About Casa Mia

261 Washington Street
Marblehead, MA 01945
View Larger Map

Casa Mia offers a full bar in a cozy and comfortable 50 seat restaurant. Our southern Italian menu consists of dishes using the finest seasonal produce. We have many specials through out the week and would love for you to come in and try them!
We specialize in southern Italian cuisine specifically from the Calabria region of Italy. The bar at Casa Mia features original craft cocktails using only the freshest ingredients and also local beers.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Closed
Tuesday-Saturday 5-10pm
Sunday 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Atlantic Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(781) 631-1200

Website:
http://casamiamarblehead.com/

Catering:
Call us to have any event catered 781-631-1200 or email casamiamarblehead@gmail.com

Parking Details:
We have parking on the side and rear of restaurant on Washington Street.

Executive Chef:
Luigi Scalzi

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Casa Mia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Special Occasion (10)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (9)
Casual (8)
Romantic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was excellent on our first visit sinc ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined 3 days ago

It was excellent on our first visit since 1976 the servers were very knowledgeable.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was a pleasant surprise. We knew ab ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

This was a pleasant surprise. We knew about it but being in Marblehead, we didn't want to do the drive until this past weekend. It is worth the trip. The ambiance is quaint and the food is delicious. We started with the calamari and shrimp appetizer. WOW!! The batter tastes fantastic on its own. Dinner of pasta was superb. Lots of flavor. Everyone is super friendly. Will go again soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Can't say enough about Casa Mia!! Made t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Can't say enough about Casa Mia!! Made to feel welcome... Food was to die for... Loved our selection of the Multiciplano Wine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food nice atmosphere very easy ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very good food nice atmosphere very easy to park attentitive waitstaff friendly owner

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious!

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a local favorite! Sat at the bar ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always a local favorite! Sat at the bar...charming bartender...family owned and operated restaurant .....

Always yummy....we always have leftovers.

Tried veggie cheese plate this time, it was good! My husband had eggplant parmigiana...to die for. Enough food for another meal! I had the sweet and spicy salmon, my fav!!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Forgot our salad. Waited over an hour f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Forgot our salad. Waited over an hour for the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I took my parents to Casa Mia for a casu ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I took my parents to Casa Mia for a casual Saturday night dinner. Being from Italy, our family knows good, authentic food. I had no doubt or reservations about taking my parents to this family-owned restaurant, because it's that good! The dishes we ordered were all fish-themed and definitely did not disappoint. Everything tasted fresh and delicious. My parents could not stop raving! I look forward to taking them there again.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. Outstandi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great food and great service. Outstanding local Marblehead Restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service are always 5 st ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and the service are always 5 star. We're always greeted warmly, as if we're family, and are meals are always wonderful.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined here on NYE. Everything was de ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We dined here on NYE. Everything was delicious. Our server was a bit harried, but it was extremely busy. Overall great food!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good meal. Owner/maitre d is very ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good meal. Owner/maitre d is very friendly and encourages feedback. ENjoyable New Years Eve Dinner. We love the house red sangria.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Went for a date night with my wife. The ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Went for a date night with my wife. The food, atmosphere and service were all very good. We had a great time. We had the calamari and fried shrimp app, which was cooked perfectly in a light batter. For our entrees, my wife had the porcini risotto and I had a pasta dish with pork ragu. Both were excellent. The pasta was home made and delicious. For dessert, we tried the bread pudding and cannoli. The cannoli had orange zest in the ricotta and they put dark chocolate shavings on top. It was the winner out of the two desserts. We'll definitely be back to try more of the menu!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Friendly staff, delicious food. We all ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Friendly staff, delicious food. We all loved our meals (the burrata was to die for). Will definitely go back!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been to Casa Mia several times a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We have been to Casa Mia several times and have always been pleased.

This time we took a friend who had not been there and she raved about it.

We all plan to come back together.

Before dinner cocktails extremely well made, and entrees were all excellent.

I enthusiastically recommend it for couples or small groups.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Had the calamari and salmon on my last v ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had the calamari and salmon on my last visit. Absolutely delicious. I cannot wait to go back; love the overall atmosphere of the restaurant and the staff is very attentive.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The owners are warm and friendly. The ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The owners are warm and friendly. The staff is more than accommodating. The food is impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was average. Service was good. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The food was average. Service was good. Nice dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

I had the veal and it did not taste righ ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I had the veal and it did not taste right- as if the meat was spoiled. I could be wrong but it did not have any flavor and had a funny taste. I never write bad reviews but I was so disappointed as others I had talked to said they really enjoyed the food. I did not get sick after dining there so perhaps it was just a poor choice to order but I will not go back there. I did not want to complain as we were taking friends out to dinner and I did not want to spoil the evening. Sorry but think the restaurant should know. On the positive side the martini and salad were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Highly recommended. A great Italian in M ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Highly recommended. A great Italian in Marblehead with terrific ambience. The homemade fusilli with shrimp and Italian sausage was outstanding. The fried shrimp and calamari appetizer with marinara sauce was another winner. The owner and his son were very gracious hosts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious!!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Soprafinno! Food was delicious, ambiance ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Soprafinno!

Food was delicious, ambiance was perfect. It was a great 'date night'!

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love our great local Authentic Italia ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We love our great local Authentic Italian restaurant!!

It's become a favorite of ours!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. ............ ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent food and service. ...................................................................................... .. . .....

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Visited on a Saturday night while on vac ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Visited on a Saturday night while on vacation with my sister. Loved the vibe and enjoyed a relaxed evening with excellent service and great food. The lamb skewers and risotto porcini were just fabulous!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our second visit! Loved it, gr ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2016

This was our second visit! Loved it, great Family owned and operated gem!!!!

Excellent Food, service and we absolutely love the place!!

We will be back!!!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit and found ambiance and g ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Our first visit and found ambiance and good Italian food. Our visiter needed glutenfree and is a very good cook and she gave high ratings for our choice.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I wanted to love it. I will give it a se ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I wanted to love it. I will give it a second chance but I was underwhelmed. We had a reservation on a Saturday night, it was busy and the staff could not keep up. We barely saw our server. Service, honestly, was really bad because in general, the staff was so indifferent (at least pretend to care!) The food was good, but not great. They screwed up the order (and did to charge us for the mistakes, which was nice.) I was hoping to be blown away but it wasn't anything special. The wine was excellent and they did refill our water constantly. Thank goodness because we had to wait quite a long time for the food. I watched the people at the tables around us and they seemed to be experiencing the same wait for food & inattentive staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

My mother is from the same area of Italy ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My mother is from the same area of Italy and I know and enjoyed the high quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice house wines, pasta made on premise ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Nice house wines, pasta made on premise, fantastic charcuterie board

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Top quality and authentic Italian food W ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Top quality and authentic Italian food

We were incredibly surprised and satisfied with the meal. The fresh pasta is super and the tomato sauce is perfect. Excellent meat and risotto too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food, but way too noisy. Serv ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Very good food, but way too noisy. Service was excellent and prices are reasonable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

This was a lovely find. A friend sugges ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This was a lovely find. A friend suggested we try it, and it was amazing! Service was tops. Family owned and operated...just a wonderful gem . I had a sweet and spicy salmon which was to die for and my husband had a special with homemade pasta and shrimp with an awesome creme type sauce!!! Happy Foodies!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are regulars at Casa Mia and we are g ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We are regulars at Casa Mia and we are guaranteed a delicious meal. There are always delicious specials and new items added to the regular slate of amazing and authentic Calabrian Italian cuisine. The staff is knowledgeable and the owners are always present to make sure that every patron's meal meets expectations. I highly recommend Casa Mia for dinner or their delicious brunch items on the weekend. I also highly recommend reservations since it's not a huge place and there are only about 8-10 seats at the bar if you prefer to dine there.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Casa Mia never disappoints! Alberto and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Casa Mia never disappoints! Alberto and his family run resturant serves outstanding Italian dishes with excellent and friendly wait staff. Unique specials and fresh menu items make this the BEST Italian restuarant on Massachusett's North Shore by far!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely little place in Marblehead. We h ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Lovely little place in Marblehead. We had a cozy table for two - busy on a Friday night, but not noisy . The owner is from the Calabria region of Italy, and all the photos on the walls are of he and his wife's families from back where they grew up. Casual, but very classy. The small bar is the perfect size, attracting locals who'd like a drink or a bite, but without the noise of a large bar. The owner also walks around to check on your table and make sure you are enjoying yourself. The food is excellent, and there is always something "Home made" on the menu.

I had the pappardelle in white wine sauce. The pasta cooked perfectly al dente, and the sauce was light and paired perfectly with white wine. We look forward to coming again...

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and reasonable prices. Ov ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Excellent food and reasonable prices. Overall a very good meal and nice atmosphere. Most seafood options were specials. Will dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time! We enjoy the authentic pasta ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great time! We enjoy the authentic pasta dishes and burrata salata! Nice ambiance and wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our Waitress was great . The food was e ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Our Waitress was great . The food was excellent. I did not feel rushed there at all

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the family owned atmosphere. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Loved the family owned atmosphere.

The waitress was terrific. Good food and wine

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.