About CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Palazzo Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich, James Beard's Most Outstanding Restaurateurs of 2008, bring you their first ever Italian Steakhouse! CarneVino endeavors to deliver the premier steak experience in Las Vegas. With soaring 16 foot ceilings and Italian marble and wood touches, the handsome and spacious rooms are designed in the style of a classic Italian Castella, where serving the highest quality product with our first-ever international wine list creates an experience unlike any other. The menu focuses on our very own BBL Beef and its minimum five week dry aging process, rounded out with various source-verified meat, fish, and poultry, classic and inventive regional pastas, and unique spins on traditional steakhouse appetizers and sides. Join us for high-energy but luxurious dinner in any one of our dining rooms, or drop by the Taverna on a whim to kick back and watch the game with our more casual menu, featuring our very own CarneVino Burger!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Taverna: 12 noon - Midnight Pre-Theater: 5 pm - 6:30 pm Dinner Seating: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Rd/Sands Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 789-4141

Website:
http://www.carnevino.com/

Executive Chef:
Zach Allen

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Rachel Ocain at (702)266-9971

Restaurant Photos

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Rib Eye For 2
Sweetbreads
Lamb Rack
Gnocco Fritto
Caprese Salad
Fried Eggplant
Fried Calamari

Private Dining

Carnevino is sprawling, multi-room restaurant designed for Vegas-sized crows and appetites.

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

special occasion (155)
notable wine list (149)
fit for foodies (141)
See All
romantic (98)
good for groups (85)
hot spot (33)
vibrant bar scene (10)
scenic view (6)
great for lunch (6)
neighborhood gem (4)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Perfectly cooked steak. The food lives u ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Perfectly cooked steak. The food lives up to its reputation. Service was slightly spotty but not enough to deter me from going again. Great meal. Expensive but worth it for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

It is our favorite restaraunt in Las Veg ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 4 days ago

It is our favorite restaraunt in Las Vegas. Never had a bad bite or drink, and the service is always fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I shared the grilled octo ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I shared the grilled octopus, squash blossoms, a 14 oz ribeye, along with sides of mushrooms and beets. Everything was delicious. The octopus and ribeye were cooked perfectly. They cut the steak for us at the table; a neat presentation.

We enjoyed our meal, but it came at a hefty price tag. Their were no affordable wine options on the menu.

It was an experience, but I suspect we could have enjoyed a romantic steak dinner elsewhere in Vegas just as much for half the price.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

This was our first time dining at CarneV ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first time dining at CarneVino. We were very impressed with the food and the service. It was expensive but we knew it would be. It was worth the money to have this great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This steakhouse was recommended by our U ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This steakhouse was recommended by our Uber driver and I can't rave enough about the steak. Our driver insisted we split the rib eye steak and we are SO happy we followed his advice. It is carved tableside, with each cut described and carefully laid out for you. Juiciest, most amazing steak I have ever had! (And I am a foodie!) Pricey, but worth every penny! Do not skip this place on your Vegas visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great time. My husband was in l ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a great time. My husband was in love with the steak, and my wine was amazing. My pasta was ok, but the rest of the food made up for it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a disappointment! I was looking fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

What a disappointment! I was looking forward to dining at this restaurant, but the take away was less than memorable. We started out by being greeted by a lovely hostess. The decor is fun, casual and interesting. The acoustics were not great. The acid rock music was playing really loud and I could barely hear my husband speak. The waiter did not make a good impression. He was on auto pilot, running through a prepared diatribe of his favorite dishes and not answering my specific questions regarding the preparation of a few dishes. I speak Italian fluently and lived there for five years. I travel back to Italy often. The waiter was condescending when I asked questions, which really upset me. The waiter began "schooling" me on the pasta dishes, explaining what a primo piatto is (first plate). He told us that the pasta came in a portion the size of a bread dish and that this is the size of a first plate in Italy - NOT TRUE! He said it was a very small portion, but really flavorful. I have eaten at the finest restaurants in the world and have never seen a waiter try to upsell patrons in this manner. I have never paid $31 for an appetizer portion of pasta. I ordered the seafood pasta, but was not impressed. The pasta was undercooked (not al dente) and quasi crunchy. We had the filet mignon and the meat was delicious! They offer sauces at an extra cost. I ordered the porcini bernaise, which arrived cold and void of any porcini. We also ordered the caponata, which is one of my favorite sides. We received something with chopped eggplant and a ton of vinegar. This dish did not resemble caponata in any way. Whatever it was, it should have been sold as an appetizer, not a side dish. We overheard another patron ask if Mario Batali ever comes to the restaurant and the waiter responded that Mario shows up once a year for a charity golf tournament. Mario sold out and has no oversight on the place. The highlight was a friendly busboy named Steve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

A full dining experience was created for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A full dining experience was created for us! The service and food, beyond amazing! The wine list was very pricey, nothing less than $110 a bottle which makes it terribly expensive for a larger group. We would definitely return for the food and service!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The quality of the dishes was beyond rep ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The quality of the dishes was beyond reproach, but the wine prices are exorbitant, even for Vegas. Got sat right next to the high-traffic kitchen entrance _again_. This kind of peculiarity sticks with me when I'm spending this kind of money on a special occasion, even years apart. If this happens the next time, it'll sadly be the last time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This is the best restaurant I have ever ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This is the best restaurant I have ever been to in Las Vegas. Truly, a step above many other high-level restaurants I have experienced in Las Vegas. I recommend getting one of the sharable steaks (if you like your meat at the same temp) as it was amazing from first to last bite. The table side cutting of the steak was a treat for me as I like to know about the different part of the steak I am about to eat, especially since I am paying top dollar.

The side were great to share and accompanied the main dish perfectly.

The wine list was impressive. From moderate to expensive, you can easily find the right glass (or bottle for groups) of wine to pair with your food.

From the Bread and apps, to the final bite, CarneVino is the first dinner place I have been to in Las Vegas that I will 100% come back to.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. F ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. Food is terrific and service is outstanding. Great wine selection. Every time we've eaten at CarneVino we've had a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good, service was terrible ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was very good, service was terrible, the waiter dropped a mushroom on the wine glass and was justifying it as fruit residue of the wine, arrogant attitude, Mario Batali would not be proud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Overpriced, I guess that's Vegas. I read ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Overpriced, I guess that's Vegas. I read the reviews about the aged beef, but it really wasn't anything special.

We had drinks at the bar then ate dinner(4) of us, each having one more drink, nothing extravagant , the total of the meal for 4 was..... $ 700.00

So.. Overall not a great value or special, disappointed :(

Also the speakers next to the table were so loud, had to ask them to turn them down to hear each other.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Went with my wife while in town for our ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Went with my wife while in town for our daughter's dance competition. Although it opens right into the Palazzo's casino, the noise was not an issue and the atmosphere was quite nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second trip to Carnevino. W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

This was our second trip to Carnevino. We absolutely love this place. We make it a must on our Vegas trips. Their steak is bar none the best we have ever had. If you get lucky, and happen on a time when they have the Reserve in, get it. It is worth every penny and then some. Our favorite appetizer is off menu, the beef cheek ravioli, what made Chef Mario Batali famous, served with 10 year aged balsamic vinaigrette. YUM! The atmosphere is quiet and upscale and the decor is Italian Renaissance. The wine list covers everything from $50 a bottle up to $10k+, they have an on hand Sommelier to help find that perfect pairing for you! Absolutely recommend stopping by if you want a great experience coupled with an unforgettable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly a great restaurant.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Truly a great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was one of the best dining experien ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This was one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. The service was impeccable and the food equally matched...will definitely be back and have already recommended to friends and family!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was horrible! The steak was cold and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It was horrible! The steak was cold and chewy. Any random cheap place will have a better steak. The beef cheeck ravioli had the meat liquidfied so when you cut into it the "beef cheeck" ran out of it and you were left eating the pasta. The vinaigrette was delicious but that's about it. The restaurant looks amazing. We wasted a ton of money on mediocre food you can eat at any spot. Only thing impressive was their wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Food, Wine and staff were excellent. Ver ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food, Wine and staff were excellent.

Very hard to fault. One of the best in Las Vegas.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food. Have eaten here a number ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent food. Have eaten here a number of times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. If available, t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great food and service. If available, the beef cheek ravioli is a must.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Portions were pathetically miniscule; pr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Portions were pathetically miniscule; prices were ridiculously high for the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We were surprised at the music choice (e ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were surprised at the music choice (entire Prince album, then entire Rush album) but loved it nonetheless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Eli was and excellent waitperson. His re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Eli was and excellent waitperson. His recommendations were spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing all the way around. The food and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Amazing all the way around. The food and the drinks were out of this world and the service was without a flaw. We enjoyed the quiet ambiance and the knowledge of the staff. This was undoubtedly the bright spot and highlight of our trip!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food, service and setting fo ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Exceptional food, service and setting for a special dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service. The food was excell ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Outstanding service. The food was excellent but the portions could have been larger especially since we were encouraged to dine family style.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I'm not afraid of cost, but although the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

I'm not afraid of cost, but although the food was above average, the cost was WAY overpriced for the quality and portions. They did their best to advertise (via the waitstaff 's presentation) but the cost of each item was not at all worth what was brought to the table. That being said, the service was outstanding and the food was good (though not quite outstanding).

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Way overpriced. The dry aged steak was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Way overpriced. The dry aged steak was $95 and it was just okay. Our server was great, but would not return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Melt in your mouth steaks but eye wateri ...

 
 (Yorkshire)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Melt in your mouth steaks but eye watering prices. Extensive wine list but very limited choice of reasonably priced bottles. Excellent food and ambiance but not good value for money

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Ridiculously overpriced. Steak priced p ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Ridiculously overpriced. Steak priced per person instead of the normal way. Be careful although the waiter was quite good at pointing this out. We had the $158.00 (not a typo) ribeye which was enough for the 4 of us to share (not big eaters), but the steak was really quite average and certainly not worth the premium prices asked.

We started with pasta first course. Orecchiette was a split decision: I liked it and my wife didn't. We had the home made ravioli special which was average at best.

We won't be going back.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

The food was fantastic. Please spend yo ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The food was fantastic. Please spend your money on the grilled octopus appetizer. OMG! Caprese salad, veal scallopini with lemon capers fantastic. Short rib was OK. I would love to see a braiesd lamb shank over polenta. Broccolini a little under done. Eggplant & fingerling potato delish. Coconut tart excellent. Tiramisu good but be open minded as it may be different from what you're used to. I could eat hear every time I visit Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found all aspects of our dining experi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I found all aspects of our dining experience to be excellent

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lee was an amazing waiter. He was extre ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Lee was an amazing waiter. He was extremely knowledgable, humorous, and entertaining. We had the braised short ribs and veal saltimbocca. Both amazing. And I highly, HIGHLY recommend the beef cheek ravioli; it melts in your mouth. Great experience overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The prime rib was the bomb Yo!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The prime rib was the bomb Yo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is fantastic. A great me ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This restaurant is fantastic. A great menu to choose from and pair multiple options. Went for anniversary dinner and was not disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food but definitely on the price ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Amazing food but definitely on the pricey side so I'd save it for a special occasion. The beef tartar and the duck entree were wonderful.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best bone in ribeye I have ever eaten! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Best bone in ribeye I have ever eaten! Amazing!!!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was outstanding. However, I'd like ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was outstanding. However, I'd like to point out that it is my pet peeve that restaurants should have a reasonable wine list. While acknowledging that this is indeed vegas, the fact that the wine list has rarely a wine under $100 is silly. In fact, I think the prices generally start at $130 with a median price in the $200. I have a 3000+wine cellar at home with barolos and brunellos, and some californian reds. So not entirely a novice. I would suggest restaurants adopt a less snobbish approach to wine service. Having said that, the food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

From the Hostess to the Dessert we decli ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

From the Hostess to the Dessert we declined because there was simply no more room, everything was five stars. JZ and his team provided us an excellent dining experience from start to finish, attention to detail and listening carefully and answering with easy to understand for a non chef answers, it was memorable to say the least.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.