About Cask and Larder

565 W. Fairbanks Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Cask & Larder offers southern-sourced seasonal dishes, craft beers brewed on-site, and fresh-shucked oysters from our raw bar. We look forward to serving you good food with casual southern hospitality.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American, Brewery

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday at 5:00

BRUNCH
Saturdays & Sundays 10:30-3:00

BAR HAPPY HOUR
Daily from 4:00-6:00



Cross Street:
Orange Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(321) 280-4200

Website:
http://www.caskandlarder.com/

Catering:
Our sister restaurant, Swine & Sons, offers full-service catering. They can be reached at 407.63.7601 or check out their website at www.swineandsons.com

Executive Chef:
James & Julie Petrakis

Private Party Facilities:
Interested in hosting a private event with us? Contact trilce@caskandlarder.com for more information.

Private Party Contact:
trilce@caskandlarder.com: 3212804200x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Line Palm Golden Ale
Lamb Ribs
Brunch
Profiteroles
Baked Grits
Whole Roasted Suckling Pig
Biscuits and Gravy
Frittata
Anson Mills Grits W Ham Butter
French Toast
Buttermilk Pancakes
Bakeshop On A Board
Chicken and Waffles
Bacon and eggs
Southern Ma'am
Fried Dough
Handpies
Pickled Shrimp
Fall Harvest Soup
Shrimp Sausage And Grits
Double Stacked Pork Burger
Grilled Lamb Heart

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cask and Larder Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Winter Park ›

Fit for Foodies (66)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Good for Groups (25)
Great for Brunch (24)
Romantic (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great Beer (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Casual (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Authentic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Cozy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1096 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Finally tried it when a friend visited t ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 3 days ago

Finally tried it when a friend visited town. Interesting cuisine and nice ambience

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Tradional flavors assembled in a non-tra ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 3 days ago

Tradional flavors assembled in a non-traditional way produced a tasty result.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply awesome it is our go to in Winter ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Simply awesome it is our go to in Winter Park.

We love to sit at the pastry bar!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply put, the food was phenomenal.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Simply put, the food was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was awful (over salted and not ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was awful (over salted and not cooked through).

The wait staff were indifferent to my complaints and just shrugged their shoulders

Would never go there again nor recommend to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Enjoyed Cask and Larder with colleagues ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyed Cask and Larder with colleagues during Magical Dining in Orlando. I really enjoy this restaurant and have been numerous times. The menu for MD featured a number of their regular dishes. The Pork Belly appetizer was delicious and a very generous portion. I ordered the Nashville Chicken for my entree. The Mac and Cheese served as a side was so good, very creamy! The chicken wasn't what I expected as I've always known Nashville chicken to have a hotter sauce than what was served. The donuts for dessert were good but not something I would generally order for a dessert item. Overall we had a good experience. Our party was catching up with each other and enjoyed the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The restaurant was amazing from the host ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The restaurant was amazing from the hostess that greeted us to the bartenders that explained everything about their menu. The food was amazing, the drinks were beautifully hand crafted ... Overall awesome dinner and I cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was pretty good, but seemed to lack ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was pretty good, but seemed to lack the creative energy and unique tastes that I have experienced on previous visits. Service was fine and the restaurant was packed with people, so there was definitely a "buzz" during this early Saturday night evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Accomodated my vegetarian diet. Delicous ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Accomodated my vegetarian diet. Delicous kale salad! I could eat 10 of those and I am not a fan of salads at all. It was pretty noisy so not great if you're looking for good conversation. Much more of a fun gathering of friends kind of vibe. Would go back, would recommend to others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Amazing food, wonderful service, great a ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Amazing food, wonderful service, great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about the place was 5 stars. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Everything about the place was 5 stars. Everything. There are a lot of restaurants out there that should come take notes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for Magical Dining. The cho ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We went here for Magical Dining. The choices were varied and delicious. The portion sizes were perfect. Every bite was wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food took a very long time and wasn't pr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food took a very long time and wasn't properly cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

We arrived the smell of a wood stove. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We arrived the smell of a wood stove. Amazing service staff and price fix menu for Magical Dining made easy for to select choices. The atmosphere was somewhat unique. It reminded of Williamsburg, VA.

Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our meal was excellent as usual. This ti ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our meal was excellent as usual. This time we went with the magical dining month menu, which included a Nashville hot chicken which we talked about for the rest of the evening. Love love love this restaurant and will always speak highly of it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Organic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Cask and Larder often. We alway ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We go to Cask and Larder often. We always enjoy the food and the change in menu gives us a good selection.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sorry to say our food was not good. The ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Sorry to say our food was not good. The Pimento cheese

was nice. My kale salad had too much bacon grease . Steak would have been ok but very very salty. All food was to salty.

Brad our server was excellent .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Always something new and truly unique on ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always something new and truly unique on the menu. The cocktails are incredibly and inventive and the beers are truly original flavors. The beer flight is a fantastic way to sample several varieties at one sitting.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 2nd visit and we were not d ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This was our 2nd visit and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent( we went for Sunday Brunch) , service was very attentive and the atmosphere was comfortable. Highly recommend this spot!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time at the restaura ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This was our second time at the restaurant, and our first attending their brunch. The service was fantastic and the food was delicious. All questions were answered quickly and knowledgeably. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So this was not a great experience for m ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

So this was not a great experience for me. We were sold on a dish and then told it was sold out. My BLT sandwich was $14 and was literally JUST a BLT. No sides and had a total of TWO pieces of bacon. The service was good and they did comp a dessert for the lack of having what we had ordered. I think the food was good but way over priced. I don't mind pricey food but I expect it to be worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Went for casual brunch. Cask and Larder ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Went for casual brunch. Cask and Larder is one of my favorites. Bloody Larry was delicious- just the right amount of spice. Unfortunately, my meal, the porcetta was the weakest of all our table ordered but was still good. Wish I would have gone with Chicken and waffles. Overall, great experience though.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Love it every time! The Nashville Hot Ch ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Love it every time! The Nashville Hot Chicken is to die for!

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious drinks and food, great service ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious drinks and food, great service, and fun atmosphere. For apps, we tried the hush puppies, hand pies, and crispy corn (do it!). For dinner, we had the c&l burger and the farmer's toast. The toast was excellent! Better than the burger. We splurged and tried the ice cream sandwich for dessert. The salty and sweet combo there was perfect. The daisy cocktail is outstanding. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great! Service was excellent. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was great! Service was excellent. Highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious local farm-to-table food, grea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Delicious local farm-to-table food, great ambiance, and fantastic service. Can't wait to eat there again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The beef short rib was excellent, flavor ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The beef short rib was excellent, flavorful and tender. The corn that came with it was good from the cob, but the 'twice baked corn' on the top was flavorless, the brunswick stew also lacked flavor. They need to visit Georgia and take some lessons on that flavor.

the Nashville hot chicken was very good but could have had a little more spice.

The fried chicken sandwich was good, but not great. It was a little overdone, the fries were very good.

The Brentwood corn cake was a good blend of flavors, but the cake was a little dry.

The fried dough was not what we expected, more like a beignet than a funnel cake, the sticky syrup on the outside was delicious and the dough was good as long as you dipped it in the cream, too plain if you didn't.

Overall we liked the atmosphere and the service was very good. We will come back and try some different things and see what they are extra good at. At least we didn't leave hungry like we did from their big brother restaurant, Ravenous Pig, both times we visited there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is fine, but not really up to the r ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food is fine, but not really up to the reputation. Recent changes to the wine list make it hard for a wine fan to find something that works. It's been a while since we have been and appears to be slipping.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Always get great service here! The food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Always get great service here! The food was delicious as usual. We shared a dish that had ribs, corn, and in the bottom had a stew with garbanzo beans. Highly recommend! For desert the trio of tarts was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitor was difficult to find and infrequ ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Waitor was difficult to find and infrequently check on our table.

Food had barely any seasoning, bringing what looked to be very nice plates down to very bland fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was great and the dinning area ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was great and the dinning area was pleasant. It was a bit warm but otherwise great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Out of our party of five, two of us had ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Out of our party of five, two of us had the Nebraska Chicken. The chicken had good flavor but was loaded with grease. The green beans were tough and stringy, poor item of pork, and again

loaded with grease. Not appetizing at all. The other three people in our party were satisfied with their meals, but not outstanding comments about them. I have eaten at all three of your

restaurants and the meals sound and look good, but the combinations of your main food and

the items that go with them are poor choices in most cases. I don't see myself returning to

your restaurants in the future. I can see the influence of the name "Cask and Larder" because

my meal was loaded with "LARD".

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

It was the 2nd consecutive visit where t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was the 2nd consecutive visit where the food was mediocre. My chicken and waffles were below my expectations. The chicken was dry and overcooked. The waffle was tough and dry. My gf's dish, the Porchetta, on the other hand was delicious. My waitress didn't seem keen on getting me a second round of mimosa's. I had to ask for it. This used to be my favorite restaurant in Orlando - but in the last year it seems like the quality has declined.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Great service!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Our server was great. She knew the menu ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our server was great. She knew the menu items and explained them so we could understand. Also, we got to try a few of the beers before we made our purchases.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, awesome service, and reasona ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great food, awesome service, and reasonable prices. They brew the beer on site, and it's all terrific. Loved everything about this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing visit. Service was slow, ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Disappointing visit. Service was slow, they were out of several of their better appetizers, the red snapper on the menu did not indicate it was a whole fish , head and eyes included ,and finally the skirt steals we had were not even warm. not this restaurant's best night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Great spot for a business meet for a few ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great spot for a business meet for a few drinks or dinner. A good happy hour drink and snack menu and the dinner menu is always creative.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Definitely a great spot for good craft b ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Definitely a great spot for good craft beer and interesting takes on southern comfort food. Unique for sure but all very fresh and well prepared. I will try their sister restaurants on the next trip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.