Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate

Located on Biltmore Estate, this warm, relaxing tavern overlooks the village green at Antler Hill Village. The décor, ambience, and menu pay tribute to the neighborhood pubs of Britain and Ireland. Enjoy satisfying pub fare alongside robustly flavored American and global cuisine presented with Biltmore flair. On tap are Biltmore's own Cedric's Pale Ale and Cedric's Brown Ale in addition to award-winning Biltmore wines and a full bar.
*Please be aware that you must have a valid paid estate admission ticket, be a guest of Inn on Biltmore Estate or Village Hotel, or be a Biltmore Annual Passholder to dine on property*. Outdoor dining is available in season. Please note that due to limited seating availability we are unable to accept reservations for our patio. All patio seating is assigned on a first come first served basis.


Lodge Street Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Daily 11:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Biltmore Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 225-1320

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/cedrics-tavern.asp

Entertainment:
Cedric’s offers entertainment every night of the week starting at 6 p.m. Please visit our website for a calendar of events.

Catering:
Cedric's Loft features a private banquet room, board room, pre-function space and patio terrace over-looking Antler Hill Village.

Executive Chef:
Mark DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Cedric's Tavern offers different rooms for private dining that can seat up to 120 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting business luncheons, meetings, wedding rehearsals, and many other events. We offer a wide array of menus and dedicated sales team to help create the perfect event.

Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (56)
Local Ingredients (51)
Live Music (41)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Great for Lunch (39)
Good for a Date (37)
Special Occasion (31)
Fun (30)
Comfort Food (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Great Beer (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Scenic View (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Cozy (22)
Historic (21)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Kid-friendly (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Authentic (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
People Watching (13)
Seasonal (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Business Meals (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Romantic (9)
Healthy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Organic (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Vegan (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1067 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

We stayed at Antler Village and chose Cedric's as our dinner choice. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was great. The scenery of the Blue Ridge Mountains and being on the Biltmore Estate Compound in itself is enough to feel special. Cedric's made this even better. First we were served crusty rolls with spicy horseradish mustard spread. So tasty. We then chose starters which included the spicy Calamari and the Special of the evening-Roasted Shrimp and Grits with tomato sauce (Amazing!!). We also chose the Bison Burger with fries and the tavern salad. Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. Worth the price tag with tip of $90. Highly recommend Cedric's Tavern if you are close to Asheville or visiting the Biltmore Estate!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Seasonal, Authentic, Live Music, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great pork chop on Father's Day. I recommend Cedric's for a good meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 5 days ago

Chris was our waiter and he was Great. The red wine was very good and we enjoyed the pork bar-b-q sandwiches.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service & tasty pub food. Really nice patio area to sit outside & we enjoyed the music that was playing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 14, 2017

It was good but not great. We chose that restaurant on the Biltmore estate because it was taunted as "English Pub" style food but other than fish and chips, nothing was very English. It was all good food and the service was fantastic but not what overall not we were expecting. I think we could have gone to any restaurant on the estate village and had similar food. Beer selection was cool.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We didn't have the usual great service we've had in the past. Food was good. Normally a fun experience at Cedric's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I received a notice that we did not appear at our reservation time. We were there and must not have been clear with the hostess with our name. Everything was just terrific.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Had a wonderful meal with out of town friend today after church. Quality food and service every time we go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food great place. Needs to turn air down just alittle. Frozen us out but everything else was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Fantastic!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We tried Cedric's for the first time as we were staying at the Village Hotel. We really enjoyed the appetizers (Calamari and Vegetables/Ricotta Gnuddi). The salad & Soup were okay and our dinners (Lamb chops and Beef Wellington) were just okay - Beef Wellington was cold inside. The waiter was excellent. If we went again, we would order a sample of appetizers rather than order entrees. The timing in the kitchen also seemed to be a little off. We had just started eating our soup & salad when the entrees were served which was a little disappointing. For the price, I expected a little better value.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Live Music, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We were already at the Biltmore so decided to eat here. The food was good, but not overly impressive. I had the rib-eye which was tough. My husband had the nightly special and he said it was good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Cedric's Tavern was a perfect place for dinner after visiting Biltmore. Excellent food and service with music playing in the Village Green.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The children of my in laws gathered for a reunion and celebration of their 75th wedding anniversary, 2 sibling and 1 in law birthday at Cedric's Tavern after a day of touring the Biltmore estate. Field to table dishes were good but not essentially better than we are able to get elsewhere, nearby, at a lower price. Even acknowledging that we're paying for ambiance and a bit of fantasy, did not make up for the difference. Our waitress poured water for four of the six and forgot to return with more water until our drinks and meals had been served. The musician in the bar area had the speaker volume at max and we asked the hostess to either move us outside or have him turn it down. We could not hear each other across the table to share stories and reminisce because of this. He did turn it down for maybe two songs. When he took a break everyone of us visibly relaxed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We were staying on property over Memorial Day w/e and had dinner at Cedric's. Ordered the Lobster roll dinner ($35). Asked the server before I ordered, and he said, " I served woman from Maine who said it was great." Well, it had NO lobster flavor at all. My husband tasted it and commented, "If I closed my eyes and took a bite, I would have no idea what I was eating." We sent it back. It was that bland. A head server came over to inquire about it about it, as did the manager. I appreciate that they showed concern. They removed the charge for my meal, and offered a free dessert. I ordered the hummingbird cake which was really dry, had far too much frosting, and bland vanilla ice cream. The roasted pineapple compote was decent, however.

My husband ordered the Fish and Chips, which was exceptionally good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a lovely evening at Cedric's - after a great day at biltmore. Service was good, food was delicious, atmosphere nice, and a great end to our day.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Cedric's Tavern on the Biltmore Estate, named for Cornelia Vanderbilt's St. Bernard, Cedric. This was an appropriate choice because we are at the Blue Ridge Classic of the Carolinas cluster of dog shows (agility, conformation, and obedience). I had the Lobster Roll which was very large and delicious, served with slaw and homemade chips. My husband had Fish and Chips and for dessert, he had the Blondie Brownie Sundae and I had Hummingbird Cake, both with ice cream, made in house.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 27, 2017

We all enjoyed sour meal and our server was great!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 27, 2017

After a full day of touring the Estate, we wanted an indoor dinner location that was casual with a varied menu to suit our group that included multiple generations. Cedric's was perfect. When we finished touring early (and had heartier appetites than anticipated), I was able to modify the reservation through Open Table for a last minute earlier seating. The fish and chips was served piping hot, and the Hummingbird Cake was unique and delicious. We will definitely return again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, People Watching, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Pork burger was great!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This was our first visit to Cedric's. The food was very good and the service incredibly fast (almost too fast - I still had half my appetizer when the entrees came out). However, since many things on the Estate are timed, it was nice to have that extra time after a fast meal to go do something before our house tour. We had the smoked ham and cheese fondue, Shepherd's Pie, and the vegetable risotto and all three were wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Cedric's is usually one of my go-to places for a nice meal ... it fell a little short this time. With reservations, outdoor seating would have been an hour wait, and the "Sunday Roast' chicken was slightly dry (more gravy would have been an improvement).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent experience. Enjoyed everything about Cedrics. dWill come again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner. Did not feel rushed. Our server, Bryan, was very knowledgeable on menu items and we appreciated his suggestions.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Friendly service, nice live music, options for vegetarians

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I've eaten at Cedric's many times in the last 5 to 6 years. As usual, everything was wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Kid-friendly, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Have been to Cedric's many times and have never been disappointed. It's one of my favorite places to take guests from out of town.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We stopped at the Biltmore estate on our way to our summer house in NY

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was a little slow at the beginning, but the food and atmosphere were great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Birthday with family: attentive staff without being disruptive to our time together.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was perfect

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food. We were there to celebrate our Anniversary and the waiter was so thoughtful in making our special evening so nice! We highly recommend Cedric's for a delicious meal!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great place for dinner while staying at Biltmore, with upscale Pub Grub, and plenty of atmosphere! Ate there with a couple of my friends...I had the Steak And Tots, which was perfectly cooked . They had the Fish and Chips, and the chicken dish, all of which were delicious! Loved that you could choose a wine flight and sample 3 different Biltmore wines with dinner!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The staff and waiters were excellent and very accommodating to our every need....including cocktails!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The fish and chips are the best I have ever had -- the photos of the Vanderbilt's pets are interesting and personalizes this family. Service was good too.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Delightful and delicious! We had a wonderful lunch with girlfriends yesterday. Great, attentive service, outstanding entrees. It's a fabulous "go-to" place for lunch. The flowers on the estate were lovely too.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Organic, Historic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We made reservations for the outdoor seating but when we got there they told us that there is no reservations for the outdoor that it is first come first serve. We had 5 and elderly couple so we wanted to sit along the wall. So she said she could sit us indoors. I asked her if they could put 2 tables together and she seemed a little bit annoyed by that and so did the server. She said we would have to wait 10 minutes so that the server had time for us. But there was only 1 other table out there so I was confused by that. But they did, it was a very nice lunch and the food was wonderful. We have enjoyed the atmosphere there and the food is always good!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Lovely spot but .... The food and service were great but the price "ate" into tbe overall pleasure.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great place for dinner, good menu. We enjoyed our dinner at Cedrics

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had reservations and checked in early (10 minutes) and given a pager and were told we had to wait for a table to be cleaned. Ten minutes AFTER our reservation time I had to go ask the hostess when we would be seated. They asked again for my name and I told her and showed her the pager. So 20 minutes after arriving and 10 minutes past the reservation time we were finally seated without any concern or apologies for the wait. Plus we observed several two top tables open during our wait which made this even more frustrating. Food was good, server was very attentive and prices were a little high (bison burger and fries $22)...

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.