Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Cellar 6

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our inspiring Chef who brings you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a wide selection of wine as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4:30 to 7pm EVERY DAY as well as Late Night Happy Hour EVERY DAY with 1/2 PRCED COCKTAILS (Sunday-Thursday 10-close, Friday & Saturday 12-1 am)! Dinner is served daily beginning at 4:30 pm. www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar 6 for tonight's latest promotions.

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Creative Cuisine (25)
Romantic (24)
Bar Seating (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Cozy (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Fun (15)
Casual (14)
Historic (13)
Authentic (12)
People Watching (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Tapas (8)
Business Meals (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Live Music (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Spicy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
450 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Great little place where you can sit outside and take in the true sense of St Augustine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Have been here several times and the food is really good but slow service even when not crowded needs to improve.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

It was lovely way to spend an evening with friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

The atmosphere is perfect for a dinner date, with fantastic tasting food and extremely kind staff. The bill definitely justifies the meal and experience for me, and I'd recommend it to any friend looking for a nice place to take a date.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

The Mahi was not fresh.
The shrimp was over cooked.
The crab cake had more breading than crab. The good thing was the drinks and the bartender was great.
We don't mind paying a higher price for good food. The owners need to visit the Grill 66 in Fort Lauderdale or Trulucks to learn how to make crab cakes. Also they should use fresh Mahi. We will be back for cocktails only.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful place for a romantic date. Took my wife for our pre-anniversary celebration. Sits on a quiet street but where you can still hear live music.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding all around. Went for my wife's birthday dinner with extended family. Food, drinks, service, and atmosphere were exactly what we hoped for and then some!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Noisy and cool inside. Ask for outdoor seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful evening. Cozy romantic setting. Ahí tuna and baked Brie appetizer were delicious. Shared main plate with plate.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great location and atmosphere in old town St Augustine. Had a large group and the service was a bit slow but the food was very good. Would go again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinners at Cellar 6. We had a great table and the menu had lots to offer. The seared ahi tuna was particularly good. Nice wine menu with choices and price points for every taste and budget. The service was a little disjointed but pleasant enough it didn't change our opinion. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Ariel was our server and she did a great job checking on us regularly. Food was delicious and the cocktail specials are great

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Disappointing. Restaurant was short staffed but we seemed to be the only ones missing a dedicated server. Three tries to get water, no ice tea, and one glass of wine which seemed to be a very short pour. Ahi appetizer was to die for, filet was good but strip was overcooked. Sides were minuscule. We were really looking forward to trying Cellar 6 but doubt we will be back, too many other great options around town.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The burgers were wonderful (fresh, moist and with high-quality beef). The celery root soup was creamy and flavorful. All four of us were delighted with our dinner selections and the dining experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was amazing. Background music was a little loud and the temperature inside was a little chilly. Server was good but didn't visit as often as I would have liked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Waited 30 minutes before a server came to our table could not hear our friends across the table because the restaurant was so loud. We chose to leave so we did not get a chance to try the food but would not return due to terrible service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

One of the best restaurants in downtown St. Augustine! Plus on one of the best oldest streets! Food choices cover anything your tastes are craving! Their soups are out of this world but beware, filling! Might want to split a bowl so you have room for the delicious main course and dessert! Mallory, our server was right on spot with suggestions and timely delivery of our food! Will definitely be going back often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Went for my anniversary. Reserved the table for my anniversary. Made note of my anniversary. There was no recognition of my anniversary, the server only became aware once we declined dessert and she said "well you should come back on your birthday or anniversary, you'll get free dessert".....

Not a great restaurant when looking for an intimate dinner or special occasions... As they sat us in the open.. in front of a wall made of windows, directed at the street with no less than 200 people walking by and looking in.

It is, however, the perfect spot to take a date for your first meeting off Christian Mingle or Plenty of Fish... where it's a nice atmosphere, nice bar area, and loud enough to drown out stories about her ex husband's new wife and her botox .. Along with other stories that she believes to be hysterical, stories about taking her cats to the vet and her kids never calling her, when, they are not funny and are truly just sad.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food was excellent but the drink service was slow because our waitress had informed us that they were down one bartender so the drinks came slower than usual. Although the drinks were good, we thought they weren't as premium and high quality as in the past. Our two favorite bartenders were no longer at Cellar 6 so don't know if this factor played into it. It seemed the quality wasn't there as in the past few years.

Overall, we enjoyed the dining experience. The hostess and our waitress were extremely nice and did their very best to make our night out as special as they could.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Fun place. Great food-I had filet topped with a crab cake and avocado. From hosted to wait staff all we're fun and attentive. Sit outside or near front window to watch street action. Good time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Casual, People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The bartender Sierra was excellent. The crab cake was okay. Mostly back fine, no lump. The aui tuna was just okay as well.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We started inside and moved outside as it was a tad loud inside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

What a wonderful restaurant in historic St. Augustine, Fl. The atmosphere, food and drinks were fantastic. I definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I informed them, in advance, that this dinner was for our friend's 30 year wedding anniversary. (Quite an accomplistment, no?) I even mentioned it when I checked in. NO acknowledgement at all, which was disappointing, to say the least, especially when they came from out of town to stay in St Augustine. We were not looking for any free anything, just acknowledgement would have been nice. The server was beyond slow, and the place was not too busy. Our dinner reservation was for 6:15pm. The food was just ok. They have been way better in the past. 2 of us had shrimp and grits, at least I think there were some grits, as they were very skimpy on the grits; just covering in a ton of sauce. My wife had a house salad with grilled chicken, which was so dry and hard you could have hurt someone with it. We had to practically beg for more water and adult beverages. They clearly missed the mark on this occasion and sadly, they have lost a customer. If you want a place to drink, then go to Cellar 6, but if you want eat, eat elsewhere first.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We were early for our reservation which was no problem. Chose an outside table on the sidewalk. Excellent service and our meals were served hot and timely. Thirsty Thursday and Happy Hour pricing in place. My husband's request for his round two drink to be made "less sweet" was received happily and the drink made as requested.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Sit-Down to Leave time totaled almost 2 hours. We started with the Baked Brie ($14) - a different option than our norm. I was slightly disappointed in that the pastry it was wrapped in wasn't quite the flaky-pastry I had expected and we needed some cutting action with a knife and fork to get into it and get to the brie. And the brie was barely warm and not gooey at all. I would have liked a little more melted cheese factor to it. It was served with crackers (but not enough for the size of the brie-pastry), grapes, and dates. Our entrées both came with mashed potatoes, asparagus, and soup of the day or salad. Their salad is a work of art, almost like a sushi-salad or a salad-bouquet. The spring mix leaves were wrapped in the middle with thinly sliced cucumber, with the tomato tucked inside, and it was topped with red onions, dried cranberries, thinly sliced carrot, and a heavy helping of feta cheese. I chose Ranch, which tasted an awful lot like bottled Hidden Valley, while as my hubs got Balsamic Vinaigrette -I ended up using his dressing. I was absolutely 100% going to get the Shrimp & Grits UNTIL she told us the Dinner Specials which was some type of Mahi or Steak Marsala. So hubby went with his original choice of the 8oz. Filet ($36) + added on 3 Scallops ($10). I chose the dinner special, Filet Marsala and it was absolutely, positively amazing! The marsala sauce was a bit salty, and my filet was a true Medium instead of Medium Rare, but the filet was so tender and delicious. There was a balsamic reduction drizzled over the asparagus, and the mashed potatoes seemed to have been re-baked - there was almost a crust to them; and not a crust like they've been sitting out too long, but an intended crust. I did have a bite of the normal Filet and I will say that that was cooked an absolute perfect Medium Rare. It wasn't as flavorful, it could have done with a bit more seasoning, but it was so tender. And the scallops were cooked perfectly! Total + Tip = $175

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service was a bit slow but not a big deal. Atmosphere was great so we didn't mind waiting a few extra minutes. I would have loved some live music to really pull it all together though... Espresso martini is yummy!

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We have been here many times over the past couple years. Food was great as always, but our server was very slow. 25 mins to take our drink order, a long time in between coming back, even had to ask another server to get her for us. It wont effect us coming back but was a little disappointed. We are used to awesome service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent pasta primavera and caprese salad. Rec share each. Waitress attentive but food slow out of kitchen. Fun atmosphere.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Fantastic in every way! Delicious food, outstanding service, and lovely ambiance make Cellar 6 a top destination for superb dining.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was fantastic the Tuna is a must! Crabcakes are delicious!! Had the mule fir drinks and it was fantastic! Great wine selection as good! The new york steak was fantastic!!! And the churros for dessert were delicious!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent meal. Ordered shrimp and grits. May have been the best I have ever had. Fun environment and tasty cocktails.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We made reservations for our honeymoon. Andrew, our server, was awesome. Knew the menu very well and was very helpful on selecting things to try. You have to try the baked brie. Simply to die for! My wife got the scallops and I got the NY strip. Both were cooked perfectly and the timing of courses was excellent. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great atmosphere and vibe! Food was very good. Will definitely be back. Was there for dinner, but would definitely like to hit the bar for happy hour.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This place has a great vibe. If you are looking for ambiance, this is the place. Perfect for a couple or a lively group. They have a well thought out concept that flows thru out(even the bathrooms). The drinks ,food(French trained chef) and service(Thanks Andrew !) were stellar on our visit. We will definitely be making this a must do stop on all of our future visits to the area !

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great food. Service was a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This is a great spot to go with friends or with a special someone for a date. The food is excellent and the cocktails, wine and beer selections are very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Service was awful

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great place to start First Friday Artwalk with good food and great drink specials

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. Our waiter Andrew was fantastic.
We will go back for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.