About Cellar 6

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our two inspiring chefs who have combined their experiences to bring you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a selection of 50 bottles of wine under $50 as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4 to 7pm (weekends 3-6 p.m.), live entertainment every night of the week, and dinner and drinks! www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar Six for tonight's latest promotions.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 4 PM til 12 AM Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 1:00 am
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 2:00 am
Sunday: 3:00pm -11:00pm

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine, Wine Bar

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Romantic
St. Augustine
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

romantic (34)
special occasion (32)
fit for foodies (29)
See All
vibrant bar scene (26)
late-night find (25)
neighborhood gem (22)
hot spot (20)
notable wine list (18)
great for outdoor dining (16)
good for groups (6)
scenic view (4)
great for lunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
233 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Food was good and ambiance was great, bu ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Food was good and ambiance was great, but once we we almost done our server disappeared. She seemed to only service tables that were sill ordering. After we finished our bottle of wine we wanted another glass, but we had to go track her down to get the check and never got to order additional cocktails. Frustrating when you spend $180 for 2 on dinner and the server doesn't stay attentive throughout the dining experience.

Tags: romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

A nite of highs and a lot of lows.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our service was slow and inattentive though there were only 3 other groups eating. Our app of crab cakes was good but was only warm not hot when served. For dinner I had shrimp and grits which was great, but my spouses filet was mediocre at best. Only two desserts were available that night and their coffee machine was broken (?!). Must be using a Kuerig. With so many other choices in the area ( we have eaten at over 30 restaurants in SA), we won't be back. Too many other choices.

food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Great spot, setting was fantastic but th ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great spot, setting was fantastic but the NY strip was tough, tendons all in it. The manager or owner was super nice to have it taken away and replaced with the a chicken that was good. The reason for the bad review on service was the waitress Jasmine. Had an attitude and was not attentive. The manager took care of us most of the time. As past servers in the food industry, my wife and i were let down but still left a 20% tip.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had shrimp and grits. I know that so ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

We had shrimp and grits. I know that sounds to a southerner a little bland but we r from the north and it tasted great. We tried to eat outside but people next to us smoked so we were forced inside. Inside was great and ambience very sophisticated and lovely. Service great and on s quiet street. Super.

food4
ambience5
service2

The atmosphere was beautiful and the foo ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

The atmosphere was beautiful and the food was good. Not great tho, in sorry to say that if I'm paying $42 dollars for a steak and shrimp I expect the steak to be out of this world. The shrimp was awesome and the flavor a where great but the steak was very bland to no taste and very stringy cut for a New York strip. The soup of the day was clam chowder and it was delightful, not to seafood tasting but just right. The drinks where exquisitely made and had the perfect composition. Over all I would recommend other for the enjoyment of cellar 6 and its food.

food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and nice ambiance. The hi ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Excellent food and nice ambiance. The high chairs with table setup was a bit awkward but very comfortable once seated. Loved the lighted menus ! Has a nice drink selection with nice wines and martinis.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious romantic dinner.

Dined on April 27, 2016

This was one of the best dinners and experiences ever. We were seated right away. The menus light up for easy reading. Our server saw to our every need. The brie appetizer was amazing. The steaks were cooked to perfection and I loved the way the vegetables were seasoned. We did not sit outside although we were offered it. Great music. It was perfect. Since my husband is a chef I am hard to please. I can't wait to go back. We hope to get nano again. She was awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celler 6 is a very classy restaurant. Recommend.

Dined on April 23, 2016

It is one of my favorite upscale night out spot. I own a vacation rental business here and I recommend it to my guest

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Unwelcoming

Dined on April 23, 2016

We reserved an outside table for 4. When we arrived the hostess acknowledged our reservation but curtly said "he didn't put outdoor". She then sat us at the table next to the bar. When we asked for a quieter location, she said they were reserved. When a gentleman in our party reminded her that we had a reservation, she stomped over to the table, threw down a menu and left with no further interchange. We stayed because we had ballet tickets and thete was not enough time to relocate for dinner during prime time on a Saturday evening. No complaints with our waitress,Danni. Dinners were good. Scallops were excellent. Salads were marginal. Did not have ingredients listed on menu. Unable to have coffee. Told machine was broken. Desserts were excellent. When we discussed our experience with others, the opinion was unanimous . INCONSISTENT! Service sometimes good. Menu item that is good one time is not the next time etc, etc. Cellar 6 use to be a great place to go with or without friends. Do they feel customer service is no longer important since the tourist market has improved greatly or are they inable to maintain quality? Sad to loose a good option but know we have many great options in St. Augustine snd throughout northeast Fla.

food5
ambience5
service2

We visited this restaurant as part of my ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

We visited this restaurant as part of my bachelorette celebration. The food and drinks were amazing, the restaurant is absolutely beautiful, and they had a live musician who was great. I would have given this restaurant five stars, but our waitress left a lot to be desired. We were one of only three parties in the entire restaurant, yet our waitress was not attentive to us at all. She frequently disappeared, we had to request small items more than once, and she just didn't seem interested in serving us.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a lovely relaxing dinner outdoors ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

We had a lovely relaxing dinner outdoors on the oldest street in town. Food and service were very good. Just what we needed after a day of flying.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Foodies#1

Dined on April 8, 2016

The appetizers/drinks are always great and the main course steaks always fall short. Every single time we have gone and ordered the strip or fillet with red wine Demi glaze, we ask for "Medium Rare" it always come "well done," dark brown and seriously chewy inside. I think in the future we will go for appetizers and drinks around five and head out else where for our main dinner. We love the place, it just seems that out of the twelve times in the last year and a quarter we have eaten here, the steaks are terribly cooked. We love everything else about the place if you are in the mood for loud music, great drinks and live music around 10:00pm.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

good food,service ambience

Dined on April 7, 2016

the above says it all. very accommodative. Tip: ask the chef for basil in the caprese salad.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yes!

Dined on April 7, 2016

Cellar6 is a wonderful find! The service is terrific, the food delicious, and the atmosphere perfect for an evening out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Great Addition to a Great little city

Dined on March 18, 2016

I feel like I found a gold mine when I discovered this gem. The food is excellent and the ambiance truly excellent. I have to say than the service really is the icing on the cake. Our server Dannie was friendly, energetic, fun and knowledgeable about the menu and the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was awesome! ! Natalie was a gr ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

The food was awesome! ! Natalie was a great waitress! ! Honestly the hostesses to the kitchen was nice and friendly, we'll definitely visit again!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Small package, big gift.

Dined on March 13, 2016

Cellar 6 was a wonderful experience for my boyfriends birthday. They were a little short staffed but very friendly. C6 is a smaller space; when a 4 top was seated by us we were all rubbing elbows. Definitely more of a bar scene than a romantic dinner spot but overall an awesome place and I highly recommend it! Bar list was TOP NOTCH.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Very nice looking restaurant

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Cellar 6 is a very nice looking restaurant. It is comfortable and there are sidewalk tables if that is what you desire. The menus are easy to read as they are back-lit. But the food was missing something. We only had appetizers, so I am holding judgment. We had the Cajun Egg Rolls and the Baked Brie. The egg rolls lacked flavor beyond the Sriracha. The texture of the egg rolls was good, but overall it was a bit boring. The Brie was okay, but the tropical sauce was too sweet and overpowering for our tastes. The fruit that came with it was okay. Pineapple was fresh and flavorful, but the melon was boring. We'll have to try an entree should we venture back this way.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
food3
ambience4
service5

Food was average but the decor and vibe ...

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

Food was average but the decor and vibe in this place is worth going there for a drink or two .

food4
ambience4
service4

A little over priced. Good chicken dish.

Dined on March 10, 2016

A little over priced. Good chicken dish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service

Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was great but service was even better! Would definitely visit again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

We we always enjoy eating at Sellers six ...

Dined on February 29, 2016

We we always enjoy eating at Sellers six from the ambience of the food to the core the owners the waitstaff the chef everybody everybody so gracious and a place this past time we took a brand-new part for a good friend of ours and for the first time from Pontevedra and says to me man this is as good as anything we have up there so kudos to the chef and the workers and the owners and when we come back to Saint Augustine next year hasn't been here three months we forefoot return thank you

food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Our Server...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Loved everything about the place but the server was really late on everything...

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Service slip up

Dined on February 20, 2016

Food was good overall. Must have had a shift change as a new waitress came and took over our service, but communication was lacking as soup entree (which was included as part of the price of the meal) was forgotten. Waitress was dumbfounded that the prior waitress did not bring out and asked if we wanted credit for the soup. We told her no as it was part of the meal and was the special for the day.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Evening Out

Dined on February 16, 2016

We had an excellent dining experience celebrating my wife's birthday at Cellar 6. The service was outstanding, and the food matched the service! One of our favorites in the historic district. The new chef's presentation and food were great. Thanks for a wonderful birthday celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Valentines dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

Food, service, menu....all impeccable. The ambiance could have been a bit more to the romantic side. The website makes the restaurant look much bigger than it is, however, we had a wonderful time and will certainly dine there again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

A Valentines Day reservation was perfect ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

A Valentines Day reservation was perfect for me and wife. First time in here and it was exceptional. Staff were knowledgeable about the menu and drinks. The food was almost perfect. Noting that all the entrées were served with mashed (instant) mashed potatoes. For an upscale menu real potatoes would have have made it perfect. I will gladly recommend to my friends and will return soon👍Enjoy

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Will always go back

Dined on February 10, 2016

We winter in St. Augustine and since we found Cellar 6 a few years ago we always make sure that we eat here as often as we can. The owner and the staff have always been very professional and make sure that all guests are treated well. The food is always prepared to the top level and the wine list is well appointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Dinner was good and the service was even ...

Dined on February 10, 2016

Dinner was good and the service was even better. This is my second visit to Cellar 6 while traveling to St Augustine.

food5
ambience5
service5

Total find in St. Augustine for us. Very ...

vip
Dined on February 9, 2016

Total find in St. Augustine for us. Very comfortable restaurant, good ambiance and food was terrific. Would definitely recommend!

food3
ambience5
service5

I love late night at C6, this was our fi ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

I love late night at C6, this was our first early full dinner (630) there. With the lights up the place is not as romantic. The service was great from our server Dani. The food was mediocre. Potatoes were grainy and unflavored and the crab cakes were overly spicey. I typically get them as an appetizer and the heat was not consistent with normal amount. My husband has blackened fish and it also lacked flavor. I think we will stick to the late night service and skip the over priced and so not worth it dinner.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

not quit worth the price

Dined on February 6, 2016

Cute place, nice staff, pleasant experience. But the food quality doesn't command the price they ask. Would go back and belly up for a martini. Wouldn't go back for the food.

Tags: late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice Surprise

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

First time at Cellar 6, the place id small but well done and the food was very good, The menu is short but offers good options. We loved the dessert, Fried Cheese Cake w/Ice Cream, delicious! Very good service and friendly environment. N much room for privacy as tables are pretty colse to each other, but makes new friends easily.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Great atmosphere & music- not so great food.

Dined on February 6, 2016

The music was fantastic but dance space small. The food was marginal. We had salads with Mahi . The salad was the worse excuse of $ 12 salad I have ever had. Fortunately our darling server was able to get some additional veggies. The bowl was just a bunch of lettuces with a few veggies. Salad dressing choice was very limited. The fish portion was small but tasty. Perhaps another choice of food next time.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tips for Kids

Dined on February 3, 2016

We booked a reservation at Cellar 6 because our friends, Dan and Jenny Bookhout, were serving there on Tuesday, February 2, for Tips for Kids. Of course, we know them well so our service was amazing! This was our first time to have food at Cellar 6 though we have been there several times for drinks. The food was AMAZING - we especially enjoyed Cajun egg rolls. My steak was prepared perfectly and my husband's ala vodka dish was filling and delicious. We ended the night with a Milky Way Martini and felt like we had been celebrating a very special Valentine's Day dinner - though it didn't start out as the plan. We will be back - you can count on that.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

More of a bar than a restaurant - service issues

Dined on January 31, 2016

Just so you know, this has more of a bar atmosphere than a restaurant atmosphere. Very dark, very crowded, and the music is very loud. The food is pretty good, but not exceptional. We had a few issues with the service. After sitting down, nobody came by for about 15 minutes, and there were missing items on our order. After that, the service continued to be very slow.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Go somewhere else

Dined on January 30, 2016

My wife and I ate here for our 4th anniversary. We were both extremely disappointed with the entire experience. The restaurant is more of a bar/cocktail lounge and less of a restaurant. The music is loud and drove me nuts. We are in our 30s so I'm not an old man complaining about the noise. The table was extremely small which made it difficult to eat at. The food was decent, I had a NY strip, although the portions on all courses were very small. We are both in good shape, not overweight and I don't think we eat more than anyone else out there, but after paying the 70$ bill we were both still hungry and frustred that we picked this restaurant. We have eaten at many other fine restaurants in St Augustine and feel we would have had a much more enjoyable anniversary dinner somewhere else like the Raintree or A1A Aleworks or Columbia. We will never go back.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

First time, but not the last!

Dined on January 30, 2016

Awesome ambience, wonderful menu, great service!! We only stayed for dinner, but will return and stay for the live music next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

I just want to add I was very impressed ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

I just want to add I was very impressed with the service we received. The server I wish I could remember her name was outstanding in customer service making sure we were well take care of. Was a great dining experience

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Good Dinner at Cellar6

Dined on January 22, 2016

We checked with TripAdvisor for restaurants in old St. Augustine, that had good food ratings. Cellar6 was ranked pretty high on the list, so we tried it. Food was great, and the service was OK. A few minutes for our waiter to get to the table, but that was OK. We ordered an appetizer, but it came after the salad. We were still eating the app when our entree showed up at our table. So, the order of things was a little screwed up. The place got crowded pretty fast, around 7pm, and the noise level was a little high, but not obnoxious. Overall, good food........make sure you let the wait staff know that you wan apps first, then your salad, then your entree. Dave

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.