Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate

Located on Biltmore Estate, this warm, relaxing tavern overlooks the village green at Antler Hill Village. The décor, ambience, and menu pay tribute to the neighborhood pubs of Britain and Ireland. Enjoy satisfying pub fare alongside robustly flavored American and global cuisine presented with Biltmore flair. On tap are Biltmore's own Cedric's Pale Ale and Cedric's Brown Ale in addition to award-winning Biltmore wines and a full bar.
*Please be aware that you must have a valid paid estate admission ticket, be a guest of Inn on Biltmore Estate or Village Hotel, or be a Biltmore Annual Passholder to dine on property*. Outdoor dining is available in season. Please note that due to limited seating availability we are unable to accept reservations for our patio. All patio seating is assigned on a first come first served basis.


Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Daily 11:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Biltmore Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 225-1320

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/cedrics-tavern.asp

Entertainment:
Cedric’s offers entertainment every night of the week starting at 6 p.m. Please visit our website for a calendar of events.

Catering:
Cedric's Loft features a private banquet room, board room, pre-function space and patio terrace over-looking Antler Hill Village.

Executive Chef:
Mark DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cedric's Tavern offers different rooms for private dining that can seat up to 120 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting business luncheons, meetings, wedding rehearsals, and many other events. We offer a wide array of menus and dedicated sales team to help create the perfect event.

Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Casual (40)
Local Ingredients (34)
See All
Special Occasion (32)
Live Music (31)
Great Beer (30)
Bar Seating (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Fun (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Historic (21)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Seasonal (15)
Scenic View (13)
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Authentic (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
People Watching (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Family Style (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Healthy (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Business Meals (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
992 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

Quick to be seated, we did have reservations. Sevice was good, food was tasty. We found the live music, which we were looking forward to, VERY loud which made it difficult to carry on conversation. Overall a positive experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating our Anniversary and our wait staff made us feel special, the food was great and so was the atmosphere. We will definitely return again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service were good. I got the Shepherd's Pie and it was a small portion and had no sides. It was very pricey at $18.50.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Adam our service was very personable and tended to our needs promptly. Our meals were delicious. Cedrics is a great place to ear after tour the Biltmore Estate.

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I had corned beef and cabbage. Outstanding. The Pickles they make there are delicious too. A must buy before you leave. Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

A little expensive but always very good food and exceptional service / friendly staff.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Very good food and excellent service although a bit over priced.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Service was great. Good food. Nice way to start the afternoon off before touring Biltmore estate

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I loved this venue! The staff is great and the food is also very good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Ate the calamari which was good but the fish and chips were just mediocre. I loved the ambiance and there was live music!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Top notch service-our waitress was great. Not huge portions however, so keep that in mind if you are ultra hungry. You may want to add the salad or an appetizer. The vegetable was excellent- I believe it was sautéed spinach and the steak we ordered (steak of the day- sliced flatiron) was cooked just right and not over seasoned. The potatoe "tots" although a new spin on what I think of as tots, was perhaps the weak link. There I would have appreciated a bit more seasoning. The view is nice out the window, we were not rushed and the price in this location was fair for the amount of food we got and the atmosphere. I would return to this restaurant again on my next visit.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went at lunch, no waiting. The food was great with large portions. The kids menu offered a good variety of kid friendly options. The service was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had reservations and were seated quickly. Food was excellent quality. Our server seemed attentive at first when he took our order, and then he disappeared for an hour and a half. It took 40 minutes to get a drink refill and close to 30 to get a check.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Historic, People Watching, Organic, Live Music, Casual, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was decent, not as delicious as I normally expect at the Biltmore. Most of the time I don't mind paying the inflated Biltmore prices when the food is worth it, but this time I'm not sure it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Dinner date with my daughter. Food was excellent. Server took a little time to warm up, but did a good job. Bar was busy and noisy. Recommend it to anyone visiting Asheville.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The figgy pudding was amazing! We also highly recommend the Shepard's pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love Cedric's Tavern. I've been waiting a year to have the bison burger again. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Always a must go when visiting the Estate.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Casual, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My husband ordered the bison short ribs and I had salmon, but put it on top of the risotto blend!!! Yummy-yummy. They served warm pretzel rolls which were fabulous!! We shared a bowl of the potato soup w/beer cheddar cheese and both of us enjoyed it too!!
Then since it was a birthday celebration-Had the pear, cranberry cobbler warmed up w/cinnamon ice cream...... we left stuffed and with left overs!!
We will return!!!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife enjoyed the fish and chips and I had the shepherds pie. Both portions were generous and delicious. Although the service was a bit slow we enjoyed our chat with the manager who came by twice. We look forward to a return visit to try the dinner menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As always Biltmore restaurants are a good choice. Xxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Amazing food and atmosphere! We will definitely return. Service was outstanding!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent lunch fare. Highly recommend reservations as it gets very busy during lunch. Menu does change seasonally but love the Cheese Curd appetizer!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 3, 2017

As an annual passholder, I frequent Biltmore House & Gardens. Cedric's is my favorite dining spot on the grounds. Good food and service in pleasant surroundings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Cedric's Tavern, like most of the Biltmore restaurants, delivers a nice meal in a nice atmosphere. However, the price of the menu items is higher than either the quality or quantity of the food merits. You are paying for the 'Biltmore Experience', not just a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I ordered the grilled cheese sandwich & soup - both of which were delicious. I also enjoyed the Gaelic Ale and would recommend it highly.

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food and service are good. The menu has some great selections on it. Love the bison burger

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We enjoyed the food. We went with everything our waiter suggested.
It was awesome all the way to the desert.
Great waiter and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always an awesome meal. Love, love , love the pretzel rolls. Great staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Historic, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Server was extremely slow. She stood at other tabkes chit-chatting while we waited for requested items.

On a past visit one friend had requested the Rubin sandwich at dinner. The server checked and the chef refused to make it even though he had all of the ingredients.

Biltmore has changed from a family feel to just another corporation. Sad.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The food and service was phenomenal! I recommend trying this restaurant if your in the Asheville NC area!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We enjoyed several different items on the menu . The salmon was very good. The severs were helpful and seem to enjoy their jobs

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food! Great beer! Great time! The atmosphere was good and we will re-visit!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food and service exceeded my expectations, by far. The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was savory and portions were great

Tags: Live Sports, Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food at this restaurant was amazing. The only complaint we had was the server made us feel as if we were imposing since we came in later in the evening. Our reservation was at 9 PM and we felt very rushed.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great place to go after Biltmore's wine and cheese tasting. They willing split the shepherd's pie entree into two small separate pies (delicious) and they also split one of their dinner salads. Perfect. An Estate ticket or Annual Pass is required. Nice ending to a good day at the Biltmore.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Historic, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Best bergers in Asheville. British tavern ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Historic, Great Beer, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The ambience was good and the service was great as well. A little bit pricey but understandable because it's the Biltmore. I am an annual pass holder and did not realize that we got a 20% discount until after we left and went to the creamery for dessert and they asked me about it and told me that we get a discount at all restaurants. I could've saved $30 at Cedric's but the server did not mention it to us. The sun was setting which was nice but it did make me realize that you could see how the water spots on the glasses on the empty tables really showed which made me question the rest of the cleanliness. I ordered the steak which was good but the amount of sauce that they put on the steak took away from the natural flavor of the steak and it also ran onto the vegetables so I couldn't get the flavor of the vegetables either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Not first time at restaurant had no problems in the past. This time not so.
Bar service was great, music enjoyable. Table server not so great. Restaurant closed at 9:00 PM but took reservation for 8:45 PM still no reason for poor service. Sat at a small table for two...soup cup left on table. never came back to check on how the food was.
Would recommend just not at closing time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Music, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good food, pricy aimed at the tourist pocket book. Locals may find lots of options at these prices.
Brian

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

All of the meals that came to our table were exquisite we prepare and beautifully displayed! We all agreed that every bite of every meal was delicious! Certainly a special occasion would bring us back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.