Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Cellar 6

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our inspiring Chef who brings you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a wide selection of wine as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4:30 to 7pm EVERY DAY as well as Late Night Happy Hour EVERY DAY with 1/2 PRCED COCKTAILS (Sunday-Thursday 10-close, Friday & Saturday 12-1 am)! Dinner is served daily beginning at 4:30 pm. www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar 6 for tonight's latest promotions.

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Cozy (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Romantic (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Fun (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Historic (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Authentic (14)
Casual (14)
People Watching (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Scenic View (6)
Tapas (5)
Business Meals (4)
Live Music (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined a day ago

We went here to celebrate a birthday with a group of 7 people. It was the perfect setting for a late-night dinner with friends. It had a trendy, upbeat vibe and the food was excellent! We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Had a great dinner with the wife. Food was so good didn't take long for everything. Cut my steak with the fork.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Atmosphere was nice. Food stone cold. This is the second time recently that the food has been a let down.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Delicious food artfully presented. Server Andrew was exceptional. Loved sitting at window table.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Neighbourhood friendly. Easy walk from house. Very friendly and efficient waitstaff

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food. So-so service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My husbands steak came out cold, they did heat it up for him. Salad was quite lackluster, soup lukewarm.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great place and service. I didn't love all the menu choices but I loved the ambience and wine list

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Delicious food, cool atmosphere and wonderful service. Definitely an awesome special occasion or date night place, and check out the delicious ice cream sandwich place next door after!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I arrived 20 mins early for our 8:30 pm reservation. We were greeted and seat almost immediately, which was a surprise for a Friday night. HOWEVER, our server never came over to greet us!!!! We're were seated in the front of the restaurant with only 2 additional tables. We watched each respective tables' attended by 2 different servers, as one would hope. Yet, we sat there for 15 mins and NO ONE CAME OVER!!! The 2 servers of the other tables never once acknowledged us or for the very least alert the prospective server of our table of our presence. We even alerted the hostess to the lack of service after she sat a table behind us. She could of cared less......her response was "uhhhhhh." One would think something along the lines of "I'm sorry, let me find your server" for starters. This was shameful service, as this was our second time at Cellar 6. Our initial experience was great, thus our return. We left without ordering a single item as we had no way to even ask for water, napkins, or silverware. We we announced to hostess we were leaving as we haven't seen our server.....we got "uhhhhh" again. WE WILL NEVER RETURN!!!!! The sad thing is the pride in customer service is lost. People just don't care anymore. If i was half as crappy at my job as cellar 6 is at providing service. My patients would have a field day with slander!!!! Get it together Cellar 6!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

very accommodative staff (from greeters to servers)
the food was exceptionally good
it is a loud environment and sometimes casual conversation is a strain

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Do not use Bay Window table. Because of the narrow facing street and tons of passing tourists, many of them will knock on the window while others will stop and try to get your attention. Really rude and unpleasant.
One other reason not to use the front tables is that the tables are flimsy Bistro ones with an unusual cross brace underside .Because you can not see these braces with the over excessive tablecloth lengths, it makes it very difficult to get in and out of. I almost knocked over our drinks several times. They are so flimsy that the tables shake when using utensils.
There are only 3 tables in the bay window area, while the rest of the tables line up opposite the bar where it gets really noisy. Really tight space overall.
I ordered the Cellar 6 Signature Charbroiled Angus beef burgher and my wife Steak Diane. The burger had no flavor.....almost as if it were microwaved and seared a little on a griddle. The Steak Diane had a lot of connective tissue along with good amount of fatty parts... not good quality.
We arrived early at 5:30. It took quite a while for our orders to come out. What really bothered
me most was they sent out my burgher way ahead of my wife's entree...4 minutes later.
I have to say that this was not fine dining. but more like a Bourbon Street watering hole.
We were on our way to Charleston where fine dining is the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Strange that a restaurant that advertises its extensive wine menu has a young waitress that knows nothing about wine let alone wine etiquette. Waitress come back to check on our table twice, not noticing our wine glasses were empty and did not have the presence of mind to refill our glasses. Totally clueless in other areas of the food menu as well. The special of the night-seafood Mac & Cheese- was overcooked, quite tasteless and piled high with very little discernable seafood. Great quantities of Mac & Cheese just to justify the price.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

This is a small restaurant. A large party, maybe 30 people, was quite noisy until their food was served. Only one waiter, but other staff pitched in to help. We were there for half-price tapas night. The plates were big and quite tasty. Try the roasted veggies on flat bread.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

One of our favorite places to eat, but when it is crowded, it is extremely noisy. Not a good place for a business dinner unless you go real early or sit outside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

fun and worthy place, food was good, service was fine, they need to learn how to serve plates,, they reached over me!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We sat outside next to a heater which was very warming on a cooler evening. We ordered Steak Diane and New York Strip. My husband's Steak Diane was more ell- done than he Likes. I had the NY strip steak and it was a little chewy with some grizzle. Prices are high and could be more affordable. I know it is downtown St. Augustine but we are locals and next time will go to a restaurant that is less pricey with good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We were here about 2 1/2 yrs ago. Seemed they had larger selection of wines then. More of a wine bar than a regular bar.
We sat at the bar and were very surprised that the bartender had no knowledge of wines nor of the food on the menu. However, he was attentive.
The tuna appetizer was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Overall good experience, nice people in a great location. Great cocktails and friendly service from Amanda who was excellent. We were warned that service might be slow because they were short staffed, but we weren't in a rush and the pace actually suited us well. Overall the food was great, and the Baked Brie appetizer was to die for. We were disappointed in the Pasta Primavera which was not at all like we expect from the dish, more like Fettucchine Alfredo with very few vegetables and a heavy pesto cream sauce. Definitely will return and try some other things, It all looked so good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This was our second visit to Cellar 6. The ambiance is very nice and the menu offers a nice variety of flavorful dishes. Unfortunately, this visit wasn't as enjoyable as the first.
The appetizer came out with the entree and both of us had ordered a trio dish that included fish. We specifically asked that the fish be lightly cooked, unfortunately it came out more like "fish jerky" being that it was so well done. I'd like to chalk up the experience as the establishment having an off night. I will give them another chance and hopefully it will be as pleasurable as the first.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A little overpriced I felt for the food but great atmosphere and really good drinks. Smaller than it looks so limited seating, reserve well ahead of time.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Neighborhood gem on Aviles Street in St. Augustine offers outdoor seating and window seating on one of the city's prettiest cafe-lined streets. Food is consistently good, but dishes are not as creative as some other local restaurants. Noise level can be high when the small dining room is full, and service also can be slow. However, these are minor inconveniences for what is a pleasant and worthwhile dining experience in the Old City.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Live Music, Historic, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great experience! Really busy for Thursday but prompt seating with our reservation. Excellent service! Portions were quite large for some dishes -great for next day's lunch. Good wine list and excellent variety of drinks. Very creative and fun withiPad menus and back lighted cocktail menus.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We always have a date night or two each week. That is what has kept out marriage going for 50 years. Cellar 6 is the perfect spot, great service and a great atmosphere. The food is always well presented and the menu is updated weekly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was just okay. The service wasn't great being that I spent $140.00. The food was just okay, but not worht the price. The desert was bad. Room temp molten bundt cake doesn't do it for me. I won't be back.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed a fabulous Valentine dinner of steak and lobster. The food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My wife and I went to Cellar 6 the night before Valentine's Day and had an outstanding dinner. She had the pork tenderloin and I had the surf and turf. The tenderloin was the best I have ever had which is saying a lot. Everything was great in this quant, friendly place. We had a great server, Andrew, and sent our appreciation to Chef Joel for a superb dinner. I would definitely return whenever in St. Augustine. By the way, I rarely submit reviews but felt that this restaurant deserved my appreciation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our first visit to cellar 6 after hearing good reviews from friends. On fridays and Saturday's you most likely need to book ahead but u may be lucky. Our night was better than expected. Located in a cozy lil street and a great ambience. Our server was a bit overworked but she hustled and overcame the issue. We had the ribeye and seafood trio and all food came out nicely prepped and tasted wonderful. I have nothing but praise for this place and will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We literally drive 2 hours to spend the night in st Augustine just to eat here! The food and atmosphere are amazing!!!!! The staff is always great as well!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went here for a date with my wife. All the food was spectacular. My wife had a filet and I had the mahi. Her steak was cooked perfectly, my mahi had the most amazing risotto cake and curry sauce underneath. The atmosphere was lively, and while it was a full room and a little loud with conversation (we didn't mind) it became more calm after the dinner rush. The wine we had was perfect too, and our server was outstanding. We have no complaints, and would definitely come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 6, 2017

I returned to Cellar 6 and once again had an outstanding experience. Cellar 6 is a the restaurant to go to if you want to spoil a client, date, loved one, or yourself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Outstanding food, service, and atmosphere. Chef Joel deserves a standing ovation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Small, beautiful space. A little loud but the food was delicious. We loved the interactive tablet menu and the different flight options as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Cellar 6 has become one of our favorite restaurants in Saint Augustine. Great vibes and great staff. Never have had anything but good times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Service was good. We went there for an outdoor table, unfortunately none were available. I had the ahi tuna appetizer. It was good but I thought $16. was pricey for an appetizer. Also had a Caesar salad, $12. not very good. We live in St. Augustine and wouldn't go back. Restaurant seems to cater to tourists. Wouldn't think they'd have a lot of return customers.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wonderful dinner and great wine selection. We have already referred friends who are heading to St Augustine in a few weeks!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

As usual - a very good evening. Much better since they stopped having the band every weekend - the band was so loud it used to drive us out (was not condusive wine, food and talking).

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We absolutely loved Cellar 6 not to mention it was located on the oldest street in the U.S. The food was exceptional, the decor was beautiful (still decorated for Night of Lights), the cocktails amazing, the service outstanding. Not knowing anything about St. Augustine, we were so glad that we found the restaurant and made a reservation for dinner.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We enjoyed their cocktails one evening and then returned to sample there food. Andrew was our server and he was very attentive, knowledgeable and passionate about our dining experience. Chef Frenchy provided us with mouthing watering ahi tuna, baked Brie , Chef Trio and The Filet mignon cooked to perfection. The whole experience was wonderful and Joel and I plan on returning when we visit St Augustines again.
Thank you

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great spot in St. Augustine for a date night. Atmosphere, drink, and food are very good. In the middle of everything. Easy to get to your next hang out

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.