About Cask and Larder

565 W. Fairbanks Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Cask & Larder offers southern-sourced seasonal dishes, craft beers brewed on-site, and fresh-shucked oysters from our raw bar. We look forward to serving you good food with casual southern hospitality.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American, Brewery

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday at 5:00

BRUNCH
Saturdays & Sundays 10:30-3:00

BAR HAPPY HOUR
Daily from 4:00-6:00



Cross Street:
Orange Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(321) 280-4200

Website:
http://www.caskandlarder.com/

Catering:
Our sister restaurant, Swine & Sons, offers full-service catering. They can be reached at 407.63.7601 or check out their website at www.swineandsons.com

Executive Chef:
James & Julie Petrakis

Private Party Facilities:
Interested in hosting a private event with us? Contact trilce@caskandlarder.com for more information.

Private Party Contact:
trilce@caskandlarder.com: 3212804200x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Cask and Larder Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Orlando / Central Florida East
Fit for Foodies
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Winter Park ›

fit for foodies (119)
neighborhood gem (71)
special occasion (68)
See All
great for brunch (57)
good for groups (47)
hot spot (34)
romantic (31)
vibrant bar scene (27)
great for lunch (21)
notable wine list (10)
late-night find (10)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1016 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for brunch and I had the BLTE, w ...

Dined 15 hours ago

We went for brunch and I had the BLTE, which was delicious. The hash browns are fantastic as well. My friend had the chicken and waffles and was raving about it, but it is very spicy so be aware.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent. Our server was v ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent. Our server was very attentive. I will go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Really pricy for what is essentially sim ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Really pricy for what is essentially simple southern food. Everything was good but nothing really stood out as great, the whiskeycello was the highlight

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous Bruch and Beer!

Dined 7 days ago

Had a great Sunday Brunch at this well reviewed brew pub. Farm to Table menu changes daily and the food was well prepared. A must try is one of the brews!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Gem in Winter Park FLorida

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great service food and ambiance. A must try for a terrific culinary experience. Tables by the kitchen and interesting! A must do when in the area....

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food for a great metal and exp ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Fantastic food for a great metal and experience! The drinks were delicious too

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

I found the food underwhelming and the h ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I found the food underwhelming and the hype I've heard about 'southern style public house' Cask & Larder to be unfounded. I ordered two dishes while my companion ordered one. She has Crohn's disease and asked for a few modifications to her salad. Her plate arrived with one of the foods she can't digest still in her salad. This was rectified quickly, but it was a shame she had to wait to eat while I began so my food wouldn't get cold. The tartine I ordered was lackluster in flavor and a small portion for the price. Notably I believe the avocado and the soft scrambled eggs were mixed together creating an unappetizing color and texture. I barely ate the eggs. Our server was not attentive to the point of having to ask another server for more coffee. The poor service really was the icing on this not appetizing cake of my first Cask & Larder dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food

Dined on May 13, 2016

We came here for the first time for dinner. We are small eaters and loved the variety of interesting things on the starters and shared plates. The low country oysters and roasted cauliflower were very good. Service was great. My adult lemonade was a little on the lite side of alcohol for a $12 drink, but when we mentioned it, they fixed it up nicely for me. Can't wait to go back and try other new things on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience3
service1

Used to be one of our favorite places in ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Used to be one of our favorite places in Orlando. This last visit was a HUGE disappointment. Food was average to poor and service was terrible (waiter seemed annoyed and put out and woukd disappear for long stretches).

food4
ambience4
service4

Fun vibe creative southern comfort food ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Fun vibe creative southern comfort food redone

food4
ambience4
service4

I loved it but probably not a good place ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

I loved it but probably not a good place for kids

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great place to dine Cask and Larder

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great atmosphere,service and delectable food. Celebrated at brunch after my daughters graduation. At the end the surprised us with a yummy dessert that said congratulations in dark chocolate. A must visit when in winter park!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding experience for Mother's Day!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Requested and dined in the Brewery Room. What a memorable experience! Everyone had a different entree and they were all delicious. Generous portions.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

The Brisket Hash was absolutely amazing! ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The Brisket Hash was absolutely amazing! Our table also thoroughly enjoyed the Elvis Beignets.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great find!

Dined on May 6, 2016

The waitress was very knowledgeable and friendly. She recommended a dish I had never heard of before -- it was delicious! Wish I could remember the name. She also recommended the ice cream sandwich desert which my wife and I happily shared. Definitely worth the visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional Dinner!

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Cannot eat here often enough! Dinner was exceptional, the service first rate and the drinks were fun. Another amazing night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

This hidden gem had been on my radar for ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

This hidden gem had been on my radar for quite sometime. We came for brunch on Sunday. I had the shrimp and grits and my hubby had the chicken and waffles. He said it was the best he ever had. My grits could stand a little more seasoning but that's my personal preference. It was amazing. The service was great! We had a lovely time and will return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will eat here till I die

Dined on April 27, 2016

Celebrating my wife's birthday in style with one of our favorite places. Never disappoints and always have something new on the menu. A+

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food and service were exceptional. From the ice blocks for bourbon on the rocks to the choice of beers the beverage service was great. Menu is inventive and the flavors were exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still a great Winter Park spot

Dined on April 23, 2016

Have been to Ravenous Pig and Cask and Larder a dozen times between the two. Love them both; food is great. Cask and Larders focus on modern southern has excellent results. This time we both had fish--excellent! Whole Hog Nose Snapper!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Brunch? Just Call It Lunch

Dined on April 23, 2016

Although the food was decent, the menu lacked any of the traditional brunch staples. There was no array of omelettes or french toast or pancakes, etc. The chicken and waffles were spicy, so even that dish didnt really hit the mark. Without these staples, the meal was an early lunch during which patrons could purchase expensive mimosas--not a brunch with breakfast foods and mimosas that are bargain-priced. That said, the service was really good and the ambiance was nice. I would recommend at least having an omelette or quiche or designer pancake special that changes weekly or monthly; even this small change would appeal to more palates.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding. Expect a very loud ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Food was outstanding. Expect a very loud restaurant. Service was great

food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice and innovative bar drinks. Hap ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Very nice and innovative bar drinks. Happy hour with a few bites, very tasty. Dinner was very nice, again with innovative dishes. Service was helpful, informative and gregarious.

food5
ambience4
service5

From the drinks to the food and lets not ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

From the drinks to the food and lets not forget the service. Everything was just amazing.

food2
ambience3
service1

Terrible service, inattentive server. Ma ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Terrible service, inattentive server. Manager that didn't really care. Food was great, unfortunately the lackluster service overshadowed the food. Took forever for coffee, waited to get water refilled, had to ask for sugar while coffee got cold, food not brought out as ordered, no spoon, with new coffee when old one was taken, waitress just seemed to be in slow motion. Manager came over and acknowledged the mistakes but didn't even comp a cup of coffee. We have been here many times, but will think before we come back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Adam was very knowledgeable a ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Our server Adam was very knowledgeable and helpful. We started off with oysters on the half shell. They were very delicious. If I would have known, because we came in during happy hour, we would have sat at the bar where the oysters were $1 each. I could have easily ate 2 dozen!! I had the smoked chicken wings, and the smoke flavor was infused the ought every bite. I could still smell the smoke under my nails hours later. It made me hungry again. My husband had the Nashville chicken with the Mac and cheese. He said it wasn't that hot but very tasty. We had so much chicken leftover and boxed it up so we could eat dessert. We ordered the chocolate cheesecake, which came with no crust. It looked like pate' and was super rich in flavor. I paired that with the 10 yr tawny port. We had several of their beers, which were all very good. When we visit again, we will definitely be going back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place, one of my favorites in Cent ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

Great place, one of my favorites in Central Florida

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

fUN TIMES.

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Had a great lunch. glad we found this place and got out of the Disney area and all the chains you can find anywhere in the USA. Had a great waiter but he's gone and headed to Austin TX for school and a great opportunity...we're from TX and he's seen the light. food great, great waiter who has left for TX . Loved our experience. Met some great local people who recommended what we should have and other places to go to in the area.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place

Dined on April 9, 2016

An amazing gem. Amazing food, great beer, excellent experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Not bad but not great

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

My wife and I went there for brunch, just the two of us. We ordered 3 items, 2 mimosas, and 1 ice tea. The food was not bad; good flavor and nice portions. The service was decent. It was somewhat crowded for a Sunday so no real complaints there. I did notice that the music selection was a little iffy...Wu-Tang Clan during a Sunday brunch just seemed to be a bit out of the norm especially for Winter Park. When we got the check, I was a bit floored by what the total was...$73 and change (including tip). We just moved from the DC Metro area and only recall paying more than this on one occasion at Sequoia in Georgetown but that was for a buffet and bottomless mimosas ($50 per person). To be honest...not a place we would run back to.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great drinks and food, and very friendly ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Great drinks and food, and very friendly and helpful staff.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food! Very fresh and tasty!

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Fantastic food! Very fresh and tasty!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great for our anniversary

Dined on March 30, 2016

We wanted someplace different and this place obliged. Comfort food with unique ingredients.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

Great unique food. Awesome pastries and ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great unique food. Awesome pastries and drink selection

food5
ambience4
service5

A MUST whether you reside in Orlando or ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

A MUST whether you reside in Orlando or visiting.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic time!

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

We have visited the Ravenous Pig many times and always had an exceptional time, this was our first time to C&L and we loved it. Great food, first class service ! We will be back again in October . Two restaurants that are excellent finds in Winter Park

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, always. Great service, e ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Delicious food, always. Great service, excellent table, and delicious drinks made for a fun evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Couldn't be better!

Dined on March 13, 2016

We travel by train to FL every Spring for pre season baseball! We love to come here before boarding the train home for a most wonderful meal! Everything is tasty, well thought out, with a nice presentation. Love that we can always try something new! Hard to wait one year to come back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was some of the best I have eve ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

The food was some of the best I have ever eaten! Even something simple like a biscuits and gravy got escalated to being cheese and chive biscuits with cracked pepper gravy! The waiter was fantastic! He gave some suggestions but really made sure we had everything we needed without overcrowding us. I can't wait to go back again! If this is is what farm to table is meant to be, everyone needs to try it!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal, great value for quality

Dined on March 10, 2016

I have come here on 3 special occasions over the last year or so. Each time we have ordered a variety of food for the table to share, and everyone has loved everything each time. They are so timely and well managed- even when the entire restaurant was full we got all of our food promptly, and were well taken care of by our servers. I cannot stress this enough- every bite of food you have here will be the kind you savor and enjoy every tiny little nuance of- the chefs are absolutely wonderful, and the food quality is through the roof. One of my favorite restaurants for my wife and I, and we live an hour away.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.