About Central Park Fusion

200 Park Ave
Hot Springs, AR 71901
View Larger Map

Central Park Fusion Cuisine’s concept is to deliver the freshest, highest quality products including alternative-source ingredients in an unpretentious, casual dining atmosphere. When possible, local produce, organics, free-range items, fresh seafood, and the finest quality products available will be used. Sourcing exceptional products is every bit as important to us as how those products are handled before they are served to our guests. Classical French culinary techniques form the foundation of our dishes and are enhanced by introducing and fusing together flavors from around the world.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:30p.m. - 10:00p.m.

Cross Street:
Arbor Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 623-0202

Website:
http://centralparkfusion.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is allowed on both sides of Arbor Street that runs on the East side of the restaurant. The Arlington Hotel"s satellite parking is also on the East side of the building. The hotel only restricts public parking on this lot for special events and/or when the space is needed by the hotel.

Executive Chef:
Matt Fuller

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Central Park Fusion Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
9 More
Best Value
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Hot Springs ›

Special Occasion (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Notable Wine List (17)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Romantic (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Kid-friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was very disappointed in the evening. ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 4 days ago

I was very disappointed in the evening. We have always enjoyed our dining experience here but not this trip. The three of us ordered salad we then where ask for our main order. We had completed maybe half our salad when up shows our main course. Could not have been 10 minutes. Needless to say we where not ready and our guest ask them to take hers back and keep it warm. Two ordered scallops and they where very well prepared and they enjoyed them. I though had a pork chop that I am not really sure if it was not left over from the night before, very dry. As I said we have always enjoyed our experience at Fusion but I am not sure how quickly we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Randy is an absolute rockstar and the fo ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Randy is an absolute rockstar and the food is phenomenal. Prices have gotten to the uper edge of the value but the quality is excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We arrived early for our reservation and ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 6 days ago

We arrived early for our reservation and we were seated promptly. Excellent introduction to the chef, superb service by our waiter, and delicious food. Very nice meal and experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Fusion NEVER disappoints! ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food at Fusion NEVER disappoints! Matt is an amazing chef and food artist! My husband must eat gluten free and the glazes and sauces were already made GF. The Black cod I enjoyed was fabulous! And the smoked pork chop was indescribably delicious! The wait staff was awesome; friendly but not in your business, knowledgeable without pretense and helpful in describing the menu. Wine was wonderful! It is our go-to place for special occasions. Thanks, Fusion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

1. Ordered a glass of La Crema pinot noi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

1. Ordered a glass of La Crema pinot noir which was recommended as pairing with the pork flank. It came in a generic bar wine glass while proper stemware was prominently displayed. I asked for a pinot glass and server said "Oh we love it when someone asks for the proper glass! Usually don't give it unless you order a bottle." Ugh.

2. After dinner I mentioned that the pork was good but extremely (overly) covered with pepper to the point that my tongue couldn't handle any more. Her response was that my too much was perfect for the next person.

3. Salad was over-dressed and soggy.

She also brought our check when we got our desserts. It felt rushed and kind of insulting, esp. after the above responses, even though it was early and the restaurant wasn't ½ full. Disappointing sides to what COULD have been a stellar evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Recommendations by the wait staff were r ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Recommendations by the wait staff were right on. All the desserts were delicious, but the fried cheesecake with ice cream was the bomb! Usually, I don't order dessert and I didn't, but I nearly ate all of McHenry's!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic dinning experience from start ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Fantastic dinning experience from start to finish!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit. The first time ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was my second visit. The first time was superb. This time I was a little disappointed. Although the food was consistently good this time, I ventured into the steak. I ordered the ribeye. While it was cooked to perfection and had a very good taste, there was excessive fat on the piece of meat. I realize that a ribeye has more fat than most steak cuts, but this one was a little excessive. Central Park Fusion is pricier than most of the Hot Springs restaurants, and that's ok. It's usually worth it, but I would ask for the person who buys and inspects the steaks to put a little more attention into the selection. As a final act, the chef should not allow less than an excellent steak to be placed on his grill. The service, ambiance, and friendliness of the staff were all superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A Hot Springs treasure! Gourmet-worthy ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

A Hot Springs treasure! Gourmet-worthy food in a unique atmosphere! Reservations a must!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The first impression and curbside appeal ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The first impression and curbside appeal is close to zero.

The food was excellent, but overpriced for what you got, particularly given the location (Hot Springs, AK).

Overall, good restaurant, and I would believe the review that make it out to be the best dinner in the city, but it wouldn't stand up to much competition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

A birthday dinner I will not forget! Fir ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

A birthday dinner I will not forget! First time to enjoy grilled octopus - spectacular! The foie filet was superb! The wine pairing was perfect thanks to the on staff sommelier! Top notch but not stuffy. Can't wait to come here again. Vickie Bailey

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Central Park Fusion is delic ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food at Central Park Fusion is delicious and unique. My husband and I have eaten there twice and were blown away with the food quality and presentation. A "must" when visiting Hot Springs, AR.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Central Park is always a great experienc ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Central Park is always a great experience and outstanding food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We make this a yearly event while pickin ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We make this a yearly event while picking up our kids from camp. It's my favorite place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only issue my wife and I had was tha ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The only issue my wife and I had was that the menu on their website did not match the one at the restaurant. We had already chosen our entrées before we arrived and, not hearing any specials that appealed to us more, we wanted to go with those. Other entrées were available that were entirely satisfactory so we were able to enjoy the experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was amazing and very well presented ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was amazing and very well presented. Excellent variety of dishes and they change constantly. We arrived very early and were seated immediately with no wait. By 8:00 it started to fill, so do make a reservation if eating later. We will definitely be regulars at CPF.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have eaten at this restaurant for the ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant for the past three years over the Fourth of July holiday. It gets better and better every year. We all enjoyed amazing Wagyu steaks this year - some strips and some fillets. The steaks were perfectly cooked and the sauces provided were exceptional. I had the green peppercorn sauce and cannot keep its rich flavor out of my mind. This restaurant is so good I would drive 200 miles for it!

Also, a big thanks to the amazing waitstaff. Their recommendations were spot on and their level of attention was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to CPF for our anniversary becau ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We went to CPF for our anniversary because of the high ratings we saw online. We found the restaurant to be very plain, older tables, no table cloths, just a big open restaurant. Not very crowded which made us question why the stated need for reservations. They were out of the veggie pasta my wife wanted. My salmon was good but the $135 price tag for the meal was excessive for what we received. If it had cost $60 then I would give it 4 stars.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Our waiter lectured us for 15 minutes ab ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Our waiter lectured us for 15 minutes about the amount of suger in our cocktail and desserts

Then came back and lectured again for another five.

We asked the hostess for another waiter. But he just never went away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

I had the ribeye. It looked good, but ha ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I had the ribeye. It looked good, but had no taste. Even drenched in the sauce I only ate half.

Ambiance was casual. We were put into a diner style booth between a strange 2nd entrance and some refrigerator near the bar. No need to dress up.

Parking was terrible. Either on the street or in a gravel lot behind the restaurant. Looked extremely sketchy. Not even sure it belongs to the restaurant. With all the run down and vacant buildings surrounding, I did not appreciate having to park my Porsche out there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Biggest steak I've ever had, and possibl ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Biggest steak I've ever had, and possibly the most delicious. My girlfriend loved the oysters so much she claims that they were her favorite part our entire weekend trip to Hot Springs.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite place in Arkansas, ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This is our favorite place in Arkansas, maybe the best restaurant in the whole state. We drive 150 miles, round trip to go there. Our server, Randy, is a real professional, and makes eery visit special! Food is really first-rate, of course!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Dining Spot in Hot Springs

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Interesting experience as the quality of both the food and the service was top rate. Prices were a bit high for a filet mignon ($36) however this was not ala carte but rather served on polenta with vegetables. Wine prices were quite fair and selection, although not extensive, seemed well chosen. Our only surprise was the decor, as it appeared to be a wide open refurbished Denny's. All in all, though, a very nice evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Service, good food

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

The service was excellent. The wine list is very good. The food is good, but not above average. I would have expected more based on the reputation and cost.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Fine dining with casual atmosphere

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Didn't have to dress up to enjoy wonderful food. Will definitely be back when in town

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I gave this restaurant a try due to the ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I gave this restaurant a try due to the reviews on open table. I have to say, all were correct in saying this place has great food, plentiful wine list and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Food and service was great! We both had delicious steaks and they were cooked to our liking.

They can do better than Kenny G for background music....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food is excellent and the staff is w ...

 
 (East Texas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is excellent and the staff is wonderful! It was a joy to discover this restaurant and it's truly the highest quality food that I've found in the Hot Springs area. I've had many good steaks from all over the country and this is definitely one of my top three favorites. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for visitors!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

We took some of my wife's relatives from Sweden to this restaurant on a Saturday night. The drinks were great and the food was awesome! They really loved the steak with Boursin cheese and Double Pork Chop! Keep up the good work!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always exceptional

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

The food is always exceptional which is why we keep going back. If you love great food and this is the place to go in Hot Springs. The atmosphere is loud. It's just a noisy place, especially if it's a busy night. It is difficult to have an conversation with anyone who is not seated directly next to you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

One of our local favorites!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Food and service never disappoint. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about food and wine choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Place was packed because it was derby we ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Place was packed because it was derby weekend. The server was wonderful but it took a long time to get our food. Will go back on a not so busy weekend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Partially Disappointed

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I dislike comments that usually focus on the negatives but considering I don't have much time to focus on the positives, I will be brief.

What I liked: the employees were nice an , restaurant ambiance was nice, prime rib was excellent

What I did not like: very disappointed you had such a limited menu, I was expecting fish and apparently you have a daily fish on the menu but you were out. When I arrived, the restaurant was not full so I assume someone did not prepare well for the day. I did not like the fact you would not offer to cook a prime rib above medium for those that do not like to eat meat at or below medium. I did not like that it took very long to be served and eat considering we sat waiting over an hour after ordering. I did not like appreciate the slow service, busy staff and again I assume someone did not prepare well for the day.

I also appreciate the hard work my waitress offered even though the kitchen was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

This was perhaps the best steak dinner w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

This was perhaps the best steak dinner we have ever had! The steaks were cooked perfectly and as tender and tasty as you could ask for. Service was attentive but not intrusive. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

GREAT FOOD IN HOT SPRINGS

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

The best restaurant that I've visited in Hot Springs. Not as inexpensive as some, yet worth every penny. We had the seared ahi tuna. I was told that the seafood here is flown in fresh daily ( a rarity in Arkansas). It was delicious, melted in your mouth. A notable wine list with good quality wines listed-again, not cheap. I didn't try the steak, but it looked delicious. I overheard the server saying that their beef was so well-aged that he always put in the order one step rarer than what the person orders. The only minor disappointment was that the serving staff appeared to be a bit short. I don't know if this is the norm or due to the fact that it was a Tuesday night and a large crowd showed up at dinner time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Central Park Fusion

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Since he opened, Chef Matt Fuller continues to serve some of the best dishes in America. We have eaten all over the nation, and CPF is as good as it gets. Run, don't walk.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Better luck here than at the races

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Our first night's menu featured fresh Maine oysters on the half shell. Outstanding ! Also enjoyed the fresh Atlantic halibut and excellent dry-pack Scallops. Second night just as good, but no oysters left. The wait staff was excellent with a lot of teamwork exhibited.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

not on a weekday

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

We have been on several weekends and had great service and food. There is almost always a waitlist on race weekends. We made reservation for s weeknight and never will again. They were completely understaffed and overwhelmed. Waiter completely forgot my wine and we waited an hour for our entrees. When you pay this much for food the service should match. Not sure what was happening but we were not happy. Complained and manager never even came to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

Awesome.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I ate here on a few busy weekend in hot springs. We were blown away by the quality of our meal and will definitely be recommending to others. The seafood dishes we had were amazing. Thank you for the great experience. One recommendation is to expand the wine list a bit. The selection was very main stream and we like to play a little bit when selecting bottles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never Disappoints

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

My wife and I recently dined at Central Park Fusion; we always try to do so when in Hot Springs. As with other visits, it was superb. Food is extremely fresh and well prepared. Service was impeccable...attentive but not over bearing. Seated at a great booth. If you're in Hot Springs and are a fan of finer food, don't miss this!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.