About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30pm -10pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm. Sunday Dinner 5pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
Capriccio now offers FREE SELF PARKING in Resorts Garage & Surface Lot.

Valet parking available fees will vary.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: 8555024439

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:30AM - 10:15AM 1:00PM - 1:45PM

Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Service
Atlantic City
2 More
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Scenic View (50)
Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (42)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Waterfront (24)
Great for Brunch (20)
Worth the Drive (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Authentic (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Bar Seating (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Business Meals (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (4)
Family Style (4)
Historic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The server is very friendly and even tho ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The server is very friendly and even though, you could see that they are short staffed , she still has time to check in on us from time to time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The service is very good. Food is excell ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service is very good. Food is excellent. The ambiance is great. The staff are very friendly and attentive especially Natalie. Love it

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing, service was excellent. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was amazing, service was excellent. The restaurant and the staff lived up to every expectation and more. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful atmosphere, excellent service, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere, excellent service, amazing food. Great anniversary dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service. Sunday bru ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Sunday brunch is the best value in AC with food that goes from caviar to seafood to meats and dessert that is wow! Highly recommend. If you have a special occasion call or email them early for special requests.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were greeted right away by Nicole who ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were greeted right away by Nicole who is always friendly and welcoming. We were seated right away at a table by the window and as Joseph as our server. The service he provides is always excellent!! The food is out standing...always a great meal!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was surprised that neither the waiter ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I was surprised that neither the waiter nor bus person came to refill our water glasses, which were obviously empty. nor did they offer any grated Parma cheese atop our food, which is something they always do.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Always top notch food. It's my must vis ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Always top notch food. It's my must visit spot every time I'm in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They charged my 2 year and 3 months daug ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

They charged my 2 year and 3 months daughter 25.00 for brunch, she ate 3 or 4 pieces of smoked fish, 2 shrimp and a table spoon of pasta

Otherwise it was wonderful

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

The food is outstanding and the wait sta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food is outstanding and the wait staff and crew are even better! The food is pricey but it is worth every penny.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The osso buco was outstanding. Seems lik ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The osso buco was outstanding. Seems like this is quickly becoming one of my more favorite restaurants in Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent dinner and outstanding service ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent dinner and outstanding service. Our favorite Atlantic City restaurant. The atmosphere is so upscale and the service is as well. Husband had the filet minion and I had the veal parmesan. Both were excellent. Looking forward to our next trip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Food was outstand ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Wonderful experience. Food was outstanding and the wait staff was very attentive . Would recommend dining here to all my friends and family.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Uncharacteristically poor service ..this ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Uncharacteristically poor service ..this past Friday my friend and I dined at capriccio and it was very crowded. I had requested Stephan as server but instead got Marilyn. . Not sure if she was preoccupied or whatever, but she was definitely off her game and seemingly catering to larger parties and hanging out and chatting them up for the longest time, while we were waiting to place our order, get desserts ...the bill, however, came quickly enough! And I was having difficulty moving the large, heavy table at an angle, which would allow me to stand up and exit. Marilyn finally appeared mid- move to assist, something the waitstaff almost always does immediately once the bill is paid and I'm ready to depart.

In addition, I'd ordered the chicken parm ( see my previous review ) , and this time it was rather tough and chewy and I would have have preferred a steak knife instead of the butter knife provided. . Nite: The rest of the staff, however, was very attentive and efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

LOVELY RESTAURANT WITH WARM AND INVITING ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

LOVELY RESTAURANT WITH WARM AND INVITING ROOM, DELICIOUS FOOD DON'T FORGET TO TRY THE CHOCOLATE DESSERT YUMMY.....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great Restaurant . Highly Recommend.

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A great Restaurant . Highly Recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Never ever has there been a more consist ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Never ever has there been a more consistently great experience in dining. Seasonal menu change a plus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. Meals w ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Meals were a bit pricey but that is typical for many casino restaurants . The veal francaise was excellent. So were the Clams Casino, although very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food & friendly staff make thi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent food & friendly staff make this restaurant a must on any trip to AC.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual, our meal at Capriccio's was ou ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

As usual, our meal at Capriccio's was outstanding. This is the only restaurant where my husband feels enough confidence in the chef to order veal. We have been patronizing this restaurant for over 20 years, and the quality of the food, the ambiance of the restaurant and the highly trained staff have remained constant.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was fantastic. Very attentive

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Waiter was fantastic. Very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had 14 of us for a friend's bachelore ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had 14 of us for a friend's bachelorette party. We couldn't be happier with the food and the service. Oscar was great and very accommodating. The food was incredible, tons of variety. I'll definitely be coming back for another special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for brunch on our anniversary we ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We went for brunch on our anniversary weekend. The food was very good and the service was spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finest Italian food beautiful room great ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Finest Italian food beautiful room great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was average. The service was la ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food was average. The service was lacking. I had been here before and had an amazing experience. I do not think we will be back. The service was terrible starting with the unorganized valet parking when we arrived at the hotel and continued throughout the night. Sadly, this is a beautiful place that has lost it's sparkle. I am a local and have often recommended Capriccio. I can not believe it still ranks as one of Atlantic City's top restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We had high expectations and they were n ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had high expectations and they were not met. The staff and maitre d' were very nice but the quality of the food was not good. The appetizers were mediocre at best. Served room temperature and presentation was unappetizing. I ordered the Chicken Parm. Staple dish, can't go wrong. Unless you order it at Capriccio. Again, not hot - the cheese looked like it needed another few minutes in the oven. The breading on the chicken was doughy. So disappointing. Two people in our party had the veal special. They loved their dish and were happy. 2 out of 10 would go back. You're in AC, if you like those odds .. check it out.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Beautiful place with great ambience, ser ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Beautiful place with great ambience, service was impeccable, the food, average at best, pricey for the quality, which did not rise to the occasion this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Visited Capriccio's for the first time f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Visited Capriccio's for the first time for Sunday Brunch. We had a reservation but still had to wait 20 minutes to be seated. However, It was worth the wait. The selection of food was good and included both breakfast (omelet and waffle stations) and lunch entrees (seafood pasta, lamb..) and a wide variety of other items. Drinks included champagne, mimosas and bloody marys . Service was excellent and the restaurant provided an "upscale" experience. Would definitely return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Capriccio is a fantastic restaurant whet ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Capriccio is a fantastic restaurant whether it be for Sunday Brinch or a fabulous dinner. Food is great and service is fantastic! Carol

Tags: Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We had brunch and t was phenomenal. The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We had brunch and t was phenomenal. The food was fresh and so delicious. The staff was very friendly. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As I've written now 3x! I was given just ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

As I've written now 3x! I was given just 100 dining pts when it specifically stated that 1000 pts would be rewarded for the dining time I requested!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely the best !!!! We plan on goin ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Absolutely the best !!!! We plan on going back next month, the best Italian Food next to my grandmothers food !!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

enjoyed this restaurant, the service was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

enjoyed this restaurant, the service was excellent and waiters very friendly. They knew the menu, were smiling throughout the dining experience. Food was very good, came in a timely manner and was hot. I would recommend this restaurant to all my friends.....a very enjoyable evening....PS Did not feel rushed at all......the Mulvey's

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I were both very impressed w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

My wife and I were both very impressed with the food and the service, both were excellent. We will certainly dine here again when we return to Resorts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Felt welcome the minute we walked in. Se ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Felt welcome the minute we walked in. Service was so nice. The room is beautiful and the food was great . Will be retuning soon. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a great time at Capric ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My wife and I had a great time at Capriccio Restaurant this past weekend, the food was great, the atmosphere was very nice, and the service from Bill, Sergio, and the beautiful Marylin was perfect, I would gladly recommend Capriccio to everyone and I can't wait to return there myself

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always great. Would go back thei ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food is always great. Would go back their again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very disappointed!!! The chicken w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I was very disappointed!!! The chicken was a little tough and the sauce was a little sour. I do not usually get red sauce, but the waiter assured me that they made a good sauce. We have eaten in a number of good places all over the country and this was not one of them.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Capriccio's is in the Resorts hotel in A ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Capriccio's is in the Resorts hotel in Atlantic City, NJ. It has a beautiful view of the water and their brunch buffet was outstanding. Bottomless champagne and bloody marys and delicious food. Will be back and will recommend.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fun, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always, from the bartenders , t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great as always, from the bartenders , to the hostess , to the matre'd , the waiters , and the food. We go there every trip to Atlantic City.

Tags: Historic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.