Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

About Casa Ludovico - Palm Harbor, FL

Papa Ludovico's Tradition In Italy, Papa Ludovico’s door was always open and everyone was welcome. The tantalizing aroma of fine Italian foods cooking on the stove would draw in friends, friends of friends, and sometimes even strangers... but after sharing a bottle of wine together, strangers became friends. Now, Casa Ludovico is proud to share Papa’s traditions in Palm Harbor, Florida. Everyone is welcome to enjoy fine Italian food and wine with both old and new friends. Buon Appetito!

1719 Alternate US 19
Palm Harbor, FL 34683
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5;00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 784-7779

Website:
http://www.eatatcasa.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar

Casa Ludovico - Palm Harbor, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (28)
Romantic (23)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Cozy (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Business Meals (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Casual (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing We had a good dinner and a excellent treatment. The pasta remembered when I had been in Italy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I make the Trip from Spring Hill at least once a year for our anniversary dinner and are always really satisfied with the great food and wonderful service we receive. Would absolutely recommend to a friend and we look forward to our next visit.
Janet and Tom Hennessy

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and great service. It can get a little noisy if crowded but was a great fine dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Always consistent. No doubt this is the best restaurant in north Pinellas and one of the best inTampa Bay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent Meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

We come here every time we are in the area. By far the best Italian restaurant in the area. Consistent with great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Booked on Open Table...birthday was never acknowledged...waiter was attentive until “regular customers” came in. Very noisy ...food not up to usual standards. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent dinner. Service was very good, attentive without being intrusive. Plan to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Been going here since it opened. Never a bad experience. Great meals.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Wife loved that it looked like a B &B. Inside was just right for a romantic date night. Lots of wine on the list. Decent beer selection. Food was great. Staff was excellent. Great experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. Best Italian food I e had in Tampa. Service was excellent. Kim was knowledgeable, friendly yet professional. Food and atmosphere was outstanding. This was our first visit and we will be back.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food and wine is simply wonderful, always to a very high standard. It's worth every dollar! Great atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Noise level spoiled dining experience. Excellent food best tiramisu. We will be returning in the future

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 27, 2017

It is always a great time here, especially during the week when it isn't so very crowded. Food always good and fun to introduce new people to it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 1, 2017

This is a wonderful place to eat good food with a wonderful friendly vibe. Great service in a warm dining environment!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Our "go to" restaurant in North Pinellas County for good authentic Italian food. Consistently good food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 24, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants. It's usually just the two of us but this time there were six of us. Great evening. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Our server Kim was personable, friendly, went out of her way to add to the celebration. Food was excellent. Chicken was melt in your mouth tender, sauce amazing- Chicken Ludovico!!!!

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The best Italian food in pinellas county
Definitely order any veal dish and the pasta seafood is amongst the best anywhere

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

This is our new favorite restaurant for Italian food! Everything from the service, food and ambiance were incredible and we can't wait to come back

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Exceptional music selection, the Calamari was as good as usual. Very good Lemon Cello also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very pleasant staff, food was great, wine and dessert superb, pricing $$$ not $$ but well worth it. We will definitely be dining there again in near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Everything was great! Amazing food!!!! Great Food!!!!! I would definitely recommend this wonderful place to a friend.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Amazing as usual! We have been enjoying this place for a while, and it one of our favorites!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fabulous food and service as always! We so enjoy the specials and regular menu items and we have never been disappointed in any of our choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I think they should change their bread. It does not warm or fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always a treat! We always order the same thing and it's consistently delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent service, food and cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Kids didn't like the chicken parm meals. Other specials were delicious. IE grilled octopus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Becky was great behind the bar but never disclosed the cost of several specials. I don't mind paying BIG for a great meal but the veal chop at $44 was inedible. It was served under and was tough from the first bite. Again I should have asked the price as the octopus special was $19. So with a bottle of $42 wine with tax and tip we were about $180 for the two of us! I will say the $22 rigatoni was good, the octopus was good but that chop was the worse I've ever had and among the most expensive. We didn't complain and paid our bill.
We sat at the bar beside a couple. Their food arrived first. The man asked his wife and she shook her head no. It was obviously dry; completely overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I always enjoy coming to this restaurant. Parking is easy with the valet parking available. The food is delicious and I am greeted warmly.
I have recommended this restaurant many times to others and it has never disappointed me.
The bar is small but sufficient and the ambience is excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent food and service for the price. Some great selections on the menu, a full bar, and a comprehensive wine selection. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Awesome as usual! I come here every time I visit the area and it is always top notch! Best Italian food in Florida.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Best Italian food hands down, at least in Pinellas County. Their food tastes authentic, like grandma use to make it. if you are Italian you gotta try this place to taste the REAL deal.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their excellent meal and the ambiance..table service was superb, will reconmend for anyone to try, cannot go wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food and wine were both excellent. Our waiter was very informative and gave us excellent recommendations. Have been there before and will definitely go back.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We dined here for our anniversary! The food was amazing and the staff was very friendly. The pasta is delicious!!! Its a must try in Palm Harbor. We will be going back soon!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

This is our 5th time here in 9 months of living in Florida. The food and drinks are very good. Our server this trip was Chad, service was excellent. By the way the limoncello cake is to die for!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Comfortable environment, attentive service and quality meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The chicken is so amazingly tender...they don't even give sharp knives when you order a chicken dish.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.