Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Canyon Creek - Front Street

Canyon Creek Front Street (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is located downtown Toronto, just steps from Union Station, Metro Toronto Convention Center and the Royal York Hotel.
Enjoy one of our many dishes served fresh from the kitchen, like our Calamari Fritti, Pan Roasted Salmon or Chipotle Sirloin Steak. Joining us for lunch? Try our popular Canyon Creek Prime Rib Sliders, Baby Kale and Quinoa Salad or Bandera Chicken Tacos.
Join us at Canyon Creek’s lively bar to sip cocktails and engage with a mix of guests, including savvy locals, business professionals, families, tourists and many just heading off a show or game. Move into our dining room for an intimate meal, or book one of the private dining rooms to host your meeting or event at any time.
Whether you’re looking for a delicious dinner before a game or show or live nearby and are looking for exciting conversation, Canyon Front Street is always here to give you a memorable time out.

156 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 2L6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11:30am – 11pm
Friday: 11:30am – midnight
Saturday: 4pm – midnight
Sunday: 4pm – 10pm

Cross Street:
York Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 596-2240

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Private Party Facilities:
Canyon Creek caters to a wide variety of special events.(Cocktail parties in the lounge; Family get-togethers; Wine tastings; Business meetings in our private boardrooms). Boardrooms are equipped with telephone & modem access, projection screens, and display boards.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is memorable!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Tue - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 8:00PM - 10:45PM

Sat 7:30PM - 11:45PM

Canyon Creek - Front Street Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (61)
Casual (52)
Pre/post Theatre (49)
See All
Good for Birthdays (37)
Special Occasion (37)
Business Meals (36)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for Groups (33)
Cozy (29)
Romantic (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Fun (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Private Room (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Family Style (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Outstanding Value (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Authentic (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Healthy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Live Sports (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Great Beer (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fireplace (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2383 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Best meal and service we had while visiting Toronto from the States. Food was every bit as good as Morton's or Ruth Chris in my opinion, and much more reasonably priced.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Great spot for a quiet meal, the food and service was great. This s why I am a regular at this location.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

I like this restaurant because it always has something on the menu that I like (sometimes too much to be able to choose!). The menu has a great variety. The shared items have an unusual twist on common appetizers. My friend had never been to a Canyon Creek and was very impressed. The service was very attentive and we loved the birthday dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What a great experience! We visited for Mothers Day. The service was spectacular! Kenny is one of the best servers we have had in a long time. First experience at this location and will definitely be back! Thank you for making it special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Gave us our own private room because they knew we had an event going on without even having to ask. We were late but still seated and treated like queens thanks to brad and his team ! Thanks a lot will be returning

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

While the service was friendly, it took longer than we had hoped to get our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent as always. This was my first trip to the Front Street location, it was wonderful. Thank you for great service and excellent food.....

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We loved the apps... one in our party did not care for their entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Table was ready when we arrived, excellent service, food was hot , great tasting food, no wait time at all

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great Service. Great Food. Definitely recommend visiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fabulous! Everyone had a good time and we got a private room so we were happy. Hamburger was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had a table near the kitchen. It was very hot there. Our waiter was busy with a large group. No one removed my salad plate when the main courses arrived. Our table was very small. A very disappointing dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The best beef!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Excellent tasting food. Steak was done to perfection! Sauce, potatoes and veggies were all delicious. Atmosphere was a bit noisy with all the people there but pleasant nonetheless.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food always. Service was a little slow this time but all in all no problems. Always a favourite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Our waitress Emma was so so welcoming and helpful. She had a robust knowledge of the menu, including the drinks menu. Our selections and pairings were perfect. Definitely one of my favorite places in Toronto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We Ordered aged one Rare Rib Eye and one Medium Rare Rib Eye. I don't know how anyone could screw up such a simple order. Rib eye was incredibly tough.
It took over 1.15 mins hour for the order to be delivered.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Extremely slow dinner service. Waiter was inexperienced, but was trying hard. This was a game night, for nearby ACC venue. Place was full of fans. We advised waiter we had one hour. Our dinner arrived after 75 minutes. We rushed through eating an OK taste. Nb don't order fish at a steakhouse and expect their most delicious dish!

Manager? Came over after we started wolfing down our dinners and comped the food, not drinks. A reasonable offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The service was weak, they're very forgetful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and great service!!! Had a very relaxing evening!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

THIS IS OUR ALL TIME FAV RESTAURANT. EVERY TIME WE GO TO TORONTO WE EAT THERE, BUT THIS TIME OUR FAVOURITE STEAK WAS NOT UP TO SCRATCH. THE FLAVOUR WAS AMAZING AS ALWAYS OUR FAV CHIPOTLE STEAK BUT IT WAS VERY SMALL AND FULL OF GRIZZLE......: ((((

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our waiter Jim was fantastic. Paved our meal perfectly for Pre theatre. His wine recommendation was spot on

Thanks Jim for a great experience and good conversation. We'll be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and wonderful friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Once again Canyon Creek provide a wonderful meal, with great value and delivered by friendly attentive staff.

Tags: Hot Spot, Private Room, Happy Hour, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Good food, good service. Regular pre-game spot. Good value and consistent steaks. Also good spicy Caesars.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for an Easter dinner while on vacation. It was a really nice meal.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The hostess was extremely pleasant, but Terrible service! I listed that we were there for my birthday. Heard singing throughout the restaurant twice, but no one never acknowledged mine. Waitress disappeared for extended periods of time and the food was subpar. First trip to Toronto, and I wouldn't go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very noisy..Prime Rib very Fatty...Potatoes were cold...It wasnt what I expected at all for a nice evening of dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We made reservations for 7 and were greeted and seated right away! Our waiter was very attentive and fabulous! Our meals were made and eaten within the hour. We were so full that we had to ask for takeout for the dessert that came with our fix prix meal but our waiter was so thoughtful he put both into separate boxes with individual sauces, napkins, and cutlery! We were very impressed with the quick , friendly service and the food was fantastic ! My two teenage sons were very pleased with the food and service as well. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone going to a Jays game or staying in the Toronto area.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Went out for an Easter dinner. Had a 7 oz steak that was cooked perfect. Great service and great food. Will definitely visit again next time in downtown Toronto.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great service, food was excellent.. sat in the bar and watched the game!

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This is my 'go to' place when I'm downtown attending a Leaf/Jays game or concert. Food is tasty, service is relatively quick and servers are friendly and competent. Love the daily drink specials too!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Consistently good food, good service and great ambiance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service was outstanding, my friend was running late and they brought me his message as he had called the restaurant. Wine was good, the food was very tasty and served hot. I have always been impressed with this spot which is why I am there 2 or 3 times a month. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

our server (Emma) made an already delightful meal VERY good. Thoroughly enjoyable all around

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Server (Jim) was excellent. There was a very damp odour in the area we were sitting in...It was not plesant...Wondered why there was an air freshener plugged in the outlet under the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Really great dinner utilizing the pre fixe menu option. Great value for $36. Food was excellent. Waiter was excellent. Drinks were excellent. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

handy location for a pre-game meal, great food, service is very prompt

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had an amazing server!!! Being a boisterous 7 person business party that enjoyed our wine and eats, he had great control and everything was superb!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Our serve was very accommodating at getting us info on the gluten free options!!! Thanks to her!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.