Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

About Casa Ludovico - Palm Harbor, FL

Papa Ludovico's Tradition In Italy, Papa Ludovico’s door was always open and everyone was welcome. The tantalizing aroma of fine Italian foods cooking on the stove would draw in friends, friends of friends, and sometimes even strangers... but after sharing a bottle of wine together, strangers became friends. Now, Casa Ludovico is proud to share Papa’s traditions in Palm Harbor, Florida. Everyone is welcome to enjoy fine Italian food and wine with both old and new friends. Buon Appetito!

1719 Alternate US 19
Palm Harbor, FL 34683
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5;00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 784-7779

Website:
http://www.eatatcasa.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar

Casa Ludovico - Palm Harbor, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Authentic (29)
Romantic (29)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Business Meals (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Fun (7)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Historic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
391 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Amazing as usual! We have been enjoying this place for a while, and it one of our favorites!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fabulous food and service as always! We so enjoy the specials and regular menu items and we have never been disappointed in any of our choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I think they should change their bread. It does not warm or fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always a treat! We always order the same thing and it's consistently delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent service, food and cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Kids didn't like the chicken parm meals. Other specials were delicious. IE grilled octopus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Becky was great behind the bar but never disclosed the cost of several specials. I don't mind paying BIG for a great meal but the veal chop at $44 was inedible. It was served under and was tough from the first bite. Again I should have asked the price as the octopus special was $19. So with a bottle of $42 wine with tax and tip we were about $180 for the two of us! I will say the $22 rigatoni was good, the octopus was good but that chop was the worse I've ever had and among the most expensive. We didn't complain and paid our bill.
We sat at the bar beside a couple. Their food arrived first. The man asked his wife and she shook her head no. It was obviously dry; completely overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I always enjoy coming to this restaurant. Parking is easy with the valet parking available. The food is delicious and I am greeted warmly.
I have recommended this restaurant many times to others and it has never disappointed me.
The bar is small but sufficient and the ambience is excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent food and service for the price. Some great selections on the menu, a full bar, and a comprehensive wine selection. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Awesome as usual! I come here every time I visit the area and it is always top notch! Best Italian food in Florida.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Best Italian food hands down, at least in Pinellas County. Their food tastes authentic, like grandma use to make it. if you are Italian you gotta try this place to taste the REAL deal.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their excellent meal and the ambiance..table service was superb, will reconmend for anyone to try, cannot go wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food and wine were both excellent. Our waiter was very informative and gave us excellent recommendations. Have been there before and will definitely go back.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We dined here for our anniversary! The food was amazing and the staff was very friendly. The pasta is delicious!!! Its a must try in Palm Harbor. We will be going back soon!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

This is our 5th time here in 9 months of living in Florida. The food and drinks are very good. Our server this trip was Chad, service was excellent. By the way the limoncello cake is to die for!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Comfortable environment, attentive service and quality meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The chicken is so amazingly tender...they don't even give sharp knives when you order a chicken dish.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We love this place. Kim is the best server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. Without question this is the best restaurant in the immediate Palm Harbor area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We love going to Casa Ludivica....feels and tastes like home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great authentic Italian food and wine list. Desert to die for , Best tiramisu and Cannoli

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had a great meal, reasonably priced, friendly waitstaff, cozy atmosphere. Even with a reservation, waited about 30 minutes to be seated; but it was worth the wait. I will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We make a point of visiting Casa Ludovico every time we are in the area. The food and service are wonderful. The overall feel of the restaurant is very friendly and welcoming. Dining here is always a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Fantastic dining experience! Valet parking was really cool!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

As usual the food and service was exceptional. Best Italian food in Tampa Bat area.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Juan was an excellent server. He has been there for years. Very professional and attentive. I am watching my carb intake so I had the grilled chicken and veggies, it was excellent . Lots of eggplant and a nice variety of veggies. My friends had the ravioli and my husband a fish. Everything was fresh and delish. When busy this restaurant can be noisy, we sat upstairs to minimize the noise and to talk.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very expensive and noisy for the quality of the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Loud, crowded. First time there. We had a table away from the kitchen n a few frequent group came in after us n was seated at the table we were going to sit at. They sat us by the kitchen entry way. How did we know frequent? The owner knew their names. N the waitress already had told us that we were sitting in the room where the bar is located before the group came in. Very disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Kim, our server was extremely helpful in finding gluten free options on the menu for my girlfriend. The food is excellent, nice quiet atmosphere, valet parking, and helpful staff. Was there for a special occasion, but will be back more frequently.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food, wonderful presentation, Kim is a gem of a server. We were there for our 25th wedding anniversary and it was all wonderful even the valet greeted us warmly.

We will definitely be back!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

First time visit with friends and can't believe we have been driving by this spot for several years and have never stopped...that won't happen again. Our server, Kim, was wonderful...funny, attentive, and accommodating. The food was excellent. We did have to wait about 30m but it was a Saturday night and the place is popular. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service was outstanding. The food was great. We loved the atmosphere, and the owner Carmine made it a point to come over and introduce himself to us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The lentil soup was not good, the service was mediocre and we are contemplating not returning to a restaurant we used to love.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Really enjoyed the food. Very Italian with actual Italian server. The food is served in large portions and prepared quickly. Very romantic yet comfortable as the setting conveys a classic Italian home.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Food was great. Service lacks a group of waiters stand in back looking at you but don't check on you. I am not sorry that I don't drink. Noise level was so high from group party's that I couldn't talk to my wife on our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Every time we visit, the food and service is exceptional!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Both the food and service were excellent.Valet parking was great because parking is somewhat limited.It was a busy Saturday night and the noise level was high. Next time we will go during the week.Left thinking we need to go there more often!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food and service. Would recommend restaurant to friends and family. Love the atmosphere as well

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was great. The food was absolutely great the Mexican waiter was absolutely the best customer service I had in a long time my wife and I had a fun time I would highly recommend this restaurant after being in the restaurant business for 40 years to the owner in the manager's good job keep it up

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Awesome service, not your average Italian fare--creative specials!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.