About Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage

300 W. Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99503
View Larger Map

Great for steak and so much more… Cattle Company Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Cattle Company Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Cattle Company Steakhouse offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C Street & Tudor Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 562-2844

Website:
http://blackangus.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?

MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $5 Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $19.99.


For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Special Occasion (13)
Cozy (11)
See All
Casual (11)
Romantic (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Business Meals (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Family Style (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Authentic (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Awesome food as always and great service, we love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful experience here. The staff was friendly but not intervening. We were seated very privately. The ambiance was perfect. Overall great experience and we will be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great steak and seafood in a rustic environment. We will definitely be back again soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

2 sets of dishs were dirty - service was very slow and forgot our waters but was busy

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was excellent The server was very polite The dinning area was very clean

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall pretty good. One negative was that we got a reservation for a reason, we were on a time crunch. 615pm reservation and we arrived at 6pm. We were not seated until after 630pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It as awesome porter hose pork chop not so juicy as the last time, but Mac N Cheese delicious

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Nice ambiance and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Date night for mom and dad. Just fancy enough to be special, and just casual enough for no pressure. Thank you to Casey and Leeann for making the experience extra special with their kindness and hospitality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pretty dated decor. Didn't like the booth we were assigned (basically one the main path into the restaurant so everyone comes down your way when they are headed to their table).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Decent food and service at a reasonable price. The service was a little disjointed as our waitress was also in charge of a large party. One would think the management could straighten that problem out if only they thought about it.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent service and the teriyaki steak was fantastic!

I loved our waiter, he was great!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was an awesome night with great service! We had a good waitress that listened to us and catered to our needs and desires.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Food and service excellent. Tasty and timely in serving. Waiter was attentive and polite

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great place for a lunch meeting. The wait staff is friendly and attentive. The food is good and, using one of their coupons, the meal is very reasonable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good food, high prices, seriously outdated decor... specifically the threadbare backing on all the seats and the bathroom counters.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food was great and ambiance as well. Child friendly with their food coming out as soon as it was done. Good place

For family dinners and visiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food is always great,but when they have a Christmas party, they seem to forget about the other people eating and only cater to the party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 9, 2016

It was ok but my shrimp were still raw. I will go back.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 5, 2016

absolutely love their food, great place to go and eat and love the coupons, great value...

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The dinner salad was lettuce , carrots and croutons.. What happened to the tomatoes and Cucumbers?? It was a really HORRABLE salad and I was really looking forwards to the salad!!! The prices have gone up and the quality has gotten smaller... The waiter charged our card twice for the meal. Not sure I'll be back any time soon!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is the second time we have gone for Thanksgiving dinner and they know how to do a traditional turkey dinner - scrumptious!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We go to Cattle Company every year for Thanksgiving. They offer the traditional meal including pumpkin pie and it is exactly what we want. We always leave happy (and uncomfortably full!). This year our server, Anne, was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The restaurant was great as always. My Open Table reservation however was not found. It was early in the evening so we were able to get right in and it all worked out OK. But what happened?

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Family Style, Cozy, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2016

my food came out over cook hard to chew. his came out with mashed potatoes and French fries when it was supposed to have broccoli and mashed potatoes, and it took a while for some one to bring him the broccoli, we had to ask for it twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Awesome Good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We had a great time and Gavin was great making sure we were taken care of for the evening.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We arrived on time with reservations and only waited possibly 4 minutes to be seated. I especially like the enclosed tables, it was easy to have a conversation with my friend. The waiter was attentive. The food arrived quickly and cooked to perfection. The cost was excellent and I will refer all my friends to try it.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Everything was wonderful,the waitress,the appetizers,the steak was amazing, great experience,will be going again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food has been much better previously. Brussel sprouts were soggy and cold. Steak was alright, but just seemed like in the past was more delicious. I guess my disappointment with the sides might have put a damper on how I felt about the steak. Used to love this place, was probably one of my favorite spots. Seems to be slipping the last couple of times I have been in. I was, on the other hand, completely satisfied with the appetizers. Those were lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Was 7pm and they were out of Prime rib. Really disappointed, and almost left. It's the main reason I have eaten there for the past 30 years. How does that happen? Almost inexcusable for a very well established steak house. Especially that early in the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 28, 2016

It was as most very clean and low noise atmosphere 👍🏽

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Never had a complaint eating here. Never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Good lobster and filet and fried shrimp. Bread was a little hard but I Love the tater tots! You should have those year round. You should also bring back the white cake you had last year. That was awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We are long time Alaskans and have enjoyed numerous outingd to The Cattle Company since it opened as Stuart Andersons. It is good we have many favorable memories because our last outing did not prove pleasurable. Started badly ... made reservations and clearly indicated we would need a table. Wife is recovering from back surgery and needs a chair. Attendant tried to steer us to a booth for four when we were five, but reluctantly did show us to a table.

Wife ordered steak medium rare but steak arrived crusified. We fed it to the dog from a "doggie bag". Attendant offered to provide another steak, but we declined. Long waits for our food as was. Wife selected two sides, per the menu, but only one was served.

As indicated, we love the Cattle Company and will certainly return. Just a bad night for them, even though not overly crowded at 6:00 PM. Service was with a young lady from Serbia and neat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Too noisy too noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

My husband and I went to Cattle Company for a date night. We had a coupon for the Camp Fire feast and it was well worth it! The food was excellent and had plenty of leftovers. Our server was friendly and prompt, our overall impression of the restaurant was great! We would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Steak was half raw & the rest burned black! Potato not cooked. Waiter tried hard but errors in the orders placed .

Scotch was not the premium we ordered for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The campfire feast for two was enough food for 2 meals. We enjoyed the special courtesy of a great discount coupon we found on the Black Angus website, and saved nearly $20. We loved the spinach artichoke dip with chips as an appetizer, and we ordered our dessert "to-go" (which seemed to be a common request for the campfire feast).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Filet mignon ordered med-well. It came "raw" had to send it back& by the time they brought it back the others were finished eating so I got a doggie bag for the filet& we ordered dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 11, 2016

The server he was awesome he even made it much easier for us to make a choice on what we can get with our campfire feast menu when using our coupon for the first time to dine there and first time customer to cattle company we forgot his name but he was awesome thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The wait staff is hot or miss which puts a damper on the good food. We still come and take our chances because you get a really great steak there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 2, 2016

sesame/soy chicken breast was terrible. Tough chicken & sauce sso thick you needed a knife to cut it. Salads okay but needed a bit more dressing. potato au'gratin lousy. Puked in the parking lot. Ice tea cheap grade.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Server had great personality! She also gave us some tips on what to see in Anchorage. Overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Usually we have great service this time our waiter was in his own world. Never refilled drinks forgot many things did not return to check on anything once the food finally came out pretty much all together salads appetizers and meal put in table within 10 min of each other. And food took almost 45 min to get salad then rest quickly to follow. Definitely will request different section if we get him again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Bread kinda hard and rib-eye was gristly but shrimp and 3 cheese bread was awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 9, 2016

They ruined my Mothers Day.. We made reservations for 6pm, we were sat almost as soon as we got there. From there it went down Hill. It took us 10 Min to get a drink, another 45 to get our salads..My son had dropped by on his lunch to have dinner with me, so I had ordered for him so it would be there by the time he was. That didn't work. The waitress said she would check on our dinner and why it was taking so long, she never came back and we walked out at 8pm. I had to go home and cook on mothers day...Not Happy with the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 9, 2016

Excellent service and outstanding dining experience. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 8, 2016

As usual, the food at Cattle Company was excellent. However, our waiter was either distracted or maybe a bartender filling in as a waiter. We were there at 2:45 p.m. on Mother's Day, but the place was not packed; maybe half full. Our waiter kept forgetting things, such as more hot water for my wife's tea, steak sauce for her steak, to-go boxes for food my wife couldn't finish, etc. I mention bartender because my wife saw him go back to the bar on several occasions to tend to things. The waiter was courteous, but just did not provide the level of service we expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.