Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About CBD Provisions

Located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Dallas, CBD Provisions is a spirited Texas brasserie that evinces the growing vitality of the central business district. This urban-rustic eatery features modern interpretations of Texas tavern fare from Executive Chef Richard Blankenship, who employs an artisanal sensibility and strong commitment to local and sustainably raised ingredients. CBD Provisions is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week, and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed. Menu items at CBD Provisions range from sourdough French toast with pecan nutella and bourbon barrel aged maple syrup for breakfast to Spicy Fried Rooster Leg for dinner. The interiors of CBD Provisions, conceived by New York-based design architect Claudia Woods, are equal parts rich and raw — historic brick walls, bronze cabinetry, rustic wood beam ceilings, tufted leather banquettes and antique mirrors.

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for a Date (16)
See All
Modern Decor (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Business Meals (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (9)
Casual (9)
Fun (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Notable Wine List (5)
Tapas (5)
Romantic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (5)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
715 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was delicious- even my children enjoyed it (ages 10 and 8). Only bummer was they were out of several items that were our first choices.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Fabulous meal at CBD! Our server, Chad, made it extra special by making great suggestions on food and wine, and by being incredibly helpful, professional and nice.
Oysters, filet mignon, asparagus side dish and snapper special were just delicious. What a find! We will be back.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was really good and nicely presented. The server wasn't very attentive. Service was very slow. We waited 45 minutes for our food, and we had to ask why we waited so long. Server rarely checked in with us to see how it was going during the wait. There was no apology for length of time it took to get our food. We were just given food and that was it. Sure it was Mother's Day, but we got there at 9am. It wasn't that busy. When food was finally delivered, server commented that quick arrival wasn't their forte and that it was better to have it served fresh. Seems like she should have said "geez I am sorry it took so long, but I know the quality of the food will more than make up for your wait. and by the way, here is a complimentary food item" Is it possible that they weren't staffed appropriately? When all is said and done, I tried it out. Not itching to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Came for Saturday brunch. It wasn't as busy as expected but it took almost an hour for our food. The food was okay; really was expecting something better and more unique.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This is a go-to spot for job interview lunches. Our waiter was great, knowledgeable, fast, friendly. Had a super cool moustache. Our table ordered hummus, red chili, and the Cuban. All were well prepared and served at the perfect temperatures. In terms of atmosphere, there is a healthy mix of options. You can sit at a bar table, you can do normal seating in a less bustling section (for meetings) etc. So regardless of the occasion you can make it work. Good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Ate Sunday breakfast/brunch here. Very good food. Well-meaning server, but service had some kinks (e.g., finished plates left on table too long and had difficulty getting waiter's attention for second cup of coffee).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was okay. The food was very average. I didn't understand the hype! The corn cakes were good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Wait staff awesome. food delightful. just a great experience.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch. No mention of any kind of mimosa or Bloody Mary special so we just had coffee and tea. My friend got the migas and the serving looked so small. He didn't seem to enjoy them because he pushed half of it to the side as if there were ingredients he didn't want to eat. I had the sour dough French toast. My serving was enormous/came on a platter. Too much of the sourdough came through and not enough egg and butter. Wasn't served w a ramekin of butter. Dusting of powdered sugar would've been nice.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a delicious evening anniversary meal there. The food was delicious & the service was prompt and courteous. The noise level was our only issue, but that is because we were looking for a more romantic ambiance.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our server, Joy, was such a great addition to the excellent menu! She made amazing suggestions, was energetic and friendly! She made my birthday really special with a dessert on her! I will def be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 28, 2017

It was my birthday and my bosses took me out to lunch. The food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

CBD Provisions is a trendy restaurant that has a small but tasty menu. Service was excellent. We were running late and they were very accommodating to move our reservation. The onion soup was excellent, with pieces of beef to add a unique good flavor to the traditional fare. The red snapper fish of the day was pan seared to perfection and served in a bowl is peas, beans and a spicy sauce. The only minor complaint was the salt level was more than I cared for. The other main dish, a half chicken in a chipotle chimichurri had a nice glue and was moist but slightly undercooked (the bone marrow was red). Several other tables were served a massive pig special that was a sight to behold, worthy of a picture to memorialize the feast.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Wow, what a great breakfast spot! Hidden in the bottom of the Joule Hotel their Salmon Tartine is amazing, so much so I took coworkers back the following day so I could have it again but the portion is HUGE so split it with someone or come with an appetite. The wait staff is super and the beet juice was fresh and earthy! PLEASE visit this place for breakfast you will not be disappointed!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Always make my here every time I am in town. Simple menu. Great cocktails. If you are in need of an old fashioned come here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 25, 2017

A truly innovative farm to table restaurant with both attentive and informative staff who offered advice, detailed back story on the remarkable food and its preparation and made sure we had a great time

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

CBD is good but a bit expensive for lunch but higher end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

CBD is a nice place for lunch. The food is consistently good and service is always timely and friendly. I've not experienced it any other time but I would expect dinner to be just as tasty.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Worth every penny

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was very good and original! We enjoyed a drink at the Weekend bar before dinner too. Waiters were really upbeat and enthusiastic too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Have been happy on past visits but service was off on this occasion. Offered additional bread for our hummus appetizer then took it prior to bread arriving. Waited forever for our check and my lunch hour became an hour and forty five minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was good as with previous visits but I felt like the service philosophy has changed. It started with the confirmation call where I was threatened with cancellation if 15 mins late and warned they only seat complete parties. This is common but they made a big deal of it.

My party met at the bar and when all were there I told the host and he told me to pay my tab now and follow him. Not asked, told me. And we weren't quite ready, we were enjoying our conversation but he was oblivious to that.

At the table we tried to order appetizers and were informed that for our convenience and that of the kitchen's (I don't care about the kitchen's; after all I'm a guest and paying them) they would not let us order appetizers separate from the dinner course. If we insisted, it could be a delay of 30-45 minutes.

This was at 5:30 PM. And its a show kitchen; you could literally see staff standing around. It's been a good place to go and I've enjoyed it in the past but I'm done with it for now. Too many other great places in Dallas and downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent Roasted Chicken menu. Aaren, our wait person was outstanding

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

First time at CBD, looking for a great spot during a work conference for lunch. Enjoyed the Power Greens with chicken which was amazing and super flavorful. Ambiance is really neat and service was that of a high-end restaurant. Wish they had one of these in Florida!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Client was a vegetarian and there is very little on your menu for her. Waiter was also not vegetarian-aware...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Perhaps it was just the brunch menu, but found the options extremely limited. Couldn't find anything on the menu I wanted to order. Ended up with the potato bread and a side of scrambled eggs - I had heard better things about the restaurant than that and I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

CBD is easily one of the best, if not the best, spots to grab lunch downtown. They get everything right here.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Thanks Open Table for assisting me in try another eclectic restaurant. Dining alone isn't always fun, unless you have great food to select from. Tonight I chose CBD Provisions and provisions is just what I selected. Not wanting a full dinner I select 3 smaller items saving room for dessert! Which was an excellent decision. My 3 smaller plates were- Fried Brussels Sprouts (yum!), Ribs (4 very tastefully!), and a Beet Salad with grapefruit (great mix of flavors). For dessert I selected the Lemon Ice Box Pie- This dish is delightful lemon creme pie with graham crust, blueberry jam, topped with Poppyseed Ice cream! I was glad I made this selection. Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was incredible everyone was so attentive and made sure we had all we needed also it was a birthday dinner they made sure there was a candle in the dessert for the birthday boy made the whole night overall amazing ..... definitely recommend the pig head carnitas was out of this world

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Tapas, Live Music, Seasonal, Waterfront, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Good place for get together with friends Sunday brunch. Pricey but worth the experience. not necessarily best tasting food but creative and definitely flavorful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place is great!!! I've been to this restaurant several times and ladies love it. THere's valet outside on Commerce St., so don't go to Main St. side. You can get a stamp from the restaurant, so parking is pretty much hassle free. Tried several the different menus and all of them were good. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

service was great;however, the restaurant was warm and the water was luke warm. The "pork-chops" was very salty ham

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Our group ordered a pig head. It was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The terry cloth napkins left fuzz all over my clothes and the business associate I was dining with.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Perfect adequate food and very slow service. We didn't feel rushed in the least, which was nice, but rarely saw our waiter. It's a nice place to come for brunch, the valet parking makes it easy and the decor is lovely.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The toasted bread with jam was fantastic!! Service was attentive. The pork Migas was just ok but the biscuits and gravy were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our waiter Andrew was fantastic! The food was so creative and flavorful. I also loved the decor. We had the brunch and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Went for a date night before the show. Drinks were spot on. Dessert with bananas was awesome- good for two to share. Recommend the red snapper! Awesome valet too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great experience on our first time here, the food is awesome, we ordered a couple of cocktails and were equally great, have to comeback soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Top 5 dining experiences I've had. From staff to food, this is now my favorite place to eat in Dallas and one of the best in Texas.
Starters:
Fried Brussel Sprouts- consistency of a roasted brussel sprout while perfectly fried. Not over-cooked and not too saucey
Pork Rinds- best I have had. Still crackling after they arrived.
Entree:
Half Chicken- sauce was the perfect complement. Brined wonderfully and sous vide finished.
Desert:
Lemon Ice Box Pie- just order it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.