Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.84mi

About Casa D' Angelo

Fine Dining Italian Restaurant. Award winning wine list and menu. Private rooms available for private dinners, luncheons and celebrations (Restrictions apply. Please email info@casa-d-angelo.com for more information). Reservations recommended. Casual chic.

1201 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sun - Thurs: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Fri - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 564-1234

Website:
http://www.casa-d-angelo.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot located in front of restaurant. Complimentary valet parking available as well.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy your next private dining celebration or business meeting in one of our elegant dining rooms. We have stunning private dining menus paired with South Florida's award winning wine menu. Choose from Wine Room 1, Wine Room 2, Wine World, or The Small Wine Cellar for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Tracy Roslund: (954) 564-1234

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Casa D' Angelo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (73)
Special Occasion (67)
Good for a Date (65)
See All
Authentic (51)
Romantic (45)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Worth the Drive (37)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Business Meals (22)
Hot Spot (18)
Cozy (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Private Room (13)
People Watching (12)
Fun (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Casual (5)
Family Style (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Having dined many times over the last couple of years the food, wine and service by Karl continue as always remain excellent. Management's consistent on site presence insures Casa D'Angelo remain a top rated Fort Lauderdale dining spot.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

The positive reviews for this place are somewhat suprising, as it did not meet expectations. Located in a strip mall, our table had a view of the parking lot and atutomitive businesss beyond, while seated adjacent to the kitchen/busing area. Very noisy and crowded (difficult to walk through). Not sure how or why this place gets high marks for a romantic dinner. My wife and I went for our anniversary and were disappointed in this regard. The food, while appropriately cooked and of very good quality was bland and near flavorless. I could have been, given the beautiful shrimp and lobster, delicious, but was unimaginative and lacking. Service was fine, from the beautiful and friendly hostess to our entertaining and engaging waiter, but a little slow to refill water. The desert though....this tasted like a previously frozen cake, microwaved, then topped with runny gelato. One of the worst we've ever had. Fairly expensive, but portions were nicely sized and you won't be hungry, just not very satisfied.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Always consistent as to quality of ingredients,
preparation and presentation of classic Italian food.

Service was excellent and professional. The only
point of consideration is that it gets exceptionally
busy during the weekend so that noise is a bit of an
issue.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely fantastic Italian food and seafood. Wine list so big it can take 20 minutes to get through.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The food was delicious and the service superb. They preplaced flowers I brought on our table for our anniversary which I appreciated. Portions were healthy for a upper class restaurant. Highly recommend for a nice night out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Went to Casa D'Angelo on a recommendation. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent the staff awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I can say it in only one word: excellent!. In this ocassion I had LINGUINE POSITANO
(Tiger prawns, garlic white wine, fresh tomato, arugula) which I must highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I am so thrilled I found this place. Was looking for a nice place for my daughter's graduation that also accommodated vegans and found it. They were very helpful in preparing something for her. One of the nicest surprises was the complimentary bruschetta brought out with the bread. Everything we ordered was magnificent. Many of us took home leftovers that were just as delicious the next day. Looking forward to going back many, many times.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Everything was better than I expected. We will definitely go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Having dined many times the food and service by Karl continue as always remain excellent.
Management's consistent on site presence insures Casa D'Angelo remain a top
Fort Lauderdale dining spot.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Business Meals, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 25, 2017

For the very first time , very disappointed with the meal, pasta dish, very bland and certainly not al dente

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 24, 2017

As always, wonderful food, great service and totally enjoyable evening.........

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Had a wonderful meal here. Service was attentive and the food was very good. Fresh pasta was excellent and it's nice that they offer half portions so you can mix and match. Fried squash flowers were good as well.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The food was fantastic and the service was great. I highly recommend this restaurants.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Healthy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Always excellent food and service... ! Twice a year we drive from Naples Fl. To Ft. Lauderdale...
Casa D'Angelo is one of the main reasons we go... The best Italian food we had in our two weeks in Florida

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always this Casa d"Angelo lived up to xpectaions. Food was excellent. I had the grilled shrimps. A little too much seasoning. The little woman had the Osso Buco which was very good. Desserts were all great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The reason to come here is the restaurant has an expansive wine cellar. Thousands of bottles line the building, temperature controlled behind glass. The food was hit and miss. The bruschetta had no balsamic vinegar or EVOO which made it bland, but the tomatoes were perfectly ripe. My party had 4 dishes, two bolognese dishes and two gnocchi dishes. The bolognese was amazing and I raved about it, while the gnocchi was poor, and the tomato sauce was awful with a heavy metallic taste (Almost as if it came from an expired can).

While I didn't mind, we had a 15 minute wait between our reservation and being seated with very little room inside the restaurant to wait. What really upset me is the soft drinks here are served at an exorbitant price, in 8oz bottles. Much of their wine is cheaper than the soft drinks. Please install soft drink fountains and charge a normal price. Because of this reason I won't be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day treat for my wife! She loved it!!! The food, service and ambiance was exactly what we were looking for.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food and ambience wonderful. Our waiter was great!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I realize chefs don't want salt and pepper added to their food but let diners make a choice. Also, they pulled the flatbed and olive plate plus the plates we were using for the bread while we were still eating from them.
The short rib ragu was heavy and bland but the rest of the dinner was fantastic.
The zucchini florets stuffed with prossuito and marscapone, the arugala cesare and the Veal chop with wild mushrooms and grill vegetables were all superbly cooked.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We took friends for dinner. They had an amazing night!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Overall another good meal. Only comment is when owner asked how my lamb chops were. Clearly, they were Elk chops. Sad he did not know the difference.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our best Food this year in Town ,
Food Great exzellent

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great restaurant, as always in Fort Lauderdale there seems to be a need for the the place to find it's feel. The food and drinks are fantastic as is the service, the clientele, however, oscillate between the well dressed and civilized to the leotard-wearing slap dash savages obsessed with their phones. A dress code is sorely needed and needs to be enforced. I don't want to go to anymore anniversary dinners and feel like I'm at the mess hall in college.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Always a gr-8 meal when i fly into fll..

Look forward to my next flt to fll

Angelo and staff treat u like family.

Ak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Sandro was exceptional as was the cuisine!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 3, 2017

This restaurant was incredible. The waiter was extremely knowledgeable, answered all of our questions about the menu, and recommended his favorite items to help us decide from the amazing dishes offered. We sat outside on the patio, which was extremely nice and private despite the fact that the restaurant is in a strip mall. If you're thinking about trying it out, please do. We're planning to go back next time we're in town.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent restaurant. we have been there many times. They make the best Veal Parmigiana I have ever tasted.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is how fine dining should be done. Great food, friendly and knowledgeable staff, warm atmosphere. Go here if you want an upscale, special meal that's not stuffy or pretentious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

When you want Italian, made for "real"...we enjoy this place. We save it for special dinners. We got our "fix", minus the "pizza"...I don't know why, should have asked our waiter....We will be in MN for the next few months...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Thee best Italian restaurant in Fort Lauderdale!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Karl was outstanding as usual!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Visiting from Atlanta, the restaurant was recommended from the Ritz Carlton concierge. Great recommendation, we will return on our next visit to south Florida.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2017

This would be my choice for my favorite restaurant in Florida. We made a reservation on Sunday for Sunday nite. We arrived early and sat at the bar. The hostess was delightful, the bartender nice and personable and Martino our waiter charming and knowledgeable and helpful with the specials and the menu. We already had plans for Tuesday dinner which we promptly cancelled and mDe another reservation to come back. When we arrived Martino greeted us by name and asked if we wanted to sit at the same table. Great ambiance and memory. And by the way the food is fresh and delicious and gets to the table promptly and correct temperature. We had fettuccine bolognese, veal and tomatoes, lasagna, short ribs, and ricotta cake and a chocolate cake. Each dish was perfection. Can't wait to revisit Fort Lauderdale and Casa d' Angelos. Perfection!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My favorite meat protein is veal and the quality and flavor of the chops presented were exceptional and remarkable. I was extremely pleased with the plate presentation and the the canoli was out of this world. A total treat.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 23, 2017

A fantastic dining experience: great service model and staff, over-the-top food, sophisticated space. It doesn't look like much from it's strip center parking lot but it was the best dining experience I've had in over a year of working and eating out in Ft. Lauderdale. Very well known and loved by local "foodies" I've talked to. Average prices for high-end restaurants, we definitely felt we paid fairly. Highly, highly recommended.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Fabulous restaurant. Good is outstanding. I highly recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Really good Italian food cooked to perfection. Service was great. I'm told the wine was exceptional. A jewel in Ft. Lauderdale cuisine.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Outstanding in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.