Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi

About Carmine's Seafood Shack

Carmine has a long history of quality food in South Florida. Having started as a butcher and opening 15 successful Deli and Butcher Shops, including Carmine's Gourmet Market, it's no surprise Carmine's Restaurants have enjoyed success from Jupiter to Miami. Over the years, Carmine has traveled extensively seeking the best products for his customers. In his travels, one of his favorite spots has always been New England and the great seafood houses and crab shacks that the area is known for. He has always wanted to bring that experience here to Florida and that has lead him to his newest restaurant……CARMINE’S SEAFOOD SHACK!

Carmine’s Seafood Shack serves a wide variety of seafood with the freshest ingredients and a great taste that will make your mouth water. Carmine's Seafood Shack has something for everyone in a fun, casual atmosphere.

2000 PGA Blvd Ste 5502
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Ellison Wilson

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 275-2185

Website:
http://carminesseafoodshack.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Daily from 3:00PM - 7:00PM: 50% off all drinks, and 50% off Shack Starters Menu

Carmine's Seafood Shack Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.3

service

3.5

ambience

3.4

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

58% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (13)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Cozy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Family Style (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Romantic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Business Meals (2)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I had the whole lobster, corn on the cob and potato. Cocktails are reasonably priced and made perfectly to order. I suggest you enjoy the ambiance as well as the great food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Service staff is very friendly and accommodating. Chef made food that was not on menu by request. Always a pleasant experience

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

My fiancé and I wanted to share a special meal for Father's Day. We only brought one child with us out of the two we have and we are expecting another one next year. That said the staff was wonderful the food was so delicious! We got the snow crab legs and each ordered a soup. Hands down the best in town. Very fresh and tasty. We will be back many times in the near future.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

they sent e-mails and had advertisements for lobsters 1 1/2 , 2 and 3 pounders.
So I took my wife who loves lobster. When we were ready to order the waitress said they have no more larger size ( this was a saturday night at 6:30PM) only 1 1/2 .
This is not the first time we have been disappointed at Carmine will not see us ever again

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The food was ok but the waitress ruined our the meal for everyone in our party of 8. She was rude and made under her breath comments as she walked by or away. In front of us she made blatant out-loud comments that were not only inappropriate but disrespectful as well. At one point she threw two of our phones onto the table after complaining about them.
We will not be returning.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

For a restaurant that includes Crab Shack in its name, the crabs were terrible. they were soggy, pasty, and 1 must have been dead for days prior, since it smelled awful. The replacement was served raw. Although the server was great, we won't be back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Okay, nothing special. If you just want some chowder and a drink, this place is fine.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Blue crabs were a great price for the size! Clam bake also good!!
Well priced but with Groupon was an absolutes bargain!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Best lobster deal in town-how can you beat
3 (yes THREE!) lb. lobsters for $39????

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Went on a Wednesday night and the place was practically empty, although we did have our Open Table reservation. The food was only fair and the seafood was a little over cooked. The service was good and attentive. Do not think this would be on our list to come back again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was our first visit to Carmine's. Our food was delicious times 100. I had the sweet potato crusted snapper and my boyfriend had 2 grilled lobster tails. The presentation was excellent. It was all very fresh. Our waiter Bud, was very energetic, super positive and provided great service. The manager, Rafael, came to speak to us, made us feel very welcomed. Great find.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Newly reopened. We went on a very quiet Tuesday night during a storm. The restaurant was mostly empty so noise level and service were both very good and that evening would not be a fair yardstick. The service was friendly and the food was good. If I must point out a negative it would be the oysters which were opened but not shucked.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Was not as good this time as before times..
I used to love the corn bread which has been discontinued.
Great selection of sea food but I thought the quantity has also kind of reduced a bit

But still recommend the place..

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The lobster tails were excellent. I do feel the prices have gone sky high since the new chef and manager. It used to be a fun place with lobster specials that were excellent and reasonable. That it not the case anymore. If we didn't have a Groupon, it would have been very expensive and the atmosphere and surroundings do not warrant these prices. The Carmine's Ocean Grill would be the place to go for this type and price of dinner.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The food was great hot & seasoned to perfection. Service was AWESOME (Kelley), & it was a topper that I was able to use GROUPON...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very very expensive
We used to enjoy the casual atmosphere & the original menu
Inflating the prices, cloth napkins & wait staff dressed in black does not make your restaurant fine dining restaurant.
We were shocked at the change both prices & decor
Just not worth going back!!!
Bring back the original look, menu & decor
It was much nicer

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 28, 2017

One of our dishes/glass was dirty, the food was way overpriced, our one dish came out with odds and ends of tiny pieces of fish with skin and scales still attached. The pieces were so small we weren't able to even peel the skin off. Our waiter spilled water over the glasses at every single table--when he came to refill our waters, my boyfriends leg was soaked because of the water literally pouring over the glass. Would not recommend this place.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Better than it used to be! Don't get the lobster roll. No meat in it too small

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This was our first visit to Carmines Crab Shack. We have always enjoyed the other Carmine restaurants in PB Gardens. We were quite impressed with the Crab Shack. There is a very nice selection of very reasonably priced fish and seafood options on the dinner menu and our food was excellent. Indoor the restaurant it was a little noisy but we sat outside and it was much quieter. Only one screaming kid. The service was a little slow but also quite good. We will be back !

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This is the 3rd time I at here and wanted to give it another try as they were advertising under new management and new cook. The waiter we had was not the best at serving. We had ordered a black grouper, salmon with crabmeat topping, both fish entries were over cooked and the scoop of potatoes was cold. The beef medallions came cooked, med rare, good but the meat was tough. Very dissatisfied with the whole experience. Would expect a restaurant with Carmine's name attached would be a better quality.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I am not a complainer but to be truthful - Fish was overdone - heavy on the Garlic (nobody would believe I would say this because I love garlic) - waiter really tried but was pretty clueless, never asked us if we wanted anything other than water to drink, answered yes to questions about how food was cooked and was incorrect in his answers. Other diners with me weren't very happy either. Not worth what I spent and I had a 25% off coupon.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

New menu was just as wonderful as the prior one! We had the Ahi and Mahi this time with the Baked Oysters as an appy. Delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This was our second visit this year, and the food and service has improved 100% over our experience there last year. All 4 of us loved our dinners, both times, and the waiter, Bud, was very attentive and gave us excellent service. We would recommend it for excellent fish dishes - we didn't try other options.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very disappointing. Food extremely salty. Almost inedible. Not up to standard of other Carmine's restaurants/market.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Good seafood. On-line menu had items not on actual menu. Server good to young kids.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A very bad night. Poor service. And salad had so much dressing it was sunk in it. That was Removed from bill. Slow service server took drink order fast and when he return dropped it and ran. Ice tea had two cube and no sugar on table. Took 15s for server to come back to take order. Many were complaining that night. Mgr did not help much. This was just a bad night by all. We have been here many times. We all have bad days right? We will be back for another shot at the service we know.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food and service were terrible. Such a disappointment for a restaurant owned by Carmines. The staff was rude and the manager was in over his head.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service was very slow.
Waitress vanished for long periods.
One couple split a dish, but the second plate came 5 minutes after the dish.
Asked 3 servers for milk for coffee before it arrived and the coffee was cold when it arrived

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Very good restaurant. Had a great dinner. Seafood fess delicious and fresh Made for a very enjoyable evening

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great food and our server was absolutely terrific!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Fun, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Menu lists Heineken as an available beer, but it's not (only Heineken Light was available). Menu states all entrees accompanied by potato & vegetable of the day, but the lobster roll came with only a choice of either French fries or coleslaw. The pot of mussels broth was bland; menu said it had lemongrass in it, but I couldn't deduct any. A passing waitress (not ours) stated that the lobster roll on the menu was a "hot lobster roll"....it was a cold lobster-salad roll.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was noisy and smelled of bleach. The floor was wet under my table and the Caesar salad was overdressed

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had the amazing fish and chips and my friend had an equally good lobster roll. We had an awful waiter ; the night was saved by two on the ball busboys. They stopped by to fill water glasses and ice tea and cleared plates when needed.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Greet staff very accomodating but overall disappointing...service poor, food mediocre, lighting too bright.
Overpriced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Really appreciated accommodating dogs on the patio.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Food was very good, server polite however the food took way too long to bring not just to us but to several patrons manager seemed not to be aware and should have been expressed no empathy to customers, we eat at all of the related restaurants and were surprised at these events

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

So disappointed!!! We USED to LIVE this place!!! WHAT HAPPENED? My daughters had a very hard time finding something on the VERY LIMITED menu. First we sat there for almost 15 minutes without service the the staff was arguing over who had our table as they were standing right behind us. Service was poor. Asked for a couple things and it took forever to get it. I can understand if it was really busy but it was not even half full!! The menu changed to a lot less items and the prices went up so much!!! Had a hard time finding something I wanted and so did my kids, not sure if they have a kids menu or not but they were never offered one. So sad we used to live this place for food n prices. I could really care less if we ever go back!! So bummed!!! What happened to this place?

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Had friends visiting from out of town and the 6 of us had a very enjoyable time. Everyone really loved their food and we all ordered quite a different variety. Our server , Brie , was just terrific!!! Very helpful, professional and most delightful!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We preferred the old menu... and food. Calamari was mostly breading.. .. fried pita chips not worth the calories... We were a party of 4.. Someone ordered the salmon and was told it ONLY comes with mashed potato and zucchini ... no other veg or potato... that was quickly cancelled. The crab cakes were paste.. not lump. Flatbread was dry and tasteless.... too many other good restaurants in the area.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

7 of us were celebrating a birthday for one of our friends. First of all our waitress Cynthia came to take our drink order, she took the order of some and not others who wanted to order a drink. So when it was time to order our meals the others asked for a drink. When our food arrived she had to idea who ordered what. We asked for separate checks so she came and asked each of us what we had ordered. Everyone told her what they ordered out of the 7, 3 orders were right and the other 4 had issues. Even after we told her again what each ticket should have on it, she still came with the incorrect orders on 2. We noticed a manager assisting her with the corrections that he was told. The food and for the most part the drinks were good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.