Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 42 times today

Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate

4.6
1409 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Live Music
  • Good for a Date
Located on Biltmore Estate, this warm, relaxing tavern overlooks the village green at Antler Hill Village. The décor, ambience, and menu pay tribute to the neighborhood pubs of Britain and Ireland. Enjoy satisfying pub fare alongside robustly flavored American and global cuisine presented with Biltmore flair. On tap are Biltmore's own Cedric's Pale Ale and Cedric's Brown Ale in addition to award-winning Biltmore wines and a full bar.
*Please be aware that you must have a valid paid estate admission ticket, be a guest of Inn on Biltmore Estate or Village Hotel, or be a Biltmore Annual Passholder to dine on property*. Outdoor dining is available in season. Please note that due to limited seating availability we are unable to accept reservations for our patio. All patio seating is assigned on a first come first served basis.


icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Irish, Gastro Pub
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday- Thursday 11:30am-9:00pm
Friday & Saturday 11:30am-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(828) 225-1320
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mark DeMarco
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Cedric's Loft features a private banquet room, board room, pre-function space and patio terrace over-looking Antler Hill Village.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Biltmore Avenue
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Cedric’s offers entertainment every night of the week starting at 6 p.m. Please visit our website for a calendar of events.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cedric's Tavern offers different rooms for private dining that can seat up to 120 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting business luncheons, meetings, wedding rehearsals, and many other events. We offer a wide array of menus and dedicated sales team to help create the perfect event.

View Private Dining Details
What 1409 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Outdoor seating on a beautiful evening is best, as it is extremely noisy inside. Prices a bit high for the selections and quality. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Excellent, friendly service! Flavors are well balanced, thoughtful pairings of food, sauces, and sides. Food carefully prepared to order. Enjoyed it so much, we went back the next night, selected totally different items and were just as delighted with our meals.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

I ordered lobster sandwich which I loved and felt the portion size was great. I also loved the fries but they either needed salt or a dipping sauce. Slaw was fine, just s little too sweet for my taste. Husband got pork tenderloin special and he said it was great. The cost was far more than we normally spend for a night our, especially with sides bring slaw and chips. Waiter was great. Loved the music.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We love this restaurant . One of my husbands favorites for lunch. that being said the service was not the usual .The hostess was polite and accommendating because I have a mobility problem' the waiter was off . the food was excellent as always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

My wife, daughter, and grand daughter had lunch at Cedric’s on Father’s Day. We all had Fish and Chips which was excellent - as usual. Grand daughter had a salad, most of the pickles and bread.

We had a reservation and were seated promptly. Service was excellent as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We love to dine there outside on the patio and listen to the live music. My husband loves
the salmon, and I love their preparation of halibut. Both are delicious. Service is always
wonderful!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Service was very good. Restaurant was clean and decor good. Menu items were very over priced.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

It was an excellent choice for our overnight stay at the Biltmore. We were celebrating a birthday and anniversary and we couldn't have asked for more. The food (shephard's pie, beer battered fish, chocolate cake) were excellent and the service was top notch. The only slight negative is that it was a bit noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The lady who served us was both friendly and helpful. She answered all questions with a smile.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Delicious food and great service! We love eating here!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Horrible fish and chips. No flavor . Did not want to finish dinner! Must improve quality of white fish. Not New England!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Being new passholders, this was our first time eating here. Previously just stopped in for a drink at the bar. Love the tavern atmosphere and overall ambiance. Immediately upon seating, we were warmly greeted by Francisco, who provided us with excellent and professional service, and his great personality. Bison burger and fish and chips were both excellent. Overall it was a great dining experience and can't say enough nice things about Francisco. After reading other reviews commenting about prices being on the high side, I can only say what do you expect,,,,You are at The Biltmore. Food and service certainly made it worth it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Had a nice table outside on a nice day. Lot of choices at the Biltmore, this is casual and less memorable than others. Ploughman's special was a mistake, not great meat or cheese and ersatz Panini bread. Fish and chips were good; the cole slaw was weirdest micro cabbage ever seen at not that tasty. Only one server for large section outside, which was not issue since we had plenty of time. So why recommend? Really nice outside setting. Restaurant features the Biltmore wines so keep quaffing and enjoy the views.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We love the Biltmore and visit at least 4 times a year. We had never eaten at Cedrics and decided to try it this time over the Bristo.
Cedric's service was excellent and the ambiance was lovely. The down side was he food was overpriced and average. We got the pork chop ($37) and steak ($34). And though the steak meal was very good the pork chop was overdone and the corn was too spicy to eat. The best part of the meal were the pretzel rolls and view.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Drinks were not good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Chris, our server, was outstanding. We had a lovely meal then the birthday honoree was surprised with a yummy dessert!. The only detraction was a table of 8 or so nearby that was obviously celebrating more than we were!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

I've been to Cedric's on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The food is always good, the wait staff attentive, and the atmosphere upbeat. It's never a disappointment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Check in slow but service is exceptional. Very nice staff, and food is excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Cedric's is a well managed restaurant with one of the best server staffs around. Many of the staff has been working at Cedric's for multiple years and truly puts the customers needs first. One the downside the menu is somewhat limited in scope an one could argue overpriced for what is received. Some changes definitely need to made as far as the menu goes as it only has one burger choice and 1 chicken choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

We enjoyed a very nice meal with a pleasant server and quick service. We were told that the Biltmore restaurants serve food that is grown or raised on the estate. Biltmore wines are probably among the better wines in the East and maybe in the country.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Everything was perfect, from the “Happy Birthday” from the hostess when I came in the door to the “Happy Birthday” written in chocolate on my dessert plate! One member of our party was late, but our server went with the flow, made sure we had what we needed in the way of beverages, and didn’t rush us as we waited for our other guest. The food was wonderful and the service was great. I will be returning to Cedric’s Tavern and would not hesitate for a second to recommend it to my friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Perfect casual dinner for family after long day of travel and sightseeing. A little loud, so maybe not the best for romantic dinners, but definitely great place for celebrating and enjoying a good meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The food was okay. We did have a great waiter. I just think the selections were somewhat limited.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

A nice, convenient place to sit and relax in the midst of touring the Biltmore estate. Food was good, service outstanding and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Visited Biltmore with my mom and 11 year old daughter and wanted a restaurant that would satisfy all 3 of us. Cedric's was ideal - the food was wonderful, atmosphere not too fancy and we loved visiting the Antler Hill Village in which the Tavern is located. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Every time we to visit the Biltmore Estates we try to eat at Cedric's, the menu changes with the season. It is recommended to have a reservation. we have always found the choices to be broad enough to meet any ones taste. I had the Shepperd's pie and have found the fish and chips to be very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

absolutely amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great experience. Server was awesome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Took my mom for mother's day. The waitress was attentive and the food delicious. Mom had a great time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Enjoyed my meals while at Biltmore. Good food and service. I always return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We are passholders and love Biltmore! We are local and come often.
But we would not recommend Cedrics for dinner.
Too expensive! Food was just okay.
Service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Special visit to introduce family from out of town to the estate. Cedric’s is always very good. We were surprised that the food delivery wait staff did not identify the charcuterie meats and cheese plates cheeses but when asked our waitress was able to identify everything. Beside that small blip all was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Cedrick's Tavern at the Biltmore Estate is located in Antler Hill Village, near the winery, ice cream shop with lovely garden and tree foliage and a large open space for picnics. The food is excellent, with a range of menu items for all. Cedrick's is not large, and has dark tavern wood and smaller separated dining areas for a cozy feel in all seasons. The windows allow lovely garden flower views. Great service! Great food!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 8, 2018

If you’re staying on the estate, try to plan your meal around eating at The Stables Cafe at the Biltmore house...better value much better food. Cedric’s is okay. I had the chicken which was mediocre. My husband had the bison burger and thought it was pretty good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We enjoyed terrific service and an excellent dinner after a long day touring the house and gardens. Only wish shops in village stayed open longer. Otherwise, a perfect visit and evening at Cedric's!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We ate at Cedric's Tavern last night and it was awesome! We started off with the Pimento Cheese dip. It was served warm with crispy bread chips and was delicious. We also each got a warm roll with some type of compound butter which was delicious as well, but the most phenomenal part of our meal was our NY Strips. The meat was cooked perfectly I had rare and my friend had Medium rare. You could cut it with your regular knife with no issues. (They did bring steak knives) the meat was so flavorful and tender. The steak was served with fingerling potatoes, snap peas and lobster pieces. I would definitely get this again! Our waiter Tyler was great as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

If you are at Biltmore for the day or weekend check out Cedric's. The meal was awesome and their beers are great. Nice atmosphere as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food, wait staff were awesome. We were seated right away, even though we were a little late for our reservation. I felt it was a little loud for ordinary conversation, but it was Cinco de Derby day 😊

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
36

Tweets by Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate