About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo
Sunday Four Pasta Platter
Carmine's Salad
Veal Scallopine
Meatballs
angel hair pasta with seafood
Penne Alla Vodka
Fried Calamari
Baked Clams
Rigatoni Al Ragu
Shrimp Parmigiana
Stuffed Artichokes
Bread Basket
Chicken Scallopine
Roasted Peppers And Mozzerella
Penne Pasta
Porterhouse Contadina
porterhouse steak
Bread
Garlic Bread with Cheese
Chicken Parmesan
Shrimp With Angel Hair
Eggplant Parmigiana
Sauteed broccoli
Cheese Ravioli
Garlic Bread w/Cheese
garden salad
Rigatoni And Brocolli
Carmines Salad
Zuppa De Pesce Del Golfo
Meatball
Chicken Parmagiana
Cold Italian Hero
Titanic
Steak Contadina

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Most Booked
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Food
Atlantic City
2 More
Italian
Atlantic City
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

good for groups (395)
special occasion (270)
fit for foodies (176)
See All
kid-friendly (112)
hot spot (94)
great for lunch (87)
romantic (79)
notable wine list (49)
late-night find (45)
neighborhood gem (41)
vibrant bar scene (24)
great for brunch (22)
scenic view (15)
great for outdoor dining (9)
Sort By:
Newest
4995 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Quality food, great family style dining. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Quality food, great family style dining. Great service and always a fun time!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food. BUY very noisy and cra ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyed the food. BUY very noisy and cramp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was excellent, explained the men ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent, explained the menu and waitress and server very attentive

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food , good service....wish they wo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Good food , good service....wish they would reduce portion sizes for 2 people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

I have frequented Carmines in Atlantic C ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have frequented Carmines in Atlantic City severall times ( even held a birthday party there for 40 people for my husbands 50th 6 years ago) - disappointed this time - very very noisy - felt like prices went up - server was not very knowledgeable - asked if we could leave our leftovers while we went to casino (we were staying at different hotel) server said yes and took leftovers and our cake (which was another disappointment) - we returned 1 1/2 hour later and were told our left over food was thrown away - they don't save it - why did our server take it from us then - we spent 50 dollars on a dish that was recommended too us and that ate only ate 1/4 of then they threw it out???!!!! cake was huge and a very large charge - told girl on phone is was for 8 ladies - think it was enough for 25!!! Felt like the service was rushed also - we were not in a hurry - not going anywhere - I like to enjoy my dinner and atmosphere - but not this time at Carmines - I don't know if I would go back - I stay at Borgata aloto now - Tropicana has gone down as well - I might just stay at that end of the city from now on for Dinner - or just go to Chef Vola for my Italian food - sorry

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Food n service were great. We always en ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food n service were great. We always enjoy Carmine's in Atlantic City. It is a fun place also.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Carmine's is a wonderful place. We int ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Carmine's is a wonderful place. We intially were placed by the front entrance which was busy and distracting. The hostess moved us to a more private location upon request.

The food was exceptional and the service was outstanding. The menu is very basic and delicious. There is something for both foodies and picky eaters.

Looking forward to going back soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I wish i would have gotten my servers na ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

I wish i would have gotten my servers name but he was awesome. I have been to carmines several times when i stay at the Tropicana and I've never had a bad experience. Food is always great. The service was really great- server took the time to explain the menu and helped us make selections that would benefit our party size. I felt like he really took excellent care of us. My only complaint might be that i requested a glass of wine and it gets served in a small tumbler looking glass instead of a proper wine cup but the wine itself was excellent! Was just surprised that it was served that way.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were squeezed into a corner and rushe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were squeezed into a corner and rushed through our meal. Staff actually tried to take plates away while we were still eating. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

We were here for my friends bachelor par ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were here for my friends bachelor party. I believe our server was either named don or ron,but man was he funny! we got the garlic bread, house salad, penne vodka, and 3 chicken parm dinners for 9 people it was plenty. A couple bottles of wine and we were off on a great night. or reservation was at 6 and we were probably sitting by 6:05. Thanks carmines you made dinner an easy and very enjoyable experience for a bunch or loud excited guys at a bachelor party.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

portions are great Service was excellen ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

portions are great

Service was excellent

Had a great time

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I suggest going with more than 2 people ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I suggest going with more than 2 people because the portions are large and meant for sharing. Overall the food was good. However I though the caeser salad was very overpriced ($29) for just lettuce, cheese, and dressing.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great place to go for large groups. If ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great place to go for large groups. If you have a picky family that all wants different items I would not recommend due to the large portions. Food and service were very good though

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great meal with family for my husb ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Had a great meal with family for my husbands birthday. The food was delicious as usual and the service was excellent. Nate our server was on point.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Carmine's was excellent, our waiter Mark ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Carmine's was excellent, our waiter Mark was the best. Will be back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My party and I had a GREAT TIME. The wai ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My party and I had a GREAT TIME. The waiter was AWESOME, and he made recommendations. We followed his advice and he was spot on. I will be coming back soon and thank you so much. The food was AWESOME. Will recommend Carmines just like it was recommended to me.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is good & plentiful & reasonabl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food is good & plentiful & reasonably priced. very crowded & noisy

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We made a reservation at Carmine's and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We made a reservation at Carmine's and didn't know it was family style. Unfortunately family style didn't suite us well as we were 3 adults and 2 tweens and the cost of ordering more than two entrees and a salad was prohibitive. Some of us didn't like one entree very much. The portions were just right. The noise level was truly awful. Our waiter had to yell at us and very other table is his section.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

The Family Style restaurant is nice, but ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The Family Style restaurant is nice, but if a few don't enjoy the same food, it can become expensive with a lot of waste. It was nice to experience once, but I would not go back again. Bring your glasses as the menu is on the wall. The place is very noisy so if you expect to chat with your table, it can be difficult. The food was good, but nothing to wow about. 8 of us had Caesar Salad, Fried Calamari, Veal Parm, Shrimp Parm, Pasta with Meatballs. It was a perfect amount with very little left over.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The staff was friendly and courteous. Th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The staff was friendly and courteous. The food was amazing., came out hot and quickly. A truly enjoyable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night out with good food and great ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great night out with good food and great friends! Our waiter was very good!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Recommend the angel hair and meatballs w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Recommend the angel hair and meatballs with the garlic bread with cheese. Good enough to make it a "go to"!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While I thoroughly enjoyed the food at C ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

While I thoroughly enjoyed the food at Carmine's, I thought the prices were a bit reticulum, i.e. $48 for a plate of Veal Parmigiana. Portions are large, so would only recommend for large groups so plates can be shared.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food....service. ..they never ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent food....service. ..they never disappoint.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was with two other friends for dinner. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I was with two other friends for dinner. We had chicken saltimbocca and a mixed salad. The food was excellent. Service was top notch and our waiter was friendly and personable. We have been to Carmine's before and continue to go there when we are in Atlantic City.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, huge portions of food. Knowle ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Delicious, huge portions of food. Knowledgeable wait staff. It's definitely a "family style" restaurant, both in terms of portion size and ambiance. It's noisy, but still a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Carmine's has great food, we always enjo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Carmine's has great food, we always enjoy having dinner there when we visit Atlantic City. We just recently were there for my Wife's birthday dinner. It's family style food, so expect large portions to share with the people go with.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love the food at Carmines. Staff ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Always love the food at Carmines. Staff is great and just love the atmosphere. I know this is petty to some but have to throw it out there.....I like my wine in a wine glass. I know they use those little glasses in Italy as that is how my in-laws drink their wine but I prefer a wine glass 😄

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Carmine was great; however, only ones is ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Carmine was great; however, only ones issue. Hard reservations for 6:30 and had to wait 20 minutes. I don't like to wait especially since I'm Black card holder at the Tropicana.....I expected to be seated promptly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Having been to the Carmine's location in ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Having been to the Carmine's location in NYC, we came to the AC location with a large group for a bachelor party. Making the reservation ahead of time, they were able to accommodate our group and the manager came around to make sure we were taken care of. Food was on par with the NYC locations and as usual, we left with a couple bags of leftovers. Overall, a great way to feed a family or large group and the staff was attentive and helpful.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Been here several times. This time the s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Been here several times. This time the service was not good. The waiter seemed very disinterested in waiting on us. Also the ceasar salad had the core of the lettuce in it making it look as though we were served a lot of salad. Very disappointing. Portions have gone down as well. Will think twice about dining here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

This was our first visit to Carmine's an ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was our first visit to Carmine's and it did not disappoint. We came to celebrate my daughter's Sweet 16 with some friends. The food was delicious and each dish feeds at least four people, so do not order too much. The service was great and everyone is very friendly. We will definitely be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and great food - we always ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service and great food - we always look forward to our visit when we come to Atlantic City.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food!!!!! This place the b ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always great food!!!!! This place the best place in AC to eat !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my 60th birthday and 10 of us wen ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

It was my 60th birthday and 10 of us went out to celebrate. The food was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS !!!! Thank you for a GREAT evening. I have already recommended it to several people.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great service easy in and out

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food great service easy in and out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The servers were very friendly and were ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The servers were very friendly and were well trained. Food was alright, nothing special. Girlfriend and I had fried calamari for appetizer and eggplant parmesan for dinner. We were in and out very quickly, but we got there earlier than their "busy hours".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great spot. Way too much food for 2 peop ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great spot. Way too much food for 2 people. No menu for 2 obviously designed for large and family style eating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.