Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 1.35mi
  3. Distance: 1.46mi
  4. Distance: 1.94mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Carmel Kitchen Wine Bar - AllentownCarmel Kitchen Wine Bar - Allentown
(395)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Allentown, Lehigh Valley
Booked 31 times today
The Melting Pot - WarringtonThe Melting Pot - Warrington
(1559)
$$$$
Fondue | Warrington, Bucks County
Booked 29 times today
Chickie's & Pete's - WarringtonChickie's & Pete's - Warrington
(75)
$$$$
Seafood | Warrington, Bucks County
Booked 13 times today
KC Prime Restaurant SteakhouseKC Prime Restaurant Steakhouse
(218)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Warrington, Bucks County
Booked 11 times today
Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar - North WalesHarvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar - North Wales
(1005)
$$$$
Farm-to-table | North Wales, Western Suburbs
Booked 45 times today
NaBrasaNaBrasa
(2927)
$$$$
Brazilian | Horsham, Western Suburbs
Booked 43 times today
Iron Hill Brewery - North WalesIron Hill Brewery - North Wales
(1245)
$$$$
American | North Wales, Western Suburbs
Booked 51 times today
Redstone American Grill - Plymouth MeetingRedstone American Grill - Plymouth Meeting
(2651)
$$$$
American | Plymouth Meeting, Western Suburbs
Booked 92 times today
Blue Bell InnBlue Bell Inn
(1099)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Blue Bell, Western Suburbs
Booked 68 times today
ParcParc
(7083)
$$$$
French | Rittenhouse Square, Philadelphia
Booked 236 times today
Cantina FelizCantina Feliz
(1111)
$$$$
Mexican | Flourtown/Fort Washington, Western Suburbs
Booked 40 times today
ZahavZahav
(5643)
$$$$
Middle Eastern | Old City, Philadelphia
Booked 56 times today
Seasons 52 - King of PrussiaSeasons 52 - King of Prussia
(5962)
$$$$
American | King of Prussia, Western Suburbs
Booked 90 times today
The DandelionThe Dandelion
(3710)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Center City, Philadelphia
Booked 113 times today
Double KnotDouble Knot
(556)
$$$$
Sushi | Center City, Philadelphia
Booked 51 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 1.35mi
  3. Distance: 1.46mi
  4. Distance: 1.94mi

About Permanently Closed - Carmel Kitchen Wine Bar – Warrington

This restaurant is permanently closed. Carmel Kitchen creates a new dining experience that is defined by innovative localized cuisine, inspired infused cocktails, an adventurous global wine list and a revolutionary menu ordering system called Menupad that offers guests a simple and easy way to customize their dining experience. Carmel Cafe & Wine Bar is the place to enjoy the everyday pleasures of exploring innovative Modern Mediterranean cuisine and a glass of wine in an inviting neighborhood setting.

1613 Main Street
Warrington, PA 18976
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm


Sunday: 11:30am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley Square Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 279-9607

Website:
http://www.carmel-kitchen.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Carmel Kitchen Wine Bar – Warrington - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Casual (20)
Creative Cuisine (16)
See All
Modern Decor (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Cozy (10)
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Healthy (9)
Fun (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tapas (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Business Meals (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent as always but the waitress forgot half of our drink order and we had to remind her to bring the 2 soda orders. Dinner took a very long time to be served and the chef came over and gave us 2 free desserts which were very large and we actually didn't finish 1 of them. All four of us thought that the food was delicious.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We were here for a family get together and the service was wonderful. We were a group of six women and we were not rushed. The waitress also offered to create separate checks, which was very thoughtful. Food was good and they had some fun seasonal selections. This is an excellent choice for a group gathering.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed our dinner. Our waiter was very attentive. We intend to go back and try some other dishes. The only problem was we had a 7:00 pm reservation but did not get seated until 7:30.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I frequent Carmel. We love the food and the friendly and attentive service.

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Our dining experience was very good I would say mainly because Hope our server. She was very knowledgeable about all the dishes we had questions about and the wines. She gave great recommendations also. She checked to see if we needed anything and how food was but was not overbearing like at some reasturants. She made sure we had everything we needed and di not rush us eventhough we were her last table. She helped make my wife and myself have a great date night!!.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our reservation was for an early afternoon on a Sunday - the only available option was a limited buffet brunch. The cost was very high for what was offered - 29.95 for adults and 12.95 for children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food and service were phenomenal. Will definite come back.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Fireplace, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I was up visiting family that lived near by. We met there as it was very easy to get there.
Parking was easy and the food was very good.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Spicy, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is my boyfriend and I's FAVORITE spot in the area! They have a delicious, versatile menu and the staff was wonderful. I regret to say I forget the servers name...but she was so helpful and was always on point with filling my boyfriends water considering he drinks like a fish! My mother came with us on this occasion and loved the place and can not wait to come back. I would 100% recommend the steak frites, so tasty but the best part is their homemade sauces! Absolutely to die for. Location wise it is not the best, but despite that their outdoor seating looks adorable with a fire and cozy seating. We can't wait to come back in the summer and sit outside.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 30, 2017

What happened? This used to be one of our favorite places, but we haven't been there for a few months, and were so disappointed! Martinis took forever to arrive, no breadsticks, etc. with drinks, wine we ordered for main course actually arrived as our empty plates were removed. We used to say we had to slow them down a little so we could have a leisurely dinner, but this was too slow even for us. Food was acceptable. Our server was attentive, checking on us often, but just didn't have anything to deliver to us. It felt like there has been some desperation cost cutting going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Don't go if you need to be somewhere after dinner. Once made us wait over an hour to be seated. Ended up sitting at the bar even though we had made a reservation. Second time, didn't prepare all our entrees at the same time and one person waited to be served. This person had to eat alone since rest of table was finished when food arrived. While they seem to try their best, it appears they are a little unorganized. Not sure if we will give them a third try since each time seemed to present a new challenge that kept us there longer than we wanted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was very good as was the service. For a "wine" restaurant, there should be more wine options, however, we still had a very enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food and service were excellent! We all enjoyed it! It is very loud and hard to hear each other talk but that wouldn't prevent us from coming back again; food was delicious and the service was friendly and efficient. No complaints here!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This was our second visit. The first was on a Saturday night with a Valentine's special. Service was horrible. Kitchen was understaffed. The manager was apologetic and encouraged us to return.
We played it safe and returned on a Tuesday. Service was excellent. We shared the muhamara appetizer. It was quite tasty. I had asked to substitute a gluten free cracker for the pita bread. They brought out veggie chips. I did not care for them.
My husband thoroughly enjoyed his Angus steak and mashed potato entree.
I enjoyed the grilled salmon with olive tapenade. It was moist and delicious. The accompanying green beans were surely prepared from frozen beans.
There are no gluten free options for dessert on the menu. We got the chocolate pan cake with the ice cream in a separate dish. Hubby devoured the cake. I was satisfied with the ice cream.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had a good experience, waitress was mia most of the time and also a little upset that we were charged 6 dollars extra for a drink poured over ice. Was not informed that there would be a charge pour to get something over ice and regular drinks very expensive for the little glass that is givin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

All good except waiting 45 minutes for a reservation

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere. Service was a little on the slow side but they were aware since it was Valentine's Day. Portions were just the right size, not too much or too little. The only issue they have is parking but if you don't mind a short walk you can't go wrong here.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had the best Valentine's dinner ever on Tuesday. Absolutely fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was great. We had there special Valentines menu which was delicious. Chooses offered were lobster tails, surf and turf and filet mignon. Three courses were included. The lobster bisque was very creamy. Also offered French onion soup and two salads. Three choices for dessert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Interesting items on appetizer and entree list. Mediterranean type entrees and appetizers. Very friendly service.

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

There was hair in our silverware and the bartender said "oh that's probably mine. I leave my purse and stuff over there all the time." The sangria was mostly juice, very little wine and they brought us pound cake instead of corn spoonbread. Heard really great things prior, but we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food was absolutely amazing! Everything from appetizers to main course was spectacular. Love the size options offered from wine to main courses. Waiteess was prompt and knowledgeable, the one question we asked her, she asked the chef & returned promptly with reply. This restaurant is a hidden gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I really enjoy the restaurant very much and the dessert that pound cake omg such a sinful pleasure to enjoy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Nice Wine list and menu options. Something for everyone, but not your everyday same old options.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We stumbled upon this restaurant and we pleasantly surprised. The décor and ambience were very pleasing, the service was exceptional and the food was both fresh and delicious. We will definitely be returning to this restaurant to eat again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very nice selection of Mediterranean foods: Greek, Spanish, Moroccan, etc. Most entrees are under $20. I would definitely visit again.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Server Patti was attentive, and answered all of our questions. Food was amazing, incl. black bean hummus and naan bread given before our meal. Iced tea was fresh.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Authentic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Appetizers were outstanding. The mains were very good. Staff was at tentative. Very noisy

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our first time at Carmel and it was very average. The food didn't taste good and was overpriced. Didn't feel fresh or interesting. Maybe they should focus on quality and taste more and less on their fancy looking menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service, good food, nice selection. Excellent wine choices and varied food choices. We shared the Souvlaki platter which was very good except chimchuuri was wrong consistency. We also enjoyed the Moroccan chicken flatbread, very tasty. We all had small plates for entrees. I had polenta and white bean ragout which was very good except spinach was too garlicky to eat. My husband had steak frite which was good with a cesar salad that was awful (too briny). The other couple had chicken marsala which was pretty good and short ribs that were very good. All in all in was a positive experience. The food is good but not great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent server and food was fresh and very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Service was wonderful and food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Patty, our server was very pleasant, and gave exceptional service. She made good suggestions from the menu and was fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Although I have been to the restaurant many times for dinner or lunch, this was our first visit for Sunday brunch. The restaurant was very empty, only a few tables. The service was extremely slow. The server came out after 30 minutes and said there was a computer issue. A cinnamon bun came out after 40 minutes and food in 50 minutes. Very extreme for omelets and French toast. Although the food was good, I would not expect to wait this long in an empty restaurant. We will give it another try and hope for better results.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Your mezza plate lacked freshness. I had the steak frites, which was in salted and yasysd like it was pre marked an hour before that and it was definitely reheated on a sizzle plate in an oven because of the blood and grease left on my plate under the steak. Fries have been changed since the last I've been there but still probably the best part of the 3 meat entrees we had. My friends lamb was over cooked and the short rib was tough and was totally just re heated. The wine was not horrible I like the ability to pick my size but prices for sauvignon blanc a bit pricey not horrible. Overall, it's gone way way down for quality. Server was very nice and seemed just to be bored out of her mind on a Saturday night being ridiculously dead. Ive had better food at Applebees sadly. And that place sucks. I wish it was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Surprised very nice Mediterranean food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was delicious and everthing was so fresh. We especially liked the grilled pound cake with ice cream and strawberries

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Haven't been to the restaurant for a while since last time we felt rushed but decided to give it another try and it was very enjoyable this time and we plan to return again soon. Much more relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Unfortunately, the kitchen was out of several items on the menu. Even items we ordered had to be substituted. The staff tried to be accommodating but it appears this restaurant needs a bit more experience in running a food service operation. Food just Ok overall. Not likely to visit again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Much improved service over my last visit. Food was delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.