About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (214)
Good for Groups (159)
Special Occasion (155)
See All
Good for Birthdays (115)
Comfort Food (102)
Casual (102)
Good for a Date (89)
Good for Anniversaries (84)
Authentic (84)
Fun (81)
Worth the Drive (58)
Romantic (51)
Outstanding Value (49)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Great for Lunch (39)
Cozy (39)
Hot Spot (37)
Business Meals (36)
Kid-friendly (34)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Bar Seating (28)
Tasting Menu (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
People Watching (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Historic (19)
Late-night Find (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Live Sports (9)
Scenic View (8)
Seasonal (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Private Room (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Waterfront (6)
Healthy (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Fireplace (5)
Tapas (4)
Great Beer (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (3)
Organic (2)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
5980 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 hours ago

Unfortunately this was the worst experience I've had at a Carmines ever! Our server LUCY was seemed uninterested in our table (party of 10). While we were still eating our appetizers she brought out our entrees, which turned out to be wrong, then after she didn't come by the table to ask how things were going. LUCY then dropped off the bill and after waiting 15 minutes she never came back to pick it up, I had to flag down another server. Then LUCY had the gall to come back smiling finally saying happy birthday to my husband. Thank you for finally acknowledging us too bad for you it was way too late. Not sure if she was having a bad night, etc. But we certainly shouldn't have to pay for it by receiving lousy service.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 10 hours ago

Food is good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Been here plenty of times, never disappoints, food always amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Groups, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

A favorite of our family

Usually a commonplace for special occasions in our household

We don't mind the 50 mile drive

Well worth each mile

Great staff

Great food

Tags: Private Room, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

17th birthday for our daughter and 10 friends, and the meal was fantastic and our server Anthony was outstanding. We've been to Carmines's in the past and will continue to find an occasion to come back.

-Thanks for a great evening!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and great place.. make sure you come hungry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

You're eggplant parmigiano is absolutely wonderful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server told us right off the bat that their servings were family style, good for even three or four people. I don't understand why they would take a reservation for 2 people when that is the case. While the food was excellent, it was a huge amount and we felt like half of it was wasted. This would be great for 4 people but bringing that much food to the table for two people is almost an embarrassment.

I would never go back there again with only a party of two!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great meal. The linguini in white clam sauce can't be duplicated and is a favorite! The lunch potion feeds 2 easily making this a great value too. A must for every visit to Atlantic City.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Family Style, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was good. Excellent salad and baked clams. The Ragu sauce with sausage, meatballs and braciole was also excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was outstanding. And the service was impeccable!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Arrived early before our seating time & was seated early which made it very convenient. Loved the food choices we made.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful experience! The server allowed us to move to a quieter location even though the restaurant was quite busy. Great food and great service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great. Fresh mozz & roasted peppers is delicious. Pastas are great, chicken scalopinni is amazing. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Only negative is chef always adds way too much garlic to every meal!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great food, never an issue, will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Good was great! Each plate served 4 of us! Definitely worth the money!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I have been to this restaurant numerous times before; however this past experience was not great at all. I went with a group of girls to celebrate my birthday and girls night out. We ordered alcohol for over $100. Then it came time to place our food order. We had a vegetarian and an extremely picky eater in our group. We placed an order for parmesan garlic bread and penne and vodka. We weren't starving but we knew it would be more than enough for our group. The waitress asked if we wanted to add anything else such as Calamari . We declined politely. Then we were asked if we wanted a salad, then asked if we wanted to add shrimp or meat to the pasta & we declined again. We, as a group, have never felt so pressured to order a lot of food. We have been there so many times before and wasted so much and we didn't want to throw food out. I am not sure if we will return there as this left a bad taste in our mouths.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Husband's birthday was perfect was very nice we will definitely be coming back

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My family and I went here for my daughter's 17 Birthday. Dining out with a child with Food allergies is often very challenging for us. Our waitress upon seating us asked us immediately if anyone in our party has food allergies and we explained our situation. She was very knowledgeable and even brought my daughter out a "safe basket of bread." We ordered the Chicken Marsala, salad and Penne Vodka which were all absolutely delicious. The service was top notch and we had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

As always you can never go wrong at Carmine's. Large family style platters feed more than four. Three guys and three ladies shared fried calamari and the best Carmines salad. Then two main entres with leftovers to go. It's not about the quantity but more importantly the quality and Carmine's nails it every time. Service was excellent. Wine is a bit pricey for the labels they have but that's typical of most places in AC or New York. Highly recommended!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My first time at carmines and it was absolutely fabulous! I've heard so many good things about it so I brought my son in law and family for his birthday. The food was just amazing !!!! And the employees friendly and attentive to our needs. I can't wait to go back. Definitely will be soon so I can bring the rest of my children to have your awesome food! Great location too. Was able to do alittle gambling afterwards and walk around after that great meal. Couldn't have had a better time. Thank you very much!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Nice decor and ambiance.... wanted to be a little more "wowed" by my food. But i guess chicken parm is a pretty non wow meal...it was good..wish chicken was a little thicker...great wine...fun experience..

Def give ot a try

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We love carmines! Have never had a bad experience. The service was excellent

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food . Big portions. Very nice place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great place, loved the food my server was very friendly. .A++

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Celebrated my retirement with 11 friends and family at Carmine's. The service was great and the food was even better. Our waitress Couldn't do enough for us!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

It's always a great experience at Carmine's. I always make it point to visit Carmine's when I'm in Atlantic City.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Husband's Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My valentines date with my lovely girlfriend ...she loved it

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great place! You get a great big meal and it's not expensive at all! The service here is amazing too! Ask for Debbie!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went to carmines for a valentine dinner the food and service were great.very big portions we just didnt like that the menu was on the wall in a dimly lit restaurant and we have to order from signs we cant see without standing up.kind of takes away from the setting other than that it was great

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good like always, never disappointed, our favorite spot to go when we have any special occasion,

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Family Style, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was incredible omg can't wait to go back... waiters, hostess cleaning crew was very professional I enjoyed their service and will request all of my friends to go

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good. Love the Italian atmosphere, the overall Italian food and how committed they are to there product. "We see you Carmines". Will definitely return..

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The desert was amazing , brownie with chocolate covered strawberries.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food at Carmine's is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We sat on the top level. It was very cold, the food was cold and the server was on the first level most of time. This was probably the most disappointing dinner we ever had at CARMINE's.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

we had reservations with Open Table and were seated immediately. The amount of the food was way more than we could eat since it was family style and we ended up taking more than half of it home, which was fine with me. The menu board was overhead and was a bit hard to read. I obviously need glasses. the service was prompt and polite. I would recommend this restaurant for people who have a larger group of four or more. It is not set up on the menu for a couples or individual menu. The food was very good and the pasta was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always enjoy Carmines. Atlantic City location is much better than NYC. I understand alcohol is going to be expensive but I believe Carmine's prices are a bit steeper than similar venues in the Atlantic City area. This is a minor complaint and it will not deter me from making further visits. Still one of my favorite restaurants...

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had a phenomenal time, we ordered the mixed seafood with linguini and white sauce... Sensational!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Greg our waiter was great!! And the food was really good, carmines never disappoints.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was excellent but unfortunately the waitress was very slow and had a attitude with us.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Reservation was for 8:45pm (Not Prime time) yet as soon as you took your last bite the server was grabbing your plate. New's Flash ... it's family Style ... Please Don't Rush Me.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We arrived a little before our reservation and were told we would have to wait a few minutes arrived at our table and ordered a drink each and our food. After 1 hour we decided not to wait any more especially since 2 tables sat down after us that were served dinner, paid the bill and the tables were cleared and we were still waiting for our food. It was my boyfriends birthday dinner and it was ruined by this place. We have been to the rest.. many times and always had such great service and food. Very disappointed that this place ruined my boyfriends birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Carmine's Atlantic City is GREAT.. If you are in the Tropicana Resort or visiting Atlantic City and want to go out on a date, then this is the place to go.. My only negative statement I have is, it's too noisy, there was a group of people at one table and they were just too damn loud and the tables are close so I'd recommend getting a table for 2, you can get one. But all in all, I'll be taking my girlfriend there again, no worries. One plate is good for 2-4 people, the food was great.

Tags: Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic!! We had ordered just the right amount of food, everyone enjoyed themselves. My favorites were your chopped salad and the shrimp scampi. Thanks for a fun night!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Family Style, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

While the food is always great one of the busboys spilled a pitcher of water on me and my phone was damaged, so waiting to see if the restaurant does the right thing in replacing it.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Waited 30 mins + before someone came to take my drink order. And thats after i complained to the manager

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The menu on the wall was a little bit hard for Me to see. I asked for a regular menu , the food was really good and there sangria was delicious. There Ravioli are wow delicious .

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.