Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (229)
Good for Groups (158)
Special Occasion (135)
See All
Good for Birthdays (132)
Comfort Food (100)
Casual (96)
Good for a Date (93)
Good for Anniversaries (92)
Worth the Drive (88)
Fun (85)
Authentic (74)
Romantic (65)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Great for Lunch (51)
Hot Spot (48)
Cozy (47)
Business Meals (44)
Kid-friendly (43)
Sunday Lunch (43)
Bar Seating (42)
Outstanding Value (40)
Pre/post Theatre (34)
Creative Cuisine (31)
People Watching (27)
Tasting Menu (22)
Great for Brunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Historic (21)
Happy Hour (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Private Room (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Healthy (10)
Scenic View (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Local Ingredients (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Live Sports (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Spicy (4)
Waterfront (3)
Vegan (3)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (0)
Sort By:
S
6192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Went for my 20th birthday. My favorite restaurant. My friends had never been and they loved it. There were a few other birthday groups in there too which was nice too see. Our service was amazing. We didn't get dessert but our server bought out a plate of whipped cream. Yumm with a candle and sang happy birthday to me. Very special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

worst experience I've ever haf

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

We have had dinner ther before with friends. So a group of us planned a small surprise birthday party for my wife. The staff at Carmine's was very accommodating. We had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service! Loud and fun so not really good for business meetings,, but after work is better. Absolutely great get together for friends!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was just ok. Little loud and everything came out fast.
Food was good and overall it's good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service were great only thing the place did not have blenders to make pina coladas very sad

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

Always have a great meal at Carmine's!!!! Love the meatballs!!!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service,food & cocktails! I wish I remembered are servers name he was awesome!

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

I love Carmines A.C. the only problem is the noise there were large party's of bachelor and bachelorete party's and it made it extremely noisey. I would not recommend it for a first date dinner.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

LOTS OF GREAT FOOD AND WINE......YUM!!! PLENTY OF LEFTOVERS!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Always good, always fun...very loud.
Make sure you make a reservation!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I love Carmine. The food was so fresh n hot. The staff was wonderful. The seating was on time. Even the doggie bag was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Unfortunately the restaurant wouldn't accommodate our meal request and hour prior to "dinner" service so we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We enjoyed it very much. Huge portions that are fresh and full of flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

what a rip off.. wanted a nice dinner with my husband for our night in atlantic city and this was not it. first of all, there are no menus. there is a large sign hanging on the wall with menu items but no descriptions of what they are. very annoying. so u have to get up and go over to the sign to read it then if u arent familiar with a menu item u will have no idea what it is made of. u have to ask the waitress.
everything is served ala carte and family style. everything is EXTREMELY over priced. nearly $40 for a calamari appetizer. it was ok. nothing great.
we shared chicken parm. it was terrible. it came on top of a pile of pasta that was ala carte. then the sauce was absolutely terrible. the cheese on top was square and looked like they put two slices of cheese on top of the chicken then ran it under the broiler to melt. terrible.
no salads just a basket of cold bread and some olive oil to dunk it in....never again...what a rip off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great place for large groups. Excellent service and superior food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food was delicious as always! Can't wait to visit again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our experience was wonderful we enjoyed the family style dinner serving.
The food was wonderful all courses and our waitress was a delight all employees were just simply wonderful.
We will definitely be dining again on our next visit.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Fun, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time at this location. Food was good and waiter was great. Staff seemed friendly.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love Carmines. Great food and lots of it. Always a good time. Especially love the pitcher of sangria!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food here is always great. Service this time was not. Our server forgot to put in one of our orders.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was great and the food was fantastic! We didn't have to wait long for our
Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers day lunch for my wife. Food excellent as always and service is excellent considering how busy they get. They honored the reservation and were prompt. Had eggplant parm over linguini although last time we had the Lobster with seafood laid over pasta feast on Christmas with the family. We vary the dishes each time but always plentiful and delicious. Great drink as well!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day lunch. Everything was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was taken to Carmine's for Mother's Day yesterday and had a great time! While I love their food and have always had great service I wasn't sure about going their for a holiday. Our waitress, Nancy was excellent and friendly!
Nancylee

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food is great and so is the service. Staff is very welcoming and accomidating

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The location of my seat was too close to the outside dining door
The 2 seat table should not be right by door where everyone goes in and out

Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything was fine, I had flowers delivered to the restaurant by a company affiliated with Carmine's for our 10th wedding anniversary. When I asked the waiter to have something written on our dessert about our anniversary, he replied that they don't have anything to even write on the dish, I even told him if he had anything like whipped cream or syrup I would do it myself. He refused because he could not do it except give me a candle . Considering how much I spent and the occasion I would've expected that they could accommodate my small request.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The service was great.. However, I was very disappointed in the dinners that didn't have pasta included in them. For instance, the lemon chicken was literally an 1/8 of an inch thick, that was embarrassing to give my guests. How could a restaurant think it's appropriate to cut the chicken breasts that thin. It looked like cold cuts.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Thought food was excellent. We felt very rushed through dinner though.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Carmine's never disappoints!!! I've eaten here numerous times and the food and the service is consistently excellent. I came this time as a party of 14 and everyone enjoyed the food and the entire experience. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Carmines is my favorite restaurant in Atlantic City, even if we don't stay at the Tropicana we go for dinner. Chicken Parm and Caesar Salad is our go to and the muscles are delicious in the white sauce. And Don the waiter is Fantastic!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was yummy and very good wine list. This is a family style restaurant and portions are HUGE! lol Perfect for sharing and ordering less is more. We had a good mix of vegetarians and carnivores. Lots of choices to pick from. Glad we had dinner here. Server was friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always a great meal. Going with a group is even better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good food. Fun atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Felt rush ..kept coming over to take the plates while still eating..$for 12 small shrimp in sauce?really? Asks for food well done it wasnt..noone checked on us just 2 take our place ..not returning or recommending to anyone..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very disappointed in the food quality. We were looking forward to dinner here and it was just not great. Will not return. So many better options out there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food was good but upon entering the restaurant some spilled dipping oil on the floor which I slipped on and fell on my wrist,back and butt! Everyone was apologizing and got me ice for my wrist my husband and I could not believe they did not even offer a free appetizer, clearly I was injured and that is just Bad Business

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.