Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About CBD Provisions

CBD Provisions is a Modern Texas Brasserie located in the heart of historic downtown Dallas adjacent to The Joule. The restaurant celebrates the natural bounty and culinary traditions of Texas with a contemporary point of view, a commitment to local and sustainable sourcing, and a passion for making things in house with expert technique and superb ingredients. The cocktail program – created and overseen by acclaimed bartenders Chad Solomon and Christy Pope – features updated classics with a regional spirit, while the wine list emphasizes outstanding small producers from Texas, California and France. Fittingly, the beer program showcases the best achievements of the burgeoning craft brewing community in Dallas-Fort Worth. The interiors of CBD Provisions, designed by Claudia Woods, set the stage for the warm and social character of a big city brasserie with historic brick walls, salvaged wood floors, sumptuous leather banquettes, a fully exhibited kitchen, and of course a great bar.

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
See All
Fit for Foodies (17)
Business Meals (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Casual (8)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Cozy (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
774 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely amazing!!!
Staff extremely knowledgeable about everything on the menu and so nice as well. Chef has done a fabulous job with menu and every plate and dessert was an amazing combination of flavors! From Atlanta, but can not wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Never fails to be the best!!!! Love eating here. My go to when celebrating a team members success!!! Or for a sexy dinner with hubs.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

R
This has been on my "list" of places to try for some time. Finally made it out here and it was better than I had hoped. This place is now on my Dallas Favs! We ordered every small plate to dine more tapas style. They were all excellent with the stand outs being the cheese board, sticky ribs and beef tartare. Don't let that fool you all the others were very good too. I would do it again tonight. Ambiance is awesome, good drinks/wine/beer list. Can't wait to go back for a family style feast and do pork head carnitas, steak and sides! Or one of the main dishes I watched all the people around us get that looked divine. We will be back and I suggest you try it if you haven't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Charcuterie board was our favorite but everything was very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

I've been here several times and each time my experience gets better. All my friends I bring to this place comment on the ambiance. Very fun dining experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was drab and overpriced. Fish had no flavor and bones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

The service and food was top notch, was visiting with my pastor and his wife who were visiting from Tampa. We celebrated their 22nd year anniversary and it was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The service was excellent! The food too, but really our waitress was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The food, cocktails and service were outstanding at the restaurant. I would highly recommend to anyone and plan to go back next time I am in Dallas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was excellent but server was overwhelmed it seemed - wasn't great service. I'm used to better from CBD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We went to CBD Provisions for a date/dinner on a recent trip to Dallas. We were very pleased with our experience. The food was really tasty and I would really like to commend our waitress, Joy, for her awesome recommendations and great service. While the food was really good, I will say that Joy made our experience AMAZING! She was dealing with a really loud and ruse table next to us, but she handled them perfectly and was still able to give us, and her other diners, the attention necessary for a nice restaurant like CBD provisions. I would definitely go back and request we be put in Joy's section!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Loved the food. Loved the service. Atmosphere is meh. Dark and pub-like. Brunch martini was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I've never had a bad experience with this place. Everything's spot on every single time. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The coffee was wonderful and I would return for that.

The "veggie omelet" ... well, was not so veggie. I believe a meat lover made it. A 3-4 egg omelet was wrapped around about 2 grape sized sautéed tomatoes and 2 leafs of spinach. I left with the impression that the restaurant had a deeper interest in appealing to meat lovers so if I do return, it will be for coffee.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We enjoyed the dinner but the waitress brought out an appetizer on the house but ended up charging us for them. We disputed it! So I think a restaurant of this caliber shouldn't do that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The restaurant, the food and the service were all spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Second time going for brunch. Food and drinks are on point and we had really good service.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food was fantastic and setting was very relaxed and comfortable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Service was completely off. We had RSVP at 7.30pm but arrived early and were seated at the bar and ordered appetizers and drinks, our drinks arrived timely but we did we did not get our appetizers until we were seated at our table which was over one hour. It finally made it to the table (not the bar) it was good but we could not understand the wait over one hour for a charcuterie plate. We finally made it out of the restaurant after 3+ hours without dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Food was thoughtful, well balanced, and delicious. Staff members were supremely friendly and prompt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great experience at CBD! Food was great! Burger was outstanding. The staff was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

It started with drinks and apps at the amazing bar. Then we moved to our reserved table to have an outstanding wait-staff, who played my game of bring something me delicious. Then finished with an extraordinary dessert, of which I've been dreaming about! So I'd say the staycation was a success.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

dinner w/ spouse, adult daughter & her boyfriend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Best service, every time. Food is always phenomenal. Great for business lunches, a great night out, or even a quiet breakfast. Love CBD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great location and very nice menu for a lunch time. Mix of comfort food and modern dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food portions were ridiculously small for brunch. Way overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fresh and delish food! Great service...I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Pleasant site, in Joule Hotel. Music overpowering make it difficult to talk and enjoy dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 3, 2017

I went to the restroom for a moment and they took my food away and threw out my newspaper. They then fished my newspaper out of the trash and brought it back wet and covered with bits of food. Great food. Bizarre service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

I like the this place but the last few times there for lunch, I've been disappointed. Service can be slow. I took business associates there for lunchthis last time and the food, which is normally good was not well executed. For $30, I expect steak fritte to be done right. Instead the meat was oversalted. One of my companions ordered the grilled cheese and the bread was burned. Not charred - burned. My experience with them for dinner has been excellent, but lunch has been hit or miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Yummy brunch spot to enjoy with friends.
Great food and wonderful cocktails!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Always nice to know CBD Provisions is there to go to When wanting a spot that go to in Dallas.
Relaxing, unpretentious and just good food and drink.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

This was a random night in Dallas, I had a two year anniversary so we decided to head out and found this place. The food was fantastic! Everything we had was absolutely delicious! Especially the avocado salad, the mac and cheese, rib steak, wine etc. Perfect for a romantic evening! Service was wonderful and friendly!

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This was my third trip to CBD, like all things maybe interest fades with time. Some of my favorite items on the menu that to me, define their cuisine, have been taken off and are now on the lunch menu, the smoked fish dip, pimiento cheese and other delicious small plates. Although our waiter asked, they were not able to accommodate these items for dinner. Our server this night was extremely nice and very pleasant to talk with but not really up to the same standard of service that I have experienced there in the past. Service was slow even though this was certainly not a busy night for them. The food though, is still incredible which makes you want even more for everything else to be spot on! This meal was highlighted by the beginning and end. There was a fantastic farm fresh tomato salad with squash blossoms and a delicious vinaigrette that had tarragon vinegar, very delicate and perfect for summer. Dessert was a creamy lemon icebox pie with a delicious blue and blackberry compote, interestingly with basil in the compote. Certainly I will go willingly back to CBD but time to try something else.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Waiter seemed to Linger too much, felt like she was easy dropping on our conversations- also we requested a high top via open table and she sat us at a half table/booth right next to people when it was a empty brunch crowd. Biscuits and Gravy were AWESOME

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Fantastic experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Loved it. Great cocktails! Will definitely go back. Menu was great and the pig head was awesom.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Had the pig head carnitas for my birthday dinner and it was as cool and as tasty as advertised! Our server Anita was really fun and also recommended a great bar for us to visit afterward since the Midnight Rambler was unfortunately closed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Sat at the bar for a late dinner & drink. Food was interesting but lacked some salt & acid. Bar clientele was fun and lively. Would return and ask for sea salt with my order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We enjoyed our visit. It was July 3rd, so it was crazy busy with folks, but we were still able to make a reservation and the staff was very gracious in the busyness of it all.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.