Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

Carrollton Market

4.8
738 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Southern
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for a Date
Located mere steps from the end of St. Charles Avenue and brought to you by Chef Jason Goodenough, Carrollton Market serves some of the finest food and drink available in the great city of New Orleans. Chef Jason scours the local farmers' markets and fish houses in a non-stop quest to find the best ingredients available from the Gulf of Mexico and beyond. Make your reservation today to experience some of the best of the city.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Southern, Seafood, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat, Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm
Lunch
Thu, Fri 11:00 am–1:30 pm
Dinner
Tue–Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(504) 252-9928
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Goodenough
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering by Carrollton Market is quickly turning in to one of New Orleans' finest boutique catering companies. We can host events at the restaurant for approximately 60 guests and offer a "No Cookie Cutter Menu" approach. By this, we mean that we will create anything our guests desire -- your wish is our command! We can do offsite parties for upwards of 200 people as well.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
S. Carrollton Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is ample street parking surrounding Carrollton Market. Outside the restaurant, on Hampson Street, and around the corner on Dublin Street the parking is metered before 7pm. It is free on Sundays. After 6pm and all day on Sunday, the lot next door to Carrollton Market -- Morelock's -- is available free of charge to our customers.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The St. Charles streetcar line Riverbend stop (N213) is mere steps from Carrollton Market. Disembark the streetcar and walk one half block up Hampson Street (away from St. Charles). The restaurant will be on your left.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Carrollton Market offers both on-site and off-site catering. On-site we can accomodate events as large as 50-seated guests or 75-standing guests. We can do offsite events of any size and price point.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 738 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Food excellent, cocktails excellent, ambience excellent. But we were rushed, which is generally my worst compliant at any restaurant. We told the servers when we arrived that we weren’t in a hurry, but at all phases of the meal we felt as though we were being pushed into ordering cocktails, then brunch. The bill was brought out before we had the opportunity to order dessert or after dinner cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Brunch was excellent. The restaurant was busy so it was good we had a reservation. Servers were extremely professional and friendly. All of the food was superb. We will be back to try some of the other brunch selections.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Amazing brunch!! The omelettes, the biscuits, the drinks etc..we love this place! So lucky it is in our neighborhood!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Everything was excellent. Our service was great as well as our food. There were 4 in our party, we passed plates around and there wasn’t a dish we didn’t like. Presentation, flavors, everything. We had a great experience and I would highly recommend Carrollton Market to anyone visiting New Orleans.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere
Thank you to our waiter who let us taste a few things, so generous!!
Excited to see old friends at another table and my waiter found me and filled my wine glass-- now that's service!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

Changed menu. Strange. Very good in past. No longer good. Will not return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

A wonderful comfortable space putting out exceptional local cuisine. Scallops with Pad Thai hit that sweet spot of nostalgia and decadent perfection.

I also had a perfect Martini and glorious wine from the slopes of Mount Etna. This place can take you on a real journey, not just how long it takes me to get here from downtonn...so worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Excellent food
Went for Brunch on Sunday
Nice variety and drinks are equally excellent
Converted home
Small and intimate
Fine dining
Will return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Seats at the counter afforded a great look into the workings of a marvelous kitchen. We were a bit awestruck. What a great capper to several days of five star dining and good music at the FQF.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We had Saturday brunch and the oysters goodenough omelot and biscuits and debris were phenomenal. Drinks were excellent. The cinnamon roll was okay, but could have used more cinnamon, and I felt it could have been a little more moist. Overall we were quite pleased with the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We loved it again! We shared the appropriately famous Oysters Goodenough and I had the delicious cool creamy corn soup as well to begin. I had my favorite entree, the Sea Scallops w Pad Thai and my guest had the Duck Confit with an amazing white bean concoction. We closed with the great Chocolate Pot de Creme w whipped cream and 3 small beignets with both sugar and salt. Amazing dinner. Service as always was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Delicious food as always. Love Carrollton Market and will come back again and again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We had an incredible meal. Would recommend sitting at the counter. Really cool to watch the kitchen at work and it makes choosing what you will have an even better experience. Had the oysters good enough, stuffed pepper with crab and manchego and split the entree of scallops over delicious pad Thai. The staff was amazing. Great service and the food was wonderful. Definitely made my birthday special. Thank you to the wait staff and everyone in the kitchen. Cheers

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great dinner in a charming setting. The scallops were superb and the best I have ever had. My guest enjoyed the whole fish. Some excellent house wine at happy hour if you can get to dinner before 7pm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We always enjoy having brunch at Carrollton Market. Benton’s Bacon is the best, after having it the first time I had to gone online and order some to be delivered at home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The Carlton Market is a lovely restaurant and an outstanding dining experience. I would have rated it five stars in the food category except for one piece of our entree.
The waiters were attentive and very friendly, and the food was 90% outstanding. I particularly enjoyed the oyster appetizer and my husband loved the peppers stuffed with crab as an appetizer. The duck confited in bacon fat as an entree was a real standout. However it was on a bed of agnolotti which was heavy and doughy and did not add to the dish.
The wine steward suggested a reasonably priced German Pinot Noir that went well with both our seafood and duck dishes. The waiter also offered us a taste of their housemade fennel cello which was a lovely end to the dinner
When we are in Nola again we will definitely come back to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Such a special restaurant w amazing food and service and ambiance!!! Matt was our waiter, very experienced server and knows just what to do and easily engageable! Scallops amazing and steak frites amazing. All excellent!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

A good meal overall. It’s a nice and above average neighbourhood restaurant. On the negatives for us, the blackened red fish was on the dry side and generally the seasoning was a bit salty for our taste, especially the pork belly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The food was spectacular. The service amazing! Thanks Nicole!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food, very nice ambiance. The restaurant was crowded but as a result the GM was getting involved, and he made sure we weren’t neglected. Our waiter was great too when he wasn’t busy. Great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

As locals, we have access to so much great cuisine. Carrollton Market was the best dining experience we’ve had in the past year. All of the food was spectacular. The service was amazing and our waiter Mike was knowledgeable and helpful with our selections. We would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great meal in a great local spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Fantastic restaurant. Food is outstanding. Service couldn't be better. Great for special occasions!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

So good - food, service, drink, atmosphere. A+

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Wife’s Birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Visiting New Orleans from NYC (annual Easter trip) and decided to try something away from the crowd of the city and usual fare. Perhaps a 15 minute drive but well worth it - the food was some of the best N.O. has to offer and the ambiance superb; out waiter was extremely helpful with the selections.
My wife tried a Slovenian wine at our waiter's recommendation and was delighted!
We will definitely return on our next trip .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Something for everyone. I was thoroughly impressed with my experience here.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The food was good and the service was very attentive. Everyone had a good time as the restaurant was quiet .
Two in our party had the French Omelet. It would have been nice to have had some bread. Overall, I think it would be a good idea to have some fresh French bread or at least a small basket of bread. The omelet was tasty but the filling of corn/ onions / crab was soggy and overwhelmed the dish.
We will return as we really like Carrollton Mkt.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

One of the better dining experiences I've had in a while. Server had his foot on the gas just a touch but he quickly got that we weren't looking to dine quickly. Food was on point. Great atmosphere. Cool that you can do any wine by the glass. Definitely would go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Goodenough Oysters are a must! Redfish was yummy. Only complaint was a 5 oz pour of wine, price did not match that. Everything else was great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Dinner was good, but mostly not great; we expected much more, given the reviews we'd read. We enjoyed the oysters, the dinner rolls, and the pot de creme. The duck breast I ordered was genuinely *delicious,* perfectly cooked. But the collard agnolotti that came on the plate was truly unremarkable, the least interesting side I've had with duck (and I've had a lot of duck!). We also had the scallops, which were a disappointment; like the agnolotti, just not very flavorful. Perhaps it was an off night. Except for the cook who prepared my duck: Bravo.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Top notch! Very NOLA worthy. A must try!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

I absolutely LOVE Carrollton Market. I just celebrated a bachelorette weekend with an end of weekend brunch there. The staff made the occasion so memorable and of course the food was delicious! Highly recommend everything but especially the biscuit and bits (aka there take on a Benedict). Absolutely delicious!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Egg-Cellent Sunday Brunch! We arrived, with reservation, at 11:30am and were immediately seated. Hint Hint... have a reservation if possible. We had drinks, some special crafted Cocktails
and others non-alcoholic, all light and tasty. Then we ordered an appetizer cinnamon roll and amazing eats like: Brunch Poutine, “Biscuits and Debris”, Oysters Goodenough, Vegetarian French Omelet ... and we would order them all again if we could. There is always next week....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Sit at the counter! So interesting and fun. Food was great. Service was great. A special place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great ambiance. good food. great service. good parking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Another outstanding meal at Carrollton Market. We are locals, and CM is one of our favorites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The service is amazing as well as the cocktails. Have been there several times and very consistent on the food. Highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

The food was outstanding and the Old Fashion was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Wonderful experience at Carrollton market for my daughter in laws birthday

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19