About CBD Provisions

1530 Main St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Dallas, CBD Provisions is a spirited Texas brasserie that evinces the growing vitality of the central business district. This urban-rustic eatery features modern interpretations of Texas tavern fare from Executive Chef Richard Blankenship, who employs an artisanal sensibility and strong commitment to local and sustainably raised ingredients. CBD Provisions is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week, and serves a complete menu until midnight on the weekends. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed. Menu items at CBD Provisions range from sourdough French toast with pecan nutella and bourbon barrel aged maple syrup for breakfast to Spicy Fried Rooster Leg for dinner. The interiors of CBD Provisions, conceived by New York-based design architect Claudia Woods, are equal parts rich and raw — historic brick walls, bronze cabinetry, rustic wood beam ceilings, tufted leather banquettes and antique mirrors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast (Monday-Friday) 7am until 11am
Breakfast (Saturday-Sunday) 7am-10am
Lunch (Monday-Friday) 11am until 3pm
Brunch (Saturday-Sunday) 10am until 3pm
In Between Menu (Monday-Sunday) 3pm-5pm
Dinner (Monday-Thursday) 5pm until 10pm
Dinner (Sunday) 5pm-9pm
Dinner (Friday-Saturday) 5pm until 11am

Cross Street:
Ervay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 261-4500

Website:
http://www.cbdprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available directly in front of CBD Provisions on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sindoni

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

CBD Provisions Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Fun (22)
Modern Decor (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Romantic (16)
Open Kitchen (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Comfort Food (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Casual (11)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Groups (6)
People Watching (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Historic (5)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Organic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
636 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The ambiance and design of the space was ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

The ambiance and design of the space was great. The banquettes, however, were already sagging. The server was friendly, providing overall good service, but the food took a very long time. This was a business lunch of 11-12 and over half ordered burgers, a few ordered salads, and the rest were basic dishes that shouldn't have taken that long in the kitchen. The restaurant was far from packed. I would not return for a business lunch again. I may consider returning at some point with my spouse. Though tasty, I felt the food was a bit overpriced. I ordered the chop salad and was unimpressed.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

A Great restaurant in a great location ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

A Great restaurant in a great location The food was delicious plus it's in a nice hotel

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! The Pigs Head Carnitas as crazy ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing! The Pigs Head Carnitas as crazy as it sounds was amazing!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first dining experience at CBD wa ter ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

My first dining experience at CBD wa terrific, my second not so much. Came for brunch, lousy Bloody Mary, slow service, under seasoned eggs and burnt flavorless bacon soured our brunch experience. Would give in another try since first experience was great. Also a drunken party was seated next to us who behaved obnoxiously and were continued to be served alcohol. Such a disappointment.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Very cool place attached to The Joule in ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Very cool place attached to The Joule in downtown Dallas. Awesome staff and unique, great-tasting dishes. Try their homemade ginger ale!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Family Style, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a repeat customer and will be again ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I am a repeat customer and will be again. Outstanding menu, wait staff and quality. Fun atmosphere and banter with Brie our server. She is a rock star!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was as good as before, I ordered pi ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was as good as before, I ordered pig head and oyster. Took them more than 30-40 mins to get the pig head on our table this time (previous visits only took 10-15mins), maybe it's because the kitchen was busier on Friday night.

Waitress was nice, but can't believe that Bartender added his own tips on my tab after I tipped him in CASH (we sit at the bar for drinks when we waiting on our table to be ready; waited about 30 mins). Disappointed. I used my Amex Gift Card, couldn't even get my money back from the bank for unauthorized charge. If I go back to CBD soon, I'll let the manager know.

Again, great restaurant, good vibe, disappointed for the unauthorized tip charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

The hostess was extremely pleasant and p ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The hostess was extremely pleasant and professional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very disappointed by extremely slow and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very disappointed by extremely slow and inattentive service, as I have heard nothing but good things about this place. The restaurant was half empty, but we were left waiting longer than acceptable amounts of time for just about everything. Food was good, but did not make up for bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

They've just recently undergone some exe ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

They've just recently undergone some executive chef changes, so there's an interim exec chef as of 1/1/17. This was apparent in our brunch entrees, that something was different - hopefully the transition smooths about because that braised tripe had been a new favorite discovery!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The restaurant and meal was nice! Google ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The restaurant and meal was nice! Google gave the restaurant $$ but the menu was definitely $$$, in my opinion. The food was very good just wished it didn't cost an arm and a leg. At times the wait staff was a little slow as well, but they were very nice. Also I did not like that we were seated so close to the kitchen it killed the peaceful quiet vibe of the restaurant. I think this is a nice place to eat at if you're staying at the hotel it's in or for a business meeting (they seemed to be able to accommodate large groups fairly well) but other than that I see no reason to go here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Went out for NYD breakfast. Didn't reali ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went out for NYD breakfast. Didn't realize it was part of a hotel; staff was friendly and very pleasant. Not too many choices on the menu; but I think they would be very accommodating. I got the green chili migas; very flavorful and a nice portion. My hubby got the rye flapjacks with bourbon syrup. He loves rye and was pleased with them. He was kicking himself for not getting his other choice.

Atmosphere was pleasant; very relaxing brunch. Would go back and would recommend.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the ambiance and service at here! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love the ambiance and service at here!❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Thank you CBD for not following the tren ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Thank you CBD for not following the trend of most restaurants in Dallas that only have a prefixe menu for New Year's Eve. Our evening was perfect. We arrived for our reservation and were seated right away. I'm not sure if the host/managers encouraged a table with a small (unhappy) child to leave, or if the family finally realized that it was not the most appropriate place/time for a child that age, but they left shortly after arriving which was definitely appreciated. Everyone in our group ordered a cocktail and all were happy with their selection. Our waiter was extremely helpful with selection suggestions. When my husband couldn't find the "right" red wine on the menu, our server found an off-the-menu option. From cocktails to dessert, dinner was delicious, but we could not stop raving about our main entree. We ordered 2 24 oz. Châteaubriand steak dinners for 6 people to share. It was prepared to PERFECTION! Oh, and the Pomme Purée was a table favorite as far as sides. Again, thank you CBD for making this NYE memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on NYE with a reservation, got seat ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went on NYE with a reservation, got seated right away. They had a limited menu, but everything was still great. The banana dessert was so amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We looked at the menu prior to our arriv ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We looked at the menu prior to our arrival and had expected the same menu options for our reservation. The food was good, but the selections for the New Years Eve menu were very minimal. The service and quality of the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and service! They even gave u ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food and service! They even gave us a complimentary glass of champagne for our anniversary. CBD is always top notch in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love CBD. We bring friends, family a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We love CBD. We bring friends, family and I have brought employees and customers to this

downtown restaurant. Service is always great and so is the food. The Pig Head to share

as an appetizer for a larger group or a shared entrée is a must. Also the whole fish when available. Go early or reserve the pig head 2 days in advance. Great experience

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were great! I will ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food and service were great! I will definitely return the next time I am in Dallas!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

pleasant atmosphere and great service, b ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

pleasant atmosphere and great service, but extremely disappointing menu selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Still an outstanding menu with artfully ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Still an outstanding menu with artfully prepared food and exceptional service. Disappointing that they refused to seat me while eating for thre remainder of my group...the restaurant was empty. Still most enjoyable evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quiet at first, but noise heightened as ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Quiet at first, but noise heightened as the restaurant filled up. Music was at a great volume level. Food was fantastic, and service was timely and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The drinks were wonderful, and the food ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The drinks were wonderful, and the food itself was good, but. It great relative to the New American landscape in DFW. I would go back again, but wouldn't say it blew me away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

I brought my sister & brother-in-law who ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I brought my sister & brother-in-law who are both chefs and live in Paris, France. They both said it was one of thei best, unique dinners. We order the pig and utterly enjoyed it. I was very please with my selection CBD especially with all of the options in Dallas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant seems to have gone downh ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This restaurant seems to have gone downhill. It was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Very happy the Rib Steak was brought bac ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Very happy the Rib Steak was brought back this season. Great night with friends and always look forward to our meals and drinks at CBD.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Historic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was pretty good but our server was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was pretty good but our server was terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Limited menu at Saturday brunch. We had ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Limited menu at Saturday brunch. We had the goat and egg pie. It was a little dry but the crust was perfect so we enjoyed having something different. The bread with butter and jam was like dessert. Service was excellent while not imposing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

6 of us went to CBD for my fiancés birth ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

6 of us went to CBD for my fiancés birthday. Everything we ordered, drinks and food were incredible. Highly recommend the mushroom ravioli for vegetarians. We also loved the Mac and cheese and French fries. Another Shrubbery is an excellent cocktail. Staff was very friendly, knowledgable and professional.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Tapas, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Healthy, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pigs head is the best meal I've ever had ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Pigs head is the best meal I've ever had in Dallas. Wonderful night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Cozy, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love CBD. Food is always delicious. Love ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Love CBD. Food is always delicious. Love everything about it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good ambience for a business lunch. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Very good ambience for a business lunch. Great menu, with lots of choices, but overpriced (I remember seeing a plate of enchiladas for $24 - seriously?). Service was fine.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

Service was outstanding. We had a nice, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Service was outstanding. We had a nice, leisurely dinner catching up with friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very slow.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Excellent selections for petite and giga ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent selections for petite and gigantic appetites alike. The meat selections from local farm, 44Farms, was enticing and the rib steak I chose was EPIC!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Family Style, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable meal. Lovely staff.

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very enjoyable meal. Lovely staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All of our food was good. Porker house ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 7, 2016

All of our food was good. Porker house rolls , queso flameado, snapper and grilled shrimp. The problem was the wine prices. Seem out of line. This makes it hard to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

CBD is a go-to for friends visiting from ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

CBD is a go-to for friends visiting from out of town. They always deliver!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Vegan, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed in the dearth of vege ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I was disappointed in the dearth of vegetarian options, and I found the food a tad overpriced.

However, I found the drinks to be priced fairly, I had a great time, and received exceptional service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The menu is unusual and offers options n ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The menu is unusual and offers options not seen in other restaurants. We chose from the appetizers rather than entrees, because we have small appetites. All of our choices were quite spicy, not sure if this is the norm for all the entrees or not.

Service was very fast and attentive, almost too much for a relaxing dinner. The food arrived in record time.

Be sure and make reservations this is a popular place.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.