Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Central Park Restaurant

Central Park occupies a 100 year old flower warehouse. With exposed brick, high rafter ceilings and elegant decor, Central Park will make you feel right at home.

219 South Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91105
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 9:00pm; Friday: 7:30am - 10:00pm; Saturday: 8:00am - 10:00pm; Sunday: 8:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 449-4499

Website:
http://centralparkrestaurant.net/

Central Park Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (17)
Great for Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
See All
Comfort Food (13)
Cozy (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Fun (4)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
308 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Very accommodating for my Vegetarian Friend. Unfortunately the risotto that we ordered was undercooked. Obviously rushed to cook. The kernels of rice were broken up and the centers were hard. Risotto should have recognizable kernels and tender centers this was not so this evening. I loved the free Truffle Fries with the YELP check in. and my friend said the au gratin potatoes were very good.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 26, 2017

a VERY PLEASANT EVENING, TASTY FOOD, TERRIFIC SERVICE, OUTSIDE AREA IS THE QUIETEST.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Nice restaurant. Because it's located a bit away from Old Town it's easier to get a last minute reservation for a larger group. Good choice of entree options and liked their fixed price menu

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Always enjoyable and delicious. Great staff. Good value.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Large portions and great selection from prix fix menu. Waiter was attentive and fun to converse with.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great go lunch with several friends. The service was attentive but not obtrusive. My salad was great.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The best crispy waffles in town! Another diner had the short rib hash, and it was very tasty too.
Lots of breakfast choices, I'm thinking maybe the blintzes next time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Steak Dianne cooked perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great service, casual atmosphere and good food – everything from soups and salads to burgers and fish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We always have a great meal and excellent service at Central Park. The menu is varied and reliable, the vibe is energetic but not too loud. Very nice and helpful staff, not doting, but just right.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

First time here. I plan to return. Lots of things to do nearby.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were greeted upon entering and seated very promptly. Food, drinks (recommend Bret's Lemon drop) and service was great!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The service was excellent & our server took every precaution with my selection as I am gluten free.
It was fun to see my visiting nephew before he goes off again to the Persian gulf for his continued navy service.
My only issue is the noise level is quite loud. I think it has something to do with all the hard services (wood).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Central Park reminds me of a place my grandma frequents with her friends. The food was average (french onion soup was good, steak would not be a repeat order but the sides were filling). But, we had a nice bottle of wine and the service was good. We had a table in what felt like the green house side. Lots of windows with natural light only downside was a view of a parking lot.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We went for LA Dining Week - the choices were broad in each category and the cost of the meal was very reasonable. I ordered the NY steak and it was excellent. Prepared exactly as I asked. The server was attentive and friendly. Overall, a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Dine LA experience. Very pleasant meal. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our usual excellent meal. The gazpacho was excellent as were the three pasta meals. The liver was disappointing. Service was pleasant but a bit slow probably due to a large party adjacent to us.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had a DineLA lunch at Central Park Café last Sat. This café didn't allow us to have any reservation till 2:15pm on Sat. So we decided to take our chance arriving at 1pm. The restaurant was not full at all and we were able to sit down right away. This was our first visit to this place. The environment was fairly casual.

We ordered from the DineLA menu - Crab Tower and Park Burger. Frankly the Park Burger was no special at all. It was supposed to be cooked medium but it turned out to be quite well done. On the other hand we were quite impressed by the Crab Tower. There were three layers in this crab tower. Top layer was the crab salad followed by the avocado salad in the middle and the papaya salad at the bottom. There was good amount of crab inside the crab salad layer. It was quite a tasty dish especially for summer time.

Overall the food was fine and the service was nice.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great and convenient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Had a really enjoyable experience. Very good food and relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 18, 2017

This is our second time here for DineLA. GREAT value and very good food. The service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The shrimp mushroom truffle penne is delish. The crab bisque mmmmmmm. Chocolate cake is so good. I l0ve the house sangria.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 17, 2017

The hostess Holly & I have the same name so we had fun talking about that as our name is somewhat unusual. She was very helpful & personable. She added fun to our visit.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service was excellent. Our waiter, Jacob was friendly and gave great recommendations. The food was amazing. We went for Dine LA Week. Two of us chose from the pre fixed menu. All of our choices were delish. We all had the crab bisque and it is tasty with just the right balance of flavor and creaminess. We all enjoyed our entrees. The NY steak was tender and flavorful. The steamed spinach was excellent. The au grautin potatoes were yummy. The shrimp, mushrooms, and truffle pasta was amazing. The Bologanse was excellent. Dessert was outstanding.
We had the key lime pie and chocolate decadence cake. They were both out of this world.

Only down side was being seated in the corner in the very front of the restaurant. Which was not crowded at all. We were early for our reservation but it wasn't a problem since they sat us right away.

Still had a great dinner with great friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This is a place you would come to over and over. It's a kitchy kind of place and I say that with a very warm heart. The food is excellent, slightly oily or buttery for my particular taste not my husbands. The portions were great and the value was perfect. We did the Dine L.A. menu and left with a key lime pie since it was a lot of food for me. Delicious. Service was perfect. The people were fun and interactive and we just had a great time. Big parties are welcomed, families, couples, all are welcomed. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent service. Gazpacho was outstanding, but mozzarella in tomato salad was disappointing. Crab cocktail was usual excellent presentation. Great place for a local meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Second time here with same friends. Food is always delicious. Drinks are very good also. Service was excellent, we had Wesley. Crab bisque very good. Had the porterhouse pork chop last time was outstanding, tried the shrimp with pasta in truffle sauce, delicious. Will be back but next time would like to come or breakfast which I heard is very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very unhappy you dropped your veggie sandwich. One of my favorites!

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We have never been disappointed at Central Park. The wait staff is exceptionally gracious & the food is great.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Had Belgian waffl combo. Waffle was tender and good. Would get Belgian waffle alone without combo next time. My dad had lox and bagels It was good but he didn't like presentation. Uncle and girlfriend had omelettes. They looked too involved and creamy.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

good food and great service!!. lacking in Ambience..our table had a lovely view of the paring lot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We enjoyed it very much. Only disappointment was that although I told them it was our 30th wedding anniversary when I made the reservation, they did nothing to acknowledge it. Regardless, very good dining experience and value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We've been here at least a dozen times and always have good food and great service. We will be back soon.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

made reservations thinking we can have late breakfast/brunch well open table doesn't allow to make reservations before 2:15. When I called the restaurant if we can come in 1 hr prior they said they do not take reservations and I explained myself we were coming in for breakfast but know one had mentioned that breakfast stop serving at 1pm. Total disappointment and it is not a hidden gem like stated, the restaurant was empty during the time we arrived and only few tables were seated but for lunch. Lunch menu had nothing good but because we came from so far away we decided to make the best out of it. No, everything was greasy and no taste what so ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Good restaurant . Prices are reasonable. I liked it

Tags: Fun, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I loved it because parking was easy, food was delicious, service very good, and it wasn't loud (like most restaurants), so we could have good conversation!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Good restaurant, and very good service

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Enjoyed a business lunch at Central Park. Great salad. Atmosphere is great. Service was exceptional. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This is a classic neighborhood restaurant - a hidden gem - so good I am hesitant to let others know about it! It has great food - a charming staff and a comfortable atmosphere. They really have thought of it all - girls ( woman) check out the restroom with the never run out paper towel and that oh so awesome picture of my favor icon on the wall!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Found it online and was very pleased. Service was great with a very friendly and helpful server. Her suggestion for meal choice was right on. The dinner was delicious. We will go back there.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.