Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Cellar 6

4.2
735 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Created after the California Wine Bar trend back in 2008, our quaint family owned and operated restaurant serves St. Augustine’s only Urban Cuisine in a casual upscale environment. We started out as a cozy wine bar serving tapas to compliment the wine featuring local artists artwork displayed on our walls. Based on customers overwhelming response we evolved to be a full-service restaurant and bar. Original pieces of wood from a 100-year-old barn in Maryland trim the bar, entryway, and hallway keeping with the old-world feel of St. Augustine. Guests also enjoy the contemporary aspects of Cellar 6 including touches of modern lighting, chalkboard art work, and furnishings. It is our goal at Cellar 6 to provide an inviting environment to enjoy dinner and conversations with those important to you with excellent service. Cellar 6 attracts the young and old, locals and tourists. The restaurant in open daily at 4:30 pm for dinner.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 827-9055
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
King Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine
What 735 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Our waitress was very nice. However I was disappointed with their selection of vegetarian options. I was further disappointed when I asked to have no cream sauce on the vegetarian pasta the only one on the meal and I was told that no changes could be made. I ended up having a caprese salad. The Salad was good and my 2 companions and joyed their meal. Over all we had a good experience but don't expect any changes to be made.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We love coming to Cellar 6. Andrew never disappoints. We love his knowledge and enthusiasm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Awesome restaurant located near the main square in downtown St. Augustine. Great service and delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We live in the area around Saint Augustine and come to town a lot, but have never been to Cellar 6. It was my birthday and we wanted to do something special and different and Cellar 6 was perfect, small, quaint, good service, good food. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went there for Mother's Day, and that was the first time I had ever been to Cellar6.
The restaurant it romantic and cozy. It has plenty of seating in and outside. The bar is very inviting. The staff are extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. They are on their game there. My server was Andrew, and he was an absolute doll! I wanted to fix him up with my daughter. Unfortunately, shes up in Boston and neither one has any plans on relocating.
For starters we ordered bruschetta. It was warm and delicious. The tomato compote was a perfect blend with the fresh mozzarella cheese. For my dinner, I had one of the specials. It was a delicious jerked mahi on top of cheesey grits in an andoullie ettouffeet. I had added bnb on 4 grilled shrimps well. It was amazing! . And I had a choice of soup or salad. I chose the soup, which was a creamy and delicious lobster bisque. It was Mother's Day and I had my choice of a free cocktail or dessert. I chose the cocktail. I ordered a Milky Way Martini! YUMMY!! For my second cocktail, I ordered a Creamsicle Martini! Again Yumm!! I did not have dessert since I was so full.
I highly reccomend Cellar6 for any occasion. The staff and food are the best! I cant wait to go back and of course we will be going on either a Friday or Saturday, when Andrew will be working!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Very poor!
All about the slow service here.
couple next to us complaining about their food and the slowness of service as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

It was wonderful. Server was courteous and knowledgeable. Food was amazing. Nice quaint restaurant. Will visit again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Birthday getaway !

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Cellar 6 is great before or after a night out for small groups of young people. My group should not have dined here. We were a group of 5 adults, including my parents, looking for good food and conversation. Too loud for my family to talk so we watched and waited for our meal so we could go home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

"Sophisticated" black background for inside dining or small outside tables nestled on this historic short street near many attractions of old downtown St. Augustine offered an excellent variety on their "iPad" menu that was easy to navigate. Tasty appetizer with a little bite is theirTrue Blue Chips. Their house salad was a beautiful creation like a floral arrangement! Lobster bisque very good as was their Sheimp Alfredo. Many Reasonable entrees $15-30; chef's specials a little more. Can reserve on Open Table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We had an 8:30pm reservation on a Saturday night. Our first time here. The entree that one of us ordered was “out”. The same with the soup.....informed of both much after ordering. Our waiter came to us at the end of the meal and suggested that we try the ice cream sandwiches next door as a dessert. Could they have been out of desserts too? Otherwise food was great! Will try again.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Waited 11/2 hours for our food. Don't think we will be going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Second time eating there, brought friends this time. Great cocktails and wine, food was outstanding. Service was great. If you want a great meal, eat here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Always a good time at Cellar 6. Wait staff - out standing and knowledgeable re: menu. Food is always outstanding. Not a bad negative but this time the noise level was over the top. Guess there was a party or two going on.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We had excellent service, food and enjoyed the evening at Cellar 6!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We had the place almost to ourselves for first hour. The service was great & the food continues to consistently exceed my expectations. Great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Our wedding anniversary, was greeted with a sign that said that for our table, nice touch. Good food and service, would return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service was very friendly, wine list decent, food was good, but items were missed on my wife’s plate(scallops were substituted for shrimp) we would go back, preparation was visually appealing. Good for small groups or pairs

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great restaurant, fantastic service and excellent food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was out of this world delicious. That said, I was extremely disappointed that there was no fish on the menu the night we visited, which was a birthday celebration—only shellfish, of which I am highly allergic. The online menu was much more extensive than the actual menu at the restaurant. I ended up with filet mignon, which was delicious but was looking forward to fish. Atmosphere loud, boisterous. Wait staff attentive. Felt a little rushed in order to allow others to eat, since this is a small establishment. Overall, I would definitely return as the food quality is excellent. We did enjoy ourselves.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Met by a friendly hostess. Were seated in a table at front of restaurant. Greeted by our waitress . My husband and I each had a cocktail which were very good. Shared the bruschetta for an app. Choose Caesar salad which came with dinner. Tasty dressing but not enough tossed on the salad. For dinner I had the special Shrimp & Scallop Gumbo..my husband had Shrimp and Grits. Other than the spicy heat from the gumbo if you closed your eyes you would have no idea what you were eating. It definitely was not N.O. gumbo.
The restaurant is loud. Not a pleasant experience. It was expensive for the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Awesome place tucked away out of Main Street
Waitress was terrific and attentive. We will return again soon!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food, service started a little slow, but the meal made up for it

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We've booked a table but when we arrived the restaurant was closed and we had to find another place to eat

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Food was good but not worth the price. Drinks were amazing and worth every penny. Good date spot .

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We found our dinner at Cellar 6 to be disappointing. The food was overall good to very good. The prices were a little high, but not too bad. The biggest disappointment was the server and service. We did not receive the attention that other tables received, and had fairly long wait times. A server can make or break a dinner. It's unlikely we'll be back anytime soon.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Our server, Doug, was great. The burger was excellent, but my Brie was not "melty" and friend's pasta was bland. Inside was noisy but okay. Would have preferred outdoors.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We met our special friends Ron and Nora! service was impeccable and the food was amazing as usual! Very nice and updated wines to select from. Anxious to go back and try Filet Friday!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The food is excellent, however a little pricey. The handcrafted cocktails, special of the day was very good and reasonably priced. Customer service from the waiter to the manager was also excellent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Any self respecting Southerner would slap the cook in the face over what they consider GRITS.
They were dry and tasted like they came out of a 3 year old box that was found behind other food by mistake. We went for my wife's birthday, and no one at our table was impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

First time at this restaurant and everything we ate was outstanding. We had a Table right in front of the window and felt like VIP’s. Baked Brie was out of this world. Caprese salad and Caesar salad was fantastic, and the scallops and grouper special excellent too. Tempranillo wine was a perfect accompaniment. Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Wonderful ambiance for a date night. Everything we ordered, food & drinks, were delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I Love It! Me and my date had a Great Time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great service. Great spot. Quaint street. Everything was wonderful. Good wine list and wine was well cared for; in Florida that is not always the case.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great experience. Full review has been written on trip advisor

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Andrew was very good waiter, Strip steak too fatty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Really great spot. Our St. Augustine favorite. Food is amazing. Best martini. Really good wine selections. Half price apps on Tuesday. Ahi tuna to die for. The brie cheese is delish. We went Tuesday night and Wednesday night we went back. We love it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

very disappointing. local tourist location. service was slow and food average. Ordered clam chowder soup and it was warm at best. Entree was ceasar salad with grilled shrimp for two. Both entrees came with chicken which was not grilled. Rather than upset the our spouses meals we ate the chicken. Temperature in the restaurant was chilly, asked for the thermostat to be raised. The restaurant remained chilly. For a Saturday night, it appeared only two wait staff for the restaurant although bar staff seemed ample even though bar seating appeared to be 6 to 8 . Serious problem with how this establishment functions. Would not recommend. Caters to poor unassuming tourists who ventures one block off the main plaza.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Our Uber driver recommended this restaurant. He wasn’t wrong! We ordered from the iPad menus. We started off with the ahi tuna and baked brie appetizers. Corn crab chowder soup followed. We both had the large baked scallops with cream cheese grits and asparagus. We finished the mail with a piece of salted caramel cheesecake. Of course, we had some good wine to go along with the meal and coffee afterwards. I highly recommend this place

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19