About Carmel Kitchen Wine Bar – Warrington

1613 Main Street
Warrington, PA 18976
View Larger Map

Carmel Kitchen creates a new dining experience that is defined by innovative localized cuisine, inspired infused cocktails, an adventurous global wine list and a revolutionary menu ordering system called Menupad that offers guests a simple and easy way to customize their dining experience. Carmel Cafe & Wine Bar is the place to enjoy the everyday pleasures of exploring innovative Modern Mediterranean cuisine and a glass of wine in an inviting neighborhood setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm


Sunday: 11:30am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley Square Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 279-9607

Website:
http://www.carmel-kitchen.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Carmel Kitchen Wine Bar – Warrington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Warrington ›

Happy Hour (7)
Casual (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
See All
Romantic (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fireplace (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fun (1)
Organic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (0)
Sort By:
S
287 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was wonderful and food was delic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was wonderful and food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Patty, our server was very pleasant, and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Patty, our server was very pleasant, and gave exceptional service. She made good suggestions from the menu and was fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Although I have been to the restaurant m ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Although I have been to the restaurant many times for dinner or lunch, this was our first visit for Sunday brunch. The restaurant was very empty, only a few tables. The service was extremely slow. The server came out after 30 minutes and said there was a computer issue. A cinnamon bun came out after 40 minutes and food in 50 minutes. Very extreme for omelets and French toast. Although the food was good, I would not expect to wait this long in an empty restaurant. We will give it another try and hope for better results.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Your mezza plate lacked freshness. I had ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Your mezza plate lacked freshness. I had the steak frites, which was in salted and yasysd like it was pre marked an hour before that and it was definitely reheated on a sizzle plate in an oven because of the blood and grease left on my plate under the steak. Fries have been changed since the last I've been there but still probably the best part of the 3 meat entrees we had. My friends lamb was over cooked and the short rib was tough and was totally just re heated. The wine was not horrible I like the ability to pick my size but prices for sauvignon blanc a bit pricey not horrible. Overall, it's gone way way down for quality. Server was very nice and seemed just to be bored out of her mind on a Saturday night being ridiculously dead. Ive had better food at Applebees sadly. And that place sucks. I wish it was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was delicious and everthing wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was delicious and everthing was so fresh. We especially liked the grilled pound cake with ice cream and strawberries

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Unfortunately, the kitchen was out of s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Unfortunately, the kitchen was out of several items on the menu. Even items we ordered had to be substituted. The staff tried to be accommodating but it appears this restaurant needs a bit more experience in running a food service operation. Food just Ok overall. Not likely to visit again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Haven't been to the restaurant for a whi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Haven't been to the restaurant for a while since last time we felt rushed but decided to give it another try and it was very enjoyable this time and we plan to return again soon. Much more relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Much improved service over my last visit ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Much improved service over my last visit. Food was delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met friends for brunch. Relatively empty ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Met friends for brunch. Relatively empty inside Food was good Service was sparse considering how empty it eas

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

They call themselves a wine bar but they ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 27, 2016

They call themselves a wine bar but they really didn't have much wine. The food was on par with Olive Garden, which was disappointing.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

6 of us got together for my wife's birth ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

6 of us got together for my wife's birthday. We enjoyed the food, the atmosphere, the appetizers and it's not as packed as other restaurants in the same shopping center.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service had much to be desired . Thank g ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Service had much to be desired . Thank goodness for the bartender who brought us our meal and checked on our table .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

It took forever to get our food. Waitres ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It took forever to get our food. Waitress was nice. Decor was beautiful. Paella had too much sauce and one mussel was bad. Best part was the chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream ..excellent !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Normally I enjoy Carmel Kitchen but the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Normally I enjoy Carmel Kitchen but the timing of food delivery service was off a little that night. Hopefully was a fluke.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Tried this because we had a coupon; will ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Tried this because we had a coupon; will probably go back when we're in the area. Interesting menu. Could either order several small items, or a couple larger ones. Nice wine list and beer list as well.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and ambiance as usual. Loved ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food and ambiance as usual. Loved the new French onion soup, not salty as at many places.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I had been there before with friends for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I had been there before with friends for drinks and decided to return for a date. The service, food and ambiance made for a very nice time. It is on our list of places to eat again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good and better than most. Still overpri ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Good and better than most. Still overpriced for what it is. With that being said I have been there a few times.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I met a friend there for a light summer ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

I met a friend there for a light summer lunch and it fit the bill! We split a delicious beet salad and a flatbread. It was a hot day so everyone was inside but they have a great outside space that we hope to enjoy in future visits.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable dinner. Went on Wednesday so ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Enjoyable dinner. Went on Wednesday so all wine bottles are 1/2 off. Smaller menu but many delicious choices. Family friendly - has a kid's menu. Definitely a keeper.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Carmel Kitchen is a great local spot. We ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Carmel Kitchen is a great local spot. We like to go there on Wednesdays, when all their bottles of wine are 50% off. They have a great little happy hour as well. The food is consistently great, and usually service is good. On this particular visit, our server was not as attentive as they have been in the past. It didn't ruin our evening, but while waiting for more water, I had to finish my husband's instead (we had gently reminded her a few times that I was still waiting)...overall, not a big deal, but with the multiple reminders...We will be back, regardless.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We went to Carmel on a Tuesday, which wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2016

We went to Carmel on a Tuesday, which was very, very quiet. They got part of my order wrong (which probably was a result of the iPad ordering), but not the end of the world - I still ate it! Also, my friend ordered a side of creamed spinach and it tasted moldy - we think due to the cheese that was mixed in. Definitely stay away from that! Otherwise, all in all, the drinks were great, especially the wine selection, but the food was just so-so.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Enjoyable place. Good food. Friendly se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Enjoyable place. Good food. Friendly service. Expansive menu with choices for everyone. Small and large plates was a welcome option.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious as always. Love the chick pea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Delicious as always. Love the chick pea fries and can always look forward my items.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food. Service is always a little sl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Good food. Service is always a little slow but catching up with friends so not an issue. Coffee came out cold and thought waitress would offer to take off bill but only offered another cup after ready to leave.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Food was excellent. Varied menu . Reaso ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was excellent. Varied menu . Reasonable prices. Service was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great the people are very n ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was great the people are very nice we really enjoyed our lunch we were sharing my friends 80th birthday

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great. We had six people ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Everything was great. We had six people in our group and once we sat at the table everything went smoothly. The food was delicious and they even had an I-pad to show you what your dish would look like! Our server Theresa, was wonderful and made great suggestions. The food was incredible and i loved everything we ordered. Definitely going to go back. The only negative was the bar when we first arrived. Although the bartender was very friendly he was extremely slow. It wasn't busy and it took a while to get a drink even sitting at the table. We weren't ina hurry so it didn't bother us that much. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Healthy options, a little pricey, but ta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Healthy options, a little pricey, but tasty food and good service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Don't usually write reviews but this was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Don't usually write reviews but this was an awful experience. We were 5 people dining. The food was just ok. Salads which were extra were all brown lettuce. I ordered a drink and the waitress asked what kind of vodka I wanted. She showed me choices but failed to tell me the extra cost for the brands. There were probably 3 tables seated in the whole restaurant and the service was not good at all. Not sure how long this will last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Love this neighborhood restaurant. Food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Love this neighborhood restaurant. Food and service is great whether it be lunch or dinner. Love the rewards. Just celebrated my birthday there and the Key Lime Pie was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've had consistently good experiences ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 12, 2016

We've had consistently good experiences here. My only comment is they keep removing my favorites from the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Very surprising place. Looks like a cha ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Very surprising place. Looks like a chain restaurant, which it's not--one in PA and one in FL. Food was interesting, drinks creative, hospitality outstanding. We six enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was excellent, nice outdoor pati ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was excellent, nice outdoor patio dining. Drinks and food were very good. I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The steak frites were wonderful! I had t ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 4, 2016

The steak frites were wonderful! I had the 6-ounce filet which was very good, and the steak fries were tasty and hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We first got introduced to Carmel Kitche ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2016

We first got introduced to Carmel Kitchen in Sarasota (our 2nd home) and quickly learned of Warrington (near our 1st home). This is one of our favorites (either location). Well prepared and good tasting food choices with a nice wine list. Also a great value. Go early for the specials!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

1 hr wait had reservation, food like plastic, bad

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had dinner there 3 times before, food and service fine. Mother's Day was 1 hr wait even with reservation. Not many people there to begin with. Food arrived, tiny portions, tasteless, rubbery. Would not recommend nor go there again. Perkins Restaurant has better selections and quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Disaster on Mother's Day

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Despite having reservations for Mother's Day brunch, there was at least a 20 minute wait for our table. The hostesses also warned us that there was at least a one hour wait for food once we ordered. They claimed that they were overwhelmed with the volume, however the manager told us when I complained, that they were taking walk-ins, only reservations. So why was the volume a surprise? After seeing several other parties just walk out after waiting for their table (someone had been waiting an hour and a half already), we decided to the same. This was a complete disaster of Mother's Day. Supposedly under new management, I would not recommend this restaurant after hearing about similar, if not as extreme, experiences on "normal" days from friends afterwards. I submitted this feedback on their website, however 3 days later, no response.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

slow service, poor menu

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We booked for Mother's Day brunch. After eating for 20 min we were told that it would take 90 min to get our food, and that it would have to be the (standard) Brunch menu, even though it was 2:00 o'clock. We asked to speak to the manager, who never showed up.

Thanks for ruining a special occasion, we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.