Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Chandler's a Restaurant

4.7
485 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Perfect For:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Notable Wine List
  • Special Occasion
Chandler’s opened it’s doors in December of 1999 behind the historical Symons General Store building. It’s a cozy place with only 50 seats in the main dining room & 10 seats at the bar. When real estate is too tough to find - it’s standing room only! For a change of scenery, guests can enjoy dining in the wine cellar where they are surrounded by the 4,000 bottle collection that serves both the restaurant and Symons General Store. In the warmer months, guests can choose to dine outside, on Chandler’s brick courtyard.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-11:00PM
Saturday-Sunday: 8:00AM-11:00PM

Lunch: Daily 11:00AM-4:00PM
Dinner: Daily Starting at 4:00PM
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday only 8:00AM-4:00PM
Happier Hour: Daily 4:00PM-6:00PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(231) 347-2981
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Tommy Kaszubowski
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Whatever you are celebrating, we are honored to be a part of your affair. We happily cater events of all sizes and bring our core values as a caterer - food quality, presentation and outstanding service - no matter the location.

Whether it’s catering an intimate dinner party at your home, celebrating new beginnings with a wedding reception or baby shower or getting down to business with corporate events large and small, we are ready to bring our spectacular cuisine and service to your next event and look forward to collaborating with you!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lake Street & Howard Street
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food was amazing as we always expect. We couldn’t decide which entree to order, so we each ordered something different. In tasting the others’ dish, we realized there was not a bad choice. And Diane’s attention as our server was impeccable! She always makes us feel welcomed! Thank you all for making our night special!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Best restaurant in Petoskey area hands down a bit pricey but food delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Quiet Sunday afternoon but man the food was awesome!

The desert was so nice unique

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We LOVED this place!! The ambiance, food and drinks were amazing!! Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Stacked people like cord wood, all at one end of restaurant. Could had placed large group away from couples. No need for this. Guest suffer at ease of employees table seating. Food is extremely price for not so much. I had apps, salad, entrée, and my wife and I left hungry and went to Noggin Room for Burger and Fry's. We are a 120 and 190 respectfully . Could of had the same small size Caesar salad at Wendys and saved 11 bucks. Taste is B level. Larger portion sizes for the price would be best, not expecting all you can eat buffet, but for gosh sake its salad.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Never disappointed with a dinner at Chandler's. Great food, cocktails and service. Anytime I am in Petoskey I come here. Best restaurant in town hands down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

As always, service was excellent, food was all that I expected!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Table was waiting for us on a busy Saturday Patrick Day night. Best Perfect Manhattan I've had in quite sometime. Excellent food and service. Cozy atmosphere, especially after a day of skiing. A must stop whenever we visit Petoskey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

First visit, will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Chandler's was a great find for us as we were visiting the Petoskey area.
I wish they had one of these in the Detroit area.

We asked for vegan, and they made a special, excellent noodle dish that is well-worth having again.

Very accommodating, attentive staff. Could not have been much better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Always great meals

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Valentines Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Paul was a superb waiter!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We love Chandler's. One of our all time favorites. Food is superb and always consistent.
Easy going friendly atmosphere. You won't be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Nice cozy atmosphere. This is the second time we’ve eaten at Chandler’s and on both occasions the food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food great service. Even our younger kids loved it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

A fantastic little spot with great service and a menu that changes daily. Had the spicy salmon roll for an app, and was delicious. The scallop special they had was amazing as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 29, 2018

Always a wonderful experience & food is delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

Beautifully artful food , delicately prepared and presented without pretension .
This is a restaurant that serves delicious food , effortlessly. Second visit , same quality experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The food and beverages are always amazing. The waitstaff is amazing. The bartenders are talented and hilarious. The cooks are the best! All food came to the table hot, and out waitress was very attentive. I highly recommend Chandler’s a Restaurant for any dining occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Really missed the live music

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

We are in the wine room and it was awesome. Food was perfectly designed and cooked. Wines available i can Never fine in Michigan, these guys know what they arebdoing

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 2, 2018

All was good except the dining room is freezing. All of the guests kept their sweaters and jackets on- not a great place to go in the winter because of this problem even though we love the restaurant. We asked for an inside table far away from the door- we were seated deep inside but next to the wall which does not seem insulated as it was freezing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

We took a night off of holiday cooking and treated the family to dinner at Chandlers. Everything, from the cocktails, wine, and food, to the service and ambiance, was perfect. Our adult children love going to Chandlers when they are home for holidays. The atmosphere is very festive and welcoming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Great food and service once again !! We know we can count on Chandler’s for a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and wine list. The awesome coffee was delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Christmas Eve Brunch. A perfect stop after Church.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Would go again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 13, 2017

Service and food was amazing. Paul was an excellent server and anticipated our every need.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 10, 2017

Excellent food, excellent staff, excellent atmosphere...as always!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Fabulous as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

The Nantucket scallops were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 22, 2017

Wonderful food and cozy atmosphere with terrific service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Chandler's has been one of our favorites for the last few years, however we feel the value for the money has slipped a bit. It is such a competitive market with amazing restaurants in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 27, 2017

Outstanding food. Were greeted as soon as we walked into the door and were immediately brought to our table. Service was excellent. It was attentive but not overwhelming. The cost is pricey, but well worth the quality of the experience - especially the food. We will definitely be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 27, 2017

Always Awesome, especially the service!! Dinner was excellent

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 16, 2017

IT HAS CLOSED! Made a reservation on open table and went and it's now au bon pain!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 13, 2017

Very expensive slow service but food was good. We were seated right away but had a waiter that seemed unattentive and too busy. Our food took almost 1hr to come out, we had to track down the waiter to find out if there was a problem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 10, 2017

Consistently good. Interesting wine choices and seasonally changing menu . Cozy space but pretty loud when full

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 4, 2017

We always enjoy Chandler's as food is scrumptious, service is friendly, fun, and efficient. Only drawback is the noise level. Met some friends there this week who had traveled around the world and were enjoying catching up with them. A group of 7 or so ladies and a gentleman who were in the back of the room and were thoroughly enjoying themselves, prevented us from serious conversation. Other tables around us began chatting about the lack of respect for others at the venue from this group. Having said the above, knowing it could be exactly what it was with the noise, we entertained them at our home for dinner the previous night. We ended our summer with friends as we begin each summer...with a 'hummer' .

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13