About CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Palazzo Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich, James Beard's Most Outstanding Restaurateurs of 2008, bring you their first ever Italian Steakhouse! CarneVino endeavors to deliver the premier steak experience in Las Vegas. With soaring 16 foot ceilings and Italian marble and wood touches, the handsome and spacious rooms are designed in the style of a classic Italian Castella, where serving the highest quality product with our first-ever international wine list creates an experience unlike any other. The menu focuses on our very own BBL Beef and its minimum five week dry aging process, rounded out with various source-verified meat, fish, and poultry, classic and inventive regional pastas, and unique spins on traditional steakhouse appetizers and sides. Join us for high-energy but luxurious dinner in any one of our dining rooms, or drop by the Taverna on a whim to kick back and watch the game with our more casual menu, featuring our very own CarneVino Burger!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Taverna: 12 noon - Midnight Pre-Theater: 5 pm - 6:30 pm Dinner Seating: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Rd/Sands Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 789-4141

Website:
http://www.carnevino.com/

Executive Chef:
Zach Allen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Rachel Ocain at (702)266-9971

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Rib Eye For 2 - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb Rack - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Sweetbreads - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Gnocco Fritto - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Caprese Salad - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Fried Eggplant - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Fried Calamari - CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel, Las Vegas, NV

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Carnevino is sprawling, multi-room restaurant designed for Vegas-sized crows and appetites.

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (85)
Notable Wine List (79)
Good for a Date (60)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Business Meals (51)
Romantic (49)
Authentic (35)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Good for Groups (27)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Private Room (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Fun (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Family Style (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
 (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
4075 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant was recommended by multi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

This restaurant was recommended by multiple colleagues and friends.

The first round of drinks were slow to arrive to the table. The grilled octopus and calamari were very well done. The waiter stated the bone-in ribeye was awarded Las Vegas's best ribeye for the last 5 years and best in the US the last three. It was very disappointing as it severely lacked in flavor. The side dishes were mediocre. Would not recommend as there are much better steaks and restaurants to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I had to take a very important customer ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

I had to take a very important customer out to dinner and this restaurant was perfect! There were 12 of us and I took the liberty to order everyone appetizers and dinner and everything was amazing!! The ambiance was nice and quiet enough to have good business discussion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak I've ever had and the wine se ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Best steak I've ever had and the wine selection was out of this world. Adem, the sommelier was beyond amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the BBL with eggs and potatoes- good ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Had the BBL with eggs and potatoes- good value for the $ given the more expensive options. All were good from the bread to the steak to the sides.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My expectations were higher it is a nice ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

My expectations were higher it is a nice restaurant but I was expecting better food.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Amazing outstanding can't wait to go aga ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing outstanding can't wait to go again The service was impeccable the food was beyond words of explanation amazing I just cannot wait to go again

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was IMPECABLE! Probably the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was IMPECABLE! Probably the best service I have experienced in MANY years on the LV Strip. Chiefy was our server...ask for him and you will thoroughly enjoy your time with him. His back waiter was fantastic as well...I just cannot remember his name!

I've been wanting to try Carnevino for some time...but unfortunately the food was only good. Definitely not great or memorable as I would like to expect from such a dining experience. The $152 ribeye was not even close to as good as the similarly sized ribeye at Del Frisco...which is also less than 1/2 the price at about $70.

If Chiefy worked at Del Frisco, I would ask for him every time and I'm there frequently. However, considering I spent over $700 for dinner for four, the food should have been MUCH better. Probably wont be back unless someone else is buying!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was delicious, the restaurant e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was delicious, the restaurant environment was nice, however the service left a lot to be desired. It took an exceptionally long time to get cocktails or any beverage for that matter. We only saw our waiter to take our order, bring our food, and bring us the bill. I was extremely excited to try this restaurant while visiting Las Vegas, and I was thoroughly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

I had a large group for a business funct ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I had a large group for a business function (30 people). The wine list presented to me had not one bottle for less than $100 and those that were priced at $150 I could buy for under $40 in a store. I asked for a better price given that we would have 20 bottles or so consumed over the evening. Not interested. I had asked for appetizers to be split over our two tables. Not well done - missing several plates on the one table.

Yes the food was good, but ultra price gouging was the word of the day. Disappointing experience. I won't be back with a large group. Ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

We have ate at Babbo and Lupa in NYC. Th ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We have ate at Babbo and Lupa in NYC. Those two restaurants are fantastic. This one in Las Vegas does not hold a candle to those two. The food is ok at best. Wine list is good. The high ceilings and large open space does not make this intimate dining.

All in all I will not be adding this one to the Mario Batali restaurants I love and would visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The food was as I expected and the servi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was as I expected and the service was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Pros: Great service from waiter Carl an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Pros: Great service from waiter Carl and sommalier Phoenix. Aged Beef and Italian wine exquisite. Cons: Only one bathroom in the very back of the restaurant, through the conf room dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Pretentious waiter; annoying reception; ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Pretentious waiter; annoying reception; lazy staff; poorly managed; a big skip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Service was excellent! Food was deliciou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service was excellent! Food was delicious! Over all had a great experience!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is pricey, but worth it. The steaks ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It is pricey, but worth it. The steaks are fantastic -- as good or better than any premium steakhouse in the country. The steak tasting menu is something any steak lover should try at least once their life.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great reserva cut..!! Aged for 8 months, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great reserva cut..!! Aged for 8 months, we had rib eye and Porterhouse so we tried and it was amazing... but remind it the riserva has a funky character but is good funky taste if you are into dey aged meats. Will go back again guaranteed

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was really good but not worth t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was really good but not worth the high price in my opinion. I'm okay with paying $70 for a piece of steak, but this wasn't worth it. If you're looking for high end steak, go to Gordon Ramsey's steakhouse At the Paris. Same price, better quality. Also the ambience here was off putting. It's an upscale shirt and tie settings and candlelit tables, yet there was heavy rock music blaring from the speakers because our table. It was odd to say the least. I do have to say the service was exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Food is good but is probably the most ex ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food is good but is probably the most expensive by strip in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This restaurant is extremely nice and ha ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This restaurant is extremely nice and has great ambiance. Although I was not crazy about the two sides I ordered (spaghetti squash and sautéed mushrooms), the filet mignon was second to none. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Don't waste your time. Go to CUT or choo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Don't waste your time. Go to CUT or choose another option. The food was horrible both times I visited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

We did not get seated until 40 min after ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We did not get seated until 40 min after our reservation. Did not know it was a set menu when I made the reservation. Should be advertised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Walked out after waiting 2 hours for mai ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Walked out after waiting 2 hours for main course from a prefix menu. Staff and manager a disaster and ladies room gross. Wound up having to eat NYE dinner at Grand Luxe Cafe. #neveragain

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Having chosen this restaurant for NYE we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Having chosen this restaurant for NYE we were extremely disappointed with the service and overall experience. While our specific server did everything he could to make the situation better, his hands were tied by ineffective management who were more concerned with avoiding any customer contact than remediating the situation.

We were placed in what was essentially a serving area next to a champagne fridge of which the door was almost always open. My wife was pushed several times by servers and their trolleys even after being repeatedly asked not to. We were finally moved to another are of the restaurant - after 90 mins of uncomfortable dining - the steak (which they are allegedly famed for) was fatty and unpleasant.

After several requests we were finally 'allowed' to speak to the manager who assumed removing 2 glasses of Malbec from the bill would in some way rectify the situation ( this was following hastily emptying a $300 dollar bottle of wine as quickly as possible!)

Overall a very unpleasant experience for myself and my wife on NYE, which we had specifically travelled to Vegas to enjoy - will not be returning to this restaurant even though we stay in the Palazzo on an annual basis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

We were VERY disappointed with Carnevino ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were VERY disappointed with Carnevino this visit. My wife and I live in So. California, and travel to Las Vegas often. We dine at Carnevino quite often, and this trip we really looked forward to our favorite meal, the Carnevino pork chop and our favorite side, fregula. The ravioli we had two weeks ago was a favorite side as well. We got there on time, were seated late, and told that because they needed to move over a thousand people through the restaurant that night we were only allowed to order from three price fixe menus. None of them contained any of the things we liked, and we thought (and talked) about leaving, but since we probably couldn't get in anywhere else with no notice, we stayed. The food was not even of average quality on this visit, and after the tip it cost almost $400.00 for the two of us. We have two business functions (dinners) set up at Carnevino in late January, and I am instructing my assistant to find another restaurant. I think the restaurant should have warned us ahead of time about the changes, and let us decide if we indeed wanted the "banquet rubber chicken" or not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

We were there on New Years Eve. First s ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were there on New Years Eve. First steak was over cooked and my friends was cold. My Second steak was cooked properly but friends still cold. Service was very slow 3+ hours for 4 of us to dine. The manager did not seem very good at dealing with our misfired steaks. Waiter was nice and pleasant. However, for the $$$ we paid it was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

You won't ever be disappointed at this r ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

You won't ever be disappointed at this restaurant, always great food , terrific service best wine selection. thank you Mr. Batali

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

New years eve

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New years eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was amazing----starting ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This restaurant was amazing----starting with the grilled octopus appetizer and ending with a box of homemade truffles. The wine was outstanding even though I ordered by the glass because my husband does not drink wine---the selection was large and tasted divine.... Best bone in ribeye I have ever eaten...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Organic, Romantic, Disabled Access, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Private Room, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely fabulous. Prices are up there ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Absolutely fabulous. Prices are up there, but really worth it. We had a beautiful antipasto with prosciutto di Parma, burrata mozzarella and beets. Followed by the signature ravioli. Finally, my wife had the duck breast which was fabulous even well done... ;) and I had the New York strip. A special shout out to our waiter Anthony who was so genuinely passionate about the food and philosophy that it almost felt as if Mario Batali was there himself. One small improvement, if you nail everything of Italian cooking, please take the Cappucino off the deserts... I am sure you know we drink that for breakfast in Italy... it is like offering pancakes to an American after dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first time at CarneVino. The appetiz ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our first time at CarneVino. The appetizers were good, but the rib steak for 2 was seriously lacking in quality. Very tough and full of tendons. I don't return food very often, but for the price and the fact that half of it was inedible, I returned it. The wait staff were absolutely wonderful and very attentive. The Manager on site that evening did remove the steak from my bill as well as a round of drinks. Service-wise, we were very well attended to, so much so, that despite the disappointing food, we still left an 20% tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Wonderful meal. Pricey wine list. Don't ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful meal. Pricey wine list. Don't miss the raviolo and the fried cauliflower. The porterhouse was one of the best we've ever had. Great flavor and sear!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was absolutely top notch! I re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was absolutely top notch! I really enjoyed the ciabatta roll with European butter and bacon butter...OMG delish! While I would have appreciated a bit more flavor to the steak, it was cooked flawlessly. The mashed potatoes, brussel sprouts and spinach were out of this world!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent, but the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food and service were excellent, but the prices were outrageous. Our tab was over $600 for 4 people and we shared many of the items. Probably paying for the owner's name.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We has a girl's trip to Vegas and saw th ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We has a girl's trip to Vegas and saw the restaurant in our hotel. Just had to try it, and we were not disappointed. Great food, excellent service, beautiful atmosphere. Very courteous staff.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything about the restaurant was grea ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything about the restaurant was great. Servers were friendly and knowledgeable. The meal was not only excellent, it was memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came in for lunch the day after Chris ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We came in for lunch the day after Christmas and had a wonderful experience. Our server had a very large party but we never felt neglected and loved the passion she had for the items on the menu. We never would have known that Carnevino dry ages longer than any other place in the country without her. We fell in love with Batali and Bastianich restaurants in New York and are so happy to see that the service and impeccable food are available across the country in Las Vegas as well.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This may be the best place to eat in the ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This may be the best place to eat in the US. The rib-eye was the best I've ever eaten. best service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we ordered seemed to come out ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Everything we ordered seemed to come out under cooked. The Tuscan fries were a "raw" crunchy, Brussel sprouts were horrible and needed more cooking. We ordered a medium well rib eye and it was pink as could be! Did not even eat the calamari we ordered since it looked raw. Service was really good and that's about it. Oh I did enjoy my water haha. If you're looking for a excellent steak house try Echo and Rig in Summerlin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Awesome experience. Surprised by the fo ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Awesome experience. Surprised by the food quality. Servers were excellent!

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are from the NY Metro area so we coul ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We are from the NY Metro area so we could be somewhat jaded. However, if we ordered a Porterhouse steak for two at any of the famous NY steakhouses like Peter Lugers, The Palm, Wolfgang's or The River Palm in NJ we would have received a huge steak with virtually no gristle and a large Filet side. At Carnevino the Porterhouse for two was way overpriced and the size of the NY Strip side was small and the Filet side was almost non-existent, maybe three mouthfuls. Very disappointing and somewhat annoying because the price was way out of control compared to what we received gristle and size wise.

In addition, we had a Caprese Appetizer and the cheese was basically tasteless. The sides were, however, very good. Mashed Potato with Bacon and a poached egg on them was delish. Saluted Spinach was pretty good, fresh and tasty.

If we ordered the wrong dish take it off the menu or your server should guide diners away from things they know are not their best meals.

No desert or after diner drinks since we were so turned off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.