About Casa D' Angelo

Fine Dining Italian Restaurant. Award winning Wine List and Menu. Private rooms available for private dinners and lunches (restrictions apply please email FortLauderdale@casa-d-angelo.com) for more information. Reservations recommended. Casual chic.

1201 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sun - Thurs: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Fri - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 564-1234

Website:
http://www.casa-d-angelo.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot located in front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Enjoy your next private dining celebration or business meeting in one of our elegant dining rooms. We have stunning private dining menus paired with South Florida's award winning wine menu. Choose from Wine Room 1, Wine Room 2, Wine World, or The Small Wine Cellar for your next special occasion!

Casa D' Angelo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Notable Wine List (27)
Authentic (27)
Romantic (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Worth the Drive (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Business Meals (16)
Private Room (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Hot Spot (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Cozy (9)
Fun (9)
Healthy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (6)
Family Style (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best of all worlds

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Best of all worlds

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful last night in Florida di ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a wonderful last night in Florida dinner as Casa D'Angelo. Luciano made very good recommendations. Meatball & Sausage appetizer, delish.. Spinach & Cheese ravioli - yum. Hubby loved the seafood plate that included Lobster, clams, shrimp and fish (grouper). Excellent wine. Finished with fresh berries.

Will be back next time in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was outstanding as usual. Carl ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was outstanding as usual. Carl our waiter was great. They are flexible in preparing your meal. A must try.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Casa D' Angelo is the favorite restaura ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Casa D' Angelo is the favorite restaurant in Fort Lauderdale. The food is always exceptional. Great pastas. Great seafood. In fact, the seafood salad was one of the most amazing dishes that I have had in years . The octopus, scallops, and shrimp were so fresh and the dressing was amazing. The service is great and there is an extensive wine selection. It is a great place to bring friends and it is quiet enough so that conversation at the table is easy. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here before. The experience ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

I have been here before. The experience this time very different from the first time. The food was very unremarkable. The service was just as bad. The casa deangelo in boca raton is much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Just a great experience and great food!

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Just a great experience and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. The appetizers w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was very good. The appetizers were excellent and the main course was BRUTAL!

Overall I recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stop at Casa D'Angelo every trip to S ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We stop at Casa D'Angelo every trip to South Florida whether in SW FL (Naples) or Ft' Lauderdale - it is our all time favorite restaurant! Yes it is worth the drive from Naples and for us, a flight from Pittsburgh! Truly outstanding!!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to this restaurant on severa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I have been to this restaurant on several occasions and have never had a bad meal or a bad experience. The staff is friendly, attentive and always there for questions or suggestions on what to order. I keep coming back because I love the atmosphere and of course the food.

Thank to all the staff for a great night of dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

1/8/2017 We had not been to Casa D'Ange ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

1/8/2017

We had not been to Casa D'Angelo in over a year!! Everything about our dining experience was superb. From the welcome to the service to the food and wine. So happy to have returned!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had many meals in this restaurant ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I have had many meals in this restaurant. I have always had excellent food. The service is outstanding. Very experienced servers and an authentic atmosphere. I feel like I'm in a New York Italian restaurant. The servers all speak Italian to each other. The dishes are delicious. Everything is well done. It is a favorite place of mine in Ft Lauderdale and we always go back when we're in town.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb Italian food in sophisticated atm ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Superb Italian food in sophisticated atmosphere. Excellent service to match. Great for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best outstanding restaurants ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

One of the best outstanding restaurants in Fort Lauderdale. Service is great and attentive, food is outstanding, wine list is superb. This is a must visit if you love Italian food and who doesn't.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Angelo Salad and the Veal Parmigiana ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The Angelo Salad and the Veal Parmigiana were outstanding and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

In spite of it being Christmas Week we h ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

In spite of it being Christmas Week we had a perfect dinner for 6. The food was beyond delicious. The service was perfect. Every seat in the restaurant was taken. We had the good fortune of dinning in the rear dinning room which was quite even with all table taken. The food was outstanding as always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Felt very rushed to order and leave- ser ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Felt very rushed to order and leave- server rolled his eyes when we weren't ready to order our main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Tables are very, very close together whi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Tables are very, very close together which kills the ambiance a little, food outstanding, excellent wine card

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went here for a date night with my wife. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Went here for a date night with my wife. Food was spectacular, service was terrific and ambiance was perfect. Brittany even helped me get flowers ordered for the table for when we arrived. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is good but the service was ter ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food is good but the service was terrible. We needed water and fresh plates and had to ask for it a couple of times.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Always a great meal served by pros and p ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Always a great meal served by pros and prepared to perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was first off disappointed with the loca ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Was first off disappointed with the location of our table - immediately at the entry where EVERYONE walks by. The waiter was good but a bit slow to refilling our wine glasses - waits of 5-10 minutes is a long time to me. The beef carpaccio with white truffles was excellent tasting but difficult to separate the slices since they were overlapped they all came up as one piece when trying to lift just one slice. Ordered the veal Milanese and it was very chewy and fatty - which is unusual for veal and not enjoyable to eat. For reservations call the restaurant and request a table in the wine room and away from the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Best Restaurant we have ever eaten at !! ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Best Restaurant we have ever eaten at !!

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was recommended to us by ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend and we decided to try it. The food was delicious and the wait staff was very attentive. I would go back next time I am in Florida!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Casa D'Angelo has been a restaurant one ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Casa D'Angelo has been a restaurant one could count on to provide outstanding food, remarkable wine and excellent service for many years in Ft. Lauderdale. We had not been there in a while. We recently went there to celebrate our anniversary and found it, if anything, better than our memories. The restaurant has been refurbished and though it is still not a quiet place, there is no problem having a conversation at the table. Our waiter, Hector, provided superb service. He knows how to serve wine properly and understands wine pairing well so that he can make excellent suggestions of what to eat and drink together. He is there to assist but does not hover. He saw to it that our celebration was special. Casa D'Angelo, as one might guess, specializes in Italian food. Their risotto was delicious and the ossobuccho was unbelievable, practically falling off the bone. We shall return there whenever we are seeking a special night of fine dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always great italian food. Great service ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always great italian food. Great service as well, we go before shows at Broward Center which is 7 minutes away.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were sat immediately, very quick and ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We were sat immediately, very quick and polite service. The food was exceptional good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I know people love this place, but as of ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I know people love this place, but as often happens, a personal experience may not live up to the hype. I was told that this was as good as any Italian restaurant anywhere. I was really looking forward to this dinner.

Angelo Salad and Polenta with Porcini Mushrooms and Sausage were the apps. The salad was good the polenta itself was creamy, but there was very little sausage and the huge chunks of mushroom were off-putting. Again - that's a personal preference.

My kids split the Penna alla Vodka. I had some and we all agreed it was bland. My wife got the Spinach and Ricotta ravioli and it was also bland. I had the Pappardelle with Mushrooms and Sausage in a white wine sauce. Bland and again very little Sausage and more huge porcini chunks.

You win some and you lose some trying places for the first time and this, for me, was a loss. Perhaps it's not my style of Italian because I've heard nothing but rave reviews for this restaurant. It just wasn't a hit for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

I have never had a bad experience at thi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 12, 2016

I have never had a bad experience at this restaurant and doubt I ever will. We went on a Sunday night so the restaurant was quiet and only about 1/4 full. The service was excellent and the amount of specials they had and the waiter had memorized was as impressive as the food and presentation. Excellent from start to finish. If you like classic or contemporary yet elegant Italian food and don't mind paying for it, it is a winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had an outstanding dinner at Casa D' ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We had an outstanding dinner at Casa D' Angelo! The food and service were just superb! The veal chop was delectable and the best I've ever eaten cooked perfectly! And the owner, Angelo, is welcoming, warm, and delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always! It was my birthday an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Amazing as always! It was my birthday and Chef Angelo gave us a excellent table. Definitely a first class service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our holiday dinner at Casa D'Angelo was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Our holiday dinner at Casa D'Angelo was just wonderful. The entire experience was flawless. From the valet parking, to getting seated right as we arrived, to quick and excellent service, we had an excellent time. And of course, the food is exceptional. We tried different dishes such as meatballs, risotto, veal, lamb chops, tuna tartare, pasta, etc. All very delicious and in generous sizes. The wine list is EXTENSIVE, you will find any type, region and price point you want. Overall, we had a great time and would definitively recommend it. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beef capacious with shaved white truffle ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Beef capacious with shaved white truffles!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's a very nice restaurant. We sat outs ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 6, 2016

It's a very nice restaurant. We sat outside and the decoration and lights for holiday season was very pretty. We found the food was expensive. I personally would the waiter to say prices for the specials for the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent overall experience! Great food ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Excellent overall experience! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fantastic atmosphere and awesome food. S ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Fantastic atmosphere and awesome food. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoyable. Only wish the welcomin ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always enjoyable. Only wish the welcoming hostess could recognize me when I went in and out a few times to wait for friends.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My go-to Italian spot in the Ft Lauderda ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My go-to Italian spot in the Ft Lauderdale area. World class wine list, fabulous food. Amazing Osso Bucco special. Plan to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It's always great

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

It's always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely outstanding! Being part Itali ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Absolutely outstanding! Being part Italian, I have to say this is my favorite Italian cuisine in Fort Lauderdale. been there several times in the last few months. The Seafood Pasta and Prime Rib we ordered this time were amazing ! Also please note they have a very extensive wine selection. From superb Italian wines like Barolo , Barbaresco, Amarone to true California's Napa Valley gems like FarNiente , Quintessa, Groth , and Caymus which are some of my favorites .

Auguri Casa D' Angelo ! Salute 🍷🍷✨

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastic when we finally recei ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was fantastic when we finally received it. Our waiter more time talking to friends than he did waiting tables. Not one course was served by the waiter who supposedly was taking care of us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.