Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About CBD Provisions

CBD Provisions is a Modern Texas Brasserie located in the heart of historic downtown Dallas adjacent to The Joule. The restaurant celebrates the natural bounty and culinary traditions of Texas with a contemporary point of view, a commitment to local and sustainable sourcing, and a passion for making things in house with expert technique and superb ingredients. The cocktail program – created and overseen by acclaimed bartenders Chad Solomon and Christy Pope – features updated classics with a regional spirit, while the wine list emphasizes outstanding small producers from Texas, California and France. Fittingly, the beer program showcases the best achievements of the burgeoning craft brewing community in Dallas-Fort Worth. The interiors of CBD Provisions, designed by Claudia Woods, set the stage for the warm and social character of a big city brasserie with historic brick walls, salvaged wood floors, sumptuous leather banquettes, a fully exhibited kitchen, and of course a great bar.

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Business Meals (13)
See All
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Fun (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (8)
Casual (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Cozy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
796 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Best restaurant in downtown Dallas. By far! I go here for every special occasion I can think of. Birthdays, anniversary, brunch, you name it!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Organic, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Authentic, Casual, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

The interior is very cool and rustic-chic, but all the hard surfaces make for a noisy restaurant. I was there for brunch and our server was quite friendly, and my food (Duck Hash) was fantastic. However, the bloody Mary I ordered took about 20 minutes to arrive (I was halfway done with my meal and assumed they'd forgotten about the drink entirely) and wasn't very good, to boot. Considering what we got, the meal was a bit overpriced--especially the drinks. $5 for plain coffee and $12 for a bloody Mary of which I only finished half.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Not impressed. They confirmed our reservation twice before our group arrived and then acted surprised to see us. They had us wait while they seated two other tables that showed up after we did, so they could set our table up. What? Our group was well dressed, better than most other diners. Portions were quite small, prices were inflated. Waiter was good. Many other choices in Big D to go to before going back to CBD.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on November 14, 2017

The restaurant is great. The food was outstanding. We had a 7:30p.m. reservation on Open Table, but we had a 40-minute wait due to a "glitch on Open Table," according to the restaurant host. Open Table exists to eliminate 40-minute waits. I hope Open Table will look into this. Thank you.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Food and atmosphere was great! Our server was good, but it took an hour and 10 min. to get a standard burger and fries off the menu...no customization. I had to ask for it a couple of time and they comped me a glass of wine, but that was it. Not sure what happened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The food was very good. Maybe a little complicated just to be complicated, but everything tasted good. A little pricey for the amount and quality of the food. Great cocktails. Great ambiance. Great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Joy was our server and she was AWESOME!! She is probably the reason what made this place so great! Don’t get me wrong the food was amazing but having someone like Joy help us through the menu and wait us on the way she did made CBD provisions a 5 star rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Overly thought dishes and poorly executed - something seems to be wrong with each of the ones we ordered. For example, the tuna tartare uses a fantastic raw ingredient but is covered in a salty sauce that removes the delicate ness of the fish. Everything is covered in something that masks the identity of the source ingredien. Not a memorable service but a nice ambience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Needs better ventilation in the kitchen. Too many fumes in the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Great food but slow service. Waiters should be sensitive to business lunches with time constraints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Great food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2017

The food was really good except for the burger was dry and somewhat bland. Also, the portions were very small for the price and we weren't given any bread. $163 for 4 people and we all left hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Terrible experience. Super slow, bad service, rude people, over priced food, and just overall disappointing. I love all the other Joule restaurants so I was very shocked how bad this was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

I normally enjoy CBD, however this time dinner was different. The menu had a braised lamb shank with cashews. It came out with peanuts. Seems like a slight difference but if I had a peanut allergy, it would have been a big problem. (Also, i hate peanuts) Seems like expo is missing things that are wrong before the dish leaves the window. The server apologized and asked if i had a peanut allergy only after I mentioned how the dish was made incorrectly. She confessed that she thought the nuts looked a little strange. Hmmm. So how many people missed this error or choose to ignore it? No apology from the chef, etc. It just makes me wonder if the attention to detail promised in every dish is no longer being honored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Food is too expensive for small portion. Salad is $14 then add protein for $8. Not worth it. Service was poor as well. They weren’t super busy but 2x has to ask them to refill tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 25, 2017

It took us over an hour and 15 to get our food. The drinks were outrageously overpriced and to add insult to injury, they gave themselves an 18% gratuity hidden on the bill. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

The lady that sat us was nice and the server was good. Food was ok. I got the Chili, it seemed very greasy and my cornbread that came with it was dry. I have had the burger there in the past which was really good, but the chili, not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We were staying in downtown Dallas and wanted a place we could walk to-and not deal with driving with traffic and construction in the area.
Concierge gave us names of several
places, and after reviewing menus and notes, decided to try CBD Provisions.

Seated promptly-even though we arrived before reservation time.
Waitress was very good-knew menu and responded when needed without being intrusive.
We started with the charcuterie platter. It was probably one of the best we have had. Good meats and cheeses, great toasted flatbread. Generous proportions.
I had the heirloom tomatoe salad-some of the best tomatoes I've had in a long time.
Partner had the kale salad-also excellent.
We shared a family style rib steak for 2, and added the roasted cauliflower. We didn't realize that the steak came with roasted red potatoes. Lots of food!
The steak was amazing. Never had a rib steak before-slab of meat cut off 4 ribs. Meaty, tender and delicious. The meat is prepared Sous Vide, so there are no options for rare-well done. Ours was said to be Med rare-and perfectly done.
We each had a specialty cocktail, then a glass of wine with our dinner. Specialty cocktail I had was great (Garden party).
Wine list by the glass is very good and has many options.
Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great food, service and wine! just about all you need!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Took over an hour to get our food,,,the place was only half full

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Absolutely amazing! I will definitely be back. Super friendly staff and great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Absolutely amazing!!!
Staff extremely knowledgeable about everything on the menu and so nice as well. Chef has done a fabulous job with menu and every plate and dessert was an amazing combination of flavors! From Atlanta, but can not wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Never fails to be the best!!!! Love eating here. My go to when celebrating a team members success!!! Or for a sexy dinner with hubs.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

R
This has been on my "list" of places to try for some time. Finally made it out here and it was better than I had hoped. This place is now on my Dallas Favs! We ordered every small plate to dine more tapas style. They were all excellent with the stand outs being the cheese board, sticky ribs and beef tartare. Don't let that fool you all the others were very good too. I would do it again tonight. Ambiance is awesome, good drinks/wine/beer list. Can't wait to go back for a family style feast and do pork head carnitas, steak and sides! Or one of the main dishes I watched all the people around us get that looked divine. We will be back and I suggest you try it if you haven't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Charcuterie board was our favorite but everything was very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

I've been here several times and each time my experience gets better. All my friends I bring to this place comment on the ambiance. Very fun dining experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was drab and overpriced. Fish had no flavor and bones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

The service and food was top notch, was visiting with my pastor and his wife who were visiting from Tampa. We celebrated their 22nd year anniversary and it was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The service was excellent! The food too, but really our waitress was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The food, cocktails and service were outstanding at the restaurant. I would highly recommend to anyone and plan to go back next time I am in Dallas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was excellent but server was overwhelmed it seemed - wasn't great service. I'm used to better from CBD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We went to CBD Provisions for a date/dinner on a recent trip to Dallas. We were very pleased with our experience. The food was really tasty and I would really like to commend our waitress, Joy, for her awesome recommendations and great service. While the food was really good, I will say that Joy made our experience AMAZING! She was dealing with a really loud and ruse table next to us, but she handled them perfectly and was still able to give us, and her other diners, the attention necessary for a nice restaurant like CBD provisions. I would definitely go back and request we be put in Joy's section!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Loved the food. Loved the service. Atmosphere is meh. Dark and pub-like. Brunch martini was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I've never had a bad experience with this place. Everything's spot on every single time. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The coffee was wonderful and I would return for that.

The "veggie omelet" ... well, was not so veggie. I believe a meat lover made it. A 3-4 egg omelet was wrapped around about 2 grape sized sautéed tomatoes and 2 leafs of spinach. I left with the impression that the restaurant had a deeper interest in appealing to meat lovers so if I do return, it will be for coffee.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We enjoyed the dinner but the waitress brought out an appetizer on the house but ended up charging us for them. We disputed it! So I think a restaurant of this caliber shouldn't do that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The restaurant, the food and the service were all spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Second time going for brunch. Food and drinks are on point and we had really good service.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food was fantastic and setting was very relaxed and comfortable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Service was completely off. We had RSVP at 7.30pm but arrived early and were seated at the bar and ordered appetizers and drinks, our drinks arrived timely but we did we did not get our appetizers until we were seated at our table which was over one hour. It finally made it to the table (not the bar) it was good but we could not understand the wait over one hour for a charcuterie plate. We finally made it out of the restaurant after 3+ hours without dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.