About CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Palazzo Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich, James Beard's Most Outstanding Restaurateurs of 2008, bring you their first ever Italian Steakhouse! CarneVino endeavors to deliver the premier steak experience in Las Vegas. With soaring 16 foot ceilings and Italian marble and wood touches, the handsome and spacious rooms are designed in the style of a classic Italian Castella, where serving the highest quality product with our first-ever international wine list creates an experience unlike any other. The menu focuses on our very own BBL Beef and its minimum five week dry aging process, rounded out with various source-verified meat, fish, and poultry, classic and inventive regional pastas, and unique spins on traditional steakhouse appetizers and sides. Join us for high-energy but luxurious dinner in any one of our dining rooms, or drop by the Taverna on a whim to kick back and watch the game with our more casual menu, featuring our very own CarneVino Burger!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Taverna: 12 noon - Midnight Pre-Theater: 5 pm - 6:30 pm Dinner Seating: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Rd/Sands Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 789-4141

Website:
http://www.carnevino.com/

Executive Chef:
Zach Allen

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Rachel Ocain at (702)266-9971

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Carnevino is sprawling, multi-room restaurant designed for Vegas-sized crows and appetites.

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

notable wine list (165)
special occasion (162)
fit for foodies (147)
See All
romantic (107)
good for groups (93)
hot spot (32)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (6)
scenic view (5)
 (5)
 (4)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for lunch (3)
 (3)
 (2)
kid-friendly (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3538 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service2

We loved the concept of this restaurant ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

We loved the concept of this restaurant and the ambiance, but the execution and mark up on the wine list were serious detriments. The highlight of the meal were the ravioli with beef cheeks. The veal dishes were rather dry and the Tuscan fish stew was missing more flavor in the broth to make it interesting. However, the real disappointment was the wine list. We love Italian wines and know them well. And yes I know that I'm going to pay 3x for that bottle of Barolo at the restaurant. But when a super Tuscan that retails for $110 is listed at $550 and the sommelier is shamelessly pushing only the top priced bottles in each category...well it just comes off as disingenuous.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great date night!

Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I had a special dinner to celebrate a baby moon and her birthday. The restaurant was very accommodating to her dietary restrictions and even brought a little birthday treat. The service and food were superb. I would suggest this restaurant to anyone visiting Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I was excited to try CarneVino as I hear ...

Dined 7 days ago

I was excited to try CarneVino as I heard good things from several different people, but unfortunately, I was disappointed with the overall experience. It was noisy and the service was spotty, at best, as we had to constantly try to track down our waiter. We ordered their 2 best steaks ($150 per) medium and medium rare and they arrived as rare and extremely rare. While they brought the temperature up for us, it wasn't the same. The best part of the meal was the initial roll they brought to us, if that tells you anything.

food5
ambience5
service4

Squash blossom appetizer...devine!!

Dined on May 24, 2016

Squash blossom appetizer...devine!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Carnevino was quite possibly our best st ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Carnevino was quite possibly our best steak restaurant dinning experience and we are from Chicago - home to many amazing steak restaurants! Bone in ribeye for two worth the cost. We paired it with the crab crepes - awesome compliment. Luis was an excellent server - friendly and helpful. He made our experience complete.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best service and dry-age beef I've e ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The best service and dry-age beef I've ever had; great dinning experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best steakhouses in Las Vegas ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

One of the best steakhouses in Las Vegas.

food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Food was very very good, but the music r ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was very very good, but the music really ruined our dining experience. Really couldn't sit back and enjoy because the music was so loud and annoying. We have heard this is a common complaint at this restaurant.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

A couple of my dinner companions shared ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

A couple of my dinner companions shared a steak - which is what this restaurant does best and they loved it. It's worthwhile to note that one of them is an executive chef. The rest of us had pasta and they also liked their dishes. Unfortunately, my pasta was really overcooked and I didn't even eat half of it. Also, my appetizer was so plain and flavourless that I questioned whether the burrata was even cheese. Hence the less-than-great review. The wine selection was excellent. Desserts were very good, too. It may seem unfair to not give this restaurant a better review but at the prices they're charging, every dish should have been excellent - not just 4 out of 5. I wouldn't go back unless I was specifically in the mood for steak.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After a small misunderstanding about my ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

After a small misunderstanding about my special request for a table (partially my fault) the manager went to great lengths to apologize and make sure that we were satisfied. We were completely accommodated, and incredibly well served all night. Both our waiter and the sommelier were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. If you think a steak is just a steak, they you clearly haven't had one from Carnevino. My 3rd visit there and it will absolutely be on my list whenever I return.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

When our server first came to our table, ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

When our server first came to our table, he asked if we had any time constraints. We told him no, we intended to enjoy our meal. From that point on, it was as if he took it as a challenge to see if he could get out of his table as quickly as possible, all while still soaking us for a thousand dollar meal. As soon as we finished our first course, the second course was on the table within minutes. When we asked to slow it down as the plates form the second course were being removed, our third course showed up – the bussers were literally standing there waiting for the previous course to be cleared. We had to directly ask him to hold the steaks until we told him. (Notice I haven't said his name - he never introduced himself). Then before any of us was done eating, he came around to clear our main course - one of us raced him to take a last bite of steak before the server grabbed his plate! We assumed that the massive quantities of untouched food would be held for us to take home - this was, after all, close to $400 in prime rib, most of which we had not had the chance to try. Alas, no such luck. He then rushed out the dessert menu, and just as quickly rushed us to pay. Clearly we were his last table, and nothing was going to stop him from getting out in time. It was the single worst service experience I had the entire weekend. We had better paced and more courteous service at the Grotto in the Golden Nugget. I regret now the generous tip we gave, which was only to make sure the kitchen staff - who cooked a wonderful meal from beginning to end - were not penalized for the awful service we got. On the other hand, the sommelier Phoenix was attentive, and she gave us good suggestions.

food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Carnevino didn't live up to recommendati ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Carnevino didn't live up to recommendations I had heard and doesn't justify its high prices. I'd easily recommend Cut (Wolfgang Puck) or the Emeril Lagasse steakhouse in the Venetian above Carnevino. They are missing some traditional steakhouse fare and the quality of the meat simply wasn't as good.

food5
ambience5
service5

I visit Vegas once a year for a conventi ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I visit Vegas once a year for a convention and this restaurant is always on my list of must repeat! Great food, wonderful service and the atmosphere is a laid back, come stay awhile vibe!

food4
ambience5
service5

Food will not disappoint very good. Pres ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food will not disappoint very good. Presentation awesome. Scenery just right. Staff very friendly. Would most definitely go back.

food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Mediocre experience for high price

Dined on May 20, 2016

we had a reservation for 7:00 PM, we arrived 30 minutes early and were made to wait until 7:00, while the restaurant was only one third full. After the waiting we were seated in a separate dark part of the restaurant by ourselves without any waiters in sight. upon request we were moved to the main (still mostly empty) part of the restaurant. the service and the food were not to the standard i expected. the bill at the end was as expected (high). i would recommend to fine a less expensive restaurant with a better service like the mexican chain we went the next day at the same hotel.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went here for our anniversary, the staff ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Went here for our anniversary, the staff was amazing and very tentative to our needs. It was our first time visiting the restaurant so our waiter took the time to explain to us where the food comes from and what makes the dishes unique, as well as idea on portion size and what could be shared and good quantity for the value. It was a great experience and I highly recommend it for anyone that enjoys a nicer style steakhouse. The only bad I could say was I felt the tables were quite close together and brought down the romantic experience a little. Don't get me wrong still a great ambiance but I could hear the conversation going on next to me. There does seem to be an option for a private room but I did not know that was available at the time of our reservation or else I might have gone that route for our special occasion. Overall I highly recommend if your looking for a very nice restaurant that is above casual dining and below formal dress attire required.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

One of the best meals I have had in Vegas

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Ordered the octopus and skip jack oysters to start. Both were outstanding. Had the bucatini appetizer, which was fabulous. Split the porterhouse, which was one of the best steaks I have ever had. The sommelier was great - he actually stepped in as our waiter when our waiter was too busy to serve us. Food was first class. We had to wait 30 mins to be seated and another 15 minutes to actually get any sort of service after we sat down. Other than that, the food itself made up for this and we had a very enjoyable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was such an amazing meal! We had a ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This was such an amazing meal! We had a large group of nine and they accommodated us fantastically. Some of us had to leave early for a show and they made sure everything came out perfectly and in time. This was seriously the best steak ever and all of the other food was amazing too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was amazing!!! Mashed potatoes wer ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Steak was amazing!!! Mashed potatoes were really creamy and delicious. Roasted mushrooms and onions were ok. Skip the chocolate bacon cake. No flavor other than the salt sprinkled on top.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Steakhouse - amazing

Dined on May 15, 2016

I took my wife here for our wedding anniversary dinner. The restaurant was great. The waiter was amazing, and the food was just outstanding. Price wise it was about what is expected for a top-level steakhouse. Cocktails were great we well. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steak I have ever had. From start t ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Best steak I have ever had. From start to finish the experience was amazing. My only hesitation was that the bottle of wine we had was priced over $150 dollars and retails for $50. I fully understand markup and typically have no problem with it, but comments on that bottle being a best value for price were not appreciated.

food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Indifference

Dined on May 14, 2016

Indifference sums up this restaurant. Service was indifferent at best - mostly just plain unfriendly. Prompt though and our basic needs were cared for. Food was good but beware of the a la carte - even the sauces are extra - which means when you order meat you get just that - a piece of meat on a plate. No nice presentation for anything our party of four ordered - so indifferent food as well. Then there was some funny stuff going on with our bill that one of our friends thankfully caught. All four of us decided that this is not a restaurant we will return to.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding! Incredible! Excellent

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was amazing. Sommelier was outstanding. Extremely professional staff. Everythimg was top of the line quality. Food was extremely fresh and of the highest quality. Cooked to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Service was excellent, food was deliciou ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Service was excellent, food was delicious but some items were overly fussy (e.g. deconstructed caprese salad). Overall a pleasant experience with one exception - the extraordinarily overpriced wine list. I understand that this is Vegas blah blah. Out of hundreds of bottles in wine list, less than 5 cost less than 100. Most started at 150 and went up from there. I wasn't even paying for the meal but the feeling of being ripped off affected my overall enjoyment.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is amazing and the service was ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The food is amazing and the service was top notch. I am going to recommend eating here to anyone i know who is going to La Vegas!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great dining experience. The g ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

We had a great dining experience. The grilled Octopus was surprising.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing steak! Amazing service! Our serv ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Amazing steak! Amazing service! Our server was extremely attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Steaks were very undercooked. We ordere ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Steaks were very undercooked. We ordered the rib eye for two. Waiter suggested we order our steak over cooked so I ordered it medium well. Waiter sliced all of the steak before I looked and I would say the steak was medium rare at best. One half of the steak was just rare. I also thought the wine list was very over priced.

food4
ambience5
service5

Got to the door just as it opened for lu ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Got to the door just as it opened for lunch and what a beautiful place. We loved the service, waitress was very helpful with suggestions, I would have liked a better choice of pasta options, but it is a steak house :) my husband had Mario's signature beef cheek ravioli and I enjoyed a couple of side dishes. We were very impressed with the chocolate cake with candied bacon, although I enjoyed the candied bacon more than my husband did and the stout ice cream was a bit much. Finished the meal off with an excellent coffee.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

JP is awesome, our back to back server, ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

JP is awesome, our back to back server, tasty wine, great food, excellent choice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

OK, but not worth the price.

Dined on May 8, 2016

I don't mind paying for a great meal, but I don't like leaving hungry. The $40 lobster tail my wife ordered was only about 4-5 oz. and had some seasoning that was absolutely horrible. She finished her dish only because we were with another couple and did not want to make a scene. I had a "16oz" steak that I was able to polish off with no trouble. We will not be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Italian

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great atmosphere. Extensive wine list though expensive. House wines were very good and reasonable priced. Food selection was good. Excellent quality. Service second to none.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great meal!

Dined on May 7, 2016

The service was phenomenal! Our server was very friendly, attentive, and well informed. The bartender was very helpful...and engaging for the short time we sat in the bar before dinner. Food was excellent (especially the little cheese balls they bring out before the meal)! I think the only down side to the experience was the price tag for a dinner for two..but that is not to take away from any of the rest of the experience! The Steak was great, and service was top notch. We didn't have dessert (too full off an app and the Ribeye for two). Definitely a meal to experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Very good food, our waiter was also very ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Very good food, our waiter was also very friendly,

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great steaks, great wine list, a little ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

great steaks, great wine list, a little expensive for what you get. We ordered the bone in ribey awesome, and the riserve steak, not great for our taste, I guess I dont have that refined taste, it is a very strong flavvored meat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service1

The food was really good but our server ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

The food was really good but our server was terrible. They brought us a tasting from the chef and the server took it before we could try it. The Manhattan was shaken and was too strong with vermouth and the server argued with me about sending it back. Will not go back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Renewed Our Faith in Vegas Cuisine

Dined on May 6, 2016

After visiting several restaurants with big names we were disappointed in the food we had found, we almost cancelled our reservation as we didn't want to overpay for one more "ok" meal with a big name attached. Wow, are we glad we didn't. The food was phenomenal and our server Diego was amazing!!! Diego took his time going over the menu with us and was quick to offer suggestions (all spot on). Instead of an appetizer we ordered 2 pasta dishes, the main course and dessert; accompanied by a bottle of wine. I can't pick our favorite item as each was different and delicious; some light and citrusy while others had deep notes that hung around a little longer.If it weren't our last night, we may have gone back a 2nd time. One reviewer wrote a "song" and as we were finishing our meal my husband said, "we know now why that lady wanted to sing after eating here"!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service1

Terrible service! I would expect more at ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Terrible service! I would expect more at Olive Garden

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch at Carnevino

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

They have a great lunch experience. Huge steaks sliced into smaller pieces to be shared among the table. I will be doing this every time I go to Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible food, incredible service.

Dined on May 4, 2016

Truly and amazing meal. The highlight of my vegas dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.