About Cassis American Brasserie

170 Beach Drive NE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Cassis American Brasserie brings to downtown St. Petersburg a concept of “Continental Comfort Cuisine” in the tradition of European Brasseries, yet with the relaxed flair of American eateries and a feeling of “always been there”.

Zinc top bar, dark mahogany wood, oversized framed mirrors, hand-painted three tone cement floor tiles, chocolate brown leather banquettes and booths; Cassis offers casual eating in a comfortable environment.

The dining room opens onto an outdoor terrace displaying a bistro area in the tradition of Parisian style cafes and a dining section in the South Beach style with colorful offset umbrellas.

Open seven days a week for lunch, and dinner, week-end brunch and throughout the day for light fares, coffee, home-made ice cream and desserts, Cassis American Brasserie is an ideal destination for quick bites or leisurely meals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary French / American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Bakery:

Sunday - Thursday

8am - 10pm

Friday - Saturday

8am - 12am


Brunch:
Everyday

8am - 3pm

Lunch:
Everyday

11am - 4pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday

4pm - 10pm

Friday - Saturday

4pm - 11pm

Bar:
Everyday

Till 1 am nightly

Cross Street:
2nd avenue north and beach drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 827-2927

Website:
http://www.cassisab.com/

Entertainment:
Please sign up to our email guests list.
You will receive all our specials events and specials menus
thank you

Parking Details:
$3 valet parking available everyday with a Cassis receipt.
except Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday lunch.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Duclut

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room fits up to 25 and is discreetly linked to the main dining area through the softly lit back-bar and reveals a sleek and daring feel. It features built in state of the art audio visual equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Elliot Gunther: (727) 827-2927

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Parmesan Baked Oysters - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Salmon Rillettes - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
French Onion Soup - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Smoked Salmon Appitizer - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Asparagus And Feta Salad - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Grilled Salmon - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Tortellini Carbonara - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Mini Crab Cakes - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Croque Madame - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Spinach Salad - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Lamb Chops - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Smoked Salmon Blt - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Bag Of Fries - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Red Sangria - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Chocolate Croissant - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Open-Faced Roast Turkey  - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Open Face Turkey Sandwich With Giblet Gravy, Cranberry Sauce And Steak Fries - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Fried Grouper Tacos - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Asparagus & Goat Cheese Omelet - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
French Toast w/ Fresh Strawberries - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Kobe Beef Sliders - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Half & Half With Fries - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Burger A Cheval  - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Eggs Florentine w/ Smoked Salmo. - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Meyer Lemon Tart - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Ham and Cheese Quiche - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
scallop, lobster, chorizo with fingerling potatoes and wild mushroom - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Cupcake - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Seafood Pasta - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Warm Lentil Salad - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Grilled Cheese Sandwich - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Andouille Sausage & Shrimp Ragout - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Buffalo Chicken Sandwich W/ Maytag Bleu Cheese - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Omelette With Apples Brie And Caramelized Onions - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Spicy Tequila Infusion - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Cuban Sandwich - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Salmon Cake - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Tuna Nicoise Salad - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Macarons - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
"Mocha Macaron" And Mudlside With Real Macaroon Chunks - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
pink sangria - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Oysters - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Fish 'n Chips - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Lamb Chop And Eggs  - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Elderfassion - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Beach Drive Lemonade - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Ambianc - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Gran Marierita - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
steak tartare - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Cappuccino - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Desserts - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Maytag Bleu Cheesesteak - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Assorted Breads - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Oyesters - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Half And Half Sandwich - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Grilled Romaine Salad - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Bacon, Egg and Cheese Croissant - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Classic Bouillabaisse - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL
Macaron Delight Ice Cream - Cassis American Brasserie, St. Petersburg, FL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cassis American Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
People Watching (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
See All
Casual (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Waterfront (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Scenic View (7)
Romantic (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Seasonal (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Healthy (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Family Style (3)
Business Meals (3)
Authentic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
907 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I were there for our 30th an ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My wife and I were there for our 30th anniversary. Several months prior we had been walking past and my wife said in passing that she would like to go there one day. Everything was perfect. We were quickly seated, the service was terrific and the food was excellent. The staff really went the extra mile to make our evening perfect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual, our dining experience was grea ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

As usual, our dining experience was great! The atmosphere was very pleasant for our dinner with friends.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for brunch. Unable to sit outside d ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Went for brunch. Unable to sit outside due to workers cleaning the area. Brunch was somewhat "ordinary"--nothing stood out. Fast, attentive service. Would try another place next time if al fresco dining unavailable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Made last minute request for late lunch ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Made last minute request for late lunch for 6 with seating outdoors. My request was confirmed immediately! Our server was extremely attentive, especially to our 3 1/2 year old grandson. Drinks and food delivered timely. Ambiance, weather, service was delightful.... Oh and our food was incredible. Highly recommend for that perfect Sunday Brunch or late lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance and good food! We were ab ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great ambiance and good food! We were able to enjoy the weather and a great meal!

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had Sunday brunch at Cassis and it wa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had Sunday brunch at Cassis and it was great. Drinks and food were excellent. I would recommend reservations as there was a 20-30 minute wait if you didn't have reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for brunch with friends and we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went here for brunch with friends and we loved it! Lots of great options to choose from and you definitely have to have the fresh squeezed orange juice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We were celebrating New Years and knew i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were celebrating New Years and knew in advance that it would be expensive ($95pp) as Cassis had a special five course dinner, where you had a choice of three selections for the appetizer, salad, fish and meat courses and two dessert choices. Considering how busy they were, we felt that both service and food were very good. We were seated inside, but Cassis has great outdoor seating options that are dog friendly as well

Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We've been to Cassis in the past on othe ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We've been to Cassis in the past on other occasions. this time, it was New Years. It was prixe fixe. the food selection was good with 4 courses and an amuse bouche. The wait staff seemed harried and rushed with our waiter constantly refilling our wine glasses. Not clear if he wanted us to buy more wine or get through faster. For the price, would have expected a glass of champagne included especially on New Year's eve. As it was our wine and cocktail costs were equal to the dinner.

Food quality is always consistently good although not great. Will go again for the atmosphere and location.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

New Years train wreck ... immediately se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years train wreck ... immediately seated, but long wait to be acknowledged by server. His first priority was to tell us he was overwhelmed and so was the kitchen and bar. Server was unwilling to make time to discuss / sample wine in an effort to choose bottle. To cut a long story short, the ship was sinking and we didn't want to be on it. So we went to neighboring establishment (with no reservation) and had a lovely meal and enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

We were here for dinner before going to ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were here for dinner before going to a NYE party and really enjoyed the chef's 6 course prixe menu! Every dish was terrific! Our sever and all who served us were terrific and seemed to love their job, even on a crazy night like NYE. Great music! We sat outside and would definitely do that again. May become a go-to for us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made last minute reservations for din ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We made last minute reservations for dinner. We sat outside and enjoyed the five course meal on New Years Eve. The service was fantastic and so was the food and atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Fun, Historic, Healthy, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was terrible. The service was horribl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was terrible. The service was horrible. Our service was sloe. Food was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

We ate outside and the entire area was d ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We ate outside and the entire area was decorated for the holidays. There were carriage rides, Christmas lights, and exceptional service. The food & Sangria was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Festive evening with family

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Festive evening with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose to eat at an outside table. It ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We chose to eat at an outside table. It was a beautiful night, and there was a lot of people watching as they passed on the sidewalk, but the service was pretty slow out there. The food was delicious, and my wife didn't have any trouble finding a gluten free dish that she liked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The absolute worst service imaginable. E ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The absolute worst service imaginable. Everything was so slow. Drinks were forgotten. The waiter never checked in and we sat with empty glasses through dinner until we asked for the check then we waited forever to receive the check. Maybe you can get better service if you sit inside, but the service outside on a super slow Monday night was absolutely ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Poor service, mediocre food and seriousl ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Poor service, mediocre food and seriously overpriced. Wine substituted and never corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Christmas eve dinner for 4. Good table ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas eve dinner for 4. Good table ready on time, no waiting though it was getting very busy. It being a warm Florida Christmas eve, many patrons were eating at their many outdoor tables along Beach Dr. We chose to eat inside where there was nice casually elegant and well decorated ambience. Service was uniformly excellent.

The Food varied from vary good to exceptionally excellent. Two in our party ordered their specialty of the evening lamb chops. While they served generous portions of breautiful looking meat, our friends thought they were a bit fatty and not evenly cooked. However, the two appetizers we all shared: mussels and calamari were impeccably served and generous portions.

Two of us had the fish of the night...Atlantic salmon...the best tasting we've ever had, cooked beautifully.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Cassis is great for outdoor dining and i ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Cassis is great for outdoor dining and is especially nice after dark and during the holidays, which is when our dinner was. The food is very good but it's really the combination of atmosphere and food that makes it such a great experience.

The lobster ravioli had a nice, big lobster tail, halved and in the shell on top of the ravioli and the sauce made it delicious. The sides are for sharing and are pretty large portions, and the asparagus was just the right amount of firmness for me. The blackened grouper sandwich was too big to pick up...had to be eaten with a fork and knife, and my brother said it was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Breakfast and lunch are always outstandi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Breakfast and lunch are always outstanding. Dinners not so much so we have stopped coming in the evening. Why aren't your evenings consistently as good as breakfast and lunch?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends each had a quiche two different ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Friends each had a quiche two different ones, they both liked them and the side salads. I had the slider trio, the Kobe was a bit dry and overdone also lacked much of the aioil which might have helped, the pork was nicely presented and tasty and the crab cake as well was good. We each ordered a dessert to share the mousse, Carmel cake and creme brulee all good too. Great sevice I wish I had noticed what his name was he, was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lively crowd for Sunday lunch/brunch. F ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Lively crowd for Sunday lunch/brunch. Food was good, service was good and a bit rushed due to the crowd. My Dad and I both had the wedge salad which is always fresh, I added chicken, normally it is pretty moist but today it seemed a bit on the dry side. The only major complaint was the Fries which are hand cut seemed a bit over done and on the salty side. We will be back as the place is consistent, probably not on Sunday prime time.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This is our go-to place for every occasi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This is our go-to place for every occasion. Quality from service to ambience, and they treat our dog like one of their own.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Organic, , Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Seasonal, People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was terrible for the price. Who kne ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was terrible for the price. Who knew lamb could suck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We love the location, atmosphere, and Fr ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We love the location, atmosphere, and French cuisine. Always a wonderful experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautifully decorated for the holidays, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Beautifully decorated for the holidays, wonderful music, great food! Open door (which was the only negative - some cigarette smoke kept blowing in :( But other than that, everything was fantastic! The food, the ambiance. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Waterfront, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Living in DTSP, this is our standard go ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Living in DTSP, this is our standard go to when the weather is cool enough to eat outside. It's too loud inside- and so we don't eat here if being inside for AC is required. NOTE: this is a Bistro. FYI: It is a Eurpoean style restaurant that is spot on! You linger, sip and lunch- they ARE NOT TURNING tables and hustling you away every 60 minutes. If you are expecting 5 star attentive service then DTSP (other than Marchand's) and Cassis is not the place for you.It's location on Beach is more secluded and ideal for sidewalk eating and Tuna appetizer is the best this side of the Bay. THERE IS NO FINE DINING ON BEACH OR CENTRAL- ALIGN YOUR EXPECTATIONS. The grouper is a standout. Also a fav is the lentil and sopressata salad that the chef always makes without the pork for me and adds grilled shrimp. Wines are high level decent- but not remarkable.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We took our dog here for his birthday. I ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We took our dog here for his birthday. It's cute that they had a dog menu. We ordered the Mutt Loaf and I think it was just a half a hamburger but he enjoyed it. My Croque monsuier was delicious but the fried avocado wasn't great and the hubby's steak was expensive but nothing special. Great ambiance but probably not worth the cost. Honestly don't think we'all be going back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place to get into the holiday spir ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great place to get into the holiday spirit!:Sat outside with the sparkling lights, enjoyed great food and fun company. The Cranberry Crush was a great holiday drink!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Saturday Brunch: Cassis did a fine job o ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Saturday Brunch: Cassis did a fine job of accommodating our group of 5 adults plus an infant and a 2 year old. Our reservation request for a large booth was honored. Service was excellent; food (as on previous occasions) top-notch. This was on the busy Saturday of St. Pete's Santa Parade -- in progress during our meal -- as well as annual boat show. The staff handled outdoor and indoor seating gracefully. The price/quality ratio on the brunch menu options was ideal (salmon benedict, especially good).

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Well despite other complaints about slow ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Well despite other complaints about slow service, we tried but sorry, same thing with us, our waitress was great, but the flatbread appetizer took 35 mins to come out ::>_<::

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Nicely paced (slow, as we wished) dinner ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nicely paced (slow, as we wished) dinner for two families. Great waiter, varied delicious food (add a grilled grouper fillet to a salad for $6!) House white & red wines were great. A wonderful dinner for all.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great location. Portions are small for t ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great location. Portions are small for the prices. Think it would be a nice spot to maybe sit outside and share a bottle of wine, that's all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We were at Cassis for Thanksgiving. Our ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were at Cassis for Thanksgiving. Our group of 5 liked it a lot. Everyone said how tasty the food was- and says a lot for eating out on Thanksgiving. Everything from start to finish was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place !

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great place !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always excellent at Cassis a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food is always excellent at Cassis and the atmosphere is lovely. They sometimes play nice French music or jazz but this time they were playing some noisy music that did not fit the atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere and service. Love the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great atmosphere and service. Love the bar area. Perfect for drinks, dinner or brunch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The 4 of us went for Thanksgiving dinner ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The 4 of us went for Thanksgiving dinner. It was a lovely day and we enjoyed sitting outside. Our server was friendly and accommodating. 3 of us chose the Turkey dinner-$39.99 each. It was mediocre at best. Two small pieces of turkey, maybe 2 tablespoons of stuffing, small amount of cranberry and sweet potato with some soggy kale. This did include a dessert which was a small piece of commercial tasting pecan pie. Such a shame as it really is nice not to have to spend the day in the kitchen, but it was a disappointing dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

As usual Casis was great, had Tuna Tarta ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

As usual Casis was great, had Tuna Tartare which was wonderful, chunks of tuna abd avocado as well as s spicy sauce. Sauce was separate from tuna so great to adjust for your taste. The bramble at the bar was well made although have to say drink served in glass filled with ice

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.