Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
br>Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: (855) 502-4439

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Romantic (41)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Great for Brunch (36)
Scenic View (32)
Good for a Date (29)
Waterfront (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Authentic (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Cozy (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Casual (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Family Style (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Historic (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
610 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

the environment was very nice and cozy. The service was amazing. I will definitely come back again

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Capriccio has always been the best restaurant in Atlantic City. Thank you to Jorge and all men waiters who waited on us and gave us excellant service and attention. We will be back for another delicious dinner and great time. Thanks again.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Don't believe the hype! Table service was no good and the food was below average. Stay at the bar for drinks and apps. Don't go any further. For real Italian visit a non casino local restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always Easter Brunch was nothing short of spectacular. Jorge along with the staff were perfect. Food was wonderful.

Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A TRULY EGGSEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE!! The culinary team was amazing and the service top notch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

this place was fabulous five star all the way would recommend this place to evryone

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants but the kitchen was off Saturday nights. Hope this is an anomaly, not a trend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fabulous meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Fabulous food & staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

One of the most lovely dining experiences we have had in a very long time. The #1 rating given on TripAdvisor is truly appropriate.
Given the right time (Sunday Brunch), occasion and personal presentation you will and we were treated like royalty!
Jorge, the Manager, seated us, with much fanfare at what I would say was the finest table-centered and facing the boardwalk and ocean.
We were celebrating my wife's 70th birthday. (It was Jorge's birthday, also)
Wait staff Wiston and Sergio were very, very attentive and practically read our mind when a bloody Mary, Mimosa or ice tea was needed.
Wiston inquired if we would like to have some black caviar in a addition to the extraordinary offerings we were eating, what a lovely and classy touch. We answered in the affirmative of course!
Even the chef came out and chatted with us.
When things were winding down, we were surprised when my wife was presented a wonderful birthday desert by ALL of the staff singing Happy Birthday!!!
The Cappriccio Sunday brunch is extraordinary.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We enjoyed a very classy brunch at Capriccio. The range and quality of the food was outstanding, the service was very attentive and the setting was very stylish - highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was excellent and the staff was excellent too. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fabulous. Beautiful room, excellent food, wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

What a fantastic find and because it's quite small it's difficult to get into during the evening so the brunch is a great option. Amazing views over the Atlantic and down the boardwalk make this place hard to beat. The buffet menu brunch was excellent value for money with crab claw, oysters, roasted beef and pork alongside classics such as Eggs Benedict and as much pastries as you could eat. Drinks were included also ranging from Champagne, bloody Mary's or Mimosas so all good there too.

We had a 15minute wait because it was busy but was offered a seat at the bar to enjoy a drink whilst we waited. Staff were excellent throughout and servers thoroughly attentive.

One not too miss if in Atlantic City

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

A little noisy great food is consistently good drinks are especially good and the well rounded menu

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The waiters and food! Overall everything about he setting and everything. It was amazing. Next time I'm in AC I am def. eating here again!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I took my family for a Thursday night dinner. Best dinner with the family I had in a long time. The waiter helped me because I stumbled through the menu. It was a long day and he would not let me mess up my order by getting something I did not like or understand. He was very nice and helpful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Private Room, Casual, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Wonderful Brunch - My family is still raving about the food - outstanding views and service could not have been any better - Can't wait to return

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Joseph is the best! He always take care of us...the food is great!! The service was great!!! The menu has a great selection. We love this place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Modern Decor, Romantic, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fantastic Sunday brunch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Loved the veal Marsala. Loved the dessert.
The service was excellent as was the view of the ocean

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Atlantic City! Food is delicious; service is outstanding! Love the ambiance and the views!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Head over to Capriccios for Sunday Brunch. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food great ambience great service A little noisy. Well worth the trip

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent dinner, had the veal piccata over angel hair pasta and it was perfectly prepared. Highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love Capriccio♥️ Between the ambiance, service, food, great drinks and an ocean view. This restaurant never disappoints it has something for everyone♥️♥️♥️

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Cozy, Historic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Hot Spot, Authentic, Romantic, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great restaurant ! I grew up owning one every item waiter and decor is a wonderful experience. Not a usual hotel restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

5 star as always. Excellent cuisine.
Attentive staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Went to Capriccio for birthday dinner. Everything about the experience was very good. Only negative would be that appetizer and main courses took a little too long to be served, but chef, servers and manager more than made up for the delay by being friendly and by serving a complementary appetizer, piece of cheesecake and after dinner drink.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My wife and I always try a place we've never been to for restaurant week we made a great choice again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Specials were a terrific choice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is my fifth or sixth review of Brunch at Cappriccio, so I'll keep it short. This is simply the best Sunday brunch in AC (or almost anywhere else). Jorge and his excellent staff (Sergio, Claudio, et al; ) make the experience very special. The food is always wonderful.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was truly an exceptional meal, not just a brunch. Service was excellent from the team of Jose V and Gabriel. We were seated by Jorge and then had a guided tour of buffet tables.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Loved our whole meal from apps to dessert. Our waiter, Oscar also made it a pleasant experience. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My wife and I were craving Italian food and decided to try Capriccio. The service was good and the ambiance was decent. The food, however, was average and disappointing.

How can a meal be disappointing? We ordered Cesar salads, which is normally a safe bet. The leaves were wilted, had a brown tint and were laden with dressing.

The food was neither "good" nor "bad", just average. Bench-marked against the money spent, I did not feel there was good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Simply the best in AC We have tried them all over last 30 years nothing compares

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The Best in Atlantic City & beyond

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Top quality service from top notch staff. The attention to detail and genuine service is unparalleled.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This is a favorite of ours for date night or a night out with friends. The food is delicious and the wait staff is friendly. Definitely worth the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was terrible and at best awkward. Restaurant was overbooked, and with a reservation we still had to wait a long time. Hostess was completely unprofessional, never made eye contact or even greeted anyone. Usually they will suggest a drink or somewhere to sit. Nope, nothing like that happened. Table location was awkward and had to push the booth table out if I needed to get up. Drink was so strong it made my ears burn, yuck. Our app was the eggplant but would have liked to know it was a single roll. For $14 I thought it would be at least two, since we were going to share the app I would have like to know it was a single roll. I would have ordered another. The app was excellent though, but tiny. My meal of lamb was tasteless, but cooked to perfection as requested rare. The sauce tasted like wondra or corn startch. Broccolini was too raw and the salsa was strange pairing. My husband did really like his fish though. The mushroom and risotto as a side was excellent.
As for desert, the creme broule was good and so was the cappuccino.
The service was horrendous though, no one really made us feel valued as customers. Except the busser, a kind gentleman.
The manager was around but did not greet anyone. He did hug a bunch of his buddies coming in. Everyone else was flat out ignored. Usually the mgr will walk to each table, but NOPE love was just reserved for his many buddies. Who got the best tables as well.
Overall, I would not go back nor recommend this place to anyone.
Lastly, there was someone celebrating a 60th birthday, awkward, could not be bothered manager walked over to begrudgingly sing with the wait staff Happy Birthday. He could not be bothered to greet the diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.