About Carnaval Brazilian BBQ

270 Waterfront Drive
Winnipeg, MB R3B0R6
View Larger Map

Located at Bannatyne and Waterfront in the historic East Exchange. Our team is proud to bring all the elements of an authentic Brazilian BBQ dining experience to Winnipeg. Our passionate team comprised of Brazilian nationals and Canadian trained staff will ensure that the authentic culinary experience is one your senses will crave.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian, Brazilian Steakhouse, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
ALL YOU CAN EAT - CHURRASCO HOURS

LUNCH
Thursday & Friday 11:30 - 1:30pm

DINNER
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00pm
Sunday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

LOUNGE HOURS
Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 4pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bannatyne Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-0945

Website:
http://www.carnavalrestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
There is paid parking lot along Waterfront Drive and adjacent paid parking lots to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Irene Chapski

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Carnaval Brazilian Bbq - Carnaval Brazilian BBQ, Winnipeg, MB
Carnaval Brazilian Bbq - Carnaval Brazilian BBQ, Winnipeg, MB
Carnaval Brazilian Bbq - Carnaval Brazilian BBQ, Winnipeg, MB
Carnaval Brazilian Bbq - Carnaval Brazilian BBQ, Winnipeg, MB
Carnaval Brazilian Bbq - Carnaval Brazilian BBQ, Winnipeg, MB
Carnaval Brazilian Bbq - Carnaval Brazilian BBQ, Winnipeg, MB
Carnaval Brazilian Bbq - Carnaval Brazilian BBQ, Winnipeg, MB
Carnaval Brazilian Bbq - Carnaval Brazilian BBQ, Winnipeg, MB
Carnaval Brazilian Bbq - Carnaval Brazilian BBQ, Winnipeg, MB
Carnaval Brazilian Bbq - Carnaval Brazilian BBQ, Winnipeg, MB

Carnaval Brazilian BBQ Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Most Booked
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Special Occasion
Winnipeg
1 More
Most Booked
Winnipeg
Best Restaurants in Winnipeg ›

Special Occasion (53)
Good for Groups (43)
Scenic View (27)
See All
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for a Date (23)
Authentic (22)
Fun (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Waterfront (14)
Casual (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Romantic (11)
Family Style (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Business Meals (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Cozy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Seasonal (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tapas (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
1248 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was very good food and would recommen ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 7 days ago

It was very good food and would recommend it to anyone who likes meat

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Waterfront, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Deserves nothing less than 5 stars, simp ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 7 days ago

Deserves nothing less than 5 stars, simply amazing. This is the best dining experience I have ever had in WInnipeg. Great atmosphere, speedy & friendly service, the Rib-Eye was so good I almost couldn't believe it!

As for the value, it all depends on the person and their appetite. Personally, based on the amount of food we consumed, this meal would have cost hundreds of dollars at any other establishment. Therfore the value for me was incredible! For someone else who would eat very little; yes, you will feel like you paid too much, this then may not be the place for you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very happy with my whole dinning e ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I was very happy with my whole dinning experience. I work in hospitality and was pleased with how I was greeted even more pleased when I was leaving and the host wished me a good evening by name. I like and appreciate the personal level the staff treated me. My server was lovely and very helpful with the vegetarian options. My date was smiling the whole time I laughed everything he said yes to more food, I love when people are full. The all you can eat was impressive the two hour time limit was more then enough time for the two of us. When I thought my wine was off my server brought over someone who she stated was a bit more knowledgable and he explained how this wine may take a bit more time to come to its flavour, which was very true and I then began to notice and ended up truly enjoying it. I liked how she brought him to our table instead of leaving my question untouched. It was our first time going out somewhere nice together and we felt very special. We left smiling. Thank you for making it a rememberable night.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous as always! Grilled pineapple is ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fabulous as always! Grilled pineapple is my favourite treat. A carnivore's dream, do NOT even bother if you are a veggie.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had dinner prior to the th ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My wife and I had dinner prior to the theatre as we were given a cash card some time ago for Carnival. We thought we would find the experience interesting as we enjoy trying different dishes. However, we were somewhat dissapointed overall as we felt that the food was way overpriced given the lack of options available. Although it is an "all you can eat" concept, the set price does not reflect what I think an average diner could reasonably consume in the course of an evening. My wife and I are seniors and would have been quite happy to share plates but this was not an option. Even with the gift card, our bill was substantial, even though we had no drinks other than coffee and no desert. We felt the food was OK at best but found it to be very salty. We were told this is not unusual for Brazilian cuisine. The staff were very courteous and helpful and the ambiance pleasant. Overall we felt it was poor value for the cost and would not recommend it .

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

This was our first time at Carnaval Braz ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was our first time at Carnaval Brazilian BBQ. We had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the food immensely. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Thanks for making our visit memorable. We will definitely be back and this time we'll bring friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Family Style, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was not the greatest. She was ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our server was not the greatest. She was very slow and had to ask us twice what kind of wine we wanted. She also forgot to bring out some of our side dishes. The meat was good, however, it was very fatty and the beef was very salty.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The meat was INCREDIBLE! Every cut was f ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The meat was INCREDIBLE! Every cut was fantastic. I've heard some people say it was "too salty" - don't listen to them. The seasoning was ON POINT. So many times restaurants are afraid to over-season, but these guys really own it and the flavour absolutely pops. When they carve off a piece of the outside crust of a nice sirloin....omg.

TIP: The sides are great, but don't fill up too much on carbs. When they carve off a chunk of meat, don't be afraid to dip it in the juices on the bottom of their sword. Also, don't make plans for afterwards :)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Can't say enough about the friendly staf ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Can't say enough about the friendly staff. Made all the difference. The food selection was great, and the whole experience was something to remember, and tell people about. Will be coming back for sure.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

While the food was good it was too expen ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 11, 2016

While the food was good it was too expensive for the offering. The blower fan providing HVAC for the barbeque is very noisy and causes an uncomfortable draught

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Outstanding

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the meat, but didn't get enough of ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Loved the meat, but didn't get enough of the better cuts. Should go around more than once with the tenderloin.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We brought a group visiting us from Irel ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We brought a group visiting us from Ireland to the restaurant this past weekend. They enjoyed the food but we felt that overall the price was extremely high for what you received.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

The food is good, perhaps a touch salty ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food is good, perhaps a touch salty on the meat. The mandatory gratuity that is calculated after taxes is disappointing. Overall a good dining experience.

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Thought we'd try a different sort of din ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Thought we'd try a different sort of dining experience. The concept is interesting but the food, though abundant, wasn't anything spectacular. Consumed a great deal of water as most of the meat offerings were quite salty and, after a while, you really couldn't tell the difference between the pork, beef and poultry. The sides were pretty mediocre and it was a long wait before anything from the main-floor kitchen arrived. The best part of the meal was the sweet and smoky pineapple!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Was a great meal as always! Service for ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Was a great meal as always! Service for the sides could use some work.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

a truly one of a kind experience. The se ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 5, 2016

a truly one of a kind experience. The service was very prompt and friendly. There's an incredible amount of options included in the dinner price, though we felt desserts should have been included in the cost.

The meat was almost all cooked to perfection, though I found my lamb and pork a bit dry. Some of the meat was almost unbearably salty too, but the good cuts made up for this.

We were seated right next to the kitchen, so it was a great opportunity to see the meat being cooked, though also a bit loud.

All in all a great experience for a special occasion, though the cost would stop me from attending too frequently.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

For the price that it costs, the food an ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 1, 2016

For the price that it costs, the food and service was not up to par. A lot of the cuts of meat were too salted and had a lot of fat. The best things of the night were the roasted pineapple and fried kassava root which is dissapointing as the meat should have been the star. There weren't a lot of people so we got meat choices pretty frequently, but our server only checked in twice over an hour and a half so we waited a very long time to order drinks or different sides. It's a fun way to dine, and I enjoyed the overall experience, but would not go back as the service and food were not up to par with the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Fantastic food and service. Great locati ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fantastic food and service. Great location and modern decor.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thought all meats were overseasoned, ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We thought all meats were overseasoned, overcooked (esp pork). It didn't take long until all the meats started to taste the same due to over-seasoning. This took away from the tenderness and flavour of the meats. Salmon was tender and good.

We were pleased with the side dishes we chose - garlic mashed potatoes, broccoli and kale salad and the onion and coriander salad...can't recall name. We thought the ambience would have been more dramatic and cozy if the lights were dimmed. We sat at a high table near where the meats are cooked, my husband was facing the bathroom and had a view of patrons in and out of the bathroom with view inside which wasnt appealing.

The manager came by our table and asked us how we were enjoying our dining experience. We were honest with him and explained some the comments as I've written. He appreciated the feedback. He was very friendly and personable and interested in hearing our commentary, which we appreciated.

If we were to return, we would be more particular about our table location, as well, we would request moderate seasoning and more tender meat choices. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We were a party of 8 and were celebratin ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were a party of 8 and were celebrating 2 birthdays within our group.

Everyone found the meat to be extremely salty.

The waiter reminded us twice that we were coming to the end of our 2 hour reservation.

Then also one of the ladies from reservations downstairs came up and reminded us of that as well.

Never in all of my dining experience have I been reminded that we needed to leave. The restaurant was not full, and we had stopped eating. This put a very unpleasant spin on the evening.

I was recently at a very pricey steakhouse in Charleston, SC and the owner came around to great all of the patrons, and at no point did he find it necessary to remind people that they should leave.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

My boyfriend and I went for our annivers ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 25, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for our anniversary dinner and the staff were so friendly. They listened to what we said and were very prompt. The food was incredible. We loved the sides, but definitely just order one side if it is your first time and only with one other person. Unfortunately, our sides mostly went to waste just due to the massive amount of food you get. We WILL be going back. Absolutely loved it.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The greeters were very welcoming, the ra ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The greeters were very welcoming, the range of barbequed meats and sausages was exceptional. The servers were flexible and came back with well-done portions for one of my guests. The Argentinian influence was appreciated.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and ambiance. The conc ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent service and ambiance. The concept is really unforgettable!

Tags: Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having visited Brazil, this restaurant i ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Having visited Brazil, this restaurant is quite authentic to the Churrasco of the southern states. The cuts of meat are right on and seasoned to perfection. Choose from beef, pork, chicken, wings, sausages, pineapple, and other bacon wrapped treats. There is a vast selection of side dishes and beverages to choose from as well. Make sure you bring an appetite because the food will come faster than you can consume it. You always have the option to pause by turning your coaster to red and get back into it by turning to green. Make sure you ask for a Guarana soft drink to bring it all together. Great time! Great atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We went for a going away dinner. I have ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We went for a going away dinner. I have been there before but the guest of honour had their first experience that evening. Service was a little slow from the person that was serving our table as it seemed like they were never around when we needed them. The ones with the scarves (i forgot their names) did an excellent job and were very polite and friendly.

My favourite item is the pineapple which seemed to be a bit off since I was last there. This time it was dry and more on the charred side. The pieces were also much smaller then I remembered. I was glad when the manager came around to check on the guests as we were trying for 30 minutes to get more pineapple before leaving. We were able to get some promptly after that. Unfortunately it was the end pieces of the pineapple and as we were leaving the fresh pineapple come out and the pieces served were larger and juicier in appearance.

I would return again as I love the concept, food and atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

the Barbecue is tasty, however, more veg ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 6, 2016

the Barbecue is tasty, however, more veggie would be preferable.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good choice for those with a healthy app ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Good choice for those with a healthy appetite. Two of the beef dishes were very salty. The lamb and chicken were excellent - perfectly seasoned. Caesar salad was excellent along with the side vegetables. The service was superb. Our reservation was for 7:30 on a Sunday- I would recommend dining early as some of the meat was not available by the time we decided on drinks and 3 side dishes. We spent more time finding parking than driving to the location. To help with parking, I would also recommend checking the theatre and concert hall schedules - this may help with determining who you might be competing with for parking.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Fantastic experience! Gotta try this pla ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Fantastic experience! Gotta try this place. Was just wife and I, but would be even better with a small group.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My son found a very long hair in his foo ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My son found a very long hair in his food,which we showed our waitress. She said the manager was going to come talk to us,but nobody came. We were not even compensated for that.

Therefore we were very disappointed with it all.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

As in the past we enjoyed our dinner wit ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 24, 2016

As in the past we enjoyed our dinner with friends. Staff were fantastic in both the lounge and dining room. Food was consistent with previous visits, as usual we ate way to much -too fast!! My recommendation to new comers, pace yourself. They bring the meat around fast but remember, they'll also be around again (several times) so don't feel like you need to try it all in the first few minutes of your reservation. Enjoy!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Good meal at Carnival, Service was promp ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Good meal at Carnival, Service was prompt and courteous. Fun place to go with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

We made a reservation for 7pm and we wer ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We made a reservation for 7pm and we weren't seated until 730. Once we got to the table the service was good and the food was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Lovely first time visit, however servers ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Lovely first time visit, however servers would not comment on the spice level of each meat. My wife doesn't like very spicy food so I was the tester (no complaints).

Great first experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Thanks! :) Enjoyed our experience here!! ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Thanks! :) Enjoyed our experience here!! Would definitely go back with friends :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a great experience. Lots of food ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was a great experience. Lots of food to pick from. The only thing i did not appreciate was being charged 18% gratuity for having a party of 8 or more. Our waiter took a drink order and brought us our sides. That is all. He did not check on us or refill drinks.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Don't go here if you are low on cash, lo ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Don't go here if you are low on cash, lol. But the food is great, you have a great view of the lovely streets nearby, and it is certainly different than your average restaurant. I came for mine and my husband's second wedding anniversary and it was a great experience. Huge variety in the meats and their drinks and sides were good as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meat were either too cooked or too r ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The meat were either too cooked or too rare. The quality of meat was not good at all. Id recommend Joeys or The Keg instead. $50 dinner was not worthwhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Sept 8th 2016 Wow! Last Sunday my husba ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Sept 8th 2016

Wow! Last Sunday my husband, daughter and myself went to celebrate her birthday. The food was amazing and kept coming. The service was impeccable. The ambiance was great - light and clean feeling the huge windows overlooking the roundabout made for a very airy feel. Dress was neat casual. Sundays are a great savings for seniors be sure to tell them that in advance.

Of the 12 meats and 12 sides offered SOBRE-COXA DE FRANGO, MAMINHA and CORDEIRO were our table favorites. We sampled most of the sides and the CHORIZO & CHICKPEA STEW was our favorite. We also sampled the seafood skewer which in hindsight was overkill.

We were so stuffed we bypassed coffee afterwards and rolled our way home.

Two things of note - bring $ 6.00 in coins for parking and you can take home meat scraps for your pups.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the variety of meats & the side di ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Loved the variety of meats & the side dishes are the right size for sharing. We tried a few but didn't want to fill up on them. The staff was exceptional...very attentive to your needs & friendly. Live that they have a special price for Seniors on Sunday as well.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.