About CBD Provisions

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Dallas, CBD Provisions is a spirited Texas brasserie that evinces the growing vitality of the central business district. This urban-rustic eatery features modern interpretations of Texas tavern fare from Executive Chef Richard Blankenship, who employs an artisanal sensibility and strong commitment to local and sustainably raised ingredients. CBD Provisions is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week, and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed. Menu items at CBD Provisions range from sourdough French toast with pecan nutella and bourbon barrel aged maple syrup for breakfast to Spicy Fried Rooster Leg for dinner. The interiors of CBD Provisions, conceived by New York-based design architect Claudia Woods, are equal parts rich and raw — historic brick walls, bronze cabinetry, rustic wood beam ceilings, tufted leather banquettes and antique mirrors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (64)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for Groups (39)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Great for Brunch (17)
Romantic (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
531 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service! We literally tried everyt ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined a day ago

Great service! We literally tried everything! We loved the oysters and the filet was incredible! Our friends got the pig head, which I had a hard time looking at! They loved it!! Neat ambience, would visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrogant waiter and manager tried to jus ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Arrogant waiter and manager tried to justify burnt steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Ambiance and service

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Ambiance and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My boyfriend and I were here for restaur ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My boyfriend and I were here for restaurant week on a Saturday evening. The staff was nice but service was slow. Not sure what was going on in the kitchen but they did throw in a family style side of their mac/cheese to compensate for the inconvenience (this was done proactively on their part...we did not complain). The ambience is energetic but surprisingly not obnoxiously loud. It was a very nice noise level the entire night. This quality makes for an excellent date night. The crowd was dressed anywhere from casual to sexy. Whatever floats your boat basically...you won't feel out of place. The food was awesome! I would go back just for the pimento cheese toast and cornbread. Both were to die for. My boyfriend enjoyed his steak. It was seasoned perfectly. I enjoyed the chicken thigh/risotto I ordered as well. I did notice that all of the entrees were luke warm at best. My boyfriend had to send his steak back to be warmed up at one point. We had the lime ice cream and tart cake for dessert and loved it. This restaurant has been on my list for some time and I'm so glad we got to try it at restaurant week prices. We are fans and will definitely be back!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Came in for Restaurant Week but went a l ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Came in for Restaurant Week but went a little off menu because everything sounded so good! Everything was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you haven't been to CBD in awhile, yo ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

If you haven't been to CBD in awhile, you are missing out. The changes going on in the kitchen are vibrant and exciting. Although, we have always had good experiences here and no complaints about food or service, this last visit was truly something special.

We were a party of four and shared four starters: oysters, spicy cucumber salad, carrot-peanut hummus and for my 8 year-old, the cannot miss queso fundido. The spicy cucumber salad was a pleasant surprise of flavors and textures exploding on your palate. The hummus, is a delightfully, unexpected treat that quickly disappeared from our table. They oysters, tasted of freshly harvested goodness and for my husband, could have easily been a meal in itself.

The show stopper of the evening was the Berkshire Pig Head Carnitas. This delicious treat was more than enough for the four of us. We dug in with abandon, leaving little evidence behind. The textures and flavors in this dish are sure to excite you. This easily could be one of Dallas' signature dishes.

And finally, the pièce de résistance, DESSERTS. The Chocolate Stout Bar is a combination of all that is right in the world. Toasted meringue, salted pretzels, orange sorbet, did I mention this was good??? Obviously the new pastry chef is making his mark already. This is something that all us sweet lovers can rejoice about together.

Service here is spot on, attentive, without being intrusive. Knowledgeable and personable. Management moves around the room making sure details (clearly important at all things related to the Joule) are not missed and available to follow up on any questions. Wait staff remembered us from previous visit and our foodie daughter was able to give a personal thank you to the kitchen staff.

It is exciting to partake of the movement and inspiration that Chef Junior Borges (Uchi and FT33) and Executive pastry Chef Keith Cedotal (Stephan Pyles and Uchi) are bringing to the Joule.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal, good suroundings. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent meal, good suroundings. The waiter didn't really know how to cut the pig's head, but the maitre d' came over and did a fine job!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

CBD is one of my favorite places to dine ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

CBD is one of my favorite places to dine. The food is impeccable along with their craft cocktails. Andrew was our server the last time we dined and he was beyond amazing. He went above and beyond by asking the chef to make an exception on our food request which she did. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal shrimp and crab appetizer. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Phenomenal shrimp and crab appetizer. The pimento cheese appetizer was also very good. Their pork is what they are known for , but we didn't have anything we didn't like. Don't miss the specialty ice cream.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice staff however not intuitive or ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very nice staff however not intuitive or anticipatory

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Food was great, Christina made it an ou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was great, Christina made it an outstanding experience! Plan to go back with friends in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food. Comfortable space and gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful food. Comfortable space and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, this is an excellent restaurant ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Overall, this is an excellent restaurant.

- Excellent food

- Cozy environment

- Good quality-price ratio

Cocktails are great but wine list can be improved.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance was great ! Very upscale, a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The ambiance was great ! Very upscale, and trendy . The menu was a bit limited for my liking , I went during brunch and found it difficult to choose a decent item . However the service or lack thereof was horrible ! The sever was not attentive and the wait time was over have an hour. The restaurant was completely empty so I found it hard to understand the long wait time . In addition to my horrible experience , my credit card was mistakenly charged for a different meal in addition of my own meal . Avoid this place will ALL cost !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Excellent food and a great service

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Excellent food and a great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff definitely needs some serious trai ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Staff definitely needs some serious training. When we arrived the host immediately told us that we couldn't be seated and could not split checks. WE NEVER ASKED TO SPLIT CHECKS! What a horrible way to be welcomed. We were there for a wedding in Dallas and wanted to take some of the out-of-town visitors out for nice dinners (two). They also told us to set at the bar until all of our party was there. The restaurant was empty on a Sunday night at 7:30pm....and someone in our party is unable to stand. They treat guests like herding cattle and with no apologies. Service staff is also not attentive. Very Sad, two chances and struck out both times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Love everything about it, food, service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Love everything about it, food, service and ambient.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived and our reservation was lost ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We arrived and our reservation was lost and not ready and we did call ahead prior to serving. They were not on a wait and tables were available. We finally got seated and it was next to the service and restroom hallway, they sat is there because our other table was not ready, horrible seats nOur The food was eclectic and had a variety of farm to table dishes. The service was slow and not attentive. The water they served was warm and we had to ask for cold water. The side of vegetables was extremely salty and were unedable. It was our daughters birthday and we are foodies and we've chef/owned and ran corporates restaurants for 20+ years. We will try it again to see if our experience is better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

We went there for brunch and love every ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We went there for brunch and love every dishes we got. I ordered banana brut and its now one of my favorite brunch drink. We also ordered corn meal pancakes (I forgot the actual name of the dish) and fried chicken sandwich. One of the best pancakes I have ever eaten, absolutely enjoyed this dish , slightly sad when it was gone. Now I will say that I absolutely despite refried beans and the chicken sandwich got refried beans on it... It was AMAZiNg! It didn't look globby or disgusting, well flavored, I would go back and order it again and again. Parking and restaurant front is slightly difficult to find but there's a complimentary valet so that's very nice. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! Had a great time and food was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Loved it! Had a great time and food was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always an amazing experience at CBD. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always an amazing experience at CBD. The server was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Although my favorite drink, Red Pegasus, is no longer on the menu the bar was nice enough to make this for me. Seriously one of the best drinks out there! The food is always incredible and I love the ambiance of the overall restaurant. You get a mixture of casual diners, dressed up diners so no matter what your coming in for your at ease. Nice wine bottle list and a great craft beer selection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was impressed that the waiter had gott ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I was impressed that the waiter had gotten the message I wrote in my

reservation.

I was disappointed that they didn't have any vegan dessert options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It wasn't great. Our waitress had on a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

It wasn't great. Our waitress had on a formerly white shirt that was now gray and stained and she was a bit scattered and disorganized. When we arrived we were one of two tables seated in the restaurant. We ordered uncomplicated items directly off the menu. By the time we received our food over an hour later, the restaurant was about three quarters full in the middle of the lunch rush and most of the other tables had been served, but our party of four had not been. We were having a business discussion so we didn't notice at first how long it was taking, but at 45 minutes in, when our waitress came to tell us that our food was "on the way, any minute now," we began to notice. It's an open kitchen, so we could easily see after that notification, multiple other orders that had been ordered long after ours being plated up and sent out. Ten minutes later, the floor manager approached our table and let us know that they were aware that the food was taking too long and she was going to make sure it was delivered. We watched her stand in the plating area for ten minutes after that as several more lunches were served that were not ours. We were finally served in about an hour and five minutes. The food was just okay. The manager took ten percent off the total meal when she brought the check and she thanked us for our patience, which was decent, as we hadn't complained, but we were never offered an explanation as to why our order had apparently never been entered until 45 minutes after we'd placed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Chicken Liver Mousse was the big hit and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Chicken Liver Mousse was the big hit and the dessert sundae. OMG BEST IVE EVER HAD. Will come back just for the sundae alone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

First time dining at CBD. The homemade ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

First time dining at CBD. The homemade Cavatelli and peach/blackberry cobbler were delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It's a difficult place to find. A very ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

It's a difficult place to find. A very small bronze plaque on the wall identifies the entrance on a busy downtown street--we drove past twice. The venue is beautiful, modern, a variety of textures giving the eye a lot to look at. We came on a weeknight and there were many free tables. Service was slow, considering, but polite and friendly. But most importantly: food quality was good, but disappointing given the price. Decent cocktail, a great shrimp/crab cocktail appetizer, "queso" appetizer (melted cheese in a rolled up tortilla), disappointing mussels. They're one of my favorite dishes, and these tasted bland and a little past fresh at the same time. Decent overall, but I would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service in the Dallas ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent food and service in the Dallas downtown strip. A nice alternative to all the Tex-Mex, the interior is rustic/barn chic with a touch of steam punk. Food choices there to make everyone happy, with really great beef and pasta dishes, as well as fresh fish.

Flavors are intense and satisfying, though trending a bit heavy on salt. otherwise no complaints at all.

Attentive, non-obtrusive service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The decoration is nice. The staff were w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The decoration is nice. The staff were well dressed.

The food was nicely presented, but in small portion and loade with too much salt. All of us had to drink so much water to eat our meal.

There were not a lot of customers in the restaurant, but there were too many servers who ended up chatting in groups. We had to wait a long time to get our check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Ordered the famous pork carnitas and it ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Ordered the famous pork carnitas and it was great! The GM explained all the parts and took exceptional care to check in on me as an out of town single diner at the bar. Didn't think I had room but knew the pastry chef had great work; ordered the lemon cookie and blueberry ice cream sandwich. Will visit again the next time in town. A great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great reviews lead us to make a reservat ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great reviews lead us to make a reservation for brunch. I had the goat pie and my wife had a chorizo quiche. Food is ok. Typical big plate, small food, big bucks Dallas restaurant in my view. Disappointing to say the least. Hotel is very nice though.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A dear friend and I dined here after a t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

A dear friend and I dined here after a theatrical performance and we enjoyed our experience! We shared the mussels as our appetizer and they were outstanding. My friend chose the heads-on shrimp as her entree. She declared it divine! I had the Jonah crab salad and it was truly delicious. Next time we want to invite more people so we can have the pig head carnitas. Our waiter was outstanding, very informative, gracious, attentive, and friendly. This was not my first visit, nor will it be my last. Keep up the good work CBD!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What a wonderful evening. We had high e ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

What a wonderful evening. We had high expectations for CBD and it did not disappoint. We were a party of 4 celebrating my mom's birthday. Service was on point, food was top notch from starters to dessert and the cocktails/wine were approachable and enjoyable. We will be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great meal with my parents to ce ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I had a great meal with my parents to celebrate a special occasion. Friendly and attentive staff. Tasty salads and iced tea.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing service and food! Since my table ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing service and food! Since my table was ordering different items and sharing, they brought over a complimentary salad for us to share and try. Great place, will be returning regularly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I was with a group of 10 and the service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I was with a group of 10 and the service was not very good. Since gratuity is included we felt like they did not try to talk to us or help us. It was very warm in the restaurant. We were fanning ourselves. The only good thing was the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

I got the tile fish and it was very good

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I got the tile fish and it was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I was so disappointed. The decor and am ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I was so disappointed. The decor and ambiance were great, the food was very sub par. We ordered cocktails which were good, but not great and TINY. Not much for the price. Then we ordered the queso fundido appetizer. Again - it was ok, but nothing to write home about. For our entree we did the pork carnitas and it honestly was just not great. The salsa was good and the pickled veggies, but the actual pork itself was bland and super super fatty. Not what I was hoping for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

First time to visit CBD Provisions I wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

First time to visit CBD Provisions I was pleasantly surprised. Service (by Alex) was excellent. Food was delicious. We had appetizers of pork roll, mussels and our dinner enter was Green Chili Enchiladas and House Made Cavatelli. We'll go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I will definitely eat here again! Delish!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

@CBDProvisions OMG this breakfast is delicious! #Tamales #BraisedTripe #VeggieOmelet #JohnnyCakes #PotatoeChorizoQuiche #Foodie. The food was great, the atmosphere was great, the waitress was great. Ask for Brie, she took great care of us!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Menu

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Have to recommend the carnitas - yes, the giant pig head - way too much food for 2 people, but could easily feed 4. Perfectly prepared. It was a Friday night, and the place was almost empty, which was surprising. Decent prices (the alcohol is a little pricey).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.