Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Thursday- Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

Italian

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (27)
Romantic (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Great for Brunch (20)
Scenic View (20)
Worth the Drive (17)
Waterfront (16)
Good for Groups (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Authentic (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Business Meals (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Cozy (7)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
813 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 21 hours ago

The food was good but portions small and lacked any savory experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined a day ago

Another great dining experience! Five star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Been here often, always consistent food quality and high level of casual but very effective service. Seating is always comfortable, food is always prepared fresh .

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Always great food and service! Love it here!
Chilean Sea Bass was terrific and the diver scallops we're out of this world! The pasta for appetizer was delicious! I'd love to tell you about the dessert but we we're way to full and could not even try it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Valentines Day Menu was exceptional . Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

This is now the only place we go for Sunday brunch. The food is excellent and the choices are worth paying a little more for. In the long run, you definitely feel like you got your monies worth. Oysters, clams, shrimp, crab claws, lamb chops, etc. You can't beat it!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Love it here!! Good amazing branzini they changed for some unknown reason and it was yuck finally back the old way amazing don’t ever do that again!!!! Chicken parm great too Everything is great. Jorge the hostess and staff so caring !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 8, 2018

Wonderful! Chef Lisa is excellent. Love the staff,food. Five star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Great unlimited bubbles and raw bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Service was extremely slow. Food was outstanding the raw bar is worth the cost of the brunch by itself. Guess it was because of the Super Bowl (Go Eagles 🦅)but clients and staff were rowdy but I would go back again for the food

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 3, 2018

While the food is excellent, this particular night the side dishes and the soup course where cold. The entrees where served hot but by the time the side dishes were heated, the main course became cold. Manager handled the situation immediately. Having dined here many times before, this was the exception, not the rule, usually we are pleased from start to finish. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Consistent. Wonderful menu love Chef Lisa specials. Everyone is so courteous & professional. NYC dining in AC . Nothing near the quality in any other hotel. Great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Love dining in Capriccio 's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2018

Wow! Top quality, delicious food from smoked salmon, caviar and accouterments, to the freshest raw seafood station, to perfectly cooked lamb chops, seafood pasta, pan-sautéed agnolotti and tortellini, carving station and made-to-order omelettes, perfect eggs Benedict and so many veggies and salads- you can enjoy it all. Lots of desserts to finish the meal and delicious Bloody Mary drinks. Also served are mimosas and champagne and they are the only disappointment as the champagne is awful. The staff is fantastic - Gabrielle, Luis, Oscar, Jaime, everyone is so attentive and adds to the ambience of the beautiful surroundings. Best deal in AC, the Jersey shore and Northeast!!! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2018

service was horrible.the waiter spent more time talking to a friend at another table then refilling my wine glass. food was average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Great service & food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Exceptional food and services WERE superb
Especially ELI (STEVE )

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Always love going to Resorts Casino in Atlantic City. Went to Sunday Brunch and decided this is my restaurant of choice when I’m visiting. The service and food is Superb!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on January 25, 2018

Dads 88th B day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2018

Best buffet brunch in AC! Mimosa and Bloody Mary bar included

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2018

I don’t go to Atlantic City without visiting Capriccio’s.
George makes everybody feel important.
Food tastes delicious.
Mimosas are unlimited.
Looking forward to my next trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Great service - is a 5 Star and feels like a 5 Star restaurant

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Best anywher

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 18, 2018

You must put this restaurant on your list. Have eaten & owned restaurant. Quality staff food ambiance second to none

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 14, 2018

They have Sunday brunch is not only outstanding but it's one of the best .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2018

The hostess was rude....we arrived at 1115 and when asked about eating she stated we needed a reservation and if not we had to come back at 1230. I checked the open table app and saw there was an opening at 1130. I made the reservation and when we returned she stated I don’t know how u were able to make the reservation and told me I would have to wait like everyone else....after about 20 minutes of waiting and a lot of arguing we were allowed to sit at the bar and not a table .......thank goodness Ulysses and ray the bartenders were awesome. Food was great, Bartenders were the best would go again just to see these two!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 14, 2018

Have gone for brunch numerous times. Never disappointed in the food. Get there when they open as the noise level soon increases with an hour after opening.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2017

A must to go to when you are in AC. The food is fantastic, the service is second to none. The place you want to be for that special occasion or a place just to sit back and enjoy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 10, 2017

As always the brunch was the best, have been to others but this rates the very best. Have also had great dinners there. Never had a bad meal there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Very nice brunch selections; attentive, friendly, fantastic service.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 10, 2017

We celebrated my husband 's Birthday, and everything was awesome. The manager George is superb, along with is staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Overall it was nice, I was looking g forward to the Calamari, but it was overdone and had too much breading. The seafood dinner was good, but too much salt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2017

As usual the food is spectacular and the atmosphere is just perfect. The place is romantic and there are many delicious menu options! Love the mix and match antipasto appetizer and the veal could be cut with a fork! They were very accommodating and made me a special Gran Marinier Souffle. Wonderful!!!
Karen McDonald!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Capriccio is my favorite place to dine.. Always have a fine dining experience.Marylyn and Steve gave us a top notch service. I usually order Italian since it is their specialty. This time I went with the filet dinner, the filet was a bit fatty. Other then that it was another excellent meal. Jorge stopped by to check on us, which is always a pleasure. I adore this Restaurant and truly enjoy the whole ambiance experience. Thanks again Capriccio for another excellent dining experience😃

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, People Watching, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We arrived for our reservation we made online, for the $49 pr person Sunday Buffet Brunch at 12:15 pm. There were 4 people waiting when we got there and then we were seated around 12:50 pm. We were delivered to our table and then left without a menu or any instructions. We waited about 10 mins then asked a nearby waiter if we were going to receive drinks or menus. He said our waiter would be there soon, but he could get us a drink. I said it was our first time there, so didn't know protocol. He said our waiter would be there soon. We did receive drinks from the waiter we asked, but didn't see our assigned waiter until 20 or so mins later. We decided to just go to the buffet. Online menu said oysters were served on the raw bar. There were none. I checked back multiple times. I saw people with oysters when we first got there, so not sure if they have a limited amount and then don't put out anymore. Food was good, not great. It is a beautiful restaurant on the boardwalk, but has very poor/aloof service.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We went with friends and it was fantastic! The seafood prime rib omelettes sushi i mean if you can’t find things that you love here... then you won’t find it anywhere! Out of this world can’t wait to go again!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great experience. Service is second to none. I would highly recommend the Veal Ossobuca! Best I have ever had.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Dining at Capriccio was a very pleasant experience because of the excellent service provided by the staff. At one point, we had three servers attending to our needs. We loved the bread basket but were not enamored with the INSALATA DI BARBABIETOLE SOTTACETO ordered by three of us. However, the TORTELLONI IN BRODO was highly rated by another member of the party. The
FETTUCCINE ALFREDO ALLA PRIMAVERA was excellent as was the GNOCCHI AL PESTO. It was a very lovely evening in a very lovely restaurant with much attention to detail, and we will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.