Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Cellar 6

4.1
752 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Created after the California Wine Bar trend back in 2008, our quaint family owned and operated restaurant serves St. Augustine’s only Urban Cuisine in a casual upscale environment. We started out as a cozy wine bar serving tapas to compliment the wine featuring local artists artwork displayed on our walls. Based on customers overwhelming response we evolved to be a full-service restaurant and bar. Original pieces of wood from a 100-year-old barn in Maryland trim the bar, entryway, and hallway keeping with the old-world feel of St. Augustine. Guests also enjoy the contemporary aspects of Cellar 6 including touches of modern lighting, chalkboard art work, and furnishings. It is our goal at Cellar 6 to provide an inviting environment to enjoy dinner and conversations with those important to you with excellent service. Cellar 6 attracts the young and old, locals and tourists. The restaurant in open daily at 4:30 pm for dinner.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 827-9055
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
King Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine
What 752 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 2 days ago

Server was fine, but the overall service was horrible. Took 2.5 hours from start to finish of the experience. Scallops were undercooked, asparagus was dried out. Steaks were ok, at best. Nice location and ambience, but it takes entirely too long to get served.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Second time eating here for anniversary, first time was better . Sat waiting for our reservation for 30 minutes out side and it was raining while our table was open the whole time . Server was fantastic! Food was not hot cheese wasn't even melted. Table was not steady and drinks kept rocking on table. Not the best experience. Probably won't be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent experience the atmosphere was very nice but it did get noisy towards the later hours...I would go back again !!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

This is our go to since we live in St. Augustine, but the noise level is getting to be quite much. First discovered Craig had a gem on his hands with great waiters and managers. The only one left is Andrew our regular waiter. The place has made it to the big show being a 2018 winner of top 100 in Northeast Florida. We still love going there and will continue to do so despite the noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Came for a visit from Tampa and found the little restaurant while walking. We weren’t disappointed.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Went for anniversary dinner and made reservations ahead of time. Promptly seated. Ordered a mango drink that was all syrup, the Kentucky mule was good.
Had the chefs trio, fish was over charred, crab cake and shrimp were good and grits were ok.
Also had the chicken bev with over cooked bland chicken, very little taste to the meal except the mashed potatoes.

The server and manager didn’t offer to remake the meal but instead gave us one entre to use in 90 days and a free dessert (at the time of our visit). We choose the molten lava cake which didn’t have any molten chocolate it in. We decided this isn’t the place for us and left the free entre coupon.

Too many other places to try or revisit instead of Cellar 6.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Appetizer was delicious- baked Brie. My meal was so so - Chefs Seafood trio. Was supposed to be grilled, but seemed to be blackened. Cheese grits were blackened too. My guests New York strip was full of gristle and fat. The ambience was nice as we were seated in the window for my guests birthday celebration. There was a sign on the table wishing her a happy birthday and she received a free dessert. If the food had been better I would have given them 4 stars. Only 2 stars because we couldn’t enjoy the food and it is pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

The filet was excellent! Great martinis! Waitress was awesome!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I went to Celler 6 since it came highly recommended in Yelp and they are usually spot on. Not this time. The place feels more like a loud bar than a restaurant, and there were only 2 other tables eating at the time. I ordered the crab cakes and they were burnt. I tried them anyway and they tasted like charcoal. I have never sent back food but this time I did. I think all they did was pull off the burned parts and served them to me again. To be fair, my husband had the mahi and it was very good. The waiter was a nice young man with a gentle voice that could not be heard over the loud music. I don’t think I will be going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great place. Hip and cool with great food. A little noisy at first (conversation) but mellowed out as the night went on.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Sat down in a timely manner. Andrew was on point. Food took SO long though. 8:30 reservations with no apps and received food at 10:00!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Pros: ambiance was very good, service was friendly and helpful, soup was very good, scallops were delicious, and drink specials were a great value.

Cons: Steak was not a great cut and undercooked, sides seemed uninspired.

Overall: will probably give it another shot but stay away from the steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We wanted a special place for an anniversary dinner and so glad we chose Cellar 6. Our server Andrew was so friendly and helpful in choosing a wine and menu selections. The food was wonderful. We had the bruschetta which was the best we’ve ever had. Great atmosphere sitting at the window watching horse and carriage pass by we will definitely be back again. Nice place for drinks and appetizers or coffee and dessert too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

First time visitors to Cellar 6, but long-time St. Augustine residents. We really enjoyed our dinner. Our waiter (Andrew) was top notch: attentive, friendly and genuine. We enjoyed our bottle of wine, both dinners (filet for her and shrimp and grits for him) were very good. We will be back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Excellent meal. Our server Matt was friendly and attentive. Great location. Food was excellent and service was great. All around a great night out in beautiful St. Augustine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Surf and turf special was excellent. Tender beef and tasy scallops done just right. Boursin sauce added an extra touch. Would definitely have it again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Our waitress was very nice. However I was disappointed with their selection of vegetarian options. I was further disappointed when I asked to have no cream sauce on the vegetarian pasta the only one on the meal and I was told that no changes could be made. I ended up having a caprese salad. The Salad was good and my 2 companions and joyed their meal. Over all we had a good experience but don't expect any changes to be made.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We love coming to Cellar 6. Andrew never disappoints. We love his knowledge and enthusiasm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Awesome restaurant located near the main square in downtown St. Augustine. Great service and delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We live in the area around Saint Augustine and come to town a lot, but have never been to Cellar 6. It was my birthday and we wanted to do something special and different and Cellar 6 was perfect, small, quaint, good service, good food. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went there for Mother's Day, and that was the first time I had ever been to Cellar6.
The restaurant it romantic and cozy. It has plenty of seating in and outside. The bar is very inviting. The staff are extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. They are on their game there. My server was Andrew, and he was an absolute doll! I wanted to fix him up with my daughter. Unfortunately, shes up in Boston and neither one has any plans on relocating.
For starters we ordered bruschetta. It was warm and delicious. The tomato compote was a perfect blend with the fresh mozzarella cheese. For my dinner, I had one of the specials. It was a delicious jerked mahi on top of cheesey grits in an andoullie ettouffeet. I had added bnb on 4 grilled shrimps well. It was amazing! . And I had a choice of soup or salad. I chose the soup, which was a creamy and delicious lobster bisque. It was Mother's Day and I had my choice of a free cocktail or dessert. I chose the cocktail. I ordered a Milky Way Martini! YUMMY!! For my second cocktail, I ordered a Creamsicle Martini! Again Yumm!! I did not have dessert since I was so full.
I highly reccomend Cellar6 for any occasion. The staff and food are the best! I cant wait to go back and of course we will be going on either a Friday or Saturday, when Andrew will be working!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Very poor!
All about the slow service here.
couple next to us complaining about their food and the slowness of service as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

It was wonderful. Server was courteous and knowledgeable. Food was amazing. Nice quaint restaurant. Will visit again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Birthday getaway !

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Cellar 6 is great before or after a night out for small groups of young people. My group should not have dined here. We were a group of 5 adults, including my parents, looking for good food and conversation. Too loud for my family to talk so we watched and waited for our meal so we could go home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

"Sophisticated" black background for inside dining or small outside tables nestled on this historic short street near many attractions of old downtown St. Augustine offered an excellent variety on their "iPad" menu that was easy to navigate. Tasty appetizer with a little bite is theirTrue Blue Chips. Their house salad was a beautiful creation like a floral arrangement! Lobster bisque very good as was their Sheimp Alfredo. Many Reasonable entrees $15-30; chef's specials a little more. Can reserve on Open Table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We had an 8:30pm reservation on a Saturday night. Our first time here. The entree that one of us ordered was “out”. The same with the soup.....informed of both much after ordering. Our waiter came to us at the end of the meal and suggested that we try the ice cream sandwiches next door as a dessert. Could they have been out of desserts too? Otherwise food was great! Will try again.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Waited 11/2 hours for our food. Don't think we will be going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Second time eating there, brought friends this time. Great cocktails and wine, food was outstanding. Service was great. If you want a great meal, eat here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Always a good time at Cellar 6. Wait staff - out standing and knowledgeable re: menu. Food is always outstanding. Not a bad negative but this time the noise level was over the top. Guess there was a party or two going on.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We had excellent service, food and enjoyed the evening at Cellar 6!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We had the place almost to ourselves for first hour. The service was great & the food continues to consistently exceed my expectations. Great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Our wedding anniversary, was greeted with a sign that said that for our table, nice touch. Good food and service, would return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service was very friendly, wine list decent, food was good, but items were missed on my wife’s plate(scallops were substituted for shrimp) we would go back, preparation was visually appealing. Good for small groups or pairs

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great restaurant, fantastic service and excellent food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was out of this world delicious. That said, I was extremely disappointed that there was no fish on the menu the night we visited, which was a birthday celebration—only shellfish, of which I am highly allergic. The online menu was much more extensive than the actual menu at the restaurant. I ended up with filet mignon, which was delicious but was looking forward to fish. Atmosphere loud, boisterous. Wait staff attentive. Felt a little rushed in order to allow others to eat, since this is a small establishment. Overall, I would definitely return as the food quality is excellent. We did enjoy ourselves.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Met by a friendly hostess. Were seated in a table at front of restaurant. Greeted by our waitress . My husband and I each had a cocktail which were very good. Shared the bruschetta for an app. Choose Caesar salad which came with dinner. Tasty dressing but not enough tossed on the salad. For dinner I had the special Shrimp & Scallop Gumbo..my husband had Shrimp and Grits. Other than the spicy heat from the gumbo if you closed your eyes you would have no idea what you were eating. It definitely was not N.O. gumbo.
The restaurant is loud. Not a pleasant experience. It was expensive for the food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

It was ok for a change of pace. It just doesn’t have the ambiance of several other nice restaurants in town. It just feels more like a bar—-which it is/was and does a better job of being.

Food was fine to good. Service was very good.

I’d recommend for a group getting together for drinks or casual dinner — and sit outside, it better ambiance and on a very pretty street.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Awesome place tucked away out of Main Street
Waitress was terrific and attentive. We will return again soon!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19