About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo
Sunday Four Pasta Platter
Carmine's Salad
Veal Scallopine
Meatballs
angel hair pasta with seafood
Penne Alla Vodka
Fried Calamari
Baked Clams
Rigatoni Al Ragu
Shrimp Parmigiana
Stuffed Artichokes
Bread Basket
Chicken Scallopine
Roasted Peppers And Mozzerella
Penne Pasta
Porterhouse Contadina
porterhouse steak
Bread
Garlic Bread with Cheese
Chicken Parmesan
Shrimp With Angel Hair
Eggplant Parmigiana
Sauteed broccoli
Cheese Ravioli
Garlic Bread w/Cheese
garden salad
Rigatoni And Brocolli
Carmines Salad
Zuppa De Pesce Del Golfo
Meatball
Chicken Parmagiana
Cold Italian Hero
Titanic
Steak Contadina

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Most Booked
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Food
Atlantic City
2 More
Italian
Atlantic City
Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

good for groups (472)
special occasion (316)
fit for foodies (206)
See All
kid-friendly (136)
hot spot (115)
great for lunch (101)
romantic (91)
notable wine list (56)
late-night find (48)
neighborhood gem (47)
great for brunch (29)
vibrant bar scene (28)
scenic view (17)
great for outdoor dining (12)
Sort By:
Newest
5016 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Ok Bread. Meatballs with ricotoni ok. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Ok Bread. Meatballs with ricotoni ok. Ravioli ok but same sauce as the meatball dish. Sangria very strong but not good tasting. Big menu boards but print is so small that older people aren't able to read what it says anyway!! Don't bother ordering the chicken parm plate as it is horrible. We had it at two Carmines locations (Theater District and Upper West Side) and it's fake tasteless chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We could not have celebrated our 36th we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

We could not have celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary any better than at Carmine's

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious and the service was excellent. We loved the entire experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family son, daughter in law,daughter, ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 5 days ago

My family son, daughter in law,daughter, grand children and son's in laws. Enjoyed evertything and the waitress was excellent along with the servers.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Carmine's is a must if you are in Atlant ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Carmine's is a must if you are in Atlantic City! Friendly staff and great food! May I suggest the Prime Rib Contandina! Outstanding :)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What can I say "I LOVE PASTA AND CARMINE ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

What can I say "I LOVE PASTA AND CARMINE's" its never a dissapointment

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

as always the food is unbelieveable grea ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

as always the food is unbelieveable great.we always have a great time.the gentleman at the door tony is super nice...

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quantity and quality of the food was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

The quantity and quality of the food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great! One of my favorites! Gre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Always great! One of my favorites! Great for large gangs..

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was Don and he was excellent. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was Don and he was excellent. We were celebrating my husband's 60th birthday and we had a great time!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a 5:15 reservation and waited 20 ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had a 5:15 reservation and waited 20 minutes to be seated. We were taken to the downstairs dining room which had many empty tables, so not sure why the long wait with a reservation. Food and service were excellent once we were seated, but did not appreciate the wait time.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was delicious. The baked cla ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was delicious. The baked clams were the best I ever had!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I must say this restaurant is tops in my ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

I must say this restaurant is tops in my book. I go out of my way to eat there. Never disapointed

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for a business outing to Atlantic C ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Went for a business outing to Atlantic City and we all had a great time. Food was wonderful and the service was outstanding!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, Carmine's in Atla ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Service was excellent, Carmine's in Atlantic City was great. Food was timely and as always, plentiful. Will be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food served in abundance and hot. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great food served in abundance and hot. Service could have been more attentive though.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I don't live in NYC. no matter where i ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I don't live in NYC. no matter where i travel if there is a Carmine's there i make sure to go!!

Always excellent in every way!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So much food! The two of us shared baked ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

So much food! The two of us shared baked clams and one entree. Enough food for 4 people!

Delicious food and terrific service !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We order veal parm it was very dry, we h ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We order veal parm it was very dry, we had to ask our waitress for xtra sause. Then it was adable, this was our 5 time at Carmine's in AC , and the first time my meal wasn't good

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, the food is wonderful and the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

As always, the food is wonderful and the staff friendly and efficient. It is a bit noisy but it was pretty crowded at the time we went.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Servers were very friendly. The manager ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Servers were very friendly. The manager took time to come to our table and ask about food allergies that I had.

EXCELLENT!!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quality food, great family style dining. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Quality food, great family style dining. Great service and always a fun time!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food. BUY very noisy and cra ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Enjoyed the food. BUY very noisy and cramp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was excellent, explained the men ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Service was excellent, explained the menu and waitress and server very attentive

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food , good service....wish they wo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Good food , good service....wish they would reduce portion sizes for 2 people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

I have frequented Carmines in Atlantic C ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have frequented Carmines in Atlantic City severall times ( even held a birthday party there for 40 people for my husbands 50th 6 years ago) - disappointed this time - very very noisy - felt like prices went up - server was not very knowledgeable - asked if we could leave our leftovers while we went to casino (we were staying at different hotel) server said yes and took leftovers and our cake (which was another disappointment) - we returned 1 1/2 hour later and were told our left over food was thrown away - they don't save it - why did our server take it from us then - we spent 50 dollars on a dish that was recommended too us and that ate only ate 1/4 of then they threw it out???!!!! cake was huge and a very large charge - told girl on phone is was for 8 ladies - think it was enough for 25!!! Felt like the service was rushed also - we were not in a hurry - not going anywhere - I like to enjoy my dinner and atmosphere - but not this time at Carmines - I don't know if I would go back - I stay at Borgata aloto now - Tropicana has gone down as well - I might just stay at that end of the city from now on for Dinner - or just go to Chef Vola for my Italian food - sorry

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Food n service were great. We always en ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food n service were great. We always enjoy Carmine's in Atlantic City. It is a fun place also.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Carmine's is a wonderful place. We int ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Carmine's is a wonderful place. We intially were placed by the front entrance which was busy and distracting. The hostess moved us to a more private location upon request.

The food was exceptional and the service was outstanding. The menu is very basic and delicious. There is something for both foodies and picky eaters.

Looking forward to going back soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I wish i would have gotten my servers na ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I wish i would have gotten my servers name but he was awesome. I have been to carmines several times when i stay at the Tropicana and I've never had a bad experience. Food is always great. The service was really great- server took the time to explain the menu and helped us make selections that would benefit our party size. I felt like he really took excellent care of us. My only complaint might be that i requested a glass of wine and it gets served in a small tumbler looking glass instead of a proper wine cup but the wine itself was excellent! Was just surprised that it was served that way.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were squeezed into a corner and rushe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were squeezed into a corner and rushed through our meal. Staff actually tried to take plates away while we were still eating. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

We were here for my friends bachelor par ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were here for my friends bachelor party. I believe our server was either named don or ron,but man was he funny! we got the garlic bread, house salad, penne vodka, and 3 chicken parm dinners for 9 people it was plenty. A couple bottles of wine and we were off on a great night. or reservation was at 6 and we were probably sitting by 6:05. Thanks carmines you made dinner an easy and very enjoyable experience for a bunch or loud excited guys at a bachelor party.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

portions are great Service was excellen ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

portions are great

Service was excellent

Had a great time

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I suggest going with more than 2 people ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I suggest going with more than 2 people because the portions are large and meant for sharing. Overall the food was good. However I though the caeser salad was very overpriced ($29) for just lettuce, cheese, and dressing.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great place to go for large groups. If ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great place to go for large groups. If you have a picky family that all wants different items I would not recommend due to the large portions. Food and service were very good though

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great meal with family for my husb ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Had a great meal with family for my husbands birthday. The food was delicious as usual and the service was excellent. Nate our server was on point.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Carmine's was excellent, our waiter Mark ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Carmine's was excellent, our waiter Mark was the best. Will be back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My party and I had a GREAT TIME. The wai ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My party and I had a GREAT TIME. The waiter was AWESOME, and he made recommendations. We followed his advice and he was spot on. I will be coming back soon and thank you so much. The food was AWESOME. Will recommend Carmines just like it was recommended to me.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is good & plentiful & reasonabl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food is good & plentiful & reasonably priced. very crowded & noisy

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We made a reservation at Carmine's and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We made a reservation at Carmine's and didn't know it was family style. Unfortunately family style didn't suite us well as we were 3 adults and 2 tweens and the cost of ordering more than two entrees and a salad was prohibitive. Some of us didn't like one entree very much. The portions were just right. The noise level was truly awful. Our waiter had to yell at us and very other table is his section.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

The Family Style restaurant is nice, but ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The Family Style restaurant is nice, but if a few don't enjoy the same food, it can become expensive with a lot of waste. It was nice to experience once, but I would not go back again. Bring your glasses as the menu is on the wall. The place is very noisy so if you expect to chat with your table, it can be difficult. The food was good, but nothing to wow about. 8 of us had Caesar Salad, Fried Calamari, Veal Parm, Shrimp Parm, Pasta with Meatballs. It was a perfect amount with very little left over.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.