Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About Casa Mia

Casa Mia offers a full bar in a cozy and comfortable 50 seat restaurant. Our southern Italian menu consists of dishes using the finest seasonal produce. We have many specials through out the week and would love for you to come in and try them!
We specialize in southern Italian cuisine specifically from the Calabria region of Italy. The bar at Casa Mia features original craft cocktails using only the freshest ingredients and also local beers.

261 Washington Street
Marblehead, MA 01945
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Closed
Tuesday-Saturday 5-10pm
Sunday 5-9pm

Cross Street:
Atlantic Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(781) 631-1200

Website:
http://casamiamarblehead.com/

Catering:
Call us to have any event catered 781-631-1200 or email casamiamarblehead@gmail.com

Parking Details:
We have parking on the side and rear of restaurant on Washington Street.

Executive Chef:
Luigi Scalzi

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Casa Mia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Authentic (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Romantic (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Casual (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Family Style (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
179 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My wife and I ate at Casa Mia for our anniversary. And, while the place is noisy, we still had a lovely, romantic dinner. Our server was terrific. The food -- from the olive and cheese plate, to our entrees, to the cannoli we took with us for later -- was all excellent. The Sophia Loren movies on the TV were a nice touch (better than baseball).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely excellent service, food and ambience. I have no idea I had a North End quality restaurant right in my neighborhood!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

we went for a dinner for 2 on a Saturday night- it was exceptionally noisy where we were seated. The space itself is beautiful. The food was subpar- just okay- it tasted alright but wasn't worth the price. We did enjoy the burscetta and the calamari appitizers.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

First time at Casa Mia and my wife and her parents were thrilled! We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and our drinks. Our waitress was polite, attentive and fun. She had a great attitude. We will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 17, 2017

I always judge an Italian restaurant by the correct spelling of Italian foods on the menu and correct pronunciation by the waiter. Both were accurate. The food that followed was authentic and delicious! Such a pleasure to eat authentic Italian food that is not overloaded with garlic or oregano... a presumed requirement for most american-Italian restaurants. I will gladly return here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our family enjoyed a lovely Easter Brunch, the food was delicious, the service was excellent! Our 16 mo old granddaughter ate every bit of her Ravioli, which looked so good. Thank you!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Way too noisy
Food was just okay
My friend ordered steak medium rare
It came well done
We had just about finished our meals when his arrived
No apologies
No compensation given by the restaurant
No dessert on us for the error in prep
No need to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

My wife and daughter took me here to celebrate my birthday. We had been here many years before when it was still called Pellino's and did not know what to expect, except that it would be Italian food. We were promptly greeted by a friendly hostess and treated like special guests.

The menu selection was not extensive, but good and varied. I was pleasantly surprised to see a red wine from Sardegna on the wine list, which happens to be our favorite wine. The food was very good, a reasonable portion, right temperature, and well prepared and presented.

The service was exceptional with the server giving us good explanations, knowledgeable suggestions, with a friendly smile, and even bringing a surprise birthday dessert along with a song.

A very good dining experience we will surely want to repeat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The food was fantastic, the service was great , the atmosphere was very ,very good. Over all I would recommend this place anytime. Family run and very friendly just like the people in Sicily.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Went for Saturday night dinner with friends and all four of us would go back in a minute. Good service, food and atmosphere. Happy to find a great new spot in the North Shore.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

it was alright nothing special. the food was decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Wonderful meal - attentive staff. Will not hesitate to return. Great Italian food.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

What a wonderful place, My wife and I go out to eat every weekend and always looking for new & different places. We have only been here twice and we will be back!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Love Casa Mia. Family owned. Friendly service and great food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I would recommend to a friend but with a caveat - the place is VERY noisy. Maybe it was just our end of the restaurant - we were underneath a coffered ceiling that bounced everyone's conversation - to us! We couldn't hear each other speak.
Not to take away from the food - I had the special, veal marsala, and it was GOOD. Really good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Excelkent all around!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was excellent on our first visit since 1976 the servers were very knowledgeable.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was a pleasant surprise. We knew about it but being in Marblehead, we didn't want to do the drive until this past weekend. It is worth the trip. The ambiance is quaint and the food is delicious. We started with the calamari and shrimp appetizer. WOW!! The batter tastes fantastic on its own. Dinner of pasta was superb. Lots of flavor. Everyone is super friendly. Will go again soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Can't say enough about Casa Mia!! Made to feel welcome... Food was to die for... Loved our selection of the Multiciplano Wine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very good food nice atmosphere very easy to park attentitive waitstaff friendly owner

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always a local favorite! Sat at the bar...charming bartender...family owned and operated restaurant .....
Always yummy....we always have leftovers.
Tried veggie cheese plate this time, it was good! My husband had eggplant parmigiana...to die for. Enough food for another meal! I had the sweet and spicy salmon, my fav!!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Forgot our salad. Waited over an hour for the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I took my parents to Casa Mia for a casual Saturday night dinner. Being from Italy, our family knows good, authentic food. I had no doubt or reservations about taking my parents to this family-owned restaurant, because it's that good! The dishes we ordered were all fish-themed and definitely did not disappoint. Everything tasted fresh and delicious. My parents could not stop raving! I look forward to taking them there again.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great food and great service. Outstanding local Marblehead Restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and the service are always 5 star. We're always greeted warmly, as if we're family, and are meals are always wonderful.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We dined here on NYE. Everything was delicious. Our server was a bit harried, but it was extremely busy. Overall great food!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good meal. Owner/maitre d is very friendly and encourages feedback. ENjoyable New Years Eve Dinner. We love the house red sangria.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Went for a date night with my wife. The food, atmosphere and service were all very good. We had a great time. We had the calamari and fried shrimp app, which was cooked perfectly in a light batter. For our entrees, my wife had the porcini risotto and I had a pasta dish with pork ragu. Both were excellent. The pasta was home made and delicious. For dessert, we tried the bread pudding and cannoli. The cannoli had orange zest in the ricotta and they put dark chocolate shavings on top. It was the winner out of the two desserts. We'll definitely be back to try more of the menu!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Friendly staff, delicious food. We all loved our meals (the burrata was to die for). Will definitely go back!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We have been to Casa Mia several times and have always been pleased.
This time we took a friend who had not been there and she raved about it.
We all plan to come back together.
Before dinner cocktails extremely well made, and entrees were all excellent.
I enthusiastically recommend it for couples or small groups.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had the calamari and salmon on my last visit. Absolutely delicious. I cannot wait to go back; love the overall atmosphere of the restaurant and the staff is very attentive.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The owners are warm and friendly. The staff is more than accommodating. The food is impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The food was average. Service was good. Nice dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I had the veal and it did not taste right- as if the meat was spoiled. I could be wrong but it did not have any flavor and had a funny taste. I never write bad reviews but I was so disappointed as others I had talked to said they really enjoyed the food. I did not get sick after dining there so perhaps it was just a poor choice to order but I will not go back there. I did not want to complain as we were taking friends out to dinner and I did not want to spoil the evening. Sorry but think the restaurant should know. On the positive side the martini and salad were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Highly recommended. A great Italian in Marblehead with terrific ambience. The homemade fusilli with shrimp and Italian sausage was outstanding. The fried shrimp and calamari appetizer with marinara sauce was another winner. The owner and his son were very gracious hosts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Soprafinno!
Food was delicious, ambiance was perfect. It was a great 'date night'!

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We love our great local Authentic Italian restaurant!!
It's become a favorite of ours!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent food and service. ...................................................................................... .. . .....

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.