About Cazbar

316 N Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
View Larger Map

The Cazbar, established in 2006, is Baltimore’s first & only Turkish Restaurant. With food, atmosphere, & entertainment served in an authentic Turkish style, Cazbar is sure to provide a thoroughly exotic & enchanting dining experience. Cazbar serves lunch & dinner daily & dinner only on Sundays.

Join us every Friday at pm & Saturday at 9:30 pm, for the most captivating Belly Dancing shows outside of Turkey!

In addition, we offer vegan substitutions for many of our dishes upon request. Our Kebaps cannot be made with vegan substitutions & your server can assist with items that are available with vegan options.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Turkish, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Saratoga Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1222

Website:
http://www.cazbar.pro/

Entertainment:
Join us every Friday at pm & Saturday at 9:30 pm, for the most captivating Belly Dancing shows outside of Turkey!

Parking Details:
Valet Parking and Street Parking are available.

Executive Chef:
Haluk Kantar

Private Party Facilities:
We have two very unique and beautiful banquet rooms that can accommodate an intimate dinner for 2 or a gathering for 100.

Private Party Contact:
Haluk Kantar: 2405936929x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Baklava - Cazbar
Arugala - Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Cazbar
Caz - Cazbar
manti - Cazbar
Doner Platter - Cazbar
Combination Platter - Cazbar
Turkish Fruit Wine - Cazbar
Hot Spinach Meze - Cazbar
Adana Iskender - Cazbar
Mediterranean Salad - Cazbar
Lamb Gyro - Cazbar
Lahmacun - Cazbar
Falafel With Hummus - Cazbar
Dessert Sampler, With Baklava, Kadaif Amd Kazandubi, Kabak Tatlisi, And Rice Pudding - Cazbar
Acili Ezme - Cazbar
Mixed Kebap - Cazbar
Mucver - Cazbar
Mucver, Mixed Kebap, and Cold Feta Plate - Cazbar
Cold Feta Plate - Cazbar
Anatolia Special - Cazbar

Specials

$39 - Three Course Dinner with Glass of Turkish Wine
$25 - Two Course Chef’s Lunch
1,000-Point Tables

Specials

$39 - Three Course Dinner with Glass of Turkish Wine
Details

Choose from our Chef’s selection of Meze's, Entrees and Desserts. Comes served with a glass our of Turkish Red or White Wine. Menu includes customer favorites and our Chef’s seasonal creations.

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 20 People

Starts: September 9, 2016

Ends: November 29, 2016

Availability: Daily 4:00PM-6:00PM 9:00PM-11:00PM

$25 - Two Course Chef’s Lunch
Details

Choose from a special menu of Meze’s and Entrees. Comes served with Salad and Rice. Menu includes customer favorites and our Chef’s seasonal creations.

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 20 People

Starts: September 9, 2016

Ends: November 29, 2016

Availability: Mon-Sat 11:00AM-3:45PM

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cazbar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Baltimore
Fit for Foodies
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Mt. Vernon ›

Fit for Foodies (36)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Good for Groups (25)
See All
Romantic (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Great for Lunch (11)
Great for Brunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Casual (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Cozy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Healthy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Music (2)
Tapas (2)
Private Room (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
680 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely a great, delicious food and t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Absolutely a great, delicious food and the entertainment was outstanding. My clients and coworkers had a fabulous time!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy food. We had hummus, baba ganoush, ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Yummy food. We had hummus, baba ganoush, and falafel for appetizers and all were yummy. Our meals varied from lamb 3 ways, beef kabobs, and lamb mousaka, plus more. Only one person out of our party of 7 did not like their dish, it was taste bud related rather than preparation. Our waiter had difficulty understanding our drink orders but the lovely bartender came over and clarified before making our drinks. It was on the loud side. A belly dancer came out but only performed one dance, we were a little disappointed as we were prepared to join her which the restaurant encouraged by passing out colorful scarves. All in all, good food, good service good ambiance.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The falafel was really tasty and I also ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The falafel was really tasty and I also enjoyed the red lentil soup. The bread they served was really tasty too. The service was spot on and the waitress recommended her favorite dishes. Highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, attentive service. Disappoin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food, attentive service. Disappointed that the belly dancing (which their website claims takes place at 9:00 and 9:30 never got started prior to our leaving a little after 9:30).

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great experience overall... good job Caz ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great experience overall... good job Cazbar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the sampler dinner...a great wa ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We loved the sampler dinner...a great way to sample many dishes.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Highly recommended! The food and dessert ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Highly recommended! The food and dessert were delicious, the ambiance is great and the belly dancing show just makes it perfect. The service was a little slow but I'm going to omit it considering we were a big party and our waitress didn't seemed to be experienced. I will definitely go again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Casual, Good for Groups, Private Room, Romantic, Dancing, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Get the large salad instead of small por ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Get the large salad instead of small portion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious tastes of Turkey took us right ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Delicious tastes of Turkey took us right back to Istanbul. Excellent service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the space. The food was intriguing ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Loved the space. The food was intriguing and flavorful. Small tables make even doing mezze plates challenging. The prices in store were higher than the online menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

We had the lamb kabobs and they were lea ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We had the lamb kabobs and they were lean, plentiful, and absolutely delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Istanbul a year ago and fell ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We visited Istanbul a year ago and fell in love with the culture! We were delighted to find Cazbar on this year's vacation and were not disappointed...the ayran was perfect! The food was fantastic! And the Turkish coffee was a great finish to a beautiful meal! This experience made our trip unforgettable!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was great and the p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food and service was great and the prices were reasonable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff was excellent. The food w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The wait staff was excellent. The food was excellent. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely go back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an great dining experience, food ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had an great dining experience, food was wonderful! Belly dancing was terrific. The only problem was that we were seated next to a large group celebrating a birthday and the noise was disturbing.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed their humus. Their lamb ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I really enjoyed their humus. Their lamb and shrimp were great too.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Amazing bread and hummus

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Amazing bread and hummus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The menu is varied with a number of vege ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The menu is varied with a number of vegetarian options. All of us enjoyed our meals and wished we had time for dessert. The ambiance is very pleasant and the noise level quite tolerable (although there was not a crowd the night we were there). The service was excellent. We had only an hour before we had to get to a concert and we had no problem getting our dinner in time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wish parking was better, but valet an ex ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Wish parking was better, but valet an excellent help!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best Turkish restaurants I ha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

One of the best Turkish restaurants I have been to.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The mezze plate is to die for!!!

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The mezze plate is to die for!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Best Kabob in the Baltimore metropolitan ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Best Kabob in the Baltimore metropolitan area. Sometimes, the wait time is a little long but the staff is courteous and effective.

One of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, prompt service, varied d ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent food, prompt service, varied drink list including wines and beer from turkey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the flavors and spices of the ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We enjoyed the flavors and spices of the Chicken Pirzola and Lamb Moussaka. Bothe dishe were easy to eat, great when you barely have to use a knife. The sodas are also refreshing to have on hot, summer days. We look forward to coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was well prepared and tasty, al ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was well prepared and tasty, although it was lacking in the wow factor. For the price I expected more pop. Good portion sizes, nice place for a dinner or date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Outstanding authentic Turkish food. Mezz ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Outstanding authentic Turkish food. Mezze was delicious. Lahmajun had just the right amount of spice. Bread was freshly baked. Will definitely go back when I'm in Baltimore!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious Turkish food. We loved every s ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Delicious Turkish food. We loved every single bite. Turkish wine, humus, wood fired bread, lamb meatballs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and excellent by atmosphe ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Delicious food and excellent by atmosphere. Very quiet for a Sunday evening, which was welcome for family dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best meal we have had in a long time. W ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Best meal we have had in a long time. We enjoy Mediterranean food and the selections were fantastic. The food came quickly and was very tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night out . Food was really good a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great night out . Food was really good and prices were reasonable . Would come for special occasions .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food delicious, the servers were c ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food delicious, the servers were caring and knowledgeable. My guests were impressed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was fantastic. Our server was very ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Food was fantastic. Our server was very helpful and attentive. Was in walking distance from hotel which was great. Would definitely go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Like the vegetarian options.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I keep visiting this place periodically. I have always enjoyed the food, music, and service. This time around the falafels were not that great. Veg. kebabs, hummus were good as always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Go when they have the belly dancing. Th ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Go when they have the belly dancing. The food is consistently good, but the belly dancing is fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Impressive introduction to Turkish food ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Impressive introduction to Turkish food - the Lentil soup is amazing - I went shopping for a cookbook afterwards

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Turkish Food

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Cold mezes are great but more on the smaller portion to complement their big portion entrees. Trio of Mezes is a great choice. For eggplant lovers do not miss the Baba Ghanoush and Yogurtlu Patlican. Haydari was delicious (similar to Labneh). From hot mezes, Lahmacun is a must! Manti is yummy too. Their red lentil soup is full of spices and delicious but is served in a cup (not a bowl if you are looking for a large portion). Kepap sandwiches are grilled to perfection and could have either chicken, lamb, or beef. For entrees, I suggest the mixed grill, which is the best I have tasted in a very long time. All shish kepabs are yummy and the lamb 3-way as well. Entrees are great for sharing and come with some rice and salad. You can substitute for fries. Their yummy sauce is delicious and has a kick of spice. They do not serve ketchup! Don't forget to finish that up with some Turkish tea or Turkish coffee. Bon appetit!

Service is excellent and noise level is acceptable with the music and belly dancing performance on Fridays and Saturdays. They were great with our kids and very friendly!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious authentic Mediterranean fare

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We keep coming back to Cazbar and we're not disappointed. Excellent appetizers. Great lamb and beef Adama. The 3 lamb dish is a very large portion of 2 lamb chops, lamb kebab and minced lamb. Saturday night they have an excellent belly dancer. We'll be back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Of course I was born a stickler

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Over all, the food was very good. My wife had the Lamb Mussaka and I enjoyed the Doner Kebap. For appetizers we had the Sigara Borek and Babaganush. This is where the stickler in me surfaces. Sigara Borek, an appetizer I first enjoyed in Yalova (about 70 miles outside of Instanbul) was made with "Thin" phillo. It was rolled and tucked at the ends which kept the cheese from flattening and running out the ends. Cazbar uses a "Thick" phillo and it is not tucked at the ends so, the cheese does flatten. The thick phillo also has the effect of muting the flavor of the cheese. But this one thing... Won't keep me from going back or recommending it to friends. Just saying...

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Turkish Delight

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The small cold appetizer platter was outstanding and the server gave an accurate description of all dishes. We loved the beet and yogurt, the hummus, and ALL varieties of eggplant! The Lamb 3 ways was exceptional and enough for both of us to enjoy! The moussaka was very different than what most Americans would be expecting - perhaps, the description could allow the diner to know of the emphasis on potatoes. Overall, a very pleasant experience and a very attentive staff!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great tapas style dinner before heading ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great tapas style dinner before heading to an 8PM BSO show.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.