About Castle Falls

820 N. MacArthur Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73127
View Larger Map

Situated on an historic five-acre property and surrounded by a beautiful garden, open patio area, and vine-covered pergola, Castle Falls is a unique restaurant that is expansive and intimate at the same time. The Castle, built in 1945 and styled as a Chåteau de Normandie, offers our Cellar dining area, with an à la carte menu. We also seat those wanting a more halcyon dining experience on the Primrose level for five-course dining.

Whether you are wanting a romantic evening or a delicious meal with your family and friends, or a cool drink under the pergola after a hot day, we have the delicious cuisine to equal our singular environment.

The Cellar is restricted to children 6+ and the Primrose level 12+. Reservations are for the Cellar unless requested for the Primrose, stair access required for Primrose. Private dining options available, call for inquiries.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Thursday, Friday and Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
8th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 942-6133

Website:
http://www.castlefalls.com/restaurant-dining/

Parking Details:
Parking lot located on the west side of The Grande Hall (event center). Follow path north from the parking lot towards castle ( the restaurant is in historic building not the large hall adjacent to the lot). Entrance is on the south side on the first level.

Private Party Facilities:
Intimate. Unique. Unlike any place in Oklahoma City. Castle Falls offers private dining any day or evening in the castle (restaurant) for 2 to 50 guests or in the hall (event center) from 50 to 250 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Rollins: 4059426133x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Grande Hall at Castle Falls features state-of-the-art integrated sound/sight equipment and can service all your banquet needs for up to 250 guests within a 5,000 square foot facility. Castle Falls specializes in weddings, reception and private corporate events.

Restaurant Photos

  • Castle Falls
  • Castle Falls
  • Castle Falls
  • Castle Falls
  • Castle Falls
  • Castle Falls
Castle Falls
Castle Falls
Castle Falls
Castle Falls
Castle Falls
Castle Falls

Castle Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

5.0

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
7 More
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City

Romantic (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Fit for Foodies (8)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Scenic View (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
362 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had supper in the cellar and it was r ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had supper in the cellar and it was rather hard to see the menu! Rather pricy but the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

One of the coolest places I've been! Gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

One of the coolest places I've been! Great place for a special occasion and is a top notch romantic destination. Going to be a favorite of mine for years!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambiance. Very romantic and delici ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great ambiance. Very romantic and delicious food. Dining in a castle in OKC is rare and the service and atmosphere were superb.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to take someone special. Ni ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great place to take someone special. Nice and quite so you can get to know each other again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and look forward to d ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was excellent and look forward to dining there again sometime soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was very good, but it was too ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything was very good, but it was too hot after the air was turned off (table below the vents I'm sure complained of blowing air).

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We sat in the library and enjoyed the 5 ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We sat in the library and enjoyed the 5 course meal.

It was absolutely delicious! This place is so dear to our heart, and we love that we can come back every year on our anniversary and eat at the place we got married!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had no clue this place even existed but ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had no clue this place even existed but I'm so glad I found it! Food was phenomenal and the entire dining experience was on par with high caliber dining that you couldn't just find anywhere. Staff were amazing and professional. Will definitely be going back in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All aspects of the evening were good wit ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

All aspects of the evening were good with a couple of exceptions. I had ordered flowers that not delivered and the chair that my wife got poked by a nail protruding through the chair seat. Staff was semi-apologetic. Response was geared more to "thank you for letting us know" instead of apologizing for her pain and inconvenience. It would have been better if they had offered her a free dessert, or something.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wasn't clear where the entrance to the r ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wasn't clear where the entrance to the restaurant was, even though the map at the entrance of the property displayed where the restaurant was located. The drive is actually behind the restaurant. The ambiance was nice and the service was fantastic. The setting was intimate, but felt a little cramped. It felt like it was intimate with other diners as well.

The food was certainly edible, but in no way commanding of the asking price. I would not recommend this to a friend and I will not revisit.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

My wife and I went here for our annivers ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My wife and I went here for our anniversary and the ambiance was outstanding. I asked for a romantic table and they took care of us by putting us in a room all to ourselves next to a window upstairs. The waitress was very pleasant and we started off with shrimp cocktails that were fantastic. Next we had salads that once again were perfect then French onion soup that was the best we have ever ate. A different waiter noticed that we didn't have bread so he offered and we accepted, it was very good too. I had planned on ordering a ribeye and my wife wanted fish but the waitress did a good job of selling us on the filet and lobster that was the night's special. After a reasonable wait, the entrees arrived and we were given shrimp instead of the lobster - what a disappointment! The chef came out and apologized as they had run out of lobster and not told our waitress. He offered free lobster with our next meal if we visited again but we were still charged as if we had ate lobster. The meal was good but the entree was a bit busy with a few too many flavors to include the blue cheese overpowering our steaks. We ended up ordering two bottles of wine and took most of the second one home, our bill including 20% tip was over 300.00. All and all it was really a neat place to eat and most of the food was really good but the entree was a disappointment.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

My wife found this place online and it w ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My wife found this place online and it was everything we could hope for. Food was excellent, service was very informative and efficient, can not wait to go back. Must try the Beer Cheese Soup

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great time at dinner. If you a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had a great time at dinner. If you are familiar with Oklahoma City, the location is surprisingly quiet and calming with beautiful landscaping and outdoor seating. The food was amazing and our server was fantastic, from wine recommendations to helping us celebrate a birthday. We had the salmon and pork chops for our main courses, which were cooked perfectly. Don't be in a rush if you go - enjoy the full meal experience but also take time to enjoy the outdoor paths & patio seating!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good! The staff was fabulo ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was very good! The staff was fabulous and very accommodating. Will absolutely come back. A hidden gem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The buttered crab claws were amazing! I ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The buttered crab claws were amazing! I had never had crab before but it was outstanding. It was worth the price. Our waiter was also outstanding. If you make reservations ask if Robert is working!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely outstanding food! Beautiful s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Absolutely outstanding food! Beautiful surrounding . Wait ataff,vvery knowledgeable and attentive. Special place for those intimate dinners as well as for trying some fabulous foods!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden jem

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great food, reasonably priced, friendly staff. Was in town on business and came across the restaurant, service was perfectly paced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was absolutely amazing the food was o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

It was absolutely amazing the food was out of this world great prices too we will definitely be back thank you very much for the dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great fillet!! A bit hard to find the re ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great fillet!! A bit hard to find the restaurant, we went to the ball room first. Overall it was wonderful, will definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

anniversary dinner

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

anniversary dinner. it .was.perfect.

warm butter crab claws, amazing filet and blue cheese mash, omg good

excellent service

only thing missing was the ocean

thank you chef dave, we love you

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hits the Spot

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Authentic German food, you won't find this at but a few restaurants in Oklahoma. Although it is pricey, the food tastes spectacular and it's great for a special occasion date night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is easily the most Romantic restaur ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

This is easily the most Romantic restaurant in okc!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunate Evening

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

It was my first time to Castle Falls and according to our waiter this was the busiest night in a long time. Our waiter did everything he could to make up for the fact that the food took over an hour and was cooked wrong. The appetizer was the best part of the meal. The soup cheese soup was average at best. The steak was cooked wrong and the desert seemed as if it was out of a box. They comped my meal accept for the drinks of which I had two beers and they charged me for three. All in all if it were any other restaurant I would never go back. Being Castle Falls I will give them another chance because the waiters customer service was up to my standards and I am a harsh critic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great ambiance and character! The food w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Great ambiance and character! The food was melt-in-your-mouth to die for, from appetizer to dessert. Friendly, attentive staff. Beautiful grounds and inviting atmosphere, including a historical background. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Completely Romantic!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Great place to have a romantic evening out! Took my fiancé here to celebrate our engagement. Really enjoyed the overall atmosphere and we were the only ones in the library room! I've had a lot better food (the salad and soup were amazing but the entrees were just so/so.) We had the fromage chicken and the salmon. For the overall experience, this is definitely worth checking out!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

hard to find, but so worth it!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

hard to find, but so worth it!

the food was excellent, we will defiantly be going back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good, but not for price.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Castle Falls has an amazing atmosphere, but for the price, I have had better for cheaper. The waitress was friendly and the service was quick.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

First time there, left with very good impression

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

My wife and I both ordered the 8oz Filets and they were cooked to perfection. Service was very attentive and polite. I highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

So deliciously Fresh!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

You can certainly tell they value quality at this place. The raspberries on my ice cream sundae tasted like they were fresh picked from a garden in the back! The bread was fantastic,. The whole meal had an all around great flavor you can't beat!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great night with my Wife!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Glad we came, will be back. Great atmosphere. Service just right. Food is very good!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great for intimate dates.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

I made my reservation here on the recommendation of a friend. I haven't heard much about this place before then. When I got there, the castle itself is a little further back, leading you to believe that the dining hall (for parties and groups) is the castle. I had to walk a little further back to get to the castle. This was DEFINITELY a good thing, as the castle looks simply beautiful.

Service- I was greeted by a very polite hostess. We were seated promptly, even though I was 15 minutes early to my reservation. During the meal, the waitress answered any question we had. She was the paramore of polite talk; and her manners were excellent. My cup was well attended to, without her presence being over-bearing. 5 star service.

Food- The food is what you pay for. The menu does not have a large selection; but the food is great. I had the Chicken Fromage, and my date had the ribs. Both were tender, juicy, and packed with flavor. The portions were not overly large; but they were definitely satisfying. Truth be told, I ate a bit too much! Desert was excellent, as well.

Setting- If you go with the basic package, you are seated in the cellar. This is a smaller area; but it only seats nine tables. This makes for an intimate experience. The other guests dining there are seated far enough away to not be of any consideration. The lighting is not dim; but it is not bright. It has a very romantic feel to it. The decor was very fitting for that of a castle.

Overall- This place gets a 4/5 (nothing is perfect, in my opinion. They certainly strive for excellence here). This is a great place for a special occasion dinner (I went there for a Valentine's Day dinner).

P.S. You can have flowers delivered to your table by an outside vendor, if you so choose. You just have to call Castle Falls to confirm who they're for and what time your reservation is. This is an example of the extra mile they will go for excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Quiet small setting

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Great experience. Intimate setting. Thought it was German food, anything but. Very nice dining experience. Good food, service good. Not rushed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved Castle Falls!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved our romantic anniversary dinner at castle falls! The food was incredible, wine was delicious and the setting was perfect! Our server was very nice, outgoing and wonderful! Best experience!! We love castle falls and will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Castle Falls

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

It had been several years since I had dined there, but the food and service was as good as I had remembered.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Memorable evening

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Special anniversary occasion. Visit fine dining restaurants every year but this was first visit to Castle Falls. Excellent in every way and will return. Semi private dining (only two tables) in the library. Five course meal with chef's choice on all but entree. Every course outstanding. Service equally excellent. Was unaware of this restaurant until Google search of best restaurants in OKC. Good find.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

What a wonderful find

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

If you have not been to Castle Falls you need to make a reservation now. From the moment you park your car you know you are somewhere special! They greet you with a smile and the entire service is just top notch. The food is delicious and you will defiantly not leave dissatisfied. It is a place you can actually have a conversation and hear each other while enjoying the atmosphere and the terrific people that are serving you. This is a must try, when you do, you will be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Hidden Gem

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

I've lived here my entire life and have never seen or heard of Castle Falls. This was a great find. The owner greeted us and took us to our table. The decor is dated, but that is the intent. Then Nina came. She served us and too my surprise she was the chef! We did the Primrose and all five course were delicious! I don't like cabbage, but the duck cabbage soup was so good! We will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A+

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

Not sure why this place has ever gotten a bad review- my first visit and it's incredible.

The service was the best. Staff was attentive and friendly, but not overwhelming. Genuinely nice people.

My girlfriend and I both had filets that were cooked medium and medium rare and the chef did a perfect job. The sides were incredible too, even though they were just "simple" vegetables.

It was a very laid back and very quiet place.

I'll be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

very private dining experience. excellen ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

very private dining experience. excellent setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Another Night of Excellence

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

I treated my husband to our favorite place for German food, this side of the ocean. I reserved a table on the Primrose level which is a must for a special occasion. They bring a cheese tray, soup, salad- all chosen by the chef. You get to choose the entree, which ultimately determines the cost of the meal, and usually the dessert is your choice as well. We both had the Knights of the Castle's Jaegar Pork for a quite reasonable 49 per person. It has to be the best bargin in OKC for food of this quality....and quantity. I couldn't eat half the pork they brought so it and most of the dessert came home and were enjoyed today.

We've also eaten in the "keller" part of The Castle and the food is just as good there. We are not drinkers but I did have a mixed drink so the birthday dinner was just 115. Last year's birthday at Coach House was 175 so I don't mind paying for great food, but certainly don't walk away from a great value like the Castle.

The have small intimate tables for two and large tables for groups. Treat yourself to the best German food this side of Berlin.

Also, check into the monthly regional meals they serve - such a treat!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.