Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi

About Casa D' Angelo

Fine Dining Italian Restaurant. Award winning wine list and menu. Private rooms available for private dinners, luncheons and celebrations (Restrictions apply. Please email info@casa-d-angelo.com for more information). Reservations recommended. Casual chic.

1201 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sun - Thurs: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Fri - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 564-1234

Website:
http://www.casa-d-angelo.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot located in front of restaurant. Complimentary valet parking available as well.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy your next private dining celebration or business meeting in one of our elegant dining rooms. We have stunning private dining menus paired with South Florida's award winning wine menu. Choose from Wine Room 1, Wine Room 2, Wine World, or The Small Wine Cellar for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Tracy Roslund: (954) 564-1234

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Casa D' Angelo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (80)
Notable Wine List (78)
Good for a Date (61)
See All
Authentic (57)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Romantic (45)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Worth the Drive (40)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Business Meals (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Hot Spot (17)
Cozy (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Private Room (14)
Fun (14)
People Watching (12)
Casual (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Family Style (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Historic (2)
 (1)
Scenic View (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Happy Hour (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1810 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

My favorite meat protein is veal and the quality and flavor of the chops presented were exceptional and remarkable. I was extremely pleased with the plate presentation and the the canoli was out of this world. A total treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous restaurant. Good is outstanding. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Really good Italian food cooked to perfection. Service was great. I'm told the wine was exceptional. A jewel in Ft. Lauderdale cuisine.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Outstanding in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Wonderful as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Excellent and consistent food with fresh ingredients
classic presentation and attentive service.Menu is adjusted to reflect availability of seasonal ingredients and kitchen does it's best to address
diner's specific dining requests.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Casa DAngelo never disappoints!
We have never had poor service nor a bad meal. The star of the evening was the Bronzino.....still thinking about it 3 days later😄

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Very nice italian food, I went there 6 times , we usually go to Angelo Elia's 3 houses.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We enjoyed ourselves immensely. The hostess was friendly and accommodating. Our waiter was awesome. Food was delicious. I highly recommend Casa D'Angelo

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent service & incredible food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This place is amazing!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Casa D'Angelo is tip top, Manhattan sharp on all fronts: service, excellent Italian cuisine, decor. Sadly, it lacks any sort of sweetness as the people are uber rich and not friendly. It's a weird feeling but you'll enjoy the food if you don't mind the people eating there and you have a LOT OF CASH to spend. Used to like it years ago when we were younger, now prefer more fun places.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 5, 2017

On devait se servir nous même pour le vin. J ai demandé de l eau en bouteille et n avons pas eu. Pas de biscuits italiens pour la fin. Je n y retournerai pas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Wonderful evening. Holly, our official "greeter and seater" was terrific. Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 4, 2017

D Angelos is an excellent restaurant… The staff is very professional, and the food is delicious… Well worth the trip. We will be back next time we are in Fort Lauderdale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Consistently excellent food and service. As good an Italian as you'd find anywhere.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food, very consistent and authentic Italian.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Thais restaurant never disappoints us. Fantastic staff and services

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The service was the best part, but the food a close second!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Fun, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The restaurant was delightful.
The food was delicious and the menu was interesting.
The best Italian food we've had inFlorida.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our reservation for 6 people was honored on time and we weren't rushed at all to leave. Food always delicious, fresh and abundant. Lots of fresh fish and seafood to choose from, too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

From the moment we walked in our experience was top notch. I felt as though I was transported back to my last visit in Italy. They have an extensive wine menu and a sommelier to help out if needed which is a great touch. I highly recommend the Manzo, which is filet mignon beef carpaccio and the house made burrata both are to die for!!! I ordered to tagliatelle with porcini mushrooms it was the best I've ever had since Italy. I highly recommend this restaurant. When we return to Ft Lauderdale we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We love Martino!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Went for my sister's Birthday and it was a special night as always. Food and service outstanding. Thank you.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 23, 2017

This is our favorite spot for fine Italian dining in Broward. Their extensive assortment of daily specials make the ample menu basically unnecessary. They have a very extensive wine list that goes deep into Italian selections. Wait staff is personable and knowledgeable. Highlights were fried zucchini blossoms and sausage meatball apps, osso bucco, and the assorted veal chop preparations. Pricy but well worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Excellent as always, any trip to the Ft. Lauderdale area is not complete without a visit to Casa D' Angelo. Food and service are always exceptional, not inexpensive but well worth the price. Always busy, so be sure to make a reservation, and ask about the evening's specials. Save room for dessert, the Ricotta Cheesecake is incredible.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We eat here when in town, good restaurant overall

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Fabulous as always, consistently excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Being Italian and making my own Garvey from scratch, I'm always looking for authentic Italian cuisine. This place met every expectation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Really enjoyed the Italian food it is a classic place.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This is my favorite Resturant in Ft Lauderdale. I had the Snapper which was amazing. The beef carpaccio is outstanding for two. Angelo is such a great person, and his staff is exceptional all the way around. The wine menu is outstanding.
Very beautiful and classy setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Went specifically for the Osso Buco, NONE available ! We had been there Monday and it was available.
Disappointed

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Have been here a number of times. The food is very good. However, the price has raised the question, is it worth it ? My answer is no. There are other Italian dining options in the area, with food as good, if not better, at a more reasonable price (in the "high end" range). This is coming from a perspective of NYC, Boston and Philly for pricing and quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It is always a pleasure , very pleasant evening and very professional service . Thx !

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Fantastic meal. Superb menu. Beautiful al fresco dining. Our waiter was Martino and he was great. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The best Italian food in Fort Lauderdale ; always in the mark !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I dine twice a year at The House of Angelo while visiting FT Lauderdale. I must say this is the best Italian Restaurant in FL. I dine all over New York, New Jersey and CT. Angelos food is nothing but high quality and the service is excellent. My wife and I brought four of our closest friends prior to a cruise. Virgil took care of us and was stellar. We started with the squash flowers. The preparation was impeccable. We then had buffalo mozzarella and my favorite the carpaccio! The ladies had some salads. Our entrees from the massive veal chop and lamb to the pasta courses were excellent. The vino recommended by Virgil was the perfect pairing for the courses. Then Angelos touch at the end of the meal was extraordinary! This restaurant is a must and I will never stay in Lauderdale without visiting. Thank you Angelo!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Saturday night ossobucco always so awesome!! Food always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Casa D Angelo never disappoints and did not this night. Top notch service, ambiance, and the best Italian food in South Florida.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.