About CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Palazzo Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich, James Beard's Most Outstanding Restaurateurs of 2008, bring you their first ever Italian Steakhouse! CarneVino endeavors to deliver the premier steak experience in Las Vegas. With soaring 16 foot ceilings and Italian marble and wood touches, the handsome and spacious rooms are designed in the style of a classic Italian Castella, where serving the highest quality product with our first-ever international wine list creates an experience unlike any other. The menu focuses on our very own BBL Beef and its minimum five week dry aging process, rounded out with various source-verified meat, fish, and poultry, classic and inventive regional pastas, and unique spins on traditional steakhouse appetizers and sides. Join us for high-energy but luxurious dinner in any one of our dining rooms, or drop by the Taverna on a whim to kick back and watch the game with our more casual menu, featuring our very own CarneVino Burger!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Taverna: 12 noon - Midnight Pre-Theater: 5 pm - 6:30 pm Dinner Seating: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Rd/Sands Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 789-4141

Website:
http://www.carnevino.com/

Executive Chef:
Zach Allen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Rachel Ocain at (702)266-9971

Restaurant Photos

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Rib Eye For 2 - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb Rack - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Sweetbreads - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Gnocco Fritto - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Caprese Salad - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Fried Eggplant - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Fried Calamari - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Carnevino is sprawling, multi-room restaurant designed for Vegas-sized crows and appetites.

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (86)
Notable Wine List (84)
Good for a Date (58)
See All
Fit for Foodies (54)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Romantic (49)
Business Meals (44)
Good for Groups (38)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Authentic (30)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Private Room (18)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Cozy (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Fun (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Casual (8)
Family Style (7)
Modern Decor (7)
People Watching (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
 (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
3833 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was excellent but I didn't c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

The service was excellent but I didn't care for the food. I ordered the seafood pasta and sent it back. The sauce was very fishy tasting. My husband enjoyed his steak. We were celebrating my birthday and I didn't enjoy my experience. I know we won't be returning. But again, the service was excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

It was a great experience. I mean we ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

It was a great experience. I mean we walked in and we were sat immediately. The staff not only well educated about the food but humorous as well.

Mario Batali has not only great cooking skills and dishes But sure knows how to decorate his restaurants with a great passion for exclusive decorations and lighting that brings a beautiful setting and flair to your personal event

Lastly the dishes were impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Vegas this past weekend for a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

We were in Vegas this past weekend for a concert and I got reservations to carnevino upon the recommendation of a good friend who raved about the restaurant. Now I'm very used to fine dining and was very much looking forward to this dinner. Unfortunately, everything came out cold, lacked flavor, or was just unappetizing. I think sometimes restaurants just charge more because they have a name behind it like Mario but let me tell you, the food was nothing impressive at all. After sending back our appetizer for a being cold, what did come out did not taste good at all. I had the beef cheek ravioli which is the specialty of the house. Save your money and go somewhere else. Over priced and no value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

My wife and I were celebrating her birth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I were celebrating her birthday in Las Vegas this weekend. I planned a nice dinner followed by a show. I usually allow at least 2-3 hours before a show so that we can enjoy appetizers, dinner, a nice bottle of wine and maybe some dessert. Our show was at 10 pm but our dinner reservations were at 7:00 pm. We arrived promptly at 7:00 pm. We were seated immediately, as soon as we sat down the waiter asked for our drink order, I ordered a Mojito and my wife a martini, the waiter recommended the grilled octopus appetizer so we ordered it while we looked at the menu. Experience was great until this point but then it all changed. The Octupus was brought to the table within about 5 minutes at which point we were asked about our dinner choice, felt a little rushed but oh well, we figured great food usually takes a bit longer to prepare. We ordered the bone in aged New York to share and the grilled shrimp, grilled mushrooms and mashed potatoes which were all highly recommended by the waiter. Also a bottle of Amarone wine. We have not received our initial drinks yet so I inquired about these again. We started tasting the octupus which was excellent still no drinks. We finally got our drinks about 20 minutes after we arrived but then it all got comical. Our dinner was ready!! I'm not kidding, appetizer is still on the table, we just received our initial drinks, and the waiter and staff now have our main course table side. Oh and the waiter, is ready for me to taste the wine, ok so we speed through the rest of the appetizer so we can have more room on the table. Steak was excellent, Shrimp were excellent, wine was good, but my pre dinner drinks are on the table because we didn't have a chance to drink them. No sooner had I placed my fork down, all the plates were cleared and we were offered desert and coffee. It's 7:35 pm and we haven't even finished our initial drinks let alone the bottle of wine. Felt so rushed and not like a special birthday diner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Waiter couldn't give us the time of day ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

Waiter couldn't give us the time of day after he found out we didn't want to order a $300 bottle of wine off their super spendy wine list. Luckily our bus boy was extremely friendly and attentive, wish the tip went straight to him. Little gem salad was delicious, rib eye steak was fantastic with amazing crust and enough for 4 to share. Lamb ragu and arugula salad left much to be desired. Veal scallopine with mushrooms was tasty but nothing special. Mashed potatoes were a joke, especially for $12, and they forgot to stir the egg in for us. The ciabatta bread was tasty. Prices seemed very high and we ended up ordering too much food at the suggestion of our waiter. I suggest going for the little gem salad and rib eye but be prepared to pay a pretty penny. Skip the wine there is hardly any choices under $20 a glass.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Waiter explained everything on the menu ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Waiter explained everything on the menu that was important to make the best choice. We followed his recommendations and it was over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Crisp and pasta were perfect. Dry aged b ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Crisp and pasta were perfect. Dry aged bone in rib eye was unbelievable. So good. Only bad part was that we were positioned right next to a speaker that was so loud I had to lean in and concentrate just to hear the server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great great service... As always!!! Our ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great great service... As always!!! Our waiter was a true pro... Slow night so I was able to observe him with the tables next to us and he really knows "how to" service different situations and people. Great time... Always will return- solid food, service and quality. Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The whole experience was amazing. Our wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The whole experience was amazing. Our waiter Anthony was super attentive and informative, along with the Sommelier Adem who recommended an amazing bottle of wine. Be prepared to spend some cash here, but it is worth it. We had three courses, the grilled octopus is perfection, then we had the papardelle pasta, and finished with sharing the ribeye. (which is the bone I'm chewing on in the picture) We came for my husband's birthday, and they graciously brought out a peanut butter torte which was great as well.

If you are in Vegas, you should make this a stop. Oh and the blood orange martini ++++++!

Tags: Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Anthony was very know ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was amazing. Anthony was very knowledgeable about gluten free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding, the porterhouse an ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was outstanding, the porterhouse and the Bone in Rib eye was cooked on the point, nothing leaved behind. Great wines. A little expensive but worth it for special ocassions

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome! Took my wife on a date and sinc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Awesome! Took my wife on a date and since her favorite steak is a ribeye had to have her try their bone-in ribeye for two. Amazing. Best steak she's ever had, now she is spoiled and won't want one from anywhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality food was poor for the price paid ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Quality food was poor for the price paid. There are so many cheaper and better quality steakhouses! I was very disappointed, as food was pretty average!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

The staff are amazing and work very well ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The staff are amazing and work very well together. Carlos Gomez is a great person to have explain the menu to you and wait on you. Will ask for him next time as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat at Carnevino every time we are in ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We eat at Carnevino every time we are in Vegas...at least 6 times a year! The food never disappoints, we always request a table in the "wine" room (very romantic) and our server Diego is the best! Would highly recommend to any one going to Vegas!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful restaurant with impeccable ser ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with impeccable service and excellent food. The food was prepared perfectly and flavors were unique and delicious. Great wine list.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All I'm going to say is you want the oct ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

All I'm going to say is you want the octopus to start, the beef cheeks pasta from off the menu, the ribeye, and if your still hungry, the chocolate peanut butter dessert. We've eaten at almost every high end joint in Vegas and this is the best meal we've had. Lastly you want to sit at one of Lee's tables. He made the experience that much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was one of the most incredible stea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was one of the most incredible steaks I have ever eaten in my entire life. We both grab the bone and not on it and didn't care how we looked. The service was amazing and I was completely overwhelmed by the wine list and opted for wine by the glass since I had no idea where to start with the wine. We had an amazing time. Expensive but worth every penny also highly recommend the mushrooms oh my goodness the flavor !

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing. Every time the best.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing. Every time the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love CarneVino- rib eye and chocolate pe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Love CarneVino- rib eye and chocolate peanut butter torte is my favorite. When in Vegas this place is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a fantastic place! We'll most cert ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

What a fantastic place! We'll most certainly be planning a return visit on our next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The octopus was out of this world! Our f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The octopus was out of this world! Our favorite must have on the menu. Our steak and beef cheek ravioli was superb

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing experience. Our server was court ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing experience. Our server was courteous and knowledgeable. The food was amazing - the steak tartare, in particular, was a revelation. Could not be more satisfied with my experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

From the playlist of the music to the ou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

From the playlist of the music to the outstanding service, this is an excellent restaurant. Many great choices on the menu makes it hard to decide what to eat. We had some of best pasta I have ever tasted and the steak was done to perfection and fork tender.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was fantastic except the extr ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Everything was fantastic except the extremely high average price of the bottled wine. Very few under $150. Extensive wine menu if you don't mind spending $300+++ on a bottle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

excellent food and service was outstandi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

excellent food and service was outstanding! would recommend for large groups

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Best meat ever ! The wine list is so goo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Best meat ever ! The wine list is so good but the less expensive bottle was about $100. 3 or 4 pages of super wine with many over $500 and some over $1.000.

The meat? Best ever ! The service ? Excellent !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always superb friendly service and the 9 ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Always superb friendly service and the 90-day dry aged steak is second to none and I look forward to it each time I'm in Las Vegas!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing food. Mario knows not only food, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Amazing food. Mario knows not only food, but talent too. He has picked an amazing management and cooking staff that permeates the experience. The wait staff is knowledgeable and personable. Totally committed to making sure we had a great dining experience.

The Porterhouse had a crisp sear that released favorable juices and aromas when bitten into. The wine list is beyond impressive and there is no shortage of options for every meal. Try the beef cheek ravioli if it is on the menu.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

90 day dry aged beef is rich and delicio ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 14, 2016

90 day dry aged beef is rich and delicious. We enjoyed a dinner here after the Big Smoke Las Vegas. The steaks are not cheap but very delicious. The dry aging gives the beef a very unique rich flavour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Luscious dining room. Superb meal. Exc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Luscious dining room. Superb meal. Excellent service. We came from out of town and met local family to celebrate birthdays. Would definitey dine at Carne Vino again on our next trip to Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of food didn't match the pri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The quality of food didn't match the price. The filet was ok but no better than Station Casino restaurants. The seafood pasta was not up any standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Great Vegas Dinner - The entire staff en ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great Vegas Dinner - The entire staff ensured we were well taken care of. Everything was delicious all the way from the Amuse Bouche to the Grand Cru Chablis (that perfectly fit what we described we liked in a wine), and we were amazed at the knowledge of everyone down to the bus staff! As a side note, some of the best background music we've heard out... if you like Classic or Alternative Rock, you'll be pleasantly surprised (think Kashmir, Vaseline, etc.!)

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lance was an awesome waiter!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Lance was an awesome waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding! If you decide to go go big! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Outstanding! If you decide to go go big! This is not the time or place to be complacent. Try new things or enjoy the things you love. Leave the thoughts of the pocketbook in the room and enjoy your meal. Bone in Rib Eye for 2 the best of the best without question. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The sommelier was awesome. He went abov ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The sommelier was awesome. He went above and beyond what a normal sommelier does. Our expectations were met.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads were awesome. I came for the stea ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Salads were awesome. I came for the steak, ordered the aged strip. It was unimpressive. My wife ordered pasta which was delicious and delicate but not hot. The coffee after dinner may have been the best thing we had. In fact it was the best we ever had and that includes the coffee we enjoyed in Italy this summer. The wine list I'm sure would impress someone but I bought the cheapest Bordeaux they had by a long shot and it was $225.00 a bottle. Sorry but $4,000.00 for wine is out, especially when the steak is going to ruin it. Go to Craftsteak.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Very good experience, the best steak you ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Very good experience, the best steak you will ever have! I went to Carnevino for my husband birthday and we had a great experience! Absolutely everything we had was great, I highly recommend the grilled octopus, great appetizer!. Any steak will be great, we did have the Rib eye and was really amazing! If you are into cocktails try the blood orange cosmopolitan, it is delicious. We had a great time, highly recommended! Be aware it is expensive but worthy

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a great experience. The grilled ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Overall a great experience. The grilled octopus was amazing, the pasta was delicious, a massive wine list. But to be honest I can make a better steak.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As always the food and the service was e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

As always the food and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.