About Carmine's - Washington DC

425 7th Street NW
Washington, DC 20004
View Larger Map

Carmine’s is a family style, value-driven restaurant concept with locations in NYC, NJ, Nassau Bahamas, and Washington DC. Restaurateur Artie Cutler created Carmine’s with one goal in mind: to open a restaurant that would serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast, featuring extra large portions of home-style antipasto, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on extra large platters designed for sharing. Carmine’s is the perfect place to casually enjoy friends and family over great food and wine, with excellent service, the way it used to be at grandma’s house.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday 11:30am to 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday 11:30am to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
between E and D street on 7th street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 737-7770

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine"s classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door. Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Our full-service Catering Division offers a professional staff, complete set-up and service, rentals, linens, décor, and venue selection. Catering packages or customized menus available.

Parking Details:
Entrance to parking garage is on E street. Address to parking garage is 616 E Street NW Washington 20004. The parking garage has an elevator entrance into Carmine's above. Valet parking is available nightly after 5pm.

Public Transit:
Metro Trains information.14 miles from Carmine"s on Metro Stop Archives- Navy Memorial Penn Quarter 701 Pennsylvania Avenue Washington D.C. 20004- Come off the train and head north on 7th street NW toward D street NW. Carmine's is on the right.21 miles from Carmine's on metro stop Gallery PI- Chinatown 630 H Street NW Washington D.C 20001. Co

Executive Chef:
Ford Barsi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.


Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine's family. We invite you to share Carmine's style! Abbondanza!

Restaurant Photos

Fillet of Chicken Breast Alla Romana - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Garlic Bread - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Italian Cheese Steak - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
strawberry shortcake - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Seafood Pasta - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Spaghetti With Meatballs - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Coffee - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Bread - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
White Sangria - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Cannoli - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
parmesan cheese - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Punch - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Rigatoni And Brocolli - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Special Salad - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Ventanni Margarita - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Tiramisu - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Shrimp Parmigiana - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Chicken Scarpariello - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Fried Calamari - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Carmines Salad - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Fried Zucchini - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Chicken Ceaser Salad - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
house-made meatballs - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Eggplant Hero - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Rigatoni With Meatballs - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Rigatoni With Sausage - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Ravioli W/Cheese - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Penne Alla Vodka - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Chicken Marsala - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Carmine's Aperol Fizz - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Sinatra's Ice Tea - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Shrimp Scampi - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Frozen Berry Cosmo - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Ceaser Salad - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Giardiniera - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Meatball Grinder - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Veal Parmigiana - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Hot Antipasto - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Chocolate Cannoli - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Italian Cheesecake - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Meatballs - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Porterhouse Contadina - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Sangria - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Chicken Parmesean - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Chicken Wings - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC
Wings N Salad - Carmine's - Washington DC, Washington, DC

Private Dining

9 private dining rooms with 700 seats including a fireside dining room and state of the art technology in our boardrooms, Carmine’s specializes in catering, banquet, and special events. With an elevator from the garage, and other VIP amenities, Carmine's is the place for your next event in NW DC.

Carmine's - Washington DC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (98)
Family Style (87)
Special Occasion (67)
See All
Comfort Food (47)
Kid-friendly (43)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Authentic (39)
Casual (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for a Date (31)
Fun (31)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Outstanding Value (25)
Business Meals (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Romantic (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Cozy (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Private Room (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
People Watching (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Historic (5)
Healthy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
3074 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is my 5th time at Carmines love fam ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

This is my 5th time at Carmines love family style dining if you are with a large group. Service was slow this time, café was burnt but everyone has a not so great day.

Love the four pasta special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good experience. Service/management sta ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Good experience. Service/management staff was attentive and welcoming. My particular waitress hovered just to the point of being slightly annoying (I could see her standing just a few feet away, staring...stalking). There was a relative light crowd when we first arrived at 4pm on Sunday, but, things picked up. Drinks are slightly expensive, but, acceptable. The food, while not mind blowing, was certainly very acceptable. I would absolutely come back gladly.

I do believe prices are higher than they should be. The claim that the family sized that feed 3 to 4 people justify the price. But, this is not really true. The portions are large, but, they mainly consist of pasta, which is pennies by the pound! Additionally, we were 2 grown men, and almost finished our meals, although we did require doggy bags for what amounted to be a nice snack (not another meal) by the time we got home from the theatre that night.

Having sadi all that, the overall experience was very nice, and I would not hesitate returning or recommending to friends or family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went to Carmine's with a party of 8 afte ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Went to Carmine's with a party of 8 after a Caps game. 5 in our party were visitors from abroad. We all likes the atmosphere and that the dishes were shared. Service was prompt and well executed. We were able to take home what was not eaten. I would recommend this restaurant for when you have been to Verizon center and want a restaurant within walking distance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Nice family environment and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great Food, Nice family environment and good food. You cannot ask for more.

Little noisy so not suitable for quiet evening but great for family or Birthday / Anniversary party.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our group consisted of 6 African America ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our group consisted of 6 African American professionals. We had a reservation and got there early at 4:05 and was seated before our reservation of 4:30. Our first waiter was not very friendly and a little condescending, but he went on "break" and introduced us to his "replacement" who just happened to be African American. He was very courteous and made up for our previous waiter's lack of customer service. We asked for bread and clean glasses, but only got new glasses after waiting a while. Funny enough, we still saw our previous waiter who was supposedly on break waiting other tables. Overall service was good once we got our new waiter. The food was good, but a little overpriced.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

The service was excellent! We had the l ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was excellent! We had the lasagna and it was fabulous, we highly recommend coming here. Very large portions definitely be ready to share. The price is a little high, especially if you have a smaller group, we had 3. But the atmosphere and service made it worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A perfect venue for Thanksgiving for a l ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A perfect venue for Thanksgiving for a large family. The food and accoutrements were delicious as well as the service. Thank you Carmine for making this events memorable one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Authentic Italian food in Washington. We ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Authentic Italian food in Washington. We ate the best Bolognese sauce in years, over there.

Be careful because the portions are pretty generous. Every portion it is to 6 people.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was our 2nd year for Thanksgiving a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our 2nd year for Thanksgiving and my family couldn't have been happier with the location, service and food. Everyone was very attentive. Everything was very clean and it showed the owners cared about their facility and customers. We got the family style dinner. We were 7 and we had a lot of food left over. We got to take it home and have all neatly packaged including 3 pieces of pie and even the whipped cream. The whole experience was awesome.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Italian food served family styl ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fabulous Italian food served family style. Simple, tasty and delicious. The recipes are the family classics that haven't changed since they opened the original place. You won't be disappointed.

The only disappointment is that there are no unique specials from the chef. The one thing they should do is let the chef put out some of his creations for lunch and specials of the day. The chef did a wonderful job and we would have loved to see what he could have done with his own creations.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our great night started as soon as we bl ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Our great night started as soon as we blew in from the windy evening. We were seated right at our reservation time, and our waiter came over to greet us within 30 seconds. The drinks were perfect, Austin (the waiter) was very well educated on the menu and answered our questions to help us get what we wanted. Not sure I possess the vocabulary to describe the food... Awesome? Epic? Perfectly balanced? Everything was delicious and cooked exactly as we wanted it, no small feat given that the restaurant was completely full. We had a great time, and I can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints! Our family loves Car ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Never disappoints! Our family loves Carmine's & will often plan trips around getting reservations! We have been to the one's in NYC & DC, our goal is to make it to all of them at some point! Great for a large family! Even better if you have any left over for the following day.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had cousins coming together from four ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had cousins coming together from four states to share dinner and a play at Ford's theater. Our wait staff got us in and out in an hour and a half and gave us great recommendations on what to order for 13 included in which were two children and two vegetarians. Of our large group four were Italian and four were from California And everyone was over the top happy with the professional service, the food quality and the abundance of food. Two of our group returned the next day for lunch. Thank you Carmine's. We will see you soon.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time I went to a "family style" r ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

First time I went to a "family style" restaurant. There was only two of us so there was plenty of food to take home. The food was good. My drink was great. It's great before a show or after a show at the Verizon center.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Service and food was delicious. Family ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service and food was delicious. Family atmosphere was wonderful

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food and the service was excel ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Loved the food and the service was excellent, however not the best for an anniversary dinner. 😒

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great food. Great family atmosphere. Re ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food. Great family atmosphere. Reasonably priced.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Diner with adult daughter before Capital ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Diner with adult daughter before Capitals Hockey Game. Huge portions for two persons. Excellent server stored left over food in fridge for pick up after the game. Had enough "left overs" for 2 more meals. Very traditional "red sauce" mid-Italy food. Very good overall experience. Have dined there several times previously. Valet Parking and 1 block from Verizon Center. Would recommend for groups of 4 and above to get best value - but we had an enjoyable meal for two persons. I recommend restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Late-night Find, Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was awesome! The drinks ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The atmosphere was awesome! The drinks were very slow to come. It was ok.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Food was delicious and two blocks from V ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was delicious and two blocks from Verizon center where we were attending a concert afterwards. Portions ar very big , enough for 3 - 5 people. enjoyed meal and abiance. Wait staff was great! Valet was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is good, but overpriced. They ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food is good, but overpriced. They should provide bread or something for the long wait for the entrees - comparable places like Maggianno's does.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Always a great meal and a great time at ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always a great meal and a great time at Carmine's!! NY,NJ or DC!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Our salad came out after the entrée. We ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our salad came out after the entrée. We had to ask for salad plates and house bread. The server forgot to bring water. We wanted dessert but the server did not offer. We were disappointed as our experience at Carmine's in New York was impeccable.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Delicious food served in huge family sty ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Delicious food served in huge family style platters. I can't wait to go back and try all the things I couldn't this time. Delicious!! Aaron was the man as our server

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a family get-together with out ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This was a family get-together with out of town guests, and it was a fun, different type of dining experience, which was great. However, despite the fact that our waiter told us his job was to make sure we ordered enough food, but not too much food, we felt he encouraged us to order more food than necessary. We had tons of food left over. It was all very good, though. Just be aware that the dishes are quite large and will serve probably 4 people.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

No bread!!! But the food was great and t ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 1, 2016

No bread!!! But the food was great and the service very good

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I had a great time here wish I could hav ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I had a great time here wish I could have had a table further in the back of the restaurant but my party enjoyed themselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Excellent food, excellent value. The fam ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent food, excellent value. The family style dining lets everyone try different dishes if you have a party of 3-4 or more. We ordered two appetizers, two meat dishes, and three pasta dishes for nine people and had plenty of leftovers to take home (lunch the next day). The calamari are the best. Huge plateful. Including drinks the bill still only came out to $33 per person.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Carmine's is the best place to get toget ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Carmine's is the best place to get together with friends and family. Relaxed atmosphere, great service and excellent family style servings. I highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Private Room, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Austin, was friendly and hel ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our server, Austin, was friendly and helpful. Our lunch was delicious. Since the portions are served family style, we ordered 2 (lunch sized) pasta dishes to share among three people. We had enough leftover for another lunch.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Carmine's is a very good restaurant that ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Carmine's is a very good restaurant that is appealing to all adult age groups.

The food is good. The wine list is extensive but expensive.

Overall, a very good restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Quick Bite, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We have enjoyed every restaurant in DC u ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We have enjoyed every restaurant in DC until today at Carmines. We had seen positive reviews. Here is our experience:

-Had to return wine because the glass had full mouth lipstick print on it.

-ordered a Caesar salad. Waiter asked if we wanted anchovies to which we replied yes. Salad did not have anchovies . When I told the waiter he returned with a plate of three dried out anchovies that had rigor mortis and were not edible. The lettuce in the salad was old and limp.

  • ordered linguine and clam sauce. Clams were definitely canned and like rubber.

This place is over rated and over priced.

Our recommendation ....put Carmine's on your "MUST MISS" list in Washington DC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Had a work lunch at Carmine's and it was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Had a work lunch at Carmine's and it was great! Food portions were amazing and everyone was very happy with the portions, selections, and ambiance of the restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered mussel in white sauce for appeti ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Ordered mussel in white sauce for appetizer and spaghetti with bolognese sauce for the main. They both were extremely salty, I mean, very very salty that we almost felt headache at the end of the meal. I know we do expect "salt" in most restaurant meal but this is too much and quite overwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

The dinner was wonderful. I'm brazilian ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The dinner was wonderful. I'm brazilian tourist and this restaurat was the better in Washington DC that we known.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Classic Carmine's - massive portions, bu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Classic Carmine's - massive portions, but delicious and worth it. 1 salad and 1 lasagne split 3 ways with leftovers too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food and service. Could not have s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food and service. Could not have selected a better place to celebrate a family event. The server and maitre de provided extra attention and service to us. They are exceptional employees. Everyone in my party enjoyed themselves. Can't wait to plan another event so we can go back to Carmine's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would recommend getting a reservation ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I would recommend getting a reservation as it can be a long wait without one. Food portions are huge. One plate of lasagna can feed 3-4. So it's worth the price. Good food overall and good service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate dinner at Carmine's post-museum a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We ate dinner at Carmine's post-museum and pre-concert. The restaurant was delightfully toasty-warm after a cold, blustery day of walking. And plenty of delicious food (huge plates) for four starving tourists! The garlic bread, cheese ravioli, vodka penne, caesar salad, sausage and meatballs were piled high (I'm talking leftovers for days) and everything was fabulous, from the nicely-garlicky caesar dressing to the dark, rich bolognese sauce, to the slightly-sweet yet savory vodka sauce, to the buttery-cheesy garlic bread, and of course the perfectly-cooked pasta. We loved Carmine's! Wish we had one in Seattle!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was as well. Had drinks at the bar before dinner and the bar staff was versed in mixology. Great place to entertain family and/or clients.

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.