About Casa D' Angelo

1201 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

Fine Dining Italian Restaurant. Award winning Wine List and Menu. Private rooms available for private dinners and lunches (restrictions apply please email FortLauderdale@casa-d-angelo.com) for more information. Reservations recommended. Casual chic.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sun - Thurs: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Fri - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 564-1234

Website:
http://www.casa-d-angelo.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot located in front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 5:30PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Tue 5:30PM - 6:00PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Enjoy your next private dining celebration or business meeting in one of our elegant dining rooms. We have stunning private dining menus paired with South Florida's award winning wine menu. Choose from Wine Room 1, Wine Room 2, Wine World, or The Small Wine Cellar for your next special occasion!

Casa D' Angelo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Notable Wine List (52)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Authentic (40)
Romantic (35)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Business Meals (28)
Worth the Drive (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Modern Decor (12)
Private Room (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
People Watching (10)
Casual (9)
Fun (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Cozy (8)
Healthy (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Vegan (0)
Comfort Food (0)
Sort By:
S
1749 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined a day ago

Great food and service. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Whenever we are in Fort Lauderdale we make a point of dining at Casa d'Angelo. The menu is great, the quality of the food and preparation is top notch. Huge, interesting wine list. Knowledgeable servers. My only complaint on this visit was SPEED. We had a 6pm reservation that I had made a month prior. Clearly they wanted our table by 7pm. We were rushed through at a dizzying rate of speed-appetizers, entrees, dessert and coffee in one hour! When I order a $45 entree, I don't want someone trying to clear it after two bites. Yes it was a Friday night and the restaurant was busy, but I felt like I was being blown through a McDonald's drive through. We were back in our car at 7:05 pm, our wallet $225 lighter, and feeling a bit spun around. I have another reservation there later this week, and I'm not sure I want to keep it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding as usual. Food, service and atmosphere are unbeatable. Wait staff are friendly and are very helpful in the selection of your meal. The chef creates some wonderful specials that are top notch.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent fine dining in South Florida... matchless cuisine, superior wine list, attentive staff... Casa D'Angelo stands apart (and above) most other restaurants in Fort Lauderdale. If you're looking for a special place for a memorable meal ~ look no further!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Exzellent Food, Great Service, typical italian, to noisy

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent food and service. A most enjoyable evening with friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Casa di Angelo was a find 4 years ago on a trip to Ft Lauderdale, after various trips it is now a must go to even when staying in Miami or other resorts. I went by myself as I was away on business and unlike so many other restaurants I wasn't treated like something to be hidden away. The staff as always were welcoming and very helpful. The food was amazing with the lamb cutlets being outstanding. I can't wait to go back and friends and family all agree its a very special place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had exceptional service and the meals were amazing! It was our first visit and we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were a party of 4 and all go out a lot. Only one of us was pleased with dinner. The shrimp dishes were so tough that I had to ask for a steak knife to cut them. And the very light sauce had little taste. The special lobster with pasta was not particularly good and the lobster tails also were extremely tough. So much so that the person who ordered it advised the waiter and he NEVER complains or sends anything back at restaurants. But the tails were so tough that our friend felt compelled to advise the waiter. He was trying to be constructive rather than critical. He was not looking for nor did he ask for any financial consideration but the waiter did remove that charge from our bill which was decent. The place has an outstanding reputation and following of course and it was packed as one would expect in season. Sadly, we were all disappointed and found it didn't live up to its reputation. We had a similar feeling the last time we went there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Best Italian in Ft Lauderdale. Always enjoy the food and service

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great waiter nice atmosphere and really good food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fabulous authentic Italian food. The pasta dishes are wonderful. The risotto and the veal chops are to die for!!! Always a fantastic dinner and the service is always outstanding! Thank you Angelo, Larry, Holly, Karl and whole Casa D Angelo team! (And yes that was our third visit in one week)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Serviceable but not spectacular Italian food.

Ate here several years ago and recalled that some of the food was good but they have a problem with their pomodoro sauce.

Anyhow ate here the Friday after Valentine's with my wife & little son (age7); who's used to lasagne at Jamie Oliver's. D'Angelos recommended the ravioli.

The ravs weren't bad tho the sauce was lacking. It wasn't the seasoning, I think they just have gotten complacent about the time of cooking for the tomatoes. However, the lasagne my son had was little better than "deplorable". Now Jamie Olivers lasagne is frozen and reheated but at least they both to put some fresh sauce on it. Here they didn't.

They seem to have a niche with an older eating crowd but I think they should have focussed on improving the quality of their food rather than expanding the square footage of their restaurant. Still it's better than Carrabba's....

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 17, 2017

As usual, food and service expectacular. Dino the best.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for valentines day and everything was amazing will definitely go again

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What a find! Felt like we were back in Rome - truly authentic Italian food served by old world staff. A rare thing to find an establishment anywhere in this country so committed to a first rate dining experience. Great ambience, superb cuisine, knowledgeable sommelier, and a real value . Will be our go-to restaurant for ALL occasions from now on!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A great experience for a Valentines day occasion. Excelent food and wine if you love Italian cousine. The service was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful food with excellent pasta dishes, varied specials and extensive wine list.

A bit noisy

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great menu, 5 star service, friendly and top knotch menu,

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is the BEST Italian restaurant in South Florida, bar none!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The best Italian food in Broward County. The service is exemplary and the wine list is outstanding, with good values. Everything from appetizers to desserts are prepared perfectly and well-presented. It is an extremely comfortable place to dine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Awesome service ... Samuel was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Waiters hover about and rush you along to get you in and out quickly ..not relaxing. We were celebrating birthdays and we put that down in the comments section when we we made the reservation and no one even acknowledged..Rather go to capital grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Casa d'Angleo's is always a dining must when in Fort Lauderdale. Rich, homemade Mozzarella makes the Mozzarella di Buffala salad great, and the Eggplant Parmegianna is so tender and delicious…best ever! The wine recommended by Hector, our excellent, attentive and friendly server, was wonderful. The veal was perfectly prepared and our Tiramisu was light, creamy and delicious…a perfect meal from start to finish!

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food was very good, but we found it expensive. The Veal Parmigiana needed salt, but the pasta was outstanding. We didn't care for House Salad. The lettuce appeared to be a little old, and we didn't expect the salad to be a chopped salad.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Had family in town for a few days and Casa D'Angelo was a must for dinner. As a family of Italian "food snobs", this place is the best. Food is always great and very authentic and the wine list is fabulous. Staff is very professional and treat their guests with the upmost care and consideration.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Today is our anniversary so we of course have to celebrate at our favorite restaurant Casa D' Angelo! We specifically requested Karl as our server because even though the food is always amazing, he always provides 5 star service and his personality adds to the overall experience and a great night. Everything from the brucheta and cheese, meatball and sausage appetizer to our main course of nocci and ribeye steak were all cooked to perfection. Whether it is a special occasion or just a fine dining experience you want, you cannot beat Casa D' Angelo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Casa D'Angelo is one of our favorite restaurants in Fort Lauderdale! We love everything about it from the food, the ambiance, the wine list and our favorite waiter from Cappricios in Providence!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We eat here every time in Fort Lauderdale. special selections of the day are abundant so choices differ every time;the food is always top notch. Additionally service is excellent. Go on Saturdays as that's when they have osso bucco or lamb shank which is best ever!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

A perfect evening at a wonderful restaurant. The whole experience was great as it always is! Lets start with the service. The waiter was a true professional always tending to our needs but not overbearing. The zucchini flowers appetizer was off the charts! Two of us had veal scaloppini that was delightfully fork tender and yummy. My other friend had the branzino fish. It was quite a large portion that was moist and perfectly done. I especially loved the grilled vegetables that accompanied the meal. We stayed and chatted for a while and never felt pushed to turn the table (which is such a rare thing). We can't wait to return again!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Absolutely fantastic restaurant ! Service was top notch. Food was spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I took 4 clients - we visit this restaurant every time I am in town. We had great food and exceptional service. Our waiter played along with my strange way of ordering wine - we sat in front of the windowed wine room - we just chose two numbers, one was row and one was column - we ended up with 3 very good choices.....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I tried this restaurant based on the great Yelp reviews. My honest opinion was that I have had better food. It was overpriced and just not as great as everyone made it seem but I guess I was overreaching. The meal was alright but we won't be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fabulous authentic Italian food. The pasta dishes are wonderful. The risotto and the veal chops are to die for!!! Always a fantastic dinner and the service is always outstanding!! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of our favorites. Always a great meal. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 27, 2017

SANTO is the best server...we had a great experience. He remembered me from years back . He is funny, friendly and pays attention to details. The food was outstanding. Had to go back the next night as well. WORTH the trip!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Met up with friends there. All enjoyed the restaurant. All enjoyed their meals.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We always spend our special birthdays at Casa D'Angelo. Thank you Angelo for your wonderful food your fabulous service for so many years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Service was great as usual. The food of came out in a timely fashion cooked perfectly . I just enjoy their food very much. The lamb chops were excellent along with my veal parmigiana. Can never go wrong here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great place.

Was recommended by a friend and I enjoyed the good food and the service was addome.

Will go back. Even living in west palm beach it was worth the ride.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Gastronomic Delight in every sense of the word. Tremendous wine list and menu .

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Outstanding service and our meal was terrific. From the appetizer to the dessert, every dish was a hit. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This place is always spot on at any time

The best !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

ALWAYS GREAT FOOD. EXTENSIVE WINE CELLAR. EACH DISH IS BETTER THAN THE NEXT. wWE GO BACK FREQUENTLY.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Our waitress was awful. We felt rushed and her voice was very load. It was like she was sscreeching at us. Totally ruined the evening!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Always excellent in all respects. Never disappoints - staff are simply outstanding.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I get an opportunity to dine once a year at casa d'angelo when I attend a trade show in Fort Lauderdale. Every year the meal is outstanding. Outstanding food presentation and I love the professional wait staff. A truely amazing dining experience don't miss dining here. Worth every dollar it costs!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Best of all worlds

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Had a wonderful last night in Florida dinner as Casa D'Angelo. Luciano made very good recommendations. Meatball & Sausage appetizer, delish.. Spinach & Cheese ravioli - yum. Hubby loved the seafood plate that included Lobster, clams, shrimp and fish (grouper). Excellent wine. Finished with fresh berries.

Will be back next time in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We made reservation on OpenTable. When we arrived our table was not quite ready. We opted to sit in the bar until it was available. Shortly after sitting down, we were offered a different table. We declined as it was right by host station front door and walkway for guests and staff. Great decision. Within 10 minutes our table was ready and we were seated in a very cozy, quiet corner. Atmosphere was sensational. Service, impeccable. Attentive but not intrusive. Menu was wide range of choices. Opted for pounded veal chop with arugula salad. Moist, tender and mouth watering. My fellow diners were very pleased with their meals as well.

Would highly recommend Casa D'Angelo, and ask for a corner table, second dining room...you will love it!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.