About Channing Tatum's Saints & Sinners

627 Bourbon St
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

The perfect place for "FUN DINING" not fine dining. Channing Tatum's restaurant/bar, Saints & Sinners, is THE place to have a sinfully good time. Our balcony overlooking Bourbon Street allows you to partake in NOLA's electrifying atmosphere and our outdoor patio-the only outdoor patio on Bourbon Street-puts you in the middle of all the excitement.

Get treated like a saint with our premium bottle service on Friday and/or Saturday nights, included when you book any of our unique VIP areas. Our signature drinks and female power vibe is perfect to host bachelorette party's. 11 TV's helps accommodate those die hard sports fans.

LIVE DJ Fridays and Saturdays at 10pm.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant Hours:
Monday & Thursday: 12pm-9pm
Tuesday & Wednesday: 4pm-9pm
Friday-Sunday (weekend): 11am-9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9307

Website:
http://saintsandsinnersnola.com/

Entertainment:
Please check our website for days we have live music. Live DJ on Fri and Sat nights (and various holidays or special occasions) starting at 10pm until close.

Catering:
Saints & Sinners works with any budget to provide a number of delicious options and the finest dining experience for you and your guests. Our menu options offer your guests the Creole and Cajun cuisines South Louisiana is known for, but, true to our roots of Southern hospitality, we can also accommodate any special dietary request you or your guests may have.

Parking Details:
On street parking and paid lots available throughout French Quarter.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
BOTTLE SERVICE:
Get treated like a saint with our premium bottle service, included when you book any of our unique VIP areas. Please visit our Large Groups & Private Parties page to learn about all that we have to offer and to book your event.
NOTE: Bottle Service is available Friday and Saturday nights and during Special Events (unless otherwise noted). Cancellation fee may apply.

DON’T FORGET TO ASK ABOUT OUR PARTY BAGS!
Perfect for bachelorette parties, 21st birthdays or a special girls’ night out.

Private Dining

Channing Tatum’s Saints & Sinners is THE place to be on Bourbon Street. From VIP and celebrity gatherings to bachelorette parties to corporate events and everything in between, we can help make your next saintly (or sinful) celebration one to remember.

Channing Tatum's Saints & Sinners Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

3.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (5)
Good for a Date (4)
People Watching (3)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Live Sports (2)
Spicy (2)
Casual (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Cozy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
301 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had such a great experience that we took some friends back during our stay in the French Quarter. David our waiter was great on the 1st visit. On the second visit with friends our waitress Kianna continued the great service and T the chef / manager came out to ensure that everything was fine and it was. My husband even brought a Saints and Sinners fitted cap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall nice place. I was expecting it to be a bit more nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Frozen imported crawfish in the kitchen prepared foods i.e. crawfish macaroni, crawfish pie, etc.

Significantly under seasoned crawfish pie. No bellpepper, oniony goodness like you would get at any gas station down on the bayou.

Barbecue shrimp and grits. Grits were like soup. Couldn't use a fork, so runny, spoon would slide down on the bowl. Shrimp were skewered and grilled, overcooked and tough.

Evidently, chef, or more probably a line cook from somewhere else, has never eaten a good, louisiana version of any of the dishes he prepared. Gave food two stars because it was visually attractive.....and we didn't get sick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 7, 2017

visiting nola for the first time i figured i had to try the crawfish. the waitress was extremely friendly and helpful when i asked her how to to eat these critters which were presented in a huge shallow bowl, 1 lb worth. thank god i had a beer at the ready after sucking out the head, per her instructions as it was very spicy but delicious. lot of work to get your food but fun. my friend had the rice and beans which was also tasty. it's on bourbon street so be prepared for colorful characters. fun experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Bathrooms are as disgusting as it gets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 5, 2017

When we arrived at the restaurant our table wasn't available, although a few were empty. It took us over 20 minutes to get our drinks. Food was average but for the money I would go elsewhere for everyday dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Staff was amazing, the food was even better, and the drinks were great. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Watched a Packer game and had drinks, appetizers, and dinner. So much fun. Would highly recommend it

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Julio was a great manager who took good care of our small group of four. The Crawfish etufee was amazing, but it was served with a biscuit and not rice. Jambalaya was good and so was the hot crawfish. However, the Red beans and rice was way too salty. Cocktails were heavy on the alcohol. Unfortunately the bathrooms (like many in historic homes in this area) were a disgrace.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The places a tourist trap that is mismanaged. I was surprised that a place so known would have bad service and issues. The food was OK but expensive for the portion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lindley was amazing - so friendly and personable. The food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Omg- awful. Food and drink both bad. Drinks light on the liquor. I ordered the pasta first.... so bad that I sent it back. The got a hamburger because who can mess that up... answer- they can. Hamburger (ordered medium) came out raw- not red/bloody but literally like the meat you buy at grocery store - raw. If I think about it, it makes me sick. Manager (Julio) very nice and acknowledged it right away. Tried to make things right. Also... one of the waiters cut their hand/finger while we were there. Blood everywhere- generally awful. Channing T needs to get in there and help them out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was BEYOND awesome. I had the blackened fish and it was the best ever, along with the cheesy grits. Husband had red beans and rice and was excellent as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I made reservations almost 2 months ahead due to it being Christmas weekend. My husband and I walked in to be greeted by a guy wearing a Saints & Sinners t-shirt and a backwards baseball cap. He laughed when I told him I had a reservation. The service was horrible, wait staff was inattentive, manager must've asked us 20 times if we needed anything and every time we asked him for something it took 10 minutes to receive it. Food was not spectacular, mediocre at best. Seems they were more worried about the bar patrons and were moving all the tables and chairs to the outside patio/porch area for the "Bourbon St, crowd". When it was time to pay the check their computers were down and they had to add our tab on a piece of ripped paper and for the inconvenience, knocked off a water, coke and watered down margarita off the bill. We were extremely over dressed and expected the place to somewhat resemble what the website depicted. I wonder if Channing Tatum knows how poorly this place is being managed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed the food, and the drinks were awesome! Will definitely go back next time in Nawlins!

Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food and drinks were outstanding. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Our waiter even went to an outside storage shed on the roof when I requested a hoodie size that was not available in the restaurant. AND I got to meet Channing Tatum's mom-BONUS!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great food and our waiter Dave, was great! It was my birthday and we had an amazing dinner & dance afterwards

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had an awesome time and our server was amazing! Thank you David for being amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went on a Packers Sunday as the place was listed on PackersEverywhere as a local place to watch the game. We were directed to the upstairs. Nice sized room with about a dozen Packer fans and about 6 HDTVs w the game on. Service was good, food came quickly. For the price the food was average to good. The "Cheese Kurtz" were as good as some as you would find back home in the Dairyland! Overall the visit was good - what you might expect from any bar/restaurant on a Sunday afternoon. Our visit was mostly marred by a crappy performance from the Defense and uninspiring play from Aaron Rodgers :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I would have liked to see a better option for vegetarians or a better drink menu but we went for the experience. The restaurant was quieter than we expected for a Saturday night, especially since the website indicated that all other reservations were taken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Shrimp and Tasso was great. Drinks, food and oysters were all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had an excellent time at Saints & Sinners. The food and service were both great and it's a very reasonable place to eat. This was my first time using Open Table and I will definitely use again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was mediocre, the service the same and the facilities were poor. Enjoyed the idea more than the actual experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 1, 2016

It was a huge disappointment to be honest and not sure if Channing should have his name associated with it. No atmosphere at all, security guys look like they are criminals and acted really strangely. Food was fine but nothing amazing and range not great. Toilets were crazy as the door is literally at your knees and I am not tall- someone screwed that up royally but should be fixed as really awkward. and put up a curtain on the inside window that looks directly into the toilets for goodness sake. overall we were let down by the ambiance after booking in from Australia a month ahead it was nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Saltiest damned etoufee I have ever had. Waiter was obviously ticked we didn't both order alcohol and my companion didn't get but an appetizer, as it reduced his tip. Good news: her crawfish mac n cheese appetizer was beyond awesome. Very loud, music, in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Save yourself a terrible meal. From the service to the food, this restaurant was a disappointment all around. I actually can't believe this place survives on Bourbon Street. The waitress told my table she was new and was cold and unfriendly. Each member of my party ordered a different item off of the menu: shrimp and grits, etouffee, and wings. All were not good and definitely not worth the $80 we spent on our food. I wish someone would have spared us a poor meal on our first trip to NOLA!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We dined early, 5:30pm. It wasn't busy at all. At first we were the only people in the place. But then it slowly started to fill up. Our food was brought to us promptly. It was great. Spicy, just what I was expecting in New Orleans. The drinks were very strong. I recommend the red beans and rice. Very tasty!!! I can only imagine what this place looks like around 8 pm.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 17, 2016

After visiting on a pub crawl and viewing the menu, we decided to dine the next night before visiting Preservation Hall. Naked oysters were fresh, the BBQ shrimp and grits were true Southern cuisine, and the crawfish etouffee was awesome. The bread pudding was a perfect ending to our meal. I tried both drinks, Saint and Sinner, and of course the Sinner was devilishly delicious. Stephanie (spelling?) took great care of us. We even stopped by after Preservation Hall for a nightcap.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had a group of four and had the best time!! Are waitress Was absolutely amazing!! All the staff was! The drinks and food was so good!

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Historic, Dancing, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fun, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Go and Play! Don't expect the Commander's Palace but go for the fun!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The crawfish mac and cheese was so amazing that we had to come back before going home to Texas.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great atmosphere, good food and drinks with a friendly staff.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Three of went on a girls only Weekend to NOLA and one of the first things we did was make a reservation here. Our experience was amazing! We loved the food, drinks, & staff! A+

Tags: Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 28, 2016

It was ok. Staff was very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2016

On vaca and decided to celebrate my wife's birthday there.The management and bar staff are top notch and treated us like celeb's. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

On Bourdon street so can get busy late night

Crawfish was good and spicy

Red lighting was obnoxious while eating

Servers very friendly

Would not go out of my way to eat here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 2, 2016

There as a single dinner. Waiter was too busy to stop and take my order or check on the meal. He did it while walking past. Don't expect a long conversation. Would like his attention for a question or two. Great gumbo.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Bugs fell from ceiling

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Los tacos de caimán estuvieron fantásticos!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very impressed! It was a overall great experience. We will return. Recommended to our friends already.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Waitress was charming. Very good moderately priced Louisiana meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 1, 2016

The crawfish pie was amazing and the red beans and rice was to die for. Save room for dessert, the red velvet cake is so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was amazing! Fries were the best I've ever tasted!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Julio checked in on us and was so friendly and welcoming!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 22, 2016

I was hesitant to come here after reading the service concerns. I expected upscale sports bar with a fun atmosphere and that's what this place is. The menu was attractive and delivered exactly what we expected. Pipa the waitress and the hostess were attentive and very nice. They both worked very hard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The restaurant was adorable , food was great , service was good. I was hoping for more of a better tatum scene.. as a sign industry graphics manager , the signage on the ceiling was the coolest thing in the restaurant.. was glad i saw it and went there.. got a cheesy cut out pic, but was just expecting something different for decor..

maybe not a business dinner kind of location, but definitely with girlfriends for a late nite bite !!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Only disappointment was when bar keep came to my table asking me to move to the bar because there was a table of 5 and they needed my table.

...I was waiting on my bill to pay and then leave.

I thought this woman was rude to ask me when it was the waitstaff who was slow in getting the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2016

The étouffée was very bold & spicy. The crawfish pie was the best of the group. Great job all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Unfortunately, this dining experience was disappointing. I think it's safe to say that this was the worst we experienced in our 6 days in New Orleans. It took half an hour for our appetizer to arrive and almost an hour after that, our entrees arrived. The chicken wings we ordered for appetizers were tasty but the entrees were subpar. The crawfish pie was extremely creamy and lacked salt, the ettofe was very spicy. I was really looking forward to this experience because I'm a huge Channing Tatum fan. I liked the ambiance but the service and quality of food needs improvement. It's off-putting to see parties who were seated after you receive their food 20 minutes before you do.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.