About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
*our annual holiday closure will be from 12/14-12/28/16, reopening 12/29/16.


Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm. Sunday Dinner 5pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: 8555024439

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $100.00

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $100.00

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $100.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Scenic View (29)
Romantic (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Authentic (17)
Waterfront (16)
Good for Groups (13)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Family Style (5)
Business Meals (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Historic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
537 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always enjoy the Sunday brunch here w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

We always enjoy the Sunday brunch here when visiting Resorts Casino. This last visit I would rate it ONE OF THE BEST they've had! The seafood entree was spectacular with lots of lobster, shrimp, mussels etc. Three varieties of flat breads with exquisite toppings were amazing. Of course the lamb chops were superb as usual! Didn't have any room left to try the prime rib. Kudos to Steve the chef and to all the staff!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capriccios is amazing!! My husband and I ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Capriccios is amazing!! My husband and I love it! The food is delicious and the staff are so polite and accommodating! We would recommend this place to everyone!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Bar Seating, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the service they provide. The fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I love the service they provide. The food is absolutely delicious, and the atmosphere and ambience are great.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dined there the other night and everythi ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Dined there the other night and everything was truly EXCELLENT! ...in every way. From the maitre D', Jorge, the hostess, Nicole, the servers, Jose and Wiston..all of whom were very efficient, friendly and accommodating and oh my, the delicious food..everything was top notch and can't wait to return.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Capriccios about 6 times ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to Capriccios about 6 times now. The food is awesome. A little pricy but worth it. The service is excellent. The decor makes you feel like you are in Italy. Every time we come to AC we make sure to eat here one night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had reservations for a dinner after I ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

I had reservations for a dinner after I proposed on the beach. The food was amazing and the staff were very attentive. Very classy! For a very nice dinner for any special occasion I would highly recommend. My fiance said it was the best lobster ravioli she ever had and my surf and turf (filet mignon topped with jumbo lump crab and a sauce) was great! The ocean view just adds to it. Thank you for a dinner worth remembering. A special thank you to the wait staff especially Jose V. and Bill.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT! ...in every way. From the mai ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

EXCELLENT! ...in every way. From the maitre D', George, the hostess, Nicole, the servers, Jose and Wiston..all of whom were very efficient, friendly and accommodating and oh my, the delicious food..everything was top notch and can't wait to return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Certainly casino hotel restaurants can b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Certainly casino hotel restaurants can be hot or miss even when they come with celebrity labels, but from the maitre'd greeting through coffee Capriccio at Resorts is an outstanding dining experience. Jorge sets the tone for a fine dining experience and the service and food from there out were all on point. Our table entrees included the branzino and lobster ravioli which were both excellent. It being winter there was no ocean view by the time we arrived but the ambiance was comfortable, attractive and upscale. Highly recommend

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The spread was huge and the quality of t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The spread was huge and the quality of the food was decent considering it was a brunch buffet. For the most part the service was excellent, we had a great tour and was seated promptly even before our reservation time. The only complaints I have were that I was able to overhear some of the worker's conversations, which is fine, but they were cussing up a storm, which kind of ruined the ambience. Also, one of the waiters who was supposed to see to our beverage needs took a long time to get to our table for our first order. We were seated for over 20 minutes before he made an appearance and since it was a buffet, I was pretty much done eating by the time I got a water. One other minor thing: the caps to our salt and pepper shaker were switched so I ended up ruining my omelet with salt, it could've been a cute prank but I was enjoying my omelet up until that point and then it was inedible. In the end, we will come back for brunch one day but not until we can bring some people who can actually enjoy the champagne portion of the beverage services, which was included in the price.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Everything was lovely however brunch was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything was lovely however brunch was very pricey

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

food amazing service even better. carme ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

food amazing service even better. carmen was our server he was wonderful. as was sergio. my husband and i would go again

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We already knew they had the BEST brunch ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We already knew they had the BEST brunch, now we know they also have the best dinner, staff and food!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

exceptional food little pricey but worth ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

exceptional food

little pricey but worth it service excellent

good variety of Italian food options

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Scenic View, Historic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait staff was very attentive the vi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The wait staff was very attentive the view was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had brunch. What a selection and quality ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Had brunch. What a selection and quality for a buffet.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch at Capriccio is consistent ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Sunday Brunch at Capriccio is consistently wonderful. This was our fifth visit for Brunch.

Jorge always manages to seat us near the balcony overlooking the boardwalk and the ocean. The room is elegant and bright. The server staff are attentive, and the champagne flows.

The seafood bar and the antipasto station are special....long before the carving station or baby lamb chops.

If Capriccio doesn't make you happy, you are really hard to please.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This wasn't our first time and will not ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This wasn't our first time and will not be our last. Fantastic brunch getaway

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server is very friendly and even tho ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The server is very friendly and even though, you could see that they are short staffed , she still has time to check in on us from time to time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The service is very good. Food is excell ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service is very good. Food is excellent. The ambiance is great. The staff are very friendly and attentive especially Natalie. Love it

Tags: , Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing, service was excellent. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was amazing, service was excellent. The restaurant and the staff lived up to every expectation and more. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful atmosphere, excellent service, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere, excellent service, amazing food. Great anniversary dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service. Sunday bru ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Sunday brunch is the best value in AC with food that goes from caviar to seafood to meats and dessert that is wow! Highly recommend. If you have a special occasion call or email them early for special requests.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, , Waterfront, Good for a Date, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were greeted right away by Nicole who ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were greeted right away by Nicole who is always friendly and welcoming. We were seated right away at a table by the window and as Joseph as our server. The service he provides is always excellent!! The food is out standing...always a great meal!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was surprised that neither the waiter ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I was surprised that neither the waiter nor bus person came to refill our water glasses, which were obviously empty. nor did they offer any grated Parma cheese atop our food, which is something they always do.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Always top notch food. It's my must vis ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Always top notch food. It's my must visit spot every time I'm in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They charged my 2 year and 3 months daug ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

They charged my 2 year and 3 months daughter 25.00 for brunch, she ate 3 or 4 pieces of smoked fish, 2 shrimp and a table spoon of pasta

Otherwise it was wonderful

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

The food is outstanding and the wait sta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food is outstanding and the wait staff and crew are even better! The food is pricey but it is worth every penny.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The osso buco was outstanding. Seems lik ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The osso buco was outstanding. Seems like this is quickly becoming one of my more favorite restaurants in Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent dinner and outstanding service ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent dinner and outstanding service. Our favorite Atlantic City restaurant. The atmosphere is so upscale and the service is as well. Husband had the filet minion and I had the veal parmesan. Both were excellent. Looking forward to our next trip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Food was outstand ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Wonderful experience. Food was outstanding and the wait staff was very attentive . Would recommend dining here to all my friends and family.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Uncharacteristically poor service ..this ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Uncharacteristically poor service ..this past Friday my friend and I dined at capriccio and it was very crowded. I had requested Stephan as server but instead got Marilyn. . Not sure if she was preoccupied or whatever, but she was definitely off her game and seemingly catering to larger parties and hanging out and chatting them up for the longest time, while we were waiting to place our order, get desserts ...the bill, however, came quickly enough! And I was having difficulty moving the large, heavy table at an angle, which would allow me to stand up and exit. Marilyn finally appeared mid- move to assist, something the waitstaff almost always does immediately once the bill is paid and I'm ready to depart.

In addition, I'd ordered the chicken parm ( see my previous review ) , and this time it was rather tough and chewy and I would have have preferred a steak knife instead of the butter knife provided. . Nite: The rest of the staff, however, was very attentive and efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

LOVELY RESTAURANT WITH WARM AND INVITING ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

LOVELY RESTAURANT WITH WARM AND INVITING ROOM, DELICIOUS FOOD DON'T FORGET TO TRY THE CHOCOLATE DESSERT YUMMY.....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, , Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great Restaurant . Highly Recommend.

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A great Restaurant . Highly Recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Never ever has there been a more consist ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Never ever has there been a more consistently great experience in dining. Seasonal menu change a plus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. Meals w ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Meals were a bit pricey but that is typical for many casino restaurants . The veal francaise was excellent. So were the Clams Casino, although very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food & friendly staff make thi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent food & friendly staff make this restaurant a must on any trip to AC.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual, our meal at Capriccio's was ou ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

As usual, our meal at Capriccio's was outstanding. This is the only restaurant where my husband feels enough confidence in the chef to order veal. We have been patronizing this restaurant for over 20 years, and the quality of the food, the ambiance of the restaurant and the highly trained staff have remained constant.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was fantastic. Very attentive

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Waiter was fantastic. Very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had 14 of us for a friend's bachelore ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had 14 of us for a friend's bachelorette party. We couldn't be happier with the food and the service. Oscar was great and very accommodating. The food was incredible, tons of variety. I'll definitely be coming back for another special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for brunch on our anniversary we ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We went for brunch on our anniversary weekend. The food was very good and the service was spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.