Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Central Park Restaurant

Central Park occupies a 100 year old flower warehouse. With exposed brick, high rafter ceilings and elegant decor, Central Park will make you feel right at home.

219 South Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91105
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 9:00pm; Friday: 7:30am - 10:00pm; Saturday: 8:00am - 10:00pm; Sunday: 8:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 449-4499

Website:
http://centralparkrestaurant.net/

Central Park Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (38)
Casual (23)
Cozy (20)
See All
Great for Lunch (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Special Occasion (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Authentic (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Fun (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Historic (7)
Healthy (6)
Family Style (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful meal at reasonable price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was excellent and we were pleasantly surprised. I got the prison fix menu of filet and the portions were right without overwhelming. The veggies and steak cooked tender and flavorful. Partner got the chicken piccatta with the rissota and french onion soup. All delicious. Flavorful, and the service impeccible. Definately a hidden treasure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was great and the service was outstanding. We had a large group and our server provided attentive service to all. There was no wait to order, and all of our orders were correct. Also, she checked in on us frequently. The menu has a variety of delicious sounding items making us want to return to try some of the other dishes. The grilled chicken caprese on foccacia with broccoli salad was excellent. Definitely a place to go.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We arrived half hour earlier than reserved time. With two kids under five, we worried about the wait but no problem---our table for eight was ready!!! Great food, big portions and very tasty. Attentive service. We will definitely return...

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always Central Park does a great job and amazing service and awesome food!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Crab tower is incredible. A great lunch option!!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The pre fix menu was very delicious. Enjoyed my meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Family Style, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great find in Pasadena! Excellent food, drinks and service. Will definitely return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food and service were outstanding as usual. Would like to see Vegan options including Dairy-alternative creamer for coffee.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 20, 2017

have long enjoyed CP and really think your breakfasts are THE BEST--- love the Hamburger Thursday and dinner is always wonderful.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This small street side restaurant is a local find. Seems to be a favorite with a slightly older crowd. We went for a birthday and everyone had the same special dinner selection. Service was slow but pleasant. Food was good if slightly over sauced. We all had the tenderloin beef with potatoes and asparagus. Martinis were quite nice. The best part of the meal was the key lime pie!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were seated quickly( with reservations), food was delicious and came in a timely manner.
I tried Short ribs and my husband had the Sand Dabs. Both most popular dishes and great.
Usually go for lunch, but will definitely go back for dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful time, delicious food, wine, and dessert. Our server was very pleasant and most helpful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Menu has plenty of options (entrees, sandwiches/burgers, pizza). Overall service was decent, not WOW. A little pricey. Was offered a salad with my dinner (thinking a relatively cheaper price) but charged much more than expected/feasible.

Tags: Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was really outstanding. My husband loved his crab bisque and his short ribs were the tastiest I have had in the area. My sand dabs were very good too, our guests loved their meals also. My only less than positive comments would be that we were seated for an hour before our entrees came and it was crowded and noisy. Nevertheless, we will probably make this our tradition when we go to the Pas. Symphony.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This app is amazing ! I was able to make a reservation no problem on Valentine's Day ! The restaurant called to confirm and everything ;). Our waitress gave us great service and the food was great! Brick chicken & peppercorn steak were our choices ! Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

very good food, location, ambiance, and staff. Gem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were seated promptly on a very busy Valentines night. Overall the dining experience was good as usual, but we had to send back the calamari because it was not even close to crispy as it had been described. The waiter handled it with a smile, but the second plate was still not as crispy as we would have liked or have had at other restaurants. The other food in our order though was fine. We ordered sand dabs and seafood with rice, both were very tasty. We like that this restaurant is easy to get to and offers good choices for breakfast or dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I feel the waiter took too long to take our order. He didn't come around very often. Food was good. We both ordered steaks medium. One came medium and the other well done. We sent over $100 for meal and tip. Service should have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Visited for the first time on Valentine's Day. Great, cozy place and exceptional service. We'll be going again. Central Park Restaurant is a great find.

Nice ambiance and relaxed feel, and a great place for a date. Also, with the park across the street, it is nice to walk after dinner.

Tags: Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The wait staff is always polite and offers great suggestions. If dietary restrictions prevail, adjustments to the menu are welcome (I'm sure, within reason). The food is esthetically pleasing and tasty! I encourage you to add a few vegetarian dishes which are easily modifiably Vegan, and several Vegan selections. It will broaden the demographics and make me even happier!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Always an excellent choice for casual dining with friends - good food and excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food, at a great place. A wonderful evening, parking was available (that is the only challenge some days), and the food is ALWAYS worth the extra circle around the block to get a parking spot. You waiter was fun, erudite, and the view of Central Park can be relaxing on a rainy night.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I like this restaurant very much as a moderately priced place with good food choices, and good quality food. the service is always excellent. we had Wes serving us. He has been with the restaurant for a long time and is really excellent, I was delighted to see him.

We were there at a busy time, 7.30pm on friday night. We requested the quietest spot and got it, but it was still noisy - lots of hard surfaces. OK for conversation in our spot behind the kitchen and the bar, but still too noisy for my taste. I usually go midweek and a little later in the evening which is quieter. For anyone interested, they have a very reasonable corkage fee of $10, as well as a good wine selection of their own.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Fun, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food is good. Atmosphere is friendly. Hollywood star portraits are conversation provoking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Central Park has been a favorite dining spot for many years now. Food and service is always excellent. Few restaurants in Pasadena have their own parking lot, so that is an extra benefit to dining in Pasadena.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Loved this place, reminded me of my local family restaurant, attentive staff, old school ambiance, highly recommended,

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Found because of Dine LA. The food was great and very tasty! Several menu options so anyone should be able to find something to eat. Took kids and they had a great kids menu. Will definitely return.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Historic, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We visited Central Park with Dining LA so, of course, the value was outstanding. My friend had the "Pork Prime Rib" of which he was very impressed, especially since that is not something that is offered on too many menus; I had the Sesame - Almond Crusted Salmon. Both dishes were great. I love a restaurantthat doesn't treat a vegetable as an "accessory" - and they do not.... the vegetables accompanying both dishes were cooked to perfection, which included among both entrees, green beans, variety of colored carrots, broccoli, and garlic sauteed spinach. Prior to our meal they brought bread with olive oil dip. We went on a Wednesday night, which was a super plus as all bottles of wine are 1/2 on Wednesdays. They have a nice selection.

Although the service staff was friendly and polite, we ordered water when we sat down and it wasn't brought to us until almost after the meal was over; also, I ordered the "famous" carrot cake for dessert, and although it was delicious, it would have tasted a lot better if it did not appear to have come from the freezer, which deterred the flavor. We were also first offered coffee upon clearing the table of our dessert plates - thus, they can do better on their beverage coordination.

All-in-all, though it was nice ambience and creative selection of food, well prepared. I would go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

8 of us were here for lunch on dine LA menu. Crab bisque was excellent. Ahi tuna Sandwich was good. Crab tower salad is beautifully presented but very little crab- mostly tuna. Burger was good so was the pasta. Service was attentive. Overall good value.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Always a great meal and always great service. Reservations highly recommended at anytime.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great food but service was slow this time. The restaurant was packed and perhaps they were short staffed. Usually the service is very good.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food on the tasting menu was fantastic and I want to try other things on future visits. The service was excellent and we enjoyed the light airy atmosphere in the covered patio area.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It was my first visit - because of Open Table. OMG, am I ever glad I tried it. It will be a definite
go to restaurant when I'm in Pasadena. Had the Pork Prime Rib - fantastic - they really know how to cook pork - not many places do. And the Brussel sprouts - another OMG.

So glad I found it!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Tried for the first time during Restaurant Week. Hamburger was fantastic. Other party thought French onion soup the bet ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The DineLA menu was a good value; my friends and I had delicious food. My pork chop was flavorful, tender and moist--the best I've ever eaten--and the others loved their swordfish tacos and calamari. Crab bisque was wonderful as usual and crusty French onion soup was classic and perfect for a chilly, rainy night.

Service was attentive but not intrusive and everything from ordering to receiving our food to handling the check worked perfectly so we were able to arrive at our 7:30pm concert in plenty of time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Central Park always has a very nice DineLA Restaurant Week menu that also is more affordable than most other restaurants in the area. My friend and I enjoyed our lunch there this week very much. I had a creative kale salad then an Ahi tuna sandwich accompanied by a small bowl of broccoli with unusual (and delicious) accompaniments. We were too full for dessert!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Very excellent service. I can't remember our server's name, but he was a tall, older gentleman with glasses.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Tried for dineLa January 2017. Would (do hope to) return. The place was busy, the food a little slow, and the table by the door a little drafty, but the staff were very affable to turning up the heat and re-firing the overlooked steak. Everything tasted very, very good, and ultimately that's the point isn't it - the food has to be good.

dineLA allows you to affordably sample a restaurant you may not have previously considered. The restaurant is then responsible to do what it can to persuade you to return. Unlike some other dineLA evenings (Cliff's Edge in Los Feliz, a very disappointing meal) Central Park Cafe successfully did that (even with a couple of minor, but well handled, missteps along the way).

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.