Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Cellar 6

4.1
717 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Created after the California Wine Bar trend back in 2008, our quaint family owned and operated restaurant serves St. Augustine’s only Urban Cuisine in a casual upscale environment. We started out as a cozy wine bar serving tapas to compliment the wine featuring local artists artwork displayed on our walls. Based on customers overwhelming response we evolved to be a full-service restaurant and bar. Original pieces of wood from a 100-year-old barn in Maryland trim the bar, entryway, and hallway keeping with the old-world feel of St. Augustine. Guests also enjoy the contemporary aspects of Cellar 6 including touches of modern lighting, chalkboard art work, and furnishings. It is our goal at Cellar 6 to provide an inviting environment to enjoy dinner and conversations with those important to you with excellent service. Cellar 6 attracts the young and old, locals and tourists. The restaurant in open daily at 4:30 pm for dinner.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 827-9055
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
King Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine
What 717 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Our wedding anniversary, was greeted with a sign that said that for our table, nice touch. Good food and service, would return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service was very friendly, wine list decent, food was good, but items were missed on my wife’s plate(scallops were substituted for shrimp) we would go back, preparation was visually appealing. Good for small groups or pairs

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great restaurant, fantastic service and excellent food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was out of this world delicious. That said, I was extremely disappointed that there was no fish on the menu the night we visited, which was a birthday celebration—only shellfish, of which I am highly allergic. The online menu was much more extensive than the actual menu at the restaurant. I ended up with filet mignon, which was delicious but was looking forward to fish. Atmosphere loud, boisterous. Wait staff attentive. Felt a little rushed in order to allow others to eat, since this is a small establishment. Overall, I would definitely return as the food quality is excellent. We did enjoy ourselves.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Met by a friendly hostess. Were seated in a table at front of restaurant. Greeted by our waitress . My husband and I each had a cocktail which were very good. Shared the bruschetta for an app. Choose Caesar salad which came with dinner. Tasty dressing but not enough tossed on the salad. For dinner I had the special Shrimp & Scallop Gumbo..my husband had Shrimp and Grits. Other than the spicy heat from the gumbo if you closed your eyes you would have no idea what you were eating. It definitely was not N.O. gumbo.
The restaurant is loud. Not a pleasant experience. It was expensive for the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Awesome place tucked away out of Main Street
Waitress was terrific and attentive. We will return again soon!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food, service started a little slow, but the meal made up for it

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We've booked a table but when we arrived the restaurant was closed and we had to find another place to eat

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Food was good but not worth the price. Drinks were amazing and worth every penny. Good date spot .

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We found our dinner at Cellar 6 to be disappointing. The food was overall good to very good. The prices were a little high, but not too bad. The biggest disappointment was the server and service. We did not receive the attention that other tables received, and had fairly long wait times. A server can make or break a dinner. It's unlikely we'll be back anytime soon.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Our server, Doug, was great. The burger was excellent, but my Brie was not "melty" and friend's pasta was bland. Inside was noisy but okay. Would have preferred outdoors.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We met our special friends Ron and Nora! service was impeccable and the food was amazing as usual! Very nice and updated wines to select from. Anxious to go back and try Filet Friday!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The food is excellent, however a little pricey. The handcrafted cocktails, special of the day was very good and reasonably priced. Customer service from the waiter to the manager was also excellent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Any self respecting Southerner would slap the cook in the face over what they consider GRITS.
They were dry and tasted like they came out of a 3 year old box that was found behind other food by mistake. We went for my wife's birthday, and no one at our table was impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

First time at this restaurant and everything we ate was outstanding. We had a Table right in front of the window and felt like VIP’s. Baked Brie was out of this world. Caprese salad and Caesar salad was fantastic, and the scallops and grouper special excellent too. Tempranillo wine was a perfect accompaniment. Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Wonderful ambiance for a date night. Everything we ordered, food & drinks, were delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I Love It! Me and my date had a Great Time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great service. Great spot. Quaint street. Everything was wonderful. Good wine list and wine was well cared for; in Florida that is not always the case.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great experience. Full review has been written on trip advisor

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Andrew was very good waiter, Strip steak too fatty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Really great spot. Our St. Augustine favorite. Food is amazing. Best martini. Really good wine selections. Half price apps on Tuesday. Ahi tuna to die for. The brie cheese is delish. We went Tuesday night and Wednesday night we went back. We love it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

very disappointing. local tourist location. service was slow and food average. Ordered clam chowder soup and it was warm at best. Entree was ceasar salad with grilled shrimp for two. Both entrees came with chicken which was not grilled. Rather than upset the our spouses meals we ate the chicken. Temperature in the restaurant was chilly, asked for the thermostat to be raised. The restaurant remained chilly. For a Saturday night, it appeared only two wait staff for the restaurant although bar staff seemed ample even though bar seating appeared to be 6 to 8 . Serious problem with how this establishment functions. Would not recommend. Caters to poor unassuming tourists who ventures one block off the main plaza.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Our Uber driver recommended this restaurant. He wasn’t wrong! We ordered from the iPad menus. We started off with the ahi tuna and baked brie appetizers. Corn crab chowder soup followed. We both had the large baked scallops with cream cheese grits and asparagus. We finished the mail with a piece of salted caramel cheesecake. Of course, we had some good wine to go along with the meal and coffee afterwards. I highly recommend this place

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I was VERY disappointed in this place. It had great reviews and yet we had a horrible experience. The Sangria Pitcher was a rip off filled with ice and weak. When we called the manager he tried giving us an explanation to justify why it was the way it was. Eventually, we did get it off the check. Then we ordered a salad with chicken and the chicken was RAW! unbelievable. The good part is the ambiance and the chicken flatbread but I would not return nor suggest it to others.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Perhaps being older was more problematic because of the noise level. The real problem we had related to lack of a creative option for the vegetarian in our party. The rest of our group was satisfied. But dining out for vegetarians must be a painful experience. Salads are mostly boring. And if one is a vegetarian, you probably eat lots of salads on your own. Who needs or wants to eat or want a salad in a restaurant? Same for pasta. If you want pasta, go to an Italian restaurant - you’ll at least have a variety of options. And pasta primavera - are you kidding. Throw some vegetables in a sauce and mix with pasta. Why bother. Vegetarian flat bread - even I can tell you I’d rather have pizza any day. Cellar 6 shares the same limitation as most St Augustine restaurants - no creativity for vegetarians. Come on now - you can do better!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Excellent food. Little loud

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Nice little restaurant with a cool ambiance. Service was pretty good, but the food left a lot to be desired for the price. If you’re going to charge $30 for a NY strip steak it should be a good cut and cook with some flavor. The side of mash potatoes was bland and the 4 pieces of asparagus were not trimmed properly, leaving the tough ends that are impossible to chew.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The scallops we fabulous. The New York strip w “chocolate infused” sauce was awful. Mushy meat.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We were greeted by the hostess who sat us at a reserved table that we reserved through OpenTable. Then our waiter took our drink order while we waited for friends to arrive. My Crown Royal manhattan was outstanding. Friends arrived, we talked and ordered dinner. When our order arrived my scallops were hot and the sides were cool and my wife's meal was cold. We had to send it back to the kitchen where it was heated in the over and returned about the time our guests and I were finished. Bad kitchen.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

My wife and I were very pleased with the service. Hostess and waiter were attentive. But, it went downhill from there. My wife ordered the special (fish, mahi) and it came out really late and completely undercooked (they did take it off our bill). We also noticed the exact same dish was returned by the couple next to us. Must have been a bad night for the chef. To be positive, the restaurant atmosphere was great for a date, and drinks were good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

From the owner to the entire staff and especially our waiter, Andrew.... it was outstanding! We were seated immediately and Andrew made us feel as if we were his only table for the evening. We started with bruschetta for the table and it was absolutely delicious. Probably the best we’ve ever had! Then, we had ahi tuna which was seared perfectly and melted in our mouths. For dinner, 3 of us had filet mignon which was absolutely delicious and cut like butter! One entire was a salad with grilled shrimp and was fantastic! For desert, we had the mini red velvet cupcakes served with homemade vanilla ice cream and fresh whipped cream.... AAAMAAZING!!!! I highly recommend this restaurant and we can’t wait to go back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Gift card for my birthday from my son. My husband and I enjoyed the dinner very much. Our waiter was attentive, but not hovering. we enjoyed our evening very much, it made for a wonderful day for me. We left the restaurant to go watch our grand daughter perform in a dance recital . So I had dinner and a show. Who could ask for more??

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Was in St Augustine with family for a short break. Felt the lighting was a little dark for my taste. I can see they were going for a cozy intimate feel but felt they went overboard. As far as the food was concerned we were expecting a slightly more expensive bill than usual but didn’t feel the food matched the price. I had the seafood trio and it was far too rich for my taste. I think it would have been far nicer with less sauce and being able to taste the fish. The server was pleasant enough but obviously inexperienced and that will improve in time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Our waiter Jonathan was pleasant and efficient.
The meals were delicious. I enjoyed the special for the evening which was shrimp curry, others in my party had vegetarian pasta which she describes as “lovely”. Another friend raved about the chicken bev. The salads were uniquely presented.

Cellar 6 is worth enjoying. It is a bit noisy. Acoustics not helpful to enjoying dinner conversations.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Service was great, food was delicious. Weren’t satisfied with appetizers and they remade fish with personal apology.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Josh took great care of us.
On a quiet street like Aviles, you can almost believe you're sitting in Europe.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The service was the best we've ever had at a restaurant. We ordered medium well 10 oz. new York strip. The only sides available were mashed potatoes (about 1/2 ice cream scoop full) and asparagus (3). Our steaks were more like medium rare.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We had several appetizers to share and all of them were amazing. Our server Doug was excellent and very attentive. Can't wait to return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The only thing that bothered us was a group of men being loud & making weird noises. Nothing to do with the restaurant. The staff was great, the food was great, & the drinks were great!! We will go back again for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Bachelor party dinner, great new atmosphere with IPads to order drinks

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18