Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi

About Casa D' Angelo

Fine Dining Italian Restaurant. Award winning wine list and menu. Private rooms available for private dinners, luncheons and celebrations (Restrictions apply. Reservations recommended. Casual chic.

1201 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sun - Thurs: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Fri - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 564-1234

Website:
http://www.casa-d-angelo.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot located in front of restaurant. Complimentary valet parking available as well.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy your next private dining celebration or business meeting in one of our elegant dining rooms. We have stunning private dining menus paired with South Florida's award winning wine menu. Choose from Wine Room 1, Wine Room 2, Wine World, or The Small Wine Cellar for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Tracy Roslund: (954) 564-1234

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Casa D' Angelo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (59)
Notable Wine List (58)
Special Occasion (52)
See All
Authentic (44)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Romantic (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Worth the Drive (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Groups (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Business Meals (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Cozy (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
People Watching (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (4)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1907 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Yummy food and excellent service! We were a party of 6 and everyone's dishes were excellent. The pasta with truffles and mushrooms was particularly good. Service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

This restaurant was recommend to us by friends in Ft. Lauderdale. The experience was top notch. The service was excellent as was the food. There were plenty of specials to choose from, and the appetizers were good for sharing. We were timely seated at the time we reserved. We had invited guests from West Palm Beach, and they were very impressed.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Was nice to go back after so many years. Still very good overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Go no further than Casa D'Angelo for excellence in Italian fine dining. Start with a wine list almost as thick as a John Grisham novel and pick out appetizers from a vast list of specials and menu regulars. We chose Egg Plant Melanzane and a chopped vegetable salad . [ Both superb ].
High on our list of entrees are the 16oz. Grilled Veal Chop with a porcini mushroom glaze and a made to order Mediterranean Branzino garnished with cherry tomatoes and mini clams in a wonderful light sauce. How great are they !
A fabulous cappuccino topped off a fabulous dinner..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The menu and service were quality - I'm not sure it was a good value. No complaints - just not as special as I had expected.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was delicious. The restaurant never fails to provide a delicious meal. I had the (special) fish putenasca which was delicious as was the Caesar salad. My husband had a veal dish which also was superb.
We always enjoy going to both this location and the Boca Raton location.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

A fantastic dinner celebration 🎉
The waiter, Carl was a gem. Food is so aromatic, hot and amazing. It was filling and just enough. Desserts were scrumptious! So relaxing to dine & not be rushed.
They surprised us with free desserts for our anniversary too, how nice. Thank you, Casa D'Angelo.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The zucchini appetizer was amazing everything else was just good not special. The service was great up until the end. We waited forever for our check, people seated after us left, and finally had to ask for it. It was bizarre because our server was very attentive until then.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday there Sunday . As always the food was excellent. Being Italian-American, I appreciate the varied menu which distinguishes this restaurant from your typical "pasta joint". The waiters are first-rate and the wine list is exceptional. Usually Angelo is there and comes to your table to say hello.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

A wonderful experience - excellent and friendly service, beautifully prepared and delicious food. Probably the best tiramisu and swordfish I've ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This is still by far the best Italian restaurant in the area. The ambience is great for any special occasion. The waiters are knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. The pastas are the best comfort food. There is usually something on the menu or within the special to serve any taste or diet.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Service and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had to wait a little bit to be seated even though we had a reservation. But the wait was worth it! Ava was our server and she was very nice! Great food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

As usual, great. We had black truffles for first course and entree.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2017

My 81 birthday. Everything was excellent. Good not have been better.
Thank you.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fabulous experience, rivels any top New York restaurant.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This is an outstanding restaurant! Great food & outstanding wine list. Excellent service & decor is top notch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Only downside for one invitee was her meal....fumed salmond was really not fume enough almost Raw...Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Casa D'Angelo is my favorite restaurant in Fort Lauderdale. The food, service and presentation are ALWAYS excellent. I always order the featured fish with a delicious bottle of wine and end the meal with a dessert and coffee. The desserts are big, so be sure to save room!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great place! Great service and great food! If you like truffles its the place to go!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Superb. We've been coming here for years and they never disappoint. Service is impeccable. Seafood, steaks and pasta are always great. The best of Ft Lauderdale.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Excellent service and excellent food with plenty of recommendations and gluten free options. They aim to please!

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 25, 2017

As always, great food and service! Ask for Karl- best server!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed Casa DAngelo. Our waiter, Frederico was attentive, genuine, and made helpful suggestions for wine and food choices. We will definitely go back when in Ft. Lauderdale again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wonderful evening celebrating our 51st anniversary. Perfect in everyway!,,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Didn't live up to the hype. Not bad, but we will not return. There are better choices in the area. On the other hand, if you are interested in wine, their collection is extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Wonderful food and service! Incredible ambiance and amazing staff. Will definitely be back soon. We ordered the carpaccio, tuna tartare and eggplant lasagna as appetizers and I can't even describe which one was more delicious. We had a variety of pasta including the gnocchi, pappardelle, bolognese and vodka and they were all 10/10. Casa D'Angelo is a MUST when in FLL!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 20, 2017

This place never disappoints me. Love the food, the service and the atmosphere. I can never decide what to get here because everything is so delicious . A must place to stop whenever I'm in Ft Lauderdale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Casa DeAngelo is one of the finest restaurants in Ft Lauderdale! The ambiance is great, the service is great and the food is beyond expectation! We had only one problem tonight! One of your employees kept coming up to the table next to us and talking very loudly in a foreign language! It was very annoying!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food wasn't up to usual standard. Waiter attentive as always. Cost felt high as food quality was fair to average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fue muy buena la recepción, la carta de vinos extraordinaria y la comida EXCELENTE

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Aba is the best and we visit/dine with her every month!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Outstanding, once again! Table of 6 for a girlfriend's birthday. Such fun! We all ordered from the specials (never even opened the menu), and every single one of us raved we chose the best thing! Love that they start you with big chunks of parmesan to go with their home made bruschetta. I had the chopped salad and best branzino I've ever tasted. Finally, desserts were divine--it was a birthday, so we got a bunch!! This restaurant is flawless. Every time is fantastic. Definitely go!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The service was quite pushy, the server continue to fill our water glasses up since we have ordered St. Pellegrino e Acqua Panna waters. In regards to the food, I really expected a lot more out of this place considering the amount of awards they have received over the years.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food and service is excellent each time we go here. We live in the Virgin Islands and look forward to eating at Casa D Angelo as our Italian food spot when visiting family in Florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great place. Best food and service. Beautiful restaurant!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always consistent
Fabulous food and service
The best!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Consistency the best Italian restaurant in Florida!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Service was excellent as always. Unfortunately food was not what we have come to expect. Veal dishes a little tough and they no longer serve the excellent reggiano cheese with the appetizer plate when you sit down. Lava cake was exceptional.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Been wanting to go here for a while....so finally picked my birthday as the "special occasion". Food was as advertised......authentic in that it wasn't laden with a concoction of ingredients. Fresh and simple....with mouthwatering flavors!! Some of the best Italian food on this side of the pond....much closer to what you expect in Italy.

As good as the food was....the service was even better. Everyone greeted us with a smile which made us feel relaxed and welcomed. Our server, Aba, was fantastic and really made the overall experience memorable. When we go back again, which I hope will be soon, we're going to ask for her!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.