About CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Palazzo Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich, James Beard's Most Outstanding Restaurateurs of 2008, bring you their first ever Italian Steakhouse! CarneVino endeavors to deliver the premier steak experience in Las Vegas. With soaring 16 foot ceilings and Italian marble and wood touches, the handsome and spacious rooms are designed in the style of a classic Italian Castella, where serving the highest quality product with our first-ever international wine list creates an experience unlike any other. The menu focuses on our very own BBL Beef and its minimum five week dry aging process, rounded out with various source-verified meat, fish, and poultry, classic and inventive regional pastas, and unique spins on traditional steakhouse appetizers and sides. Join us for high-energy but luxurious dinner in any one of our dining rooms, or drop by the Taverna on a whim to kick back and watch the game with our more casual menu, featuring our very own CarneVino Burger!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Taverna: 12 noon - Midnight Pre-Theater: 5 pm - 6:30 pm Dinner Seating: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Rd/Sands Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 789-4141

Website:
http://www.carnevino.com/

Executive Chef:
Zach Allen

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Rachel Ocain at (702)266-9971

Restaurant Photos

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Rib Eye For 2
Sweetbreads
Lamb Rack
Gnocco Fritto
Caprese Salad
Fried Eggplant
Fried Calamari

Private Dining

Carnevino is sprawling, multi-room restaurant designed for Vegas-sized crows and appetites.

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

special occasion (167)
notable wine list (167)
fit for foodies (156)
See All
romantic (105)
good for groups (101)
hot spot (33)
vibrant bar scene (9)
late-night find (6)
great for lunch (6)
scenic view (6)
neighborhood gem (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3575 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Eli was and excellent waitperson. His re ...

Dined 8 hours ago

Eli was and excellent waitperson. His recommendations were spot on.

food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Way overpriced. The dry aged steak was ...

Dined 3 days ago

Way overpriced. The dry aged steak was $95 and it was just okay. Our server was great, but would not return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Melt in your mouth steaks but eye wateri ...

Dined 4 days ago

Melt in your mouth steaks but eye watering prices. Extensive wine list but very limited choice of reasonably priced bottles. Excellent food and ambiance but not good value for money

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Ridiculously overpriced. Steak priced p ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Ridiculously overpriced. Steak priced per person instead of the normal way. Be careful although the waiter was quite good at pointing this out. We had the $158.00 (not a typo) ribeye which was enough for the 4 of us to share (not big eaters), but the steak was really quite average and certainly not worth the premium prices asked. We started with pasta first course. Orecchiette was a split decision: I liked it and my wife didn't. We had the home made ravioli special which was average at best. We won't be going back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic. Please spend yo ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was fantastic. Please spend your money on the grilled octopus appetizer. OMG! Caprese salad, veal scallopini with lemon capers fantastic. Short rib was OK. I would love to see a braiesd lamb shank over polenta. Broccolini a little under done. Eggplant & fingerling potato delish. Coconut tart excellent. Tiramisu good but be open minded as it may be different from what you're used to. I could eat hear every time I visit Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found all aspects of our dining experi ...

Dined 6 days ago

I found all aspects of our dining experience to be excellent

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Lee was an amazing waiter. He was extre ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Lee was an amazing waiter. He was extremely knowledgable, humorous, and entertaining. We had the braised short ribs and veal saltimbocca. Both amazing. And I highly, HIGHLY recommend the beef cheek ravioli; it melts in your mouth. Great experience overall!

food5
ambience5
service5

The prime rib was the bomb Yo!

Dined on June 18, 2016

The prime rib was the bomb Yo!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is fantastic. A great me ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This restaurant is fantastic. A great menu to choose from and pair multiple options. Went for anniversary dinner and was not disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing food but definitely on the price ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Amazing food but definitely on the pricey side so I'd save it for a special occasion. The beef tartar and the duck entree were wonderful.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Food was outstanding. However, I'd like ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was outstanding. However, I'd like to point out that it is my pet peeve that restaurants should have a reasonable wine list. While acknowledging that this is indeed vegas, the fact that the wine list has rarely a wine under $100 is silly. In fact, I think the prices generally start at $130 with a median price in the $200. I have a 3000+wine cellar at home with barolos and brunellos, and some californian reds. So not entirely a novice. I would suggest restaurants adopt a less snobbish approach to wine service. Having said that, the food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the Hostess to the Dessert we decli ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

From the Hostess to the Dessert we declined because there was simply no more room, everything was five stars. JZ and his team provided us an excellent dining experience from start to finish, attention to detail and listening carefully and answering with easy to understand for a non chef answers, it was memorable to say the least.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizers were great, staff was very, v ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Appetizers were great, staff was very, very good. The steaks did not meet our expectations. Seemed an ordinary steak, not exceptional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible service! Amazing food. The st ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Incredible service! Amazing food. The steaks are aged and melt in your mouth delicious. The tbone pork chop got rave reviews. The wine list is extensive (I think 650 to choose from) and was a little overwhelming as I'm not as knowledgeable as I'd like but they helped in choosing the perfect bottle. Very comfortable atmosphere, not pompous or stuffy considering the upscale nature. And the pork lard they serve with the bread 😍.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Continues to be a top steakhouse in Nort ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Continues to be a top steakhouse in North America. Never disappoints

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good Steak but overpriced. Ambiance was ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Good Steak but overpriced. Ambiance was ok, but expected more for the reputation. Felt like i was eating in a mall restaurant. Service was good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best ribeye I've ever had. Coming from C ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Best ribeye I've ever had. Coming from Chicago I was skeptical but it was delicious. Great service and good food. Highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievable experience. Wine list too ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Unbelievable experience. Wine list too expensive as the only negative.

food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food were outstanding. ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The service and food were outstanding. The wine list was ridiculously large and wine by the glass equally as ridiculous as it was too small! Otherwise all was fantastic!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a party of two, went to eat dinne ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a party of two, went to eat dinner before a show. The service and food were both superb! The music they played we felt didn't fit the ambiance of the restaurant, too upbeat and not a fitting "type" of music. But, other than that, everything else was fantastic. The wine that was suggested to me for the food we had ordered was perfect. And my favorite food choice of the evening was the Mashed Potatoes!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The ribeye for 2 was amazing as was the ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The ribeye for 2 was amazing as was the octopus and artichokes. Great service! Our waiter Lee was awesome and his suggestions on point. Top notch!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner

Dined on June 9, 2016

This time, the table was located semi-private area and it was great for business dinner. The food was as always excellent! Recommended appetizer and side dish were great! Sharing stakes is such a good idea.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Good but better values elsewhere

Dined on June 8, 2016

Went for a business dinner. Steaks were well cooked but somewhat flavorless. They were extremely overpriced on just about everything. The wine list was expansive and the service was excellent. It's definitely an interesting spin on an Italian/Steakhouse Hybrid. But there are better options in each category elsewhere that offer way better food for your dollar in my opinion.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a reservation and arrived 10 minu ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

We had a reservation and arrived 10 minutes early. We were told that we had to wait. That would not have been a problem, but the restaurant was not busy and there were multiple open tables. We sat at the bar, and ended up having our meal there, instead of at the table. Our staff was knowledgeable and funny. The food was amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My go-to steakhouse in vegas

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

The grilled octopus appetizer was great. The dry aged rib eye is amazing. I always leave a night open for Carnevino on my trips to vegas

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bachelor Party

Dined on June 5, 2016

Nine of us went to CarneVino for a bachelor party. Everyone had a great time, and thought the cost was appropriate for the quality of food, service, etc.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our meal at Carnevino. We or ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

We enjoyed our meal at Carnevino. We originally went in wanting to recreate our awesome Florentina steak we had in Tuscany. Our server sort of convinces us to go with the ribeye. We decided against any appetizers as we knew we had a large meal ahead of us. Our meal arrived and it did not disappoint! It was cooked a perfect medium rare. For sides we went with the broccoli rabe and mashed potatoes. Over all, I am glad we had dinner at Carnevino. But from a cost stand point, it's definitely overpriced. WE live in Chicago and have excellent steakhouses. So perhaps we are jaded. Then again, it's Las Vegas - everything costs more!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Don't go for the wine list. Go for the meat.

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great meal, great service, perfectly done temperature on steak. And, by the way, great hotel. The dry age process they use requires a lot of skill and they have mastered it. Even though their wine list is very impressive, I didn't feel like spending a lot on wine when their are so many great food options. I recommend this restaurant wholeheartedly.

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

A meal to remember

Dined on June 5, 2016

Two years running have returned during our business trip. To say the meat is mouth watering is not an exaggeration. The sides are fun and amazing too. The wine list is outlandishly priced though. My husband is in the industry so I know a bit about great wine. They simply don't offer anything decent for under $200, and even in that price point not much. To feel like I can only afford 1 glass of something nice when having a brilliant piece of meat is slightly disappointing. But it doesn't keep me from coming back for a memorable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Let Down...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

I expected this to be a fantastic steak dinner and what I got was mediocre. For the price, it should have been melt in your mouth quality. The pasta dish was very small and the roll too large. Very disappointing and clearly not worth the price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great steak, good presentation of food, ...

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Great steak, good presentation of food, excellent wine glasses, attentive service, uncluttered table settings specially during our meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our meal at CarneVino. ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal at CarneVino. While it was expensive the food was really good. The Octopus appetizer was delicious. Our waiter was really attentive but also very knowledgeable about both the food and drinks. We were a little nervous that it wouldn't measure up but it certainly did that and more. We would definitely return.

food4
ambience4
service5

Service was fantastic.

Dined on May 30, 2016

Service was fantastic.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic

Dined on May 29, 2016

Best bone in ribeye my husband and I have ever had. Grilled octopus melted in your mouth and the service was impeccable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service2

We loved the concept of this restaurant ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

We loved the concept of this restaurant and the ambiance, but the execution and mark up on the wine list were serious detriments. The highlight of the meal were the ravioli with beef cheeks. The veal dishes were rather dry and the Tuscan fish stew was missing more flavor in the broth to make it interesting. However, the real disappointment was the wine list. We love Italian wines and know them well. And yes I know that I'm going to pay 3x for that bottle of Barolo at the restaurant. But when a super Tuscan that retails for $110 is listed at $550 and the sommelier is shamelessly pushing only the top priced bottles in each category...well it just comes off as disingenuous.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner, especially the bone in ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent dinner, especially the bone in ribeye! Service was very attentive without being overbearing. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great date night!

Dined on May 27, 2016

My wife and I had a special dinner to celebrate a baby moon and her birthday. The restaurant was very accommodating to her dietary restrictions and even brought a little birthday treat. The service and food were superb. I would suggest this restaurant to anyone visiting Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I was excited to try CarneVino as I hear ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

I was excited to try CarneVino as I heard good things from several different people, but unfortunately, I was disappointed with the overall experience. It was noisy and the service was spotty, at best, as we had to constantly try to track down our waiter. We ordered their 2 best steaks ($150 per) medium and medium rare and they arrived as rare and extremely rare. While they brought the temperature up for us, it wasn't the same. The best part of the meal was the initial roll they brought to us, if that tells you anything.

food5
ambience5
service4

Squash blossom appetizer...devine!!

Dined on May 24, 2016

Squash blossom appetizer...devine!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Carnevino was quite possibly our best st ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Carnevino was quite possibly our best steak restaurant dinning experience and we are from Chicago - home to many amazing steak restaurants! Bone in ribeye for two worth the cost. We paired it with the crab crepes - awesome compliment. Luis was an excellent server - friendly and helpful. He made our experience complete.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.