About Casa D' Angelo

1201 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

Fine Dining Italian Restaurant. Award winning Wine List and Menu. Private rooms available for private dinners and lunches (restrictions apply please email FortLauderdale@casa-d-angelo.com) for more information. Reservations recommended. Casual chic.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sun - Thurs: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Fri - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 564-1234

Website:
http://www.casa-d-angelo.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot located in front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Enjoy your next private dining celebration or business meeting in one of our elegant dining rooms. We have stunning private dining menus paired with South Florida's award winning wine menu. Choose from Wine Room 1, Wine Room 2, Wine World, or The Small Wine Cellar for your next special occasion!

Casa D' Angelo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Overall
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Food
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
3 More
Best Service
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Italian
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

Special Occasion (42)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Fit for Foodies (26)
Romantic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Authentic (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Business Meals (13)
Private Room (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Cozy (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Fun (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Healthy (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Family Style (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Casual (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1535 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beef capacious with shaved white truffle ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Beef capacious with shaved white truffles!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's a very nice restaurant. We sat outs ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

It's a very nice restaurant. We sat outside and the decoration and lights for holiday season was very pretty. We found the food was expensive. I personally would the waiter to say prices for the specials for the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent overall experience! Great food ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent overall experience! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fantastic atmosphere and awesome food. S ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic atmosphere and awesome food. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoyable. Only wish the welcomin ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Always enjoyable. Only wish the welcoming hostess could recognize me when I went in and out a few times to wait for friends.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My go-to Italian spot in the Ft Lauderda ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

My go-to Italian spot in the Ft Lauderdale area. World class wine list, fabulous food. Amazing Osso Bucco special. Plan to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It's always great

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

It's always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely outstanding! Being part Itali ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely outstanding! Being part Italian, I have to say this is my favorite Italian cuisine in Fort Lauderdale. been there several times in the last few months. The Seafood Pasta and Prime Rib we ordered this time were amazing ! Also please note they have a very extensive wine selection. From superb Italian wines like Barolo , Barbaresco, Amarone to true California's Napa Valley gems like FarNiente , Quintessa, Groth , and Caymus which are some of my favorites .

Auguri Casa D' Angelo ! Salute 🍷🍷✨

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastic when we finally recei ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was fantastic when we finally received it. Our waiter more time talking to friends than he did waiting tables. Not one course was served by the waiter who supposedly was taking care of us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great Food. Very tasty and authentic. Se ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great Food. Very tasty and authentic. Service was excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great experience all around. The food wa ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great experience all around. The food was delicious, the table was ready when we got there, no surprises with the prices of the specials or the truffles because we were told upfront. Definitely returning and taking out of town guests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the minute you step out of your car ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 2, 2016

From the minute you step out of your car greeted by the valet service, John and onto the maître d' Larry and hostess Holly, we are comforted knowing we are good hands. Once again our meals were outstanding. Karl did an exceptional job with the service with his attention to detail. We love Casa D' Angelo and appreciate Angelo greeting our table. We plan to return very soon. Thank you all!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best in Florida and one of the best ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The best in Florida and one of the best in the country for that matter

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, amazing specials / never eve ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great food, amazing specials / never even looked at the menu. Wait staff European quality, fun to deal with. Wine list and Som are outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not our first visit but left with sour f ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Not our first visit but left with sour feeling. We are not price picky but $88,00 for a Risotto with white truffle is a bit expensive. The server offered the fresh seasonnal white truffle but we would appreciate if the server would give a ball park this addionnal toping. On top of it, we were served a verry basic white risotto with no porcini. To bad because it is one of our favorite Italian restaurant. We might go elsewhere next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

As always...Excellent!! It's difficult ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

As always...Excellent!! It's difficult to find someplace that is always good for large parties. This is the place . We celebrate just about all occasions here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here before usually for a ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have eaten here before usually for a special occasion and the time did NOT disaapoint. The food was great and the service was amazing. Our Waitress Aba was wonderful and knows how to time a dinner just right to be enjoyed.

THANK YOU!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server was fantastic!

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our server was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Professional, efficient service. Too man ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Professional, efficient service. Too many specials to memorize - need a card. Good food, well cooked.

It's one of the best in town for sure. Remember 4 stars on here is "very good". For "outstanding" food you have to go to New York, Paris, London. Not being a snob but trying to help! :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We love Casa D'Angelo because the ambien ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We love Casa D'Angelo because the ambience is great and normally food is excellent. This time one of the Risottos had little salt and lacked taste. Wine was good and starters good as well. We will still go back, but this time a little disappointed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good as always, however we (wif ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was good as always, however we (wife and I) were seated next to a table of 6 that were extremely loud and rude in the manner in which they were speaking. Server noted this but didn't offer to move us to another table of ask the other patrons that they were getting complaints. We were the last table they seated near the party and they left the rest of the immediate area empty as the tables turned over even though it was a busy night. Although we like the food, the lack of taking care of all the clients will probably prevent us from dining there again. For the price much better restaurants in the area with similar menu selection, better ambience and quieter surroundings. I.E. we asked the waiter to repeat specials twice and we still couldn't hear him. He apologized several times during the meal but never offered to move us (plenty of time to do this prior to the drinks, appetizers, or meals were served).

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Outstanding food and service. Our guest ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Our guests were very impressed with the wine list. Will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! This is NOT your ol ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food was excellent! This is NOT your old stand by Italian food. It's creative, authentic and memorable. Chef Angelo Elia puts his heart and soul into the food he serves and it shows.

The restaurant can be loud at times because it's always packed (no surprise there). Service can be hit or miss because the waiters are very busy, but they're usually pretty attentive.

One last note: If it's white truffle season, you absolutely must try some on your appetizer or entree. It's a little pricey, but most definitely worth it!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding venue, great staff and some ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Outstanding venue, great staff and some of the best authentic Italian food you will ever eat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special meal and service for special occ ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Special meal and service for special occasions or nice Saturday night. Food was exceptional. Our waitress was very attentive the entire meal. Got a special birthday plate when dessert came for our daughters birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, food and hospitality

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent service, food and hospitality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my boss here for dinner when he cam ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Took my boss here for dinner when he came to town. Tuesday night and the place was full that that was my first hint that this was something special. We shared a rissoto with shaved white truffles before the meal. It was outrageous. So flavorful and delicious. I had the bone-in filet mignon. Perfectly seared to medium rare. Great flavor without being over-seasoned. Boss had the veal chop and said it was the best he ever tasted. We skipped dessert. If you find yourself in Ft. Lauderdale go to Casa d'Angelo. You will love it!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, food, wine list,wine room, and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service, food, wine list,wine room, and food again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot for good Italian and quite at ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great spot for good Italian and quite atmosphere. My wife and I had wine by the glass and really enjoyed the Lasagna.

Very unexpected to have such nice environment in a hidden shopping center.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Very fresh ingredients, amazing taste an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very fresh ingredients, amazing taste and outstanding service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner! The food was outstandi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Excellent dinner! The food was outstanding! The rigatoni was perfect! And the desserts! Yummmmmm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The truffle risotto and Gorgonzola veal ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The truffle risotto and Gorgonzola veal chops are to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always delicious food and great servi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

As always delicious food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual the food was very good. the ser ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2016

As usual the food was very good. the service was impeccable.

Had a cocktail before going to the table, but The bartender wasn't friendly.

Next time I will go directly to my table

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Angelo and his team still make it the be ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Angelo and his team still make it the best dining experience in town!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always fantastic... Best Italian food ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

As always fantastic... Best Italian food in south Florida with gracious hosts Denise and Angelo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been here many times, for differe ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I have been here many times, for different occasions, and each time has been a five star experience. The staff is very friendly and eager to assist with wine selections or answer any questions - and you should leverage their tremendous knowledge. They really go out of their way to deliver a great experience, not just a great meal. Will be back many times!

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had heard a lot of good things about t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had heard a lot of good things about this place. The food was good but our service was sub par. We were never told the specials of the day. We were never told that we could have slices of truffles added to our dish. It was definitely below expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

The place was a madhouse due to the boat ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The place was a madhouse due to the boat show in FLL. But I'll definitely give it another shot on a regular night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

This is by far the best restaurant in Fo ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is by far the best restaurant in Fort Lauderdale. Excellent service and amazing food with real Italian roots. There are only a few superstars in south Florida this is one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.