Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is permanently closed. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

The Ravenous Pig: An American GastropubThe Ravenous Pig: An American Gastropub
(2375)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Winter Park, Orlando
Booked 55 times today
Luma on ParkLuma on Park
(1517)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Winter Park, Orlando
Booked 34 times today
Prato - Winter ParkPrato - Winter Park
(1054)
$$$$
Italian | Winter Park, Orlando
Booked 31 times today
The Osprey TavernThe Osprey Tavern
(220)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Booked 30 times today
Mitchell's Fish Market - Winter ParkMitchell's Fish Market - Winter Park
(1216)
$$$$
Seafood | Winter Park, Orlando
Booked 7 times today
TR Fire Grill - Winter ParkTR Fire Grill - Winter Park
(207)
$$$$
American | Winter Park, Orlando
Booked 23 times today
blu on the Avenueblu on the Avenue
(243)
$$$$
Seafood | Winter Park, Orlando
Booked 8 times today
Boca - Winter ParkBoca - Winter Park
(200)
$$$$
American | Winter Park, Orlando
Booked 33 times today
NovaNova
(203)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Booked 17 times today
Bosphorous Turkish Cuisine - Winter ParkBosphorous Turkish Cuisine - Winter Park
(734)
$$$$
Turkish | Winter Park, Orlando
Booked 40 times today
Eddie V's - OrlandoEddie V's - Orlando
(1608)
$$$$
Seafood | Dr. Phillips, Orlando
Booked 36 times today
Soco RestaurantSoco Restaurant
(334)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Booked 17 times today
Cocina 214 – A Contemporary Mexican Kitchen and BarCocina 214 – A Contemporary Mexican Kitchen and Bar
(260)
$$$$
Mexican | Winter Park, Orlando
Booked 20 times today
Seasons 52 - OrlandoSeasons 52 - Orlando
(5879)
$$$$
Contemporary American | I Drive / Sand Lake, Orlando
Booked 55 times today
Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond InnHamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn
(521)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Winter Park, Orlando
Booked 15 times today

About Permanently Closed - Cask and Larder

565 W. Fairbanks Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Cask & Larder offers southern-sourced seasonal dishes, craft beers brewed on-site, and fresh-shucked oysters from our raw bar. We look forward to serving you good food with casual southern hospitality.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American, Brewery

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday at 5:00

BRUNCH
Saturdays & Sundays 10:30-3:00

BAR HAPPY HOUR
Daily from 4:00-6:00



Cross Street:
Orange Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(321) 280-4200

Website:
http://www.caskandlarder.com/

Catering:
Our sister restaurant, Swine & Sons, offers full-service catering. They can be reached at 407.63.7601 or check out their website at www.swineandsons.com

Executive Chef:
James & Julie Petrakis

Private Party Facilities:
Interested in hosting a private event with us? Contact trilce@caskandlarder.com for more information.

Private Party Contact:
trilce@caskandlarder.com: 3212804200x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Line Palm Golden Ale - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Lamb Ribs - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Brunch - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Profiteroles - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Baked Grits - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Whole Roasted Suckling Pig - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Biscuits and Gravy - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Frittata - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Anson Mills Grits W Ham Butter - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
French Toast - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Buttermilk Pancakes - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Bakeshop On A Board - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Chicken and Waffles - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Bacon and eggs - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Southern Ma'am - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Fried Dough - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Handpies - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Pickled Shrimp - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Fall Harvest Soup - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Shrimp Sausage And Grits - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Double Stacked Pork Burger - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL
Grilled Lamb Heart  - Cask and Larder, Winter Park, FL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Cask and Larder - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (19)
Great Beer (16)
Good for a Date (16)
See All
Creative Cuisine (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Casual (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Authentic (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Business Meals (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Healthy (3)
Romantic (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1116 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They are closing this location, so look ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

They are closing this location, so look for them at the Orlando International Airport. They will be missed in winter Park

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive and I was served a super ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Very expensive and I was served a super slimey piece of fried chicken... the manager told me they are closing soon so they are using up their inventory... lol gross and way over priced. I did get fantastic service at the bar and at the table... cocktails were awesome... but $12 for a small drink.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The food and beer were terrific. The bes ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The food and beer were terrific. The best shrimp and grits I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friend came in to town and I wanted s ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My friend came in to town and I wanted something different,Cask and Larder surpassed my expectations.The menu was so unique we took a long time deciding what to order.Our waiter was patient with us and his service was excellent, it did not hurt that he was quite charming. We had a wonderful time catching up and will remember this night and Cask and Larder.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Menu items can sell out fast. But fresh ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Menu items can sell out fast. But fresh high demand items do that, so dine early.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Service was impeccable. Food tasted grea ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Service was impeccable. Food tasted great nice presentation. Attention to detail. Definitely recommend

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The oysters we ordered for our appetizer ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The oysters we ordered for our appetizer were very salty, small, and we're not tasty at all. We told the server, but all he did was tell us that he would tell the chef. We were still charged $30. The two samples of beer that we asked for came out in a small glass that smelled like bleach or some kind of dish washing detergent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Excellent service

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was outstanding. Nadiir's servi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was outstanding. Nadiir's service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second visit to Cask & Larde ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This was my second visit to Cask & Larder and I won't be back for a third. My food was cold and grossly overpriced for what was just average. The ambiance is incredibly sterile. A real miss considering the owners, concept and location. Very disappointing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

This casual restaurant with upscale food ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This casual restaurant with upscale food is a favorite. The chart Charcouterie board is lovely as is the rest of the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cask and Larder provided the perfect set ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Cask and Larder provided the perfect setting to linger while catching up with an old college friend from out of town. We had not visited one another in nearly 15 years and had a lot to talk about. Our waiter was patient, giving us plenty of time to talk while quick to provide drinks when we asked. The brunch was delicious, southern grits and bacon at their finest with yummy biscuits and pepper jelly. The gravy for the biscuits could have been better seasoned. We found it pretty flat despite the chunks of sausage. Overall, it was a nice brunch and I will return.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The local connection to area flavors and ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The local connection to area flavors and food types was great. My cobia was overdone. My dining partner's cobia had a piece of dark substance in the middle which was inedible. The small pieces of sliced corn cob took imagination and some sawing to harvest in order to eat. A small round cob would have been easier to handle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Brunch was so good. The Chicken & Waffl ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Brunch was so good. The Chicken & Waffles amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were blown away. We tried it via Magi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We were blown away. We tried it via Magical Dining...the server was so nice...not like other Magical dining venues where servers were actually rude. The food blew our mind and we have told lots of people about it and plan to come back often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I used to love this place but I'm less i ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2016

I used to love this place but I'm less impressed every time I come now. Nashville hot chicken was once my favorite dish in town. Had it tonight probably for the last time. Small pieces of boney chicken with a side of mac' n cheese. There used to be more going on with this dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Finally tried it when a friend visited t ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Finally tried it when a friend visited town. Interesting cuisine and nice ambience

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Tradional flavors assembled in a non-tra ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Tradional flavors assembled in a non-traditional way produced a tasty result.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply awesome it is our go to in Winter ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Simply awesome it is our go to in Winter Park.

We love to sit at the pastry bar!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply put, the food was phenomenal.

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Simply put, the food was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was awful (over salted and not ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food was awful (over salted and not cooked through).

The wait staff were indifferent to my complaints and just shrugged their shoulders

Would never go there again nor recommend to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Enjoyed Cask and Larder with colleagues ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Enjoyed Cask and Larder with colleagues during Magical Dining in Orlando. I really enjoy this restaurant and have been numerous times. The menu for MD featured a number of their regular dishes. The Pork Belly appetizer was delicious and a very generous portion. I ordered the Nashville Chicken for my entree. The Mac and Cheese served as a side was so good, very creamy! The chicken wasn't what I expected as I've always known Nashville chicken to have a hotter sauce than what was served. The donuts for dessert were good but not something I would generally order for a dessert item. Overall we had a good experience. Our party was catching up with each other and enjoyed the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My husband has been wanting to try Cask ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 22, 2016

My husband has been wanting to try Cask & Larder for some time so we decided Magical Dining was a good opportunity to try it out. We liked the "southern country kitchen" atmosphere and my husband enjoyed the Magical Dining $3 house-brewed beers. Our server, Brad, was attentive and personable. The Magical Dining menu presented more choices than the online version, which was nice. For starters, we ordered fried green tomatoes from the regular menu to have with our cocktails, then I had the pemento cheese ham jam which was tasty and not too filling. My husband had the pork belly appetizer which was quite good. For the entre, I had the Nashvile hot chicken and he had the flank steak. Both were very good. For dessert, we both had the fried dough which was excellent. We really love the whole Cask & Larder concept.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went out with some coworkers - crab & co ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Went out with some coworkers - crab & corn hushpuppies, fried green tomatoes, avacado bacon deviled eggs, butcher's board, pot pie, Nashville hot chicken (OMG!), succotash, cornbread, sweet canaveral shrimp -- we're all a bunch of foodies, & we agree that this was one of the BEST meals that we've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant was amazing from the host ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The restaurant was amazing from the hostess that greeted us to the bartenders that explained everything about their menu. The food was amazing, the drinks were beautifully hand crafted ... Overall awesome dinner and I cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very attentive and Caring. O ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was very attentive and Caring. One of the steak dishes was ver salty and had to be returned. Staff was quick to offer a replacement. Other dishes were good. Dessert good as well. Would come here again for certain meals. Menu is different and worth trying.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was pretty good, but seemed to lack ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was pretty good, but seemed to lack the creative energy and unique tastes that I have experienced on previous visits. Service was fine and the restaurant was packed with people, so there was definitely a "buzz" during this early Saturday night evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Accomodated my vegetarian diet. Delicous ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Accomodated my vegetarian diet. Delicous kale salad! I could eat 10 of those and I am not a fan of salads at all. It was pretty noisy so not great if you're looking for good conversation. Much more of a fun gathering of friends kind of vibe. Would go back, would recommend to others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Amazing food, wonderful service, great a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Amazing food, wonderful service, great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about the place was 5 stars. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Everything about the place was 5 stars. Everything. There are a lot of restaurants out there that should come take notes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for Magical Dining. The cho ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We went here for Magical Dining. The choices were varied and delicious. The portion sizes were perfect. Every bite was wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food took a very long time and wasn't pr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food took a very long time and wasn't properly cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

We arrived the smell of a wood stove. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We arrived the smell of a wood stove. Amazing service staff and price fix menu for Magical Dining made easy for to select choices. The atmosphere was somewhat unique. It reminded of Williamsburg, VA.

Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our meal was excellent as usual. This ti ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our meal was excellent as usual. This time we went with the magical dining month menu, which included a Nashville hot chicken which we talked about for the rest of the evening. Love love love this restaurant and will always speak highly of it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Organic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Cask and Larder often. We alway ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We go to Cask and Larder often. We always enjoy the food and the change in menu gives us a good selection.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sorry to say our food was not good. The ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Sorry to say our food was not good. The Pimento cheese

was nice. My kale salad had too much bacon grease . Steak would have been ok but very very salty. All food was to salty.

Brad our server was excellent .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Always something new and truly unique on ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always something new and truly unique on the menu. The cocktails are incredibly and inventive and the beers are truly original flavors. The beer flight is a fantastic way to sample several varieties at one sitting.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 2nd visit and we were not d ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

This was our 2nd visit and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent( we went for Sunday Brunch) , service was very attentive and the atmosphere was comfortable. Highly recommend this spot!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time at the restaura ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 28, 2016

This was our second time at the restaurant, and our first attending their brunch. The service was fantastic and the food was delicious. All questions were answered quickly and knowledgeably. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.