About Chandlers Steakhouse

981 W. Grove Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Prime steaks, fresh seafood and an award winning wine list combine with friendly service and a warm, inviting atmosphere making Chandlers Steakhouse your destination of choice for a remarkable dining experience. Home of the famous "10 minute martini" enjoy live jazz 7 days a week.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Martini bar opens at 4:00pm daily for cocktails and appetizers.

Dinner seating starts at 5:30pm Daily.

Don't forget about Prime Rib Sundays with an expanded three course menu priced at $34 featuring our slowly roasted Prime Rib, Trout, Lamb Chops, Duck Two Ways, and Pork Tenderloin.

Cross Street:
10th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 383-4300

Website:
http://www.chandlersboise.com/

Entertainment:
We feature live Jazz seven days a week.

Catering:
Passed appetizers, reception area, full business presentations, we have done it! Fine dining for 50 (plus!) as we like to call it. We will customize any menu for you.

Parking Details:
Take advantage of our complimentary valet service. You can choose to self park on the street or in the hourly pay garage adjacent to the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Luis Flores

Private Party Facilities:
Business and group meetings, presentations, receptions, private parties and holiday functions. Banquet facilities that don't compromise service, food or atmosphere. Three private dining rooms with banquet service for 20 to 90. Full AV capabilities. It's not only a company function, it's fine dining for 50!

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Gould melissa@chandlersboise.com: 2083834300 x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Nights we offer our Prix Fix menu from 5:30 - 10:00 p.m., featuring our Prime Rib. 3 course meal, with four entree choices, Prime Rib, Trout, Pork Tenderloin, or Lamb Chops.

"10 Minute Martini" ALWAYS!

Live Jazz, 7 nights a week, no cover.

Restaurant Photos

Wagyu Center Cut Ribeye
Ahi tuna
steak tartare
Filet Mignon
Morel Mushrooms
Tower Of Tuna
PNW Kumamoto Oysters
Beet Salad
Chocolate Mousse
Crème brullée
Crab Cakes
Beef Carpaccio
Kobe Center Cut Rib Eye
Ceaser Salad
Vesper Reconsidered

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chandlers Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Idaho
Best Food
Idaho
Best Service
Idaho
12 More
Notable Wine List
Idaho
Romantic
Idaho
Special Occasion
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
Best Overall
Boise
Best Food
Boise
Best Service
Boise
Best Ambiance
Boise
Best Value
Boise
Romantic
Boise
Special Occasion
Boise
Most Booked
Boise
Best Restaurants in Boise ›

special occasion (123)
romantic (89)
notable wine list (72)
See All
fit for foodies (57)
vibrant bar scene (38)
good for groups (29)
hot spot (21)
neighborhood gem (16)
late-night find (12)
great for outdoor dining (10)
scenic view (7)
great for brunch (5)
great for lunch (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

The meal was good except there was wax p ...

Dined 4 days ago

The meal was good except there was wax paper in my wife's potatoes. The server comped are appetizer but really think he should of did a little more.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chandlers has wonderful food and is a gr ...

Dined 4 days ago

Chandlers has wonderful food and is a great location to dine and impress. They have knowledgeable waiters that can help you make wine pairing and food decisions and a great atmosphere. Our waiter went the extra mile to make our 15 year anniversary special. I highly recommend dinning at Chandlers.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite spot for all occasions. Al ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Our favorite spot for all occasions. Always great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always wonderful having wine and a ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

It is always wonderful having wine and a steak at Chandlers. Great place, great menu, good wine list, and wonderful service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very good, spendy and delicious! We'll b ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Very good, spendy and delicious! We'll be back in the near future!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Once again Chandler's lived up to its gr ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Once again Chandler's lived up to its great reputation! We've been going since it was in Ketchum. A long-time favorite.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular, great service and great foo ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Spectacular, great service and great food. Well worth many visits

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We've been to Chandlers numerous times o ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We've been to Chandlers numerous times on holidays and anniversary"s. The service is always very good, and the food is always outstanding. We keep coming back, so they are doing lots of things very good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent everything ! Had the prix fix ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent everything ! Had the prix fix menu. Great value and excellent! A favorite place any day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for special occasions or a fancy n ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great for special occasions or a fancy night out! Tasty cocktails, delicious food, and jazzy music make for an excellent combo at Chandlers. It's hard to choose between the seafood and the steak because they are both so fresh and so appetizing. Hope to go back again some day!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great downtown location and superior food.

Dined on June 11, 2016

Wife had the filet and I had the kobe beef filet. Both were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Always ask the price!

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Terrific food, but we made the mistake of ordering the Wagyu steak without asking the "Market Price". Turns out that the 10 ounce Wagyu filet was $225! The 4 ounce was $120! I do not think it was very proper or professional for this restaurant not to tell us what the "Market Price" was before taking the order. I won't make that mistake again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best fine dining in Boise

Dined on June 7, 2016

There are many good restaurants in downtown Boise but Chandler's is the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

OUTSTANDING! The food and service was amazing!

Dined on June 5, 2016

My wife and I made reservation to Chandlers for our date night. From the second we walked in to the moment we left, the staff made us feel special. The food was amazing and our waiter was the absolute best! I will definitely recommend Chandlers to all my friends.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect for our anniversay

Dined on June 2, 2016

Perfect atmosphere for a romantic anniversary dinner. The crab cakes were an excellent appetizer. The steaks were cooked perfectly. The wait staff were incredibly attentive and the floor manager was present and stopped to check in on our experience. Felt like it was priced correctly for the food, atmosphere and experience. Highly recommended for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

terrific

Dined on May 30, 2016

We go here 4 times a year and should dine here more often

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice Dinner

Dined on May 30, 2016

We enjoyed dining at Chandlers. The atmosphere and service was great. The food was good, however, the meat was not cooked to our preference. The prime rib was quite rare and the flat iron steak was overcooked to well done. Nonetheless, it tasted delicious and we ate it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

Dined on May 29, 2016

We both had the Prime Rib Special that was prepared and served perfectly. Our excellent waiter had the chocolate souflet for a special dessert experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for a special occasion or an intim ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Great for a special occasion or an intimate evening as long as you request a table. There is bench seating that is no very intimate...

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Not what it used to be

Dined on May 28, 2016

We went the Chandlers for our anniversary. We had been there before and the food was superb. That was about three years ago. I would say the food was good but not to the level that it once was. 12 minute martini was disappointing too. I swear they used to be much better as well. And please leave the butter cake to the other professionals. Chandlers is not even close to being as good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & service

Dined on May 25, 2016

I had the scallop dish and my husband had the lamb chop prefix. Both were very well done. Prefix is a great value.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great night - watch out for the martini

Dined on May 22, 2016

Fantastic dinner - from appetizers to digestif, Chandlers did not disappoint. Beautiful delicious cuisine! And specialty martinis that will knock your socks off!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Chandlers never dissapoints. When we wan ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Chandlers never dissapoints. When we want a great steak or seafood meal, this is the spot we always choose. The food is always prepared to perfection! Love the music they provide.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak Restaurant in Boise

Dined on May 18, 2016

We have dined here several times, usually for special occasions and it never disappoints. Every time we come the food is superb. If you want great quality food then you go to Chandlers. It is pricey but worth every penny. I have had the steak, lobster, crab cakes, many sides, dessert and its phenomenal. My husband has had the duck, steak and says its the best he has ever had. The quality is great every time. The wait staff is always attentive and helpful, never rude. You MUST have reservations to dine here. For our anniversary the dessert was on the house which I didn't expect and it was delicious. No complaints ever for this restaurant. 5 stars all the way!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Getting better every time we go there!

Dined on May 16, 2016

Getting better every time we go there!

food3
ambience4
service5

Service was outstanding and accommodatin ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Service was outstanding and accommodating

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed - a nice escape

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Solo dinner - sat in the bar area and was able to escape the world for an hour!!! The food was excellent and the service was also excellent. Will return if in the area. Had a Honeymoon Salad (lettuce alone and no dressing) which was quite fresh and steak with mushrooms - very tasty.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Over rated. Excellent food but can get ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Over rated. Excellent food but can get same quality food at 3 or 4 other restaurants in town for much less money. Too expensive just to say you've been to Chandlers. I'd rather get better value and go somewhere else. At least parking was validated.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chandler's is the best place to dine in ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Chandler's is the best place to dine in Boise. Food, service, ambiance are all excellent. Treat yourself to a delightful visit! You'll be so happy you did! Only drawback, you must reserve well in advance!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great DINING EXPERIENCE!!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We dine at Chandler's regularly and are NEVER disappointed!! The service is exceptional, food consistent and wonderful and lovely atmosphere. We celebrate all special events there as well as enjoy frequent dinners there. We'll be back!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Wonderful food

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our first visit to Chandlers and were very impressed with service and dining. However, we were a party of eight and were seated next to music. We were unable to visit with each other due to the annoying jazz music. If we were to go again, which I would be willing but believe others would not, I would definitely request a table away from music.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Skraydz

Dined on May 1, 2016

It was a perfect night from the time we parked the car to walking out the door. Thank you for such a memorable evening!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect diner. Thank you.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Perfect diner. Thank you.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great evening at Chandler's

Dined on May 1, 2016

This is our second trip to Chandlers and it was just as awesome as before. Everything is really top notch there from the service to the food to the ambiance. We were visiting Boise but look forward to another trip where we might get to return to Chandler's.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

1st Timer

Dined on April 30, 2016

Love this place.Service was amazing. Food was great. Drinks were strong. All and all a good night. Excellent place for a romantic dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice Evening

Dined on April 30, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner at Chandlers for a belated Anniversary celebration. The atmosphere was very nice - enjoyed the piano music. Service was excellent. The food was very good although a bit expensive. Overall, we like Chandler's and would recommend it to others who are not on a budget.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Take the advice to add scallops to you main dish

Dined on April 24, 2016

I recommend that you start with the scampi. The were larger and very tender the had a little red pepper kick. Awsome job not have any pre plates for prom. Nothing but the full menu as it should be.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

For the most part....good

Dined on April 17, 2016

Our waiter was awesome. Food was good. But what was a little annoying was my card got lost. It was my fault that I left it but when I called they said that they didn't have it. So naturally I canceled my card. It wasn't until the waiter that served us went out of his way to look for it did Chandlers find the missing card. Being on vacation and not having my card is very inconvenient. But like I said. Good food. Awesome service. Just that inconvenience prevented the 5 star all around.

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply The Best

Dined on April 16, 2016

First visit to Chandlers in the 12 years I've lived in Boise. Kicking myself for waiting so long. Best restaurant in Boise bar none.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive but worth every penny for a special nite

Dined on April 6, 2016

Food was amazing. Service was terrific. Best dining experience I've had in Boise.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.