About Cassis American Brasserie

170 Beach Drive NE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Cassis American Brasserie brings to downtown St. Petersburg a concept of “Continental Comfort Cuisine” in the tradition of European Brasseries, yet with the relaxed flair of American eateries and a feeling of “always been there”.

Zinc top bar, dark mahogany wood, oversized framed mirrors, hand-painted three tone cement floor tiles, chocolate brown leather banquettes and booths; Cassis offers casual eating in a comfortable environment.

The dining room opens onto an outdoor terrace displaying a bistro area in the tradition of Parisian style cafes and a dining section in the South Beach style with colorful offset umbrellas.

Open seven days a week for lunch, and dinner, week-end brunch and throughout the day for light fares, coffee, home-made ice cream and desserts, Cassis American Brasserie is an ideal destination for quick bites or leisurely meals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary French / American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Bakery:

Sunday - Thursday

8am - 10pm

Friday - Saturday

8am - 12am

Breakfast:

Tuesday - Friday

8am - 11am

Brunch:

Saturday - Sunday- Monday

8am - 3pm

Lunch:

7 days a week

11am - 4pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday

4pm - 10pm

Friday - Saturday

4pm - 11pm

Bar:

Till 1 am nightly

Cross Street:
2nd avenue north and beach drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 827-2927

Website:
http://www.cassisab.com/

Entertainment:
Please sign up to our email guests list.
You will receive all our specials events and specials menus
thank you

Parking Details:
$3 valet parking available everyday with a Cassis receipt.
except Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday lunch.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Duclut

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room fits up to 25 and is discreetly linked to the main dining area through the softly lit back-bar and reveals a sleek and daring feel. It features built in state of the art audio visual equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Elliot Gunther: 727-827-2927x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Croque Madame
Grilled Cheese Sandwich
Macarons
Macaron Delight Ice Cream
Parmesan Baked Oysters
Salmon Rillettes
French Onion Soup
Grilled Salmon
Smoked Salmon Appitizer
Asparagus And Feta Salad
Tortellini Carbonara
Mini Crab Cakes
Lamb Chops
Spinach Salad
Smoked Salmon Blt
Bag Of Fries
Red Sangria
Chocolate Croissant
Open Face Turkey Sandwich With Giblet Gravy, Cranberry Sauce And Steak Fries
Open-Faced Roast Turkey
Fried Grouper Tacos
Asparagus & Goat Cheese Omelet
French Toast w/ Fresh Strawberries
Half & Half With Fries
Kobe Beef Sliders
Burger A Cheval
Eggs Florentine w/ Smoked Salmo.
Ham and Cheese Quiche
Meyer Lemon Tart
scallop, lobster, chorizo with fingerling potatoes and wild mushroom
Cupcake
Seafood Pasta
Warm Lentil Salad
Buffalo Chicken Sandwich W/ Maytag Bleu Cheese
Andouille Sausage & Shrimp Ragout
Omelette With Apples Brie And Caramelized Onions
Spicy Tequila Infusion
Cuban Sandwich
Salmon Cake
Tuna Nicoise Salad
"Mocha Macaron" And Mudlside With Real Macaroon Chunks
pink sangria
Oysters
Fish 'n Chips
Lamb Chop And Eggs
Elderfassion
Beach Drive Lemonade
Gran Marierita
Ambianc
Desserts
steak tartare
Cappuccino
Maytag Bleu Cheesesteak
Oyesters
Half And Half Sandwich
Assorted Breads
Bacon, Egg and Cheese Croissant
Classic Bouillabaisse
Grilled Romaine Salad

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cassis American Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Tampa / Central Florida West
Outdoor Dining
St. Petersburg
Most Booked
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Petersburg ›

great for outdoor dining (62)
great for brunch (46)
great for lunch (41)
See All
special occasion (37)
scenic view (34)
good for groups (34)
neighborhood gem (28)
fit for foodies (22)
hot spot (19)
kid-friendly (19)
romantic (17)
vibrant bar scene (13)
notable wine list (7)
late-night find (6)
Sort By:
Newest
808 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good experience. We ate early so our fo ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good experience. We ate early so our food came out promptly and our waiter was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and service...a bit pricy on ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food and service...a bit pricy on drinks especially...$8 for mimosa ? come on

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual. I live in Tampa so I ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent as usual. I live in Tampa so I don't get here as often as I'd like, but I've never been disappointed. Food and service are always on point. Two thumbs up.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey. Dessert selection disappointing ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Pricey. Dessert selection disappointing considering bakery is well stocked with many more options. If we were to go again we would take dessert home with us.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

we go here we we are in St. Pete - It is ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

we go here we we are in St. Pete - It is always a solid experience at a good price point. Our waiter was very friendly. We went on July 4th and sat outside to watch fireworks.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was OK. Steak was somewhat tough. ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was OK. Steak was somewhat tough.

Service was excellent.

We had the perfect outdoor table for the fireworks which is what we went for.

Desserts were great.

Reservationist was very courteous and helpful.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food. I recommend the fish tac ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Excellent food. I recommend the fish tacos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

microscopic glass of red wine Gazpacho ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

microscopic glass of red wine

Gazpacho was like pudding

Delmonico was floating in cream. -No trace of green peppercorns

Chef needs to go back to Burger King

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Nice dinner, reasonably priced. We will ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Nice dinner, reasonably priced. We will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A St. Pete landmark and must see. Food ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

A St. Pete landmark and must see. Food is always good, vibrant place always, super service, you simply can't go wrong at Cassiss.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The mussels and Caesar salad were both r ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The mussels and Caesar salad were both really excellent. We thought the house wines were excellent. Steak was good, and the waitstaff and manager were very professional and personable.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

If you can't quite swing Paris this week ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

If you can't quite swing Paris this weekend, the Cassis is a more than satisfactory substitute. The restaurant is beautiful, looking out on the blue of the bay. A charming staff will usher you through an excellent meal with grace and style. Say hello to Vinnie in the bar. One of his crew will mix you something that will transport you to the Left Bank. And do not neglect to order something sweet from the bakery to make the whole experience "tres agreable."

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always the food was great and I've ne ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

As always the food was great and I've never been disappointed with the service. Been her many times and the food is consistently delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There three of us enjoyed Sunday brunch. ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

There three of us enjoyed Sunday brunch. French toast (large portion), the basil and cheese omelet with gruyere instead of goat cheese, and poached eggs. The omelet was just a bit more cooked than we prefer, but we hadn't specified, and it was still very tasty. Our waitstaff was attentive and personable, and we enjoy the decor and music in Cassis. We would recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and atmosphere for special oc ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food and atmosphere for special occasion. New Years Eve is especially great as they have specials and you are right in the middle of the St Pete Downtown festivities.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was awesome, especially the flat br ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food was awesome, especially the flat bread we had. The bar drinks we had were really good. I enjoyed the Clevelander. FUN place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our group of 7 ranging from 14 - 74 year ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Our group of 7 ranging from 14 - 74 years of age enjoyed dining outside. The food was superb and our waiter, Willie was very attentive and especially thoughtful. It was a memorable night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really enjoyed my experience. Upon set ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I really enjoyed my experience. Upon settling into our table we were greeted with warm mini orange muffins and rolls. Both of which were fantastic and fresh. The menu was huge, but that's a good thing. It allows for the restaurant to do things very well. We were there during brunch hours and most of my party had breakfast. Our waiter didn't speak English very well, and when my brother asked for his eggs to be cooked over was the waiter said, well they come sunny side so that's how you'll get them. Luckily, my brother is easy going and this was not such a huge deal but the waiter should have been more knowledgable on how eggs can come. The French toast was a huge portion and delicious. The breakfast burrito was very good, as was the omelet. I ordered the poutine from the lunch appetizer and I was in heaven. It had all of my favorite things in one bowl. Duck confit, truffles, foie gras, mushrooms and cheese. I think it needed a bit more foie gras mousse to make more "gravy" but the flavor was great. The baked goods were fantastic. I can't wait to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good for every day. Waiter was very nic ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Good for every day. Waiter was very nice. Food was good but I wish Saturday menu was offered on Friday as well.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We ate dinner on Sunday night, inside. T ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We ate dinner on Sunday night, inside. Their outdoor dining was very busy, inside not so much. The food was fine. The service was slow, server was friendly enough but did not really check on us. I had not been to Cassis in a couple of years. There is a very nice menu but I probably would not choose to go back. For the price point for entrees it's a destination restaurant for us. But I also would expect service to be on par with price, which it was not. They lost sight of the details that make for fine dining on this night for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great dinner at Cassis

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Cassis is one of our favorites when visiting Saint Petersbug, and this visit was no exception. Friendly efficient service, great space, great food. And they gave us a lovely anniversary dessert. Thanks Cassis!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Everyone Raves - It continues to disappoint

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Third time is a charm. Not with this restaurant. We want to like it but the service is slow and the staff appears very inexperienced. For example: sandwich came out dry (no aioli as per the menu). Finally got the attention of the waiter and then after 5 minutes had to go to reception to say our food was cold and we never got the aioli as requested. Waiter overhead and explained he had to put it is as an order and it hadn't come out from the kitchen yet (now we're at least 7 minutes past the time when the meal was served). Really? The manager came out quickly with the aioli so we know it can be done. No apology especially since our sandwich was not cold. We've experienced poor service before but liked the fact that they took reservations and the outside atmosphere (inside is cold and noisy) is pleasant. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

French Bistro

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

It was a nice bistro like scene with very good service. I will definitely return. I am partial to Roses from Provence and they had some nice ones on the menu.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service and wine recommendations!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great service and wine recommendations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very attentive wait staff. Fruits de Mer ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Very attentive wait staff.

Fruits de Mer was a little under seasoned, but plenty of shrimp, mussels, and clams.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was very good. They have both insid ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was very good. They have both inside and outside seating. Service was great, waiter was very attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just okay...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I want to LOVE Cassis, I really do. Unfortunately, every time I go, I'm always left underwhelmed. The location is great as is the atmosphere. However, the service is sub-standard along with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

We have eaten at Cassis a few times and ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We have eaten at Cassis a few times and in the past, we loved it. Our appetizers arrived promptly and were great. We were a party of six, before the apps were finished, one of our entrees arrived. That person finished their dinner and four of the other entrees arrived, the sixth entree arrived at least 10 minutes later. My husband had the Boulibasse, which he has enjoyed there many times. The dish was completely dry, he could not eat it. The waitress was trying very hard and apologizing for all of the mis-haps, the manager came to our table twice explaining that the kitchen was having big problems. Let them get there act together and then try them, at the root, it is a very good restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great place to hang out and enjoy the vi ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Great place to hang out and enjoy the views and food. Great menu and fun, friendly staff.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the outdoor dinin but we dined in t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Love the outdoor dinin but we dined in that night die to Rainey weather. It was noisy. Love the French wine list.

Our service wasn't as up to par as normal. Overall good. I love the roasted beet and Lentil

Salads.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Best of St. Pete

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Have eaten here many times. Drinks are delicious, food is unusual and tasty and the view of downtown is wonderful. Great happy hour. Delicious brunch. Never disappoints.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our family had a great time and meal on ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family had a great time and meal on mother's day at Cassis. We were promptly seated and attended. Food took a bit too long in my opinion based on the size of the crowd but it was good and our waiter was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Stay at home or find another place

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I know it was mothers day and busy but they booked way tooooo many people. Hard to enjoy when there are people on top of people. I saw people picking food off the food trays with their fingers. It was disgusting. It certainly ruined the ambiance and the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Outstanding Mothers Day brunch. Amazing ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Outstanding Mothers Day brunch. Amazing selections, great atmosphere, live music, face painting & balloon animals for the kids!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A fun treat for a Sarasotan

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Sarasota has amazing restaurants, so it's fun to find a terrific place to frequent in St. Pete. I have been here a few times, and they never disappoint. Watch out for their rolls! They are irresistible.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Get Together

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Very accommodating to our party of nine including small children. Waiter and staff were energetic, warm and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great way to celebrate a graduation...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had family and friends getting together to celebrate my wife's graduation from college and decided to celebrate at CAB. It was a great choice as the atmosphere, food, and service were all top-notch. We will all be returning to CAB in the future!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a great experience. We loved the ou ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Such a great experience. We loved the outdoor cafe feel and the food was top notch. The beet salad was fresh and tasty. Scallops were big, juicy and plentiful. The Lamb chops with the mint chimichuri was spot on. So good!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Good food beautifully presented

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We have eaten at Cassis a number of times for both lunch and dinner and have never been disappointed in the food. Although it is not inexpensive, portions are moderate and there is always a selection that includes a full range of options from salads and appetizers for light meals to sandwiches and main dishes for those who are hungry. They make wonderful French fries that they serve with all their sandwiches, otherwise the menu is ala carte, so the price can add up quickly if you choose several courses. There are also vegetarian options, a good thing for our family.

This is one of our favorites among the many choices that line Beach Drive.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved the cheese plate and vegetarian me ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Loved the cheese plate and vegetarian meatball sub.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.