Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Cardinals Nation

Cardinals Nation offers fans of all ages a one-of-kind, world championship caliber experience unlike any place else. The best fans in the game will come to play here all year round because the baseball season never ends at Cardinals Nation. Cardinals Nation is the ultimate Cardinals headquarters.

601 Clark Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm-8:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday 4:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Non-Home Game Sundays: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
8th St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 345-9880

Website:
http://www.cardinals.com/cardinalsnation

Entertainment:
With over 60 TV's Cardinals Nation is the go to place for fans of all sports.

Parking Details:
Non-Game days Free 3 hour parking with validation. Thursday's Free parking after 3:00pm. Ballpark Village lot only

Public Transit:
Busch Stadium

Executive Chef:
William Ortmann

Private Party Facilities:
Cardinals Nation has many private dining and banquet options. Anything from a Birthday to a Wedding to a Corporate Event, Cardinals Nation offers great space and menu selections for you to choose.

Private Party Contact:
cardinalsnationevents@cardinals.com: (314) 345-9880

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch
10 am to 2 pm
Every Non-Hom-Game Sunday

Cardinals Nation is proud to announce the newest addition to our line-up, Sunday Brunch. Every Non-Game Sunday from 10 am to 2 pm the 2nd Floor of Cardinals Nation will offer our Homerun Brunch with a selection to please every fan. Each brunch will include soda, coffee, tea and 1 adult beverage from the bar.

Whether you are looking for an Omelet made to order or Prime Rib carved just for you we have your bases covered. You can expect typical breakfast fare like eggs benedict, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles and more. Lunch items to include three different salads, entrée and side items, shrimp, mussels and house made desserts to top it off.
Sunday Brunch is $30 for adults, just $12 for children ages 5 to 11 and free for children under 5.

Holiday Brunches are $40 for adults and $18 for children ages 5 to 11.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Cardinals Nation Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Sunday Lunch (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Casual (14)
See All
Scenic View (14)
Fun (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Live Sports (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Kid-friendly (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Family Style (5)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Historic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great Beer (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Romantic (4)
Authentic (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
314 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Our first visit to Cardinal Nation was fantastic. Convenient parking with validation in restaurant. We also enjoyed a free appetizer and birthday treat. Our server Angel was outstanding. Food and ambience were both terrific. We watched a Blues game as our reservation was prior to opening day. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch with friends! Exceptional!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I visited early on a Saturday night, when the restaurant wasn't too crowded. Service was great, food was delicious. Would definitely recommend for STL Cardinal fans - great view of the stadium! I wish the gift shop and Hall of Fame area upstairs had been open later. We took too long enjoying our meal and it was closed when we were ready to visit.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fantastic all around!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place for a burger and apps. Good beer selection and attentive service.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was wonderful and our server was excellent. For Valentine's Day, I was hoping we would have sat upstairs where it's more formal/intimate and not in the "bar" (lower level).

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I went to Cardinal Nation for their special Valentines dinner. We were not disappointed. Everything about it was great! The waitress was very attentive but not smothering. She took great care of us. The food was amazing! My husband ordered the pork tenderloin appetizer with sweet potato pancakes and maple. The flavor combination was excellent! I had the house salad which was perfect! We both ordered the prime rib! Oh my goodness! We have never had prime rib that was so flavorful and tender! And it was a very generous portion. Overall it gets a 10+!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Have been several times for different occasions and never disappointed.
Brunch, ballgames, birthdays and anniversaries. Also good before or after taking someone to Cardinals Hall of Fame.

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding, as usual. Food was amazing, service was amazing!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Sunday buffet at Cardinal Nation is a great place to celebrate special ocasions. Very good variety on the menu of nicely prepared breakfast and lunch dishes. Attentive service. Parking in the Ball Park Village lot included along with admission to the Cardinal Baseball Hall of Fame.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service, good food & all around great environment & fun setting. We will be back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was a Sunday brunch occasion. Food was great, the atmosphere was great. We did not get waited on immediately after being seated. We were seated for ~10 minutes before anyone came to check on us and then only after we asked to see a waitress. Once our waitress came and we placed our initial drink order (unlimited Mimosas and Bloody Mary's) the buffet was easy to get too, no lines our crowds around any of the stations. Getting a second or third drink was difficult. We had to flag down a waitress and then the time to receive the drink after that was longer than usual. Our waitress stated there was only one bar tender. You would think that with unlimited drinks there would be a better method of serving. Suggestion: for Bloody Mary's have the alcohol premeasured and poured in the glasses (just add ice), the Mimosas could be made by the pitcher (could even leave a pitcher for each table). Overall the brunch was a great time and everyone really enjoyed it. The Museum was outstanding. The videos, pictures and reading materials brought back great memories.
We will definitely be going back again.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Historic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We did the Valentine brunch last year and enjoyed it so much. We decided to go again this year. As last year we enjoyed just as much. The food was very good . Wish they had a few more breakfast items. The staff is so wonderful.The chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our table I thought was really special.W are going to make this a traditional to come every year

Tags: Fun, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Live Sports, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed brunch. The food and beverages were outstanding, and the staff was helpful and friendly. We will be back. And we'll be bringing friends!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went there for a Valentine's dinner. The food was delicious and the server excellent. We've eaten often at Ballpark Village, but this was our first time at Cardinal Nation. We'll be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was outstanding and the setup of the restaurant is different every year.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fun place to go with friends on a night out or a regular date. Not such a romantic place to go for valentines dinner. The first year they did valentines was great. The last two have tapered off with lights being pretty bright and wait staff doing squats and talking close to our table. We will be back for a fun night on the town or ballgame. Just not for a romantic evening

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was excellent, good was average. I found the Bruichladdich to be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

First time there, for Valentine's Day Dinner. Excellent Staff, food and atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This brunch is an excellent value find! The brunch, bottomless mimosas or bloody marys and entrance to the Cardinals Hall of Fame & Museum. A great meal and tour!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great Sunday Brunch! Includes some drinks, entry to the Baseball Hall of Fame and a parking voucher. Good value!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Overall place was neat to see, we were seated right away. Initial drinks came out quick, after that as the restaurant began to fill up that's when our waitress got overwhelmed. Some of the small details to our order were wrong. Plain cheeseburger turns into everything on it, no mayo with burger, no sauce for the French dip. But the waitress didn't come around enough to even ask for it. By the time she came around food was almost done. We asked for a to go box at least 5 times and after about 20 min we finally got the bus boy to grab us one in less than 30 secs. Atmosphere was cool, 1st time there. We will be back to drink possibly at the bar but the amount of time it took to eat was a litttle excessive. Waitress had no help and it showed in the service level we received.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic, Live Sports, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Probably could watch the food more closely ...they ran out of cocktail sauce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

a great time attending with two of my grandsons the Bruch with Santa/Fredbird, pictures, face painting, activities and tour of Cardinal museum. Enjoyed three hours of complimentary parking too

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The service was outstanding we had Jessica for our ser er 2 times she is outstanding friendly helpful and overall a great server

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We love it. The food was super, great variety, and we'll wish the cost.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We actually attended the Christmas "Brunch with Santa and Fredbird". Granddaughter loved it. The brunch itself was really good with a fantastic selection of food. Definitely something for everyone. Prime Rib was excellent as was the omelette station, shrimp, bloody mary bar and desserts. For the price of 40.00 all activities for the kids were included as well as the brunch. We were also given 2 5x7 photos of kids with santa and fredbird. Normally you would be charged around 20.00 just for the pictures. It was a fun afternoon and will definitely return next year.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great brunch- totally worth it. Great variety of food. Kid friendly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was Brunch with Santa. First time at the complex. Activities with Santa and Fredbird was awesome for our granddaughter. The food choices were varied; however we felt that the food was not as warm as it should have been. I would like to try the regular menu as opposed to the brunch buffet

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Scenic View, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This was our 2nd year for the Breakfast with Santa & Fredbird. Unfortunately Santa was very late (10:00 am) so it was quite a line to see him. Also they have the most amazing balloon people. This year they had 2 which was great but honestly they could use 2 more. And the face painting lady was awesome but they need about 2 or 3 more of her. There were a lot more people this year than last. Also, last year we ate first & then went upstairs to see Santa & Fredbird while this year we were upstairs first & then ate. We all talked (there were 16 family members in our party) and thought eating first & then going upstairs worked much better. The food was fantastic and we had children from 22 months to 7 1/2 years old and there was plenty of food choices for all of them to enjoy. Our server (sorry, didn't get her name) was fantastic. We will be back again next year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We have done the Cardinal Nation brunch before and while a little pricey, have always enjoyed it. Previously, I think we have had a 11:00-11:30 reservation. This time, because my kids could not get there before, we had a 12:45 reservation. This was fine, however, we found the food to be a little "old" looking by this time. I guess that's because the brunch ends at 2, but when you pay this much per person ($30), you like the food to be a little more appealing. Waitress was exceptional and fun.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The bacan and bleu chips were delicious and addicting!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The brunch was really good. Nice variety of food and mimosas and bloody mary included as was coffee. Also got admission to the Hall of Fame and Museum which was cool. Not crowded at 10 am so we had a terrific view of the stadium. Now we want to get AT&T Rooftop tickets to a game. The only hitch was a new server who didn't know what was going on. Another lady came & put down a glass with some clear liquid in it. Didn't tell us it was the vodka for the bloody mary bar. Still a good experience .

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The Sunday brunch is truly a great value. The food and service are outstanding and the bottomless Bloody Mary's and Mimosas make it an awesome time!

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We love to go to Cardinal Natin for Sunday Brunch. I just wish it was a little less pricey! $30 per person is a little steep! Would go more often if it was even $20-25 per person.

Tags: Live Sports, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always fun and always tasty. Price includes coffee, juice and bloody mary's so that's an added bonus. The prime beef was cold so chef personally brought out a nice hot carving piece and then visited the table to make sure it was good. Nice touch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2016

After a breakup with my boyfriend, my dad had told me that he would come down and visit me, since I was away at college. He said I also had to figure out something we could do the Sunday he came to see me. After looking to see if the Cardinals were in town, which they were not, I found out that Cardinals Nation held Sunday brunch when the team was out of town. I booked a brunch date for 2 and when we got there, we had great service, the food was amazing, and we had a view of Busch Stadium as we ate. Jake, our waiter, was very friendly and told us that when we purchased brunch, we also got free admission into the Cardinals Hall of Fame and Museum, which made my day and my dad's. We both had never been there, and ended up spending most of the day in St. Louis and specifically the Hall of Fame because of it. I definitely would go back another time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Casual, Family Style, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were hugely disappointed to arrive and find that not only was parking not free (as indicated on the menu) but we were not allowed to park on site because it was "sold out," even though only half the parking lot was being used when we arrived early for dinner. There was to be a late-night event, thus we could not park onsite. We were forced to go across the street and pay $9 for parking. I won't return to this place in the evening. If only the website had said there was an event that night when I made the reservation online, I would not have been surprised. I like the place overall, but this was a needless disappointment if only management had been more customer-friendly enough to alert us about the parking situation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Took my six year old to celebrate a super first week back to school. He enjoys the excitement of the area (Ballpark Village). Waitress was nice and the cops were cool too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fun atmosphere and great food! I'd definitely come back here again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.