Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 36 times today

Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate

4.6
1354 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Casual
  • Live Music
  • Good for a Date
Located on Biltmore Estate, this warm, relaxing tavern overlooks the village green at Antler Hill Village. The décor, ambience, and menu pay tribute to the neighborhood pubs of Britain and Ireland. Enjoy satisfying pub fare alongside robustly flavored American and global cuisine presented with Biltmore flair. On tap are Biltmore's own Cedric's Pale Ale and Cedric's Brown Ale in addition to award-winning Biltmore wines and a full bar.
*Please be aware that you must have a valid paid estate admission ticket, be a guest of Inn on Biltmore Estate or Village Hotel, or be a Biltmore Annual Passholder to dine on property*. Outdoor dining is available in season. Please note that due to limited seating availability we are unable to accept reservations for our patio. All patio seating is assigned on a first come first served basis.


icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Irish, Gastro Pub
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday- Thursday 11:30am-9:00pm
Friday & Saturday 11:30am-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(828) 225-1320
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mark DeMarco
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Cedric's Loft features a private banquet room, board room, pre-function space and patio terrace over-looking Antler Hill Village.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Biltmore Avenue
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Cedric’s offers entertainment every night of the week starting at 6 p.m. Please visit our website for a calendar of events.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cedric's Tavern offers different rooms for private dining that can seat up to 120 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting business luncheons, meetings, wedding rehearsals, and many other events. We offer a wide array of menus and dedicated sales team to help create the perfect event.

View Private Dining Details
What 1354 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Love coming here although it is always a bit loud. Our server was excellent but the hostess was a bit snippy. We arrived early and went to bar and she said that our table was ready when we were. We had just received drinks when she came to us and said that she was waiting. BTW, the restaurant was not full.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Not the best place on the Biltmore. Go to Bistro instead.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Bangers & Mash as well as Sheapards Pie were outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I enjoyed our experience there very much. We had an excellent waiter, and had a perfect seat by a window. I'm sure the light crowd at the Biltmore on that cold Monday made the restaurant quieter than normal!
Excellent cocktails, but I don't recommend the fish and chips. I couldn't eat all of mine--it was overcooked. My husband's reuben sandwich was good. I am sure if I'd complained about my fish, they would have tried to make it right for me, however.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

I love Cedrick’s but last night they just weren’t on their game. The food was great, as always but our server was distracted and subsequently our drinks and food arrived late. We felt rushed after food arrived and decided to forego desserts and coffee. Hoping for a better visit next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We attended Cedric's for our Anniversary while at the winery our experience was great. The food was fresh and unique to the dinning experience. We plan on coming back and attending this restaurant again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant is A+must!.My wedding anniversary beautiful. The cake, food was delicious The waitress surprise my wife with my secret...thank you so much .💰👍🏾

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We had a great tour at the Biltmore house and then headed over to Cedrics. We were 30 minutes late for our reservation due to travel distance but the staff were great and accommodating. We had great service and wonderful food. The BBQ special was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We ordered from the lunch menu as we arrived at 4:50. My Farm salad (with House dressing ) which was fresh from the Biltmore vegetable garden was delicious and generous. The salmon on the side was excellent and cooked perfectly. My husband enjoyed his fish and chips too. In fact he was still talking about the cod the next day. The service (Russell) was perfect (I can rarely state that). All in all a very enjoyable meal. It was quiet enough to talk comfortably even with the hub bub outside. The hostesses were friendly and greeted us the instant we came in. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

It was a very good dining experience. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the music volume. I liked the music but it was so loud it made conversation strained.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great patio for dining with. Dog

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Cedric’s Tavern was our first dinner in Asheville while visit The Biltmore Estate. We appreciated the nod to George and Edith’s daughter and her beloved dog Cedric. The pretzel rolls were an interesting twist served with mustard butter, which was surprisingly delicious. Our meals followed with a free range chicken breast nestled over a bed of creamy garlic mashed potatoes and roasted seasonal veggies. I ordered the pan seared salmon which was perfectly cooked and served atop puréed carrots and quinoa. While I generally like carrots, these were outstanding and I ate every bite. Would definitely recommend

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

My wife and I had 7:30 reservations on a quiet Sunday night. We were seated immediately and our server was there within minutes. Normally I applaude that but in this case it we felt very rushed . At one point we had the appetizer, soup and entrée in front of us. We felt like the staff all had to get going somewhere. The food was very good but the timing was way off. Our ticket was started at 7:25 and ended at 8:10. That was after asking the server to give us a minute to make decisions. Liked the place a lot wish we could have spent more time (and money) here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This was our second trip to Cedric's Tavern and we came back because we enjoyed our first trip about a year ago. Our friends also enjoyed the food, service and comfort of the restaurant. We had talked up the restaurant so it was nice that they enjoyed it as much as we did. We plan on coming back again at some point on a future visit to the Biltmore Property.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great food! We dine there several times a year and it's always delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Eat on the patio. Even though it was cold outside it was enclosed and well heated. Food was awesome. We would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Lovely lunch and Jess our server was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

I had a reservation. When we passed an open table by the window the hostess said we could not sit there bc there were reservations. We also had one. I saw this happen to 2 other parties. Shouldn’t the “prime” tables be seated first so people dont pass this mixer tables and ask to sit there?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Our meal was delicious! Service was excellent. The wine was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had dinner reservation for 6:15. We arrived at 4:30, went to the winery and then decided to check with Cedrics to see if we could dine earlier. They were very accomodating and seated us right away. The food was delicious! The best part was that my steak (NY Strip) was cooked to perfection. I like my steak medium+. Not medium nor medium well. Medium Plus= that inbetween stage where it is still medium, without the juice running all over the plate. I asked the waitress if they would please cook it that way. Nailed it! My husband had the chicken breast and loved it. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food and service was great. Enjoyed our Easter Sunday dinner with family. Kid friendly too!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went for Easter midday dinner, and while service was good and fast and food was good, a family with three small children was seated near us and it was quite noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The service was good and the food was as always delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Our waitress was wonderful. She helped us decide on our menu choice. We ended up listening to her recommendation and it was perfect. We had the 'Ploughman's Charcuterie Board' and it was fabulous! We were celebrating my birthday and it was perfect. We will definitely be back soon!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Enjoyable lunch at a reasonable resort price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Our waitress was very friendly and full of suggestions. The soup of the day (mulligatawny) was wonderful. Live music was great. Kids love singing along with classics. All-and-all, fun way to kick off our Biltmore stay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Cedric's Brown Ale was amazing and paired with the Sherpherd's Pie - it made a delicious meal for a chilly, rainy evening. Everyone with me enjoyed their food and our waiter was great (and looked a little like a throwback to George Vanderbilt)!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Consistently great food in a casual but very nice setting. We’ll be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Awesome food, atmosphere and people

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We love the Biltmore House and what could be better than to top off the evening at Cedric’s Tavern. Food and drinks were fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

The food and service was great! We loved the ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Enjoyed our lunch experience at Cedric’s Tavern. Food was delicious! Service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

We have visited here several times and each time is fantastic! Our server, Jason, was attentive and pleasant. The food was thoughtful, well portioned and delicious. We look forward to our next dining experience at Cedric’s.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The food was average for the price, but the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Thank you to Russell our server! He made my Mom's 70th birthday great! Great food even though we were stuffed after the amazing cheese dip and sourdough toast! Will defiantly be back!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Fabulous restaurant. Ate there twice while staying at the Village in the Biltmore complex. Complimentary pickles at lunch are delicious, had to buy a jar. And the pretzel rolls they serve at dinner are amazing as well. Definitely go for the steak and Mac. Loved it. Fish and chips and the shepherd’s pie were nice too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Good food and lively place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Wonderful food, wonderful atmosphere. Loved the quiet guitar player (Bruce Lang) at a reasonable noise level - and great repertoire. I e-mailed him the next week! We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Good food . Enjoyed the live performer/singer. Our waitress was just wonderful. So helpful and cheerful. Would go there again in a heartbeat. Thank you!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

We had an excellent time at Cedrics for brunch. Great food and quiet atmosphere at that time. It was a great experience for theWe will be doing it again soon.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
34