About Carmel Kitchen Wine Bar – Warrington

Carmel Kitchen creates a new dining experience that is defined by innovative localized cuisine, inspired infused cocktails, an adventurous global wine list and a revolutionary menu ordering system called Menupad that offers guests a simple and easy way to customize their dining experience. Carmel Cafe & Wine Bar is the place to enjoy the everyday pleasures of exploring innovative Modern Mediterranean cuisine and a glass of wine in an inviting neighborhood setting.

1613 Main Street
Warrington, PA 18976
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm


Sunday: 11:30am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley Square Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 279-9607

Website:
http://www.carmel-kitchen.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Carmel Kitchen Wine Bar – Warrington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
See All
Modern Decor (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Romantic (9)
Healthy (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fun (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Seasonal (6)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Tapas (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
304 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a good experience, waitress was mia ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a good experience, waitress was mia most of the time and also a little upset that we were charged 6 dollars extra for a drink poured over ice. Was not informed that there would be a charge pour to get something over ice and regular drinks very expensive for the little glass that is givin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value1

All good except waiting 45 minutes for a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

All good except waiting 45 minutes for a reservation

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food, great atmosphere. Service wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great atmosphere. Service was a little on the slow side but they were aware since it was Valentine's Day. Portions were just the right size, not too much or too little. The only issue they have is parking but if you don't mind a short walk you can't go wrong here.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We had the best Valentine's dinner ever ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We had the best Valentine's dinner ever on Tuesday. Absolutely fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. We had there special ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great. We had there special Valentines menu which was delicious. Chooses offered were lobster tails, surf and turf and filet mignon. Three courses were included. The lobster bisque was very creamy. Also offered French onion soup and two salads. Three choices for dessert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting items on appetizer and entre ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Interesting items on appetizer and entree list. Mediterranean type entrees and appetizers. Very friendly service.

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was hair in our silverware and the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

There was hair in our silverware and the bartender said "oh that's probably mine. I leave my purse and stuff over there all the time." The sangria was mostly juice, very little wine and they brought us pound cake instead of corn spoonbread. Heard really great things prior, but we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was absolutely amazing! Everything ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food was absolutely amazing! Everything from appetizers to main course was spectacular. Love the size options offered from wine to main courses. Waiteess was prompt and knowledgeable, the one question we asked her, she asked the chef & returned promptly with reply. This restaurant is a hidden gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoy the restaurant very much ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I really enjoy the restaurant very much and the dessert that pound cake omg such a sinful pleasure to enjoy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Wine list and menu options. Someth ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Nice Wine list and menu options. Something for everyone, but not your everyday same old options.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We stumbled upon this restaurant and we ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We stumbled upon this restaurant and we pleasantly surprised. The décor and ambience were very pleasing, the service was exceptional and the food was both fresh and delicious. We will definitely be returning to this restaurant to eat again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Local Ingredients, , Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice selection of Mediterranean fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very nice selection of Mediterranean foods: Greek, Spanish, Moroccan, etc. Most entrees are under $20. I would definitely visit again.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Server Patti was attentive, and answered ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Server Patti was attentive, and answered all of our questions. Food was amazing, incl. black bean hummus and naan bread given before our meal. Iced tea was fresh.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Authentic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizers were outstanding. The mains ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Appetizers were outstanding. The mains were very good. Staff was at tentative. Very noisy

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This was our first time at Carmel and it ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our first time at Carmel and it was very average. The food didn't taste good and was overpriced. Didn't feel fresh or interesting. Maybe they should focus on quality and taste more and less on their fancy looking menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Great service, good food, nice selection ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service, good food, nice selection. Excellent wine choices and varied food choices. We shared the Souvlaki platter which was very good except chimchuuri was wrong consistency. We also enjoyed the Moroccan chicken flatbread, very tasty. We all had small plates for entrees. I had polenta and white bean ragout which was very good except spinach was too garlicky to eat. My husband had steak frite which was good with a cesar salad that was awful (too briny). The other couple had chicken marsala which was pretty good and short ribs that were very good. All in all in was a positive experience. The food is good but not great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent server and food was fresh and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent server and food was fresh and very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was wonderful and food was delic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Service was wonderful and food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Patty, our server was very pleasant, and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Patty, our server was very pleasant, and gave exceptional service. She made good suggestions from the menu and was fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Although I have been to the restaurant m ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Although I have been to the restaurant many times for dinner or lunch, this was our first visit for Sunday brunch. The restaurant was very empty, only a few tables. The service was extremely slow. The server came out after 30 minutes and said there was a computer issue. A cinnamon bun came out after 40 minutes and food in 50 minutes. Very extreme for omelets and French toast. Although the food was good, I would not expect to wait this long in an empty restaurant. We will give it another try and hope for better results.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Your mezza plate lacked freshness. I had ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Your mezza plate lacked freshness. I had the steak frites, which was in salted and yasysd like it was pre marked an hour before that and it was definitely reheated on a sizzle plate in an oven because of the blood and grease left on my plate under the steak. Fries have been changed since the last I've been there but still probably the best part of the 3 meat entrees we had. My friends lamb was over cooked and the short rib was tough and was totally just re heated. The wine was not horrible I like the ability to pick my size but prices for sauvignon blanc a bit pricey not horrible. Overall, it's gone way way down for quality. Server was very nice and seemed just to be bored out of her mind on a Saturday night being ridiculously dead. Ive had better food at Applebees sadly. And that place sucks. I wish it was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was delicious and everthing wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was delicious and everthing was so fresh. We especially liked the grilled pound cake with ice cream and strawberries

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Haven't been to the restaurant for a whi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Haven't been to the restaurant for a while since last time we felt rushed but decided to give it another try and it was very enjoyable this time and we plan to return again soon. Much more relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Unfortunately, the kitchen was out of s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Unfortunately, the kitchen was out of several items on the menu. Even items we ordered had to be substituted. The staff tried to be accommodating but it appears this restaurant needs a bit more experience in running a food service operation. Food just Ok overall. Not likely to visit again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Much improved service over my last visit ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Much improved service over my last visit. Food was delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met friends for brunch. Relatively empty ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Met friends for brunch. Relatively empty inside Food was good Service was sparse considering how empty it eas

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

They call themselves a wine bar but they ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 27, 2016

They call themselves a wine bar but they really didn't have much wine. The food was on par with Olive Garden, which was disappointing.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

6 of us got together for my wife's birth ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

6 of us got together for my wife's birthday. We enjoyed the food, the atmosphere, the appetizers and it's not as packed as other restaurants in the same shopping center.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service had much to be desired . Thank g ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Service had much to be desired . Thank goodness for the bartender who brought us our meal and checked on our table .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Normally I enjoy Carmel Kitchen but the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Normally I enjoy Carmel Kitchen but the timing of food delivery service was off a little that night. Hopefully was a fluke.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

It took forever to get our food. Waitres ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It took forever to get our food. Waitress was nice. Decor was beautiful. Paella had too much sauce and one mussel was bad. Best part was the chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream ..excellent !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Tried this because we had a coupon; will ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Tried this because we had a coupon; will probably go back when we're in the area. Interesting menu. Could either order several small items, or a couple larger ones. Nice wine list and beer list as well.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and ambiance as usual. Loved ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food and ambiance as usual. Loved the new French onion soup, not salty as at many places.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I had been there before with friends for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I had been there before with friends for drinks and decided to return for a date. The service, food and ambiance made for a very nice time. It is on our list of places to eat again.

Tags: Late-night Find, , Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good and better than most. Still overpri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Good and better than most. Still overpriced for what it is. With that being said I have been there a few times.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I met a friend there for a light summer ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

I met a friend there for a light summer lunch and it fit the bill! We split a delicious beet salad and a flatbread. It was a hot day so everyone was inside but they have a great outside space that we hope to enjoy in future visits.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable dinner. Went on Wednesday so ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Enjoyable dinner. Went on Wednesday so all wine bottles are 1/2 off. Smaller menu but many delicious choices. Family friendly - has a kid's menu. Definitely a keeper.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Carmel Kitchen is a great local spot. We ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Carmel Kitchen is a great local spot. We like to go there on Wednesdays, when all their bottles of wine are 50% off. They have a great little happy hour as well. The food is consistently great, and usually service is good. On this particular visit, our server was not as attentive as they have been in the past. It didn't ruin our evening, but while waiting for more water, I had to finish my husband's instead (we had gently reminded her a few times that I was still waiting)...overall, not a big deal, but with the multiple reminders...We will be back, regardless.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We went to Carmel on a Tuesday, which wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2016

We went to Carmel on a Tuesday, which was very, very quiet. They got part of my order wrong (which probably was a result of the iPad ordering), but not the end of the world - I still ate it! Also, my friend ordered a side of creamed spinach and it tasted moldy - we think due to the cheese that was mixed in. Definitely stay away from that! Otherwise, all in all, the drinks were great, especially the wine selection, but the food was just so-so.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Enjoyable place. Good food. Friendly se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Enjoyable place. Good food. Friendly service. Expansive menu with choices for everyone. Small and large plates was a welcome option.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.