About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp Parmigiana
Shrimp Fra Diavolo
Sunday Four Pasta Platter
Carmine's Salad
Veal Scallopine
Meatballs
angel hair pasta with seafood
Penne Alla Vodka
Fried Calamari
Baked Clams
Rigatoni Al Ragu
Stuffed Artichokes
Bread Basket
Roasted Peppers And Mozzerella
Chicken Scallopine
Penne Pasta
Porterhouse Contadina
porterhouse steak
Bread
Garlic Bread with Cheese
Shrimp With Angel Hair
Chicken Parmesan
Sauteed broccoli
Cheese Ravioli
Eggplant Parmigiana
Garlic Bread w/Cheese
garden salad
Rigatoni And Brocolli
Carmines Salad
Zuppa De Pesce Del Golfo
Meatball
Chicken Parmagiana
Titanic
Cold Italian Hero
Steak Contadina

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Most Booked
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Food
Atlantic City
3 More
Best Value
Atlantic City
Italian
Atlantic City
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Good for Groups (514)
Special Occasion (336)
Fit for Foodies (213)
See All
Kid-friendly (168)
Hot Spot (125)
Great for Lunch (114)
Family Style (85)
Romantic (84)
Neighborhood Gem (61)
Notable Wine List (56)
Late-night Find (51)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Great for Brunch (40)
Comfort Food (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
Casual (36)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Authentic (31)
Worth the Drive (27)
Fun (27)
Good for a Date (24)
Outstanding Value (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Scenic View (13)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Bar Seating (8)
People Watching (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Historic (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Private Room (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
Newest
5240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love this restaurant ..... food is outst ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined 4 days ago

Love this restaurant ..... food is outstanding. Would highly recommend it to everyone for any occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Italian food and service. Conveni ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great Italian food and service. Convenient location while at the Casino.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They should advise that this restaurant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

They should advise that this restaurant is not conducive to couples. Offerings are family style and feed 4 people. An appetizer is $30 - so $15pp and entres are $18 to $30pp if your a couple. Really need to go here with 4 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The food was good but pricey for the amo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was good but pricey for the amount that was given. The service was terrible, it took me 30 minutes to get a glass of water, our food came out before the drinks came, the waitress was not good at all, we even had to wait 30 minutes to get a check. She was more concerned about the next table not signing their check.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

always good. has become a go to standby. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

always good. has become a go to standby. Enjoyed the company and food. I have to keep writing because this site makes me write at least 50 words. how many ways can you say good.

Tags: People Watching, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Accommodations for a group of 16 couldn' ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Accommodations for a group of 16 couldn't have been easier.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food always good snd consistent. Very b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food always good snd consistent.

Very busy so things took a little longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was amazing, however not a grea ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was amazing, however not a great restaurant for a date or conversation. The entire restaurant was load, and filled with bachelor and bachelorette parties.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food came out fast and was Delicious! ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food came out fast and was Delicious! Service was great

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Carmine's in Atlantic City be ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went to Carmine's in Atlantic City before the Ironman 70.3 triathlon. It was FANTASTIC! We were glad to have a reservation and were seated right away. Our server was wonderful. Very quick and very friendly. He explained the portion sizes and made recommendations based on what we were looking for. We had the stuffed mushrooms and spaghetti and meatballs. The portions were perfect for our group and the food was delicious. The server went out of his way to acknowledge one member of our group for her service. It was very thoughtful and quite touching that he had paid so much attention honoring her. I would highly recommend Carmine's in AC to anyone!

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It is very annoying to book a reservatio ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It is very annoying to book a reservation at Carmines because they seem to have such limited availability, and when you arrive, the unfriendly hostess makes you wait outside the restaurant even though it is is half empty . That being said, however, the food is so darn good that you forget you vowed never to return. Carmines's salad is a special treat, and the Chicken Marsala and Chicken Parmesan are not to be missed. Furthermore, Carmine's brand wine is reasonably priced, offered in varied sizes, and delicious. This is a great place to go with large groups and noisy kids because you can't hear what your dining companions are saying anyway. Having dined in Carmines in NYC and Vegas, I am a fan. Come hungry.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Fun, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great meal with a bunch of friends getti ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great meal with a bunch of friends getting ready for AC70.3. Our waitress did a fantastic job since we had two teammates with allergy concerns and she recommended certain dishes on the menu that they could have. Awesome dishes we had that night

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My pick for special friends and events

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My pick for special friends and events

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server could of been a lot more atte ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our server could of been a lot more attentive

Never asked anyone for a refill on their drinks . Only stopped to check on our table maybe 2 to 3 times the whole time .

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Portions large, very tasty and the bread ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Portions large, very tasty and the bread 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing food, will def. be back on our n ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Amazing food, will def. be back on our next trip to A.C.!!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

we love going there food is always good ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

we love going there food is always good love going there with the family

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It was very c

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

It was very c

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

antipast was great ,meatball were great ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

antipast was great ,meatball were great pasta was starchey . other then that all good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I would NOT recommend this restaurant ev ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I would NOT recommend this restaurant even though it was convenient for our event. The hostess was rude and inattentive (chewing on a huge bite of food and literally ignoring us). We ordered the special (four pastas) in which the pasta was mushy and overcooked. The gnocchi did not taste or feel like handmade and the vegetable lasagne was tasteless. The best part of the meal may have been the sangria and bread. The wait staff was attentive and friendly. We were so sorry we chose this restaurant for our last evening in Atlantic City. We should have gone to Fornelletto at the Borgata as was recommended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I had a reservation for 6 on Saturday ni ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I had a reservation for 6 on Saturday night, but many other friends wanted too join us, so there were 13 of us. At first we were told over the phone, that we could not be seated until after 10:00 p.m.; when the first 2 of us arrived, we just spoke with one of the young ladies at the front desk. She asked if we could wait until a large group at a round table up front finished and we said "Yes." We waited and were seated immediately and loved every minute of our dinner. Thanks Carmine's for taking care of our last minute request.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food and service were pretty good but if ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

food and service were pretty good but if you have a more than 4 in your group it is very hard to hear anyone talk.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Had a great girls night out for dinner b ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had a great girls night out for dinner before dancing. Food was excellent as always and the atmosphere was a lot of fun with all the bachelor/bachelorette parties seated around us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was excellent. He was knowle ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our waiter was excellent. He was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was, as usual, well prepared an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was, as usual, well prepared and tasty. Having eaten in this restaurant many times over the past six years we have always enjoyed our meal -- weather just the two of us or a larger family gathering of up to 15 people.

On today's occasion however, we fount the table server to be smug and discourteous. We spoke to her and to a supervisor about the manner in which she rolled her eyes when we asked to see a menu at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

The service was courteous and profession ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The service was courteous and professional. The food was plentiful and delicious. Will definitely return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance, great authentic Italian ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great ambiance, great authentic Italian food, fantastic service, enough said.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a spur of the moment decision to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

It was a spur of the moment decision to drive to A/C from seaside park for dinner, so we ate where we could get a same day reservation. What a waste of time and money. Food was pricey and mediocre. Give me a break with the portion size - you're paying for two meals, not one, and getting enough for two. Same goes for the desserts. Fool me once, shame on you, but I won't be back to be fooled again!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

We were in town for Miss America, and I ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We were in town for Miss America, and I was bringing family members to eat at Carmine's for the first time. We shared several dishes, and everyone was very happy with the food and service.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was fantastic at a very affordable ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food was fantastic at a very affordable price. We thought it would be expensive being it was in the Tropicana, but we were wrong. We recommend Carmines Tropicana as a must dinner stop.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. We are ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food and service were excellent. We are never disappointed. We especially want to thank

Chris M. He is a true asset to your establishment.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I frequent Carmines regularly and it's ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I frequent Carmines regularly and it's always fantastic. This was an off night.My veal was burnt and the mozzarella on top was not melted all the way and browned. The pene vodka was bitter and the ravioli was over cooked. Carmines had a bad day but made up by taking things off the bill and wanting to give us complementary desert but the damage was done. I had special guests in from Canada and talked Carmines up. Pretty embarrassing

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Must try the penne all a vodka mmmm. Ser ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Must try the penne all a vodka mmmm. Service was great and nice size portions for family style dining.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food served family style. Chicken ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great food served family style. Chicken marsala was divine! Great for group dining. I highly recommend.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought everything was delicious, a sm ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I thought everything was delicious, a small hiccup that a wrong dish was brought out, but was quickly corrected. A good value for a large gathering of family, lot's of choices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The only thing that I didn't not like wa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The only thing that I didn't not like was the chocolate cake, it was around $19 a piece and was thrown out, I didn't like it, boyfriend didn't like it, not even my kids who LOVE chocolate. So that was a waste of money! Other than that...all good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The shrimp Fri Dialvo was bland. No flav ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The shrimp Fri Dialvo was bland. No flavor or spice whatsoever. Very disappointing. Also not that much shrimp. All else was good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Love Carmines for a larger group. We ha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Love Carmines for a larger group. We had a party of 10 and with the family style portions, the service is prompt and everyone's food comes out together. The food itself is always tasty. Great for a special occasion or party.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it! The best Italian food on the j ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Loved it! The best Italian food on the jersey shore!!! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is great. Always leftovers bec ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food is great. Always leftovers because since it's only family style, if everyone doesn't agree then there's extra.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.