About Cask and Larder

565 W. Fairbanks Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Cask & Larder offers southern-sourced seasonal dishes, craft beers brewed on-site, and fresh-shucked oysters from our raw bar. We look forward to serving you good food with casual southern hospitality.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American, Brewery

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday at 5:00

BRUNCH
Saturdays & Sundays 10:30-3:00

BAR HAPPY HOUR
Daily from 4:00-6:00



Cross Street:
Orange Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(321) 280-4200

Website:
http://www.caskandlarder.com/

Catering:
Our sister restaurant, Swine & Sons, offers full-service catering. They can be reached at 407.63.7601 or check out their website at www.swineandsons.com

Executive Chef:
James & Julie Petrakis

Private Party Facilities:
Interested in hosting a private event with us? Contact trilce@caskandlarder.com for more information.

Private Party Contact:
trilce@caskandlarder.com: 3212804200x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Line Palm Golden Ale
Lamb Ribs
Brunch
Profiteroles
Baked Grits
Whole Roasted Suckling Pig
Biscuits and Gravy
Frittata
Anson Mills Grits W Ham Butter
French Toast
Buttermilk Pancakes
Bakeshop On A Board
Chicken and Waffles
Bacon and eggs
Southern Ma'am
Fried Dough
Handpies
Pickled Shrimp
Fall Harvest Soup
Shrimp Sausage And Grits
Double Stacked Pork Burger
Grilled Lamb Heart

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cask and Larder Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Winter Park ›

Fit for Foodies (90)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Great for Brunch (46)
Good for Groups (39)
Romantic (22)
Hot Spot (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Late-night Find (11)
Kid-friendly (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1073 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

So this was not a great experience for m ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

So this was not a great experience for me. We were sold on a dish and then told it was sold out. My BLT sandwich was $14 and was literally JUST a BLT. No sides and had a total of TWO pieces of bacon. The service was good and they did comp a dessert for the lack of having what we had ordered. I think the food was good but way over priced. I don't mind pricey food but I expect it to be worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Love it every time! The Nashville Hot Ch ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Love it every time! The Nashville Hot Chicken is to die for!

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious drinks and food, great service ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious drinks and food, great service, and fun atmosphere. For apps, we tried the hush puppies, hand pies, and crispy corn (do it!). For dinner, we had the c&l burger and the farmer's toast. The toast was excellent! Better than the burger. We splurged and tried the ice cream sandwich for dessert. The salty and sweet combo there was perfect. The daisy cocktail is outstanding. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great! Service was excellent. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was great! Service was excellent. Highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious local farm-to-table food, grea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Delicious local farm-to-table food, great ambiance, and fantastic service. Can't wait to eat there again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The beef short rib was excellent, flavor ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The beef short rib was excellent, flavorful and tender. The corn that came with it was good from the cob, but the 'twice baked corn' on the top was flavorless, the brunswick stew also lacked flavor. They need to visit Georgia and take some lessons on that flavor.

the Nashville hot chicken was very good but could have had a little more spice.

The fried chicken sandwich was good, but not great. It was a little overdone, the fries were very good.

The Brentwood corn cake was a good blend of flavors, but the cake was a little dry.

The fried dough was not what we expected, more like a beignet than a funnel cake, the sticky syrup on the outside was delicious and the dough was good as long as you dipped it in the cream, too plain if you didn't.

Overall we liked the atmosphere and the service was very good. We will come back and try some different things and see what they are extra good at. At least we didn't leave hungry like we did from their big brother restaurant, Ravenous Pig, both times we visited there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is fine, but not really up to the r ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food is fine, but not really up to the reputation. Recent changes to the wine list make it hard for a wine fan to find something that works. It's been a while since we have been and appears to be slipping.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Always get great service here! The food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Always get great service here! The food was delicious as usual. We shared a dish that had ribs, corn, and in the bottom had a stew with garbanzo beans. Highly recommend! For desert the trio of tarts was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitor was difficult to find and infrequ ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Waitor was difficult to find and infrequently check on our table.

Food had barely any seasoning, bringing what looked to be very nice plates down to very bland fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was great and the dinning area ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was great and the dinning area was pleasant. It was a bit warm but otherwise great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Out of our party of five, two of us had ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Out of our party of five, two of us had the Nebraska Chicken. The chicken had good flavor but was loaded with grease. The green beans were tough and stringy, poor item of pork, and again

loaded with grease. Not appetizing at all. The other three people in our party were satisfied with their meals, but not outstanding comments about them. I have eaten at all three of your

restaurants and the meals sound and look good, but the combinations of your main food and

the items that go with them are poor choices in most cases. I don't see myself returning to

your restaurants in the future. I can see the influence of the name "Cask and Larder" because

my meal was loaded with "LARD".

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

It was the 2nd consecutive visit where t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was the 2nd consecutive visit where the food was mediocre. My chicken and waffles were below my expectations. The chicken was dry and overcooked. The waffle was tough and dry. My gf's dish, the Porchetta, on the other hand was delicious. My waitress didn't seem keen on getting me a second round of mimosa's. I had to ask for it. This used to be my favorite restaurant in Orlando - but in the last year it seems like the quality has declined.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Great service!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Our server was great. She knew the menu ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our server was great. She knew the menu items and explained them so we could understand. Also, we got to try a few of the beers before we made our purchases.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, awesome service, and reasona ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great food, awesome service, and reasonable prices. They brew the beer on site, and it's all terrific. Loved everything about this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing visit. Service was slow, ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Disappointing visit. Service was slow, they were out of several of their better appetizers, the red snapper on the menu did not indicate it was a whole fish , head and eyes included ,and finally the skirt steals we had were not even warm. not this restaurant's best night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Great spot for a business meet for a few ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great spot for a business meet for a few drinks or dinner. A good happy hour drink and snack menu and the dinner menu is always creative.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Definitely a great spot for good craft b ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Definitely a great spot for good craft beer and interesting takes on southern comfort food. Unique for sure but all very fresh and well prepared. I will try their sister restaurants on the next trip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our first visit to Cask & Lar ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We enjoyed our first visit to Cask & Larder. The food was good with interesting twists on favorites. I would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent, but the drink servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was excellent, but the drink service was a little slow and the air conditioning could not keep up with the outside heat and the open kitchen concept.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was marginal at best. Ribs were und ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was marginal at best. Ribs were under cooked and shrimp were over cooked. The beer was however excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Experiment to try something new, entree ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Experiment to try something new, entree portions are large so use caution may want to share, sides are for sharing as well. Unique cocktails and very good beer brewed onsite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Been here before and feel in love with t ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Been here before and feel in love with the food. The menu has changed and not for the better. The chicken and waffles lacked syrup. Asked for it and got molasses 😳 which was horrible. Mimosas were over priced (9.00). We spent over $65 and we could have had buffet style brunch downtown for cheaper. I loved our server but the menu is lacking and the food was subpar 😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Always have gotten great service and the ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always have gotten great service and the food is fantastic! Fresh ingredients, very nice ambiance. I just love this place! Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food Creative preparation ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Exceptional food

Creative preparation

Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Good teamwork.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Frittata was wonderful!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Frittata was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food, Wait staff great. Price moderate ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food, Wait staff great. Price moderate until you buy anything other than soft drinks. Don't know about beer, wine and scotch too high for the quality offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Chose cask & larder to have a nice (yet ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Chose cask & larder to have a nice (yet rare) dinner with my wife and two daughters.

Service was great, our server answered my wife's many questions and was very helpful with assisting my daughters with their meal selections.

Drinks were good.

My wife and I both had the grits entree - everything was good except the shrimp was undercooked on hers - she sent it back and received a new one (mine had 2 undercooked shrimp too,) but was I was happy to spend time with my family at one of my favorite places in town.

I would come back, but I think they lost my wife and daughters for a while.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Octopus was excellent. The Rose of Pinot ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Octopus was excellent. The Rose of Pinot Noir is an excellent food wine. Charcuterie board was excellent as usual. My wife misses the biscuits & pepper jelly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Noise level was off the chart. Lemonade ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Noise level was off the chart. Lemonade cocktail had ginger beer in it which did not go over well.

Food was excellent as was the service. Consistently yummy food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful food. Great service. If I live ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Wonderful food. Great service. If I lived in the area I would be a frequent guest.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a Father's Day brunch the weekend af ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Had a Father's Day brunch the weekend after FD. Adult children in Orlando have eaten here many times and love it. We had 6 adults and one toddler, but could only make the reservation for six, so we pressed on. C&L was very accomodating when I asked for a high chair and requested a regular table instead of a high top. The staff was very helpful and friendly and answered all our questions about the food and drink choices. The brunch menu changes often (not sure how often), but I wasn't as excited about the menu choices we had as I'd seen on a previous menu. But everyone at our table really liked their food, including one vegetarian. I ended up getting a veggie frittata, and it was good. Others got the waffles and chicken, a tamale, another frittata and a large breakfast platter. I ordered coffee when we first arrived and was given a 1/2 pot to keep at the table, which was nice. I have one complaint about MANY restaurants in general—they do not have any nondairy creamer, almond or soy milk options for those of us who are lactose intolerant, but don't like our coffee black. Why? Overall excellent experience at C&L. Sound level wasn't too bad. It was relatively empty when we arrived at 11 a.m., but filled up quickly. I know the kiddos will go back. I'd like to try dinner one night, but I know you must have a reservation, so will have to plan ahead.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I really love this family of restaurants ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I really love this family of restaurants (Cask & Larder, Swine & Sons and Ravenous Pig). However this was by far the worst experience from service, to food to ambiance as they were short staffed, live band was painfully loud + headache inducing, no one wanted to address this. Love the brunch menu but wouldn't recommend the experience after this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Ordered Pork belly entree. Not very good ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Ordered Pork belly entree. Not very good and certainly not worth the $21.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I enjoyed our night - interesting menu, ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I enjoyed our night - interesting menu, good food, nice decor/vibe. I had read about this restaurant on a ton of review sites - I can't say it lived up to the hype, but had I not had high expectations, I probably would have said it was really good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Elegant and youthful vibe. Great food an ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Elegant and youthful vibe. Great food and service. Portions were a little small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Hush puppies were very dry (overcooked) ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Hush puppies were very dry (overcooked) so much so we were fighting over the sauce. Meat was excellent, perfectly cooked but the crust on the pork belly was so hard it was unable to be cut with a fork or knife, but was able to be cracked into pieces with knife and fork (overcooked?). That said, the crust also had an odd sweet flavor that overwhelmed the lightness of the pork belly... a light, crispy, savory biscuit would have been a much better choice and complimented, versus overwhelmed, the delicate pork belly. The burnt sauce tasted just like something I burnt earlier in the week, so I was really glad it was not actually on any of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Good food but limited selection

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Good food but limited selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

This was an unexpected find and not a li ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This was an unexpected find and not a lick of disappointment. Our waiter was fantastic with a thorough knowledge of the menu and a great personality. The drinks were innovative (and not overdone), the menu was experimental but not off-putting. It's great for foodies but has things for the not completely experimental eater. This was such a treat and I fully enjoyed every bite I took.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was far too complex for its own ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The menu was far too complex for its own good and the wait staff wasn't knowledgeable enough about it to answer questions well. Expectations were high and it was okay but I won't be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.