Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.98mi
  2. Distance: 3.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.92mi
  4. Distance: 4.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.98mi
  2. Distance: 3.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.92mi
  4. Distance: 4.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.98mi
  2. Distance: 3.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.92mi
  4. Distance: 4.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.98mi
  2. Distance: 3.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.92mi
  4. Distance: 4.15mi

About Carolina Grill & Tap Room

Casual Dining Areas & Tap Room for Business or Pleasure...the Carolina Grill & Tap Room is a great find with a scratch kitchen. Voted "Best Of" for our Rustic, favored fare. Whether your're a cozy couple, large group or Rehearsal Dinner we have just the room for you! Our unique location makes us a local favorite and a destination worth the drive, just come as you are...

7629 W Stonegate Drive
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:


Tuesday - Thursday: 11:00am - till it's over, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - till it's over, Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 769-3743

Website:
http://www.mycarolinagrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Debra Terry

Carolina Grill & Tap Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
See All
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Business Meals (5)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fun (2)
Scenic View (2)
Romantic (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
65 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I will definitely return to this restaurant. Menu selections were varied. We had the fried pickle appetizer which was the best I've ever had! The salmon salad was delicious with fresh greens and salmon filet cooked to perfection. The restaurant is in a quiet neighborhood. We were greeted immediately upon arriving and Sue provided us with great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

excellent food and excellent service - great prices

Tags: Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Thanks Open Table for helping me discover Carolina Grill

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We had a great meal for my son's birthday and the staff was awesome. A home town feel and welcome with great food.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We loved the ambiance, the food and the attention we received from the staff.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went there for Valentine's Day with my wife. The food was great, the service was outstanding and it's just a nice, casual place to go for lunch or dinner. Just a nice pleasant experience overall. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

First time at this hidden gem. Great, friendly service, delicious food - what more do you need? We will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Jennifer downstairs in the Tap Room is an amazing server. She also has an incredible memory. You'll feel like you're their favorite customer when you go back for the second time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great atmosphere

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We met some friends for dinner who lived nearby. We were pleasantly surprised. Great food, great service and extensive list of spirits and beer. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great place with great people. Food is outstanding. Tap room is one of kind

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Unfortunately, we got a call at 10 a.m on the morning of our reservation explaining that the restaurant closes at 2 p.m. (the time of our reservation) and could we please come earlier. Not very convenient timing, as we had made the reservation on Tuesday and were asked to call 2 families from out of town on the morning of the day we are supposed to eat lunch with them and ask them to change their whole day around. It is most unfortunate that the restaurant does not coordinate their schedule with Open Table, and allows Open Table to make reservations for them at a time when they are not open. To his credit, the manager was nice and apologetic, but they had 5 days to contact us to make the change and they call us four hours before our reservation? Not professional or impressive. Needless to say, we chose not to move our whole day around because of their mistake and we dined elsewhere. I had to rate everything 1 star because there is not an option for "not applicable" since we didn't have the chance to try the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The restaurant is staff by well meaning folks. Unfortunately, despite having plenty of staff, they missed on several service things. They auctioned food, forget one of our group's soup course and got the salad dressing wrong.
They were very attentive, but it was not well coordinated care.

The food was good - the brisket crepes were yummy, but the salad was flat - unexceptional.

I will give them another shot.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed the meal and had friendly service. Thanks

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Met for our small company's Christmas party. Everyone attending had a great time and really enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and service. We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 4, 2016

A group of three couples dined together in December. Linda, our server was friendly, fun, and efficient. Everyone enjoyed the food and all said they would return. The ambiance is upscale casual.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

A notch above pub food, without the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The restaurant was not very crowded for a Saturday lunch, so the noise level was very low. We had mostly soups and sandwiches, all which were good. Enjoyed the chicken artichoke soup which had a nice flavor. Sandwiches were very generous, with the pulled pork BBQ by far the best. Checked out the Tap Room on the lower level which would be a great place to meet friends. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 4, 2016

First time at the grill. Will definitely be back. Food was great and reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Menu is very creative for people with some sense of adventure. Lot's of options. Very reasonable prices.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Nice environment, good was very good and the staff was even better... great staff

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We absolutely loved our experience! The staff was so friendly and the food was incredible. We had our 10 month old son with us and they were extremely family friendly. We will be regulars!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 13, 2016

First time dinning and really enjoyed it. The staff really made you feel at home and was very knowledgeable about the menu and food items. I will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Probably the best pork tenderloin sandwich we've ever had-and we are well versed in making them ourselves!!
Great menu and a very nice upstairs or lower level Tap Room
We'll be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 6, 2016

1st time to diners and very pleased. We be back and bring friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 15, 2016

We are regulars in the Tap Room. Good food served by a great staff. Nice variety on the menu and we haven't had a bad meal. Rotating beer selection including local micro brewers. Reasonable wine list. We'll see you there soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great neighborhood based restaurant with broad reaching menu (burgers to quality entrees) and a really warm atmosphere. Service was great. The tenderloin was awesome!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We enjoyed most of our experience for Easter Brunch. The ONLY downside, was this: by the time we went through the Buffet Line, sat down and began to eat - although the food was good - it was most certainly, cold. I believe this had something to do with our early reservation, and the warming trays had not yet warmed the food thoroughly. My eggs - cold. My Prime Rib - cold. My Wifes Talapia - cold. My Fathers Soup - Warm to Hot, which he stated was fine. My B&G - Wonderful. The Egg/Crab Benedict - was fine.
Although we did consume everything in front of us, we did feel it could have been warmer. Other than that, we give the Carolina Grill a Thumbs Up. Your Service was/is impeccable. The noise level was minimal and the Setting was/is tremendous. We would return again...although next time, with a later reservation, soas to allow the Food Warmers to do their job as was meant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2016

We arrived to find our reservation was actually for downstairs in the tap room, but I wanted a quieter setting for Valentine's Day dinner so they happily moved us upstairs into the restaurant. The décor was very nice, reminded me of a restaurant I went to in Galveston, TX. The menu had a nice selection. My husband and I each got dishes off the specials menu for the night. I had braised short ribs and root vegetables and they were delish. Owner came by and talked with us. Got a free dessert for checking in on Yelp app. Oh, and the music overhead was great...80's love songs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2016

The ambiance was nice in the cellar, but you do feel slightly like your in someone's basement. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. However, the issue we had was that we waited a while for the appetizer and then the appetizer, salad and main entrees were served within just a couple of minutes. Our entrees were luke warm by the time we got to them and we felt rushed through the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 7, 2016

service was a bit slow- waitress kept disappearing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2016

Service was fine......however, I ordered their specialty, but mine was rather bland. I enjoyed my kids spaghetti much better than my dish.
Wife had salmon salad.....was very large and good.
We tried it once.......won't be going back.
I'm getting pickey when I spend $100 for dinner........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 17, 2016

We were only in Indy for one night and found this little gem by accident. After initial difficulty finding the restuarunt due to a GPS issue, we finally arrived at a quaint place nestled in a neighborhood that reminded me of a colonial village. The service was excellent from our initial greeting all the way to our exit an hour later. We enjoyed our mushroom appetizer and gorged ourselves on our fillet medallions with their blue cheese sauce. We tried and enjoyed the local beer recommended by our server and washed our wonderful meal down with it. The cost of our meal was definitely a value and did not break the bank. After our meal, my wife and I enjoyed driving through the development and looking at all the beautiful homes. It was a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2015

We dined on Christmas Eve and had a wonderful time! The wine list is good and he food was excellent. I went with the filet medallions while my husband had the brisket. While the tap room was closed on the holiday we enjoyed the decor and atmosphere. We will most definitely go back when we have more time to spend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 22, 2015

We had to wait 10 minutes for a waitress to acknowledge us, which is pretty hard to understand in this small establishment. I ordered the ribs, that are supposed to be #1 in Zionsville...if they are then I guess I should NEVER order ribs in Zionsville! They were fair at best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 8, 2015

it's just a salmon salad right? Nope it's a generous mix of interesting greens, other surprises like beans, veggies, small potatoes topped with a perfectly prepared large salmon filet. Chicken fingers? No perfectly cooked very lightly breaded chicken breast meat tender enough to cut with a fork.mmmmm

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 22, 2015

"Special" margaritas are super tasty!! Great service and fun atmosphere! Great ribs also!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.