Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Carmine's - Atlantic City

Carmine's simple and very popular concept is to serve every meal in the style of an Italian American wedding feast - which means large portions of home-style antipasti, pastas, seafood and meat entrees served on large platters designed for sharing. An entree here could easily feed three to four average eaters. If you are in the market for better than average family style Italian food that is served in huge portions at reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

Brighton and the Boardwalk
2801 Pacific Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30AM to 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM
Saturday: 11:30AM to 12:00AM

Cross Street:
S. Iowa Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 572-9300

Website:
http://www.carminesnyc.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Carmine's classics catered to the venue of your choice. Our off-premises catering services range from a small drop off and set up for 20 to a full scale, off-premises event for 2000. Our signature dishes, including Carmine’s famous Meatballs, Chicken Parmigiana, Veal Marsala, and Shrimp Scampi, will be delivered right to your door.
Carmine's Catering offers one-stop shopping. Call us for your next birthday celebration, office luncheon, Bar Mitzvah, family gathering, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or Super Bowl party. We offer many menus and can customize.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available on Pacific Ave. Self park on Brighton Avenue Atlantic and Pacific Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Gotta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the exciting Quarter at The Tropicana, New York’s legendary Carmine’s tradition continues. Carmine’s prides itself on being a family style establishment with large portions meant to be shared by family and friends. Old world values and exceptional service combined with fun and flair create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Carmine’s Atlantic City also offers a private dining room, valet parking, and a huge 25-foot bar. Parties of 15 or more will choose from abundant, specially designed four course menus created by our Executive Chef.

Come celebrate your corporate event, rehearsal dinner, bachelor or bachelorette party, wedding or a just night out with old friends with the Carmine’s family. We invite you to share Carmine’s style! Abbondanza!
Contact our Special Events Department at 609-572-9300, ext 827.

Private Dining

Located at the Tropicana Casino’s Quarter, Carmine’s is a true NY tradition at the Jersey shore. Our award winning cuisine is served family style in the tradition of an Italian wedding feast. Private & Semi Private dining rooms seat 15-200 guests. Celebrate your next special occasion with Carmine's.

Carmine's - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (178)
Special Occasion (141)
Good for Birthdays (120)
See All
Good for a Date (108)
Comfort Food (107)
Casual (101)
Family Style (98)
Good for Anniversaries (97)
Worth the Drive (92)
Fun (88)
Authentic (83)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Romantic (59)
Great for Lunch (49)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Hot Spot (42)
Business Meals (42)
Kid-friendly (38)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Pre/post Theatre (34)
Cozy (33)
Tasting Menu (33)
Bar Seating (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
People Watching (25)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Late-night Find (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Scenic View (9)
Healthy (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Historic (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Waterfront (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Private Room (7)
Great Beer (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Vegan (5)
Seasonal (5)
Live Sports (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Spicy (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
6366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

A chain but not your typical chain. All the Italian classics your familiar with but done better than you would think. Penne vodka and chicken parm were really good, drink menu was nice, and wine list is very good. Family style so if you're there as a couple, you won't come close to finishing. Prices are a bit high for couples for what you're getting but just know that going in you'll have leftovers (as a couple). Overall a really fun time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Celebrated our 45th anniversary at Carmine's. Could not have picked better.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is always consistent in large portions and delicious! We had the shrimp scampi and eggplant parmegian. The eggplant is made in layers like a lasagna!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good portions way too big for two people table too small for such a large plates

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

A little disappointed to spend $9 to sing happy birthday to my 5 year old granddaughter, but otherwise very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We dine once a year at Carmine's when we meet college friends in Atlantic City. Always outstanding and delicious. Can't wait for next year!!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

As usual we had a wonderful time and the food was great. We came for a family dinner with 8 people and still couldn't finish everything ! The veal Marsala is absolutely the best !! Can't wait for next year to go back ... Carmine's is the BEST !

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Spent the evening celebrating my son's 21st Birthday with family. The waiter Mark was very pleasant and the food was plentiful and delicious! Thanks Carmines!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service were excellent. Our server was super attentive and wonderful. All the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

All went well, no surprises. Food was good as usual, ambiance consistent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent! So was the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great
Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Edwin was our waiter and he was overall GREAT!! He explained some of the dishes to us and he was patient while we were deciding. My favorite part was the happy birthday song to my husband!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Our dining experience was excellent! The food and service were outstanding! The portions were very generous; we came home with food. I would highly recommend my friends to visit your restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service with plenty of excellent food for the price!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a favorite. food is wonderful. Service is great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 16, 2017

My husband and I went for my birthday. I was unaware of the portions however, we had dinner for the next 2 nights. It was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was my second time visiting and will definitely be back a third,fourth etc.. It was my birthday dinner that we liked it some much the first time we made the two hour drive for dinner. Thanks Carmines!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We came for my friend's bachelorette party / birthday. Waiter was super nice and helpful! Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Went for my sisters bachelorette dinner, excellent as always. Nice staff, very accommodating.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food is good but really rich and family style dining which is expensive. I don't think the price is worth the quanity, but the food is decent. Service is ok, not great but not bad. I would like for how expensive the restaurant is, the service would be a little better instead of just being ok.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

A bit too loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We have gone to Carmine's a bunch of times and we've never been disappointed. The food and atmosphere are always on the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The options for 2 people are very limited and not cost effective. Half portions would better accomadate parties of two and be more cost effective and less wasteful. The waitstaff service did not reflect menu pricing and we were a little disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

At the time of reservation we indicated that it was our wedding anniversary. It was ignored at the restaurant.

We visit Carmines often and understand it can be loud. However, the table next to us was intolerable...beyond loud, in fact, screeching. The waitress and manager were aware and apologized to us but did nothing to stop them, which made our experience miserable.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Only one word EXCELLENT
Everything about the place was great.
We have dined in NY and they are all equal in quality and quantity

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Whenever we have a large group Carmines is our go to. With a lot of people you can try some different dishes because the portions are very large. Service is always excellent as is the food. Its load and it's a lot of fun always a great time and great meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Foods always good. A little to loud for me but the group liked it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Always love Carmine's. Food came out a little late, aside from that everything was very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Top notch restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The chicken santbucca was over priced and not tender. It did not feed 4 people as advertised it had 5 small pieces of chicken that looked like they sliced it on a slicer.
Never again will I go here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Excellent value and awesome food as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Love Carmine's. eat there 4 - 5 times a year. Consistently good food and service

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Terrific food especially the Porterhouse steak peppers and onions. Service was only ok despite us eating in afternoon before concert on beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

If you are in ac in the Tropicana, you must visit cArmines .
The restaurant staff were friendly and courteous to my family specially our elderly members. The waiter was great answering all our questions.
Now to the food we had for appetizer we had a nice summer salad and the fried calamari . They were delicious.tasty not salty. The main meal was chicken parmigiana and penne in vodka sauce . The best compliment is no leftovers. Carmine restaurant was very nice and served our personal cake for no charge
I highly recommend you going there for a family function.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Service with Angela was excellent. This is a loud restaurant but we were a large group so it did not bother us. Definitely not a romantic place. Food is fantastic and all came out on time and fresh even though the place was packed. Large portions family style are great for a large get together. Only drawback is access to restrooms which are either out in the common area or down four levels. Pleasantly Surprising that our group of 10 did NOT have the gratuity already tacked on final bill. Left 22% for the great service and the courtesy of not being forced to pay 18%!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Good food, excellent waiter. Anything we wanted or needed was provided. Would always go back in a heartbeat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food was amazing! The portions are huge. We had 5 adults and 2 children. We ordered the hot antipasto and Carmine's salad. Other than my husband and I, the group wasn't excited that I ordered salad. Afterwards, they all agreed that it was one of the best if not the best dish we had. All of it was delicious so it is hard to say. We then ordered the Ragu which had three types of meat over rigatoni. Those three dishes were way more than enough. Honestly, one appetizer and one entree was enough for all seven of us. If you want to drink wine and beer, go easy on the food. We took leftovers home and fed four more a whole other meal! The reason I rated service with a four is because the food came out too fast. We barely had time to eat our salad as the antipasto came out. We felt rushed through each course. It is a sit and relax type of restaurant. It would be great for a few couples who want to enjoy company and food and wine but ask for a slower delivery. We ran out of room on our table quickly. Not recommended for a couple unless you only want one dish.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food was delicious. If you are looking for an authentic Italian family style dining experience in Atlantic City this is your place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.