About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Most Booked
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Italian
Atlantic City
1 More
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

good for groups (444)
special occasion (281)
fit for foodies (192)
See All
hot spot (108)
kid-friendly (105)
romantic (98)
great for lunch (97)
notable wine list (52)
neighborhood gem (51)
late-night find (39)
vibrant bar scene (33)
great for brunch (23)
scenic view (17)
great for outdoor dining (6)
Sort By:
Newest
4841 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great service. Our "go to" s ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Great service. Our "go to" spot for family occasions and events.

food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Friendly staff. HUGE portions - it's fa ...

Dined 4 days ago

Friendly staff. HUGE portions - it's family style we ordered the Veal with a pasta. It was one of the best veals we ever ate and we love veal Staff was very attentive and very nice. It was expensive but hey, it was Atlantic City so what do you expect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Carmine's has ALWAYS been one of our fam ...

Dined 4 days ago

Carmine's has ALWAYS been one of our family/friends' favorite restaurants! I cannot say enough about the service, food and accommodations. We were celebrating my "belated birthday" from March, and it was undoubtedly worth the wait :) We look forward to our next visit!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Had Chicken Contadina and Rigatoni Count ...

Dined 5 days ago

Had Chicken Contadina and Rigatoni Country Style which we order often. The highlight of our meal was the bread pudding dessert that we never had before. It was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Plenty of Food, Delious

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great Italian food, large family size portions, reasonable price.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Wait to long than received overcooked food

Dined on May 17, 2016

Review nice restaurant Nancyand Greg were good but the food aspect was terrible between the prices to how long it takes notnot a good experience

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food

Dined on May 16, 2016

Our waiter was actually named carmine, he was up beat knew his stuff and made it enjoyable food was great and huge portions wine was amazing too

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful! As expected, Carm ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! As expected, Carmine's was superb. The food was delish with gargantuan portions. The service was excellent. My date had never been to Carmine's before, but he has deemed it one of his new favorite places to eat.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

I brought in a small cake to celebrate o ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I brought in a small cake to celebrate our daughter's college graduation. We eat out about three times a week and have never, ever run into a restaurant where they want to charge you $2.50 per person to serve your own celebration cake. They wouldn't even allow us to cut and serve it ourselves. Not to mention, I couldn't find a notice posted in the restaurant or on their website that states this ridiculous policy. There was no way I was going to pay this charge, nor would I spend any money on their desserts, so we went without. It was Tropicana's loss, instead of staying to gamble, we went home to have cake. As for the service, our food was not served at the same time, the rigatoni with vodka sauce was barely warm and we didn't get bread until after we started eating. The food was good, but with all the hype, I was expecting it to be better. Prior to arriving, I was worried about bringing two young children (6 & 2) to the restaurant, but the noise level was so high, we could have brought ten screaming kids and no one would have heard them. Last but not least, we had a reservation, yet we had to wait for a table.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great dinner at Carmine's! Our ser ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Had a great dinner at Carmine's! Our server was excellent. He provided us with explanations regarding all the choices we asked about and made our experience wonderful!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place, Great food.

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food is amazing. Be sure to go hungry as the servings are huge. Noise level makes it hard to have a conversation due to so many large parties. Save room for either the 'Titanic' for large parties or a 'Tugboat' for smaller groups. It's a yummy brownie bottom topped with ice cream, banana's, whip cream, etc.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a hit!!! Food is great and our wa ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Always a hit!!! Food is great and our waiter was awesome!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Pasta came out cold. Chicken was covered ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Pasta came out cold. Chicken was covered with tons of cheese, much over necessary. Service was poor.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, atmosphere and food were al ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The service, atmosphere and food were all amazing. I would recommend it for larger groups as all dishes were for sharing.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was good the food was great. ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

The service was good the food was great. We all had a nice time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and the service was e ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Food was excellent and the service was even better! Thank you for making my 34th anniversary a memorable one!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always loved Carmine's. We start ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

We have always loved Carmine's. We started in NYC and have since discovered AC. The food is always great and the value is good. Love it!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Fabulous beef tenderloin special. Servic ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Fabulous beef tenderloin special. Service was quick and friendly. Wonderful place for dining.

food5
ambience2
service5

It was beyond loud. The person next to y ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

It was beyond loud. The person next to you couldn't hear you speaking.

food4
ambience4
service5

Service was great.

Dined on May 9, 2016

Service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent like always

Dined on May 9, 2016

Excellent like always

food5
ambience5
service3

The portobella parmiagiana was absolutel ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The portobella parmiagiana was absolutely delicious

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We received superior service when we din ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We received superior service when we dined on Mother's Day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Don't do it

Dined on May 8, 2016

Had very high expectations for this restaurant and was incredibly disappointed the food was SO BAD. Completely inedible. I was expecting to love this place and just couldn't! For almost $250 all 6 of us left disgusted.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent as always

Dined on May 8, 2016

Ate at Carmines NY both and AC- we never were disappointed- excellent food , good pricing

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were a group of thirteen adults/children at Carmine's to celebrate Mother's Day. Food was delicious, service was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CARMINE'S IS AWESOME!!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

ALWAYS LOVE GOING TO CARMINES - FOOD IS GREAT, PORTIONS ARE EPIC, SERVICE IS EXCEPTIONAL. WOULD RECOMMEND CARMINE'S TO EVERYBODY.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great Food & Workers, But Food Timing Was Off

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Carmine's for my mom and cousin's birthdays this weekend. The food was amazing, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only down side was the food didn't come out together. Our pastas came out, and than 5-10 minutes later our chicken came out. And then our meatballs came out at the end of the dinner, so this was a little disappointing. However, the staff was very friendly and we really appreciated everything they did to make our night so special. Thank you again to the terrific staff and manager at Carmine's!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

not impressed

Dined on May 7, 2016

Went here on sat night, sat next to huge table of 25 from insurance company the waiters seemed intent on them we were an after thought party of 2. We had to move our table down away from waiters station sound of crashing dishes etc, food was large servings but not very good. We ordered vodka Penna that did not even resemble vodka sauce it was filled with piles of whole garlic pieces it was awful. i have raves about this place for years but i have had better food in pizza places

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for sharing

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great for sharing

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect Mothers Day

Dined on May 7, 2016

Perfect location for our families get together for Mothers Day. We had a group of 8 so we got to try 4 different Entree's and 2 Appetizers and we still took food home! Our favorites were the zucchini strips, chopped Carmine Salad, The Steak with Sausages, and Penne Vodka. Over all great time, service was great, Waiter, wish I could remember his name, was a big help and even though busy when we where there, he was very attentive.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great for a group!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great selection and fantastic drink menu. Our server made great suggestions and the timing in between courses was perfect. Only complaint is that it took awhile to get utensils. I don't think staff finished setting the table that was reserved for us by the time we were seated. Other than that, great experience overall. Servings of each dish is big enough for party of 6.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We used to have dinner at Carminies in N ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We used to have dinner at Carminies in NY. First time in Atlantic City...and last....poor quality of food in comparative with NY. Regular service. Not what we expecting.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Yummy Food

Dined on May 7, 2016

This was a great place to grab dinner at the tropicana. My group and I enjoyed the food and service. Definitely a busy place and moved quickly.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Carmine's salad.

Dined on May 4, 2016

Carmine's salad.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection!

Dined on May 1, 2016

As always, Carmine's delivers the perfect experience. It's like being in my grandma's house, God rest her soul! The tastes and smells bring back fond memories of my childhood in Brooklyn!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, Great Service, Great atmosphere...

Dined on April 30, 2016

One of our favorite spots. Food if family style so you need at least 4 or you will need assistance carrying out the doggy bags. Scarpiello Wings are the best wings I have ever had!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service. Delicious food. Excellent ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great Service. Delicious food. Excellent atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was amazing and the food was delicious !

Dined on April 30, 2016

If you love Italian food and are three or more people, this place is for you!! The food is delicious and the staff is amazing. Make sure you save room for some dessert! Because like their platters everything is shareable and portioned for 4. Our waiter Carmine(yes no relation to the owners) was extremely great, always made sure we were good and the food was upto par. Made shred our drinks kept coming.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Front needs help

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was good and the waiter was very good. The hostess and her three assistants were all rude and not very welcoming.

Tags: good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.