About Capitol Garage

1500 K Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Located at the corner of 15th and K, Capitol Garage is within walking distance of the capitol, convention center and Sacramento community theater, and has been a midtown icon for over 19 years. The menu spans the globe and has an eclectic mix to satisfy your culinary desires! Chef Raphael Kendall uses only the finest ingredients in his crowd pleasing dishes and offers them to you at an affordable price. Be sure not miss our delicious selection of house made artisan chocolates and indulgent cheesecakes, and our Weekend Brunch is the talk of the town with mouthwatering items such as the Dragon benedict with vegetable medley and our vegan biscuits and gravy.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Comfort Food, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Saturday Brunch & Sunday Brunch: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
15th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 444-3633

Website:
http://capitolgarage.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment to please all tastes!, Dance Hall Reggae(Friday nights 10-2) to Karaoke(Sunday night 9-2). Check out Capitolgarage.com for up to date info!

Catering:
We are a full service catering company. Please go to our website Capitolgarage.com for more details.

Parking Details:
Street parking where available, no metering after 6pm or on Sundays.

Executive Chef:
Raphael Kendall

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining is perfect for hosting birthday parties, wedding rehearsals and many other events.

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Mitchell: 8772758842

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We will be hosting an Art Dinner featuring Local Artist Aaron Hood ( hoodlyart.com ) with a special menu for art goers.

Restaurant Photos

B.L.T. - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Garage Fries - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Bacon Breakfast Sandwich - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Southwest Salad - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Banana Walnut Truffle - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Chicken Winter Hash - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Yala Noodles - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
The Other Half - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Winter Nut Burger - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Spicy Bloody Mary - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Upside Down - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Bourbon And Water - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Vegan BLT - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Sailor Piggy - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Blue Ice - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Blue Rock Candy - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
BBQ Brisket - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Bacon Cheeseburger with Fried Egg - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Gourmet Fries - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Grilled Cheese Sandwich - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Grilled Cheese And Gourmet Fries - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Burger - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Traditional Benedict - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Eggs Benedict - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Garage Spinach Salad - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Chicken Tenders And Fries - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Biscuits and Gravy - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Jalapeno Biscuits And Gravy - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Fruit Plate - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Fiji French Toast - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Sweet Potato Hash - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Grilled Chicken Yala Noodle Bowl - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Country Hash  - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
BBQ Tofu - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Brisket Tacos - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Sausage Sliders - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Monte Cristo - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Turkey And Cheese Omelete - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
La Bajada Shredded Pork Benedict - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Tofu Scramble - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Spinach Salad - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Mushroom Omelette - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Nut Sweet Potato Burger - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Chicken Tenders - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Breakfast Burrito - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Chilli Tofu - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Frittata - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Brunch Burrito - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Fruit Plate First Course Brunch - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Pastrami Scra - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
La Bajada - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Beef Brisket Eggs Benefict - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
Salmon BLT - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA
White Chocolate Mocha - Capitol Garage, Sacramento, CA

Specials

Dinner for 2 for $30

Special valid Sep 27, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Dinner for 2 for $30

Special valid Sep 27, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Your choice of 2 entrees from our specials and a bottle of wine or a pitcher of beer for $30. Ask your server for wine or beer choices. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 27, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Capitol Garage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Vegan (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Cozy (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
S
698 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We visited Capitol Garage for a small of ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

We visited Capitol Garage for a small office gathering of seven people. The service was friendly and the food outstanding. Several people commented as to how they never had been there before, but really enjoyed it. The Thai Pork Chop was one of the favorites. I had the falafel bites and a very generous portion was served! I would definitely visit again and heard several others say the same. Thanks for a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here is consistently good with ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

The food here is consistently good with seasonal healthy options as well as vegetarian and gluten free. The staff is very friendly and helpful, even during rush they check up often. I come here for brunch regularly and always leave happy!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service, amazing drinks, amazing ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing service, amazing drinks, amazing food! Must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Only items available without garlic or o ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Only items available without garlic or onions were nachos or cold salads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

It was an ok meal. I at everything but i ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 4, 2016

It was an ok meal. I at everything but it was not outstanding. There were not many people there, but it was still noisy. Also, the table felt sticky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I went there on a Thursday with friends. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I went there on a Thursday with friends. We got there at 8:30am and were started right away on bottomless mimosas (til 11am). We all ordered the capitol burrito and it was delicious!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had high hopes for vegan food given the ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Had high hopes for vegan food given the restaurant's participation in the Vegan Chef Challenge. The broccoli "cheese" soup was excellent. Everything else was okay.

Since some of the old menu items with tofu were removed from the menu, the vegan choices typically available are mediocre. You still get a lot for your money here though. Better vegan options were available at The Porch (both restaurants have same owners)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Traditional dishes done with a flair for ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Traditional dishes done with a flair for fun ingredients and taste. Service excellent. But, be prepared for close quarters and noise from all the conversations. If just two people go and

sit at the bar. Several TV screens with sports on. GREAT Coffee.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The apple biscuits were ok, but not that ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The apple biscuits were ok, but not that great. They're more of a side more than anything. I wouldn't order them again. The cocktail was great. The sandwich and the potatoes were delicious.

Service was fair because although the server's met our needs, their attitude was less than inviting and they were very detached. They really need to work on their people skills! For example, our server did check on us to made sure we had what we needed and yet I got a cold vibe from her. I don't know her name but she had big frizzy hair in a sloppy bun hair-do. Also, a male server came up to my table, randomly dropped a plate of pudding bread, and quickly mumbled what it was and left with a rush, without letting us know it was a sample or anything. Just a, "here is a pudding cake with raspberry sauce." It was weird.

So, although I liked the ambiance of the restaurant the chilly vibes I received here make me doubt coming back. I wish that weren't so.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Met up with a friend here when I was in ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Met up with a friend here when I was in town. Wide variety of menu items that didn't disappoint. Service was friendly and the server took the time to walk my friend through some of the Vegan options. If I am back in the area I would definitely eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I've been here a few times, and it's a w ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I've been here a few times, and it's a wonderful place - the food was delicious, and as I'm vegan, it can be challenging to find a place that has vegan options, but they have enough vegan options to keep from getting repetitive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Healthy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Told them when we needed to leave. Food ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Told them when we needed to leave. Food out five min before. Quite frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Sunday brunch was Huevos Rancheros and t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Sunday brunch was Huevos Rancheros and the kids had French Toast. Both delightful with Mimosas.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Capital Garage turned out to be a great ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Capital Garage turned out to be a great location for a Sunday brunch. Outdoor dining is on two sides of the building where the sun is not beating down on you. The food was good and service was attentive. Also, Capitol Garage was very dog friendly. That feature was not in the expanded list of desirable features, although "Paleo friendly" might have been a misspelled attempt to list "Pet Friendly".

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was there with 4 other people on a Sunda ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Was there with 4 other people on a Sunday around 11:30am. Even though the place was busy we waited over 35 min. for our food, which seemed like an eternity. Servers were apologetic & brought us something from the pastry case to share/nibble on. Friendly staff. Good food. We come here for the vegan options. Our guests were glad to have mimosas & bloody Mary's. Colorful menu, fun place

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I wish that the vegan dinner entrees wer ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 17, 2016

I wish that the vegan dinner entrees were as numerous and tasty as what is offered for breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Capital Garage used to be one of my favo ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Capital Garage used to be one of my favorite restaurants but sadly it has gone significantly downhill. The food was bad and overpriced. The kitchen said food was gluten free that wasn't and ended up causing issues for my friend. I'm sad we decided to come here. I definitely will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Even though we had a reservation, we had ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Even though we had a reservation, we had to wait 15 minutes to be seated. They were not busy. It seemed like they weren't sure what they were doing. The bartender refused service to a member of a party and told him to sit back down at our table and wait for the server to take his drink order. We were served a cup of lemons after having been seated for approx. 10 minutes. Another 10 minutes went by and we finally got water. The food did not come out as ordered and it was nothing special. We split our bill between a few debit cards and we had written down how much should go on each card to make it easier on the server. They accidentally charged us each our portion plus the entire bill on one persons card (we were double charged). They couldn't seem to figure out how to void the charge. The service was slow and they seemed to not know what they were doing and the food wasn't all that great. I wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Vegan menu improving. While the new men ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Vegan menu improving. While the new menu has a few decent vegan options and is better than the most recent menu, the choices are still quite limited compared to when there were several tofu options available in the past. Current vegan options are mostly limited to dishes with black beans. The current emphasis on burgers and removal of fish and rib entrees was a disappointment to the omnivores in our party.

Has gone from our most frequented restaurant to somewhere we only go on occasion now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

I have heard the food here is good, but ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have heard the food here is good, but I can't speak from experience as we were unable to eat here despite making reservations. I gave everything middle ratings because ratings are required, but will update if I am ever able to actually dine at this restaurant. We made brunch reservations for noon on a Saturday. On the way to the restaurant we got stuck traffic and tried to call the restaurant to let them know we would be a few min late. The phone just rang and rang. Eventually an automatic greeting told us that the mailbox was full - please hang up. We confirmed that we had the correct phone number, and tried calling again 5 min later, and then again 10 min later, but with the same result. We decided to eat elsewhere since it seemed that either the restaurant was unexpectedly closed that day or the staff was completely overwhelmed (and thus would be unlikely to provide reasonably quick service). I would proceed with caution, and have a back up plan if you make reservations at Capitol Garage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Always good, not great but very dependab ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always good, not great but very dependable. We come here once a month for brunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Had a 12:15 lunch reservation. Finally ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Had a 12:15 lunch reservation. Finally got food at 1:40 pm. Server had to bag it since the four of us were late for our conference which had resumed at 1:15. Still had to walk 6 blocks to get back to the hotel. Server was apologetic saying something about the kitchen being too small? Seriously? Won't go back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

French toast!!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2016

French toast!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a group of 12 friends who met fo ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were a group of 12 friends who met for dinner before Music Circus. The selection of food choices was fabulous, the food was great and very reasonable. The best was the staff - very friendly and incredibly accommodating in providing us with separate checks. We all agreed that we will be back soon!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was ok. Nothing to write home about. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 29, 2016

It was ok. Nothing to write home about. Service was good but the food was just average. If I worked nearby I would go again but wouldn't make it a special trip destination.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Went for brunch.Overall good with pptent ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went for brunch.Overall good with pptential to better.A mixture of great aspects (friendly service,atmosphere and memorable food quality like the eggsBenedict,potatoes,the hummus,mushroom gravy on biscuits).there were a few food-related negatives:o: omelette very dry,biscuits seemed homemade but were dry in the middle,they came back to tell us that they were out of key dish ingredients after we ordered (mushrooms for the mushroom benedict , chicken for the jicama salad with chicken)so we had to reorder a couple times.they also failed to serve items ordered the way they listed them on the menu. Service started out nicely but waitress was scarce after food was finally delivered.good but could be better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

All you can drink mimosas were great! Se ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 19, 2016

All you can drink mimosas were great! Service was a slow but they did bring us some bread pudding to make up for it!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and drinks were delicious! The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food and drinks were delicious! The staff was nice. My only complaint was how long it took to get the food and that there was a long delay between each person in our party of 10 getting their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Were not very accommodating to our being ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Were not very accommodating to our being in a hurry. Served a table of 6 and a table of 2 who arrived after us first. Food was great but had to eat too fast!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious food and awesome service.

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Delicious food and awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made a reservation to dine before going ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2016

Made a reservation to dine before going to the theatre. It took 50 minutes for our food to be served. The food was excellent, but we had to rush. Manager helped with the bill which was very nice of him. They also held our leftovers as we did not want have other theatre patrons smell our leftovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Good food, very understaffed during busy times

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 26, 2016

My daughter and I planned our evening meal here before attending a musical across the street at the Sacramento Community Theatre. We'd heard the food was good and really enjoyed the Capitol Garage Fries; the hamburgers were good. We had planned to eat 2 hours before the show and were quite nervous when it took over a half an hour between arriving for our reservation and ordering. It was another 45 minutes before our food arrived. It was a busy time as others had planned on eating before the show as well; a couple seated about 10 minutes after we arrived had to have their food boxed up as there was not time to finish their meal and make it to the show on time. I would eat here again but only during off times or when I didn't have an event to attend after dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Terrible, horrible, disinterested servic ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Terrible, horrible, disinterested service. 3 different wait staff NEVER brought us water or silverware after we asked each of them.

But the service was also super SLOW!!!

Never going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

It was our first visit, my husband, my s ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 22, 2016

It was our first visit, my husband, my son, and myself. We were attending a musical and had been unable to find another reservation at our requested time. However, we will definitely be returning. I haven't had a hamburger or steak or other piece of beef that was cooked to my perfect medium rare expectations in years, and I eat out often. My son's pork chop elicited the same positive response, as did my husbands burger. Service was excellent and the prices were a real value. The portions were substantial, and we all took food home.

My husband and I are mid-late70s, and my son is in his 50s, we enjoy eating out but we don't go downtown a lot. The Capitol Garage gives us a reason to change that. The location is good, nearby parking was available and reasonable, especially for a Saturday night. Overall, not being able to find another reservation turned out to be very good for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Table had not been wiped clean before we ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Table had not been wiped clean before we were seated. Waited a good 10+ min before the waiter came by. Then, we couldn't order drinks because we hadn't been given a wine list. Waiter seemed like there were too many tables...? We didn't get the usual attention.

Black bean burger was good, as usual. A little chintzy on the side of fries. The breakfast burrito was ok - couldn't identify any egg inside of it though, lots of guacamole.

It was hard to find a vegan or vegetarian option on the menu; should be more. We don't want to eat the same few things all the time. Hate ordering items & having chef "hold the meat" or whatever, because then we don't get our $ worth.

The carrot ribbon pasta was delish! the last time we were there, but it does not fill you up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We stopped here for dinner after my fami ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2016

We stopped here for dinner after my family saw my theatre show at the Centre Theatre. Service was quite slow and even though there weren't that many folks in the restaurant, we didn't really receive the attention we should have. I also felt the food was lack luster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We were there for dinner with friends be ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 21, 2016

We were there for dinner with friends before a play. My friends who are semi foodies were struggling with the limited menu. Once the food arrived they were very happy as was myself and husband. There may not be a lot of choices but the quality is superb. I would like to see more "calorie friendly" options and a couple more healthier type appetizers (stuffed mushrooms with seafood/dips and asparagus?). The price range seemed a little high but was offset by the quality. We will be back. Considering the restaurant caters to a full house before the show they did a great job of trying to get people feed and out timely. It did take 30 minutes to get our food but we waited to order due to gabbing too much and by then the restaurant was very very busy. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Pre-theater dinner

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 19, 2016

A great and convenient spot for dinner before a show. The parking garage on the corner is a deal at a$6 flat rate. The menu has something for everyone - gluten free, vegetarian, and meat eater. This is a specially good deal with the recent Group-on offer of $20 for $30 of food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our server Steph was AWESOME...love pers ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our server Steph was AWESOME...love personality combined with good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The NY steak was very good. The corn on ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The NY steak was very good. The corn on the cob was excellent. I wasn't sure if my 65+ parents were going to like a hip gastropub, but the were pleasantly surprised by the excellent customer service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.