About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Shrimp Parmigiana - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Shrimp Fra Diavolo - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Sunday Four Pasta Platter - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Carmine's Salad - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Veal Scallopine - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Meatballs - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
angel hair pasta with seafood - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Penne Alla Vodka - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Fried Calamari - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Baked Clams - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Rigatoni Al Ragu - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Stuffed Artichokes - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Bread Basket - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Roasted Peppers And Mozzerella - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Chicken Scallopine - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Penne Pasta - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Porterhouse Contadina - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
porterhouse steak - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Bread - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Garlic Bread with Cheese - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Shrimp With Angel Hair - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Chicken Parmesan - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Sauteed broccoli  - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Cheese Ravioli - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Eggplant Parmigiana - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Garlic Bread w/Cheese - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
garden salad - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Rigatoni And Brocolli - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Carmines Salad - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Zuppa De Pesce Del Golfo - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Meatball - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Chicken Parmagiana - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Titanic - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Cold Italian Hero - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Steak Contadina - Carmine's - Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (188)
Special Occasion (130)
Good for Groups (128)
See All
Comfort Food (102)
Good for Birthdays (94)
Casual (85)
Authentic (80)
Good for a Date (72)
Fun (72)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Worth the Drive (52)
Outstanding Value (39)
Cozy (36)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Great for Lunch (34)
Kid-friendly (33)
Romantic (32)
Business Meals (30)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Tasting Menu (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Sunday Lunch (21)
People Watching (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Notable Wine List (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Historic (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Seasonal (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Live Sports (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Scenic View (6)
Waterfront (6)
Private Room (5)
Fireplace (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great Beer (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Tapas (3)
Live Music (3)
Healthy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Spicy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
5888 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I go here every year for my wife's birth ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

I go here every year for my wife's birthday and will go back next year.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Family Style, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistently good food but our waiter ma ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Consistently good food but our waiter made faces and seemed annoyed that we asked for things like another napkin or a fork. Perhaps carmine's should train staff better considering the amount of money we spent...it just ruins the special night out!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Love the food, love Carmines. However it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Love the food, love Carmines. However it was very cold and brezzy in the resturant.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

We were celebrating the Bowling teams se ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We were celebrating the Bowling teams season

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

I have dined here many many times with n ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I have dined here many many times with no complaints but this past time I was very disappointed they said they ran out of calamari and when we was served my mom noticed that her wine glass was cracked it wasn't replaced I requested a table in the corner of the wall which I noticed there were quite a few but they could not accommodate me they had me sit in the front next to the desk.The tables remained empty up until I left so they weren't reserved.the was was good though.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Food was great! However, they ran out o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food was great! However, they ran out of lobster, steak & BREAD! We had 8:30 reservations how do you run out so early? Also ran out of the wine that we ordered. Waitress was kind, totally not her fault. But disappointed.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I could not understand at 6pm on a Sunda ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I could not understand at 6pm on a Sunday they had no steak left. I felt I was eating in a sports bar with the tv at the bar near the dining room patrons screaming at the game. When we asked for a menu the staff pointed to the wall above our table, felt like I was at a pizzeria. The special salad had frozen tomatos. Ala carte I understand but not even bread for the table that seemed extreme.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Dined here for my husbands birthday with ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Dined here for my husbands birthday with a group of friends. Had a wonderful time. Made a reservation for 8 and were seated right away. Will definitely come back the next time we are in AC.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Family Style, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite Italian restaurant in Atlan ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our favorite Italian restaurant in Atlantic City and New York. Thankful we able to reserve on a very busy holiday weekend. Martinis were out of this world.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Be areal of group tip. They included in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Be areal of group tip. They included in bill. We forgot and tipped ou waitress an additional 20 %. She scored. We didn't. Nothing special fom her !!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Good place for a large group but not for ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good place for a large group but not for 2 people. Family style meals can serve 4 people so if less than 4 in the group there is way too much left over.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

If you didn't know, the menu is a la car ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

If you didn't know, the menu is a la carte and they must have a problem with people not knowing what that means, because even after we told the waiter that we understood he must have repeated a la carte to us five times. The Carmine's Montepulciano was a good value, thought the waiter questioned that we were ordering a bottle since it comes as a 1.5 (wine menu notes the size), I think he was afraid we were going to sit there and take up one of his tables all night drinking it, we didn't. Mussels were fresh, tasty, & still a little sandy, meatballs were fairly tight & tasty, and the manicotti was tasty as well. Had plenty of large tables around the room for groups along with smaller tables for parties of 2-4. I would go back again.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Never disappointed! Food is fantastic! ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Never disappointed! Food is fantastic! Service is spectacular. Be sure to ask for Don. Drinks are even better. Make sure you say hello to Tina and Tim at the bar.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, , Late-night Find, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit, but will not b ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This was our first visit, but will not be our last. Great value for the amount of food. All three entrees were wonderful.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was a rating of a 2 at best. Del ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was a rating of a 2 at best. Delivery of food to the table was unorganized and main course came out while pasta was being served. The original waitress was nowhere to be found when needed. Credit card payment was charged twice to my account and then credited twice resulting in using a different card. The porterhouse steak was cooked incorrectly and arrived cold.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was delicious. We had a specia ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food was delicious. We had a special grilled vegetable salad, and shrimp scampi over linguini. Portions are so large though. It would be nice if there was an option for half size portion when it's only two people. We carried our leftovers back to the hotel but it's inconvenient to carry a bag around in the casino with you. We ate the leftovers for lunch the next day and everyone wanted to know where we got it because it smelled so good when we heated it up in the lobby microwave.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went to Carmine's to celebrate my par ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We went to Carmine's to celebrate my parent's anniversary, my wife, 4 adult children and myself. The family style was awesome, portions were huge, entire meal was perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The casino was full of cigarette smoke. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The casino was full of cigarette smoke. It was horrible. Mussels were Huge. Disgustingly huge. NYC is the best Carmines hands down. I'll try the Bahamas in a few weeks. I won't be back to AC. Casino smoke killed my birthday meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

We were seated promptly upon arrival at ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were seated promptly upon arrival at our reservation time. The service was great and the food, as always, was outstanding!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Authentic, Family Style,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we frequent Carmines Atlantic City all t ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

we frequent Carmines Atlantic City all the time.. its always great fun and great food!! every waiter and waitress there no matter who you get is amazing!!! this visit we had Debbie and she was a blast!!! see you soon and thanks as always!!

Tags: Historic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meh! Was really looking forward to my f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Meh!

Was really looking forward to my fourth trip to Carmine's AC. We invited friends because we thought we could rely on the (previously) consistently delicious food. Salmon special was overcooked and fishy. Fried zucchini was limp. Chicken Marsala wasoddly extremely sweet. I was overcharged $20 on a bottle of wine. I was too embarrassed to complain with our friends there, but decided I would never go back.

Restaurant was 70% empty. It has gone downhill. Other people clearly have noticed, as well.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Food is great and comes in big servings ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Food is great and comes in big servings even with their lunch portions. Ambience is perfect for the occasion. Great , friendly staff.... surely Made our 22nd wedding Anniversary special!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was lazy and rude

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Waiter was lazy and rude

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Great food as always, however service du ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great food as always, however service during lunch was not as good as during dinner (visited on two separate occasions). Bus boys at lunch didn't seem to care about service, forgot bread until we asked and didn't bring it over until after the meal. Overall very good. A bit pricey but you get a lot of food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great as always. Portions seemed smaller ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great as always. Portions seemed smaller than last time. Service was not what I am us to at Carmine's.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

AWESOME food, GREAT service everything i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

AWESOME food, GREAT service everything is always wonderful and the staff exceptional. Thank you !!!

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dirty wine glasses were given to us!

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dirty wine glasses were given to us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always good

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We have dined at both Carmine's restaura ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have dined at both Carmine's restaurant in NYC and had a positive experience. I wish I could say the same for Carmine's in Atlantic City. We were shifted to 4 servers, the country pasta dish had nary a piece of sausage, the single tea charge of $5.00 for good old Lipton was more then exorbitant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Ordered prime rib $95.00 or something l ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ordered prime rib $95.00 or something like that . Received a very tough piece of meat.

Was looking forward to a nice piece of prime rib but i think it was a rib eye steak.

The waiter mentioned that they had run out of prme rib. After we received the meal.

They gave us 1/3 off the bill but it still darnished the NYE dinner experience.

Had to explaine to the waiter then the manager.

We eat at Carmines often NYC and Ac and generally have a good experience.

I guess in the future I will stick to basic Italian dishes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

First time here and I did not like the o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

First time here and I did not like the overset white lady with glasses at the front where you check in for seating reservations. She seemed annoyed and came off rude. Waited for her to leave the front when she seated the other people. To check on reservation after waiting almost a hour.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Everything was superb, the food & our wa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was superb, the food & our waiter, Andrew ‼ Great way to start the New Year !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we go to carmine's everytime we are in A ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we go to carmine's everytime we are in Atlantic City. This time it was New Year's eve. it must've been busy and perhaps that's why but our food was cold. we asked the waitress to heat it up and she said they do not have microwaves. the manager came over and we explained the food was cold. she took it back and brought out a brand new plate. it was appreciated, however, it was sad that the original plate went to waste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

great dinning experience for a group of ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

great dinning experience for a group of people looking for great conversation and wonderful food

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time Great food Always the best p ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great time

Great food

Always the best place to go

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Fried Calamari & Chicken Parmigian was c ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fried Calamari & Chicken Parmigian was cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Kevin, our server was very attentive and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Kevin, our server was very attentive and the amount of food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

An outstanding night out. Service and fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

An outstanding night out. Service and food was great. Was seated as soon as we arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FOOD. LEFT EXTREM ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FOOD. LEFT EXTREMELY CONTENT. WAS NEW YEARS EVE ... PERFECT TIME. ASIDE FROM SEATING A LITTLE TIGHT EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!!

Tags: , Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, atmosphere and service. Very ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food, atmosphere and service. Very cozy and worm place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.