About Central Park Restaurant

219 South Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91105
View Larger Map

Central Park occupies a 100 year old flower warehouse. With exposed brick, high rafter ceilings and elegant decor, Central Park will make you feel right at home.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 9:00pm; Friday: 7:30am - 10:00pm; Saturday: 8:00am - 10:00pm; Sunday: 8:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 449-4499

Website:
http://centralparkrestaurant.net/

Central Park Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (33)
Great for Lunch (23)
Fit for Foodies (16)
See All
Good for Groups (14)
Special Occasion (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Kid-friendly (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Romantic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
175 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Stopped in with a friend for an early di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

Stopped in with a friend for an early dinner. Terrific fish & chips! By the time we left at about 8 pm, the restautant was full and very noisy so if noise is an issue, go early.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Central Park is one of my go-to restaura ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Central Park is one of my go-to restaurants for Breakfast or Dinner. Good food, friendly staff. Small parking lot but plenty of nearby street meters if the lot is full. Nice range of food for all tastes. Great price fixe menu $24.95 for starter, entree and desert. Love the old brick walls. Can be a little loud but not so much that you can't have a conversation.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was really the downfall of the m ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was really the downfall of the meal. Took a long time before we were able to order a drink. Then it took even longer to order our food. We had to stack up the appetizer plates and place them at the end of the table after our food came so that they could be removed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great little restaurant for a casual nig ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great little restaurant for a casual night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The 3 course seafood prix fixe meal was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The 3 course seafood prix fixe meal was delicious and excellent value. We all had the sand dabs, but I expect the other selections would be just as good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I would definitely come back because of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I would definitely come back because of the service and overall ambiance. The minute I came in, I was warmly greeted. The hostess was not afraid to ask one of the servers to seat my party as one party on their way out wanted to speak with her and a larger party, which seemed to celebrate a birthday celebration began to flood the small entrance. The service team worked together to ensure all of our plates were served timely. They were cognizant our table was in a meeting so unnecessary intrusions were kept at a minimum.

Although none of the food stood out, the presentation, portion and taste was good enough to get it to be above average. In addition, the bathrooms were clean, the staff was attentive and we were able to spend a couple of minutes with the manager when he brought out the dessert.

I would definitely recommend Central Park as a great spot for a business casual meeting.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Breakfast and lunch are a better bet. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Breakfast and lunch are a better bet.

Our servers were wonderful and attentive. You do feel welcomed and the decor is inviting.

They do have a full bar and make a knock out delicious martini.

Presentation was lovely, and the portions were ample, but not much flavor.

Sand dabs were mushy, vegetables were tough and difficult to eat. I wish the food matched up to great service and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

we love Central Park and it is our "go t ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

we love Central Park and it is our "go to" spot. easy & free parking. casual atmosphere, great service, and most importantly always great food! i've been ordering the specials lately, and they are always fantastic. great pricing too!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place it's our favorite res ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We love this place it's our favorite restaurant. Nicely presented meals and good variety too. We will be back again and again. Great service from Westley.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was terrible.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The service was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Went because of dineLA listing for lunch ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Went because of dineLA listing for lunch.

Nice local spot with tasty, good food.

Crab tower was interesting and delicious.

Would go here again--dineLA or not!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Really loved the ambiance, the food / pr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Really loved the ambiance, the food / presentation / service all Excellent! Loved Table 1 and the ability to send floral with our Reservation. Only drawback is very limited parking. By 6pm midweek every space was taken even though not all the tables were filled. Would highly recommend for first seating.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Attended during L.A. Restaurant Week. G ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Attended during L.A. Restaurant Week. Great value, great food. Crab bisque is excellent, as is the Pork Prime Rib. And Key Lime Pie is one of the best I've ever had. I've never been disappointed with anything I've had here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Came here for the 3rd time this year bec ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Came here for the 3rd time this year because it was my birthday this week and got a coupon for a free entree. The waitress saw the coupon and wished me a happy birthday and took our order. I ordered a filet mignon while my wife had the chicken piccata. We shared a baby kale salad which was really good. unfortunately, the filet mignon was heavily charred and every bite had a burnt taste. Not very pleasant. At least the mash potatoes and the asparagus were cooked nicely. My wife's chicken piccata was very good. We shared a carrot cake for dessert.

Central Park is one of our favorite restaurant in Pasadena, especially for meeting with friends. Wasn't crazy about the steak but, I have enjoyed many other items on the menu in the past.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

We went to Central Park to partake in LA ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We went to Central Park to partake in LA Restaurant Week. All four of us were pleased with the selections in terms of variety of offerings and value for the money. The only reason I rated the food as a 4 was that my steak was a little on the tough side. My husband loved his salmon however. The desserts were great. Our waiter was extremely attentive, so all in all we had a very lovely evening there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went to Central Park durin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

My wife and I went to Central Park during LA Restaurant week, for the Prix Fixe menu. My wife had the salmon and I had the steak. Both excellent prepared right. The server was courteous and very obliging. We had one included dessert with dinner and took the other home.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing server!! So kinda and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had an amazing server!! So kinda and LA food week deal was fantastic. The key lime pie was to die for. Definitely going back for the customer service and the amazing key lime pie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Central Park is one of my favorite resta ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Central Park is one of my favorite restaurants. The food is exceptional; the wait staff is friendly and efficient. Love the baby kale salad!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal and wine.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Excellent meal and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My companions had fish dishes which they ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My companions had fish dishes which they were pleased with.

I had a steak which was requested as medium, but was not a great piece of meat. It was tough. I only ate about 1/2 of it and took the rest home to the dog. The potatoes that came with it were outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

I dined at Central Park with a dozen fri ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I dined at Central Park with a dozen friends and when I arrived the table was set aside and the guests names were at each place setting. The table looked fantastic and the service was exceptional. The food was very good and everyone raved today about the dinner last night.

We really enjoyed the Irish Mules (Moscow Mule with Jameson instead of vodka) and the wine drinkers had a great selection to choose from. The only negative is that the bar is an afterthought with room for just three people but they made excellent drinks and served us promptly.

The DineLA menu was wonderful and a great value. This will be a regular spot in the future!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

A great evening and good dinner with two ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

A great evening and good dinner with two good friends.

The waiter was a joy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I keep coming back - that says a lot - c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I keep coming back - that says a lot - comfortable restaurant with pleasant, efficient service and varied menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Please try the porkchop!!! It was truly ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Please try the porkchop!!! It was truly outstanding and very memorable!! Our server was extra special too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered off the daily special dinner ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We ordered off the daily special dinner menu. Salads were excellent, but steaks were overcooked and chewy. Side of savory bread pudding was also very good, but marked it down because of steaks. Learning to cook a steak medium rare should be a no-brainer, and a New York cut should not be tough. Nice ambiance, across from the park. Am going to try to go on Thursdays because it is "burger night" and they have a good selection.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Overall good value restaurant. The chef ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Overall good value restaurant. The chef's prix fix special menu was intriguing and very reasonable. Unfortunately, my wife was in the mood for a pasta dish, and didn't find one that she liked. She chose the braised short ribs and I chose a filet mignon off the main menu, in order to pair with a red wine. The Justin cabernet was very reasonably priced among the limited wine selections, but worked well with the meals. Possibly the best feature for returning to the restaurant is their own on-site free parking lot. . . something hard to find in Pasadena.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Business breakfast. Central Park is roc ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Business breakfast. Central Park is rock-steady in quality and service. Perfect for a business talk over food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another Nice Meal

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Met here with friends who either have never been here or only came here for breakfast. They loved it. A great place to met with friends because the menu has a great variety of selections. Two of us order the pork chop which was very juicy and delicious. The gals had penne pasta with chicken and chicken picatta which they also enjoyed. Finished up with the key lime pie which was also very good. Service was excellent and we had an enjoyable dinner.

Just one thing we've noticed, my wife and I also share a house salad and over the five times we've been to the restaurant, we noticed the salads getting skimpier each time. In March of 2015, the salads came with at least five wedges of red and orange tomatoes but, the number of tomatoes became less and less over time and on this night, we had none. I should have said something then but, we were having a good time so I didn't bother. It would be nice to have tomatoes on our house salad in the near future because we will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Accommodated very large party

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I chose this place as the venue for my mom's 60th birthday celebration. With a party of 25 the restaurant helped me create a modified menu and even printed it on special paper for each guest. Our server Brett was very attentive and efficient. The food was excellent!! Every entree was presented well and all of the guests were very satisfied. The ambience is so special. The old Hollywood feel is unique. They allowed me to bring in my own decor for the tables and everything meshed so well together. Thank you for a delightful experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Crab Tower

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

I have eaten dinner here a number of times and have always been pleased. This time I had lunch for the first time and ordered the crab tower. It was delicious and so unique. I had to take a picture of it! My lunch mate ordered a more standard restaurant dish - salmon on a caesar salad which she was delighted with. As we were leaving, the waiter heard that we were celebrating a birthday and gave my friend some dessert to go which was a lovely surprise.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Pasadena outstanding place

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Excellent food as always! great service, quiet, fine dining at its best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Key lime pie is a MUST! I am not a fan o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Key lime pie is a MUST! I am not a fan of key lime pie, but I never miss a chance to order it here. The crust has a likening to an oatmeal cookie. None other compares.

Service is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Business Breakfast

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Perfect for a business breakfast for 2 or 4.... unpretentious, good food in an eclectic environment. A find in Pasadena.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day Lunch was perfect

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We made same day reservations for mother's day, we were a party of 8. Decor was nice, server was very nice and quick. I would recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this new place. Will come back ofte ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Love this new place. Will come back often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New "GO-to"

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We used to go to Beckham Grill which is now closed. This restaurant is owned by the same people. The food was very good and service was as well. Comfortable, not too noisy. Met with a friend to catch up which we regularly do.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice restaurant, good food, attenti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Very nice restaurant, good food, attentive service and when you visit on Wednesdays, the wine is half priced. A real good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Central Park is our neighborhood go to r ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Central Park is our neighborhood go to restaurant. Food is always consistent. Chicken Picatta is full of flavor & the polenta creamy deliciousness. The salmon is also one of my favorites. Jake was our waiter our last visit & he's always friendly & attentive as is all the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.