Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate

Located on Biltmore Estate, this warm, relaxing tavern overlooks the village green at Antler Hill Village. The décor, ambience, and menu pay tribute to the neighborhood pubs of Britain and Ireland. Enjoy satisfying pub fare alongside robustly flavored American and global cuisine presented with Biltmore flair. On tap are Biltmore's own Cedric's Pale Ale and Cedric's Brown Ale in addition to award-winning Biltmore wines and a full bar.
*Please be aware that you must have a valid paid estate admission ticket, be a guest of Inn on Biltmore Estate or Village Hotel, or be a Biltmore Annual Passholder to dine on property*. Outdoor dining is available in season. Please note that due to limited seating availability we are unable to accept reservations for our patio. All patio seating is assigned on a first come first served basis.


Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Daily 11:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Biltmore Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 225-1320

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/cedrics-tavern.asp

Entertainment:
Cedric’s offers entertainment every night of the week starting at 6 p.m. Please visit our website for a calendar of events.

Catering:
Cedric's Loft features a private banquet room, board room, pre-function space and patio terrace over-looking Antler Hill Village.

Executive Chef:
Mark DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cedric's Tavern offers different rooms for private dining that can seat up to 120 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting business luncheons, meetings, wedding rehearsals, and many other events. We offer a wide array of menus and dedicated sales team to help create the perfect event.

Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (46)
Local Ingredients (43)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Live Music (36)
Great Beer (33)
Great for Lunch (31)
Comfort Food (29)
Bar Seating (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Fun (27)
Worth the Drive (24)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Historic (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Cozy (19)
Scenic View (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Groups (11)
People Watching (11)
Authentic (11)
Healthy (10)
Seasonal (10)
Family Style (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Romantic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Organic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1019 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

We went to dinner to celebrate my mom's bday and the food and service was not great. The fish and chips was good however the risotto was horrible. The server was not really happy and at the end they didn't acknowledge my mom's bday like I ask when i book the reservation and at the restaurant. Next time we are at the Biltmore we will try another one of their restaurants. We don't recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

The tavern was very well decorated and was comfortable. The service was excellent and the beer was delicious, The tomato soup was out of this world. My salmon tartar dish was delicious!!! My husband's wings were just OK. They did not have a lot of meat on them and the skin was chewy. The flavor was very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Highly recommended! Enjoyed the live music!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We always visit Cedric's when we go to Biltmore, love be able to sit outside while enjoying great food!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Dined her with my family on Easter. Lovely area, live music, friendly staff, great food.
Would come again!

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Historic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The ambience and staff were very friendly. They have some of the best Bloody Marys around. However, the pork chops and salmon had great flavor but were very fatty. Considering the edible parts of the meat the overall value is questionable. I would consider eating there again and ordering something different.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Fish and chips were spot on. I would not recommend steak & tots - although beef was at the right temperature, the choice of cut was tough and the tots overcooked. Appetizer of Buffalo calamari was excellent. Dessert Blondie Brownie, a deconstructed version, was not ideal and won't be ordered again. Atmosphere was great with outside dining. Service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My daughter and I had supper at Cedric's after a long day of diving and sightseeing. Our waitress was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Our food was delicious but a little pricey which was expected since we were steps away from the Village Hotel that is located on the Biltmore Estate. I thought the live music would be a little loud but it did not interfere with our conversation. We will definitely go again when the rest of the family can join us.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Very overpriced - Received three small shrimp for $12!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Although the food was good it was overpriced for the portions and ambiance. Our server was unenthusiastic, never smiled and really made the dining experience awkward. It was nice to have children's menu options but the price of entrees was far beyond what you get. I would recommend visiting the bar and having a quick bite...didn't live up to the rest of our Biltmore experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Overall disappointing visit. Positives: ambience was nice, outside seating definitely a plus. Walking proximity to Biltmore Village Hotel was convenient. Local beer, and wine choice( produced on premises), was excellent. Negatives; service was good, not at the level expected for a moderately high-priced establishment. Food was extremely disappointing. Specifically: Pretzel
Rolls, ( bread), were extremely dry, and almost stale. Mustard/butter dip for them
had good flavor however. Shepherds Pie', was very, 'watery', somewhat bland, and small, almost cup-sized portion for moderate/ high price. 'Sunday roast', (chicken, vegetables, Yorkshire pudding), was very overdone. Yorkshire Pudding was actually black/burnt, roast chicken overdone to the point of dry and inedible, and was sent back. The manager was accommodating however, and did offer us one free dessert, which we declined, and subsequently took the overdone meal off our bill. We we so disappointed, we cancelled our subsequent evenings'dinner reservations there. We had anticipated a bit higher standard from an establishment on the Biltmore Estate.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This place was good and a lot of fun!! We were amazed by the 33 inch collar of the original Cedric.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Fun, Live Sports, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Organic, Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We were tired after a long busy day. We went to Cedric's and had the best waitress and terrific food.
We really got to unwind!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We love visiting the Biltmore and Cedric's is our favorite place to eat. We had a light lunch today as we had a Segway tour afterwards. The food was great, the service very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 8, 2017

On the grounds in Biltmore Village in Biltmore Estates, Cedric's Tavern is one of three very nice restaurants located here along with the winery. The view of mountains surrounding the area here in Asheville is beautiful this time of the year. Cedric name comes from the dog owned by the Vanderbilt s the built Biltmore. The food was just right for a early lunch and there is a wide selection to choose from. I had a Rubin sandwich with all local and in-house ingredients served on house baked rye bread along with home baked potato chips. Local beer was very good and the wife had her Chin Bach Biltmore wine the went with her ham burger and potato fries. We will be returning to Cedric's soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Healthy, Historic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good recognizable entries, nice portions, great personable service by knowledgeable staff,
live music weekends,- a friendly place

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great service and food quality was great.portions were very modest. Get the cucumber drink yum

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Vacation and went here to see the Biltmore and flowers. Made reservation at Cedric's and was not disappointed steak was great drinks came quickly. Service was great and pleasant. What more could you want?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Price was to high........................................................................................................................................................

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food & service. Would definitely go back. Biltmore Estate is treasure!

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We dined here for the first time & vow that it will NOT be our last! We have been coming to Biltmore for a few years now & wonder how we could have missed this place? The ambiance, service & food were exceptional!

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We reserved a table as a repeat customer. The staff was friendly and warm. The food was excellent. It is pricey, but what else would be expected at a known tourist attraction? We always enjoy the visit and look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Whether staying on the grounds or visiting Biltmore Estate, Cedrics Tavern has great food. We've been about 8 different times and the food is always consistently delicious. They also have a covered open air area to eat. The service is excellent. Casual dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Scenic View, Casual, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Enjoyed Shepherd's Pie and found a new ale we hope to buy back home (Old Chub Scotch Ale - Colorado brewery). Waitress gave me the recipe for pretzel rolls. Excellent service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Came late Mon. Lovely server. Good was okay. Would come back for chill atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This is our fourth family visit to Cedric's & were NOT disappointed! My wife & I enjoyed the fish and chips, while our son loved the Bison Burger with the BBQ fries! Chris R was our server & he made us feel like family, again! We've enjoyed his company on other visits & he makes Cedric's memorable!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Live Music, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Quick to be seated, we did have reservations. Sevice was good, food was tasty. We found the live music, which we were looking forward to, VERY loud which made it difficult to carry on conversation. Overall a positive experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We were celebrating our Anniversary and our wait staff made us feel special, the food was great and so was the atmosphere. We will definitely return again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food and service were good. I got the Shepherd's Pie and it was a small portion and had no sides. It was very pricey at $18.50.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Adam our service was very personable and tended to our needs promptly. Our meals were delicious. Cedrics is a great place to ear after tour the Biltmore Estate.

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I had corned beef and cabbage. Outstanding. The Pickles they make there are delicious too. A must buy before you leave. Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

A little expensive but always very good food and exceptional service / friendly staff.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Very good food and excellent service although a bit over priced.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Service was great. Good food. Nice way to start the afternoon off before touring Biltmore estate

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Wonderful food, exceptional staff, always a favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I loved this venue! The staff is great and the food is also very good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Ate the calamari which was good but the fish and chips were just mediocre. I loved the ambiance and there was live music!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Top notch service-our waitress was great. Not huge portions however, so keep that in mind if you are ultra hungry. You may want to add the salad or an appetizer. The vegetable was excellent- I believe it was sautéed spinach and the steak we ordered (steak of the day- sliced flatiron) was cooked just right and not over seasoned. The potatoe "tots" although a new spin on what I think of as tots, was perhaps the weak link. There I would have appreciated a bit more seasoning. The view is nice out the window, we were not rushed and the price in this location was fair for the amount of food we got and the atmosphere. I would return to this restaurant again on my next visit.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went at lunch, no waiting. The food was great with large portions. The kids menu offered a good variety of kid friendly options. The service was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had reservations and were seated quickly. Food was excellent quality. Our server seemed attentive at first when he took our order, and then he disappeared for an hour and a half. It took 40 minutes to get a drink refill and close to 30 to get a check.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Historic, People Watching, Organic, Live Music, Casual, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.