Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
br>Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm. Sunday Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: (855) 502-4439

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (41)
Scenic View (39)
See All
Waterfront (36)
Romantic (36)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Great for Brunch (28)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for Groups (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Authentic (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Cozy (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Casual (5)
Business Meals (4)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
705 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Hey great restaurants for brunch the finest in Atlantic City

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This was the perfect choice for a quiet anniversary diner. It was the highlight of our 1 night sta-cation in Atlantic City. The service was first rate and the food was superb.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Once again cappricio has excelled
Great food and service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

It is elegant and surprisingly delicious!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who likes Italian and seafood.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We've eaten here in the previous year when we stay at Resorts in Atlantic City. I had requested a window table when I reserved on Open Table & mentioned it to Maitre D when we checked in. He said he had just seated the previous guests at the last window table but to let him see what he could do. In two minutes he had moved our four table very near the exit door & we then had an ocean view.

The service is lovely & the food delicious, plentiful & well presented. Always a special evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2017

The filet mignon had several large, chewy fat globular. The sea bass was o.k. but I have prepared better at home. This was our 3rd visit, and the quality of the food was sub-par this time. We won't go back. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Not what we hoped for based on the ratings. Who ever gave them the award should of ate what we had not catered to them. Hot food should be hot and cold food cold not warm and seafood shouldn't have ice crystals in it. Sorry that was our experience, maybe others had a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was excellent - the selection was great. The service was extremely poor.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

It was nice to experience, but it was very loud and the pricing was high for the type of food given. Nothing that I would rush back for; however, service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

service was the best-ask for (jose)----lobster ravioli was well worth the money---chicken milanese was ok----upscale-expensive--but we all know that-already

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our family had a wonderful time dining here. The food was delicious and the portions reasonable enough that I could enjoy dessert. There is a great view of the beach and service was spot on.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

If you LOVE seafood you have to go!
Service was a bit sluggish but with the scallops, sushi, calamari, and so much seafood selections - it was AWESOME!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. Excellent food and a wide variety of seafood, eggs Benedict, omelets, meats, desserts, and a great selection of salads. Kit was our server and did a fantastic job. Well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was quite good. A salad bar would be a good addition. Eggs benedict were overcooked.

The facility is very nice, but the atmosphere was diminished by people in sloppy dress.

Service was poor. We had to ask for refills of coffee and water, and were never offered a refill of the bloody mary or mimosa, even though the place advertises they are unlimited. We also had to flag someone down to try to get the check. There seemed to be great attention paid to the regular customers -- kisses and handshakes from the staff -- which was off-putting. Again, our service was awful.

Given the poor service, $50 per person cost, that fact that you have to walk through the smoke-filled casino to get there, plus $20 to park, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Value is poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was our 2nd time at Capriccio's Sunday Champagne brunch. Just as amazing as the 1st time!! Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The female hostess was not friendly, our waiter appeared to be overwhelmed. He never told us about the specials. When we asked about them he told us they were out of the specials, but we overheard other waiters offering the specials to people who were seated after us. We waited over 15 minutes before water was even poured. Service was poor not a friendly smile or small talk from our waiter. Food was good but over priced. Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We are always amazed at the great meal and service we get here. Joseph is the best server. He is so attentive and friendly. The menu has a great selection. Always fresh and flavorful!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The best in AC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Dinner and service was spot on. I had the long hot stuffed peppers for an app. $16 for 2 peppers stuffed only the top portion of peppers with sausage and mozzarella. They were fantastic but costly, I also had pasta bolgenes $24 again very good but pricy.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Exceptional food and service.everything was up and above

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The service by William and his team was spot on, even at the end of a busy night. The shrimp and crab cocktail appetizer was delicious, I wish I didn't offer to share it. The pork chop was tender , juicy, and cooked to medium perfection. All though the wilted aragula garnish was disappointing, the tasty chop took center stage.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Disappointed as I was not able to use my $20 dining discount. The staff said I would "have to go through Open Table" whatever that meant.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 28, 2017

I put special occasions but there is a multitude of reasons to choose Capriccio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Atlantic City dining is typically casual and yet this restaurant has the feel of elegance even with people sitting around you in casual attire. The service was crisp and first rate and the food delivered in a timely fashion and expertly. The Apps were classically Italian and the stuffed artichokes just like my mother used to make. They are worth the visit. So, if the food is great, the service first class and the venue refined, what's not to like? Absolutely nothing! That's why we come back!
By the way, the Matre De understood his role. Often they are "hangers on" but this guy circulated and was observant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

I would go back in a heart beat, my wife and I loved it. the service was great, the dinner was perfect.it was beautiful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 26, 2017

I dine not eat at Capriccio three times a week by far the. Eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Lovely Sunday brunch. Beautiful location and service. Food was delicious ample and beautifully presented. Views of the beachfront and outside dining in good weather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Went to Capriccio (in Resorts Casino) for Sunday Brunch. I would say all-in-all the $50 per person price tag is worth it - particularly if you're able to take advantage of the all-you-can-drink alcoholic offerings (Bloody Mary, Mimosa, champagne). The food selection is vast but some of the food is not of the highest quality (mainly the raw bar offerings). Service was outstanding. Not one minute went by with an empty coffee cup or Mimosa glass - and dirty plates were picked up immediately. Very relaxed atmosphere. Never felt at all rushed - despite the restaurant being packed. I highly recommend this place for Sunday Brunch - especially if you're on the north end of the city.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The variety and quality of food was truly amazing. The Sunday bunch was exceptional.if you get a chance to get there _____ get there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Superb service, great waterfront location, very good food

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Dined twice over the weekend at Capriccio. Friday night dinner, party of four all very pleased with delicious meals. I had Lobster Ravioli in a blush vodka sauce and it was excellent! We returned for Sunday Brunch and once again were thoroughly pleased with the wide variety of selections in appealing presentations, way too many items to list including a carving station, made to order omelettes & waffles, eggs benedict and just about anything you could ever want, and gourmet style desserts too! Service was very attentive throughout.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent food, love the Lobster Ravioli. Our server, Oscar, was very friendly and attentive. Restaurant has beautiful decor and comfortable booth seating. Although we didn't have it, ocean view and outside dining is available.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This was our first time in Atlantic City and the food was absolutely atrocious. Although the head chef did come out and apologize she explained that they were going through some sort of change in chef because the one that had been there for like 20 years was transitioning and she was the new one taking over. Could be an isolated incident I would Give it another chance .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Oscar wiston and cezario did it again. Hands down, the best service in AC. Food absolutely amazing. Our favorite place in town and we live here. Thank you. Billy and jennifer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

food and service was outstanding but the noise level was so loud you could not hear yourself talk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

As usual Capriccio did not disappoint. It is a wonderful place e for that special dinner. The food, the service, and the setting, all combine to make your meal a memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Went for a two year anniversary and the staff was spectacular. From the host to our server to even other staff the just came up to us wished us happy anniversary and even giving us complimentary dessert and champagne. Food was excellent and wine list has something for everyone. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was great. I had the tortellini in a brown butter sauce, my boyfriend was jealous of my dish. We had the eggplant appetizer, also very good. Service was good but a little slow for a place that wasn't all that busy. I would definitely recommend this place though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had reservations for Sunday brunch. The restaurant was clearly overbooked and we waited over an hour to be seated. There was only one person in charge of seating and taking reservations, and the wait staff was rarely seen during the meal. The food was good, with a nice variety of options from which to choose. The overall experience, however, was mediocre, and it is clear that they are not set up well to handle the busier summer weekends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.