About CBD Provisions

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Dallas, CBD Provisions is a spirited Texas brasserie that evinces the growing vitality of the central business district. This urban-rustic eatery features modern interpretations of Texas tavern fare from Executive Chef Richard Blankenship, who employs an artisanal sensibility and strong commitment to local and sustainably raised ingredients. CBD Provisions is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week, and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed. Menu items at CBD Provisions range from sourdough French toast with pecan nutella and bourbon barrel aged maple syrup for breakfast to Spicy Fried Rooster Leg for dinner. The interiors of CBD Provisions, conceived by New York-based design architect Claudia Woods, are equal parts rich and raw — historic brick walls, bronze cabinetry, rustic wood beam ceilings, tufted leather banquettes and antique mirrors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (56)
Special Occasion (41)
Hot Spot (27)
See All
Good for Groups (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Great for Brunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Romantic (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Fun (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Business Meals (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Casual (4)
People Watching (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Scenic View (3)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
551 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome food. Amazing service. Great vib ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome food. Amazing service. Great vibe. Went to Midnight Rambler afterwards. Closed the deal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Happy Hour, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and ambiance were excellent, bu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food and ambiance were excellent, but the prices were exceptionally high for Dallas. ~$15 cocktails, ~$20 appetizers, ~$40 entrees. I lived in NYC for over 10 years and the prices were pushing it even for that location. There are a lot of excellent restaurants in Dallas that have Dallas prices.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

From the moment we walked in the staff m ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

From the moment we walked in the staff made us feel welcomed. They were not hovering, but anytime we needed something they were right there. The menu selections were quite diverse, so there were several choices to fit everyone's palate. Since it was a Friday night, we were a little concerned about the noise, but even though the restaurant was crowded, it was not loud. A perfect spot to celebrate our Anniversary.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Visited for my grandfathers birthday to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Visited for my grandfathers birthday to treat him to some pig head carnitas. This dish lives up to the hype it was amazing and probably one of my favorite dishes in Dallas. Service was on point and food is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food !!!!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love the cocktails and we like to take ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

I love the cocktails and we like to take friends and family from out of town to try "the pig head"

Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

this was my second time dining at CBD. ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

this was my second time dining at CBD. The first time, they had run out of the crispy pigs head. This time around, I pre-ordered it, and was able to try it. It was very good. Unfortunately, the service was so bad, it ruined everything else about the meal. it took almost an hour after we were seated before we had any food on the table...it's possible that it takes that long to prepare the pigs head, and we ordered it as a starter. If so, our server should have made that really clear very quickly, as I brought it up as soon as we were seated that I had reserved 2 of them for our party of 10.

Then they "just" ran out of the wine I ordered....then they only had 1 of the special crispy whole fish left when we ordered 2 of them for our main courses...it went on and on.....this started at 7:30 on a Friday night. I'm sorry, but you just don't get to run out of specials that early at the start of the weekend. The restaurant was not that busy, there was a major convention in town and they should be better at ordering....overall a disappointing experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Celebratory lunch with a group of 7 coll ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Celebratory lunch with a group of 7 colleagues and everyone loved their food! Great downtown Dallas location, easy walk from much of the surrounding area, located off Main St, in the lobby of the Joule Hotel... The service is impeccable, the food has a unique twist and is deliciously hot and yummy. The noise level is much more comfortable than other places we've gone to lunch, so it was the right choice for our group to celebrate my 35th work anniversary!! This gem at the Joule is worth the trip!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal and fun crowd. There was a he ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great meal and fun crowd. There was a heavy happy hour crowd. Dinner was a little calmer. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Shaun the manager was exceptional. The s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Shaun the manager was exceptional. The staff was extremely attentive and courteous. We will be sure to eat here whoever we are in Dallas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun ambience but quality of food & speci ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Fun ambience but quality of food & specialty drinks was overrated for the price.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The meals were very good, however the de ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The meals were very good, however the desserts were so-so, and the service (pre-theater) was too slow.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

My crab salad entree was delightful... T ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

My crab salad entree was delightful... The chicken liver mousse appetizer was a little stout, but the carrot hummus was interesting and super good. The banana trifle dessert was outstanding. I wasn't in love with the cocktail menu, and it was mildly annoying yet almost entertaining that practically every drink had an ingredient you couldn't identify on your own.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere and Food was exceptional!! E ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Atmosphere and Food was exceptional!! Everyone was so nice! Makes you want to keep coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Read a lot of hype about CBD and came aw ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Read a lot of hype about CBD and came away underwhelmed. Drinks at the bar were great, bartenders were fun and drinks were on point. Started dinner with two apps: Fish dip (very good) porker rolls (My wife liked them, i was less impressed). Sent back my wife's salad as it was overly spicy and had an off flavor; I liked the cucumber salad which was spicy per the menu. Main course arrives: the featured steak: 28 oz. ribeye for two, cooked perfectly and tasty. No sides, server acted surprised and asked "what sides did you have?" She took the order! Mgt. comped the sides. The whole experience was not what we expected given other reviews. Maybe it was the server, maybe it was a bad night for the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was SO slow. Waited close to an ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was SO slow. Waited close to an hour for some eggs and toast dishes. One came out cold. Kitchen was having major timing issues.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The manager, Sean, really took care of u ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The manager, Sean, really took care of us. He was fantastic and we appreciated the personalized attention.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

great recommendation by a real foodie. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

great recommendation by a real foodie.

party of 9 and all raved.

can't say enough about how great the staff were. our group was a challenge but they accommodated beautifully.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was terrible and highly embarras ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Service was terrible and highly embarrassed entertaining clients.. Food was overly salted! They didn't bring the sides out with the meal.. And again the service was awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We really enjoyed our time at CBD Provis ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We really enjoyed our time at CBD Provisions. The food was great as well as the service. My only complaint is that I put in the reservations notes that I would like something special done because my boyfriend and I's parents were meeting for the first time. Kind of a big deal and it wasn't recognized. No one said anything to us about it. However, it won't keep me from coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Great service! We literally tried everyt ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great service! We literally tried everything! We loved the oysters and the filet was incredible! Our friends got the pig head, which I had a hard time looking at! They loved it!! Neat ambience, would visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrogant waiter and manager tried to jus ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Arrogant waiter and manager tried to justify burnt steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Ambiance and service

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Ambiance and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My boyfriend and I were here for restaur ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My boyfriend and I were here for restaurant week on a Saturday evening. The staff was nice but service was slow. Not sure what was going on in the kitchen but they did throw in a family style side of their mac/cheese to compensate for the inconvenience (this was done proactively on their part...we did not complain). The ambience is energetic but surprisingly not obnoxiously loud. It was a very nice noise level the entire night. This quality makes for an excellent date night. The crowd was dressed anywhere from casual to sexy. Whatever floats your boat basically...you won't feel out of place. The food was awesome! I would go back just for the pimento cheese toast and cornbread. Both were to die for. My boyfriend enjoyed his steak. It was seasoned perfectly. I enjoyed the chicken thigh/risotto I ordered as well. I did notice that all of the entrees were luke warm at best. My boyfriend had to send his steak back to be warmed up at one point. We had the lime ice cream and tart cake for dessert and loved it. This restaurant has been on my list for some time and I'm so glad we got to try it at restaurant week prices. We are fans and will definitely be back!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Came in for Restaurant Week but went a l ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Came in for Restaurant Week but went a little off menu because everything sounded so good! Everything was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you haven't been to CBD in awhile, yo ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

If you haven't been to CBD in awhile, you are missing out. The changes going on in the kitchen are vibrant and exciting. Although, we have always had good experiences here and no complaints about food or service, this last visit was truly something special.

We were a party of four and shared four starters: oysters, spicy cucumber salad, carrot-peanut hummus and for my 8 year-old, the cannot miss queso fundido. The spicy cucumber salad was a pleasant surprise of flavors and textures exploding on your palate. The hummus, is a delightfully, unexpected treat that quickly disappeared from our table. They oysters, tasted of freshly harvested goodness and for my husband, could have easily been a meal in itself.

The show stopper of the evening was the Berkshire Pig Head Carnitas. This delicious treat was more than enough for the four of us. We dug in with abandon, leaving little evidence behind. The textures and flavors in this dish are sure to excite you. This easily could be one of Dallas' signature dishes.

And finally, the pièce de résistance, DESSERTS. The Chocolate Stout Bar is a combination of all that is right in the world. Toasted meringue, salted pretzels, orange sorbet, did I mention this was good??? Obviously the new pastry chef is making his mark already. This is something that all us sweet lovers can rejoice about together.

Service here is spot on, attentive, without being intrusive. Knowledgeable and personable. Management moves around the room making sure details (clearly important at all things related to the Joule) are not missed and available to follow up on any questions. Wait staff remembered us from previous visit and our foodie daughter was able to give a personal thank you to the kitchen staff.

It is exciting to partake of the movement and inspiration that Chef Junior Borges (Uchi and FT33) and Executive pastry Chef Keith Cedotal (Stephan Pyles and Uchi) are bringing to the Joule.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal, good suroundings. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent meal, good suroundings. The waiter didn't really know how to cut the pig's head, but the maitre d' came over and did a fine job!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

CBD is one of my favorite places to dine ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

CBD is one of my favorite places to dine. The food is impeccable along with their craft cocktails. Andrew was our server the last time we dined and he was beyond amazing. He went above and beyond by asking the chef to make an exception on our food request which she did. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal shrimp and crab appetizer. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Phenomenal shrimp and crab appetizer. The pimento cheese appetizer was also very good. Their pork is what they are known for , but we didn't have anything we didn't like. Don't miss the specialty ice cream.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice staff however not intuitive or ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very nice staff however not intuitive or anticipatory

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Food was great, Christina made it an ou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was great, Christina made it an outstanding experience! Plan to go back with friends in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food. Comfortable space and gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful food. Comfortable space and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, this is an excellent restaurant ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Overall, this is an excellent restaurant.

- Excellent food

- Cozy environment

- Good quality-price ratio

Cocktails are great but wine list can be improved.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance was great ! Very upscale, a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The ambiance was great ! Very upscale, and trendy . The menu was a bit limited for my liking , I went during brunch and found it difficult to choose a decent item . However the service or lack thereof was horrible ! The sever was not attentive and the wait time was over have an hour. The restaurant was completely empty so I found it hard to understand the long wait time . In addition to my horrible experience , my credit card was mistakenly charged for a different meal in addition of my own meal . Avoid this place will ALL cost !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Excellent food and a great service

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Excellent food and a great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff definitely needs some serious trai ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Staff definitely needs some serious training. When we arrived the host immediately told us that we couldn't be seated and could not split checks. WE NEVER ASKED TO SPLIT CHECKS! What a horrible way to be welcomed. We were there for a wedding in Dallas and wanted to take some of the out-of-town visitors out for nice dinners (two). They also told us to set at the bar until all of our party was there. The restaurant was empty on a Sunday night at 7:30pm....and someone in our party is unable to stand. They treat guests like herding cattle and with no apologies. Service staff is also not attentive. Very Sad, two chances and struck out both times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Love everything about it, food, service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Love everything about it, food, service and ambient.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived and our reservation was lost ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We arrived and our reservation was lost and not ready and we did call ahead prior to serving. They were not on a wait and tables were available. We finally got seated and it was next to the service and restroom hallway, they sat is there because our other table was not ready, horrible seats nOur The food was eclectic and had a variety of farm to table dishes. The service was slow and not attentive. The water they served was warm and we had to ask for cold water. The side of vegetables was extremely salty and were unedable. It was our daughters birthday and we are foodies and we've chef/owned and ran corporates restaurants for 20+ years. We will try it again to see if our experience is better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

We went there for brunch and love every ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We went there for brunch and love every dishes we got. I ordered banana brut and its now one of my favorite brunch drink. We also ordered corn meal pancakes (I forgot the actual name of the dish) and fried chicken sandwich. One of the best pancakes I have ever eaten, absolutely enjoyed this dish , slightly sad when it was gone. Now I will say that I absolutely despite refried beans and the chicken sandwich got refried beans on it... It was AMAZiNg! It didn't look globby or disgusting, well flavored, I would go back and order it again and again. Parking and restaurant front is slightly difficult to find but there's a complimentary valet so that's very nice. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! Had a great time and food was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Loved it! Had a great time and food was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.