About CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Palazzo Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich, James Beard's Most Outstanding Restaurateurs of 2008, bring you their first ever Italian Steakhouse! CarneVino endeavors to deliver the premier steak experience in Las Vegas. With soaring 16 foot ceilings and Italian marble and wood touches, the handsome and spacious rooms are designed in the style of a classic Italian Castella, where serving the highest quality product with our first-ever international wine list creates an experience unlike any other. The menu focuses on our very own BBL Beef and its minimum five week dry aging process, rounded out with various source-verified meat, fish, and poultry, classic and inventive regional pastas, and unique spins on traditional steakhouse appetizers and sides. Join us for high-energy but luxurious dinner in any one of our dining rooms, or drop by the Taverna on a whim to kick back and watch the game with our more casual menu, featuring our very own CarneVino Burger!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Taverna: 12 noon - Midnight Pre-Theater: 5 pm - 6:30 pm Dinner Seating: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Rd/Sands Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 789-4141

Website:
http://www.carnevino.com/

Executive Chef:
Zach Allen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Rachel Ocain at (702)266-9971

Restaurant Photos

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Rib Eye For 2
Sweetbreads
Lamb Rack
Gnocco Fritto
Caprese Salad
Fried Eggplant
Fried Calamari

Private Dining

Carnevino is sprawling, multi-room restaurant designed for Vegas-sized crows and appetites.

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

Special Occasion (146)
Notable Wine List (129)
Fit for Foodies (115)
See All
Romantic (96)
Good for Groups (76)
Hot Spot (28)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (5)
Authentic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Family Style (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The server we had was very informative, ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 4 days ago

The server we had was very informative, he explained the menu very well. And from his guidance we were able to choose the right starter, entree and steak for our dinner. He and his team were also aware that we had a show to go to so we were able to make it on time. We were very happy that we ate there and would recommend others to go.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Servicewasexcellent,however thesteak and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Servicewasexcellent,however thesteak andsideswerewarmatbest.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

The rib eye was delicious with the beef ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 7 days ago

The rib eye was delicious with the beef cheek ravioli! We loved every bite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We enjoyed it. The food was very good! T ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We enjoyed it. The food was very good! The pastas are amazing. Very friendly service. We will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a special occasion restaurant. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is a special occasion restaurant. The food was superb. I loved the ambiance. The wait staff was perfect. I have always wanted to dine at one of Mario's restaurants and I was very pleased.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Authentic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great but the people were e ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was great but the people were even better. We really enjoyed our dinner and they have a nice wine list.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fantastic! Main meal and sid ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Service was fantastic!

Main meal and sides (asparagus, beef cheek ravioli, mash potatoes) were great and steak was amazing (our choice on the dry aged ribeye) but quite expensive. It was worth a try once but we wont spend that much on a steak again. Only criticism was that the desert (chocolate cake) was disappointing. Wine list was fantastic. Only wish there were a few more choices for under $100 bottles. There was only 1 and it was white. Overall experience was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I had a business party of 7. 90% of the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I had a business party of 7. 90% of the food was very good. The veal Marsala was not as good as I anticipated and the lamb chops were VERY fatty. We all felt like the waiter was not as attentive as he should have been.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

We sat in the wine cellar which was very ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We sat in the wine cellar which was very nice. I was disappointed in the wine prices. Very few wines under a $150.00 per bottle. It makes for a very expensive meal for a group of five.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service were really good. T ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The food and service were really good. The wine list is too up scale, they should include wines that are good, but not that expensive.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

The food was delicious. Lots of large g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The food was delicious. Lots of large groups so the service was a bit slower then we would have liked. The staff was attentive and knowledgable but it was a business dinner and the check split was done incorrectly so that was a bit frustrating. Overall we enjoyed the meal. I would go back but probably with a smaller group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The steak that I paid $95 for was not we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The steak that I paid $95 for was not well cooked and it was mostly made up of fat. I was only able to eat about 30% of the steak. I felt that this was a complete wast of my time and money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

This was simply one of the best meals I' ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

This was simply one of the best meals I've ever eaten. CarneVino is known for its steaks and it deserves that recognition in every way. From the aging, to the preparation and carving, their aged steaks are the best I've ever had. We tried a variety of dishes this time, including the veal saltimbocca and pasta special of aged beef raviolis. Each dish just added to the realization that we were eating a very special meal. Just as we started to come down from our food induced euphoria, we started in on dessert. The chocolate and peanut butter torte proved to be one of the best desserts I've ever had, and the perfect ending to this perfect meal. I know I used the word "perfect" a lot, but clearly that is what CarneVino is striving for, and in my mind, they are there!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best steak on earth. We have dined a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The best steak on earth. We have dined at all of the best NY Steakhouses and nothing compares to the aging process that goes into Carnevino steak. Expensive but worth it if you love steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff had amazing recommendations. W ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The staff had amazing recommendations. We did Batali's recommendation of starting with a salad, then pasta and finishing with steak. All of the food was so flavorful and the steak was exceptional and tender. The atmosphere was elegant and simple, and not stuffy. We took our time to enjoy the food, and enjoyed every minute. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Go for the meat and wine everything else ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Go for the meat and wine everything else is an afterthought!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the staff was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was excellent and the staff was very helpful and attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honestly.....EXTREMELY overpriced. Food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Honestly.....EXTREMELY overpriced. Food was good, don't get me wrong.....just not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

While service was prompt, we were treate ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

While service was prompt, we were treated poorly by our waiter. As soon as the waiter knew we wouldn't be ordering a steak (we had a big lunch), he dismissed us entirely and was quite rude. For example, the waiter spilled water on our friend and simply said "It's just water." No apology. While the food was delicious, we'll never return. Being treated like we didn't belong at the restaurant ruined the entire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

We visit Vegas at least twice a year and ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We visit Vegas at least twice a year and have never been to Carnavino. Our service was less than average for the group of 9 that was there for my daughters 25th birthday. The huge Wynn sign was very bright and we had asked if they could maybe close the sheer curtain that they had because the bright neon light was blasting in our eyes, only to be told patrons liked the Vegas light experience. Last I checked, we were patrons who did not like the lights blaring in our eyes, but we didn't matter. We ended up changing seats with others at our table who could deal with it, they would not close the sheers.

Also, we called to see how much the corkage was, which we were told would be $50 each bottle,, kind of steep compared to the other upscale restaurants. We were never told there was a limit of 2 bottles. We showed up with 4 bottles to be told 2 was the maximum. After talking amongst ourselves about how Delmoncos doesn't have a limit, they said they'd make an exception for the 4. We also sat in front of our dirty dishes long enough to finally ask the manager if they could please clear our table.

We will not be returning to this restaurant, we weren't impressed with his B &B Restaurant and not impressed with this restaurant either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Wish I could have brought those bones ho ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Wish I could have brought those bones home to my dogs!!!! Outstanding staff!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

3 healthy women ( who work out) and port ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

3 healthy women ( who work out) and portions were way too small compared to prices. Italian wine selection terrific but way over priced. Atmosphere was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We enjoyed our dinner and the atmosphere ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner and the atmosphere. We will consider coming here again when we come back to Las Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We wanted to try a new steak place in Ve ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We wanted to try a new steak place in Vegas and this one had good reviews. It was so worth it! ! The steak was perfect...we both had filet. The corn was unbelievable and would suggest to anyone that it is a must. Their wine list was to die for and it covered everything you could want. Staff was friendly and at the end did not be reminded of my husband's birthday which I had requested when I booked it.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From the atmosphere to the incredible st ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

From the atmosphere to the incredible staff. This restaurant delivers on every scale from food to ambience. The wait staff is beautifully choreographed and extremely knowledgeable on the menu. Every bite of food is better than the last. If you want to impress someone special or celebrate special occasion this restaurant truly delivers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First visit a few years ago was awesome. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

First visit a few years ago was awesome. Second time awful! Ordered a dry aged strip that was undercooked and way overpriced, plus no flavor at all. Very disappointing!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Excellent service! We ordered 2 of your ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent service! We ordered 2 of your 16oz New York steaks. They both were cooked perfectly. They were, however, definitely NOT 16oz. Steaks. We love to visit many steak houses, and we were very disappointed. Also, It was bone in. While this adds flavor, it made the already small steak, even smaller.

The steaks must have had a dollop of the flavorful lard. If you liked it, it would have been a fantastic addition. I didn't like the twang, and it ruined my steak. I would prefer just butter. My husband liked it, so he had no complaint with taste. He loved it. It was just small.

Your Caprece salad was absolutely divine. The mussels- amazing.

Thank you!!!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Mixed emotions about this restaurant. Se ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Mixed emotions about this restaurant. Service was strong, and the food was above average, but not outstanding compared to the dozens of other steakhouses in this city. My biggest complaint comes from a few specific things. The first, there is no carpeting/rugs in this restaurant and the noise literally bounces off the marble floors and the high ceilings quite noticeably. I wouldn't exactly call this a quiet romantic date spot (if that's what you're looking for). Secondly, being Vegas, anything goes and we were across the dining room from a man in a tank top with his date in a tube top (I didn't know women still wore those) and multiple "guy's nights" tables. Made for a very frat-spring break-like experience with high-fives and loud conversations. I understand that Vegas typically allows for anyone and everyone to eat at their establishments, but if I'm paying the high prices they have set, then I do expect a little bit more class and some basic 'standards' (I'm talking about some very basic standards, not asking for much). The music soundtrack of the evening didn't help either with classic rock stemming from the speakers. Food, good. Service, good. Ambience and environment, not so much. Basic etiquette expectations should be set, even for Vegas, especially given the amount of competition amongst steak houses in particular.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Outstanding beef. Nothing better than t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Outstanding beef. Nothing better than the Riserva that was being offered. Very impressed overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very expensive, very dissapointing. My ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Very expensive, very dissapointing. My boyfriend and I were having a romantic getaway in LV and wanted one blowout meal at a top steakhouse. We considered Craftsteak, Sage, stk and carnevino. We chose carnevino from food articles and reviews. Were seated at a table in one of the back rooms next to service station. Restaurant was empty, so we should have moved.

Watched our waiter share a glass of our $165 wine with a junior server. To accent the positive, the service was well paced and professional. Salad and appetizer were tasty, but the dry aged strip steak gristly and nothing special. Meal cost us over half of our 3 day hotel bill and we were staying at a high end suite in the Cosmopolitan.

We almost never regret spending money on a fabulous meal, but we are still talking about what a mistake this was.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Went for a anniversary. Was expecting mo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Went for a anniversary. Was expecting more, I guess. Wasnt as nice as I thought, just a personal taste. Wanted something with more ambiance. Bread for an Italian restaurant was not fresh, not warm, didn't taste great. Grass fed steak, was the another reason I chose this restaurant, it was not real tasty and was not inexpensive. Everything was al a carte, fine, but steak literally came out without even a garnish, so presentation was lacking as well. Wasn't bad, just wasn't great. Also when you let the restaurant know you are celebrating a anniversary, maybe they should not set a family with a baby stroller, baby, and a small child next to your table, when they have plenty open seating? So perhaps a little more observation would be nice as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

One filet mignon cold, taken away and re ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

One filet mignon cold, taken away and reheated do not expect this in good restaurant. Wine somelier poured one glass from 2 bottles, not professional

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

I ordered what I thought was an extremel ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

I ordered what I thought was an extremely pricey steak. I have eaten at some of the best steakhouses in the country and for what they charged for NY Strip, $70, I was expecting a great steak. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. The steak was small and thin. It looked and tasted like a steak you would buy in the local grocery store. My Mother had the lamb chops and was also very disappointed. If you are hungry and want a good steak, don't come here. What a rip off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

This place continues to be amazing. They ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

This place continues to be amazing. They definitely have the best wine list on the strip. Stuff you're not going to find anywhere else. The service is always exceptional here. The food is always spot on. I've never had anything cooked too much or not enough. The sommelier is extremely knowledgeable and you should trust her judgement. It's not the cheapest place to eat but it's worth every penny.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm a huge fan of Joe Bastianch and I wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

I'm a huge fan of Joe Bastianch and I was really looking forward to enjoying a great meal. I was very disappointed at the quality of food and the experience was not at all what I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The food was amazing. The most tender oc ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food was amazing. The most tender octopus I've ever had. The short rib entree was out of this world and my husband and I have never seen such large lamb chops and were prepared to perfection. Brian, our server, was fantastic and very helpful. Service was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Carne is amazing. My buddy and I have hi ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Carne is amazing. My buddy and I have hit it on our last two Vegas trips and it has yet to disappoint in any way. The wait staff is great, drinks are top notch, and the food is unbelievable.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was okay. Have had much better in ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Steak was okay. Have had much better in Vegas. Also did not offer Jack Daniels- I find it hard to believe they couldn't find some regular Jack anywhere.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

This is one awesome experience. It is ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This is one awesome experience. It is pricey, but the food is total quality.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent; so was the servi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food was excellent; so was the service. The waiter answered many questions we had and his recommendations on what pastas went good together.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.