Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 79 times today

Carmine's - Atlantic City

4.5
7150 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(609) 572-9300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeff Gotta
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
S. Iowa Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

View Private Dining Details
What 7150 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

The food was delicious. The waiter was extremely helpful explaining how much we should order since it was family style.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Always 100% satusfied with Carmine’s. Our waiter Ed was amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Went for my birthday, great experience. The food is so good. Hot antipasto great app.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Contadina is always good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

From the moment we checked in until the moment we left, we received excellent service! The delicious food and drinks were a bonus. Very kid friendly and family oriented. The meals are huge.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Food was delicious and service was very good. Had the Veal Parmigiana with angel hair macaroni and you could cut it with your fork. So glad we went there for Mother’s Day to eat. Thanks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service was great. Food is mediocre. Just wish they had an al a carte menu for smaller groups that Kirk different food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

First time at Carmines, great server, food was good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food and service. Go there with your family and your appetite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was absolutely delicious!! Bread and dip were yummy. Salad was awesome. Shrimp fra diavlo was to die for...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I made reservations for my wife for mothers day and her birthday! They accommodated us with our picky child i couldnt have been happier with our service i will be returning back in a couple weeks best time i ever had with my little family thank you carmines for everything you have done for my family on this special day!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The service was great. It was Mother’s Day and they were even able to get us in a little earlier.
Will definitely be back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Not enough chicken parmigiana for 4 people

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Never a bad meal. The food is consistently good with large portions to share.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Definitely worth the drive! The food is fantastic. The waiters/waitresses are very knowledgeable about the menus. Friendly and approachable. We also noticed that each employee were willing to help other out which is very important. That shows comraderie. Managers following up if we were okay. Everything was great! Will continue to keep coming here for every type of occasion.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My family and I always make it a point to stop in for dinner every time we’re in Atlantic City. This is the first time our service was bad the waitress we had seemed to be having a bad night whenever we asked a question she gaved is an attitude the food was great with the exception of our chicken dish the chicken was mushy and cold it felt like it was sitting out for a while we ask for fresh grated cheese like we always get brings over a container and flops it on the table. drinks were off and when asked about dessert (titanic ice cream) she said are you ready for it ? if your not then remind me later ! The attitude was tremendous so much for a nice Mother’s Day weekend dinner with the family .
Very disappointing !!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Arrived at 8:40 for a 9:45pm reservation. I asked if we could be seated early and was told to come back at 9:20 by the hostess. Came back at 9:20 and was arrived. Saw a gentleman slip at $10 tip to the hostess who had no reservation and his party was seated that minute. We waited until 10:05pm, 20 minutes past our reservation and almost 45 minutes past when we checked in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Carmine's food and service was excellent! Highly recommend if you like family style dining because the portions are enough to feed at 4 people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great BIG food, amazing service, and an awesome environment!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Amazing as usual food is always perfect service is impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner -timing of each course was paced so we never felt rushed. Great service and the food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

There is no better place to celebrate with family in AC than Carmine’s! From the family style servings of amazing food and the cocktails that were expertly made to the outstanding service from our waiter Don, we couldn’t have asked for anything more! Thank you Carmine’s...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I came down for an early mothers day dinner and it was amazing! Our guy Don was the absolute best! He had us laughing so hard we were crying. We have never laughed so much out ever! The manager came over and was very attentive. They tried to teach us the technique for serving the food with the utensils.. well we tried and failed but it was hilarious. I will definitely be asking to stay in Dons sections every time we go down there and we are down there alot best time ever. Thank You! Amazing doesn't even begin to cover the experience we had

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Very happy with our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

GREAT food. Me and my husband come there a lot. Brought 8 girlfriends for a girls weekend and they all loved the food. Authentic Italian. Food is always hot with a nice presentation. We ordered a salad and 3 entrees and 1 desert and is was just enough. Celebrated a birthday and the waiters all sang. We will definitely be back. Love the bread and olive oil mix. mmmm

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great atmosphere, Great food overall is had a wonderful time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was delicious except for the calamari. No one in my party like it. It was a waste of $35. I do Not recommend this appetiter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Everything we ordered was excellent: ravioli, chicken parmesan, meatballs and spinach.
Carmine's is always busy so reservations are recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Portions are large they encourage family dining so you can share entrées. Got there a little early and was told had to wait for reservation time even thought restaurant was less then third full. Not sure why.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Carmine’s never seems to fail! Always great quality food and service. Lisa was an excellent waitress!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great food and staff! Totally accommodated our party even though I made the reservation for the wrong night 👍🏼#oops

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

very nice the food was excellent waitress was very informative on the food menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

we went with a group of 12 on a Saturday night. our waitress was great. we ordered 7 dishes drinks and bottle of wine and pitcher of sangria. and everyone left full. with the 20% plus tip it was less than 45 per person. great value and a fun night out..the food is always delicious

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food and service were excellent. The only down side was the noise. You couldn't have a conversation with anyone in your party due to all the noise around you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great Food, Fast service but was not rushed. All menus are on the wall so bring glasses. Family portion. We took food home

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Bar was much better than service and attitude in main dining area

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Birthday dinner was excellcent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food is fantastic! So delicious! The chicken scalopinni and chicken saltibulka are the best ever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Carmines, Atlantic City has the best italian food! We have been here several times and have been extremely happy with the food, service and ambiance! It's a fun place to dine and they make every guest feel welcome! Also, the chocolate cherry martini is to die for!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
179