Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Spezia - Steaks, Italian & SeafoodSpezia - Steaks, Italian & Seafood
(270)
Italian | Sioux Falls, Sioux Falls
Reserve Now
Bracco World Cafe & Island BarBracco World Cafe & Island Bar
(190)
Global, International | Sioux Falls, Sioux Falls
Reserve Now
Parker's BistroParker's Bistro
(95)
American | Sioux Falls, Sioux Falls
Reserve Now
Minerva's - Sioux FallsMinerva's - Sioux Falls
(469)
American | Sioux Falls, Sioux Falls
Reserve Now
Crawford's Bar & GrillCrawford's Bar & Grill
(37)
American | Sioux Falls, Sioux Falls
Reserve Now
CRAVE - Sioux FallsCRAVE - Sioux Falls
(75)
American | Sioux Falls, Sioux Falls
Reserve Now

About Carnaval Brazilian Grill - Sioux Falls

2401 S Carolyn Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
View Larger Map

Carnaval is South Dakota's only Brazilian style steakhouse. From the churrasco/rodizio of meats, the sumptuous hot and cold dishes, to an incredible a-la-carte menu, or a signature pizza, there is something for everyone. We are located in the Central Standard Time Zone (CST).

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm-10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm-8:00pm

Private luncheons and parties may be arranged with a manager outside of the above hours.
Our beautiful Patio is currently closed for the Winter and will reopen in the Spring. Central Standard Time (CST)

Cross Street:
W Jeanne Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(605) 361-6328

Website:
http://www.carnavalbraziliangrill.com/

Entertainment:
Most Fridays & Saturdays we offer live music (no cover charge); please call ahead for details. Special Monthly Jazz music events coming in 2011.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly wine dinners (limited seating). 4- or 5-course meals specifically paired with select wines; must RSVP.

Carnaval Brazilian Grill - Sioux Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (8)
See All
Kid-friendly (6)
Romantic (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
300 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Was not able to get the meat service for ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Was not able to get the meat service for all the meats after sitting at the table for 2 hours. Disappointing this time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

My pasta primavera was absolute GARBAGE. ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My pasta primavera was absolute GARBAGE. It was a big pile of mush. Worst pasta I have ever had. Terrible flavor, horrible presentation, chicken tasted like rubber, literally nothing good to say about it. I get that your restaurant is a meat based place but if you're going to have other menu options, your cooks should learn how to cook them correctly. If it's supposed to be a big pile of mush, then warn the customers and put that on the menu. Pasta primavera is the hardest pasta to screw up, but you guys certainly managed to do that. I gave it back to my server and she did nothing about it. Never coming back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

We went here for the first time for my h ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We went here for the first time for my husband's birthday. The food was fantastic. The service was superb. It was an 90 mile drive for us, but the whole family cannot wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonder service and food. Very friendly, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Wonder service and food. Very friendly, courteous and wonderful staff. Highly recommend. Our waiter was the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are from Washington state and we foun ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We are from Washington state and we found this restaurant in March 2016 through a friend recommendation. We were traveling through again and decided that it would be a fun experience for daughter and grand-daughters. It was they loved it. We will definitely be planning our trips through Sioux Falls again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Waaaaaaay too expensive considering the ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Waaaaaaay too expensive considering the food served was mediocre, at best. The flavor of the various types of meat and chicken were great once getting all of the fat out of the way. The brownie we shared for dessert was dry and lacked flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

As always, a wonderful evening. Always p ...

vip
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

As always, a wonderful evening. Always pleased with the service we receive from the gauchos, and very happy with the attentive service from Jared, our server. From the hostess station to exit, this is always a great place to eat. Some of the best food (if not the best food) in Sioux Falls currently. Keep up the great job!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was salty, as I had seen in the rev ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was salty, as I had seen in the reviews. Lamb and salad bar were great...the other meats were OK. Pineapple was wonderful! Unless you are super super hungry, you won't get your money's worth!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The food is very good, service is great ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food is very good, service is great and the atmosphere is neat. The price is very expensive, so not an every day eating out place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great food and excellent service. Eaten ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Eaten here several times and have yet to be disappointed. Everyone one there goes out of their way to serve you.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey, but worth it. Excellent Service ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Pricey, but worth it. Excellent Service! I know my glass was being refilled, but I saw her do it. It's like she was a waitress Ninja! We had a table of 10 and others said the same thing. She kept everyones glass full. To me that's a big PLUS!

My daughter (15) loved the Salmon. She will usually share with me, but she didn't this time (and it was a large salmon steak). She actually wanted seconds.

They cooked the lamb the right way, best lamb I've had in a long time. 4-6 different types of beef, all great, but 2 were AMAZING! Chicken Parm was excellent.

I also had their Brazilian dark beer, I forget what it was called, but I enjoy Ambers and Porters. It was very good, too.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I am diabetic, so I usually can't take a ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I am diabetic, so I usually can't take advantage of the meat service. However, our guests always love it! I am glad to be able to order from the menu, but the price for the amount of food seems incongruous with what those who have any of the meat services get.

This time, it seemed like all the meat choices for meat service did not make it to our table. But the shrimp server was FANTASTIC!

I enjoyed the live classical guitar on Saturday evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our grandson from near the Cities reques ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Our grandson from near the Cities requested this restaurant to celebrate his 10th birthday, after introducing Carnival to him one year ago. The service is always outstanding and the grilled pineapple remains a family favorite. The flavorful food and atmosphere make the occasional splurge worth the cost.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and sevice

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We went here for a special outing. My son loved the food. I enjoyed all of it too especially the salad area. There is certainly something for everyone with the menu. We were hoping to come back and experience the menu instead of the main Brazilian cooked meats. The staff appeared to love what they were doing and they were all pleasant. Plenty of food- a little costly but worth the trip.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellant restaurant

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My son and I arrived early but no waiting for our reservation. The food and the service were great. We both left extremely satisfied.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Everyone is very friendly, the atmosphere great and the music makes everything great. its our favorite place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff are friendly and welcoming. Staff ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Staff are friendly and welcoming. Staff are very helpful and cater to your every need. Food is amazing. The amount of food that you receive and the quality of the food is exceptional. The salad bar offers a wide variety of salads. The restaurant is very clean and offers a fun feel that adds to the dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the best place to eat in sioux f ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This is the best place to eat in sioux falls(my opinion) they have everything, but the roddizo is the reason everyone eats there. They are very busy Friday and Saturday nights so make reservations and the fried bananas and pineapple are the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Amazing Ambiance

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We have been to a few Brazilian places in the Twin Cities. Since we were coming to Sioux Falls for a show, we decided to check this place out. This one was by far one of the best! There were multiple options depending upon what types of meats you wanted (or not) so not everyone had to pay full price or opt for nothing more than just salad. The waitress we had was SUPER friendly and was always on top of filling drinks, getting fresh plates, etc. There was even live music which we were did not expect. The atmosphere was great. The gouchos were on top of bringing out a variety of good quality food. We were very impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time celebrating!

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Enjoyed great food and had a fabulous dining experience celebrating my husband's birthday. Friendly service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

More of Brazil

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Being a Brazilian, I missed having traditional Brazilian desserts like pudim de leite, at least. Believe, American people will love it.

It was wonderful to find our guarana, but, why not our mate tea too? The farofa can taste better, and could the rice. I did not find our cafezinho, the Brazilian style.

We should have more Brazilian songs, different styles other than bossa nova.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time at the Brazilian Gri ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a great time at the Brazilian Grill!! We have been there 2 other times, but it has been a couple of years. It was just as good as we remembered!! Food was fantastic and the staff was great! Can't wait to go back. We won't be waiting so long this time :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time at Carnaval .

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Wonderful food and was a hit with out 3 boys ages 18,14 &7.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I have been to Carnaval several times and it never is disappointing. Excellent food, service, and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Wonderful

vip
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Absolutely fantastic birthday experience for us! We were treated like royalty, and had the best time possible for a night out. Wonderful food, extraordinary service, well beyond expectations. Can't wait to come back, a consistently wonderful dining experience, the best in town!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was amazing. Never missed a ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Our server was amazing. Never missed a beat and never wrote a thing down.

The waiter with the desserts was fun. Loved his explanation of each item. It was

a fun and never disappointing time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dinner Atmosphere and Special Evening Out

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We introduced two couples to Carnavale as a special evening out. The food was delicious, the waiters and servers were attentive, and our main waiter had a great bedside manner! Spent about 1 1/2 hours eating and talking and had no trouble hearing the conversation. Although a little pricey, the food is superb all the way from the salads to the meats. It's someplace you wouldn't want to go all the time but is great for that little something special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expectations not met

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Meat, especially chicken and shrimp were so overcooked it was almost painful to eat. The beef products were either overcooked or over seasoned. Don't plan on returning. Waitress was great, but the wait for food was kind of ridiculous considering the place was not packed. I have honestly had better food at a Golden Corral.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

A great experience

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

I took the family of 4 for a birthday celebration. The bill was around $100 for 3 adults and 1 child. We all loved it. It is a very different experience having a variety of meats brought to your table. The food was wonderful. Our server was friendly and helpful. She took a group photo for us. We made good memories at Carnival Brazilian Grill.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Valentines Celebration with friends

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I have gone with two girlfriends and our husbands to Carnaval for Valentines Day for a few years. It's a great place to go anytime but Valentines Day made it seem even more special. As usual we got in within a few minutes of our reservation so there was no waiting. The food was fantastic. There is such a wide variety and everything has it's own unique and wonderful taste. The servers are always there and you don't have to wait when you want something. I almost never order dessert when I go out to eat, but I can't resist when I'm here. All of the food offered is wonderful. The atmosphere is phenomenal. We very much enjoyed the entertainment and found ourselves quietly singing along without even knowing it. Not being as young as we once were we are really impressed that tables are not so crowded that you can have a conversation in a normal tone with your group and don't have to filter out surrounding tables chatter. We don't see each other much so it's an amazing place to eat and catch up. Before we knew it 90 minutes had gone by. Definitely going back and I recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food...when we got it

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We sat down and got drinks. It took a very long time to start getting food. We have been here lots of other times and knew about this certain chicken...I asked at least 7 times for it..from the waiter and servers...it took probably 30 minutes or more.. It wasn't the best experience this time but we'll go back again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

Excellent

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

This place has a very good ambiance, it has a great atmosphere for anyone looking to take that special someone out to dinner. Also great for a family place for a nice dinner. Also very good and professional servers.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service is always great, good food and t ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

service is always great, good food and the employees are friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine in Sioux Falls

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

I paid 160.00 for 4 adults my spouse and other friend thought food under cooked. I like my meats more on the rare side so this worked for me. So perhaps next time better for them if they asked for meats more done. We did not get to sample all of the meats we had a total of 4-5 choices we told there was more we asked for a specific type buzy night there perhaps next time as well . Trying to convince my family to revists you establihment. Not sure why strugling to convince family I pay the check everywhere we go in town we do eat out several time a month. I did not want to say anything to managment at the time I dont like conflict in public so i feel more comfortable writing this at this time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

10/10 will recommend to others

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

This is a great location for a special event. Our family chooses it for our Christmas dinner every year, as it gives us something to look forward too. The meat selection is superb, and all cuts are top quality. The gaucho are always courteous and at utmost professionalism as they offer up their dishes. Salad bar always has the freshest ingredients and is a great way to start the night. Overall a great place, and you get amazing value and service that matches the price tag.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meats were exceptional and plentiful ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

The meats were exceptional and plentiful. The staff was incredible attentive to the table's needs considering my party was nine people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful as always!

vip
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on November 20, 2015

We are always impressed with the food, service and atmosphere at Carnaval. From the chefs to the gauchos to the waitstaff to the hostesses, everything is top notch. Great food, great service from Jared, our waiter, great experience overall. Best bargain in Sioux Falls for high end food, period!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Experience is great

vip
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Great experience. Fun for something different. Everyone is very friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as usual!

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

This is the best place to eat ever! Not only is the food wonderful, the people who serve there are the dearest, friendliest, most caring and accommodating group possible. What a treat to be in that atmosphere when we indulge in an evening out! Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good quality food

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

The food was great! So many varieties of meat to choose from, if you leave this place hungry or unsatisfied it is your own fault.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.