About Cardinals Nation

Cardinals Nation offers fans of all ages a one-of-kind, world championship caliber experience unlike any place else. The best fans in the game will come to play here all year round because the baseball season never ends at Cardinals Nation. Cardinals Nation is the ultimate Cardinals headquarters.

601 Clark Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm-10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday 4:00pm-12am
Brunch: Non-Home Game Sundays: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
8th St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 345-9880

Website:
http://www.cardinals.com/cardinalsnation

Entertainment:
With over 60 TV's Cardinals Nation is the go to place for fans of all sports.

Parking Details:
Non-Game days Free 3 hour parking with validation. Thursday's Free parking after 3:00pm. Ballpark Village lot only

Public Transit:
Busch Stadium

Executive Chef:
William Ortmann

Private Party Facilities:
Cardinals Nation has many private dining and banquet options. Anything from a Birthday to a Wedding to a Corporate Event, Cardinals Nation offers great space and menu selections for you to choose.

Private Party Contact:
cardinalsnationevents@cardinals.com: 3143459880

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch
10 am to 2 pm
Every Non-Hom-Game Sunday

Cardinals Nation is proud to announce the newest addition to our line-up, Sunday Brunch. Every Non-Game Sunday from 10 am to 2 pm the 2nd Floor of Cardinals Nation will offer our Homerun Brunch with a selection to please every fan. Each brunch will include soda, coffee, tea and 1 adult beverage from the bar.

Whether you are looking for an Omelet made to order or Prime Rib carved just for you we have your bases covered. You can expect typical breakfast fare like eggs benedict, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles and more. Lunch items to include three different salads, entrée and side items, shrimp, mussels and house made desserts to top it off.
Sunday Brunch is $30 for adults, just $12 for children ages 5 to 11 and free for children under 5.

Holiday Brunches are $40 for adults and $18 for children ages 5 to 11.

Cardinals Nation Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
See All
Kid-friendly (7)
Casual (7)
Live Sports (7)
Fun (6)
Scenic View (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Historic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Groups (3)
People Watching (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Authentic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall place was neat to see, we were s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Overall place was neat to see, we were seated right away. Initial drinks came out quick, after that as the restaurant began to fill up that's when our waitress got overwhelmed. Some of the small details to our order were wrong. Plain cheeseburger turns into everything on it, no mayo with burger, no sauce for the French dip. But the waitress didn't come around enough to even ask for it. By the time she came around food was almost done. We asked for a to go box at least 5 times and after about 20 min we finally got the bus boy to grab us one in less than 30 secs. Atmosphere was cool, 1st time there. We will be back to drink possibly at the bar but the amount of time it took to eat was a litttle excessive. Waitress had no help and it showed in the service level we received.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic, Live Sports, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

Probably could watch the food more close ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Probably could watch the food more closely ...they ran out of cocktail sauce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

a great time attending with two of my gr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

a great time attending with two of my grandsons the Bruch with Santa/Fredbird, pictures, face painting, activities and tour of Cardinal museum. Enjoyed three hours of complimentary parking too

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was outstanding we had Jessi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The service was outstanding we had Jessica for our ser er 2 times she is outstanding friendly helpful and overall a great server

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love it. The food was super, great va ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We love it. The food was super, great variety, and we'll wish the cost.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We actually attended the Christmas "Brun ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We actually attended the Christmas "Brunch with Santa and Fredbird". Granddaughter loved it. The brunch itself was really good with a fantastic selection of food. Definitely something for everyone. Prime Rib was excellent as was the omelette station, shrimp, bloody mary bar and desserts. For the price of 40.00 all activities for the kids were included as well as the brunch. We were also given 2 5x7 photos of kids with santa and fredbird. Normally you would be charged around 20.00 just for the pictures. It was a fun afternoon and will definitely return next year.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great brunch- totally worth it. Great va ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great brunch- totally worth it. Great variety of food. Kid friendly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was Brunch with Santa. First time at ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was Brunch with Santa. First time at the complex. Activities with Santa and Fredbird was awesome for our granddaughter. The food choices were varied; however we felt that the food was not as warm as it should have been. I would like to try the regular menu as opposed to the brunch buffet

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Scenic View, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 2nd year for the Breakfast ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This was our 2nd year for the Breakfast with Santa & Fredbird. Unfortunately Santa was very late (10:00 am) so it was quite a line to see him. Also they have the most amazing balloon people. This year they had 2 which was great but honestly they could use 2 more. And the face painting lady was awesome but they need about 2 or 3 more of her. There were a lot more people this year than last. Also, last year we ate first & then went upstairs to see Santa & Fredbird while this year we were upstairs first & then ate. We all talked (there were 16 family members in our party) and thought eating first & then going upstairs worked much better. The food was fantastic and we had children from 22 months to 7 1/2 years old and there was plenty of food choices for all of them to enjoy. Our server (sorry, didn't get her name) was fantastic. We will be back again next year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have done the Cardinal Nation brunch ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We have done the Cardinal Nation brunch before and while a little pricey, have always enjoyed it. Previously, I think we have had a 11:00-11:30 reservation. This time, because my kids could not get there before, we had a 12:45 reservation. This was fine, however, we found the food to be a little "old" looking by this time. I guess that's because the brunch ends at 2, but when you pay this much per person ($30), you like the food to be a little more appealing. Waitress was exceptional and fun.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The bacan and bleu chips were delicious ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The bacan and bleu chips were delicious and addicting!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The brunch was really good. Nice variety ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The brunch was really good. Nice variety of food and mimosas and bloody mary included as was coffee. Also got admission to the Hall of Fame and Museum which was cool. Not crowded at 10 am so we had a terrific view of the stadium. Now we want to get AT&T Rooftop tickets to a game. The only hitch was a new server who didn't know what was going on. Another lady came & put down a glass with some clear liquid in it. Didn't tell us it was the vodka for the bloody mary bar. Still a good experience .

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The Sunday brunch is truly a great value ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The Sunday brunch is truly a great value. The food and service are outstanding and the bottomless Bloody Mary's and Mimosas make it an awesome time!

Tags: Family Style,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love to go to Cardinal Natin for Sund ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We love to go to Cardinal Natin for Sunday Brunch. I just wish it was a little less pricey! $30 per person is a little steep! Would go more often if it was even $20-25 per person.

Tags: Live Sports, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always fun and always tasty. Price inclu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always fun and always tasty. Price includes coffee, juice and bloody mary's so that's an added bonus. The prime beef was cold so chef personally brought out a nice hot carving piece and then visited the table to make sure it was good. Nice touch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

After a breakup with my boyfriend, my da ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2016

After a breakup with my boyfriend, my dad had told me that he would come down and visit me, since I was away at college. He said I also had to figure out something we could do the Sunday he came to see me. After looking to see if the Cardinals were in town, which they were not, I found out that Cardinals Nation held Sunday brunch when the team was out of town. I booked a brunch date for 2 and when we got there, we had great service, the food was amazing, and we had a view of Busch Stadium as we ate. Jake, our waiter, was very friendly and told us that when we purchased brunch, we also got free admission into the Cardinals Hall of Fame and Museum, which made my day and my dad's. We both had never been there, and ended up spending most of the day in St. Louis and specifically the Hall of Fame because of it. I definitely would go back another time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Casual, Family Style, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were hugely disappointed to arrive an ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were hugely disappointed to arrive and find that not only was parking not free (as indicated on the menu) but we were not allowed to park on site because it was "sold out," even though only half the parking lot was being used when we arrived early for dinner. There was to be a late-night event, thus we could not park onsite. We were forced to go across the street and pay $9 for parking. I won't return to this place in the evening. If only the website had said there was an event that night when I made the reservation online, I would not have been surprised. I like the place overall, but this was a needless disappointment if only management had been more customer-friendly enough to alert us about the parking situation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my six year old to celebrate a supe ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Took my six year old to celebrate a super first week back to school. He enjoys the excitement of the area (Ballpark Village). Waitress was nice and the cops were cool too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun atmosphere and great food! I'd defin ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fun atmosphere and great food! I'd definitely come back here again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my grandsons (13, 15) and we all ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 27, 2016

I took my grandsons (13, 15) and we all had fun. Then went to Cardinal Hall of Fame with admission discount because we ate at the restaurant. Plenty of easy parking around noon, but it was not a game day.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was great and the service was e ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food was great and the service was equally great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very friendly and accommod ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The staff was very friendly and accommodating at all times, even with last minute reservation changes. We never waited long to be seated or served. The food was really good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made reservations at Cardinal Nation bef ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Made reservations at Cardinal Nation before the Cards game. It was my first experience at the restaurant. We arrived early but they were able to go ahead and seat us. We had a coupon for an appitizer. We selected the nachos. It fed four of us! It was great! We all tried a different main course, the food was delicious! Large portions as well. We will be returning to Cardinal Nation!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was here as a surprise trip for my husba ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Was here as a surprise trip for my husband who is a Cardinal's fan. The waitress was great and gave us tips for our visit. The food was great and the wait was minimal. We loved the fact that the restaurant is directly across the street from the ball park.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food offerings looked appetizing, ho ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food offerings looked appetizing, however, the eggs Benedict should have been thrown away, old and yukky. The chicken crusted entree was less than, a day old or more...sausage links seemed less than fresh.bacon was fatty and stringy..Enjoyed the Bloody Mary bar, pastries, hash browns, omelet to order was most delicious.

Cher, our server, was delightful! Parking was not free due to an EVENT Day???

The package included the Hall of Fame, and Museum, was truly the best most memorable part....WE ARE FOREVER CARDINAL FANS.....

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Visting from New York; I knew this was t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2016

Visting from New York; I knew this was the place to go on our last day. Highly recommended plus I'm a baseball fan.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to watch a game or just sit ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Great place to watch a game or just sit down for some food and chill. Great atmosphere and amazing food and service. No matter how busy they are the service never fails and food comes out in a timely fashion. Always a favorite for my family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place. The food is great and ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 19, 2016

Love this place. The food is great and plentiful, at a fair price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Our server was excellent. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Great food! Our server was excellent. She checked on us frequently, but did not make us feel rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

none

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2016

I do not have an opinion either way, I only went there because my girlfriend wanted breakfast since it was her birthday and I was taking her to the opening day game as I do every year.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

Home opener brunch

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2016

We had reservation for 945 and we did not get seated till almost 1015 and them the buffet stopped 1035...food was good but felt like in a rush

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I love Cardinal Nation!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2016

Great environment and scenery looking into Bush Stadium. The people are great there and TV's everywhere so you can watch the Cardinal game

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Cardinal Opening Day

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2016

Went for Opening Day Brunch and our server Jessie was amazing. She was so fun and on top of anything we could anticipate.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Opening Day Brunch, not as good as last year

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 11, 2016

Last year (2015) Y98's first opening Day Brunch was with "Fred Bird" and it was awesome, great menu! In fact, it was something my wife and I wanted to add to our annual opening day pilgrimage from South Carolina to celebrate what should be a national holiday, Card's Opening Day. This year was a less impressive menu, no Bloody Mary Bar, and no Fred Bird. I'm sure Y98 and Cardinal Nation tried, but it just missed the bar set by the inaugural year. Bottom Line: Great restaurant, but let's knock it out of the park next year with a real brunch to be envied.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A great venue with over the top service!!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2016

This is the second year we have participated in the Y98 Opening Day Breakfast buffet and it exceeded last years event. The food was excellent and the service was over the top. From the wait staff to the managers everyone was top notch. I highly recommend Cardinals Nation. We will be back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Parking

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 3, 2016

The advertisement for brunch said free parking. It is just for 3 hours. We had a drink downstairs and owed $6 for parking and they did Not take a credit card!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Best Sunday Brunch

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 3, 2016

We had reservations for 10am, they were ready on time and with a fantastic spread! Everything from the ususal breakfast fair to great prime rib and grilled shrimp. Adding the ballpark food was a great touch. Coupled with unlimited Bloody Marys and Mimosas and the day was complete. Service was exceptional, and everyone was friendly and smiling. Can't wait to do it again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was awful, but the manager co ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 29, 2016

Our server was awful, but the manager compt us one drink in light of it. We sat and waited for 10 minutes before our server even acknowledged us. She took our drink orders, and we sat for another 10 minutes waiting for beverages. Our food came out before beverages did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Buffet foods were not seasoned well. And ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Buffet foods were not seasoned well. And the meats were dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Easter Brunch was fantastic!!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We enjoyed our Easter Brunch - great food, great wait staff, great location!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.