Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
br>Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm. Sunday Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: (855) 502-4439

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Scenic View (45)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Waterfront (42)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Romantic (38)
Great for Brunch (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Authentic (24)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Cozy (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Fun (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Business Meals (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Casual (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
725 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Staff food and ambiance was fabulous! We sat for 3 hours and ate breakfast lunch and dinner!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding food and great service. Very relaxing for a Sunday brunch. Would do it again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

from the time we walked in we were treated like royals.. the food was excellent.. the service over the top.. looking forward to going back..I can't say enough good things about this restaurant..

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything from Anti Pasti to Dessert was exceptional. We love to come here whenever we are in AC.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

In five decades of fine dining, I have never had a better seafood dish than the HALIBUT IN CAMICIA. The hot and cold antipasti were the perfect start. Our server Jose was first rate. Hope to be back here in the near future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Capriccio must be one of the best restaurant on the east coast. The italien dish and the lamb dish were fabulous. Service was superb, atmosphere outstanding. From the moment we were greeted and seated by Mr. Jorge, we felt very special. It is as always a fabulous experience

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Everything about the brunch was A++. My only complaint was the parking facility at Resorts self park . $20.00
Are you kidding me?

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The Sunday brunch is excellent and well worth the price.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We went early to have a drink at the bar. Good idea. We met the bartenders, Ulysses and Ray. Very sweet and fun...drinks were perfect!! Great way to start a beautiful meal. The menu is not very large...well rounded, nice choices!! My husband had the Veal Caprese and it was delicious. I had the Zuppetta de Pesce , saw three people order at the bar and watching them enjoy it, sold me!! It was delicious!! Nice size portions, lovely presentation. We had Tiramisu,
very nice, coffee delicious. Everything was wonderful and I would love to go again!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The service, for such a fancy place, was awful. They brought me a salad and no cutlery to eat it with, we asked twice for a fork, no go... Then they took a second drink order before the entrees came, and the drinks came more than halfway through the meal. Horrible timing, they are not paying attention to their guests or the flow of the meal.
The room is lovely, the view is wonderful and the menu is pedestrian at best (the veal options included Milanese, Marsala and Parmesan... and that's that!).
The menu is far too predictable for such an "upscale" place, but maybe that is the clientele that they get. But the service was bad enough that I won't return. There are plenty of other options in A/C. And for a Saturday night at peak time, with Miss America in town for the weekend, the restaurant was not full. But it was LOUD, too many hard surfaces I think.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The food was delicious. We had the salad with the fig and fried prosciutto and an herb (savory) panna cotta. It was excellent. We also had chicken parm and veal parm. Both were excellent. We shared a dessert which had black raspberries, oat and almond crumble, a small shortcake and crème fraiche gelato. It was unbelievably delicious.
Unfortunately, the service was terrible. There were only 4 tables with customers but the waiter, Jose, was very abrupt, and totally unfriendly. It appeared that we were not worthy of polite service. When I asked questions he spoke so quickly and superficially that I had to repeat my questions. The specials of the evening were never mentioned until I requested to hear them. He was, again, very brief and spoke so quickly that I couldn't understand him and made him repeat himself. Prices for the specials were not mentioned, which I know is common but I find it very disrespectful when I am forced to request the price of each special offered. I request the prices specifically to let them know that I think that it is their job to state them clearly. One of the specials, a steak, had a price of $59. No wonder it wasn't stated. No one refilled our water glasses when we finished the first glass and I sat for most of the meal with nothing to drink. Jose also didn't have the courtesy to stop walking past us as he was asking if the meal was ok. It was clear that he couldn't care less. He definitely was not busy and in fact at one period during the meal, there were no employees at all in the entire dining room for about five minutes.
After the meal, the chef came to each table to request feedback about our meals. She was very friendly and informative about the food and the preparations. Lovely woman, excellent chef.
All in all, if you're looking for delicious food in a beautiful setting and are able to disregard the shameful, rude, low class behavior of the dining room staff, you will enjoy your evening.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Excellent food is fantastic Jorge Marti Di is great Chef Lisa is super food and service outstanding

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Joseph was a pleasure to meet, he was the best server, we were never without a fresh drink

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service was impeccable! Restaurant was beautiful but in a pretty run down casino with some seedy looking characters. Parking just for dinner was $20. We were told that the over $50 pasta was homemade, however it was clearly out of the box. Disappointing food but the view and the service were outstanding. Both my husband and I had an upset stomach and loose stools afterwards.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

THIS PLACE WAS ABSOLUTY THE BEST !!! THE STAFF AND THE MANAGER WAS SO DELIGHTFUL TO BE WITH, THEY MAKE YOU FEEL SO IMPORTANT, WE WILL BE GOING THERE FREQUENTLY, THE PORK OSOBUCO IS THE BEST I EVER HAD IN 45 YEARS,

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Always have a nice time doing the Sunday Brunch. Noise volume picks up as the morning progresses and it becomes more crowded.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We told them in the reservation that it was our anniversary. There was no acknowledgment of any kind. They were generally nice and offered a back pillow because I mentioned bad back in the reservation. They gave us a nice roomy booth, as per my request in the reservation. Ambiance was great.

Tortellini in brodo appetizer was superb. Choose your own antipasto was good. Veal parm was done as per my wife's specs and very tender. I was not at all impressed with my lobster ravioli or chocolate soufflé. Coffee was terrible.

Had to make 3 separate requests for the check and waited an eternity to get it.

All in all, a mixed bag.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Deafening noise, VERY slow service, not goo food. Really no reason to ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Food was exceptionally good, service was very good. This is the place to eat if you are in AC

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Hey great restaurants for brunch the finest in Atlantic City

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

This was the perfect choice for a quiet anniversary diner. It was the highlight of our 1 night sta-cation in Atlantic City. The service was first rate and the food was superb.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Once again cappricio has excelled
Great food and service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

It is elegant and surprisingly delicious!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who likes Italian and seafood.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We've eaten here in the previous year when we stay at Resorts in Atlantic City. I had requested a window table when I reserved on Open Table & mentioned it to Maitre D when we checked in. He said he had just seated the previous guests at the last window table but to let him see what he could do. In two minutes he had moved our four table very near the exit door & we then had an ocean view.

The service is lovely & the food delicious, plentiful & well presented. Always a special evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2017

The filet mignon had several large, chewy fat globular. The sea bass was o.k. but I have prepared better at home. This was our 3rd visit, and the quality of the food was sub-par this time. We won't go back. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Not what we hoped for based on the ratings. Who ever gave them the award should of ate what we had not catered to them. Hot food should be hot and cold food cold not warm and seafood shouldn't have ice crystals in it. Sorry that was our experience, maybe others had a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was excellent - the selection was great. The service was extremely poor.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great atmoshphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

It was nice to experience, but it was very loud and the pricing was high for the type of food given. Nothing that I would rush back for; however, service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

service was the best-ask for (jose)----lobster ravioli was well worth the money---chicken milanese was ok----upscale-expensive--but we all know that-already

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our family had a wonderful time dining here. The food was delicious and the portions reasonable enough that I could enjoy dessert. There is a great view of the beach and service was spot on.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

If you LOVE seafood you have to go!
Service was a bit sluggish but with the scallops, sushi, calamari, and so much seafood selections - it was AWESOME!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. Excellent food and a wide variety of seafood, eggs Benedict, omelets, meats, desserts, and a great selection of salads. Kit was our server and did a fantastic job. Well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was quite good. A salad bar would be a good addition. Eggs benedict were overcooked.

The facility is very nice, but the atmosphere was diminished by people in sloppy dress.

Service was poor. We had to ask for refills of coffee and water, and were never offered a refill of the bloody mary or mimosa, even though the place advertises they are unlimited. We also had to flag someone down to try to get the check. There seemed to be great attention paid to the regular customers -- kisses and handshakes from the staff -- which was off-putting. Again, our service was awful.

Given the poor service, $50 per person cost, that fact that you have to walk through the smoke-filled casino to get there, plus $20 to park, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Value is poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was our 2nd time at Capriccio's Sunday Champagne brunch. Just as amazing as the 1st time!! Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The female hostess was not friendly, our waiter appeared to be overwhelmed. He never told us about the specials. When we asked about them he told us they were out of the specials, but we overheard other waiters offering the specials to people who were seated after us. We waited over 15 minutes before water was even poured. Service was poor not a friendly smile or small talk from our waiter. Food was good but over priced. Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We are always amazed at the great meal and service we get here. Joseph is the best server. He is so attentive and friendly. The menu has a great selection. Always fresh and flavorful!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The best in AC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Dinner and service was spot on. I had the long hot stuffed peppers for an app. $16 for 2 peppers stuffed only the top portion of peppers with sausage and mozzarella. They were fantastic but costly, I also had pasta bolgenes $24 again very good but pricy.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.