About Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate

Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Located on Biltmore Estate, this warm, relaxing tavern overlooks the village green at Antler Hill Village. *Please be aware that you must have a valid paid estate admission ticket, be a guest of Inn on Biltmore Estate, or be a Biltmore Annual Passholder to dine on property*. Please note that due to limited seating availability we are unable to accept reservations for our patio. All patio seating is assigned on a first come first served basis. The décor, ambience, and menu pay tribute to the neighborhood pubs of Britain and Ireland. Enjoy satisfying pub fare alongside robustly flavored American and global cuisine presented with Biltmore flair. On tap are Biltmore's own Cedric's Pale Ale and Cedric's Brown Ale in addition to award-winning Biltmore wines and a full bar. Outdoor dining is available in season.



Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Daily 11:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Biltmore Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 225-1320

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/cedrics-tavern.asp

Entertainment:
Cedric’s offers entertainment every night of the week starting at 6 p.m. Please visit our website for a calendar of events.

Catering:
Cedric's Loft features a private banquet room, board room, pre-function space and patio terrace over-looking Antler Hill Village.

Executive Chef:
Mark DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cedric's Tavern offers different rooms for private dining that can seat up to 120 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting business luncheons, meetings, wedding rehearsals, and many other events. We offer a wide array of menus and dedicated sales team to help create the perfect event.

Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Great for Lunch
Asheville
American
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

great for lunch (59)
special occasion (53)
great for outdoor dining (52)
See All
fit for foodies (44)
good for groups (31)
romantic (25)
scenic view (23)
kid-friendly (22)
vibrant bar scene (19)
neighborhood gem (16)
late-night find (12)
notable wine list (11)
hot spot (11)
great for brunch (8)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
736 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service4

Pricey for what you got!

Dined 5 days ago

Pricey for what you got!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the story and many photos of Cedric ...

Dined 5 days ago

Love the story and many photos of Cedric!! Food as service great!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

Way too expensive for the type of food a ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Way too expensive for the type of food and pub atmosphere.

food4
ambience4
service5

Very good service at the bar! Deviled e ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Very good service at the bar! Deviled eggs/Scotch eggs and the Cheese plate were great-as was the mugatawny soup!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

When we arrived our table was ready; how ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

When we arrived our table was ready; however, we soon realized that at the height of the dinner hour, it was very noisy. The hostess and wait staff accommodated us right away and we moved to a quieter spot. The service was outstanding with our waiter, Chris, who was punctual with water/drink refills, knew the menu for suggestions and knew when to allow us to enjoy a leisurely dinner. Everyone's entrees were fresh, and well prepared. I would definitely recommend the bison burger! And the martinis were delicious! This new Biltmore venue is as well done as their other restaurants.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The only place at Biltmore we had a little troube

Dined on May 18, 2016

We tried to go for lunch, they said there was a wait, the restaurant was empty. We went back for dinner, the waiter got my order wrong. He corrected it, but charged us for both items.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Always very good pub+ food and drink. No ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Always very good pub+ food and drink. Not as reasonably priced as it once was, but very consistent quality and sparkling service. Lovely setting for both inside and outside (live music most evenings) dining. My partner had the bison burger which was fabulous. I had the vegetable & grains risotto which was unique and worth getting again-very flavorful and just rich enough.

food5
ambience3
service4

The food was excellent, very fresh. We ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was excellent, very fresh. We had the buffalo calamari, bison burger, and duck special. We were in the back of the restaurant. Would have preferred forward seating.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food with even better service. Ambience is a little noisy, but such a small sacrifice for what you get.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just an all round enjoyable experience, ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Just an all round enjoyable experience, food, staff, atmosphere. Visiting Biltmore on vacation and decided that dinner on site would be fun, turned out to be the meal we talk to our friends the most.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Family dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great spot in village. Food was very good but a bit pricey for selection. Nightly specials were the best

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good location for food on weekends

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Located in Antler Hill Village, Cedric's is a place to go to to enjoy a drink or a meal while enjoying live music.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about Cedric's was really gre ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Everything about Cedric's was really great! The Bison burger and fries was really tasty and cooked to my desired temperature. My wife's salad was also well prepared and tasty.

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

St. Louis Friends

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Two folks from St. Louis came to visit. They were staying at the new hotel. Decided to have dinner at Cedric's. Service was very good. Food was good. Great background music! Wine was very nice. Cedric's is not gourmet dining by any means but the experience was good. We'll be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Disappointing Dinner

Dined on April 10, 2016

We have been to Cedrics many times for lunch and really enjoyed it. This trip we booked a dinner for my husbands birthday. We were left very disappointed. We started dinner with cold hard rolls. My husband ordered the lobster roll, and I ordered the steak and tots. The lobster roll was dry and tasteless. My steak was cooked perfect, but the sauce on the steak was so salty, it was nearly impossible to eat. Service was good, but overall, although we enjoy the lunch menu, we will not be going back for dinner.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We ate at Cedrick's Tavern for my wife's ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

We ate at Cedrick's Tavern for my wife's birthday and our stay in the village. The food was beyond amazing, we were asked for any needs / wants several times by staff and Patrick was one of the best waiters we've ever had. He was able to joke, fulfill our requests with accuracy and even brought up the fact it was my wife's birthday dinner. All around, great spot!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on April 2, 2016

Cedric's was at the top our list to eat for our girl's weekend get away. Did not disappoint.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Will Let you order a take-out!

Dined on April 1, 2016

My name is Tim Mills and my wife and I had a 12:30pm reservation . The Food was Great, our Waiter was Great. We were to Full to do the wine tasting so we asked our waiter if when we come back could we order something to Take-Out? We didn't want it to set in the Car so long. We left and went back to walk the Gardens and do the shopping for the Grandkids. We came back and did the wine tasting and then about 4:30pm we were ready to leave. Went over to Cedric's to Order the Great Appetizer we had eaten earlier to Take -Out. The 3 people at the front desk said "NO" we don't do TAKE-OUTS on the weekends! There were not very nice about it. Date: was 4/1/16 at 4:30pm.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Bar Fare @ Beautiful Biltmore

Dined on March 30, 2016

The spot is less about the food, whose quality was "fine" but incomparable with much of Asheville's cuisine. This spot is all about location & ambience linked to the brand of Biltmore. The people & place are extraordinary.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience3
service5

Food was good, service was excellent, bu ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

Food was good, service was excellent, but it was so loud inside with the live music that you couldn't carry on a conversation.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lots of Salt

Dined on March 27, 2016

Wonderful Reuben and cheese dish. Nice service. seated quickly. Take your blood pressure meds before the meal.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Mediocre food and really bad service.

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

But really nice people though. I ordered a Trout that it was ok, not terrible. My friend ordered a chicken sandwich that was dry and flat. We wait 35 minutes before we got our food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service from Patrick

Dined on March 22, 2016

My first time dining here and I will come back with frienda

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Cedric's Satisfies

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

I booked our family dinner at Cedric's after perusing menus for all of the restaurant options on the Biltmore property. Cedric's appeared to have several options for particular eaters and our experience found that this was, indeed, the case. Our server was pleasant and attentive (without being hovering) and the food was good. I would not necessarily say it was "fit for foodies" but each dish was well-prepared and plated and we had a very nice dinner. There was live music so conversation was difficult (due to noise) but we liked the music so it added to our dining experience rather than detracting from it. I would recommend Cedric's for families who will be dining with children; adults can get a nice glass of wine and an "adult" entree and children can find things on the menu that will satisfy less sophisticated palates.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice respite on Biltmore Estate

Dined on March 20, 2016

Really fun bar-like atmosphere - food and service both good.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Great Food

Dined on March 20, 2016

Service was excellent. Couldn't be better. Entree was perfect. However, we had the cheeseboard as an appetizer and it was lacking to say the least. This is an $18 appetizer that consists of four cracker size slices of cheese. I initially thought that our server would be back with the rest of it, but that was it. This was the most pretentious appetizer I have ever seen. I was blown away. I would recommend Cedric's to a friend and will go back myself, but I won' be ordering the cheeseboard.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You could not ask for better customer service!

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

On an extremely busy day, we were late and called to tell them we were on our way. They were very kind and said not to worry. When we arrived 20 minutes late, they greeted us as if we were on time and had caused no inconvenience. They were waiting graciously and we were most appreciative.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Pricey but great food.

Dined on March 13, 2016

Good food but a little overpriced for what it is. For a burger/fries, fish/chip our bill was $63. The burger had no toppings when brought to the table. I guess you have to ask for lettuce, tomato, etc. The wait staff were excellent. Will go back for the atmosphere and of course being on the biltmore estate.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First date in two years

Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I went here for our first date without kids on almost 2 years! We didn't know what to expect, but man were we pleased! Great food and atmosphere. It's pricey, but you can't put a price on a great night with your spouse!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Mediocre

Dined on March 12, 2016

This is not the first time I have been disappointed with Cedric's. However, it was a busy weekend and only place we could get a reservation. Incredibly loud, food mediocre, my trout was small serving , slightly "fishy"smelling and so dry I had to ask for some sort of sauce. The hamburger and fish and chips were ok. The ladies room was a mess, soap dispenser laying sideways on the counter. Water all over counter-place just needed a lot of attention. Would not recommend this restaurant to anyone

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Nice atmosphere but food is not outstanding

Dined on March 8, 2016

I ordered Manhattan clam chowder and was sadly disappointed by its taste and texture as I couldn't find a single clam in the bowl! I think they substituted fish based on the texture. My main entree(the steak and tots) was honestly about the best meat I had had a restaurant in a long time. So the delicious steak made up for the mediocre soup.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Great Place to Welcome Spring

Dined on March 8, 2016

It doesn't matter if you're visiting from 'Up North' or just have Southern cabin fever. Cedric's Tavern in the Antler Village faces a green open area with spring flowers peeking through the grass. When we arrived, the windbreak was down along the patio seating. Although we ate inside, by mid lunch - the windbreak was rolled up and we enjoyed the view - a gorgeous day and lunch to banish our cabin fever. Cedric's uses housemade rye bread for the Reuben and the Bangers are also housemade. We ended the meal with a 'Nutty Irishman' trifle. After lunch, we walked Antler Village and enjoyed the afternoon. If we hadn't just had dessert, we would have stopped at the Creamery for ice cream cones. We'll save that for next time when the spring flowers are in bloom.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Didn't want to leave the Biltmore ground ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Didn't want to leave the Biltmore grounds, but had to kill a few hours before our admittance to the Estate Home. Hiked everywhere, but needed to eat. Found the Tavern as an easy and perfect place. Made a reservation which was key as a truck load of visitors came in around the same time we did. They had our table and we had a great meal (My wife thought it was the best steak she'd ever had).

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and live music

Dined on March 4, 2016

We often eat at Cedric's tavern. We live in Asheville and get to enjoy eating there often. The service and quality food is top notch. If there is a question concerning the dish you ordered they are very good at making it right. The service is also top notch. We love to go there on a Friday night and listen to live music in the bar have a drink then have a lovely dinner. You can not go wrong eating here. The scottish salmon is our favorite.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Where to take visitors & everyone

Dined on March 3, 2016

Our latest visit was with out of town family visiting us. They stayed at the Village Inn & it was a short walk over for them. They loved everything about Cedric's. We've never been disappointed in the menu, our choice of meal, the service, or anything at all. We love to go for special occasions or just to eat where we know we'll have a great experience with wonderful food & service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

good food slow service

Dined on February 27, 2016

the food was fine. I really try to order something different each time I visit. I felt the like waitress had too many other tables including ours to deal with at the same time. As always, we'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a treat!

Dined on February 22, 2016

My daughter and I have season passes to Biltmore and live an hour and a half away, so every now and then, we just hop in the car and go up the mountain to visit Antler Hill Village. We may make it to the House and we may not ;-) Lunch at Cedric's is always a treat! She thinks of The Village as one of her Special Childhood Finds :-)

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food at a great location

Dined on February 20, 2016

Excellent food on the menu, nice atmosphere, good music, great place to celebrate friendship or more with others.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Relaxing atmosphere, good food

Dined on February 20, 2016

Had a relaxing Friday night dinner, was seated within a reasonable time even though was late for reservation. Enjoyed the live music !! The pimento cheese appetizer is 5 star, the meal was good with plenty to eat. Received courteous service with a smile !!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good Food, Great Service

Dined on February 19, 2016

Our meal was very enjoyable, and our waiter Chris was excellent. He was personable, knowledgeable with food recommendations and provided great service for our table of 4.

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.