Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
br>Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: (855) 502-4439

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Great for Brunch (42)
Romantic (40)
See All
Waterfront (39)
Scenic View (38)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Authentic (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Bar Seating (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Casual (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Cozy (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
People Watching (6)
Fun (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Business Meals (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Healthy (4)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
657 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and service!! The view of the water is quite nice as well. It's perfect for a date night while on a quick vacation.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Very disappointed. This restaurant is voted # 1 on TripAdvisor so we had really high expectations. I made the res via open table and when I got there they couldn't find it but still sat us anyway. I made a special request as it was guest bday and I wanted to order a special dessert without him knowing but since they couldn't find the reservation they didn't know of it and I didn't want to say anything in front of him. Service was just ok, drinks sat empty for a while. The food however was nothing to rave home about. My chicken dish was dry and over cooked. This meal was not terrible but it was not memorable either. Not sure how its ranked #1... very let down. Many other great places in AC to go to! The acoustics are terrible also. It's soooo loud in here and not romantic at all. You have to yell at each other to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Another excellent meal at our favorite AC restaurant. The veal parmigiana was delicious and the service as always outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

As always the service was good, food was out standing. Best Brunch in Atlantic City.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always. Never disappoints!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Brunch was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food well prepared and delicious. Very expensive! Beautiful place for dinner ! Service excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was phenominal and the service was wonderful. The wait staff made us feel like we were the only ones in there. I would absolutely go again

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Not impressed with Capriccio. I will say that my food was excellent but my husband said his salad and sea bass were just ok. Too much dressing on salad and bones in sea bass. The bigger issue at Capriccio is the ambience. The restaurant is beautiful. That being said, our table and a few others faced a service bar where they are pouring water and getting olive oil. The man who brought our bread and water was unpleasant. Made no effort to smile or engage in any way. He seemed angry about something. Our waiter was good. My biggest problem was the people that came in with baseball caps (saw at least 3 people) and t-shirts. Really takes away from the experience. There was also a man in a tank top and shorts that stood talking to a hostess. He also came in to the dining room and just stood there looking around. For the cost of our meal, I would have to say this is not a restaurant I can recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Told the waiter we were sharing a few dishes and they split it for us. Seafood zupetta was very tasty but I wish there was more pasta. All in all a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Best veal parm I ever had! This is my new favorite Italian spot in AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Fantastic ambiance and view over the ocean, impeccable service, and delicious food. Everything we were hoping for. Wait staff were very polite and attentive, refilling drinks quickly, honoring requests, and even changing out napkins while we were at the buffet. The homemade ice cream may have ruined me forever -- delicious! Really appreciated the Bellini option also, since I cannot drink orange juice, but didn't want to miss out.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Nice place with good service but on the expensive side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was awesome veal melted in my mouth!!my wife had the seafood linguine that was fabulous!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was excellent and very well prepared. The halibut chowder was outstanding. Our waiter Oscar was very attentive and helpful and the service was excellent. Haven't been there in years and had forgotten how good it is. Will definitely be back there soon. Don't miss the soufflé for dessert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This place had a real old world charm. The service was excellent and the food was fabulous. The ingredients were fresh and cooked to perfection. My husband had a classic spaghetti Bolognese and loved it. I had fresh grilled Branzino and it was perfectly cooked. The view of the beach is lovely and the decor is beautiful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food and view were excellent. Service started out excellent but as they got busier, it weaned off a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had brunch on Sunday morning and it was out of this world! The food was fresh, perfectly seasoned and was abundant. If you going to brunch I highly recommend the eggs Benedict they were perfectly cooked and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The loveliest service-- friendly and helpful - they brought dessert and sang to my boyfriend for his birthday - and I had never asked. The food was exquisite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I do not give 5 Stars, but in this case I will. The night before we dined here, I called and talked to the Matre'd to ask if they had chocolate mousse, as it was my wife's birthday and that is her favorite. When we showed up for our reservation we got a table overlooking the ocean. The service was absolutely awesome, and the food was great. And when it was time for desert they showed up with chocolate mousse cake and they sung happy birthday to her. I came to find out that the Matre'd went to another restaurant to get the chocolate mousse cake as it is not on their menu. This is service that you do not see in this day and age and I was absolutely overwhelmed. I gave a tip that was commensurate with this type of service. I would not hesitate to use this place for special occasions. They are not #1 for anything they deserve 5 stars.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We had a lovely dinner. Food was delicious and well prepared. The staff is great...all helpful, friendly and good at their jobs! Enjoyed the dinner and we will return!!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Another wonderful dining experience at my favorite AC restaurant. The food is good and the servers are so friendly and attentive. A window table provides a wonderful view of the ocean.
Looking forward to our next trip.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to eat one Sunday, and found capriccio. We enjoyed it so much that we told our friends and family about it, and now we keep coming back. The food is phenomenal, service is great, and it's priced accordingly.
If you like seafood, you will enjoy the cold seafood bar or sushi bar. The lollipop lamb chops are my favorite. There is so much food there your bound to find something you love to eat.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food here was quite good. Fresh pastas and sauces and outstanding antipasta. Experience marred by subpar service and sad, depressing gambler crowd. Would not recommend going out of your way to eat here but if you find yourself stuck in the dump of a hotel that is Resorts (as I was), you should be able to find a good meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our waiter Gabriel was the best part of our brunch experience. He was personable as well as accommodating. Food was really good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a party for 7 (Mother's Day) and had to wait 30 minutes for our table. The staff looked over whelmed. They gave us complimentary champage during our wait.
The buffet was superb. I will definitely go back there.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food. Just Mother's Day is a tough day for not waiting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I went with my wife for Mother's Day Brunch. I think it was the best brunch I have ever had. The food and the service was superb. The little details like shrimp with most of the tail gone just the flipper had shell. The lemons were wrapped so no seeds would land in your food. Luis and Oscar were great servers. Every need was anticipated. The lamb chops were to for for. I asked about mint jelly and one of the cooks actually went and found some and brought it to my table. We would go back again without hesitation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We go to Capriccio in Resorts casino in Atlantic City for Mother's Day brunch every year. We are never disappointed in the food or service. Beautiful dining room with a fantastic view of the Atlantic Ocean. The service is very professional and pleasant. The food is always spot on, price is high, $55.95, includes as many Mimosa's or Bloody Mary's as you like. Worth the price!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of the best brunch spots. We, as a couple, always come back for their Sunday brunch. Always wonderful to see old faces. (We love Oskar!)

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I made a reservation for a Mother's Day get together, Everyone was pleasant, the Sunday Brunch which included mimosa's, Bloody Mary's or Bellini. The food was amazing and plenty to choose from, I course I didn't get a chance to do so but would have loved to. My Waiter Jose was very attentive and provided excellent service, This place made my special occasion a successful outing for me and my group of sisters( mothers). Thank you

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Wonderful service, very personable. Great food and view makes this a regular stop when I am in Atlantic City.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 11, 2017

the stuffed artichoke was very nice and the pasta with salmon was fantastic. one of the waiter was a bit surly!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The staff was great Jose V Roberto Ulysses couldn't have been nicer! The room was a piece of history beautiful! The food was good expected a little more for the price.But I would definitely try it for the brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The best brunch you will ever have. The service is phenomenal and the food is amazing. I am stunned every time I go by how fabulous it is.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We really enjoyed ourselves. The service and food were superior. The waiters sang Happy Birthday to my fiancé and provided a delicious birthday dessert.
We were not rushed and were able to enjoy a relaxing meal.
Thank you everyone.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Vegan, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food and wine were good as usual. Had to wait a little longer than usual. Not happy about that. Also wanted to use $20 dining reward but was told we needed to have dinner charged to Resorts. However, we did have have a room at the casino so could not use the $20 dining reward. Need to find more info about that.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 4, 2017

After reading all the great reviews about this restaurant, my party of 4 decided to try it. It was disappointing. The veal chop was over cooked, the salad order was wrong. The pasta ordered with garlic and olive oil was smothered with marsala sauce from the veal. I had to get up to order my own drink from the bar, and I could go on. I just did not see the 4.7 out of 5 stars on my visit.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Delicious food and great service. Good cocktails. It is a little pricey, but worth the expense. Good dessert list.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.