Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi

About Carmine's Seafood Shack

Carmine has a long history of quality food in South Florida. Having started as a butcher and opening 15 successful Deli and Butcher Shops, including Carmine's Gourmet Market, it's no surprise Carmine's Restaurants have enjoyed success from Jupiter to Miami. Over the years, Carmine has traveled extensively seeking the best products for his customers. In his travels, one of his favorite spots has always been New England and the great seafood houses and crab shacks that the area is known for. He has always wanted to bring that experience here to Florida and that has lead him to his newest restaurant……CARMINE’S SEAFOOD SHACK!

Carmine’s Seafood Shack serves a wide variety of seafood with the freshest ingredients and a great taste that will make your mouth water. Carmine's Seafood Shack has something for everyone in a fun, casual atmosphere.

2000 PGA Blvd Ste 5502
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Ellison Wilson

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 275-2185

Website:
http://carminesseafoodshack.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Daily from 3:00PM - 7:00PM: 50% off all drinks, and 50% off Shack Starters Menu

Carmine's Seafood Shack Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.4

service

3.5

ambience

3.5

value

3.1

noise

Moderate

58% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (15)
Happy Hour (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
See All
Special Occasion (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Family Style (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (3)
Cozy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Romantic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Business Meals (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Was not as good this time as before times..
I used to love the corn bread which has been discontinued.
Great selection of sea food but I thought the quantity has also kind of reduced a bit

But still recommend the place..

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The lobster tails were excellent. I do feel the prices have gone sky high since the new chef and manager. It used to be a fun place with lobster specials that were excellent and reasonable. That it not the case anymore. If we didn't have a Groupon, it would have been very expensive and the atmosphere and surroundings do not warrant these prices. The Carmine's Ocean Grill would be the place to go for this type and price of dinner.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The food was great hot & seasoned to perfection. Service was AWESOME (Kelley), & it was a topper that I was able to use GROUPON...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very very expensive
We used to enjoy the casual atmosphere & the original menu
Inflating the prices, cloth napkins & wait staff dressed in black does not make your restaurant fine dining restaurant.
We were shocked at the change both prices & decor
Just not worth going back!!!
Bring back the original look, menu & decor
It was much nicer

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 28, 2017

One of our dishes/glass was dirty, the food was way overpriced, our one dish came out with odds and ends of tiny pieces of fish with skin and scales still attached. The pieces were so small we weren't able to even peel the skin off. Our waiter spilled water over the glasses at every single table--when he came to refill our waters, my boyfriends leg was soaked because of the water literally pouring over the glass. Would not recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Better than it used to be! Don't get the lobster roll. No meat in it too small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This was our first visit to Carmines Crab Shack. We have always enjoyed the other Carmine restaurants in PB Gardens. We were quite impressed with the Crab Shack. There is a very nice selection of very reasonably priced fish and seafood options on the dinner menu and our food was excellent. Indoor the restaurant it was a little noisy but we sat outside and it was much quieter. Only one screaming kid. The service was a little slow but also quite good. We will be back !

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This is the 3rd time I at here and wanted to give it another try as they were advertising under new management and new cook. The waiter we had was not the best at serving. We had ordered a black grouper, salmon with crabmeat topping, both fish entries were over cooked and the scoop of potatoes was cold. The beef medallions came cooked, med rare, good but the meat was tough. Very dissatisfied with the whole experience. Would expect a restaurant with Carmine's name attached would be a better quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I am not a complainer but to be truthful - Fish was overdone - heavy on the Garlic (nobody would believe I would say this because I love garlic) - waiter really tried but was pretty clueless, never asked us if we wanted anything other than water to drink, answered yes to questions about how food was cooked and was incorrect in his answers. Other diners with me weren't very happy either. Not worth what I spent and I had a 25% off coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

New menu was just as wonderful as the prior one! We had the Ahi and Mahi this time with the Baked Oysters as an appy. Delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This was our second visit this year, and the food and service has improved 100% over our experience there last year. All 4 of us loved our dinners, both times, and the waiter, Bud, was very attentive and gave us excellent service. We would recommend it for excellent fish dishes - we didn't try other options.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very disappointing. Food extremely salty. Almost inedible. Not up to standard of other Carmine's restaurants/market.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Good seafood. On-line menu had items not on actual menu. Server good to young kids.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A very bad night. Poor service. And salad had so much dressing it was sunk in it. That was Removed from bill. Slow service server took drink order fast and when he return dropped it and ran. Ice tea had two cube and no sugar on table. Took 15s for server to come back to take order. Many were complaining that night. Mgr did not help much. This was just a bad night by all. We have been here many times. We all have bad days right? We will be back for another shot at the service we know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food and service were terrible. Such a disappointment for a restaurant owned by Carmines. The staff was rude and the manager was in over his head.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service was very slow.
Waitress vanished for long periods.
One couple split a dish, but the second plate came 5 minutes after the dish.
Asked 3 servers for milk for coffee before it arrived and the coffee was cold when it arrived

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Very good restaurant. Had a great dinner. Seafood fess delicious and fresh Made for a very enjoyable evening

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great food and our server was absolutely terrific!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Fun, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Menu lists Heineken as an available beer, but it's not (only Heineken Light was available). Menu states all entrees accompanied by potato & vegetable of the day, but the lobster roll came with only a choice of either French fries or coleslaw. The pot of mussels broth was bland; menu said it had lemongrass in it, but I couldn't deduct any. A passing waitress (not ours) stated that the lobster roll on the menu was a "hot lobster roll"....it was a cold lobster-salad roll.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was noisy and smelled of bleach. The floor was wet under my table and the Caesar salad was overdressed

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had the amazing fish and chips and my friend had an equally good lobster roll. We had an awful waiter ; the night was saved by two on the ball busboys. They stopped by to fill water glasses and ice tea and cleared plates when needed.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Greet staff very accomodating but overall disappointing...service poor, food mediocre, lighting too bright.
Overpriced.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Really appreciated accommodating dogs on the patio.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Food was very good, server polite however the food took way too long to bring not just to us but to several patrons manager seemed not to be aware and should have been expressed no empathy to customers, we eat at all of the related restaurants and were surprised at these events

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

So disappointed!!! We USED to LIVE this place!!! WHAT HAPPENED? My daughters had a very hard time finding something on the VERY LIMITED menu. First we sat there for almost 15 minutes without service the the staff was arguing over who had our table as they were standing right behind us. Service was poor. Asked for a couple things and it took forever to get it. I can understand if it was really busy but it was not even half full!! The menu changed to a lot less items and the prices went up so much!!! Had a hard time finding something I wanted and so did my kids, not sure if they have a kids menu or not but they were never offered one. So sad we used to live this place for food n prices. I could really care less if we ever go back!! So bummed!!! What happened to this place?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Had friends visiting from out of town and the 6 of us had a very enjoyable time. Everyone really loved their food and we all ordered quite a different variety. Our server , Brie , was just terrific!!! Very helpful, professional and most delightful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We preferred the old menu... and food. Calamari was mostly breading.. .. fried pita chips not worth the calories... We were a party of 4.. Someone ordered the salmon and was told it ONLY comes with mashed potato and zucchini ... no other veg or potato... that was quickly cancelled. The crab cakes were paste.. not lump. Flatbread was dry and tasteless.... too many other good restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

7 of us were celebrating a birthday for one of our friends. First of all our waitress Cynthia came to take our drink order, she took the order of some and not others who wanted to order a drink. So when it was time to order our meals the others asked for a drink. When our food arrived she had to idea who ordered what. We asked for separate checks so she came and asked each of us what we had ordered. Everyone told her what they ordered out of the 7, 3 orders were right and the other 4 had issues. Even after we told her again what each ticket should have on it, she still came with the incorrect orders on 2. We noticed a manager assisting her with the corrections that he was told. The food and for the most part the drinks were good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We have visited your place on several occasions.

Friday we discovered that you have changed your menu and you are now just like all of the other seas food places around. While what we ordered was good, the new menu took away so many of the "normal" options, that to be honest with you, we were very disappointed.

Which you the best but your new menu has lost you an old client.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We were "welcomed" by a manager who chewed out her young employees right in front of us. That was the first part. Then ignored by wait staff as were other tables around us. When it finally came, the food was really not good. The 'bread basket' was toasted/ stale pita with a cherry hummus. Cherry?! Then my expensive choice of snapper encrusted in sweet potato was overcooked, mushy, and paired with potatoes and roasted squash. Starch with my starch. Awful and disappointing. And for a crab place they hardly have crab! Their online menu is different from their actual menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We were very disappointed at the new menu. Food took forever to be served. When we got it, it was cold and had to be sent back. Service was very poor. One meal was not even entered into the system and therefore not served. They made the pasta dish quickly and the pasta was actually hard, not even al dente.
Bread was served with 4 rolls and pita chips with hummus. We asked for more bread and told there was a $5.00 charge since they considered that an appetizer. We were not told that. Requested butter and olive oil twice and it never came .
We used to go there all the time for their delicious lobster specials and choice of plain grilled fish etc. This is not a fancy restaurant but the chef is trying to equate it to the other Carmines Restaurant. This is was a total disappointment and would like you to share these comments with the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 22, 2017

New menu. Great Maine lobsters and Alaskan crab. Fun atmosphere. Nice bar. Has outside seating also

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

New menu (liked the original one), new manager (wouldn't know), new chef (decent)
Service was as bad as it gets......waiter took drink order after waiting for 15 mins, then we had to flag him down to give dinner order. Never came back , had to flag down bus boy to get condiments...........wanted another drink, never happened........
Don't plan on going back....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

the waitress was the saving grace. Despite how VERY busy she was she did her best to accommodate us. If not i would have returned my dinner which was lobster tail with crab two tomato scampi starter. ...more bread crumbs than crab. I had to request a steak knife to cut the lobster from the shell ...and it was tough!
The noise level was so intense we could not hear when speaking at a normal level. We understand that they just reopened after a major renovation. Perhaps they should have considered acoustical abatement when redesigning the space.
BTW they were also out of Stella Artois ....and had been for the past 3 days!!! (after just reopening?!!!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food is decent to excellent. Service is average because the place is packed, as everyone has a coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

They had a new menu that just started i was very disappointed that they no longer had lobster rolls probably would not have gone had i known that they need to keep their on line menu up to date probably won't return

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was our second time dining at Carmine's Crab Shack and unfortunately we had an almost identical experience to the first time 2 years ago which involved waits in excess of an hour an 15 minutes both times to receive our food after placing the order. As we were getting ready to leave and find dinner elsewhere they delivered our meals, two involving fried foods which were dripping with grease, one entree (an assortment) was missing the fried clams and the 3rd entree, a sweet potato crusted snapper was "crusted" with soggy white potato and the meal looked absolutely nauseating. You could not pay me enough to go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Berlin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Courteous service, nice food, and quaint location.
Definitely a great place for seafood. The clam bake was very good - great portion & value. Don't load up too much on appetizers or salad though.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We bought a Groupon and were very happy with everything. Happy hour and $5 appetizers were fabulous. Followed by a delicious meal of whole yellow tail snapper. Cooked to perfection and the seasoning was oh so good. Will come back again. Loved our waitress, Peggy.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for the seafood. The soup was delicious and the clams and pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.