Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage

Great for steak and so much more… Cattle Company Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Cattle Company Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Cattle Company Steakhouse offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

300 W. Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99503
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
C Street & Tudor Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 562-2844

Website:
http://blackangus.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?

MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $5 Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $19.99.


For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Cattle Company Steakhouse - Anchorage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (12)
Business Meals (11)
Casual (10)
See All
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Cozy (4)
Romantic (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

When using one of their many coupons, this is a great place for lunch

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

It was the worst service I've ever had there. The waitress seemed we were wasting her time. She didn't ask how 1 of us wanted how steak cooked, it came out medium rare where they would have liked it medium well but ate it because we didn't want to wait any longer. We got sat at 6:24 with reservations at 6:15 and our entrees didn't come until around 7:35.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This is the FOURTH time that we have gone to Cattle Company for their yummy prime rib and they have been out of it. That's what we go for! The best in town!! But when you run out by 7:00 p.m. I give you a poor rating!!! This time, we were assured by the receptionist(s) before we went in that there was prime rib. We ordered and got some bread and water, etc. and THEN they tell us that all they have is "well done" (yuck!). NEXT TIME, we'll ask if they have "medium rare" prime rib and if this happens again we will pay for the bread and leave to find prime rib somewhere else!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Archie was an excellent server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 7, 2017

It an old school restaurant with pretty good standard fare. Unfortunately, the service I received was horrible. Several minutes to be greeted at reception, then after I got a table I was there for a good 15minutes before a server came by. A nice guy who explained he couldn't see be behind the booth. Then a long long time before he reappeared with my cocktail.. Jeez.... He even joked that I must have the bad service curse. Might have been nice if he offered to comp my drink at that point, but no....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Went there for a birthday lunch with my co-workers. Very good food and service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 24, 2017

When combined with one of the many coupons available, this is a great restaurant for a relatively inexpensive nice meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Hurry up! Hurry up!!! When we walked in, the hostess took off for the table and said"I can seat you now". She seem perturbed when I stopped to check in since I had an Open Table reservation. Our reservation was for a "birthday" that was not acknowledged by any of the staff.

The drink order and food order went well. Drinks were good.

Soup and salad were good and the first (and only)additional drink offer went well.

The main courses were filet with shrimp and chicken breast. Both were on the dry side. I chased the beef down with water as no waiter found to get another drink. Half way thru the main course the waiter made a fly by, dropping a desert menu. My wife asked for a box for her leftovers as I was still working on my steak and shrimp. As I'm cutting a slice of steak the waiter asked "are you done,Sir". No!

We ordered 1 dessert. Before I could ask for coffee...he was off in a flash.

The bill accompanied the dessert service. I guess we were done ordering. No coffee and no after dinner drinks.

If I'm in a hurry I go to a fast food restaurant. If I go to a sit down restaurant I expect to have a properly paced meal. If you want to be herded like cattle-- go to the Cattle Company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Horrible experience. Went at 7:00pm on a weekday with a reservation and after we were told we would have to wait 5 minutes we ended up waiting almost 20 minutes to get seated when you can visibly see lots of unused tables. Waiter seemed like he was having a bad day since that energy was easily detectable. Took a while to get waters and seemed like it was an inconvenience to ask us what we would like. The poor guy may have been swamped, but I just want some water and food it shouldn't be a huge ordeal. We decided we did not want to celebrate in this environment so we left and went to a place that actually wanted our business. Didn't try the food so I cant judge that. But I mean come on people at least fake it until you make it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our order was not place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My parents review:
My wife and I have been dinning at The Cattle Company for many years but we were so disappointed last night with the service. This time, a group of us 4 adults & 2 children had dinner there. They put us to the far side, away from the other tables. We ordered 2 campfire feasts. The appetizers we ordered were the sampler and the steak nacho. The sampler came out first, the nacho about 5 minutes later. About a few minutes later, the server brought us the salads when we were still eating our appetizers. Just a few minutes after the salads came, when we were still working on our appetizers and with our salads sitting aside, the manager brought us the steaks (entrée). Of course, there was no room on our table. The manager asked if we wanted to box up what we were currently eating. What kind of service and timing was that? It was horrible & lousy. The server hardly came back to check on us during our meal, and only when he brought us food or needed our dessert order. We had to box some of our food to make room to eat our steaks. The steaks were pretty tender this time but the steak nacho cheese was a barely warm and not crunchy.
We were so surprised that the manager suggested us to bag our food. We were here to enjoy the whole meal and even had a chance to finish one course before another came out. The service was poor. I’m hesitated to bring my family to Cattle Company again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 14, 2017

When using one of their lunch coupons, you cannot go wrong

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We loved the food! It was our first time here, and we will definitely be back! Our server, Jesse, was very kind.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

4 adults and baby. We had wonderful riveted, teriyaki top sirloin and prime rib. All came out at the correct temperature and were hot. The waiter was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. We will be back!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Jesse the server was great. As was manager who seated us. Fun date. Used Nothern Lights coupon

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Waiter brought food to our table with finger in our food as well as our drinks. The appetizer taste like it had been under a heat lamp for hours. Steak was under prepared. Waiter seemed to be ease dropping on our conversation and made reference to it when he came to our table. Not a very pleasant experience.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Good food. Good service. All went well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 23, 2017

used to come here frequently. portions were half the size and same price. coronas were almost $6!!
service was excellent but not worth the price we paid for small portions of fillet and tri tip. next time we will do orso, club paris, or brewhouse for same expense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had great service and a fabulous dinner. Everyone was so nice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I liked the low level of noise. The steak is usually good & the wedge salad was one of the best I've had in a while

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We recently moved to Anchorage a few months back and are slowly making our rounds to the various restaurants in the area. I must say I was highly disappointed in this experience and don't see myself returning. The food was of good value ($62 for a dining option for 2). One appetizer to share, two entrees, and one dessert. However the food and service left much to be desired. The grilled artichoke was tasty, but rather difficult to eat. The ribeyes were horrid. WAY too salty. I consider myself a steak expert and these were tough, salty, and extremely thin. They were cooked rare (as we ordered) but were almost inedible. The Caesar salad was delicious, but the loaded baked potato was just average. The chocolate mud pie also seemed to have a strange salty taste as well! The service was very mediocre as well. Our waiter delivered our salads prior to our appetizer arriving, forgot our waters until the entree arrived, never offered a refill on our cocktails, never refilled our waters, and lastly brought our check BEFORE our dessert had arrived. Overall a poor experience that seems to mimic others. I'd hoped to find a great and affordable steakhouse, but I'll skip this restaurant from now on.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Everyone was super friendly. The food was awesome and not badly priced. Our server was so friendly! We would return again for sure!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our waiter , Jonathan, provided excellent service. Our meal was very good; arrived quickly.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Overall good. But steaks were more charrred on the outside than most times we come here.

The bathrooms (while clean) need a serious rework (old broken tiles - rusted sinks - not "steak house" worthy).

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The Australian lamb is very devine an exquisite in its taste profile, one of the best lamb prepared at responsible price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Good food. Fresh salmon is actually frozen from West Coast, not fresh Alaskan Salmon. Great service. Nice environment, great to hold business meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent dinning with friends. The waiter was great, and made suggestions. Every one said we would comeback

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food , great service , highly recommended, with coupon was really good value as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Had a great night with my bff, and they where very accommodating for our dietary needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Delayed service.
Average food
Watered down drinks.
However the cheese cake was great

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Absolutely great dining ! Food was so good , that the hubby keeps saying he wants to go back and he'll gladly pay full price ... lol... we had a coupon.... very delious and filling ... the staff was awesome too ....

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Good lunch specials, especially when you use one of their coupons

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Service was awesome. Drinks were good. My 12oz ribeye was all fat but other than that had wonderful time. Did feel server pushed us thru our time. I felt rushed.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great place to eat and wonderful food. Inside is very nice for a fancy dinner out. Highly recommended

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Food was great and our waitress was amazing. We've not been to the restaurant for years and glad we shared our evening together there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Service was great. Asked for seat in back, easier to have meeting than in bar. Can hear music for bar and main restaurant, annoying. Food came out as ordered.

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I dislike rating surveys poor because they usually are a direct reflection on the wait staff only. The service was slow considering the amount of traffic was fairly minimal, this isn't usually troublesome, we all go out to eat in order to spend time with someone/people. When the food came out, the grilled shrimp had the texture of freezerburned seafood and was WAY over done with very little flavor. It was like a slap to the face when 2 people can easily spend $80-$100 on a dinner. Who let's food go to a table when it's that's terrible? It gave the impression that they didn't want to let freezerburned food go to waste.
This place used to be really good, I hope it was just a bad day for the staff there. You can easily spend 60% of the cost and get better food elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Lunch is a great deal...Be sure to use one of the coupons

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have been dining at the Cattle Company for many years and we have been very happy with the food, value, well everything. I have to admit that we were surprised that you had ran out of prime rib at 7:30 PM on a Saturday night.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We love the campfire coupon since we are prime members we just give the code to the server and no paper coupon needed.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.