Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate

Located on Biltmore Estate, this warm, relaxing tavern overlooks the village green at Antler Hill Village. The décor, ambience, and menu pay tribute to the neighborhood pubs of Britain and Ireland. Enjoy satisfying pub fare alongside robustly flavored American and global cuisine presented with Biltmore flair. On tap are Biltmore's own Cedric's Pale Ale and Cedric's Brown Ale in addition to award-winning Biltmore wines and a full bar.
*Please be aware that you must have a valid paid estate admission ticket, be a guest of Inn on Biltmore Estate or Village Hotel, or be a Biltmore Annual Passholder to dine on property*. Outdoor dining is available in season. Please note that due to limited seating availability we are unable to accept reservations for our patio. All patio seating is assigned on a first come first served basis.


Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Daily 11:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Biltmore Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 225-1320

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/cedrics-tavern.asp

Entertainment:
Cedric’s offers entertainment every night of the week starting at 6 p.m. Please visit our website for a calendar of events.

Catering:
Cedric's Loft features a private banquet room, board room, pre-function space and patio terrace over-looking Antler Hill Village.

Executive Chef:
Mark DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cedric's Tavern offers different rooms for private dining that can seat up to 120 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting business luncheons, meetings, wedding rehearsals, and many other events. We offer a wide array of menus and dedicated sales team to help create the perfect event.

Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (63)
Good for a Date (49)
Local Ingredients (48)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Live Music (39)
Worth the Drive (37)
Special Occasion (35)
Fun (35)
Great for Lunch (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Comfort Food (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Authentic (26)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Cozy (23)
Scenic View (23)
Kid-friendly (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great Beer (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
People Watching (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Romantic (15)
Healthy (14)
Seasonal (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Business Meals (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Tapas (5)
Vegan (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sort By:
S
1171 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great places to eat, out Waiter was great.. checked on us whenever he could

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was good but not great. Service was slow like all of the Biltmore Estate restaurants.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We ate lunch at Cedric’s during a visit to the Biltmore Estate. We had planned to eat at Cedric’s even before we left home, so we were happy to have had such a nice experience. The food was excellent and we enjoyed a flight of local craft beers, all of which were quite good, too. Our server, Chris, was attentive but not overbearing, and we felt that he took good care of us.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed our visit with our out of town friends. They were very impressed.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

Traffic kept us from arriving on time (no phone), so they cxl'd our res. Arrived 1/2 hr late and were seated immediately. Varied menu, something for everyone. As you'd expect, a bit pricy, but if you're there you'll have a good time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food. Good waiter. Nice location in the village. Quite a walk to parking for older folks. Use drop off area. Food was good and waiter was attentive and knows menu well.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Wonderful pub and great atmosphere..varied menu. Food was very good. Service was great. Wil return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Very good food reasononably priced for the location. This is the second time we have stayed on the grounds and we eat most of our dinners at this restaurant. The service from the hostess desk, to the server and the management is very personable. I love the atmosphphere

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Had a great experience and meal. Plan to come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great ambience, delicious food & excellent service! Guitar player was awesome !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great food and excellent service! Variety of seating options with live music, inside or out, or a quiet corner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

We enjoyed the good food and opportunity to reunite with friends. The prices are a little high for the type of food being served.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

It was very nice except I had wanted to eat outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great food and service. Can't say enough nice things about the restaurant. Would definitely recommend it to a friend. Had a great time dinning there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Hot Spot, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The service was excellent and was food delicious! Will eat there again when visiting Biltmore Estate.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent meal and atmosphere. Selection was very good. The service could have been a little quicker but honestly we were in no hurry.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Cedric’s always has great food and service. The live music was nice but it got a bit loud. We definitely plan on coming back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent food. Knowledgeable staff. Pickles are best in the world! Excellent dessert!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Fun, Scenic View, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Organic, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Vegan, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Cedric's Tavern. Especially learning of how the name originated and loved the tavern decor and authentic photos. The food was very good and as all our experiences with restaurants at the Biltmore highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Live Music, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Always good food at reasonable prices. I love the farro risotto which changes with the seasons. Fish and chips is always good too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

I felt the food was over priced. I was shocked that the desserts were so cheap when the fish and chips were $25 and not the best i have had.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wasn't super impressed. Overpriced for what you got. The appetizer was delicious but the main course bland and basic. The service was great but was disappointed in the food and price!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Cedrics Tavern was excellent. We went there two nights in a row. The first night the waiter was only okay but the food and entertainment made up for the waiter. The Lobster Roll was fantastic and so was the porkchop. We ate in the bar area the second night and had great service!

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Cedric's is always consistently delicious! Everyone was very friendly, and the atmosphere is wonderful, especially when the weather is nice and you can sit in the outdoor dining area.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Incredible food, great service & good wine ;) while I appreciate love music - on our visit (birthday celebration) it was a bit loud for me. Speaking of birthdays, Cedric's bought my wife a complimentary slice of chocolate cake that was amazing. This was a great experience all aground I we can't wait to return. I had the Steak & Mac N Chesse with a glass of Pinot Noir.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We've been there many times before, typically 4-5 times a year, although this
year we're a bit behind "schedule" and didn't get in until this visit. We were
a bit surprised by the prices - although it's always been (understandably) pricey,
it was even more so this year. Food was generally quite good, as was the service,
but we did feel a bit rushed, with courses coming out fairly quickly, as if they were
looking to get in their table turns as quickly as possible. This place is a wonderful
place to languish - the decor and ambience are superb, but they didn't seem to
want us to relax and enjoy it. Felt like we were at some tourist joint in Florida.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I would give this more stars if the meal had been half the price. Service was just okay and taste was nothing special. We were on vacation, staying at the Biltmore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This is the first time that I have ever done a review! The entrees were awful. My wife had the vegetable risotto which had minimal vegetables in it and it was dry and tasteless. My shepherds pie was mostly mashed potatoes with very little meat etc. It is a shame that a beautiful place to visit has such poor food. The next day we ate lunch at the stable cafe with similar poor food .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Cedric's had a warm, friendly atmosphere. Music was excellent! Our meals were delicious, halibut special for my husband and the risotto for me.
Our server was busy and other staff members ( management) jumped in to help which was nice to see. Definitely would recommend for a casual dinner after a visit to Biltmore Estates.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
·Dined on September 8, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner here and were able to also enjoy the surrounding areas of Biltmore Estate. Our waiter was very nice and did a great job. We also enjoyed the live music inside and out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

You might think about installing some sound deadening material ie: drapes or acoustical tiles in keeping with your decor. We definitly had a difficult time carrying on a conversation. Just a thought. After all conversation over dinner is what we were there for. Too noisy for our taste. Then again maybe we came at a bad hour.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Consistently good experiences at Cedric's. Ask for booth or if weather is favorable outside seating when reserving. Attentive staff, efficient processes. All items good; fish & chips is a go-to item.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Delectable cuisine, very friendly staff. Enjoyable restaurant!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

We always enjoy Cedric's. The food is always great! and love the beer. I forgot to use my member food discount though, and the waiter never asked. I forgot and he must have forgotten to ask.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great menu & appetizer selection. My Moscow mule was delicious along with the chocolate cake. Enjoyed outdoor dining area Over the Labor Day Weekend. Our server was nice & knowledgeable also! One of yu favorite restaurants!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 4, 2017

A fun place to go after a walk there on the Estate. Very noisy and pricey. Service was excellent though.

Tags: Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Had a very good dinner. Good soup and salad and fish and chips. The haddock was lightly breaded and enough for two of us. Service was special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Have not been to Sedricks in a a while, but decided to go with some girlfriends for dinner. The bartenders are extremely nice, and fixed us a really good cocktail! The one I remember his name was Chris. They gave us a good table for eight people and our server was very good her name was Sarah. The food was very good and very good portions for the price. We enjoyed it very much and will probably be back more often.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 30, 2017

One of the worst food experiences we had. The lobster sandwich was full of crab claws not lobster, and the dressing was bland. Awful all the way around...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

It's on the Biltmore property.
Food is decent for what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.