Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (244)
Special Occasion (200)
Good for Birthdays (167)
See All
Comfort Food (155)
Casual (154)
Fun (146)
Good for a Date (126)
Worth the Drive (121)
Good for Anniversaries (120)
Authentic (120)
Fit for Foodies (88)
Romantic (65)
Hot Spot (57)
Great for Lunch (57)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Notable Wine List (41)
Tasting Menu (40)
Business Meals (39)
Cozy (37)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
People Watching (36)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Bar Seating (26)
Late-night Find (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Great for Brunch (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Disabled Access (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great Beer (10)
Seasonal (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Scenic View (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Waterfront (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Vegan (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Live Sports (4)
Spicy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Organic (3)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
6599 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Prices are ridiculously expensive just for an entree that doesn't come with a side order (pasta, vegetables)

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

I love going to this restaurant the food the people are great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Business Meals, Authentic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Every visit to carmines is great. With the understanding that the portions are family style, just know that you and all your dining partners will be stuffed so bring loose pants and enjoy!

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food, great service. It's a large open space so it got pretty noisy at times. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I've been to Carmine's in the past and always leave happy. Our waiter was wonderful and we didn't wait long for our food. I went with a group of friends and had an Excellent dinner and drinks before hitting the casino.

Tags: Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and good food
The restaurant is a great location

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Just awesome, all around great food with reasonable family style servings

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing as always Always a pleasure to dine here

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The server was not as attentive as the busboy. His service made the experience more enjoyable than the server. The Carmines salad was amazing the beers were grossly skunked and 75% through our dinner they sat another table who was on top of us and would not move for me to get back to my original seat after a bathroom break. Needless to say this was a lackluster overall performance at one of my regular goto spots. Might be reevaluating my decisions the next time I think about going here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Service was excellent and good was fantastic. The stuffed artichoke is out of this world!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was good. Pricing was more than it should have been for the quality of the food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was attentive throughout our meal. No complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This is a stop I make three or four time per year and it just doesn't get any better. The service is excellent, the food is always very good and the meatballs are the best in the country

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great time at this amazing restaurant
Highly recommended

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Service was very good. Food portions are very large so you can order only a few for a lot of people and eat family-style. Would recommend for groups. Too much food it's just two people.

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Carmines is always good in all locations. We eat at Carmines in NYC, Atlantic City and the Bahamas and always enjoy our meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

I had a reservation for 9 people at 6:30 we were celebrating my Daughter in Law completion of The Ironman 70.3 she swam, biked and ran 70 .3 miles in under 7 hours. As you could imagine she had quite an appetite for Carbs. We arrived 1/2 hour early and they sat us right away.

After we finally paired down our order to six dishes there is so much on the menu, having said that we were hoping we ordered enough.

Well it was amazing,. Everything is family style and we had more food then we could eat. The staff and service was great the food was like what mother made! ( Ok I'm Jewish ). But Italian and Jewish mother's never let you leave hungry. The place is great!!

If you have never gone to Carmine's you have to go, I have brought my wife alone and it was good but you have to go with an army to get the Full experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great for first experience. Excellent food and great service. Would definitely recommend and we will return.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The seating was slow even with a reservation. The service was slow as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great service and food! Perfect for bachelorette party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a reservation for 6pm and we did not get in until 7pm. Spoke to the manager and he said there were no tables available but they were taking party's of 12 and 14. I told him we had this reservation for 6 pm and he said you will have to wait or go somewhere else. The girls at the desk said they don't go by reservation on Saturday night . I was very disappointed with the service we received and I will never go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I had a 545 pm reservation on a Saturday night and I did not get seated until after 7 pm. I had a show att 8 pm which I was late too. I have to say the waitress did a great job at getting our food and drinks out quickly and the food was very good. Also they had no tables inside so we had no choice but to
Sit outside the restaurant which we were not happy about since there is really no atmosphere there and we could not have dessert because we got seated sooo late! If you do go plan on waiting a long time and they did not allow any walk ins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

PORTIONS ARE FAMILY STYLE BUT DELICIOUS. Go very hungry service was great. A must place to eat.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Good was amazing, little pricey. It was over crowded trying to walk in or out was bad, people just standing all by the bar not letting people by and the service not doing anything about it was rude. But food and service was great.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

EXCELLENT!!! Always so good!! Nice and hot, We had the chicken parm, the alla vodka sauce was soooo good, we had a side of meatballs all. Everything is served family style. I love there frozen margaritas there. The bread basket was delish also. The service is very nice.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Just love this place! Took my cousins from Long Island and they loved it too. The waiter was personable and helpful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

all and all we love carmines, every time we go to New York we always eat at Carmines. As we live just outside of AC we come here often

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our first time eating there and we can't wait to go back very good!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food, service, and overall experience was excellent! The waiter's recommendations were spot on. We had pasta with Ragu and the chocolate bread pudding. Plenty to take home for next day. Had a great time, especially since the waiter, Donald, was very attentive and really cared about our service. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Throughly enjoyed, and the server made us feel right at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

The concept is really cool. Tbe dishes are meant to be shared as for the portions are HUGE. Might be a food waste for two people if you can't bring back the food. Quality price is very good. The meatballs are to die for.
I had Don as the waiter. I couldn't have asked for a better waiter. He was informative, funny and very nice.

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We waited for our food only to receive it cold. Sent the food back and again waited about 20 mins for hot food. The restaurant wasn't too crowded at 4:30, but there was a shift change. I would not go back again as the food was ok but not worth the high price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Food was amazing. our server Angela took great care of us and gave great advice about our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The reservation was set and Carmines was waiting for our party to arriv.e. Without any time to lose we were sitted immediately. The portions are no joke when they say family style they mean it. After the delicious chicken parmigiana and the chef four pasta special there was still a large take out bag. Finished with Italian cheese cake and cannoli this is how dinner should be every night. Highly recommend

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Extremely noisy and as a result not enjoyable. Table of 12 next to us were literally screaming. Ridiculous. No one in management approached this table to ask them to be respectful of surrounding guests. We were not the only table affected by this nonsense. Carmine's should value all guests and provide a pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Besides waiting an extra 15 minutes for our table after making a reservation- it was great! they apologized a ton and even gave us a free app which was delicious! i would come back for sure!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have been to Carmine's in the past but it had been a few years. I was with a large group for my friend's bachelorette party. The food was delicious and our waiter was very friendly and helpful. I did not like the gentleman (I think a manager possibly) who twice was very pushy in trying to usher me away from the host stand. I understand that it is an area that they may be trying to keep clear, however, he was quite rude. Also, the second time he was trying to move me, we were actually standing there because we were about to be seated. I think he needs to worry a little more about his customer service and people skills and a little less about pushing people aside.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Love, Love, Love Carmine's!! The food and wait staff are always wonderful!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Meal is served family style and it was tasty. We recommend it for big family or friends gathering.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.