Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 30 times today

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

4.7
906 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Waterfront
The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Wednesday- Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm. Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(800) 322-7469
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Lisa Fortunato
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pacific Ave.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details


Valet parking available fees will vary.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Italian

View Private Dining Details
What 906 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We had an excellent Father's Day dinner and our server Jose was AWESOME!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Good food nice atmosphere. Have already made reservations for next visit! Loved the desserts!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We went for a Sunday Brunch for Fathers Day and my boyfriend and I had never been to this restaurant before. This restaurant was recommended to me by a neighbor in my building. The service could not have been better - anything we asked for - was delivered with a smile. They worked as a team and were so polite, professional and courteous that it was just such a pleasure being there. The buffet I have to say is the best buffet I have ever been to in the area. There is not one detail left off a menu. The food was absolutely delicious!! I have to give this wonderful restaurant 5 stars across the board for all categories and we can not wait to go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great service and food. Recognized anniversary dinner with complementary dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Always a good meal can not go wrong with anything you get. George the Madre knows his stuff and makes sure the customer is completely satisfied . The whole staff is super friendly after a few visits everyone knows you by name !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Food was excellent. Service was great but we waited a bit for our entrees. Still great overall.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Wonderful food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Wait staff was very friendly and competent....lots of suggestions

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Once again, the food and service were outstanding. Worth every penny and it's the best Sunday brunch around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Outstanding the food and costumer service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Food and service are typically very good. One of the better restaurants in AC.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Loved the ocean view and the food was delicious. Service was exceptional and as a guest I felt appreciated. It was a beautiful night out and sitting outside was amazing. You felt as if you were truly on vacation and would recommend if you wanted to go out with large group or if you want to celebrate an anniversary. Will be back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We go to Sunday Brunch at Capriccio as often as we can. It was busy for the Memorial Day weekend holiday, so we didn't get seated for our 1 o'clock reservation until 1:45. A bit frustrating, but having been here many times during holidays, I know it can be expected.

Jorge greeted us, as he always does, and took us to our table. The service was excellent, as usual, coffee and mimosa always full, and the food was excellent.

I think the price has gone up a few dollars since the last time we were there last year, but it is still worth it. I told Jorge that you can go anywhere for good food, but you don't always get the excellent service to go with it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Went for brunch on 5/27.

Cons: Extremely crowded and busy. Very long wait to be seated even with reservations. With reservations on this day still had a 45 min to 1 hr wait to be seated. Open table advertised free parking for those dining. This was not honored. Suggestion to have Open Table work with the restaurant to resolve.

Pro: Food and service was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

FIRST OF ALL I HAVE TO TELL YOU THAT YOU HAVE TO DINE HERE BECAUSE OF JORGE THE MANAGER AND HIS MOST INCREDIBLE STAFF, THE CHEFS ARE INCREDIBLE, THE FOOD IS TO DIE FOR, DEFIANTLY MAKE RESERVATIONS AND EXPECT A LITTLE WAIT, BECAUSE PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER CAN'T WAIT TO DINE HERE, WE TRAVEL TO ATLANTIC CITY 3 OR 4 TIMES A YEAR AND WE ALWAYS HAVE TO GO HERE FOR DINNER OR THE BEST BRUNCH IN ALL OF ATLANTIC CITY, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED !!!
ANGELO G.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We are from Albany ny and always make it a necessity to do their brunch. Best brunch I ever experienced! The staff is top notch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Food was delicious. Service was outstanding. Enjoyed the evening very much. Was my friends birthday and he enjoyed it very much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Very nice service food good although using canned olive oil to pour on plates on table alittle tacky.First table next to set up area terrible location moved to window beautiful location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Outstanding ! Looking forward to our next visit

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

The food here is always fantastic and service is outstanding. It's on the pricier side, but it's worth it! Can't wait to go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Great place, food excellent and service outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The Sunday brunch was amazing! A delicious variety of foods for many tastes. The prime rib was excellent. There was a nice selection of seafood, as well. I also enjoyed the anti pasta items such as fresh mozzarella and artichoke hearts. The desserts were very good. The service was also above average. Servers were very accommodating. Without a doubt, the best buffet brunch I have ever experienced.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Very disappointing food selection was very narrow..

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We sat down at 8:30 waiter came over told us the specials and no one came back until 9:15pm to even offer water. Then two people ordered the fillet the waiter said if it was ok if the chef butterflies the steaks were not fillets they were pounded down cheaper grade of steak. I don't think I will go back especially in peak season they cannot handle big crowds.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Very underwhelmed and disappointed! The food was not that great to be honest. If it was a local place the food would have been fine (ok for bar food) but this place touts itself as upscale. The Caesar salad was kind of plain and it did not come with enough dressing. The herbed risotto was slightly bland. My calamari app was again very run of the mill. The service started out strong but really fell off as the evening progressed. I very rarely write reviews but it was just such a disappointment and the price so high for nothing special. To be clear we do not mind paying at all if we get a great meal but this was very far from it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This restaurant was excellent and I have high expectations when it comes to Italian food. They were extremely accommodating to my onion allergy which is always a issue for me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Excellent dinner and outstanding service as always by the three person team of Joseph, Jamie, and Sergio. My wife and I were celebrating my 71st birthday which is Sun 5/20, they made a nice presentation of a cheesecak with strawberries and a candle and sang happy birthday, a very nice and warm touch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Best in class service! The food was amazing!! The entire staff made our wedding anniversary special.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great place great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

We went for our 32nd Wedding ,,they did a very nice job of attending us ,making us feel very special

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's Day dinner outstanding! Choice of set menu or Capriccio' s wonderful spring/summer menu. Wonderful people who made our dining experience & Mothers Day special.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was my second time spending Mother's Day brunch at this restaurant. The first time was great, highly recommendable and earlier in the day. My second year the visit was @ 1:30 pm a later seating. The Maitre D Jorge was tipped well on both occasions for a booth seating instead got a table for 2 near the window that had construction going on the second time. The food looked well presented and appetizing, however, the seafood though limited was waterlogged and tasteless, the other food was dried out and awful. The only thing fresh was the eggs over medium I ate( and that I could have had anywhere). The service was poor, Kit the waiter whether because of a busy morning or something else was unpleasant and had to ask for water after some time had passed and his attitude continued throughout our meal. I don't know if this was my experience because of the time of day( which was still pretty crowded) and they still had a Dinner menu at 4 pm or because it was poorly managed and poorly executed. I will not be returning or recommending Cappricio's especially during this very special occasion that only occurs one a year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

BEST FOOD, STAFF. BEST BRUNCH EVER! I GO FRIDAY NIGHTS, SPECIAL OCCASIONS & HOLIDAYS

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Love Capriccio's restaurant! We had dinner on Saturday night before Mother's Day. It was a great night. Food was delicious, and we had a lovely table for two by the window. Can't wait for the warm weather to sit outside. Our waitress was very friendly and the staff is top notch. We will be back soon! Don't miss out on one of the BEST Italian restaurants in AC.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Wonderful Dinner! The food , the ambiance, and the service was outstanding! We will be coming back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We are from Pennsylvania and we have gone out of our way just to be in town for Cappriccio's sunday brunch! We like it that much! Staff gives excellent service consistently. Polite and on top of everything. Never an empty glass or used plate not taken away.Cant say enough about the great time we have every time we go there. The food is top notch. Fresh, always full, appealing, and delicious. And an awesome variety. So good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Always make sure we go to capriccio when we go to AC. The food is always good and the service is fantastic

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent as always. Good food with professional, attentive wait staff.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food quality was average, service was poor, ambience was good. The noise level was above average. You could not hear what the person was saying, that was sitting opposite you, at the table.
Over priced for the food and drinks

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23