About Cellar 6

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our two inspiring chefs who have combined their experiences to bring you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a selection of 50 bottles of wine under $50 as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4 to 7pm (weekends 3-6 p.m.), live entertainment every night of the week, and dinner and drinks! www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar Six for tonight's latest promotions.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 4 PM til 12 AM Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 1:00 am
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 2:00 am
Sunday: 3:00pm -11:00pm

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine, Wine Bar

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Romantic
St. Augustine
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

romantic (28)
fit for foodies (26)
late-night find (24)
See All
neighborhood gem (24)
notable wine list (23)
special occasion (22)
vibrant bar scene (21)
great for outdoor dining (20)
hot spot (16)
great for lunch (6)
good for groups (6)
scenic view (5)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
245 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

My entree was quite over cooked. Dry shr ...

Dined 4 days ago

My entree was quite over cooked. Dry shrimp and grits. The crab cakes were great, however and service was excellent.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Great food. Never realized it! Thought ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Never realized it! Thought it was just a place to get drinks until my girlfreind educated me. The food is very good, way better than expected. Drinks are very good also. However very pricey. But if you do not mind spending 30 or so a meal the price doesn't upset you when the meal is tasty!

food4
ambience4
service5

Historic location adds to the ambiance. ...

Dined 6 days ago

Historic location adds to the ambiance. Tastefully decorated. The friendly staff contributed to an overall pleasurable dining experience. Manager Heather was delightful to work with for a larger dining party and personally took care of our table. John behind the bar was a good conversationalist and came to check on us throughout our meal to ensure everyone was happy. If you are looking for an upscale casual atmosphere that offers friendly waitstaff and great food options...... This is a must visit.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Quality food and service. Not an over ...

Dined 6 days ago

Quality food and service. Not an overcrowded menu but a varied menu, extensive wine list. One of the better restaurants I have eaten in the North Florida area. It was busy on a Friday night so a bit noisy. Not your cheapest restaurant. Recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food-great service...

Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food-great service...

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Decent venue, but very over-priced for w ...

Dined 7 days ago

Decent venue, but very over-priced for what it was. Steak slightly over-cooked, the sauce was very vinegary and non-descript (my wife commented that it tasted like A1 mixed with vinegar - which it kind of did), and the poor server... I don't know if she'd never opened a bottle of wine before, but it seriously hurt me to watch. Checked back occasionally, but only perfunctorily - like she was checking off boxes. All-in-all, just not worth the prices. (The best thing was the 3 pieces of asparagus...)

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had been to Cellar 6 several times and e ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Had been to Cellar 6 several times and everything was great. This time, the service was outstanding. The entree I had (Chicken BEV) was not as good as it had been previously - I believe it was a little short on the cheese sauce which made a difference. Overall, the dish is very good, though. They do one of the best Manhattan martini's I have had. Had a great time.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was excellent! The atmosphere ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Our server was excellent! The atmosphere was inviting and warm. The backlit menus were a great touch, but ten best part of the meal " other than the company"' was the food. The plates were presented beautifully, the meal was hot, cooked well, and the sauce was perfect. The owner came to the table and introduced himself which was a great touch. All in all I would highly recommend Cellar 6 and will definitely make another reservation when in town again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Heather took great care of use. We sat ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Heather took great care of use. We sat outside on the sidewalk and loved it. The food and drink was the best. The chef had a wonderful special that included filet with mashed potatoes and asparagus. This was served on top of a crab cake with 2 shrimp. Salad was included and Heather paired wine for me. My wife and I will be back for date night again soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wine bar with great food selection, live ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Wine bar with great food selection, live music in the evenings, great atmosphere

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

While the Baked Brie appetizer was very ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

While the Baked Brie appetizer was very good, our Ahi Tuna appetizer was extremely dry and overcooked. Our entrees (Bev Chicken & Vegetable Pasta) were good, not sure I would order them again based upon the price. I didn't address this with the staff, as we had a really hard time getting someone's attention and we had a limited time to eat, due to a reservation for a tour. Restaurant was extremely loud for dinner, but would probably be fine for drinks/just hanging out with friends. We couldn't really converse very well during our meal, without yelling. The biggest issue was with the service, however. Our waitress was really not very attentive and our meal took a VERY long time to arrive. This establishment seems more appropriate for appetizers/drinks or dessert/coffee and listening to a band, even though the band did not play while we were there. We left at about 9:40pm, and they were just setting up for the band, so if you go for the music, you'll need to go late (we were there on a Saturday night).

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant on a hidden back road.

Dined on May 28, 2016

This restaurant was so cute! It was a cobblestone road with great horse and buggies riding through! We sat outside and it was so quiet and relaxing. The food was so good from Brie appetizer, dinner and dessert nothing disappointed! Will for sure visit again!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Food was good and ambiance was great, bu ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Food was good and ambiance was great, but once we we almost done our server disappeared. She seemed to only service tables that were sill ordering. After we finished our bottle of wine we wanted another glass, but we had to go track her down to get the check and never got to order additional cocktails. Frustrating when you spend $180 for 2 on dinner and the server doesn't stay attentive throughout the dining experience.

Tags: romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

A nite of highs and a lot of lows.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our service was slow and inattentive though there were only 3 other groups eating. Our app of crab cakes was good but was only warm not hot when served. For dinner I had shrimp and grits which was great, but my spouses filet was mediocre at best. Only two desserts were available that night and their coffee machine was broken (?!). Must be using a Kuerig. With so many other choices in the area ( we have eaten at over 30 restaurants in SA), we won't be back. Too many other choices.

food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Great spot, setting was fantastic but th ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great spot, setting was fantastic but the NY strip was tough, tendons all in it. The manager or owner was super nice to have it taken away and replaced with the a chicken that was good. The reason for the bad review on service was the waitress Jasmine. Had an attitude and was not attentive. The manager took care of us most of the time. As past servers in the food industry, my wife and i were let down but still left a 20% tip.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had shrimp and grits. I know that so ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

We had shrimp and grits. I know that sounds to a southerner a little bland but we r from the north and it tasted great. We tried to eat outside but people next to us smoked so we were forced inside. Inside was great and ambience very sophisticated and lovely. Service great and on s quiet street. Super.

food4
ambience5
service2

The atmosphere was beautiful and the foo ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

The atmosphere was beautiful and the food was good. Not great tho, in sorry to say that if I'm paying $42 dollars for a steak and shrimp I expect the steak to be out of this world. The shrimp was awesome and the flavor a where great but the steak was very bland to no taste and very stringy cut for a New York strip. The soup of the day was clam chowder and it was delightful, not to seafood tasting but just right. The drinks where exquisitely made and had the perfect composition. Over all I would recommend other for the enjoyment of cellar 6 and its food.

food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and nice ambiance. The hi ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Excellent food and nice ambiance. The high chairs with table setup was a bit awkward but very comfortable once seated. Loved the lighted menus ! Has a nice drink selection with nice wines and martinis.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious romantic dinner.

Dined on April 27, 2016

This was one of the best dinners and experiences ever. We were seated right away. The menus light up for easy reading. Our server saw to our every need. The brie appetizer was amazing. The steaks were cooked to perfection and I loved the way the vegetables were seasoned. We did not sit outside although we were offered it. Great music. It was perfect. Since my husband is a chef I am hard to please. I can't wait to go back. We hope to get nano again. She was awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celler 6 is a very classy restaurant. Recommend.

Dined on April 23, 2016

It is one of my favorite upscale night out spot. I own a vacation rental business here and I recommend it to my guest

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Unwelcoming

Dined on April 23, 2016

We reserved an outside table for 4. When we arrived the hostess acknowledged our reservation but curtly said "he didn't put outdoor". She then sat us at the table next to the bar. When we asked for a quieter location, she said they were reserved. When a gentleman in our party reminded her that we had a reservation, she stomped over to the table, threw down a menu and left with no further interchange. We stayed because we had ballet tickets and thete was not enough time to relocate for dinner during prime time on a Saturday evening. No complaints with our waitress,Danni. Dinners were good. Scallops were excellent. Salads were marginal. Did not have ingredients listed on menu. Unable to have coffee. Told machine was broken. Desserts were excellent. When we discussed our experience with others, the opinion was unanimous . INCONSISTENT! Service sometimes good. Menu item that is good one time is not the next time etc, etc. Cellar 6 use to be a great place to go with or without friends. Do they feel customer service is no longer important since the tourist market has improved greatly or are they inable to maintain quality? Sad to loose a good option but know we have many great options in St. Augustine snd throughout northeast Fla.

food5
ambience5
service2

We visited this restaurant as part of my ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

We visited this restaurant as part of my bachelorette celebration. The food and drinks were amazing, the restaurant is absolutely beautiful, and they had a live musician who was great. I would have given this restaurant five stars, but our waitress left a lot to be desired. We were one of only three parties in the entire restaurant, yet our waitress was not attentive to us at all. She frequently disappeared, we had to request small items more than once, and she just didn't seem interested in serving us.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a lovely relaxing dinner outdoors ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

We had a lovely relaxing dinner outdoors on the oldest street in town. Food and service were very good. Just what we needed after a day of flying.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Foodies#1

Dined on April 8, 2016

The appetizers/drinks are always great and the main course steaks always fall short. Every single time we have gone and ordered the strip or fillet with red wine Demi glaze, we ask for "Medium Rare" it always come "well done," dark brown and seriously chewy inside. I think in the future we will go for appetizers and drinks around five and head out else where for our main dinner. We love the place, it just seems that out of the twelve times in the last year and a quarter we have eaten here, the steaks are terribly cooked. We love everything else about the place if you are in the mood for loud music, great drinks and live music around 10:00pm.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

good food,service ambience

Dined on April 7, 2016

the above says it all. very accommodative. Tip: ask the chef for basil in the caprese salad.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yes!

Dined on April 7, 2016

Cellar6 is a wonderful find! The service is terrific, the food delicious, and the atmosphere perfect for an evening out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Great Addition to a Great little city

Dined on March 18, 2016

I feel like I found a gold mine when I discovered this gem. The food is excellent and the ambiance truly excellent. I have to say than the service really is the icing on the cake. Our server Dannie was friendly, energetic, fun and knowledgeable about the menu and the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was awesome! ! Natalie was a gr ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

The food was awesome! ! Natalie was a great waitress! ! Honestly the hostesses to the kitchen was nice and friendly, we'll definitely visit again!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Small package, big gift.

Dined on March 13, 2016

Cellar 6 was a wonderful experience for my boyfriends birthday. They were a little short staffed but very friendly. C6 is a smaller space; when a 4 top was seated by us we were all rubbing elbows. Definitely more of a bar scene than a romantic dinner spot but overall an awesome place and I highly recommend it! Bar list was TOP NOTCH.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Very nice looking restaurant

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Cellar 6 is a very nice looking restaurant. It is comfortable and there are sidewalk tables if that is what you desire. The menus are easy to read as they are back-lit. But the food was missing something. We only had appetizers, so I am holding judgment. We had the Cajun Egg Rolls and the Baked Brie. The egg rolls lacked flavor beyond the Sriracha. The texture of the egg rolls was good, but overall it was a bit boring. The Brie was okay, but the tropical sauce was too sweet and overpowering for our tastes. The fruit that came with it was okay. Pineapple was fresh and flavorful, but the melon was boring. We'll have to try an entree should we venture back this way.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
food3
ambience4
service5

Food was average but the decor and vibe ...

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

Food was average but the decor and vibe in this place is worth going there for a drink or two .

food4
ambience4
service4

A little over priced. Good chicken dish.

Dined on March 10, 2016

A little over priced. Good chicken dish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service

Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was great but service was even better! Would definitely visit again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

We we always enjoy eating at Sellers six ...

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

We we always enjoy eating at Sellers six from the ambience of the food to the core the owners the waitstaff the chef everybody everybody so gracious and a place this past time we took a brand-new part for a good friend of ours and for the first time from Pontevedra and says to me man this is as good as anything we have up there so kudos to the chef and the workers and the owners and when we come back to Saint Augustine next year hasn't been here three months we forefoot return thank you

food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Our Server...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Loved everything about the place but the server was really late on everything...

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Service slip up

Dined on February 20, 2016

Food was good overall. Must have had a shift change as a new waitress came and took over our service, but communication was lacking as soup entree (which was included as part of the price of the meal) was forgotten. Waitress was dumbfounded that the prior waitress did not bring out and asked if we wanted credit for the soup. We told her no as it was part of the meal and was the special for the day.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Evening Out

Dined on February 16, 2016

We had an excellent dining experience celebrating my wife's birthday at Cellar 6. The service was outstanding, and the food matched the service! One of our favorites in the historic district. The new chef's presentation and food were great. Thanks for a wonderful birthday celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Valentines dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

Food, service, menu....all impeccable. The ambiance could have been a bit more to the romantic side. The website makes the restaurant look much bigger than it is, however, we had a wonderful time and will certainly dine there again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

A Valentines Day reservation was perfect ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

A Valentines Day reservation was perfect for me and wife. First time in here and it was exceptional. Staff were knowledgeable about the menu and drinks. The food was almost perfect. Noting that all the entrées were served with mashed (instant) mashed potatoes. For an upscale menu real potatoes would have have made it perfect. I will gladly recommend to my friends and will return soon👍Enjoy

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Will always go back

vip
Dined on February 10, 2016

We winter in St. Augustine and since we found Cellar 6 a few years ago we always make sure that we eat here as often as we can. The owner and the staff have always been very professional and make sure that all guests are treated well. The food is always prepared to the top level and the wine list is well appointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.