Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 45 times today
Special offers available. See details

Casa D' Angelo

4.7
2208 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Notable Wine List
  • Good for a Date
Fine Dining Italian Restaurant. Award winning wine list and menu. Private rooms available for private dinners, luncheons and celebrations (Restrictions apply. Reservations recommended. Casual chic.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:

Sun - Thurs: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Fri - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(954) 564-1234
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Angelo Elia
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Enjoy your next private dining celebration or business meeting in one of our elegant dining rooms. We have stunning private dining menus paired with South Florida's award winning wine menu. Choose from Wine Room 1, Wine Room 2, Wine World, or The Small Wine Cellar for your next special occasion!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Tracy Roslund: (954) 564-1234
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private lot located in front of restaurant. Complimentary valet parking available as well.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM 10:00PM - 10:00PM

What 2208 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Always good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The food quality never varies... always excellent! Service also superb and our waiter, Carl, was particularly engaging. It's always such a pleasure to come to my favorite and best Italian restaurant in Fort Lauderdale.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

By far my favorite Italian Restaurant and the BEST Italian cuisine I have ever tasted. No matter what you order, Casa D Angelo will not disappoint from appetizer to dessert. Cannot wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Casa de Angelo is always a great choice, food is very good never we got disappointed, with the service, the ambient or the food, a great restaurant for a special treat... great value for what you get. A very good recommendation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

always great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

As always a 4 star expereince from the service, food and of course Angelo himself.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Even on Mother’s Day, the food and service were excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Tonight was a rare night...normally the service is amazing! Tonight it was very poor. But we will always return...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

👍🏼 excellent service and the meal was delicious. Back room table was somewhat cramped and the lighting was poor/flickering

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great experience...requested a table upfront and was accommodated....beet salad was delicious and large ...so so shared...I had the special stuffed pork chop...it was superb....had not been since they expanded...nice bar

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 7, 2018

This restaurant has been the benchmark for great Italian food. They have lost that distinction.It is still a great restaurant but the quality of the food and excessive wine and cocktail prices has dropped the value of dining there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Ok but not exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great staff, great meal, great wine selection

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

This restaurant is always so incredible. We’ve been to Casa D’Angelo’s several times and it’s surprisingly so consistently good. The wait staff is top notch. Really fine dining without any pretentiousness. Thank you Aba for being such a wonderful server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Incredible menu outstanding service.

Burrata,and cervalata to start

Every veal,chicken,and pasta is superb

My 1st stop when i arrive at fll airport from nyc weekly......then again on the wknd

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Very good Italian food ! Great ambience ! Hector excellent waiter !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

A wonderful evening with outstanding meal, wine and dessert. Edward provided an exceptional service of interesting history of the food preparations and careful concerns we had with some food allergy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

HAVE BEEN THERE SEVERAL TIMES, ALWAYS EXCELLENT AND CONSISTANT.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Fantastic authentic food - staff are amiable and very knowledgeable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great food, great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Always good food and great service!! We have been going there for years. Always look forward to going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

My wife and I were in Ft. Lauderdale to two nights prior to a Crystal cruise and had dinner at the restaurant both nights. I had the veal chop both nights and she had raviolis. We ALWAYS eat there whenever we are in Ft. Lauderdale. If there were in Boston we would eat there at least once a week.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent restaurant. Don't miss it. I tried the pork shop, the best of the night

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We hadn’t been here for several years. The place had been redecorated. Early Italian Boring. Very stuffy. Not fun place for vacation. Other customers appeared snooty Food was okay but highly overpriced. Hector was an excellent server. Check out some of the seafood restaurants on 17th Street instead.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

I love this restaurant, and service is outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Despite an extensive and impressive menu and wine list we followed our server Luciano’s recommendations for house specials with accompaning wine recommendations and were not dissapointed. The food was nothing short of exceptional and the time and attention Luciano paid to us was appeciated. No wonder this ristorante has been in business for 20 years. We’re pretty picky but this was probably the best italian experience we’ve ever had! We will be back next time we’re in town thanks to the talents of the executive chef and of course Luciano!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Fort Lauderdale location you can never go wrong great food and service we had party of 6 all main courses were excellent fresh and tasty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Fabulous creative food, great wine list and superb service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We came to celebrate a birthday. Ambience, service and food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Very attentive server, food was excellent!
Beautiful restaurant !
We were seated at a very small table only complaint.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 19, 2018

My wife and I have been to Casa a number of times, at least once each time we visit Ft. Lauderdale. Usually the food is very good, but this visit was most disappointing. the food was not up to what i expect, as the swordfish and veal medallion dinners were not good. Some of the veal was tough and the fish was nothing to rave about. We may need to skip Casa on our next visit. Maybe we should have complained to the waiter, but we are not ones to do that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

I dont know who this Angelo dude is but every establishment he puts up is excellent. i am pretty sure this is his signature restaurant and it really is special. Fort Lauderdale has excellent food for the most part but for a fine italian meal to impress - this is the place.

The wine list is also pretty amazing, we found a good value on a bottle and it was a perfect evening for my Wife's Birthday.

Thank you Angelo for everything you do - we are fans of all your establishments!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Outstanding experience every time we visit. Great food, great wine, attentive waiter and wonderful ambiance. We sat outside and it was like we had our own private dining room. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We visited Casa D'Angelo for our anniversary dinner and we were not disappointed! The dining experience is top notch. The food was well prepared and the flavor was amazing. We will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Met friends for dinner and was handled expertly by Martino, our waiter, from start to finish. One of the most enjoyable dining experiences this year. we rarely get pasta, but the description was so enticing and the freshness so evident, that we couldn't resist. Do try the eggplant appetizer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

We went for my daughter birthday and the food and service was excellent. Waiters were attentive and I can’t wait to return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Very professional ! We weren’t really dressed as this was a spur of the moment decision, but we’re never made to feel like we were underdressed. Waiter was personable and professional. Food, excellent! 👍👍

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

En esta ocasión, nos sorprende con un restaurante en Fort Lauderdale recien remodelado. El "refresh" dado en la decoración interior, eleva el nivel del restaurante aún más. La comida sigue siendo muy buena, la carta de vinos, como pocas en el área de la Florida y el servicio, de igual forma y como siempre, sobresaliente.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

it was a birthday

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
56