Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Cellar 6

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our inspiring Chef who brings you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a wide selection of wine as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4:30 to 7pm EVERY DAY as well as Late Night Happy Hour EVERY DAY with 1/2 PRCED COCKTAILS (Sunday-Thursday 10-close, Friday & Saturday 12-1 am)! Dinner is served daily beginning at 4:30 pm. www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar 6 for tonight's latest promotions.

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Romantic (27)
Happy Hour (26)
See All
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Special Occasion (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Casual (19)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Late-night Find (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fun (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
People Watching (12)
Authentic (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Tapas (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Historic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Scenic View (5)
Business Meals (4)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
474 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was excellent; except for the noise level. Acoustics are horrible. Not sure if it was where we were sitting but I could not have a conversation with my dinner companion. All we could do was smile and nod at how much we enjoyed the food. Alex was our server and he was excellent !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Best restaurant in St. Augustine been there before can't wait to go back again Andrew our waiter was fantastic as usual.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

This is a favorite spot in Saint Augustine. It is centrally located (close to the Bridge of Lions) and very aesthetically pleasing. The bar is colorful with lots of ambient lighting and the seating is comfortable. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome and were greeted by friendly staff, then taken immediately to our table. Our server was professional and provided excellent service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at how nice the restaurant was. We were seated right by the window and the decore was beautiful. Both our appetizers were amazing and our fillets although they were a little under cooked, we didn't send them back because the flavor of the steak was spot on. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Located on a historic side street off of King St (main drag) and away from much of the tourist congestion. Small inside seating of 12 tables with outside sidewalk seating available. Limited dinner menu but enough selection for most diners. Entree salads, soups, Flatbreads, several pasta selections, chicken, shrimp & grits, great burger platter. Limited wine list but extensive martini choices and other craft cocktails and beer. Nice happy hour. Great service and good basic American food. Chief Frederick even came out to check on our meal. Would recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Cellar 6 is a great place for dinner or drinks and appetizers. It's small so I recommend reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

First meeting; Ambiance was great for that. Reservation was right on time despite crowd and was seated at a good table. Shared the Ahi app which was very fresh. Drinks were tasty. Service was very friendly, but just off the pace. Always there about 5 minutes after I was ready for her.

From where I was sitting, I did not get the impression this is a quiet romantic place. Too upbeat for that, I think.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great food and great service in a beautiful historic location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Nice ambiance, service was very good. good selection of martinis. A limited menu, food was good. I had the ny strip, nothing special, cooked on a flat grill and kind of plain.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It seemed that all meals ordered were doused with balsamic vinegar...not my favorite, but the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Had a great time for my husband's birthday--one of our meals was a bit overdone, but the owner and wait staff were extremely quick to fix. Ambiance is great and the location is perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The service at Cellar 6 was great The environment was very nice for our anniversary dinner. The Baked Brie was wonderful and the Cream of Mushroom soup was outstanding. I had the Seared Scallops with Citrus Sauce. They were very good but the citrus flavor was not very apparent. The asparagus served with it was unappealing and the garlic mashed potatoes were average. My husband had the Shrimp and Grits and he really enjoyed it.
The menu is not very large but I would come back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great new menu on of the place to hit when in St Aug

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The atmosphere was great. The staff was wonderful, especially our waitress. Very accomodating to making our evening special and the food was amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was substandard for the price. We will not go again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Cellar Six was the restaurant I suggested for a first time Date. I have been there twice before, once in the evening for dinner and once at happy hour. I have never been disappointed with the food, the servers, the atmosphere. The appetizers could be a main meal in themselves as it is an ample size. You could share one appetizer and then have a meal if you are super hungry. We are definitely going back again. One more quick thing: they take reservations online or by phone call. Check it out on their website.

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, People Watching, Cozy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Very good food and great atmosphere. I ordered a Kentucky Mule which was very good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

This is my 7th time going to Cellar 6 and I make it a point every time I come to St. Augustine we make it a point to dine there. have never had a bad meal there. The food quality is excellent!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This was an awesome dinner. Here on vacation and Cellar 6 was recommended by our resort. Our waitress Alex tended to our every need and the food & atmosphere was outstanding. Would highly recommend

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Good, but not great. We picked two entrees from the specials. The fish was ridiculously over cooked, but the strip steak was cooked to perfection. The hostess was constantly moving and doing something, to the point that she was so busy doing things the servers should have been doing that entering guests had to wait for her to return from the bar. One of the servers had a party of 6 next to us and he came and went 4 times but never once picked up the dirty pile of plates at the end if their table. The hostess did it!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always yummy. Great date place or sit at the bar with friends. It's definitely one of our favorite places to go. Please have the Starbucks Espresso Martini.

Tags: Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Shrimp and grits were great, very cool place. My date got the filet and it was also very good. Would go back and also recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 26, 2017

It was nice to come here as a late birthday dinner and they called when I made a reservation too late and asked if I was coming for food or drinks and they were knowledgeable and asked if I wanted to reset my time.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Perfect little nook on a side street in downtown St Augustine with fabulous food and cocktails! Dine in or out, it's a relaxing dinner and a wonderful way too end a day!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great little place where you can sit outside and take in the true sense of St Augustine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Have been here several times and the food is really good but slow service even when not crowded needs to improve.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was lovely way to spend an evening with friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The atmosphere is perfect for a dinner date, with fantastic tasting food and extremely kind staff. The bill definitely justifies the meal and experience for me, and I'd recommend it to any friend looking for a nice place to take a date.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The Mahi was not fresh.
The shrimp was over cooked.
The crab cake had more breading than crab. The good thing was the drinks and the bartender was great.
We don't mind paying a higher price for good food. The owners need to visit the Grill 66 in Fort Lauderdale or Trulucks to learn how to make crab cakes. Also they should use fresh Mahi. We will be back for cocktails only.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful place for a romantic date. Took my wife for our pre-anniversary celebration. Sits on a quiet street but where you can still hear live music.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding all around. Went for my wife's birthday dinner with extended family. Food, drinks, service, and atmosphere were exactly what we hoped for and then some!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Noisy and cool inside. Ask for outdoor seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful evening. Cozy romantic setting. Ahí tuna and baked Brie appetizer were delicious. Shared main plate with plate.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great location and atmosphere in old town St Augustine. Had a large group and the service was a bit slow but the food was very good. Would go again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinners at Cellar 6. We had a great table and the menu had lots to offer. The seared ahi tuna was particularly good. Nice wine menu with choices and price points for every taste and budget. The service was a little disjointed but pleasant enough it didn't change our opinion. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Ariel was our server and she did a great job checking on us regularly. Food was delicious and the cocktail specials are great

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Disappointing. Restaurant was short staffed but we seemed to be the only ones missing a dedicated server. Three tries to get water, no ice tea, and one glass of wine which seemed to be a very short pour. Ahi appetizer was to die for, filet was good but strip was overcooked. Sides were minuscule. We were really looking forward to trying Cellar 6 but doubt we will be back, too many other great options around town.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The burgers were wonderful (fresh, moist and with high-quality beef). The celery root soup was creamy and flavorful. All four of us were delighted with our dinner selections and the dining experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was amazing. Background music was a little loud and the temperature inside was a little chilly. Server was good but didn't visit as often as I would have liked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Waited 30 minutes before a server came to our table could not hear our friends across the table because the restaurant was so loud. We chose to leave so we did not get a chance to try the food but would not return due to terrible service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.