Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Central Park Restaurant

Central Park occupies a 100 year old flower warehouse. With exposed brick, high rafter ceilings and elegant decor, Central Park will make you feel right at home.

219 South Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91105
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 9:00pm; Friday: 7:30am - 10:00pm; Saturday: 8:00am - 10:00pm; Sunday: 8:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 449-4499

Website:
http://centralparkrestaurant.net/

Central Park Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
See All
Good for a Date (8)
Casual (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Cozy (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Seasonal (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Business Meals (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Healthy (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Romantic (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort by
S
325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Our favorite go to neighborhood restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2017

One of our "go to" places in Pasadena when we attend the Pasadena Playhouse! Emily was a very nice and efficient server.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

Our server was attentive but not so much that we felt pestered.
He noted our special requests and followed through. The food was delicious and prepared and presented lovely.
The bread basket premeal was wonderful.
An enjoyable meal and cute, homy, bistro setting with some well loved comfort foods and unique tasty options. Great variety without trying to cover every niche.
My steak was perfect medium as ordered and the Asparagus delicious exactly the right crisp and flavor. My Mom loved her Sand Dabs (brought back good childhood memories) with the delicious Garlic Mash and my friend who craved a good burger was very pleased with the Dagwood Burger.
Worth the visit, we will return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 2, 2017

The only thing we liked was the soup 🦀 but the calamari was to oil and seemed frozen. The chicken on my salad was to cold the fish tacos had no taste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2017

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND. FOOD AND SERVICE WERE EXCELLENT. MENU WAS VARIED AND EVERYTHING VERY FRESH AND GOOD QUALITY.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Really delicious beef stew - made from scratch and accommodated my no onion request. Nice glass of wine. Cozy! Server was excellent and very attentive. Also knew the menu and could describe the dishes in detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Went with a group of six friends to catch up. Everyone enjoyed everything. I’d definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Always very good food and nice, efficient servers. I dine out seldom and very much dislike “live music nightly.” Central Park is a winner.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Egg sandwich was good. Eggs and Portuguese sausage was good. Great breakfast. No frills needed

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Food was OK, just average. Service was very good and they have a huge menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2017

The food was excellent as was the service, staff was friendly and attentive, I would recommend the restaurant to all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Had dinner for our anniversary and enjoyed the chicken piccata and liver and onions. Yes, I said liver and onions. Good service and great dinner. Anniversary dessert was carrot cake. Great time. We'll go again.
Free parking beside the restaurant is a nice perk.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 26, 2017

We are repeated visitors to Centra Ark...always great, Fast and convenient!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Found this restaurant on Trip Advisor and went based on the reviews. The evening was great from start to finish. We enjoyed our cocktails, bread service with oil and chopped olives, and shared an appetizer of salmon and shrimp cakes - very good! I had delicious short ribs and my husband had the cioppino, which he enjoyed. We also had a decadent chocolate dessert. We will return. Oh, BTW - They appear to have different promotions most weeknights. The Tuesday promotion is buy an entrée, get the 2nd for half off. Pleasantly surprised!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2017

there were 7 of us who had attended a wedding the night before.

Very reasonable , good food and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Waitress was super nice. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Very accommodating for my Vegetarian Friend. Unfortunately the risotto that we ordered was undercooked. Obviously rushed to cook. The kernels of rice were broken up and the centers were hard. Risotto should have recognizable kernels and tender centers this was not so this evening. I loved the free Truffle Fries with the YELP check in. and my friend said the au gratin potatoes were very good.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great first time experience. Waiter was attentive and very helpful. Outstanding value.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 26, 2017

a VERY PLEASANT EVENING, TASTY FOOD, TERRIFIC SERVICE, OUTSIDE AREA IS THE QUIETEST.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Nice restaurant. Because it's located a bit away from Old Town it's easier to get a last minute reservation for a larger group. Good choice of entree options and liked their fixed price menu

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Always enjoyable and delicious. Great staff. Good value.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Large portions and great selection from prix fix menu. Waiter was attentive and fun to converse with.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great go lunch with several friends. The service was attentive but not obtrusive. My salad was great.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The best crispy waffles in town! Another diner had the short rib hash, and it was very tasty too.
Lots of breakfast choices, I'm thinking maybe the blintzes next time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Steak Dianne cooked perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great service, casual atmosphere and good food – everything from soups and salads to burgers and fish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We always have a great meal and excellent service at Central Park. The menu is varied and reliable, the vibe is energetic but not too loud. Very nice and helpful staff, not doting, but just right.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

First time here. I plan to return. Lots of things to do nearby.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were greeted upon entering and seated very promptly. Food, drinks (recommend Bret's Lemon drop) and service was great!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The service was excellent & our server took every precaution with my selection as I am gluten free.
It was fun to see my visiting nephew before he goes off again to the Persian gulf for his continued navy service.
My only issue is the noise level is quite loud. I think it has something to do with all the hard services (wood).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Central Park reminds me of a place my grandma frequents with her friends. The food was average (french onion soup was good, steak would not be a repeat order but the sides were filling). But, we had a nice bottle of wine and the service was good. We had a table in what felt like the green house side. Lots of windows with natural light only downside was a view of a parking lot.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We went for LA Dining Week - the choices were broad in each category and the cost of the meal was very reasonable. I ordered the NY steak and it was excellent. Prepared exactly as I asked. The server was attentive and friendly. Overall, a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Dine LA experience. Very pleasant meal. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our usual excellent meal. The gazpacho was excellent as were the three pasta meals. The liver was disappointing. Service was pleasant but a bit slow probably due to a large party adjacent to us.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had a DineLA lunch at Central Park Café last Sat. This café didn't allow us to have any reservation till 2:15pm on Sat. So we decided to take our chance arriving at 1pm. The restaurant was not full at all and we were able to sit down right away. This was our first visit to this place. The environment was fairly casual.

We ordered from the DineLA menu - Crab Tower and Park Burger. Frankly the Park Burger was no special at all. It was supposed to be cooked medium but it turned out to be quite well done. On the other hand we were quite impressed by the Crab Tower. There were three layers in this crab tower. Top layer was the crab salad followed by the avocado salad in the middle and the papaya salad at the bottom. There was good amount of crab inside the crab salad layer. It was quite a tasty dish especially for summer time.

Overall the food was fine and the service was nice.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great and convenient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Had a really enjoyable experience. Very good food and relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 18, 2017

This is our second time here for DineLA. GREAT value and very good food. The service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The shrimp mushroom truffle penne is delish. The crab bisque mmmmmmm. Chocolate cake is so good. I l0ve the house sangria.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 17, 2017

The hostess Holly & I have the same name so we had fun talking about that as our name is somewhat unusual. She was very helpful & personable. She added fun to our visit.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.