HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Chandler's a Restaurant

4.8
473 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Chandler’s opened it’s doors in December of 1999 behind the historical Symons General Store building. It’s a cozy place with only 50 seats in the main dining room & 10 seats at the bar. When real estate is too tough to find - it’s standing room only! For a change of scenery, guests can enjoy dining in the wine cellar where they are surrounded by the 4,000 bottle collection that serves both the restaurant and Symons General Store. In the warmer months, guests can choose to dine outside, on Chandler’s brick courtyard.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-11:00PM
Saturday-Sunday: 8:00AM-11:00PM

Lunch: Daily 11:00AM-4:00PM
Dinner: Daily Starting at 4:00PM
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday only 8:00AM-4:00PM
Happier Hour: Daily 4:00PM-6:00PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(231) 347-2981
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Tommy Kaszubowski
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Whatever you are celebrating, we are honored to be a part of your affair. We happily cater events of all sizes and bring our core values as a caterer - food quality, presentation and outstanding service - no matter the location.

Whether it’s catering an intimate dinner party at your home, celebrating new beginnings with a wedding reception or baby shower or getting down to business with corporate events large and small, we are ready to bring our spectacular cuisine and service to your next event and look forward to collaborating with you!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lake Street & Howard Street
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Valentines Day

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Paul was a superb waiter!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We love Chandler's. One of our all time favorites. Food is superb and always consistent.
Easy going friendly atmosphere. You won't be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Nice cozy atmosphere. This is the second time we’ve eaten at Chandler’s and on both occasions the food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food great service. Even our younger kids loved it

Report
Helpful
Cale (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

A fantastic little spot with great service and a menu that changes daily. Had the spicy salmon roll for an app, and was delicious. The scallop special they had was amazing as well.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Northern MI)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Always a wonderful experience & food is delicious!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

Beautifully artful food , delicately prepared and presented without pretension .
This is a restaurant that serves delicious food , effortlessly. Second visit , same quality experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Northern MI)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

The food and beverages are always amazing. The waitstaff is amazing. The bartenders are talented and hilarious. The cooks are the best! All food came to the table hot, and out waitress was very attentive. I highly recommend Chandler’s a Restaurant for any dining occasion.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Really missed the live music

Report
Helpful
vipTeamJimmy (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

We are in the wine room and it was awesome. Food was perfectly designed and cooked. Wines available i can Never fine in Michigan, these guys know what they arebdoing

Report
Helpful
vipfoodieseeker (Indiana)
3.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

All was good except the dining room is freezing. All of the guests kept their sweaters and jackets on- not a great place to go in the winter because of this problem even though we love the restaurant. We asked for an inside table far away from the door- we were seated deep inside but next to the wall which does not seem insulated as it was freezing!

Report
Helpful
Trishfrommich (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

We took a night off of holiday cooking and treated the family to dinner at Chandlers. Everything, from the cocktails, wine, and food, to the service and ambiance, was perfect. Our adult children love going to Chandlers when they are home for holidays. The atmosphere is very festive and welcoming.

Report
Helpful
vipHondo2493 (Northern MI)
5.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

Great food and service once again !! We know we can count on Chandler’s for a great time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and wine list. The awesome coffee was delicious!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
32