HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 1/18
Time
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Carrollton Market

4.7
618 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Southern
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (42)
  • Fit for Foodies (40)
  • Neighborhood Gem (38)
Located mere steps from the end of St. Charles Avenue and brought to you by Chef Jason Goodenough, Carrollton Market serves some of the finest food and drink available in the great city of New Orleans. Chef Jason scours the local farmers' markets and fish houses in a non-stop quest to find the best ingredients available from the Gulf of Mexico and beyond. Make your reservation today to experience some of the best of the city.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Southern, Seafood, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat, Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm
Lunch
Thu, Fri 11:00 am–1:30 pm
Dinner
Tue–Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(504) 252-9928
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: S. Carrollton Ave
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 618 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7
  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

The food is always very good (locally sourced), and the service is excellent. The place is cozy, and is great for dates and small business dinners. The cocktails are well-crafted and well-balanced.

Report
Helpful
vipStephNola (Atlanta)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

We loved sitting at the Kitchen bar watching the professional team work! They turned out delicious plates meticulously and they looked like they had fun working together.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful experience here. Food was incredible especially the pork belly entree and foie gras app. Made a reservation for 6 pm and they were able to seat up about 15 minutes early. Service was very friendly and efficient.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

Every course was delicious. I would recommend adding a simple green salad. The salad with cornbread was delicious but very rich and combined with the appetizers and entrees we ordered it was too filling. We always like to have a simple green salad if doing three courses. Of course we love the salad we ate and would order it again if only doing two courses.

Report
Helpful
James 
5.0
Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent but the service was even better. We were there for a family birthday with 7 people, and were seated promptly. Matt was excellent at attending to all of our needs without being overbearing. He noticed someone had spilled something on their clothing, and without asking, brought club soda to assist with the spill to prevent staining. The meal was one of the best we have had in the last year. Would highly recommend Carrollton Market, and will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
MartyF (New Orleans)
5.0
Dined on January 11, 2018

Our meal was excellent and our waiter, Michael, was attentive and courteous. We were not rushed and enjoyed a leisurely dinner in a quiet corner at the back of the room. The scallop dish was particularly good and we appreciated the happy hour prices on cocktails. This is the third time I have been to Carrolton Market and so far, it has been consistently very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
3.0
Dined on January 7, 2018

Went for brunch. Food was delicious and service was great. I just found it odd that they had no options for hot tea with brunch. Just caffeinated coffee or lots of alcoholic drinks.

Report
Helpful
vipMilton (New Orleans)
5.0
Dined on January 7, 2018

Great food. Great service. Absolutely a wonderful restaurant!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0
Dined on January 4, 2018

While visiting New Orleans, had to try it out. Everything we tried was delicious. Will be back, next time we are in town.

Report
Helpful
VDub 
5.0
Dined on January 3, 2018

Excellent service for a special occasion. Very personal attention was given to ensure that our event went off without a hitch. The food is exquisite and the staff experienced and eloquent. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
62

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Southern, Seafood, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat, Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm
Lunch
Thu, Fri 11:00 am–1:30 pm
Dinner
Tue–Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
S. Carrollton Ave
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(504) 252-9928
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering by Carrollton Market is quickly turning in to one of New Orleans' finest boutique catering companies. We can host events at the restaurant for approximately 60 guests and offer a "No Cookie Cutter Menu" approach. By this, we mean that we will create anything our guests desire -- your wish is our command! We can do offsite parties for upwards of 200 people as well.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is ample street parking surrounding Carrollton Market. Outside the restaurant, on Hampson Street, and around the corner on Dublin Street the parking is metered before 7pm. It is free on Sundays. After 6pm and all day on Sunday, the lot next door to Carrollton Market -- Morelock's -- is available free of charge to our customers.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The St. Charles streetcar line Riverbend stop (N213) is mere steps from Carrollton Market. Disembark the streetcar and walk one half block up Hampson Street (away from St. Charles). The restaurant will be on your left.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Goodenough
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Carrollton Market offers both on-site and off-site catering. On-site we can accomodate events as large as 50-seated guests or 75-standing guests. We can do offsite events of any size and price point.