About Central Park Restaurant

219 South Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91105
View Larger Map

Central Park occupies a 100 year old flower warehouse. With exposed brick, high rafter ceilings and elegant decor, Central Park will make you feel right at home.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 9:00pm; Friday: 7:30am - 10:00pm; Saturday: 8:00am - 10:00pm; Sunday: 8:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 449-4499

Website:
http://centralparkrestaurant.net/

Central Park Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (15)
Casual (12)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Quiet Conversation (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Business Meals (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
217 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Tried for the first time during Restaura ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Tried for the first time during Restaurant Week. Hamburger was fantastic. Other party thought French onion soup the bet ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The DineLA menu was a good value; my fri ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

The DineLA menu was a good value; my friends and I had delicious food. My pork chop was flavorful, tender and moist--the best I've ever eaten--and the others loved their swordfish tacos and calamari. Crab bisque was wonderful as usual and crusty French onion soup was classic and perfect for a chilly, rainy night.

Service was attentive but not intrusive and everything from ordering to receiving our food to handling the check worked perfectly so we were able to arrive at our 7:30pm concert in plenty of time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Central Park always has a very nice Dine ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Central Park always has a very nice DineLA Restaurant Week menu that also is more affordable than most other restaurants in the area. My friend and I enjoyed our lunch there this week very much. I had a creative kale salad then an Ahi tuna sandwich accompanied by a small bowl of broccoli with unusual (and delicious) accompaniments. We were too full for dessert!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, , Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very excellent service. I can't remembe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Very excellent service. I can't remember our server's name, but he was a tall, older gentleman with glasses.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tried for dineLa January 2017. Would (do ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Tried for dineLa January 2017. Would (do hope to) return. The place was busy, the food a little slow, and the table by the door a little drafty, but the staff were very affable to turning up the heat and re-firing the overlooked steak. Everything tasted very, very good, and ultimately that's the point isn't it - the food has to be good.

dineLA allows you to affordably sample a restaurant you may not have previously considered. The restaurant is then responsible to do what it can to persuade you to return. Unlike some other dineLA evenings (Cliff's Edge in Los Feliz, a very disappointing meal) Central Park Cafe successfully did that (even with a couple of minor, but well handled, missteps along the way).

Tags: , Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

We went for Dine L.A. dinner. Food was d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We went for Dine L.A. dinner. Food was delicious. Wesley was very attentive - he gave us great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The evening started fine with our waiter ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The evening started fine with our waiter taking good care of us; everything came within a reasonable time. Then we completed our meal, and the back waiter picked up our plates. Then we waited....and waited ....for 30 minutes, yes 30 minutes for our waiter to return and either bring a bill or bring a dessert menu, or bring something. Really weird wait after our meal. Then, the waiter finally shows up and apologizes.....that our meal hasn't come yet ! We broke the news to him that we already ate. He covered our dessert and coffee. Other that very big pregnant pause of a wait, everything else was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Kale salad a few leaves, a cranberry or ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Kale salad a few leaves, a cranberry or two and a walnut, very unappealing, friend had salmon that looked like skinny hospital food hiding under much sauce, my chicken sadwich on bread toasted to hide its age and resulted in a stack of hard crsted toast that was not able to be eaten as a sandwich, disapointed totally had wanted to go fr years, never again!food disgusted me after meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Central Park is our usual go to spot for ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Central Park is our usual go to spot for meeting with friends because the menu has a little bit of everything, good service, and decent amount of free parking. However, the food has been better, my wife's sand dabs didn't have a whole lot of the caper sauce so it was on the dry side. I had the Park burger which was good but, they really charred the heck out of the thing so it had a burnt flavor to it. The last time I was here I had a filet mignon and they burnt my steak pretty good then too.

The main thing is that our friends enjoyed their food and the carrot cake with finished up with was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice restaurant. Food was good. Wai ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Food was good. Waiter was excellent. Went for DineLA with the family. Excellent food especially the truffle and mushroom pasta. Carrot cake was excellent also.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I eat at Central Park frequently. They ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I eat at Central Park frequently. They have the best ever waffle breakfast, and great choices for dinner, too. I really enjoy their sand dabs, pasta, etc. There are always some special items; this is a place you can depend on for a good meal that is generous, delicious, but not overwhelming---

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us took the Goldline from Azusa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Four of us took the Goldline from Azusa as an adventure. Found this restaurant by searching on line for restaurants near the station. Pleasently surprised at the nice atmosphere at the Delmar Station. The walk across the street to the restaurant was across a busy street but there were traffic lights so it was no problem. Our reserved table was waiting for us in a nice location.

Loved the variety on the menu and will definitely return

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite places to din ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to dine. However, since my culinary consciousness has changed, my menu options are very limited. I would like to see 2-3 excellent Vegan choices. The times are changing and the menu must change with them. I look forward to see you evolve! Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible service, food is just as good. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Terrible service, food is just as good. The food is just okay. Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Food was amazing.. service terrific.

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was amazing.. service terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, good service, surprising ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food, good service, surprisingly great price!!! Definitely will come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Salmon dish was delicious and a generous ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Salmon dish was delicious and a generous portion. Service was not attentive and ignored our request for time between arrival of appetizers and entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Sand dabs were very nice.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Sand dabs were very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice atmosphere, very good food, excelle ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Nice atmosphere, very good food, excellent service at a reasonable price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a family evening including our ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This was a family evening including our 104 yr mother who has several physical limitations, and overall all it worked out very well. The food was excellent, as was the service personnel who went out of their way to accommodate a wheelchair and pre cut up mother's entrée. Giving us a round table certainly helped with the family conversation.

There were some minimal negatives: Only one handicap parking spot was not enough, It was a busy night and the noise level would have made conversation impossible were it not for our round table, and the key lime pie was a disappointment - more cream than pie. But otherwise, the comments from all of our party were that it was an excellent evening. This restaurant will be high on our list of favorite places.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This was a special birthday for one of o ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was a special birthday for one of our party and we were given extra attention by our server. The food was excellent as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

have eaten here several times for lunch, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

have eaten here several times for lunch, this was a first for dinner.

food was not good, out a party of four, two orders were returned,both for being over cooked and

the salmon very dry, asian ribs very dry, and both orders were chewey

not in rush to return, at least for dinner. Have had better experiences for lunch.

No one came to the table to discuss or disatisfaction. no perks, so to speak for the problem, other than then not charging for two dinners.

NOT TP SPIFFY< TO SAY THE LEAST.

terrible dining experience

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

It was very nice of them to give veteran ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was very nice of them to give veterans 14:95 off their meal, however my meal of yellowtail was not good. It was disappointing. We ordered two glasses of wine which were good, but by the time we left we had spent over 50 dollars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Small, but cozy loved the ambiance. Foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Small, but cozy loved the ambiance. Food was delicious. I had the Prime Rib Pork and it was so juicy and tender. Basil Martini was very good. Prices were very reasonable. Crowd that night (Fri). was a senior crowd which we are part of but on the younger side of the baby boomers. Service was spot on and very accommodating , when I asked for substitution of polenta instead of mashed potatoes. Would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Most of my experiences at Central Park, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Most of my experiences at Central Park, have been good. However, this time the service was terrible. It took several requests, just to get menus. When asked for dessert menus, he brought only one! Our server never came to see how we were doing. He was only attentive about pushing more wine for the couple who were drinking. It was not a good experience for my sister with Alzheimers (her birthday), or for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

Our server was attentive and friendly. A ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our server was attentive and friendly. A recent dietary change prompted special requests or modifications. These changes were made without issue. Great meal! Thank you.

Tags: , Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant downtown Pasadena restaurant wi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Pleasant downtown Pasadena restaurant with free on-site parking, directly across from lovely Central Park. Good place to catch up with old friends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Pizza crust was soggy, pasta was floatin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Pizza crust was soggy, pasta was floating in sauce, waiter very unattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This restaurant is a small piece of heav ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This restaurant is a small piece of heaven. I have been wanting to visit for awhile and we took the plunge on my birthday. The food and service was great!! We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Breakfast! Packed on a Friday mor ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great Breakfast! Packed on a Friday morning. Make an opentable reservation. Need more servers.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

This was the first lunch I had at Centra ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This was the first lunch I had at Central Park. In the past, I've gone for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. There were three of us meeting for lunch: The chicken in my Chicken Caesar Salad was grilled too long so it was a little dry and chewy. My other friend had the crab salad and said that it was a little fishy. However, the service was friendly and efficient. I'll give it another try for lunch.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We dine here consistently and it always ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 3, 2016

We dine here consistently and it always satisfies. The food is wonderful, prepared well and very fresh.

Tags: Healthy,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined here Sunday after a Pasadena Pl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We dined here Sunday after a Pasadena Playhouse performance. Our reservation was at 5pm and patronage was sparse, but increased as the evening progressed. Full bar for those desiring a cocktail. Entrees did not disappoint. I had Short ribs and wife has flat iron steak. The only disappointment was that cioppino had been removed from the menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Central Park has a varied menu and an ex ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Central Park has a varied menu and an excellent chef(s) - we always enjoy our meals as well as the ambiance

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding service with attention to de ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Outstanding service with attention to detail and varied menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good food, cozy ambiance and awesome cus ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Good food, cozy ambiance and awesome customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter, Wesley, was personable and p ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Our waiter, Wesley, was personable and provided excellent customer service. Food was enjoyed by the entire group.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been a couple times already so w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have been a couple times already so we knew this place provided a lovely dining experience but on this occasion, I held a gathering for my family to celebrate my birthday. The staff could not have been more accommodating or attentive. Our waitress was great and so kind! We really enjoyed her and had such a nice time. They were really helpful in accommodating a party of 14 and all the food came out at the same time, perfectly. It is such a lovely and quaint building with views of the park, which is nice at night. Prior to this evening, we first found this place while searching for somewhere to have a brunch after my aunt's funeral last August. They do not make reservations during weekend brunch hours but after I explained our situation, manager was so kind in helping us out. We were a large party and we bombarded them at the tail end of their Sunday brunch service but they did not shoo us away and had the space ready for us after a short wait. The food was great and several of us have been back at different times on our own because we liked it so much. I highly recommend it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Stopped in with a friend for an early di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Stopped in with a friend for an early dinner. Terrific fish & chips! By the time we left at about 8 pm, the restautant was full and very noisy so if noise is an issue, go early.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Came here for lunch from the OC to cele ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Came here for lunch from the OC to celebrate a birthday.

The crab tower was delicious as was the crab cobb salad. The birthday key lime pie was a real treat and also as good or better than CCF.

Our server Bridget was very attentive always made sure our water glasses were filled as well as coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.