About Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage

300 W. Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99503
View Larger Map

Great for steak and so much more… Cattle Company Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Cattle Company Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Cattle Company Steakhouse offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C Street & Tudor Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 562-2844

Website:
http://blackangus.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?

MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $5 Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $19.99.


For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

4

ambience

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

great for lunch (14)
special occasion (13)
good for groups (13)
See All
fit for foodies (7)
neighborhood gem (7)
kid-friendly (6)
great for brunch (4)
romantic (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
hot spot (1)
notable wine list (1)
scenic view (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
263 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

They ruined my Mothers Day.. We made res ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

They ruined my Mothers Day.. We made reservations for 6pm, we were sat almost as soon as we got there. From there it went down Hill. It took us 10 Min to get a drink, another 45 to get our salads..My son had dropped by on his lunch to have dinner with me, so I had ordered for him so it would be there by the time he was. That didn't work. The waitress said she would check on our dinner and why it was taking so long, she never came back and we walked out at 8pm. I had to go home and cook on mothers day...Not Happy with the experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Diner

Dined on May 9, 2016

Excellent service and outstanding dining experience. Food was outstanding.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Great food, but the waiter ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

As usual, the food at Cattle Company was excellent. However, our waiter was either distracted or maybe a bartender filling in as a waiter. We were there at 2:45 p.m. on Mother's Day, but the place was not packed; maybe half full. Our waiter kept forgetting things, such as more hot water for my wife's tea, steak sauce for her steak, to-go boxes for food my wife couldn't finish, etc. I mention bartender because my wife saw him go back to the bar on several occasions to tend to things. The waiter was courteous, but just did not provide the level of service we expected.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service1

Bad night. Hostess more interested in tr ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Bad night. Hostess more interested in training new person than helping customers. Initial server was too busy to take care of us. Second sever took 30 minutes to bring beers. She also took it upon herself to change the side from onion rings to mashed potatoes (because they were out of onion rings all of the sudden) without even asking "because that is what she would have wanted instead". We asked to speak to a manager at least 3 times and the manager never showed their face. We won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner

Dined on May 1, 2016

Very good service and food was good..we cleaned our plates ..I have been here many times and haven't had any complaints.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite lunch spot.

Dined on April 20, 2016

Cattle Company never fails to delight me as a gathering place for lunch with friends or my spouse. It is quiet and the food and service are always good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Consistently good food and cocktails. We ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Consistently good food and cocktails. We enjoy the high back booths; feels private and easy to hear conversation. 4 out of 5 times we get a stellar waiter/waitress. Overall, great place to dine.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Lobster

Dined on March 30, 2016

We had a new waitress but she was nice and really tried hard even though she was very busy. Great food and gave us refills. Good experience.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Very nice staff. Good for a quiet night ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

Very nice staff. Good for a quiet night out.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Easter Dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

The lamb was wonderful. And of course, the steak was perfect

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Good food, but forgotten by service

Dined on March 27, 2016

The server seemed to have a big timing problem. We received our salads 25 minutes after ordering and three minutes before the main course was delivered. The food was great, but we seemed in nowhere land for service.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

birthday celebration

Dined on March 24, 2016

It was the second year in a row that our family celebrated my birthday there. Always outstanding service and the food is unbelievable delicious. Thank you for another great b day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Eh.

Dined on March 6, 2016

Our server was EXCELLENT and accommodated our needs and baby, but the food was very mediocre for how expensive it is. Maybe better for lunch?

food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Disappointing Anniversary Dinner

Dined on February 18, 2016

My husband's rib-eye steak was very thin, not marbled and over done. The lobster was tough and his "loaded baked potato" wasn't loaded. However my filet mignon was great....juicy, and tasty and grilled to a perfect "med well" and the asparagus was perfectly grilled. Our server was one of the best we've ever had. She did notify the manager about our disappointment, who did "take care of the situation"! Uncertain if we will return, though. We were very disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner Meal

Dined on February 15, 2016

The dinner meal was prepared just to our liking and the service was truly outstanding. The seating was perfect for our family dinner and we love the family atmosphere throughout the restaurant. We had forgotten how nice and warm this Cattle Company was and we will make more visits to this establishment in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines Dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

Nice selection for Valentine's Day. Prices very reasonable and you can carry on a conversation

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

everything was absolutely delicious. gre ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

everything was absolutely delicious. great dining experience.

food3
ambience3
service3

Had reservation and the wait was still 4 ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Had reservation and the wait was still 45 min. Sat at bar instead.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on February 14, 2016

Husband's steak wasn't prepared as ordered, but everyone was really nice and apologetic about it. Food and service were great though. Will definitely come back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Coupons no good in Alaska

Dined on February 14, 2016

If you are like me and try and download the great Black Angus coupons think again if you are going to dine in Alaska. Supposedly there is an up charge of $3-5 for dining in Alaska - you would think it would be necessary to have that in the fine print wouldn't you. Also if you are like me and planning to get the surf and turf which says it comes with 12 shrimp; apparently in addition to charging you more they cut that down to 4. If we had actually seen our waitress before it was eaten perhaps we could have discussed. Not overly satisfied with this particular visit to cattle company in Anchorage, although in the past I have had better.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5

We were seated promptly when we arrived. ...

Dined on January 23, 2016

We were seated promptly when we arrived. Our waitress, though busy, was very nice and attentive. A couple of things came out wrong but she quickly corrected it. When she overheard me saying something about it being my son's birthday, she informed me that Cattle Company gives out a free cookie dessert for birthdays and offered us one. It was delicious!

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Ok evening, nothing special

Dined on January 16, 2016

Wait staff mistook order. No compensation was offered. Not very attentive. Veggies were really yummy. Steak, ok - not great.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good. The service was excel ...

vip
Dined on January 16, 2016

The food was good. The service was excellent. Our drinks were never empty. Our son is autistic and everyone was very patient with him when he ordered his food and attempted

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Birthday Dinner

Dined on January 2, 2016

This is one of my Daughters favorite places to go for her Birthday. She enjoys the atmosphere and the food.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Review for Cattle Company

Dined on January 1, 2016

We eat at this restaurant about every two months. Food and service has always been good. Servers are very pleasant. It is sometimes noisy, but we try to go when it is not as busy. Recommend as a great lunch stop, and a special occasion dinner place

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

John our waiter was AMAZING!

Dined on December 27, 2015

I've been in food and beverage for 30 years. Our server was attentive, gracious and knew how to do his job with exceptional proficiency. The food was outstanding and the prices were very reasonable. i will recommend the cattle company to all my friends.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find
food2
ambience2
service2

The new York steak sandwich was awful. F ...

vip
Dined on December 23, 2015

The new York steak sandwich was awful. Fatty, chewy pieces. It should be one slab of good steak!

food3
ambience4
service4

Good Businees Lunch Spot

Dined on December 10, 2015

I took 3 business associates to lunch here and we all had enjoyable lunches. One person ordered the Nacho Plate and it was huge - it could have fed all 4 of us! I had the New York Steak Sandwich and it was good but it had bit too much blue cheese spread on it. I like blue cheese but next time I would ask for it on the side.

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service3

Good

vip
Dined on December 2, 2015

Using one of their many coupons, you are able to get a good meal at a fair price. Without a coupon it tends to be a bit on the expensive side.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service1

Dinner Expetience

Dined on November 27, 2015

My wife and I had a delightful Thanksgiving dinner with wonderful service in 2014 so decided to return this year. Unfortunately, our experience this year was abysmal. The service was a joke. Once we were seated 12 minutes after our reservation time, we sat for 15 minutes before even seeing wait staff and asking if we wanted water. Once we ordered it took another 15 minutes to get our salad. Our dinner came before we could get half way through our salad course. Once dinner was completed we were served our dessert but wait staff had still not cleared the salad or dinner plates. We ended up stacking the plates ourselves do that we had table room to consume dessert. Any chance of returning to this restaurant again was left on the table with our unbussed dinnerware.

food2
ambience3
service2

I went for the Thanksgiving and the serv ...

Dined on November 27, 2015

I went for the Thanksgiving and the service was significantly lacking as well as the food. Normally I enjoy it here.

food5
ambience5
service5

Often dine here for dinner with friends. ...

Dined on November 26, 2015

Often dine here for dinner with friends. Two for $45 is an awesome deal & food is always great!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4

Food was good but not fabulous for the p ...

Dined on November 26, 2015

Food was good but not fabulous for the price. Was disappointed that they didn't accept coupons on this visit..........even though there was no where on the coupon that stated that it could not be used on a holiday. I saw several coupons that stated no holidays, but the birthday one did not. Disappointing!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Jim

Dined on November 26, 2015

excellent service,second Thanksgiving here . very good option for enjoying the holiday.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4

Thanksgiving Treat!

Dined on November 26, 2015

This was our first time having our Thanksgiving dinner at Cattle Company. It was perfect for our family. Quiet, peaceful, efficient, and good service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1

Small Portions-Rude waitstaff

Dined on November 21, 2015

When we ordered our food, we had steak (those turned out ok) and my husband had sweet potato fries, it came with exactly 11 fries. And they weren't extra-large etc. our waiter was extremely rude, I was ordering off of their gluten-free menu and asked a question, and his reply was, and I quote , "I am not a Doctor." I told him I don't need him to be a doctor, I need him to tell me if a specific ingredient is in one of your products. He refused to ask the cook. My son ordered a blue cheese lettuce wedge, and the lettuce wedge was smaller than a tiny piece of pie, there was almost more blue cheese crumbles then there was lettuce.

food5
ambience5
service5

Teriyaki sauce is the best!

vip
Dined on November 21, 2015

Teriyaki sauce is the best!

food3
ambience4
service5

food service steak

Dined on November 13, 2015

The service was great quiet atmosphere and well decorated but the food wasn't what I expected, my steak had at leas two inches of fat on one side and wasn't as good as expected.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service4

Standard, middle of the road steakhouse ...

vip
Dined on November 9, 2015

Standard, middle of the road steakhouse and family restaurant. Good menu selections with lots of options and good sized portions. Spacious restaurant, good for big groups.

food2
ambience3
service2

Not impressed

Dined on November 7, 2015

While the steak was delicious, the side dishes lacked flavor all around. The service was terrible and I cannot say that I will go back again. That was the consensus by all 4 of us that dines that evening.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.