About Cazbar

316 N Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
View Larger Map

The Cazbar, established in 2006, is Baltimore’s first & only Turkish Restaurant. With food, atmosphere, & entertainment served in an authentic Turkish style, Cazbar is sure to provide a thoroughly exotic & enchanting dining experience. Cazbar serves lunch & dinner daily & dinner only on Sundays.

Join us every Friday at pm & Saturday at 9:30 pm, for the most captivating Belly Dancing shows outside of Turkey!

In addition, we offer vegan substitutions for many of our dishes upon request. Our Kebaps cannot be made with vegan substitutions & your server can assist with items that are available with vegan options.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Turkish, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Saratoga Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1222

Website:
http://www.cazbar.pro/

Entertainment:
Join us every Friday at pm & Saturday at 9:30 pm, for the most captivating Belly Dancing shows outside of Turkey!

Parking Details:
Valet Parking and Street Parking are available.

Executive Chef:
Haluk Kantar

Private Party Facilities:
We have two very unique and beautiful banquet rooms that can accommodate an intimate dinner for 2 or a gathering for 100.

Private Party Contact:
Haluk Kantar: 2405936929x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
manti
Doner Platter
Combination Platter
Turkish Fruit Wine
Hot Spinach Meze
Adana Iskender
Mediterranean Salad
Lamb Gyro
Falafel With Hummus
Lahmacun
Acili Ezme
Mucver
Mucver, Mixed Kebap, and Cold Feta Plate
Cold Feta Plate
Mixed Kebap
Dessert Sampler, With Baklava, Kadaif Amd Kazandubi, Kabak Tatlisi, And Rice Pudding
Anatolia Special

Promotions

Belly Dancing Shows

Fridays from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Belly Dancing Shows

Fridays from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Belly Dancing Shows Fridays 9pm & Saturdays 9:30pm. Complimentary with Dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Belly Dancing Shows Fridays 9pm & Saturdays 9:30pm. Complimentary with Dinner. Special valid Apr 8, 2016 - Aug 8, 2016 on Fridays from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cazbar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (58)
good for groups (54)
neighborhood gem (43)
See All
special occasion (38)
romantic (31)
late-night find (21)
great for lunch (20)
hot spot (17)
notable wine list (9)
vibrant bar scene (9)
great for brunch (8)
kid-friendly (8)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
651 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great night out . Food was really good a ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great night out . Food was really good and prices were reasonable . Would come for special occasions .

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food delicious, the servers were c ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food delicious, the servers were caring and knowledgeable. My guests were impressed.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was fantastic. Our server was very ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Food was fantastic. Our server was very helpful and attentive. Was in walking distance from hotel which was great. Would definitely go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Like the vegetarian options.

Dined on June 11, 2016

I keep visiting this place periodically. I have always enjoyed the food, music, and service. This time around the falafels were not that great. Veg. kebabs, hummus were good as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Go when they have the belly dancing. Th ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Go when they have the belly dancing. The food is consistently good, but the belly dancing is fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Impressive introduction to Turkish food ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Impressive introduction to Turkish food - the Lentil soup is amazing - I went shopping for a cookbook afterwards

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Turkish Food

Dined on June 10, 2016

Cold mezes are great but more on the smaller portion to complement their big portion entrees. Trio of Mezes is a great choice. For eggplant lovers do not miss the Baba Ghanoush and Yogurtlu Patlican. Haydari was delicious (similar to Labneh). From hot mezes, Lahmacun is a must! Manti is yummy too. Their red lentil soup is full of spices and delicious but is served in a cup (not a bowl if you are looking for a large portion). Kepap sandwiches are grilled to perfection and could have either chicken, lamb, or beef. For entrees, I suggest the mixed grill, which is the best I have tasted in a very long time. All shish kepabs are yummy and the lamb 3-way as well. Entrees are great for sharing and come with some rice and salad. You can substitute for fries. Their yummy sauce is delicious and has a kick of spice. They do not serve ketchup! Don't forget to finish that up with some Turkish tea or Turkish coffee. Bon appetit! Service is excellent and noise level is acceptable with the music and belly dancing performance on Fridays and Saturdays. They were great with our kids and very friendly!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious authentic Mediterranean fare

Dined on June 5, 2016

We keep coming back to Cazbar and we're not disappointed. Excellent appetizers. Great lamb and beef Adama. The 3 lamb dish is a very large portion of 2 lamb chops, lamb kebab and minced lamb. Saturday night they have an excellent belly dancer. We'll be back again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Of course I was born a stickler

Dined on June 5, 2016

Over all, the food was very good. My wife had the Lamb Mussaka and I enjoyed the Doner Kebap. For appetizers we had the Sigara Borek and Babaganush. This is where the stickler in me surfaces. Sigara Borek, an appetizer I first enjoyed in Yalova (about 70 miles outside of Instanbul) was made with "Thin" phillo. It was rolled and tucked at the ends which kept the cheese from flattening and running out the ends. Cazbar uses a "Thick" phillo and it is not tucked at the ends so, the cheese does flatten. The thick phillo also has the effect of muting the flavor of the cheese. But this one thing... Won't keep me from going back or recommending it to friends. Just saying...

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Turkish Delight

Dined on June 3, 2016

The small cold appetizer platter was outstanding and the server gave an accurate description of all dishes. We loved the beet and yogurt, the hummus, and ALL varieties of eggplant! The Lamb 3 ways was exceptional and enough for both of us to enjoy! The moussaka was very different than what most Americans would be expecting - perhaps, the description could allow the diner to know of the emphasis on potatoes. Overall, a very pleasant experience and a very attentive staff!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great tapas style dinner before heading ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Great tapas style dinner before heading to an 8PM BSO show.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We hadn't tried Turkish food before. If ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We hadn't tried Turkish food before. If this is it, sign me up. The restaurant was lovely. The staff were great. The bellydancer was amazing. The food was delicious. Extra cute: the kids menus were available on View-Master like devices.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The middle eastern food was very good. ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The middle eastern food was very good. Several of us shared some hummus, baba ganoosh and grape leaves and each had a shish kebab. Others had a vegetable dish and a shrimp and rice plate. Everyone enjoyed the food, and the 7 of us sat around a square table, so it worked well for conversation. After we were done eating we were entertained by the belly dancer. The music was loud at that point, but it was a lot of fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food in sizes perfect for shar ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Fantastic food in sizes perfect for sharing. The artichoke pide is spectacular, and the spinach and artichoke dip is super fresh and delicious. Great hummus too.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cazbar is a solid Mediterranean spot tha ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Cazbar is a solid Mediterranean spot that does your favorite Mediterranean dishes well. I really liked the chicken pirzola. This is a very good casual dinner location, but you're not going to choose it for a special occasion. Still, I recommend stopping by if you're in the area.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Enjoyable meal. Looking forward to retur ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Enjoyable meal. Looking forward to returning.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fabulous as Always!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Per the waitress' suggestion, 3 of us shared the Sultan's Platter. We loved it and even had leftovers. I make my own baklava so my friends kindly said they liked mine better. I adore the mixed mezze. I could eat that and soup and be very happy! Our waitress was courteous and helpful! We will return!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous Turkish

Dined on April 29, 2016

WE heard this was good. It was great! Such amazing flavors in the tapas. Excellent wines from the region, with staff knowledgable. And staff were SO, SO kind and attentive to the 17 month old with us.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cazbar is great!

Dined on April 25, 2016

Wonderful food and service. The appetizer of several different spreads was a great way to start the meal.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

The food was really good. We wanted to s ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was really good. We wanted to sit upstairs because it seemed more lively up there and it was kind of a tight squeeze downstairs so next time we will definitely request upstairs.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Turkish Food in Baltimore, MD

Dined on April 9, 2016

My husband and I have been to Cazbar twice and both times were extremely happy with our meals. The service is very quick and attentive. They will happily explain anything on the menu if you are unfamiliar with the dishes. There are plenty of veggie and meat options so anyone can enjoy a meal here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Evening

Dined on April 9, 2016

Six of us celebrated a 16th birthday on a busy Saturday night. We had a fantastic time. Our waiter was terrific. He was very attentive and gave us wonderful recommendations. I have eaten here before and the food has been delicious both times and very authentic. The entertainment is most enjoyable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cozy and authentic

Dined on April 7, 2016

I dined at Cazbar three times on a business trip, and each time, I was impressed by cozy atmosphere and authentic Turkish dishes. Having a vivid memory of pide pizza and Mercimek red lentil soup in my mind, I was pleasantly surprised to find that Cazbar's food was nearly as tasty as the dishes I enjoyed in Istanbul and Ankara. Particularly notable were the sigara borek, hummus with falafel, and stuffed eggplant (both the cold meze and the hot entree). The wait staff were attentive despite the fact that this small cafe was completely full each week night I was there. The Turkish pottery and paintings on red brick walls and soft lighting from colorful hanging Turkish lamps created a cozy setting for the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent atmosphere. Small place so mak ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Excellent atmosphere. Small place so make reservations. Pides were awesome!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service are consistently good

Dined on April 5, 2016

I like going to Cazbar with friends, especially when I crave Mediterranean cuisine. Food is very good, although I have seen the prices go significantly up since I first set foot there in 2008. Wish they had a Happy Hour. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good Turkish restaurant in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Consistently good.

Dined on April 2, 2016

We love this restaurant. The food is always great. The only misstep was the long wait for our drinks.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dinner

Dined on April 2, 2016

We ordered the Sultan platter for 2 which gave us a sampling of many different items from the menu. Everything was fresh and delicious. Our waiter was polite, friendly and efficient. We definitely will be going back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Turkish food is delicious, and Cazbar ce ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Turkish food is delicious, and Cazbar certainly confirms this. The vegetarian borek and the Cyprus pide were fantastic. The food came quickly (though almost too quickly for us to fully digest and cherish it all!).

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and atmosphere at Casbar was an ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food and atmosphere at Casbar was an amazing experience. Thanks for the great night and will definitely be going back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for Date Night

Dined on March 25, 2016

I took my fiancé out for 'Date Night' and we were very pleased with the overall experience. I found it easy to have a conversation and the food and atmosphere were perfect. I would easily go back for any occasion.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Service Could Have Been Better

Dined on March 24, 2016

As usual the food was good, but the wait staff was not as good as normal

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

Delicious food but sneaky with the price

Dined on March 21, 2016

The food was excellent. I asked for two double Di Amore amaretto. They can fairly quickly. Food was incredible. Service was kind of slow. English is not prevalent. When I get the bill hey had charged me for two double shoots of McCallan 15, Which is outrageous. They when I said something he said it was the same price. It's absolutely not. Know why I haven't ever had McCallan 15 cause I can't afford it. After almost 15 min they gave me an additional $6 and did not apologize and we're dismissive and mean. That totally killed it for me.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad to rediscover Cazbar!

Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed lamb doner sandwiches, which were just delicious. The side salad was a perfect compliment. I skipped the fries, but my partner enjoyed them. I had enjoyed this spot for years, when I worked down the street. Happy to refind Cazbar. Must check out the evening belly dancing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Their filet mignon kebabs were very tend ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Their filet mignon kebabs were very tender and perfectly seasoned.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Good Food

Dined on March 15, 2016

The Cazbar is a casual dining restaurant a short walking distance from the Baltimore Inner Harbor. The red lentil soup and lamb chops were both excellent. The price was reasonable for the high quality of the food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great for group of 8

Dined on March 12, 2016

The table is square with two on each side. It was perfect for a group of colleagues from a conference looking for a restaurant. It was a FANTASTIC place for a group of 8 to eat. The food was delicious and low cost. Perfect for a convention group.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Get out of town...way out!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Want to experience another culture, without long-distance travel and the expenses and hassles that entails? Go no further than the Cazbar on N. Charles St in Baltimore. This Turkish restaurant has many national dishes, as delicious as they are different from our usual fare around here. I say "around here," even though this is the second time we've traveled 25 miles to dine here. The fist time there were six of us friends; this time it was seven family members. We ordered the Sultan's Platter, a very generous sort of sampler platter. We got the large for $140, suggested for four. In reality, both times we had food left over. You get a half-dozen dips, tons of excellent native breads, and a very large platter with roast salmon, lamb, beef, chicken, and two vegetarian cakes, all served on a bed of rice, accompanied by two sauces perfectly paired with the spices of the meal. Add a bottle of the Turkish wine (red was excellent), and you have a real party everyone will love you for.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the mixed grill Kebab. It was de ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

We had the mixed grill Kebab. It was delicious. Every type of meat was tender and very flavorful! I couldn't decide what dessert to have so we opted for the dessert sampler with Turkish coffee. Loved it! There were so many tasty looking items on the menu, I can't wait to go again to try something else. The atmosphere was very cozy, quiet and inviting. The prices were reasonable, the service was on point!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Turkish Food

Dined on March 7, 2016

We eat at Cazbar every time we visit Baltimore. We'd be regulars if we lived closer. The pides are wonderful. The menu offerings look enticing - we'd love to be able to sample more.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing and the service was ...

Dined on March 1, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was great - we love this restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.