HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Carmel Kitchen Wine Bar – Warrington

3.9
320 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (248)
  • Notable Wine List (240)
  • Neighborhood Gem (224)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Carmel Kitchen creates a new dining experience that is defined by innovative localized cuisine, inspired infused cocktails, an adventurous global wine list and a revolutionary menu ordering system called Menupad that offers guests a simple and easy way to customize their dining experience. Carmel Cafe & Wine Bar is the place to enjoy the everyday pleasures of exploring innovative Modern Mediterranean cuisine and a glass of wine in an inviting neighborhood setting.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm


Sunday: 11:30am- 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(215) 279-9607
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Valley Square Blvd
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 320 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.9
  based on all time ratings
3.9
food
3.9
service
4.0
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipTopsy (New York Area)
1.0
Dined on April 28, 2017

We were so disappointed when we arrived for our reservation to find that that the restaurant was permanently closed!

Report
Helpful
YellowstoneJim (Philadelphia)
4.0
Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was excellent as always but the waitress forgot half of our drink order and we had to remind her to bring the 2 soda orders. Dinner took a very long time to be served and the chef came over and gave us 2 free desserts which were very large and we actually didn't finish 1 of them. All four of us thought that the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
concertgoer (Philadelphia)
4.0
Dined on April 22, 2017

We were here for a family get together and the service was wonderful. We were a group of six women and we were not rushed. The waitress also offered to create separate checks, which was very thoughtful. Food was good and they had some fun seasonal selections. This is an excellent choice for a group gathering.

Report
Helpful
Chico9 (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on April 22, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner. Our waiter was very attentive. We intend to go back and try some other dishes. The only problem was we had a 7:00 pm reservation but did not get seated until 7:30.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on April 22, 2017

My husband and I frequent Carmel. We love the food and the friendly and attentive service.

Report
Helpful
MrandMrsM (San Francisco)
3.0
Dined on April 20, 2017

Our dining experience was very good I would say mainly because Hope our server. She was very knowledgeable about all the dishes we had questions about and the wines. She gave great recommendations also. She checked to see if we needed anything and how food was but was not overbearing like at some reasturants. She made sure we had everything we needed and di not rush us eventhough we were her last table. She helped make my wife and myself have a great date night!!.

Report
Helpful
TonyM (Philadelphia)
2.0
Dined on April 16, 2017

Our reservation was for an early afternoon on a Sunday - the only available option was a limited buffet brunch. The cost was very high for what was offered - 29.95 for adults and 12.95 for children.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on April 16, 2017

The food and service were phenomenal. Will definite come back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0
Dined on April 11, 2017

I was up visiting family that lived near by. We met there as it was very easy to get there.
Parking was easy and the food was very good.

Report
Helpful
ErinCecilia (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on April 1, 2017

This is my boyfriend and I's FAVORITE spot in the area! They have a delicious, versatile menu and the staff was wonderful. I regret to say I forget the servers name...but she was so helpful and was always on point with filling my boyfriends water considering he drinks like a fish! My mother came with us on this occasion and loved the place and can not wait to come back. I would 100% recommend the steak frites, so tasty but the best part is their homemade sauces! Absolutely to die for. Location wise it is not the best, but despite that their outdoor seating looks adorable with a fire and cozy seating. We can't wait to come back in the summer and sit outside.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
32

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm


Sunday: 11:30am- 9:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Valley Square Blvd
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(215) 279-9607
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off-site catering is available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine