Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today
Special offers available. See details

Casa Mia

4.6
238 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Authentic
  • Neighborhood Gem
Casa Mia offers a full bar in a cozy and comfortable 50 seat restaurant. Our southern Italian menu consists of dishes using the finest seasonal produce. We have many specials through out the week and would love for you to come in and try them!
We specialize in southern Italian cuisine specifically from the Calabria region of Italy. The bar at Casa Mia features original craft cocktails using only the freshest ingredients and also local beers.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday- Closed
Tuesday-Saturday 5-10pm
Sunday 5-9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(781) 631-1200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Luigi Scalzi
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Call us to have any event catered 781-631-1200 or email casamiamarblehead@gmail.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Atlantic Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have parking on the side and rear of restaurant on Washington Street.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

What 238 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

With homemade pastas and very well cooked Italian cuisine this place is wonderful. It's snuggled right into the middle of a neighborhood, and the server is charming and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Would not be traveling from Middleton for Italian food again. Food was just ok. During the dinner it got so load at the restaurant it was impossible to sit there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

We had a great meal with start to finish in this cozy little restaurant.

The service was attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We started with a couple of excellent cocktails and moved on to a special appetizer of homemade ricotta over crostini and drizzled with honey -- it was light and absolutely delicious, We shared a 2nd course of freshly made fusilli with sausage, shrimp & spinach in a delicate cream sauce. The last shared plate was veal sauteed with porcini mushrooms . If you are in Marblehead and like italian food, or are foodies, this would be a must stop.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Crabby waitress. Very inattentive. Very loud table near us allowed to be overbearing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent food and service! We took people who had never been before and they loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Prompt service great food big portion

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Meals at Casa Mia do not disappoint! The specials are always delicious and the ambience takes you to the North End in scenic Marblehead. Nice spot for after dinner strolling as well. The wait staff is phenomenal and always puts a personal touch on their service. Bravo Casa Mia!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience at Casa Mia. My fiancé and i went tonight for our first time to celebrate special occasion BUT we can easily see ourselves becoming regulars. It can be a restaurant for special occasions or any reason for a dinner out. The service was excellent. Elissa was our server. The food was amazing! And my fiancé is a chef in an Italian restaurant- so that’s saying a lot! We ordered a bottle of wine, two appetizers, two entrees, dessert, and limoncello. Every course was phenomenal we didn’t have a single complaint. The ambiance was terrific tonight- but i assume it is normally busier than it was this evening. I highly recommend Casa Mia! We will be back soon- thanks Elissa & Chef Gino!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

It is very inviting where the food is all homemade, service is friendly, and well worth the drive.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Horrible service. Had to return appetizer twice as it wasn’t cooked. Wait staff extremely unprofessional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Love this place! Family owned. Delicious food and great service. Cozy, friendly neighborhood feel.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

We had a lovely time and delicious dinner at Casa Mia!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Always a pleasure to eat at Casa Mia! Staff is amazing, food is always outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Fantastic as always! There are not many chefs who can cook fish perfectly. Gino is one! (Legal Seafood another.)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Delicious Caesar salad and fettucini with shrimp and pistacios! Excellent service...very pleasant and cozy. Will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Always a great experience
Food is excellent, atmosphere great and service very friendly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Service, food and ambiance was terrific!!!
Allisa was the best
I highly recommend Casa Mia

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Casa Mia is one of our favorites. This visit did not disappoint. The chef even prepared a bottle of his home made balsamic to take home. It is better than the expensive ones I buy online and only $15. (Not sure if he can do this every night. We were there on the day-before Valentine's Day and it was quiet.) Great to have such a wonderful restaurant in town - no need to drive and pay big bucks for parking in the North End.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Always great food and service. Can't wait to go back! Our biggest dilemma trying to decide what to order, so many favorites and always new offerings.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 6, 2018

Seats next to window were cold. Bread was cold. Salad and appetizer were underwhelming. Pasta was so so. I wouldn't go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

A wonderful evening! Great cocktails, Burrata, Lobster Ravioli, and Delmonico Steak cooked to perfection. The atmosphere and service surround you like a warm hug. Can't wait to go back! Casa Mia is truly special!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Great service crowd at bar was very noisy at 5:30 food was terrific and reasonably priced

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Casa Mia never disappoints. It was a natural selection for New Years Eve. We shared an outstanding pasta dish followed by wonderful fish entrees (salmon and haddock) Will be back in ‘18

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in Marblehead. My wife and I frequently choose this as our date night dinner destination. Everything we've had has been fantastic and the service is always top notch. I love Casa Mia!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 27, 2017

We arrived on a Wednesday night for dinner with friends. It was freezing cold inside, so the waitress tried to turn up the heat but we wore our coats the entire meal. We received 4 thinly sliced pieces of stale bread when we sat down with 3 pads of butter. We ordered a few appetizers - the calzoncini was mushy and tasted springy like it was microwaved. The calamari chewy and while the silano was good, the portion was small for the price. Everything else we ordered was the same experience and all the sauces tasted exactly the same. This is our second poor experience dining at Casa Mia and will not be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Celebrating an engagement tonight. Wonderful intimate ambience and delicious pasta dishes .Staff lovely and kind. A perfect evening, thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2017

The food and service are outstanding!! Thank you Casa Mia!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

My family of 5 had a delicious, authentic Italian meal in a friendly, clean environment.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 9, 2017

I’ve been here once before and had a good experience. The food is good. However this most recent time I was disappointed with the experience. We had a reservation for 5 but the 5th didn’t make it due to weather (snowstorm). When we arrived we were seated next to the door and it was very cold every time the door opened. It was also a table for 4 with a chair at the end for the 5 the person. When people came in a cold draft blew through. So we asked to move to a different table for 4 since the restaurant was mostly empty and we didn’t have 5 people anyway. The host refused to move us because he said our table was a table for 5 even though it was a 4 person table with an extra chair. Bizarre. We again said we wanted to move. So the host rudely agreed to move us and put as the next worst table next to the bathrooms and kitchen. There were numerous open tables for 4. This was fine as it was better than freezing by the door and it’s a small place. The waitress was not friendly and the service was ok at best. Clearly this place caters to regulars and probably had been reserving the “good” tables for them. Disappointing experience considering the bill was $230 with tip. I can spend that kind of money a lot of other places with less attitude from the restaurant staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

We were celebrating our great neighbors who live next door to us. Everything was excellent from the service to the food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Classic southern Italian dishes served with charm and attentiveness. Olive app was terrific.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 1, 2017

the steak was very thin!!! Lord very thin! the wine was stingy compared to the customers sitting beside us. Not very friendly people. Polite staff. Cold feeling. Not very welcoming at all.
My husbnad and I wish we didn't even went. I have never wrote a review before but felt compelled to respond to this one. Bumbed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Authentic Italian food, fully stocked bar, attentive staff, nice evening out. Once Restaurant is full, very noisy and difficult to have conversation at table.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Chicken dish dry roasted potatoes not cooked inside waitress not very good water helper excellent seated promptly but hard pressed to agree with all the positive reviews Wouldn,t return or recommend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Wonderful on all fronts. This will be our next pick when dining with our dinner friends. Not likely to disappoint. Enjoy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

We are always happy with our visit to Casa Mia. Good service and food, although there was only one waitress for the entire restaurant on a Saturday night. Somehow she managed. An Italian restaurant that is "extra special."

Open Table should note that when one clicks on the menu for this restaurant, a restaurant menu from another restaurant appears, perhaps a Casa Mia in another part of the country. This should be corrected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 24, 2017

Service was amazing. Food was delicious. Very accommodating and willingness to work off the menu. A great way for my husband to enjoy his birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Always great food.. homemade pastas are the best!

Very busy night but service was excellent! One of our favs in Marblehead.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 15, 2017

Our experience at Casa Mia was absolutely fabulous.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Table was not ready. Slow service. Did not get checked on after meal and never offered dessert.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6