About Casa Sanchez

4500 S. Centinela Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90066
View Larger Map

At Los Angeles’ Casa Sanchez Mexican Restaurant patrons will enjoy delicious, authentic Mexican cuisine, amazing cocktails as well as a live mariachi band. At this LA Mexican restaurant you can sit back on Thursday- Sunday and listen to the live music or enjoy dinner and drinks under the stars on the outdoor patio.
Whether you are looking for a romantic evening, out with a group, or just grabbing a quick bite you will enjoy the very diverse Mexican menu. The friendly and knowledgeable wait staff at Casa Sanchez Mexican Restaurant will assist you with anything you may need.
Favorite menu items include scallop & shrimp ceviche, tacos dorados de pollo and Chamorro de Puerco. Pair these delicious dishes with a classic margarita. For your convenience, this Mexican restaurant is open every day, including most holidays.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Fusion / Eclectic, Latin / Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Culver Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 397-9999

Website:
http://www.casa-sanchez.com/

Entertainment:
Casa Sanchez is the home of the Famous Mariachi Voces de Mexico de Raul Sanchez. Known for their unique and modern approach to traditional Mariachi music. Along with the amazing band we have our very own Ballet folklorico Dancers that takes the stage every weekend. Come in and enjoy a night of fine cuisine and amazing entertainment.

Parking Details:
Casa Sanchez offers complimentary Valet service. If in any case you chose not to use the valet we have plenty of street parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef Sergio Becerra

Private Party Facilities:
Casa Sanchez is the ideal Restaurant for any special occasion. We can accommodate your party for any festive occasion.

The Patio: This space is ideal for up to 100 formally seated guests or 120 guests for a cocktail reception. The patio is semi-covered and heated.

The Banquet Room: This space seats up to 60 formally seated guests. It is ideal for a more private dining experience.

Private Party Contact:
Irma Sanchez: 3103979999x105

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Roasted Vegetable Quesadilla
  • Birthday Flan
  • Chuleton De Puerco
  • Chile Poblano
  • Taquitos
  • Kiwi Margarita
  • Rib Eye Steak
  • Salmon Vallerta
Roasted Vegetable Quesadilla
Birthday Flan
Chuleton De Puerco
Chile Poblano
Taquitos
Kiwi Margarita
Rib Eye Steak
Salmon Vallerta

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Casa Sanchez Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Westside
Best Restaurants in West Los Angeles ›

Special Occasion (17)
Good for Groups (12)
Romantic (8)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
669 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It's my favorite spot to enjoy excellent ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

It's my favorite spot to enjoy excellent food,outstanding service and great entertainment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very very good food, excellent service, ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very very good food, excellent service, and great entertainment.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very solid choice. This is a well run ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A very solid choice. This is a well run restaurant with consistent quality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Casa Sanchaz a 3 times befo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I've been to Casa Sanchaz a 3 times before in the last 3 years and the food, service, and atmosphere continues to be consistently outstanding!

Valet parking is free (though it's ideal to tip them) and highly recommended as street parking can be tough.

I love that you can sit at 3 distinctly different areas: the bar area, outside patio, or inside. I've been here on 2 occasions on a Thursday and Friday evening and I love the live Mariachi band that plays and entertains the crowd. They also acknowledge birthdays, anniversaries, and other special occasions on stage. Worth the experience!

The menu is not your typical Mexican fare as they delight in making each dish unique and flavorful. Though the prices are higher than most usual Mexican restaurants, the taste more than makes up for it.

The service is very warm, hospitable, and attentive. They make some really good margaritas here!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall great 1st experience they go bey ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Overall great 1st experience they go beyond for customer satisfaction

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely exceeded my expectations. Mar ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Definitely exceeded my expectations. Mariachis were incredible. food was excellent and service was perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place never disappoints. Fantastic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This place never disappoints. Fantastic food and service. Great atmosphere friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was exellent, the food was de ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was exellent, the food was delicious , very authentic , the music of the Marichis were awesome but the bad part was the waiter bad attitude and poor service specially when the show was over, he didn't care about us he brought the check when I didn't ask for it ,for my personal opinion that's the worst thing to do specially when you expecting a good tip. I feel like he doesn't want to take care me in a few words he try to kick me out of this place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I think of this place for any special oc ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I think of this place for any special occasion. We are treated like they are happy we are there. The food is outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok, music was excellent, servic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was ok, music was excellent, service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Food it's great, there's mariachi and th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Food it's great, there's mariachi and the service it's great. Everyone make you feel welcome.

The general manager it's awesome and personally takes care of you as a costumer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely piano music, good tequila and food!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Service is attentive, the pianist is wonderful and a great treat for a weeknight meet up with friends staying at LAX...we don't live in the area, would consider going more often if we did. Our only caveat is the menu pricing which we feel is a bit steep for food received. My husband's salmon was $25 and a la carte, feel that a small salad or soup would enhance the value a great deal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Tons of fun...LOVE the Mariachis..can' w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Tons of fun...LOVE the Mariachis..can' wait to go back and take friendst

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They don't have tacos

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

I went to this place for mothers day, but they put me on the patio when I booked they didn't mention patio , this mexican place is overprice they don't offer tacos or burritos , but they give you chips , I did not like the food , pay $85 for a party of 2 plus valet parking.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Beautiful decor and the pictures.. Just ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Beautiful decor and the pictures.. Just a gorgeous place. Mariachi was GREAT! We will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We took our friends there because we had enjoyed it so much the first time we went there, but not so much this past week. The food was not warm enough when they brought it, and the A/C was on full blast and blowing right on us. Our food was freezing cold and so were we. We ask for more salsa and the server brought something else in a bowl, clearly he didn't understand what I ask for, also I ask for lemon with my drink and he put lime, then I told him and he brought me a little bowl of limes . They need to speak enough English to take proper orders.

Also the last time we were there the show was MUCH better, the female lead singer was not there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Great place, loved the show!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Great place, loved the show!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sweet Home Casa Sanchez

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The warmth of the staff to the delicious dishes and great drinks and if you're there on a night when there's entertainment- you will delight in being at Casa Sanchez

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had visitors from Argentina who wante ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

We had visitors from Argentina who wanted great Mexican food, and this hit the spot. Only complaint is that the food took FOREVER. Otherwise, perfecto!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Perfect as always

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Roberto is the best host in LA. Funny, energetic, eating here, he makes you feel like family. The food is great, my wife's steak was perfect, my camarones diabla were just spicy enough, and our friend swore her's was the best chicken enchilada in a long time. Always a good time.

This time sat out in the patio, which was perfect weather, and just enough from the mariachi band to be entertaining but not overwhelming

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My entire experience was outstanding! Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

My entire experience was outstanding! The Mariachis were very talented and fun. Casa Sanchez is a great place to celebrate family and friends. I will definitely be back! Gracias

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Everything was delicious

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Everything was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They made our celebration so special. Fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

They made our celebration so special. Food was great. Coming back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great place to bring out of town guests!

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Discovered Casa Snachez a few weeks ago while down in Culver City looking for sushi. Happened to see it across the street and decided to have Mexican food instead. When I was inside I was pleasantly surprised by the tastefully done Mexican/southwestern decor and the size of the dining room area. There was an AWESOME mariachi band and bailate dancers to entertain the guests. I had a great time and so did my girlfriend, who also LOVES Mexican food.

We loved this place so much that this pat weekend when we had guests from out of town we immediately thought to bring them here. For the money best food, drinks and entertainment I've experienced from a Mexican restaurant in LA. Thanks Casa Sanchez, you guys set a standard.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoying a birthday month full of great splendor

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

As table host, I was delighted with the service. As my guests trickled in, I had a nice Malbec awaiting their arrival with that amazing Sanchez Platter that is really a meal in itself......soooo good! We met for a very important business discussion and enjoyed the mariachi that made our visit so much fun. It is always a delight to be greeted by Roberto Chavez upon arrival and such a pleasure to see Raul Sanchez as he approaches our table as well as several of the musicians . . . hats off to Voces de Mexico for a splendid evening of great music!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place has old school Hollywood char ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

This place has old school Hollywood charm. Definitely the place to go for great food and fun entertainment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good was delicious, our waiter was so fr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Good was delicious, our waiter was so friendly. My family and I loved the experience that's why we always come back. Thank you !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An entertaining Fabulous birthday celebration

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Pleasantly greeted by Roberto Chavez, General Manager. Listening to Classic Boleros as background music allowed for comfortable table conversation before the live entertainment. We kept our waiter Alfredo busy as my dinner party enjoyed their specialty drinks - Cuba Libre, Skinny margarita and Millionaire margarita. Our service was well-timed. Happily enjoyed a glass of Malbec while entertained by great Mariachi Voces de Mexico! Always a fabulous show and truly enjoyed by my grand daughters !! Savored the flavor of the Ensalada Azteca and coupled with chile en nogada made for a Tasty authentic dish! It's an amazing venue to celebrate a special

occasion. Serenaded by Jose Luis with their specialty Latin beat birthday song was awesome! ... topped off with a sweet complimentary flan was delightful indeed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to celebrate a special occasion

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

We've been there 3 or 4 times and it's always a great time. The mariachi band is impressive and authentic and the staff warm & inviting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my parents to celebrate their ann ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 18, 2016

I took my parents to celebrate their anniversary, and they as well as I, had a great time! We were there on a Sunday for the 7p show, and the music selection the mariachi played was ok. We were expecting more traditional Mexican songs. We stayed for the next show and that was much better. We really enjoyed that the Mariachi was not super loud, we could actually talk without having to scream that much. The food was good, the only reason I took one star off was because I'm always looking for a place that serves good old traditional Mexican rice and beans. They were ok, just not great, but that's just me being picky with the basics! Margaritas were yummy and they do give you complementary chips and guac 😀 A++ for the service, everyone is super nice and attentive. Overall a good place for a special occasion and will definitely be back 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Dinner with out of town friend

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 15, 2015

I enjoyed my evening dining with a dear close friend whom I've mentored while working at the same company. I was pleasantly greeted by one of the servers Agustin upon seated.

We had such a good time enjoying the Sanchez Platter as our appetizer (a meal in itself), live entertainment, cocktails and delicious specialties. Tony visits from Houston, Texas and we make it a point to dine at Casa Sanchez. The million dollar margarita is a staple that I'm always pleased to receive upon seating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Dinner & a show

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Dinner good, entertainment good. Good for groups or special occasions

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Recent Trip to Casa Sanchez

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

I have been bringing my family here for several years, ever since the restaurant first opened. It's a wonderful venue and we enjoy it every single time, especially the mariachi shows!

However, this last time Casa Sanchez has instituted a new reservation system for the shows. One has to arrive 1.5hrs before the start of the first mariachi show. This is frankly too long of a wait, especially since most in our group and the restaurant had finished their food before the mariachi had begun and you had the problem of servers constantly picking up plates during the show and interrupting the view. I would strongly recommend Casa Sanchez to do away with this requirement entirely or at the very least have it so that people only have to wait 30-45minutes maximum before the mariachi shows.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

ambiance special

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on October 12, 2015

went looking for that special mexican food in LA. They had a spectacular Mariachi band

The menu a bit to westernized but the salza was spectacular lots of guacamole. The Mole sauce was superb. The main courses were good but needed a little bit of spicing up with the salsa . The cucumber cocktail was very special

when we are back in LA will come back

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Ordeted Salmon plate and iy was scrumpti ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

Ordeted Salmon plate and iy was scrumptious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday Celebration

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

I visited Casa Sanchez in celebration of my mother's birthday. The Mariachi show is great, they sure can put on a show. The food was OK, however the chips and guacamole was delicious. This place is great for family and birthday gatherings. My mother LOVED it. I'm definitely returning and plan to order the mole pueblano. 😄

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

From the beginning of entering the estab ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

From the beginning of entering the establishment the ambiance was perfect. We were earlier than our reservation by 30 minutes but were told we could be seated. The restaurant was dimly light, but still navigational. We were seated as the mariachis sung on stage. Not understanding the lyrics was not an issue as we are both musicians and the music was amazing. The singers hit notes that were held and on key, they sweated to entertain and make the night rewarding. Our waiter came and took our order which was simple but desired. When the food arrived it was perfect. The rice perfectly cooked and the meat succulent. The enchiladas tight, stuffed, and sprinkled with that perfect amount of cheese. We enjoyed the conversation and the pleasant and welcoming atmosphere here. We will be back. Thank you all for a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Check the times of the shows

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

My overall experience was good. However i took the earliest reservation at 5, which was a mistake. I was there not only for dinner but I wanted to see the show as well. Unfortunately the mariachi did not come out until after 7. We left close to 7. Needless to say we were a bit disappointed. The service and food was pretty good. I'd try it again, however I'll make sure that the mariachi band will be performing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great Mexican Atmosphere

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

We are not from the LA area but make an effort to have dinner at this restaurant. The service is outstanding and to top it off, Mariachis and folk dancing as a bonus!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Cocktails way too expensive!$22 shots?!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

Overpriced cocktails! Mariachi is performed for an American audience (gringos). Not raw enough. I would've liked to hear at least one song from Vicente Fernandez (Chente) or Pepe Aguilar!

Too Americanized.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.