Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate

Located on Biltmore Estate, this warm, relaxing tavern overlooks the village green at Antler Hill Village. The décor, ambience, and menu pay tribute to the neighborhood pubs of Britain and Ireland. Enjoy satisfying pub fare alongside robustly flavored American and global cuisine presented with Biltmore flair. On tap are Biltmore's own Cedric's Pale Ale and Cedric's Brown Ale in addition to award-winning Biltmore wines and a full bar.
*Please be aware that you must have a valid paid estate admission ticket, be a guest of Inn on Biltmore Estate or Village Hotel, or be a Biltmore Annual Passholder to dine on property*. Outdoor dining is available in season. Please note that due to limited seating availability we are unable to accept reservations for our patio. All patio seating is assigned on a first come first served basis.


Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Daily 11:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Biltmore Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 225-1320

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/cedrics-tavern.asp

Entertainment:
Cedric’s offers entertainment every night of the week starting at 6 p.m. Please visit our website for a calendar of events.

Catering:
Cedric's Loft features a private banquet room, board room, pre-function space and patio terrace over-looking Antler Hill Village.

Executive Chef:
Mark DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cedric's Tavern offers different rooms for private dining that can seat up to 120 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting business luncheons, meetings, wedding rehearsals, and many other events. We offer a wide array of menus and dedicated sales team to help create the perfect event.

Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (60)
Local Ingredients (48)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Live Music (40)
Great for Lunch (38)
Special Occasion (37)
Fun (34)
Comfort Food (31)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Scenic View (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Authentic (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Cozy (17)
People Watching (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Romantic (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Great Beer (12)
Seasonal (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Business Meals (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Historic (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Tapas (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Vegan (4)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1115 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Website doesn't do it justice. This place was fantastic. Great service, wonderful food! Even the kids' meals were foodie worthy (dad had to "sample" them all just to make sure). Definitely going back the next time we're at Biltmore!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Wine amazing! Cheese app amazing! Main course salmon to die for. Love this place. Had farro the first time here was just as good. Hubby had bison burger and loved it. Will be back👍🏻😍

Tags: Great Beer, Vegan, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Hot Spot, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The Ribeye steak had no flavor at all so it wasn't worth $44 price. The service wasn't bad but way overpriced for what you got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The staff of Cedric's was terrific! Our server, Kellie Jo went above & beyond to make my granddaughters birthday lunch very enjoyable & special! The food was excellent & Atmosphere was great!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Arrived on time, gave my name and reservation time. I was told it would be a few minutes. I watched as walk in patrons were seated. After wairing patiently for 15 minuts I went to the hostess again. Clearly I was forgotten. After being seated we started with drinks and appetizer, roasted olives and Welch Rarebit. Neither was memorable.
For our main course, my wife ordered bison burger rare and it was delivered well done. She sent it back and requested the replacement as rare. She is not overly picky as this is only the second time she has ever sent a meal back and I she is 59! The replacement burger came medium well. I ordered the fish and chips which was overcooked and dry. Sadly I told my wide Captain D'S or Long John Silvers was as good, but much less expendive.
The Galic Ale and cider were really excelent. They tried to make things right and comped a drink and the burger which, was a nice gesture.
All in all the experience was disappointing and I would not return nor recommend Cedric's to friends or family.
,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 3, 2017

This is our 4th time eating here. It is consistently excellent food of very high quality. Have never been disappointed eating here. Highly recommend the vegetable farro and fish and chips. Pretzel rolls and pickles are outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Very courteous staff. Excellent shepherd 's pie. Good entertainment

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Only downfall was waiter did NOT ask us for seasonal pass and had to go back to fix bill. Food was terrific and listened to some great music. Fish and chips is out of this world delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The staff was friendly and our waiter attentive, but he was evidently rushed because he didn't remember that I told him twice that I can't eat raw onions and the salad arrive - you guessed it -- with onions on top!
Felt that the prices were very high - the entrees were very pricey and didn't even include a side salad - just the entree and a vegetable. The gluten-free options were uninspired and mainly just the regular options with the bread or croutons left off. All-in-all I doubt we'll go back. Our past experiences with restaurants at the Biltmore Estate have been similar - overpriced and the food unexceptional.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2017

we ate at the tavern prior to the Biltmore concert and had a great experience. The waiter suggested the special entree of the night and it was one of the best meals we have had. He even suggested we split the meal since it was a hearty portion and he was absolutely correct. We definitely will return...jp

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Stopped here for lunch before visiting Biltmore Estate. Shared three appetizers and all 3 were delicious!

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent and great tasting food. It took longer than usual, but the wait was worth it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

My food was delicious! I had the bone in strip steak which was cooked to perfection and the flavor was wonderful. Even the salad and dressing was delicious! I had the herb dressing made in house and it was the best salad I've ever had

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Nice pub atmosphere on Biltmore estate. Fish and chips were well prepared, but a little pricey. Burger was excellent. Good service. Crowded on a Saturday night so recommend reservations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our Server, Chris, was outstanding! My mother is disabled, and when we go out often the staff does ot talk to my mom, I guess they think because she is disabled she is dumb. The entire staff treated her with respect the entire time. I wish highly recommend Cedrics for this reason alone. However the food is amazing and the ambiance is second to none.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Had a great lunch after visiting the Biltmore mansion. They even have gluten-free buns and the food was delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We had a great time at Cedric's. The food was excellent, the service was excellent, the overall experience was excellent. We look forward to going back for additional great times!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Waitress was very attentive, personal, caring, and an efficient addition to your wait staff

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Our waiter, Chris, was by far one of the best I have come across in my many years of travel and eating at different styles of restaurants. He was kind and courteous throughout our meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

We love coming to Cedric's and enjoy it each time we visit, We have been for a birthday and it was such a great experience! The food,fellowship and atmosphere plus excellent service is great and I would highly recommend it for any occasion.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Good but not great! We may have been there too early to really get the full experience. Good entertainer however.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 22, 2017

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The potato-leek soup was amazing and the Bibb lettuce salad was refreshing. The table was split on the monkfish – one person thought it was great, but another felt that the tastes didn't quite mesh. Everyone loved the flat iron steak. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordabl

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Service was excellent, but food not so much. Cedric's Salad was a disappointment. Pretty unremarkable for $13 - felt like a $3 side salad with a $10 Scottish egg on it, though the egg was rather unique. Fish and chips were very good, as usual, though I prefer my chips (fries) a little less limp and a touch more crispy.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Great Beer, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

There was live music and the service was very good. The food was delicious, but also expensive. This was a great place to relax and have a cocktail and dinner.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Not the best choice when visiting Biltmore . Food marginal, pretzel bread they bring out is good. Better choice is The "Social" located in the Village Hotel next to Biltmore Winery.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 20, 2017

My friends and I enjoyed lunch mainly because we had not seen each other in some time. We were, however, quite disappointed in the expensive food. The two entrees were "ok" and the calamari appetizer was "good" but none of it was worth the price. The "side salad" which I ordered along with the appetizer was the biggest disappointment---just torn iceberg lettuce with a few grated carrots, a cherry tomato, and a couple of onion slivers---not at all the "local, farm-to-table" we expect in a Biltmore restaurant! The staff was receptive to my criticism and offered another salad as well as "no charge" for the side salad.
We do realize that Cedric's Tavern is a "tavern" but as long-time Biltmore annual passholders we expect high quality in all areas and restaurants on the Estate. We did not get that during this lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great steak, great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our waiter was very friendly and informative. We loved sitting outside and listening to the live music in the lawn. Will definitely visit again!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Date night. Cardinals Crest wine was great. Fried cheese appetizer was great. We had reservations and were seated immediately. Our server was great. Food was good. Live music was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Buffalo burger was excellent, fish and chips very good and the shepherd pies excellent.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food was excellent, but the noise level was a little too high to have good conversation with the couple with whom we dined. In all fairness to the restaurant, they were very busy that evening to which that noise level could be attributed. We liked the food and thought we had good service. We will return.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Solid American fare. Generous portions. Attentive service. Cedric's fully takes advantage of your captive experience on Biltmore property with very high prices. $35 lobster roll? Lots of lobster meat, but c'mon man!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Service is always terrific. Chef keeps the menu fresh. Shepherd's pie is a Pete. Aul favorite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We were staying at the INN at The Biltmore and had and early dinner there. We were seated in a booth under the photo of Cedric, the dog. Our server was ADAM. I can not say enough positive things about Adam. He was knowledgeable, professional, personable.... and excellent seasoned waiter. He added to our experience. The food was DELICIOUS. We had several appetizers, wine and the steak special. Our dinner concluded with a surprise complimentary Bithday dessert. It was outstanding and a true surprise. We chose this restaurant due to the extensive variety of food options. Overall, a most wonderful dinner. Live music was playing in the bar. Great voice, singing 70 tunes. Expensive, but you will pay more for everything while in the Biltmore property.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 4, 2017

My family and I are recurring visitors to Cedric's Tavern and they are always wonderful. The fish and chips was perfect - a HUGE portion of beautifully thick white fish which was not greasy and breaded just right. My husband had the Steak & Mac and said the steak was so tender he could cut it with a fork! Definitely try one of their handcrafted cocktails - we recommend the Moscow Mule and the Silver Anniversary Champagne Cocktail, both were delicious. Quinn is a wonderful server - very attentive and personable and we've been lucky enough to have him wait on us a few times. It's definitely worth making a stop at Cedrics when you visit the beautiful Biltmore Estate.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Authentic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 3, 2017

My daughter's mac and cheese had a bunch of liquid and oil in the bottom of it. She could not eat it. Food was just ok - expected more from the Biltmore. We sat outside and could not hear the live music. It would be nice if they added outdoor speakers. Location was a great way to end the day.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Nice place to eat after waking around Biltmore estate.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I live in Asheville but had never been to this restaurant before. Service and food were very good. I had the vegetable soup, which had great flavor and was very satisfying. The chicken breast in gravy was also very good. Overall very positive. No brainer if you're staying at the Biltmore Estate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Cedrics was a beautiful place for a weekend retreat with my daughters. Food was amazing and the service was superb!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food was great. A tad pricey for what you get but probably just part of being the captive audience of staying at Biltmore

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.