About Casa Sanchez

4500 S. Centinela Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90066
View Larger Map

At Los Angeles’ Casa Sanchez Mexican Restaurant patrons will enjoy delicious, authentic Mexican cuisine, amazing cocktails as well as a live mariachi band. At this LA Mexican restaurant you can sit back on Thursday- Sunday and listen to the live music or enjoy dinner and drinks under the stars on the outdoor patio.
Whether you are looking for a romantic evening, out with a group, or just grabbing a quick bite you will enjoy the very diverse Mexican menu. The friendly and knowledgeable wait staff at Casa Sanchez Mexican Restaurant will assist you with anything you may need.
Favorite menu items include scallop & shrimp ceviche, tacos dorados de pollo and Chamorro de Puerco. Pair these delicious dishes with a classic margarita. For your convenience, this Mexican restaurant is open every day, including most holidays.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Fusion / Eclectic, Latin / Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Culver Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 397-9999

Website:
http://www.casa-sanchez.com/

Entertainment:
Casa Sanchez is the home of the Famous Mariachi Voces de Mexico de Raul Sanchez. Known for their unique and modern approach to traditional Mariachi music. Along with the amazing band we have our very own Ballet folklorico Dancers that takes the stage every weekend. Come in and enjoy a night of fine cuisine and amazing entertainment.

Parking Details:
Casa Sanchez offers complimentary Valet service. If in any case you chose not to use the valet we have plenty of street parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef Sergio Becerra

Private Party Facilities:
Casa Sanchez is the ideal Restaurant for any special occasion. We can accommodate your party for any festive occasion.

The Patio: This space is ideal for up to 100 formally seated guests or 120 guests for a cocktail reception. The patio is semi-covered and heated.

The Banquet Room: This space seats up to 60 formally seated guests. It is ideal for a more private dining experience.

Private Party Contact:
Irma Sanchez: (310) 397-9999 ext. 105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Casa Sanchez will be offering a romantic Pre Fixe Menu for the evening ($50 per person). We will be offering 3 Mariachi shows 6:30PM | 8:45PM |11:00PM. All reservations run 2 hours only.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Casa Sanchez Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (10)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Family Style (8)
Romantic (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Fun (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Cozy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Healthy (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Historic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (2)
Spicy (2)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Scenic View (1)
Business Meals (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Casa Sánchez went above and beyond. They ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Casa Sánchez went above and beyond. They made our dining experience unforgettable. My mother's birthday this year will go down as one of the most memorable thanks to the staff's attention and great food. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who's not just looking to be wine and dine but to be entertained and taken care of.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too my mom out for her Birthday here and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Too my mom out for her Birthday here and everything was great! Service was great, our waiter was very friendly and attentive. Food was spectacular! And Mariachi show was the cherry on top!

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The mariachi was great! However the food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The mariachi was great! However the food was overpriced for the quality. It was something you could get at a everyday restaurant for half the price. If I could go and just sit and drink a cocktail and listen to such a great mariachi, I would go. Other than the live music, the place was not what i was expecting.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

We tried CS for the first time last week ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We tried CS for the first time last weekend as we had family in town who wanted Mexican food. I always wanted to try CS, but I heard they had Mariachis, which usually is a turn off for me as I don't like them coming to my table and interrupting dinner. That is not the case here. Casa Sanchez has the band on stage, so you can enjoy your company and the band. Plus, this is probably the best Mariachi band I've ever seen. The musicians are really top notch.

The food is very good, not just your typical over-cheesed enchilada fare. This is actual cuisine and is done extremely well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We'll be going back.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect for a birthday. Service was supe ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Perfect for a birthday. Service was super friendly and food delicious. Wonderful live piano music on a Monday night.

We al want to return for a Mariachi night soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It would be nice for the mariachi too st ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It would be nice for the mariachi too stay longer as well as the time the restaurant closed

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Mariachi nights are special! 8 piece ban ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Mariachi nights are special! 8 piece band, 3 or 4 solo singers, 2 dance couples on the Friday that we went. Old Mexican style decor is pleasant and cozy for such a large space. We had cocktails and appetizers on the enclosed patio (great happy hour prices), then moved to our reserved table inside for dinner and the show. Casa Sanchez makes a special little show for all the guests with birthdays - the mariachis serenade and waiter present each birthday guest with a candle-lit small dessert. The singers circulate to each table with a birthday. Waiters will take photos if requested. We were allowed to bring our own birthday cake and gladly paid the $1 per person charge for serving it.

As for food, the traditional Mexican dishes are always a good bet. Some fresh fish dishes are excellent. We have dropped in for happy hour a few times. Margaritas and bar drinks are excellent, free chips and salsa abundant, and lovely, delicious bar menu items are very reasonable. With a rose on each bar table, it's a romantic, lovely place to enjoy an early evening. Service is always friendly and efficient.

Tags: , Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Special Occasion, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding spot. Excellent food. Great ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Outstanding spot. Excellent food. Great service.Parking. Terrific music.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Family Style, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, , Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, very friendly and good s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent food, very friendly and good service. Not cheap, but worth it. We will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The music is wonderful. The service is p ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The music is wonderful. The service is professional and friendly. The food is delicious and varied. Love Casa Sanchez.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style, Fun, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Mexican food in a great setting wi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great Mexican food in a great setting with an awesome mariachi band. Family took my Dad here for his 85th birthday, and everybody had a blast. One of my favorite places to go to, because the food is delicious, and it comes with a show.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can say it was my first time going to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I can say it was my first time going to Casa Sanchez and lived it ..

Tags: Cozy,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought this was a beautiful restauran ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I thought this was a beautiful restaurant! Great atmosphere, service was ok. I had a chicken tortilla soup as an appetizer, which was very good. I ordered a spinach stuffed chicken with white rice and grilled vegetables. When I got my food, the rice and veggies were very cold. The chicken had no flavor, to top it the spinach they used was the frozen pckgd. The spinach had no seasoning quite bland. :( will not dine there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

A one of a kind combination continental ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2016

A one of a kind combination continental and Mexican cuisine well prepared and presented well. For quiet meal for conversing dine early. The mariachis start at 7 PM. Just a great restaurant!!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The manager was extra friendly, made me ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The manager was extra friendly, made me feel comfortable and I had a lot of fun. Love the food the live music as well, the drinks was awesome, I love the fact that it's fancy and Mexican food combined.

Tags: Live Music, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Family Style, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is very much a celebratory atmosphe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This is very much a celebratory atmosphere. We may have been the only group not celebrating a birthday or anniversary! Our food was delicious, the band/dancers were superb, and our waiter/busboy was on top of it. The mariachi only speak in Spanish so I don't know most of what they said but it certainly added to the authenticity of the night. What I do know, is everyone was having a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my mother in law for her birthday a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Took my mother in law for her birthday and she had so much fun! The mariachi was amazing and the food was really good. First time for all of us at this restaurant and we loved it. Will be back again. Thank you for a great night Casa Sanchez!

Tags: , Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Dancing, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's my favorite spot to enjoy excellent ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2016

It's my favorite spot to enjoy excellent food,outstanding service and great entertainment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very very good food, excellent service, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very very good food, excellent service, and great entertainment.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very solid choice. This is a well run ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2016

A very solid choice. This is a well run restaurant with consistent quality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

La comida muy Buena, el servicio muy mal ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2016

La comida muy Buena, el servicio muy malo. no tengo mas que agregar, lo siento.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

I've been to Casa Sanchaz a 3 times befo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I've been to Casa Sanchaz a 3 times before in the last 3 years and the food, service, and atmosphere continues to be consistently outstanding!

Valet parking is free (though it's ideal to tip them) and highly recommended as street parking can be tough.

I love that you can sit at 3 distinctly different areas: the bar area, outside patio, or inside. I've been here on 2 occasions on a Thursday and Friday evening and I love the live Mariachi band that plays and entertains the crowd. They also acknowledge birthdays, anniversaries, and other special occasions on stage. Worth the experience!

The menu is not your typical Mexican fare as they delight in making each dish unique and flavorful. Though the prices are higher than most usual Mexican restaurants, the taste more than makes up for it.

The service is very warm, hospitable, and attentive. They make some really good margaritas here!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall great 1st experience they go bey ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Overall great 1st experience they go beyond for customer satisfaction

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely exceeded my expectations. Mar ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Definitely exceeded my expectations. Mariachis were incredible. food was excellent and service was perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place never disappoints. Fantastic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 20, 2016

This place never disappoints. Fantastic food and service. Great atmosphere friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was exellent, the food was de ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was exellent, the food was delicious , very authentic , the music of the Marichis were awesome but the bad part was the waiter bad attitude and poor service specially when the show was over, he didn't care about us he brought the check when I didn't ask for it ,for my personal opinion that's the worst thing to do specially when you expecting a good tip. I feel like he doesn't want to take care me in a few words he try to kick me out of this place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I think of this place for any special oc ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

I think of this place for any special occasion. We are treated like they are happy we are there. The food is outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok, music was excellent, servic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was ok, music was excellent, service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Food it's great, there's mariachi and th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Food it's great, there's mariachi and the service it's great. Everyone make you feel welcome.

The general manager it's awesome and personally takes care of you as a costumer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely piano music, good tequila and food!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 7, 2016

Service is attentive, the pianist is wonderful and a great treat for a weeknight meet up with friends staying at LAX...we don't live in the area, would consider going more often if we did. Our only caveat is the menu pricing which we feel is a bit steep for food received. My husband's salmon was $25 and a la carte, feel that a small salad or soup would enhance the value a great deal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Tons of fun...LOVE the Mariachis..can' w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Tons of fun...LOVE the Mariachis..can' wait to go back and take friendst

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They don't have tacos

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 9, 2016

I went to this place for mothers day, but they put me on the patio when I booked they didn't mention patio , this mexican place is overprice they don't offer tacos or burritos , but they give you chips , I did not like the food , pay $85 for a party of 2 plus valet parking.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Beautiful decor and the pictures.. Just ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Beautiful decor and the pictures.. Just a gorgeous place. Mariachi was GREAT! We will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great place, loved the show!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Great place, loved the show!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2016

We took our friends there because we had enjoyed it so much the first time we went there, but not so much this past week. The food was not warm enough when they brought it, and the A/C was on full blast and blowing right on us. Our food was freezing cold and so were we. We ask for more salsa and the server brought something else in a bowl, clearly he didn't understand what I ask for, also I ask for lemon with my drink and he put lime, then I told him and he brought me a little bowl of limes . They need to speak enough English to take proper orders.

Also the last time we were there the show was MUCH better, the female lead singer was not there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Sweet Home Casa Sanchez

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2016

The warmth of the staff to the delicious dishes and great drinks and if you're there on a night when there's entertainment- you will delight in being at Casa Sanchez

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had visitors from Argentina who wante ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 26, 2016

We had visitors from Argentina who wanted great Mexican food, and this hit the spot. Only complaint is that the food took FOREVER. Otherwise, perfecto!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Perfect as always

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 18, 2016

Roberto is the best host in LA. Funny, energetic, eating here, he makes you feel like family. The food is great, my wife's steak was perfect, my camarones diabla were just spicy enough, and our friend swore her's was the best chicken enchilada in a long time. Always a good time.

This time sat out in the patio, which was perfect weather, and just enough from the mariachi band to be entertaining but not overwhelming

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My entire experience was outstanding! Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2016

My entire experience was outstanding! The Mariachis were very talented and fun. Casa Sanchez is a great place to celebrate family and friends. I will definitely be back! Gracias

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Everything was delicious

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2016

Everything was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.