Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About CBD Provisions

Located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Dallas, CBD Provisions is a spirited Texas brasserie that evinces the growing vitality of the central business district. This urban-rustic eatery features modern interpretations of Texas tavern fare from Executive Chef Richard Blankenship, who employs an artisanal sensibility and strong commitment to local and sustainably raised ingredients. CBD Provisions is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week, and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed. Menu items at CBD Provisions range from sourdough French toast with pecan nutella and bourbon barrel aged maple syrup for breakfast to Spicy Fried Rooster Leg for dinner. The interiors of CBD Provisions, conceived by New York-based design architect Claudia Woods, are equal parts rich and raw — historic brick walls, bronze cabinetry, rustic wood beam ceilings, tufted leather banquettes and antique mirrors.

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (30)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fun (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Open Kitchen (16)
Business Meals (16)
Cozy (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Casual (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Romantic (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Authentic (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Seasonal (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Family Style (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Tapas (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Historic (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
690 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Perhaps it was just the brunch menu, but found the options extremely limited. Couldn't find anything on the menu I wanted to order. Ended up with the potato bread and a side of scrambled eggs - I had heard better things about the restaurant than that and I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

CBD is easily one of the best, if not the best, spots to grab lunch downtown. They get everything right here.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Thanks Open Table for assisting me in try another eclectic restaurant. Dining alone isn't always fun, unless you have great food to select from. Tonight I chose CBD Provisions and provisions is just what I selected. Not wanting a full dinner I select 3 smaller items saving room for dessert! Which was an excellent decision. My 3 smaller plates were- Fried Brussels Sprouts (yum!), Ribs (4 very tastefully!), and a Beet Salad with grapefruit (great mix of flavors). For dessert I selected the Lemon Ice Box Pie- This dish is delightful lemon creme pie with graham crust, blueberry jam, topped with Poppyseed Ice cream! I was glad I made this selection. Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was incredible everyone was so attentive and made sure we had all we needed also it was a birthday dinner they made sure there was a candle in the dessert for the birthday boy made the whole night overall amazing ..... definitely recommend the pig head carnitas was out of this world

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Tapas, Live Music, Seasonal, Waterfront, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Good place for get together with friends Sunday brunch. Pricey but worth the experience. not necessarily best tasting food but creative and definitely flavorful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place is great!!! I've been to this restaurant several times and ladies love it. THere's valet outside on Commerce St., so don't go to Main St. side. You can get a stamp from the restaurant, so parking is pretty much hassle free. Tried several the different menus and all of them were good. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

service was great;however, the restaurant was warm and the water was luke warm. The "pork-chops" was very salty ham

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Our group ordered a pig head. It was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The terry cloth napkins left fuzz all over my clothes and the business associate I was dining with.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Perfect adequate food and very slow service. We didn't feel rushed in the least, which was nice, but rarely saw our waiter. It's a nice place to come for brunch, the valet parking makes it easy and the decor is lovely.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The toasted bread with jam was fantastic!! Service was attentive. The pork Migas was just ok but the biscuits and gravy were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our waiter Andrew was fantastic! The food was so creative and flavorful. I also loved the decor. We had the brunch and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Went for a date night before the show. Drinks were spot on. Dessert with bananas was awesome- good for two to share. Recommend the red snapper! Awesome valet too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great experience on our first time here, the food is awesome, we ordered a couple of cocktails and were equally great, have to comeback soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Top 5 dining experiences I've had. From staff to food, this is now my favorite place to eat in Dallas and one of the best in Texas.
Starters:
Fried Brussel Sprouts- consistency of a roasted brussel sprout while perfectly fried. Not over-cooked and not too saucey
Pork Rinds- best I have had. Still crackling after they arrived.
Entree:
Half Chicken- sauce was the perfect complement. Brined wonderfully and sous vide finished.
Desert:
Lemon Ice Box Pie- just order it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The absolute best restaurant in Dallas! The menu is so incredible, it took us a while to decide what to even order. So we ended up ordering multiple plates. Not a single item was a disappointment. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was fine, but the service was absolutely terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Pig head cameras are the bomb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service was great! Nice brunch menu. Beautiful decor.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Went here before a show at the majestic. It worked out perfect. Nice quiet meal in a lovely setting with excellent service. Then a short walk to the majestic. Valet parking on main street us alway a little hectic, but convenient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Had the pimento toast and Chinese broccoli (both favs from previous visits) and they were great again. Enjoyed a cocktail and wine with a friend - great atmosphere. Our server, Brie, was friendly, fun and efficient. Win all the way around.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Everything was great except the chicken salad tartine. Sour dough was charred and had a burnt taste. Excellent service!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was different than we had experienced anywhere else. We trying two appetizers and two small plates. The cheese fundito was the best plate we had. The fish croquettes were mushy and wet and not fried enough. The waitress was gone at random times but and they filled up my beer glass without asking if I wanted another one. Overall the experience was good. I would recommend sampling the menu instead of picking one item. I thought prices were VERY reasonable for what we got.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great atmosphere and service but some dishes are not up to par. Just make sure you get a dish that tastes good!

Tags: Cozy, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Long time customer of CBD. Today, was lunch at 11:30a. A great time to miss the lunch rush. Meal was the Pastrami Sandwich and fries and my good friend had a burger and salad. Meal was excellent, as usual. One notable, was desert was the lemon ice box, was was amazingly good. The only damper was dessert took 20 minutes to deliver. Manager was gracious and offered to comp the treat, but we amicably agreed to pay.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Organic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice decor. Good service. Bland food. Absolutely flavorless weekday breakfast with very limited options. We were guests at the Joule hotel and don't mind paying for good food. Sadly CBD was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We loved our waiters Rebecca she was amazing! The oysters were fabulous and the wine was perfectly paired. Great valentine evening we will come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day and my wife's birthday both on the 14th. Food was excellent, great service and cold champagne! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic food! Service was friendly. May be higher on the price list but the quality is superb. Only complaint would be the limited wine list, definitely needs some work. Make a reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waitress was pretty awkward and never really opened up during our lunch. Food was good, but small for the amount that was served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

CBD Provisions offers a creativee spin on contemporary dishes. We dined for brunch on a Sunday. The restaurant atmoshphere was great along with the service from the entire team. the quality and care of preparation carries through to the table. Good for special occaisions as there is a price for high quality/service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine's

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It's all exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

All the food was so salty you couldn't taste it :( everything from pasta, Brussels spirits and steak. Not with the price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I love this restaurant. We made the trip from Colleyville to downtown Dallas because we enjoy the food and like we always do, we brought friends with us....BUT, this last experience was not very pleasant. To begin with, our drinks arrive to our table 20 minutes after we placed our order. This is a common mistake in most restaurants. If you bring the drinks quick, the menu and everything else can wait.

We ordered the famous pig head and it was cold. I have to say they reacted very nice to the situation and eventually they brought another pig head. By the time we started eating our appetite was gone.

All of this has nothing to do with Chad our waiter who was very nice.

I hope this review brings some good information to CBD and continue offering great food, great drinks and great service

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

If you don't love this restaurant, then it's a YOU problem. Unbelievably delicious, creative, true to the foods simplicity, and hip all across the board. Do yourself a favor and go eat this food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great service very accommodating to meal ingredient requests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Chad was the best waiter ever!! We love CBD!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great hidden gem. Would have not known it was there had a friend not told me to go there. Loved the decor and the food was excellent. Service was slow but could have been a one off.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Birthday brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.