Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage

Great for steak and so much more… Cattle Company Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Cattle Company Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Cattle Company Steakhouse offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

300 W. Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99503
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C Street & Tudor Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 562-2844

Website:
http://blackangus.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?

MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $5 Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $19.99.


For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Join us this holiday season for Christmas Eve! Sit back & relax while we flame-grill hand-cut steaks for you! All of our locations will be open until 9pm. Make your reservations today.

Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (19)
Good for a Date (15)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Authentic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort by
S
393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

The servers were both very good. The service delivery took way too long. We waited 30-40 minutes for our food to arrive.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

I received a coupon for up to six people and called friends and family for dinner and was pleased with every thing at Stuart Anderson Cattle Co. in Anchorage. Good food,great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Mark was an excellent waiter! And the Thanksgiving dinner was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

I am thankful that the restaurant was open on Thanksgiving Day, making my family’s holiday special. Thank you to the staff for working so hard on a holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Thanksgiving is a hard day for restaurants. My turkey dinner was not hot enough. I had to ask for extra gravy but the food was luke warm. The waitress was tired and seemed a bit frazzeled but she was very nice.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

I would not recommend Cattle Company Steakhouse and do not plan on returning. I went with friends on thanksgiving and our server John was less then helpful and the food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Thanksgiving dinner was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Thanksgiving

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner at Cattle Company this year with a few family members. Dee-lish! Have always cooked for Thanksgiving but since so many were going away, decided to take advantage of Cattle Company’s Thanksgiving Day special. Glad we did!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

On thanksgiving, my wife, son and I went to the cattle company to enjoy thanksgiving dinner. While we were seated quickly at our reserved time, it was the only thing that went as planned. I asked the server if I could just have white turkey meat for my meal and was told no. My wife ordered the prime rib with 2 lobster tails. Her meal arrived minus her lobster tails and was told the server forgot to order those for her. Then my medium NY steak arrived and was grossly over cooked and dry. By that time our meal was ruined. Instead of the nice thanksgiving meal we had a terrible experience.
I even had to remind our server that my son had a pumpkin pie slice coming.
With what we experienced was disappointing and convinced me the SA cattle company should forget the thanksgiving meal as they appear to be not ready nor concerned with their service

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Cattle Company has become our traditional spot for Thanksgiving dinner. Excellent food and service! It was nice and relaxing- we did not get rushed out in spite of the fact they were VERY busy!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Wonderful experience all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The waiter was from our first reservation not this one. We actually ate here on Friday. They had to recreate our reservation and check us in so I could leave a review the waitress kept forgetting things. We saw her at one point sitting at the bar with other servers. She seemed bothered that she had to serve us. I won’t apologize for asking for our soup that didn’t have hair it. It’ll be a long time before we go back to CC. We usually love the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2017

The food quality was horrible, and the server was truly terrible and unapologetic.

We regularly come here and have a decent experience, but this experience was very different, in the worst way. I wonder if there's a change in management or COO.

(1) The quality of steak has significantly degraded. We always order the ribeye, and what they gave us this time was abominable. I told the server something was different and I was unsatisfied with the steak.
(2) Server ARGUED with us and said nothing was wrong and it definitely WAS ribeye and the same quality as always.
(3) We ordered GRILLED shrimp but were given FRIED shrimp. One of the parties has dietary restrictions and health concerns and should NOT be eating fried food; they SPECIFICALLY requested grilled.
(4) The dish was NOT sent back and replaced with the correct one.
(5) There was no apology or correcting of the issues.

AWFUL EXPERIENCE!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 29, 2017

The service was great, the food was delicious, and this is a steakhouse where the noise level is low enough that you can have a conversation without shouting. Such a relief! They always have coupons, which made this a great deal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Consistently good and, when using one of their many coupons, they offer great deals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

The service is sucks, they didn't offer water. When serve the salad, waitress drop the fork and hit the drinks of my friend and broke a little chip in her glass and hit on her eyes didn't bother calling the manager. The first salad she brought to me was full but due to broken glass it might flew in my salad so i ask the waitress to change. When return my salad is 1/4 already. My friends notice it and they said what happen your salad shrunk.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent experience and food! Consistently high standards with every visit. We are repeat customers and thank the wonderful management and awesome chefs/servers and other staff who work so hard to achieve a nice place to hang out and relax!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The (Chef) food was the real winner tonight. We were very impressed with the food, great quality, well seasoned, and prepared just the way we asked. Food came out piping hot the way it should. Salads and side were delicious. House BBQ sauce was incredible and served warm It’s our new favorite place to dine while in Anchorage. Only negative we had a reservation but manager had us wait 10 mins before seating and it wasn’t too crowded?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Dinner was great and dessert was mmmmmmmmm. Everybody was friendly and our server was a delight.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We enjoy Black Angus in the lower 48 so was surprised when walking in and see the decorum that is a black angus signature. Felt like home

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great place. I love coupons for Cattle Company. Great service, thank you Michael!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 6, 2017

The food was excellent. Our table was out of the way and quiet. The server could have paid a bit more attention to us and initially neglected to use my discount coupon for our group. Other than that, a good lunch and I can recommend the place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Good food and, when using one of the many coupons, it is a good deal

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great service from our server. Glad we all decided to go there to celebrate our birthdays before my husbands deployment.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 24, 2017

I had a very pleasant and relaxed meal here. A simple salad and a good steak and baked potato was very good, complemented by a glass of good red wine. The service was excellent and unobtrusive. I will be back, whether alone or with friends.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Ordered a martini...totally watered down, ordered a NY steak..they brought prime rib, had to send it back then they brought prime rib again fried/cooked black. Supposed to get a dessert for any prime beef on the promo, had to ask for it then he only brought one. Charged for NY but definitely it was not a NY, Paid it anyway. By this time we were disgusted.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 17, 2017

When using one of their many coupons, this is a great place for lunch

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

It was the worst service I've ever had there. The waitress seemed we were wasting her time. She didn't ask how 1 of us wanted how steak cooked, it came out medium rare where they would have liked it medium well but ate it because we didn't want to wait any longer. We got sat at 6:24 with reservations at 6:15 and our entrees didn't come until around 7:35.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This is the FOURTH time that we have gone to Cattle Company for their yummy prime rib and they have been out of it. That's what we go for! The best in town!! But when you run out by 7:00 p.m. I give you a poor rating!!! This time, we were assured by the receptionist(s) before we went in that there was prime rib. We ordered and got some bread and water, etc. and THEN they tell us that all they have is "well done" (yuck!). NEXT TIME, we'll ask if they have "medium rare" prime rib and if this happens again we will pay for the bread and leave to find prime rib somewhere else!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Archie was an excellent server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 7, 2017

It an old school restaurant with pretty good standard fare. Unfortunately, the service I received was horrible. Several minutes to be greeted at reception, then after I got a table I was there for a good 15minutes before a server came by. A nice guy who explained he couldn't see be behind the booth. Then a long long time before he reappeared with my cocktail.. Jeez.... He even joked that I must have the bad service curse. Might have been nice if he offered to comp my drink at that point, but no....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Went there for a birthday lunch with my co-workers. Very good food and service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 24, 2017

When combined with one of the many coupons available, this is a great restaurant for a relatively inexpensive nice meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Hurry up! Hurry up!!! When we walked in, the hostess took off for the table and said"I can seat you now". She seem perturbed when I stopped to check in since I had an Open Table reservation. Our reservation was for a "birthday" that was not acknowledged by any of the staff.

The drink order and food order went well. Drinks were good.

Soup and salad were good and the first (and only)additional drink offer went well.

The main courses were filet with shrimp and chicken breast. Both were on the dry side. I chased the beef down with water as no waiter found to get another drink. Half way thru the main course the waiter made a fly by, dropping a desert menu. My wife asked for a box for her leftovers as I was still working on my steak and shrimp. As I'm cutting a slice of steak the waiter asked "are you done,Sir". No!

We ordered 1 dessert. Before I could ask for coffee...he was off in a flash.

The bill accompanied the dessert service. I guess we were done ordering. No coffee and no after dinner drinks.

If I'm in a hurry I go to a fast food restaurant. If I go to a sit down restaurant I expect to have a properly paced meal. If you want to be herded like cattle-- go to the Cattle Company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Horrible experience. Went at 7:00pm on a weekday with a reservation and after we were told we would have to wait 5 minutes we ended up waiting almost 20 minutes to get seated when you can visibly see lots of unused tables. Waiter seemed like he was having a bad day since that energy was easily detectable. Took a while to get waters and seemed like it was an inconvenience to ask us what we would like. The poor guy may have been swamped, but I just want some water and food it shouldn't be a huge ordeal. We decided we did not want to celebrate in this environment so we left and went to a place that actually wanted our business. Didn't try the food so I cant judge that. But I mean come on people at least fake it until you make it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our order was not place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My parents review:
My wife and I have been dinning at The Cattle Company for many years but we were so disappointed last night with the service. This time, a group of us 4 adults & 2 children had dinner there. They put us to the far side, away from the other tables. We ordered 2 campfire feasts. The appetizers we ordered were the sampler and the steak nacho. The sampler came out first, the nacho about 5 minutes later. About a few minutes later, the server brought us the salads when we were still eating our appetizers. Just a few minutes after the salads came, when we were still working on our appetizers and with our salads sitting aside, the manager brought us the steaks (entrée). Of course, there was no room on our table. The manager asked if we wanted to box up what we were currently eating. What kind of service and timing was that? It was horrible & lousy. The server hardly came back to check on us during our meal, and only when he brought us food or needed our dessert order. We had to box some of our food to make room to eat our steaks. The steaks were pretty tender this time but the steak nacho cheese was a barely warm and not crunchy.
We were so surprised that the manager suggested us to bag our food. We were here to enjoy the whole meal and even had a chance to finish one course before another came out. The service was poor. I’m hesitated to bring my family to Cattle Company again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 14, 2017

When using one of their lunch coupons, you cannot go wrong

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.