About Cellar 6

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our inspiring Chef who brings you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a wide selection of wine as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4:30 to 7pm EVERY DAY as well as Late Night Happy Hour EVERY DAY with 1/2 PRCED COCKTAILS (Sunday-Thursday 10-close, Friday & Saturday 12-1 am)! Dinner is served daily beginning at 4:30 pm. www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar 6 for tonight's latest promotions.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Good for Birthdays (25)
Romantic (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Cozy (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Fun (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Historic (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
People Watching (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Casual (12)
Authentic (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Scenic View (6)
Tapas (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Live Music (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
381 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

A little overpriced I felt for the food but great atmosphere and really good drinks. Smaller than it looks so limited seating, reserve well ahead of time.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 17, 2017

Neighborhood gem on Aviles Street in St. Augustine offers outdoor seating and window seating on one of the city's prettiest cafe-lined streets. Food is consistently good, but dishes are not as creative as some other local restaurants. Noise level can be high when the small dining room is full, and service also can be slow. However, these are minor inconveniences for what is a pleasant and worthwhile dining experience in the Old City.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Live Music, Historic, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great experience! Really busy for Thursday but prompt seating with our reservation. Excellent service! Portions were quite large for some dishes -great for next day's lunch. Good wine list and excellent variety of drinks. Very creative and fun withiPad menus and back lighted cocktail menus.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

We always have a date night or two each week. That is what has kept out marriage going for 50 years. Cellar 6 is the perfect spot, great service and a great atmosphere. The food is always well presented and the menu is updated weekly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was just okay. The service wasn't great being that I spent $140.00. The food was just okay, but not worht the price. The desert was bad. Room temp molten bundt cake doesn't do it for me. I won't be back.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed a fabulous Valentine dinner of steak and lobster. The food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

My wife and I went to Cellar 6 the night before Valentine's Day and had an outstanding dinner. She had the pork tenderloin and I had the surf and turf. The tenderloin was the best I have ever had which is saying a lot. Everything was great in this quant, friendly place. We had a great server, Andrew, and sent our appreciation to Chef Joel for a superb dinner. I would definitely return whenever in St. Augustine. By the way, I rarely submit reviews but felt that this restaurant deserved my appreciation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our first visit to cellar 6 after hearing good reviews from friends. On fridays and Saturday's you most likely need to book ahead but u may be lucky. Our night was better than expected. Located in a cozy lil street and a great ambience. Our server was a bit overworked but she hustled and overcame the issue. We had the ribeye and seafood trio and all food came out nicely prepped and tasted wonderful. I have nothing but praise for this place and will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

We literally drive 2 hours to spend the night in st Augustine just to eat here! The food and atmosphere are amazing!!!!! The staff is always great as well!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went here for a date with my wife. All the food was spectacular. My wife had a filet and I had the mahi. Her steak was cooked perfectly, my mahi had the most amazing risotto cake and curry sauce underneath. The atmosphere was lively, and while it was a full room and a little loud with conversation (we didn't mind) it became more calm after the dinner rush. The wine we had was perfect too, and our server was outstanding. We have no complaints, and would definitely come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 6, 2017

I returned to Cellar 6 and once again had an outstanding experience. Cellar 6 is a the restaurant to go to if you want to spoil a client, date, loved one, or yourself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Outstanding food, service, and atmosphere. Chef Joel deserves a standing ovation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

Small, beautiful space. A little loud but the food was delicious. We loved the interactive tablet menu and the different flight options as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on February 1, 2017

Cellar 6 has become one of our favorite restaurants in Saint Augustine. Great vibes and great staff. Never have had anything but good times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 1, 2017

Service was good. We went there for an outdoor table, unfortunately none were available. I had the ahi tuna appetizer. It was good but I thought $16. was pricey for an appetizer. Also had a Caesar salad, $12. not very good. We live in St. Augustine and wouldn't go back. Restaurant seems to cater to tourists. Wouldn't think they'd have a lot of return customers.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wonderful dinner and great wine selection. We have already referred friends who are heading to St Augustine in a few weeks!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

As usual - a very good evening. Much better since they stopped having the band every weekend - the band was so loud it used to drive us out (was not condusive wine, food and talking).

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

We absolutely loved Cellar 6 not to mention it was located on the oldest street in the U.S. The food was exceptional, the decor was beautiful (still decorated for Night of Lights), the cocktails amazing, the service outstanding. Not knowing anything about St. Augustine, we were so glad that we found the restaurant and made a reservation for dinner.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

We enjoyed their cocktails one evening and then returned to sample there food. Andrew was our server and he was very attentive, knowledgeable and passionate about our dining experience. Chef Frenchy provided us with mouthing watering ahi tuna, baked Brie , Chef Trio and The Filet mignon cooked to perfection. The whole experience was wonderful and Joel and I plan on returning when we visit St Augustines again.

Thank you

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great spot in St. Augustine for a date night. Atmosphere, drink, and food are very good. In the middle of everything. Easy to get to your next hang out

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food was enjoyable as always, but a recent menu change seems to have increased the prices on their limited selection of menu items. A $16 burger (cheapest entree item) seems expensive compared to other restaurants in St. Augustine. I do appreciate that Cellar 6 takes reservations.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 20, 2017

We sat outside and enjoyed the warm eve ing. Good wine list. Attentive service, friendly server, quick to get out drinks out while we looked at the menu. We had grilled fish, the best I had in town all week.

Wish there had been one great vegetarian menu item (with no dairy) but that's hard to find. I challenge the chef! The interior is just gorgeous, candle lit and sparkly. I can't wait to come back and sit at that beautiful bar with my husband.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

We were on vacation in st Augustine and selected this restaurant based on the reviews. The wine list was excellent. We were a bit disappointed in the entrees, they were overcooked and appeared to have been reheated too long in a microwave as the servers used towels to handle the dishes. The food certainly did not match the wine selections. Based on the reviews, perhaps they had an off night in the kitchen.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

We went to Cellar 6 on the recommendation of a friend and found it to be a great one! The food was excellent, the service was great and the ambience of the restaurant was very cozy and inviting. They even have menus that light up for those of us that have a little trouble with romantic lighting!! Lol I would highly recommend this restaurant to family and friends and plan on visiting again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

food normally exceptional but tonight not so good. Lobster served Not cooked

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

The restaurant is located on a quiet walking street near the center of town. We ate outdoors and enjoyed the street activity: horse-drawn carriages, tourists, locals. They split our delicious order of shrimp on grits. Excellent beer choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

Lovely little restaurant tucked away just a bit off the main road. The staff was friendly and courteous. I was there for tapas Tuesday and found the appetizers absolutely delicious!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Casual, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

First time but won't be the last! It was absolutely perfect from start to finish.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Dined here on one of the coldest night in Florida so far this season. (In the 30s.) As such, you would certainly expect it to be quite a bit warmer inside than it was outdoors. However, it was SO hot! Several guests requested that the heat be turned down and our server actually propped open the front door to the restaurant for a while. Unfortunately, the ladies at the check-in desk would get too cold and close it, lol.

That being said, if the heat had not been a factor I think I would have enjoyed my meal more. Took advantage of the $10 off a bottle of wine deal for ordering two chef specials. I ordered the filet and husband ordered a scallop dish. The server said they were out of something for hubby's meal, so he ended up switching to filet also.

Appetizers were the house salad and a tomato bisque soup. The soup was lovely, but the salad was underwhelming. Fresh ingredients and nice presentation, just nothing special to eat. When the steaks arrived, one was clearly a thicker cut than the other and prepared much closer to our preferred "medium." So we split them and shared. The thicker one was perfect. The other was still good, but overdone. If they hadn't been so busy, we might have asked for a re-fire. Mashed potatoes come with the filet. They are good (they have cheese-asiago, maybe?).

We would have ordered a dessert to share, but it was so hot inside the restaurant, we decided to walk down St. George St. for a bit and grab a pastry with coffee.

All-in-all not a bad dinner. We enjoyed it. The place is loud and has a definite "bar" atmosphere, but that didn't bother us. I think this would be a more of a fun place to grab drinks and appetizers with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our second visit was just as good as the first. It's one o the best spots in St Augustine - always busy, always buzzing, and very friendly service. Food and wine both wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

When we spend the season in St Augustine we make sure we dine here as often as we can. Wonderful atmosphere and food and service to go with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

Starting with my espresso martini everything was wonderful for both my husband and myself.

I look forward to returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Cozy, People Watching, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

I had a wonderful birthday dinner here with my boyfriend. I loved the intimate feel of the restaurant. I also like that they have a small menu, ensuring each item is prepared with excellence. The bruschetta was amazing!! A must order appetizer. My other favorite item was the roasted tomato soup with truffle oil. Definitely a place to check out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were here for New Years Eve. It was very busy as usual, we had made 11:00pm reservations in Open Table and were seated with plenty of time to have some drinks, and eat a little something before 12:00. The service was great as always! Definitely met our expectations!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Celebrated New Years Eve here with my family. The food was exceptional! My favorite part was the Baked Raspberry Brie!!! The scallops were really good too. My only complaint was that there was no appropriate food choices for kids.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Awesome experience great food great service. Went for New Years dinner and wad greatly satisfied.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

It's cute inside, cozy if you can sit near your significant other

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Reservations for New Year's Eve...seated right away, appetizers and dinner served quickly. Couldn't have asked for a better experience! Our server was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Tried this restaurant with our friends and everyone was extremely pleased. Most of us got the filets and/or lobster, which were both excellent. They even had a Friday night special that discounted the filets. They came with mashed potatoes, asparagus and an nice salad. All sides were great too!!! We will definitely visit this restaurant again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

The location is in the heart of St. Augustine and parking is at a premium. We loved the ambiance of Cellar 6 and we were given a table with an outstanding street view which was quite pleasant. The service was a bit slow but courteous, but the place was packed. We were disappointed that certain items listed on the menu were not available. My wife ordered a strip steak but after about 20 minutes from the time we ordered, we were informed that it was not available. My wife opted for the shrimp and grits instead. I ordered the scallops. Three scallops, several grilled asparagus spears and mash potatoes arrived. The scallops etc were very tasty and fairly large but the pricing was high for such a dish. My wife's shrimp and grits were good and ample. The drinks and wine are the forte' of this establishment. The next time we visit we will probably stick to the appetizers and drinks for a light meal. There are many dining establishments to choose in St. Augustine. I am not disappointed in Cellar 6 and would return as indicated above.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great experience from beginning to end. Service was great. Tuna appetizer was one of the best I ever had. Wine and cocktail list was very good. Will be one of our go to restaurants.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was our second visit. The food was very good-- 4 of us had the burgers which were excellent and one had the filet mignon. Everything was delicious. Its a noisy restaurant but had a manageable noise level on this night. Our first visit required my husband and I to sit side by side on the bench seat just to hear each other. Also, the mahi-mahi was very dry that night. Scallops, however, were yummy. I like the vibe there, so I'd go back.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Historic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Greg the owner was very friendly and accommodating

He introduced us to the Chef

The food was very good, though the "shrimp and grits" was too spicy for one of the members of our party

The restaurant is very nice inside, like an upscale New York bar

The wine list was extensive and not overpriced

We would certainly recommend a visit to this restaurant located in Aviles St, which we were told is the oldest street in the USA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

We loved our waiter, Andrew, he was terrific and he had good recommendations. This was our first visit there and we will definitely be back. The food was awesome and they had decent drink choices and options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

Atmosphere and food was great. Service was very slow and took forever to get even drinks but it the Christmas holiday so I am hoping that it was just too busy for the number of staff on duty. We will try the restaurant one more time before giving it a negative review. We really hope it's better cause the food was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

The Chef's Trio contained fish that was not fresh and tasted awful and the crab had more filler than crab. The Brushetta appetizer was excellent as was the Shrimp and Grits entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Enjoyed our family evening out in St. Augustine at Cellar 6. Outdoor, sidewalk table on a great, people-watching night. Andrew, our server was top-notch and combined with wonderful ambiance and excellent food, the night was memorable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Embarrassing slow service. We were served our entrees at 8:15 seated at 6:30. The Captain 's trio of seafood was mediocre hiding under a gluey sauce. Stay away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

I don't know, maybe it all happened to us because it's Christmas Eve or something else, but I will think twice before returning to this place.

Pros:

  1. Choice of wines. Wines were great, especially the program combining your choice of food with recommendation of wines. Prices vary.

Cons:

  1. Service. Our waiter was changed twice, they kept forgetting to clean the dishes or to bring the silverware. All in all it took a lot of waiting time.

  2. Attention to details. Outdoor tables inside, burned tablecloth and etc. This place doesn't look like fast pace place, but waiters make it look like it is .

  3. Price. Not good enough for such a high price.

  4. Interior is far from restaurant look. It more of a winery with couple of tables that were put together in a hurry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was delicious! The best crab cakes we have eaten! Excellent service, kind and always with a smile!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.