Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Cardinals Nation

4.5
406 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Live Sports
  • Special Occasion
Cardinals Nation offers fans of all ages a one-of-kind, world championship caliber experience unlike any place else. The best fans in the game will come to play here all year round because the baseball season never ends at Cardinals Nation. Cardinals Nation is the ultimate Cardinals headquarters.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm-8:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday 4:00pm-11:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(314) 345-9880
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
William Ortmann
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Cardinals Nation has many private dining and banquet options. Anything from a Birthday to a Wedding to a Corporate Event, Cardinals Nation offers great space and menu selections for you to choose.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
cardinalsnationevents@cardinals.com: (314) 345-9880
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
8th St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Non-Game days Free 3 hour parking with validation. Thursday's Free parking after 3:00pm. Ballpark Village lot only
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Busch Stadium
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
With over 60 TV's Cardinals Nation is the go to place for fans of all sports.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 406 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My mom is a huge Cardinals fan. She was excited to try the restaurant and is waiting to go again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I went for Mother's Day brunch. The food was pretty good; however I did not feel that $40 a person and $18 for children was a very good value for the food offered. The service was horrendous...No plates were cleared and I had to get my own drinks from the bar soda gun. Our server hung out on her phone near the back door and may have actually stopped at our table twice. I didn't want to give her a tip at all, my wife convinced me to give a 10% tip which was still around $20. I was very unhappy with the experience and will not be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was good and there were lots of options, however, it wasn’t very warm and the desserts were gone by the time we went to that station and were ready for dessert. The only thing left at 1:00 was bread pudding.....not even a good option in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day! Loved the Hall Of Fame!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful Mother's Day Brunch. Selection was excellent and service was outstanding. (Thank you Maddie).

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for Mother's Day brunch . We had reservations at 10:30am. We were seated quickly . I had trouble finding the plates on the brunch. There was a good selection but it was cold. Out server was nice but a bit slow at refills. Overall it was nice enough but when I factor in the $100+ spent and it doesn't seem as good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It was easy to make a reservation, the staff was friendly and the food was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had fun st Easter Brunch, kid friendly. Would definitely go again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great place to eat. We had Easter Brunch there. The food and drinks were great. Service was good, however five other families came in after us and got seated for us. Didn't care for that. But everything else was great. This was our second time there for Brunch, we would go back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great selection! Great price! Plus the baseball game & the museum? Unmatched experience! We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Sunday, it was a good time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I took my dad for the special Easter Brunch because it included admission to the Hall of Fame and Museum and he had never been. The place was busy so I’m very glad I made a reservation. There were so many food options it was hard to decide. Everything was good. The Korean short rib dish was a pleasant surprise and so yummy. It was busy and bustling but the service was great and the buffet was kept well stocked. I would recommend the place and definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This was a visit to Cardinal Nation restaurant for Easter Brunch. They had a variety of items, but was somewhat surprised to see no ham or lamb, a couple of Easter meat items. Our server Lara was quite busy, however she did an outstanding job handling our party, as well as the other ones she had to serve. Having the baseball theme was a different way to celebrate an Easter Sunday, so overall I believe we enjoyed ourselves. A special thanks should go to Tracy who helped walk me through getting a party of 13 set up for the Easter brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Visited for Easter Brunch. Accommodated our large group. Attentive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This was our 4th time enjoying the brunch at Cardinal Nation. We visited for Easter Brunch. Everything was outstanding. Service was great, great selection of different foods, outstanding bloody mary bar. And it cant get any better to enjoy all of this while enjoying a view of Busch Stadium. You also get free entry into the Cardinal Hall of Fame museum. This is not just for special occasions, go enjoy this when you have a free Sunday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Good Easter buffet. Much to choose from. All pleased.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Extremely loud!! Food was marginal. Overpriced! Poor food choices. Staff seem unsatisfied with their career.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Enjoy. Attended for Easter Brunch. Service was wonderful and family enjoyed the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Fun Cardinals way to do an Easter Brunch. Nice pastries, breakfast items, prime rib and really enjoyed the mimosa and Bloody Mary Bar. Bet this place is hopping on game day!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went for Easter Brunch. It was fantastic. Large selection of food. Everything was wonderful. We also visited the museum. Will do it again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Always good at Cardinal Nation! Have yet to be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 26, 2018

It took 40 minutes to get our lunch. My order was messed up twice. We didn’t have time to wait for it to be corrected a 3rd time, so I just ate my kids fries. The kids liked their kids meals, but my husband was underwhelmed by his lunch (French dip).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The service was the best. We had Royster and I can say he was outstanding and provided great service. He was always there at the right time to check on us. The food was outstanding and the atmosphere was great. Can't wait to go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The food was good and the waitress was friendly and attentive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Enjoyed a business lunch with 6 people on a Tuesday and had great service. Prompt to greet us at table, take orders, & deliver food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Love Valentine’s Day at Cardinals Nation! They let you take your leftover wine. They offer great selections for your meals. They never rush you out. We will be back next year.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day dinner. We went there 3 years ago and it was a lot of fun. The atmosphere was vibrant and buzzing. They provided a Cardinals red wine, a pretty cool souvenir.

This year totally different... no personalized bottle of wine, definitely a lot cheaper. Tons of empty tables. The food came out warm, but not hot. The Caesar salad even didn’t have enough dressing. My husbands scallops were cooked well, but a little salty. Great environment during baseball games, but definitely not going for Valentine’s Day anymore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great food and Great service It was a great time took wife there for Valentines supper.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Although a bit pricey it was well worth the money. Food was excellent! We very much enjoyed ourselves.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

We had a mother/daughter date and really enjoyed it. It was our first time eating there and going to the Cardinals Hall of Fame. We loved it! Our server was superb and made our outing very nice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 11, 2018

We booked via Open seat requesting a table on outside of restaurant for stroller; we were seated smack dab in the middle and the table wasn’t ready (we requested a seat be removed before we were seated) and the hostess was moving chairs all around to seat us. It was very crowded! It was hectic and stressful. The waitress was slow to begin and got better at time progressed. The food was ok good. The value was good in comparison to other brunch buffets.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Very disappointed this year. It took 20 minutes to get a cup of coffee. We didn't have any utensils and didn't get any until we asked. The brisket was cold and there were no pancakes or waffles for the Valentines brunch. There were white chocolate-covered strawberries and we wanted milk chocolate, of which there none. Considering the cost, we probably won't go back next year. Sorry

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Visited for valentines brunch. Had a great time! Food was good quality but some of it on the buffet was cold. Hope to be back for valentines brunch next year!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Been here for several brunches. The quality and variety seems to be less each time. Overall decent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Cardinal Nation was wonderful as usual. The food was good and we really enjoyed the tour through the museum (included). The only issue we had was with the parking. The parking lot was under construction and it was a mess. The pay stations weren't working and the personnel were no help as they were upset at being outside in the cold. Can't wait for the season to start with baseball and warmer weather.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Wonderful time. Food and service was awesome. We did the Valetines Sunday brunch. Enjoyed the Hall of Fame Museum. We will be back : )

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Everything was great with one small exception. We were told we would have three hours free parking but were not advised we would need to have the ticket validated and ended up paying $6.00 which I felt was unfair.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Our visit to this location was to celebrate Valentine's Day and the occasion of my wife and my 40th wedding anniversary. We visited with our daughter and her boyfriend and were able to visit the adjoining Cardinals Museum after eating. This place was fantastic. The food was great and the service was great. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. We would recommend this place to anybody looking for a unique and pleasant meal. This downtown location is in the perfect position for a wide range of events, even when the sports team are not playing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Valentines Day.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11

Tweets by Cardinals Nation