Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Cellar 6

Created after the California Wine Bar trend back in 2008, our quaint family owned and operated restaurant serves St. Augustine’s only Urban Cuisine in a casual upscale environment. We started out as a cozy wine bar serving tapas to compliment the wine featuring local artists artwork displayed on our walls. Based on customers overwhelming response we evolved to be a full-service restaurant and bar. Original pieces of wood from a 100-year-old barn in Maryland trim the bar, entryway, and hallway keeping with the old-world feel of St. Augustine. Guests also enjoy the contemporary aspects of Cellar 6 including touches of modern lighting, chalkboard art work, and furnishings. It is our goal at Cellar 6 to provide an inviting environment to enjoy dinner and conversations with those important to you with excellent service. Cellar 6 attracts the young and old, locals and tourists. The restaurant in open daily at 4:30 pm for dinner.

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

Noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (37)
Special Occasion (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
See All
Romantic (26)
Happy Hour (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Cozy (21)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Casual (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Fun (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Tapas (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
People Watching (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Authentic (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Scenic View (5)
Seasonal (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort by
S
635 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We didn't really care for this restaurant. The baked brie appetizer was very good but the main course was fair and overpriced. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Doug was a wonderful waiter. He was pleasant and knowledgeable. The food was delicious and the presentation was artistic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Our experience at Cellar 6 was great! Our server, Andrew, was excellent! Very accommodating, checked on us a lot, kept our water glasses filled. The food was outstanding. My husband had the strip steak special last Saturday night. It was great. I had the best ever chicken Caesar salad. The chicken was so tender it melt in my mouth. Definitely will go back and recommend!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Our waiter Doug was great. Paid close attention to detail. All the staff knew we were celebrating our anniversary. We will be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fun, People Watching, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Best steak I had is a long time my friends had the NY strip they loved it

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was not quite as good as our last time. However, the biggest issue was just how long it took to be served. We waited nearly an hour for our appetizer to come out. Our server barely refilled our water. The bartender (I think) was walking around and tried to pick up some of the slack, refilling waters and making sure people were taken care of. She was lovely. However, the table next to us left before getting so much as a water. There is an enormous gap in service that should be addressed before we would come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Disappointed they got rid of all draft beer. Ne d to at least get local beers in bottles or cans not just mainstream boring selection. All else was good

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for dinner and I was disappointed with the dinner selections and with the meals. I would definitely go back for drinks and appetizers. The service was friendly and professional. The street is charming and the ambience is date night.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 15, 2018

What a delightful restaurant. John, our waiter was very accommodating. Besides having great service, the food was delicious and the cocktails were delicious! We will definitely return to this restaurant the next time we are in St. Augustine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 14, 2018

We had a nice table for 2 by the window so we could watch people inside and out. It was a chilly night but they had heaters outside and all tables full. Fairly loud but in a good way, energetic. Great cocktails, I had 2 Bees Knees. We had salads, crab cakes and the chicken Bev. All very good.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Enjoyable restaurant with excellent food. The menu is on a tablet and once you got used to it was very easy to navigate. Selections are not too extensive so very easy to make a choice. Wine and cocktail service was excellent. We ordered the steak filets which were excellent and not overpriced. Restaurant can be noisy so if you want a quiet place this would not be it. Service staff was excellent and quite knowledgeable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Cellar 6 is well worth going to. Nicely appointed facility with a well organized staff. The food is well prepared and they have a very active bar scene. We try to dine there at least once a month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 8, 2018

The food was very good - NY strip and chicken. Service too. We liked the menu presentation on tablets - especially helpful with wine selection. The night we were there there was a large, loud birthday celebration group, which took away from our experience. We would go back again to enjoy the cozy ambiance

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Our waiter, Andrew was very attentive, courteous, and made excellent suggestions. Our meals were perfect and both of us are looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 4, 2018

filet mignon was perfect with mashed potatoes and asparagus

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Casual, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Healthy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Looking forward to another evening at Cellar6!
Marvelous experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2018

There where 7of us. Could not carry on conversation. Why too load.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 2, 2018

Made a reservation for family. Was told it could be made over the phone as we are out of state. The person on the phone gave a fictitious name and it was a huge embarrassing hassle to complete the gift. Had to ask for management. Can’t believe this reateraunt doesn’t get people make reservations from out of state. Fix it.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2018

Amazing atmosphere, food, & drinks! 5 stars! 🌟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Wait staff was very friendly but can not say the same about the hostesses. They were not welcoming in any way and had unfriendly attitudes.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We picked Cellar 6 ,one of the only restaurants to take a reservation on New Years eve. Little did we know how fabulous the food would be ! What a wonderful pick for our evening dining!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We are only visiting this area, just found Cellar on open table. Absolutely fabulous!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Food was good, service was very slow. It was New Year's Eve-Eve (Dec. 30) and the place was busy but we had a reservation. We expected better service considering that prices are high here. Menu is kind of small--I expected more options. I wasn't bowled over. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Terrible service, took forever to get our food, and food was served cold and way over salted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

the night started with two dirty wine glasses. Then we got two martini's one had a split glass.
When the food came out it was warm the potatoes were cold. Waiting for the main dish it took 50 mins. Not Happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2017

We really enjoyed it. Food was tasty and ambience was lively and entertaining

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, People Watching, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 30, 2017

We waited over an hour for two burgers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Celebrating anniversary. Hoped for a more romantic, quiet atmosphere. Excellent food and drink. Our server, Doug, was attentive, responsive and fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Service was poor and I will never return again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

Can't wait to go back. Everything was amazing. Great cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

We waited 45 minutes for an appetizer that was overpriced and dry. The drinks also took a long time to come out and the waitress did not know much about menu or drink specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

Loved this place! Atmosphere was a lot of fun and the food was great! We shared a number of appetizers and everyone of them was delicious. The blue cheese chips and crab cakes were both favorites, and the shrimp and grits were amazing! Hope to go back soon!

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 26, 2017

Was seated in front of a the and it was cold outside and door open. Asked to be moved to table by window, one waitress standing behind me rolled her eyes at my head which my husband saw. The hostess gave me a dirty look, like it was a big deal when the seat was open. Ordered salad with no tomato of course it came with it. Ordered Filet med, which our waiter said would be pink through, but bloody. Came out the color of a beat! We went there for our anniversary and was our first time. You all do nothing special for special occasions so why do you ask. We spent 100.00 for a very disappointed meal. Would rather go to Ruth Chris where you are treated very well. Will not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Our food was cold. The steaks were not prepared as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Anticipated so much more from prior reviews. Food was mediocre at best. Goat cheese and chicken flatbread tasteless. Pumpkin soup cold! Entrees of scallops and shrimp equally uninspiring. The ambience was far from the romantic descriptions noted in prior reviews. Very disappointing Christmas eve dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Absolute Terrible experience. First disappointment is the seating. 2+ guests options for seating (Inside) is limited to hightop seating. Really? Not suitable for senior citizens. 2 of the three of us ordered the primavera - a cold congeiled 'glob' of noodles and squash was delivered. Extremely limited wine list was also a disappointment. We ordered the roasted vegetable flatbread. The squash was sliced so thick that they did not stay on the flatbread if you tried picking up the flat bread vs. eating with a fork and knife.

Had to ask the hostess to turn down the music. Couldn't hear the member of our party that was sitting next to me (on a bench that required stepping 12+ inches up off the floor in order to be seated).
We wish we had gone to McDonald's for our Christmas eve dinner. Just kidding - should've gone to the Columbia (again).

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2017

My wife and I went there for my birthday dinner. She had the scallops which she said were AWESOME! I ordered the filet (medium rare, which I rarely do; must have been a senior moment). Anyway, my plate comes out luke warm. Talked to the waiter and was sent back, and came back hot tho the meat still wasn’t where I wanted it. BUT the filet was VERY tender and crazy good flavor. Waiter was VERY attentive with drinks and water. Normally I wouldn’t give 5 stars for this BUT the effort made to rectify something that I actually started was solid.

Loved the iPad menu!! Loved the ambiance in the place too. WILL be back and get a MEDIUM Filet!! 😁😁😁 Would recommend highly! Also, got a free birthday shot at the end of dinner. Nice!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Very nice people but undermined by a spatially inadequate kitchen. I don't tolerate slow service and after two hours of being seated and no main course, I was past my breaking point. This could be a great place, the food was good, above average, the staff was good but they were trying to make up for a 2 cook kitchen. This is more a bar than a restaurant. they have more tables than they can handle meals. About the only way I would ever go back was if I was strolling through the neighborhood and saw that they were basically empty. I would go for the sidewalk seating, it is a charming area and the periodic carriage traffic is pleasant.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 20, 2017

All was very good although not exceptional. Priced a bit on th high side but a fair value for a good meal.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 19, 2017

The food was mediocre, as was the service. Our table ordered two of the specials which was very skimpy and lacked taste. The pasta I ordered was cold and bland. The other member of the party ordered a hamburger which she said was fine.
Tried to order more wine but server was unavailable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.