About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5pm -10pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm. Sunday Dinner 5pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
We offer Garage and Valet parking. Fees change based on season or special events.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: 8555024439

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
7 More
Best Overall
Atlantic City
Best Service
Atlantic City
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
Romantic
Atlantic City
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (79)
Scenic View (79)
Romantic (68)
See All
Fit for Foodies (38)
Great for Brunch (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Groups (24)
Good for a Date (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Waterfront (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Business Meals (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fun (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Casual (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (2)
Historic (2)
Modern Decor (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
Newest
479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We recently celebrated my mom's 90th bir ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

We recently celebrated my mom's 90th birthday at Capriccio's. The food was wonderful, the restaurant is beautiful with an amazing view, and

the service was extraordinary. The staff went over and beyond to make our family feel special, so much so that when leaving the restaurant there were hugs and kisses all around.

The fried calamari and the Sunday Gravy was excellent!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eating in Capriccio's several tim ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 5 days ago

I have eating in Capriccio's several times and always find the food of the highest quality at a reasonable price. The Brunch is the best in Atlantic City with always great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, a great experience. We went for ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

Overall, a great experience. We went for a girls night out (9 of us). The food was good, but a bit overpriced (but it's inside a casino so that's expected). However, the service was outstanding. Our server - Jose V - was great! Very entertaining and made our night really special.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We make a point of going to the Sunday B ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We make a point of going to the Sunday Brunch here on every one of our trips down to Atlantic City, and we have never been disappointed! The food and drink is outstanding, and the entire team (Jorge, Nicole, Oscar, Wiston and EVERYONE else) is always terrific!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classic charm. We were seated by a clas ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Classic charm. We were seated by a classy maître d, elegant décor, very attentive wait staff. The food was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, an excellent dinner. Had the ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Once again, an excellent dinner. Had the chicken Parmesan and linguini . The chicken, even with its layer of breading and a generous portion of cheese atop, was so soft, it could be cut with a fork. Had their delish cheesecake for dessert. The waiter,Stephen, was very attentive and friendly. George,the maitre'd, was his usual helpful , cheerful, self, clearing off a table, getting us seated at a booth. + stopping by a few times to make certain everything was to our liking. In addition, I earned 1000 dining points , so what could be bad? Overall, an excellent choice !

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for a special occasion based on ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We went for a special occasion based on the #1 Trip Advisor ranking. Service and view was good, but food was not. No complaints on the bread basket, but that's tough to get wrong. My lobster ravioli was not cooked through and sauce was oily/buttery. Lobster salad in the middle was cold (was supposed to be room temperature?). When it came back a second time, the ravioli was still not cooked through and the lobster salad was now warm. Completely unappetizing and then to be told that this is the way the chef prepares it!?! Husband's chicken parm. average; could get the same thing for a 1/3 of the price at a diner that tasted better. I will say that the dessert, that they comp'd, was really good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great service and fine food couldn't ask ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great service and fine food couldn't ask for more!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner at Capriccio was truly a wonderfu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Dinner at Capriccio was truly a wonderful dining experience. We had a table by the window where we could view the ocean and boardwalk, the service was superb, our attendant, Marilyn was very attentive, and the food was excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been to this restaurant many times and k ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Been to this restaurant many times and keep going back. Our wait staff is either Winston, Joseph or Oscar and the Maitre D. They treat us as family. Best restaurant in AC

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch ambiance, service and food. O ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Top notch ambiance, service and food. Ordered the seafood pasta dish that had generous portions of lobster along with shrimp & scallops - Excellent! Wife had the Bronzino which was fresh and generous portion. Try their wine on "tap" - excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is expensive but for an Italian resta ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

It is expensive but for an Italian restaurant in an expensive hotel by the water with excellent service and very fancy atmosphere the prices are very reasonable very nice place for special occasions

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has always been our favorite restau ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

This has always been our favorite restaurant when in Atlantic City for just a delicious meal or for us to celebrate a special occasion. The attention you receive from your servers always make you feel so good. Our bottle of wine was perfect and the meals are always delicious and so beautifully presented. We always enjoy the delicious and unique desserts too. Thank you for always being consistently excellent from beginning to end.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Casual, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another fantastic meal at my favorite At ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Another fantastic meal at my favorite Atlantic City restaurant. The food is delicious and the servers are so friendly and attentive.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upon entering there was no one at the "p ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Upon entering there was no one at the "podium" as they call it to seat us. We had to enter the dining area to find someone. When we did find someone, they looked at us like we came from another planet. We were not asked if we wanted drinks. The waiter got our entrees mixed up. We were not offered dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Many restaurants have menus that sound o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Many restaurants have menus that sound or read better than they taste. This one is the opposite. At first glance the menu sounds boringly tradition Northern Italian, but it is so well-executed that it rises above the ordinary-- by a lot. The room is elegant. Front of the room overlooks the ocean, but even without the view its no slouch. Service was exceptional. Every aspect of the meal was virtually perfect, both regular menu items and specials. The wine list is good, hits lots of different price points, and overall is fairly priced considering its AC and in a casino/hotel. Craft cocktails are interesting. Overall, its one of the best meals we've ever had in AC, and I came in with no such expectations.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had dinner there last Saturday evenin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We had dinner there last Saturday evening to celebrate our wedding anniversary! We didn't mention the special event to anyone! We were given a beautiful round booth in the dining room! Very comfortable! The decor of the Italian restaurant is beautiful! The food fresh and delicious! I would highly recommend this place for a romantic evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our favorite romantic restaurant ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is our favorite romantic restaurant. The décor is beautiful and what a view of the ocean. We love the fresh pasta dishes here and their fish is outstanding. Really good Italian gravy and dishes. We have been going to this restaurant for over 20 years and have never had a bad meal. They give you the best service and have the best chefs. They always greet you with a smile and make you feel special. If you want both romance and gourmet, here it is!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The absolute Best in Atlantic City

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The absolute Best in Atlantic City

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Drinks were good, service (Marilyn) was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Drinks were good, service (Marilyn) was exceptional. Other than that, was not impressed. I had the veal franchise. The batter on the outside was almost bitter tasting. My wife had linguini with little neck clams and she felt it average at best. Even dessert was disappointing. We had the gelato that we thought was just average. We are not complainers by any means but I really expected so much more. We were with another couple and I felt bad that it was my suggestion to choose the restaurant. We only live about an hour north of Atlantic city and visit often. I'm sorry to say that I don't think you will be one of our go to dining options. I hope this review will help you to accommodate your future diners

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We have been dining at Capriccio off ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We have been dining at Capriccio off and on for about 20 years. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Portions too small, left hungry :( Serv ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Portions too small, left hungry :(

Service very good.

Hate al la carte.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Orrible service , orrible food! Was a bi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Orrible service , orrible food! Was a birthday of my husband I let them know during the reservation ...no special service or particular treatment but this it's ok (in this case usually the restaurant give you a dessert with a candle offer from the home or maybe a kind of welcome prosecco somethings nice for celebrate a guest) . We start ordered 2 appetizer and 2 entrees , the appetizer were come separate , my husband first and for me after 15 minutes( and they forgot a part of the appetizer also)...my husband took a mix of cheese included mozzarella ( was like plastic ) , after the disaster appetizer for me ravioli aragosta ...Not cooked very well and without any taste just a lot of butter ...no comment !nobody say nothing no excuse no apologize nothing !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

From maître de to busboy their staff is ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

From maître de to busboy their staff is excellent. Ordered from a "Sunday dinner" menu for 3 courses/$30...can't beat it. Venue is lovely.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the fourth time we have dined at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This is the fourth time we have dined at Capriccio's for a special event. We came for brunch to celebrate my husband's birthday. The staff is always courteous and very friendly. The view of the ocean is beautiful and the food is always amazing!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. The service was ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was superb. The views are beautiful. Great prices for bottles of wine.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. It w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food and service was excellent. It was a very busy summer Saturday night and I was very impressed with the efficiency of the entire team from the initial seating through the dessert. I highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Vibe and staff, including Marilyn ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great Vibe and staff, including Marilyn the wait staff and George, the classy manager!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Decor was excellent to match this highly ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Decor was excellent to match this highly rated restaurant. Service was good but our server was handling many tables and clearly running. However, I give I server 5 stars considering she was doing her best but clearly hurrying from table to table. The food was good, not great and the stuffed artichoke was bland with very little stuffing ( which I would never recommend to anyone ) Stuffed long hot was good meatballs good pasta good. chocolate souffle for desert was excellent

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent ambiance located in Resorts Ca ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent ambiance located in Resorts Casino. We had the Sunday special menu which was fairly priced. However, the regular menu is rather expensive. I would definitely recommend for Sunday evening dinner. Otherwise, be prepared for an expensive bill for what will be a good meal in a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

We enjoy eating here every time we are i ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We enjoy eating here every time we are in Atlantic City. The staff is wonderful!!! The food is awesome!! So enjoyable!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Brunch with such a wide variet ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Fantastic Brunch with such a wide variety of quality food!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very loud. Food was good except the hali ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very loud. Food was good except the halibut special. Nothing great here. Don't know how there rated so high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3

Everything was great EXCEPT the host. I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Everything was great EXCEPT the host. I believe his name was Jose. Albeit we had to change our reservation a few times as we had a very long drive, but we didnt realize the kitchen supposedly closed at 10. I mean it was friday night in Atlantic City for crying out loud! He literally said "come on guys..youre putting everyone out" as he escorted us to our table!! Lucky for us everything else from our wonderful waiters, servers, busboy were on point! They gave us a great experience. Maybe one of them should be the host! Thanks guys for a delicious and memorable dining experience :) Capriccio is lucky to have you!!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was drastically sub par. Tourist h ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was drastically sub par. Tourist hype. Very disappointing considering high ranking which is now suspicious. Seasoned foodies keep away at all costs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Very nicely decorated. Staff is highly ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very nicely decorated. Staff is highly attentive and accommodating. Appetizers were delicious as was my meal. My wife ordered chicken Parmesan and it was a bit bland. Wine list was a bit overpriced - but you are in Atlantic City. if you are not getting it complimentary, you will pay above norm. Overall , a very nice place to dine while in A.C. Recommend the soufflé.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointed, especially considering the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Disappointed, especially considering the #1 rating on Trip Advisor, which is usually accurate in my opinion. Service wasn't great, starting with them not having the only nonsparkling rose on the menu, then giving everyone else their drinks, but not coming back for 10 minutes to take my drink order. Food service got a bit better thereafter, but the sole milanese was small. Pretty beach view, but outside unavailable because it was humid. Should have been my decision.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Although this was an excellent dining ex ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Although this was an excellent dining experience, the noise level was quite high. We prefer a quieter atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Really a nice dining experience, great f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Really a nice dining experience, great food, and outstanding service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What an awesome evening. Excellent servi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

What an awesome evening. Excellent service, great food & super friendly & attentive staff. Special thanks to our waitress & waiter. Marylin & Sergio... They made our anniversary celebration very special

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.