About Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate

Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Located on Biltmore Estate, this warm, relaxing tavern overlooks the village green at Antler Hill Village. *Please be aware that you must have a valid paid estate admission ticket, be a guest of Inn on Biltmore Estate, or be a Biltmore Annual Passholder to dine on property*. Please note that due to limited seating availability we are unable to accept reservations for our patio. All patio seating is assigned on a first come first served basis. The décor, ambience, and menu pay tribute to the neighborhood pubs of Britain and Ireland. Enjoy satisfying pub fare alongside robustly flavored American and global cuisine presented with Biltmore flair. On tap are Biltmore's own Cedric's Pale Ale and Cedric's Brown Ale in addition to award-winning Biltmore wines and a full bar. Outdoor dining is available in season.



Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Daily 11:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Biltmore Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 225-1320

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/cedrics-tavern.asp

Entertainment:
Cedric’s offers entertainment every night of the week starting at 6 p.m. Please visit our website for a calendar of events.

Catering:
Cedric's Loft features a private banquet room, board room, pre-function space and patio terrace over-looking Antler Hill Village.

Executive Chef:
Mark DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cedric's Tavern offers different rooms for private dining that can seat up to 120 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting business luncheons, meetings, wedding rehearsals, and many other events. We offer a wide array of menus and dedicated sales team to help create the perfect event.

Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (42)
Local Ingredients (31)
Live Music (31)
See All
Great for Lunch (29)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Historic (20)
Comfort Food (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Scenic View (18)
Fun (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Great Beer (15)
Cozy (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
People Watching (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Authentic (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Seasonal (8)
Romantic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Family Style (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Business Meals (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Private Room (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
860 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food, great service. Menu fun ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, great service. Menu fun and eclectic English food. Music a nice addition

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was outstanding. ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service was outstanding. The waitress recommended execelant choices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed an excellent Bison burger along ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed an excellent Bison burger along with some seasoned fries. Nice, quiet restaurant with some great live music. Excellent service and attention to detail. Great choice of beverages and a diversified menu sure to please most people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Server was superb and most professional. ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 7 days ago

Server was superb and most professional. We would definitely request her again. Food was exceptional.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food were great. Live music ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service and food were great. Live music was a little loud.

Tags: Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cedric's never disappoints. As s local w ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Cedric's never disappoints. As s local we dine here frequently. We like the food and the atmosphere. Cedric's provides the most casual dining on the Biltmore estate and that's why we choose it so often. It should be noted that in order to dine at Cedric's or at any of the estate restaurants one must either have an estate ticket or be a Passholder.

Tags: Disabled Access, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, but pricey. Better value ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Delicious food, but pricey. Better values in other Asheville restaurants. The additional cost is not necessarily worth being on the estate.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Very expensive for mediocre food. Ashevi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Very expensive for mediocre food. Asheville has so many great restaurants.....besides being located on the Biltmore Estate property....nothing memorable this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

So amazing! More than tavern food!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

So amazing! More than tavern food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our group had a ball at Cedric's! For c ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our group had a ball at Cedric's! For casual pub fare, you could close your eyes, point randomly to anything on the menu, and come away a winner! Loved our specialty cocktails and the artisan cheese board! Really fun "mountain" music and all of us loved our meals!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed our first ever Thanksgiving meal ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Enjoyed our first ever Thanksgiving meal at Cedric's. The food was outstanding and our plate was so full we had enough food for a second meal the next day! Really amazing.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our special occasion was Thanksgiving. W ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our special occasion was Thanksgiving. We both had the prix fixe turkey dinner, which was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent value, service and ambience. T ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent value, service and ambience. Touring the estate and grounds are a plus.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Historic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The turkey pastrami sandwich with chips ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The turkey pastrami sandwich with chips was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food wasn't bad, just not what we we ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food wasn't bad, just not what we were expecting, not sure we would go back for dinner, but it is a nice little place to gather. The food that we liked was great but a lot of it we weren't sure what it was and not something we would normally eat, be sure to check the menu before going!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Way too expensive for glorified pub food ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Way too expensive for glorified pub food. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Food was good and presented well. Porti ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was good and presented well. Portions were massive!

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

when I made reservation it was supposedl ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

when I made reservation it was supposedly last available - place was wide open - server wasn't very attentive and we felt food was overpriced for what we received. We have eaten at other place in Biltmore and won't be back here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Not the restaurants fault but noisy chil ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Not the restaurants fault but noisy children made it less than a perfect experience. Our waiter was fabulous(Brett), the wine and beer was great and the food delicious and perfectly prepared.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistent quality food and service! Se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Consistent quality food and service! Server Kye is wonderful....attentive and responsive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was a highlight of our trip t ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our dinner was a highlight of our trip to the Biltmore Estate.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food we six ladies enjoy ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The service and food we six ladies enjoyed was very special. We will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice pub in Antler Hill Village. Reasona ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Nice pub in Antler Hill Village. Reasonable prices and delicious food. Canned music is a bit loud, but enjoyed the live performer.

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun atmosphere, great food! Would cecom ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Fun atmosphere, great food! Would cecommend for casual dining at Biltmore.

Tags: Great Beer, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Live Music, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived late after our Christmas hous ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We arrived late after our Christmas house tour to grab a quick bite. Our server was very nice and didn't rush us. The chicken wings were very good and tasty. The calamari wasn't what we expected. The pretzel bread with the mustard, horseradish butter was tasty and unique.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Historic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was just ok.Did not have a good sel ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food was just ok.Did not have a good selection. Did not have a lot of flavor. Same selection for dinner but higher price. Was to cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Food was excellent. Fish and chips were ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food was excellent. Fish and chips were outstanding. Service was excellent. Great Old Fashion drink.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My two daughters-in-law took be to Cedri ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 7, 2016

My two daughters-in-law took be to Cedricks after our Biltmore Candlelight tour. We were celebrating my 80th birthday. The meal was delicious and our waiter was wonderful! After our meal he brought us a slice of maple cheesecake with Happy Birthday written on the plate. I felt very, very special!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a dinner reservation for 5 at 7:3 ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a dinner reservation for 5 at 7:30 pm on a Saturday, we arrived a little early and they worked with us and got us in 1 hour early. The staff was great, the restaurant clean, the food was creative, but a little over priced, I got a Bison burger at $18, and it was nothing to brag about. We did enjoy the pretzel rolls, ham and cheese fondue and lobster fondue. I will return, but maybe for lunch next time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Food was incredible. Service was incredi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food was incredible. Service was incredible. I'm a very picky eater and I can't find a combination here that isn't incredibly delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful..... Mus ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful..... Music in the gazebo, great food, great service.. what more do you want.. We also saw the most beautiful sunset over the mountains as we were sipping our coffee and eating the wonderful chocolate cake...W

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We always have great food, service and m ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We always have great food, service and music! I love the Bison burger, Risotto and the pretzel bread!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointment is the word I would use t ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Disappointment is the word I would use to describe this restaurant. The food wasn't prepared well. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food,enjoyed the outdoor dinning. ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great food,enjoyed the outdoor dinning. A great place to entertain out of town guests.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fabulous-- service was excellen ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was fabulous-- service was excellent- such a great evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit to Cedric's Tav ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 21, 2016

This was our first visit to Cedric's Tavern but will not be our last. Delicious food, great ambiance and very professional and friendly staff. We will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My salmon dish was disappointing. The gr ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 18, 2016

My salmon dish was disappointing. The greens were bitter and the corn sparse. The potatoes were soggy. The salmon was delicious though. Not worth $33.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Love those pickles. Excellent service. T ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Love those pickles. Excellent service. The afro American gentleman was excellent, don't remember his name. Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Started with pimento cheese dip - not ba ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Started with pimento cheese dip - not bad, but I think there are some of their sweet dill pickles in it and I am not a fan of sweet pickles. Enjoyed a Cedrics IPA. Ordered the Reuben which was very good. Between that and app, it was too much food!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

While the food we had at Cedric's Tavern ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 15, 2016

While the food we had at Cedric's Tavern was fantastic (highly recommend the "Tots," fish and chips, and their pretzel rolls with mustard butter), what really stood out was the incredible service. Our server was engaged, enthusiastic, and extremely accommodating. When my partner's steak was served nearly rare when she had asked for medium-medium well, our server, the manager, and a chef all came to speak to us and made the meal from scratch WHILE taking it off the bill! Now that's incredibly thoughtful and diner-centric service. Would absolutely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.