Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Central Park Fusion

Central Park Fusion Cuisine’s concept is to deliver the freshest, highest quality products including alternative-source ingredients in an unpretentious, casual dining atmosphere. When possible, local produce, organics, free-range items, fresh seafood, and the finest quality products available will be used. Sourcing exceptional products is every bit as important to us as how those products are handled before they are served to our guests. Classical French culinary techniques form the foundation of our dishes and are enhanced by introducing and fusing together flavors from around the world.

200 Park Ave
Hot Springs, AR 71901
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:30p.m. - 10:00p.m.

Cross Street:
Arbor Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 623-0202

Website:
http://centralparkfusion.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is allowed on both sides of Arbor Street that runs on the East side of the restaurant. The Arlington Hotel"s satellite parking is also on the East side of the building. The hotel only restricts public parking on this lot for special events and/or when the space is needed by the hotel.

Executive Chef:
Matt Fuller

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was not only the night of the Arkansas Derby but also their last night in the current location and last as Central Park Fusion. They had run out of several items but our server was great, explaining the delays etc. We are eager to try the new incarnation when it opens in the fall. The current location has terrible acoustics and conversation is impossible when the restaurant is full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Very well prepared brie, seared ahi tuna and tuna tacos. Warm, friendly server. The restaurant was less than half full on the day and time of our visit. Noise level will increase with number of patrons, especially those groups of shouting cackling women we encounter so often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our first time. Great salmon and asparagus. Wife loved the steak. Cooked to perfect med-rare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Central Fusion. Matt, the chef is very creative in his dishes. The wine selection is good as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Although they we short staffed the 2 ladies working did a great job. The food was great

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We go every year to CPF on vacation to Hot Springs. The double cut chop is beyond excellent. Recommend split it with someone and try an app or salad, unless you are really hungry or want to take home.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Seated earlier than our reservation time. Waiter, Heather acknowledged our waiter was busy and made us feel like VIPs. Service excellent, wine list good, food prepared as requested. Surf and turf excellent as bread pudding out of this world. We were from out of town and was nice to find this upscale hidden gem within Hot Springs, AR.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband and I ate here Saturday night. The food was delicious (outside of the oysters). He had surf and Turf and I had a pasta dish, and they were both outstanding. The service was spot on. There were several large tables seated when we got there, but the noise level was still quite low. Overall, we really enjoyed it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We enjoyed our first visit to Central Park Fusion. There are plenty of places to eat in Hot Springs, but not very many that offer a little more sophisticated menu and back it up with good service and quality production. The prices are a little steep. The atmosphere is a little bland. But the food goes a long way, especially in Hot Springs, to make up for that. We'll make Central Park Fusion a regular stop...when we can afford it.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Service and all food was excellent. The scallops tasted like they came from heaven into my mouth - perfectly cooked and delicious.
Great wine list
Everyone was pleased
I highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was very good. I miss the Hawaiian ribeye though and wish it was back on the menu. It was fairly busy and was short staffed. We had to wait a good while to get served. I was hoping for the excellent service we were used to when Randy was working there, so we were a little disappointed with that aspect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This was our second trip here and it did not disappoint. From the seabass to the vegetarian pasta, the food was fresh and well presented. Great wine list too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We eat at Central Park Fusion every President's Day weekend with a group of our closest friends after the horse races. It is something we look forward to every year and it never disappoints!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My wife and I had a fantastic dinner. Service was top notch, as was the food. It is one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Consistently great food. Best restauarant in the state of Arkansas.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Dinner was amazing. The Boursin Filet was possibly the best steak I have ever had. My wife had the pork chops and it was enough meat to feed the table. All of the food was just amazing. The dessert was to die for and we loved the Wine and Port selection. We will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Ahi Tuna Special was prepared to perfection. Shrimp Scampi could have used more flavor, richness. Wish we had ordered the Ahi Dish x 2!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Looks are deceiving. The food and atmosphere were both great! Staff was knowledgeable and kept up with a packed restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Restaurant was a great dining experience. However, would have liked more selections on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We went because of the owner's generosity in donating part of the food sales to the Single Parent Scholarship Fund on that night. Did not know what to expect of the restaurant, but we absolutely loved every aspect of this dining experience. The service was friendly but not obtrusive, the wine was great, the food even better. My husband's scallops were the best he'd ever had! The ease of making a reservation on line was a nice touch. Loved CPF & definitely would go back.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Got together with good friends. Dinner was good, service excellent. A bit too pricey to visit regularly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

One of our favorite places to down in Hot Springs. Excellent food, always fresh.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I think the price for everything was extremely high. I will pay high for great food, but it was just average for the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great meal as always. Owner and chef, Matt, has a winner here.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great as always. Excellent food and service. best restaurant in Arkansas by my standard!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Good service, good atmosphere, good food but just not worth the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our server Wes was very informative. He went through the specials in detail with us. His knowledge of the wine list was outstanding. The 3 course meal was amazing from start to finish.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was fabulous! Our waiter, Randy, was friendly and very knowledgeable about everything on the menu! The service was excellent and it appeared that all the staff worked well together as a team. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food at Central Park Fusion is always fresh and creatively prepared. The staff is excellent, and the service is consistently good. They are friendly, knowledgeable and conscientious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We went to dinner for our anniversary, it was our first visit to Hot Springs and this restaurant. The food was delicious! I am a huge foodie and have traveled all over the U.S. and Europe and this place is definitely up there in having some of the best tasting food I've had! The food is unique and loaded with flavor. It is pricey but well worth your money! If you like soup you must try the champagne truffle Brie soup, one word: amazing. The only somewhat downside of the restaurant is the layout, it's just one big open room. They made it look nice but it's not the coziest/intimate setting. But that's easy to overlook when the food is that good. We will definitely be visiting again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Central Park Fusion is one of the few local restaurants I'd bring my big city visitors to in Hot Springs. It has excellent food, quality service, fine wine, and unhurried dining. I like how the menu uses as much local food as possible, yet has fresh distant food also. I know we pay a price for this, but we get what we pay for. My friend was very impressed. I've never been disappointed here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Central Park Fusion is our favorite place for special occasions. Fresh Ahi Tuna, fresh caught and flown in special is a real treat. The Steak Cobb Salad is awesome and the price is pleasing. We had Randy, as always the wait staff was impeccable. Highly recommended.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

All I can say is AWESOME from the wait staff to the food!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Appetizers were okay, but the entrees were amazing. Boursin filet was a huge hit. My wife doesn't love steak and was loving the bites she got from me. My wife got a whole fried snapper which was also fantastic. Cooked very well as an Asian fusion dish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We brought someone for their birthday that had been there several times in the past that highly recommended it. This time he said the menu had changed & did not care for it. Unfortunately neither did I or my fiance. There was not a large enough selection of American foods. Most of the menu conciest of pork & beef. We prefer natural foods, chicken & fish & nothing spicy hot. Most people in our age group can no longer handle spicy foods. The appetizers & deserts were the best part of the whole meal. My fiancé could not even eat the pasta because of the spice though we were told it was not spicy. I know it was only a party of three this time & I hope to see you offer a better selection in the future. I have traveled all over & lived in several other countries so I do enjoy going out for good foods, drinks, linen table cloths & fine dining as an event not as a way to just fill the stomach.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We always enjoy eating at Central Fusion. Matt (the chef) always comes up with very creative dishes. We especially enjoyed the tempura shrimp he mad as an appetizer. I think it should be incorporated into a full meal it was so delicious. The wait staff is always friendly, energetic and right on. Matt has a great wine selection as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The service was outstanding. Heather went above and beyond. The steaks were cooked to perfection, just how we ordered them. Although we were there later in the evening, we did not feel rushed at all. It was very quiet and perfect for our anniversary date night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 12, 2016

First time but not last time. Was greeted warmly and treated well the whole time. WONDERFUL FOOD...my fish was cooked perfectly.

I will return!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Randy is hands down the best professional in the market. Matt puts out a very high quality product. Selection is very solid. Not cheap but worth the buy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.