Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Cellar 6

Created after the California Wine Bar trend back in 2008, our quaint family owned and operated restaurant serves St. Augustine’s only Urban Cuisine in a casual upscale environment. We started out as a cozy wine bar serving tapas to compliment the wine featuring local artists artwork displayed on our walls. Based on customers overwhelming response we evolved to be a full-service restaurant and bar. Original pieces of wood from a 100-year-old barn in Maryland trim the bar, entryway, and hallway keeping with the old-world feel of St. Augustine. Guests also enjoy the contemporary aspects of Cellar 6 including touches of modern lighting, chalkboard art work, and furnishings. It is our goal at Cellar 6 to provide an inviting environment to enjoy dinner and conversations with those important to you with excellent service. Cellar 6 attracts the young and old, locals and tourists. The restaurant in open daily at 4:30 pm for dinner.

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

72% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (21)
Cozy (20)
See All
Romantic (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Casual (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Fun (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
People Watching (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Tapas (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Business Meals (3)
Scenic View (3)
Spicy (3)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
545 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food was cold and the service was awful. It wasn't at all what we were expecting. We were celebrating a friend's birthday and they didn't even had a candle. Really disappointed with this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

I got the blackened shrimp & grits and a marguerita. The marguerita was good, shrimp was fresh, but the meal was just kinda tasteless as was my husbands. For the price and the other good reviews I had seen we were both disappointed with the food. The waitress did her job but wasn’t friendly at all. The atmosphere is loud. Sorry Cellar 6 you left me cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

Met friends for dinner and cocktails. Food was very good, service was excellent.
Bar didn't know or have ingredients for a B&B, also had to ask for olives in the martini.
It came without.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

My wife and I went to Cellar 6 as part of our 10 year anniversary. I ordered the egg rolls for the appetizer and the cellar burger for the entree. I will say that the food was good, but I expected to be wowed based on everything me and my wife saw online. The egg rolls were...ok. Nothing I would order again quite frankly. The burger was done just right and had great taste. Although, it wasn't anything I believe I could get at a fast food restaurant. Overall, it was a nice experience but not a restaurant that made me want to come back. The food was mediocre and very overpriced. The value is definitely not there. Final thoughts...lack of value for mediocre overpriced food. This customer will not be back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 13, 2017

My girlfriends and I had a great meal before our haunted pub tour. We lucked out by eating early and have this also be happy hour. The cocktails were great. We highly recommend the blue nachos as an appetizer and the seafood trio. We shared the bundt cake for dessert along with dessert martinis. Our server, Alex, was more than delightful and very knowledgeable about everything on the menu. In retrospect, we should have skipped the tour and stayed at Cellar 6.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Andrew made our anniversary very special. Our meal was beautifully plated and delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Service was horrible, food was very good. Outside seating was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 11, 2017

While the food was quite good, the service was not attentive. Table not set for six, had go ask twice to get additional tableware. Throughout service ,if flatware taken it was not replaced until asked for. Service slow re drinks. Overall it was a Wednesday night and not that busy but the restaurant did not seemed staffed adequately. One couple arrived early and was shown to the table but no one approached them for a drink order so they got up and went to the bar until we arrived .
Very noisy and difficult to have a conversation other than the person right next to you. Tried this place a few years ago and felt the same way but thought we would give it another try. Noisy ambience might appeal to some patrons but not to us.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Kelly was a very pleasant waitress! Service and food was excellent. Nice wine selection.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Service was extremely slow. The food was average. We have eaten there before and had a great experience. Not sure if we'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I went for dinner with my best friend while we were visiting St. Augustine. "Sam" was our server and she was awesome. The food, drinks, and service were perfect. Will definitely go back if we are visiting again. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Reservation process was easy online but somehow get double booked. Had heard good things and expected it to be more intimate and upscale. Casual and relaxed was fine but street shorts and flipflops undercut the atmosphere. Table and bar was very nice, drinks were OK but below other comparable St. Aug restaurants. Waitress was knowledgeable of menu and specials, very cordial and professional. Food was major disappointment. Chicken dish was so over cooked it was hard to cut. Cheese and tomato toppings was cold as were the veggie sides. I live in St. Aug and have been to many of the downtown and around town restaurants and my expectations were probably too high. Had they been lower, the disappointment would have been less. Can't say I will be returning any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2017

First Visit to Cellar 6
After reading the reviews we decided to try Cellar 6. We were in St. Augustine last year and saw the restaurant, but could not stop in. We're so glad we did this visit. Our server Sam was most attentive throughout the dinner and she was very busy. We took advantage of the $6 Martinis and Mules on Monday night. The Pink Martini was great as was the Moscow Mule. We shared a great Vege Frittata and went on to their Shrimp and Grits. This was really good and we know our Shrimp and Grits from all over. The décor is an eclectic type of modern with big band music playing in the background. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Casual, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Service was impeccable, food was to die for. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Had an awesome date night with my husband

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great food, and our server Andrew was awesome. A little pricey to be an everyday hangout, but for an occasional date night it's perfect. The patio seating was amazing on a breezy late September evening. This was our first of many future trips to the Cellar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Celebrating a birthday on our first visit to St. Augustine. Monsoon weather didn't dampen our trip...the filet was great as we're the Milky Way and Bikini martini!!
Great eve! Cajun egg rolls were the best!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Cellar 6 has become our usual Friday night date night place to dine. The staff is great from the moment you arrive. With hand crafted cocktails to the amazing entrees C6 is just our favorite spot to dine on Friday nights. Most of the time our waiter is Andrew and he goes out of his way to see we are treated great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We were so excited to find this place off the beaten path and made a dinner reservation. The owner had the A/C blasting that it was freezing in the place. A couple sat down next to us, and got up and left because of the cold. Not enjoyable. The food was mediocre. I ordered a filet mignon with a scoop of mashed potatoes and asparagus. The steak was cold and tasted as an amateur cooked and the potatoes were hard and asparagus limp. NO flavor. My husband ordered the chicken special with pasta. The server raved on how delicious this dish was, and it was a total let down. Some of the chicken was still pink, and the dish lacked flavor. If you go, suggest you go for drinks and perhaps an appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Arrived at 7pm for our reservation. We we seated right away but then waited 25 minutes for the waitress to show up to take our drink order and waited another 20 min for our drinks to arrive (tasted like ice water) Bartender Manager came over an recommended we order the Belvedere ($13 each) Better? NOT. Finally our order arrived, shared Ahi appetizer, no plates, no silverware, no napkins, enough for us we asked for our check, the waitress already had our 20% off coupon but, they failed to take the discount so we sent it back to be corrected. We're out of here and never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Found cellar 6 online while researching places for am upcoming trip with he wife to St Augustine. Has excellent reviews and the place did not disappoint. We couldn;t decide on just one appetizer so instead opted to get 4 of them as our meal...Chose the blue cheese chips to star, excellent, then the Cajun egg rolls and crab cake, both of which were good and finally the Ahi Tuna which was outstanding! We reserved ahead for one of the few tables outside, which was nice along the street, romantic, and a bit quieter than inside which seemed a bit loud. Prices overall are slightly above the average for other restaurants around but the food quality was excellent and worth a splurge. I would definitely go back, was probably our best meal in St Augustine.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Average food , slow service even though the place was half full

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Very good selections for appetizers and great local specials . Waiters and staff Are very attentive. Will be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Enjoyed our dining experience. Service was prompt. My mahi-mahi was a little dry but great flavor. I would go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Nice atmosphere. Small restaurant with good food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Always a great experience! Andrew our server was phenomenal. Was very disappointed to hear that they cancelled having live music on weekends except for special occasions. Will still of course continue to dine here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

I had chicken and it was good but came out Luke warm. Very highly priced for a chicken dish. Not a lot of dinner options to choose from.

Our friend ordered the burger medium. It came out rare. They cooked another one but by the time it arrived we had all finished eating. All they had to do was cook it further. Nice ambiance but not at all worth the money.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 17, 2017

A very friendly bar and wait staff ensured we were well taken care of. The waiter was eager to answer all of are questions about the menu and his answers proved to be spot on. The food and drinks were incredible! The service was attentive without being overbearing. A wonderful, highly recommended experience. I will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Cute place. Wonderful street side cafe outdoor tables and cozy interior. My NY strip was good but not the best cut of meat. Ahi tuna appetizer very good.

We ordered a bottle of wine. The restaurant is named Cellar 6, so you would imagine with this being said, our wine would be properly served would be of utmost importance. Our waiter opened the wine and he didn't have us taste it...then he held the glass like a goblet in the air and filled it to the rim and placed it in front of me, then picked up the other glass and filled it to the room, gave it to my husband then he put the cork back in the bottle.

We just laughed and smiled. Not a place for a wine snob nor steak lover.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Berlin)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wie schon im letzten Jahr Warenwirtschaft wieder mehr als zufrieden. Freundliche, aufmerksame Bedienung, ein sehr gutes Essen und große Auswahl an Cocktails und Weinen.
Nur die Lautstärke muss man mögen.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was good not excellent as expected but service was bad and slow

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The food and drinks were good. The restaurant was very loud which made it somewhat difficult for the 6 of us to hear each other. We ordered the molten chocolate cake for dessert and it was disappointing. There was very little "molten" chocolate in the middle-maybe enough for a couple bites. Go next door for dessert at Peace Pie!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

While Cellar 6 is a vibrant, energy driven hotspot on Aviles Street near the Historic section of downtown St. Augustine, I would not recommend it for prepared to order fine dining. When it is crowded, their tiny kitchen cannot keep up with orders which leads to under or over prepared food. Patrons should expect above average drink and food costs for this establishment.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 3, 2017

First visit to Cellar 6..... enjoyed girls night out made especially pleasant by our waiter, Andrew...good food, great drinks and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent appetizers are the forerunners to a superior scallops dinner! Wow! Good wine pairings compliment the meal. I'd go for the seafood plates and appetizers every time.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We just had an incredible dining experience at Cellar 6. Our servers name was Summerlynn
And she was so personable and attentive.
Definitely a great place to eat
Jan

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great spot on great street. Great service and great food. Thank you Summerlin for a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.