About Casa D' Angelo

1201 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

Fine Dining Italian Restaurant. Award winning Wine List and Menu. Private rooms available for private dinners and lunches (restrictions apply please email FortLauderdale@casa-d-angelo.com) for more information. Reservations recommended. Casual chic.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sun - Thurs: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Fri - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 564-1234

Website:
http://www.casa-d-angelo.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot located in front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Private Party Facilities:
Three rooms available from 10 to 70 guests. Please contact Lindsey at AE Management.

Email: FortLauderdale@casa-d-angelo.com

Private Party Contact:
Christina: 954-564-1234x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Casa D' Angelo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Miami / Southeast Florida
Italian
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

special occasion (100)
notable wine list (91)
fit for foodies (87)
See All
romantic (61)
neighborhood gem (54)
good for groups (34)
hot spot (33)
great for outdoor dining (33)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (6)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SORRY NOT TO HAVE RETURNED SOONER

vip
Dined 5 days ago

ALTHOUGH WE DINED AT THIS VERY SPECIAL RESTAURANT FROM THE TIME IT OPENED DUE TO LIVING OUT OF THE AREA WE HAD NOT BEEN BACK IN YEARS. HOW WONDERFUL TO FIND THAT IT HAD BECOME BETTER THAN EVER. THIS IS DEFINITELY ON THE TOP OF OUR RETURN TO DINING PLACES.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am glad that I finally got to dine at ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

I am glad that I finally got to dine at Casa D'Angelo. I couldn't have asked for a better location to celebrate our special occasion. They definitely live up to their fine reputation!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

THIS IS A COME BACK.... We dine out ofte ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

THIS IS A COME BACK.... We dine out often, but I enjoyed this restaurant meal more than I have from other restaurants in a long time. The service was excellent. The appetizer was out of this world, and could have been my main course. The veal parm was huge and delish. I have been to the Casa D'Angelo in Boca, but this one wins hands down! We will be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian Food and Wine in South Florida

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

I think I can review Casa D'Angelo well since I've been coming for nearly 15 years, am Italian American and have dined all over Italy many many times. I am a foodie and a wine connoisseur. So I'll start with the wine list. It's around 70 pages, including about 36 by the glass or split, which includes a couple served via Coravin. Although the major focus is Italy, with hundreds of wines represented in every region, there is pretty good representation from France, California and elsewhere. Markups are fair, you can actually find some bottles under $50 and many under $100 as well as the trophy wines for far more. Corkage is $50 so unless you are bringing something very special don't bother. The food. On this visit we sampled the homemade fusilli Bolognese, salad, Branzino, Osso Bucco. The Osso Bucco was massive, the homemade fusilli sublime. The generous portion of Branzino fresh and delicious. Coconut and Hazelnut gelato are excellent. Angelo uses the finest ingredients in uncomplicated, simple but beautiful presentations which is the hallmark of fine Italian cuisine. Servers are the best, well trained professionals, many have been with the restaurant nearly since its inception. We dined last on mother's day, where they filled their private function rooms with additional tables and managed to deliver a perfect experience on a very busy day. The biggest complaints I hear about Casa D'Angelo are that they sometimes overbook and keep people with reservations waiting a long time. The other suggestion I would make is to offer a printed list of the specials. Since there are usually about 15 or more it is hard to guests to digest and remember.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid choice for a special evening.

Dined on May 2, 2016

It was an enjoyable evening from the start. The well-trained staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was amazing. The generous portions were perfectly prepared and served steaming hot. This restaurant is a perfect spot for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic Italian

Dined on May 1, 2016

Delicious and authentic Italian food with Tuscan flavor! My husband and I went to Italy for our honeymoon 2 months ago and we've been searching for an authentic Italian restaurant in south Florida and we found one! The flavor of the food is amazing and it reminded us of when we were in Florence. I had the homemade fettuccine with veal in a rage sauce and my husband had the gnocchi. To die for! We will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome yummy food.

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Awesome yummy food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience. The food and wine ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Wonderful experience. The food and wine were fantastic!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good italian food with a nice wine ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

Very good italian food with a nice wine list and professional sevice, vealchop was cooked perfect!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mikegreds

Dined on April 6, 2016

Great food fantastic great wine list good service staff friendly

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Best pasta anywhere !! Best fish anywher ...

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

Best pasta anywhere !! Best fish anywhere !! Best Apple tart anywhere !!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of South Florida's Best

Dined on April 5, 2016

Casa D'Angelo is a long time favorite. For me, it is the best Italian restaurant in South Florida, which is saying a lot. I typically go for the Lasagna, and my wife special seafood pasta. On this trip I decided on the mushroom Risotto, which did not disappoint. There beef carpaccio is the best I've had.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Casa D'Angelo

Dined on April 4, 2016

Valet parking, friendly host, beautiful decor, professional waiters, excellent food, great specials, outstanding wine list! Will definitely recommend this restaurant and will be returning soon!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place! Loved it!

Dined on April 1, 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday. Had never visited this restaurant, but had heard good things. It was fantastic. This was THE best service I have ever personally received at a restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great night

Dined on March 31, 2016

Samuel was an excellent waiter with wonderful wine and food recommendations.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CASA D'ANGELO

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

As always, Casa D'Angelo is a special place to share great food and wine with family and friends. Outstanding food selection and specials. Meatball appetizer was best we ever had and the pastas were heavenly. Very knowledgeable and professional service. Always a treat too dine there!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always Delicious!

Dined on March 23, 2016

The food at Casa D's is always delicious, and tonight was no exception. The zucchini flowers were fantastic as an appetizer! Everything is flavorful, and the portions are usually plentiful. It's a tad expensive (although very good food usually is) with an extensive wine list. I definitely recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, authentic Italian, homemade ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Great food, authentic Italian, homemade pasta, great service! Can't wait to go back!

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The ultimate dining experience from A to Z!

Dined on March 22, 2016

Fantastic ambiance. Both indoor and outdoor dining facilities are immaculate! Waiters were extremely polite, accommodating, and exquisitely well versed on both the standard menu and the daily 'specials' which were numerous. The variety of available wines left no entree without it's perfect compliment.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

salt alert

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

I ordered the veal pizziola dish and when it came it was too salty that it could not be eaten. I sent back for the chef to taste and he agreed that something was wrong and did not know how it happened. Had a person tasted the sauce as chefs are supposed to they would not have served it. Poor quality control.

food5
ambience5
service5

A fantastic restaurant with amazing food ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

A fantastic restaurant with amazing food! Our server, hector, was also phenomenal! Highly recommend Casa d'angelo!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

True Italian Cuisine

Dined on March 13, 2016

Restaurant has amazing wine list. The Tiramisu' is exceptional.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feels like we're back in Tuscany!

Dined on March 10, 2016

We dine out every night we visit Fort Lauderdale for 10 days. Casa d'Angelo is always high on our list of must-dine restaurants and once again, they did not disappoint. They have a huge wine cellar with all price points represented. All of the pastas are divine. My husband always has the bistecca and his mouth waters just thinking about it. All of the fish and seafood are the freshest and the desserts are worth the calories. It's so popular that they have had to add on rooms to meet the demand. Don't want to miss iit!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal. While on holiday my wife ...

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Excellent meal. While on holiday my wife and 3 teenage boys were looking for some fine dining. Casa D'Angelo did not disappoint. 5 stars!

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Not as good as before

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

Ambiance was great. Service was really awesome. Food taste/quality not as great as I remember. Everyone in the party agreed that food was good but not great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

We were looking for an Italian restaurant during our most recent visit to Fort Lauderdale. We were very happy with our choice. The food was good, they had an extensive wine list and we were able to sit outside on the patio which is always nice when you come down from the cold of Michigan. The best part of the restaurant was the service -- provided by Frederico.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

fOOD AND SERVICE

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

always great place for food and wine , really enjoyed tomaso bus sola cabernet merlot 2004

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Shame on me for not asking the price of ...

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

Shame on me for not asking the price of the special dish I ordered ... it was definitely not worth the price ... $20.00 each for a glass of red wine was definitely overpriced ... and the waiter seemed bored and disinterested in us ... Have eaten at restaurant in Boca ... was much better ... this one in Ft Lauderdale not so good ... also ... I checked I would recommend restaurant only because there was no ? ... I'm might but with warnings ...

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favourite places to east in FLL

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

Ate dinner at Casa D'Angelo on March 2nd. Great appetizers and meal. Deserts looked good but we were too full to indulge. Extensive (to say the least) wine list. Finished it off we a very tasty cappuccino. We will be back - definite recommendation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Hands down the Best Italian restaurant i ...

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

Hands down the Best Italian restaurant in South Florida, I am from the Northeast and Casa D'Angelo is authentic Italian with professional service and management. The food is in the expensive side but so worth the money!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The BEST Resturant in the area.

Dined on February 29, 2016

Casa D'Angelo never disappoints. Best place in town. Our waiter, Louciano, is simply the best in the business. The menu is incredible, only to be topped by their specials. One of the best wine list I have seen. If you are deciding on where to go and Case D'Angelo is an option, stop debating and book a tablet. You will thank me later.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Wine prices outta sight! Food good.

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

We enjoyed our meal here as we have in the past. They have only a few wine by the glass offerings and all are way more than reasonable. You could buy the bottle for the price of a 4 oz glass. Food was good pasta with lots of variety.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

Great, great food. Long, long, long wai ...

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

Great, great food. Long, long, long waits between courses 15 - 20 minutes.....really.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both food and service are outstanding. I ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Both food and service are outstanding. I highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on February 26, 2016

Make a point of dining here whenever we are in Fort Lauderdale. The restaurant is very pretty both inside and out. The menu is extensive, with something for everyone, as is the wine list. Service is attentive and professional. On most recent trip we shared the burrata salad which was split and plated in the kitchen, very nice! It was more than enough to share. The burrata was light and creamy, the roasted peppers were as sweet as candy. My husband had a HUGE delmonico steak which didn't stand a chance. I ordered the grilled prawns, done to perfection, and the size of tennis balls. The order was 4, I could only eat 2! No room for dessert but the selections at tables around us looked divine. You will have a great dinner at Casa D'angelo!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although there was a mix-up as to WHICH ...

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Although there was a mix-up as to WHICH Casa D'Angelo our reservation was with, our Hostess seated us promptly and the meal was up to their excellent standards. This is a fabulous restaurant. One of the finest in Boca

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Table ready on time. Pleasant efficient ...

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

Table ready on time. Pleasant efficient service. Highest quality Italian food we've ever had! This is a must visit in Fort Lauderdale.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection in Italian cuisine.

Dined on February 24, 2016

Always a challenge to find a great table during Florida's winter season. In s recommendation from a friend I booked a table for 4 at 6:00. All went seamless. I found the music a bit loud which they were happy to lower. The rest was perfection. It started with delicious breads and cheeses and than also of the many specials of the day read to us. They were happy to make adjustments to the menu. Two of us had the Branzino (perfection) and another had fettuccini Alfredo and loved it. Attentive service with great wine recommendations No Mystery why it was a full house when we left at 7:30.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very popular Italian restaurant

Dined on February 24, 2016

Very busy restaurant. Very Italian no nonsense waiters. Food OK. Not gourmet but would be very popular with people wanting large plates of food. The two carparcios one of beef and one of tuna were very good.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine list. Amazing specials that a ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

Great wine list. Amazing specials that are not listed on the menu. Menu has wide variety of Italian dishes. Definitely go back when here again.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.