About Chandlers Steakhouse

981 W. Grove Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Prime steaks, fresh seafood and an award winning wine list combine with friendly service and a warm, inviting atmosphere making Chandlers Steakhouse your destination of choice for a remarkable dining experience. Home of the famous "10 minute martini" enjoy live jazz 7 days a week.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Martini bar opens at 4:00pm daily for cocktails and appetizers.

Dinner seating starts at 5:30pm Daily.

Don't forget about Prime Rib Sundays with an expanded three course menu priced at $38 featuring our slowly roasted Prime Rib, Trout, Lamb Chops, Duck Two Ways.

Online reservations will not be available for Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, or New Year's Eve.

Cross Street:
10th & Grove

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 383-4300

Website:
http://www.chandlersboise.com/

Entertainment:
We feature live Jazz seven days a week.

Catering:
Passed appetizers, reception area, full business presentations, we have done it! Fine dining for 50 (plus!) as we like to call it. We will customize any menu for you.

Parking Details:
Take advantage of our complimentary valet service. You can choose to self park on the street or in the hourly pay garage adjacent to the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Luis Flores

Private Party Facilities:
Business and group meetings, presentations, receptions, private parties and holiday functions. Banquet facilities that don't compromise service, food or atmosphere. Three private dining rooms with banquet service for 20 to 90. Full AV capabilities. It's not only a company function, it's fine dining for 50!

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Gould melissa@chandlersboise.com: 2083834300 x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Nights we offer our Prix Fix menu from 5:30 - 10:00 p.m., featuring our Prime Rib. 3 course meal, with four entree choices, Prime Rib, Trout, or Lamb Chops.

"10 Minute Martini" ALWAYS!

Live Jazz, 7 nights a week, no cover.

Restaurant Photos

Wagyu Center Cut Ribeye - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Ahi tuna - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
steak tartare - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Filet Mignon - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Morel Mushrooms - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Tower Of Tuna - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
PNW Kumamoto Oysters - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Crème brullée - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Chocolate Mousse - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Beet Salad - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Beef Carpaccio - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Crab Cakes - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Kobe Center Cut Rib Eye - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Ceaser Salad - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID
Vesper Reconsidered - Chandlers Steakhouse, Boise, ID

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chandlers Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Idaho
Best Food
Idaho
Best Service
Idaho
11 More
Best Ambiance
Idaho
Best Value
Idaho
Special Occasion
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
Best Overall
Boise
Best Food
Boise
Best Service
Boise
Best Ambiance
Boise
Best Value
Boise
Special Occasion
Boise
Most Booked
Boise
Best Restaurants in Boise ›

Special Occasion (75)
Romantic (64)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
See All
Good for a Date (59)
Notable Wine List (48)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Live Music (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Business Meals (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Bar Seating (23)
Cozy (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Modern Decor (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Authentic (13)
Private Room (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Fun (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Healthy (9)
Hot Spot (9)
People Watching (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Casual (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great Beer (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Historic (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1440 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Chandler's is by far the best restaurant ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 3 days ago

Chandler's is by far the best restaurant in Boise. If the occasion calls for a great restaurant, Chandler's is where you need to go. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jason was our waiter and he made terrifi ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 3 days ago

Jason was our waiter and he made terrific recommendations for food. For wine, he went off to find the wine expert who helped us through our choices. The food was excellent and we had a lovely time. It was quiet where we were seated so we were able to have a great visit. The food and service were excellent, what we expected at Chandlers!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding meal and service. We will de ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding meal and service. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday, and it was lov ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We celebrated a birthday, and it was lovely Chandler's always makes us feel so good.

We ❤️Chandler's !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best fine dinning in Boise. The food and ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Best fine dinning in Boise. The food and service is top notch. We go frequently to Chandlers, but this time the food was the best we've ever experienced. Their wine list is excellent too. We will be back very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Excellent service. We ha ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent service. We had a wonderful pre-Thanksgiving family meal.

Tags: Live Music, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was good except for the mashe ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was good except for the mashed potatoes which were too spicy. Management did apologize and gave us a complementary desert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The waiter was amazing and the food was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The waiter was amazing and the food was great. However the special request was not met. Please see attached explanation

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Wonderful food and great service. The m ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wonderful food and great service. The menu offers a wide variety and everything was prepared exactingly and presented beautifully. The live entertainment (singer and accompianist doing classic vocals) was terrific. Somewhat noisy due to the Friday night crowd, but still a great dining experience.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Was a great dining experience! Best dinn ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Was a great dining experience! Best dinner we have had!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have always wanted to go a ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My wife and I have always wanted to go and made it a Friday date (8pm reservation;) it was packed. The service was excellent on every level and everyone from the manager to the bussers made the effort to make sure we had everything we needed. Tony was our server and was absolutely fantastic, he was a huge reason I am taking the time to do this review and give Chandlers a positive recommendation. It's a nice dining experience and something everyone should do at least once if you live in Boise or are visiting from out of town. The food is of a similar or higher quality (some selections) than you will find at comparable spots in town. We had 3 appetizers (all great) and a steak and seafood entree which were good. The perceived value will vary on what your idea of getting what you pay for is; IMO the overall experience is worth the money. We have had "better" food in bigger cities but, we haven't had noticeably better service anywhere. There were obviously folks there that go on a regular basis, for us it's a date night of special occasion type place, that said we will definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for an anniversary dinner. The ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We went for an anniversary dinner. The service and surroundings were excellent. Wine list was extensive. We had a problem, however, with the entrees... both the scallops and duck were excessively salty (and one of us likes salt allot)... didn't want to complain though mentioned it to the waiter... they baked us an anniversary chocolate souffle that was good... so was the polenta. Outside of the saltiness, was a pleasant but not memorable dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Wine, food, service and atmosphere were ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wine, food, service and atmosphere were all great. Everything was very flavorful from the wine to the steak and potatoes. It was the perfect date night spot while visiting Boise.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, food and wine - outstanding. Ha ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service, food and wine - outstanding. Had a great birthday!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Malbec wine was sub standard in tast ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Malbec wine was sub standard in taste and freshness . Both entrees however were as expected well presented and prepared.

Thanks, we'll be back soon

Tags: Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food,location, atmosphere , and go ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great food,location, atmosphere , and good music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chandlers never disappoints. The staff i ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Chandlers never disappoints. The staff is the absolute best in town. They are professional, nice, and take amazing care of their patrons. The food is literally the best in town. If you want a steak chandlers has the best. No other "high end" restaurant can even compare to chandlers. Chandlers is luxury dining and well worth every penny spent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Live Music, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food perfect

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Food perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a tight time frame. I notified th ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We had a tight time frame. I notified the restaurant ahead of time and they were very accommodating.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great date night, we enjoy the restaura ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great date night, we enjoy the restaurant regularly. Only thing that would be better is if they would box up what we request, three times it has not been done as requested.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Nice! Will be our first choice for ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Very Nice! Will be our first choice for those special occasions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Private Room, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have wanted to try Chandlers for a wh ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We have wanted to try Chandlers for a while and took advantage of their participation in the Dine Out Boise week. They really know how to treat the customer from valet parking to the service you get from the waiters. We had the Fillet Mignon. Small but delicious and cooked

just the way I asked for it. So very tender. This came with a salad and fresh bread. For

desert we chose the cobbler which was hot and served with vanilla Ice Cream. It certainly

met all of our expectations and more.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and great service! Defin ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent food and great service! Definitely a special treat!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic way to taste the Menu during D ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fantastic way to taste the Menu during Dine OUT restaurant week.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, the ambiance and the food w ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service, the ambiance and the food were outstanding. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted a high quality meal. We ate their during "Boise Dine Out".

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, had a fabulous time and exce ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Once again, had a fabulous time and excellent food. We sat a little too close to the band, which made the music too loud for a Business Meal, which is why I did not rank the ambiance an outstanding. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service and food were wonderful, went he ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service and food were wonderful, went here to celebrate our daughter's birthday, can't wait to go back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date night place. Don't get overw ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great date night place. Don't get overwhelmed by the price, it is worth every penny! Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tremendous meal in an upscale environmen ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Tremendous meal in an upscale environment. Best in Boise.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall the experience was very good. Th ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Overall the experience was very good. The Steak Tartare was with chopped meat instead of ground meat which made that be not as good as it could have been. The leaves in my wife's salad were not fresh which was also a bit disappointing. Our server was excellent and the rest of the food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Special evening celebrating my anniversa ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Special evening celebrating my anniversary. The service was friendly and timely, the food excellent and Chandler's is on our list for next year and other special occasions!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always our first choice for celebrations ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always our first choice for celebrations and special occasions. Wonderful service, meal and ambiance. The staff was attentive and made our anniversary memorable-thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely perfect from start to finish.

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Absolutely perfect from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved this place, I have been there m ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We loved this place, I have been there many times for the cocktails, but this is the first time I dined there. If you're considering going to Ruth Chris...think again. They are way better!

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Wait Staff was very good. Steak was ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The Wait Staff was very good. Steak was excellent and enjoyed the nice dinner. If you want to impress your girl friend, wife this is the place to go.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was our first visit to Chandlers St ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This was our first visit to Chandlers Steakhouse and I doubt that it will be the last. From the complimentary valet parking to the excellent meal, it was a most pleasurable experience. Our server, Tray, had an encyclopedic knowledge of both beverage and food. He walked that fine line between attentive and annoying to perfection. I could go on about the steak, but you should just go have one as it certainly was one of the best I've ever had. Epic. My wife was just as pleased with her swordfish as well. It was a bit of a splurge for us, for my birthday, and worth every penny. That chocolate souffle was outstanding too. Thanks for a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service,valet service, prime rib w ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great service,valet service, prime rib was Prefect, oysters fresh tasty risotto with Lobster tasty,Lobster done right

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were told about how gre ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My husband and I were told about how great Chandlers was. They weren't wrong!!!

We went for our anniversary, and the ambiance was great. Our waiter was very attentive , and provided great service. Our food was DELICIOUS!!!! Try the 10 minute martini, and the Huckleberry Lemon drop!!! Yummy.

We had a great time!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome place to take your wife or girl ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Awesome place to take your wife or girl friend out for an amazing meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Chandler's is our favorite "go to place" ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Chandler's is our favorite "go to place" for special occasions. They do an excellent job of making you feel comfortable and have an enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.