Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Cellar 6

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our inspiring Chef who brings you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a wide selection of wine as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4:30 to 7pm EVERY DAY as well as Late Night Happy Hour EVERY DAY with 1/2 PRCED COCKTAILS (Sunday-Thursday 10-close, Friday & Saturday 12-1 am)! Dinner is served daily beginning at 4:30 pm. www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar 6 for tonight's latest promotions.

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Romantic (21)
Cozy (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Happy Hour (16)
Historic (16)
Fun (16)
Casual (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
People Watching (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Authentic (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Scenic View (6)
Tapas (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Live Music (4)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was fantastic the Tuna is a must! Crabcakes are delicious!! Had the mule fir drinks and it was fantastic! Great wine selection as good! The new york steak was fantastic!!! And the churros for dessert were delicious!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent meal. Ordered shrimp and grits. May have been the best I have ever had. Fun environment and tasty cocktails.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We made reservations for our honeymoon. Andrew, our server, was awesome. Knew the menu very well and was very helpful on selecting things to try. You have to try the baked brie. Simply to die for! My wife got the scallops and I got the NY strip. Both were cooked perfectly and the timing of courses was excellent. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great atmosphere and vibe! Food was very good. Will definitely be back. Was there for dinner, but would definitely like to hit the bar for happy hour.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This place has a great vibe. If you are looking for ambiance, this is the place. Perfect for a couple or a lively group. They have a well thought out concept that flows thru out(even the bathrooms). The drinks ,food(French trained chef) and service(Thanks Andrew !) were stellar on our visit. We will definitely be making this a must do stop on all of our future visits to the area !

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great food. Service was a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This is a great spot to go with friends or with a special someone for a date. The food is excellent and the cocktails, wine and beer selections are very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Service was awful

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great place to start First Friday Artwalk with good food and great drink specials

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. Our waiter Andrew was fantastic.
We will go back for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We had a reservation. When we arrived at the restaurant there was a note on the door indicating unforseen circumstances forced them to be closed that night. So, in all fairness even the "poor" rating is not right. A phone call to those with reservations would have allowed us to make something other than last minute plans for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful service. Could have just ordered appetizers as all of them were great. Drinks were delicous and the menus paired wine with meals and the menus had pictures of food. Worth the money. Want to go again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

What a great refreshing experience from the moment we sat down. The waitress was very attentive and her recommendations were spot on. I chose the filet mignon, which I usually don't go for the beat selections, but it looked like a good fit for my taste at the moment. Needless to say this dish did not disappoint. I could actually cut my steak (med rare) with my fork and it melted in my mouth and ended up sharing it with my husband, we told the waitress to give the chef two thumbs up. The atmosphere was friendly and not overly noisy which we were looking for. I highly recommend this restaurant for a great meal and not overly priced.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Visiting and a local friend recommended Cellar6. We ordered many different small plate appetizers and didn't order dinner because we were not sure if we would still be hungry. There was no pressure to order dinner which was nice to see. The blue cheese chip were to die for covered in blue cheese and bacon. The tuna so fresh and lightly cooked on the edges and the baked brie OMG soooo good

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Disappointing bearing in mind the high ranking some people have given for this restaurant. Food was fine but the service was lacking. Also, we got the impression that it was not as clean (particularly the restrooms) as one would expect. Certainly not a restaurant we would use again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Unfortunately we couldn't dine here even though we had reservations. No seating left out doors and strong chemical smell in dining area. I have asthma. Couldn't breathe. Certainly no appetizing food aromas in the air. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Despite the fact that the food was outstanding, our service was far below average. We had to ask our waiter for the specials, ask again for the soup of the day, and then ask again if appetizers were indeed half-price on Tuesday. We were neglected throughout the meal, never offered water refills. Amazingly, the restaurant was not full and our server was waiting on only two tables. She disappeared time and again in the experience was very unfortunate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food and service was wonderful! Definitely going back next time we are in St. Augustine

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The ambience was wonderful. The appetizers were delicious. The wait staff was very good. The entree was a disappointment. The steaks were under cook and bland. Get them with the glaze for flavor. I will go back and order a diffrent entree but the steaks were disappointing for the money.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We went here to celebrate a birthday with a group of 7 people. It was the perfect setting for a late-night dinner with friends. It had a trendy, upbeat vibe and the food was excellent! We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Had a great dinner with the wife. Food was so good didn't take long for everything. Cut my steak with the fork.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Atmosphere was nice. Food stone cold. This is the second time recently that the food has been a let down.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Delicious food artfully presented. Server Andrew was exceptional. Loved sitting at window table.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Neighbourhood friendly. Easy walk from house. Very friendly and efficient waitstaff

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food. So-so service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My husbands steak came out cold, they did heat it up for him. Salad was quite lackluster, soup lukewarm.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great place and service. I didn't love all the menu choices but I loved the ambience and wine list

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Delicious food, cool atmosphere and wonderful service. Definitely an awesome special occasion or date night place, and check out the delicious ice cream sandwich place next door after!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I arrived 20 mins early for our 8:30 pm reservation. We were greeted and seat almost immediately, which was a surprise for a Friday night. HOWEVER, our server never came over to greet us!!!! We're were seated in the front of the restaurant with only 2 additional tables. We watched each respective tables' attended by 2 different servers, as one would hope. Yet, we sat there for 15 mins and NO ONE CAME OVER!!! The 2 servers of the other tables never once acknowledged us or for the very least alert the prospective server of our table of our presence. We even alerted the hostess to the lack of service after she sat a table behind us. She could of cared less......her response was "uhhhhhh." One would think something along the lines of "I'm sorry, let me find your server" for starters. This was shameful service, as this was our second time at Cellar 6. Our initial experience was great, thus our return. We left without ordering a single item as we had no way to even ask for water, napkins, or silverware. We we announced to hostess we were leaving as we haven't seen our server.....we got "uhhhhh" again. WE WILL NEVER RETURN!!!!! The sad thing is the pride in customer service is lost. People just don't care anymore. If i was half as crappy at my job as cellar 6 is at providing service. My patients would have a field day with slander!!!! Get it together Cellar 6!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

very accommodative staff (from greeters to servers)
the food was exceptionally good
it is a loud environment and sometimes casual conversation is a strain

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Do not use Bay Window table. Because of the narrow facing street and tons of passing tourists, many of them will knock on the window while others will stop and try to get your attention. Really rude and unpleasant.
One other reason not to use the front tables is that the tables are flimsy Bistro ones with an unusual cross brace underside .Because you can not see these braces with the over excessive tablecloth lengths, it makes it very difficult to get in and out of. I almost knocked over our drinks several times. They are so flimsy that the tables shake when using utensils.
There are only 3 tables in the bay window area, while the rest of the tables line up opposite the bar where it gets really noisy. Really tight space overall.
I ordered the Cellar 6 Signature Charbroiled Angus beef burgher and my wife Steak Diane. The burger had no flavor.....almost as if it were microwaved and seared a little on a griddle. The Steak Diane had a lot of connective tissue along with good amount of fatty parts... not good quality.
We arrived early at 5:30. It took quite a while for our orders to come out. What really bothered
me most was they sent out my burgher way ahead of my wife's entree...4 minutes later.
I have to say that this was not fine dining. but more like a Bourbon Street watering hole.
We were on our way to Charleston where fine dining is the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Strange that a restaurant that advertises its extensive wine menu has a young waitress that knows nothing about wine let alone wine etiquette. Waitress come back to check on our table twice, not noticing our wine glasses were empty and did not have the presence of mind to refill our glasses. Totally clueless in other areas of the food menu as well. The special of the night-seafood Mac & Cheese- was overcooked, quite tasteless and piled high with very little discernable seafood. Great quantities of Mac & Cheese just to justify the price.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

This is a small restaurant. A large party, maybe 30 people, was quite noisy until their food was served. Only one waiter, but other staff pitched in to help. We were there for half-price tapas night. The plates were big and quite tasty. Try the roasted veggies on flat bread.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

One of our favorite places to eat, but when it is crowded, it is extremely noisy. Not a good place for a business dinner unless you go real early or sit outside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

fun and worthy place, food was good, service was fine, they need to learn how to serve plates,, they reached over me!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We sat outside next to a heater which was very warming on a cooler evening. We ordered Steak Diane and New York Strip. My husband's Steak Diane was more ell- done than he Likes. I had the NY strip steak and it was a little chewy with some grizzle. Prices are high and could be more affordable. I know it is downtown St. Augustine but we are locals and next time will go to a restaurant that is less pricey with good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We were here about 2 1/2 yrs ago. Seemed they had larger selection of wines then. More of a wine bar than a regular bar.
We sat at the bar and were very surprised that the bartender had no knowledge of wines nor of the food on the menu. However, he was attentive.
The tuna appetizer was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Overall good experience, nice people in a great location. Great cocktails and friendly service from Amanda who was excellent. We were warned that service might be slow because they were short staffed, but we weren't in a rush and the pace actually suited us well. Overall the food was great, and the Baked Brie appetizer was to die for. We were disappointed in the Pasta Primavera which was not at all like we expect from the dish, more like Fettucchine Alfredo with very few vegetables and a heavy pesto cream sauce. Definitely will return and try some other things, It all looked so good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This was our second visit to Cellar 6. The ambiance is very nice and the menu offers a nice variety of flavorful dishes. Unfortunately, this visit wasn't as enjoyable as the first.
The appetizer came out with the entree and both of us had ordered a trio dish that included fish. We specifically asked that the fish be lightly cooked, unfortunately it came out more like "fish jerky" being that it was so well done. I'd like to chalk up the experience as the establishment having an off night. I will give them another chance and hopefully it will be as pleasurable as the first.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A little overpriced I felt for the food but great atmosphere and really good drinks. Smaller than it looks so limited seating, reserve well ahead of time.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.