Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
br>Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm. Sunday Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: (855) 502-4439

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Scenic View (43)
Good for a Date (42)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Waterfront (38)
Romantic (36)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Great for Brunch (26)
Authentic (25)
Good for Groups (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Cozy (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Business Meals (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Casual (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
748 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

All I can say, it’s a shame! This place used to be really good. Unfortunately, not the case anymore! This place is extremely overpriced, quality of food is not very good, and the service weak to say the least! I was not impressed! I will not go back there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We had such a great time at this restaurant! It was beautiful; with speedy service, friendly and funny staff and the food was finger-licking good. We happened to be the only and last group at the restaurant so it was nice and private. Would definitely recommend this restaurant as an upscale dining option!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Incredible food and impeccable service. Gorgeous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

I used to visit Capriccio a lot many years ago. I was always very satisfied with everything about the dining experience. The other night when I was there it was different. I ordered chicken parm and found the red sauce much too tart and tangy for me to eat. I ended up with some pasta with oil and garlic. That wasn’t great either. Your staff however is still head and shoulders over anywhere else. Very polite and accommodating. I always loved Capriccio. Maybe this time I hit it on a bad night. I will probably give it a shot another time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Veal was hard and dried out and salmon was very fishy and undercooked.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Favorite people food & views

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Another wonderful dining experience at my favorite AC restaurant. The food, the atmosphere and the service--all excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great service. Nice people. Courteous and attentive


A very nice experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2017

This restaurant is still the most Romantic restaurant in AC. The décor is lovely and you can always get close to the windows for an Ocean View. Can't get much better than that! Plus, the food is always delicious and we love the Staff. This is definitely a five star restaurant. Love it!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2017

THIS RESTAURANT IS SIMPLY THE BEST, VERY ROMANTIC ITALIAN DECOR, THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE, I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT JORGE THE MANAGER, YOU WILL BE ABSOLUTELY PLEASED TO KNOW HIM, A PERFECT GENTLEMAN !!!!! THE FOOD, GREAT !!!! THE OSSOBUCCO IS TO DIE FOR !!! WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK, ANGELO GRASSO

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Waterfront, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a terrific dinner at Capriccio's. Everything was delicious!
Our waiters Oscar and Lewis were outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great Food and Great Service! Meals were nicely played and the servers were extremely attentive.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food and service were great although it's a little noisy.
My meal was supposed to have an Italian meat on top of chicken with tomatoes and spinach. However, there was one tiny piece over a six inch plate of chicken. It was delicious, but disappointing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Food was pretty good, not great. Service was just ok and atmosphere was good but "tired". This was rated the top restaurant in AC. It isn't. The best I could do would be a 7 out of 10.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Although the food was very good, we felt the fish dinners were overcooked and one possibly reheated.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 27, 2017

This was our first visit . We had a great service team that was helpful and personable.
From the service to the food everything was excellent. We both had the Branzino that was recommended by the server and it did not disappoint. For dessert we shared a peanut butter cannoli cake that was terrific. All in all, a very nice experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Capriccios decor and waterfront views were lovely. The service was very good. The stuffed artichoke, although very tasty was overcooked on the outside and under cooked on the inside. The prosciutto was extremely fatty and cut very thick. The halibut was totally overcooked. For a restaurant of this caliber and that many stars I think this is unacceptable. The food did not warrant that kind of pricing.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Outstanding food quality and service evey time I go !!! We drive an hour for their Sunday Brunch as there is none better !!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We ordered two of their specials. Surf and turf and Veal Osso Buco. The surf and turf was $70.00 and the veal was $54.00. Unfortunately they both were just ok. I feel that's abit overpriced. The filet mignon and lobster were small pieces. The Filet was not tender. The Veal was not tender as well. I would definitely ask the waiter what are the prices of the Specials before ordering.

Service was good.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Food was amazing. Staff very attentive. Recommend for anyone who is interested in a great restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Incredible service and authentic Italian food. Best veal parm ever. Tender and delicious. Bolognese sauce was fabulous. Ulysses is a personable bartender. Worth it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Another wonderful meal at our favorite AC restaurant. I wish so much we could use our rewards here. They told us they accept gift cards but I don't see them on the rewards list.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 20, 2017

we were very pleased with this restaurant... we are going back on Monday... everything was first class... food wad delicious.. the staff were attentive but not overpowering.. loved everything

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Staff food and ambiance was fabulous! We sat for 3 hours and ate breakfast lunch and dinner!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Outstanding food and great service. Very relaxing for a Sunday brunch. Would do it again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

from the time we walked in we were treated like royals.. the food was excellent.. the service over the top.. looking forward to going back..I can't say enough good things about this restaurant..

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Everything from Anti Pasti to Dessert was exceptional. We love to come here whenever we are in AC.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2017

In five decades of fine dining, I have never had a better seafood dish than the HALIBUT IN CAMICIA. The hot and cold antipasti were the perfect start. Our server Jose was first rate. Hope to be back here in the near future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Capriccio must be one of the best restaurant on the east coast. The italien dish and the lamb dish were fabulous. Service was superb, atmosphere outstanding. From the moment we were greeted and seated by Mr. Jorge, we felt very special. It is as always a fabulous experience

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Everything about the brunch was A++. My only complaint was the parking facility at Resorts self park . $20.00
Are you kidding me?

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The Sunday brunch is excellent and well worth the price.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We went early to have a drink at the bar. Good idea. We met the bartenders, Ulysses and Ray. Very sweet and fun...drinks were perfect!! Great way to start a beautiful meal. The menu is not very large...well rounded, nice choices!! My husband had the Veal Caprese and it was delicious. I had the Zuppetta de Pesce , saw three people order at the bar and watching them enjoy it, sold me!! It was delicious!! Nice size portions, lovely presentation. We had Tiramisu,
very nice, coffee delicious. Everything was wonderful and I would love to go again!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The service, for such a fancy place, was awful. They brought me a salad and no cutlery to eat it with, we asked twice for a fork, no go... Then they took a second drink order before the entrees came, and the drinks came more than halfway through the meal. Horrible timing, they are not paying attention to their guests or the flow of the meal.
The room is lovely, the view is wonderful and the menu is pedestrian at best (the veal options included Milanese, Marsala and Parmesan... and that's that!).
The menu is far too predictable for such an "upscale" place, but maybe that is the clientele that they get. But the service was bad enough that I won't return. There are plenty of other options in A/C. And for a Saturday night at peak time, with Miss America in town for the weekend, the restaurant was not full. But it was LOUD, too many hard surfaces I think.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The food was delicious. We had the salad with the fig and fried prosciutto and an herb (savory) panna cotta. It was excellent. We also had chicken parm and veal parm. Both were excellent. We shared a dessert which had black raspberries, oat and almond crumble, a small shortcake and crème fraiche gelato. It was unbelievably delicious.
Unfortunately, the service was terrible. There were only 4 tables with customers but the waiter, Jose, was very abrupt, and totally unfriendly. It appeared that we were not worthy of polite service. When I asked questions he spoke so quickly and superficially that I had to repeat my questions. The specials of the evening were never mentioned until I requested to hear them. He was, again, very brief and spoke so quickly that I couldn't understand him and made him repeat himself. Prices for the specials were not mentioned, which I know is common but I find it very disrespectful when I am forced to request the price of each special offered. I request the prices specifically to let them know that I think that it is their job to state them clearly. One of the specials, a steak, had a price of $59. No wonder it wasn't stated. No one refilled our water glasses when we finished the first glass and I sat for most of the meal with nothing to drink. Jose also didn't have the courtesy to stop walking past us as he was asking if the meal was ok. It was clear that he couldn't care less. He definitely was not busy and in fact at one period during the meal, there were no employees at all in the entire dining room for about five minutes.
After the meal, the chef came to each table to request feedback about our meals. She was very friendly and informative about the food and the preparations. Lovely woman, excellent chef.
All in all, if you're looking for delicious food in a beautiful setting and are able to disregard the shameful, rude, low class behavior of the dining room staff, you will enjoy your evening.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Excellent food is fantastic Jorge Marti Di is great Chef Lisa is super food and service outstanding

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Joseph was a pleasure to meet, he was the best server, we were never without a fresh drink

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service was impeccable! Restaurant was beautiful but in a pretty run down casino with some seedy looking characters. Parking just for dinner was $20. We were told that the over $50 pasta was homemade, however it was clearly out of the box. Disappointing food but the view and the service were outstanding. Both my husband and I had an upset stomach and loose stools afterwards.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

THIS PLACE WAS ABSOLUTY THE BEST !!! THE STAFF AND THE MANAGER WAS SO DELIGHTFUL TO BE WITH, THEY MAKE YOU FEEL SO IMPORTANT, WE WILL BE GOING THERE FREQUENTLY, THE PORK OSOBUCO IS THE BEST I EVER HAD IN 45 YEARS,

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Always have a nice time doing the Sunday Brunch. Noise volume picks up as the morning progresses and it becomes more crowded.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We told them in the reservation that it was our anniversary. There was no acknowledgment of any kind. They were generally nice and offered a back pillow because I mentioned bad back in the reservation. They gave us a nice roomy booth, as per my request in the reservation. Ambiance was great.

Tortellini in brodo appetizer was superb. Choose your own antipasto was good. Veal parm was done as per my wife's specs and very tender. I was not at all impressed with my lobster ravioli or chocolate soufflé. Coffee was terrible.

Had to make 3 separate requests for the check and waited an eternity to get it.

All in all, a mixed bag.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.