Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Cardinals Nation

Cardinals Nation offers fans of all ages a one-of-kind, world championship caliber experience unlike any place else. The best fans in the game will come to play here all year round because the baseball season never ends at Cardinals Nation. Cardinals Nation is the ultimate Cardinals headquarters.

601 Clark Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 4:00pm-8:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday 4:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Non-Home Game Sundays: 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
8th St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 345-9880

Website:
http://www.cardinals.com/cardinalsnation

Entertainment:
With over 60 TV's Cardinals Nation is the go to place for fans of all sports.

Parking Details:
Non-Game days Free 3 hour parking with validation. Thursday's Free parking after 3:00pm. Ballpark Village lot only

Public Transit:
Busch Stadium

Executive Chef:
William Ortmann

Private Party Facilities:
Cardinals Nation has many private dining and banquet options. Anything from a Birthday to a Wedding to a Corporate Event, Cardinals Nation offers great space and menu selections for you to choose.

Private Party Contact:
cardinalsnationevents@cardinals.com: (314) 345-9880

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch
10 am to 2 pm
Every Non-Hom-Game Sunday

Cardinals Nation is proud to announce the newest addition to our line-up, Sunday Brunch. Every Non-Game Sunday from 10 am to 2 pm the 2nd Floor of Cardinals Nation will offer our Homerun Brunch with a selection to please every fan. Each brunch will include soda, coffee, tea and 1 adult beverage from the bar.

Whether you are looking for an Omelet made to order or Prime Rib carved just for you we have your bases covered. You can expect typical breakfast fare like eggs benedict, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles and more. Lunch items to include three different salads, entrée and side items, shrimp, mussels and house made desserts to top it off.
Sunday Brunch is $30 for adults, just $12 for children ages 5 to 11 and free for children under 5.

Holiday Brunches are $40 for adults and $18 for children ages 5 to 11.

Cardinals Nation Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (24)
Great for Brunch (22)
Live Sports (20)
See All
Casual (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Scenic View (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
People Watching (7)
Family Style (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Romantic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Historic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Private Room (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Authentic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
340 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Two of us enjoyed a delicious grilled cheese sandwich with tomato soup but there is not a lot on the menu for vegetarians.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch, very impressed with the variety of food. Very accommodating as well

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter brunch. The food is ok, good but not great. The biggest problem I have is the cost. It is $40.00 per person and the food is just not worth that. Not only that, but you have to give them your credit card info when you make the reservation and if you cancel, they charge you $20.00 per person. That seems excessive. All in all, I don't think we'll go again.

Tags: Live Sports, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Easter brunch. The food was excellent and the service was flawless! Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been there before and enjoyed it more than this time. I don't think they are equipped to handle the large holiday (Easter) crowd. It was crowded, noisy, the service was below par, and they kept running out of food. I would go back but not on a holiday. Other times we went there weren't as many people and overall the food and service was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter brunch. Our server was fine but food was not. Not worth $40. Definitely not worth it compared to brunch at other places.
Also, ladies restroom could use some intention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have eaten at Cardinal Nation for a quick lunch or dinner before a ballgame and have always been pretty happy. We have also eaten there for Sunday brunch a couple of times and been pretty happy although the price per person ($30) was quite high for so-so food. However upon eating there for Easter brunch yesterday, we found it crowded, noisy, so-so service and food and we were placed at a small table for 2 that was in a much too crowded area. Over-priced at $40 per person also. We may be back on occasion for a meal before a ballgame, but I think we'll need to pass on brunch.

Tags: Quick Bite, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed Easter Brunch at Cardinals Nation! Service was very good and it was fun. Only suggestion would be to serve the food hot; many of our items were only warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was a very nice experience celebrating son's birthday and Easter.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was great service was excellent would have look forward to coming back to Easter brunch again

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our 3rd time for brunch, the other two were so much better, they sat us downstairs, service was scattered, everyone just standing around the bussing station. bloody Mary bar much better upstairs, service better upsatairs, will request upstairs from now on. It was not as clean as previous times, may be it was just downstairs..... 40.00 per person I would have expected better service, a little cleaner and a better bloody mary bar.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Sports, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Table way far away from buffet, hostess should realize when someone who is handicap. The hostess should make notice of that and not put someone so far away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went to Cardinal's Nation for Easter Sunday Brunch. Great surroundings, great food, excellent service! This was our second time attending this brunch and it doesn't disappoint. I would recommend this to friends and other family members.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our server Jake on the second level was amazing. Let us know what all was included and different from normal brunch. Hope to have him as a server the next time we come.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We had a business lunch here with reservations at 11:30. Quiet & easy to hear everyone. Place was getting busier when we left. I ordered southwest salad & loved chipotle dressing. Really good.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great place to go before the game. Make reservations! It fills up quickly on game days.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Did not honor my reservation. Claimed they did not take reservations on game day, but accepted my reservation online. Almost ruined a very special day and made us late for the game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great atmosphere for pregame. Good food and great service

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Cubs Cardinals game

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Server was a bit snippy. But, it was opening night... so she gets a pass.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Cardinals opening day

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food, Excellent service! You get alot of food for your $ and its worth every penny you spend there.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Family Style, Cozy, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great service on a crowded night. Food was ok but would have expected better quality for the prices. Convenient option at the ballpark

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Awesome food, amazing location near Busch Stadiun, great service. The restaurant is decorated beautifully for Cardinals fans!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We attended for a Cards Preseason watch party. DJ was fun and raffles were an added bonus. Very fun party atmosphere! We attended as a couple so the nachos were way too big. Better for a bigger group! Would be nice to have half sizes.

Tags: Live Sports, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our server was THE BEST!! She consistently checked on us and provided as we requested. I brought a friend who had never been before and she really enjoyed it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Our first visit to Cardinal Nation was fantastic. Convenient parking with validation in restaurant. We also enjoyed a free appetizer and birthday treat. Our server Angel was outstanding. Food and ambience were both terrific. We watched a Blues game as our reservation was prior to opening day. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch with friends! Exceptional!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I visited early on a Saturday night, when the restaurant wasn't too crowded. Service was great, food was delicious. Would definitely recommend for STL Cardinal fans - great view of the stadium! I wish the gift shop and Hall of Fame area upstairs had been open later. We took too long enjoying our meal and it was closed when we were ready to visit.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fantastic all around!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place for a burger and apps. Good beer selection and attentive service.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was wonderful and our server was excellent. For Valentine's Day, I was hoping we would have sat upstairs where it's more formal/intimate and not in the "bar" (lower level).

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I went to Cardinal Nation for their special Valentines dinner. We were not disappointed. Everything about it was great! The waitress was very attentive but not smothering. She took great care of us. The food was amazing! My husband ordered the pork tenderloin appetizer with sweet potato pancakes and maple. The flavor combination was excellent! I had the house salad which was perfect! We both ordered the prime rib! Oh my goodness! We have never had prime rib that was so flavorful and tender! And it was a very generous portion. Overall it gets a 10+!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Have been several times for different occasions and never disappointed.
Brunch, ballgames, birthdays and anniversaries. Also good before or after taking someone to Cardinals Hall of Fame.

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding, as usual. Food was amazing, service was amazing!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Sunday buffet at Cardinal Nation is a great place to celebrate special ocasions. Very good variety on the menu of nicely prepared breakfast and lunch dishes. Attentive service. Parking in the Ball Park Village lot included along with admission to the Cardinal Baseball Hall of Fame.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service, good food & all around great environment & fun setting. We will be back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was a Sunday brunch occasion. Food was great, the atmosphere was great. We did not get waited on immediately after being seated. We were seated for ~10 minutes before anyone came to check on us and then only after we asked to see a waitress. Once our waitress came and we placed our initial drink order (unlimited Mimosas and Bloody Mary's) the buffet was easy to get too, no lines our crowds around any of the stations. Getting a second or third drink was difficult. We had to flag down a waitress and then the time to receive the drink after that was longer than usual. Our waitress stated there was only one bar tender. You would think that with unlimited drinks there would be a better method of serving. Suggestion: for Bloody Mary's have the alcohol premeasured and poured in the glasses (just add ice), the Mimosas could be made by the pitcher (could even leave a pitcher for each table). Overall the brunch was a great time and everyone really enjoyed it. The Museum was outstanding. The videos, pictures and reading materials brought back great memories.
We will definitely be going back again.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Historic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We did the Valentine brunch last year and enjoyed it so much. We decided to go again this year. As last year we enjoyed just as much. The food was very good . Wish they had a few more breakfast items. The staff is so wonderful.The chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our table I thought was really special.W are going to make this a traditional to come every year

Tags: Fun, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Live Sports, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed brunch. The food and beverages were outstanding, and the staff was helpful and friendly. We will be back. And we'll be bringing friends!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.