About Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City

1133 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

The fine dining experience of Capriccio has been an Atlantic City tradition since the inception of Resorts Casino in 1978. Gourmet Italian cuisine prepared with passion and tradition. Capriccio has an exquisitely confortable atmosphere, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. we use only the freshest, high quality Italian ingredients prepared to order to insure that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. Renowned for dishes like Osso Buco, Seafood Zuppetta and Rack of Lamb, Capriccio is a perennial award-winner for excellence in food, service and decor. Please visit us on the Dining Level of Resorts Casino Hotel.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 322-7469

Website:
http://www.capriccioatlanticcity.com/

Parking Details:
We offer Garage and Valet parking. Fees change based on season or special events.

Public Transit:
Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.

Executive Chef:
Steven Klawitter

Private Party Facilities:
Italian

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Bell: 8555024439

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Capriccio at Resorts Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Romantic
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
8 More
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
Atlantic City
Best Service
Atlantic City
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
Romantic
Atlantic City
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (88)
scenic view (75)
romantic (66)
See All
fit for foodies (44)
great for brunch (39)
good for groups (33)
great for outdoor dining (21)
notable wine list (19)
neighborhood gem (9)
great for lunch (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (2)
hot spot (2)
Sort By:
Newest
422 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Made a reservation for July 24, for Brun ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Made a reservation for July 24, for Brunch.......VERY VERY GOOD they have everything you could want....Don't waste your time picking anywhere else when in AC.......for Dinner or for their Brunch........Ask for Oscar.....Tell him Dominic sent you!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as usual ,from the bartender ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding as usual ,from the bartenders, to the hostess, to the matre de , to the waiter, and especially the food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was tasty , but very pricey, to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was tasty , but very pricey, too expensive for the quality. We did not enjoy the dolce , creme Carmel for dessert . It lacked flavor and was very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The mozzarella appetizer was delicious. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The mozzarella appetizer was delicious. My scallops were presented beautifully and equally excellent as was the Cappriccio salad. My husbands veal dish was good, but not extraordinary and he liked my salad better than his Caesar. All in all the meal and service was very good. We will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Dined twice during our AC trip with a pa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Dined twice during our AC trip with a party of 3 first time and 4 second time. Everyone was completely pleased with meals and service. I ordered Lobster Ravioli both nights because it was so delicious!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian food , service was outstan ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great Italian food , service was outstanding , great host , chef cooks a great meal

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

VERY Poor service!!!! Waiter NOT attent ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

VERY Poor service!!!! Waiter NOT attentive at all! We were a party of 4. He took 1 person's drink order then disappeared. Brought her drink then disappeared again. We had to flag him down and ask him for 2 other drinks. He disappeared again. Later we flagged him down again to ask some menu questions. One of us asked then he disappeared again. We flagged him down again so that others could ask their questions. VERY disappointing service given the caliber of the restaurant. Food was ok. Nothing special.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

My wife and I dined at Capriccio's for o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

My wife and I dined at Capriccio's for our Anniversary Dinner. It was romantic, quiet and we felt very relaxed. The staff was excellent and the food was very good. We sat near the window with a view of the ocean. We plan to visit every couple of months from central PA and will dine there again on our next visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I use the open table app to book our res ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I use the open table app to book our reservations. It worked great. The dinner was awesome. I'm glad we tried it for ourselves. The seafood lasagna was delicious and the veal parm was amazing. Please don't let others with negative experiences sway your decision. I'm so glad we didn't. It was great and we would definitely go back!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jorge and his staff will give you a memo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Jorge and his staff will give you a memorable evening. The food was incredible but the attention to your experience was better. Thanks and keep it up

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great all around. Hand made pasta was am ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great all around. Hand made pasta was amazing. Better than chef vola's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time eating at Capric ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This is the second time eating at Capriccio and I have enjoyed both immensely. The servers are friendly and attentive, but not overbearing. The personalities of all staff make you feel comfortable right away. There is no pressure when ordering and no hovering. I will go back to Capriccio's every time I am in the area!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent services,a must if your at atl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

excellent services,a must if your at atlantic city!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious but need to improve o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was delicious but need to improve on there espresso being that it is Italian restaurant otherwise dinner and dessert was great and watriess and waiter were great

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Being rated number one I was expecting b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Being rated number one I was expecting better. Food was good though had much better in Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our entree's. This is not a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We enjoyed our entree's. This is not a cheap chain restaurant with pasta dripping in red sauce. The items we tried were comparable to a meal we recently had in Bologna,Italy. Nice view of the ocean as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My mom and I were there for their Sunday ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My mom and I were there for their Sunday brunch buffet. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic. Only complaint was we made a reservation and still waited more than 30 minutes to be seated. Still, would absolutely recommend. They keep the champagne and mimosas full and the atmosphere is very pretty.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Capriccio holds a special place for us - ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Capriccio holds a special place for us - my husband proposed to me over dinner here nearly 20 years ago. We return to Capriccio every year, with our kids (ages 11 and 13) for brunch - they get a kick out of the fine dining experience, as well as my husband re-enacting the proposal. The brunch is definitely top-notch, particularly if you are a seafood lover. While the restaurant provides a great experience, it would be nice if fellow diners got even a little dressed up. Unfortunately, several of the diners choose to wear their best Rusty Wallace t-shirt and spandex while dining. That is probably more of a reflection of Atlantic City than the restaurant, although it would be appreciated if Capriccio had more enforcement of a dress code for the diners who do still enjoy the elegance of fine-dining - not a jacket, but a collar top for men and smart casual for women.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overpriced

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Capriccio's is always an excellent meal. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Capriccio's is always an excellent meal. Service is wonderful. Food, cocktails, service, the view, etc. are all wonderful. I highly recommend. Not inexpensive, but worth it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, and service- So nice to ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Excellent food, and service- So nice to find a truly elegant restaurant and to be treated royally. Highly reccommend. The lamb chops were amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our servers Jose and Genaro were excepti ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our servers Jose and Genaro were exceptionally attentive, had a very positive personality, recommended a wonderful dish which my husband enjoyed very much. The ambience is lovely for a date or for a group. Food is spectacular!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Capriccio was excellent in ev ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

As always, Capriccio was excellent in every way: food, cocktails, service, view, etc. Certainly one of the best casino restaurants in AC.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the brunch at Capriccio. We come ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I love the brunch at Capriccio. We come down from Bucks County just for brunch. Wedon't gamble

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, as usual. We've never been di ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent, as usual. We've never been disapponted!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific, friendly service (our server w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Terrific, friendly service (our server was Jose) made for a winderdul meal. Next time I would ask for a window table. The crab imperial special was great as were the meatballs.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was excellent. Great views and I ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Service was excellent. Great views and I was really empressed with the food. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always are treated like we are VIP`s! ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We always are treated like we are VIP`s!!! Love the staff......Love the food :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been a longtime customer and always rave ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Been a longtime customer and always raved about the food and the service. Things sure have changed; shrunked menu, ( no plain lasagna?) Incapable of cooking filet mignon medium, sent back twice and waited a long time for it; came back with the two pieces browned; they should have cooked a new one for Heaven's sake; this is not a diner!. Was hungry, ate it anyway. Maitre D' impeccable as usual treated to dessert/wine.

Doesn't matter; won't go back.

Other fine restaurant(s) nearby.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Amazing food and even better service! I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Amazing food and even better service! I have never been treated this well in a restaurant before :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

$18.00 for a stuffed artichoke was a lit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

$18.00 for a stuffed artichoke was a little much considering it was small and stuffing was tasteless. Same goes for the linguine de mare entrée, watery sauce, again tasteless. Not just my opinion, my companion's also. Except for the waiter, the dinner was a bust.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We enjoyed our evening and would go back ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We enjoyed our evening and would go back again. Our server was wonderful and very friendly and accommodating. We are there for a birthday dinner and they served a dessert and sang , which was great as I expressed that in my reservations, was great they remembered!! Warm and friendly atmosphere and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

FANTASTIC!

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The best restaurant in the Casinos. The food is delicious and the view of the Atlantic Ocean is very Romantic. We love this restaurant and always enjoy the staff and chef's specials. If you want a special place for dinner, this restaurant has it ALL!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great spot to eat

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was very good,cozy and excellent service. will be a regular stop when I go to AC.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Sunday brunch

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I dined at carpaccio's for Sunday Brunch on Memorial Day weekend. Service was top notch. Champagne flowed freely. Excellent seafood. Prime rib and ham. Made to order waffles and omelette station. We both agreed, best brunch We've ever had!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always feel like family.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

If you have not had the ability to experience this place. Please put it on your to do list. Amazing food, amazing service. We love everything about this place ...

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not worth the price

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food quality and selection not worth the price. This should be a 35$ per person brunch at the most. 55$ per person is a rip off!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Fantastic as always!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We love to have Sunday brunch here and if the weather is good, sit outside and look at the ocean. Jorge always makes us feel welcome and our waiters Jose L and Jose M from the balcony were so attentive as always. The food is always fresh and refilled on a continual basis and the quality is so worth the price. The chef Stephen K and his staff always do a great job; on Sundays they get to leave the kitchen and it is fun to chat with them over the large tray of crab and clams or tasty lamb chops! Highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the service

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Ray the bar back was as friendly as ever. Remember s me every time.

Seafood lasagna was delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value5

Gabriel and Joseph were great!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Best lobster Ravioli we've ever had. Tons of lobster! The soft shell crab special was also very good. Tried a new appetizer which was also very good. Would recommend to a friend and would go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.