About Cellar 6

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our inspiring Chef who brings you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a wide selection of wine as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4:30 to 7pm EVERY DAY as well as Late Night Happy Hour EVERY DAY with 1/2 PRCED COCKTAILS (Sunday-Thursday 10-close, Friday & Saturday 12-1 am)! Dinner is served daily beginning at 4:30 pm. www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar 6 for tonight's latest promotions.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

Good for a Date (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Romantic (7)
Fun (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
People Watching (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Scenic View (3)
Historic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Casual (3)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
320 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Tonight makes the 3rd dinner date my wif ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Tonight makes the 3rd dinner date my wife and I have had at this cozy restaurant. If you are looking for a place that serves delicious food, consistently - look no further. The service is terrific, the food impeccable (the tomato bisque itself is worth the visit), and the drinks were delicious. This visit was just as great as the first, all around, and the food has been consistently delicious with each visit.

Our first two visits I ordered the filet mignon, and my wife ordered the scallops. The steak was melt-in-your-mouth deliciously tender and my wifes scallops were tender and cooked to perfection.

On this third visit, i switched it up and had the new york strip, while my wife ordered the scallops for a third time. I couldn't be more pleased. The Truffle steak fries were great, the roasted asparagus has to be the best asparagus i've had to date, and the steak... cooked to perfection.

My wife was once again, extremely pleased with her choice of scallops, served with mashed potatoes and the roasted asparagus as well.

What my wife truly enjoys, is that with each visit, the sauce/glaze served with both our entrees have been unique on every visit, but equally delicious each time. She also pointed out that, whether by design, or not, each has has complimented the others entree. Fantastic.

Service was great, attentive and very thoughtful. Our first visit, our hostess recommended the perfect wine to go with the scallops!

Tonight, we decided, this is truly our favorite date destination, and plan on making this a monthly occurrence. Keep it up!

Joey S

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is great as always. The Monday ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is great as always. The Monday night crew was a huge let down though....the service was some of the worst we have ever had and the drinks were not exceptional. We were bringing friends from out of town so they could enjoy it and with all the hype we gave it, it was a little embarrassing to be let down buy the service. Just want to say this is usually not the case, maybe just avoid Monday?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

We had a wonderful dinner but it was mai ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner but it was mainly the excellent service that will bring us back time and time again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I encountered a sitting problem when I a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

I encountered a sitting problem when I arrived and found Jessica at the door to be unwilling to be helpful and bordered on rude. We moved on though and decided not to let our first impression of Cellar 6 spoil our evening. The food was ok as well as the service.

What I really have an issue with is that the owner called me on my cell after we left, which I thought was very admirable as he was concerned we didn't receive appropriate customer service. He bent my ear about how important customer service is to him and insisted upon refunding our money although I did not request that courtesy. He assured us we would see the refund in my husband's account on Monday. It is Thursday and my husband never received any such refund. I believe the owner would have been much better off not calling and promising something he had no intentions of doing - as that is surely the worst customer service possible!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Excellent choice for catching up with fr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent choice for catching up with friends and enjoying perfect martinis and great food! Call early for reservations.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice little restaurant in the middl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Very nice little restaurant in the middle of the bustle of touristy St. Augustine. Great steak and martini. My shrimp and grits was a little smokey for my taste but overall very good. We would go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Was a bit disappointed. Food was great a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Was a bit disappointed. Food was great and server gave 125%. Management was non-existent and watched server struggle with guests due to inadequate staffing. I never saw a manager, who desperately needed to be helping out on the floor. We were meeting a friend we hadn't seen in many years, so weren't pressed for time. However, if I was with my family, I would have been livid. Not certain if I will return, even though meal and server were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

OK place. Nothing fancy. Salad spoiled b ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 28, 2016

OK place. Nothing fancy. Salad spoiled by too much dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Cellar6 is and will continue to be a hug ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Cellar6 is and will continue to be a huge success because of the strong focus on ensuring that every customer has an extriadinary dining experience, both of which I personally observed myself this past weekend. Cellar6 is a very impressive restaurant with wonderful food!

I would recommend fellow St. Augustine neighbors and visitors alike to make sure they make it a priority to dine at this restaurant.

Sharon Caputo

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful! Excellent food, cocktails, wi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wonderful! Excellent food, cocktails, wine list and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointed. Service was slow, food ave ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Disappointed. Service was slow, food average. Bar crowd encroached on dining space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Good food marred by poor service. After ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Good food marred by poor service. After being seated we were given a wine list and ignored . We flagged down the hostess who brought us one menu and another wine list. We finally were seen by a waiter who took our drink and food orders. When our wine was served we asked for water (twice). When our food was served we had to ask for silverware and napkins. Our food sat while we waited for utensils. Nice place that needs to train the wait staff better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

This was our second visit, our 1st was p ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This was our second visit, our 1st was pretty perfect. Service, food and drinks... couldn't ask for anything better.

2nd visit... food was delicious, just as good as our first visit!

  • Joey S
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Really delicious food. The best shrimp a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Really delicious food. The best shrimp and grits I have ever had !!! It was packed & loud but to be expected on a Saturday night !! We will be going back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Menu had a good varie ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service was great. Menu had a good variety. Great bar and bartender

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Tapas, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Strange restaurant . We waited at lea ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Strange restaurant . We waited at least four minutes for anybody to greet us at the hostess stand. They don't price their specials. When we asked the waiter how much they were, he did not know. And did not offer to find out. We both ordered burgers which were very good. The menu said they came with sweet potato fries. But we were advised by the waiter that there were no sweet potato fries. We paid two dollars extra to have cheese on our burger. Prices are a bit high. We will not return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

If you are looking for a loud bar type h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

If you are looking for a loud bar type high energy place this is for you. We were hoping for a quieter atmosphere. The food is good about average for this type of place. Our waiter was great. Very on top of things ESP considering how busy it was. Overall just not the type of place we were looking for but I'm sure many would enjoy it there!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The order was wrong, the lighting was da ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The order was wrong, the lighting was dark more representitive of a night club than a restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

My wife and I love this restaurant. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My wife and I love this restaurant. The food is always great and they have a nice martini menu. My wife and I are both teachers so the cost is always a issue where ever we go but don't expect anything to be cheep. That includes the quality. Two filets a app and martinis just under $150. With tip $180. Totally worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We made a reservation based on a recomme ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We made a reservation based on a recommendation from a friend who has visited Cellar 6 for cocktails and appetizers after 9:00 p.m. We wanted a bit of romance, wonderful food and conversation for our evening. Our experience was just not what we had hoped it would be...we had reviewed the menu in advance and thought it looked wonderful. When we arrived it was for an early dinner around 6:30 reservation. The bench seat booths against the wall are very worn and uncomfortable...with a HUGE step up to even get there. The ambiance was low light but very loud...so loud the server could not hear well enough to get our order correct...we changed our mind on which appetizer we would like and she ordered both because she couldn't hear. Service was slow. The appetizer(s) were good. The Filet Mignon was just ok. We did not find the price to quality a reasonable value. Many of the servers had very long hair ...with the dining tables close together...the hair grazing by the food being delivered...not appetizing. We most likely will not be repeat customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food, loved getting an outdoor tab ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food, loved getting an outdoor table for dinner with friends.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantasticfood. We celebrated our 25 th a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Fantasticfood. We celebrated our 25 th anniversary there. Our server Andrew was fantastic, knowledgable,and attentive. Great experience. Thank you Andrew!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the first time me and my now fia ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This is the first time me and my now fiancé have been here. The restaurant gave a great vibe. The staff and our waiter was very nice and the place was beautiful great food. Worth the price!!! Although my fiancé was going to surprise me and propose there which he didn't because he felt like the under the lights in old town would be better and he wasn't sure how to do it at the the restaurant lol but it all worked out. I was satisfied and will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

to begin our evening, we were given the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 25, 2016

to begin our evening, we were given the perfect curbside table by a gracious and inviting hostess. the server was very attentive and knew his menu well...the appetizers were outstanding and the food presentation was perfect...our fantastic evening was topped off with a delicious wine. we highly recommend this dining experience to all.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very fresh and not over sea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was very fresh and not over seasoned. A nice selection of small plate and entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious Food! Perfect dinner for our 1 ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Delicious Food! Perfect dinner for our 10 top before the JSL Gala!!

Tags: Tapas, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were going out for a meal after hurri ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were going out for a meal after hurricane Mathew and thoroughly enjoyed the stuffed mushroom appetizer and we split the chef's trio for an entree. This included a delicious tomato basil soup, shrimp that were perfectly seasoned, a large crab cake and 8 ounces of mahi. Andrew was our waiter and he was superb. The noise level is moderate early in the evening but climbs later in the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We choose this restaurant on a recent t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We choose this restaurant on a recent trip due to the reviews. Overall we had a nice time. The place itself is nice but the tables are a little dated and cheap. When we got there we were the only ones there so obviously the service was good. It was a Sunday and others did arrive a little later. The food itself was pretty good. We shared a baked brie and both had steaks. My wife's was undercooked so you have to question a place that cant cook to requested temperature, but it was the only issue so its hard to gig them on one mistake. Other than that we had a good time. We could recommend to give them a try.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The quality of Food does not match the p ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The quality of Food does not match the price they are charging. It starts with the quality of the ingredients which this restaurant missed the boat. Caesar Salad looked as though it came from a bag salad and had store bought Kraft Caesar Dressing and was not even tossed at all. Girlfriend order a shrimp pasta and it came out with no Shrimp and was so bland you could not eat it. $40 Chef Trio was only able to eat the 4 shrimp cause everything was over salted and just terrible. Left and had to get a pizza next store after a $130.00 bill (Girlfriend had 2 x $10 Drinks) so call it $110.00 uneatable meal.

This is far from fine dining but again the prices suggest fine dinning.

Save your money and go anywhere but here.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This was our first visit. From the mome ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This was our first visit. From the moment we walked into the restaurant, it was truly a unique experience.

Our service was spot-on, the dinner was simply delicious and our drinks were great. The truffle tomato bisque was just out of this world. I cannot express how delicious it really was, and i would recommend this restaurant just for the bisque alone.

I ordered the filet mignon, and my wife had the scallops. Both entrees were cooked to perfection. The ambiance was great, and allowed us to really connect with terrific conversation throughout the entire meal.

We left this cozy establishment, looking forward to our next visit!

Joey S.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really happy we were able to be seated r ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Really happy we were able to be seated right away.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was disappointed in the food. We have ea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Was disappointed in the food. We have eaten there before and it was better. Steaks ewere tough.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Had a wonderful dinner here recently on ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner here recently on a Sunday night. Started with martinis and salads. The caprese salad was enought for 2 to share, if inclined. The ceasar salad was very good. For meals 1 person had the scallops which were nicely sized and cooked to perfection. Two of us had the shrimp and grits which probably the best presentation of shrimp & grits either of us have ever had...cooked with sausage & bacon with a red sauce that had a bit of a kick to it, delicious! Had a glass of their house pinot noir which I liked very much. Jordan was our server and did a great job. We will definitely be going back for more of the chef's facbulous cooking!!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, food was okay, and no ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service was great, food was okay, and noise levels were appropriate. I was slightly turned off by the lack of variety on the menu and all of the red lighting and bulky menus. Good vibes but could definitely use some work on overall efficiency. Also, smaller drink menus that fit on the table would be excellent!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Loved our server and the food was good a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Loved our server and the food was good and abundant. Great attention to us as we requested the ac be turned down. Loved it.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were the only two in the place until ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were the only two in the place until a mentally disturbed homeless person came in and asked the bartender to use the phone. He sat right next to us at the bar on the phone for 20 minutes during dinner and when finished stayed there while bartender and wait staff disappeared in the back. On top of that, the food was average at best and not worth the price. We would definitely not go back or recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I searched for a good restaurant in St A ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I searched for a good restaurant in St Augustine and had heard about Cellar 6. The atmosphere great we ordered a NY Strip steak with shrimp added $39; it comes with a salad and veg. I asked for vinegar and oil as my dressing. The server suggested then house vinaigrette; I politely said no thank you. The salads were brought to the table, I saw the vinaigrette and asked her what is that and she said they didn’t have vinegar and oil, so she put that on the salad. I asked her to take it back and get me a salad with nothing. Next the steaks were brought and they cooked very nice. The silverware for my $39 steak included a butter knife that could barely cut my steak. I asked for steak sauce, they didn’t have any. The food was good, but the restaurant is missing on some cylinders. My basic requests hardly costs anything and the changes could be made to make this place just that much better. NO VINEGAR AND OIL REALLY! NO STEAK KNIVES REALLY!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent dinner in St. Augustine.

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent dinner in St. Augustine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I felt the atmosphere was fun. We ate ou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 23, 2016

I felt the atmosphere was fun. We ate outside however I feel they need to use a yard guard spray later in the afternoon to keep away the flying insects. Other than that it was good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

No live music even though the website sa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2016

No live music even though the website said they have it. Main reason why we chose this place. I guess one needs to call the place direct to be sure since the website is not up to date.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.