About CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Palazzo Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich, James Beard's Most Outstanding Restaurateurs of 2008, bring you their first ever Italian Steakhouse! CarneVino endeavors to deliver the premier steak experience in Las Vegas. With soaring 16 foot ceilings and Italian marble and wood touches, the handsome and spacious rooms are designed in the style of a classic Italian Castella, where serving the highest quality product with our first-ever international wine list creates an experience unlike any other. The menu focuses on our very own BBL Beef and its minimum five week dry aging process, rounded out with various source-verified meat, fish, and poultry, classic and inventive regional pastas, and unique spins on traditional steakhouse appetizers and sides. Join us for high-energy but luxurious dinner in any one of our dining rooms, or drop by the Taverna on a whim to kick back and watch the game with our more casual menu, featuring our very own CarneVino Burger!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Taverna: 12 noon - Midnight Pre-Theater: 5 pm - 6:30 pm Dinner Seating: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Rd/Sands Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 789-4141

Website:
http://www.carnevino.com/

Executive Chef:
Zach Allen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Rachel Ocain at (702)266-9971

Restaurant Photos

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Rib Eye For 2
Sweetbreads
Lamb Rack
Gnocco Fritto
Caprese Salad
Fried Eggplant
Fried Calamari

Private Dining

Carnevino is sprawling, multi-room restaurant designed for Vegas-sized crows and appetites.

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

Special Occasion (159)
Notable Wine List (148)
Fit for Foodies (135)
See All
Romantic (108)
Good for Groups (89)
Hot Spot (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3661 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic food, service and ambience . ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic food, service and ambience . We had a great table, the room was lively but not so loud you could not hear your dining companion and out waiter was very attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff knew the menu items in great d ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

The staff knew the menu items in great detail. The ambiance was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was not fantastic and there was not ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was not fantastic and there was nothing special about the atmostphere. It was ok - just not "wowed". Also - the sound/music quality was very poor and it was too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

So good last year we came back this year ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 7 days ago

So good last year we came back this year. Best beef on the Strip, IMHO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been here many times - You would ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I have been here many times - You would be hard pressed to find a better steak than their giant tomahawk ribeye! They recommend it for two but feeds 3 for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was my 50th birthday and I spent it w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

It was my 50th birthday and I spent it with my girlfriends. We choose this restaurant to celebrate. Food and everything was excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have the best Bone in Ribeye that I ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

They have the best Bone in Ribeye that I have ever had. I have been there 5 or 6 times over the past 3 years and I will go every time I am in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an amazing time, the atmosphere ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had an amazing time, the atmosphere was great, the service was outstanding and the food was absolutely delicious. This is the third restaurant I have been to of Mario's and I have never been let down, each time I have left with such an amazing experience, from the host to the bartenders to the wait staff and management, they all take dining to a new level that you can't get at most restaurants. The menu has a wonderful selection and the food presentation is always amazing and cooked to perfection. The somalier was very knowledgable and her suggestions were perfect with our meal.....can't wait to go back :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would give the food a higher rating bu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I would give the food a higher rating but I was very disappointed with the Florentine steak for

two. The name Florentine steak means it's from the cattle of the region ! This is nowhere close to the real deal and should just be called a steak on the menu.

This is a offense punishable by jail time! Was I so ever disappointed with the first bite. Blah Blah, blah, aged beef from America............this is not and should not be in the same sentence as the pinnacle of Tuscan steak.

Come on Mario

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an early reservation for a Saturd ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had an early reservation for a Saturday night, 7pm. Party of 9. We were seated in the extreme back area of the resturant which is ok, but weird right off the bat because there were closer tables and the back area was completely empty. The issue is that the table was directly in front of the kitchen door. Extremely annoying and not necessary in the least. But this being a business dinner I didn't want to start moving people around. So I accepted the table.

The waiter was ok. No problem. He helped us order and it was fine. But his helpers were terrible. For instance at a point where they change out your flatware for fresh flatware the helper walked around to each persons right side and then reached out In front of each person and in their person space to place the fork and knife set on each persons left side. It was bazar?!? Why invade person space? Why not just serve from the left?

The rest of the service errors are too small to explain but annoying none the less.

The thing that made me angry and the reason why I will never go back is the bill. I expect a large bill at a restaurant of this caliber and especially in Las Vegas. But here is how they presented the bill. They added in 20% without asking on a party of 9, which I can also live with. But, they added it in the itemized bill and the then when they brought the credit card receipt back for me to sign the check simply had the total amount and then above it it said 20% gratuity with no other explanation and then below that was another spot to add a tip. So if you weren't paying attention to the fact that they slipped the gratuity in already to the check, someone who is not paying attention might add another tip. In fact the way the bill reads it seems to me that is exactly what they are hoping for. On a bill of $1240.00 where the wait staff made $196.00 for 100 mins of work, I was appalled at the 'trick' they tried to pull.

In the end, a terrible, over priced let down and an insult as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

The waiter pushed us to order the dry ag ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The waiter pushed us to order the dry aged Ribeye for two at approx $78 pp. or the Porterhouse for two which is even more $. My favorite cut is Filet Mignon which I ordered. My husband ordered veal (I know its a steakhouse!). The Filet was very unremarkable and the veal was somewhat tough and definitely not great. We ordered several sides, all very good.

The waiter all but disappeared after we did not order the more $ Ribeye.

All and all, a very disappointing experience for the expensive price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Outstandilygood food but a bit loud(musi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Outstandilygood food but a bit loud(music) - asked our waiter to lower the volume and it was taken care of immediately.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is quite good. We had the octop ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food is quite good. We had the octopus appetizer, a pasta, and veal. All very delicious. Service was very good. The only negative was the dining room. We did not get a table in the main dining room but a table in a strange hallway that connected the two main rooms. Other than that, a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Lamb dinner was outrageously good. Wai ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Lamb dinner was outrageously good.

Waiter, Steve, was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was below average. Overpriced ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything was below average. Overpriced not enough flavor. Use to be one of our favorite restaurants but we will probably never eat here again or recommend to anyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Honestly this place is totally overprice ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Honestly this place is totally overpriced! It was great but dinner for 3 for over $500 bucks is a joke. Food was wonderful and staff was friendly but not interested again in paying through the nose like this. I don't mind paying for high quality food but this was a bit much. Wine totally over priced! I know what bottles cost and what they usually sell for this was horrible. But it's Vegas so I guess this place wants winners to come blow their winnings. Hard to rate this place. As there is no rating for cost

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Waiter over sold the menu- pasta dishes ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Waiter over sold the menu- pasta dishes are large enough fora meal- he led us to believe they were appetizer portions. Over priced for the level of service/quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

We were greeted warmly upon entering, ou ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were greeted warmly upon entering, our reservation immediately confirmed, and we were escorted to a fine, very comfortable table.

Excellent menu choices for both appetizers & entrees. Staff very knowledgeable on food & wine selections. Service was impeccable; always attentive, but never 'hovering.'

The number of choices on the Wine list was overpowering, but our sommelier steered us through, and we enjoyed a fine selection.

Food preparation time was perfect; I do not dine in fine restaurants expecting 'fast-food service.' The bread & 'spreads' served with our meals was very good; some of the best I've ever had.

Our entrees were superb; fine steaks cooked to perfection. At my age, I live to enjoy great steaks, and the quality & preparation of the meat was exemplary.

Fine coffee topped off our meals; unfortunately, there was no room for dessert!

A terrific dining experience; one I will recall fondly when the conversation turns to fine restaurant choices in Las Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

CarneVino lived up to Chef Bataglia's re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

CarneVino lived up to Chef Bataglia's reputation. Steaks were the perfect requested temperature, wait staff and sommelier were very helpful. The grilled octopus was my favorite appetizer. I can skip the lard butter.

Thanks for a great dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Considering the ambience and the price o ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Considering the ambience and the price of this restaurant you would think you wouldn't find a short curly hair in your food!!! It really ruined the rest of the dinner for my daughter!Although we were nice about it and the dish where the hair was found was not charged to us, we will not return to this establishment! Also when they say medium for your steak, it's rare!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent, staff very well b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service was excellent, staff very well briefed on the menu and wine. Food was very good but I do think it is overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent steak and Italian!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Excellent steak and Italian!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We booked the dinner because everyone in ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We booked the dinner because everyone in Toronto who went to this restaurant had nothing but things to say, everyone on open table had nothing but good things to say... Unfortunately we went to 4 restaurants throughout our stay (Milos, Beauty and Essex, CarneVino and Lago) I must say that CarneVino was by far the worst. I've had better lamb at both Giada and Cirque. As far as I'm concerned If Mario Batali cannot afford a trip to Italy to learn how to make a real tomato sauce then he should come to Toronto where 3/4 of the Italian restaurants have better sauce than the one he makes. The sauce tasted like a "chain style" tomato sauce, for the price I was expecting much better. Very disappointing and I will never visit any other restaurants that have his name on it.... If he would like I'm sure my Mother or Grandmother can offer his chefs lessons on what great food should taste like. All the other restaurants I mentioned in this post are a DEFINITE MUST if you're going to Vegas!

Enjoy your dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

The food was absolutely excellent, espec ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was absolutely excellent, especially the prosciutto & melon and the specially ribeye. The biggest issue we had was that we felt very rushed. To be in and out of a nice steakhouse in 1 hour is unheard of, especially at a Mario Batteli restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

AMAZING FANTASTIC !!! THE 180 DAY DRY AD ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

AMAZING FANTASTIC !!! THE 180 DAY DRY ADGED RIB EYE WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD IF ITS AVAILABLE ORDER IT ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entree pork chop was rubbery. Appetizer ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Entree pork chop was rubbery. Appetizer plates to share were very, very small portions. Service was acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Table side steak carving was a classy to ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Table side steak carving was a classy touch! The bacon chocolate cake was delish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Most amazing restaurant EVER- the food w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Most amazing restaurant EVER- the food was outstanding, as was the service. We will return as soon as possible

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brian (our waiter) and the rest of the w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Brian (our waiter) and the rest of the wait staff were amazing!! Absolutely the best restaurant we have ever been to. We love to travel and this is our favorite so far. The wine list was impressive and I was given a complimentary glass of champagne. We had so much fun! Wait to go back. Cheers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a fabulous meal!! The steak was out ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

What a fabulous meal!! The steak was out of this world. We will be back next time we visit Vegas.

Great food, great service...excellent dining experience!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not worth the money extremly dissapointe ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Not worth the money extremly dissapointed. also i dont eat pork , and explained that to 2 diffrent people waiting us and still they brought out two dishes with pork on it after i requested thise dishes without! are you kidding me?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Food was delicious and the service was o ...

vip
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Loved eating in the wine room. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Top notch service, top notch food, and I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Top notch service, top notch food, and I would definitely come back again. It lived up to the hype.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was overcooked and lacking flavor ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Steak was overcooked and lacking flavor and juice. Although cooked to medium (but ordered med rare), the steak was very dry and lacked seasoning. No juice running from meat when cut into. Side dishes were very basic flavor (ie. salt). Wine list is ridiculously expensive. Lowest priced wine $250 and highest $18,000! Yes, eighteen thousand dollars! Money better spent elsewhere. Appetizers were also a disappointment with unripened tomatoes, and unripened woody peaches served with luke warm gooey cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Best Bone in Rib Eye I've ever tasted an ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Best Bone in Rib Eye I've ever tasted and I've been to many upscale steak houses

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but not great. If you ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was good but not great. If you are looking for 5 star service and a meal you will never forget, I'd recommend Gordon Ramsey Steak way more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

For about $100 per person without alcoho ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

For about $100 per person without alcohol, we got a giant porterhouse, a huge rib eye, some ravioli which was mouth watering, the best mashed potatoes with a poached egg. We fed 5 people for about $450 and the experience was well worth the price.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was absolutely perfect, as was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was absolutely perfect, as was the service. I have never eaten a better ribeye in my life, and should have waited to eat at CarneVino until I was much older, because now I have many years left eating steaks that fall short of perfection. Truly a memorable meal and great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great authentic Italian food!! Every cou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great authentic Italian food!! Every course was nicely prepared and delicious!! Very classy!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was Impeccable. I had the pe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The service was Impeccable. I had the perfect steak. My wife felt for the Di fruiti dish. I will likely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.