About CBD Provisions

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Dallas, CBD Provisions is a spirited Texas brasserie that evinces the growing vitality of the central business district. This urban-rustic eatery features modern interpretations of Texas tavern fare from Executive Chef Richard Blankenship, who employs an artisanal sensibility and strong commitment to local and sustainably raised ingredients. CBD Provisions is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week, and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed. Menu items at CBD Provisions range from sourdough French toast with pecan nutella and bourbon barrel aged maple syrup for breakfast to Spicy Fried Rooster Leg for dinner. The interiors of CBD Provisions, conceived by New York-based design architect Claudia Woods, are equal parts rich and raw — historic brick walls, bronze cabinetry, rustic wood beam ceilings, tufted leather banquettes and antique mirrors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (70)
special occasion (45)
good for groups (41)
See All
vibrant bar scene (28)
neighborhood gem (26)
great for lunch (25)
hot spot (25)
great for brunch (19)
romantic (16)
notable wine list (13)
late-night find (11)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
509 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It wasn't great. Our waitress had on a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

It wasn't great. Our waitress had on a formerly white shirt that was now gray and stained and she was a bit scattered and disorganized. When we arrived we were one of two tables seated in the restaurant. We ordered uncomplicated items directly off the menu. By the time we received our food over an hour later, the restaurant was about three quarters full in the middle of the lunch rush and most of the other tables had been served, but our party of four had not been. We were having a business discussion so we didn't notice at first how long it was taking, but at 45 minutes in, when our waitress came to tell us that our food was "on the way, any minute now," we began to notice. It's an open kitchen, so we could easily see after that notification, multiple other orders that had been ordered long after ours being plated up and sent out. Ten minutes later, the floor manager approached our table and let us know that they were aware that the food was taking too long and she was going to make sure it was delivered. We watched her stand in the plating area for ten minutes after that as several more lunches were served that were not ours. We were finally served in about an hour and five minutes. The food was just okay. The manager took ten percent off the total meal when she brought the check and she thanked us for our patience, which was decent, as we hadn't complained, but we were never offered an explanation as to why our order had apparently never been entered until 45 minutes after we'd placed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Chicken Liver Mousse was the big hit and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Chicken Liver Mousse was the big hit and the dessert sundae. OMG BEST IVE EVER HAD. Will come back just for the sundae alone!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service, food and atmosphere. If I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service, food and atmosphere. If I didn't live 10,000 miles away would go every week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dining at CBD. The homemade ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

First time dining at CBD. The homemade Cavatelli and peach/blackberry cobbler were delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It's a difficult place to find. A very ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

It's a difficult place to find. A very small bronze plaque on the wall identifies the entrance on a busy downtown street--we drove past twice. The venue is beautiful, modern, a variety of textures giving the eye a lot to look at. We came on a weeknight and there were many free tables. Service was slow, considering, but polite and friendly. But most importantly: food quality was good, but disappointing given the price. Decent cocktail, a great shrimp/crab cocktail appetizer, "queso" appetizer (melted cheese in a rolled up tortilla), disappointing mussels. They're one of my favorite dishes, and these tasted bland and a little past fresh at the same time. Decent overall, but I would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service in the Dallas ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent food and service in the Dallas downtown strip. A nice alternative to all the Tex-Mex, the interior is rustic/barn chic with a touch of steam punk. Food choices there to make everyone happy, with really great beef and pasta dishes, as well as fresh fish.

Flavors are intense and satisfying, though trending a bit heavy on salt. otherwise no complaints at all.

Attentive, non-obtrusive service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The decoration is nice. The staff were w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The decoration is nice. The staff were well dressed.

The food was nicely presented, but in small portion and loade with too much salt. All of us had to drink so much water to eat our meal.

There were not a lot of customers in the restaurant, but there were too many servers who ended up chatting in groups. We had to wait a long time to get our check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Ordered the famous pork carnitas and it ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Ordered the famous pork carnitas and it was great! The GM explained all the parts and took exceptional care to check in on me as an out of town single diner at the bar. Didn't think I had room but knew the pastry chef had great work; ordered the lemon cookie and blueberry ice cream sandwich. Will visit again the next time in town. A great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great reviews lead us to make a reservat ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great reviews lead us to make a reservation for brunch. I had the goat pie and my wife had a chorizo quiche. Food is ok. Typical big plate, small food, big bucks Dallas restaurant in my view. Disappointing to say the least. Hotel is very nice though.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A dear friend and I dined here after a t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

A dear friend and I dined here after a theatrical performance and we enjoyed our experience! We shared the mussels as our appetizer and they were outstanding. My friend chose the heads-on shrimp as her entree. She declared it divine! I had the Jonah crab salad and it was truly delicious. Next time we want to invite more people so we can have the pig head carnitas. Our waiter was outstanding, very informative, gracious, attentive, and friendly. This was not my first visit, nor will it be my last. Keep up the good work CBD!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had a great meal with my parents to ce ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I had a great meal with my parents to celebrate a special occasion. Friendly and attentive staff. Tasty salads and iced tea.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing service and food! Since my table ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing service and food! Since my table was ordering different items and sharing, they brought over a complimentary salad for us to share and try. Great place, will be returning regularly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I was with a group of 10 and the service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I was with a group of 10 and the service was not very good. Since gratuity is included we felt like they did not try to talk to us or help us. It was very warm in the restaurant. We were fanning ourselves. The only good thing was the food.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

I got the tile fish and it was very good

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I got the tile fish and it was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I was so disappointed. The decor and am ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I was so disappointed. The decor and ambiance were great, the food was very sub par. We ordered cocktails which were good, but not great and TINY. Not much for the price. Then we ordered the queso fundido appetizer. Again - it was ok, but nothing to write home about. For our entree we did the pork carnitas and it honestly was just not great. The salsa was good and the pickled veggies, but the actual pork itself was bland and super super fatty. Not what I was hoping for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

First time to visit CBD Provisions I wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

First time to visit CBD Provisions I was pleasantly surprised. Service (by Alex) was excellent. Food was delicious. We had appetizers of pork roll, mussels and our dinner enter was Green Chili Enchiladas and House Made Cavatelli. We'll go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I will definitely eat here again! Delish!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

@CBDProvisions OMG this breakfast is delicious! #Tamales #BraisedTripe #VeggieOmelet #JohnnyCakes #PotatoeChorizoQuiche #Foodie. The food was great, the atmosphere was great, the waitress was great. Ask for Brie, she took great care of us!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Menu

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Have to recommend the carnitas - yes, the giant pig head - way too much food for 2 people, but could easily feed 4. Perfectly prepared. It was a Friday night, and the place was almost empty, which was surprising. Decent prices (the alcohol is a little pricey).

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A true jewel in the Joule Hotel. Excelle ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

A true jewel in the Joule Hotel. Excellent drink, apps & lunch. Easy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Must go if you are in town for business ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Must go if you are in town for business or for fun. Always spot on and awesome food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible experience. Highly recommend ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Incredible experience. Highly recommend the Pig Carnitas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always fun and always good

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I have eaten at CBD several times. This time consisted of a group of girlfriends where we shared several unusual dishes and had wonderful cocktails to go with it. The food was amazing, the various cocktails were delicious and the staff made the experience loads of fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! The food here is always creative an ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Wow! The food here is always creative and always cooked perfectly!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the red chili and cornbread. It wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I had the red chili and cornbread. It was very rich but delicious! My friend has been several times and has had the fish special and enjoyed it each time. Our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu and specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Breakfast at CBD

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The breakfast experience at CBD Provisions was a great treat. I would recommend this restaurant for breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every time I go here they just make it b ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Every time I go here they just make it better than the last time! Never a bad visit and their menu is one that excites foodies!!! I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food & Service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Loved the food and the decor.

Service was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting Menu!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We had a lovely lunch at CBD--the food was interesting, different and delicious. Unfortunately, our server was incredibly slow, even though it was a very quiet Monday afternoon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Neat vibe in this restaurant, and then t ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Neat vibe in this restaurant, and then the food really surprises (in a very good way) across the board. Had the Porker Rolls and they were delicious, but the two steaks we tried were fantastic-- great char on the outside, perfectly cooked. Some of the best I've eaten in a long time. Chicken was outstanding, the side veggies were crisp with bright flavors. Excellent meal across the board. Would definitely look forward to coming back here for another meal.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

At brunch you must try the cabrito... Am ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

At brunch you must try the cabrito... Amazing !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eclectic downtown-er

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Although the menu is so extensive that it overwhelms, there seems to be a little something for everyone. And it's all done well.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Wow. Unbelievable place for those of you ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Wow. Unbelievable place for those of you who are foodies! You will not be disappointed! I cannot wait to go there again when I am back in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Meal in Dallas

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

My first time in Dallas and this is where we went for dinner on the first night. Please have the Porker House Rolls--It is like having the best Chinese pork bun (I'm Chinese) ever for the first time. We also had the Queso Fundido which was good with fresh tortillas. For our entree, we had Lamb Merguez and Steak. The food is very good, but the best part were the rolls. The cocktails were delicious. I am very happy we chose to dine at this restaurant, which was recommended by the folks who put together the convention my husband was attending. Next time I'm in Dallas, I'm going with a group so we can have the Pig Head Carnitas!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a pleasant , even "hip" place, b ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

This is a pleasant , even "hip" place, but I didn't feel that the food rose to the level of the ambiance, service or hype. I had a very fine glass of Zinfandel, but my 26$ plate of pasta, unaccompanied by anything, was about the size of an appetizer (but listed under the "large plate" selections ). Dallas is filled with great restaurants. CBD was ok but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Excellent Service & Food

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I was so impressed with our waiter (Andrew). He went out of his way to ensure our wine was exactly what we were looking for. He was attentive, friendly and provided excellent service. The food is unique and creative without being pretentious. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant, great food, fun vi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, great food, fun vibe! Definitely recommend for anyone looking to dine in downtown Dallas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolute ripoff on portions - expect to ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Absolute ripoff on portions - expect to be hungry when you leave!

**amendment - management does care about customer experience and takes poor experiences seriously**

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

I was so excited about going to the Joul ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

I was so excited about going to the Joule hotel and eating at CBD Provisions. The experience was subpar. I expected so much more from the hotel and the restaurant. It did not live up to my expectations as one of the trendy spots in Dallas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

An exquisite foodie experience

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal and drinks here. Each of our meals were prepared perfectly, service was also great. Highly recommend this place for any occasion but especially for special celebrations. We celebrated my sons graduation this past weekend.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.