About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp Parmigiana - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Shrimp Fra Diavolo - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Sunday Four Pasta Platter - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Carmine's Salad - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Veal Scallopine - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Meatballs - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
angel hair pasta with seafood - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Penne Alla Vodka - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Fried Calamari - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Baked Clams - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Rigatoni Al Ragu - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Stuffed Artichokes - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Bread Basket - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Roasted Peppers And Mozzerella - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Chicken Scallopine - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Penne Pasta - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Porterhouse Contadina - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
porterhouse steak - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Bread - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Garlic Bread with Cheese - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Shrimp With Angel Hair - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Chicken Parmesan - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Sauteed broccoli  - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Cheese Ravioli - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Eggplant Parmigiana - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Garlic Bread w/Cheese - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
garden salad - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Rigatoni And Brocolli - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Carmines Salad - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Zuppa De Pesce Del Golfo - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Meatball - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Chicken Parmagiana - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Titanic - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Cold Italian Hero - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Steak Contadina - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Most Booked
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Italian
Atlantic City
1 More
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Good for Groups (214)
Family Style (196)
Special Occasion (171)
See All
Good for Birthdays (111)
Comfort Food (106)
Casual (92)
Fit for Foodies (77)
Good for Anniversaries (77)
Fun (75)
Authentic (74)
Good for a Date (69)
Kid-friendly (68)
Worth the Drive (66)
Great for Lunch (51)
Outstanding Value (45)
Hot Spot (42)
Romantic (35)
Pre/post Theatre (33)
Cozy (28)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Business Meals (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Late-night Find (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
People Watching (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Historic (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Seasonal (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Scenic View (7)
Healthy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Private Room (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Fireplace (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great Beer (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Waterfront (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
5379 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waitress was awesome

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Our waitress was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best baked clams ....shrimp parm outstan ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Best baked clams ....shrimp parm outstanding ....beautiful Chrstmas decorations ....always too much food....take home.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We had several dishes because we were ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

We had several dishes because we were a group of 11. Food was very good, especially the artichokes. Chicken parmigiana was sub par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The waiter was very helpful when it came ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

The waiter was very helpful when it came to the menu explained what everything that was asked of him great food very large portions overall great service will definitely visit again

thanks for a great birthday visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good but not the best Italian foo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was good but not the best Italian food.

We enjoyed it but not Momma's meatballs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Meals at Carmine's are always excellent. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Meals at Carmine's are always excellent. I specifically recommend the Chicken Parmigiana and the Chicken Marsala.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Too costly for larger group. Food was no ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Too costly for larger group. Food was not really enough to be considered for family

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

There are times i just came to Atlantic ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

There are times i just came to Atlantic city cause of Carmines. Best Food!! Best place to eat!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Authentic, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service! We celebrated my son ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent service! We celebrated my son's 21st birthday with a group of 16 people. Everything was perfectly timed from the appetizers to the main meal to dessert. The food was awesome and the atmosphere was festive. Not one complaint! Perfect night!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were outstanding - what ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food and service were outstanding - what more could you ask. We loved the Shrimp Fra diavolo, Salmon Oreganata, pastas, and the great house salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

No small plates all family style to shar ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

No small plates all family style to share all alacart ordered ravioli and sausage ,ravioli was ok but the sausage as deep fried for being so expensive you think they wouldn't ruin good sausage all in all overpriced and overated

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Excellent Waiter Service!!! Waiters wen ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent Waiter Service!!! Waiters went out of their way to accommodate such a large group!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always consistently delicious. W ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food is always consistently delicious. Wonderful place to enjoy being with family and friends!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal every time!! Love carmines A ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great meal every time!! Love carmines Atlantic City!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Family Style, Authentic, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At first I was disappointed they ran out ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

At first I was disappointed they ran out of seafood platter in which my mouth was watered for, then the waitress convince me to have muscle and Angel hair and calamari. I love it. Thank u

Donna. My husband had the lasagna and your famous beer and glass

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Cozy, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT ONLY WARNING IS WH ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT ONLY WARNING IS WHEN THEY SAID FAMILY STYLE IT IS ENOUGH FOOD FOR 4 PEOPLE INCLUDING THE SALADS. IF YOU ARE NOT STARVING ASK TO SEE SERVING DISH.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I have been coming here ever ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I have been coming here every thanksgiving for the past few years, now with our two year old son. The food is always amazing, the service is always top notch, and we always leave beyond satisfied. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

went for the thanksgiving dinner. It was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

went for the thanksgiving dinner. It was excellent.Lots of leftovers. We love the regular menu ,wonderful food.Meals are family style and the service is the best. I would recommend Carmine's to anyone that likes Italian food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the delicious food & great se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed the delicious food & great service on a busy Thanksgiving Day night

Tags: Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were here on Thanksgiving Day. We ha ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were here on Thanksgiving Day. We had lasagna and veal parm and it was excellant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well worth the trip. Everything was grea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Well worth the trip. Everything was great. Didn't expect the food and service to be so good.

We all had a great dinner. And a great way to spend thanksgiving together.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our absolute favorite are the apple waln ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our absolute favorite are the apple walnut salad, meatballs and angelhair, chickem parm, broccoli and bread pudding. Not one item is anything short of perfection, though. Service is always prompt, kind, educated and fun. A family favorite and tradition!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was top notch!!! The food wa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was top notch!!! The food was delicious, but it was very heavy on the garlic. I had a pineapple mojito. It was very good!!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We came out to celebrate and relax but I ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We came out to celebrate and relax but I feel like the waitress was in a rush.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Ate at Carmine's for my son's 21st birth ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Ate at Carmine's for my son's 21st birthday celebration. The service was excellent with the friendly waitress carefully explaining all of the selections and offering tips due to a special dietary restriction. He was even served a complimentary dessert for his birthday. Food selection was very good and well prepared.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy going to your restaurant. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Always enjoy going to your restaurant. The food n waitress n waiters. You get a lot for your money. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meatballs were not good at all - the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The meatballs were not good at all - the sauce was good. The antipast was not what we expected. We did not enjoy our meal at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The menu is on the wall which is fine bu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The menu is on the wall which is fine but they need to take into consideration they have a lot of older patrons who cannot see as well. The waitress needs to spend more time explaining prices and food options for items that are not on the menu.

For example, my cousin ordered a salad with our meal not knowing the size of the salad or the price. Had she know those details she would not have ordered it. The salad was $27 and we only had it for a side meal.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

My boyfriend and I came here for our fou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My boyfriend and I came here for our four year anniversary, and we loved it. The food was so delicious. I felt like I was at my family's house for Sunday dinner. Our waiter, Don, was absolutely amazing. He was so funny, and he really made us feel so welcomed there. Definitely a place we'll be going back to!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Service was okay. On ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was okay. Only thing that disappointed me was the waiting time. I made a reservation for 9:15pm and I was not seated for dinner until 9:45pm.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I raved of this place after having dinne ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I raved of this place after having dinner on many occassions in NY. Upon entering the HOST (MANAGER) us out saying we (party of 6) was at incorrect entrance. I diaregarded this and was happy for my reservation being up held. My party placed our order. We ordered a salad that we did not care for. BARELY touched we asked the server if we could change for another selection. In the meantime the clean up team began yo clean excess plates, including some salad plates. Our waitreess said she would ask and after a hudle in corner the manager can over and quizzed us on why we didnt want the salad, telling us well you ate it alreadt. After we explained the plates were taken he again almost wanting us to keep it left and huddled again with someone in corner. We canceled the salad all together. It appeared they were annoyed we did not want the salad and really did not hide to show it. My party ate the other 4 large portions but of course this left a sour taste in our mouths. This was very sad because many of my party members never dined here before. I am sure they will not go back. Definately not to the Atlantic City location.

Tags: Family Style, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value5

Carmines is an absolute must if you're g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Carmines is an absolute must if you're going to Atlantic City. Great food, great atmosphere and just a great time! If you like authentic Italian food, with a loud energetic atmosphere (like every Italian household) then go to Carmines!!

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitesss Debbie was awesome.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our waitesss Debbie was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

always a great meal, shrimp parm. the be ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

always a great meal, shrimp parm. the best ever, staff is very friendly

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made last minute reservation and they we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Made last minute reservation and they were very accommodating. Servers were attentive and food was delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience and the fo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a wonderful experience and the food was delicious! My problem with the experience was the restaurant does not hand menus out for review. We were expected to read the menu from the wall. That was a problem because we seated directly under one menu and the other menu was too far for us to read without getting up. We both prefer to have a menu at the table for review. Ultimately we just ordered what the server recommended as the specials for the day. We were not unhappy with the food but would have LOVED to preview the menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

food and service we're excellent however ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

food and service we're excellent however a more individual menu would be nice spending 30$ for a salad or appetizer for only 2 people isn't really practical

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our go to spot for large groups and cele ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our go to spot for large groups and celebrations . Great for client meals, and birthdays

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Carmine's is a go-to place for a friendl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Carmine's is a go-to place for a friendly dinner or a special event. The family style servings are very large. If you go with two people, plan on coming home with a "doggy bag."

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Anthony, our server was excellent and th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Anthony, our server was excellent and the all of the food choices we ordered arrived on time and better than our expectations! This is an annual event for us - entertaining clients at Carmine's for the Municipality Convention and our Town Council members look forward to this dinner all year!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.