Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 359 times today

Catch New York

4.5
4618 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Hot Spot
  • Fun
  • Good for Birthdays


CATCH features contemporary renditions of classic seafood dishes that are both sophisticated and approachable. Surprising the palette in the bright and clean complexity of each plate, this 2 floor, 275 seat restaurant offers a variety of unique dining experiences to its loyal clientele, boasting an open kitchen and communal dining tables that further compliment the restaurant’s inviting atmosphere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Contemporary American, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday-Friday
Lunch: 11:30AM-3:30PM

Monday – Wednesday
Dinner: 5:30PM-12:30AM

Thursday – Friday
Dinner: 5:30PM-1:00AM

Saturday
Brunch: 11:00AM-3:30PM
Dinner: 5:30PM-1:00AM

Sunday
Brunch: 11:00AM-3:30PM
Dinner: 5:30PM-12:30AM



icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 392-5978
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Hilary Ambrose
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
13th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
15th Street Between 8th & 9th Avenue
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
A,C,E,L at 8th Ave & 14th Street.
Walk West to 13th Street & 9th Avenue.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For Special Events & Banquets Please Call: 212-392-5978 or email canycinfo@catchhg.com
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

With a variety of unique private and semi-private event spaces, CATCH can accommodate seated dinner groups ranging in size from 30-300 and cocktail parties for up to 600 guests throughout the bi-level restaurant, with the ability to annex the enclosed rooftop lounge for an additional 150-200 guests

View Private Dining Details
What 4618 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 2 days ago

The place is average, food is not bad, drinks are good, service is so so, but prepare to wait for an hour to get a reserve table, yes we have a reservation and took more than an 1 hour to get the table, and we got because we go ask every 15 minutes, and it's not the first time, apparently they do not follow the order or they are not organized enough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

My daughter and I had wanted to try this restaurant. We went Saturday night, had a 6:00 reservation. Everything was amazing!!!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 3 days ago

Inattentive servers, out of many menu items by 6pm. Did not inform that they were out until after the first course. Limited wine menu.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

I brought my mom here as a belated Mother’s Day lunch. I was so disappointed and embarrassed. There was a smell like a toilet exploded - very foul “bathroom” type of smell upstairs where we sat. You could smell it even in the elevator going up, but masked with some very obvious cheap air freshener. There was also some not-so-subtle construction going on in the next room from where we were seated.

Once my mom and I were seated, there was a family with 3 children under age of 5 seated directly next/super close to us, even though the dining room was pretty empty during lunchtime on Friday. Normally this would not be a problem, except they needed more space than usual. Our 2-top table was almost knocked over and the bottle of tap water was pushed/knocked as they were settling in. This was all petty disruptive as we were trying to enjoy our lunch, so we asked to be moved a couple of tables over for less invasion of personal space.

Hostess gave me an unnecessary attitude and comment when I asked if we could please just slide over a couple tables (in a pretty empty time).

I used to LOVE coming here and brought a number of my friends for various celebrations. I’m sad that I will more likely choose another restaurant in the area instead of this one.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

The table that was chosen for us was next to a large crowd and also by the stairwell. Customers kept bumping into us. The food was overpriced for what it really was, not much flavor , wild black rice was very salty. I wouldn’t go back unless it was so a drink at the bar.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Muy bien! Comimos rico y la pasmaos muy bien

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We had to wait a little bit for our table, but we enjoyed a drink at the bar. The service was great and the food awesome! The sushi and the “hit me” cake are a must.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Bel posto... cibo ottimo.... servizio molto veloce e cortese. Lo consiglio peccato l’eccessiva rumorosità non si riesce a sentire il vicino di tavolo

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Food excellent, good service, very noisy.The hit me cake is a must.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated a friend's birthday - great food and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Always enjoy Catch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent seafood, fresh and creatively prepared. Great-tasting cocktails, attentive service, and a spacious room. Very popular spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great service! Fun ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

My fiancé and I went out for our anniversary and we were told to try this place. We were greeted by our waitress Victoria and she was so helpful with suggestions. The ambiance was nice and the place was energetic. We would definitely come again. The food was delicious as well!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant was phenominal. Great service and even though we had to wait 30 minutes for our reservation, the manager Roberta made sure to send out a complimentary appetizer. Will definitely return and recommend to my friends. Only critique is I wish everything didn't taste the same.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Very cool place and excellent food . Service was really good. One big complaint is that they cram you in there with basically no room between tables. You are literally sitting on top of the table next to you and the wait staff even has trouble serving because of how congested it is. Extremely loud which is fine sometimes, but not others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service, lively atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Had an amazing experience , went for my birthday and everyone made sure I felt special. Everyone was very attentive to my boyfriend and I.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The place is very noisy !
The food excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The issue we had was with an incident on the elevator with other patrons that had too much to drink. They were tourists that definitely were out of line. I feel as if we needed someone on the elevator to diffuse the situation. The hostess was sweet and young we needed a bouncer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful Mother's Day brunch. The service was excellent as always. The food was terrific, always fresh and beautifully presented. The room is always quite a scene but the food never disappoints. Love the experience. Enjoyed as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I took my wife and two adult kids there for Mother's Day Brunch while visiting NYC. We're a tough group to please with our diverse food interests (including one vegan). Catch offered something for everyone - and then some. The food was terrific. The staff was awesome. When one of our entrees had to be returned to the kitchen for a minor replacement, the manager personally came to our table to apologize. On top of that, the waiter provided us complimentary deserts as an added service gesture. In summary, we had a great dinning experience. Catch is now on me and my wife's list of must stops on each return to New York. Our son who lives in NY is already plotting his return with friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The waiters were excellent and attentive. The food was good and so was the atmosphere. It was my fiance's birthday which I had noted on the reservation. They brought her a heavenly layered chocolate cake which was to die for.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We were there for mother’s day brunch and my only real
Complaint was a very large, multigenerational birthday table right next to us (noisy, singing, unruly kids). Our server was being traiNed and so rather unnervingly did everything under the watchful eye of a looming supervisor.
That said, service and food were very good. Special menu items for Mother’s Day and nice touches like complimentary boxed vahlrosa macaroons to go. Fresh sushi, great oysters, decent Caesar salad with properly home made croutons (a pet peeve), overall a very repeatable experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

First time coming to Catch and it was amazing over all. My mom doesn’t go out that often so I wanted her to enjoy Mother’s Day and get amazing service and I picked the perfect place everyone was so warm and welcoming to us. Abel was the sweetest! Food and drinks came quick, our plates were cleaned out of our way & water was refilled in a timely fashion. Oysters and brunch was also VERY GOOD!! At the end they gave my mom complementary Macaroons and a beautiful white rose for Mother’s Day. Thank you Catch staff for the experience, I will be coming back more often.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We waited 45 min to be seated during that time we noticed how the room smells of garbage and glade candles. Will never return and will share how much of a dump this place is with others.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Had to wait an hour for the table, but good food and nice personnel

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Awesome time and great service! The GMs were very nice and came up to check on my party and I multiple times. Overall great experience will be coming back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We are visiting NYC, great restaurant but we got the worst table near the bar and the service table.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good food, if somewhat overpriced.... you're paying for the 'scene' which is young, fun and lively... if you're sat in the main dining room (floors 2 and 3)

After waiting 20 mins after our reservation time, they tried to seat us on the 4th floor, which is the brunch and nightclub level.

A temporary set up before they bring in the nightclub customers... Too bright, zero atmosphere or buzz. When we said we assumed we would be seated in the main dining room, they were completely unsympathetic and uncooperative... said we would have to wait another hour.

Good food, but not worth the money if you're not sitting in the main dining room... so check in advance!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Everything was great from the moment we walked in. We we had reservations and were seated right away. Our waitress was really nice and attentive, as was the other staff. The food was coming out at a perfect pace and everything was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We loved spending GNO at Catch! Staff, especially Amanda, were extremely friendly, fun and helpful. Will definitely be back and recommend to everyone that will listen to me:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Amazing experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great time celebrating my birthday!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Unique and delicious food and great service! I also witnessed an interaction with an exceptionally rude patron who was handled beautifully by the manager.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

I took two of my friends to catch who’s never been there. They arrived before me and had to wait until I got there to be seated which is understandable. Once I did we were seated within 5 minuets. The ambiance is nice and casual which makes you feel comfortable as if you were in your own home. The server (erick) was amazing, very attentive and on point with all his recommendations. He’s the reason why we all will be coming back and telling more of our friends about this awesome restaurant. Delicious food, great staff, and cool decor. What else could one ask for. Thanks to the hostess, servers and the manager as well, for making our experience an enjoyable one.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Food was decent, minus the bad oyster they served. Service was terrible, you can tell the wait staff is just there to turn tables..rushing you along since you step foot in the door. Cool ambiance but not worth the price of food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great service and delicious food! Will be there again soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Snapper was one of the best things I've had in a long time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Service was perfect! Food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
116

Tweets by Catch New York