Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Canyon Creek - Front Street

Canyon Creek Front Street (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is located downtown Toronto just steps from Union Station, Metro Toronto Convention Center and Royal York Hotel.
Enjoy one of our many dishes served fresh from the kitchen like our Calamari Fritti, Pan Roasted Salmon or Chipotle Sirloin Steak. Joining us for lunch? Try our popular Prime Rib Sliders, Baby Kale and Quinoa Salad or Bandera Chicken Tacos.
Join us at Canyon Creek’s lively bar to sip cocktails and engage with a mix of guests, including savvy locals, business professionals, families, tourists and many just heading off to see a show or game. Move into our dining room for an intimate meal, or book one of the private dining rooms to host your meeting or event at any time.
Whether you’re looking for a delicious dinner before a game or show or live nearby and are looking for exciting conversation, Canyon Front Street is always here to give you a memorable time out.

156 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 2L6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11:30am – 11pm
Friday: 11:30am – midnight
Saturday: 4pm – midnight
Sunday: 4pm – 10pm

Cross Street:
York Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 596-2240

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Private Party Facilities:
Canyon Creek caters to a wide variety of special events.(Cocktail parties in the lounge; Family get-togethers; Wine tastings; Business meetings in our private boardrooms). Boardrooms are equipped with telephone & modem access, projection screens, and display boards.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is memorable!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Tue - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 8:00PM - 10:45PM

Sat 7:30PM - 11:45PM

Canyon Creek - Front Street Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (58)
Special Occasion (50)
Casual (49)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (48)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Romantic (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Cozy (35)
Business Meals (33)
Good for Groups (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Comfort Food (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Fun (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Happy Hour (14)
Quick Bite (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Authentic (10)
Healthy (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Great Beer (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Seasonal (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Live Sports (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Waterfront (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2533 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Restaurant was quiet however it was Monday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Disappointed with two main course, prime rib. Did not cook right!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Ottawa)·Dined 4 days ago

We very much enjoyed our dinner here. The food was excellent. We had the Asian nachos then the chipotle sirloin and the southwest chicken and would definitely have them again. Only thing we didn't really enjoy was the brownie that came with the 3 course meal. Waitor was great both with his service and personality ! Overall a great experience. Thank you :)

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Can't go wrong here! Exactly what we were looking for. From out of town for our anniversary. Great food, ambiance and service. Our servicer was awesome. Very attentive and helpful when it came to ordering along with recommendation for what to see and do in the city. The price of our meal was great for what we ordered ( that included appetizer, pasta, prime rib and desserts. Our dining experience was as close to perfect as it could be!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food selection was varied and appealed to our palate. I felt there was good value to the selection. Our waiter was excellent. He was attentive and pleasant. I felt the restaurant was a little noisy. Perhaps there should be more baffles in the ceiling.
Did I mention that the food was excellent because it was. We enjoyed our time and will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Really enjoyed the food and overall experience. Server - David was great and patient with us. Would go again for special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of my go-to restaurants when going to the theatre or concert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We go here before concerts at the ACC. It's easier to get a table here than other restaurants in the area, and it isn't crazy expensive. It's my go to place.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Exceptional service as usual. Perfect place for pre Leaf game meal.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Steak was terrible - dont waste your money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

This was our first time at Canyon Creek. From being greeted at the door, to our table, to the service and the food Canyon Creek is amazing!
Everything was impeccable, we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Much too hot. We had to leave because they wouldn't adjust the temperature.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Good service, great food, beautiful place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We had a delicious meal. Ordered wine and steaks. It was our first time there and our server Derek was friendly and attentive. I ordered from the prix fixe menu and thought it was a good deal. I ordered the chipotle sirloin, which was heavenly. We plan to return to Canyon Creek for our next night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Dinner before the show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Steak and lobster and roast beef were excellent. The lettuce wraps were way too spicy (hot). It was all we could do to separate the peppers from the chicken so we could eat part of what should have been an enjoyable appitizer. Definitely will not order these next time we dine here. Otherwise s very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 28, 2017

The server we had was on top of things. He new the menu and what choices to go with as our group had certain allergies. He made suggestions and what options we should go with which is very helpful as most places you don't get that kind of service. I would defiantly be coming back there again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We had Chris in the bar as we were an hour early and he was great to interact with. Our server for dinner was Sava and she was warm, friendly and very efficient.

There was three of us and two ordered your $37.00 meals; that is a good deal. I ordered the New York pepper steak and it was the most tender New York steak that I think I have ever had.

The meal and service made for a most enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

The ambiance was nice as well as the service. The only feedback I'd like to provide was the quantity of the side dish with the steaks. I ordered a side dish of vegetables and the whole thing could have fit in the palm of my hand. I honestly thought it was my garnish and they'd forgotten my vegetables. The steak was done perfectly as was everyone's at the table.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Exceptional service and really interesting appetizers and mains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great ambiance, friendly service, good food at fair prices. This restaurant is in a basement with no windows, but if you like a low light ambiance, its great.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

I had made a reservation via Open Table. We arrived earlier and were promptly taken to a quiet table. Drinks and food appeared in a timely manner and the waitress came by frequently to see if we needed any additional services. Good food and atmosphere

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Kid-friendly, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 24, 2017

An upscale Canadian Applebee's. It was OK but not good.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We had the lobster guacamole to start and were underwhelmed. The guac itself was just okay and the chips were blah. We shared the cremini mushroom steak and it was good but again just average. I will say that service was great. Server was attentive as he constantly checked up on us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We asked for quiet spot and though a bustling restaurant we were seated away from the the restaurant traffic zones. Staff helpful and accommodating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Came back since my last meal here less than 30 days ago for another helping of prime rib. It was even better than last time! Good thickness, nicely prepared. Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Enjoyed a dinner with friends after a taping of The Goods! Food was great and our waiter was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Service was fast and courteous for lunch. Food was really good too.

Accomodations were made for a peanut allergy, which was appreciated.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Food and service are fantastic. I will keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great place, it does not have a patio something to keep in mind if that's something your looking for in a restaurant. I would recommend the chipotle steak, it was fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I started with a Ceasar salad which was the perfect size and tasted great and then the classic fillet for the main. It didn't look like a lot of food on the plate but it was cooked perfectly, delicious and filling. The 3 others with me also enjoyed their meals. A great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Meal was Bert good but on this evening a way to noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 15, 2017

A superb restaurant. I had lots of fun here and the food was high quality. I would recommend 100 % to go

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Excellent evening. Food and service wonderful. I do find that Canyon Creek tends to under cook their steaks. Medium rare is a little more rare than I am used to but the steak was still delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The service was awesome and so was the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Backlog of dishes was very noticeable - paid for dinner dessert came out noticeable later. Glasses were significantly late for meal so no water or drinks until after main course started.

Waiter was amazing and did his best to cover for this gap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Hervorragendes Restaurant in Downtown
von Toronto .
Service ist kaum zu übertreffen,
Schnelle und freundliche Bedienung.
Dort gibt es die besten Spareribs,
die wir bisher gegessen haben.
Alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

The lobster guac and calamari were so yum to start. Hubby had full rack of ribs - tender and fell off the bone. I had the bacon burger - the bun was so airy and light, patty cooked to perfection, so juicy. It was hubby's birthday so they surprised us with a warm, gooey brownie and vanilla ice cream topped with a sparkler. Our server was awesome!! Made sure we were well taken care of and drinks always full. Didn't need to ask for anything. We will definitely be going back. Not to mention apps were $5.00 off since it was a Thursday :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 6, 2017

The food is always good and reliable. We tried the Asian Nachos for the first time and they were really fantastic! I'd highly recommend them.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I really like this restaurant. We live downtown, so finding a restaurant that delivers solid value is really important. The menu offers a lot of choice, the service people are pros, the food is tasty and the bill doesn't knock you out. I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.