About Casa Mia

Casa Mia offers a full bar in a cozy and comfortable 50 seat restaurant. Our southern Italian menu consists of dishes using the finest seasonal produce. We have many specials through out the week and would love for you to come in and try them!
We specialize in southern Italian cuisine specifically from the Calabria region of Italy. The bar at Casa Mia features original craft cocktails using only the freshest ingredients and also local beers.

261 Washington Street
Marblehead, MA 01945
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Closed
Tuesday-Saturday 5-10pm
Sunday 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Atlantic Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(781) 631-1200

Website:
http://casamiamarblehead.com/

Catering:
Call us to have any event catered 781-631-1200 or email casamiamarblehead@gmail.com

Parking Details:
We have parking on the side and rear of restaurant on Washington Street.

Executive Chef:
Luigi Scalzi

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Casa Mia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (13)
Authentic (6)
Good for a Date (6)
See All
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Romantic (3)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort by
S
204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Chicken dish dry roasted potatoes not cooked inside waitress not very good water helper excellent seated promptly but hard pressed to agree with all the positive reviews Wouldn,t return or recommend

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Wonderful on all fronts. This will be our next pick when dining with our dinner friends. Not likely to disappoint. Enjoy

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We are always happy with our visit to Casa Mia. Good service and food, although there was only one waitress for the entire restaurant on a Saturday night. Somehow she managed. An Italian restaurant that is "extra special."

Open Table should note that when one clicks on the menu for this restaurant, a restaurant menu from another restaurant appears, perhaps a Casa Mia in another part of the country. This should be corrected.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 24, 2017

Service was amazing. Food was delicious. Very accommodating and willingness to work off the menu. A great way for my husband to enjoy his birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Always great food.. homemade pastas are the best!

Very busy night but service was excellent! One of our favs in Marblehead.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Our experience at Casa Mia was absolutely fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Table was not ready. Slow service. Did not get checked on after meal and never offered dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We waited for our drinks for a while, they forgot one of our appetizers and my steak was overdone, and the veggies we're super salty but our server was great and the place is pleasant. It's just okay. I wouldn't be rushing to tell my friends to go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 4, 2017

As always, Casa Mia never disappoints. Food is exceptionally good and with healthy portions. Service always attentive and responsive. Family owned and run restaurants like this don't come around very often. Lost count on the many times I've eaten there and enjoyed!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great intimate spot for Italian in Marblehead. Nightly specials go quickly. Limited wine list but a number of good pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Highly recommend this restaurant. We have a great experience every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent Food, Child Friendly, Congenial Atmosphere and So accommodating to our needs.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Excellent food, very friendly service and great atmosphere. Our favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our pasta dinners and bread pudding were delicious. Generous portions. Great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We love it here! The bar is small but cozy & bartender goes out of his way to make your specific cocktail! Very pleasant & accommodating! Every meal we have had there is wonderful! The apps are great! The fried stuffed olives are one of our favorites, as well as the calamari!
Great restaurant, great people, great food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Casa Mia never fails to please. Good food, good service. The salmon with a side of pasta remains our favorite.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was delicious. The waitress forgot to bring us a few things (my side dish that came with the meal, an empty plate for the clam shells and a dessert menu that was requested) and we were there at 6:30 so the place wasn't too crowded. She did seem eager to please us though.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Amazing as always Great food and great service. Would recommend to anyone

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Over all Casa Mia was a good place.
The restaurant was lacking character. Service was average. The bread was mediocre. Appetizer selection was limited. Lots of eggplant on the appetizer menu.
We will be back

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Casa Mia serves fresh, creative, delicious Mediterranean dishes, with an emphasis on Italian. The waitstaff is knowledgeable, helpful and attentive. I would recommend this neighborhood gem to everyone!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Amazing food, very friendly service and an overall great experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 8, 2017

menu and food were good - good cocktail and wine menu - service was slow and it was too loud - value was good

we look forward to trying again -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It was a lovely evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The dinner was good, we went to celebrate a friend's birthday and was a great choice, the staff was friendly, the food good, the atmosphere pleasent

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Good, reliable food, wonderful service and a charming atmosphere!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My wife and I ate at Casa Mia for our anniversary. And, while the place is noisy, we still had a lovely, romantic dinner. Our server was terrific. The food -- from the olive and cheese plate, to our entrees, to the cannoli we took with us for later -- was all excellent. The Sophia Loren movies on the TV were a nice touch (better than baseball).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Absolutely excellent service, food and ambience. I have no idea I had a North End quality restaurant right in my neighborhood!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

we went for a dinner for 2 on a Saturday night- it was exceptionally noisy where we were seated. The space itself is beautiful. The food was subpar- just okay- it tasted alright but wasn't worth the price. We did enjoy the burscetta and the calamari appitizers.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

First time at Casa Mia and my wife and her parents were thrilled! We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and our drinks. Our waitress was polite, attentive and fun. She had a great attitude. We will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I always judge an Italian restaurant by the correct spelling of Italian foods on the menu and correct pronunciation by the waiter. Both were accurate. The food that followed was authentic and delicious! Such a pleasure to eat authentic Italian food that is not overloaded with garlic or oregano... a presumed requirement for most american-Italian restaurants. I will gladly return here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our family enjoyed a lovely Easter Brunch, the food was delicious, the service was excellent! Our 16 mo old granddaughter ate every bit of her Ravioli, which looked so good. Thank you!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Way too noisy
Food was just okay
My friend ordered steak medium rare
It came well done
We had just about finished our meals when his arrived
No apologies
No compensation given by the restaurant
No dessert on us for the error in prep
No need to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

My wife and daughter took me here to celebrate my birthday. We had been here many years before when it was still called Pellino's and did not know what to expect, except that it would be Italian food. We were promptly greeted by a friendly hostess and treated like special guests.

The menu selection was not extensive, but good and varied. I was pleasantly surprised to see a red wine from Sardegna on the wine list, which happens to be our favorite wine. The food was very good, a reasonable portion, right temperature, and well prepared and presented.

The service was exceptional with the server giving us good explanations, knowledgeable suggestions, with a friendly smile, and even bringing a surprise birthday dessert along with a song.

A very good dining experience we will surely want to repeat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The food was fantastic, the service was great , the atmosphere was very ,very good. Over all I would recommend this place anytime. Family run and very friendly just like the people in Sicily.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Went for Saturday night dinner with friends and all four of us would go back in a minute. Good service, food and atmosphere. Happy to find a great new spot in the North Shore.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

it was alright nothing special. the food was decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Wonderful meal - attentive staff. Will not hesitate to return. Great Italian food.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

What a wonderful place, My wife and I go out to eat every weekend and always looking for new & different places. We have only been here twice and we will be back!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Love Casa Mia. Family owned. Friendly service and great food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I would recommend to a friend but with a caveat - the place is VERY noisy. Maybe it was just our end of the restaurant - we were underneath a coffered ceiling that bounced everyone's conversation - to us! We couldn't hear each other speak.
Not to take away from the food - I had the special, veal marsala, and it was GOOD. Really good.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.