Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Cardinals Nation

Cardinals Nation offers fans of all ages a one-of-kind, world championship caliber experience unlike any place else. The best fans in the game will come to play here all year round because the baseball season never ends at Cardinals Nation. Cardinals Nation is the ultimate Cardinals headquarters.

601 Clark Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm-8:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday 4:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
8th St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 345-9880

Website:
http://www.cardinals.com/cardinalsnation

Entertainment:
With over 60 TV's Cardinals Nation is the go to place for fans of all sports.

Parking Details:
Non-Game days Free 3 hour parking with validation. Thursday's Free parking after 3:00pm. Ballpark Village lot only

Public Transit:
Busch Stadium

Executive Chef:
William Ortmann

Private Party Facilities:
Cardinals Nation has many private dining and banquet options. Anything from a Birthday to a Wedding to a Corporate Event, Cardinals Nation offers great space and menu selections for you to choose.

Private Party Contact:
cardinalsnationevents@cardinals.com: (314) 345-9880

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cardinals Nation Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (5)
Live Sports (5)
Casual (4)
See All
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
People Watching (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great Beer (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Authentic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Romantic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great food and service! Perfect after race lunch stop.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beer was cold, food was hot and delicious. The atmosphere was fit for gearing up for the game. Like the fact that the staff was dressed appropriately and neatly. The menu supplied multiple choices for any pallet. The prices on the menu were quite reasonable. Food was brought out in a timely fashion and was hot when we received it. Overall it was a great experience that we will repeat in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Great Beer, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Had a great time! Went to the Hall of Fame induction ceremony beforehand and got to the restaurant right at our reservation time and was shown directly to the table. Five stars.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We live in TN and came to St. Louis for a Cardinals game. I saw pictures of Cardinals Nation online and thought it would be a neat place to eat before the game. The pictures online didn't do it justice! Love the set up of the restaurant. All the staff were very friendly. Service was quick. The food was great and it didnt take too long to come out. One of the hosts was even nice enough to offer take a picture for us before we left. We will definitely visit again next time we come down for a game!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, People Watching, Scenic View, Fun, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wan not impressed with food selections, lacked much seasoning, very bland.

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our meal. The food quality was excellent and the service was prompt and friendly.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Outside Patio was very casual. However, there was bits of dried leftover food from previous patrons left in the wood slats of the patio tables. Even though the patio is outside, fans of the Cardinals should be treated as though the facility is brand new. The waitresses tend to stand around and chat instead of helping to manage the table settings and the cleanliness of the outside patio. We also saw a waitress dipping fries in ketchup in the waiters stand where the bus tray for dirty dishes was. it is apparent that the Cardinal organization does not provide adequate breaks for there staff and ignores the cleanliness of the country club atmosphere while entertaining guests at the Cardinal Nation restaurant. we probably won't be returning.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

A negative/con would be that our reservation was for 1:30. We happened to arrive early (12:45) to check-in, unsure of the wait time. We were seated immediately, but the different stations were being broken down BEFORE 1:30. Tables were left un-bussed, with dirty dishes on the table and the floor was filthy. If we had arrived on time, I'm assure you, this review would be much worse.

One other negative: the cost per person was $10 more than what was stated on-line, when I made my reservation.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Cardinals nation was awesome took my father there for Father's Day we had a great time food was excellent and went to the Hall of Fame and prosper there we had a great time at recommended anybody

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's day brunch and it was excellent! Great value with a wide variety of fresh shellfish, perfectly medium rare prime rib, eggs Benedict, omelet bar, and much more. Bloody Marys were super!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Fathers Day and had the Brunch and Cardinals museum combo. The brunch was huge, varied and delicious! Our server Angela was super attentive! A Bloody Mary, Mimosa or soft drinks were included!! We walked off our stuffed selves in the Museum after and we were in awe! We're Cardinals fans but there's so much history!! I highly recommend going to both Cardinals Nation to eat and the museum.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We were there for the Metallica concert. We'd been here before ballgames in the past and it was busier than I'd ever seen it. It was pouring outside and people everywhere. Our server was amazing and didn't let the crazy atmosphere and gobs of people phase her. She treated us like we were her one and only table. Outstanding service. Also, due to the weather and crowds, we were ten minutes late for our reservation. No apology was necessary. Our name was put on the list and we were given the next available table. Top notch service and the food was quick and delicious.

Tags: Casual, Live Sports, Seasonal, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Our server was very nice, great with kids. Food was very slow coming out. Everything was good, seemed a bit overpriced. Website says there is a brunch on non home game Sundays. This is NOT true. Brunch is only on some holiday Sundays, i.e. Fathers Day. Very disappointing.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great environment. Try the macaroni with pulled pork 👍🏽

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Grilled cheese had no taste to it. Blue cheese hamburger had very little blue cheese on it and when you did get to it, it had no taste. We are from Nashville our second trip to St. Louis. Second trip as bad as the last. I never saw any police presence anywhere. Will never come back to your restaurant or city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Went with a group of friends at lunch and was nice & quiet at 11:45. I ordered southwest salad & others ordered Cobb salad & flatbread pizza. We all would recommend. Chipotle ranch dressing tastes great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Two of us enjoyed a delicious grilled cheese sandwich with tomato soup but there is not a lot on the menu for vegetarians.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch, very impressed with the variety of food. Very accommodating as well

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Easter brunch. The food was excellent and the service was flawless! Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter brunch. The food is ok, good but not great. The biggest problem I have is the cost. It is $40.00 per person and the food is just not worth that. Not only that, but you have to give them your credit card info when you make the reservation and if you cancel, they charge you $20.00 per person. That seems excessive. All in all, I don't think we'll go again.

Tags: Live Sports, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been there before and enjoyed it more than this time. I don't think they are equipped to handle the large holiday (Easter) crowd. It was crowded, noisy, the service was below par, and they kept running out of food. I would go back but not on a holiday. Other times we went there weren't as many people and overall the food and service was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter brunch. Our server was fine but food was not. Not worth $40. Definitely not worth it compared to brunch at other places.
Also, ladies restroom could use some intention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have eaten at Cardinal Nation for a quick lunch or dinner before a ballgame and have always been pretty happy. We have also eaten there for Sunday brunch a couple of times and been pretty happy although the price per person ($30) was quite high for so-so food. However upon eating there for Easter brunch yesterday, we found it crowded, noisy, so-so service and food and we were placed at a small table for 2 that was in a much too crowded area. Over-priced at $40 per person also. We may be back on occasion for a meal before a ballgame, but I think we'll need to pass on brunch.

Tags: Quick Bite, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was a very nice experience celebrating son's birthday and Easter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was great service was excellent would have look forward to coming back to Easter brunch again

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed Easter Brunch at Cardinals Nation! Service was very good and it was fun. Only suggestion would be to serve the food hot; many of our items were only warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our 3rd time for brunch, the other two were so much better, they sat us downstairs, service was scattered, everyone just standing around the bussing station. bloody Mary bar much better upstairs, service better upsatairs, will request upstairs from now on. It was not as clean as previous times, may be it was just downstairs..... 40.00 per person I would have expected better service, a little cleaner and a better bloody mary bar.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Sports, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Table way far away from buffet, hostess should realize when someone who is handicap. The hostess should make notice of that and not put someone so far away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went to Cardinal's Nation for Easter Sunday Brunch. Great surroundings, great food, excellent service! This was our second time attending this brunch and it doesn't disappoint. I would recommend this to friends and other family members.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our server Jake on the second level was amazing. Let us know what all was included and different from normal brunch. Hope to have him as a server the next time we come.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We had a business lunch here with reservations at 11:30. Quiet & easy to hear everyone. Place was getting busier when we left. I ordered southwest salad & loved chipotle dressing. Really good.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Did not honor my reservation. Claimed they did not take reservations on game day, but accepted my reservation online. Almost ruined a very special day and made us late for the game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great place to go before the game. Make reservations! It fills up quickly on game days.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great atmosphere for pregame. Good food and great service

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Cubs Cardinals game

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Server was a bit snippy. But, it was opening night... so she gets a pass.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Cardinals opening day

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food, Excellent service! You get alot of food for your $ and its worth every penny you spend there.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Cozy, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great service on a crowded night. Food was ok but would have expected better quality for the prices. Convenient option at the ballpark

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Awesome food, amazing location near Busch Stadiun, great service. The restaurant is decorated beautifully for Cardinals fans!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.