About Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage

300 W. Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99503
View Larger Map

Great for steak and so much more… Cattle Company Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Cattle Company Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Cattle Company Steakhouse offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C Street & Tudor Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 562-2844

Website:
http://blackangus.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?

MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $5 Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $19.99.


For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (13)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for a Date (8)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Casual (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Romantic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Business Meals (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The dinner salad was lettuce , carrots a ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The dinner salad was lettuce , carrots and croutons.. What happened to the tomatoes and Cucumbers?? It was a really HORRABLE salad and I was really looking forwards to the salad!!! The prices have gone up and the quality has gotten smaller... The waiter charged our card twice for the meal. Not sure I'll be back any time soon!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This is the second time we have gone for ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is the second time we have gone for Thanksgiving dinner and they know how to do a traditional turkey dinner - scrumptious!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Cattle Company every year for T ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We go to Cattle Company every year for Thanksgiving. They offer the traditional meal including pumpkin pie and it is exactly what we want. We always leave happy (and uncomfortably full!). This year our server, Anne, was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was great as always. My O ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The restaurant was great as always. My Open Table reservation however was not found. It was early in the evening so we were able to get right in and it all worked out OK. But what happened?

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Family Style, Cozy, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my food came out over cook hard to chew. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2016

my food came out over cook hard to chew. his came out with mashed potatoes and French fries when it was supposed to have broccoli and mashed potatoes, and it took a while for some one to bring him the broccoli, we had to ask for it twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Awesome Good food

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Awesome Good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time and Gavin was great ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We had a great time and Gavin was great making sure we were taken care of for the evening.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We arrived on time with reservations and ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We arrived on time with reservations and only waited possibly 4 minutes to be seated. I especially like the enclosed tables, it was easy to have a conversation with my friend. The waiter was attentive. The food arrived quickly and cooked to perfection. The cost was excellent and I will refer all my friends to try it.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything was wonderful,the waitress,th ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Everything was wonderful,the waitress,the appetizers,the steak was amazing, great experience,will be going again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food has been much better previously ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food has been much better previously. Brussel sprouts were soggy and cold. Steak was alright, but just seemed like in the past was more delicious. I guess my disappointment with the sides might have put a damper on how I felt about the steak. Used to love this place, was probably one of my favorite spots. Seems to be slipping the last couple of times I have been in. I was, on the other hand, completely satisfied with the appetizers. Those were lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

Was 7pm and they were out of Prime rib. ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Was 7pm and they were out of Prime rib. Really disappointed, and almost left. It's the main reason I have eaten there for the past 30 years. How does that happen? Almost inexcusable for a very well established steak house. Especially that early in the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was as most very clean and low noise ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 28, 2016

It was as most very clean and low noise atmosphere 👍🏽

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never had a complaint eating here. Neve ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Never had a complaint eating here. Never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good lobster and filet and fried shrimp. ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Good lobster and filet and fried shrimp. Bread was a little hard but I Love the tater tots! You should have those year round. You should also bring back the white cake you had last year. That was awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We are long time Alaskans and have enjoy ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We are long time Alaskans and have enjoyed numerous outingd to The Cattle Company since it opened as Stuart Andersons. It is good we have many favorable memories because our last outing did not prove pleasurable. Started badly ... made reservations and clearly indicated we would need a table. Wife is recovering from back surgery and needs a chair. Attendant tried to steer us to a booth for four when we were five, but reluctantly did show us to a table.

Wife ordered steak medium rare but steak arrived crusified. We fed it to the dog from a "doggie bag". Attendant offered to provide another steak, but we declined. Long waits for our food as was. Wife selected two sides, per the menu, but only one was served.

As indicated, we love the Cattle Company and will certainly return. Just a bad night for them, even though not overly crowded at 6:00 PM. Service was with a young lady from Serbia and neat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Too noisy too noisy

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Too noisy too noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4

My husband and I went to Cattle Company ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

My husband and I went to Cattle Company for a date night. We had a coupon for the Camp Fire feast and it was well worth it! The food was excellent and had plenty of leftovers. Our server was friendly and prompt, our overall impression of the restaurant was great! We would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was half raw & the rest burned bla ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Steak was half raw & the rest burned black! Potato not cooked. Waiter tried hard but errors in the orders placed .

Scotch was not the premium we ordered for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The campfire feast for two was enough fo ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The campfire feast for two was enough food for 2 meals. We enjoyed the special courtesy of a great discount coupon we found on the Black Angus website, and saved nearly $20. We loved the spinach artichoke dip with chips as an appetizer, and we ordered our dessert "to-go" (which seemed to be a common request for the campfire feast).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Filet mignon ordered med-well. It came ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Filet mignon ordered med-well. It came "raw" had to send it back& by the time they brought it back the others were finished eating so I got a doggie bag for the filet& we ordered dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The server he was awesome he even made i ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 11, 2016

The server he was awesome he even made it much easier for us to make a choice on what we can get with our campfire feast menu when using our coupon for the first time to dine there and first time customer to cattle company we forgot his name but he was awesome thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff is hot or miss which puts ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The wait staff is hot or miss which puts a damper on the good food. We still come and take our chances because you get a really great steak there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

sesame/soy chicken breast was terrible. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 2, 2016

sesame/soy chicken breast was terrible. Tough chicken & sauce sso thick you needed a knife to cut it. Salads okay but needed a bit more dressing. potato au'gratin lousy. Puked in the parking lot. Ice tea cheap grade.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Server had great personality! She also g ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Server had great personality! She also gave us some tips on what to see in Anchorage. Overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Usually we have great service this time ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Usually we have great service this time our waiter was in his own world. Never refilled drinks forgot many things did not return to check on anything once the food finally came out pretty much all together salads appetizers and meal put in table within 10 min of each other. And food took almost 45 min to get salad then rest quickly to follow. Definitely will request different section if we get him again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Bread kinda hard and rib-eye was gristly ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Bread kinda hard and rib-eye was gristly but shrimp and 3 cheese bread was awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

They ruined my Mothers Day.. We made res ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 9, 2016

They ruined my Mothers Day.. We made reservations for 6pm, we were sat almost as soon as we got there. From there it went down Hill. It took us 10 Min to get a drink, another 45 to get our salads..My son had dropped by on his lunch to have dinner with me, so I had ordered for him so it would be there by the time he was. That didn't work. The waitress said she would check on our dinner and why it was taking so long, she never came back and we walked out at 8pm. I had to go home and cook on mothers day...Not Happy with the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Perfect Diner

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 9, 2016

Excellent service and outstanding dining experience. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, but the waiter ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 8, 2016

As usual, the food at Cattle Company was excellent. However, our waiter was either distracted or maybe a bartender filling in as a waiter. We were there at 2:45 p.m. on Mother's Day, but the place was not packed; maybe half full. Our waiter kept forgetting things, such as more hot water for my wife's tea, steak sauce for her steak, to-go boxes for food my wife couldn't finish, etc. I mention bartender because my wife saw him go back to the bar on several occasions to tend to things. The waiter was courteous, but just did not provide the level of service we expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Bad night. Hostess more interested in tr ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 4, 2016

Bad night. Hostess more interested in training new person than helping customers. Initial server was too busy to take care of us. Second sever took 30 minutes to bring beers. She also took it upon herself to change the side from onion rings to mashed potatoes (because they were out of onion rings all of the sudden) without even asking "because that is what she would have wanted instead". We asked to speak to a manager at least 3 times and the manager never showed their face. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Dinner

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Very good service and food was good..we cleaned our plates ..I have been here many times and haven't had any complaints.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite lunch spot.

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 20, 2016

Cattle Company never fails to delight me as a gathering place for lunch with friends or my spouse. It is quiet and the food and service are always good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good food and cocktails. We ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Consistently good food and cocktails. We enjoy the high back booths; feels private and easy to hear conversation. 4 out of 5 times we get a stellar waiter/waitress. Overall, great place to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Lobster

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 30, 2016

We had a new waitress but she was nice and really tried hard even though she was very busy. Great food and gave us refills. Good experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice staff. Good for a quiet night ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 28, 2016

Very nice staff. Good for a quiet night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Easter Dinner

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 27, 2016

The lamb was wonderful. And of course, the steak was perfect

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, but forgotten by service

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 27, 2016

The server seemed to have a big timing problem. We received our salads 25 minutes after ordering and three minutes before the main course was delivered. The food was great, but we seemed in nowhere land for service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

birthday celebration

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 24, 2016

It was the second year in a row that our family celebrated my birthday there. Always outstanding service and the food is unbelievable delicious. Thank you for another great b day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eh.

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Our server was EXCELLENT and accommodated our needs and baby, but the food was very mediocre for how expensive it is. Maybe better for lunch?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Disappointing Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 18, 2016

My husband's rib-eye steak was very thin, not marbled and over done. The lobster was tough and his "loaded baked potato" wasn't loaded. However my filet mignon was great....juicy, and tasty and grilled to a perfect "med well" and the asparagus was perfectly grilled. Our server was one of the best we've ever had. She did notify the manager about our disappointment, who did "take care of the situation"! Uncertain if we will return, though.

We were very disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.