Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Casa Ludovico - Palm Harbor, FL

4.6
568 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Authentic
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Papa Ludovico's Tradition In Italy, Papa Ludovico’s door was always open and everyone was welcome. The tantalizing aroma of fine Italian foods cooking on the stove would draw in friends, friends of friends, and sometimes even strangers... but after sharing a bottle of wine together, strangers became friends. Now, Casa Ludovico is proud to share Papa’s traditions in Palm Harbor, Florida. Everyone is welcome to enjoy fine Italian food and wine with both old and new friends. Buon Appetito!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(727) 784-7779
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar
What 568 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Love this place! My first time there. Food was delicious. Service was great. Timing of when each course was brought out was perfect. We weren’t in a hurry and were not made to feel like we had to leave. Definitely will be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Excellent ambient and very good service and very good food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Anniversary night out. Wonderful! As always. Our go-to spot for excellent food, service and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Greeted warmly by Kim.
Waiter helpful in explaining the selections.
Four of us were delighted with the well-blended herbs in the recipes. One requested hot pepper seasoning
We were all delighted with the service.
Robroy drink & wine selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Went for the first time and loved it. Great food, atmosphere and service. Our server Kim was great. We will definitely be back. One of the best around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day dinner was amazing
The food is some of the best I’ve had anywhere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Worth it for sure. Delicious meal. We were seated quickly with reservations on Mothers Day. Noise level was high but after tasting my food it didnt matter anymore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Dined here on Mother’s Day. Very busy and sat at high top in bar area. Service was excellent. Food was fantastic. Despite being busy the staff was attentive and very engaging with us and all of the patrons.
Thankfully a local restaurant for us so we will be back often !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Bravo! Great food and wine selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was a Mother's Day celebration with my family and elderly parents. We really enjoyed the restaurant for the early part but unfortunately were seated in an area that had a large family with children who were unsupervised and it became extremely noisy and impossible to hear. The service and food was outstanding and we will definitely return but probably ask for a more quiet area. I highly recommend it and it was a pleasant surprise since it was our first time there although my parents have lived in the area for over 15 years.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

FOOD WAS AMAZING, WE HAD A EXCELLENT SERVER KIM WHO HAS BEEN THEIR FOR OVER 10 YEARS. THE ONLY THING IS THAT IF YOU HAVE 4 PEOPLE FOR DINNER ASK FOR A TABLE FOR 5 OR 6 BECAUSE THEY WILL SIT YOU AT A 4 TOP THAT YOU ARE ON TOP OF EACH OTHER. THEY ALSO SAT US AT A TABLE RIGHT BEHIND THE HOSTESS, WHERE SHE WAS PLAYING WITH HER HAIR, HER BODY IN MY FACE EVERY 10 MIN LOOKING OVER AT THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WALL, ALSO PICKING HER UNDERWEAR. EVERYONE IN THEIR WAS DRESSED THE WAY THEY SHOULD OF BEEN BUT HER. SHE NEEDS TO HAVE DRESS PANTS AND A NICE TOP NOT A EVERYDAY DRESS THROWN ON WITH EVERYTHING HANGING OUT. THIS IS A NICE PLACE AND EVERYONE NEEDS TO BE DRESSED ACCORDINGLY. DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

All I can say is "WOW!"

My wife and I had date night and we were both blown away by the service & the food.

I had the black spaghetti with crab meat & baby clams...it was phenomenal! My wife had the Ravioli special that was to die for.

We had great service and the bottle of wine that we shared was right on point.

We will be returning very soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

phenomenal service and food! Delicious Gluten Free options as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

I am never disappointed with the quality of the food or the excellent service.
Charlene G

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The staff were great. We were seated as soon as we arrived at a nice table by a window. I've always wanted to try octopus, they had octopus salad appetizer so I ordered it. I wasn't thrilled with it, not the prep or quality, I just don't like that much of a fishy taste. Our waiter insisted on taking it back and providing me with a substitute, even though I objected and said it was on me not them. The rest of the meal (I had chicken marsala and my date, my very picky mom, had spaghetti and meatballs) was outstanding. Although mom thought the meatballs were a little dry, she raved about the sauce and pasta. Like I said, she's VERY picky.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone and we will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great meal, no doubt. Difficult to conduct business because the wait staff made so many frequent stops at our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I have lived here for 9 years and I have worked right around the corner in downtown Palm Harbor. For years I have wanted to try this place. On a whim for date night, we gave it a try, not knowing what to expect. We were blown away at how authentic and delicious the food was. If the charbroiled octopus is on the menu, get it...you will not be let down. My husband spent 2 weeks in Spain and we had octopus many times throughout our trip. This appetizer blew all of those times out of the water. It was cooked perfectly! The meals were definitely large enough to bring home half of it. For a few hours, we felt like we had been transported to Italy....the buzz of the restaurant totally brought us back. If there were 10 stars, I would give this place 10. Our waitress was also fantastic and very spot on with her food and wine recommendations. ;-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

My girlfriend and I have been going here for over 4 years. The food and service is Great.
Juan, Chad and Kim are excellent Servers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Best Italian food . Very much enjoyed the evening!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

outstanding service , presentation menu, ambiance, one of the best in the county

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We are never disappointed at Casa Ludovico. We've been going there over ten years at least. We love the atmosphere , and always run into people we know, as it has a neighborhood charm . Food is outstanding. Pasta is perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent meal and great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent food! Tomato sauce just like Italy! Best restaurant I went to in the Tampa bay area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Excellent food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Wonderful waitress and very good food. Was however unhappy paying a full upcharge of $6.00 for a vegetable to substitute for pasta

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Have never had a bad meal or service. The food is always great and the staff prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This is a wonderful special occasion restaurant. It never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent Italian dishes, good service, good wine list

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We were gravely disappointed this trip. 5 star meals with well above average service is expected here and received every previous reservation. I've taken out of town guests here many times and my wife and I had it as our go to place for fine Italian cuisine. This trip was a nightmare with poor service from our waiter and poor beverage mixing from the bar. Although my meal was excellent, my wife's veal entree was not near the same quality she remembers and expects. Not planning to return any time soon.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Despite making our open table reservation early in the day and confirming later by phone, the staff seemed surprised by our arrival and we waited for them to arrange a table by the front door. Our waitress seemed disengaged and some of the dishes not fresh. The special of octopus was delicious but pasta side orders were pre-prepared and veal Milanese from the menu was over-cooked and dried out. Wanted to like the place but will travel to Tampa or St. Pete for a better meal :(

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Disappointing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Always Awesome. I eat here every time I am in town

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Best Italian food I have ever had. We will spread the word and hope to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We always take new people who are looking for quality Italian Cuisine...Once they go, they want to go back. You never disappoint! Working in the entertainment business every weekend I rarely get a chance to go out to dinner, so your restaurant is always a treat!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Thank you Carmine for another wonderful experience and celebrations of my birthday. Your food, service and ambience is always the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Always great food and service. Thank you for Dinner The spicy sausage and truffle pasta is the best plate in Palm Harbor.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I was meeting friends for Easter Dinner. Normally I am not a big fan of Italian food because of the heavy use of tomato sauces, plus I make better red gravy (Italian for sauce) than many so called italian resturants. I had a veal/eggplant dish with olive oil and garlic. The also prepared the side of pasta with that same sauce. Based on how great it tasted, next time I may order another dish with a red sauce. Wish they had angel hair pasta available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

This is the second time that I have been here. The food does not disappoint, although I think it is a bit pricey. The service is acceptable but both times the wait staff didn't seem very attentive. We had to continue to ask for drinks and even water refills. The food was delivered promptly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food is always amazing always piping hot always delicious

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

This was the first time we ate at Casa Ludovico. The initial impression, parking, was underwhelming since only valet parking is available and we had to wait just to get in. However inside it is a nice rustic setting, and service was excellent. We had reservations and were seated as soon as we announced ourselves. The service was impeccable and the food was wonderfully prepared, but the entrees would have been better if they had more flavor. The Carpaccio appetizer however was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15