Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 304 times today

Catch New York

4.6
4697 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Hot Spot
  • Fun
  • Good for Groups


CATCH features contemporary renditions of classic seafood dishes that are both sophisticated and approachable. Surprising the palette in the bright and clean complexity of each plate, this 2 floor, 275 seat restaurant offers a variety of unique dining experiences to its loyal clientele, boasting an open kitchen and communal dining tables that further compliment the restaurant’s inviting atmosphere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Contemporary American, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday-Friday
Lunch: 11:30AM-3:30PM

Monday – Wednesday
Dinner: 5:30PM-12:30AM

Thursday – Friday
Dinner: 5:30PM-1:00AM

Saturday
Brunch: 11:00AM-3:30PM
Dinner: 5:30PM-1:00AM

Sunday
Brunch: 11:00AM-3:30PM
Dinner: 5:30PM-12:30AM



icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 392-5978
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Hilary Ambrose
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
13th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
15th Street Between 8th & 9th Avenue
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
A,C,E,L at 8th Ave & 14th Street.
Walk West to 13th Street & 9th Avenue.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For Special Events & Banquets Please Call: 212-392-5978 or email canycinfo@catchhg.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

With a variety of unique private and semi-private event spaces, CATCH can accommodate seated dinner groups ranging in size from 30-300 and cocktail parties for up to 600 guests throughout the bi-level restaurant, with the ability to annex the enclosed rooftop lounge for an additional 150-200 guests

View Private Dining Details
What 4697 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.2
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Always GREAT!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined a day ago

Worst service ever has to ask 5 times to order a glass of wine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Tuvimos que esperar 45 minutos por la mesa 😡

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 3 days ago

Freaking joke... waited an hour and walked out 9 pm reservation at 1015 I had to leave. Felt like I was being tested by a higher being...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Amazing I enjoyed the experience. This was my second time there

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

The food was VERY GOOD and the service was excellent - but it’s a scene....very loud! I would re-think it if looking for an evening of conversation with your dinner companion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

31st birthday 🎉

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

A truly fantastic meal. The food was excellent... Top stuff! I recommend the spicy shrimp and the scallop gnocchi!! I loved everything... We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

The rib eye tacos were over salted. The sushi was ok. The lobster roll, dessert and drinks were delish. But the rest of the food wasn't good. I rather go elsewhere next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Food and service were tops. Place is very noisy with a hip NY meatpacking district vibe. Tables are situated spaciously, which meant a lot and makes this place a great choice, all things considered. Waiter was great and we loved everything we ordered, including a seafood tower, two entrees and two sides. One odd quirk: I enjoy really good bread with either butter or olive oil before a fine meal; place has no bread. I just found it odd. Considering the prices, they should spring for some good crusty bread or flatbread to enjoy while waiting for your order.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The best sushis! Love their lobster mac and cheese, truffle fries and their famous dessert “hit me”.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful view. Great service. Delicious food. Great ambience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Usually great but rainy day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Food is incredible! Drinks are expensive. The restaurant is 3 floors and is beautiful. Would definitely recommend to anyone going on a date. Very impressive place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

I asked to be seated on the roof top
They said it was special occasion
I went up after dinner on the second floor the place was 1/2 empty
Even our floor was 1/2 empty . I get it you want to look busy but you are not!!
So give people what they want no B S
Money talk in this case you lost 3 beautiful women from L A
So catch N Y
You missed out on good review

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

2 birthday celebrations and the waiter didnt make recommendations and not a detail for making the birthday celebration special. I am deceived, I had been several Times to Catch and I never had a waiter not being at the level of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We had a fantastic meal - from the rolls to the sashimi. We had a wonderful beet salad and dorade. Great drinks and a fantastic server who was smart,helpful and gracious. Great fun and great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Catch is one of the few places where the scene is epic cool and the food is amazing!!! Often you get one or the other! We loved it!! One of the coolest restos in the city !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Always a good choice in NYC.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Love this place ! Food is delicious. Best sushi place and the drinks were perfect. Will come back again soon

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

I love love Catch. The food is always amazing. But every time I have a reservation we end up waiting 45 minutes to an hour. Then dinner is rushed, and you’re out in an hour tops! The waitress was rushing us to order. I suggest going there on a Monday Tuesday or Wednesday.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 8, 2018

I’m not sure why they allow to make a reservation if we end up waiting for 30mins every single time we go there.
The service wasn’t good. And the reason we went there was to try the Hit Me dessert and they ran out of it! Huge, expensive, disappointment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Our server tried to kick us out of the table at 9:08 because she said there were other people needing it. I love catch and come there at least once a week so was VERY unhappy about that. I bring people from out of town there all the time and rave about it so it was very disappointing that they happened. Food, ambience was amazing as usual though.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Food was amazing!! Service was awful, all they care about is turning tables. I had a 300$+ tab and they just wanted me gone. The waitress took our half full drinks and wouldn’t stop bothering us about the check. She ruined our experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

La ambientación es muy buena, aunque muy ruidoso. La comida me pareció muy condimentada.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Loved everything about this place, food was amazing, atmosphere was so upbeat and fun. Service was great! My sisters and I enjoyed it very much. For sure coming back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

We had a reservation at 8pm, but we were still waiting at 8.45pm. We finally decided to dine in the bar area instead of sitting down at a table. There was on waitress taking orders. While the waitress tried her best, the service was very slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

The fish was very fresh and the service was great. Certainly, it is a very expensive restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Catch was recommended to us and did not disappoint! The seafood tower was delicious and the truffle/Parmesan chips were incredible! Service was impeccable. Will definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Amazing food for our last dinner in NYC! It was absolutely delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Always a great dinner. Service good and bar tender helpful. On our list every time we visit the city.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 5, 2018

For the FOURTH time even with a reservation they asked us to wait for over 2 hours. The last time our reservation was at 9:30 pm and they made us to wait forever until we started to argue about the situation and ask for the manager. The staff is very disorganized they pretend not to be listening you they are very rude. Horrible service. We only got a table after asking many times to speak with the manager. The manager got us our table and was very competent and polite. So I can say that I will never suggest this restaurant as an option for friends and not even for me anymore. Those girls taking care of the reservation in the front will ruin the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great place to share plates. Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Bad service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Dined here for the first time for my husbands birthday. We are from out of the area and wanted to see what all the hype was about. The food was good but very pricey. The catch roll was delicious. My daughter enjoyed the grilled octopus and the lobster rolls were very good. Overall it was a nice experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Amazing food and ambience definitely a good time in the city

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Where do I start. Amazing! but from the beginning. Wife and I, two tweeners and Grandma off to NY for seven days to celebrate wife's 50th. Catch was Wife's choice and to be honest I'm not sure who was more nervous when we first arrived. exterior/red rope/bouncer appearance downstairs was a scary first impression. What in the world have you gotten us into Mrs. 50.
But off to the 2nd floor we go and our most incredible dinner experience in NY in, well, forever. Sushi loved it, Catch Ceviche loved it, Chicken meatball loved it, Organic Crispy Chicken loved it ( I rarely do chicken). I wont go into everyone's dinner but lets just say they were all amazing. Couple special items not to be missed "Spiced Cashew Sweet Potatoes" and "Squash Noodles" must be tried.

Wife and I will be back in the fall and Catch will be our first reservation.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Food was very good but service was HORRIBLE. Got to the restaurant at 2:30, ate at 3 and the waiter never came back to our table after taking our order. He rushed us to order so he could just not come back. Drinks were empty the whole time we ate. Don't know if I would come back because of the horrible service.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Terrible seafood tower.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Service was terrible. First round of cocktails for the table came in too batches sprayed almost 10 minutes apart. Similar situation with entrees. Fish was over cooked and they forgot one of our sides and we had to have it removed from the bill. Birthday dessert and candle arrived without prompting and with no silverware (and then was charged to the bill!). This was served before we were asked if we wanted dessert or coffee. I’m a native New Yorker and dine out frequently. This is one of the worst service experiences I have had in years. The food was simply not very good and the price point all wrong for what they are providing. This place may be trendy but I will never go back again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
118

Tweets by Catch New York