Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
br>Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: (855) 502-4439

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (29)
See All
Scenic View (25)
Great for Brunch (25)
Good for a Date (23)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Waterfront (19)
Authentic (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Casual (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Family Style (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Historic (4)
Fun (4)
Business Meals (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Healthy (1)
Dancing (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
591 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic Sunday brunch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved the veal Marsala. Loved the dessert.
The service was excellent as was the view of the ocean

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Atlantic City! Food is delicious; service is outstanding! Love the ambiance and the views!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Head over to Capriccios for Sunday Brunch. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food great ambience great service A little noisy. Well worth the trip

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent dinner, had the veal piccata over angel hair pasta and it was perfectly prepared. Highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love Capriccio♥️ Between the ambiance, service, food, great drinks and an ocean view. This restaurant never disappoints it has something for everyone♥️♥️♥️

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Cozy, Historic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Hot Spot, Authentic, Romantic, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great restaurant ! I grew up owning one every item waiter and decor is a wonderful experience. Not a usual hotel restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

5 star as always. Excellent cuisine.
Attentive staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Went to Capriccio for birthday dinner. Everything about the experience was very good. Only negative would be that appetizer and main courses took a little too long to be served, but chef, servers and manager more than made up for the delay by being friendly and by serving a complementary appetizer, piece of cheesecake and after dinner drink.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My wife and I always try a place we've never been to for restaurant week we made a great choice again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Specials were a terrific choice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is my fifth or sixth review of Brunch at Cappriccio, so I'll keep it short. This is simply the best Sunday brunch in AC (or almost anywhere else). Jorge and his excellent staff (Sergio, Claudio, et al; ) make the experience very special. The food is always wonderful.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was truly an exceptional meal, not just a brunch. Service was excellent from the team of Jose V and Gabriel. We were seated by Jorge and then had a guided tour of buffet tables.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Loved our whole meal from apps to dessert. Our waiter, Oscar also made it a pleasant experience. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My wife and I were craving Italian food and decided to try Capriccio. The service was good and the ambiance was decent. The food, however, was average and disappointing.

How can a meal be disappointing? We ordered Cesar salads, which is normally a safe bet. The leaves were wilted, had a brown tint and were laden with dressing.

The food was neither "good" nor "bad", just average. Bench-marked against the money spent, I did not feel there was good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Simply the best in AC We have tried them all over last 30 years nothing compares

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The Best in Atlantic City & beyond

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Top quality service from top notch staff. The attention to detail and genuine service is unparalleled.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This is a favorite of ours for date night or a night out with friends. The food is delicious and the wait staff is friendly. Definitely worth the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was terrible and at best awkward. Restaurant was overbooked, and with a reservation we still had to wait a long time. Hostess was completely unprofessional, never made eye contact or even greeted anyone. Usually they will suggest a drink or somewhere to sit. Nope, nothing like that happened. Table location was awkward and had to push the booth table out if I needed to get up. Drink was so strong it made my ears burn, yuck. Our app was the eggplant but would have liked to know it was a single roll. For $14 I thought it would be at least two, since we were going to share the app I would have like to know it was a single roll. I would have ordered another. The app was excellent though, but tiny. My meal of lamb was tasteless, but cooked to perfection as requested rare. The sauce tasted like wondra or corn startch. Broccolini was too raw and the salsa was strange pairing. My husband did really like his fish though. The mushroom and risotto as a side was excellent.
As for desert, the creme broule was good and so was the cappuccino.
The service was horrendous though, no one really made us feel valued as customers. Except the busser, a kind gentleman.
The manager was around but did not greet anyone. He did hug a bunch of his buddies coming in. Everyone else was flat out ignored. Usually the mgr will walk to each table, but NOPE love was just reserved for his many buddies. Who got the best tables as well.
Overall, I would not go back nor recommend this place to anyone.
Lastly, there was someone celebrating a 60th birthday, awkward, could not be bothered manager walked over to begrudgingly sing with the wait staff Happy Birthday. He could not be bothered to greet the diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Once again, Capriccio's did not let us down. We were greeted and seated promptly. Our serving team was Stephen, Jose and Genaro who were all very attentive, personable and accommodating. I had the 8 oz Filet Mignon which was cooked to perfection and my sister had the Veal Parmigiana and she had no complaints. This was our third time at Capriccio's and we will definitely go back again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I have used open table and Trip Advisor reviews many times to pick restaurants in the past and most times I find the reviews to be pretty accurate. I now have lost faith in online reviews. Capriccios is rated as the best Italian restaurants in Atlantic City (Trip Advisor) and one of the best on Open Table. I can not imagine that these are true ratings. While the service was very good the food was barely edible. The chicken
Parmigiana that I ordered was worse than something you could find in a Supermarket freezer. I could only force myself to eat half of it. My wife had a pasta dish that was slightly better. I ordered a soup and my wife had a salad that were also of poor taste and quality. The price for the above mentioned food along with one glass of wine and two bottles of domestic beer came to $108 (not including tip). The meal that we were served was not worth half that amount of money in my opinion. I dont mind paying for a good meal (The prior night we ate at the Old Homestead at the Bellagio and paid over $200 for our meal - and it was worth every penny).
Obviously A/C is having major problems and many of the places there are barely hanging on, I think that Resorts and Capriccio's have seen better days. I would seriously recommend that you find somewhere else to eat. I have never written a review for anything before, but I was so annoyed that this restaurant could believe that it is acceptable to charge this kind of money for this quality of food. It is not!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was a very enjoyable day, with great food & pricing. this is the third time we have come for brunch here. The brunch has awesome food and good pricing. will do it again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Amazing brunch! Wonderful service and well worth the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Booked reservations on open table and did a special request for a window. When we got there there was no line but we had to wait. Couple minutes later a group of four came in and some guy greeted them and seated them right away. Seems like the regulars get special treatment. The hostess saw we were a little annoyed and said she would seat us. We didn't get the window so don't bother doing any special requests. We sat down and someone asked if we had menus, obviously not since we weren't holding any and we just got there. When they gave us our menus, the wine menu was blank. There was nothing. We let the waiter know and she thought maybe someone played a prank. Ok. Normally I wouldn't care but we were already annoyed from the beginning. We ordered an appetizer, soup, and entree. Took awhile in between both. Our reservation was at 6:15 and we left at 8:50pm. I had the Seafood Zuppetta which was good and I do recommend the minestrone soup. The waiter's assistant/bus boy made the experience better. He would joke with us and make sure we were ok. Overall, I expected based on the reviews to be wowed but I've had better. Fornelleto at BORGATA is just as good.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Very enjoyable evening with excellent food and made my birthday very special! We are planning to go back as soon as we can.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Always a wonderful dining experience. Wonderful service by a talented wait staff. Food and presentation are amazing. We make a reservation and are always seated promptly. Every time I visit I try a new appetizer, salad and entree. Never have been disappointed! The atmosphere leads you to believe you are dining in Italy!! Love this place!

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I came to Capriccio on valentines day with my boyfriend. We got the valentine's day special I really enjoyed the ribeye steak and my ice cream apple turnover. Every employee that I caught eye contact with said hello even if it was with a smile.

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server Marilyn is very good including her team, very nice, attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was excellent. The special Valentine's Day Menu was well worth the price. In fact, we think it was a "steal" at $100 per couple. And complimentary champagne was a nice touch. The staff is the best you will find in Atlantic City. They are cordial and pay attention to your needs. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful. This is our second time at Capriccio's and it only gets better. We will be back, again and again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service and staff. Definitely count on service with a smile! Beautiful space!

Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Brunch was on point. Oscar and Cezario were our Sunday brunch servers, they were amazing. They were so accommodating without being overbearing. Chef Steve's selection of food was full of flavor and variety. Elvie and Jorge were full of energy, a true pleasure to be greeted by. Really, I'd go just for bottomless mimosas, but all of these individuals make the experience exceptional. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A great restaurant for a special event. The service was phenomenal, and most of the wait staff knew the customers by their first name. The food was exceptional. Very tasty Italian food in a Atlantic City resort. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This truly was our best dining experience. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with such grace and class. The wait staff was so exceptional that I have no words. Oscar, Winston, and Gabriel, thank you for Makin am amazing night even more special because of your treatment of us. We ordered Sangrias: wonderful; a shrimp and crab appetizer: oh.my.gosh; Caesar salad: the only non wow item, but still very good; lobster ravioli: it came with an outrageous amount of lobster meat, delicious; prime rib: melted in our mouths; wonderful broccoli Rabe and risotto; cheesecake that was the best I've ever eaten, and a vanilla souffle that was over the top wonderful. But seriously, the best part of our meal, other than an oceanside window seat, was the impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We always enjoy the ambiance and friendly attentive staff. We had a wine at the bar before dinner and the bartenders lend themselves to making ones visit a joy from the start.
The menu offers choices that pleases everyone's taste even our friend who dislikes meats or fish. Never a challenge with Capricco's menu and specials!
We strongly recommend this restaurant for that extra special night out and just for one who loves good food and good service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent - been there several times - always Excellent!!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The Sunday brunch is truly the best on the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Once again had a wonderful experience at Capriccio. Oscar was our waiter and he was awesome as always. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Date night out with my Wife in AC
Had reservation for 730p and was seated immediately.
Had 3 wonderful servers taking care of us, Marylin, Gabriel and Sergio.
Shared the MELANZANE ROLLATINi as an appetizer
My wife ordered the Vitello and I had the COSTOLETTA D’ AGNELLO(Lamb Chops).
My wife wanted to change her Pasta and sauce for her order which they immediately agreed to do. They are very eager to please and check in often to make sure all is well.
Presentation and portions were great!

We have also had dinner at Galleghers in Ressorts Casino were I found the Lamb Chops to be even better served with mint.

We had a very lovely evening at Capriccios and would like to thank the staff for there excellent service!

Cheers!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.