About Cardinals Nation

601 Clark Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Cardinals Nation offers fans of all ages a one-of-kind, world championship caliber experience unlike any place else. The best fans in the game will come to play here all year round because the baseball season never ends at Cardinals Nation. Cardinals Nation is the ultimate Cardinals headquarters.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm-10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday 4:00pm-12am
Brunch: Non-Home Game Sundays: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
8th St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 345-9880

Website:
http://www.cardinals.com/cardinalsnation

Entertainment:
With over 60 TV's Cardinals Nation is the go to place for fans of all sports.

Parking Details:
Non-Game days Free 3 hour parking with validation. Thursday's Free parking after 3:00pm. Ballpark Village lot only

Public Transit:
Busch Stadium

Executive Chef:
William Ortmann

Private Party Facilities:
Cardinals Nation has many private dining and banquet options. Anything from a Birthday to a Wedding to a Corporate Event, Cardinals Nation offers great space and menu selections for you to choose.

Private Party Contact:
cardinalsnationevents@cardinals.com: 3143459880

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch
10 am to 2 pm
Every Non-Hom-Game Sunday

Cardinals Nation is proud to announce the newest addition to our line-up, Sunday Brunch. Every Non-Game Sunday from 10 am to 2 pm the 2nd Floor of Cardinals Nation will offer our Homerun Brunch with a selection to please every fan. Each brunch will include soda, coffee, tea and 1 adult beverage from the bar.

Whether you are looking for an Omelet made to order or Prime Rib carved just for you we have your bases covered. You can expect typical breakfast fare like eggs benedict, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles and more. Lunch items to include three different salads, entrée and side items, shrimp, mussels and house made desserts to top it off.
Sunday Brunch is $30 for adults, just $12 for children ages 5 to 11 and free for children under 5.

Holiday Brunches are $40 for adults and $18 for children ages 5 to 11.

Cardinals Nation Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
St. Louis
Great for Lunch
St. Louis
Best Restaurants in Downtown St. Louis ›

great for lunch (29)
good for groups (26)
great for brunch (18)
See All
kid-friendly (16)
hot spot (15)
scenic view (15)
special occasion (15)
vibrant bar scene (12)
great for outdoor dining (11)
neighborhood gem (9)
fit for foodies (7)
late-night find (5)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
274 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took my grandsons (13, 15) and we all ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 3 days ago

I took my grandsons (13, 15) and we all had fun. Then went to Cardinal Hall of Fame with admission discount because we ate at the restaurant. Plenty of easy parking around noon, but it was not a game day.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was great and the service was e ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was great and the service was equally great!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very friendly and accommod ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The staff was very friendly and accommodating at all times, even with last minute reservation changes. We never waited long to be seated or served. The food was really good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made reservations at Cardinal Nation bef ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Made reservations at Cardinal Nation before the Cards game. It was my first experience at the restaurant. We arrived early but they were able to go ahead and seat us. We had a coupon for an appitizer. We selected the nachos. It fed four of us! It was great! We all tried a different main course, the food was delicious! Large portions as well. We will be returning to Cardinal Nation!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was here as a surprise trip for my husba ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Was here as a surprise trip for my husband who is a Cardinal's fan. The waitress was great and gave us tips for our visit. The food was great and the wait was minimal. We loved the fact that the restaurant is directly across the street from the ball park.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food offerings looked appetizing, ho ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food offerings looked appetizing, however, the eggs Benedict should have been thrown away, old and yukky. The chicken crusted entree was less than, a day old or more...sausage links seemed less than fresh.bacon was fatty and stringy..Enjoyed the Bloody Mary bar, pastries, hash browns, omelet to order was most delicious.

Cher, our server, was delightful! Parking was not free due to an EVENT Day???

The package included the Hall of Fame, and Museum, was truly the best most memorable part....WE ARE FOREVER CARDINAL FANS.....

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Visting from New York; I knew this was t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Visting from New York; I knew this was the place to go on our last day. Highly recommended plus I'm a baseball fan.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to watch a game or just sit ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Great place to watch a game or just sit down for some food and chill. Great atmosphere and amazing food and service. No matter how busy they are the service never fails and food comes out in a timely fashion. Always a favorite for my family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place. The food is great and ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Love this place. The food is great and plentiful, at a fair price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Our server was excellent. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Great food! Our server was excellent. She checked on us frequently, but did not make us feel rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

none

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

I do not have an opinion either way, I only went there because my girlfriend wanted breakfast since it was her birthday and I was taking her to the opening day game as I do every year.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

Home opener brunch

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

We had reservation for 945 and we did not get seated till almost 1015 and them the buffet stopped 1035...food was good but felt like in a rush

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I love Cardinal Nation!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Great environment and scenery looking into Bush Stadium. The people are great there and TV's everywhere so you can watch the Cardinal game

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Cardinal Opening Day

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Went for Opening Day Brunch and our server Jessie was amazing. She was so fun and on top of anything we could anticipate.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Opening Day Brunch, not as good as last year

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Last year (2015) Y98's first opening Day Brunch was with "Fred Bird" and it was awesome, great menu! In fact, it was something my wife and I wanted to add to our annual opening day pilgrimage from South Carolina to celebrate what should be a national holiday, Card's Opening Day. This year was a less impressive menu, no Bloody Mary Bar, and no Fred Bird. I'm sure Y98 and Cardinal Nation tried, but it just missed the bar set by the inaugural year. Bottom Line: Great restaurant, but let's knock it out of the park next year with a real brunch to be envied.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A great venue with over the top service!!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

This is the second year we have participated in the Y98 Opening Day Breakfast buffet and it exceeded last years event. The food was excellent and the service was over the top. From the wait staff to the managers everyone was top notch. I highly recommend Cardinals Nation. We will be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Parking

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

The advertisement for brunch said free parking. It is just for 3 hours. We had a drink downstairs and owed $6 for parking and they did Not take a credit card!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Best Sunday Brunch

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

We had reservations for 10am, they were ready on time and with a fantastic spread! Everything from the ususal breakfast fair to great prime rib and grilled shrimp. Adding the ballpark food was a great touch. Coupled with unlimited Bloody Marys and Mimosas and the day was complete. Service was exceptional, and everyone was friendly and smiling. Can't wait to do it again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was awful, but the manager co ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Our server was awful, but the manager compt us one drink in light of it. We sat and waited for 10 minutes before our server even acknowledged us. She took our drink orders, and we sat for another 10 minutes waiting for beverages. Our food came out before beverages did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Buffet foods were not seasoned well. And ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Buffet foods were not seasoned well. And the meats were dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Easter Brunch was fantastic!!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We enjoyed our Easter Brunch - great food, great wait staff, great location!!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointing Easter brunch

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We had eaten at Cardinal Nation previously before a ballgame. The food was fine. Easter brunch was disappointing as some of the food was overcooked (fish) and some undercooked (shrimp). The rest of the items to choose from were ok but nothing to write home about. It was not too busy so getting to the food was easy. An average level of food overall but no worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Excellent time once again!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Just as last time, the food was excellent, the service was commendable. The staff is very friendly and service was prompt. The atmosphere is unlike anywhere else.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Easter Brunch, what a treat!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The Brunch cost included a complimentary alcoholic drink per person and a trip to the Cardinals Hall of Fame. The food was fabulous, there was a great variety of items. Our waitress was upbeat and attentive. While all the tables were full, it was still easy to move around and no long lines for the food.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a party of 10 for Easter brunch. The food was great! We were seated immediately when we arrived and given some amazing little donuts to try that were like funnel cakes. I was impressed by the seafood selection, although the crab claws were difficult to eat. The prime rib was delicious and cooked perfectly. The omelet makers were very polite and quick in getting everyone's eggs cooked quickly. My only recommendation would be desserts...there were a fair amount of them, but they weren't spectacular. It would have been nice to see some variety instead of little brownies and 2 bite cupcakes. Note: the parking validation slips didn't work. It took us 15 minutes just to get out of the parking lot because the scanner wasn't accepting them. And the validation only allows for 6.00 off so it was a bit annoying to swipe my credit card for 1.00. Overall, it was delicious and we will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Visit To Cardinal Nation

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Started off not finding reservation but got handled without a lot of delay and got us seated. Service was good and food was good. Fun spot for the kids albeit maybe a little pricey. Would go back as like the atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Disappointed

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Making the reservation-easy! Adjusting the reservation-easy(friendly gal on the phone)!

Arrival-ignored for a few minutes at counter(nobody seemed to know what they were doing!) As I was the next person to be checked in,(no eye contact yet from anyone) a lady came through the door with her party and the hostess checked her in when I had been standing at the counter being ignored! We got seated at (high tables) wish I would have known that high tables were a possibility-not family/kid friendly(party of 5 kids/4 adults(stools with no backs-very uncomfortable, hard to get in for little ones-never asked by anyone if we needed specific accommodations!) We then sat for approximately 7 minutes with no one greeting us to serve us/take a drink order) we had to stop a "Manager?" to ask for server?! My mom ordered a beer(we were sitting right next to the bar by the way) and she never got it-had to ask the manager for it! Seriously? I asked if the huge, fully stocked bar could make a frozen strawberry daiquiri-no blender! Seriously? I seriously thought we were on a bad episode of Candid Camera! We finally ordered b/c the waitress said the kitchen was taking 30 minutes or more to get orders out. They were busy(Spring Break time, people!) They didn't have a hamburger on the kids menu. What restaurant that makes pretty much anything doesn't have a burger on the kids menu? Appetizers came-pretzels were lacking flavor big time. Chips-stale/spinach artichoke dip-awesome! Food for kids finally came-mediocre at best. I had a french Dip-not bad; nothing to write home about. I am tired of writing-hopefully next time it will be a total 180-if there is a next time. Food at the stadium tastes better.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Brunch at Ballpark

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Sunday brunch at St Louis Cardinals' Ballpark Village was plentiful and tasty, with lots of choices and extras! Cost $30 seemed reasonable but proved to more than, considering the included mimosa or other drink and free admission to the Cardinals museum just a few steps away. We got there at 1030, and were seated and started to graze immediately! Place got crowded about 1100, but still short lines for refills. Helpful staff, but they did get busy. Views of ballpark. One complaint ... NCAA tournament in town was "special event" which cancelled the supposed-to-be-free parking; no "validating" or otherwise getting out of it. Overall, the meal was nearly up to the standards of the lamented Adam's Mark sunday brunch of yore.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Waitress

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

The food was fantastic, the waitress never seemed to be around except when it was time to tip.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Great value with Cardinals Hall of Fame admission

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

If you're a Cardinal’s fan, this is a great place to go for brunch. You have a view into Busch Stadium and the cost of the brunch includes free admission to the Cardinals Hall of Fame (on the same day). There was a nice variety of brunch food and the food was pretty good. Eggs made to order. Make your own Bloody Mary was a fun concept. Service could have been a little more attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Surprisingly great

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect from their brunch, being that it's Ballpark Village (not a big fan, typically overpriced bar food experience). HOWEVER, Cardinals Nation's brunch was AMAZING and I was pleasantly surprised. While it's a little overpriced for a buffet, the food was hot, fresh and delish and came with an adult beverage and a ticket to enter the Cardinals museum. I highly recommend the Bloody Mary Bar. They had more options than just about any other place in the city! Our server was very attentive and we left fat and happy. My only suggestion would be to offer a price that excluded the museum, as I had been before, and so we did not take advantage of it.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My kids really enjoyed fredbird. He was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

My kids really enjoyed fredbird. He was fun and outgoing and made our experience! Although, my kids wished there were a few more games, they had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow Brunch

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

I love ballpark Village I go there a lot. Its our favorite spot. My aunt and I had a great time. The food was good and so was the atmosphere. I have never toured the hall of fame, so that was a bonus. This is our new spot for Sunday Brunch. Oh and the omelette was to die for.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner with Fredbird

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Loved it!! Lots of fun for kiddies & food was good. Good idea for something to do during the baseball offseason.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cardinals Nation needs a home run

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

With the popularity of Ball Park Village and close proximity to Busch Stadium, the food needs to hit a home run. St. Louis has so many good chefs and food choices, why can't that be part of the deal at BPV? Cardinals Nation is in a great location for a group lunch during the week with very little competition in the area. However I am reluctant to think of it as the food is so mediocre. If items were prepared to a higher quality with fresher ingredients it would match numerous local St. Louis restaurants efforts who are exceling in those areas. Every time I eat at Cardinals Nation I feel as if they are winning business because of the Cardinals connection and not for the food prepared.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

we plan to return

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

we will be going back to this restaurant soon - the price and food was really good and we had excellent servise despite it being busy. The decor was nice and the only thing that could have made it better would be not having to watch golf while you eat in a baseball restaurant.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Valentines

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The inclusion of the hall of fame was a great addition the selection of food was great and the service was fine no rush anyone's part to get you in and out

Would do it again thought the price was reasonable

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

4 couples celebrated Valentine's Day

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our group was grateful for our table location with its view of snow-filled Busch Stadium and our wonderful waitress, who was even willing to take our group's picture. he food was delicious, something for everyone. We'll be back!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Good Chef

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything was cooked perfectly. I was impressed by the quality. The steak eggs benedict was perfect. A perfect poached egg on a buffet is not easy. I have encountered disappointments. These where perfectly cooked. I cut into it with my fork and the egg yolk oozed out. Everything excellent. Will go back often.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing Brunch

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I went to the Valentine's Day Brunch and it was delicious! Such a fun atmosphere and phenomenal service. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.