Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Cellar 6

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our inspiring Chef who brings you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a wide selection of wine as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4:30 to 7pm EVERY DAY as well as Late Night Happy Hour EVERY DAY with 1/2 PRCED COCKTAILS (Sunday-Thursday 10-close, Friday & Saturday 12-1 am)! Dinner is served daily beginning at 4:30 pm. www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar 6 for tonight's latest promotions.

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (42)
Romantic (35)
Happy Hour (31)
See All
Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Cozy (21)
Fun (21)
Casual (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
People Watching (18)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Authentic (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Tapas (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Historic (6)
Business Meals (5)
Scenic View (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Spicy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
493 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

This was the best dinner on our trip thus far! Loved the Ahi Tuna and the Bruschettas. Portions and taste were perfect. We'll be back tomorrow to try some other dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

We had an enjoyable meal and would consider returning, but not for a special occasion - Cellar 6 is more bar than restaurant - mostly high tops and a few small normal tables up front near the windows. Noisy. Vibrant. Great place to go for drinks and a meal with friends for a fun night out. Not the perfect anniversary location. :) That all said, the food was certainly wonderful - our steaks were great, well seasoned and cooked as ordered, with very good sides. Tasty dessert. Service was very good. Wouldn't hesitate to return, we just wouldn't do it for another anniversary.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

It was our first trip to St Augustine and Cellar 6 was recommended by a friend. It was delicious! There wasn't too many entree options which is perfect for an indecisive person like myself. The vegetarian pasta was incredible. We also had the scallops which were very good. The bruschetta is DIVINE! Pesto hidden underneath fresh mozzarella and balsamic glaze - yes please! Not a big wine drinker but their selection was extensive (so I saw on my iPad menu). Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

My fiancé and I went for filet Friday, and the steak was amazing. Cut like butter. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The ahi Tina appetizer is amazing! Enjoyed everything about our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great experience. We had two appetizers both of which were outstanding (ahi and crab cakes).
Alex was our waiter and he was outstanding - friendly, knowledgable and attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our best meal in St. Augustine! Food was excellent, friendly staff and great service, nice vibe.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great service and all entrees were top shelf. I had mussels over angel hair pasta - Loved it!! others had scallops which were great too.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We went for our anniversary. The restaurant was aware thru open table and offered us congratulations as we arrived.
The service was quite good. The food was not:
Every bottle of Cabernet listed on their menu was not available in the same vintage.... ok so we eventually found a wine...
Ordered filet mignon - medium temperature
Both steaks arrived rare... really rare. Vegetables were overcooked and cool... the filets were $36. They were USDA choice, not prime. Gristled and relatively flavorless.
Our table itself was a metal patio table that was covered by a tablecloth. Wobbly and clumsy to sit at.
As I watched a server clear the table next to us, she simply flipped the table linens over and reused them for the next guest.
This dinner cost us $160 for the two of us. A poor value
For 10% more we could have gone to Capital Grill in JAX or Seasons 52 and had USDA Prime, properly cooked, served on clean linens at a nice table with far better atmosphere and wines sourced from a better place than the corner grocery....
I think this place is great for drinks and appetizers, beyond that it's a disappointment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The food here is always excellent and so are the cocktails. The atmosphere is always relaxing with the right touch of style. Can not find Ahi Tuna this good anywhere. Steaks always prepared properly . You want to save room for dessert!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We read about truffle mash that no loby er exists on their menu. Limited menu items. Steak was order medium rare and was cut in slices. Prices high for ho hum food. Nothing special, was very disappointed in our night out for getaway. Too many other good places to eat to give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was not as expected. With a name like Cellar 6, I would have thought it would have had a better wine selection. Ambiance felt more like a bar. The tables were so close, I had to get up out of my chair so the waitress could bring the food to the table behind us and I'm not a large person.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We were celebrating my daughters birthday. I inadvertently reserved a table for two when there were four of us. It was no problem for the hostess, she sat us right away. The food and drinks were very good and I will definitely go back.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wonderful food with a romantic vibe...wasn't disappointed!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Loved our waiter Alex. He wanted to make sure everything was perfect! We appreciated the attention detail. Fun place! Great food! Great wine! Loved the house Chardonnay! The chef's trio was a good value

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

In a city of many great seafood restaurants, Cellar 6 is different enough for a little change. Nice location and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Food was good. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fun, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

It was kind of loud for a quiet dinner date, and the place was not very crowded at 6:15, but filled up as the evening went on. The burger was excellent, and done to taste. The prices were kind of high for a chain, ($13 burger, $27 bottle of wine) but not extraordinary for fine dining. Service was excellent.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 27, 2017

My husband wanted to try Cellar 6 for his birthday. Very pleased.
Great ambiance, fantastic bar and food was amazing! Thank you Chef for coming out and speaking with us - made us all fell appreciated!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything was excellent; except for the noise level. Acoustics are horrible. Not sure if it was where we were sitting but I could not have a conversation with my dinner companion. All we could do was smile and nod at how much we enjoyed the food. Alex was our server and he was excellent !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Best restaurant in St. Augustine been there before can't wait to go back again Andrew our waiter was fantastic as usual.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is a favorite spot in Saint Augustine. It is centrally located (close to the Bridge of Lions) and very aesthetically pleasing. The bar is colorful with lots of ambient lighting and the seating is comfortable. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome and were greeted by friendly staff, then taken immediately to our table. Our server was professional and provided excellent service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at how nice the restaurant was. We were seated right by the window and the decore was beautiful. Both our appetizers were amazing and our fillets although they were a little under cooked, we didn't send them back because the flavor of the steak was spot on. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Located on a historic side street off of King St (main drag) and away from much of the tourist congestion. Small inside seating of 12 tables with outside sidewalk seating available. Limited dinner menu but enough selection for most diners. Entree salads, soups, Flatbreads, several pasta selections, chicken, shrimp & grits, great burger platter. Limited wine list but extensive martini choices and other craft cocktails and beer. Nice happy hour. Great service and good basic American food. Chief Frederick even came out to check on our meal. Would recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Cellar 6 is a great place for dinner or drinks and appetizers. It's small so I recommend reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

First meeting; Ambiance was great for that. Reservation was right on time despite crowd and was seated at a good table. Shared the Ahi app which was very fresh. Drinks were tasty. Service was very friendly, but just off the pace. Always there about 5 minutes after I was ready for her.

From where I was sitting, I did not get the impression this is a quiet romantic place. Too upbeat for that, I think.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great food and great service in a beautiful historic location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It seemed that all meals ordered were doused with balsamic vinegar...not my favorite, but the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Nice ambiance, service was very good. good selection of martinis. A limited menu, food was good. I had the ny strip, nothing special, cooked on a flat grill and kind of plain.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Had a great time for my husband's birthday--one of our meals was a bit overdone, but the owner and wait staff were extremely quick to fix. Ambiance is great and the location is perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The service at Cellar 6 was great The environment was very nice for our anniversary dinner. The Baked Brie was wonderful and the Cream of Mushroom soup was outstanding. I had the Seared Scallops with Citrus Sauce. They were very good but the citrus flavor was not very apparent. The asparagus served with it was unappealing and the garlic mashed potatoes were average. My husband had the Shrimp and Grits and he really enjoyed it.
The menu is not very large but I would come back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great new menu on of the place to hit when in St Aug

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The atmosphere was great. The staff was wonderful, especially our waitress. Very accomodating to making our evening special and the food was amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was substandard for the price. We will not go again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Cellar Six was the restaurant I suggested for a first time Date. I have been there twice before, once in the evening for dinner and once at happy hour. I have never been disappointed with the food, the servers, the atmosphere. The appetizers could be a main meal in themselves as it is an ample size. You could share one appetizer and then have a meal if you are super hungry. We are definitely going back again. One more quick thing: they take reservations online or by phone call. Check it out on their website.

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, People Watching, Cozy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Very good food and great atmosphere. I ordered a Kentucky Mule which was very good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

This is my 7th time going to Cellar 6 and I make it a point every time I come to St. Augustine we make it a point to dine there. have never had a bad meal there. The food quality is excellent!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This was an awesome dinner. Here on vacation and Cellar 6 was recommended by our resort. Our waitress Alex tended to our every need and the food & atmosphere was outstanding. Would highly recommend

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Good, but not great. We picked two entrees from the specials. The fish was ridiculously over cooked, but the strip steak was cooked to perfection. The hostess was constantly moving and doing something, to the point that she was so busy doing things the servers should have been doing that entering guests had to wait for her to return from the bar. One of the servers had a party of 6 next to us and he came and went 4 times but never once picked up the dirty pile of plates at the end if their table. The hostess did it!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Always yummy. Great date place or sit at the bar with friends. It's definitely one of our favorite places to go. Please have the Starbucks Espresso Martini.

Tags: Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Shrimp and grits were great, very cool place. My date got the filet and it was also very good. Would go back and also recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.