About Cellar 6

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our inspiring Chef who brings you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a wide selection of wine as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4:30 to 7pm EVERY DAY as well as Late Night Happy Hour EVERY DAY with 1/2 PRCED COCKTAILS (Sunday-Thursday 10-close, Friday & Saturday 12-1 am)! Dinner is served daily beginning at 4:30 pm. www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar 6 for tonight's latest promotions.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Wine, Wine Bar

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
St. Augustine
Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Fit for Foodies
St. Augustine
3 More
Neighborhood Gem
St. Augustine
Romantic
St. Augustine
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

romantic (34)
special occasion (30)
fit for foodies (29)
See All
neighborhood gem (28)
notable wine list (25)
late-night find (24)
vibrant bar scene (23)
great for outdoor dining (22)
hot spot (21)
good for groups (9)
great for lunch (8)
scenic view (5)
great for brunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had visited Cellar 6 a few months ago ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had visited Cellar 6 a few months ago and had a great experience. This time around, however, we were disappointed. 2 orders of scallops were ordered - 1 was over salted and 1 had no seasoning whatsoever. The Chicken Bev dish was rubbery and overcooked and the Chef's Special (a 3 fish offering) was under seasoned. The location is great and the ambiance is cool, but we'll pass on this next time we are in St. Augustine. We surmised that since we had gone on a Sunday evening, the chef was not the regular Executive Chef? Maybe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

we came from Panama City beach for a wee ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

we came from Panama City beach for a weekend. My friend recommended to make a reservation! Cellar 6 is a great place! we loved it! Such a great place! i highly recommend this place! bartenders were super nice and made great drinks!!!

Tags: romantic, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Starbucks Espresso Martinis are the best ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Starbucks Espresso Martinis are the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

We read the reviews and since most were ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We read the reviews and since most were good we decided to try it. So glad we did. It was a Sunday evening so in small towns you never know what to expect. The staff was very pleasant and our server, Heather was excellent. I had a perfectly made Manhattan and then we had a bottle of wine with our meal. Nice wine list, good variety. We had the Blue Chips app (can't remember the exact name) and they were delicious. We both ordered the NY strips. Caesar salad and broccoli cheddar soup both delicious. Lettuce was fresh, nice, large pieces of freshly shaved parm and not over-dressed. The steaks were cooked perfectly. The quality of the cut could have been better but worth the price and seasoning was spot on. Great atmosphere and we enjoyed our experience. Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Over rated and over priced! $15.00 for a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Over rated and over priced!

$15.00 for a vodka gimlet? Capital grill doesn't charge that much. And this is NO Capital grille. Food was just average. It's what you would expect from a place that gets 1000 tourists a day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We had the ahi tuna which was amazing an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had the ahi tuna which was amazing and the Brie appetizer which was also very good. Alcohol is a bit overpriced but that is tone expected in most restaurants in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Miss this restaurant and you'll be missi ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Miss this restaurant and you'll be missing the best this city has to offer. ...service was just the best .... (Taylor) appetizers..? ridiculous ...our food was very high quality ...outstanding an easy "10"....A must go...

Matt and Connie July 2016

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very fun place for drinks, entrees, or s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Very fun place for drinks, entrees, or small meals. Have been here several times. Great place.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok. Server was not trained pro ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was ok. Server was not trained properly....drinks came out one at a time in intervals as well as the food. Food was well presented but considering that there was seven of us, we would have liked to get all of our food at once...not 10-15 minutes apart. The table next to us had food that wasn't even offered on our menu so when we asked our waitress about this, we were told that tables of 5 or more had a different menu that didn't require as much time to prepare. Never heard of this before!! Will not go back there for dinner. More of a Bar that offered food!

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Disappointing. The actual menu bears no ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Disappointing. The actual menu bears no resemblance to the one that is on-line. Food options are very limited. Quality is marginal. Prices are relatively high. Service is weak. We were asked to leave when our time was up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

The food was average at best. My steak w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was average at best. My steak was seasoned and cooked well, but the cut was poor to average. My wife got fish, which she said was overpowered by the cheese (and she noted it was a strange flavor combination). The side items were also subpar. I would have no complaints at a lower priced menu, but for $95 before gratuity for two entres, a glass of wine, and one cocktail, I left very disappointed and would not return nor recommend. The atmosphere is nice, so perhaps a late night cocktail is the best value.

Tags: romantic, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

We traveled to St. Augustine for the Jul ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We traveled to St. Augustine for the July 4th weekend. We had read reviews for Cellar 6 and couldn't wait to go. We had reservations at 6, and we got there early. They already had our table reserved, so we were seated early. It took our server about 5 minutes to make her way over to our table to provide us water. Because of the holiday, they had a limited menu. I went with the NY Strip steak and I asked for medium and it came out medium which was great. My sister got the chicken dinner item and it was a very small piece of flattened chicken for $24. We did get salads before hand and those were delicious. The steak was delicious but they added too much of the chimmichuri sauce. It had huge chunks of sea salt in the sauce, which was almost too much. Overall, 6 out of 10. We weren't wow'd. I'm hoping next time will be better.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My wife and I found this place while wal ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My wife and I found this place while walking around Saint Augustine. It had a good review so we decided to try it out. Food and service were good. I had the NY strip and my wife had the crust chicken. Both were very good and unique. We wanted to sit outside at one of the street tables but didn't because of the weather.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My entree was quite over cooked. Dry shr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My entree was quite over cooked. Dry shrimp and grits. The crab cakes were great, however and service was excellent.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Eclectic menu and specials. Have small ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Eclectic menu and specials. Have small bites and larger dinner, great wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Never realized it! Thought ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food. Never realized it! Thought it was just a place to get drinks until my girlfreind educated me. The food is very good, way better than expected. Drinks are very good also. However very pricey. But if you do not mind spending 30 or so a meal the price doesn't upset you when the meal is tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Historic location adds to the ambiance. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Historic location adds to the ambiance. Tastefully decorated. The friendly staff contributed to an overall pleasurable dining experience.

Manager Heather was delightful to work with for a larger dining party and personally took care of our table. John behind the bar was a good conversationalist and came to check on us throughout our meal to ensure everyone was happy.

If you are looking for an upscale casual atmosphere that offers friendly waitstaff and great food options...... This is a must visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Quality food and service. Not an over ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Quality food and service. Not an overcrowded menu but a varied menu, extensive wine list. One of the better restaurants I have eaten in the North Florida area. It was busy on a Friday night so a bit noisy. Not your cheapest restaurant. Recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice spot for a romantic dinner and the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Nice spot for a romantic dinner and the food is quite good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food-great service...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Delicious food-great service...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Decent venue, but very over-priced for w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Decent venue, but very over-priced for what it was. Steak slightly over-cooked, the sauce was very vinegary and non-descript (my wife commented that it tasted like A1 mixed with vinegar - which it kind of did), and the poor server... I don't know if she'd never opened a bottle of wine before, but it seriously hurt me to watch. Checked back occasionally, but only perfunctorily - like she was checking off boxes. All-in-all, just not worth the prices. (The best thing was the 3 pieces of asparagus...)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Had been to Cellar 6 several times and e ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Had been to Cellar 6 several times and everything was great. This time, the service was outstanding. The entree I had (Chicken BEV) was not as good as it had been previously - I believe it was a little short on the cheese sauce which made a difference. Overall, the dish is very good, though. They do one of the best Manhattan martini's I have had. Had a great time.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was excellent! The atmosphere ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Our server was excellent! The atmosphere was inviting and warm. The backlit menus were a great touch, but ten best part of the meal " other than the company"' was the food. The plates were presented beautifully, the meal was hot, cooked well, and the sauce was perfect. The owner came to the table and introduced himself which was a great touch. All in all I would highly recommend Cellar 6 and will definitely make another reservation when in town again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Heather took great care of use. We sat ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Heather took great care of use. We sat outside on the sidewalk and loved it. The food and drink was the best. The chef had a wonderful special that included filet with mashed potatoes and asparagus. This was served on top of a crab cake with 2 shrimp. Salad was included and Heather paired wine for me. My wife and I will be back for date night again soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine bar with great food selection, live ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Wine bar with great food selection, live music in the evenings, great atmosphere

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While the Baked Brie appetizer was very ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

While the Baked Brie appetizer was very good, our Ahi Tuna appetizer was extremely dry and overcooked. Our entrees (Bev Chicken & Vegetable Pasta) were good, not sure I would order them again based upon the price. I didn't address this with the staff, as we had a really hard time getting someone's attention and we had a limited time to eat, due to a reservation for a tour.

Restaurant was extremely loud for dinner, but would probably be fine for drinks/just hanging out with friends. We couldn't really converse very well during our meal, without yelling.

The biggest issue was with the service, however. Our waitress was really not very attentive and our meal took a VERY long time to arrive.

This establishment seems more appropriate for appetizers/drinks or dessert/coffee and listening to a band, even though the band did not play while we were there. We left at about 9:40pm, and they were just setting up for the band, so if you go for the music, you'll need to go late (we were there on a Saturday night).

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Beautiful restaurant on a hidden back road.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This restaurant was so cute! It was a cobblestone road with great horse and buggies riding through! We sat outside and it was so quiet and relaxing. The food was so good from Brie appetizer, dinner and dessert nothing disappointed! Will for sure visit again!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good and ambiance was great, bu ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Food was good and ambiance was great, but once we we almost done our server disappeared. She seemed to only service tables that were sill ordering. After we finished our bottle of wine we wanted another glass, but we had to go track her down to get the check and never got to order additional cocktails. Frustrating when you spend $180 for 2 on dinner and the server doesn't stay attentive throughout the dining experience.

Tags: romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

A nite of highs and a lot of lows.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our service was slow and inattentive though there were only 3 other groups eating. Our app of crab cakes was good but was only warm not hot when served. For dinner I had shrimp and grits which was great, but my spouses filet was mediocre at best. Only two desserts were available that night and their coffee machine was broken (?!). Must be using a Kuerig. With so many other choices in the area ( we have eaten at over 30 restaurants in SA), we won't be back. Too many other choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great spot, setting was fantastic but th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great spot, setting was fantastic but the NY strip was tough, tendons all in it. The manager or owner was super nice to have it taken away and replaced with the a chicken that was good. The reason for the bad review on service was the waitress Jasmine. Had an attitude and was not attentive. The manager took care of us most of the time. As past servers in the food industry, my wife and i were let down but still left a 20% tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We had shrimp and grits. I know that so ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

We had shrimp and grits. I know that sounds to a southerner a little bland but we r from the north and it tasted great. We tried to eat outside but people next to us smoked so we were forced inside. Inside was great and ambience very sophisticated and lovely. Service great and on s quiet street. Super.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was beautiful and the foo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The atmosphere was beautiful and the food was good. Not great tho, in sorry to say that if I'm paying $42 dollars for a steak and shrimp I expect the steak to be out of this world. The shrimp was awesome and the flavor a where great but the steak was very bland to no taste and very stringy cut for a New York strip. The soup of the day was clam chowder and it was delightful, not to seafood tasting but just right. The drinks where exquisitely made and had the perfect composition. Over all I would recommend other for the enjoyment of cellar 6 and its food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Excellent food and nice ambiance. The hi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Excellent food and nice ambiance. The high chairs with table setup was a bit awkward but very comfortable once seated. Loved the lighted menus ! Has a nice drink selection with nice wines and martinis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Delicious romantic dinner.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

This was one of the best dinners and experiences ever. We were seated right away. The menus light up for easy reading. Our server saw to our every need. The brie appetizer was amazing. The steaks were cooked to perfection and I loved the way the vegetables were seasoned. We did not sit outside although we were offered it. Great music. It was perfect. Since my husband is a chef I am hard to please. I can't wait to go back. We hope to get nano again. She was awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celler 6 is a very classy restaurant. Recommend.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

It is one of my favorite upscale night out spot. I own a vacation rental business here and I recommend it to my guest

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unwelcoming

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We reserved an outside table for 4. When we arrived the hostess acknowledged our reservation but curtly said "he didn't put outdoor". She then sat us at the table next to the bar. When we asked for a quieter location, she said they were reserved. When a gentleman in our party reminded her that we had a reservation, she stomped over to the table, threw down a menu and left with no further interchange. We stayed because we had ballet tickets and thete was not enough time to relocate for dinner during prime time on a Saturday evening. No complaints with our waitress,Danni. Dinners were good. Scallops were excellent. Salads were marginal. Did not have ingredients listed on menu. Unable to have coffee. Told machine was broken. Desserts were excellent. When we discussed our experience with others, the opinion was unanimous . INCONSISTENT! Service sometimes good. Menu item that is good one time is not the next time etc, etc. Cellar 6 use to be a great place to go with or without friends. Do they feel customer service is no longer important since the tourist market has improved greatly or are they inable to maintain quality? Sad to loose a good option but know we have many great options in St. Augustine snd throughout northeast Fla.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We visited this restaurant as part of my ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

We visited this restaurant as part of my bachelorette celebration. The food and drinks were amazing, the restaurant is absolutely beautiful, and they had a live musician who was great. I would have given this restaurant five stars, but our waitress left a lot to be desired. We were one of only three parties in the entire restaurant, yet our waitress was not attentive to us at all. She frequently disappeared, we had to request small items more than once, and she just didn't seem interested in serving us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

We had a lovely relaxing dinner outdoors ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We had a lovely relaxing dinner outdoors on the oldest street in town. Food and service were very good. Just what we needed after a day of flying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Foodies#1

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The appetizers/drinks are always great and the main course steaks always fall short. Every single time we have gone and ordered the strip or fillet with red wine Demi glaze, we ask for "Medium Rare" it always come "well done," dark brown and seriously chewy inside. I think in the future we will go for appetizers and drinks around five and head out else where for our main dinner. We love the place, it just seems that out of the twelve times in the last year and a quarter we have eaten here, the steaks are terribly cooked. We love everything else about the place if you are in the mood for loud music, great drinks and live music around 10:00pm.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

good food,service ambience

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

the above says it all. very accommodative. Tip: ask the chef for basil in the caprese salad.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.