Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
7:30 PM

Central Park Restaurant

4.5
377 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Casual
  • Comfort Food
Central Park occupies a 100 year old flower warehouse. With exposed brick, high rafter ceilings and elegant decor, Central Park will make you feel right at home.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 9:00pm; Friday: 7:30am - 10:00pm; Saturday: 8:00am - 10:00pm; Sunday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(626) 449-4499
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 377 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.6
service
4.2
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Nice little resturant we all loved what we ordered.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Consistent service, food and ambience. Repeat visits always satisfy.Good variety and value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We love going to Central Park Restaurant. It's one of our favorite places to eat with friends. We always get really good service and we really like the food. We are hoping that we like the new menu even better. The restaurant is changing over to the name Central Grille and they are redecorating. We think they are updating the menu as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

I love Central Park. Great salads and burgers. Great. Only issue I have is that it is super noisy. Like a noise blast and this last time we had a table of 5 and it was impossible to talk to the person furthest from me.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Heather, our waitress, was outstanding!!! Very professional with a great sense of humor!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Birthday for a friend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great service. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

All was excellent! Food, service and we were a party of 6!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I usually like this restaurant more than I did on Saturday night. I was very surprised that there was a $2 split fee on our appetizer salad when we all ordered entrees. We asked them to split the check and instead the waiter gave us a check for each couple. There was a problem with the cappuccino machine and it took over 15 minutes to get our drinks. We had told the waiter that we had to get out to go to the theater and he should have been honest about the delay and we would have skipped the drink to get out on time. In general, it was just not as pleasant an evening as usual, but the and dabs were excellent as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great food- nice casual atmosphere

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Central Park is our weekly go to restaurant when we want nice but not stuffy. My favorites are the salmon & chicken piccata. Always cooked perfectly & flavorful. My husband likes that he can get a great cocktail pre-entree. Wesley is an attentive waiter, does everything a great waiter should do!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Ambiance, food and service was excellent. Attended on a night when they had a featured wine special which we took advantage of. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Regular guest here...never disappoints! And convenient parking which is really a plus in Pasadena!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Very enjoyable meal, nice staff, clean and quiet environment.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 5, 2018

First time diners and expecting a great experience based on reviews I've read. Was truly disappointed of the food. Not the greatest tasting sandwiches. Service was exceptional but the food was what made this experience not worth coming back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

My wife and I truly enjoyed Central Park. It was so nice to find a low-key restaurant with high standards in Pasadena. We will be adding Central Park into our rotation of regular dining locations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Always good and convenient for doing things in Pasadena. We eat here on a regular basis for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Not over-priced as are a lot of local restaurants. Enjoy the special menu items they put out on various days of the week. All around a real gem you can count on.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The outstanding food was perfectly complemented by the exceptional service we received from our server, Augustus. He was attentive to our needs with our being intrusive. This was our second visit and we very much look forward to our third, fourth, and many more visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Consistently good food, moderate prices, excellent service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Food was much better than our last two visits! Hope it continues.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 6, 2018

we were seated right away...I like that..i hate waiting ...our server was attentive...I had the club sandwich...it was delicious...my friend had the buffalo wings spicy salad...all good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 5, 2018

I love this little restaurant. Its easy to get to, has a parking lot on site, and the food is always good. The staff is great - and allows you to linger as long as you want.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 4, 2018

There was something for everyone on the menu. The crab bisque was delicious as were my fish and chips. I'd definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Easy to find and has restaurant has parking. Loved the inside with brick walls and pictures of movie stars. Our server was excellent and we enjoyed a nice meal. The menu had a good variety of items and the thin crust pizza was pretty large and would serve two. The lobster bisque was very good. parking with restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

This was our first time at Central Park restaurant. We, my husband and I and our out-of-town friends, were pleasantly surprised by the many selections on the menu. The food was delicious and attractively presented. We all said that the restaurant is definitely "a keeper," which we plan to visit often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Pleasantly surprised on our first visit. Service and food were outstanding. If you’re in Pasadena, this is a must try!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

This restaurant was a terrific discovery. The vibe is friendly and homey. I had pork chop and my nephew had salmon, both excellently prepared, as was the bisque. The decadent choclate cake was awesome. Our waiter, Mark, was efficiant, knowledgeable, upbeat and very personable. He added to our special fun evening. The wine selection, although somewhat limited, had enough very good selections. An added plus, 50% discount for bottles on Wednesdays! The 30-mile drive to get there, was worth it. I plan to return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 24, 2018

This is my second time, went with some work colleagues to try the DineLA lunch menu. Everything we ordered was very tasty, I got the Crab Bisque and Ahi Tuna Sandwich, which were both excellent, I also got to try my colleagues dishes, a spoonful of Calzone and Pasta, which was fresh. Highly recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Stopped here for the dineLA special. The food was definitely worth the value. But our table was in an awkward location next to a back door and some storage. It was noisy, dark, and drafty.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Great local spot!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

This is a great place to dine for LADine Week. The have a great selection for their pre-fix menus.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The food was good, and the service was good. We were a little surprised when the manager came over to our table and told us we had to go because he had a reservation for our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Excellent service and food, great parking too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Great food and service. The mushroom pasta was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2018

We enjoyed our dinner at Central Park. I had the sand dabs and they were delicious. The three of us shared the key lime pie which was awesome. We'll definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Made a reservation on open table and table was ready when we arrived. Got seated right away. Service and food was good. Pleasant experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Good service and good food. I was full from the bread!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Loved this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

My husband and I came here during Dine LA and were pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious and the service staff were so friendly. We’d definitely come back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

I chose this location for a business meal at breakfast with two long time friends now are in political positions that interact. It was a great selection as they both enjoyed the location and the food, just as I had hoped that both of my friends would. I was very impressed with the food and the service, and I was suprised that how busy the location was for breakfast. Anbd the location is so available by way of the Del Mar station of the Gold Line!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Tweets by Central Park Restaurant