About CBD Provisions

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Dallas, CBD Provisions is a spirited Texas brasserie that evinces the growing vitality of the central business district. This urban-rustic eatery features modern interpretations of Texas tavern fare from Executive Chef Richard Blankenship, who employs an artisanal sensibility and strong commitment to local and sustainably raised ingredients. CBD Provisions is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week, and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed. Menu items at CBD Provisions range from sourdough French toast with pecan nutella and bourbon barrel aged maple syrup for breakfast to Spicy Fried Rooster Leg for dinner. The interiors of CBD Provisions, conceived by New York-based design architect Claudia Woods, are equal parts rich and raw — historic brick walls, bronze cabinetry, rustic wood beam ceilings, tufted leather banquettes and antique mirrors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (80)
special occasion (48)
good for groups (46)
See All
hot spot (35)
great for lunch (29)
romantic (29)
vibrant bar scene (26)
great for brunch (24)
neighborhood gem (24)
notable wine list (13)
late-night find (11)
kid-friendly (5)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
475 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow. Unbelievable place for those of you ...

vip
Dined 2 days ago

Wow. Unbelievable place for those of you who are foodies! You will not be disappointed! I cannot wait to go there again when I am back in town!

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was delicious!!!

Dined 5 days ago

Everything was delicious!!!

food3
ambience5
service5

This is a pleasant , even "hip" place, b ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

This is a pleasant , even "hip" place, but I didn't feel that the food rose to the level of the ambiance, service or hype. I had a very fine glass of Zinfandel, but my 26$ plate of pasta, unaccompanied by anything, was about the size of an appetizer (but listed under the "large plate" selections ). Dallas is filled with great restaurants. CBD was ok but not great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service & Food

Dined 6 days ago

I was so impressed with our waiter (Andrew). He went out of his way to ensure our wine was exactly what we were looking for. He was attentive, friendly and provided excellent service. The food is unique and creative without being pretentious. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service3

Absolute ripoff on portions - expect to ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Absolute ripoff on portions - expect to be hungry when you leave! **amendment - management does care about customer experience and takes poor experiences seriously**

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

I was so excited about going to the Joul ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

I was so excited about going to the Joule hotel and eating at CBD Provisions. The experience was subpar. I expected so much more from the hotel and the restaurant. It did not live up to my expectations as one of the trendy spots in Dallas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An exquisite foodie experience

Dined on May 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal and drinks here. Each of our meals were prepared perfectly, service was also great. Highly recommend this place for any occasion but especially for special celebrations. We celebrated my sons graduation this past weekend.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Liquidliaison4u,

Dined on May 14, 2016

Thank you James for your hospitality! James let us know about the hotel and the coffee shop, very informative.Food and service was on point. The peanut carrot hummus was cool. Johnny cakes and Benton's bacon yummmmm.Loved the coffee. Thanks again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a great night we had at CBD Provisi ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

What a great night we had at CBD Provisions! We went there for the Pig's Head Carnitas and were not disappointed. So good, so flavorful, and so unique! Our appetizer, ale-steamed mussels, was delicious! We highly recommend CBD! Tip #1: You must call ahead 48 hours to order the Pig's Head Carnitas. Tip #2: You can get free valet parking at the Joule.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We found our dinners to be fine but not ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

We found our dinners to be fine but not what we expected based on what other people had said. My shrimp and grits serving was a bit small and not especially flavorful. I did enjoy my latte--a nice big cup of good latte. I might try it again at lunch but was looking for a finer dining experience at dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding seasonal fare!

Dined on May 10, 2016

Outstanding seasonal fare!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

modern and classy

Dined on May 3, 2016

Came in around 4:45pm, which was before the 5pm dining area opening but got seated anyways. The decor was rustic with an aesthetic appeal. As requested on my OpenTable reservation, they knew about the request for the popular Berkshire Pighead carnitas and it was served relatively soon after confirming the order. The ginger ale accompanied the carnitas very well. The pighead was not as difficult to mange and the meat came out very tender. It was a swell dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was pretty good but priced accordin ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was pretty good but priced accordingly so no great value. Service was firmly placed on the slow side. Average but would not recommend if you've got potential for something better.

food5
ambience5
service5

Had breakfast...the migas were excellent ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Had breakfast...the migas were excellent!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

The oysters were delicious. The fried ch ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

The oysters were delicious. The fried chicken was too!

food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Below average for the Joule

Dined on April 24, 2016

This restaurant was very disappointing. So many better restaurants in Dallas. Don't waste your money!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch. Food was wonderful. Wait s ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Great lunch. Food was wonderful. Wait staff and hostess were very helpful and nice. Can't wait to go back for dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

Always terrific and original food.

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Always terrific and original food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent breakfast

Dined on April 16, 2016

Attentive service and fabulous French toast and smoothie

Tags: brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service4

Great selection of food and drinks. The ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Great selection of food and drinks. The food tasted amazing!!! We will definitely go back.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Come for the pig head carnitas

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Come for the pig head carnitas, be prepared to have the music be a little too loud. The food is great, our waiter was very attentive, and the belle of the ball was roasted. Music was a little loud for my taste, but I would bring out of towners to this place any day of the week.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A Friendly Get Together Over Lunch

Dined on April 8, 2016

My wife and her best friend asked me to select a restaurant for their lunch get-together. Based on my own lunch and dinner experiences, my immediate choice was CBD Provision. The restaurant lived up to my promise. My wife and her friend raved about the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service2

Excellent food (it's always tasty here), ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Excellent food (it's always tasty here), but our waiter was not interested at all in refilling water or coming by to let us order more drinks. We nearly had to get to up go find him after waiting 25+ minutes for our checks.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Interesting brunch menu

Dined on March 26, 2016

In addition to brunch items, the brunch mixed drinks are interesting.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

CBD Provisions Doesn't Disappoint

Dined on March 25, 2016

Decided to check out all the buzz that is CBD Provisions. Adjacent to Joule Hotel, I knew it would have cool vibe. The place is very nice but not over the top ornate, very comfortable surroundings. The drinks and wine list are great and the menu offers a little bit of everything with a nuance or twist that rocks. I had the market catch which was grouper, and it was awesome. Others in our party loved the mussels, fried chicken and the shrimp and crab salad. All did not disappoint.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Unable to handle crowds

Dined on March 21, 2016

The toast was cold, we had to ask for more coffee 4 times and that was a 15 minute wait.

food2
ambience4
service4

Food was average. Shrimp and grits were ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Food was average. Shrimp and grits were too salty. The hummus was good but over priced. I did like the atmosphere

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Yes, this place is for foodies. I would ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Yes, this place is for foodies. I would recommend to friends and coworkers. The bar offers the full menu also.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great spot for a downtown business lunch ...

Dined on March 8, 2016

Great spot for a downtown business lunch. They are always adding new and interesting dishes which gives me something to look forward to on each visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

I love their French press coffee and pas ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

I love their French press coffee and pastry sample! Delicious!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food consistently good.

Dined on March 5, 2016

I have dined at CBD several times and I will return. I like the atmosphere and the architecture. I think food is worth the price.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice place, excellent food

Dined on March 5, 2016

Very nice place with excellent food and service. The pig head carnitas is a great experience. Green chilli pork enchiladas are fabulous.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

In Dallas for a work event and stayed @ ...

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

In Dallas for a work event and stayed @ the Joule so was happy to hear one of the best restaurants in Downtown Dallas was just downstairs. Food, drinks and service were all excellent. Being from NY, the restaurant had a real "Manhattan" feel which I enjoyed. Didn't feel far from home.. will definitely be recommending this restaurant to any colleagues/friends that travel to Dallas in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything we had was outstanding. Was q ...

Dined on February 29, 2016

Everything we had was outstanding. Was quite impressed and that doesn't happen easily. Look forward to my next visit.

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Atmosphere was great but don't come for the food.

Dined on February 28, 2016

We were late for our reservation and they accommodated us which was very nice. Our waiter was upbeat and fun. We really liked him. Drinks were good. Nothing great. Our mussels appetizer was bland and boring. The cheese dip came with tortilla and tasted more like an egg breakfast. We shared the boars head among 4 people. The skin's crunch was very good but it was so fatty. We literally had to scrape off thick white layers of fat just to munch on the skin. It felt really gross after a while. We couldn't eat it anymore. The four of us agreed that we would not come back to try other dishes.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good restaurant, good food

Dined on February 27, 2016

Wife and I both enjoyed our meals, but noted a tendency to emphasize form over food. Case in point - shrimp and grits served with shrimp heads on - maybe better presentation, but heads off would be preferred.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed once again

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

Met a client for breakfast and once again they didn't disappoint in service or food. Thanks !

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Went for a Birthday dinner

Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was delicious and everyone was very attentive. My only issue was that we waited half an hour past our reservation due to "parties who are taking longer than expected". There were the only 2 of us so it was a little irritating but overall we had a good time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great -- had the fish special - ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Food was great -- had the fish special -- Redfish -- and it was cooked to perfection. Love the atmosphere and service was good. Only problem was getting our car from valet service. Took about 20 minutes. Hopefully they can work on this.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

First Timer

Dined on February 20, 2016

CBD was really a cool spot. The staff was very friendly and my server was amazingly knowledgeable about everything on the menu as well, even the wines. The wine was a bit on the pricey end. The food: very unusual choices that lures you in to want to try everything. I had the shrimp and Grits and gave it a 6 out of 10. I'd probably come back

Tags: hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.