About Central Park Restaurant

219 South Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91105
View Larger Map

Central Park occupies a 100 year old flower warehouse. With exposed brick, high rafter ceilings and elegant decor, Central Park will make you feel right at home.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 9:00pm; Friday: 7:30am - 10:00pm; Saturday: 8:00am - 10:00pm; Sunday: 8:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 449-4499

Website:
http://centralparkrestaurant.net/

Central Park Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (28)
Casual (18)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Cozy (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Business Meals (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Authentic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Historic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Romantic (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
236 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This app is amazing ! I was able to make ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

This app is amazing ! I was able to make a reservation no problem on Valentine's Day ! The restaurant called to confirm and everything ;). Our waitress gave us great service and the food was great! Brick chicken & peppercorn steak were our choices ! Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

very good food, location, ambiance, and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

very good food, location, ambiance, and staff. Gem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I feel the waiter took too long to take ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I feel the waiter took too long to take our order. He didn't come around very often. Food was good. We both ordered steaks medium. One came medium and the other well done. We sent over $100 for meal and tip. Service should have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

We were seated promptly on a very busy V ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

We were seated promptly on a very busy Valentines night. Overall the dining experience was good as usual, but we had to send back the calamari because it was not even close to crispy as it had been described. The waiter handled it with a smile, but the second plate was still not as crispy as we would have liked or have had at other restaurants. The other food in our order though was fine. We ordered sand dabs and seafood with rice, both were very tasty. We like that this restaurant is easy to get to and offers good choices for breakfast or dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Visited for the first time on Valentine' ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Visited for the first time on Valentine's Day. Great, cozy place and exceptional service. We'll be going again. Central Park Restaurant is a great find.

Nice ambiance and relaxed feel, and a great place for a date. Also, with the park across the street, it is nice to walk after dinner.

Tags: Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff is always polite and offe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The wait staff is always polite and offers great suggestions. If dietary restrictions prevail, adjustments to the menu are welcome (I'm sure, within reason). The food is esthetically pleasing and tasty! I encourage you to add a few vegetarian dishes which are easily modifiably Vegan, and several Vegan selections. It will broaden the demographics and make me even happier!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an excellent choice for casual di ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Always an excellent choice for casual dining with friends - good food and excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food, at a great place. A wonderf ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food, at a great place. A wonderful evening, parking was available (that is the only challenge some days), and the food is ALWAYS worth the extra circle around the block to get a parking spot. You waiter was fun, erudite, and the view of Central Park can be relaxing on a rainy night.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I like this restaurant very much as a mo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I like this restaurant very much as a moderately priced place with good food choices, and good quality food. the service is always excellent. we had Wes serving us. He has been with the restaurant for a long time and is really excellent, I was delighted to see him.

We were there at a busy time, 7.30pm on friday night. We requested the quietest spot and got it, but it was still noisy - lots of hard surfaces. OK for conversation in our spot behind the kitchen and the bar, but still too noisy for my taste. I usually go midweek and a little later in the evening which is quieter. For anyone interested, they have a very reasonable corkage fee of $10, as well as a good wine selection of their own.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Fun, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is good. Atmosphere is friendly. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food is good. Atmosphere is friendly. Hollywood star portraits are conversation provoking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Central Park has been a favorite dining ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Central Park has been a favorite dining spot for many years now. Food and service is always excellent. Few restaurants in Pasadena have their own parking lot, so that is an extra benefit to dining in Pasadena.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this place, reminded me of my loca ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Loved this place, reminded me of my local family restaurant, attentive staff, old school ambiance, highly recommended,

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found because of Dine LA. The food was g ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Found because of Dine LA. The food was great and very tasty! Several menu options so anyone should be able to find something to eat. Took kids and they had a great kids menu. Will definitely return.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Historic, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We visited Central Park with Dining LA s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We visited Central Park with Dining LA so, of course, the value was outstanding. My friend had the "Pork Prime Rib" of which he was very impressed, especially since that is not something that is offered on too many menus; I had the Sesame - Almond Crusted Salmon. Both dishes were great. I love a restaurantthat doesn't treat a vegetable as an "accessory" - and they do not.... the vegetables accompanying both dishes were cooked to perfection, which included among both entrees, green beans, variety of colored carrots, broccoli, and garlic sauteed spinach. Prior to our meal they brought bread with olive oil dip. We went on a Wednesday night, which was a super plus as all bottles of wine are 1/2 on Wednesdays. They have a nice selection.

Although the service staff was friendly and polite, we ordered water when we sat down and it wasn't brought to us until almost after the meal was over; also, I ordered the "famous" carrot cake for dessert, and although it was delicious, it would have tasted a lot better if it did not appear to have come from the freezer, which deterred the flavor. We were also first offered coffee upon clearing the table of our dessert plates - thus, they can do better on their beverage coordination.

All-in-all, though it was nice ambience and creative selection of food, well prepared. I would go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

8 of us were here for lunch on dine LA m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

8 of us were here for lunch on dine LA menu. Crab bisque was excellent. Ahi tuna Sandwich was good. Crab tower salad is beautifully presented but very little crab- mostly tuna. Burger was good so was the pasta. Service was attentive. Overall good value.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Always a great meal and always great ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Always a great meal and always great service. Reservations highly recommended at anytime.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food but service was slow this tim ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great food but service was slow this time. The restaurant was packed and perhaps they were short staffed. Usually the service is very good.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The food on the tasting menu was fantast ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food on the tasting menu was fantastic and I want to try other things on future visits. The service was excellent and we enjoyed the light airy atmosphere in the covered patio area.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was my first visit - because of Open ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It was my first visit - because of Open Table. OMG, am I ever glad I tried it. It will be a definite

go to restaurant when I'm in Pasadena. Had the Pork Prime Rib - fantastic - they really know how to cook pork - not many places do. And the Brussel sprouts - another OMG.

So glad I found it!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried for the first time during Restaura ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Tried for the first time during Restaurant Week. Hamburger was fantastic. Other party thought French onion soup the bet ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The DineLA menu was a good value; my fri ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The DineLA menu was a good value; my friends and I had delicious food. My pork chop was flavorful, tender and moist--the best I've ever eaten--and the others loved their swordfish tacos and calamari. Crab bisque was wonderful as usual and crusty French onion soup was classic and perfect for a chilly, rainy night.

Service was attentive but not intrusive and everything from ordering to receiving our food to handling the check worked perfectly so we were able to arrive at our 7:30pm concert in plenty of time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Central Park always has a very nice Dine ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Central Park always has a very nice DineLA Restaurant Week menu that also is more affordable than most other restaurants in the area. My friend and I enjoyed our lunch there this week very much. I had a creative kale salad then an Ahi tuna sandwich accompanied by a small bowl of broccoli with unusual (and delicious) accompaniments. We were too full for dessert!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, , Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very excellent service. I can't remembe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Very excellent service. I can't remember our server's name, but he was a tall, older gentleman with glasses.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tried for dineLa January 2017. Would (do ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Tried for dineLa January 2017. Would (do hope to) return. The place was busy, the food a little slow, and the table by the door a little drafty, but the staff were very affable to turning up the heat and re-firing the overlooked steak. Everything tasted very, very good, and ultimately that's the point isn't it - the food has to be good.

dineLA allows you to affordably sample a restaurant you may not have previously considered. The restaurant is then responsible to do what it can to persuade you to return. Unlike some other dineLA evenings (Cliff's Edge in Los Feliz, a very disappointing meal) Central Park Cafe successfully did that (even with a couple of minor, but well handled, missteps along the way).

Tags: , Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

We went for Dine L.A. dinner. Food was d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We went for Dine L.A. dinner. Food was delicious. Wesley was very attentive - he gave us great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The evening started fine with our waiter ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The evening started fine with our waiter taking good care of us; everything came within a reasonable time. Then we completed our meal, and the back waiter picked up our plates. Then we waited....and waited ....for 30 minutes, yes 30 minutes for our waiter to return and either bring a bill or bring a dessert menu, or bring something. Really weird wait after our meal. Then, the waiter finally shows up and apologizes.....that our meal hasn't come yet ! We broke the news to him that we already ate. He covered our dessert and coffee. Other that very big pregnant pause of a wait, everything else was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Kale salad a few leaves, a cranberry or ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Kale salad a few leaves, a cranberry or two and a walnut, very unappealing, friend had salmon that looked like skinny hospital food hiding under much sauce, my chicken sadwich on bread toasted to hide its age and resulted in a stack of hard crsted toast that was not able to be eaten as a sandwich, disapointed totally had wanted to go fr years, never again!food disgusted me after meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Central Park is our usual go to spot for ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Central Park is our usual go to spot for meeting with friends because the menu has a little bit of everything, good service, and decent amount of free parking. However, the food has been better, my wife's sand dabs didn't have a whole lot of the caper sauce so it was on the dry side. I had the Park burger which was good but, they really charred the heck out of the thing so it had a burnt flavor to it. The last time I was here I had a filet mignon and they burnt my steak pretty good then too.

The main thing is that our friends enjoyed their food and the carrot cake with finished up with was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice restaurant. Food was good. Wai ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Food was good. Waiter was excellent. Went for DineLA with the family. Excellent food especially the truffle and mushroom pasta. Carrot cake was excellent also.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I eat at Central Park frequently. They ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I eat at Central Park frequently. They have the best ever waffle breakfast, and great choices for dinner, too. I really enjoy their sand dabs, pasta, etc. There are always some special items; this is a place you can depend on for a good meal that is generous, delicious, but not overwhelming---

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us took the Goldline from Azusa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Four of us took the Goldline from Azusa as an adventure. Found this restaurant by searching on line for restaurants near the station. Pleasently surprised at the nice atmosphere at the Delmar Station. The walk across the street to the restaurant was across a busy street but there were traffic lights so it was no problem. Our reserved table was waiting for us in a nice location.

Loved the variety on the menu and will definitely return

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite places to din ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to dine. However, since my culinary consciousness has changed, my menu options are very limited. I would like to see 2-3 excellent Vegan choices. The times are changing and the menu must change with them. I look forward to see you evolve! Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible service, food is just as good. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Terrible service, food is just as good. The food is just okay. Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Food was amazing.. service terrific.

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was amazing.. service terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, good service, surprising ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food, good service, surprisingly great price!!! Definitely will come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Salmon dish was delicious and a generous ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Salmon dish was delicious and a generous portion. Service was not attentive and ignored our request for time between arrival of appetizers and entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Sand dabs were very nice.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Sand dabs were very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice atmosphere, very good food, excelle ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Nice atmosphere, very good food, excellent service at a reasonable price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a family evening including our ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This was a family evening including our 104 yr mother who has several physical limitations, and overall all it worked out very well. The food was excellent, as was the service personnel who went out of their way to accommodate a wheelchair and pre cut up mother's entrée. Giving us a round table certainly helped with the family conversation.

There were some minimal negatives: Only one handicap parking spot was not enough, It was a busy night and the noise level would have made conversation impossible were it not for our round table, and the key lime pie was a disappointment - more cream than pie. But otherwise, the comments from all of our party were that it was an excellent evening. This restaurant will be high on our list of favorite places.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This was a special birthday for one of o ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was a special birthday for one of our party and we were given extra attention by our server. The food was excellent as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.