About Casa D' Angelo

1201 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

Fine Dining Italian Restaurant. Award winning Wine List and Menu. Private rooms available for private dinners and lunches (restrictions apply please email FortLauderdale@casa-d-angelo.com) for more information. Reservations recommended. Casual chic.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

Sun - Thurs: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Fri - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 564-1234

Website:
http://www.casa-d-angelo.com/

Parking Details:
Private lot located in front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Elia

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Private Dining

Enjoy your next private dining celebration or business meeting in one of our elegant dining rooms. We have stunning private dining menus paired with South Florida's award winning wine menu. Choose from Wine Room 1, Wine Room 2, Wine World, or The Small Wine Cellar for your next special occasion!

Casa D' Angelo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Miami / Southeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Italian
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

Special Occasion (51)
Notable Wine List (42)
Romantic (37)
See All
Fit for Foodies (35)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Good for Groups (18)
Hot Spot (12)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (7)
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1465 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was amazing! Polenta with sausa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was amazing! Polenta with sausage was out of this world!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Casa D'Angelo continues to deliver high ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Casa D'Angelo continues to deliver high end food with top notch service. From the time you are greeted at the door, everything is run professionally with a personal touch. The prices are high but, without any questions whatsoever, you get what you pay for. You can't find better food in Fort Lauderdale.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, Casa D' Angelo gave us an ex ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Once again, Casa D' Angelo gave us an exceptional meal. The meatball and sausage appetizer is a must. The Dover sole was delicious. The truffle risotto and shrimp entrée was amazing. I can't wait to go back for the Sea Bass. Thanks again for the excellent service. See you soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Casa D'Angelo is a wonderful dining expe ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Casa D'Angelo is a wonderful dining experience.

You are made to feel like an honored guest from the moment you enter.

We requested a table in the front room and they honored that.

Our waiter, Dino, was helpful and anticipated our every need.

The food is always exceptional and we left very satisfied.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent, I had linguine with ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was excellent, I had linguine with clams, the sauce was perfect. Our server was outstanding, very attentive

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been many years since our last vi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

It had been many years since our last visit and I'm not sure why. Our waiter Gus was exceptional. We were sitting against the enormous wine cellar and we're lucky enough to take a walk inside after an excellent dinner. Between us we had tuna tartar appetizer and escarole and beans. For our main courses a rigatoni/ sausage in a tomato cream sauce and the pasta/seafood special( linguine with clams, shrimp, fish and a 5-6oz lobster tail. We will be back next month.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about Casa d'Angelo is First ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Everything about Casa d'Angelo is First Class - from the hostess to the wait staff to the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again an outstanding dinner along w ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Once again an outstanding dinner along with exceptional service. The best risotto in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and best service! It was a s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food and best service! It was a special occasion and our waiter was attentive and very helpful. Loved those green olives and the pasta dish. The veal chop was a little tough.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding!!! Fabulous as always! Than ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Outstanding!!! Fabulous as always!

Thank you for the great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just as I remembered it, only better. Th ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Just as I remembered it, only better. The food was simply divine. Service was just right, not rushed but friendly, polite and on time.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Amazing dinner .. So delicious and fresh ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing dinner .. So delicious and fresh!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizer was very good -- tuna carpacci ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Appetizer was very good -- tuna carpaccio. Lovely setting. Entree, however, was not as promised by waiter - i.e. "fork tender". Ordered Osso Bucco but my mother and I both were unable to eat it because the meat was so "chewy". I was assured they have "never gotten a complaint on this item." So, apparently this is their first!? The management took an active interest in pursuing the problem including the Chef himself. A charming gentleman. Of course they did not charge for the entree (I would have expected nothing less since we did not eat the meal) but the sad part of all of this is that our dinner was a NON-dinner! Have dined at many less costly Italian Restaurants that were far superior. For these prices I expected much more. Sorry - but will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Excellent!!!! as always. WE take all "ou ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Excellent!!!! as always. WE take all "out of towers" there and every time we are admired by our great selection of restaurant.

Makes us look good.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service along with fabulous ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Outstanding service along with fabulous food! It's really the best of the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered a veal dish and shared. Th v ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We ordered a veal dish and shared. Th veal was one of the best dishes ever. I would love to eat at D'Angelo's more often, but it is a bit expensive for my pocketbook.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

god service, good food and wine, would r ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

god service, good food and wine, would recommend to anyone in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excelent restaurant and our always optio ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Excelent restaurant and our always option in Ft Lauderdale.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess needs to be more hospitable. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The hostess needs to be more hospitable. Very distracted. Totally unlike a Casa.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Bread and appetizer excellent. Pasta coo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Bread and appetizer excellent. Pasta cooked perfectly, but not quite as tasty as I would like. Overall very nice. Great waiter from Italy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This restaurant never disappoints. The ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints. The food is always delicious, prepared perfectly and presented elegantly. They allow half orders on some of the pasta dishes such as penne ala vodka and its more than enough. The appetizers are phenomenal. I urge everyone in the area to give Casa D'Angelo a try - its a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here because a friend recommende ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We came here because a friend recommended this place, I'm glad we did. We enjoyed everything about this place. I would come here again when I'm in the area.

Samuel, our waiter did a fantastic job

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food. Seasoned servers. W ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always great food. Seasoned servers. We prefer eating early and always have a great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came in a bit earlier than usual to avoi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Came in a bit earlier than usual to avoid the crowds, experience was worth it. Wine list had something for everyone. Had chicken and my wife had branzino. Both were excellent, will return soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy this restaurant.. As Ita ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We always enjoy this restaurant.. As Italian-Americans we enjoy different dishes not found in other restaurants. ( For example the sciurelli appetizer). The waiters are great and very knowledgable. The chef and waiter were especially friendly toward my 98 year old father. We will be back soon

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff was experienced, professional and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Staff was experienced, professional and recited the extensive specials flawlessly with excellent wine recommendations. The appetizers, salads, ravioli, lamb and molten chocolate dessert were all extraordinary. One of the most welcoming, relaxing and delicious evenings I've enjoyed in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really good Italian restaurant. Every ti ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Really good Italian restaurant.

Every time we dine here the food is alway excellent. They also have a very good extensive wine list.

This time I enjoyed a zucchini blossom appetizer stuffed with mascarpone & prosciutto. For my entree I had the Rigatoni alla norcina ( very good).

My husband had the meatball & sausage appetizer with chicken parmesan as his entree. We both thoroughly enjoyed everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is consistently the high ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This restaurant is consistently the high point of dining our in Fort Lauderdale.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!! Thank you Carl our waiter ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Outstanding!! Thank you Carl our waiter from Pittsburgh! He was absolutely the best!

The food and service was amazing! We will be back soon thank you! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to celebrate a special occasion ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We went to celebrate a special occasion and were not let down. Our server was excellent. I was not sure what to order and he made excellent suggestions. We ended up with the Shrimp Linguine and the Veal Scallopini along with a half order of the Mushroom Risotto. Everything was delicious. We would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The best dinner I had while vacationing ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The best dinner I had while vacationing in Florida!! Great wait staff, very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend to anyone in this area. Will be back again on my next trip!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything just great as always! Service ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

everything just great as always! Service was perfect, Edward was attentive and cordial. We will be back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant. Pleasant staff a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Outstanding restaurant. Pleasant staff as soon as you walk in the door and through the entire experience. We were seated in the small wine room area and is perfect for a more intimate evening. However, we would've enjoyed sitting anywhere in the restaurant. Food is excellent, service was great and a fantastic wine list. Perfect for a romantic evening or getting together with a larger group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Casa D'Angelo was a great dining experie ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Casa D'Angelo was a great dining experience. The staff are all seasoned professionals and the atmosphere was very appropriate for a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Italian Cuisine and Service at ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent Italian Cuisine and Service at Casa D'Angelo! Samuel, our delightful server, was "spot on" with entrees and a wonderful Valpolicella wine. The Mozzarella di Buffala had tasty tomatoes, red peppers and mozzarella, and the Eggplant Parmigiana with Proscuitto was the best ever! The Orecchiette with Homemade Sausage was delicious as well, finished with an excellent Tiramisu! We visit Casa D'Angelo every time we come to Ft. Lauderdale and will continue to do so!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I asked about specific preparation of an ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I asked about specific preparation of an item and the description given wasn't accurate. Otherwise, food was good and still a favorite place despite a little disappointing that evening.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

First time at this restaurant, and I mus ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time at this restaurant, and I must say it was one of the best restaurants I've ever been to. Absolutely amazing food, our waiter was so helpful and it was just a perfect date. Great way to end the night, I will definitely be going back. Food was a little pricy but definitely worth the deliciousness. Thank you for a wonderful dinner

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Casa D' Angelo has great food and Abba i ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Casa D' Angelo has great food and Abba is one of the best on the floor. The portions are perfect and we asked to have one split, and it was not an issue.BUT, I noted in the reservation and to the maitre d that this was our anniversary and not even a cupcake! Capital Gril gave us flower petals, and a glass of Prosecco for a birthday. I spend money on good food and good service and I will think hard about returning here. I did not expect a big deal but usually when noted you get a cup of coffee and a donut!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and great service. Definitely ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great food and great service. Definitely wool go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining experience, delicious food, ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great dining experience, delicious food, plus an experienced waiter who was knowledgable about the wine list & added tremendously to the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.