Is Bourban Street. We would definitely go again.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.