About CBD Provisions

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Dallas, CBD Provisions is a spirited Texas brasserie that evinces the growing vitality of the central business district. This urban-rustic eatery features modern interpretations of Texas tavern fare from Executive Chef Richard Blankenship, who employs an artisanal sensibility and strong commitment to local and sustainably raised ingredients. CBD Provisions is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week, and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed. Menu items at CBD Provisions range from sourdough French toast with pecan nutella and bourbon barrel aged maple syrup for breakfast to Spicy Fried Rooster Leg for dinner. The interiors of CBD Provisions, conceived by New York-based design architect Claudia Woods, are equal parts rich and raw — historic brick walls, bronze cabinetry, rustic wood beam ceilings, tufted leather banquettes and antique mirrors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Modern Decor (18)
Fun (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Open Kitchen (12)
Business Meals (11)
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Casual (10)
Cozy (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Seasonal (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Authentic (6)
Healthy (6)
Family Style (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Historic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
665 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was different than we had exper ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was different than we had experienced anywhere else. We trying two appetizers and two small plates. The cheese fundito was the best plate we had. The fish croquettes were mushy and wet and not fried enough. The waitress was gone at random times but and they filled up my beer glass without asking if I wanted another one. Overall the experience was good. I would recommend sampling the menu instead of picking one item. I thought prices were VERY reasonable for what we got.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Long time customer of CBD. Today, was l ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Long time customer of CBD. Today, was lunch at 11:30a. A great time to miss the lunch rush. Meal was the Pastrami Sandwich and fries and my good friend had a burger and salad. Meal was excellent, as usual. One notable, was desert was the lemon ice box, was was amazingly good. The only damper was dessert took 20 minutes to deliver. Manager was gracious and offered to comp the treat, but we amicably agreed to pay.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Organic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Nice decor. Good service. Bland food. Ab ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice decor. Good service. Bland food. Absolutely flavorless weekday breakfast with very limited options. We were guests at the Joule hotel and don't mind paying for good food. Sadly CBD was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

We loved our waiters Rebecca she was ama ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We loved our waiters Rebecca she was amazing! The oysters were fabulous and the wine was perfectly paired. Great valentine evening we will come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Valentine's Day and my wife's birthday b ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentine's Day and my wife's birthday both on the 14th. Food was excellent, great service and cold champagne! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food! Service was friendly. Ma ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic food! Service was friendly. May be higher on the price list but the quality is superb. Only complaint would be the limited wine list, definitely needs some work. Make a reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waitress was pretty awkward and neve ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waitress was pretty awkward and never really opened up during our lunch. Food was good, but small for the amount that was served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

CBD Provisions offers a creativee spin o ...

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

CBD Provisions offers a creativee spin on contemporary dishes. We dined for brunch on a Sunday. The restaurant atmoshphere was great along with the service from the entire team. the quality and care of preparation carries through to the table. Good for special occaisions as there is a price for high quality/service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentine's

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine's

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It's all exquisite.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It's all exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the food was so salty you couldn't t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

All the food was so salty you couldn't taste it :( everything from pasta, Brussels spirits and steak. Not with the price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

My wife and I love this restaurant. We m ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I love this restaurant. We made the trip from Colleyville to downtown Dallas because we enjoy the food and like we always do, we brought friends with us....BUT, this last experience was not very pleasant. To begin with, our drinks arrive to our table 20 minutes after we placed our order. This is a common mistake in most restaurants. If you bring the drinks quick, the menu and everything else can wait.

We ordered the famous pig head and it was cold. I have to say they reacted very nice to the situation and eventually they brought another pig head. By the time we started eating our appetite was gone.

All of this has nothing to do with Chad our waiter who was very nice.

I hope this review brings some good information to CBD and continue offering great food, great drinks and great service

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

If you don't love this restaurant, then ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

If you don't love this restaurant, then it's a YOU problem. Unbelievably delicious, creative, true to the foods simplicity, and hip all across the board. Do yourself a favor and go eat this food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service very accommodating to meal ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great service very accommodating to meal ingredient requests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chad was the best waiter ever!! We love ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Chad was the best waiter ever!! We love CBD!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great hidden gem. Would have not known i ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great hidden gem. Would have not known it was there had a friend not told me to go there. Loved the decor and the food was excellent. Service was slow but could have been a one off.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Birthday brunch

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Birthday brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Never disappoints! We love brunch and th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Never disappoints! We love brunch and theirs is the best!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It took 45 min for our waiter to take ou ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It took 45 min for our waiter to take our food and drink order. She delivered an empty wine glass to my table and then it took another 25 min for her to bring wine over to pour into the glass. She was unapologetic about the wait. The food was disappointing as well. The wine is over priced. I would not recommend this restaurant. There were plenty of staff running around but it was not organized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

This was our second experience at CBD. J ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was our second experience at CBD. Just like the 1st time food and service was great. We got the pig head first time which was delicious but a bit too much for just 2 people. So, this time we ordered a bunch of small plates to share. Mussels( great!), Porker house( Just Ok, Pork was dry and the bun too greasy and too big for an appetizer), Mac & cheese( fantastic!), Chicken liver mouse( great!), Smoked fish Croquettes( gooey and delicious!). Good cocktail and reasonably priced wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We've gone to CBD many times, and it's a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We've gone to CBD many times, and it's always great. Saturday night was no exception -- it was my wife's birthday and we had a wonderful time. Excellent, friendly service, delicious food, and fun drinks.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything was wonderful but i wish they ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

everything was wonderful but i wish they would have the full lunch menu on saturdays!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait for the table was a little too ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The wait for the table was a little too long despite there being open tables and the host was a little rude, but the server was great and the food was awesome. The bone-in short rib steak for two was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

My friend and I both ordered grilled shr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 25, 2017

My friend and I both ordered grilled shrimp which were so salty they were inedible. When someone realized that there was an issue, the meals were taken back and replaced. The second time around my shrimp were still too salty, but not as bad as the first time. My friend said that hers were ok. On her own, the server graciously took the shrimp off our bill, which was appreciated, but didn't take away the disappointment.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Terrific ambiance. The entire staff was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Terrific ambiance. The entire staff was very attentive and courteous. The music soundtrack was rather elcectic, as we heard both Ginuwine and Mr. Sunshine-on-my-shoulders John Denver. The food was rather tasty as well. This locale is worth the old college try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food & service but food did take a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food & service but food did take a little long to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Interesting menu. Amerjack was excellent ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Interesting menu. Amerjack was excellent great flavors but a small serving for 28.00. Pimento cheese was really good but was again very over priced. The sticky ribs were a total disappointment @$14.00 with little to no meat.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

On a visit to Dallas, we went to CBD Pro ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 21, 2017

On a visit to Dallas, we went to CBD Provisions. If you are not familiar with downtown Dallas, be forewarned. Meter parking spots are reserved for valets after 5:00 PM. One you find the right valet for you restaurant, they will take of you, but it's not always obvious. Anyhow, once we dealt with the valet issue, everything went well. We had a fish croquette appetizer, it was excellent. I had a the daily catch, which was amberjack, and my wife had the roast chicken. We both enjoyed our entrees. I had a glass of stout, which was no a generous pour. Normally, you get 12 ounces, not a pint, but this was like an 8 ounces. Maybe it was from a bottle. We also had a brocolli side that was served with some stems that were just too woody to eat. Otherwise, leafy parts, heads and tender stems were great. All in all, it was enjoyable, and I would consider it again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The ambiance and design of the space was ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The ambiance and design of the space was great. The banquettes, however, were already sagging. The server was friendly, providing overall good service, but the food took a very long time. This was a business lunch of 11-12 and over half ordered burgers, a few ordered salads, and the rest were basic dishes that shouldn't have taken that long in the kitchen. The restaurant was far from packed. I would not return for a business lunch again. I may consider returning at some point with my spouse. Though tasty, I felt the food was a bit overpriced. I ordered the chop salad and was unimpressed.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

A Great restaurant in a great location ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 18, 2017

A Great restaurant in a great location The food was delicious plus it's in a nice hotel

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! The Pigs Head Carnitas as crazy ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Amazing! The Pigs Head Carnitas as crazy as it sounds was amazing!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first dining experience at CBD wa ter ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My first dining experience at CBD wa terrific, my second not so much. Came for brunch, lousy Bloody Mary, slow service, under seasoned eggs and burnt flavorless bacon soured our brunch experience. Would give in another try since first experience was great. Also a drunken party was seated next to us who behaved obnoxiously and were continued to be served alcohol. Such a disappointment.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Very cool place attached to The Joule in ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very cool place attached to The Joule in downtown Dallas. Awesome staff and unique, great-tasting dishes. Try their homemade ginger ale!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Family Style, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a repeat customer and will be again ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I am a repeat customer and will be again. Outstanding menu, wait staff and quality. Fun atmosphere and banter with Brie our server. She is a rock star!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was as good as before, I ordered pi ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was as good as before, I ordered pig head and oyster. Took them more than 30-40 mins to get the pig head on our table this time (previous visits only took 10-15mins), maybe it's because the kitchen was busier on Friday night.

Waitress was nice, but can't believe that Bartender added his own tips on my tab after I tipped him in CASH (we sit at the bar for drinks when we waiting on our table to be ready; waited about 30 mins). Disappointed. I used my Amex Gift Card, couldn't even get my money back from the bank for unauthorized charge. If I go back to CBD soon, I'll let the manager know.

Again, great restaurant, good vibe, disappointed for the unauthorized tip charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

The hostess was extremely pleasant and p ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The hostess was extremely pleasant and professional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very disappointed by extremely slow and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very disappointed by extremely slow and inattentive service, as I have heard nothing but good things about this place. The restaurant was half empty, but we were left waiting longer than acceptable amounts of time for just about everything. Food was good, but did not make up for bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

They've just recently undergone some exe ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

They've just recently undergone some executive chef changes, so there's an interim exec chef as of 1/1/17. This was apparent in our brunch entrees, that something was different - hopefully the transition smooths about because that braised tripe had been a new favorite discovery!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The restaurant and meal was nice! Google ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The restaurant and meal was nice! Google gave the restaurant $$ but the menu was definitely $$$, in my opinion. The food was very good just wished it didn't cost an arm and a leg. At times the wait staff was a little slow as well, but they were very nice. Also I did not like that we were seated so close to the kitchen it killed the peaceful quiet vibe of the restaurant. I think this is a nice place to eat at if you're staying at the hotel it's in or for a business meeting (they seemed to be able to accommodate large groups fairly well) but other than that I see no reason to go here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Went out for NYD breakfast. Didn't reali ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went out for NYD breakfast. Didn't realize it was part of a hotel; staff was friendly and very pleasant. Not too many choices on the menu; but I think they would be very accommodating. I got the green chili migas; very flavorful and a nice portion. My hubby got the rye flapjacks with bourbon syrup. He loves rye and was pleased with them. He was kicking himself for not getting his other choice.

Atmosphere was pleasant; very relaxing brunch. Would go back and would recommend.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.