Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About CBD Provisions

CBD Provisions is a Modern Texas Brasserie located in the heart of historic downtown Dallas adjacent to The Joule. The restaurant celebrates the natural bounty and culinary traditions of Texas with a contemporary point of view, a commitment to local and sustainable sourcing, and a passion for making things in house with expert technique and superb ingredients. The cocktail program – created and overseen by acclaimed bartenders Chad Solomon and Christy Pope – features updated classics with a regional spirit, while the wine list emphasizes outstanding small producers from Texas, California and France. Fittingly, the beer program showcases the best achievements of the burgeoning craft brewing community in Dallas-Fort Worth. The interiors of CBD Provisions, designed by Claudia Woods, set the stage for the warm and social character of a big city brasserie with historic brick walls, salvaged wood floors, sumptuous leather banquettes, a fully exhibited kitchen, and of course a great bar.

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
See All
Business Meals (18)
Special Occasion (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Casual (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Fun (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Cozy (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Authentic (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
People Watching (8)
Romantic (8)
Healthy (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great Beer (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
859 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Meal was good. Service was excellent. There was a large birthday party that came in shortly after being seated that continued to stand and visit near our table and others before finally being asked to please sit. It was difficult to have our own conversation and it would have been better for the party to have been placed in a private room or space as it did impact others in the general area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Waited 30 minutes after our reservation time to be seated, although restaurant appeared about half occupied. Ordered winter vegetable salad but received wedge salad. Our side dish arrived about ten minutes after our main course. This was our first visit, and unless something was just not working well this particular night, we don’t plan to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was unprofessional , my date order medium steak , came to the table very rare and cold, I had red fish which was not tasty at all... The joule Hotel should seperate from this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We travel extensively and have enjoyed many restaurants. HOWEVER, we rate this meal as THE BEST WE HAVE EVER EATEN! Everything was perfect. Great cocktails, shrimp/crab cocktail, wedge salad and steak.
Additionally, our server was excellent. Great service and so friendly.
We will definitely return!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Our experience at CBD Provisions was amazing from the food to the ambiance, especially our server, it pains me I can not remember his name, he is from Israel and was knowledgeable concerning the menu, the wine, and what impressed the table the most he had personal experience with everything on the menu, when asking about something he didn't just say it was good he described the flavors and even the texture. Truly an amazing experience.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2018

Lunch menu was limited. Red snapper salad was very good with crisp skin. Easy classy ambiance. Serving food was fast. We mentioned needing to leave early but the server took his time to prepare the bill. And the table clearer spilled the table knife on the guest's leg.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Great place with good food and cocktails. Even came back for breakfast the next day and was equally impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Best steak I’ve ever had. Try the dry aged New York Strip!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Classic. Great use of ingredients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2018

Great menu. Accommodating staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2018

We were a group of 5 and the staff were all very friendly to us. The kitchen brought out complimentary items and it was genuinely nice of them. We had the squid, small pieces, not rubbery at all but tasty (wish there was more). We had the raw white fish, which was swimming in an odd green oily liquid; okay tasting. Also had the bone marrow; can't really go wrong there since it's genuinely full of flavor. We also had the ceviche that was full of shrimp and this amazing well seasoned chips. Chips were toasty and delectable. We did family style and ordered the carnitas or more famously known as the half of a pig's head. It came with tortillas, red and green salsa, and jar of radishes and onion. Because the pork itself had no flavor, I wish we couldve gotten more than just the salsa. Perhaps the salsa was not as robust as I wish it could've been. We did pack a lot of the meat to go and leftover was transformed to an amazing dish at home. I would've wanted more for paying the hefty price for the pig's head though. A friend ordered the steak and frites; good thing steak was not dry but it was decent.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2018

We really enjoyed our meal, and our exceptional service was the topping!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was good I love the cheese tray and desert, drinks ambiance. The meal was ok nothing I have not experienced before. I was disappointed because I really wanted to eat shrimp and grits the menu from open table said it was available but at the restaurant they told us it has not been o. The menu for over a year.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Outstanding brunch. Something for everyone in our party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 25, 2018

In Dallas for Market and we decided to give CBD a try. We loved it! Yummy food with a nice professional atmosphere without being up tight. Prices were very reasonable and it was an easy ride with Uber.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 25, 2018

Terrible sevice..waited almost 90 minutes and had to ask where our appetizer was...never refilled drinks/water...we left and just paid for the apps and drinks...food was nowhere in sight.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 23, 2018

Very loud and "smoke" filled. Initially it smelled great, but after a very long wait for the meal, the kitchen smell was overwhelming. Typically, I try to order the house special or daily special. This was not the correct choice. 3 of the 5 of us ordered the special and it was not good. 2 of group liked their meals. Over, not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 20, 2018

THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME VISITING THIS RESTAURANT FOR MY HUSBAND'S BIRTHDAY AND WE WERE OVERWHELM WITH THE BEST WAITER THAT YOU CAN FIND AND THE FOOD WAS SO DELICIOUS AND THE DRINKS WERE AWESOME, MY HUSBAND SAID HE WILL BE RETURNING BACK SOON, SO THEY MADE HIS BIRTHDAY THE BEST ONE EVER!!!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Cozy, People Watching, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Pre theater dinner with wedge salads, cheeseburger and catch of the day fish special which were all excellent .

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 18, 2018

Our server was great and the food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 18, 2018

Our server was OUTSTANDING. The food rocked. I loved it. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 18, 2018

Great night out. Awesome service. Very good food and ambiance.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Authentic, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 17, 2018

I have to say that I was disappointed on this visit to CBD. I arranged a business meal here for 5 people. The service was slow and un-attentive. I think the server had so many tables that we were left with glasses un filled and delays at every possible turn. It took an overly long time to place a first drink order after sitting down, and it too forever to finally get our entrees. I found mine too overly salted and lacking in much flavor. I did not expect or want it to take 2.5 hours from arrival to finish a mid week business dinner.

I've been here several times before and had much much better experiences. I'm not sure I'll choose to return given the overall impression of Wednesday's dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 16, 2018

Good food but a bit overpriced. Service was fine but the hosting staff were frantic and totally inefficient

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 10, 2018

For a steak house, wine list was weak. Not crowded at all but service was very slow...waitress was good, but kitchen was ridiculously slow. Food was only so so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2018

The service was great. The server went out of his way to accommodate special requests, but the food was very disappointing. The flavor was off on almost everything served. Signature dish, Berkshire Pig Head Carnita, was the not at all what was expected. The skin was too tough and the meat had no flavor. The steak tartare was way too warm and the worst seasoning I've every tasted on a steak tartare. I would only recommend this place for a light lunch for perhaps their burger. Did not have the brunch but don't want to try it either. Again, the service was great, though!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Lovely atmosphere. Prompt service. Food good. Hog head impressive (although we didn't order one). No Miller Lite... not good for those of us who drink ML. Wine list needs expanding to accommodate for overpriced wine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Burger was tiny, barely larger than a slider, and not very filling, however the fries were outstanding. Honestly the place was a little classier than I expected based on open table's information

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Overpriced, overrated, and average. Went for New Years Eve 2017. Menu limited for the evening, but not very selective in food. It was not busy, yet bartenders not very attentive, had to wait for additional food that they forgot to place order on. Don’t mind overpaying for good quality steak, but it was extremely fatty. Food very average. Left after food was bad and moved on to another restaurant to have a better meal. Drinks also average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2017

DELICIOUS FOOD AND GREAT ATMOSPHERE...DEFINITELY ONE OF OUR FAVORITE SPOTS

Tags: Cozy, Spicy, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Love CBD. Never disappoints! The brunch menu is great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2017

The Service was great and we really appreciated the extra gestures to ensure our Anniversary celebration was special. However, i was not impressed with the food itself. I had higher expectations from previous reviews as one of the top restaurants in Dallas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2017

My husband and I were on a date weekend in Dallas and wanted a place with yummy breakfast. CBD was wonderful!! Thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Second Christmas Eve dinner we have had at CBD. We like it. Cozy. Good service. Good food. Downtown.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Great duck hash

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Overall a good experience, I will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Perhaps the best Dallas Restaurant in the last five years. Have been here several times and I never get tired dining with such warm staff. Erin is terrific . Pork Carnitas is to die for ! And the chicharonnes are divine. Wine selection is good ! Five stars

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2017

CBD Provisions has gotten to be a "go to" restaurant for me....the service and menu options are excellent.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Great service by Aaron! The catch of the day was wonderful, but the octopus appetizer was my favorite. We ordered 3 deserts to share - the churros and banana dessert were standouts. Wine list was good and not over the top.
Will be back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 19, 2017

Find it very annoying when the restaurant calls and leaves message asking me to call them back to confirm my reservation made online through Open Table. If they don’t trust the res system they shouldn’t participate. If I had wanted to reserve by phone I would have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.