About Cellar 6

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our inspiring Chef who brings you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a wide selection of wine as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4:30 to 7pm EVERY DAY as well as Late Night Happy Hour EVERY DAY with 1/2 PRCED COCKTAILS (Sunday-Thursday 10-close, Friday & Saturday 12-1 am)! Dinner is served daily beginning at 4:30 pm. www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar 6 for tonight's latest promotions.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Report a photo problem

Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL
Cellar 6, St. Augustine, FL

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Romantic (19)
See All
Cozy (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fun (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Casual (11)
Modern Decor (11)
People Watching (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Historic (10)
Authentic (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Scenic View (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Tapas (5)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Healthy (2)
Live Music (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Business Meals (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were on vacation in st Augustine and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We were on vacation in st Augustine and selected this restaurant based on the reviews. The wine list was excellent. We were a bit disappointed in the entrees, they were overcooked and appeared to have been reheated too long in a microwave as the servers used towels to handle the dishes. The food certainly did not match the wine selections. Based on the reviews, perhaps they had an off night in the kitchen.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We went to Cellar 6 on the recommendatio ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

We went to Cellar 6 on the recommendation of a friend and found it to be a great one! The food was excellent, the service was great and the ambience of the restaurant was very cozy and inviting. They even have menus that light up for those of us that have a little trouble with romantic lighting!! Lol I would highly recommend this restaurant to family and friends and plan on visiting again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

food normally exceptional but tonight no ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

food normally exceptional but tonight not so good. Lobster served Not cooked

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The restaurant is located on a quiet wal ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant is located on a quiet walking street near the center of town. We ate outdoors and enjoyed the street activity: horse-drawn carriages, tourists, locals. They split our delicious order of shrimp on grits. Excellent beer choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely little restaurant tucked away jus ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Lovely little restaurant tucked away just a bit off the main road. The staff was friendly and courteous. I was there for tapas Tuesday and found the appetizers absolutely delicious!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Casual, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First time but won't be the last! It was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First time but won't be the last! It was absolutely perfect from start to finish.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined here on one of the coldest night i ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Dined here on one of the coldest night in Florida so far this season. (In the 30s.) As such, you would certainly expect it to be quite a bit warmer inside than it was outdoors. However, it was SO hot! Several guests requested that the heat be turned down and our server actually propped open the front door to the restaurant for a while. Unfortunately, the ladies at the check-in desk would get too cold and close it, lol.

That being said, if the heat had not been a factor I think I would have enjoyed my meal more. Took advantage of the $10 off a bottle of wine deal for ordering two chef specials. I ordered the filet and husband ordered a scallop dish. The server said they were out of something for hubby's meal, so he ended up switching to filet also.

Appetizers were the house salad and a tomato bisque soup. The soup was lovely, but the salad was underwhelming. Fresh ingredients and nice presentation, just nothing special to eat. When the steaks arrived, one was clearly a thicker cut than the other and prepared much closer to our preferred "medium." So we split them and shared. The thicker one was perfect. The other was still good, but overdone. If they hadn't been so busy, we might have asked for a re-fire. Mashed potatoes come with the filet. They are good (they have cheese-asiago, maybe?).

We would have ordered a dessert to share, but it was so hot inside the restaurant, we decided to walk down St. George St. for a bit and grab a pastry with coffee.

All-in-all not a bad dinner. We enjoyed it. The place is loud and has a definite "bar" atmosphere, but that didn't bother us. I think this would be a more of a fun place to grab drinks and appetizers with friends.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Our second visit was just as good as the ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our second visit was just as good as the first. It's one o the best spots in St Augustine - always busy, always buzzing, and very friendly service. Food and wine both wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

When we spend the season in St Augustine ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

When we spend the season in St Augustine we make sure we dine here as often as we can. Wonderful atmosphere and food and service to go with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Starting with my espresso martini everyt ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Starting with my espresso martini everything was wonderful for both my husband and myself.

I look forward to returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Cozy, People Watching, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had a wonderful birthday dinner here w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I had a wonderful birthday dinner here with my boyfriend. I loved the intimate feel of the restaurant. I also like that they have a small menu, ensuring each item is prepared with excellence. The bruschetta was amazing!! A must order appetizer. My other favorite item was the roasted tomato soup with truffle oil. Definitely a place to check out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We were here for New Years Eve. It was v ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were here for New Years Eve. It was very busy as usual, we had made 11:00pm reservations in Open Table and were seated with plenty of time to have some drinks, and eat a little something before 12:00. The service was great as always! Definitely met our expectations!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrated New Years Eve here with my fa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Celebrated New Years Eve here with my family. The food was exceptional! My favorite part was the Baked Raspberry Brie!!! The scallops were really good too. My only complaint was that there was no appropriate food choices for kids.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome experience great food great serv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Awesome experience great food great service. Went for New Years dinner and wad greatly satisfied.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's cute inside, cozy if you can sit ne ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It's cute inside, cozy if you can sit near your significant other

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Reservations for New Year's Eve...seated ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Reservations for New Year's Eve...seated right away, appetizers and dinner served quickly. Couldn't have asked for a better experience! Our server was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tried this restaurant with our friends a ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Tried this restaurant with our friends and everyone was extremely pleased. Most of us got the filets and/or lobster, which were both excellent. They even had a Friday night special that discounted the filets. They came with mashed potatoes, asparagus and an nice salad. All sides were great too!!! We will definitely visit this restaurant again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The location is in the heart of St. Augu ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The location is in the heart of St. Augustine and parking is at a premium. We loved the ambiance of Cellar 6 and we were given a table with an outstanding street view which was quite pleasant. The service was a bit slow but courteous, but the place was packed. We were disappointed that certain items listed on the menu were not available. My wife ordered a strip steak but after about 20 minutes from the time we ordered, we were informed that it was not available. My wife opted for the shrimp and grits instead. I ordered the scallops. Three scallops, several grilled asparagus spears and mash potatoes arrived. The scallops etc were very tasty and fairly large but the pricing was high for such a dish. My wife's shrimp and grits were good and ample. The drinks and wine are the forte' of this establishment. The next time we visit we will probably stick to the appetizers and drinks for a light meal. There are many dining establishments to choose in St. Augustine. I am not disappointed in Cellar 6 and would return as indicated above.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Great experience from beginning to end. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great experience from beginning to end. Service was great. Tuna appetizer was one of the best I ever had. Wine and cocktail list was very good. Will be one of our go to restaurants.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit. The food was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was our second visit. The food was very good-- 4 of us had the burgers which were excellent and one had the filet mignon. Everything was delicious. Its a noisy restaurant but had a manageable noise level on this night. Our first visit required my husband and I to sit side by side on the bench seat just to hear each other. Also, the mahi-mahi was very dry that night. Scallops, however, were yummy. I like the vibe there, so I'd go back.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Historic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Greg the owner was very friendly and acc ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Greg the owner was very friendly and accommodating

He introduced us to the Chef

The food was very good, though the "shrimp and grits" was too spicy for one of the members of our party

The restaurant is very nice inside, like an upscale New York bar

The wine list was extensive and not overpriced

We would certainly recommend a visit to this restaurant located in Aviles St, which we were told is the oldest street in the USA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We loved our waiter, Andrew, he was terr ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We loved our waiter, Andrew, he was terrific and he had good recommendations. This was our first visit there and we will definitely be back. The food was awesome and they had decent drink choices and options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Atmosphere and food was great. Service w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Atmosphere and food was great. Service was very slow and took forever to get even drinks but it the Christmas holiday so I am hoping that it was just too busy for the number of staff on duty. We will try the restaurant one more time before giving it a negative review. We really hope it's better cause the food was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

The Chef's Trio contained fish that was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The Chef's Trio contained fish that was not fresh and tasted awful and the crab had more filler than crab. The Brushetta appetizer was excellent as was the Shrimp and Grits entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Enjoyed our family evening out in St. Au ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Enjoyed our family evening out in St. Augustine at Cellar 6. Outdoor, sidewalk table on a great, people-watching night. Andrew, our server was top-notch and combined with wonderful ambiance and excellent food, the night was memorable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Embarrassing slow service. We were serv ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Embarrassing slow service. We were served our entrees at 8:15 seated at 6:30. The Captain 's trio of seafood was mediocre hiding under a gluey sauce. Stay away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I don't know, maybe it all happened to u ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I don't know, maybe it all happened to us because it's Christmas Eve or something else, but I will think twice before returning to this place.

Pros:

  1. Choice of wines. Wines were great, especially the program combining your choice of food with recommendation of wines. Prices vary.

Cons:

  1. Service. Our waiter was changed twice, they kept forgetting to clean the dishes or to bring the silverware. All in all it took a lot of waiting time.

  2. Attention to details. Outdoor tables inside, burned tablecloth and etc. This place doesn't look like fast pace place, but waiters make it look like it is .

  3. Price. Not good enough for such a high price.

  4. Interior is far from restaurant look. It more of a winery with couple of tables that were put together in a hurry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Food was delicious! The best crab cakes ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was delicious! The best crab cakes we have eaten! Excellent service, kind and always with a smile!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very welcoming, friendly host staff and ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very welcoming, friendly host staff and server but the service in general was a bit lacking. The menu is great and our food was delicious. The location is great and even if you don't get an outside table you still feel like you are outside because of the large window. We were there for our anniversary/Christmas Eve and it was the perfect place to be!

Tags: Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We arrived about half-hour early on Chri ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We arrived about half-hour early on Christmas Eve, a Saturday, because we had easily found a nearby parking spot (a rare occurrence during St. Augustine's Nights of Lights), and were promptly seated. Because it was a busy evening, there was only one iPad which my. wife and I were told to share by our server, Taylor. Fortunately, there was also a legal-sized electronic menu with wine list. I chose the Roederer Estate California sparkling wine (at $49 a bargain compared to the Ruth's Chris in Jacksonville!).

While the champagne glasses (not iced) and bottle were delivered promptly, the ice bucket arrived only after two requests, after our entree was set before us. After removing the cage, Taylor was quite nonchalant about covering the cork--only later did we note that the cork never expanded. She poured two full glasses (never allowing for a taste), but never tried to refill our glasses thereafter. This restaurant's inventory of this wine is approaching the time when it will maderize.

After ordering, we received our salads but no bread. Taylor appeared quite busy--so busy that the table next to us walked out without ordering. After our entrees were served (her third opportunity to refill our glasses which was ignored), she only inquired once about our impressions--both my wife and I had mouthfuls of food and could only nod (seemed that only two asparagus were the standard serving of vegetables with the mashed potato on a plate which was quite hot--perhaps not the 500 degrees of Ruth Chris', but we were not warned that they could burn).

When we ordered a cappuccino and Irish coffee with the special churro dessert, the cappuccino arrived at 6:25 PM, when Taylor advised us the coffee machine was being cleaned and it would be a moment before the Irish coffee would be served. At 7 PM, when Taylor (who had passed by our table several times) continued to ignore us, we called the hostess over to cancel the remainder of our order, which Taylor promptly served but we refused

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Food and wine very good.

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food and wine very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had dinner on the Christmas eve, so ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had dinner on the Christmas eve, so it was challenging for servers. We had dinner here last year at the same time and it was better services and more food selection.

Tags: Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Having a good restaurant can only begin ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Having a good restaurant can only begin with a pleasant space and good chef & kitchen, but it can go off the rails for some diners when the service is off. And such was our experience at Cellar 6...our personable server was constantly called upon to do other tasks (like tap a new keg for the bartender!) so not only did we wait and wait for our drinks and starters, both our entrees sat long enough after plating that they cooled appreciably...not a good thing for seared scallops. And the final disappointment was waiting 30 minutes (we timed it) for our entrees to be cleared and be offered dessert or anything else. No other server's tables were treated this way. So our advice is to insist on the speed and quality of service you want, or you and your meal will suffer. Sorry, C 6...no stars from us this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We ate there for the 2nd time. First was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We ate there for the 2nd time. First was inside and the food was OK; perhaps better than last night. I made reservations and we were seated outside. I thought this was not a good choice at first, however, inside is just loud and not conducive to dining a good meal. This time the food was marginal. However the service was pretty bad. We ordered and my wife ordered a salad. Another server came out with a salad and gave it to her. By the time the other waitress came back to the table my wife had eaten half the salad. The server looked at it and said that was my house salad not her diner portion. If the food had been delivered all together it would not have happened. We were there an hour and half. Not Good.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Our waitress was wonderful! Her recommen ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our waitress was wonderful! Her recommendation were perfect!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tonight makes the 3rd dinner date my wif ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Tonight makes the 3rd dinner date my wife and I have had at this cozy restaurant. If you are looking for a place that serves delicious food, consistently - look no further. The service is terrific, the food impeccable (the tomato bisque itself is worth the visit), and the drinks were delicious. This visit was just as great as the first, all around, and the food has been consistently delicious with each visit.

Our first two visits I ordered the filet mignon, and my wife ordered the scallops. The steak was melt-in-your-mouth deliciously tender and my wifes scallops were tender and cooked to perfection.

On this third visit, i switched it up and had the new york strip, while my wife ordered the scallops for a third time. I couldn't be more pleased. The Truffle steak fries were great, the roasted asparagus has to be the best asparagus i've had to date, and the steak... cooked to perfection.

My wife was once again, extremely pleased with her choice of scallops, served with mashed potatoes and the roasted asparagus as well.

What my wife truly enjoys, is that with each visit, the sauce/glaze served with both our entrees have been unique on every visit, but equally delicious each time. She also pointed out that, whether by design, or not, each has has complimented the others entree. Fantastic.

Service was great, attentive and very thoughtful. Our first visit, our hostess recommended the perfect wine to go with the scallops!

Tonight, we decided, this is truly our favorite date destination, and plan on making this a monthly occurrence. Keep it up!

Joey S

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is great as always. The Monday ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 6, 2016

The food is great as always. The Monday night crew was a huge let down though....the service was some of the worst we have ever had and the drinks were not exceptional. We were bringing friends from out of town so they could enjoy it and with all the hype we gave it, it was a little embarrassing to be let down buy the service. Just want to say this is usually not the case, maybe just avoid Monday?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

We had a wonderful dinner but it was mai ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner but it was mainly the excellent service that will bring us back time and time again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I encountered a sitting problem when I a ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I encountered a sitting problem when I arrived and found Jessica at the door to be unwilling to be helpful and bordered on rude. We moved on though and decided not to let our first impression of Cellar 6 spoil our evening. The food was ok as well as the service.

What I really have an issue with is that the owner called me on my cell after we left, which I thought was very admirable as he was concerned we didn't receive appropriate customer service. He bent my ear about how important customer service is to him and insisted upon refunding our money although I did not request that courtesy. He assured us we would see the refund in my husband's account on Monday. It is Thursday and my husband never received any such refund. I believe the owner would have been much better off not calling and promising something he had no intentions of doing - as that is surely the worst customer service possible!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Excellent choice for catching up with fr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent choice for catching up with friends and enjoying perfect martinis and great food! Call early for reservations.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.