Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Canyon Creek - Front Street

Canyon Creek Front Street (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is located downtown Toronto, just steps from Union Station, Metro Toronto Convention Center and the Royal York Hotel.
Enjoy one of our many dishes served fresh from the kitchen, like our Calamari Fritti, Pan Roasted Salmon or Chipotle Sirloin Steak. Joining us for lunch? Try our popular Canyon Creek Prime Rib Sliders, Baby Kale and Quinoa Salad or Bandera Chicken Tacos.
Join us at Canyon Creek’s lively bar to sip cocktails and engage with a mix of guests, including savvy locals, business professionals, families, tourists and many just heading off a show or game. Move into our dining room for an intimate meal, or book one of the private dining rooms to host your meeting or event at any time.
Whether you’re looking for a delicious dinner before a game or show or live nearby and are looking for exciting conversation, Canyon Front Street is always here to give you a memorable time out.

156 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 2L6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11:30am – 11pm
Friday: 11:30am – midnight
Saturday: 4pm – midnight
Sunday: 4pm – 10pm

Cross Street:
York Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 596-2240

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Private Party Facilities:
Canyon Creek caters to a wide variety of special events.(Cocktail parties in the lounge; Family get-togethers; Wine tastings; Business meetings in our private boardrooms). Boardrooms are equipped with telephone & modem access, projection screens, and display boards.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is memorable!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Tue - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 8:00PM - 10:45PM

Sat 7:30PM - 11:45PM

Canyon Creek - Front Street Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (70)
Pre/post Theatre (63)
Casual (52)
See All
Special Occasion (45)
Business Meals (45)
Good for Groups (44)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Cozy (35)
Comfort Food (30)
Romantic (30)
Great for Lunch (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Outstanding Value (23)
Fun (22)
Modern Decor (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Private Room (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Family Style (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Quick Bite (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Healthy (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Authentic (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great Beer (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Live Sports (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Local Ingredients (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fireplace (2)
Tapas (2)
Seasonal (2)
Dancing (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

We Ordered aged one Rare Rib Eye and one Medium Rare Rib Eye. I don't know how anyone could screw up such a simple order. Rib eye was incredibly tough.
It took over 1.15 mins hour for the order to be delivered.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Extremely slow dinner service. Waiter was inexperienced, but was trying hard. This was a game night, for nearby ACC venue. Place was full of fans. We advised waiter we had one hour. Our dinner arrived after 75 minutes. We rushed through eating an OK taste. Nb don't order fish at a steakhouse and expect their most delicious dish!

Manager? Came over after we started wolfing down our dinners and comped the food, not drinks. A reasonable offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was weak, they're very forgetful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service!!! Had a very relaxing evening!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

THIS IS OUR ALL TIME FAV RESTAURANT. EVERY TIME WE GO TO TORONTO WE EAT THERE, BUT THIS TIME OUR FAVOURITE STEAK WAS NOT UP TO SCRATCH. THE FLAVOUR WAS AMAZING AS ALWAYS OUR FAV CHIPOTLE STEAK BUT IT WAS VERY SMALL AND FULL OF GRIZZLE......: ((((

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter Jim was fantastic. Paved our meal perfectly for Pre theatre. His wine recommendation was spot on

Thanks Jim for a great experience and good conversation. We'll be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and wonderful friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Once again Canyon Creek provide a wonderful meal, with great value and delivered by friendly attentive staff.

Tags: Hot Spot, Private Room, Happy Hour, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Good food, good service. Regular pre-game spot. Good value and consistent steaks. Also good spicy Caesars.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for an Easter dinner while on vacation. It was a really nice meal.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The hostess was extremely pleasant, but Terrible service! I listed that we were there for my birthday. Heard singing throughout the restaurant twice, but no one never acknowledged mine. Waitress disappeared for extended periods of time and the food was subpar. First trip to Toronto, and I wouldn't go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very noisy..Prime Rib very Fatty...Potatoes were cold...It wasnt what I expected at all for a nice evening of dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We made reservations for 7 and were greeted and seated right away! Our waiter was very attentive and fabulous! Our meals were made and eaten within the hour. We were so full that we had to ask for takeout for the dessert that came with our fix prix meal but our waiter was so thoughtful he put both into separate boxes with individual sauces, napkins, and cutlery! We were very impressed with the quick , friendly service and the food was fantastic ! My two teenage sons were very pleased with the food and service as well. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone going to a Jays game or staying in the Toronto area.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Went out for an Easter dinner. Had a 7 oz steak that was cooked perfect. Great service and great food. Will definitely visit again next time in downtown Toronto.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great service, food was excellent.. sat in the bar and watched the game!

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This is my 'go to' place when I'm downtown attending a Leaf/Jays game or concert. Food is tasty, service is relatively quick and servers are friendly and competent. Love the daily drink specials too!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Consistently good food, good service and great ambiance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service was outstanding, my friend was running late and they brought me his message as he had called the restaurant. Wine was good, the food was very tasty and served hot. I have always been impressed with this spot which is why I am there 2 or 3 times a month. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

our server (Emma) made an already delightful meal VERY good. Thoroughly enjoyable all around

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Server (Jim) was excellent. There was a very damp odour in the area we were sitting in...It was not plesant...Wondered why there was an air freshener plugged in the outlet under the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Really great dinner utilizing the pre fixe menu option. Great value for $36. Food was excellent. Waiter was excellent. Drinks were excellent. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

handy location for a pre-game meal, great food, service is very prompt

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had an amazing server!!! Being a boisterous 7 person business party that enjoyed our wine and eats, he had great control and everything was superb!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Our serve was very accommodating at getting us info on the gluten free options!!! Thanks to her!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Our service was very friendly. We stopped by after a long day of sightseeing with our two kids, 10 and 12.
The food was good, and the restaurant offered to turn our fries into poutine at the request of the kids. We wish they would have told us the upcharge for doing this...it was rather significant.
We ordered the Prix Fare, which was a pretty good value.
Would have preferred to have the berries served on the side of the creme brulee rather than inside of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great service. Kelsey was amazing. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good service and food was also very good. Reasonably priced for the location. The beer and wine selection was also decent, although pricey. The cocktails however were not very good (unseasoned caesar, this other lemon drink that didn't have much flavour etc).

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a great meal and our server was fantastic. We'll be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our server, Mark, was charming and knowledgeable about the food. Every dish came out perfectly timed. All staff made us feel very welcomed

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food and atmosphere were fantastic. Our server was incredibly slow, almost sloth-like.

Tags: Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Only complaint would be that we were seated beside a large group of about 15 so therefore not very nice for 2 people dining alone. They were not loud but definitely more noisy than we would have liked. There seemed to be lots of open tables in other areas. Service was litttle slow as well because waiter had to look after this large group. Food was good though.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We always order the asian nachos as they are awesome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great steaks, slow service for a non-crowded Monday night dinner. The options were good but the prices for the quality of service and dinner were a little high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Good and service were good, section of restaurant we sat in was noisy

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I'm sorry to report that they only offered root vegetables, no green vegetables the night we dined--great if you are on a paleo diet, but I'm on a low carbohydrate plan--no bread, not starches such as root veggies. Oh well. My steak was overcooked and in my opinion was not very good quality for for the price. I ordered a 10 oz steak and it looked like a typical 6 oz cut. The kitchen was extremely slow and the dining room was extremely loud. We were served our meal an hour after ordering because a large party of 60 had placed an order just before mine. The wait staff and manager tried to be accommodating and offered to replace my meal. I did not want to have another meal prepared because I had waited so long as it was and was very hungry by 9 pm. The manager compensated by discounting the check, which was a kind gesture.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were there for an event weekend at the Convention Centre so it was pretty busy and bustling. The service was very good and so was the food. Both of our steaks were slightly overcooked but we didn't say anything since the flavour was really good anyway. We chose this restaurant because we were staying at the Intercontinental and were out shopping all day so we wanted to have a nice meal that was close by.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our server was especially wonderful (and that's saying something when the food was soo good!). She was informative, funny, and amazing with our 1 year old. Would love to come back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went for a Birthday with a bunch of friends and had a wonderful evening. They gave us a private room for our guests, it was very quaint and intimate. The food was good and the service was perfect. Our waitress was attentive but not annoying, it made the experience very enjoyable. Its in a beautiful location, and the restaurant itself is very well maintained. There was plenty of parking lots around the restaurant so finding parking was a breeze. Overall a very good restaurant, Bravo Canyon Creek!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The service was awesome. Our waiter(s) were knowledgeable and accommodating. For a steak house both of our steaks were just overdone to be medium rare. A bit disappointing. Otherwise a nice meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.