About Cazbar

316 N Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
View Larger Map

The Cazbar, established in 2006, is Baltimore’s first & only Turkish Restaurant. With food, atmosphere, & entertainment served in an authentic Turkish style, Cazbar is sure to provide a thoroughly exotic & enchanting dining experience. Cazbar serves lunch & dinner daily & dinner only on Sundays.

Join us every Friday at pm & Saturday at 9:30 pm, for the most captivating Belly Dancing shows outside of Turkey!

In addition, we offer vegan substitutions for many of our dishes upon request. Our Kebaps cannot be made with vegan substitutions & your server can assist with items that are available with vegan options.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Turkish, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Saratoga Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1222

Website:
http://www.cazbar.pro/

Entertainment:
Join us every Friday at pm & Saturday at 9:30 pm, for the most captivating Belly Dancing shows outside of Turkey!

Parking Details:
Valet Parking and Street Parking are available.

Executive Chef:
Haluk Kantar

Private Party Facilities:
We have two very unique and beautiful banquet rooms that can accommodate an intimate dinner for 2 or a gathering for 100.

Private Party Contact:
Haluk Kantar: 2405936929x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Belly Dancing Shows

Fridays from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Belly Dancing Shows

Fridays from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Belly Dancing Shows Fridays 9pm & Saturdays 9:30pm. Complimentary with Dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Belly Dancing Shows Fridays 9pm & Saturdays 9:30pm. Complimentary with Dinner. Special valid Apr 8, 2016 - Aug 8, 2016 on Fridays from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cazbar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Mt. Vernon ›

fit for foodies (63)
good for groups (56)
neighborhood gem (52)
See All
special occasion (47)
romantic (43)
late-night find (27)
great for lunch (20)
hot spot (20)
notable wine list (13)
vibrant bar scene (12)
kid-friendly (8)
scenic view (6)
great for brunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We hadn't tried Turkish food before. If ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We hadn't tried Turkish food before. If this is it, sign me up. The restaurant was lovely. The staff were great. The bellydancer was amazing. The food was delicious. Extra cute: the kids menus were available on View-Master like devices.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food in sizes perfect for shar ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Fantastic food in sizes perfect for sharing. The artichoke pide is spectacular, and the spinach and artichoke dip is super fresh and delicious. Great hummus too.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cazbar is a solid Mediterranean spot tha ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Cazbar is a solid Mediterranean spot that does your favorite Mediterranean dishes well. I really liked the chicken pirzola. This is a very good casual dinner location, but you're not going to choose it for a special occasion. Still, I recommend stopping by if you're in the area.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Enjoyable meal. Looking forward to retur ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Enjoyable meal. Looking forward to returning.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fabulous as Always!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Per the waitress' suggestion, 3 of us shared the Sultan's Platter. We loved it and even had leftovers. I make my own baklava so my friends kindly said they liked mine better. I adore the mixed mezze. I could eat that and soup and be very happy! Our waitress was courteous and helpful! We will return!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous Turkish

Dined on April 29, 2016

WE heard this was good. It was great! Such amazing flavors in the tapas. Excellent wines from the region, with staff knowledgable. And staff were SO, SO kind and attentive to the 17 month old with us.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cazbar is great!

Dined on April 25, 2016

Wonderful food and service. The appetizer of several different spreads was a great way to start the meal.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

The food was really good. We wanted to s ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was really good. We wanted to sit upstairs because it seemed more lively up there and it was kind of a tight squeeze downstairs so next time we will definitely request upstairs.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Turkish Food in Baltimore, MD

Dined on April 9, 2016

My husband and I have been to Cazbar twice and both times were extremely happy with our meals. The service is very quick and attentive. They will happily explain anything on the menu if you are unfamiliar with the dishes. There are plenty of veggie and meat options so anyone can enjoy a meal here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Evening

Dined on April 9, 2016

Six of us celebrated a 16th birthday on a busy Saturday night. We had a fantastic time. Our waiter was terrific. He was very attentive and gave us wonderful recommendations. I have eaten here before and the food has been delicious both times and very authentic. The entertainment is most enjoyable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cozy and authentic

Dined on April 7, 2016

I dined at Cazbar three times on a business trip, and each time, I was impressed by cozy atmosphere and authentic Turkish dishes. Having a vivid memory of pide pizza and Mercimek red lentil soup in my mind, I was pleasantly surprised to find that Cazbar's food was nearly as tasty as the dishes I enjoyed in Istanbul and Ankara. Particularly notable were the sigara borek, hummus with falafel, and stuffed eggplant (both the cold meze and the hot entree). The wait staff were attentive despite the fact that this small cafe was completely full each week night I was there. The Turkish pottery and paintings on red brick walls and soft lighting from colorful hanging Turkish lamps created a cozy setting for the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent atmosphere. Small place so mak ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Excellent atmosphere. Small place so make reservations. Pides were awesome!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service are consistently good

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

I like going to Cazbar with friends, especially when I crave Mediterranean cuisine. Food is very good, although I have seen the prices go significantly up since I first set foot there in 2008. Wish they had a Happy Hour. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good Turkish restaurant in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Consistently good.

Dined on April 2, 2016

We love this restaurant. The food is always great. The only misstep was the long wait for our drinks.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dinner

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We ordered the Sultan platter for 2 which gave us a sampling of many different items from the menu. Everything was fresh and delicious. Our waiter was polite, friendly and efficient. We definitely will be going back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Turkish food is delicious, and Cazbar ce ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Turkish food is delicious, and Cazbar certainly confirms this. The vegetarian borek and the Cyprus pide were fantastic. The food came quickly (though almost too quickly for us to fully digest and cherish it all!).

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and atmosphere at Casbar was an ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food and atmosphere at Casbar was an amazing experience. Thanks for the great night and will definitely be going back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for Date Night

Dined on March 25, 2016

I took my fiancé out for 'Date Night' and we were very pleased with the overall experience. I found it easy to have a conversation and the food and atmosphere were perfect. I would easily go back for any occasion.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Service Could Have Been Better

Dined on March 24, 2016

As usual the food was good, but the wait staff was not as good as normal

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

Delicious food but sneaky with the price

Dined on March 21, 2016

The food was excellent. I asked for two double Di Amore amaretto. They can fairly quickly. Food was incredible. Service was kind of slow. English is not prevalent. When I get the bill hey had charged me for two double shoots of McCallan 15, Which is outrageous. They when I said something he said it was the same price. It's absolutely not. Know why I haven't ever had McCallan 15 cause I can't afford it. After almost 15 min they gave me an additional $6 and did not apologize and we're dismissive and mean. That totally killed it for me.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad to rediscover Cazbar!

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed lamb doner sandwiches, which were just delicious. The side salad was a perfect compliment. I skipped the fries, but my partner enjoyed them. I had enjoyed this spot for years, when I worked down the street. Happy to refind Cazbar. Must check out the evening belly dancing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Their filet mignon kebabs were very tend ...

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Their filet mignon kebabs were very tender and perfectly seasoned.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Good Food

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

The Cazbar is a casual dining restaurant a short walking distance from the Baltimore Inner Harbor. The red lentil soup and lamb chops were both excellent. The price was reasonable for the high quality of the food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great for group of 8

Dined on March 12, 2016

The table is square with two on each side. It was perfect for a group of colleagues from a conference looking for a restaurant. It was a FANTASTIC place for a group of 8 to eat. The food was delicious and low cost. Perfect for a convention group.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Get out of town...way out!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Want to experience another culture, without long-distance travel and the expenses and hassles that entails? Go no further than the Cazbar on N. Charles St in Baltimore. This Turkish restaurant has many national dishes, as delicious as they are different from our usual fare around here. I say "around here," even though this is the second time we've traveled 25 miles to dine here. The fist time there were six of us friends; this time it was seven family members. We ordered the Sultan's Platter, a very generous sort of sampler platter. We got the large for $140, suggested for four. In reality, both times we had food left over. You get a half-dozen dips, tons of excellent native breads, and a very large platter with roast salmon, lamb, beef, chicken, and two vegetarian cakes, all served on a bed of rice, accompanied by two sauces perfectly paired with the spices of the meal. Add a bottle of the Turkish wine (red was excellent), and you have a real party everyone will love you for.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the mixed grill Kebab. It was de ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

We had the mixed grill Kebab. It was delicious. Every type of meat was tender and very flavorful! I couldn't decide what dessert to have so we opted for the dessert sampler with Turkish coffee. Loved it! There were so many tasty looking items on the menu, I can't wait to go again to try something else. The atmosphere was very cozy, quiet and inviting. The prices were reasonable, the service was on point!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Turkish Food

Dined on March 7, 2016

We eat at Cazbar every time we visit Baltimore. We'd be regulars if we lived closer. The pides are wonderful. The menu offerings look enticing - we'd love to be able to sample more.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing and the service was ...

Dined on March 1, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was great - we love this restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Turkish food

Dined on February 28, 2016

this is the 2nd time we have been there- both were great, but this time was even better. The food is succulent & the portions generous. The tastes are very unique & the ambiance was warm & inviting. I can't wait to go back again!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4

Great service and tasty food!

Dined on February 27, 2016

Great service and tasty food!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cozy, excellent service and food

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Friday night; we were greeted very warmly by the hostess. The restaurant is small and we knew there would be a floor show, so we declined the offer of a table in the corner near the front window and instead chose 2 seats at the bar. The bartender was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable about all of the menu options and with her guidance we chose the baked stuffed eggplant, chopped salad, lamb chop appetizers, and the Greek salad, and everything was delicious. The belly dancer was very good, too! All in all a fabulous experience. If I lived in Baltimore I'd go here often!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The first time I was taken there I could ...

Dined on February 19, 2016

The first time I was taken there I couldn't waiting to go back and try the other things on the menu. Everyone I have taken since has loved the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3

Pumpkin soup is to die for!

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Pumpkin soup is to die for!

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful service and good food

Dined on February 15, 2016

We went to Cazbah on Valentine's Day eve and it was packed. Lots of happy couples and families. The service was terrific--very lovely waitresses and speedy preparation of food. The dark Turkish beer was delightful. The only less than great thing was the food. The dishes we ordered (vegetable casserole and moussaka) just weren't anything special, at all.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, outstanding service, memorable night!

Dined on February 15, 2016

We went to Cazbar as a group of four on Valentines day. All four of us in our party enjoyed the hote mezzes and our main dishes we ordered. The food was very delicious and filling. Even though they were pretty busy, the quality of the food did not suffer at all. Our server was very prompt, polite, and attentive. We also enjoyed the belly dancing show immensely! I would recommend Cazbar especially for couples who are looking for a romantic night out without breaking the bank.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Features good turkish flavors

Dined on February 14, 2016

Given the limited choices and diversity of middle eastern food in Baltimore, this is a good joint with tasty food and great value. Ambiance and service are at acceptable levels, but they could definitely improve it by hiring more servers at peak hours on Fridays and Saturdays.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Cazbar is a awesome place from the c ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The Cazbar is a awesome place from the charm of Baltimore, valet parking and amazing Turkish food. We went for our second time on a Saturday evening to see the belly dancing that happens in the restaurant around nine o'clock. The food is so tasty and the service from the staff they treat you like family. I have no doubt that if you like great middle eastern food and having fun this place is for you. It's quaint and at the same time very lively and very well managed. We will be returning again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Great food and decor...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

The only reason I marked it down for ambiance was because it was very cold. We sat against an outside wall and it was just freezing. The place was beautiful, service was good. I'm a vegetarian and there were plenty of options for me. But it was so cold. (And to be fair it was a night when it was literally 2 degrees outside. I ordered stuffed eggplant and it was delicious. I will definitely recommend it and will go again, maybe not on such a cold night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and great service. The de ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Delicious food and great service. The decor and ambiance make this a great date spot or (in our case) spot for a friends night. The food was pleasing and unique, and our waitress helped make recommendations and explain dishes we were unfamiliar with. Dinner did not break the bank for four and we had some great beverages including sour cherry margarita. I really liked the ground lamb kebab.Now, I want to go back for another evening to enjoy the belly dance show!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great ambience

Dined on February 13, 2016

Excellent food. Great ambience, very romantic. Went there for Valentine's Day for a 5:30 reservation. Belly dancer didn't start until 9:30, so we missed that, but the atmosphere was very serene. Ordered lamb chops, which were very tender. Drinks were very nice also.

Tags: romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.