About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
We offer Garage and Valet parking. Fees change based on season or special events.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

Italian

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
5 More
Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Romantic
Atlantic City
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (87)
scenic view (71)
romantic (70)
See All
great for brunch (43)
fit for foodies (41)
good for groups (34)
notable wine list (16)
vibrant bar scene (14)
great for lunch (12)
neighborhood gem (11)
great for outdoor dining (10)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (5)
kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
382 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Gabriel and Joseph were great!

Dined 4 days ago

Best lobster Ravioli we've ever had. Tons of lobster! The soft shell crab special was also very good. Tried a new appetizer which was also very good. Would recommend to a friend and would go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband took me to capriccio for my birthday, and it was amazing. If you love seafood, this is the place for you. There is something for everyone's taste. I only wish it was open Monday-Friday, and later on Sunday. Our reservation was for 1:00 pm, which I felt was a little early to eat for me personally. If you have no problem eating early, don't miss out on the place. It's really great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

This is the #1 restaurant in AC accordin ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This is the #1 restaurant in AC according to trip advisor. I found the food and service underwhelming. My expectations were high after reading all of the glowing reviews but I was slightly dissapointed afterwards. The best thing about this restaurant is the location.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4

Joseph was great and really made our din ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Joseph was great and really made our dinner. We got there a little early so we had a drink at the wine bar (which is right at the entrance of the restaurant). Bartender was very friendly. Overall, just a great meal. I noted that we were celebrating a birthday so it would've been nice to have a seat near the window but I didn't specifically request it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience

Dined on May 12, 2016

I took my boyfriend here on a date his birthday. The atmosphere, location and overall experience was great. The waiter Joseph was funny kind and helpful. He gave great advice on what choices to make regarding the menu. The calamari was great! The manager came over and was friendly as well. Overall, great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a throwback to the old Italian r ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

This is a throwback to the old Italian restaurants we used to have. The food is always excellent and the service is impeccable

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Dissapointing

Dined on May 8, 2016

Maybe it was just an off day but Mothers Day should have been packed and there were only 3 table served during the hours or so we were there. We have been to this restaurant many times before and always thought it was outstanding. Something just wasn't right. The food was just OK not outstanding. Service was excellent like always but the presentation and food was lacking. The meatball appetizer was nothing creative and the lamb ragu was just OK the pasta was a little mushy I like mine al dente. Will probably visit again and just check this visit as a write off

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tremendous Mother's Day Brunch.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was delicious and a nice assortment. The only negative was the wait to be seated.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent experience would highly recom ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent experience would highly recommend the Sunday brunch

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Brunch here is beyond explanation. The Food the Service is second to none. The view of the Boardwalk and Ocean is wonderful. And in the summer you can dine outside..

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was not just another Mother's day

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

A good value for a great meal. Jamie our server did a great jb , Jeorge was the best as always. Nothing was left out of this buffet. I will be back

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful treasure!

Dined on May 7, 2016

The staff is fantastic, from the minute you enter the room you feel welcomed. The food is delicious, the drinks yummy and the view of the ocean wonderful. I must for brunch on Sunday.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best AC has to offer

Dined on May 7, 2016

I had one of the best experiences at Capriccio's. The wait staff and management were super helpful and friendly and the food was fantastic! I'll be going back again for sure!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Capriccio's is one of the best places to ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Capriccio's is one of the best places to dine in AC. I have been there over two dozen times and I have never had a bad meal. They always accommodate you and make you feel like a superstar. The wait staff is polite and offer good suggestions from the wine list, to dessert. There is not a bad table in the house, with great views of the ocean and the Steele pier. If you catch the time of day your view will be that of a great sunset over the Atlantic. Pre or post meal you can grab a drink at the bar and begin your night off right. With plenty of top choice drinks. I also noticed that there is outdoor seating. A new addition which will add to this restaurants already amazing ambience. Keep the great food coming. See you soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Class, Good food and Great Service!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Cappricio's is class from the moment one arrives! Have a drink with Ulysseus (there over 20 years) and his bar back, Ray, first! Then you will be seated by Jorge, the classiest Maitre'D in Atlantic City. Between the service staff (Marilyn, Joe and Jaime-all great), the bus staff and the food...., I don't know where to begin....so, I won't! It is all good and, for us, a must stop any weekend we are there...with or without a comp!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration!!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great view. Every kind of food you could possibly want. Gabriel and Wiston -wonderful service!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to eat. The food and service ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Great place to eat. The food and service were excellent . I had the seafood lasagna and it was tasty.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Italian in a Boardwalk Casino

Dined on April 22, 2016

Capriccio is an excellent choice for upscale Italian in a Boardwalk Casino (It is in Resorts). The vies is excellent. There is an outdoor deck overlooking the Boardwalk and ocean in the warmer months. The food and service is excellent (Winton took very good card of us). Capriccio is not inexpensive, but it does participate in the Dining Out Card program. Reservations are recommended and remember it is only open a few nights/week in the off season. I definitely recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner

Dined on April 22, 2016

Our recent visit to Capriccio's was as wonderful as our last visit. Our serving team was Jose, William and Sergio, all were very friendly, attentive and polite. This time I choose the Seafood Zuppatta, for the first time, it was a very good sized portion and extremely tasty. My sister had the Filet Mignon and commented that it was done to perfection. For dessert I had the Tartufo and my sister had the Cheesecake, both were delicious. Again, I would definitely recommend Capriccio's to family and friends. It has a very nice atmosphere with quiet hubbub.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Italian Food

Dined on April 16, 2016

This was the first time we went to this restaurant, and we based our decisions on other reviews we read, and were not disappointed. The service is impeccable, we had three people dedicated to our table, and the food was exceptional. One of the ladies we were with wanted a variation to her entrée, and it was done without hesitation and it wasn't delicious. They have a good wine list, but nothing exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant with a superb staff

Dined on April 15, 2016

This is the second time my husband and I have visited this restaurant and both times, the food and service far exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend this restaurant looking for a great meal. They recently changed the menu, and I must say, we tried a new item and it was terrific. We will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Capriccio in AC

Dined on April 7, 2016

To start with it is a beautiful setting with a great ocean view. The service and food was outstanding. We were very pleased and will definitely return. It is not cheap but you will have wonderful dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Had Easter brunch on Sunday with six peo ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Had Easter brunch on Sunday with six people. The brunch was absolutely fabulous. Host and hostess were very accommodating. Service was top shelf. Highly recommend brunch here. This was a delightful day. The view is spectacular of the ocean and boardwalk. Well worth the trip.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service with a nice ocean view.

Dined on March 26, 2016

Great for dinner or sunday brunch starting at 9:30 am...Great view, food and service...

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable

Dined on March 20, 2016

Excellent service and support for the weekend and for the whole family.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great people that did a wonderful job of ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Great people that did a wonderful job of making my friends birthday a great night! Marylin, Bill, and Sergio were amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jojo Eats

Dined on March 17, 2016

This restaurant is a throwback to tho genuine Italian restaurants of yesterday. These are hard to find--the food is excellent and the service outstanding. A great place for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The servers were great and we got our re ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

The servers were great and we got our request for a window table - an added plus!

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a wonderful wonderful WONDERFUL expe ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Had a wonderful wonderful WONDERFUL experience at Capriccio over the weekend. Brought my girlfriend to Atlantic City for her birthday this past weekend and Capriccio was her choice for Sunday Brunch. There are many choices but I honestly believe we made the best one by going to Capriccio. Unlimited Mimosa's were all I needed to hear to get me there but the vast selection of food is what made it worthwhile. From made to order Omelettes to Fresh Shrimp Cocktail, there is plenty to choose from. Everything was fresh, hot if it was supposed to be and the buffet styled serving plates were restocked as needed. I'll definitely go back the next time I go to AC. Loved this place, the food, the atmosphere were all amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Italian in A.C.

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Everything here was delicious, and the restaurant is just beautiful. Light and airy with a water view. The four of us ordered extravagantly as we had a "comp" credit, but there was a very reasonable prix fixe menu for Restaurant Week available as well. We shared appetizers of stuffed artichoke (the best of the 4!), meatballs, fried calamari and baked clams. The artichoke was almost a meal in itself, loaded with buttery, lemony bread crumbs. My husband had the filet mignon (I had a bite - delicious) and I had the branzino, which was out of this world. 3 of us ordered souffles for dessert, and I had the densely chocolate gelato. Because we had to use the entire credit, we took a few desserts home - order the flourless chocolate cake! I managed to get a bite of it before our sons took over. Great service, attentive and friendly, with a real Italian flair.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A great evening

Dined on March 12, 2016

Bob was great waiter. Ulysses and Ray make the wine bar "the" place to be. Good food , great value. Love 777 happy hour.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Should have ordered from Restaurant Week Menu

Dined on March 11, 2016

Let's start with the good because it goes downhill faster than an avalanche. Made reservation for early dinner so able to get table overlooking Ocean. That's It. Food: Bruschetta 3 cold hard pieces of bread??? tasted more like Melba Toast and some ingredients though tasty by themselves too little to save a horrible dish. For $12 they could have served a warm crusty bread with a little more topping and still made $11 on the dish(would be more than happy to show you how to prepare it). Also waiter ignored my comment about the brick texture of the bruschetta. Meatballs were very good(oops 2 good things about restaurant). Braised Short Ribs tender but sauce was spicy and nothing come with the dish nor was suggested by waiter as a good side dish to sop up the gravy. Now for the Meal Topper. I am a huge Osso Buco fan. When the waiter commented that this was the Chef signature dish(or was it the $49 price tag) I was salivating. So what did I get. Dried out meat that tasted and looked more like a Turkey Leg at a 3 day old county fair. Maybe since I was the first customer of the evening to order maybe it was left over from days ago either way it should never have left the kitchen. Left more than 3/4 on my plate and suspect that the waiter knew they pulled a fast one as he had no comment as if I wanted to take it with me or did I enjoy my meal. Dessert: When I asked for the chocolate souffles said it was not on the menu. Had to remind him We were on full menu. Then to further discourage us told us it would take 18-20 minutes to prepare(which is usually standard at all restaurants and a good waitstaff would let you know early in the meal). Settled for the tartufo which was different but satisfying. Opentable usually asks when you submit if the restaurant may contact you. I openly encourage them to if they feel I was dishonest in any way about our dinner at Capriccio .

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Camper

Dined on March 10, 2016

Exceptional experience! Best meal of 8 lunches/dinners booked - better than Morton's

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch.

Dined on March 6, 2016

Jorge (maître d) and Steve (Head Chef) are fabulous. Jorge has the biggest smile as you enter. If you see Steve with his tall white hat, always listening to customers to improve. The staff is excellent and attentive. The view is unparalleled in AC with ocean views. The selection of foods is incredible from appetizers to desserts.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Sunday Brunch EVER

Dined on February 28, 2016

I took my wife to Capriccios for her birthday celebration and we fell in love with the restaurant. The atmosphere, professional staff, and top shelf menu has me telling everyone in my family, co-workers, and friends about Capriccios! We can't wait to go back. This place is seriously the best Sunday brunch I've ever had, words cannot describe the feeling you'll have once you try Capriccios. Make reservations for anyone you want to impress!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent meal

Dined on February 27, 2016

we had a very enjoyable meal at Capriccios and I would highly recommend it. Food was outstanding, waiters were very attentive, a table with a view of the ocean would have made it even more awesome.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the walk on the boardwalk!

Dined on February 27, 2016

My wife and I absolutely loved this restaurant. We found it on OpenTable. It was about a mile walk along the boardwalk but worth every step. We were treated like family from the moment we arrived. We consider ourselves foodies and the quality and selection of the food was exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Birthday Brunch for my Brother and his family

Dined on February 21, 2016

55 yr BD brunch for adults and small children. great time ....good food.....great service

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Lovely dining room

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

The round booth and Italian murals are quite romantic and a great setting for a very good date night meal. We've been here a half dozen times now for the food and atmosphere (the Cielo bar is good too, with happy hour specials, etc.). The dining room service can be a little slow or neglectful at times, but it's still worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another positive dining experience

Dined on February 18, 2016

Back to one of my favorite restaurants . Love the atmosphere, the music and the exceptional service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.