Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
br>Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm. Sunday Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: (855) 502-4439

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Waterfront (38)
Scenic View (37)
See All
Great for Brunch (36)
Romantic (35)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Authentic (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Cozy (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Business Meals (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
678 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Lovely Sunday brunch. Beautiful location and service. Food was delicious ample and beautifully presented. Views of the beachfront and outside dining in good weather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Went to Capriccio (in Resorts Casino) for Sunday Brunch. I would say all-in-all the $50 per person price tag is worth it - particularly if you're able to take advantage of the all-you-can-drink alcoholic offerings (Bloody Mary, Mimosa, champagne). The food selection is vast but some of the food is not of the highest quality (mainly the raw bar offerings). Service was outstanding. Not one minute went by with an empty coffee cup or Mimosa glass - and dirty plates were picked up immediately. Very relaxed atmosphere. Never felt at all rushed - despite the restaurant being packed. I highly recommend this place for Sunday Brunch - especially if you're on the north end of the city.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The variety and quality of food was truly amazing. The Sunday bunch was exceptional.if you get a chance to get there _____ get there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Superb service, great waterfront location, very good food

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Dined twice over the weekend at Capriccio. Friday night dinner, party of four all very pleased with delicious meals. I had Lobster Ravioli in a blush vodka sauce and it was excellent! We returned for Sunday Brunch and once again were thoroughly pleased with the wide variety of selections in appealing presentations, way too many items to list including a carving station, made to order omelettes & waffles, eggs benedict and just about anything you could ever want, and gourmet style desserts too! Service was very attentive throughout.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent food, love the Lobster Ravioli. Our server, Oscar, was very friendly and attentive. Restaurant has beautiful decor and comfortable booth seating. Although we didn't have it, ocean view and outside dining is available.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This was our first time in Atlantic City and the food was absolutely atrocious. Although the head chef did come out and apologize she explained that they were going through some sort of change in chef because the one that had been there for like 20 years was transitioning and she was the new one taking over. Could be an isolated incident I would Give it another chance .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Oscar wiston and cezario did it again. Hands down, the best service in AC. Food absolutely amazing. Our favorite place in town and we live here. Thank you. Billy and jennifer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

food and service was outstanding but the noise level was so loud you could not hear yourself talk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

As usual Capriccio did not disappoint. It is a wonderful place e for that special dinner. The food, the service, and the setting, all combine to make your meal a memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Went for a two year anniversary and the staff was spectacular. From the host to our server to even other staff the just came up to us wished us happy anniversary and even giving us complimentary dessert and champagne. Food was excellent and wine list has something for everyone. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was great. I had the tortellini in a brown butter sauce, my boyfriend was jealous of my dish. We had the eggplant appetizer, also very good. Service was good but a little slow for a place that wasn't all that busy. I would definitely recommend this place though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had reservations for Sunday brunch. The restaurant was clearly overbooked and we waited over an hour to be seated. There was only one person in charge of seating and taking reservations, and the wait staff was rarely seen during the meal. The food was good, with a nice variety of options from which to choose. The overall experience, however, was mediocre, and it is clear that they are not set up well to handle the busier summer weekends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

WE WAITED 2 HOURS FOR A TABLE AT BRUNCH, WE HAD TO LEAVE, THE HOSTS HAS NO IDEA WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE TO TAKE CARE OF CUSTOMERS, BAD EXPERIENCE , HOWEVER, FOOD IS GREAT THERE, I KNOW THIS BECAUSE WE DINED THERE 2 OTHER TIMES, WOULD I GO THERE AGAIN, YES, I WILL GIVE IT ONE MORE TRY,

ANGELO GRASSO
SCRANTON PA,

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

It was as good as i expected as i had been there once before. We had reservations but they were a little backed up. Our wait was probably 20 minutes. The hostess at the door was very pleasant, always smiling, friendly, keeping everyone informed of the wait. On the other hand...i think he was the maitre d' and his name may have been Steve...was not friendly or inviting to us at all. I did, however, notice that he was very friendly with certain customers, seemingly regulars. Once we got past him it was great
The waiters were polite and friendly and service was good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Top notch service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We were very disappointed in how the waiter and Manager handled our many problems. It was not a fine dining experience. Here is our list of issues:
1. We were told NO shorts. Half the people came in wearing shorts!
2. One appetizer our party ordered was the shrimp and crab. It came with NO crab. The waiter then came back with two tiny pieces of crab! Didn't take the plate back to fix it.
3. One piece of beef came back totally dry. The waiter took it back and added gravy to it. No new piece of meat.
4. My fish came with a BUG on the top of it!! I believe it was a small black beetle .

For an expensive restaurant such as this , I have never been so disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The restaurant was great! My boyfriend and I ate there this past week, as a date and marking a special occasion. The staff was very friendly, and were around frequently to make sure we were enjoying our meal. We had a table with an ocean view, which was very nice. The food was delicious as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, People Watching, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Wonderful staff, food and ocean view. Very friendly and great music though just a bit noisy when a full room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing food and service!! The view of the water is quite nice as well. It's perfect for a date night while on a quick vacation.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Very disappointed. This restaurant is voted # 1 on TripAdvisor so we had really high expectations. I made the res via open table and when I got there they couldn't find it but still sat us anyway. I made a special request as it was guest bday and I wanted to order a special dessert without him knowing but since they couldn't find the reservation they didn't know of it and I didn't want to say anything in front of him. Service was just ok, drinks sat empty for a while. The food however was nothing to rave home about. My chicken dish was dry and over cooked. This meal was not terrible but it was not memorable either. Not sure how its ranked #1... very let down. Many other great places in AC to go to! The acoustics are terrible also. It's soooo loud in here and not romantic at all. You have to yell at each other to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Another excellent meal at our favorite AC restaurant. The veal parmigiana was delicious and the service as always outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

As always the service was good, food was out standing. Best Brunch in Atlantic City.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always. Never disappoints!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Brunch was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food well prepared and delicious. Very expensive! Beautiful place for dinner ! Service excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was phenominal and the service was wonderful. The wait staff made us feel like we were the only ones in there. I would absolutely go again

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Not impressed with Capriccio. I will say that my food was excellent but my husband said his salad and sea bass were just ok. Too much dressing on salad and bones in sea bass. The bigger issue at Capriccio is the ambience. The restaurant is beautiful. That being said, our table and a few others faced a service bar where they are pouring water and getting olive oil. The man who brought our bread and water was unpleasant. Made no effort to smile or engage in any way. He seemed angry about something. Our waiter was good. My biggest problem was the people that came in with baseball caps (saw at least 3 people) and t-shirts. Really takes away from the experience. There was also a man in a tank top and shorts that stood talking to a hostess. He also came in to the dining room and just stood there looking around. For the cost of our meal, I would have to say this is not a restaurant I can recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Told the waiter we were sharing a few dishes and they split it for us. Seafood zupetta was very tasty but I wish there was more pasta. All in all a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Best veal parm I ever had! This is my new favorite Italian spot in AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I lost count on the number of brunches we had here in the past 3 years. Never disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Fantastic ambiance and view over the ocean, impeccable service, and delicious food. Everything we were hoping for. Wait staff were very polite and attentive, refilling drinks quickly, honoring requests, and even changing out napkins while we were at the buffet. The homemade ice cream may have ruined me forever -- delicious! Really appreciated the Bellini option also, since I cannot drink orange juice, but didn't want to miss out.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Nice place with good service but on the expensive side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was awesome veal melted in my mouth!!my wife had the seafood linguine that was fabulous!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was excellent and very well prepared. The halibut chowder was outstanding. Our waiter Oscar was very attentive and helpful and the service was excellent. Haven't been there in years and had forgotten how good it is. Will definitely be back there soon. Don't miss the soufflé for dessert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This place had a real old world charm. The service was excellent and the food was fabulous. The ingredients were fresh and cooked to perfection. My husband had a classic spaghetti Bolognese and loved it. I had fresh grilled Branzino and it was perfectly cooked. The view of the beach is lovely and the decor is beautiful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food and view were excellent. Service started out excellent but as they got busier, it weaned off a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had brunch on Sunday morning and it was out of this world! The food was fresh, perfectly seasoned and was abundant. If you going to brunch I highly recommend the eggs Benedict they were perfectly cooked and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The loveliest service-- friendly and helpful - they brought dessert and sang to my boyfriend for his birthday - and I had never asked. The food was exquisite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.