Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 279 times today

Catch New York

4.5
4632 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Hot Spot
  • Fun
  • Good for Birthdays


CATCH features contemporary renditions of classic seafood dishes that are both sophisticated and approachable. Surprising the palette in the bright and clean complexity of each plate, this 2 floor, 275 seat restaurant offers a variety of unique dining experiences to its loyal clientele, boasting an open kitchen and communal dining tables that further compliment the restaurant’s inviting atmosphere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Contemporary American, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday-Friday
Lunch: 11:30AM-3:30PM

Monday – Wednesday
Dinner: 5:30PM-12:30AM

Thursday – Friday
Dinner: 5:30PM-1:00AM

Saturday
Brunch: 11:00AM-3:30PM
Dinner: 5:30PM-1:00AM

Sunday
Brunch: 11:00AM-3:30PM
Dinner: 5:30PM-12:30AM



icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 392-5978
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Hilary Ambrose
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
13th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
15th Street Between 8th & 9th Avenue
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
A,C,E,L at 8th Ave & 14th Street.
Walk West to 13th Street & 9th Avenue.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For Special Events & Banquets Please Call: 212-392-5978 or email canycinfo@catchhg.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

With a variety of unique private and semi-private event spaces, CATCH can accommodate seated dinner groups ranging in size from 30-300 and cocktail parties for up to 600 guests throughout the bi-level restaurant, with the ability to annex the enclosed rooftop lounge for an additional 150-200 guests

View Private Dining Details
What 4632 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 12 hours ago

Contemporary seafood restaurant with excellent dishes and a very trendy crowd.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

We had a great time, the service, food, & atmosphere was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

Amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

Delish food, nice ambience, excellent service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

Amazing food but very loud- in a party of 3, had to yell for one person to hear and repeat yourself for the other to hear. We sat inside on the roof top level by the door and the AC was directed right at us, so was cold.. but food was unreal, service great too, still a great atmosphere, just hard to hear the conversation and a bit chilly.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 2 days ago

It was terrible!! we had an reservation, got there in perfect time, they couldn’t care less. They made us wait for more than 40 mins for our table. The hostess were rude and arrogant. We finally decided to leave and clearly not planning on going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Buenísimo !!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Decent place in meatpacking district. Appetizers were terrific! Mahi-mahi was just ok. Branzino and Swordfish were both very good. Side dishes and desserts were very unique and delicious. The only two negatives were the really high noise level and the very slow service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Muscles sauce is to die for as we’re the Scallop Gnocchi!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious. The problem: Got seated almost an hour after our reservation time, and because we were with our 18-year-old daughter with special needs, we did not get to seat on the main area which is the trendy part of the restaurant. Instead, they sent us to the 4th floor and gave us the last table in the corner. As if we would damage their trendy ambiance. Just not ok. When we asked to speak to the hostess, they said that was the only table available (the 4th floor was almost empty) and to keep us "happy" they send a few dishes compliments of the chef. WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THIS PLACE.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Originally seated at a noisy table but moved to the seats at the sushi bar, much quieter. Food and service was excellent . Short rib tacos, truffle sashimi and Salmon carpaccio excellent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

The food was quite good but I considered it pricy for what we were served.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

One of the best qualities of this restaurant was the service. Beyond outstanding!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The place is average, food is not bad, drinks are good, service is so so, but prepare to wait for an hour to get a reserve table, yes we have a reservation and took more than an 1 hour to get the table, and we got because we go ask every 15 minutes, and it's not the first time, apparently they do not follow the order or they are not organized enough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

My daughter and I had wanted to try this restaurant. We went Saturday night, had a 6:00 reservation. Everything was amazing!!!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Inattentive servers, out of many menu items by 6pm. Did not inform that they were out until after the first course. Limited wine menu.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

I brought my mom here as a belated Mother’s Day lunch. I was so disappointed and embarrassed. There was a smell like a toilet exploded - very foul “bathroom” type of smell upstairs where we sat. You could smell it even in the elevator going up, but masked with some very obvious cheap air freshener. There was also some not-so-subtle construction going on in the next room from where we were seated.

Once my mom and I were seated, there was a family with 3 children under age of 5 seated directly next/super close to us, even though the dining room was pretty empty during lunchtime on Friday. Normally this would not be a problem, except they needed more space than usual. Our 2-top table was almost knocked over and the bottle of tap water was pushed/knocked as they were settling in. This was all petty disruptive as we were trying to enjoy our lunch, so we asked to be moved a couple of tables over for less invasion of personal space.

Hostess gave me an unnecessary attitude and comment when I asked if we could please just slide over a couple tables (in a pretty empty time).

I used to LOVE coming here and brought a number of my friends for various celebrations. I’m sad that I will more likely choose another restaurant in the area instead of this one.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The table that was chosen for us was next to a large crowd and also by the stairwell. Customers kept bumping into us. The food was overpriced for what it really was, not much flavor , wild black rice was very salty. I wouldn’t go back unless it was so a drink at the bar.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Muy bien! Comimos rico y la pasmaos muy bien

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We had to wait a little bit for our table, but we enjoyed a drink at the bar. The service was great and the food awesome! The sushi and the “hit me” cake are a must.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Bel posto... cibo ottimo.... servizio molto veloce e cortese. Lo consiglio peccato l’eccessiva rumorosità non si riesce a sentire il vicino di tavolo

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Food excellent, good service, very noisy.The hit me cake is a must.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Celebrated a friend's birthday - great food and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Always enjoy Catch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Excellent seafood, fresh and creatively prepared. Great-tasting cocktails, attentive service, and a spacious room. Very popular spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Great service! Fun ambiance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The restaurant was phenominal. Great service and even though we had to wait 30 minutes for our reservation, the manager Roberta made sure to send out a complimentary appetizer. Will definitely return and recommend to my friends. Only critique is I wish everything didn't taste the same.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

My fiancé and I went out for our anniversary and we were told to try this place. We were greeted by our waitress Victoria and she was so helpful with suggestions. The ambiance was nice and the place was energetic. We would definitely come again. The food was delicious as well!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Very cool place and excellent food . Service was really good. One big complaint is that they cram you in there with basically no room between tables. You are literally sitting on top of the table next to you and the wait staff even has trouble serving because of how congested it is. Extremely loud which is fine sometimes, but not others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great food, great service, lively atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Fantastic food, wish our service was a little more attentive (had to wait 45 minutes for some drink refills etc). All-in-all, a favorite spot!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Had an amazing experience , went for my birthday and everyone made sure I felt special. Everyone was very attentive to my boyfriend and I.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The place is very noisy !
The food excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The issue we had was with an incident on the elevator with other patrons that had too much to drink. They were tourists that definitely were out of line. I feel as if we needed someone on the elevator to diffuse the situation. The hostess was sweet and young we needed a bouncer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful Mother's Day brunch. The service was excellent as always. The food was terrific, always fresh and beautifully presented. The room is always quite a scene but the food never disappoints. Love the experience. Enjoyed as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I took my wife and two adult kids there for Mother's Day Brunch while visiting NYC. We're a tough group to please with our diverse food interests (including one vegan). Catch offered something for everyone - and then some. The food was terrific. The staff was awesome. When one of our entrees had to be returned to the kitchen for a minor replacement, the manager personally came to our table to apologize. On top of that, the waiter provided us complimentary deserts as an added service gesture. In summary, we had a great dinning experience. Catch is now on me and my wife's list of must stops on each return to New York. Our son who lives in NY is already plotting his return with friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The waiters were excellent and attentive. The food was good and so was the atmosphere. It was my fiance's birthday which I had noted on the reservation. They brought her a heavenly layered chocolate cake which was to die for.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We were there for mother’s day brunch and my only real
Complaint was a very large, multigenerational birthday table right next to us (noisy, singing, unruly kids). Our server was being traiNed and so rather unnervingly did everything under the watchful eye of a looming supervisor.
That said, service and food were very good. Special menu items for Mother’s Day and nice touches like complimentary boxed vahlrosa macaroons to go. Fresh sushi, great oysters, decent Caesar salad with properly home made croutons (a pet peeve), overall a very repeatable experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

First time coming to Catch and it was amazing over all. My mom doesn’t go out that often so I wanted her to enjoy Mother’s Day and get amazing service and I picked the perfect place everyone was so warm and welcoming to us. Abel was the sweetest! Food and drinks came quick, our plates were cleaned out of our way & water was refilled in a timely fashion. Oysters and brunch was also VERY GOOD!! At the end they gave my mom complementary Macaroons and a beautiful white rose for Mother’s Day. Thank you Catch staff for the experience, I will be coming back more often.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We waited 45 min to be seated during that time we noticed how the room smells of garbage and glade candles. Will never return and will share how much of a dump this place is with others.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
116

Tweets by Catch New York