Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage

Great for steak and so much more… Cattle Company Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Cattle Company Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Cattle Company Steakhouse offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

300 W. Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99503
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C Street & Tudor Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 562-2844

Website:
http://blackangus.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?

MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $5 Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $19.99.


For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Cozy (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
See All
Casual (11)
Romantic (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Business Meals (7)
Family Style (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Authentic (1)
Historic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Delayed service.
Average food
Watered down drinks.
However the cheese cake was great

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Absolutely great dining ! Food was so good , that the hubby keeps saying he wants to go back and he'll gladly pay full price ... lol... we had a coupon.... very delious and filling ... the staff was awesome too ....

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Good lunch specials, especially when you use one of their coupons

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Service was awesome. Drinks were good. My 12oz ribeye was all fat but other than that had wonderful time. Did feel server pushed us thru our time. I felt rushed.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Food was great and our waitress was amazing. We've not been to the restaurant for years and glad we shared our evening together there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Service was great. Asked for seat in back, easier to have meeting than in bar. Can hear music for bar and main restaurant, annoying. Food came out as ordered.

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I dislike rating surveys poor because they usually are a direct reflection on the wait staff only. The service was slow considering the amount of traffic was fairly minimal, this isn't usually troublesome, we all go out to eat in order to spend time with someone/people. When the food came out, the grilled shrimp had the texture of freezerburned seafood and was WAY over done with very little flavor. It was like a slap to the face when 2 people can easily spend $80-$100 on a dinner. Who let's food go to a table when it's that's terrible? It gave the impression that they didn't want to let freezerburned food go to waste.
This place used to be really good, I hope it was just a bad day for the staff there. You can easily spend 60% of the cost and get better food elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Lunch is a great deal...Be sure to use one of the coupons

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We have been dining at the Cattle Company for many years and we have been very happy with the food, value, well everything. I have to admit that we were surprised that you had ran out of prime rib at 7:30 PM on a Saturday night.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We love the campfire coupon since we are prime members we just give the code to the server and no paper coupon needed.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Good food. Attentive staff. A little loud, but could be due to a party close by.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Emily was a great server and made our dining experience enjoyable. Really appreciated her service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We are from Rochester, NY. We were in town celebrating the birth of our first grandchild with our son and daughter-in-law. We had a great time at the Cattle Company steakhouse. Everything was enjoyable about our experience. The food was plentiful and of great quality...done to perfection. The service was outstanding by our server GAVIN G. Thank you for a great time!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Awesome food as always and great service, we love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful experience here. The staff was friendly but not intervening. We were seated very privately. The ambiance was perfect. Overall great experience and we will be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great steak and seafood in a rustic environment. We will definitely be back again soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

2 sets of dishs were dirty - service was very slow and forgot our waters but was busy

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was excellent The server was very polite The dinning area was very clean

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall pretty good. One negative was that we got a reservation for a reason, we were on a time crunch. 615pm reservation and we arrived at 6pm. We were not seated until after 630pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It as awesome porter hose pork chop not so juicy as the last time, but Mac N Cheese delicious

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Nice ambiance and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Date night for mom and dad. Just fancy enough to be special, and just casual enough for no pressure. Thank you to Casey and Leeann for making the experience extra special with their kindness and hospitality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pretty dated decor. Didn't like the booth we were assigned (basically one the main path into the restaurant so everyone comes down your way when they are headed to their table).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Decent food and service at a reasonable price. The service was a little disjointed as our waitress was also in charge of a large party. One would think the management could straighten that problem out if only they thought about it.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent service and the teriyaki steak was fantastic!
I loved our waiter, he was great!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was an awesome night with great service! We had a good waitress that listened to us and catered to our needs and desires.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Food and service excellent. Tasty and timely in serving. Waiter was attentive and polite

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great place for a lunch meeting. The wait staff is friendly and attentive. The food is good and, using one of their coupons, the meal is very reasonable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good food, high prices, seriously outdated decor... specifically the threadbare backing on all the seats and the bathroom counters.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food was great and ambiance as well. Child friendly with their food coming out as soon as it was done. Good place
For family dinners and visiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food is always great,but when they have a Christmas party, they seem to forget about the other people eating and only cater to the party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 9, 2016

It was ok but my shrimp were still raw. I will go back.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 5, 2016

absolutely love their food, great place to go and eat and love the coupons, great value...

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The dinner salad was lettuce , carrots and croutons.. What happened to the tomatoes and Cucumbers?? It was a really HORRABLE salad and I was really looking forwards to the salad!!! The prices have gone up and the quality has gotten smaller... The waiter charged our card twice for the meal. Not sure I'll be back any time soon!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is the second time we have gone for Thanksgiving dinner and they know how to do a traditional turkey dinner - scrumptious!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We go to Cattle Company every year for Thanksgiving. They offer the traditional meal including pumpkin pie and it is exactly what we want. We always leave happy (and uncomfortably full!). This year our server, Anne, was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The restaurant was great as always. My Open Table reservation however was not found. It was early in the evening so we were able to get right in and it all worked out OK. But what happened?

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Family Style, Cozy, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2016

my food came out over cook hard to chew. his came out with mashed potatoes and French fries when it was supposed to have broccoli and mashed potatoes, and it took a while for some one to bring him the broccoli, we had to ask for it twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Awesome Good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.