Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
br>Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: (855) 502-4439

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Great for Brunch (40)
Romantic (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Scenic View (35)
Good for a Date (35)
Waterfront (31)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Authentic (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Casual (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
People Watching (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Family Style (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
Historic (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Food and view were excellent. Service started out excellent but as they got busier, it weaned off a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

It was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

We had brunch on Sunday morning and it was out of this world! The food was fresh, perfectly seasoned and was abundant. If you going to brunch I highly recommend the eggs Benedict they were perfectly cooked and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

The loveliest service-- friendly and helpful - they brought dessert and sang to my boyfriend for his birthday - and I had never asked. The food was exquisite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Another wonderful dining experience at my favorite AC restaurant. The food is good and the servers are so friendly and attentive. A window table provides a wonderful view of the ocean.
Looking forward to our next trip.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to eat one Sunday, and found capriccio. We enjoyed it so much that we told our friends and family about it, and now we keep coming back. The food is phenomenal, service is great, and it's priced accordingly.
If you like seafood, you will enjoy the cold seafood bar or sushi bar. The lollipop lamb chops are my favorite. There is so much food there your bound to find something you love to eat.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food here was quite good. Fresh pastas and sauces and outstanding antipasta. Experience marred by subpar service and sad, depressing gambler crowd. Would not recommend going out of your way to eat here but if you find yourself stuck in the dump of a hotel that is Resorts (as I was), you should be able to find a good meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our waiter Gabriel was the best part of our brunch experience. He was personable as well as accommodating. Food was really good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a party for 7 (Mother's Day) and had to wait 30 minutes for our table. The staff looked over whelmed. They gave us complimentary champage during our wait.
The buffet was superb. I will definitely go back there.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food. Just Mother's Day is a tough day for not waiting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I went with my wife for Mother's Day Brunch. I think it was the best brunch I have ever had. The food and the service was superb. The little details like shrimp with most of the tail gone just the flipper had shell. The lemons were wrapped so no seeds would land in your food. Luis and Oscar were great servers. Every need was anticipated. The lamb chops were to for for. I asked about mint jelly and one of the cooks actually went and found some and brought it to my table. We would go back again without hesitation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We go to Capriccio in Resorts casino in Atlantic City for Mother's Day brunch every year. We are never disappointed in the food or service. Beautiful dining room with a fantastic view of the Atlantic Ocean. The service is very professional and pleasant. The food is always spot on, price is high, $55.95, includes as many Mimosa's or Bloody Mary's as you like. Worth the price!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of the best brunch spots. We, as a couple, always come back for their Sunday brunch. Always wonderful to see old faces. (We love Oskar!)

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I made a reservation for a Mother's Day get together, Everyone was pleasant, the Sunday Brunch which included mimosa's, Bloody Mary's or Bellini. The food was amazing and plenty to choose from, I course I didn't get a chance to do so but would have loved to. My Waiter Jose was very attentive and provided excellent service, This place made my special occasion a successful outing for me and my group of sisters( mothers). Thank you

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Wonderful service, very personable. Great food and view makes this a regular stop when I am in Atlantic City.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 11, 2017

the stuffed artichoke was very nice and the pasta with salmon was fantastic. one of the waiter was a bit surly!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The staff was great Jose V Roberto Ulysses couldn't have been nicer! The room was a piece of history beautiful! The food was good expected a little more for the price.But I would definitely try it for the brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The best brunch you will ever have. The service is phenomenal and the food is amazing. I am stunned every time I go by how fabulous it is.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We really enjoyed ourselves. The service and food were superior. The waiters sang Happy Birthday to my fiancé and provided a delicious birthday dessert.
We were not rushed and were able to enjoy a relaxing meal.
Thank you everyone.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Vegan, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food and wine were good as usual. Had to wait a little longer than usual. Not happy about that. Also wanted to use $20 dining reward but was told we needed to have dinner charged to Resorts. However, we did have have a room at the casino so could not use the $20 dining reward. Need to find more info about that.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 4, 2017

After reading all the great reviews about this restaurant, my party of 4 decided to try it. It was disappointing. The veal chop was over cooked, the salad order was wrong. The pasta ordered with garlic and olive oil was smothered with marsala sauce from the veal. I had to get up to order my own drink from the bar, and I could go on. I just did not see the 4.7 out of 5 stars on my visit.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Delicious food and great service. Good cocktails. It is a little pricey, but worth the expense. Good dessert list.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Love this place. Best service in Atlantic City. Tku!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We have eaten here several times. The food Has always been very
Good. The service is great and the waiters are always are very pleasant.

Tags: Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Hot Spot, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Loved everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My boyfriend and I came here for a late night (915) dinner to celebrate his birthday. It was our first time dining here and it was such a great experience. Our servers (Jose and Jose) were simply perfect - friendly, courteous and attentive. The food was absolutely delicious. We started with the calamari and had the cowboy steak and chicken parm. We were extremely impressed with this restaurant and will certainly be back. Thank you all for a lovely night!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

the environment was very nice and cozy. The service was amazing. I will definitely come back again

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Capriccio has always been the best restaurant in Atlantic City. Thank you to Jorge and all men waiters who waited on us and gave us excellant service and attention. We will be back for another delicious dinner and great time. Thanks again.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Don't believe the hype! Table service was no good and the food was below average. Stay at the bar for drinks and apps. Don't go any further. For real Italian visit a non casino local restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always Easter Brunch was nothing short of spectacular. Jorge along with the staff were perfect. Food was wonderful.

Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A TRULY EGGSEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE!! The culinary team was amazing and the service top notch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Amazing personal service, excellent raw bar choices, large chilled oysters, jumbo peeled shrimp, crab claws, littleneck/topneck clams, also including black caviar, from kitchen.
Great choices of fresh salads, hot items like seafood pasta with jumbo shrimp and tender scallops, eggs Benedict, waffles, plus all the regulars. Loved the carving station for lamb or prime rib, omelette station, and Belgian waffle cooked while you waited!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

this place was fabulous five star all the way would recommend this place to evryone

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants but the kitchen was off Saturday nights. Hope this is an anomaly, not a trend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fabulous meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Fabulous food & staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

One of the most lovely dining experiences we have had in a very long time. The #1 rating given on TripAdvisor is truly appropriate.
Given the right time (Sunday Brunch), occasion and personal presentation you will and we were treated like royalty!
Jorge, the Manager, seated us, with much fanfare at what I would say was the finest table-centered and facing the boardwalk and ocean.
We were celebrating my wife's 70th birthday. (It was Jorge's birthday, also)
Wait staff Wiston and Sergio were very, very attentive and practically read our mind when a bloody Mary, Mimosa or ice tea was needed.
Wiston inquired if we would like to have some black caviar in a addition to the extraordinary offerings we were eating, what a lovely and classy touch. We answered in the affirmative of course!
Even the chef came out and chatted with us.
When things were winding down, we were surprised when my wife was presented a wonderful birthday desert by ALL of the staff singing Happy Birthday!!!
The Cappriccio Sunday brunch is extraordinary.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We enjoyed a very classy brunch at Capriccio. The range and quality of the food was outstanding, the service was very attentive and the setting was very stylish - highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was excellent and the staff was excellent too. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.