Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

About Casa Ludovico - Palm Harbor, FL

Papa Ludovico's Tradition In Italy, Papa Ludovico’s door was always open and everyone was welcome. The tantalizing aroma of fine Italian foods cooking on the stove would draw in friends, friends of friends, and sometimes even strangers... but after sharing a bottle of wine together, strangers became friends. Now, Casa Ludovico is proud to share Papa’s traditions in Palm Harbor, Florida. Everyone is welcome to enjoy fine Italian food and wine with both old and new friends. Buon Appetito!

1719 Alternate US 19
Palm Harbor, FL 34683
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5;00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 784-7779

Website:
http://www.eatatcasa.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar

Casa Ludovico - Palm Harbor, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Authentic (34)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Notable Wine List (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Romantic (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Cozy (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Groups (11)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Casual (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (7)
Fun (6)
Historic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
362 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Loud, crowded. First time there. We had a table away from the kitchen n a few frequent group came in after us n was seated at the table we were going to sit at. They sat us by the kitchen entry way. How did we know frequent? The owner knew their names. N the waitress already had told us that we were sitting in the room where the bar is located before the group came in. Very disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Kim, our server was extremely helpful in finding gluten free options on the menu for my girlfriend. The food is excellent, nice quiet atmosphere, valet parking, and helpful staff. Was there for a special occasion, but will be back more frequently.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food, wonderful presentation, Kim is a gem of a server. We were there for our 25th wedding anniversary and it was all wonderful even the valet greeted us warmly.

We will definitely be back!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

First time visit with friends and can't believe we have been driving by this spot for several years and have never stopped...that won't happen again. Our server, Kim, was wonderful...funny, attentive, and accommodating. The food was excellent. We did have to wait about 30m but it was a Saturday night and the place is popular. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service was outstanding. The food was great. We loved the atmosphere, and the owner Carmine made it a point to come over and introduce himself to us.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The lentil soup was not good, the service was mediocre and we are contemplating not returning to a restaurant we used to love.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Really enjoyed the food. Very Italian with actual Italian server. The food is served in large portions and prepared quickly. Very romantic yet comfortable as the setting conveys a classic Italian home.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Food was great. Service lacks a group of waiters stand in back looking at you but don't check on you. I am not sorry that I don't drink. Noise level was so high from group party's that I couldn't talk to my wife on our anniversary.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Every time we visit, the food and service is exceptional!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food and service. Would recommend restaurant to friends and family. Love the atmosphere as well

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was great. The food was absolutely great the Mexican waiter was absolutely the best customer service I had in a long time my wife and I had a fun time I would highly recommend this restaurant after being in the restaurant business for 40 years to the owner in the manager's good job keep it up

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Awesome service, not your average Italian fare--creative specials!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Once again a nice experience, but that music . . . .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

my party of 3 really liked our meals. we went on Mother's day and the food was good, but a little disappointed that we could not substitute pasta because of the holiday (we all had to have penne, instead of the linguine or spaghetti we wanted). I think I will only go there on non-holiday days when they are more accommodating.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was great! Service was a bit slow but I think it was only because of Mother's Day weekend.
The pastas were great! The carpaccio was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Loud atmosphere. (Might want to try some acoustical absorption). Parking a problem.
Dinner was great! Large menu. Food was excellent! Our server was ok. Went through the motions, slow, not energetic or personable. Had others doing most of the table service. ( hope he shared the tip). .Food came out quickly. Would have liked to see salad included with entree.
As special occasion was good but would not be a regular.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mothers Day dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful service. Good but not really memorable entrees (veal saltimbocca, veal piccata). But ..... I never order Tiramisu: it just doesn't do much for me. The waitress promised it was special. I gave it a try and it was superb. I'd return for that alone.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent food and service, the valet parking is a bonus. Probably wouldn't sit outside due to traffic noise and pets.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 9, 2017

This is an amazing restaurant and we enjoyed it tremendously! Make sure to try the octopus when it's available.
Perfect for a date or business meal!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. Everything was on point, from the valet, server etc......

I'LL BE BACK!😁

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

One of our very favorites everything is always made to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We have been there several times and loved each one. Never had any problems . One of our favorite restaurants.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I have not had a bad meal here. The food is excellent and the wine list is great. Terrific cocktails also. I judge a good Italian restaurant by its red sauce and their's is outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Wonderful !! From Roxanne the bartender to Rick our server

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was amazing, reasonable pricing, good service. Only negative was the seating was a bit cramped, for a small place the ambiance was good though.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Quick device, delicious food. Pasta Norcina is unforgettable. Happy hour is great before 7!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Have been here several times. Always have had a great experience. Will return for sure!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

What a disaster. Arrived Saturday night for a small family gathering (party of 4), had a 7:15 PM reservation. Checked in at 7:18 PM and was told by the hostess they were running 15 minutes behind on reservations, checked every 15 minutes and she was telling everyone that.
At 8:30 PM I was offered a outside patio table where there were no other guests seated and was told that most restaurants run behind on reservations on busy Saturday nights and I should expect that. We followed three other parties that were waiting 45 minutes or longer out the door, and honestly the hostess could care less.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This restaurant is consistently very good the noise level was a little bit louder than I would have liked the food was great and so is the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food every time we go. Service is wonderful. Owner is very accommodating. We will be back again

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Very special find
Travel a lot and often find let downs
Not here great food
Special service
Thanks will be back!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great Place! awesome food! Everytime we go here the food is excellent owner is on top of things.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Outstanding wine food was perfect place was really busy the waiter did a really good job of maintaining service for everyone. Highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was really good. Restaurant wasn't busy due to holy day so we're surprised when we got seated upstairs when downstairs was empty. Second time this has happened and starting to think that's where they place folks who make reservations on OpenTable. Also as a business owner if I'm at my place of business I always stop to chat with my clients. Didn't seem to register with owner or GM who was there last night.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The tomato sauce was too raw. The service was so-so. Too many guests at the same time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We made a reservation a few days prior with Open Table very easily for my sister-in-law's 40th and my in-laws anniversary. We had all been here several times with varying experiences and our usual Italian option was booked for the evening so we decided to give it another go. We arrived for our 7:30 reservation at 7:15 on a Saturday and the joint was bumping to put it mildly. Part of our party had arrived a few moments prior so we met them at the bar after checking in. We proceeded to wait over an hour for a table to get up so we could be seated. We all enjoyed a few glasses of wine while waiting but all of us having worked in hospitality could not understand the lack of organization that any reserved party waited over 60 minutes but again the other place was booked and still had no cancellations to accommodate us so we continued waiting. After checking in with the hostess a few times she finally came over and pointed to a table in the back and said "that one is yours once they clean it off." Needless to say we found our own way back and the server brought over menus. Our server was fantastic!! We ordered a Grilled Octopus special and the Bruschetta to start and both were spot on. Everybody ordered different things for entree's a grouper special, a fettuccine, veal parm. which were perfect. Unfortunately my other half ordered a Chicken Parm and received a very burned chicken filet on a plate. As soon as the server was notified he corrected it offering another drink on the house. He also brought out two different desserts for my sister-in-laws birthday both were very good. I'd say this experience could have been better but the service and the food made up for the slow start. Next time we know to have a small meal before coming on a busy night even with a reservation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

had a reservation, made at Open Table, for 7 p.m. Got to the restaurant on time only to be told we would have to wait at least 10-15 minutes for them to clear a table. There was a line of people waiting, and her "to be seated" list had at least 10 parties. After 25 minutes, went back to the hostess but she still did not have our table and could not really say how much longer. This restaurant does this ALL the time - makes a reservation and you still have to wait 45 min. to an hour for your table. They need a better management system.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great service and wonderful food. I had the veal chop with mushrooms which was perfectly cooked and the flavor of the sauce was perfect. Second time in a row we had the mussels marina. Perfectly flavored sauce and the mussels were cooked just right.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.