About Castle Falls

820 N. MacArthur Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73127
View Larger Map

Situated on an historic five-acre property and surrounded by a beautiful garden, open patio area, and vine-covered pergola, Castle Falls is a unique restaurant that is expansive and intimate at the same time. The Castle, built in 1945 and styled as a Chåteau de Normandie, offers our Cellar dining area, with an à la carte menu. We also seat those wanting a more halcyon dining experience on the Primrose level for five-course dining.

Whether you are wanting a romantic evening or a delicious meal with your family and friends, or a cool drink under the pergola after a hot day, we have the delicious cuisine to equal our singular environment.

The Cellar is restricted to children 6+ and the Primrose level 12+. Reservations are for the Cellar unless requested for the Primrose, stair access required for Primrose. Private dining options available, call for inquiries.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Thursday, Friday and Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
8th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 942-6133

Website:
http://www.castlefalls.com/restaurant-dining/

Parking Details:
Parking lot located on the west side of The Grande Hall (event center). Follow path north from the parking lot towards castle ( the restaurant is in historic building not the large hall adjacent to the lot). Entrance is on the south side on the first level.

Private Party Facilities:
Intimate. Unique. Unlike any place in Oklahoma City. Castle Falls offers private dining any day or evening in the castle (restaurant) for 2 to 50 guests or in the hall (event center) from 50 to 250 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Rollins: 4059426133x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Grande Hall at Castle Falls features state-of-the-art integrated sound/sight equipment and can service all your banquet needs for up to 250 guests within a 5,000 square foot facility. Castle Falls specializes in weddings, reception and private corporate events.

Restaurant Photos

  • Castle Falls
  • Castle Falls
  • Castle Falls
  • Castle Falls
  • Castle Falls
  • Castle Falls
Castle Falls
Castle Falls
Castle Falls
Castle Falls
Castle Falls
Castle Falls

Castle Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
11 More
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City

romantic (18)
special occasion (16)
neighborhood gem (9)
See All
fit for foodies (8)
scenic view (6)
good for groups (4)
late-night find (3)
notable wine list (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for lunch (2)
hot spot (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
352 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wasn't clear where the entrance to the r ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Wasn't clear where the entrance to the restaurant was, even though the map at the entrance of the property displayed where the restaurant was located. The drive is actually behind the restaurant. The ambiance was nice and the service was fantastic. The setting was intimate, but felt a little cramped. It felt like it was intimate with other diners as well.

The food was certainly edible, but in no way commanding of the asking price. I would not recommend this to a friend and I will not revisit.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

My wife found this place online and it w ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 6 days ago

My wife found this place online and it was everything we could hope for. Food was excellent, service was very informative and efficient, can not wait to go back. Must try the Beer Cheese Soup

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great time at dinner. If you a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had a great time at dinner. If you are familiar with Oklahoma City, the location is surprisingly quiet and calming with beautiful landscaping and outdoor seating. The food was amazing and our server was fantastic, from wine recommendations to helping us celebrate a birthday. We had the salmon and pork chops for our main courses, which were cooked perfectly. Don't be in a rush if you go - enjoy the full meal experience but also take time to enjoy the outdoor paths & patio seating!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good! The staff was fabulo ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was very good! The staff was fabulous and very accommodating. Will absolutely come back. A hidden gem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The buttered crab claws were amazing! I ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The buttered crab claws were amazing! I had never had crab before but it was outstanding. It was worth the price. Our waiter was also outstanding. If you make reservations ask if Robert is working!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely outstanding food! Beautiful s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Absolutely outstanding food! Beautiful surrounding . Wait ataff,vvery knowledgeable and attentive. Special place for those intimate dinners as well as for trying some fabulous foods!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden jem

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great food, reasonably priced, friendly staff. Was in town on business and came across the restaurant, service was perfectly paced.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was absolutely amazing the food was o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

It was absolutely amazing the food was out of this world great prices too we will definitely be back thank you very much for the dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great fillet!! A bit hard to find the re ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great fillet!! A bit hard to find the restaurant, we went to the ball room first. Overall it was wonderful, will definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

anniversary dinner

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

anniversary dinner. it .was.perfect.

warm butter crab claws, amazing filet and blue cheese mash, omg good

excellent service

only thing missing was the ocean

thank you chef dave, we love you

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hits the Spot

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Authentic German food, you won't find this at but a few restaurants in Oklahoma. Although it is pricey, the food tastes spectacular and it's great for a special occasion date night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is easily the most Romantic restaur ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

This is easily the most Romantic restaurant in okc!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunate Evening

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

It was my first time to Castle Falls and according to our waiter this was the busiest night in a long time. Our waiter did everything he could to make up for the fact that the food took over an hour and was cooked wrong. The appetizer was the best part of the meal. The soup cheese soup was average at best. The steak was cooked wrong and the desert seemed as if it was out of a box. They comped my meal accept for the drinks of which I had two beers and they charged me for three. All in all if it were any other restaurant I would never go back. Being Castle Falls I will give them another chance because the waiters customer service was up to my standards and I am a harsh critic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great ambiance and character! The food w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Great ambiance and character! The food was melt-in-your-mouth to die for, from appetizer to dessert. Friendly, attentive staff. Beautiful grounds and inviting atmosphere, including a historical background. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Completely Romantic!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Great place to have a romantic evening out! Took my fiancé here to celebrate our engagement. Really enjoyed the overall atmosphere and we were the only ones in the library room! I've had a lot better food (the salad and soup were amazing but the entrees were just so/so.) We had the fromage chicken and the salmon. For the overall experience, this is definitely worth checking out!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

hard to find, but so worth it!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

hard to find, but so worth it!

the food was excellent, we will defiantly be going back soon!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good, but not for price.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Castle Falls has an amazing atmosphere, but for the price, I have had better for cheaper. The waitress was friendly and the service was quick.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

First time there, left with very good impression

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

My wife and I both ordered the 8oz Filets and they were cooked to perfection. Service was very attentive and polite. I highly recommend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

So deliciously Fresh!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

You can certainly tell they value quality at this place. The raspberries on my ice cream sundae tasted like they were fresh picked from a garden in the back! The bread was fantastic,. The whole meal had an all around great flavor you can't beat!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great night with my Wife!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Glad we came, will be back. Great atmosphere. Service just right. Food is very good!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great for intimate dates.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

I made my reservation here on the recommendation of a friend. I haven't heard much about this place before then. When I got there, the castle itself is a little further back, leading you to believe that the dining hall (for parties and groups) is the castle. I had to walk a little further back to get to the castle. This was DEFINITELY a good thing, as the castle looks simply beautiful.

Service- I was greeted by a very polite hostess. We were seated promptly, even though I was 15 minutes early to my reservation. During the meal, the waitress answered any question we had. She was the paramore of polite talk; and her manners were excellent. My cup was well attended to, without her presence being over-bearing. 5 star service.

Food- The food is what you pay for. The menu does not have a large selection; but the food is great. I had the Chicken Fromage, and my date had the ribs. Both were tender, juicy, and packed with flavor. The portions were not overly large; but they were definitely satisfying. Truth be told, I ate a bit too much! Desert was excellent, as well.

Setting- If you go with the basic package, you are seated in the cellar. This is a smaller area; but it only seats nine tables. This makes for an intimate experience. The other guests dining there are seated far enough away to not be of any consideration. The lighting is not dim; but it is not bright. It has a very romantic feel to it. The decor was very fitting for that of a castle.

Overall- This place gets a 4/5 (nothing is perfect, in my opinion. They certainly strive for excellence here). This is a great place for a special occasion dinner (I went there for a Valentine's Day dinner).

P.S. You can have flowers delivered to your table by an outside vendor, if you so choose. You just have to call Castle Falls to confirm who they're for and what time your reservation is. This is an example of the extra mile they will go for excellent service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Quiet small setting

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Great experience. Intimate setting. Thought it was German food, anything but. Very nice dining experience. Good food, service good. Not rushed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved Castle Falls!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved our romantic anniversary dinner at castle falls! The food was incredible, wine was delicious and the setting was perfect! Our server was very nice, outgoing and wonderful! Best experience!! We love castle falls and will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Castle Falls

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

It had been several years since I had dined there, but the food and service was as good as I had remembered.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Memorable evening

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Special anniversary occasion. Visit fine dining restaurants every year but this was first visit to Castle Falls. Excellent in every way and will return. Semi private dining (only two tables) in the library. Five course meal with chef's choice on all but entree. Every course outstanding. Service equally excellent. Was unaware of this restaurant until Google search of best restaurants in OKC. Good find.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

What a wonderful find

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

If you have not been to Castle Falls you need to make a reservation now. From the moment you park your car you know you are somewhere special! They greet you with a smile and the entire service is just top notch. The food is delicious and you will defiantly not leave dissatisfied. It is a place you can actually have a conversation and hear each other while enjoying the atmosphere and the terrific people that are serving you. This is a must try, when you do, you will be going back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Hidden Gem

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

I've lived here my entire life and have never seen or heard of Castle Falls. This was a great find. The owner greeted us and took us to our table. The decor is dated, but that is the intent. Then Nina came. She served us and too my surprise she was the chef! We did the Primrose and all five course were delicious! I don't like cabbage, but the duck cabbage soup was so good! We will definitely return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A+

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

Not sure why this place has ever gotten a bad review- my first visit and it's incredible.

The service was the best. Staff was attentive and friendly, but not overwhelming. Genuinely nice people.

My girlfriend and I both had filets that were cooked medium and medium rare and the chef did a perfect job. The sides were incredible too, even though they were just "simple" vegetables.

It was a very laid back and very quiet place.

I'll be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

very private dining experience. excellen ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

very private dining experience. excellent setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Another Night of Excellence

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

I treated my husband to our favorite place for German food, this side of the ocean. I reserved a table on the Primrose level which is a must for a special occasion. They bring a cheese tray, soup, salad- all chosen by the chef. You get to choose the entree, which ultimately determines the cost of the meal, and usually the dessert is your choice as well. We both had the Knights of the Castle's Jaegar Pork for a quite reasonable 49 per person. It has to be the best bargin in OKC for food of this quality....and quantity. I couldn't eat half the pork they brought so it and most of the dessert came home and were enjoyed today.

We've also eaten in the "keller" part of The Castle and the food is just as good there. We are not drinkers but I did have a mixed drink so the birthday dinner was just 115. Last year's birthday at Coach House was 175 so I don't mind paying for great food, but certainly don't walk away from a great value like the Castle.

The have small intimate tables for two and large tables for groups. Treat yourself to the best German food this side of Berlin.

Also, check into the monthly regional meals they serve - such a treat!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When we came in everyone was pleasant an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 25, 2015

When we came in everyone was pleasant and Happy to help you. The lighting was nice and tables were well placed. You did not feel crowded or overwhelmed by others conversations or noise. This was great, my husband is a former service member and does not like crowds and loud noises. We just happen to be in the area, this most definitely was a pleasant find. Have told all my friends about it! The Food was Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Nina, gave us the perfect am ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Our server, Nina, gave us the perfect amount of attention keeping our drink glasses full and checking on our needs. She also told us about a special night where she will be the chef for German food and will help the regular awesome chef for an Irish meal. We're excited to go back soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A one time experience

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

My husband and I went there for date night because I saw their website and loved the story behind the venue. The customer service was good and the atmosphere was cute. The food was below expectations. It wasn't bad food but it also was not flavorful. I think the cooks could made a few changes to presentation and flavor and it would be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Very romantic!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

Great romantic place to eat. The service and food was great. Nice quiet place to have dinner

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent in every way!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

We went for an anniversary dinner and it was perfect. Semi-private dining, excellent food, great service. The best pork chop I've ever had without a doubt.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not excellent, but definitely not bad

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

We were seated in the cellar, which was fine with us. There are about another 5-8 tables there. We were in the back by ourselves for half of our dinner, which was nice, except the noise from two couples in the front. It wasn't that they were obnoxious, just that in that small an area, voices carry pretty far, and they were talking like they were in Applebee's or Chili's. The ambiance was nice, although much of the décor was fairly dated. The website stated business casual, but we were the only ones dressed in that manner (t-shirt, skater caches, shorts w/ a nice shirt...). It did not matter, but it was so hot I wished I would have known they didn't really mean biz casual.

Our server was very nice, and a very good server. We definitely enjoyed her.

Our food, while definitely good, was not as good as what I hoped for at a place of that established caliber. We ordered the pretzels for an appetizer. Good, but not cooked all the way through in places. The cheese sauce was good, but pretty mild; the mustard sauce didn't really go with the pretzel, we thought. I got the filet with garlic mashed potatoes, and asparagus. The filet was cooked almost right (w/ a tiny smidge of pepper/salt), the potatoes were fine (although I couldn't find the garlic), and the asparagus was grilled devoid of any seasoning. It was good, but like grilling at home (except w/o seasoning). My wife got the chicken stroganoff, which was pretty bland tasting. It was okay, but it isn't something she would likely order again. The wine list was not extensive, but they had several options varying in range of price, which was appreciated.

Overall, it was a nice time, with a good meal. I don't think the filet quite justified the price, but the chicken stroganoff, and other things were fairly priced. It was a place for a good change of pace, and we had a good time. It was not quite as "exclusive" as I had hoped for, and we would not likely rush back to eat here again.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Perfect date night

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 25, 2015

Castle Falls has created an amazing setting for a romantic evening. The ambiance and attention to detail is an experience that cannot be outdone. The staff are attentive and dedicated, the menu is creative and chefs on staff create a flavorful dinner! We will be returning again and look forward to making our anniversary dinner a tradition at Castle Falls.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delightful and the service ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 25, 2015

The food was delightful and the service was excellent yet the romantic evening was derailed due to the loud conversations of tables in room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

A beautiful woman across from me, low ro ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2015

A beautiful woman across from me, low romantic lighting, incredible food, very quiet, good service, and a ton of character.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Small menu, big taste

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 12, 2015

We were concerned when the waitstaff seemed so rushed, and the drink service was slow to arrive. But then the appatizer arrived and it only got better. The setting is very cozy and romantic but the food is what really did it. My wife and I regularly visit the best places we can to enjoy a great dish. Castle falls was no exception. Amazing food from start to finish.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.