About Cask and Larder

565 W. Fairbanks Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Cask & Larder offers southern-sourced seasonal dishes, craft beers brewed on-site, and fresh-shucked oysters from our raw bar. We look forward to serving you good food with casual southern hospitality.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American, Brewery

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday at 5:00

BRUNCH
Saturdays & Sundays 10:30-3:00

BAR HAPPY HOUR
Daily from 4:00-6:00



Cross Street:
Orange Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(321) 280-4200

Website:
http://www.caskandlarder.com/

Catering:
Our sister restaurant, Swine & Sons, offers full-service catering. They can be reached at 407.63.7601 or check out their website at www.swineandsons.com

Executive Chef:
James & Julie Petrakis

Private Party Facilities:
Interested in hosting a private event with us? Contact trilce@caskandlarder.com for more information.

Private Party Contact:
trilce@caskandlarder.com: 3212804200x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Line Palm Golden Ale
Lamb Ribs
Brunch
Profiteroles
Baked Grits
Whole Roasted Suckling Pig
Biscuits and Gravy
Southern Ma'am
Bakeshop On A Board
Buttermilk Pancakes
Anson Mills Grits W Ham Butter
French Toast
Bacon and eggs
Chicken and Waffles
Frittata
Fried Dough
Handpies
Fall Harvest Soup
Pickled Shrimp
Shrimp Sausage And Grits
Double Stacked Pork Burger
Grilled Lamb Heart

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Cask and Larder Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Fit for Foodies
Orlando
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Winter Park ›

fit for foodies (102)
neighborhood gem (69)
special occasion (56)
See All
great for brunch (50)
good for groups (44)
hot spot (27)
vibrant bar scene (26)
romantic (22)
great for lunch (22)
late-night find (10)
notable wine list (6)
kid-friendly (5)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1034 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Ordered Pork belly entree. Not very good ...

Dined 3 days ago

Ordered Pork belly entree. Not very good and certainly not worth the $21.

food4
ambience4
service4

Elegant and youthful vibe. Great food an ...

Dined 3 days ago

Elegant and youthful vibe. Great food and service. Portions were a little small.

food3
ambience4
service4

Good food but limited selection

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Good food but limited selection

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an unexpected find and not a li ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

This was an unexpected find and not a lick of disappointment. Our waiter was fantastic with a thorough knowledge of the menu and a great personality. The drinks were innovative (and not overdone), the menu was experimental but not off-putting. It's great for foodies but has things for the not completely experimental eater. This was such a treat and I fully enjoyed every bite I took.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The menu was far too complex for its own ...

Dined 6 days ago

The menu was far too complex for its own good and the wait staff wasn't knowledgeable enough about it to answer questions well. Expectations were high and it was okay but I won't be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Appreciated the great service and unique ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Appreciated the great service and unique menu items. A little pricey but worth it for a special occasion such as Father's Day.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We love eating here. We had the fish (r ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We love eating here. We had the fish (red grouper) and grits and the Nashville hot chicken. Both were amazing. Would highly recommend both dishes. My husband loved the Citra IPA.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This was my first visit to C&L. Went fo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This was my first visit to C&L. Went for Father's Day. A friend warned me that their brunch was nothing special. I should have waited for dinner. We ordered the pimento cheese - people rave about it, I didn't really care for it; biscuits and gravy with pepper jam - by far the best thing we had, particularly the jam; chicken and waffles - I thought the chicken was rubbery and overcooked, and didn't care for how spicy it was (normally I like spice but this was too heavy for me). My dad ordered the burger and wished it had been beef instead of pork. Total bill was $150 including tip, four cocktails and my 7 year old's side of biscuits (nothing else appealed to her). Overall, disappointing, but I still want to try their dinner.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I'm a fan of their dinner, but their bru ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I'm a fan of their dinner, but their brunch is just eh. I probably won't be returning for brunch with all of the other options around with better pricing.

food3
ambience3
service2

When making a reservation for two asked ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

When making a reservation for two asked to be seated on a larger table if available. Made sure to let them know we like to order a different variety of dishes to share so didn't want a small crowded table. As we arrived the hosted walked us to a high top(tall small tables usually found by bars) mostly used only for drinks. There was about 4+ visibly empty tables but as I mentioned the hostess that we had requested a larger table, she pretty much said it is this or nothing. "I cannot seat a 4 top on this small table, so I can only offer you this one, or a table by the bar area that is first come first serve". So we oppted for the bar area, and saw many couples come in and be told the same thing... having to, sometimes seat on a booth that seats 6 instead of a 4 top just because it wasn't on the main dinning room. Note that we were seating in front of the hostess stand.. seeing the interaction. As we get our first couple of dishes, we see couples being seated on tables of 4 in the dining room... making us feel instantly insulted since it seems the strict policy applied to us didnt apply to everyone. Being in the restaurant business I tried to make sense of the preference. For a second thought I thought it was because we were wearing polos and dress shorts, but as we saw people getting seated in the main dining room in tshirts and baseball hats, it wasn't a matter of dress code. I would like the restaurant to help me understand the situation since I made a reservation pretty much telling them we will be ordering many dishes which means spending money. Probably spending just as much or more than a 4 top, but we had to be sent to the bar area and wait for a table to be available when there were at least 4 tables clean and set on the dining room.First time, last time - Never coming back.

food3
ambience5
service3

This was my first Cask and Larder experi ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This was my first Cask and Larder experience that wasn't amazing. It took forever to place our order and even longer to get our food. That was a bummer bc when you have an 8 pm reservation and aren't seated until 8:30, the guests get super hungry.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed our dinner at Cask and ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Cask and Larder. We started with happy hour drinks and a goat handpie appetizer at the bar until it was time for our reservation. I really enjoyed their house-brewed Red Drum and it went well with the tasty appetizer. For dinner I had the Fish and Grits, featuring fresh Wahoo, and it was fantastic! The plating was attractive, the ingredients all super fresh and tasty, and the flavor was wonderful. It was not an overly large serving, but not tiny either. My mother had the kale salad, and she loved it, too. Our server was friendly, helpful and efficient. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Some of the best food you will ever eat.

Dined on June 4, 2016

I've been to C&L several times and I am continually impressed by the quality of the ingredients, preparation, presentation, and overall deliciousness. The ambiance is warm and the drink offerings are also excellent with beer brewed on location and unique cocktails. Whenever I want to show someone the best of Orlando, I bring them here. You will have a hard time finding a better meal anywhere.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Disappointed

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

Cost, selection, and quality of food were inconsistent with the high cost. Not going back.

food5
ambience5
service5

We went for brunch and I had the BLTE, w ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We went for brunch and I had the BLTE, which was delicious. The hash browns are fantastic as well. My friend had the chicken and waffles and was raving about it, but it is very spicy so be aware.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing as always.

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was amazing as always.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband's birthday and we weren't disappointed

Dined on May 26, 2016

We had looked forward to a fun evening and that's exactly what was delivered. The food,mother service and he ambiance were terrific . We plan on becoming regulars.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent. Our server was v ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was excellent. Our server was very attentive. I will go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Really pricy for what is essentially sim ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Really pricy for what is essentially simple southern food. Everything was good but nothing really stood out as great, the whiskeycello was the highlight

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous Bruch and Beer!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Had a great Sunday Brunch at this well reviewed brew pub. Farm to Table menu changes daily and the food was well prepared. A must try is one of the brews!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Gem in Winter Park FLorida

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great service food and ambiance. A must try for a terrific culinary experience. Tables by the kitchen and interesting! A must do when in the area....

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3

Eaten here three times!! When dinning ou ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Eaten here three times!! When dinning out if I repeat it's because I've found something I really enjoy. When I go back I never try new things. This restaurant changes menus often. This last visit they'd removed the tots, they are the best!! The worst thing this restaurant could do is change the menu and remove the best part of it. Overall good food but not always tasty. The best is shrimp and grits. Not a big dish if you dont eat pork. They add two large pieces of sausage to it to make it spread smh, skippy dish if you don't eat pork. Biscuits n gravy 🙌🏽. Chicken wings (grilled or baked), Poboys are good as well and of course the tots!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food for a great metal and exp ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Fantastic food for a great metal and experience! The drinks were delicious too

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

I found the food underwhelming and the h ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I found the food underwhelming and the hype I've heard about 'southern style public house' Cask & Larder to be unfounded. I ordered two dishes while my companion ordered one. She has Crohn's disease and asked for a few modifications to her salad. Her plate arrived with one of the foods she can't digest still in her salad. This was rectified quickly, but it was a shame she had to wait to eat while I began so my food wouldn't get cold. The tartine I ordered was lackluster in flavor and a small portion for the price. Notably I believe the avocado and the soft scrambled eggs were mixed together creating an unappetizing color and texture. I barely ate the eggs. Our server was not attentive to the point of having to ask another server for more coffee. The poor service really was the icing on this not appetizing cake of my first Cask & Larder dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food

Dined on May 13, 2016

We came here for the first time for dinner. We are small eaters and loved the variety of interesting things on the starters and shared plates. The low country oysters and roasted cauliflower were very good. Service was great. My adult lemonade was a little on the lite side of alcohol for a $12 drink, but when we mentioned it, they fixed it up nicely for me. Can't wait to go back and try other new things on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience3
service1

Used to be one of our favorite places in ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Used to be one of our favorite places in Orlando. This last visit was a HUGE disappointment. Food was average to poor and service was terrible (waiter seemed annoyed and put out and woukd disappear for long stretches).

food4
ambience4
service4

Fun vibe creative southern comfort food ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Fun vibe creative southern comfort food redone

food4
ambience4
service4

I loved it but probably not a good place ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

I loved it but probably not a good place for kids

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great place to dine Cask and Larder

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great atmosphere,service and delectable food. Celebrated at brunch after my daughters graduation. At the end the surprised us with a yummy dessert that said congratulations in dark chocolate. A must visit when in winter park!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding experience for Mother's Day!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Requested and dined in the Brewery Room. What a memorable experience! Everyone had a different entree and they were all delicious. Generous portions.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

The Brisket Hash was absolutely amazing! ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The Brisket Hash was absolutely amazing! Our table also thoroughly enjoyed the Elvis Beignets.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great find!

Dined on May 6, 2016

The waitress was very knowledgeable and friendly. She recommended a dish I had never heard of before -- it was delicious! Wish I could remember the name. She also recommended the ice cream sandwich desert which my wife and I happily shared. Definitely worth the visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional Dinner!

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Cannot eat here often enough! Dinner was exceptional, the service first rate and the drinks were fun. Another amazing night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

This hidden gem had been on my radar for ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

This hidden gem had been on my radar for quite sometime. We came for brunch on Sunday. I had the shrimp and grits and my hubby had the chicken and waffles. He said it was the best he ever had. My grits could stand a little more seasoning but that's my personal preference. It was amazing. The service was great! We had a lovely time and will return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will eat here till I die

Dined on April 27, 2016

Celebrating my wife's birthday in style with one of our favorite places. Never disappoints and always have something new on the menu. A+

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food and service were exceptional. From the ice blocks for bourbon on the rocks to the choice of beers the beverage service was great. Menu is inventive and the flavors were exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still a great Winter Park spot

Dined on April 23, 2016

Have been to Ravenous Pig and Cask and Larder a dozen times between the two. Love them both; food is great. Cask and Larders focus on modern southern has excellent results. This time we both had fish--excellent! Whole Hog Nose Snapper!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Brunch? Just Call It Lunch

Dined on April 23, 2016

Although the food was decent, the menu lacked any of the traditional brunch staples. There was no array of omelettes or french toast or pancakes, etc. The chicken and waffles were spicy, so even that dish didnt really hit the mark. Without these staples, the meal was an early lunch during which patrons could purchase expensive mimosas--not a brunch with breakfast foods and mimosas that are bargain-priced. That said, the service was really good and the ambiance was nice. I would recommend at least having an omelette or quiche or designer pancake special that changes weekly or monthly; even this small change would appeal to more palates.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding. Expect a very loud ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Food was outstanding. Expect a very loud restaurant. Service was great

food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice and innovative bar drinks. Hap ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Very nice and innovative bar drinks. Happy hour with a few bites, very tasty. Dinner was very nice, again with innovative dishes. Service was helpful, informative and gregarious.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.