Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Canyon Creek - Front Street

Canyon Creek Front Street (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is located downtown Toronto, just steps from Union Station, Metro Toronto Convention Center and the Royal York Hotel.
Enjoy one of our many dishes served fresh from the kitchen, like our Calamari Fritti, Pan Roasted Salmon or Chipotle Sirloin Steak. Joining us for lunch? Try our popular Canyon Creek Prime Rib Sliders, Baby Kale and Quinoa Salad or Bandera Chicken Tacos.
Join us at Canyon Creek’s lively bar to sip cocktails and engage with a mix of guests, including savvy locals, business professionals, families, tourists and many just heading off a show or game. Move into our dining room for an intimate meal, or book one of the private dining rooms to host your meeting or event at any time.
Whether you’re looking for a delicious dinner before a game or show or live nearby and are looking for exciting conversation, Canyon Front Street is always here to give you a memorable time out.

156 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 2L6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11:30am – 11pm
Friday: 11:30am – midnight
Saturday: 4pm – midnight
Sunday: 4pm – 10pm

Cross Street:
York Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 596-2240

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Private Party Facilities:
Canyon Creek caters to a wide variety of special events.(Cocktail parties in the lounge; Family get-togethers; Wine tastings; Business meetings in our private boardrooms). Boardrooms are equipped with telephone & modem access, projection screens, and display boards.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is memorable!

Specials

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Fridays After 5 - $2.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesars

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Join the Canyon Club!

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Lunch Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

$10 off Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

$5 off all Share foods $6 Stella and Muskoka Detour (16oz) $6 Beringer Pinto Grigo and $6 Cabernet Sauvignon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Fridays After 5 - $2.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Boodles & Bubbles,Rye Guy, Hemingway Daiquiri, Foxy Lady, Moscow Mule, Margarita Yucatan, Negroni, Cosmopolitan. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesars

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

$6 Caesar all day Saturday and Sundays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Join the Canyon Club!

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

MEMBERS RECEIVE: - $10 off $30 just for joining. - Call-ahead seating - Access to secret menu items - Exclusive food and beverage experiences We’re always cooking up new ideas. Stay connected to the Club for so much more. Excludes Tax and Tip. Visit our website to join: http://canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/club/. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Lunch Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Get more lunch in an hour. Enjoy our Canyon Lunch menu starting at just $12.95. Available until 3:30pm 7 days a week. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM.

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

3 courses of carefully crafted seasonal fare. Join us today for just $36.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

$10 off Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Select any bottle of wine from our wine list and receive $10 off. Available all day!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Tue - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 8:00PM - 10:45PM

Sat 7:30PM - 11:45PM

Canyon Creek - Front Street Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (78)
Pre/post Theatre (68)
Casual (68)
See All
Good for Groups (51)
Special Occasion (51)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Cozy (49)
Business Meals (48)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Great for Lunch (39)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Comfort Food (38)
Romantic (35)
Outstanding Value (31)
Fun (25)
Modern Decor (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Family Style (17)
Private Room (17)
Quick Bite (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Great Beer (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Healthy (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Authentic (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Seasonal (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Live Sports (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fireplace (3)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
2330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server was especially wonderful (and that's saying something when the food was soo good!). She was informative, funny, and amazing with our 1 year old. Would love to come back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went for a Birthday with a bunch of friends and had a wonderful evening. They gave us a private room for our guests, it was very quaint and intimate. The food was good and the service was perfect. Our waitress was attentive but not annoying, it made the experience very enjoyable. Its in a beautiful location, and the restaurant itself is very well maintained. There was plenty of parking lots around the restaurant so finding parking was a breeze. Overall a very good restaurant, Bravo Canyon Creek!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The service was awesome. Our waiter(s) were knowledgeable and accommodating. For a steak house both of our steaks were just overdone to be medium rare. A bit disappointing. Otherwise a nice meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The service was awesome, the waiter introduces hisself to you and has a personal card with a foto of his and a personal description. The food was really great too, so it is definitely worth the drive.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Delicious caecar salad, Sirloin steak a bit tough even for medium rare, fries/frites pretty tasty, coffee could have been a little richer! Would definitely go back to try other foods.Caeser salad best part!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Happened to stumble upon this place using Open Table and it did NOT disappoint! The service was great, and each and every course was phenomenal, this is the kind of place you can tell cares about each and every aspect of the dining experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We stopped in for a quick bite and we ended up with the nicest waiter! His name was Mark.. very personable. My tablemate gave him a hug as we left... sorry Mark, she's a hugger!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went to Canyon Creek with our friends prior to seeing a play - we had a leisurely dinner, including some yummy appetizers. Hubby said his prime rib was tough, but the rest of the food we had was excellent! I highly recommend the salmon and the coconut shrimp. Service was good, but the waitress forgot to bring the drink that I ordered, and she the apologized and said she hadn't charged me for it...I guess not!! Overall, it was excellent and I would return and would recommend it to others.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We come here once a year during a conference and we always have a great time. Jim, our server was professional, prompt and engaging. The food was hot, fresh and delicious. We requested a quiet area for a hearing impaired person and they quickly accommodated us. Can't wait to come back next year!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great service, the waitress and greeters were beyond nice. As well, the food was phenomenal. My new top pick.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great food. Great service. Service recognized it was a business lunch and did not rush us through the meal.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The restaurant food and general service was good. I was very disappointed when they did not bring my boyfriend his birthday dessert, after i had already arranged it. It was supposed to be a special birthday dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Amazing food was great love the service. Amazing atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was good, as always. Despite the energetic noise level, we were still able to have a conversation comfortably. Our server was very considerate of timing since we had tickets for a show after dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Food was wonderful, service was great, ambiance was perfect! Great night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Service was extremely slow and food was cold server was working too many tables .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Good option for taking clients before an event downtown ie. Leafs, Raptors, Blue Jays etc. Service is prompt, food is very good and reasonably priced. Central to many event locations.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We had a great time, excellent kids menu (chocolate chip cookies too) and service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Nice ambiance, great food; a bit on the expensive side, for a Jack Astor's family of restaurants (same owner, 'SIR Corp')...but thankfully not as nasty as that sh*thole Jack Astor's.

All in all, I would return here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our Server was amazing and efficient. He was very attentive to our needs and ensured we got everything on time given we were having lunch during the noon hour and needed to be back at work on time. Plus, the food as usual was very tasting, especially the orange juice...it was freshly squeezed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We went for a friends engagement dinner and got the private room. It was perfect for a little more intimacy which was lovely!

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We went here on family day and they were out of most steaks. There was prime rib, but you'd have to wait 20 minutes for it to cook. The meal took a long time to come to the table. At least the waitress brought some complimentary bread, which seemed like it should have been brought out anyways. We were served waters that were hot!!! The pop was also warm, even with ice. Turn out once we sat down that they were out of steak. The restaurant should have contacted us ahead of time or sent out a notice that their STEAKHOUSE, did not have STEAK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our latest trip to Canyon Creek was not the best. We Arrived at 5:30 on Family Day there were 3 diners and we all decided to order the prime rib. We were disappointed to learn that the restaurant was out of prime rib. At 5:30 ??? Our server replied that the prime was due to be ready around 6PM. We were not in a hurry so decided to wait for the prime.

Our plates finally arrived to the table at 6:50PM. A full hour and 20 minutes after being seated. As I stated we were not in a hurry but we were not prepared to wait this long for our meals. Our server was friendly and appologetic and did provide a 25% discount for our meals without having to be asked. This will not be my last trip to Canyon Creek but I hope that the restaurant learns something about scheduling and time management when it comes to meal prep.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

They were short staffed. The hostess was flustered to begin with. The soup was served cold, the steak didn't taste well and was served luke warm. The server was trying to accommodate other tables so she didn't come around as often. Needless to say we won't return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We found Canyon Creek to be a very enjoyable eating experience. The ambiance and service was top notch, friendly and warm. Good suggestions made for our consideration on menu choices. Meals were prepared as requested. Very satisfied customers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food took forever to come and it is a Set Menu Prime Rib....A prime rib that took 30 minutes to carve...OMG. Ordered a take out and the bag was sticky with some syrup. Asked for a replacement was greeted with a nasty look.... Very disappointed service, food.

One other matter that has nothing to do with the restaurant, I paid $30 for parking to try this place out. Sad.... :((

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was ok - Wife's salmon was dry
No calorie info on menu - given they are a chain not in compliance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The staff from the front desk to waiters to delivering food were all superb and so welcoming!
It is a very busy location and time to dine so there is a very social level of chatter. The Mississauga Canyon Creek plays cool jazz and Frank Sinatra era music which makes a nice background for dining.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We enjoyed our lunch however a couple of things. My husband asked for a PLAIN hamburger with cheese. It arrived with some type of sauce on the bun. Also, the price of a glass of Diet Coke is horrid … $7.18 for two glasses of POP. Sad state!

We enjoy Canyon Creek and dine at the Burlington location often. We went to the Auto Show and decided to have lunch @ Canyon Creek. As simple lunch cost over $45 with the tip. A bit much.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Although food was good The wait time was unreasonable. We waited over an hour from the time we ordered. We had tickets to a show at 830 and had to rush through our dinner and no time for dessert . Very disappointed in the way our waitress handles the situation. I will not go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had dinner with my son before the theatre. He had never been to Canyon Creek before but I had on a number of occasions before I retired. We had a really good time, enjoyed an excellent meal and the service was great. I would go again as I'm sure he would. The share menu is a great idea and the discounts on different days of the week will bring custom back. Value for money was spot on.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service and quality of food will keep me going back to this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The server one amazing i wish i remembered his name so i can call the restaurant and let them know because he was attentive, happy and funny. He made the experience very pleasant, the food was alright nothing to special. The location in Vaughan is outstanding, the food is never less then perfect and the servers are alright.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Valentine's Day prix fix was mind blowing! Our server Megan was amazing too.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had two problems. I was served the smallest martini I ever had. The chocolate Grenache deessert presentation was not appetizing.
This is usually a very good experience for us. The main meal was very good but the very small cocktail and dessert took away from the overall experience this time.

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lobster avocado appetizer was delicious. But the salmon salad was awful. Over cooked salmon and wilted,over dressed vegetables. Crusted snapper was even worse. We left and returned our meals and finished dinner somewhere else. Service was good at least.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The soup of the day and the wine as well as the service was excellent. The main course was good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service. Knowing we were going to the game, they made sure to keep things moving in order for us to make it on time. Will definitely return. A nice place to go for a quieter dinner before the game.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We got stuck in snowstorm traffic and did call to let restaurant no we were still coming. They agreeably changed our reservation to a half hour later. We were greeted warmly when we finally arrived. Our server, Jim, was very friendly and moved things along as we had a reserved time at the aquarium. The food was delicious, I had the snapper. A very god experience and will definitely return again. Don't lose Jim.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.