About Cassis American Brasserie

170 Beach Drive NE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Cassis American Brasserie brings to downtown St. Petersburg a concept of “Continental Comfort Cuisine” in the tradition of European Brasseries, yet with the relaxed flair of American eateries and a feeling of “always been there”.

Zinc top bar, dark mahogany wood, oversized framed mirrors, hand-painted three tone cement floor tiles, chocolate brown leather banquettes and booths; Cassis offers casual eating in a comfortable environment.

The dining room opens onto an outdoor terrace displaying a bistro area in the tradition of Parisian style cafes and a dining section in the South Beach style with colorful offset umbrellas.

Open seven days a week for lunch, and dinner, week-end brunch and throughout the day for light fares, coffee, home-made ice cream and desserts, Cassis American Brasserie is an ideal destination for quick bites or leisurely meals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary French / American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Bakery:

Sunday - Thursday

8am - 10pm

Friday - Saturday

8am - 12am

Breakfast:

Tuesday - Friday

8am - 11am

Brunch:

Saturday - Sunday- Monday

8am - 3pm

Lunch:

7 days a week

11am - 4pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday

4pm - 10pm

Friday - Saturday

4pm - 11pm

Bar:

Till 1 am nightly

Cross Street:
2nd avenue north and beach drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 827-2927

Website:
http://www.cassisab.com/

Entertainment:
Please sign up to our email guests list.
You will receive all our specials events and specials menus
thank you

Parking Details:
$3 valet parking available everyday with a Cassis receipt.
except Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday lunch.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Duclut

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room fits up to 25 and is discreetly linked to the main dining area through the softly lit back-bar and reveals a sleek and daring feel. It features built in state of the art audio visual equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Elliot Gunther: 727-827-2927x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 2:00PM - 3:45PM 2:00PM - 5:00PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cassis American Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Tampa / Central Florida West
Outdoor Dining
St. Petersburg
Most Booked
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Petersburg ›

great for outdoor dining (76)
great for brunch (50)
great for lunch (50)
See All
special occasion (43)
good for groups (40)
scenic view (39)
fit for foodies (38)
neighborhood gem (31)
hot spot (25)
romantic (24)
kid-friendly (23)
vibrant bar scene (19)
late-night find (14)
notable wine list (12)
Sort By:
Newest
780 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place to hang out and enjoy the vi ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Great place to hang out and enjoy the views and food. Great menu and fun, friendly staff.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Love the outdoor dinin but we dined in t ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Love the outdoor dinin but we dined in that night die to Rainey weather. It was noisy. Love the French wine list. Our service wasn't as up to par as normal. Overall good. I love the roasted beet and Lentil Salads.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best of St. Pete

Dined on May 13, 2016

Have eaten here many times. Drinks are delicious, food is unusual and tasty and the view of downtown is wonderful. Great happy hour. Delicious brunch. Never disappoints.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3

Our family had a great time and meal on ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family had a great time and meal on mother's day at Cassis. We were promptly seated and attended. Food took a bit too long in my opinion based on the size of the crowd but it was good and our waiter was very good.

food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Stay at home or find another place

Dined on May 8, 2016

I know it was mothers day and busy but they booked way tooooo many people. Hard to enjoy when there are people on top of people. I saw people picking food off the food trays with their fingers. It was disgusting. It certainly ruined the ambiance and the meal.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Mothers Day brunch. Amazing ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Outstanding Mothers Day brunch. Amazing selections, great atmosphere, live music, face painting & balloon animals for the kids!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fun treat for a Sarasotan

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Sarasota has amazing restaurants, so it's fun to find a terrific place to frequent in St. Pete. I have been here a few times, and they never disappoint. Watch out for their rolls! They are irresistible.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Get Together

Dined on May 7, 2016

Very accommodating to our party of nine including small children. Waiter and staff were energetic, warm and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great way to celebrate a graduation...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had family and friends getting together to celebrate my wife's graduation from college and decided to celebrate at CAB. It was a great choice as the atmosphere, food, and service were all top-notch. We will all be returning to CAB in the future!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service5

Such a great experience. We loved the ou ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Such a great experience. We loved the outdoor cafe feel and the food was top notch. The beet salad was fresh and tasty. Scallops were big, juicy and plentiful. The Lamb chops with the mint chimichuri was spot on. So good!!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food beautifully presented

Dined on April 30, 2016

We have eaten at Cassis a number of times for both lunch and dinner and have never been disappointed in the food. Although it is not inexpensive, portions are moderate and there is always a selection that includes a full range of options from salads and appetizers for light meals to sandwiches and main dishes for those who are hungry. They make wonderful French fries that they serve with all their sandwiches, otherwise the menu is ala carte, so the price can add up quickly if you choose several courses. There are also vegetarian options, a good thing for our family. This is one of our favorites among the many choices that line Beach Drive.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved the cheese plate and vegetarian me ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Loved the cheese plate and vegetarian meatball sub.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food & service were exceptional...outsid ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Food & service were exceptional...outside patio was perfect

food2
ambience3
service2

This is our place to go when we can't ge ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

This is our place to go when we can't get a reservation at our preferred places. Way overpriced for the quality of food and service. Last night was no different. Grouper dishes were good but too pricey for the portion. One of our guest got a Flatbread that was bland and probably the worst she has ever had. The grouper tacos were ok but not as good as 400 Beach. Again no flavor. Outside dining is the only thing this place has going for it. Otherwise they probably would not make it.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great outdoor dinning

Dined on April 15, 2016

Our group of ten had a great dinner experience. The food was excellent and the outdoor dinning is the best in St. Petersburg.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice ambiance. Great service, good food.

Dined on April 15, 2016

Nice ambiance. Great service, good food.

food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Server was polite and informative

Dined on April 15, 2016

Great ambience, food portions ok for lunch and outdoor dining location excellent.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing water front dining

Dined on April 13, 2016

This is one of my favorite dining spots on Beach drive. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. I'm here frequently with friends and have never had a bad experience

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best sidewalk dining on Beach Drive.

Dined on April 12, 2016

Has the best sidewalk dining on Beach drive. Scenery, shade, food, comfortable seating arrangement, not rushed. Nice to stroll in park afterwards.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Great server but he seemed to be alone

Dined on April 7, 2016

Our server was great and extremely knowledgable about the menu, but it seemed like he was the only one servicing the outdoor seating area. It was earlier in the evening but still lots of people were there.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

The ambiance, the music and the service ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

The ambiance, the music and the service was great. We never had to wave down the waiter. He was very attentive.

food5
ambience5
service3

The food was amazing as always and not b ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The food was amazing as always and not been disappointed. Normally service is good. Quick and to the point, but I guess our server was off his game. It took an hour to bring our entrées. The only time we saw him was when the food arrived. It was not an overly busy Sunday either.

food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Wanted to Try Cassis

Dined on April 2, 2016

This is a very trendy restaurant in St. Petersburg. Loved the ambiance and their bakery. Unfortunately, my husband was not satisfied with his burger and fries. Another person in our party also found it dry. Mentioning it to the server did not yield any comments or results to satisfy his disappointment. Another of our party was satisfied with his meal and I must mention that the salads were very good.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was fantastic. Easter buf ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The atmosphere was fantastic. Easter buffet was delicious and the attention to detail was really nice. The server was exceptional.

food5
ambience5
service5

Looking for some French food in the Tamp ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Looking for some French food in the Tampa st Pete area this is the place great atmosphere food was perfect and the desserts are worth walking across the causeway for. Quartre etoiles !!! 👍🌟🌟🌟🌟

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great!

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Nice place, great menu, good service and very good food. Perfect location.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience2
service1

It's so unfortunate because they have su ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

It's so unfortunate because they have such a fantastic location, but they've always had such sub par service.. And on our last two visits, the food has now slipped too. Oysters weren't cleaned properly. Water glasses sat empty. Waiters weren't easy to find. It just isn't worth it anymore.

food4
ambience4
service4

Nice place, we would go back again.

Dined on March 13, 2016

Nice place, we would go back again.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Predictable and Consistent

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

While there are much better gastronomic choices, Cassis is our old faithful when we have guests who want to eat outside in DTSP. Valet makes it easy- and the food as always good. Not great. European bistro where you are not rushed and can linger for conversation for hours. Inside seating is VERY LOUD.

Tags: kid-friendly, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Bad Service at Cassis

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

I arrived for breakfast and quickly got forgotten by the server who showed up 45 minutes after I sat down. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and said to myself things happen and I returned a week later for breakfast. New server and I sat outside. The service was the same. Very poor. I spoke to the manager and he basically blew me off. He said "I guess we are getting busier."

food4
ambience4
service3
value2

It was nice but slow & they slack on details

Dined on March 9, 2016

Dropped off a balloon arrangement for birthday and it was not put on before our arrival as I was told. Tyler told me to ask for him when we got there and then we had a different server. Carl was very nice but service was EXTREMELY slow for a Wednesday night. Our reservation was at 6pm and we did not get our check until around 9pm, indoors wasn't even half full. Food was very tasty but slightly overpriced.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Al Fresco at It's Best

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent outdoor lunch/ brunch. The food was delicious and of fine, imaginative quality. Thoughtful breakfast and lunch items were abundant at 12:30 pm. Bloody Mary's and Bellinis were delicious and festive. The St. Pete waterfront plus our server, Josh, both added to a wonderful interlude.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was lovely. Simon' service wa ...

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Everything was lovely. Simon' service was superb, almost as if there were two of him! Excellent outdoor dining!

food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Unorganized not great experience

Dined on March 5, 2016

I had been wanting to go to Cassis for awhile and got the chance to go to lunch with my sister. We had a reservation and I gave my name to the hostess. She said she would be back after she seated someone. In the meantime a server came asked our name again then seated us at an outdoor cafe table where we seemed to be forgotten about. Two different servers came to us at various times with water confusing us as to who was our server. After giving us water no one asked if we wanted anything else to drink. No one came to ask us our food order for quite awhile and we were actually about ready to leave when a server came to take our order. After we had ordered another server came to take our order. When we told her we had already ordered and were confused as to who was actually our server she told us she was busy at another section on the other side of the restaurant and that someone else was helping her. Really? Why weren't one of the servers in our section given our table instead of a server on the opposite side of the restaurant? I had ordered the crab cake sandwich but asked for it without the bread which I got but also minus the bacon that was supposed to come with it. My sister said her flatbread was okay but was an odd flavor combination of Mexican and Italian flavors. Overall it was a disappointing experience from a restaurant I had been eager to try.

food5
ambience3
service2

Excellent food but very, very slow servi ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Excellent food but very, very slow service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food

Dined on February 27, 2016

The service was awesome and the food was awesome. Other have commented that the place is overload with tables, this is so not true. Highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service, but.....

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

Food and service was really good. Location is perfect for the St. Petersburg Marina area. My personal only cons are the back round music. Not sure who in the world chose such music, very annoying . Does not fit to this French type restaurant at all. Parking is another issue but valet parking is available. However, will certainly go again there because of the great food and this it what count most when you go out to dine.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the variance in the menu. When it's ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Love the variance in the menu. When it's too cold for outside which is a great spot yo people watch the inside is just as inviting

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic service

Dined on February 24, 2016

Dropped into the Cassis for lunch, no pre-planning, it just looked like an appealing place to eat. The service was fantastic, the waiter(s) were extremely attentive without being intrusive. The menu was interesting, the food fantastic (with reasonable portion sizes) and the atmosphere comfortable. Liked it so much we took friends back that evening for dinner ;o)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4

The Caprese Chicken was rated highly amo ...

Dined on February 22, 2016

The Caprese Chicken was rated highly among the 20 year olds who dined with me.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.