Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.98mi
  2. Distance: 3.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.92mi
  4. Distance: 4.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.98mi
  2. Distance: 3.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.92mi
  4. Distance: 4.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.98mi
  2. Distance: 3.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.92mi
  4. Distance: 4.15mi
  1. Distance: 1.98mi
  2. Distance: 3.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.92mi
  4. Distance: 4.15mi

About Carolina Grill & Tap Room

Casual Dining Areas & Tap Room for Business or Pleasure...the Carolina Grill & Tap Room is a great find with a scratch kitchen. Voted "Best Of" for our Rustic, favored fare. Whether your're a cozy couple, large group or Rehearsal Dinner we have just the room for you! Our unique location makes us a local favorite and a destination worth the drive, just come as you are...

7629 W Stonegate Drive
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:


Tuesday - Thursday: 11:00am - till it's over, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - till it's over, Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 769-3743

Website:
http://www.mycarolinagrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Debra Terry

Carolina Grill & Tap Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (8)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
See All
Good for a Date (5)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Business Meals (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
90 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 13, 2017

I have eaten multiple times and have always had good experience with Carolina Grill but this time was not a good experience.

Our waitress took 30 minutes to bring drinks, an additional 20 to bring the one she forgot, and once she brought the appetizer, she forgot to put in the entree order. In total, our dinner lasted over 2.5 hours for a beer and a few bowls of chili.

The food was great but the service was in no way acceptable. In addition, there were many children running around unattended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Thought it was going to be more of a pub feeling.
Very family friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 22, 2017

I've eaten at The Carolina Grill on many occasions. I've found the staff to be courteous, the food very good and the cost reasonable. I like that it is not in a "restaurant" district, as in a strip mall or crowded downtown.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Not customer friendly. Too many rules for wait-staff to seat or serve. Menu misleading. Sides listed with entree not really served with every entree. Seems to be a neighborhood basement pub trying to be a restaurant sometimes. Staff needs better training. Food was so-so; not memorable. Crossed off my list of return worthy dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Maybe the best service and meal i have had in years. Thank you!!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We have eaten here several times and have always had friendly service, good food, and reasonable prices. Love it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Three of us got sick that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Went on a Saturday night, didn't have much of a wait. Our server was friendly and helpful, as it was our first time there. The food she recommended was fantastic. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We have eaten there several times and the service and food has always been outstanding. It's our favorite place to dine at.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful ~ pleasant, helpful, and smiling. The food was good, nothing extraordinary about the seasoning or presentation. I rated the noise level high because there were families with young children who were loud. The starkness of the interior also lends itself to noise carrying. Overall, I would go back again, but would not go out of my way to make this a "regular" hangout.

If you want a meal, this is a good place. If you want a dining experience, this is not the place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I bit noisy with loud children playing and screaming.
They were out of some foods.
Pasta was ok but could have been better flavored.
Not as good as our first time there. Just wasn't a good night fir the servers or the variety. They were even out of the vanilla ice cream for the bread pudding.
The half price wine is always a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Girls outing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very quaint place. Food was fantastic and service was tremendous. Very friendly. Would absolutely come back!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wanted to try the place out for a business dinner. Food was tasty and the drink menu extensive. There is a restaurant upstairs but a good bar atmosphere downstairs with the same food menu.
Will take my meeting to Carolina Grill.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

First time and it was really good. We had no idea this hidden gem was even there. We found it via Open Table and are so glad that we did!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We won't be going back. We felt rushed as soon as we sat down at the table. Horrible wine selection.
The salad appeared to be days old, wilted and Brown. We ordered the Ribeye steak. Moderately priced, what appeared was a piece of meat that looked like a dog toy. The manager said it looked like we were served the meat from the steak sandwhich. It was cold. Cold meat, with a pat of butter on top of the steak that wasn't melted. The side dish, cold
Thankfully we left without an issue.
We won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed the buffet that was offered for Easter Sunday. The food was excellent. The chicken was moist and juicy, while Mom reported the brisket was "to die for". Nice, friendly service. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter lunch, not knowing they had a special Easter buffet. It was top-notch! Chicken, fish, brisket, breakfast foods, salad and more. Delicious as usual. Friendly staff as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Disappointed that on Easter, only offered a brunch that was just average, meats good, but veggies were not great. Couldn't order off of a menu, and we came for filet medallions specifically. And brunch was very overpriced. No desserts to speak of, either. Doubt we will be back. All of us felt the same way about the special occasion experience. Nothing felt special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 7, 2017

All enjoyed the food except Ribeye steak was not tasty.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Try the tenderloin and sweet potato fries, you won't be disappointed!!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My meal was great, and my wife's was good.

Our waitress was nice, but disappeared for long periods of time and the restaurant was slow.

The manager came out and talked with me while my wife was in the facilities and he was very nice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We had our moms birthday party celebration in the bar area. Very comfortable seating and not packed in. We enjoy our server Jennifer and the service we received. The food was excellent and there was a nice variety of choices for all 8 of us to choose from.
My favorite appetizer was the breaded mushrooms!
Very reasonable prices.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I will definitely return to this restaurant. Menu selections were varied. We had the fried pickle appetizer which was the best I've ever had! The salmon salad was delicious with fresh greens and salmon filet cooked to perfection. The restaurant is in a quiet neighborhood. We were greeted immediately upon arriving and Sue provided us with great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

excellent food and excellent service - great prices

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Thanks Open Table for helping me discover Carolina Grill

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We had a great meal for my son's birthday and the staff was awesome. A home town feel and welcome with great food.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We loved the ambiance, the food and the attention we received from the staff.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went there for Valentine's Day with my wife. The food was great, the service was outstanding and it's just a nice, casual place to go for lunch or dinner. Just a nice pleasant experience overall. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

First time at this hidden gem. Great, friendly service, delicious food - what more do you need? We will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Jennifer downstairs in the Tap Room is an amazing server. She also has an incredible memory. You'll feel like you're their favorite customer when you go back for the second time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great atmosphere

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We met some friends for dinner who lived nearby. We were pleasantly surprised. Great food, great service and extensive list of spirits and beer. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great place with great people. Food is outstanding. Tap room is one of kind

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Unfortunately, we got a call at 10 a.m on the morning of our reservation explaining that the restaurant closes at 2 p.m. (the time of our reservation) and could we please come earlier. Not very convenient timing, as we had made the reservation on Tuesday and were asked to call 2 families from out of town on the morning of the day we are supposed to eat lunch with them and ask them to change their whole day around. It is most unfortunate that the restaurant does not coordinate their schedule with Open Table, and allows Open Table to make reservations for them at a time when they are not open. To his credit, the manager was nice and apologetic, but they had 5 days to contact us to make the change and they call us four hours before our reservation? Not professional or impressive. Needless to say, we chose not to move our whole day around because of their mistake and we dined elsewhere. I had to rate everything 1 star because there is not an option for "not applicable" since we didn't have the chance to try the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The restaurant is staff by well meaning folks. Unfortunately, despite having plenty of staff, they missed on several service things. They auctioned food, forget one of our group's soup course and got the salad dressing wrong.
They were very attentive, but it was not well coordinated care.

The food was good - the brisket crepes were yummy, but the salad was flat - unexceptional.

I will give them another shot.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed the meal and had friendly service. Thanks

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Met for our small company's Christmas party. Everyone attending had a great time and really enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and service. We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.