Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About CBD Provisions

Located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Dallas, CBD Provisions is a spirited Texas brasserie that evinces the growing vitality of the central business district. This urban-rustic eatery features modern interpretations of Texas tavern fare from Executive Chef Richard Blankenship, who employs an artisanal sensibility and strong commitment to local and sustainably raised ingredients. CBD Provisions is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week, and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed. Menu items at CBD Provisions range from sourdough French toast with pecan nutella and bourbon barrel aged maple syrup for breakfast to Spicy Fried Rooster Leg for dinner. The interiors of CBD Provisions, conceived by New York-based design architect Claudia Woods, are equal parts rich and raw — historic brick walls, bronze cabinetry, rustic wood beam ceilings, tufted leather banquettes and antique mirrors.

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for a Date (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Business Meals (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Fun (9)
Casual (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
People Watching (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Tapas (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Healthy (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
740 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

This was my third trip to CBD, like all things maybe interest fades with time. Some of my favorite items on the menu that to me, define their cuisine, have been taken off and are now on the lunch menu, the smoked fish dip, pimiento cheese and other delicious small plates. Although our waiter asked, they were not able to accommodate these items for dinner. Our server this night was extremely nice and very pleasant to talk with but not really up to the same standard of service that I have experienced there in the past. Service was slow even though this was certainly not a busy night for them. The food though, is still incredible which makes you want even more for everything else to be spot on! This meal was highlighted by the beginning and end. There was a fantastic farm fresh tomato salad with squash blossoms and a delicious vinaigrette that had tarragon vinegar, very delicate and perfect for summer. Dessert was a creamy lemon icebox pie with a delicious blue and blackberry compote, interestingly with basil in the compote. Certainly I will go willingly back to CBD but time to try something else.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Waiter seemed to Linger too much, felt like she was easy dropping on our conversations- also we requested a high top via open table and she sat us at a half table/booth right next to people when it was a empty brunch crowd. Biscuits and Gravy were AWESOME

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Fantastic experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Loved it. Great cocktails! Will definitely go back. Menu was great and the pig head was awesom.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Had the pig head carnitas for my birthday dinner and it was as cool and as tasty as advertised! Our server Anita was really fun and also recommended a great bar for us to visit afterward since the Midnight Rambler was unfortunately closed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We enjoyed our visit. It was July 3rd, so it was crazy busy with folks, but we were still able to make a reservation and the staff was very gracious in the busyness of it all.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent food, very interesting flavors and combinations. Really nice ambiance and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I went for brunch on Saturday and I was surprised how empty the restaurant was. We needed up sitting at the bar because it was a tad more lively...meaning there might have been a handful more people. The Bloody Mary was good...not too spicy but a nice smiley flavor. The waiter/bartender was very pleasant and accommodating as he worked to let us order from the breakfast menu AND the brunch menu. Although i wish there were more small plate/app options. And more lighter options that don't involve omelets/eggs. The menu is heavy on that. Overall it was nice but will probably not be my first option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Pleasant, upbeat and professional server; excellent snapper -- perfectly cooked and good side items with it; expensive but worth it for the service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very good food and nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food! A little pricey for the potion size. A little slow on keeping your reservation. We arrived 10 min before our reservation, but didn't get seated until about 25 min after our scheduled reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent food quality. The unique skills of the chef come out in the menu and food presentation.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I eat at CBD Provisions fairly often because it's pretty convenient for people who work downtown.

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Quick Bite, Casual, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 20, 2017

My favorite spot downtown....try the ginger ale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We got there for brunch and found the menu didn't have many breakfast options. However, the waitress recommended Johnny Cakes dish which are cornbread pancakes with bacon and syrup. This dish was yummy. The Johnny Cakes were a cross between a pancake and a light hot water cornbread cake. Will definitely return for more. Bacon could've been thicker, but that still wouldn't stop me from ordering Johnny Cakes again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My daughter and I visited CBD Provisions for Sunday Brunch and were pleasantly surprised. The wait staff was proper, well informed, and went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasurable dining experience. The food was delicious and a slight seasonal veggie substitution was met with accuracy and without hesitation. We plan to visit CBD Provisions again in the near future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our reservation was at 7:45pm and we were not seated until 8:45pm. Not too big of a complaint there because my dirty martini from the bar was AMAZING, and we were staying at the hotel so no rush on our part. There were many tables open so I'm assuming they weren't filling tables to capacity due to lack of staff. We were not at all impressed with our waiter once seated. He wasn't rude but he was not very attentive. My glass of wine sat empty for 10-20 mins before I was able to flag him down for a re-fill. The food was AMAZING but my steak was brought solo on a plate...no side items at all. Waiter failed to explain the ala carte sides, which yes the menu probably specified that but the waiter made no effort to see if we would've like sides with our meats.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fathers Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was good, but for the price, I thought that it would be excellent. Loved the fact that it was in The Joule.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great food and excellent ambiance. Service was ok but could have been a little friendlier.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful experience here. The food & drinks are fantastic & the staff are all friendly and helpful. Great place to impress a date or for an anniversary. Joy was the best server, didn't rush us, and even brought us champagne to celebrate, which was very appreciated. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and terrific service from Eleanor, our server. For starters I had the tempura fried veggies and my husband had oysters on the half shell from Massachusetts. They were both fantastic and the oysters were fresh and delicious. We had a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc from the Sancerre region Excellent paired with my roasted chicken and husband's grouper.
A wonderful night. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We were late for our reservation for brunch but the staff assured us it was no problem. We were immediately seated and our server gave us the necessary time to make our selections. The food was wonderful! Outstanding items were the pecan buns, Nancy's tamales and oatmeal crepes. Everything was well prepared allowing the fresh ingredients to delight the taste buds. Only complaint and it is small, our server did not come back after we received our main entries to take drink orders. We were half way through eating before drinks were brought to the table.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was delicious- even my children enjoyed it (ages 10 and 8). Only bummer was they were out of several items that were our first choices.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We went with friends (with whom we regularly eat out) to CBD Provisions for a Saturday evening dinner. We were all disappointed. Two of us had cocktails: these were good and begin the evening well enough. Our chief disappointment had to do with the wait staff. From the moment our waitress approached our table it was clear that she was NOT in a friendly mood or particularly disposed to be receptive to our questions about the menu. (Actually her attitude to us could be better described in more blunt and colorful language, but probably not language that Open Table would publish.) In short, her responses to our questions were clipped and not informative. For three of us, the entrees were adequately prepared, but for one of us the entree was not and the response of the wait staff was more or less "that's your problem, you ordered it." Another of our party asked for some extra toppings, and asked again, and again. They did arrive but only after a wait of ten to twelve minutes.
There are many new and exciting and fun restaurants in Dallas. It was our experience that CBD Provisions is not among these locations. And, in terms of value for money, CBD Provisions is, in our experience, more expensive than even some more highly rated restaurants. For those who wish to take a chance, however, know that valet parking on the Main Street side of the restaurant can be very busy and hard to spot. Choose the valet on the Commerce Street side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Fabulous meal at CBD! Our server, Chad, made it extra special by making great suggestions on food and wine, and by being incredibly helpful, professional and nice.
Oysters, filet mignon, asparagus side dish and snapper special were just delicious. What a find! We will be back.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was really good and nicely presented. The server wasn't very attentive. Service was very slow. We waited 45 minutes for our food, and we had to ask why we waited so long. Server rarely checked in with us to see how it was going during the wait. There was no apology for length of time it took to get our food. We were just given food and that was it. Sure it was Mother's Day, but we got there at 9am. It wasn't that busy. When food was finally delivered, server commented that quick arrival wasn't their forte and that it was better to have it served fresh. Seems like she should have said "geez I am sorry it took so long, but I know the quality of the food will more than make up for your wait. and by the way, here is a complimentary food item" Is it possible that they weren't staffed appropriately? When all is said and done, I tried it out. Not itching to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Came for Saturday brunch. It wasn't as busy as expected but it took almost an hour for our food. The food was okay; really was expecting something better and more unique.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This is a go-to spot for job interview lunches. Our waiter was great, knowledgeable, fast, friendly. Had a super cool moustache. Our table ordered hummus, red chili, and the Cuban. All were well prepared and served at the perfect temperatures. In terms of atmosphere, there is a healthy mix of options. You can sit at a bar table, you can do normal seating in a less bustling section (for meetings) etc. So regardless of the occasion you can make it work. Good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Ate Sunday breakfast/brunch here. Very good food. Well-meaning server, but service had some kinks (e.g., finished plates left on table too long and had difficulty getting waiter's attention for second cup of coffee).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was okay. The food was very average. I didn't understand the hype! The corn cakes were good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Wait staff awesome. food delightful. just a great experience.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch. No mention of any kind of mimosa or Bloody Mary special so we just had coffee and tea. My friend got the migas and the serving looked so small. He didn't seem to enjoy them because he pushed half of it to the side as if there were ingredients he didn't want to eat. I had the sour dough French toast. My serving was enormous/came on a platter. Too much of the sourdough came through and not enough egg and butter. Wasn't served w a ramekin of butter. Dusting of powdered sugar would've been nice.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a delicious evening anniversary meal there. The food was delicious & the service was prompt and courteous. The noise level was our only issue, but that is because we were looking for a more romantic ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our server, Joy, was such a great addition to the excellent menu! She made amazing suggestions, was energetic and friendly! She made my birthday really special with a dessert on her! I will def be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 28, 2017

It was my birthday and my bosses took me out to lunch. The food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

CBD Provisions is a trendy restaurant that has a small but tasty menu. Service was excellent. We were running late and they were very accommodating to move our reservation. The onion soup was excellent, with pieces of beef to add a unique good flavor to the traditional fare. The red snapper fish of the day was pan seared to perfection and served in a bowl is peas, beans and a spicy sauce. The only minor complaint was the salt level was more than I cared for. The other main dish, a half chicken in a chipotle chimichurri had a nice glue and was moist but slightly undercooked (the bone marrow was red). Several other tables were served a massive pig special that was a sight to behold, worthy of a picture to memorialize the feast.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Wow, what a great breakfast spot! Hidden in the bottom of the Joule Hotel their Salmon Tartine is amazing, so much so I took coworkers back the following day so I could have it again but the portion is HUGE so split it with someone or come with an appetite. The wait staff is super and the beet juice was fresh and earthy! PLEASE visit this place for breakfast you will not be disappointed!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Always make my here every time I am in town. Simple menu. Great cocktails. If you are in need of an old fashioned come here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 25, 2017

A truly innovative farm to table restaurant with both attentive and informative staff who offered advice, detailed back story on the remarkable food and its preparation and made sure we had a great time

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.