Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

Carnaval Brazilian BBQ

4.2
1706 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$51 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Brazilian
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for a Date
Located at Bannatyne and Waterfront in the historic East Exchange. Our team is proud to bring all the elements of an authentic Brazilian BBQ dining experience to Winnipeg. Our passionate team comprised of Brazilian nationals and Canadian trained staff will ensure that the authentic culinary experience is one your senses will crave.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Brazilian, Brazilian Steakhouse, Barbecue
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
ALL YOU CAN EAT - CHURRASCO HOURS

LUNCH
Thursday & Friday 11:30 - 1:30pm

DINNER
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 4:30 - 11:00pm
Sunday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

LOUNGE HOURS
Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 4pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(204) 505-0945
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matheus Amaral
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bannatyne Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is paid parking lot along Waterfront Drive and adjacent paid parking lots to the restaurant.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1706 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 3 days ago

Meat was dried out. Too much salt. Service was deplorable. Very expensive. Not worth more than $25 per person. Would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

This was my 4th time enjoying Carnaval. One of my fouritevrestraunts. However Monday night was disappointing. Not sure why you did not have enough servers that evening, but we had to wait unacceptable amounts of time for drinks and to order our side dishes. In fact we needed to flag down staff clearing tables to get service, and then still had to wait and wait for our server. Had you accepted walk ins, it would have been understandable. However, you do not, so you should have been better prepared. Furthermore, prime rib made it around only twice. Also unacceptable, especially given sausage made it to our table 4 times. I did not pay to eat sausage all evening.
The Sangria tasted wonderful. However, $25.00 for a jug of juice was a bit pricey. There wasn’t enough alcohol in that pitcher to get my 104 year old grandmother who has never tasted alcohol in her life tipsy.
I hope you do better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Food was fantastic from start to finish. Servers of the meats were excellent! Servers for drinks and side dishes could have been a bit better. A few sides were forgotten and drinks could have been refilled quicker.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Foods are good ,cook the way you wanted ,lots to choose from ,staff are friendly ,good service ,good wine ,price is quite expensive but we had a good deal! It’s ladies night Monday in April ..will definitely comeback and invite friends !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Aside from having for wait 45 minutes after our reservation to be seated the place was amazing! Definitely a little pricey but if it’s a special occasion is a great place to go! It’s not just great food its also a wonderful experience. The waitresses and waiters are all super friendly and the food is incredible! If you get a chance to go, request for the cinnamon covered pineapple, best thing I’ve had in a while.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Very disappointed in the whole experience. I called to say we would be a little late because of daughters vball tourney, the lady said no problem, she’d hold our table for 1/2 hr. We were never informed of only being able to have the table for 2 hours. Had we been told that when we called, we would have left vball early to ensure being there for the correct time. It was very very poor customer service and we were rushed through our birthday celebration dinner and were basically forced out of the restaurant. We won’t be returning ever.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Real nice experience. Great food. Attentive staff. Just a little pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My husband and I have been here many times. So much so that they know us now! We like to go for a casual date night every so often. The service staff are always very friendly and we look forward to seeing our favourite Gaucho, Igor, when we're there. We usually book a chef's table so that we can see the action and because we enjoy conversing with the Grillmaster. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food was AMAZING! The people there are great. Love the card idea lol. We will be going back forsure! Thanks again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

This was our first time at Carnival. The food was great and all of the servers were very friendly and personable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Unbelievable tastes with a very fast service. Went for lunch date and food was being served every 3-5 mins. There were rarely any moments of empty plates. Overall it was a fantastic experience and would recommend !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great deal for seniors from Sunday to Thursday. Allows for the full dining experience for a smaller appetite and priced accordingly. Lots of choice in both warm and cold side dishes, very tasty and good for sharing. Attentive wait staff who managed that fine line of being there, but not intrusive. Definitely will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great food, great service and wonderful environment!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Excellent selection of food - a meat eaters paradise. Service was outstanding and the meat cutters never kept you waiting. Enjoyed every aspect. Great deal for seniors over 60 from Sunday to Thursday !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This restaurant exceeded our expectations. The staff was courteous, non-intrusive, and prompt. The balance and flow of the meal made for a very enjoyable evening that is well worth the effort to hunt for parking! Thank you for a memorable evening out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Had a great experience - learned to pace ourselves after the first time we visited. Very friendly staff and nice ambiance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We arrived and had a short wait in the lounge. Although the restaurant was busy service was good.

The food was very nicely prepared and we both enjoyed our meal.

A great place for avid carnivores to get their fill!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I didn’t like how the meat were so salty. Our server was incredibly slow too, took awhile for her to get our order for the side dishes. The serving of the meat was interesting though, it was unique. However I wouldn’t recommend going back there considering the price you pay for the all you can eat menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

If you go, go hungry. There was a wide variety of food that was well prepared. The service was also excellent. Reservations are recommended, especially for dinner on Friday and Saturday. There was quite a bit of noise as seems to be the style today. However the noise wasn't overbearing as it is in many new restaurants.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The restaurant was dirty and a lot of gum stuck to the tables the service was slow and almost non existent the price was ridiculous for what you get and the food was over done and had no flavour and the sides were bland and tiny will never go back and will not recommend this place to anyone

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The food was great. The servers attentive and interesting. Have wanted to go for a long time and the time was right. Good job

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The food was good but thought a bit over priced. The service was not the best considering she only had a few tables. Had to request the same side 3 times.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Only saw the waitress like 3 times. Waitress seemed off. The meat server was very good however. Very nice and immediately brought meat I had requested. Been to carnaval 3-4 times and each time it felt like the quality of food went down. Lamb is the only consistent delicious meat. Bacon wrapped meat was good also. Others were okay.

Will be a while before I comeback though. This has become a once a year place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The only thing I would change is bringing back the roasted pineapple

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was AMAZING ... the staff was so friendly and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great Food, Friendly carvers. We were greeted immediately upon entering and sat at a table quickly. We had a fantastic waitress who explained everything as it was our first time. She was so friendly and checked in a perfect amount of times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

good overall

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Good food - a bit salty but I like end cuts. Great service - very friendly waiter. Definitely will return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The server we had was phenomenal. He was knowledgeable, quick, friendly and fun. The best service at a restaurant I have ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Our waitress was very friendly even went out if her way to bring me a special cheesecake for nt burthday You can eat as much or as little as you want by turning a card over Very enjoyable The night we were there (wednesday) they had 20 % off wine Good deal Definately will go back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great food. Meats were cooked enough but still tender. Staff were very accommodating and smiling genuinely.
Only complaint was the men's room only having one toilet and no urinal. Had to wait.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Very busy, not alot of room so if you have a large crowd wanting to attend- book early. Lots of meat to try, focus on the meat selections and not the sides as you fill up quickly. Some of the food tasted like the fuel they cook over but other wise was tasty but rib eye & lamb was over cooked/dry. Wait staff are very attentive and friendly. Grilled Pineapple & Deep fried icecream were the best. Parking can be a pain though as the side streets fill up quick as its free, so you may get stuck having to use one of the parking lots that average $6-$10 to park at. be careful when they come around with the ala carte for the traditional Capirhina drink, they make it sound like its complimentary to try but it's $11-- but they do put alot of booze in it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Waitress was great. Reccomened a few drinks from the menu. I asked for some one to bring the ribs to our table and they came right away

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food was amazing, server only came to our table once and never came back to ask if we wanted more sides or refills on our drinks/try a different drink.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Great place. Authentic food, all you can eat. Love it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Very good service and food...parking was challenging though

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Overall great experience! A great place to go with friends. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great food, staff, service, and surrounding. All in all great experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

It was ok. Food tasted pretty much the same no matter what it was. All tasted like smoke. It would have been nice for a vegetable dish as a side

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our birthday dining date for my husband. Food was great. Service was warm, friendly, and welcoming. Pricey but worth the indulgence.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43

Tweets by Carnaval Brazilian BBQ