Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Izzy's Fish & OysterIzzy's Fish & Oyster
(82)
Seafood | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
TiramesuTiramesu
(54)
Italian | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
Babylon Turkish RestaurantBabylon Turkish Restaurant
(78)
Turkish | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
The Local HouseThe Local House
(119)
International | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
Deco Blue Restaurant & LoungeDeco Blue Restaurant & Lounge
(49)
American | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
Nikki BeachNikki Beach
(402)
Global, International | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - MiamiFogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami
(319)
Brazilian Steakhouse | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
La LocandaLa Locanda
(93)
Italian | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
Cafe des Arts MiamiCafe des Arts Miami
(28)
Mediterranean | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
Cibo Wine Bar- South BeachCibo Wine Bar- South Beach
(340)
Italian | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
Jalapeño Mexican KitchenJalapeño Mexican Kitchen
(2)
Mexican | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
Smith & Wollensky Steakhouse - MiamiSmith & Wollensky Steakhouse - Miami
(2581)
Steakhouse | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
Texas de Brazil - Miami BeachTexas de Brazil - Miami Beach
(277)
Brazilian Steakhouse | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
Milos By Costas Spiliadis-MiamiMilos By Costas Spiliadis-Miami
(866)
Seafood | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now
Red, the Steakhouse - Miami BeachRed, the Steakhouse - Miami Beach
(1051)
Steakhouse | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Reserve Now

About Cavalli Miami Restaurant & Lounge

150 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Cavalli Restaurant & Lounge, reflects all my passion for beauty and sensuality…

Roberto Cavalli's fashion infused food to create a Restaurant & Lounge in Miami Beach where you can enjoy good company in an elegant, sophisticated atmosphere of good food while listening to the fascinating rhythms of Miami…

Fashion, Food and Design are the “tre eccellenze” of Made in Italy brought together in a single location!

The menu, strictly Italian, with an accent on Tuscan dishes goes perfectly with my Tenuta degli Dei wine.

I used pieces from the Cavalli Home collection to embellish the tables and furnishings thereby creating a unique and unmistakably glamorous environment…< br>
I am looking forward to a fashion-drink at the Cavalli Restaurant & Lounge in Miami Beach
Un grande abbraccio…
Roberto

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tues. Wed. Thurs. Sun. : 7:00pm - 12:00am,
Fri. Sat. Mon. : 7:00pm - 1:00am

Cavalli Lounge is open Monday & Friday-Saturday at 9:30pm-3:00am.

Cross Street:
2nd Street & Ocean Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 695-4191

Website:
http://cavallimiami.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in the lounge Monday, Friday and Saturday.

Catering:
Please contact - Amy Noel Oman at amy@cavallimiami.com

Parking Details:
Valet is $20 per car Sunday-Thursday, and $25 per car Friday & Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Stefano Mazzi

Private Party Facilities:
Cavalli Miami is perfect for hosting exclusive, fashionable parties and events where guests sip on Roberto Cavalli Vodka-based cocktails and dine on the finest Italian cuisine. Business or elite events, private parties and happy hours: whatever the event is, it will be an unforgettable night.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 8886538985

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact - Amy Noel Oman at amy@cavallimiami.com

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM

Tue - Wed 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM

Sat 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM
Sort By:
Newest
88 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place closed and went out of busine ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 23, 2015

This place closed and went out of business the night that we are there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

South Italy feel in Miami

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Best Italian in Miami. Great atmosphere and amazing design. Try Amalfi coast pasta!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As a restaurant, Cavalli is not as good ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2015

As a restaurant, Cavalli is not as good as it thinks it is. Don't get me wrong, this is a fine dining experience worth enjoying, but the food quality falls short of the top tier it aspires to and the pretentious service was inconsistent. At this price point, we expected more.

Perhaps Cavalli's most compelling aspect is its people-watching. This is a place to go to be seen and to be part of the scene. Watching patrons travel through the restaurant to the upstairs club on a Saturday night was a spectacle to behold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Decor and service were good. The food no ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 5, 2015

Decor and service were good. The food not so much, especially compared to other options in the area. Even if it were priced fairly, which it isn't, it would still not taste good. The wine list brings it up a notch but not enough for us to come back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

good food. I just wish the pasta was mad ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2015

good food. I just wish the pasta was made in house at that price.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

excellent

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 6, 2015

The wine list is excellent, the atmosphere is wonderful and the nightclub upstairs is awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The reservation didn't work well, so the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 6, 2015

The reservation didn't work well, so they constantly asked and that wasn't cool. Everything else was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Excellent food and service

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 8, 2015

Every dish we ordered was delicious. Service was great. Will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pretty restaurant and good food however ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 26, 2015

Pretty restaurant and good food however prices were ridiculously high and portions were small. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

food was ok

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 19, 2015

Felt that the food was overpriced for what it was. The upstairs bar area is supposed to be a hot spot and it had a cool vibe. I would go back for that

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Upscale, expensive and elegant

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 30, 2015

We were a little concerned about the poor reviews but decided to try it out anyway. Left a message to make the reservation because the online system was out of order. I was able to get online couple hours later to make a reservation. Never did get a call back that day from the restaurant. Went there at 8pm and the place was completely empty. Grant you it was a Sunday. It is a very chic place with great decor and ambiance. The place slowly filled in with a very attractive crowd as the evening rolled on. We did finally get a call to make a reservation the next day.

About the food and service. Mo, our waiter was quite engaging and attentive. He made some great recommendations for dinner. Even though the food is quite expensive ( as compared to other towns but seemed in line with other places on south beach ), the portions are very shareable, with 4 of us sharing 2 starters, 2 pastas and 2 entrees with food left over. The beet salad and the burrata was fantastic. The risotto and ravioli very good. The bisteca was perfectly done, ( order it med rare) and melted in your mouth. Wine list was very reasonable with some great selections.

Overall, it was a great place for food, wine, service and setting. It did not disappoint, despite the mixed reviews.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

ITALO AMERICAN WAY OF LIFE

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 3, 2015

We love ROBERTO CAVALLI RESTAURANT !

Small and very good food in this place !

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

it's named Cavalli for a reason !!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2015

From the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out the experience far exceeded our expectations. Everyone was so attentive, the food was absolutely delicious and the service impeccable. Definetly by far the best restauarnt in South Beach.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful and Excellent

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 22, 2015

Beautiful restaurant with excellent food and service. Our waiter was very attentive, but did not hassle us. He suggested a very good wine to accompany the main course, and was very well trained.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Best Italian

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 19, 2015

Best italian restaurant that I've been in Miami. Great service, wine and dessert. I chose for black truffle risoto with mushrooms and it was fantastic.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

What a sham of a place. It is only good ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 10, 2015

What a sham of a place. It is only good if you are rich enough to support a Russian/Brazilian model. Don't go otherwise!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Best SoBe restaurant

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 29, 2014

We had a wonderful experience. Host was acommedating, Restaraunt has lovely decor with unique place settings. Food was terrific!! Anti pasta was delicious, one person on steak and edos it was amazing, another had a pasta that was stellar and my fish was Devine. Highly recommend! Better than anything that begins with Prime. Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Customer Service! !!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 28, 2014

Thanks for a beautiful Birthday experience and my creative birthday cake was amazing .The service was phenomenal I would recommend for a Romantic or any celebration Experience.it was a night to remember!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Place of the moment

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 7, 2014

This was my second time at Cavalli since it opened earlier this year. Was with a large group and was seated at a great table on the patio. The food is good but expensive. Odd but there are some very good and very reasonably priced wines to be had. The issue was the service. The server was very friendly but through three courses they could not deliver the right meal to the right person if their life depended on it. Two bombolini orders were placed for dessert and one comes but not the other. The other arrives 10 minutes later. Unacceptable. Irish coffee was ordered and also comes well after the first dessert arrives. Also smallest Irish coffee ever served. The waiter, who was a nice guy, comped the late dessert and the Irish coffee. It is a fun place with an amusing "look at me" kind of crowd but it could be better and should be better. With the absolutely gorgeous and far more reasonably priced Cibo opening up a block or two away, they should try to up their game.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

All show

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 6, 2014

Great decor! Food is trying for quality not quantity...to bad little quality!!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great time

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 3, 2014

We were there for dinner and the food was amazing. Also the decoration is cavali like and the staff very friendly. Its my new recommandtion for miami beach

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Un DESASTRE Total !!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 2, 2014

Fuimos a cenar 2 matrimonios el Sabado 01 de Noviembre y todo fue un desastre : Primero trajeron las bebidas ( 2 Cocas y 2 Aguas ) en 2 tandas , se habian olvidado una Coca. Al leer el Menu nos dimos cuenta que eran distintos , el mio tenia platos que en el de mis amigos no estaban , segundo error de la noche. Nos trajeron aceite con hierbas para acompañar el pan que trajeron media hora despues. Pedimos mas pan y queso parmeggiano para acompañar las pastas : el queso tardo 10 minutos y el pan llego cuando no tenia mas comida en el plato. Pedimos cafe y fue imposible tomarlo con mis amigos : fueron llegando en distintas tandas y faltaba Splenda en la mesa , cuando lo trajeron el cafe estaba frio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

All about the money

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 24, 2014

I was very upset that they closed the main dinning area and moved us to the front patio without letting me know. It was very windy and we left after drinks for Scarpetta. I was looking forward for this dinner for months and was tossed aside for a private party. The day of the reso I was called to confirm and get my credit card and they "forgot" to mention it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Beautiful decor and presentation

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on October 13, 2014

But tasteless food. No sauce or reduction to add flavor to grilled octopus appetizer. Bronzino and spinach entree drowned in olive oil, all you could taste. Spaghetti de La mer - sauce disappointing, only flavor was the bits of lobster and pasta overcooked. Dessert however was amazing. Would go back for dessert only.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

You would think the name Cavalli says it ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

You would think the name Cavalli says it all. This is not a vibrant scene place. Appetizers are very well made, specially the grilled octopus.

Limited dinner menu, so didn't even go for main dish. Try it and make your own opinion

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

happy

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

its a good place to hang out , very nice crowd there and service is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service was great. I tried the Miami ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 26, 2014

The service was great. I tried the Miami Spice menu and everything my delicious! the burrata, the branzino and the tiramisu, even though I am not a tiramisu-fan. The gorgonza gnochis had a great flavor bur not a good texture. Still, I would recommend Cavalli Restaurant to a friend. The lounge upstair was closed, I will come back when they re-open!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Service

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 21, 2014

It was a pleasant night. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best tiramisue in town

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 14, 2014

Cavalli has a great ambience great customer service.. Manager Paul is very professional and is there to take care of your every need.. Highly recommend Cavalli

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely place, great food, good service! ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2014

Lovely place, great food, good service!

Thanks Nicky and Ettore from italy

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Worth trying, very good.

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 29, 2014

Went there to try the Miami Spice menu which looked very simple and not really interesting, but the food was really good, you did not have a huge choice on the Spice menu but definately good food and good quality. Was intrigued to see the restaurant thinking that it might have had some outrageous decor, being Cavalli, but in reality it was really nice and classy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Forget the catwalk

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 29, 2014

You are not going to be inmerse in Cavalli's World when eating as his reataurant in South Beach. You'll find a rather small eatery where you can really eat at ease. I had expected something glorious about the decor. It wasn't. Do not go for the food. Good service, even if we overheard a fight among the staff. What I do not understand is why were we ushered to the bar for a cocktail, magnificently mixed by Lorenzo, if our table was ready and the place was calm? Anyway, they were really good. The atmosphere upstairs in the lounge is really Cavalli. Forget deserts.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The food was amazing

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 24, 2014

The portions are big and the food tasted amazing. We will be back soon. I wish the A/C would work properly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

disappointed

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 23, 2014

animal print fabric over a sofa doesn't make it Cavalli's. Cocktail were amazing, food just fine.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Buonisimo!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 16, 2014

I'm extremely picky with Italian food and have nothing but compliments for Cavalli. The food is delicious, the ambiance hip, and the service is exceptional. This restaurant is the best up-scale Italian restaurant in Miami. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No podía ser de otra manera ....

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2014

.... Si la ropa es impecable ... El resto es igual ... Comida , ambiente , atención ... Bien a lo Cavalli.

Se que mientras dure mi estadía volveré.

Relación precio calidad... Merece la pena pagar un poco caro.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2014

Haven been invited in2 other occasions, I thought I had enjoyed it, but it was a total unrealistic scene which therefore I've never paid attention until this time. The staff kept pushing the drinks & alcohol. Too many times kept coming insisting & pushing that it got to the point it was a turn off. The Miami Spice Menu was never mentioned & when asked for it the attitude changed completely, from that point on we were not longer the customer, but the cheap customer & the waiter was not longer interested. It happens a lot in other restaurant too, but not in all of them. I kept thinking "why Am I letting them feel this way" Regretted every minute while there but stayed quiet & didn't add more to an already dramatic scene they try to sell .

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Can't wait to come back to Cavalli

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2014

This restaurant is absolutely beautiful! Both the indoor and out door areas have a great vibe .

The food was delicious! We were a large group and ordered numerous appetizers to share + entrees. I strongly recommend the artichoke salad . It was addictive! The black truffle risotto and the sea bass were the best I've had in quite some time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Evening

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2014

We had an excellent evening dining at Cavali. The staff was very attentive and they definitely aimed to please. My dinner was very nice and the desert of Lime Sorbet topped with mint and Vodka was quite refreshing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Experiência fantástica, muito bom

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2014

A comida estava maravilhosa, pedi um peixe com camarão que estava suculento. Super recomendo

O ambiente aconchegante e acolhedor.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.