About CBD Provisions

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Dallas, CBD Provisions is a spirited Texas brasserie that evinces the growing vitality of the central business district. This urban-rustic eatery features modern interpretations of Texas tavern fare from Executive Chef Richard Blankenship, who employs an artisanal sensibility and strong commitment to local and sustainably raised ingredients. CBD Provisions is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week, and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed. Menu items at CBD Provisions range from sourdough French toast with pecan nutella and bourbon barrel aged maple syrup for breakfast to Spicy Fried Rooster Leg for dinner. The interiors of CBD Provisions, conceived by New York-based design architect Claudia Woods, are equal parts rich and raw — historic brick walls, bronze cabinetry, rustic wood beam ceilings, tufted leather banquettes and antique mirrors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Hot Spot (20)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Fun (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Romantic (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Casual (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Healthy (5)
People Watching (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Family Style (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Historic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The menu is unusual and offers options n ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The menu is unusual and offers options not seen in other restaurants. We chose from the appetizers rather than entrees, because we have small appetites. All of our choices were quite spicy, not sure if this is the norm for all the entrees or not.

Service was very fast and attentive, almost too much for a relaxing dinner. The food arrived in record time.

Be sure and make reservations this is a popular place.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing Food! Can eat here everyday ‼️

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing Food! Can eat here everyday ‼️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was just "OK". The menu is somewhat l ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 28, 2016

It was just "OK". The menu is somewhat limited and for the price, a better option can be found.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was flavorful with some unique opti ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was flavorful with some unique options. Raoul our waiter was great: Attentive but not intrusive. Looking forward to coming back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is great, but not the best we had. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food is great, but not the best we had. The service is outstanding. The atmosphere is AWESOME. Cocktail is a little price. I had shrimp and crab cocktails, and onion soup for starters. The onion soup was very unique and tasty. The fish gumbo was good too, very different from traditional gumbos. But the lettuce salad was only average, definitely not worth the price. The thanksgiving dessert-pumpkin trifle with marshmallow, wasted good as well!

Tags: Family Style, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went here for Thanksgiving, thinking ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went here for Thanksgiving, thinking that we would have the same great experience that we had last year. Unfortunately, the food was a couple of notches below that served last year, and there was simply no "value" for the quality of food served. While the turkey itself was acceptable, it was certainly not worth $35 by itself without any sides; there was simply nothing special about it. The other entrees on the menu were very limited and nothing special in the least.

The table close to the open kitchen was unsettling, both because the entire restaurant was too warm and because every smell coming from the kitchen (mostly bad) enveloped our table. I've sat in a similar spot before and never had this problem at CBD.

Service was adequate, but nothing special.

We will be looking for a different spot next year for Thanksgiving. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

CBD Provisions totally worked for Thanks ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

CBD Provisions totally worked for Thanksgiving brunch. Some could have turkey and others had spicy breakfast food. Everything was very tasty.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came for brunch with another couple. Gre ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Came for brunch with another couple. Great food. Service was just okay. A bit slow. Espresso was cold and never got the croissant we ordered. Coffee was good and hot. Everyone like their meals. Good portion sizes.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Nice restaurant downstairs the Joule hot ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Nice restaurant downstairs the Joule hotel. Great quality food, good choice of cocktails, wines and liquors

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have just relocated to the Dallas are ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have just relocated to the Dallas area and have been exploring the food scene over the past couple of weeks. CBD is our new "spot" amazing food and drinks! Andrew was our waiter for the evening and made us feel comfortable from the start, explaining the menu with a great understanding of the ingredients for both menus (drinks and food). Simply a perfect meal from the Chicken Liver Toast to the Banana Trifle.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was prompt and friendly, food wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Service was prompt and friendly, food was good, but nothing special. A bit too much vinegar on a few dishes for my taste. The oysters were very good. Noce wine list. Breakfast was about the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

It was good not great esp. for the price ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

It was good not great esp. for the price. Atmosphere was great. Server was slow and spent most of her time eating with her trainee up at the food pick up area in front of all the customers which I think is a health code violation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Very nice. Good food good service good ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Very nice. Good food good service good atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I think their brunch was even more yummy ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I think their brunch was even more yummy and fun than the dinner. A great place to calorie load before a day at the museum, a daytime opera, or Klyde Warren park.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Although I had read good reviews of this ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Although I had read good reviews of this restaurant, we were disappointed. My husband ordered the special, pan-fried grouper, which was badly seasoned. It was supposed to be accompanied by a gumbo--and I suppose the tiny amount of sauce it came with could have been described as such, if one were really imaginative. Overall the food was mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Great brunch spot! It's kinda hard to fi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great brunch spot! It's kinda hard to find but it's a great little place! Not very crowded and excellent service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was underwhelming and drenched ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was underwhelming and drenched in Tabasco. Even the Bloody Mary was bland. The staff was inattentive and the atmosphere was more like a cafeteria. The "shrimp cocktail" was salsa mixed with chopped frozen shrimp and crabmeat and was not what we expected. The best thing we are was the side of grits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Went on a quiet evening. The food was i ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went on a quiet evening. The food was interesting and good, the service very nice. Nothing extraordinary. The main annoyance was the smell - the kitchen hoods don't work well and so we left smelling like the restaurant kitchen.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a great find! Ambience, food an ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was a great find! Ambience, food and service was exceptional! We had a party of seven and it was the perfect place to go, right before a concert at music Hall at Fairpark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were annoyed that it took so long to ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We were annoyed that it took so long to seat us. We got there at 6:50 or so and we had a 7pm reservation. We told them that we had a show to get to at 8pm and they said they would accommodate us. We did not get seated until almost 7:20. The thing is that the restaurant was half full! Empty tables everywhere! Maybe they were short staffed but who cares? Seat us at our reservation time and do the best that you can. We ended up having to rush through our meal and the staff did not seem to have any sense of urgency to help us out.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

Disappointed with service on this visit ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Disappointed with service on this visit when I took two business colleagues for dinner. The location is great for out of town visitors, atmosphere is fun, and the food is consistent. They did move my reservation to an earlier time which was very accommodating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Our visit was very lovely. The entire st ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our visit was very lovely. The entire staff was helpful and very friendly. RJ our server did an spectacular job! We came for the avocado toast and unfortunately they longer had it on the menu as it is seasonal however RJ double checked if there was any way they could make an order for us they couldn't but RJ's willingness to help was impressive. Best coffee in Dallas is an understatement we loved to coffee so much and RJ even gave us some to go. Overall experience was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Food and drinks were fantastic! Service ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food and drinks were fantastic! Service was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always look forward to a great dinning ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I always look forward to a great dinning experience here and once again it exceeded my expectations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

CBD just does makes great food with grea ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 19, 2016

CBD just does makes great food with great staff in a great environment. We appreciate dedicated staff who take pride in their work and want to talk about the great things available. Add the really expert and thoughtful treatment of the food in a laid back environment and I humbly ask the owners to open a new location in Sacramento, CA please.

We eat at CBD anytime we come to Dallas and encourage anyone who likes phenomenal food without the pretense to try it out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

CBD is one of my favorite food locations ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 13, 2016

CBD is one of my favorite food locations in downtown. Connected to the Joule hotel, this place serves market fresh foodie fare that doesn't skimp on portions. I had the Whole Hog Cuban Sandwich with the soup of the day. It's a lot of food. And perfectly done. And delicious. Highly recommend. Bring someone you like. I suspect they will enjoy it too.

Tags: Organic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was for a birthday, but the porks hea ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

It was for a birthday, but the porks head tacos were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

food was good I would not say outstandi ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

food was good I would not say outstanding but I was there for brunch there is not a lot that can de done with brunch. great downtown location

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Cool atmosphere and great food

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Cool atmosphere and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our food order was lost and so it took 1 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Our food order was lost and so it took 1 hour, 20 minutes to receive our food. That is totally unacceptable for a business luncheon. Our waiter kept telling us it was coming out. Finally had to get the manager involved. To her credit, she did comp the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Always great service, really pretty inte ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Always great service, really pretty interior, quite and great location. Valet are great too.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Must have the pigs head!! Really is awes ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Must have the pigs head!! Really is awesome, fun and delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food. Amazing service. Great vib ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Awesome food. Amazing service. Great vibe. Went to Midnight Rambler afterwards. Closed the deal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Happy Hour, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and ambiance were excellent, bu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food and ambiance were excellent, but the prices were exceptionally high for Dallas. ~$15 cocktails, ~$20 appetizers, ~$40 entrees. I lived in NYC for over 10 years and the prices were pushing it even for that location. There are a lot of excellent restaurants in Dallas that have Dallas prices.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

From the moment we walked in the staff m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

From the moment we walked in the staff made us feel welcomed. They were not hovering, but anytime we needed something they were right there. The menu selections were quite diverse, so there were several choices to fit everyone's palate. Since it was a Friday night, we were a little concerned about the noise, but even though the restaurant was crowded, it was not loud. A perfect spot to celebrate our Anniversary.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Visited for my grandfathers birthday to ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Visited for my grandfathers birthday to treat him to some pig head carnitas. This dish lives up to the hype it was amazing and probably one of my favorite dishes in Dallas. Service was on point and food is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food !!!!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love the cocktails and we like to take ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 20, 2016

I love the cocktails and we like to take friends and family from out of town to try "the pig head"

Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

this was my second time dining at CBD. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 17, 2016

this was my second time dining at CBD. The first time, they had run out of the crispy pigs head. This time around, I pre-ordered it, and was able to try it. It was very good. Unfortunately, the service was so bad, it ruined everything else about the meal. it took almost an hour after we were seated before we had any food on the table...it's possible that it takes that long to prepare the pigs head, and we ordered it as a starter. If so, our server should have made that really clear very quickly, as I brought it up as soon as we were seated that I had reserved 2 of them for our party of 10.

Then they "just" ran out of the wine I ordered....then they only had 1 of the special crispy whole fish left when we ordered 2 of them for our main courses...it went on and on.....this started at 7:30 on a Friday night. I'm sorry, but you just don't get to run out of specials that early at the start of the weekend. The restaurant was not that busy, there was a major convention in town and they should be better at ordering....overall a disappointing experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Celebratory lunch with a group of 7 coll ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Celebratory lunch with a group of 7 colleagues and everyone loved their food! Great downtown Dallas location, easy walk from much of the surrounding area, located off Main St, in the lobby of the Joule Hotel... The service is impeccable, the food has a unique twist and is deliciously hot and yummy. The noise level is much more comfortable than other places we've gone to lunch, so it was the right choice for our group to celebrate my 35th work anniversary!! This gem at the Joule is worth the trip!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.