Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 320 times today
Special offers available. See details

Catch New York

4.6
4504 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Perfect For:
  • Hot Spot
  • Fun
  • Good for a Date


CATCH features contemporary renditions of classic seafood dishes that are both sophisticated and approachable. Surprising the palette in the bright and clean complexity of each plate, this 2 floor, 275 seat restaurant offers a variety of unique dining experiences to its loyal clientele, boasting an open kitchen and communal dining tables that further compliment the restaurant’s inviting atmosphere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Contemporary American, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday-Friday
Lunch: 11:30AM-3:30PM

Monday – Wednesday
Dinner: 5:30PM-12:30AM

Thursday – Friday
Dinner: 5:30PM-1:00AM

Saturday
Brunch: 11:00AM-3:30PM
Dinner: 5:30PM-1:00AM

Sunday
Brunch: 11:00AM-3:30PM
Dinner: 5:30PM-12:30AM



icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 392-5978
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Hilary Ambrose
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
13th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
15th Street Between 8th & 9th Avenue
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
A,C,E,L at 8th Ave & 14th Street.
Walk West to 13th Street & 9th Avenue.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For Special Events & Banquets Please Call: 212-392-5978 or email canycinfo@catchhg.com
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

With a variety of unique private and semi-private event spaces, CATCH can accommodate seated dinner groups ranging in size from 30-300 and cocktail parties for up to 600 guests throughout the bi-level restaurant, with the ability to annex the enclosed rooftop lounge for an additional 150-200 guests

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Celebrate Mom at CATCH NY! In addition to our full a la carte menu this Mothers Day, CATCH NY will offer specials for both Brunch & Dinner. Contact the restaurant for more details & to book!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 4504 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 18 hours ago

Birthday dinner for me!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined a day ago

Plan to wait even if you have a reservation they tend to run 20-25 minutes behind on general principle to provide the mystique.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Friends meeting

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

In town with my wife. I was staying across the street at Gansevoort hotel. Wow what a treat! Loved the truffle sashimi and octopus. But honestly everything was spot on. Great atmosphere too. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Sehr gutes Seafood Restaurant im Meatpacking District.
Hervorragendes Essen, gute Weinauswahl und extrem aufmerksamer
und freundlicher Service.
Für New Yorker Verhältnisse ein sehr gutes Preis/ Leistung Verhältnis.
Absolut empfehlenswert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Food is meant to share and all dishes are incredibly flavorful. Hands down one of my most favorite spots in NYC

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 3 days ago

The service was rushed and the menu is very limited. Small plates and small portions. Very loud.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

Went for lunch, were one of four party’s in the restaurant. Took 30 mins for 5 pieces of sushi to come out of the kitchen. Item was not removed from the bill. Disappointing experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Loved our waiter Alex!! Great time and great food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The food was overpriced and not that good, the ambiance was nice, to where I would go for a drink, but not to eat.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We arrived for a 9.15pm dinner reservation and were given a buzzer (like at cheesecake factory) and told to wait at the bar. After waiting 30 minutes, we finally went back to ask what happened to our reservation. They told us they were trying to buzz us for 20 mins and then just walked us to our table. Not a very nice way to handle customers at a supposedly high end restaurant.

Service at our table was very poor also. Overall not a good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food and great service! Their freezer broke when we ordered a frozen dessert, so they provided a substitute free of charge. MUST TRY THE CRISPY RICE CAKES WITH TUNA AND MUSHROOM PASTA. THEY ARE ALSO VERY ACCOMMODATING FOR DIETARY RESTRICTIONS.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

A long wait with a reservation and no outside seating available. Too much hype for nothing!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We made a reservation for the rooftop days before and did not get seated even on the 4th floor. We were told they could not seat us and we had to go down to the second floor and then There was an accident because there floors were wet and someone fell. Not a good experience AT ALL.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

*Seated on the roof not the restaurant*

The ambiance was very bright and energetic that made a Saturday brunch everything it's meant to be. We had the Pre-fixed brunch menu. We had more than enough food and everything was delicious. The service was surprisingly quick. There were only two people in the party, but I was still impressed with how quickly we received our food. The only negative was that it was a little loud, but in New York I've come to expect this.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

All around great experience food was amazing and Omar was awesome!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Extremely noisy, food was average, prices expensive with non sense

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The service was absolutely terrible. We waited about 20 minutes for anyone to come and give us a wine menu. Then a further 10 mins to take our order. When we finally received the wine, half way through we had to ask for a wine cooler and then had to continue pouring our own wine!! Really disappointed with this place it had come from a recommendation, but will not be going back. Food was very average, over priced and overrated plus the awful service. Would not recommend wasting your money here!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Birthday dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Amazing food. Skip the big plates and order lots of apps

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

I have dined here for several occasions throughout the years. Celebrated large birthday group, Sunday brunches, with or without reservation...I never left dissatisfied. I love it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The Lobster MAC & Cheese are delicious as well as the crispy shrimp... overall great place, rooftop in the summer so even better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Awesome place, great ambience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Forgot how good catch is. The food was amazing we tried so many different things. Our server was a lot of fun and so nice, the rest of the staff was thorough and made us feel well taken care of. Beautiful ambiance and decor. Such a great experience!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We took the boss out for his birthday -There was 5 of us and we had the best time - Truthfully our waitress was OUTSTANDING. The food was awesome - Perfect Spot to have a good time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Bad service

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 11, 2018

With reservation (!) we had to wait for 40 minuets, just to be sited in the horrible 4th floor.
Shameful and insulting!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Impossibly loud, frenetic, incomprehensible menu and unsettling. Would never return or recommend to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

It was my 1st time at Catch NYC and the experience was amazing, the cocktails “one too many” was my favourite and the food was exquisite. My guest & I throughly enjoyed the service and ambience of your venue. I would recommend to anyone who appreciates good seafood and great vibes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

As visitors to NY, we really enjoyed the atmosphere as much as the food and service which were both excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Our group thoroughly enjoyed their meals and loved the setting. We dined on the rooftop portion and can not wait to visit during the summer months.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE! FOOD WAS AMAZING!.... I will be returning!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Tenía reserva por OpenTable para 20:30 m sentaron 21:15 nos llevaron al roofgarden un piso arriba del salón principal no da el precio para el lugar que te ofrecen hablo del piso de arriba sushi muy bueno y atención del camarero también nada da los u$s 200 que salió.
GAP

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Gracious service, cool atmosphere, delicious food and drinks. We brought friends who loved it too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Food was delicious and great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Catch is great for special occasion , everyday dining , group diners or dinner for two. Always a great meal .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The manager, Carl and waitstaff in particular our personal server was outstanding! I forget our server's name but we remember that he was from East Africa... he made some really great suggestions and was super attentive! Thanks for such a great time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was amazing and my waiters were great!!! Amazing service besides the front desk girls by the registers , they were extremely rude and not attentive whatsoever .. I had to go up to them three times regarding my table .. also one of the girls dropped my jacket onto the floor and decided to not pick it up which was truly ridiculous..I would awesome when you spend 500 on a meal you would get nicer people .. but besides that it was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Meeting an old friend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

good food & drinks but waited over an hour for my reservation.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
113

Tweets by Catch New York