Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (230)
Good for Groups (159)
Special Occasion (144)
See All
Good for Birthdays (123)
Comfort Food (105)
Casual (101)
Authentic (83)
Fun (83)
Good for a Date (80)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
Worth the Drive (63)
Outstanding Value (61)
Romantic (50)
Hot Spot (48)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Cozy (46)
Great for Lunch (44)
Business Meals (40)
Bar Seating (39)
Kid-friendly (38)
People Watching (35)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Tasting Menu (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Great for Brunch (20)
Historic (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Late-night Find (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Scenic View (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Live Sports (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Private Room (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Waterfront (7)
Seasonal (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Healthy (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (4)
Spicy (4)
Vegan (4)
Fireplace (3)
Live Music (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (2)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
6056 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Great food they have a food allergy menu
Waiter was excellent the only downside was I had a reservation for 11:30 and was their at 11:20 and we had to wait till 11:30 to be seated when the place was empty cause they opened at 11 and we were there for lunch so just get there on time for reservations but other than that the service and food was excellent and the prices were great as they are a family style restaurant and the serving you get will easily serve 2 even 3 for light eaters like myself and we got the lunch portion

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Plea try of Great food, very good service fair price for the quality

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food with large portions meant to share so bring a large appetite, and expect to take a doggie bag home.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 2 days ago

Carmines was delicious as always! Cant go wrong with chicken parm and raviolis

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Carmines is my favorite in NYC but to see the restaurant in the Tropicana casino was amazing.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Private Room, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Our friends came down for his bday and he wanted to go to Gallagher at Resort the 4 of us didn't want to go so we decided to go to Carnines beg the food is plentiful, delicious and the sangria is superb. You guys didn't let us down it was as great as when we were last there and it's great that NYC where were from has the same great quality. Until next time

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

I've been to Carmine's in the city a few times, and the Atlantic City location a couple of times. Both have always been great experiences! The portions are HUGE, and served family style. The wait staff is great, as they'll help guide you through ordering the right amount of food--yet, you'll likely still go home with a doggie bag! Great food, good service, and an atmosphere that makes you feel like you're sitting around the dining table with family--awesome!

Highly Recommended:
Fried Calamari
Chicken Contadina (absolutely phenomenal!)
Garlic Oil Pasta
Prime Rib Special (when they have it)
Tiramisu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I went to celebrate my birthday, it was 8 of us! The food is amazing and when they tell you it's family size believe it, we order 3 plates and everyone was full enough. The only problem I had is that they only have the menu on the walls, so it was hard for me to read it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a favorite of ours when visiting Atlantic City with a group of friends. The food is always outstanding, the wait staff is very friendly and accommodating and you cannot get a better value for the price.The Baked Clams are a must! We will be there again in August!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing food!!! I was in a large party at the end of February the first time I dined at this location and came back just to take my sick mother for an amazing birthday lunch! Didn't disappoint! Worth the drive!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was amazing especially the eggplant parm!! Ambience was a energetic and created a excellent experience for my friends and I

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Best choice around for large groups! Come hungry portions will feed an army! Excellent quality

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent except for the fact that they ran out of scallops for one of their featured seafood pasta dish. Was disappointed since I was really ordering the meal specifically for the scallops. Kitchen nicely offered to substitute with additional shrimp. Disappointed. Noise level extremely high and difficult to hold a conversation without yelling at each other. Waitress was the best!! Regardless, would visit again for dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Love the food here, best place to eat in Atlantic city

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

food and service was outstanding waited a whole year to return and it was worth the wait, cant wait until we can return , my wife is Italian and she could not believe what a great job that the cooks did

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Waiter neglected to tell us the price of specials. We were shocked when our bill came. I would never eat there again. Very over priced and penne vodka did not taste like any penne vodka I've ever had before.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Waitress Debbie was friendly and efficient, however, our party (4 clients) was placed at a table next to a very large party. We were rushed in our ordering and service of the meal and not even offered a desert menu so that our table could be used to accommodate the adjoining party. Staff should have seated us at a different table so that we could enjoy our meal without having felt that we were being rushed out of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were very happy with our visit to Carmine's. Drinks at the bar first then right onto dinner. I know its family style but for two people it's a lot of food. I just feel like it gets wasted because it's soooo much food. I definitely will be eating ravioli for lunch for a couple of days. We will be happy to eat here again.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Dinner as always great wonderful !Thank you Always have a wonderful dinner

Tags: Spicy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always a great experience, my partner and I visit about once a month!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was just ok. Nothing special. Carmine salad was good Spagetti & meatball were eh. Under seasoned & meatballs had a lot of bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was very good . Waiters were excellent. Atmosphere was great. A little on the expensive side. Would recommend to others and would come back.

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Sports, Great for Brunch, Historic, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Loved everything we ordered the lobster fra diablo was outstanding the presentation was amazing the taste impeccable and was enough for 6 people . Not our 1st time there won't be our last. We took friends they were quite impressed. The family style ambience made for a good time also

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had a birthday party for my son and it was fantastic service and food. Very consistent as always and Value for the amount of food we received. Can't wait to go back again

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was excellent!!! Highly recommend the shrimp parm!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had a mixed green salad, gluten-free fusilli, and shrimp parmigiana. All was excellent.

Our waiter, Chris, was knowledgeable and friendly.

All-in-all it was very enjoyable!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very average food, loud. Ok service. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We were very happy with the meal, however we ordered the cold antipasto for an appetizer and it was very disappointing. It was definitely not put together or created with the same Italian energy and passion for food that the other food (that we have experienced at Carmines) is served. On the other hand, the service was top notch! Our server was Anthony and he was not only attentive to our every need but pleasant and entertaining. He brings a new level of professionalism and class to the restaurant. Wonderful experience!
Al & Laura

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent food my daughter enjoy her birthday celebration. Excellent customer service . Excellent restaurant to go to for Italian food.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I loved the old Italian dining style. The family style portion was perfect for the amount of people we had. Both dishes we ordered were very good and I liked the bread variety with dipping sauce. Our server was very friendly and attentive. The only negative was that it was a little too dark in the restaurant and made us feel a little sleepy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Usually enjoy salad and stuffed artichoke. This time salad had too much dressing and artichoke was very dry. We always look forward to our visits but this time not so much.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very very loud. Table next to us was terrible and we hardly saw waiter. We would come back but be very specific in seating. Food was expensive but good and a lot.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Family Style, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Cool family style restaurant . Food was delicious. Served in very large portions. Bring a friend you won't be able to finish alone . Service was good too

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

A good meal. Good Value. Nice atmosphere. Good Service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food and the service was top notch! Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was great and we waited less than 5 minutes. I would definitely go back. I can't wait to go back next month

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We were 2 so we did not order a lot of different items (portions large).
Chicken cutlets were seasoned well, but cooked just too long as they were on the "hard" side.
Eggplant Parm was super ! Doesn't get any better than at Carmines!
We both are excellent cooks and the food here is very good for the best part of it all. The drinks really are sooo over priced !!! If Carmines would just tone it down a bit..... Once word got around...... You won't be able to get a reservation !
Still, a good selection for dinner in Atlantic City.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellant choice. We had a wonderful meal and Vincent took care of us. He made sure the food didn't come out on top of our appetizers. Very leisurely dinner. As usual the stuffed artichokes were amazing. The Rigatoni Vodka, Chicken Parm, and salmon were delicious. We had tons of leftovers which we had for days. We are regulars.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I love Carmine's!! Whenever my children and grandchildren visit from out-of-town they want to go to Carmine's. I had lunch on March 9, 2017 to celebrate my best friend's birthday. It was her first visit to Carmine's. She was so pleased and excited. The food was magnificent, the service was impeccable and the ambience warm and friendly. Carmine's in Atlantic City is a true treasure. Will be returning very soon.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was great..Portions were big for restaurant week ..Whole group very satisfied

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.