Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (247)
Special Occasion (202)
Good for Birthdays (163)
See All
Casual (151)
Comfort Food (151)
Fun (141)
Good for Anniversaries (124)
Good for a Date (121)
Worth the Drive (121)
Authentic (120)
Fit for Foodies (91)
Hot Spot (60)
Romantic (60)
Great for Lunch (57)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Notable Wine List (40)
People Watching (39)
Tasting Menu (39)
Business Meals (38)
Cozy (37)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Pre/post Theatre (33)
Late-night Find (26)
Bar Seating (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Disabled Access (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great Beer (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Seasonal (8)
Waterfront (8)
Scenic View (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Vegan (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Live Sports (4)
Organic (3)
Spicy (3)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
6587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server was attentive throughout our meal. No complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

This is a stop I make three or four time per year and it just doesn't get any better. The service is excellent, the food is always very good and the meatballs are the best in the country

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great time at this amazing restaurant
Highly recommended

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was very good. Food portions are very large so you can order only a few for a lot of people and eat family-style. Would recommend for groups. Too much food it's just two people.

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Carmines is always good in all locations. We eat at Carmines in NYC, Atlantic City and the Bahamas and always enjoy our meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I had a reservation for 9 people at 6:30 we were celebrating my Daughter in Law completion of The Ironman 70.3 she swam, biked and ran 70 .3 miles in under 7 hours. As you could imagine she had quite an appetite for Carbs. We arrived 1/2 hour early and they sat us right away.

After we finally paired down our order to six dishes there is so much on the menu, having said that we were hoping we ordered enough.

Well it was amazing,. Everything is family style and we had more food then we could eat. The staff and service was great the food was like what mother made! ( Ok I'm Jewish ). But Italian and Jewish mother's never let you leave hungry. The place is great!!

If you have never gone to Carmine's you have to go, I have brought my wife alone and it was good but you have to go with an army to get the Full experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great for first experience. Excellent food and great service. Would definitely recommend and we will return.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

The seating was slow even with a reservation. The service was slow as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and food! Perfect for bachelorette party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a reservation for 6pm and we did not get in until 7pm. Spoke to the manager and he said there were no tables available but they were taking party's of 12 and 14. I told him we had this reservation for 6 pm and he said you will have to wait or go somewhere else. The girls at the desk said they don't go by reservation on Saturday night . I was very disappointed with the service we received and I will never go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I had a 545 pm reservation on a Saturday night and I did not get seated until after 7 pm. I had a show att 8 pm which I was late too. I have to say the waitress did a great job at getting our food and drinks out quickly and the food was very good. Also they had no tables inside so we had no choice but to
Sit outside the restaurant which we were not happy about since there is really no atmosphere there and we could not have dessert because we got seated sooo late! If you do go plan on waiting a long time and they did not allow any walk ins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

PORTIONS ARE FAMILY STYLE BUT DELICIOUS. Go very hungry service was great. A must place to eat.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Good was amazing, little pricey. It was over crowded trying to walk in or out was bad, people just standing all by the bar not letting people by and the service not doing anything about it was rude. But food and service was great.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

EXCELLENT!!! Always so good!! Nice and hot, We had the chicken parm, the alla vodka sauce was soooo good, we had a side of meatballs all. Everything is served family style. I love there frozen margaritas there. The bread basket was delish also. The service is very nice.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Just love this place! Took my cousins from Long Island and they loved it too. The waiter was personable and helpful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

all and all we love carmines, every time we go to New York we always eat at Carmines. As we live just outside of AC we come here often

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

Our first time eating there and we can't wait to go back very good!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Food, service, and overall experience was excellent! The waiter's recommendations were spot on. We had pasta with Ragu and the chocolate bread pudding. Plenty to take home for next day. Had a great time, especially since the waiter, Donald, was very attentive and really cared about our service. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Throughly enjoyed, and the server made us feel right at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

The concept is really cool. Tbe dishes are meant to be shared as for the portions are HUGE. Might be a food waste for two people if you can't bring back the food. Quality price is very good. The meatballs are to die for.
I had Don as the waiter. I couldn't have asked for a better waiter. He was informative, funny and very nice.

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We waited for our food only to receive it cold. Sent the food back and again waited about 20 mins for hot food. The restaurant wasn't too crowded at 4:30, but there was a shift change. I would not go back again as the food was ok but not worth the high price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Food was amazing. our server Angela took great care of us and gave great advice about our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The reservation was set and Carmines was waiting for our party to arriv.e. Without any time to lose we were sitted immediately. The portions are no joke when they say family style they mean it. After the delicious chicken parmigiana and the chef four pasta special there was still a large take out bag. Finished with Italian cheese cake and cannoli this is how dinner should be every night. Highly recommend

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Extremely noisy and as a result not enjoyable. Table of 12 next to us were literally screaming. Ridiculous. No one in management approached this table to ask them to be respectful of surrounding guests. We were not the only table affected by this nonsense. Carmine's should value all guests and provide a pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Besides waiting an extra 15 minutes for our table after making a reservation- it was great! they apologized a ton and even gave us a free app which was delicious! i would come back for sure!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have been to Carmine's in the past but it had been a few years. I was with a large group for my friend's bachelorette party. The food was delicious and our waiter was very friendly and helpful. I did not like the gentleman (I think a manager possibly) who twice was very pushy in trying to usher me away from the host stand. I understand that it is an area that they may be trying to keep clear, however, he was quite rude. Also, the second time he was trying to move me, we were actually standing there because we were about to be seated. I think he needs to worry a little more about his customer service and people skills and a little less about pushing people aside.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Love, Love, Love Carmine's!! The food and wait staff are always wonderful!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Meal is served family style and it was tasty. We recommend it for big family or friends gathering.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

One of the platters I ordered was veal marsala. Many times in New York, this was my favorite choice. However, in AC the meat was very chewy and not tender like expected. This was disappointing for me. I must say that the staff was very friendly and nice, they deserve a lot of credit.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Awesome food. Family style totally worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Gr8 experience! We had a group of 17 and it was if there we were just a family if 4! Incredible attention to detail for each order. Our waiter was Carmine (yes that is his real name :) ), and he was not only fun, he took excellent care of my daughter's order. She has a dairy allergy and his knowledge of the allergy menu suggestions for her and were very appreciated. Well done Carmine's!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Had a wonderful time celebrating my husbands birthday here. Food was great & our server was awesome! Enjoyed the whole expierence. I would Definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who's looking for a great place to eat while in A.C.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great place .. Food was great .. waiter was friendly ..

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 5, 2017

We are longtime Carmine's patrons ...New York and Atlantic City... last evening's dinner in Atlantic City was, in the only way I can describe it as "FANTASTIC" !!!! ..Greg our server for over 10 years ( be sure to request him " is amazing bordering on perfection! Carmine's salad..Stuffed Artichoke and Shrimp Fra Diavlo over Angel hair pasta.. outstanding. Greg introduced us to the Chef and the Manager.. told them how awesome our evening was! Bravissimo!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2017

What can I say? I absolutely love Carmines! I've been going to the original location since before my 22 year old was born. Enough said!! Nothing compares! My favorite dish is the Veal Marsala, and for the first time I had the red Sangria! It was the best I've ever had!
Love you guys!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Hello Carmines. I would like to say that dinner was fantastic especially that I'm Italian who grew up in a family that can cook. Food was excellent. The waiter was very helpful & polite. I like that he asked if anyone had any allergies before taking our order. The wait wasn't bad at all, the hostess said 10-15 min when we first arrived and she was very accurate. Definitely would come back and of course bring a group of people since it's family style. I will be back with my family that's for sure. Making reservations is the way to go & made it alot easier by doing it online. We might be scheduling an outing with a group of friends (couples) sometime in the near future, so hopefully you guys can give us a good discount! Haha...But thanks again for the great experience. Molto Grazie!!! Ciao!!!

Respectfully submitted
Anthony Pellerito

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Prices have definitely gone up in the last year which makes it really hard to justify coming back. The chicken parmigiana now costs $34 and is really just two chicken breasts pounded flat and split.

The food is good, but for my wife and I to get the carmines salad $32, the chicken parm, no drinks just water, and tip... it cost us $80 for what we could get most other places for easily half that.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

All I can say is wow! The bread was amazing as was the huge portion size. Definitely recommend this to everyone!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

First time there. Very over priced food and sauce was over spiced, too hind something I guess. We had the chicken parm. Three thin large pieces of chicken with too much cheese. Lot of garlic on all food. Also had mussels. They were very large. Large is not good because they hold all junk inside. Waitress didn't inform us that the Budweiser was not on tap when we ordered, came out with a bottle, not happy. Only good thing was we were by the Trop walkway in the front corner so it wasn't noisy there. But the main dining area was very noisy, crazy.

Not recommended, better place for Italian food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Horrible service....$30 plus dollars for 12 tiny clams oreganato...nothing was worse than the poor service by our server, Lisa, who by the way ultimately just disappeared with no one knowing her whereabouts ..will not return to the AC location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.