About Central Park Restaurant

219 South Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91105
View Larger Map

Central Park occupies a 100 year old flower warehouse. With exposed brick, high rafter ceilings and elegant decor, Central Park will make you feel right at home.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 9:00pm; Friday: 7:30am - 10:00pm; Saturday: 8:00am - 10:00pm; Sunday: 8:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 449-4499

Website:
http://centralparkrestaurant.net/

Central Park Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Pasadena / San Gabriel
Best Restaurants in Pasadena ›

Neighborhood Gem (13)
Great for Lunch (9)
Special Occasion (6)
See All
Good for a Date (6)
Casual (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Cozy (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Historic (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Healthy (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Business Meals (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
196 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

have eaten here several times for lunch, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

have eaten here several times for lunch, this was a first for dinner.

food was not good, out a party of four, two orders were returned,both for being over cooked and

the salmon very dry, asian ribs very dry, and both orders were chewey

not in rush to return, at least for dinner. Have had better experiences for lunch.

No one came to the table to discuss or disatisfaction. no perks, so to speak for the problem, other than then not charging for two dinners.

NOT TP SPIFFY< TO SAY THE LEAST.

terrible dining experience

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

It was very nice of them to give veteran ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was very nice of them to give veterans 14:95 off their meal, however my meal of yellowtail was not good. It was disappointing. We ordered two glasses of wine which were good, but by the time we left we had spent over 50 dollars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Small, but cozy loved the ambiance. Foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Small, but cozy loved the ambiance. Food was delicious. I had the Prime Rib Pork and it was so juicy and tender. Basil Martini was very good. Prices were very reasonable. Crowd that night (Fri). was a senior crowd which we are part of but on the younger side of the baby boomers. Service was spot on and very accommodating , when I asked for substitution of polenta instead of mashed potatoes. Would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Most of my experiences at Central Park, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Most of my experiences at Central Park, have been good. However, this time the service was terrible. It took several requests, just to get menus. When asked for dessert menus, he brought only one! Our server never came to see how we were doing. He was only attentive about pushing more wine for the couple who were drinking. It was not a good experience for my sister with Alzheimers (her birthday), or for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

Our server was attentive and friendly. A ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our server was attentive and friendly. A recent dietary change prompted special requests or modifications. These changes were made without issue. Great meal! Thank you.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant downtown Pasadena restaurant wi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Pleasant downtown Pasadena restaurant with free on-site parking, directly across from lovely Central Park. Good place to catch up with old friends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Pizza crust was soggy, pasta was floatin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Pizza crust was soggy, pasta was floating in sauce, waiter very unattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This restaurant is a small piece of heav ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This restaurant is a small piece of heaven. I have been wanting to visit for awhile and we took the plunge on my birthday. The food and service was great!! We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Breakfast! Packed on a Friday mor ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great Breakfast! Packed on a Friday morning. Make an opentable reservation. Need more servers.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

This was the first lunch I had at Centra ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This was the first lunch I had at Central Park. In the past, I've gone for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. There were three of us meeting for lunch: The chicken in my Chicken Caesar Salad was grilled too long so it was a little dry and chewy. My other friend had the crab salad and said that it was a little fishy. However, the service was friendly and efficient. I'll give it another try for lunch.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We dine here consistently and it always ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 3, 2016

We dine here consistently and it always satisfies. The food is wonderful, prepared well and very fresh.

Tags: Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined here Sunday after a Pasadena Pl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We dined here Sunday after a Pasadena Playhouse performance. Our reservation was at 5pm and patronage was sparse, but increased as the evening progressed. Full bar for those desiring a cocktail. Entrees did not disappoint. I had Short ribs and wife has flat iron steak. The only disappointment was that cioppino had been removed from the menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Central Park has a varied menu and an ex ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Central Park has a varied menu and an excellent chef(s) - we always enjoy our meals as well as the ambiance

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding service with attention to de ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Outstanding service with attention to detail and varied menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good food, cozy ambiance and awesome cus ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Good food, cozy ambiance and awesome customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter, Wesley, was personable and p ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Our waiter, Wesley, was personable and provided excellent customer service. Food was enjoyed by the entire group.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been a couple times already so w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have been a couple times already so we knew this place provided a lovely dining experience but on this occasion, I held a gathering for my family to celebrate my birthday. The staff could not have been more accommodating or attentive. Our waitress was great and so kind! We really enjoyed her and had such a nice time. They were really helpful in accommodating a party of 14 and all the food came out at the same time, perfectly. It is such a lovely and quaint building with views of the park, which is nice at night. Prior to this evening, we first found this place while searching for somewhere to have a brunch after my aunt's funeral last August. They do not make reservations during weekend brunch hours but after I explained our situation, manager was so kind in helping us out. We were a large party and we bombarded them at the tail end of their Sunday brunch service but they did not shoo us away and had the space ready for us after a short wait. The food was great and several of us have been back at different times on our own because we liked it so much. I highly recommend it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Stopped in with a friend for an early di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Stopped in with a friend for an early dinner. Terrific fish & chips! By the time we left at about 8 pm, the restautant was full and very noisy so if noise is an issue, go early.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Came here for lunch from the OC to cele ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Came here for lunch from the OC to celebrate a birthday.

The crab tower was delicious as was the crab cobb salad. The birthday key lime pie was a real treat and also as good or better than CCF.

Our server Bridget was very attentive always made sure our water glasses were filled as well as coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Central Park is one of my go-to restaura ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Central Park is one of my go-to restaurants for Breakfast or Dinner. Good food, friendly staff. Small parking lot but plenty of nearby street meters if the lot is full. Nice range of food for all tastes. Great price fixe menu $24.95 for starter, entree and desert. Love the old brick walls. Can be a little loud but not so much that you can't have a conversation.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was really the downfall of the m ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was really the downfall of the meal. Took a long time before we were able to order a drink. Then it took even longer to order our food. We had to stack up the appetizer plates and place them at the end of the table after our food came so that they could be removed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great little restaurant for a casual nig ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great little restaurant for a casual night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The 3 course seafood prix fixe meal was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 11, 2016

The 3 course seafood prix fixe meal was delicious and excellent value. We all had the sand dabs, but I expect the other selections would be just as good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I would definitely come back because of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2016

I would definitely come back because of the service and overall ambiance. The minute I came in, I was warmly greeted. The hostess was not afraid to ask one of the servers to seat my party as one party on their way out wanted to speak with her and a larger party, which seemed to celebrate a birthday celebration began to flood the small entrance. The service team worked together to ensure all of our plates were served timely. They were cognizant our table was in a meeting so unnecessary intrusions were kept at a minimum.

Although none of the food stood out, the presentation, portion and taste was good enough to get it to be above average. In addition, the bathrooms were clean, the staff was attentive and we were able to spend a couple of minutes with the manager when he brought out the dessert.

I would definitely recommend Central Park as a great spot for a business casual meeting.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Breakfast and lunch are a better bet. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Breakfast and lunch are a better bet.

Our servers were wonderful and attentive. You do feel welcomed and the decor is inviting.

They do have a full bar and make a knock out delicious martini.

Presentation was lovely, and the portions were ample, but not much flavor.

Sand dabs were mushy, vegetables were tough and difficult to eat. I wish the food matched up to great service and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

we love Central Park and it is our "go t ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 2, 2016

we love Central Park and it is our "go to" spot. easy & free parking. casual atmosphere, great service, and most importantly always great food! i've been ordering the specials lately, and they are always fantastic. great pricing too!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place it's our favorite res ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 2, 2016

We love this place it's our favorite restaurant. Nicely presented meals and good variety too. We will be back again and again. Great service from Westley.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was terrible.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2016

The service was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Went because of dineLA listing for lunch ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Went because of dineLA listing for lunch.

Nice local spot with tasty, good food.

Crab tower was interesting and delicious.

Would go here again--dineLA or not!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Really loved the ambiance, the food / pr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Really loved the ambiance, the food / presentation / service all Excellent! Loved Table 1 and the ability to send floral with our Reservation. Only drawback is very limited parking. By 6pm midweek every space was taken even though not all the tables were filled. Would highly recommend for first seating.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Attended during L.A. Restaurant Week. G ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Attended during L.A. Restaurant Week. Great value, great food. Crab bisque is excellent, as is the Pork Prime Rib. And Key Lime Pie is one of the best I've ever had. I've never been disappointed with anything I've had here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Came here for the 3rd time this year bec ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Came here for the 3rd time this year because it was my birthday this week and got a coupon for a free entree. The waitress saw the coupon and wished me a happy birthday and took our order. I ordered a filet mignon while my wife had the chicken piccata. We shared a baby kale salad which was really good. unfortunately, the filet mignon was heavily charred and every bite had a burnt taste. Not very pleasant. At least the mash potatoes and the asparagus were cooked nicely. My wife's chicken piccata was very good. We shared a carrot cake for dessert.

Central Park is one of our favorite restaurant in Pasadena, especially for meeting with friends. Wasn't crazy about the steak but, I have enjoyed many other items on the menu in the past.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

We went to Central Park to partake in LA ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 25, 2016

We went to Central Park to partake in LA Restaurant Week. All four of us were pleased with the selections in terms of variety of offerings and value for the money. The only reason I rated the food as a 4 was that my steak was a little on the tough side. My husband loved his salmon however. The desserts were great. Our waiter was extremely attentive, so all in all we had a very lovely evening there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went to Central Park durin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 25, 2016

My wife and I went to Central Park during LA Restaurant week, for the Prix Fixe menu. My wife had the salmon and I had the steak. Both excellent prepared right. The server was courteous and very obliging. We had one included dessert with dinner and took the other home.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing server!! So kinda and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had an amazing server!! So kinda and LA food week deal was fantastic. The key lime pie was to die for. Definitely going back for the customer service and the amazing key lime pie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Central Park is one of my favorite resta ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Central Park is one of my favorite restaurants. The food is exceptional; the wait staff is friendly and efficient. Love the baby kale salad!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal and wine.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Excellent meal and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My companions had fish dishes which they ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 21, 2016

My companions had fish dishes which they were pleased with.

I had a steak which was requested as medium, but was not a great piece of meat. It was tough. I only ate about 1/2 of it and took the rest home to the dog. The potatoes that came with it were outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

I dined at Central Park with a dozen fri ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 20, 2016

I dined at Central Park with a dozen friends and when I arrived the table was set aside and the guests names were at each place setting. The table looked fantastic and the service was exceptional. The food was very good and everyone raved today about the dinner last night.

We really enjoyed the Irish Mules (Moscow Mule with Jameson instead of vodka) and the wine drinkers had a great selection to choose from. The only negative is that the bar is an afterthought with room for just three people but they made excellent drinks and served us promptly.

The DineLA menu was wonderful and a great value. This will be a regular spot in the future!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.