About Carmel Kitchen Wine Bar – Warrington

1613 Main Street
Warrington, PA 18976
View Larger Map

Carmel Kitchen creates a new dining experience that is defined by innovative localized cuisine, inspired infused cocktails, an adventurous global wine list and a revolutionary menu ordering system called Menupad that offers guests a simple and easy way to customize their dining experience. Carmel Cafe & Wine Bar is the place to enjoy the everyday pleasures of exploring innovative Modern Mediterranean cuisine and a glass of wine in an inviting neighborhood setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm


Sunday: 11:30am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley Square Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 279-9607

Website:
http://www.carmel-kitchen.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Carmel Kitchen Wine Bar – Warrington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.4

service

3.4

ambience

3.6

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Warrington ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Notable Wine List (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
See All
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Kid-friendly (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Romantic (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I met a friend there for a light summer ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I met a friend there for a light summer lunch and it fit the bill! We split a delicious beet salad and a flatbread. It was a hot day so everyone was inside but they have a great outside space that we hope to enjoy in future visits.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable dinner. Went on Wednesday so ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Enjoyable dinner. Went on Wednesday so all wine bottles are 1/2 off. Smaller menu but many delicious choices. Family friendly - has a kid's menu. Definitely a keeper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Carmel Kitchen is a great local spot. We ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Carmel Kitchen is a great local spot. We like to go there on Wednesdays, when all their bottles of wine are 50% off. They have a great little happy hour as well. The food is consistently great, and usually service is good. On this particular visit, our server was not as attentive as they have been in the past. It didn't ruin our evening, but while waiting for more water, I had to finish my husband's instead (we had gently reminded her a few times that I was still waiting)...overall, not a big deal, but with the multiple reminders...We will be back, regardless.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We went to Carmel on a Tuesday, which wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We went to Carmel on a Tuesday, which was very, very quiet. They got part of my order wrong (which probably was a result of the iPad ordering), but not the end of the world - I still ate it! Also, my friend ordered a side of creamed spinach and it tasted moldy - we think due to the cheese that was mixed in. Definitely stay away from that! Otherwise, all in all, the drinks were great, especially the wine selection, but the food was just so-so.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Enjoyable place. Good food. Friendly se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Enjoyable place. Good food. Friendly service. Expansive menu with choices for everyone. Small and large plates was a welcome option.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious as always. Love the chick pea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Delicious as always. Love the chick pea fries and can always look forward my items.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food. Service is always a little sl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Good food. Service is always a little slow but catching up with friends so not an issue. Coffee came out cold and thought waitress would offer to take off bill but only offered another cup after ready to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Food was excellent. Varied menu . Reaso ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was excellent. Varied menu . Reasonable prices. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great the people are very n ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was great the people are very nice we really enjoyed our lunch we were sharing my friends 80th birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great. We had six people ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Everything was great. We had six people in our group and once we sat at the table everything went smoothly. The food was delicious and they even had an I-pad to show you what your dish would look like! Our server Theresa, was wonderful and made great suggestions. The food was incredible and i loved everything we ordered. Definitely going to go back. The only negative was the bar when we first arrived. Although the bartender was very friendly he was extremely slow. It wasn't busy and it took a while to get a drink even sitting at the table. We weren't ina hurry so it didn't bother us that much. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Healthy options, a little pricey, but ta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Healthy options, a little pricey, but tasty food and good service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Don't usually write reviews but this was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Don't usually write reviews but this was an awful experience. We were 5 people dining. The food was just ok. Salads which were extra were all brown lettuce. I ordered a drink and the waitress asked what kind of vodka I wanted. She showed me choices but failed to tell me the extra cost for the brands. There were probably 3 tables seated in the whole restaurant and the service was not good at all. Not sure how long this will last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Love this neighborhood restaurant. Food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Love this neighborhood restaurant. Food and service is great whether it be lunch or dinner. Love the rewards. Just celebrated my birthday there and the Key Lime Pie was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've had consistently good experiences ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We've had consistently good experiences here. My only comment is they keep removing my favorites from the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Very surprising place. Looks like a cha ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Very surprising place. Looks like a chain restaurant, which it's not--one in PA and one in FL. Food was interesting, drinks creative, hospitality outstanding. We six enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was excellent, nice outdoor pati ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was excellent, nice outdoor patio dining. Drinks and food were very good. I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The steak frites were wonderful! I had t ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The steak frites were wonderful! I had the 6-ounce filet which was very good, and the steak fries were tasty and hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We first got introduced to Carmel Kitche ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We first got introduced to Carmel Kitchen in Sarasota (our 2nd home) and quickly learned of Warrington (near our 1st home). This is one of our favorites (either location). Well prepared and good tasting food choices with a nice wine list. Also a great value. Go early for the specials!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

1 hr wait had reservation, food like plastic, bad

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had dinner there 3 times before, food and service fine. Mother's Day was 1 hr wait even with reservation. Not many people there to begin with. Food arrived, tiny portions, tasteless, rubbery. Would not recommend nor go there again. Perkins Restaurant has better selections and quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Disaster on Mother's Day

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Despite having reservations for Mother's Day brunch, there was at least a 20 minute wait for our table. The hostesses also warned us that there was at least a one hour wait for food once we ordered. They claimed that they were overwhelmed with the volume, however the manager told us when I complained, that they were taking walk-ins, only reservations. So why was the volume a surprise? After seeing several other parties just walk out after waiting for their table (someone had been waiting an hour and a half already), we decided to the same. This was a complete disaster of Mother's Day. Supposedly under new management, I would not recommend this restaurant after hearing about similar, if not as extreme, experiences on "normal" days from friends afterwards. I submitted this feedback on their website, however 3 days later, no response.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

slow service, poor menu

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We booked for Mother's Day brunch. After eating for 20 min we were told that it would take 90 min to get our food, and that it would have to be the (standard) Brunch menu, even though it was 2:00 o'clock. We asked to speak to the manager, who never showed up.

Thanks for ruining a special occasion, we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Went there for Mother's Day brunch and w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went there for Mother's Day brunch and waited an hour and our food still was not out. When we asked the waitress and manager they said they had no idea how long it would be. Awful service! We ended up leaving and celebrating Mother's Day at Wegmans...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Worst experience I've ever had at a rest ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Worst experience I've ever had at a restaurant. I wish I could give 0 stars.

We went there for Mother's Day and had a reservation. We had to order off the Brunch menu even though it was 12:30 and when I asked about the all-day menu, they said this was the only menu they had for the day. Annoying. Soon after being seated we ordered our food. After a half hour, our waitress returned and told us the food would take another 35 mins to come out. We decided to stay, but 5 minutes after that we heard the servers telling everyone who came in the door that the food would take an hour and a half to come out. After waiting there for 40 mins (total of an hour and 10 mins), there was barely ANYONE in the restaurant because they did not want to stay after hearing the food would take that long. Finally, a manager came to our table and told us it would be another half hour for us to get our food. He gave some excuse that they didn't get the "new" brunch menu until the day before which was false, considering I saw the same exact brunch menu online a week ago. He then went out to say they had only been serving brunch for the past SIX MONTHS. If you can't figure out how to serve brunch after six months you should probably just give up. After giving us these false excuses, we decided to finally leave the EMPTY restaurant where no one there was eating, by the way. Never returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I've been here before when it's not to b ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I've been here before when it's not to busy and the service is good. We made a reservation for Mother's Day and it was a total disaster. We were seated over 15 minutes before anyone greeted us at the table. They told us the kitchen was backed up and it may take a while to get our order, but we ordered anyways. 20 minutes later they tell us it will be at least another 40 minutes. Most tables didn't have food. The table next to us said they were waiting over an hour and a half already. We ended up leaving. What a poorly managed restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Incredibly disappointing. Came here a ye ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Incredibly disappointing. Came here a year ago for dinner and had an exquisite time, thought it would be a great place to bring my family for mother's day. Apparently management has changed and they should change it back.

It took 2 hours for our food to arrive, we were charged for toast we had to ask for while waiting and continuously being told that the kitchen was backed up even when no one was in the restaurant anymore. Then the food arrives and there is back pieces in the spinach of an eggs florentine when we specifically denoted that 3 out of 4 patrons were vegetarian.

The waitress was sweet and lovely but the rest of the place was worthless. Two hour wait for food, charged for toast while waiting and wrong food order once it arrived... Yet it still cost us $40. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

CK had a bad day

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We were seated and our orders were taken. Then we waited and waited and noticed no one around us was getting food either. A coffee was served in a paper cup. Finally a waitress tells us that it will be at least 35 MORE minutes before our food will arrive. So we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

What happened?

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was my second trip here and the first was a 5 star experience. So we couldn't wait to take our mothers here for brunch on Mother's Day. We were seated right away and when the waitress came over she told us they were running 45-60 minutes behind getting the orders out. We didn't mind waiting since the food is all made to order and were told we could have a basket of muffins for snacking. They ran out of muffins and we were given one small bowl of fruit as a substitute. The wait ended up being over 90 minutes. Our waitress was very apologetic and the manager also came out to apologize. Once we got our food it was delicious and we were happy we didn't leave as the patrons around us did. I'm not sure what happened in the kitchen but I'm hopeful they will take care of this for the next time we go.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Mothers Day Brunch

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Brunch on Mother's Day. We were a party of seven and four of us ordered coffee. We were told fresh coffee was brewing, but we had to wait a considerable amount of time for the coffee to come. When we asked for refills, we had to wait a bit too. I ordered the french toast with blueberries and the blueberries were served on a separate plate which was odd. One person ordered a bloody mary and stated that it was very weak. The food was okay. I think it was a little pricey for what you received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

mothers day disaster

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We waited for hours. Many tables walked out. When the food came 2 out of 3 orders were wrong but we were starving and didn't want to have to wait another hour if we sent it back. Worst of all they didn't offer to comp a thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We came for Mother's Day Brunch. We had a reservation at 10am, which appears to be the time that they opened. When we sat down, it appeared that they were not ready for guests (staff running around, music wasn't working, etc.). The wait staff was very friendly, but it was obvious that they seemed to be a bit disorganized.

With regard to the food, the taste was good, but it came out cold. Also, I found the portions to be small (one of the members of our party only got two slices of bacon as his side of bacon - most of the other plates had 3, which I still thought was small).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent find, and food was VERY good.. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent find, and food was VERY good....with good selection....but service was horrible.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

abubby

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Service was very poor, Third person did not get food until other two finished eating. They were not able to accomodate dietary needs.

Manager tried to make amends but we will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

Reasonably priced, interesting menu, half plates

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The Mediterranean/Moroccan specials are fun and, of course, there are lots of other options. Good prices. We has the fried pita/black bean hummus complimentary app: very tasty. The deep-fried pita is great. Not greasy, just fun. Also tried the chickpea fries. Kind of bland, but interesting sauces. The other entrees and options looked good. They offer small plate entrees, which all four of us took: the lunch sizes were perfect for us. Four half plates, appetizer, and drinks came to $28 per person, which is quite reasonable for dinner in this area (Philly suburbs). Can't wait to take hubby back to get his take.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

One and done

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was flavorless, service was lacking. Such a disappointment the menu had such promise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Great Place

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

We met friends here for dinner. Food and drinks were great! Servers were friendly and atmosphere was nice!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brunch needs work

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Went for brunch for the first time.

I feel it needs a lot of work.

Not very many choices.

Don't know if we will give brunch another try.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We were a party of 4 at 7 pm on a Saturd ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

We were a party of 4 at 7 pm on a Saturday night. Only 5 other tables occupied. The pacing of our service was entirely too fast. The food was not very good. This restaurant has gone downhill since my first visit. I don't recommend it. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Food was good, but portions very small

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Food was good, but portions very small and incredibly pricey. Special lobster and crab risotto yummy, but small. Crab cakes tiny. Calamari / shrimp appetizer tiny, with three full sized chewy, inedible squids. Wine list definitely out of the ordinary. Good choices. Server incredibly nice, but did not know menu. Every question we asked, she responded "it's good". Felt rushed / dinner was our anniversary celebration. Server should work at Friendlies, not what we perceived to be an upscale restaurant. We spent $100 on two entrees, two drinks, two appetizers, and left HUNGRY. Went into Doylestown to continue our celebration. Should have never ventured to Carmel. Great for warm pita, hummus and wine. That's it.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Appetizers were delicious. Main courses ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Appetizers were delicious. Main courses were just so so. Moroccan Chicken wasn't the best. And the Steak Frite was just a steak with French fries. I'd go back for the hummus and the drinks. The pita chips were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.