Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (248)
Good for Groups (163)
Special Occasion (146)
See All
Good for Birthdays (127)
Comfort Food (106)
Casual (98)
Fun (93)
Good for Anniversaries (90)
Good for a Date (89)
Worth the Drive (76)
Authentic (75)
Romantic (55)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Outstanding Value (50)
Great for Lunch (44)
Kid-friendly (44)
Business Meals (44)
Hot Spot (43)
Cozy (42)
Bar Seating (39)
Sunday Lunch (36)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
People Watching (33)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Tasting Menu (22)
Great for Brunch (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Historic (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Private Room (10)
Live Sports (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Scenic View (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Seasonal (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great Beer (4)
Waterfront (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (3)
Spicy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fireplace (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (0)
Sort By:
S
6126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was great, (food, service ,etc.) my only if you would refer to it a complaint would be the noise !

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent as always, Tina and Tim at the bar are exceptional

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Enjoyed our meal, more than enough for the two of us.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food , would recommend this restaurant all the time

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, great Service, prices was great for family on budget.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good as always. Dine at a Carmines a few times a year with and/or friends.

Tags: Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I had a date night away from the kids. We ate the chicken francaise with spinach over rigatoni. The portions were huge. Our waitress Gladys was friendly and very attentive. We would definitely recommend to others and will definitely be going back again

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a reservation. We got there a little early but they seated us promptly. Food is really good and plentiful.

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was good, but good was a bit salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great! Kids were happy! All in all a win fir everyonr!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Welcoming staff and great tasting food, definitely recommended to visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fantastic as usual. Go hungry and enjoy authentic Italian food like Mama used to make. I have never left hungry or disappointed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Not my first time at Carmines and it will not be my last !!!
Great atmosphere and great family style Italian food
Excellent for reunions and celebrations make sure you reserve a table as it's always busy

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always dependably delicious! Service great, very attentive.
This time however there was no valet to take the car. Had to go look for one. We had two handicap people and that caused a little problem in dropping them off. As for the food and service it was perfect as usual.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have been here many times and everything is as good as the first time I was here. The meatballs are the best in the country

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a wonderful Easter lunch with our family! Thank you!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent as usual!! Service was fabulous and food was out of this world

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We sat downstairs so the noise level was very low. (thank goodness)
Carmine was our server and he was fabulous.
Although we did say we were celebrating a birthday and nothing special was offered. I give this place a thumbs up. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent food & service:)

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

-Great place, great service, great food, and great atmosphere! Awesome!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I really enjoyed your eggplant parmesan, and your sangria was excellent. The main course was your shrimp Diablo, and it was average at best.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We go to Carmine's AC every time we go to AC. This time we were disappointed in the food! We almost always order the chicken parm. This time it was thin and dry! And we thought the portion was skimpier than usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Beef tenderloin was the best dish! Ordered too much for 7 people, had a lot of leftovers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The waitress Debbie was amazing! She was able to talk my son down from a melt down because he has celiac and was looking for gluten free options. The allergy menu is absolutely amazing and they are SO accommodating!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Happy food Dance as always great food I felt it was better then there NYC restaurant very well run

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Was ok but not as good as previous times was seated right awag asked for well,cooked pasta due to throat issue. Had to send back was too tough veal was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Might be our new favorite spot in AC....family style Italian, great for large get togethers and kids!

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

the food was outstanding and the service couldn't be better. we will definetly be eating there again

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

You can never go wrong with Carmines!! All of the entrees were delicious. The wait staff was super friendly and accommodating! Great vibe!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Food was wonderful; so was the servuce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We visit Carmine's every time we are in Atlantic City.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It's buffet style! Bring your appetite. If your going to the casino after and have leftovers, I suggest you donate to the homeless people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was nice but they put us next to a bachelorette party so it wasn't very nice meal

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was delicious. And the service was great. The only thing that I would recommend a small menus at the table for people who have Vision issues. The server did excellent with the menu however it was hard to remember everything that included pasta. I'm definitely coming back with a bigger crowd!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Delicious food but it was very loud and the service was slow. Took way too long for our drinks to come and food was brought out in drabs instead of together.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Went for our 38th Anniversary Dinner. The menu was posted on the wall not near our table. We had to leave our table to see what we wanted to order. All items are ala carte.
Our server,Edward, was very attentive and his service was very commendable.
The food was so so. All portions are family size. Much more than what two people can eat. We had a green salad and rigatoni with broccoli. Salad was very good. The rigatoni was somewhat subpar for the price. Pasta was good. The sauce was so so. Because of the name and reputation I was expecting something more than ordinary.
I may go back but not anytime soon.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Wonderful birthday dinner for my daughter. Food was scrumptious. Service wonderful. 🙂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

My boyfriend birthday and I love the food & frozen drinks Great great great!!!!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 3, 2017

all good You can't go qrong. Don't irder the house winr

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. All of the food was outstanding but my very favorite dish is their baked clams oreganata. We also enjoyed the delicious house salad, a shrimp cocktail with huge shrimp, shrimp parmigiana, salmon oreganata and of course a vegetable - sauteed spinach. We were just way too full for dessert even though they looked great as they passed us by. It's family style and the portions are huge - we probably could have ordered half of what we did and still leave very, very full!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.