About Cask and Larder

565 W. Fairbanks Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Cask & Larder offers southern-sourced seasonal dishes, craft beers brewed on-site, and fresh-shucked oysters from our raw bar. We look forward to serving you good food with casual southern hospitality.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American, Brewery

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday at 5:00

BRUNCH
Saturdays & Sundays 10:30-3:00

BAR HAPPY HOUR
Daily from 4:00-6:00



Cross Street:
Orange Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(321) 280-4200

Website:
http://www.caskandlarder.com/

Catering:
Our sister restaurant, Swine & Sons, offers full-service catering. They can be reached at 407.63.7601 or check out their website at www.swineandsons.com

Executive Chef:
James & Julie Petrakis

Private Party Facilities:
Interested in hosting a private event with us? Contact trilce@caskandlarder.com for more information.

Private Party Contact:
trilce@caskandlarder.com: 3212804200x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Line Palm Golden Ale
Lamb Ribs
Brunch
Profiteroles
Baked Grits
Whole Roasted Suckling Pig
Biscuits and Gravy
Southern Ma'am
Bakeshop On A Board
Buttermilk Pancakes
Anson Mills Grits W Ham Butter
French Toast
Bacon and eggs
Chicken and Waffles
Frittata
Fried Dough
Handpies
Fall Harvest Soup
Pickled Shrimp
Shrimp Sausage And Grits
Double Stacked Pork Burger
Grilled Lamb Heart

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cask and Larder Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Winter Park ›

fit for foodies (86)
neighborhood gem (61)
special occasion (47)
See All
great for brunch (43)
good for groups (38)
hot spot (21)
romantic (21)
great for lunch (18)
vibrant bar scene (17)
late-night find (9)
kid-friendly (5)
notable wine list (4)
scenic view (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1055 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Disappointing visit. Service was slow, ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Disappointing visit. Service was slow, they were out of several of their better appetizers, the red snapper on the menu did not indicate it was a whole fish , head and eyes included ,and finally the skirt steals we had were not even warm. not this restaurant's best night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Definitely a great spot for good craft b ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

Definitely a great spot for good craft beer and interesting takes on southern comfort food. Unique for sure but all very fresh and well prepared. I will try their sister restaurants on the next trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our first visit to Cask & Lar ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed our first visit to Cask & Larder. The food was good with interesting twists on favorites. I would recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent, but the drink servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was excellent, but the drink service was a little slow and the air conditioning could not keep up with the outside heat and the open kitchen concept.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was marginal at best. Ribs were und ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was marginal at best. Ribs were under cooked and shrimp were over cooked. The beer was however excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Experiment to try something new, entree ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Experiment to try something new, entree portions are large so use caution may want to share, sides are for sharing as well. Unique cocktails and very good beer brewed onsite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Been here before and feel in love with t ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Been here before and feel in love with the food. The menu has changed and not for the better. The chicken and waffles lacked syrup. Asked for it and got molasses 😳 which was horrible. Mimosas were over priced (9.00). We spent over $65 and we could have had buffet style brunch downtown for cheaper. I loved our server but the menu is lacking and the food was subpar 😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Always have gotten great service and the ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always have gotten great service and the food is fantastic! Fresh ingredients, very nice ambiance. I just love this place! Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food Creative preparation ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Exceptional food

Creative preparation

Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Good teamwork.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Frittata was wonderful!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Frittata was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food, Wait staff great. Price moderate ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food, Wait staff great. Price moderate until you buy anything other than soft drinks. Don't know about beer, wine and scotch too high for the quality offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Chose cask & larder to have a nice (yet ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Chose cask & larder to have a nice (yet rare) dinner with my wife and two daughters.

Service was great, our server answered my wife's many questions and was very helpful with assisting my daughters with their meal selections.

Drinks were good.

My wife and I both had the grits entree - everything was good except the shrimp was undercooked on hers - she sent it back and received a new one (mine had 2 undercooked shrimp too,) but was I was happy to spend time with my family at one of my favorite places in town.

I would come back, but I think they lost my wife and daughters for a while.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Octopus was excellent. The Rose of Pinot ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Octopus was excellent. The Rose of Pinot Noir is an excellent food wine. Charcuterie board was excellent as usual. My wife misses the biscuits & pepper jelly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Noise level was off the chart. Lemonade ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Noise level was off the chart. Lemonade cocktail had ginger beer in it which did not go over well.

Food was excellent as was the service. Consistently yummy food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Had a Father's Day brunch the weekend af ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Had a Father's Day brunch the weekend after FD. Adult children in Orlando have eaten here many times and love it. We had 6 adults and one toddler, but could only make the reservation for six, so we pressed on. C&L was very accomodating when I asked for a high chair and requested a regular table instead of a high top. The staff was very helpful and friendly and answered all our questions about the food and drink choices. The brunch menu changes often (not sure how often), but I wasn't as excited about the menu choices we had as I'd seen on a previous menu. But everyone at our table really liked their food, including one vegetarian. I ended up getting a veggie frittata, and it was good. Others got the waffles and chicken, a tamale, another frittata and a large breakfast platter. I ordered coffee when we first arrived and was given a 1/2 pot to keep at the table, which was nice. I have one complaint about MANY restaurants in general—they do not have any nondairy creamer, almond or soy milk options for those of us who are lactose intolerant, but don't like our coffee black. Why? Overall excellent experience at C&L. Sound level wasn't too bad. It was relatively empty when we arrived at 11 a.m., but filled up quickly. I know the kiddos will go back. I'd like to try dinner one night, but I know you must have a reservation, so will have to plan ahead.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I really love this family of restaurants ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I really love this family of restaurants (Cask & Larder, Swine & Sons and Ravenous Pig). However this was by far the worst experience from service, to food to ambiance as they were short staffed, live band was painfully loud + headache inducing, no one wanted to address this. Love the brunch menu but wouldn't recommend the experience after this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Ordered Pork belly entree. Not very good ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Ordered Pork belly entree. Not very good and certainly not worth the $21.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I enjoyed our night - interesting menu, ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I enjoyed our night - interesting menu, good food, nice decor/vibe. I had read about this restaurant on a ton of review sites - I can't say it lived up to the hype, but had I not had high expectations, I probably would have said it was really good.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Elegant and youthful vibe. Great food an ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Elegant and youthful vibe. Great food and service. Portions were a little small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Hush puppies were very dry (overcooked) ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Hush puppies were very dry (overcooked) so much so we were fighting over the sauce. Meat was excellent, perfectly cooked but the crust on the pork belly was so hard it was unable to be cut with a fork or knife, but was able to be cracked into pieces with knife and fork (overcooked?). That said, the crust also had an odd sweet flavor that overwhelmed the lightness of the pork belly... a light, crispy, savory biscuit would have been a much better choice and complimented, versus overwhelmed, the delicate pork belly. The burnt sauce tasted just like something I burnt earlier in the week, so I was really glad it was not actually on any of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Good food but limited selection

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Good food but limited selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

This was an unexpected find and not a li ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This was an unexpected find and not a lick of disappointment. Our waiter was fantastic with a thorough knowledge of the menu and a great personality. The drinks were innovative (and not overdone), the menu was experimental but not off-putting. It's great for foodies but has things for the not completely experimental eater. This was such a treat and I fully enjoyed every bite I took.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was far too complex for its own ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The menu was far too complex for its own good and the wait staff wasn't knowledgeable enough about it to answer questions well. Expectations were high and it was okay but I won't be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Appreciated the great service and unique ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Appreciated the great service and unique menu items. A little pricey but worth it for a special occasion such as Father's Day.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love eating here. We had the fish (r ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love eating here. We had the fish (red grouper) and grits and the Nashville hot chicken. Both were amazing. Would highly recommend both dishes. My husband loved the Citra IPA.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my first visit to C&L. Went fo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was my first visit to C&L. Went for Father's Day. A friend warned me that their brunch was nothing special. I should have waited for dinner. We ordered the pimento cheese - people rave about it, I didn't really care for it; biscuits and gravy with pepper jam - by far the best thing we had, particularly the jam; chicken and waffles - I thought the chicken was rubbery and overcooked, and didn't care for how spicy it was (normally I like spice but this was too heavy for me). My dad ordered the burger and wished it had been beef instead of pork. Total bill was $150 including tip, four cocktails and my 7 year old's side of biscuits (nothing else appealed to her). Overall, disappointing, but I still want to try their dinner.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I'm a fan of their dinner, but their bru ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I'm a fan of their dinner, but their brunch is just eh. I probably won't be returning for brunch with all of the other options around with better pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We always enjoy our meal here!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We always enjoy our meal here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

When making a reservation for two asked ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

When making a reservation for two asked to be seated on a larger table if available. Made sure to let them know we like to order a different variety of dishes to share so didn't want a small crowded table. As we arrived the hosted walked us to a high top(tall small tables usually found by bars) mostly used only for drinks. There was about 4+ visibly empty tables but as I mentioned the hostess that we had requested a larger table, she pretty much said it is this or nothing. "I cannot seat a 4 top on this small table, so I can only offer you this one, or a table by the bar area that is first come first serve". So we oppted for the bar area, and saw many couples come in and be told the same thing... having to, sometimes seat on a booth that seats 6 instead of a 4 top just because it wasn't on the main dinning room. Note that we were seating in front of the hostess stand.. seeing the interaction. As we get our first couple of dishes, we see couples being seated on tables of 4 in the dining room... making us feel instantly insulted since it seems the strict policy applied to us didnt apply to everyone. Being in the restaurant business I tried to make sense of the preference. For a second thought I thought it was because we were wearing polos and dress shorts, but as we saw people getting seated in the main dining room in tshirts and baseball hats, it wasn't a matter of dress code. I would like the restaurant to help me understand the situation since I made a reservation pretty much telling them we will be ordering many dishes which means spending money. Probably spending just as much or more than a 4 top, but we had to be sent to the bar area and wait for a table to be available when there were at least 4 tables clean and set on the dining room.First time, last time - Never coming back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

This was my first Cask and Larder experi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This was my first Cask and Larder experience that wasn't amazing. It took forever to place our order and even longer to get our food. That was a bummer bc when you have an 8 pm reservation and aren't seated until 8:30, the guests get super hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We really enjoyed our dinner at Cask and ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Cask and Larder. We started with happy hour drinks and a goat handpie appetizer at the bar until it was time for our reservation. I really enjoyed their house-brewed Red Drum and it went well with the tasty appetizer.

For dinner I had the Fish and Grits, featuring fresh Wahoo, and it was fantastic! The plating was attractive, the ingredients all super fresh and tasty, and the flavor was wonderful. It was not an overly large serving, but not tiny either. My mother had the kale salad, and she loved it, too. Our server was friendly, helpful and efficient. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our meals were delicious. I had a sampl ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Our meals were delicious. I had a sampling of appetizers that were very good and offered a lot of variety. Our son had the burger, which was outstanding. The pork entree was delicious. But the true star of the table was the macaroni and cheese. The drinks were also wonderful, a variety of interesting craft cocktails that were different from the standard and appropriately boozy. Would definitely go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the best food you will ever eat.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I've been to C&L several times and I am continually impressed by the quality of the ingredients, preparation, presentation, and overall deliciousness. The ambiance is warm and the drink offerings are also excellent with beer brewed on location and unique cocktails. Whenever I want to show someone the best of Orlando, I bring them here. You will have a hard time finding a better meal anywhere.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointed

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Cost, selection, and quality of food were inconsistent with the high cost. Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We went for brunch and I had the BLTE, w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We went for brunch and I had the BLTE, which was delicious. The hash browns are fantastic as well. My friend had the chicken and waffles and was raving about it, but it is very spicy so be aware.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing as always.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was amazing as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband's birthday and we weren't disappointed

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We had looked forward to a fun evening and that's exactly what was delivered. The food,mother service and he ambiance were terrific . We plan on becoming regulars.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was excellent. Our server was v ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was excellent. Our server was very attentive. I will go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Really pricy for what is essentially sim ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Really pricy for what is essentially simple southern food. Everything was good but nothing really stood out as great, the whiskeycello was the highlight

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Fabulous Bruch and Beer!

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Had a great Sunday Brunch at this well reviewed brew pub. Farm to Table menu changes daily and the food was well prepared.

A must try is one of the brews!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.