About Casa D' Angelo

1201 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

Fine Dining Italian Restaurant. Award winning Wine List and Menu. Private rooms available for private dinners and lunches (restrictions apply please email FortLauderdale@casa-d-angelo.com) for more information. Reservations recommended. Casual chic.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sun - Thurs: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Fri - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 564-1234

Website:
http://www.casa-d-angelo.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot located in front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Private Dining

Enjoy your next private dining celebration or business meeting in one of our elegant dining rooms. We have stunning private dining menus paired with South Florida's award winning wine menu. Choose from Wine Room 1, Wine Room 2, Wine World, or The Small Wine Cellar for your next special occasion!

Casa D' Angelo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Miami / Southeast Florida
Italian
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

special occasion (60)
notable wine list (55)
fit for foodies (45)
See All
neighborhood gem (37)
romantic (37)
hot spot (22)
good for groups (19)
great for outdoor dining (10)
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1436 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went to celebrate a special occasion ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

We went to celebrate a special occasion and were not let down. Our server was excellent. I was not sure what to order and he made excellent suggestions. We ended up with the Shrimp Linguine and the Veal Scallopini along with a half order of the Mushroom Risotto. Everything was delicious. We would definitely return.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The best dinner I had while vacationing ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The best dinner I had while vacationing in Florida!! Great wait staff, very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend to anyone in this area. Will be back again on my next trip!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything just great as always! Service ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

everything just great as always! Service was perfect, Edward was attentive and cordial. We will be back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant. Pleasant staff a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Outstanding restaurant. Pleasant staff as soon as you walk in the door and through the entire experience. We were seated in the small wine room area and is perfect for a more intimate evening. However, we would've enjoyed sitting anywhere in the restaurant. Food is excellent, service was great and a fantastic wine list. Perfect for a romantic evening or getting together with a larger group.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Casa D'Angelo was a great dining experie ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Casa D'Angelo was a great dining experience. The staff are all seasoned professionals and the atmosphere was very appropriate for a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Italian Cuisine and Service at ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent Italian Cuisine and Service at Casa D'Angelo! Samuel, our delightful server, was "spot on" with entrees and a wonderful Valpolicella wine. The Mozzarella di Buffala had tasty tomatoes, red peppers and mozzarella, and the Eggplant Parmigiana with Proscuitto was the best ever! The Orecchiette with Homemade Sausage was delicious as well, finished with an excellent Tiramisu! We visit Casa D'Angelo every time we come to Ft. Lauderdale and will continue to do so!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I asked about specific preparation of an ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I asked about specific preparation of an item and the description given wasn't accurate. Otherwise, food was good and still a favorite place despite a little disappointing that evening.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

First time at this restaurant, and I mus ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time at this restaurant, and I must say it was one of the best restaurants I've ever been to. Absolutely amazing food, our waiter was so helpful and it was just a perfect date. Great way to end the night, I will definitely be going back. Food was a little pricy but definitely worth the deliciousness. Thank you for a wonderful dinner

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Casa D' Angelo has great food and Abba i ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Casa D' Angelo has great food and Abba is one of the best on the floor. The portions are perfect and we asked to have one split, and it was not an issue.BUT, I noted in the reservation and to the maitre d that this was our anniversary and not even a cupcake! Capital Gril gave us flower petals, and a glass of Prosecco for a birthday. I spend money on good food and good service and I will think hard about returning here. I did not expect a big deal but usually when noted you get a cup of coffee and a donut!!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and great service. Definitely ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great food and great service. Definitely wool go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining experience, delicious food, ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great dining experience, delicious food, plus an experienced waiter who was knowledgable about the wine list & added tremendously to the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The meal and service was outstanding. It ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The meal and service was outstanding. It was the best restaurant experience we have had all year and we go out several times a week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific restaurant with outstanding ser ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Terrific restaurant with outstanding service provided by Edward. We enjoyed it so much that we're returning again this evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The people who will like Casa D'Angelo a ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The people who will like Casa D'Angelo are those who appreciate true Italian food, not Italian American versions many are familiar with, those who have dined throughout Italy and who can tell the difference between quality ingredients and the essence of Italian cuisine which is Migliori Ingrediente and simplicity. It's about using San Marzano tomatoes instead of cheaper ones, using Mozzarella di Bufala imported from Campagna rather than a domestic shortcut, always using the freshest seafood rather than frozen or delivered 5 days ago, making your own pasta and gelato, using a top Parmigiano Reggiano rather than some Parmesan made in Wisconsin. If that means nothing to you, if you don't seek true Il Dente pasta instead of the overcooked kind most Americans eat, C D is not for you. If you cut your pasta with a knife and fork and really only enjoy spaghetti and meatballs and pizza, this is not for you, there are less expensive venues. And if you don't at least enjoy browsing through some of the 70 page wine list and appreciate how great wine can complement your meal, I think you're missing out on a great part of Italian culture.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Absolutely the best Italian restaurant i ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Absolutely the best Italian restaurant in Fort Lauderdale. It is impeccable and a gourmet delight. Every item we ordered was spectacular and very fresh and crisp. The seating is even comfortable!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Reservation was at 9pm but it was still ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Reservation was at 9pm but it was still extremely busy and we waited about half an hour for a table. The bar was really smaller than I expected and the restaurant was very busy and narrow so there was not much room to wait in. Wine list was huge! Food was good but I know way better Italian food in Broward. I probably won't go back as, for the price, I prefer other places.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Even though we had reservations we still ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Even though we had reservations we still had to wait for 45 minutes.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

veal milanese and shrimp fra diavolo wer ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

veal milanese and shrimp fra diavolo were very good, but the penne pasta dish had no flavor at all. service and ambiance were good. we will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was very disappointing. The tomato ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Food was very disappointing. The tomato-based sauce on the melanzane tasted very commercial - too heavy. It completely overpowered the prosciutto and mozzarella. The veal chop was soggy and flavorless, as was the salad. A better extra virgin olive oil should be used on the salad. We both felt very dissatisfied with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Waiter was snooty , friend spilled wine ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Waiter was snooty , friend spilled wine ( by accident. ) because table was not level....he took a very long time to bring extra napkins to help me cleanup...then said would have to checkwith the manager to replace friends wine... Just had an attitude..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Is a good option.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Is a good option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Simply wonderful!

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Everyone should have the good fortune to dine at Casa D Angelo. It is truly a wonderful experience in every way.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Half Baked

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

I went to this restaurant on the recommendation of a friend who had recently visited the area. One of their specials sounded delicious, a bone-in veal chop with cheese and a red wine reduction. The food came out freakishly fast, in about 5-7 minutes after I ordered it. I ordered the veal medium rare. The chop was about 2 inches thick, and it was cooked about a half centimeter in, but the rest was raw. I sent it back. As I might have expected, it came back well done. The cheese completely overwhelmed the meat, and it just didn't taste good, so I scraped off the cheese. (Remember, I love cheese.) I think that it was gorgonzola, but I'm not sure. I tried to eat just the veal, but it had no flavor and had the texture of a shoe. Not even the sauce could save it. Whether the chef actually tasted this dish or simply entered ingredients into a random recipe generator, I'll never know. The busboy looked at me funny when I told him that I wouldn't be taking 60% of my meal home. I was surprised when I got the bill. Based on similar items on the menu, I expected to be charged somewhere in the low 40s, but they charged me $48 dollars for that thing. My friend had ordered the fish. If you go, maybe you'll want to stick with fish. I never got to order wine from their much-touted wine list because the food came out so fast. I ended up drinking the cocktail that I ordered at the beginning of the meal. Perhaps this is a regional thing, but if you go, be sure to order the drink that you want with your meal when you order your meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Still the best restaurant in Florida. A ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Still the best restaurant in Florida. Always worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SORRY NOT TO HAVE RETURNED SOONER

 
 (London)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

ALTHOUGH WE DINED AT THIS VERY SPECIAL RESTAURANT FROM THE TIME IT OPENED DUE TO LIVING OUT OF THE AREA WE HAD NOT BEEN BACK IN YEARS. HOW WONDERFUL TO FIND THAT IT HAD BECOME BETTER THAN EVER. THIS IS DEFINITELY ON THE TOP OF OUR RETURN TO DINING PLACES.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am glad that I finally got to dine at ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

I am glad that I finally got to dine at Casa D'Angelo. I couldn't have asked for a better location to celebrate our special occasion. They definitely live up to their fine reputation!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

THIS IS A COME BACK.... We dine out ofte ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

THIS IS A COME BACK....

We dine out often, but I enjoyed this restaurant meal more than I have from other restaurants in a long time. The service was excellent. The appetizer was out of this world, and could have been my main course. The veal parm was huge and delish. I have been to the Casa D'Angelo in Boca, but this one wins hands down! We will be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Italian Food and Wine in South Florida

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I think I can review Casa D'Angelo well since I've been coming for nearly 15 years, am Italian American and have dined all over Italy many many times. I am a foodie and a wine connoisseur. So I'll start with the wine list. It's around 70 pages, including about 36 by the glass or split, which includes a couple served via Coravin. Although the major focus is Italy, with hundreds of wines represented in every region, there is pretty good representation from France, California and elsewhere. Markups are fair, you can actually find some bottles under $50 and many under $100 as well as the trophy wines for far more. Corkage is $50 so unless you are bringing something very special don't bother. The food. On this visit we sampled the homemade fusilli Bolognese, salad, Branzino, Osso Bucco. The Osso Bucco was massive, the homemade fusilli sublime. The generous portion of Branzino fresh and delicious. Coconut and Hazelnut gelato are excellent. Angelo uses the finest ingredients in uncomplicated, simple but beautiful presentations which is the hallmark of fine Italian cuisine. Servers are the best, well trained professionals, many have been with the restaurant nearly since its inception. We dined last on mother's day, where they filled their private function rooms with additional tables and managed to deliver a perfect experience on a very busy day. The biggest complaints I hear about Casa D'Angelo are that they sometimes overbook and keep people with reservations waiting a long time. The other suggestion I would make is to offer a printed list of the specials. Since there are usually about 15 or more it is hard to guests to digest and remember.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid choice for a special evening.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

It was an enjoyable evening from the start. The well-trained staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was amazing. The generous portions were perfectly prepared and served steaming hot. This restaurant is a perfect spot for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic Italian

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Delicious and authentic Italian food with Tuscan flavor! My husband and I went to Italy for our honeymoon 2 months ago and we've been searching for an authentic Italian restaurant in south Florida and we found one! The flavor of the food is amazing and it reminded us of when we were in Florence. I had the homemade fettuccine with veal in a rage sauce and my husband had the gnocchi. To die for! We will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome yummy food.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Awesome yummy food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience. The food and wine ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Wonderful experience. The food and wine were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good italian food with a nice wine ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Very good italian food with a nice wine list and professional sevice, vealchop was cooked perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mikegreds

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Great food fantastic great wine list good service staff friendly

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best pasta anywhere !! Best fish anywher ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Best pasta anywhere !!

Best fish anywhere !!

Best Apple tart anywhere !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of South Florida's Best

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Casa D'Angelo is a long time favorite. For me, it is the best Italian restaurant in South Florida, which is saying a lot. I typically go for the Lasagna, and my wife special seafood pasta. On this trip I decided on the mushroom Risotto, which did not disappoint. There beef carpaccio is the best I've had.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Casa D'Angelo

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Valet parking, friendly host, beautiful decor, professional waiters, excellent food, great specials, outstanding wine list!

Will definitely recommend this restaurant and will be returning soon!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place! Loved it!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday. Had never visited this restaurant, but had heard good things. It was fantastic. This was THE best service I have ever personally received at a restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Samuel was an excellent waiter with wonderful wine and food recommendations.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

CASA D'ANGELO

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

As always, Casa D'Angelo is a special place to share great food and wine with family and friends. Outstanding food selection and specials. Meatball appetizer was best we ever had and the pastas were heavenly. Very knowledgeable and professional service. Always a treat too dine there!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.