About Castle Falls

820 N. MacArthur Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73127
View Larger Map

Situated on a historic 5-acre property and surrounded by a beautiful garden, open patio area, and vine-covered pergola, Castle Falls is a unique restaurant that is expansive and intimate at the same time. The Castle built in 1945 and styled as a Chåteau de Normandie offers our Cellar dining area with an à la carte menu. We also seat those wanting a more halcyon dining experience on the Primrose level for five-course dining. Whether you are wanting a romantic evening or a delicious meal with your family and friends, or a cool drink under the pergola after a hot day, we have the delicious cuisine to equal our singular environment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Thursday, Friday and Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
8th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 942-6133

Website:
http://www.castlefalls.com/restaurant-dining/

Parking Details:
Parking lot located on the west side of The Grande Hall (event center). Follow path north from the parking lot towards castle ( the restaurant is in historic building not the large hall adjacent to the lot). Entrance is on the south side on the first level.

Private Party Facilities:
Intimate. Unique. Unlike any place in Oklahoma City. Castle Falls offers private dining any day or evening in the castle (restaurant) for 2 to 50 guests or in the hall (event center) from 50 to 250 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Rollins: 4059426133x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Grande Hall at Castle Falls features state-of-the-art integrated sound/sight equipment and can service all your banquet needs for up to 250 guests within a 5,000 square foot facility. Castle Falls specializes in weddings, reception and private corporate events.

Restaurant Photos

  • Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK
Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK
Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK
Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK
Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK
Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK
Castle Falls, Oklahoma City, OK

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Castle Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
11 More
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (18)
Romantic (17)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Cozy (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Historic (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Private Room (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Authentic (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fun (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
381 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My once-a-year treat place. Wonderful fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

My once-a-year treat place. Wonderful food with attentive wait staff.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend Of 6yrs and I love this pla ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 2, 2016

My boyfriend Of 6yrs and I love this place!! We eventually plan to have our wedding here!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Castle Falls was amazing. My Husband and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Castle Falls was amazing. My Husband and I went before the Pentatonix concert and our table was in a corner upstairs. It felt like we were the only customers. Our wait staff was always there as soon as we finished a course(we were upstairs for the 5 course dinner experience) and they asked about allergies before and always explained what we were presented. I will be back for all my important events and intimate date nights.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every year, my husband and I come here t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Every year, my husband and I come here to dine for our wedding anniversary. We always have a great experience with the restaurant. The food and service are always exceptional. This time, I was even more pleasantly surprised by the food, specifically the crab cakes and the pumpkin brûlée. It was the best I've ever had and I would want to come back sooner so I can have them again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ambiance!! Our meal was extre ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful ambiance!! Our meal was extremely good and the waitress definitely guided our group well on top selections. I was very interested in the Beef Stroganoff but she talked me into the Filet and I was not disappointed in the least. We also enjoyed the sausage plate for an appetizer. The only part of the experience that was average was for such a beautiful setting and amazing meal I wish that the wine list would have been a bit more extensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

When we made the reservations, we were u ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

When we made the reservations, we were under the impression this is a German restaurant. It is not. The food was good but not what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Castle Falls was everything I hoped it w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Castle Falls was everything I hoped it would be. Good was outstanding and the dining experience is like none other. You feel like you are in a whole other country. Wine was out of this world! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent!!! Hidden gem i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Everything was excellent!!! Hidden gem in OKC!!! We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had the opportunity to dine with ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We have had the opportunity to dine with Castle Falls on several occasions through our time in Oklahoma City, and have always had a most wonderful dining experience. The ambiance,wait staff and food preparation were all above reproach. My wife and I consider it to be the very best dining location in Oklahoma City when we want a really pleasant evening out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Castle Falls was charming for our specia ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Castle Falls was charming for our special occasion. From the moment we stepped out of the car, each and every employee, especially our server, was professional and friendly.

This special location embraces Oklahoma's rich history, and we were mesmerized with the surroundings, furnishings, exquisite dinner which completely exceeded our expectations.

Thank you to everyone - we've already strongly recommended Castle Falls to friends and relatives, and can't wait until our next visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food, Historic, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time experience for our anniversar ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

First time experience for our anniversary and we were extremely pleased. Quiet atmosphere, light jazz background music, unique ambiance and great service and food. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Castle falls was an amazing experience t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Castle falls was an amazing experience that i have not stopped telling friends about. The food was amazing and staff was exceptional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the most enjoyable meals I've had ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2016

One of the most enjoyable meals I've had in a long time. Each of our group tried something different and it was all outstanding. We had the first round table after the entrance and the seclusion was perfect for conversation. The dessert and decaf coffee was a perfect ending. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Date night with wife. Drove up from Marl ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Date night with wife. Drove up from Marlow ok and was blown away from the food to the service. Well return thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am absolutely floored that I have neve ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I am absolutely floored that I have never heard of this restaurant before! This is now my all time favorite in Oklahoma.....there is only one restaurant I enjoy as well and it is in Florida! I will definitely be enjoying this place more, now that I found this little gem! Amazing staff, amazing food, amazing value for the $$.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak someone could have so far in ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Best steak someone could have so far in o k c. This page edits a lot.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The entire restaurant was charming and t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 8, 2016

The entire restaurant was charming and the food was very delicious. I especially liked the lobster bisque and the crab cakes appetizer. We had the filet mignon and the pork tenderloin and both of those were fantastic as well. Great food, fantastic service, and a lovely atmosphere. The whole property was beautiful to walk around.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had supper in the cellar and it was r ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had supper in the cellar and it was rather hard to see the menu! Rather pricy but the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

One of the coolest places I've been! Gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

One of the coolest places I've been! Great place for a special occasion and is a top notch romantic destination. Going to be a favorite of mine for years!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambiance. Very romantic and delici ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great ambiance. Very romantic and delicious food. Dining in a castle in OKC is rare and the service and atmosphere were superb.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to take someone special. Ni ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great place to take someone special. Nice and quite so you can get to know each other again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and look forward to d ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was excellent and look forward to dining there again sometime soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was very good, but it was too ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything was very good, but it was too hot after the air was turned off (table below the vents I'm sure complained of blowing air).

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We sat in the library and enjoyed the 5 ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We sat in the library and enjoyed the 5 course meal.

It was absolutely delicious! This place is so dear to our heart, and we love that we can come back every year on our anniversary and eat at the place we got married!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had no clue this place even existed but ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had no clue this place even existed but I'm so glad I found it! Food was phenomenal and the entire dining experience was on par with high caliber dining that you couldn't just find anywhere. Staff were amazing and professional. Will definitely be going back in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All aspects of the evening were good wit ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 29, 2016

All aspects of the evening were good with a couple of exceptions. I had ordered flowers that not delivered and the chair that my wife got poked by a nail protruding through the chair seat. Staff was semi-apologetic. Response was geared more to "thank you for letting us know" instead of apologizing for her pain and inconvenience. It would have been better if they had offered her a free dessert, or something.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wasn't clear where the entrance to the r ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wasn't clear where the entrance to the restaurant was, even though the map at the entrance of the property displayed where the restaurant was located. The drive is actually behind the restaurant. The ambiance was nice and the service was fantastic. The setting was intimate, but felt a little cramped. It felt like it was intimate with other diners as well.

The food was certainly edible, but in no way commanding of the asking price. I would not recommend this to a friend and I will not revisit.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

My wife and I went here for our annivers ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2016

My wife and I went here for our anniversary and the ambiance was outstanding. I asked for a romantic table and they took care of us by putting us in a room all to ourselves next to a window upstairs. The waitress was very pleasant and we started off with shrimp cocktails that were fantastic. Next we had salads that once again were perfect then French onion soup that was the best we have ever ate. A different waiter noticed that we didn't have bread so he offered and we accepted, it was very good too. I had planned on ordering a ribeye and my wife wanted fish but the waitress did a good job of selling us on the filet and lobster that was the night's special. After a reasonable wait, the entrees arrived and we were given shrimp instead of the lobster - what a disappointment! The chef came out and apologized as they had run out of lobster and not told our waitress. He offered free lobster with our next meal if we visited again but we were still charged as if we had ate lobster. The meal was good but the entree was a bit busy with a few too many flavors to include the blue cheese overpowering our steaks. We ended up ordering two bottles of wine and took most of the second one home, our bill including 20% tip was over 300.00. All and all it was really a neat place to eat and most of the food was really good but the entree was a disappointment.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

My wife found this place online and it w ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 23, 2016

My wife found this place online and it was everything we could hope for. Food was excellent, service was very informative and efficient, can not wait to go back. Must try the Beer Cheese Soup

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great time at dinner. If you a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had a great time at dinner. If you are familiar with Oklahoma City, the location is surprisingly quiet and calming with beautiful landscaping and outdoor seating. The food was amazing and our server was fantastic, from wine recommendations to helping us celebrate a birthday. We had the salmon and pork chops for our main courses, which were cooked perfectly. Don't be in a rush if you go - enjoy the full meal experience but also take time to enjoy the outdoor paths & patio seating!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good! The staff was fabulo ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was very good! The staff was fabulous and very accommodating. Will absolutely come back. A hidden gem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The buttered crab claws were amazing! I ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The buttered crab claws were amazing! I had never had crab before but it was outstanding. It was worth the price. Our waiter was also outstanding. If you make reservations ask if Robert is working!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely outstanding food! Beautiful s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 19, 2016

Absolutely outstanding food! Beautiful surrounding . Wait ataff,vvery knowledgeable and attentive. Special place for those intimate dinners as well as for trying some fabulous foods!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden jem

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great food, reasonably priced, friendly staff. Was in town on business and came across the restaurant, service was perfectly paced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was absolutely amazing the food was o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2016

It was absolutely amazing the food was out of this world great prices too we will definitely be back thank you very much for the dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great fillet!! A bit hard to find the re ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great fillet!! A bit hard to find the restaurant, we went to the ball room first. Overall it was wonderful, will definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

anniversary dinner

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 30, 2016

anniversary dinner. it .was.perfect.

warm butter crab claws, amazing filet and blue cheese mash, omg good

excellent service

only thing missing was the ocean

thank you chef dave, we love you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hits the Spot

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Authentic German food, you won't find this at but a few restaurants in Oklahoma. Although it is pricey, the food tastes spectacular and it's great for a special occasion date night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is easily the most Romantic restaur ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 2, 2016

This is easily the most Romantic restaurant in okc!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunate Evening

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 1, 2016

It was my first time to Castle Falls and according to our waiter this was the busiest night in a long time. Our waiter did everything he could to make up for the fact that the food took over an hour and was cooked wrong. The appetizer was the best part of the meal. The soup cheese soup was average at best. The steak was cooked wrong and the desert seemed as if it was out of a box. They comped my meal accept for the drinks of which I had two beers and they charged me for three. All in all if it were any other restaurant I would never go back. Being Castle Falls I will give them another chance because the waiters customer service was up to my standards and I am a harsh critic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.