About Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate

Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Located on Biltmore Estate, this warm, relaxing tavern overlooks the village green at Antler Hill Village. *Please be aware that you must have a valid paid estate admission ticket, be a guest of Inn on Biltmore Estate, or be a Biltmore Annual Passholder to dine on property*. Please note that due to limited seating availability we are unable to accept reservations for our patio. All patio seating is assigned on a first come first served basis. The décor, ambience, and menu pay tribute to the neighborhood pubs of Britain and Ireland. Enjoy satisfying pub fare alongside robustly flavored American and global cuisine presented with Biltmore flair. On tap are Biltmore's own Cedric's Pale Ale and Cedric's Brown Ale in addition to award-winning Biltmore wines and a full bar. Outdoor dining is available in season.



Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Daily 11:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Biltmore Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 225-1320

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/cedrics-tavern.asp

Entertainment:
Cedric’s offers entertainment every night of the week starting at 6 p.m. Please visit our website for a calendar of events.

Catering:
Cedric's Loft features a private banquet room, board room, pre-function space and patio terrace over-looking Antler Hill Village.

Executive Chef:
Mark DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cedric's Tavern offers different rooms for private dining that can seat up to 120 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting business luncheons, meetings, wedding rehearsals, and many other events. We offer a wide array of menus and dedicated sales team to help create the perfect event.

Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Outdoor Dining
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Great for Lunch
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

great for lunch (57)
great for outdoor dining (57)
special occasion (45)
See All
fit for foodies (40)
good for groups (30)
scenic view (28)
romantic (21)
kid-friendly (20)
vibrant bar scene (17)
notable wine list (15)
hot spot (11)
neighborhood gem (11)
great for brunch (10)
late-night find (7)
Sort By:
Newest
752 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a lovely dinner after my dad and ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had a lovely dinner after my dad and brother toured the Biltmore House. Service was lovely. The Farro "risotto" was delicious. Prices are on the level of hotel dining, to be expected. But worth it for a comfortable and enjoyable meal.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had such a fantastic meal at Cedric's ...

Dined 5 days ago

We had such a fantastic meal at Cedric's I cannot believe we did not discover it sooner.mwe were looking for good quality food in a upscale but nor snobbish atmosphere and we got all that and more. We had top shelf cocktails, the wings which were excellent and then an amazing Estate raised ribeye and lamb chops......fantastic. Our server Jen was superb too !! We have our annual passes now and plan to be back often, there are so many dishes we want to try. The quality of food it top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Unfortunately, after a perfect day tour ...

Dined 6 days ago

Unfortunately, after a perfect day touring the Biltmore, this place was a total downer. The hostesses did not offer a warm welcome. The waitstaff lacked knowledge of the menu, nor motivation and effort to find out answers. The fried fish was good, but fries were soggy and slaw very bland. At least the manager did compt the whole table's meals after a friend found a hair in her lobster roll.

food3
ambience2
service2
value1

So, they lost our OpenTable reservation. ...

Dined 6 days ago

So, they lost our OpenTable reservation.....took some time to find. Seated us in a crowded room. Scratched/dirty glasses were already on the table. When I asked for new glasses, the waitress seemed quite put out and annoyed. Ended up with scratched glasses anyway. Food was fine, but not worth price point (entrees are $28 to $45). Too loud to have a conversation, tables too close together. Would not choose to eat here again. Spend your money elsewhere.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We made reservations in advance and our ...

Dined 6 days ago

We made reservations in advance and our table was waiting for us on a very busy evening. The atmosphere was lively but casual. Even though the restaurant was full, we could easily hear the live singer and converse comfortably. We were greeted promptly by our server, Adrian. He made us feel right at home and helped us through the menu and we settled on a lobster roll and a bone-in veal ribeye. Both meals were among the best we'd had in a long time. Adrian's friendly, easy manner and professional attention to every detail made the whole experience wonderful. We will wholeheartedly recommend Cedric's and we hope to visit again.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Fish & chips were excellent. Thought it ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Fish & chips were excellent. Thought it was a little over priced but you are at Biltmore so it was expected.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent and so was the foo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was excellent and so was the food. Farm to table without leaving the property.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great place to enjoy a drink and eat a g ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great place to enjoy a drink and eat a great meal while at Biltmore. We had dinner outside and it was just perfect!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was better than expected. The steak ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Food was better than expected. The steak was delicious, the risotto was underwhelming. But very noisy!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Sat outside listening to musician- anoth ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Sat outside listening to musician- another-musician inside too!

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The staff at Cedric's were unpolished an ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The staff at Cedric's were unpolished and lacked the attention to detail one would expect at a Biltmore establishment. The food was poorly executed and overpriced. I would not return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quaint Getaway While at Biltmore Estate

Dined on May 31, 2016

This is the second time I have dined at Cedric's, and both visits have been exceptional. The menu has unique items along with some standards. The food is always served at the proper temperature, seasoned perfectly. We sat outside both times and experienced the views, but there was live entertainment available to those sitting inside.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I enjoy the pub atmosphere at Cedric'san ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

I enjoy the pub atmosphere at Cedric'sans the food is always good. Service is excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Treating our grandchildren

Dined on May 30, 2016

We have observed in the past that the restaurants on Biltmore Estate either overbook or are understaffed on holidays and busy weekends, and this recent visit on Memorial Day was no exception. what we had planned as a special meal with our grandchildren was disappointing with a too long wait for food and the service just okay.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food did not disappoint! The pretze ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The food did not disappoint! The pretzel rolls with the mustard butter were amazing!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an enjoyable evening

Dined on May 28, 2016

Cedric's Tavern is a great place to have lunch or dinner. The food is excellent, the atmosphere is fun for both young and old, and the location in Antler Village makes it a conducive spot to take a break for lunch or end your day for dinner. I highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service4

Pricey for what you got!

Dined on May 24, 2016

Pricey for what you got!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the story and many photos of Cedric ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Love the story and many photos of Cedric!! Food as service great!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

Way too expensive for the type of food a ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Way too expensive for the type of food and pub atmosphere.

food4
ambience4
service5

Very good service at the bar! Deviled e ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Very good service at the bar! Deviled eggs/Scotch eggs and the Cheese plate were great-as was the mugatawny soup!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

When we arrived our table was ready; how ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

When we arrived our table was ready; however, we soon realized that at the height of the dinner hour, it was very noisy. The hostess and wait staff accommodated us right away and we moved to a quieter spot. The service was outstanding with our waiter, Chris, who was punctual with water/drink refills, knew the menu for suggestions and knew when to allow us to enjoy a leisurely dinner. Everyone's entrees were fresh, and well prepared. I would definitely recommend the bison burger! And the martinis were delicious! This new Biltmore venue is as well done as their other restaurants.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The only place at Biltmore we had a little troube

Dined on May 18, 2016

We tried to go for lunch, they said there was a wait, the restaurant was empty. We went back for dinner, the waiter got my order wrong. He corrected it, but charged us for both items.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Always very good pub+ food and drink. No ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Always very good pub+ food and drink. Not as reasonably priced as it once was, but very consistent quality and sparkling service. Lovely setting for both inside and outside (live music most evenings) dining. My partner had the bison burger which was fabulous. I had the vegetable & grains risotto which was unique and worth getting again-very flavorful and just rich enough.

food5
ambience3
service4

The food was excellent, very fresh. We ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was excellent, very fresh. We had the buffalo calamari, bison burger, and duck special. We were in the back of the restaurant. Would have preferred forward seating.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food with even better service. Ambience is a little noisy, but such a small sacrifice for what you get.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just an all round enjoyable experience, ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Just an all round enjoyable experience, food, staff, atmosphere. Visiting Biltmore on vacation and decided that dinner on site would be fun, turned out to be the meal we talk to our friends the most.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Family dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great spot in village. Food was very good but a bit pricey for selection. Nightly specials were the best

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good location for food on weekends

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Located in Antler Hill Village, Cedric's is a place to go to to enjoy a drink or a meal while enjoying live music.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about Cedric's was really gre ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Everything about Cedric's was really great! The Bison burger and fries was really tasty and cooked to my desired temperature. My wife's salad was also well prepared and tasty.

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

St. Louis Friends

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Two folks from St. Louis came to visit. They were staying at the new hotel. Decided to have dinner at Cedric's. Service was very good. Food was good. Great background music! Wine was very nice. Cedric's is not gourmet dining by any means but the experience was good. We'll be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Disappointing Dinner

Dined on April 10, 2016

We have been to Cedrics many times for lunch and really enjoyed it. This trip we booked a dinner for my husbands birthday. We were left very disappointed. We started dinner with cold hard rolls. My husband ordered the lobster roll, and I ordered the steak and tots. The lobster roll was dry and tasteless. My steak was cooked perfect, but the sauce on the steak was so salty, it was nearly impossible to eat. Service was good, but overall, although we enjoy the lunch menu, we will not be going back for dinner.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We ate at Cedrick's Tavern for my wife's ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

We ate at Cedrick's Tavern for my wife's birthday and our stay in the village. The food was beyond amazing, we were asked for any needs / wants several times by staff and Patrick was one of the best waiters we've ever had. He was able to joke, fulfill our requests with accuracy and even brought up the fact it was my wife's birthday dinner. All around, great spot!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on April 2, 2016

Cedric's was at the top our list to eat for our girl's weekend get away. Did not disappoint.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Will Let you order a take-out!

Dined on April 1, 2016

My name is Tim Mills and my wife and I had a 12:30pm reservation . The Food was Great, our Waiter was Great. We were to Full to do the wine tasting so we asked our waiter if when we come back could we order something to Take-Out? We didn't want it to set in the Car so long. We left and went back to walk the Gardens and do the shopping for the Grandkids. We came back and did the wine tasting and then about 4:30pm we were ready to leave. Went over to Cedric's to Order the Great Appetizer we had eaten earlier to Take -Out. The 3 people at the front desk said "NO" we don't do TAKE-OUTS on the weekends! There were not very nice about it. Date: was 4/1/16 at 4:30pm.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Bar Fare @ Beautiful Biltmore

Dined on March 30, 2016

The spot is less about the food, whose quality was "fine" but incomparable with much of Asheville's cuisine. This spot is all about location & ambience linked to the brand of Biltmore. The people & place are extraordinary.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience3
service5

Food was good, service was excellent, bu ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

Food was good, service was excellent, but it was so loud inside with the live music that you couldn't carry on a conversation.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lots of Salt

Dined on March 27, 2016

Wonderful Reuben and cheese dish. Nice service. seated quickly. Take your blood pressure meds before the meal.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Mediocre food and really bad service.

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

But really nice people though. I ordered a Trout that it was ok, not terrible. My friend ordered a chicken sandwich that was dry and flat. We wait 35 minutes before we got our food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service from Patrick

Dined on March 22, 2016

My first time dining here and I will come back with frienda

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Cedric's Satisfies

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

I booked our family dinner at Cedric's after perusing menus for all of the restaurant options on the Biltmore property. Cedric's appeared to have several options for particular eaters and our experience found that this was, indeed, the case. Our server was pleasant and attentive (without being hovering) and the food was good. I would not necessarily say it was "fit for foodies" but each dish was well-prepared and plated and we had a very nice dinner. There was live music so conversation was difficult (due to noise) but we liked the music so it added to our dining experience rather than detracting from it. I would recommend Cedric's for families who will be dining with children; adults can get a nice glass of wine and an "adult" entree and children can find things on the menu that will satisfy less sophisticated palates.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.