Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 48 times today
Special offers available. See details

Canyon Creek - Front Street

4.3
2826 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Casual
Canyon Creek Front Street (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is located downtown Toronto just steps from Union Station, Metro Toronto Convention Center and Royal York Hotel.
Enjoy one of our many dishes served fresh from the kitchen like our Calamari Fritti, Pan Roasted Salmon or Chipotle Sirloin Steak. Joining us for lunch? Try our popular Prime Rib Sliders, Baby Kale and Quinoa Salad or Bandera Chicken Tacos.
Join us at Canyon Creek’s lively bar to sip cocktails and engage with a mix of guests, including savvy locals, business professionals, families, tourists and many just heading off to see a show or game. Move into our dining room for an intimate meal, or book one of the private dining rooms to host your meeting or event at any time.
Whether you’re looking for a delicious dinner before a game or show or live nearby and are looking for exciting conversation, Canyon Front Street is always here to give you a memorable time out.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday – Thursday: 11:30AM – 11:00PM
Friday: 11:30AM – 12:00AM
Saturday: 4:00PM – 12:00AM
Sunday: 4:00PM – 10:00
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 596-2240
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Canyon Creek caters to a wide variety of special events.(Cocktail parties in the lounge; Family get-togethers; Wine tastings; Business meetings in our private boardrooms). Boardrooms are equipped with telephone & modem access, projection screens, and display boards.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
York Street
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is memorable!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 4:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:00PM
Tue - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 8:00PM - 10:45PM
Sat 7:30PM - 11:45PM

What 2826 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 14 hours ago

Good Meat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great. We love Tina, Krystin and Jim.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Everything was great as usual but when I reserved through Open Table I had clicked that it was for a birthday and our server asked us if there was a special occasion. Isn't that why we click on that option?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

It was great! Waiter-Barman is the bomb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Love this restaurant! Service and food is always perfect!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

the restaurant has very low lighting, suitable for dinner and couples

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Always good food and good service. Keep going back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Very good overall

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

I regularly eat at canyon creek however this is the first time I was not happy with the meal. The steak was cold and not cooked to my preference which i decided based on the guidelines listed on the menu.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

I will leave this comment again, as I did about two weeks ago. The change to your menu is less than ideal an the prices have increased substantially. The menu posted online is not the same as in the restaurant so I had made a decision based on the online menu and was disappointed that the item was not available with the change in your menu. You need to update the online menu.
Also, the music was somewhat loud and made conversation difficult. It is less likely that I will return with these changes to the menu, unfortunate since the location is good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The food was just ok

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Went for Mothers Day. My 2nd visit. My mom's first. Had the 6oz + Lobster TAIL.
Food + Service was ok 2nd time around.
Was a higher rating the first time I went
With my wife for Valentine's day earlier in
THE year. May look elsewhere for the next
Occasion as I felt that food could have been
Better. Hotter. More properly dished etc. Megan was our server this time around. She was good but there was another server taking over the section and he was rude and could tell he put a bad vibe on other tables... 815pm. Maybe quarter full at the time.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We were so excited to have dinner here. We made reservations well in advance of our day. Reservation was at 7:30, finally started eating at 9:00. We both ordered the Peppercorn New York which we expected to be amazing. Our first steak arrived overcooked so we sent them back. The first steaks arrived with mashed potatoes and vegetables. The plating was beautiful and the mashed potatoes tasted really good and vegetables were cooked well. They of course took the entire dinner away to remake the steaks. A manager came to apologize and told us our new steaks would be right out. 25 minutes later we still didn't have our dinners. We asked to speak with a manager who was well aware they had made a big mistake. He knew we had been waiting "26 minutes", as he stated, for our second meals. He said they'd be out soon and they would comp them. They did finally arrive. They were at least a bit undercooked this time, which I prefer over overcooked, but they were not good quality New York steaks. They were thin and quite grisly. As well, unbelievably as it may seem, they sent them out with the sides that had been sitting for over 30 minites from the original meal they took back. It was a terrible experience. In the end we got it for free and it was worth that, but I would never recommend this place based on our experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great Restaurant, food is amazing but slightly too noisy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This is always our go to place for special occasions. And that time it was no exception. I booked a reservation for my partner's birthday. The food was great as we shared the prime rib and southwest chicken. Our waiter was friendly, personable and attentive.
The only negative I would say was the loud noise coming from the private party as the guys treat canyon Creek like it was a pub. Constant yelling with profanity and banging was pretty disruptive as we were not able to hear ourselves speak. It caused a few tables to look over. Upon getting our cheque I had to bring it up with the waiter as they should really close the door as canyon Creek is a fine dining restaurant, not some sports pub. People came here to enjoy a nice mealand conversation. I would suggest moving forward, the door of the private room be half closed if possible.

Looking forward to be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Waiter named John was terrible, forgot our drink order, left us alone without checking on us for over 45 min. When asked to take a picture of our group his reply was maybe later after I check in my other table! Wow really! Wouldn’t recommend this place at all.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Overall food and service was good. My only problem was I had ordered a Caesar salad. When it arrived it had no dressing on it whatsoever!!! I was kind of put off with that. When I told my server he said. ". Oh I will get you some more and a big gob on a plate was put on my table. Getting me more wasn't the problem. I didn't have Any!! This was a bottled gob of dressing. Not impressed THe rest of the meal was very good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Went for a business lunch and the food was timely, tasty and the service was good also.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great server. Food was right on. Rarely a bad experience. One of my favorite places to eat.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

I ordered prime rib medium rare and it was rare almost blue rare...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Pleased as always!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Have been to this location several times and looked forward to your usually interesting menu. Unfortunately your menu has changed, not for the better to our liking. We were able to find something to eat although can't understand why you have removed the trout entree. Would have preferred the menu as before. Isaac, our server, was very attentive and listened to our disappointment in the 'new' menu. Why have you changed just for the sake of change rather than an improvement. I have a reservation for an early dinner with a friend on May 15 and was telling her about the 'interesting' menu --now unfortunately not so interesting, disappointed. I would cancel the reservation and go somewhere else except the location is convenient.
Also the sound level was too high and the lighting level was too low, conversation was difficult to hear. Generally not as good as before --- too bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

When ordering, we mentioned we were going to the theatre after dinner and explained our time frame. Service was timed accordingly.

Great food presented well.

Delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Great food and service. I most definitely will go there again shamus is an excellent manager

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

I booked this resturant for dinner with Friends. It is one of my favorite places to eat when I am in Toronto. There were four of us and we all had the Rib Eye. The flavor of the Rib Eye was beefy and wonderully grilled. We were also surpized to see there was a Monday special with 50% off bottles of wine. Wow. Overall we experienced great service and great food at a reasonable price.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Excellent food! Great service!

My only complaint was some of the glasses were dirty. The staff took care of it immediately and brought new drinks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We had an amazing time at Canyon Creek !! Food was incredible, the waiter was super fun and the prices were really reasonable compare to other steakhouse!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food at this restaurant was excellent! the Value was also excellent.
Would highly recommend. Atmosphere is comfortable.
Service was a little on the slow side, but they were very help ful

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Food come out cooler then I thought it would. Very good beef.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

A great go-to restaurant for dinner before a game.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Didn’t realize resto was in a basement! Very slow service. Waiter apologized saying kitchen backed up but given you’re right on front street, expect a lunch rush. Waited a long time to order and a long time for food and we didn’t have the time. Should have walked a couple of blocks farther from convention centre as I would have rather been walking for that extra 45 mins than waiting. My harvest salad was quite good but my colleague’s chicken Caesar was beyond over cooked, shoe leather. We didn’t have time to send it back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Was a great place for lunch !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Everything was excellent as usual. I have been to this location and this chain multiple times and every time I go I am not disappointed. It is a really great place to go to all occasions. Just make sure you make reservations because they are always busy especially when there is an event in downtown Toronto

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

I tried their new rice bowl with chicken and really enjoyed it. Service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

We went to celebrate our friend’s birthday and Chris made it extra special! Thank you Chris!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Great meal. Great service and good ambience.

The price fix menu was a fantastic value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Waitress was awesome. I’m a regular for Leaf game nights. Always great service and food. Always nice to be recognized too.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Waiter forget us like 3tikes had to remind her t get beers.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The restaurant itself was way too hot. Perhaps it was because we were seated at the very back of the restaurant near the kitchen. There were other tables available.
The Caeser salad had very little dressing and not much flavour. The ends of the Romaine were used so they looked very dark and wilted.
The steak was cooked well but the but it was certainly not Hollandaise sauce on the Steak. It was Mayo. Our server insisted it was Hollandaise and even brought it back to the kitchen to verify. I informed the server that I actually have a red seal in both cooking and baking, and that I know what Hollandaise both looks and tastes like, and this isn't it! Miraculously, he was able to find some hollandaise in the back and bring it out to us.
The explanation was that the hollandaise was made with truffle oil and garlic oil. Well, if you mix eggs and oil, you get mayo, not hollandaise!
Very disappointing. The insistance that they were correct and that I was wrong was interesting, as was the fact that they really did have the correct sauce in the kitchen.
No compensation for the mistake. Guess what, not ever coming back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
71

Tweets by Canyon Creek - Front Street