About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
We offer Garage and Valet parking. Fees change based on season or special events.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: 8555024439

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Romantic
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
9 More
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
Atlantic City
Best Service
Atlantic City
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
Romantic
Atlantic City
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (82)
scenic view (77)
romantic (64)
See All
fit for foodies (38)
great for brunch (34)
good for groups (29)
notable wine list (18)
great for outdoor dining (17)
vibrant bar scene (12)
great for lunch (9)
neighborhood gem (9)
late-night find (4)
hot spot (3)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, Capriccio was excellent in ev ...

Dined 5 days ago

As always, Capriccio was excellent in every way: food, cocktails, service, view, etc. Certainly one of the best casino restaurants in AC.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the brunch at Capriccio. We come ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I love the brunch at Capriccio. We come down from Bucks County just for brunch. Wedon't gamble

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, as usual. We've never been di ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent, as usual. We've never been disapponted!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific, friendly service (our server w ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Terrific, friendly service (our server was Jose) made for a winderdul meal. Next time I would ask for a window table. The crab imperial special was great as were the meatballs.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent. Great views and I ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Service was excellent. Great views and I was really empressed with the food. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always are treated like we are VIP`s! ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We always are treated like we are VIP`s!!! Love the staff......Love the food :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Been a longtime customer and always rave ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Been a longtime customer and always raved about the food and the service. Things sure have changed; shrunked menu, ( no plain lasagna?) Incapable of cooking filet mignon medium, sent back twice and waited a long time for it; came back with the two pieces browned; they should have cooked a new one for Heaven's sake; this is not a diner!. Was hungry, ate it anyway. Maitre D' impeccable as usual treated to dessert/wine. Doesn't matter; won't go back. Other fine restaurant(s) nearby.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and even better service! I ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Amazing food and even better service! I have never been treated this well in a restaurant before :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

$18.00 for a stuffed artichoke was a lit ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

$18.00 for a stuffed artichoke was a little much considering it was small and stuffing was tasteless. Same goes for the linguine de mare entrée, watery sauce, again tasteless. Not just my opinion, my companion's also. Except for the waiter, the dinner was a bust.

food4
ambience4
service3

We enjoyed our evening and would go back ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We enjoyed our evening and would go back again. Our server was wonderful and very friendly and accommodating. We are there for a birthday dinner and they served a dessert and sang , which was great as I expressed that in my reservations, was great they remembered!! Warm and friendly atmosphere and food was great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FANTASTIC!

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

The best restaurant in the Casinos. The food is delicious and the view of the Atlantic Ocean is very Romantic. We love this restaurant and always enjoy the staff and chef's specials. If you want a special place for dinner, this restaurant has it ALL!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

great spot to eat

Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was very good,cozy and excellent service. will be a regular stop when I go to AC.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Sunday brunch

Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I dined at carpaccio's for Sunday Brunch on Memorial Day weekend. Service was top notch. Champagne flowed freely. Excellent seafood. Prime rib and ham. Made to order waffles and omelette station. We both agreed, best brunch We've ever had!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always feel like family.

Dined on May 29, 2016

If you have not had the ability to experience this place. Please put it on your to do list. Amazing food, amazing service. We love everything about this place ...

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Not worth the price

Dined on May 29, 2016

Food quality and selection not worth the price. This should be a 35$ per person brunch at the most. 55$ per person is a rip off!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as always!

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

We love to have Sunday brunch here and if the weather is good, sit outside and look at the ocean. Jorge always makes us feel welcome and our waiters Jose L and Jose M from the balcony were so attentive as always. The food is always fresh and refilled on a continual basis and the quality is so worth the price. The chef Stephen K and his staff always do a great job; on Sundays they get to leave the kitchen and it is fun to chat with them over the large tray of crab and clams or tasty lamb chops! Highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service5
value5

Love the service

Dined on May 28, 2016

Ray the bar back was as friendly as ever. Remember s me every time. Seafood lasagna was delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Gabriel and Joseph were great!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Best lobster Ravioli we've ever had. Tons of lobster! The soft shell crab special was also very good. Tried a new appetizer which was also very good. Would recommend to a friend and would go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great, especially the stuff ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was great, especially the stuffed artichoke appetizer. I would go back again just for that. The rest of the meal was also excellent and our server, Oscar or Omar, (i forget which) made our evening even more enjoyable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband took me to capriccio for my birthday, and it was amazing. If you love seafood, this is the place for you. There is something for everyone's taste. I only wish it was open Monday-Friday, and later on Sunday. Our reservation was for 1:00 pm, which I felt was a little early to eat for me personally. If you have no problem eating early, don't miss out on the place. It's really great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

This is the #1 restaurant in AC accordin ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This is the #1 restaurant in AC according to trip advisor. I found the food and service underwhelming. My expectations were high after reading all of the glowing reviews but I was slightly dissapointed afterwards. The best thing about this restaurant is the location.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4

Joseph was great and really made our din ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Joseph was great and really made our dinner. We got there a little early so we had a drink at the wine bar (which is right at the entrance of the restaurant). Bartender was very friendly. Overall, just a great meal. I noted that we were celebrating a birthday so it would've been nice to have a seat near the window but I didn't specifically request it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience

Dined on May 12, 2016

I took my boyfriend here on a date his birthday. The atmosphere, location and overall experience was great. The waiter Joseph was funny kind and helpful. He gave great advice on what choices to make regarding the menu. The calamari was great! The manager came over and was friendly as well. Overall, great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a throwback to the old Italian r ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

This is a throwback to the old Italian restaurants we used to have. The food is always excellent and the service is impeccable

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Dissapointing

Dined on May 8, 2016

Maybe it was just an off day but Mothers Day should have been packed and there were only 3 table served during the hours or so we were there. We have been to this restaurant many times before and always thought it was outstanding. Something just wasn't right. The food was just OK not outstanding. Service was excellent like always but the presentation and food was lacking. The meatball appetizer was nothing creative and the lamb ragu was just OK the pasta was a little mushy I like mine al dente. Will probably visit again and just check this visit as a write off

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tremendous Mother's Day Brunch.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was delicious and a nice assortment. The only negative was the wait to be seated.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent experience would highly recom ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent experience would highly recommend the Sunday brunch

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Brunch here is beyond explanation. The Food the Service is second to none. The view of the Boardwalk and Ocean is wonderful. And in the summer you can dine outside..

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was not just another Mother's day

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

A good value for a great meal. Jamie our server did a great jb , Jeorge was the best as always. Nothing was left out of this buffet. I will be back

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful treasure!

Dined on May 7, 2016

The staff is fantastic, from the minute you enter the room you feel welcomed. The food is delicious, the drinks yummy and the view of the ocean wonderful. I must for brunch on Sunday.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best AC has to offer

Dined on May 7, 2016

I had one of the best experiences at Capriccio's. The wait staff and management were super helpful and friendly and the food was fantastic! I'll be going back again for sure!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capriccio's is one of the best places to ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Capriccio's is one of the best places to dine in AC. I have been there over two dozen times and I have never had a bad meal. They always accommodate you and make you feel like a superstar. The wait staff is polite and offer good suggestions from the wine list, to dessert. There is not a bad table in the house, with great views of the ocean and the Steele pier. If you catch the time of day your view will be that of a great sunset over the Atlantic. Pre or post meal you can grab a drink at the bar and begin your night off right. With plenty of top choice drinks. I also noticed that there is outdoor seating. A new addition which will add to this restaurants already amazing ambience. Keep the great food coming. See you soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Class, Good food and Great Service!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Cappricio's is class from the moment one arrives! Have a drink with Ulysseus (there over 20 years) and his bar back, Ray, first! Then you will be seated by Jorge, the classiest Maitre'D in Atlantic City. Between the service staff (Marilyn, Joe and Jaime-all great), the bus staff and the food...., I don't know where to begin....so, I won't! It is all good and, for us, a must stop any weekend we are there...with or without a comp!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration!!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great view. Every kind of food you could possibly want. Gabriel and Wiston -wonderful service!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to eat. The food and service ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Great place to eat. The food and service were excellent . I had the seafood lasagna and it was tasty.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Italian in a Boardwalk Casino

Dined on April 22, 2016

Capriccio is an excellent choice for upscale Italian in a Boardwalk Casino (It is in Resorts). The vies is excellent. There is an outdoor deck overlooking the Boardwalk and ocean in the warmer months. The food and service is excellent (Winton took very good card of us). Capriccio is not inexpensive, but it does participate in the Dining Out Card program. Reservations are recommended and remember it is only open a few nights/week in the off season. I definitely recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner

Dined on April 22, 2016

Our recent visit to Capriccio's was as wonderful as our last visit. Our serving team was Jose, William and Sergio, all were very friendly, attentive and polite. This time I choose the Seafood Zuppatta, for the first time, it was a very good sized portion and extremely tasty. My sister had the Filet Mignon and commented that it was done to perfection. For dessert I had the Tartufo and my sister had the Cheesecake, both were delicious. Again, I would definitely recommend Capriccio's to family and friends. It has a very nice atmosphere with quiet hubbub.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Italian Food

Dined on April 16, 2016

This was the first time we went to this restaurant, and we based our decisions on other reviews we read, and were not disappointed. The service is impeccable, we had three people dedicated to our table, and the food was exceptional. One of the ladies we were with wanted a variation to her entrée, and it was done without hesitation and it wasn't delicious. They have a good wine list, but nothing exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant with a superb staff

Dined on April 15, 2016

This is the second time my husband and I have visited this restaurant and both times, the food and service far exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend this restaurant looking for a great meal. They recently changed the menu, and I must say, we tried a new item and it was terrific. We will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Capriccio in AC

Dined on April 7, 2016

To start with it is a beautiful setting with a great ocean view. The service and food was outstanding. We were very pleased and will definitely return. It is not cheap but you will have wonderful dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.