Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate

Located on Biltmore Estate, this warm, relaxing tavern overlooks the village green at Antler Hill Village. The décor, ambience, and menu pay tribute to the neighborhood pubs of Britain and Ireland. Enjoy satisfying pub fare alongside robustly flavored American and global cuisine presented with Biltmore flair. On tap are Biltmore's own Cedric's Pale Ale and Cedric's Brown Ale in addition to award-winning Biltmore wines and a full bar.
*Please be aware that you must have a valid paid estate admission ticket, be a guest of Inn on Biltmore Estate or Village Hotel, or be a Biltmore Annual Passholder to dine on property*. Outdoor dining is available in season. Please note that due to limited seating availability we are unable to accept reservations for our patio. All patio seating is assigned on a first come first served basis.


Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Daily 11:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Biltmore Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 225-1320

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/cedrics-tavern.asp

Entertainment:
Cedric’s offers entertainment every night of the week starting at 6 p.m. Please visit our website for a calendar of events.

Catering:
Cedric's Loft features a private banquet room, board room, pre-function space and patio terrace over-looking Antler Hill Village.

Executive Chef:
Mark DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cedric's Tavern offers different rooms for private dining that can seat up to 120 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting business luncheons, meetings, wedding rehearsals, and many other events. We offer a wide array of menus and dedicated sales team to help create the perfect event.

Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (55)
Local Ingredients (49)
Live Music (41)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Great for Lunch (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Fun (31)
Comfort Food (30)
Bar Seating (28)
Great Beer (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Historic (26)
Special Occasion (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Cozy (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Scenic View (18)
Kid-friendly (15)
Authentic (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Groups (13)
People Watching (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Seasonal (11)
Healthy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Romantic (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Business Meals (8)
Family Style (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Organic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vegan (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Sports (2)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1043 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Friendly service, nice live music, options for vegetarians

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

I've eaten at Cedric's many times in the last 5 to 6 years. As usual, everything was wonderful!

Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Kid-friendly, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Have been to Cedric's many times and have never been disappointed. It's one of my favorite places to take guests from out of town.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We stopped at the Biltmore estate on our way to our summer house in NY

Tags: Historic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was a little slow at the beginning, but the food and atmosphere were great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Birthday with family: attentive staff without being disruptive to our time together.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food. We were there to celebrate our Anniversary and the waiter was so thoughtful in making our special evening so nice! We highly recommend Cedric's for a delicious meal!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great place for dinner while staying at Biltmore, with upscale Pub Grub, and plenty of atmosphere! Ate there with a couple of my friends...I had the Steak And Tots, which was perfectly cooked . They had the Fish and Chips, and the chicken dish, all of which were delicious! Loved that you could choose a wine flight and sample 3 different Biltmore wines with dinner!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The staff and waiters were excellent and very accommodating to our every need....including cocktails!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The fish and chips are the best I have ever had -- the photos of the Vanderbilt's pets are interesting and personalizes this family. Service was good too.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Delightful and delicious! We had a wonderful lunch with girlfriends yesterday. Great, attentive service, outstanding entrees. It's a fabulous "go-to" place for lunch. The flowers on the estate were lovely too.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Organic, Historic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We made reservations for the outdoor seating but when we got there they told us that there is no reservations for the outdoor that it is first come first serve. We had 5 and elderly couple so we wanted to sit along the wall. So she said she could sit us indoors. I asked her if they could put 2 tables together and she seemed a little bit annoyed by that and so did the server. She said we would have to wait 10 minutes so that the server had time for us. But there was only 1 other table out there so I was confused by that. But they did, it was a very nice lunch and the food was wonderful. We have enjoyed the atmosphere there and the food is always good!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Lovely spot but .... The food and service were great but the price "ate" into tbe overall pleasure.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great place for dinner, good menu. We enjoyed our dinner at Cedrics

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had reservations and checked in early (10 minutes) and given a pager and were told we had to wait for a table to be cleaned. Ten minutes AFTER our reservation time I had to go ask the hostess when we would be seated. They asked again for my name and I told her and showed her the pager. So 20 minutes after arriving and 10 minutes past the reservation time we were finally seated without any concern or apologies for the wait. Plus we observed several two top tables open during our wait which made this even more frustrating. Food was good, server was very attentive and prices were a little high (bison burger and fries $22)...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Lyle was great and we especially liked the deviled egg appetizer.

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great meal & great service. A must ! This has a wonderful selection of delicious foods served with a snails.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had a great time. Service was good. Food was great. Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Would have been a great evening to dine outdoors. We were seated and then asked to be moved inside because the band on the green was so loud and music so bad it wasn't tolerable. Cedric's has gotten more expensive. Menu has become quite limited. Still nice for a glass of wine in the afternoon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We had made a reservation but still needed to wait about 30 minutes for outside seating. The inside seating was a small table in a dark area of the restaurant. This was disappointing. Once we were seated, however, albeit at a table much larger than what was needed, the service and food were very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Different menu, unique setting, historic site, never been there before

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We made a reservation for 2 in advance and we're greeted warmly and given the best table in the house :). Hostess was great and server attentive! Food was awesome - beer and hard cider very good! Two thumbs up!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We went to dinner to celebrate my mom's bday and the food and service was not great. The fish and chips was good however the risotto was horrible. The server was not really happy and at the end they didn't acknowledge my mom's bday like I ask when i book the reservation and at the restaurant. Next time we are at the Biltmore we will try another one of their restaurants. We don't recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We always make sure that we get to Cedric's when we go to Asheville and the Biltmore! It's always a good time! The food is great and it's a wonderful atmosphere for dining! This time we were out side where we could hear the band playing in the gazebo.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The tavern was very well decorated and was comfortable. The service was excellent and the beer was delicious, The tomato soup was out of this world. My salmon tartar dish was delicious!!! My husband's wings were just OK. They did not have a lot of meat on them and the skin was chewy. The flavor was very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Highly recommended! Enjoyed the live music!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We always visit Cedric's when we go to Biltmore, love be able to sit outside while enjoying great food!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Dined her with my family on Easter. Lovely area, live music, friendly staff, great food.
Would come again!

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Historic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The ambience and staff were very friendly. They have some of the best Bloody Marys around. However, the pork chops and salmon had great flavor but were very fatty. Considering the edible parts of the meat the overall value is questionable. I would consider eating there again and ordering something different.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Fish and chips were spot on. I would not recommend steak & tots - although beef was at the right temperature, the choice of cut was tough and the tots overcooked. Appetizer of Buffalo calamari was excellent. Dessert Blondie Brownie, a deconstructed version, was not ideal and won't be ordered again. Atmosphere was great with outside dining. Service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My daughter and I had supper at Cedric's after a long day of diving and sightseeing. Our waitress was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Our food was delicious but a little pricey which was expected since we were steps away from the Village Hotel that is located on the Biltmore Estate. I thought the live music would be a little loud but it did not interfere with our conversation. We will definitely go again when the rest of the family can join us.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Very overpriced - Received three small shrimp for $12!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Although the food was good it was overpriced for the portions and ambiance. Our server was unenthusiastic, never smiled and really made the dining experience awkward. It was nice to have children's menu options but the price of entrees was far beyond what you get. I would recommend visiting the bar and having a quick bite...didn't live up to the rest of our Biltmore experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Overall disappointing visit. Positives: ambience was nice, outside seating definitely a plus. Walking proximity to Biltmore Village Hotel was convenient. Local beer, and wine choice( produced on premises), was excellent. Negatives; service was good, not at the level expected for a moderately high-priced establishment. Food was extremely disappointing. Specifically: Pretzel
Rolls, ( bread), were extremely dry, and almost stale. Mustard/butter dip for them
had good flavor however. Shepherds Pie', was very, 'watery', somewhat bland, and small, almost cup-sized portion for moderate/ high price. 'Sunday roast', (chicken, vegetables, Yorkshire pudding), was very overdone. Yorkshire Pudding was actually black/burnt, roast chicken overdone to the point of dry and inedible, and was sent back. The manager was accommodating however, and did offer us one free dessert, which we declined, and subsequently took the overdone meal off our bill. We we so disappointed, we cancelled our subsequent evenings'dinner reservations there. We had anticipated a bit higher standard from an establishment on the Biltmore Estate.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This place was good and a lot of fun!! We were amazed by the 33 inch collar of the original Cedric.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Fun, Live Sports, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Organic, Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We were tired after a long busy day. We went to Cedric's and had the best waitress and terrific food.
We really got to unwind!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We love visiting the Biltmore and Cedric's is our favorite place to eat. We had a light lunch today as we had a Segway tour afterwards. The food was great, the service very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 8, 2017

On the grounds in Biltmore Village in Biltmore Estates, Cedric's Tavern is one of three very nice restaurants located here along with the winery. The view of mountains surrounding the area here in Asheville is beautiful this time of the year. Cedric name comes from the dog owned by the Vanderbilt s the built Biltmore. The food was just right for a early lunch and there is a wide selection to choose from. I had a Rubin sandwich with all local and in-house ingredients served on house baked rye bread along with home baked potato chips. Local beer was very good and the wife had her Chin Bach Biltmore wine the went with her ham burger and potato fries. We will be returning to Cedric's soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Healthy, Historic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good recognizable entries, nice portions, great personable service by knowledgeable staff,
live music weekends,- a friendly place

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.