Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi

About Casa D' Angelo

Fine Dining Italian Restaurant. Award winning wine list and menu. Private rooms available for private dinners, luncheons and celebrations (Restrictions apply. Reservations recommended. Casual chic.

1201 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sun - Thurs: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Fri - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 564-1234

Website:
http://www.casa-d-angelo.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot located in front of restaurant. Complimentary valet parking available as well.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy your next private dining celebration or business meeting in one of our elegant dining rooms. We have stunning private dining menus paired with South Florida's award winning wine menu. Choose from Wine Room 1, Wine Room 2, Wine World, or The Small Wine Cellar for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Tracy Roslund: (954) 564-1234

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Casa D' Angelo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (45)
Good for a Date (44)
Special Occasion (44)
See All
Authentic (37)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Romantic (29)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Business Meals (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Fun (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1941 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Casa D'Angelo never disappoints. From the moment you are greeted by Larry at the podium and later by Chef Angelo himself, it is a wonderful experience. Food is delicious and service spot on.
One of the best in the country. Martino was attentive, informed and professional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Had to wait 30 minutes for a table, even with a reservation. Other than that, everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful meal, great food and outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant!!!!!
They have a great selections of wines, pages and pages of wines. I guess you can bring your on wine or buy at the wine store they have next door and pay $35 for the cork service, not bad

They have great wines at the monthly specials, $80 for a great bottle of Belle Gloss Pinot Noir from the Clark &Telephone winery was great

We had the polpetta&salsiccia a combination of 3 meats in a huge portion of meatball with a home made Italian Sussage with a great natural tomato sauce and eggplant is a great way to start.

I love pasta and Italian sausage so I did the Rigatoni Norcina, a velvety creamy tomato sauce (one of the best I've ever had) with a combination of fresh wild mushrooms and pieces of Italian sausage with a great fennel and spices, what a dish! You can not go wrong with this

My wife ordered the seafood pasta in tomato sauce with a gluten free pasta, the pasta was delicious with a good combination of shells, a big prawn and a quite large lobster tail.

To ende the gelatos are ok

Great place, not cheap but great value for the whole experience

Waiting to comeback soon to FLL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant is always a fantastic dinner. Their food is unbelievable. Great service and a beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Meal was overall good. However, I ordered as my main course the pasta with porcini mushrooms and it was very poor. The plate arrived with tossed pasta- zero mushrooms and I mean zero. In addition and this is unusual for Casa D’Angelo, the portion was small. I sent it back. The 2nd attempt was better-lots of mushrooms and a good portion. However, the dish was bland. I don’t recommend it. Otherwise, they did a good job.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Excellent service, from the host meeting us at the door to the sommelier helping us to pick a bottle of wine, we were attended to very well. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and the food was truly great. We chose all specials for starters and main and we were both very pleased. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The amount of specials offered was unbelievable. The food was top notch. Pricey but worth it. Great wine list, but very very expensive for wines by the glass.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

My wife and I have been to Casa D'Angelo many times and the place never disappoints. The food is outstanding from steaks to seafood. (Try the osso bucco if it's offered as a special) Staff is great and everything seems to be done with a sense of pride. The wine list is second to none especially for Italian wines. This place is an 11 out of 10!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I was very impressed. I searched hard for a Roasted Pepper replacement and this place came pretty close in food quality, service and ambiance. I will return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Its fine. Its nice. Its just........ not that special. And compared to other Fort Lauderdale venues, it is very expensive for what you get. Nothing wrong. just nothing outstanding either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was FANTASTIC!! We started with the special of flowered zucchini, and my main was fresh spinach ricotta ravioli (it was a special for the night and not on the menu), and it was amazing! My husband is Italian, we visit Italy often, and I must say that Angelo's Italian is better than some of the restaurants we have visited while in Italy!!! We will definitely be back again!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Food and service were amazing. Great food at a fair price and fancy enough for our anniversary. I was thrilled to have dined here and will be back many times!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Place is superb! Excellent food, Excellent Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Always a great experience at Casa D'Angelo! Great food, great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent ! Italian, up scale restaurant with outstanding food...back room is not the best seating option though. No ambiance and a mold smell..that was the only problem. Do something about that back room and defiycheck out the moldy smell....otherwise fantastic

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Always great food and service!
Thanks Angelo and Denise

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

As always, our meal at Casa was wonderful. Edward is the most attentive waiter and dining there never disappoints.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Always excellent - maintains very high level of quality and service over the 18 years we have been going here. Excellent wine list as well

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Always great after all these years, staff, food and atmosphere, Amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Amazing food... fabulous service. We will for sure be making this one of our local favs!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We had dinner for my birthday with a group on vacation. It was absolutely the best meal we ever had, all 6 of us agreed! Our waiter was so great and accommodating, and he had some great recommendations. All of the food was delicious: appetizers, dinner, and dessert. Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience, Casa D'Angelo.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Just an incredible dinner with the fam!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

we tried a different dish and absolutely mesmerized...papadelli with mushrooms the veal excellent as always

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Loved the restaurant and the food- but staff should b a little more accommodating on special requests for minor changes or substitutions - a great chef is always flexible!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great Italian food in Fort Lauderdale! Always our favorite spot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We always love to go to Casa D'Angelo for a special date night! The food was fabulous as always! They had truffle pasta for a special and we split an order. It was delicious. I can close my eyes and remember the taste, even now. The service and atmosphere is also wonderful. It never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great food and great service. The wine list is amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Despite 3 hour flight delays...and pushing back our dinner till 9....was worth every bit of the effort to eat there! Outstanding food, service and wine!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food choices! Giant wine list! And great service. Only thing is too many people try to clear your table- even when you are working on your food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Fabulous...Our waiter Hector attended to all our needs...Best waiter ever...Food was great, as usual.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

My reservation was at 700. They gave me the confirmation at 5:30. I don't like this way. Your system is supposed to let me know that there is no room by 700 and not just change the hour and unless I didn't call for the confirmation, I didn't notice the change of the reservation and I would be showing up at 700 which could be a huge and horrible experience knowing there is not table for me and my wife at 700

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Disappointed with the food. Friends had recommended this Restaurant, and we believed the food would be better. My wife Tried the pasta and me the Risotto, both were so so (average).

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Yummy food and excellent service! We were a party of 6 and everyone's dishes were excellent. The pasta with truffles and mushrooms was particularly good. Service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This restaurant was recommend to us by friends in Ft. Lauderdale. The experience was top notch. The service was excellent as was the food. There were plenty of specials to choose from, and the appetizers were good for sharing. We were timely seated at the time we reserved. We had invited guests from West Palm Beach, and they were very impressed.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Was nice to go back after so many years. Still very good overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Go no further than Casa D'Angelo for excellence in Italian fine dining. Start with a wine list almost as thick as a John Grisham novel and pick out appetizers from a vast list of specials and menu regulars. We chose Egg Plant Melanzane and a chopped vegetable salad . [ Both superb ].
High on our list of entrees are the 16oz. Grilled Veal Chop with a porcini mushroom glaze and a made to order Mediterranean Branzino garnished with cherry tomatoes and mini clams in a wonderful light sauce. How great are they !
A fabulous cappuccino topped off a fabulous dinner..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The menu and service were quality - I'm not sure it was a good value. No complaints - just not as special as I had expected.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was delicious. The restaurant never fails to provide a delicious meal. I had the (special) fish putenasca which was delicious as was the Caesar salad. My husband had a veal dish which also was superb.
We always enjoy going to both this location and the Boca Raton location.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.