About Cellar 6

6 Aviles St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

We are St. Augustine's premier Wine and Cocktail Restaurant. Located in the heart of downtown St. Augustine, Cellar 6 features a full dinner menu created by our inspiring Chef who brings you weekly special dinner entrees, soups, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and desserts. We offer a wide selection of wine as well as over 30 varietals by the glass under $10 that can be found as highly rated in Wine Spectator. Our specialty martini's and cocktails and beer from around the world will ensure all are left eating and drinking something they love. Come and join us for happy hour from 4:30 to 7pm EVERY DAY as well as Late Night Happy Hour EVERY DAY with 1/2 PRCED COCKTAILS (Sunday-Thursday 10-close, Friday & Saturday 12-1 am)! Dinner is served daily beginning at 4:30 pm. www.cellar6staugustine.com. Become our friend on FB at Cellar 6 for tonight's latest promotions.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 PM til 11 PM
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 PM - 2:00 AM

Cross Street:
King Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 827-9055

Website:
http://www.cellar6staugustine.com/

Entertainment:
Cellar 6 features local artists nightly. Soloists as well and bands will entertain you every night at Cellar 6. Music begins nightly around 9 p.m.

Parking Details:
Parking is available around the plaza off King Street. There is also a Public City Parking lot behind Trinity Episcopal Church which is one block East of the Casa Monica Hotel. Turn right onto St. George Street and take the first left. Parking is free after 5 p.m. and all day Sunday. Occasionally parking is not available in this lot due to church functions. There is also parking available behind the Lightner Museum just a few blocks away.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Cellar 6 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Fit for Foodies
St. Augustine
Neighborhood Gem
St. Augustine
1 More
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

Romantic (34)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Hot Spot (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Late-night Find (22)
Good for Groups (13)
Great for Lunch (10)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
281 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I felt the atmosphere was fun. We ate ou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

I felt the atmosphere was fun. We ate outside however I feel they need to use a yard guard spray later in the afternoon to keep away the flying insects. Other than that it was good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

No live music even though the website sa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

No live music even though the website said they have it. Main reason why we chose this place. I guess one needs to call the place direct to be sure since the website is not up to date.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Service was fine. Loved sitting outside ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was fine. Loved sitting outside as it was freezing inside. Sadly, the food was poor. 4 people with 4 different orders and no one was happy.

We are locals and we would not go back. It's unfortunate because it's such a nice spot.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

we went early to beat the bar scene and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

we went early to beat the bar scene and band.....still found it to be loud and difficult to converse. Other than the noise level we had a good experience and will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Stayed it was formal but it is not. It w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Stayed it was formal but it is not. It was very casual so my date and I were a bit out of place. We were visiting St. Augustine for 2 days. We had a reservation for 9pm and were not seated until close to 9:30pm so not sure what the point of a reservation was. On the website it looks like a very nice and beautiful spot for a date but that's not the case. It was a bar scene. Very loud, people yelling at the bar, couldn't even talk to my girlfriend across the table. Our waitress was very sweet and apologetic and that is the main reason I am even giving 2 stars. The menu was very limited and over priced considering the quality of the food. Overall I would not recommend this spot for dinner or as a date maybe as a spot to have a few drinks and hang with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Cellar 6 was interesting....the food was ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Cellar 6 was interesting....the food was excellent I will give them that. Really great options but service was absolutely terrible. Our waitress forgot what we ordered not once but twice, forgot out silverware, brought out order wrong, took 20 min to get condiments, the bill was wrong, and the waitress ended up bar tending behind the bar for a good 20 min for some odd reason. Unfortunately the well known joint did not live up to its name.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Not at all what was posted on the review ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Not at all what was posted on the reviews!! The food was sub par at best. The pasta primavera was supposed to have pesto and it had a heavy cream sauce. There were several large parties and our salads arrived late and then the entrees within minutes of the salads. Poor timing in the kitchen. To be a wine restaurant, our waitress (although very friendly) lacked the finesse and the expertise expected when serving a bottle of wine. No taste test, just open and pour. Good thing we'd had this bottle before and knew what we were getting.

Overall - incredibly disappointing. Not sure what the taste level is of those who are saying it is great, but Open Table steered us wrong on this one.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

This was the best food I've ever had in ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was the best food I've ever had in a restaurant. Presentation, quality, you name it! I will go there any time I'm in St. Augustine. Our server, Michelle, was on point and amazing in every way. Loved this place!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we dined there for our anniversary but i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

we dined there for our anniversary but it turned out to be too noisy and lacked a romantic ambiance - food and service was very good though

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Our reservation was for 6:15 and due to ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our reservation was for 6:15 and due to other reviews mentioning how crowded they always were, we arrived 20 minutes early in hopes for a relaxing cocktail at the bar. Much to our surprise, there were just a handful of people there. The bartender was very pleasant and the cocktails enjoyable. We had our choice of tables other than the two outside and one of the several with a street view. The food was incredible. We each had the cream of asparagus soup that was outstanding. My husband ordered the braised veal over risotto which we would have fought over if we hadn't also ordered the seafood pasta with tomato vodka sauces, also delicious! Sadly, we had no room for dessert but will definitely save some for our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We enjoyed the good food. Friendly servi ...

 
 (Berlin)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We enjoyed the good food. Friendly service. Thank you.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Overall, I had an great experience at Ce ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Overall, I had an great experience at Cellar 6. The food is fantastic, staff was very nice and knowledgeable, the establishment itself was cool/hip, and was located fairly close to where I stayed. I definitely recommend for everyone to try Cellar 6.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good.... service.... not so muc ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was good.... service.... not so much. Was a quiet Saturday night....not busy so it was not easily explained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Cool eclectic environment with fantastic ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Cool eclectic environment with fantastic food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No place to park so you need walk. Not o ...

 
 (Mobile)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

No place to park so you need walk. Not on main path so use GPS on phone. Food OK, drinks are a little high, enjoyable though one time. Not disappointed, just lots to choose from in St Augustine.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was decent, but definitely over ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was decent, but definitely overpriced. The service was mediocre. Neat location but not worth the price.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The Grouper was amazing, the food is alw ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The Grouper was amazing, the food is always spectacular. Service was superb. Thanks Nano!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Worst dining experience ever, staff inco ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Worst dining experience ever, staff incompetent and rude, messed up our order so bad we left after starters - were threatened and intimidated by a meat head bouncer, threatened by the police if we didn't pay for our bill even though the service was appalling. Totally disgusted by the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was amazing, but our waitress ( ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food was amazing, but our waitress (Hanna, Anna?) really made the evening special. Very friendly and took excellent care of us. She even remained smiling after dealing with a rude customer next to us. Very professional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant. The food is al ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We love this restaurant. The food is always amazing as well as the service. On this visit I ordered Chicken Bev and it was delicious. My husband enjoyed a creamy tomatoe bisque as well as the tuna appetizer which was his meal. Kudos to the chef. Our waitress was Taylor and she was friendly and professional and helped as with our wine choice.

We will definately be regulars here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice romantic atmosphere. Somewhat dark ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Nice romantic atmosphere. Somewhat dark with accented lighting throughout. Menus light up do you can read them. 2- tops somewhat small for glasses, plates, menus, etc

Food tasty and well presented.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We had visited Cellar 6 a few months ago ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had visited Cellar 6 a few months ago and had a great experience. This time around, however, we were disappointed. 2 orders of scallops were ordered - 1 was over salted and 1 had no seasoning whatsoever. The Chicken Bev dish was rubbery and overcooked and the Chef's Special (a 3 fish offering) was under seasoned. The location is great and the ambiance is cool, but we'll pass on this next time we are in St. Augustine. We surmised that since we had gone on a Sunday evening, the chef was not the regular Executive Chef? Maybe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

we came from Panama City beach for a wee ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

we came from Panama City beach for a weekend. My friend recommended to make a reservation! Cellar 6 is a great place! we loved it! Such a great place! i highly recommend this place! bartenders were super nice and made great drinks!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Starbucks Espresso Martinis are the best ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Starbucks Espresso Martinis are the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

We read the reviews and since most were ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We read the reviews and since most were good we decided to try it. So glad we did. It was a Sunday evening so in small towns you never know what to expect. The staff was very pleasant and our server, Heather was excellent. I had a perfectly made Manhattan and then we had a bottle of wine with our meal. Nice wine list, good variety. We had the Blue Chips app (can't remember the exact name) and they were delicious. We both ordered the NY strips. Caesar salad and broccoli cheddar soup both delicious. Lettuce was fresh, nice, large pieces of freshly shaved parm and not over-dressed. The steaks were cooked perfectly. The quality of the cut could have been better but worth the price and seasoning was spot on. Great atmosphere and we enjoyed our experience. Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Over rated and over priced! $15.00 for a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Over rated and over priced!

$15.00 for a vodka gimlet? Capital grill doesn't charge that much. And this is NO Capital grille. Food was just average. It's what you would expect from a place that gets 1000 tourists a day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We had the ahi tuna which was amazing an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had the ahi tuna which was amazing and the Brie appetizer which was also very good. Alcohol is a bit overpriced but that is tone expected in most restaurants in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Miss this restaurant and you'll be missi ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Miss this restaurant and you'll be missing the best this city has to offer. ...service was just the best .... (Taylor) appetizers..? ridiculous ...our food was very high quality ...outstanding an easy "10"....A must go...

Matt and Connie July 2016

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very fun place for drinks, entrees, or s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Very fun place for drinks, entrees, or small meals. Have been here several times. Great place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok. Server was not trained pro ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was ok. Server was not trained properly....drinks came out one at a time in intervals as well as the food. Food was well presented but considering that there was seven of us, we would have liked to get all of our food at once...not 10-15 minutes apart. The table next to us had food that wasn't even offered on our menu so when we asked our waitress about this, we were told that tables of 5 or more had a different menu that didn't require as much time to prepare. Never heard of this before!! Will not go back there for dinner. More of a Bar that offered food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Disappointing. The actual menu bears no ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Disappointing. The actual menu bears no resemblance to the one that is on-line. Food options are very limited. Quality is marginal. Prices are relatively high. Service is weak. We were asked to leave when our time was up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

The food was average at best. My steak w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was average at best. My steak was seasoned and cooked well, but the cut was poor to average. My wife got fish, which she said was overpowered by the cheese (and she noted it was a strange flavor combination). The side items were also subpar. I would have no complaints at a lower priced menu, but for $95 before gratuity for two entres, a glass of wine, and one cocktail, I left very disappointed and would not return nor recommend. The atmosphere is nice, so perhaps a late night cocktail is the best value.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

We traveled to St. Augustine for the Jul ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We traveled to St. Augustine for the July 4th weekend. We had read reviews for Cellar 6 and couldn't wait to go. We had reservations at 6, and we got there early. They already had our table reserved, so we were seated early. It took our server about 5 minutes to make her way over to our table to provide us water. Because of the holiday, they had a limited menu. I went with the NY Strip steak and I asked for medium and it came out medium which was great. My sister got the chicken dinner item and it was a very small piece of flattened chicken for $24. We did get salads before hand and those were delicious. The steak was delicious but they added too much of the chimmichuri sauce. It had huge chunks of sea salt in the sauce, which was almost too much. Overall, 6 out of 10. We weren't wow'd. I'm hoping next time will be better.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My wife and I found this place while wal ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My wife and I found this place while walking around Saint Augustine. It had a good review so we decided to try it out. Food and service were good. I had the NY strip and my wife had the crust chicken. Both were very good and unique. We wanted to sit outside at one of the street tables but didn't because of the weather.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My entree was quite over cooked. Dry shr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My entree was quite over cooked. Dry shrimp and grits. The crab cakes were great, however and service was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Eclectic menu and specials. Have small ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Eclectic menu and specials. Have small bites and larger dinner, great wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Never realized it! Thought ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food. Never realized it! Thought it was just a place to get drinks until my girlfreind educated me. The food is very good, way better than expected. Drinks are very good also. However very pricey. But if you do not mind spending 30 or so a meal the price doesn't upset you when the meal is tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Historic location adds to the ambiance. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Historic location adds to the ambiance. Tastefully decorated. The friendly staff contributed to an overall pleasurable dining experience.

Manager Heather was delightful to work with for a larger dining party and personally took care of our table. John behind the bar was a good conversationalist and came to check on us throughout our meal to ensure everyone was happy.

If you are looking for an upscale casual atmosphere that offers friendly waitstaff and great food options...... This is a must visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Quality food and service. Not an over ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Quality food and service. Not an overcrowded menu but a varied menu, extensive wine list. One of the better restaurants I have eaten in the North Florida area. It was busy on a Friday night so a bit noisy. Not your cheapest restaurant. Recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice spot for a romantic dinner and the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Nice spot for a romantic dinner and the food is quite good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.