CBD Provisions

4.6
934 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Creative Cuisine
CBD Provisions is a Modern Texas Brasserie located in the heart of historic downtown Dallas adjacent to The Joule. The restaurant celebrates the natural bounty and culinary traditions of Texas with a contemporary point of view, a commitment to local and sustainable sourcing, and a passion for making things in house with expert technique and superb ingredients. The cocktail program – created and overseen by acclaimed bartenders Chad Solomon and Christy Pope – features updated classics with a regional spirit, while the wine list emphasizes outstanding small producers from Texas, California and France. Fittingly, the beer program showcases the best achievements of the burgeoning craft brewing community in Dallas-Fort Worth. The interiors of CBD Provisions, designed by Claudia Woods, set the stage for the warm and social character of a big city brasserie with historic brick walls, salvaged wood floors, sumptuous leather banquettes, a fully exhibited kitchen, and of course a great bar.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(214) 261-4500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Sindoni
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Ervay
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 934 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

CBD has a fun menu, the service was great. I had the steak frites, and it was wonderfully cooked. Our large group was treated kindly, and well attended to, we had a great time and a wonderful meal. The decor is cool, and it was a fun place to bring my friends from NYC.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

A bit disappointed from beginning to end. Service was marginal, as well as food. Expected more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I went for a special occasion, and our server, Joy, had two glasses of champagne waiting for us when we arrived. Joy was extremely personable and very knowledgeable with the food and wine menu. She continued to surprise us with a complimentary side dish as well as a dessert. I loved how peaceful and quiet the restaurant was. We will definitely be back, and we will most certainly be requesting Joy as our server!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Steaks were underwhelming; service ok

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

We shared 7 dishes between the 4 of us. Each was new and interesting, and delicious. Can't wait to go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We were celebrating our anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Amazing food and service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Great food and outstanding service! Joy was an excellent server and went out of her way to indulge us. We were celebrating my birthday, so Joy offered to bring us a couple of glasses of champagne to start off the night. We declined the nice offer; so instead, she brought us 2 pimiento cheese toasts. That was actually one of our favorite plates! We also split several small plates: the bone marrow and octopus (that several reviews mentioned), wedge salad, and shrimp & crab cocktail. All very good. Joy also brought out a chocolate cream pie type for dessert....also very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

First time experience did not disappoint! Experienced the "crudo" to start - which was exceptionally tasty and light! This was a return trip for my friend, and he was very impressed with our dinner overall. The salads were delicious and so was the "catch of the day" choice. My friend dessert was yummy also. Anita was our server and was superb - very knowledgeable and helped with all our questions....very experienced server!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Did not realize this was a girl restaurant at first. The food was good and the service was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Friendly, attentive service! Our water glasses were always refilled. Food takes some time but is worth the wait. It was a little noisy however this was a business lunch crowd. Delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Great dining experience for our party of eight. Fantastic food, good service, and the perfect ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Excellent accommodations! Beautiful lighting though masculine ambiance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

It was fantastic!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Everything was really good except the checkin. Our res was for 3 people at 12:30. My wife and I arrived early little bit past noon. Gave our names and were immediately seated. We did explain at the hostess station that the third person hadn't arrived yet. We left a brief description and her name. She wasn't late we were there early. .Around 12:30 we started looking at front door. We saw her come in and start talking to the hostess. Minutes later I went to get her and the hostess told her we had not shown up. I assured the hostess that we were here and had checked in, she said sorry and we brought out the third party to our table. So mistake made at checkin no problem it all worked out and all good. Until we get the e-mail scolding us for not showing up and the ramifications the establishment. So we submit our presence was indeed there. So shame on the establishment who did not do anything for Open Table acknowledge and shame on Open table for not just asking us if there had been a mistake and did we show-up

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 24, 2018

The service was sub par for the expense of the meal. I ordered a tiny filet that was supposed to be rate, but it was medium rare. There was no bread (ordered it separate) and we had to wait forever for it. The desserts were excellent though. Overall, I didn't think it was worth the price.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Had to wait over an hour for food to come out once ordered.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We enjoyed a nice Sunday brunch; the duck hash and egg sandwich were great, and the portions were perfect.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Waitress was inattentive. Service was spotty. Food took way too long to come out. The restaurant was not at all busy so I don’t understand why food took so long.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Pleasantly surprised! I picked this place knowing nothing about it. I read other reviews and decided to give it a try. Again...pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent. I was there for Saturday brunch. I highly recommend the duck hash and grits. I will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Service, food, and atmosphere was wonderful! The brunch menu was tasty!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

That lamb was great. The chocolate desert was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The steaks are fantastic. The new wedge salad and the burrata with peas and lemon were a phenomenal start to the meal. I’m excited about their new menu!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

2nd visit and not my last. Great Vibe, classic service, and eclectic menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Formal upscale dining experience at good price point

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Wife’s steak ordered well done came out medium rare and my steak ordered medium came out well would not recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Perfect place to celebrate Mother's Day/my birthday. Outstanding food - better steak than other well-known steakhouses (i.e. Morton's, etc.) and great pricing. Quality ingredients. Outstanding service. Was treated to complimentary champagne for my mother & I for the occasion. Truly a great experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Poor service, ruined our Mother’s Day experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Dallas has an abundance of restaurants, many of them great. You could eat out every night and never repeat a place. Despite that, my husband and I are repeat visitors to CBD Provisions. We dine out once or twice a week and I like to experiment with new places, so it speaks well for this place that we keep it in rotation. During this particular visit, we brought out of town guests. They raved about their meal and the wine selection. Great food, warm and inviting space, and a friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It was good food. $11 mimosas, really expensive and not ideal for a group of people. It was empty in there which was kind of weird because I thought it would be so popular on a Saturday at brunch. I was underwhelmed by the entire restaurant, probably because of the prices. The best part about it is the cool location inside the Joule hotel.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great waiter and food. CBD always delivers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We decided to go more casual for our Anniversary. This was a perfect atmosphere. Casual yet upscale food. Andrea (our host for the evening) treated us to a nice glass of champagne to celebrate. She had great recommendations and service was fabulous. A must is the bone marrow. Make sure to end the night at Midnight Rambler (speak easy bar below CBD).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great grilled cheese and tomato soup for lunch. Enjoyed the energetic environment and good service.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Always forget that I never want to return, because it’s convenient I keep returning then when I have to wait half hour fr my meal I remember!!! This last time, it was ridiculous! My husband ordered smoked salmon on a bagel and after half hour of wait and having to ask the waiter to check on our order, they told us that they were out of bagels, then they brought an order of toast we had never ordered and it took another 25 minutes to finally have the food in front of us. I ordered an omelette and it came without any sides just the plain omelette. Was so bad that the manager came to apologize and said the brunch was on them! After this experience, I won’t return!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very slow service. No one in restaurant yet took 30 minutes to get eggs and bacon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I thought it was fine. Great service. I ordered the migas, and my friend the egg sandwich. The migas might have benefitted from a salad... it was pretty heavy and fine but not a wow. The place is trendy and therefore expensive, which is fine if the food is something special. I just don't think I personally would say "Wow! We have to do that again!" There are lots of trendy places in Dallas. The food (or something else) needs to serve as a differentiator.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food was delicious and service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Food was phenomenal, from starters to dessert! The kitchen was running very slow, ex. about 45 minutes between starter and main, but server was great and tried to offset, i.e., tasting of wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Great service. Excellent food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food was very good. The service was uncoordinated most of the time... guess that happens when automatic gratuity is involved. The restaurant itself wasn’t very busy when we were there.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24