About Casa Ludovico - Palm Harbor, FL

1719 Alternate US 19
Palm Harbor, FL 34683
View Larger Map

Papa Ludovico's Tradition In Italy, Papa Ludovico’s door was always open and everyone was welcome. The tantalizing aroma of fine Italian foods cooking on the stove would draw in friends, friends of friends, and sometimes even strangers... but after sharing a bottle of wine together, strangers became friends. Now, Casa Ludovico is proud to share Papa’s traditions in Palm Harbor, Florida. Everyone is welcome to enjoy fine Italian food and wine with both old and new friends. Buon Appetito!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5;00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 784-7779

Website:
http://www.eatatcasa.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar

Casa Ludovico - Palm Harbor, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Clearwater
Best Food
Clearwater
Best Service
Clearwater
3 More
Best Ambiance
Clearwater
Best Value
Clearwater
Fit for Foodies
Clearwater
Best Restaurants in Palm Harbor ›

Neighborhood Gem (41)
Special Occasion (39)
Fit for Foodies (36)
See All
Romantic (25)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Groups (14)
Hot Spot (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant is located in a detached ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is located in a detached older house on Alt. Route 19 in Palm Harbor,

it has a parking lot to one side and offers valet parking too. There is a veranda at the front

of the house which is screened and there are a few tables there. Inside the restaurant is

not very large. It is divided in two sections one has the bar and the other just tables, the

dividing partition is at eye level when sitting at a table. The food is authentic Italian and

very well prepared with quality fresh ingredients. The menu has 10 appetizers, 1 soup of the day, 5 salads, 3 pizzas, 11 pastas, 3 fish 5 chicken and 4 veal entrees and 8 desserts. It is difficult

to choose favorites because they are all equally delicious. The wine list is very good. One serious problem the venue has is extremely rude and rowdy patrons who shout at the top of their lungs during dinner on the weekends especially. This is just awful to listen to and it makes any conversation nearly impossible including communication with the waiters so just be aware of this if you do decide to dine there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

This is One of The best restaurants in P ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is One of The best restaurants in Palm Harbor. Their Specials are always delicious. If you are lucky enough to be there on a night when they have Wild Boar parpadele Bolongnesse, order it. The Grouper livornese is also great. Say hi to the owner Carmine if you see him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Casa Ludovico and Carmen neve let us dow ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Casa Ludovico and Carmen neve let us down. Always great food, service, and a very friendly atmosphere. This is one of my favorites in the area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best! Definitely expensive, e ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always the best! Definitely expensive, especially the specials and wine by the glass, still my favorite !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was just ok, good service though.

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was just ok, good service though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

We got together with some friends for an ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We got together with some friends for an evening however the corner we were in was a bit noisy and it was hard to hear each other. The food was great! We all had a great time . Our waitress was very well versed about the wine and the menu and was very attentive to our needs. We will be back again .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant with great service! The ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great restaurant with great service! The pasta is just amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was superb, and the Staff was w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was superb, and the Staff was warm and caring, but they never hovered. The atmosphere was wonderful for quiet conversation. An outstanding restaurant. Carmine made sure we enjoyed our first experience, and we we will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot, great food, great service. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great spot, great food, great service. We will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We dine at Casa Ludovico often. They hav ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We dine at Casa Ludovico often. They have a delicious and varied menu and the wait staff always welcomes us with open arms. There is a sausage and truffle oil pasta that is amongst the best dishes I have ever had. The grouper livornese is another favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding in every possible respect. F ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Outstanding in every possible respect. Food, Service, Ambience, Value - Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighbourhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romance, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal and service! A quaint, y ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent meal and service! A quaint, yet impressive place to dine!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were provided with white napkins alth ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We were provided with white napkins although my wife was wearing black pants and I was wearing dark gray slacks. I expected more from a supposedly fine dining restaurant. The food came out way to fast to have been freshly prepared. My wife's chicken was not hot, the sauce was but the chicken was not. It appeared they put the sauce over chicken that was being kept warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Enjoyed it very much. Great food and ser ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Great food and service. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to Casa for several y ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We have been going to Casa for several years. The food has always been consistent and very well prepared. It tends to be a little noisy at times. The wait staff are always on point.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our meals were delicious and the service ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our meals were delicious and the service was excellent. Will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

s soon as I left the restaurant I got si ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

s soon as I left the restaurant I got sick and had diarrhea. I think I got food poisoning, Would never eat there again or recommend the restaurant to anyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

This restaurant was horrible. I left a r ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This restaurant was horrible. I left a review on Google.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We have been to Casa several times and a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We have been to Casa several times and are never disappointed. Great food and excellant service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CL was wonderful as always. We actually ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

CL was wonderful as always. We actually sat in the bar because we were watching the US Open. Not the best TV or TV placement but better than nothing. This is one of our favorite restaurants

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Casa Ludovico is consistently good, in i ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Casa Ludovico is consistently good, in its menu and service. We love taking friends and family who have never been , and hearing them rave about our favorite spot! Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really liked the atmosphere. I love I ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I really liked the atmosphere. I love Italian. Unfortunately, my husband and I felt both our meals were bland in taste. It's not that the quality was bad. It was just bland and didn't have a lot of flavorful taste that Italian food should have. For the price, I'm sorry to say I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

For me, the best is unique. Black pasta ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

For me, the best is unique. Black pasta with clams and crab meat in a light white wine sauce. Always a winner. Casa Ludovico it the best in Palm Harbor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome time! The service, wine list and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Awesome time! The service, wine list and food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to the bar several times an ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We have been to the bar several times and enjoyed. This is the first time we have taken a seat in the dining room. The service was fine. The room is beautiful. The food was .. just OK. I ordered the spaghetti and meatballs. It was a "special" offered. You would think a special would be special, but I found it to be ordinary. The meatballs were just ok. I think meatballs (for $20) should be succulent. The pasta was ok, but needed more sauce. My wife had a veal dish. She thought it was good, but called it "average". Our companion had pasta with vodka sauce. It was good, but I think I could have duplicated it at home. To be fair, we really liked the calamari. We will come by again to have appetizers at the bar. But I doubt we will ever go to the dining room again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

It was out anniversary and we almost alw ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It was out anniversary and we almost always like Casa Ludovico's . The food we had we had was outstanding. The only issue we had was we asked for a wine suggestion by the glass which we took and once we got the bill we were very surprised by the price of $18.00/glass . It would have been polite of the server to let us know the price upfront , since other wines on the menu were not nearly as expensive. Other than that we did have a nice evening and we still will go back but will just be a little more carefull.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Our meal was excellent from the appetize ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Our meal was excellent from the appetizers and the entree, to the coffee and tiramisu.

Will definitely return again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food - too loud

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was terrific but my husband and I could not carry on a conversation due to thd noise here. Its too bad because the noise level is awful. We will probably go back but it has to be a day we dont wat to speak.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Food, Service and Value

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We heard about this Restaurant from a number of folks and finally took the plunge one Saturday afternoon - and so very glad that we did, as we're always in search of "authentic" Italian cuisine. Well we struck gold here! Everything about this Restaurant was simply outstanding, from the quality (and portions) of the Food to the Service and the overall value. A real "gem" and one that we'll keep as our special "Italian" feast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We totally enjoyed our dining experience ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We totally enjoyed our dining experience at Casa Ludovico. We will go back and recommend it to other people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderfully prepared dinner with no rush ...

vip
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Wonderfully prepared dinner with no rush by waitstaff. Lovely. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A pleasant surprise. Excellent food and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

A pleasant surprise. Excellent food and the service was outstanding. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and Great service! We will be ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food and Great service! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mothers Day Luncheon

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My sister and I took our Mother here for a Mothers Day meal and it was great. The service was excellent and the food was outstanding. We will definitely be going back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

All I can say is that this is by far my most favored Italian restaurant in Florida....and being Italian, you can take my word for it!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A cute restaurant with a lot of specials ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

A cute restaurant with a lot of specials. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants. We dine here often. Usually Sunday evenings are quiet, but this one was really busy. Service was still excellent

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very enjoyable as always

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We have been patrons of Casa for 9 or 10 years and are never disappointed in the food or the outstanding service. This visit we enjoyed the veal chop and black grouper specials. Excellent. Don't miss out on this gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good Italian restaurant

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was authentic Italian cuisine the service was professional and courteous. The people dining there were LOUD and obnoxious with no regard for felllow diners. Not a place for a romantic dinner for two at all or any kind of conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.