About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
We offer Garage and Valet parking. Fees change based on season or special events.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: 8555024439

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Romantic
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
7 More
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Service
Atlantic City
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
Romantic
Atlantic City
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (88)
Scenic View (79)
Romantic (65)
See All
Fit for Foodies (45)
Great for Brunch (35)
Good for Groups (32)
Notable Wine List (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
446 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Decor was excellent to match this highly ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 3 days ago

Decor was excellent to match this highly rated restaurant. Service was good but our server was handling many tables and clearly running. However, I give I server 5 stars considering she was doing her best but clearly hurrying from table to table. The food was good, not great and the stuffed artichoke was bland with very little stuffing ( which I would never recommend to anyone ) Stuffed long hot was good meatballs good pasta good. chocolate souffle for desert was excellent

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We enjoy eating here every time we are i ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoy eating here every time we are in Atlantic City. The staff is wonderful!!! The food is awesome!! So enjoyable!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very loud. Food was good except the hali ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very loud. Food was good except the halibut special. Nothing great here. Don't know how there rated so high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3

Everything was great EXCEPT the host. I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great EXCEPT the host. I believe his name was Jose. Albeit we had to change our reservation a few times as we had a very long drive, but we didnt realize the kitchen supposedly closed at 10. I mean it was friday night in Atlantic City for crying out loud! He literally said "come on guys..youre putting everyone out" as he escorted us to our table!! Lucky for us everything else from our wonderful waiters, servers, busboy were on point! They gave us a great experience. Maybe one of them should be the host! Thanks guys for a delicious and memorable dining experience :) Capriccio is lucky to have you!!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was drastically sub par. Tourist h ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was drastically sub par. Tourist hype. Very disappointing considering high ranking which is now suspicious. Seasoned foodies keep away at all costs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Very nicely decorated. Staff is highly ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very nicely decorated. Staff is highly attentive and accommodating. Appetizers were delicious as was my meal. My wife ordered chicken Parmesan and it was a bit bland. Wine list was a bit overpriced - but you are in Atlantic City. if you are not getting it complimentary, you will pay above norm. Overall , a very nice place to dine while in A.C. Recommend the soufflé.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointed, especially considering the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Disappointed, especially considering the #1 rating on Trip Advisor, which is usually accurate in my opinion. Service wasn't great, starting with them not having the only nonsparkling rose on the menu, then giving everyone else their drinks, but not coming back for 10 minutes to take my drink order. Food service got a bit better thereafter, but the sole milanese was small. Pretty beach view, but outside unavailable because it was humid. Should have been my decision.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Although this was an excellent dining ex ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Although this was an excellent dining experience, the noise level was quite high. We prefer a quieter atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What an awesome evening. Excellent servi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

What an awesome evening. Excellent service, great food & super friendly & attentive staff. Special thanks to our waitress & waiter. Marylin & Sergio... They made our anniversary celebration very special

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, great views, wonderfu ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent service, great views, wonderful food, outstanding cocktails...couldn't be better!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good!

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Their service was amazing! An absolute m ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Their service was amazing! An absolute must go to in AC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service and view are all amazi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food, service and view are all amazing! this is a must do when you DoAC! Brunch or dinner, the menu is fantastic and brunch is over the top with options! the bar is fantastic too! the staff is soooo friendly!

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal and view. Service impec ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Outstanding meal and view. Service impeccable. Knowledgeable waitress. Attentive staff

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome brunch!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Awesome brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious food and attentive service! Ou ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Delicious food and attentive service! Our group of 9 was seated shortly after reservation time. Service was consistent and accurate. Could use a few additional gluten-free options was only minor issue from one in our party. Would return definitely!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My waitress was super nice. I visited Sa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

My waitress was super nice. I visited Saturday August 6th at 5:30. I had reservations and was seated right away. My friend has the lamb special me seafood lasagna. We split our meals and both were delicious. I had a lemon drop martini, my friend red wine. Both were great. We both had the canolis. Great time

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Normally, I would rate this 5 stars acro ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Normally, I would rate this 5 stars across the board. However, on this particular night the overall experience was below average. Food and server were great (although for $36 I feel something should accompany the scallops), but there were two tables in particular who were loud, drunk and downright obnoxious. At one point the two tables were yelling and cheering across the restaurant to one another - by no means am I against a good time, but feel there should have been more done to make sure the other patrons were accommodated. I expect the ambiance and experience to reflect the prices.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

loved it - only problem related to a cou ...

vip
·Dined on August 3, 2016

loved it - only problem related to a couple late arrival noisy tables

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our veal chops were out of this world. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Our veal chops were out of this world. Service was exemplary, as was the ambiance & ocean view. They did everything to make us feel welcome. We were staying in the hotel for a few days and this was a very special restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love it at Capriccios, whenever we go ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We love it at Capriccios, whenever we go to AC on a Sunday we always make reservations there. We're at the point where we shake hands & are greeted by everyone there. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Extraordinary seafood dish with huge lob ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Extraordinary seafood dish with huge lobster chunks, scallops, jumbo shrimp and shellfish! Always my favorite. Also immensely enjoyed the egg with crabmeat, which I hadn't seen here on previous visits! So many other items to taste that there's no way to try them all. Outstanding service and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I always want to give this restaurant a ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I always want to give this restaurant a five star review, but with each visit something is always slightly lacking. We visited recently because it was a beautiful night, and we wanted to eat outdoors. The outdoor area is delightful overlooking the boardwalk and ocean. When we arrived, we were told they were not serving outdoors. We were disappointed, but seated at a table near the window, and the view was nice. We waited 15 minutes before anyone came to the table or acknowledged us. Our two servers seemed seasoned, and the meal progressed with wonderful cocktails and appetizers. However,our servers seemed to disappear after the appetizers were served. A food runner brought our meals out and announced what he was serving and waited for us to tell him where to place the meals. Very tacky for a restaurant of this caliber. One meal had to be sent back to the kitchen as it was cold. The busboy, Sergio, cleared our plates, took after dinner drink orders, and dessert orders. He was very efficient. Our servers were busy catering to other guests. I don't feel the food or the service (with the exception of the host and busboy) match the ambiance or price. The ambiance keeps me coming back hoping for that exceptional dining experience it should be.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Professional wait staff . A must during ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Professional wait staff . A must during any visit to a/c

Not college kids serving s you like other high end restaurants in town.

Been going there for 20plus yrs

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation for July 24, for Brun ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Made a reservation for July 24, for Brunch.......VERY VERY GOOD they have everything you could want....Don't waste your time picking anywhere else when in AC.......for Dinner or for their Brunch........Ask for Oscar.....Tell him Dominic sent you!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as usual ,from the bartender ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Outstanding as usual ,from the bartenders, to the hostess, to the matre de , to the waiter, and especially the food.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was tasty , but very pricey, to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was tasty , but very pricey, too expensive for the quality. We did not enjoy the dolce , creme Carmel for dessert . It lacked flavor and was very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The mozzarella appetizer was delicious. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The mozzarella appetizer was delicious. My scallops were presented beautifully and equally excellent as was the Cappriccio salad. My husbands veal dish was good, but not extraordinary and he liked my salad better than his Caesar. All in all the meal and service was very good. We will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Dined twice during our AC trip with a pa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Dined twice during our AC trip with a party of 3 first time and 4 second time. Everyone was completely pleased with meals and service. I ordered Lobster Ravioli both nights because it was so delicious!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian food , service was outstan ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great Italian food , service was outstanding , great host , chef cooks a great meal

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

VERY Poor service!!!! Waiter NOT attent ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

VERY Poor service!!!! Waiter NOT attentive at all! We were a party of 4. He took 1 person's drink order then disappeared. Brought her drink then disappeared again. We had to flag him down and ask him for 2 other drinks. He disappeared again. Later we flagged him down again to ask some menu questions. One of us asked then he disappeared again. We flagged him down again so that others could ask their questions. VERY disappointing service given the caliber of the restaurant. Food was ok. Nothing special.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

My wife and I dined at Capriccio's for o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

My wife and I dined at Capriccio's for our Anniversary Dinner. It was romantic, quiet and we felt very relaxed. The staff was excellent and the food was very good. We sat near the window with a view of the ocean. We plan to visit every couple of months from central PA and will dine there again on our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I use the open table app to book our res ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I use the open table app to book our reservations. It worked great. The dinner was awesome. I'm glad we tried it for ourselves. The seafood lasagna was delicious and the veal parm was amazing. Please don't let others with negative experiences sway your decision. I'm so glad we didn't. It was great and we would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jorge and his staff will give you a memo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Jorge and his staff will give you a memorable evening. The food was incredible but the attention to your experience was better. Thanks and keep it up

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great all around. Hand made pasta was am ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great all around. Hand made pasta was amazing. Better than chef vola's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time eating at Capric ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This is the second time eating at Capriccio and I have enjoyed both immensely. The servers are friendly and attentive, but not overbearing. The personalities of all staff make you feel comfortable right away. There is no pressure when ordering and no hovering. I will go back to Capriccio's every time I am in the area!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent services,a must if your at atl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

excellent services,a must if your at atlantic city!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious but need to improve o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was delicious but need to improve on there espresso being that it is Italian restaurant otherwise dinner and dessert was great and watriess and waiter were great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Being rated number one I was expecting b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Being rated number one I was expecting better. Food was good though had much better in Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our entree's. This is not a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We enjoyed our entree's. This is not a cheap chain restaurant with pasta dripping in red sauce. The items we tried were comparable to a meal we recently had in Bologna,Italy. Nice view of the ocean as well.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.