About Central Park Fusion

200 Park Ave
Hot Springs, AR 71901
View Larger Map

Central Park Fusion Cuisine’s concept is to deliver the freshest, highest quality products including alternative-source ingredients in an unpretentious, casual dining atmosphere. When possible, local produce, organics, free-range items, fresh seafood, and the finest quality products available will be used. Sourcing exceptional products is every bit as important to us as how those products are handled before they are served to our guests. Classical French culinary techniques form the foundation of our dishes and are enhanced by introducing and fusing together flavors from around the world.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:30p.m. - 10:00p.m.

Cross Street:
Arbor Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 623-0202

Website:
http://centralparkfusion.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is allowed on both sides of Arbor Street that runs on the East side of the restaurant. The Arlington Hotel"s satellite parking is also on the East side of the building. The hotel only restricts public parking on this lot for special events and/or when the space is needed by the hotel.

Executive Chef:
Matt Fuller

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Central Park Fusion Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
1 More
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Hot Springs ›

Notable Wine List (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
See All
Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Romantic (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
394 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Appetizers were okay, but the entrees we ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Appetizers were okay, but the entrees were amazing. Boursin filet was a huge hit. My wife doesn't love steak and was loving the bites she got from me. My wife got a whole fried snapper which was also fantastic. Cooked very well as an Asian fusion dish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We brought someone for their birthday th ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We brought someone for their birthday that had been there several times in the past that highly recommended it. This time he said the menu had changed & did not care for it. Unfortunately neither did I or my fiance. There was not a large enough selection of American foods. Most of the menu conciest of pork & beef. We prefer natural foods, chicken & fish & nothing spicy hot. Most people in our age group can no longer handle spicy foods. The appetizers & deserts were the best part of the whole meal. My fiancé could not even eat the pasta because of the spice though we were told it was not spicy. I know it was only a party of three this time & I hope to see you offer a better selection in the future. I have traveled all over & lived in several other countries so I do enjoy going out for good foods, drinks, linen table cloths & fine dining as an event not as a way to just fill the stomach.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We always enjoy eating at Central Fusion ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We always enjoy eating at Central Fusion. Matt (the chef) always comes up with very creative dishes. We especially enjoyed the tempura shrimp he mad as an appetizer. I think it should be incorporated into a full meal it was so delicious. The wait staff is always friendly, energetic and right on. Matt has a great wine selection as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. Heather wen ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The service was outstanding. Heather went above and beyond. The steaks were cooked to perfection, just how we ordered them. Although we were there later in the evening, we did not feel rushed at all. It was very quiet and perfect for our anniversary date night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First time but not last time. Was greet ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 13, 2016

First time but not last time. Was greeted warmly and treated well the whole time. WONDERFUL FOOD...my fish was cooked perfectly.

I will return!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Randy is hands down the best professiona ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Randy is hands down the best professional in the market. Matt puts out a very high quality product. Selection is very solid. Not cheap but worth the buy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy CPF. It's one of the be ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We always enjoy CPF. It's one of the best places to eat in Hot Springs, with a great menu and exceptional staff. The pork chop is hands down the best you'll eat. Ever. The wine selection offers plenty of varietals, and the bartender makes a great martini.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We've eaten here several times over the ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We've eaten here several times over the past year. We have thoroughly enjoyed every dish. The drinks are strong and delicious! However, the service this time was a little sad. Our server did not check on us even occasionally. We received more attention from the other members of staff than from our server, which has never been an issue. Maybe it was just an off night for her. We will be back, but we will be sure to request a different server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

A BIT ON THE EXPENSIVE SIDE BUT THE FOOD ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A BIT ON THE EXPENSIVE SIDE BUT THE FOOD WAS TOP NOTCH. GREAT ATMOSPHERE, STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, AND A GREAT WINE SELECTION. WE WILL BE BACK IF WE ARE IN THE AREA AGAIN.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was wonderful and the food wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Our server was wonderful and the food was excellent from the aptizers to the desert. There were four of us and we tried a wide range of he menu and nothing disappointed. The double cut chop was way generous much larger than any I have had before. If I could add a photo I would. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had another fabulous meal here. We t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had another fabulous meal here. We took my parents, and they loved their meals too. Our waiter, Randy, was / is the best waiter ever!!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were five of us and all of the app ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

There were five of us and all of the appetizers and entrees were excellent. Service was friendly. Drinks and wine were average. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Great ambiance, great food, and great se ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Great ambiance, great food, and great service. Randy is the best. Matt does wonderful food with new touches added each visit. Great for special occasions and for lasting impressions.

One of our all time favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing! From appetizers, m ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was amazing! From appetizers, main course, and desert everything was superbly prepared. One of the best places we've ever eaten anywhere!!! Not a better place in Hot Springs to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My two friends & I went here off of some ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My two friends & I went here off of some great reviews on Yelp. It was clean, relaxing, & moderately upscale without feeling out of your element in jeans. I like that the menu is fairly short & changes with what's available. Everything from oysters flown in to quail. Rich & tasty food with some different elements. We had fried brie for our appetizer, which was so yummy! If you order the double pork chop, you only need one. It's huge!! And the creme brulee and chocolate divinity, wow!! Wonderful friendly efficient service as well.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A wonderful place with expert service. ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 6, 2016

A wonderful place with expert service. The scallops were delicious and the home made blue cheese dressing was very tasty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We went here for date night. The food wa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We went here for date night. The food was good but not great enough for the money it cost us. The waitress was good but at the end of our meal she started telling us how she had to pay her bills and I thought that was uncouth. I did notice they had a great wine selection and the restaurant was clean.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Overcooked filet. Notified wait staff;wa ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Overcooked filet. Notified wait staff;was asked to cut into the very center of my filet to "check it there".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

We are always pleased when we dine at Ce ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We are always pleased when we dine at Central Park Fusion. The food is great and the service is also. I had the Teriyaki Shrimp and my wife had the Salmon. Both were fabulous!!!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing world class chef in Hot Springs, ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amazing world class chef in Hot Springs, AR. Who would have guessed that this would be possible? The Majestic Hotel is being torn down across the street but don't let that scare you off. It has needed to come down for 25 years. Don't let the prices scare you either. The portions are double sized and you can take home a meal for tomorrow. Couldn't possibly finish the whole entree in a single sitting. My wife and I spent $180.00 and it was well worth it. They have an incredible wine list with spectacular food and service. Decor is really funky as is the name. The chef's mom and dad were having dinner there the night we went and it seemed that everyone knew everyone else there. Almost all were obviously locals except for my wife and I. I will definitely return when I'm in the area again and recommend this restaurant very highly! You might want to fast for the day so that you can take an appetite in with you.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall good experience, food was good b ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Overall good experience, food was good but not good enough to justify the price. Atmosphere is ok but nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The filet with boursine over polenta was ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The filet with boursine over polenta was incredible, and the wine pairing was perfect thanks to the best sommelier, who was 1st class knowledgeable in wine as well as Hot Springs. The building, with it's mid-Century modern flair and thoughtful decor of local art is a gem in and of itself. The best meal I've had in Hot Springs hands down.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice and relatively quiet. Very kno ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very nice and relatively quiet. Very knowledgeable staff for helping with the menu. The park shank was delicious but the rib eye steak was disappointing, the steak tasted more like a strip steak and the chef missed out on the Pittsburgh rare. The steak was more medium rare after the waiter recommended the rare steak. Overall I would recommend and I would go back to get the prime rib that they ran out of before we arrived.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Good ambience & attentive service. Stron ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Good ambience & attentive service. Strong wine menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I took my husband to CPF for his birthda ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 26, 2016

I took my husband to CPF for his birthday! We were both extremely pleased! The food was outstanding! It was a perfect way to celebrate his special day! For appetizer we ordered the pork belly...that seriously might have been one of the best tasting and most interesting things I'd ever tasted! Our entrees were also amazing. I ordered the scallops and he had the Wagyu steak...both were cooked to perfection and complimented perfectly with the truffle polenta. To end our feast, we ordered the deep-fried cheesecake...WOW! We would go back just for that tasty treat! I highly recommend this gem of a restaurant for your special occasion!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

One of my favorite Hot Springs restauran ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 26, 2016

One of my favorite Hot Springs restaurants. Great food that you don't find on everyday menus. Great chef! Service is always top-not h!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was very disappointed in the evening. ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was very disappointed in the evening. We have always enjoyed our dining experience here but not this trip. The three of us ordered salad we then where ask for our main order. We had completed maybe half our salad when up shows our main course. Could not have been 10 minutes. Needless to say we where not ready and our guest ask them to take hers back and keep it warm. Two ordered scallops and they where very well prepared and they enjoyed them. I though had a pork chop that I am not really sure if it was not left over from the night before, very dry. As I said we have always enjoyed our experience at Fusion but I am not sure how quickly we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Randy is an absolute rockstar and the fo ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Randy is an absolute rockstar and the food is phenomenal. Prices have gotten to the uper edge of the value but the quality is excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We arrived early for our reservation and ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We arrived early for our reservation and we were seated promptly. Excellent introduction to the chef, superb service by our waiter, and delicious food. Very nice meal and experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Fusion NEVER disappoints! ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food at Fusion NEVER disappoints! Matt is an amazing chef and food artist! My husband must eat gluten free and the glazes and sauces were already made GF. The Black cod I enjoyed was fabulous! And the smoked pork chop was indescribably delicious! The wait staff was awesome; friendly but not in your business, knowledgeable without pretense and helpful in describing the menu. Wine was wonderful! It is our go-to place for special occasions. Thanks, Fusion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

1. Ordered a glass of La Crema pinot noi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 3, 2016
  1. Ordered a glass of La Crema pinot noir which was recommended as pairing with the pork flank. It came in a generic bar wine glass while proper stemware was prominently displayed. I asked for a pinot glass and server said "Oh we love it when someone asks for the proper glass! Usually don't give it unless you order a bottle." Ugh.
  1. After dinner I mentioned that the pork was good but extremely (overly) covered with pepper to the point that my tongue couldn't handle any more. Her response was that my too much was perfect for the next person.
  1. Salad was over-dressed and soggy.

She also brought our check when we got our desserts. It felt rushed and kind of insulting, esp. after the above responses, even though it was early and the restaurant wasn't ½ full. Disappointing sides to what COULD have been a stellar evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Recommendations by the wait staff were r ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Recommendations by the wait staff were right on. All the desserts were delicious, but the fried cheesecake with ice cream was the bomb! Usually, I don't order dessert and I didn't, but I nearly ate all of McHenry's!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic dinning experience from start ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Fantastic dinning experience from start to finish!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit. The first time ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was my second visit. The first time was superb. This time I was a little disappointed. Although the food was consistently good this time, I ventured into the steak. I ordered the ribeye. While it was cooked to perfection and had a very good taste, there was excessive fat on the piece of meat. I realize that a ribeye has more fat than most steak cuts, but this one was a little excessive. Central Park Fusion is pricier than most of the Hot Springs restaurants, and that's ok. It's usually worth it, but I would ask for the person who buys and inspects the steaks to put a little more attention into the selection. As a final act, the chef should not allow less than an excellent steak to be placed on his grill. The service, ambiance, and friendliness of the staff were all superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A Hot Springs treasure! Gourmet-worthy ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 23, 2016

A Hot Springs treasure! Gourmet-worthy food in a unique atmosphere! Reservations a must!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The first impression and curbside appeal ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The first impression and curbside appeal is close to zero.

The food was excellent, but overpriced for what you got, particularly given the location (Hot Springs, AK).

Overall, good restaurant, and I would believe the review that make it out to be the best dinner in the city, but it wouldn't stand up to much competition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

A birthday dinner I will not forget! Fir ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 20, 2016

A birthday dinner I will not forget! First time to enjoy grilled octopus - spectacular! The foie filet was superb! The wine pairing was perfect thanks to the on staff sommelier! Top notch but not stuffy. Can't wait to come here again. Vickie Bailey

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Central Park Fusion is delic ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food at Central Park Fusion is delicious and unique. My husband and I have eaten there twice and were blown away with the food quality and presentation. A "must" when visiting Hot Springs, AR.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Central Park is always a great experienc ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Central Park is always a great experience and outstanding food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We make this a yearly event while pickin ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 9, 2016

We make this a yearly event while picking up our kids from camp. It's my favorite place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.