Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today
Special offers available. See details

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

4.7
856 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Thursday- Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(800) 322-7469
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Lisa Fortunato
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pacific Ave.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Italian

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Join us at Capriccio for Mother's Day. The best Brunch in Atlantic City. With a gorgeous view of the Boardwalk and glittering Atlantic Ocean. Unlimited Bloody Mary, Mimosa, omelets, waffles, rack of lamb, prime rib, caviar, oysters, clams, crab claws, sushi rolls. A decadent dessert presentation.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM
Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM
Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

What 856 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The food was great and the service excellent I will be coming back here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Met another couple for dinner. We had all appetizers from a stuffed artichoke, calamari, eggplant, and a wonderful array of cold cuts and cheese plates all was delicious. Service was fabulous drinks were great. We all were very impressed. Can’t wait to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

we come here often because it is consistently good. The service is always top notch. This past meal was no different. The appetizers were creative, the entree was well prepared,and the dessert was something I should not have had, but was too attractive to resist.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We took a friend for his first time and he was absolutely blown away as was to be expected, so much so that now he wants to go back for dinner. Our wait staff, Wiston and Sergio, were impeccable and made us feel very welcome. Wiston even sang Happy Birthday to our friend just so that we could hear because our friend didn't want a big production. My only complaint would be not having a table with a view because of the crowd.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Best Brunch on Jersey Shore! Fantastic selection with excellent and friendly service!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We really enjoyed our service but the meal was nothing exceptional and I think that is what we were expecting. It was good--a bit overpriced for what it was--wouldn't recommend only because there are so many other better choices for dining. Decor felt a bit tired but dining room was clean but lacked cozy ambience. The water view will be great once all the construction in front is cleared away.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Their Easter Brunch is something we look forward to annually. If fortunate enough to obtain window seating there is a very special view of the Atlantic. We have also gone to the regular Sunday Brunch which is also very good, just a little less choice but still very plentiful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The Best Brunch in Atlantic City. Have tried others but this is the best.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Had reservations for Easter Brunch. They were very backed up, and we waited almost an hour after our reserved time to be seated. They admitted to being backed up, but were in quite the uproar mode. Very disorganized! Did not offer a beverage while we were waiting, but as we were LEAVING we saw they had set up a complementary bar. Food was wonderful, but not replenished in a timely manner, service was very lacking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Nothing short of spectacular. Food,service and ambience. Jorge and his staff are the best. This by far is the best Brunch in South Jersey !

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Brunch. Over priced food. Mostly cold antipasto items. Some items were stationed outside of restaurant. TACKY. Items were all over and not together. You had to walk in circles to find breakfast items mixed in with lunch items. Not worth the price. Nero at Caesar’s is MUCH BETTER

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Capriccio sets the bar for excellence in all aspects of the dining experience so high, no other A.C. Restaurant comes close.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner and evening as we have before being at Capriccios. The food was excellent. Our waiter, Jose and anyone that assisted him gave us the best service. We had a waterfront table and just enjoyed the entire experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

SIMPLY THE BEST !!! THE BEST TIME !!! WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO HAVE A BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

The service was wonderful. The dinner was just as we like it. We celebrated our 20th anniversary here and have been here before. I would recommend to anyone.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We came here for the Sunday brunch that was raved about on TripAdvisor. Big mistake. The food was not great at all (with the exception of the waffles, but let’s be real, that doesn’t make it worth $50 per person). We were severely disappointed.
The day was saved when we went for dinner a few hours later (we were hungry maybe 3 hours later because we couldn’t even finish our meal because of our disappointment) at The Continental at Cesar’s. Best meal we had in AC.
Don’t waste your time here. The food is extremely sub par.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Brunch at Capriccio is consistently wonderful, our favorite restaurant in AC.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Top shelf food along with top shelf liquor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Chicken franchase was delicious!! We love Elvie!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This is my favorite restaurant with a great sunday brunch. the service is the best of any restaurant and the food is always outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This is by far the BEST brunch buffet I've ever been to. Far surpasses Harrahs in my mind! I wish they offered it more than just Sunday!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This is a great restaurant. Our server was Jose M. and he was great. The perfect combination of personable without being intrusive. The food was amazing, the atmosphere is even better. 5 out of 5 stars for sure and I will be coming back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Very pricy. Not great value. Others in party thought their food was very good. My stuffed artichoke appetizer was too dry and my soup terrible

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Wonderful family night made possible from our favorite restaurant. Perfect in every way

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

the food was AWESOME as usual & the service perfect. Greatly dissapointd that our $20 food voucher from the senior bus group was not honored.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

It was my Birthday . The food and atmosphere was amazing. The staff were amazing as well!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Food was very good and well prepared, I had the Branzino, very tasty. Service is always spot on. Kudos to check in host and also the Maitre D George, they always make the visit a pleasant one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Your great experience starts at the door . Have been to many 5 star restaurants. Capriccio is a 6!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We had a great dining experience at Capriccio. From the delectable food to the service- we were won over. Great ambiance for date night or special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Food Fabulous Wait staff Friendly and Prompt Atmosphere Lovely By far my favoriye place in Atlantic City It deserves 10 stars!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Ambiance good service fine dining. One can enjoy a delightful dinner for two or a family dinner party for ten Capriccios can accommodate you. Service always reservations needed especially for brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Food and service were excellent. It got a little noisy because of a large party sitting behind us but it’s always an enjoyable place to eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Our dinner was fabulous. They even sat us early for our reservation without a problem.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Second time here the food selection is always fantastic the only problem was overbooking.. we had reservations along with everyone else and we were all waiting a half an hour after our reservation! For the price and a reservation that was disappointing! Otherwise prepare for an amazing brunch

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Food and service were fantastic as always. They were overbooked. Even though we arrived 15 minutes prior to our reservation, we weren't seated until 30 minutes after our reservation time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Best Sunday brunch I’ve ever had and I’ve been to quite a few. The service is incredible and quality of the food is beyond expectations. Just a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Brunch is one word/ FABULOUS!!!
Service / EXCELLENT!!!
Always a delight to see the WONDERFUL Staff !!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Sunday brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Wonderful wonderful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Deliciosa! Excellent service, food, ambiance. Our go to place whenever we're in AC. From the moment we're greeted by the very amiable, Jorge, who treats us like we're family and very special, until the last morsel of food is finished-- the entire experience is truly outstanding. Our servers, Wiston and Oscar, were very accommodating , attentive and openly warm. The food was prepared, as with everything else in this fantastic restaurant, with care. If I could give Capriccio more than 5 stars, I would and deservedly so. Can't wait to return.. Fantastico!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22