About Canyon Creek - Front Street

156 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 2L6
View Larger Map

Canyon Creek Front Street (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is located downtown Toronto, just steps from Union Station, Metro Toronto Convention Center and the Royal York Hotel.
Enjoy one of our many dishes served fresh from the kitchen, like our Calamari Fritti, Pan Roasted Salmon or Chipotle Sirloin Steak. Joining us for lunch? Try our popular Canyon Creek Prime Rib Sliders, Baby Kale and Quinoa Salad or Bandera Chicken Tacos.
Join us at Canyon Creek’s lively bar to sip cocktails and engage with a mix of guests, including savvy locals, business professionals, families, tourists and many just heading off a show or game. Move into our dining room for an intimate meal, or book one of the private dining rooms to host your meeting or event at any time.
Whether you’re looking for a delicious dinner before a game or show or live nearby and are looking for exciting conversation, Canyon Front Street is always here to give you a memorable time out.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11:30am – 11pm
Friday: 11:30am – midnight
Saturday: 4pm – midnight
Sunday: 4pm – 10pm

Cross Street:
York Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 596-2240

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Private Party Facilities:
Canyon Creek caters to a wide variety of special events.(Cocktail parties in the lounge; Family get-togethers; Wine tastings; Business meetings in our private boardrooms). Boardrooms are equipped with telephone & modem access, projection screens, and display boards.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is memorable!

Specials

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Fridays After 5 - $2.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesars

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Join the Canyon Club!

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Lunch Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

$10 off Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

$5 off all Share foods $6 Stella and Muskoka Detour (16oz) $6 Beringer Pinto Grigo and $6 Cabernet Sauvignon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Fridays After 5 - $2.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Boodles & Bubbles,Rye Guy, Hemingway Daiquiri, Foxy Lady, Moscow Mule, Margarita Yucatan, Negroni, Cosmopolitan. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesars

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

$6 Caesar all day Saturday and Sundays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Join the Canyon Club!

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

MEMBERS RECEIVE: - $10 off $30 just for joining. - Call-ahead seating - Access to secret menu items - Exclusive food and beverage experiences We’re always cooking up new ideas. Stay connected to the Club for so much more. Excludes Tax and Tip. Visit our website to join: http://canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/club/. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Lunch Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Get more lunch in an hour. Enjoy our Canyon Lunch menu starting at just $12.95. Available until 3:30pm 7 days a week. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM.

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

3 courses of carefully crafted seasonal fare. Join us today for just $36.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

$10 off Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Select any bottle of wine from our wine list and receive $10 off. Available all day!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Tue - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 8:00PM - 10:45PM

Sat 7:30PM - 11:45PM

Canyon Creek - Front Street Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (72)
Pre/post Theatre (70)
Good for a Date (69)
See All
Good for Groups (53)
Cozy (50)
Special Occasion (50)
Business Meals (49)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Great for Lunch (38)
Comfort Food (36)
Romantic (34)
Outstanding Value (32)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fun (24)
Modern Decor (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Quick Bite (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Family Style (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Private Room (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Great Beer (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Healthy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Authentic (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Seasonal (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Live Sports (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fireplace (3)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great time, excellent kids menu (chocolate chip cookies too) and service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice ambiance, great food; a bit on the expensive side, for a Jack Astor's family of restaurants (same owner, 'SIR Corp')...but thankfully not as nasty as that sh*thole Jack Astor's.

All in all, I would return here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Our Server was amazing and efficient. He was very attentive to our needs and ensured we got everything on time given we were having lunch during the noon hour and needed to be back at work on time. Plus, the food as usual was very tasting, especially the orange juice...it was freshly squeezed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for a friends engagement dinner and got the private room. It was perfect for a little more intimacy which was lovely!

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

We went here on family day and they were out of most steaks. There was prime rib, but you'd have to wait 20 minutes for it to cook. The meal took a long time to come to the table. At least the waitress brought some complimentary bread, which seemed like it should have been brought out anyways. We were served waters that were hot!!! The pop was also warm, even with ice. Turn out once we sat down that they were out of steak. The restaurant should have contacted us ahead of time or sent out a notice that their STEAKHOUSE, did not have STEAK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Our latest trip to Canyon Creek was not the best. We Arrived at 5:30 on Family Day there were 3 diners and we all decided to order the prime rib. We were disappointed to learn that the restaurant was out of prime rib. At 5:30 ??? Our server replied that the prime was due to be ready around 6PM. We were not in a hurry so decided to wait for the prime.

Our plates finally arrived to the table at 6:50PM. A full hour and 20 minutes after being seated. As I stated we were not in a hurry but we were not prepared to wait this long for our meals. Our server was friendly and appologetic and did provide a 25% discount for our meals without having to be asked. This will not be my last trip to Canyon Creek but I hope that the restaurant learns something about scheduling and time management when it comes to meal prep.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

They were short staffed. The hostess was flustered to begin with. The soup was served cold, the steak didn't taste well and was served luke warm. The server was trying to accommodate other tables so she didn't come around as often. Needless to say we won't return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We found Canyon Creek to be a very enjoyable eating experience. The ambiance and service was top notch, friendly and warm. Good suggestions made for our consideration on menu choices. Meals were prepared as requested. Very satisfied customers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food took forever to come and it is a Set Menu Prime Rib....A prime rib that took 30 minutes to carve...OMG. Ordered a take out and the bag was sticky with some syrup. Asked for a replacement was greeted with a nasty look.... Very disappointed service, food.

One other matter that has nothing to do with the restaurant, I paid $30 for parking to try this place out. Sad.... :((

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was ok - Wife's salmon was dry

No calorie info on menu - given they are a chain not in compliance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The staff from the front desk to waiters to delivering food were all superb and so welcoming!

It is a very busy location and time to dine so there is a very social level of chatter. The Mississauga Canyon Creek plays cool jazz and Frank Sinatra era music which makes a nice background for dining.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We enjoyed our lunch however a couple of things. My husband asked for a PLAIN hamburger with cheese. It arrived with some type of sauce on the bun. Also, the price of a glass of Diet Coke is horrid … $7.18 for two glasses of POP. Sad state!

We enjoy Canyon Creek and dine at the Burlington location often. We went to the Auto Show and decided to have lunch @ Canyon Creek. As simple lunch cost over $45 with the tip. A bit much.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Although food was good The wait time was unreasonable. We waited over an hour from the time we ordered. We had tickets to a show at 830 and had to rush through our dinner and no time for dessert . Very disappointed in the way our waitress handles the situation. I will not go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had dinner with my son before the theatre. He had never been to Canyon Creek before but I had on a number of occasions before I retired. We had a really good time, enjoyed an excellent meal and the service was great. I would go again as I'm sure he would. The share menu is a great idea and the discounts on different days of the week will bring custom back. Value for money was spot on.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service and quality of food will keep me going back to this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The server one amazing i wish i remembered his name so i can call the restaurant and let them know because he was attentive, happy and funny. He made the experience very pleasant, the food was alright nothing to special. The location in Vaughan is outstanding, the food is never less then perfect and the servers are alright.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Valentine's Day prix fix was mind blowing! Our server Megan was amazing too.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had two problems. I was served the smallest martini I ever had. The chocolate Grenache deessert presentation was not appetizing.

This is usually a very good experience for us. The main meal was very good but the very small cocktail and dessert took away from the overall experience this time.

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lobster avocado appetizer was delicious. But the salmon salad was awful. Over cooked salmon and wilted,over dressed vegetables. Crusted snapper was even worse. We left and returned our meals and finished dinner somewhere else. Service was good at least.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The soup of the day and the wine as well as the service was excellent. The main course was good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service. Knowing we were going to the game, they made sure to keep things moving in order for us to make it on time. Will definitely return. A nice place to go for a quieter dinner before the game.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We got stuck in snowstorm traffic and did call to let restaurant no we were still coming. They agreeably changed our reservation to a half hour later. We were greeted warmly when we finally arrived. Our server, Jim, was very friendly and moved things along as we had a reserved time at the aquarium. The food was delicious, I had the snapper. A very god experience and will definitely return again. Don't lose Jim.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Having missed the Winterlicious dates, stopped by for Friday lunch with a colleague. John, who attended to us provided great service.

Overall a good experience, will continue to visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We had a reservation which was good as they were turning people away.

Once we were seated it was like they forgot about us. When we did get our menus we were waiting again. They were either really busy or understaffed , but it did not look that way.

The apps and mains were good , compliments to the chef and kitchen staff.

I would say the front desk and waiters/ waitresses need to pick it up a notch.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I haven't been to Canyon Creek in years but remember it as a place with good food. I am pleased to say it was better. My friend and I had burgers with salad and both enjoyed our meal. I had dessert as well and it was delicious. It is a nice place with great service. The noise level wasn't too bad so that we could chat and hear each other. Would go again and definitely recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Quiet place loved the comfortable. Tasting menu. We went for business meal enjoyed the meal and drinks. Amazing Bandera Chicken Tacos and Coconut Shrimp, Our meal was very nice with enrich wine.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Another great dining experience! For a casual, healthy meal in a warm, friendly, fun atmosphere, with great service ... Brad is an excellent server ... Canyon Creek is the place to dine!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent spot for pregame dinner. Service is always friendly and value is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great meal - however felt a little rushed to finish the courses. Left a magazine on the table and it was thrown out. Honest mistake. Very friendly staff. Thought the beef shortrib could have been paired with a tangy sauce/ radish.

Noise level was low - always gr8 for a date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent place to patronize!

Our server, I think her name is Sava, was great!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A bit disappointment for the food qulity ,although it was winterlicious menus,

The fish was tasteless, the other dishes also were not so good....

But the server - David was very nice, very patient with bunch of elderly...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Good service Good steaks great Prime Rib🌹 Waiter was friendly and informative. Online reservation worked perfectly

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Overall a good spot for business meetings. The food is of good quality and the staff are attentive and professional.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great ribs, place was really busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Waiting a very long time for our food. Arrived at 12:15 and didn't get out until after 2:00, missing the first part of session at the Convention Centre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Did the Winter-licious menu. Each course was perfectly balanced and dessert was better than I expected.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Always good food and great company. My friend and I always go for lunch and we love ordering the 14 ounce prime rib and sharing that. The coconut shrimp with the mango chutney is always delicious and the Creme brûlée is so good. I was a little caught off guard by the winterlicious menu but may return just to try it.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Canyon Creek Front St. always provides good food and ambiance to boot.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and service. My only request would be more gluten free dessert options

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I booked this restaurant to dine at before attending a game at the ACC.

PROS

It was close to the ACC - easy to find

Hostess was welcoming, our reservation table was ready when we arrived

Server was knowledgeable and kind - prompt and courteous

Food was OK.

CONS

STUNK like sewage

Bathrooms were disgusting - for the amount of money you pay for a meal - I expect a CLEAN facility

Wouldn't go here again. Not worth the price you pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I found Canyon Creek to be a very pleasant experience. There were six in our group and everyone enjoyed their menu selection. I gave the service the best rating because it was exceptional. A mistake was made by the cooking staff whereby a meal was not ready when the other five was served. Of course they corrected that but it meant that meal was served approx. 10 minutes late. Without asking the manager visited our table apologized and deducted the charge for that meal from the bill.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Interesting ! Vietnamese pho on the Winterlicious menu

All 3 courses are delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Canyon Creek is my favourite restaurant. Their prime rib is amazing and it'w always what I order. The also have the best bread with honey butter hot out of the oven. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The three course meal combo is great value and extraordinarily delicious. The Chipotle sirloin was great and cooked perfectly. I would revisit here in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Went for an evening dinner with my Mom before a show at the ACC. Very enjoyable and good food. Was able to talk without it being too loud and felt like we had our own private area, without being elbow-to-elbow with someone else. Quick service and we were able to eat and pay the bill in about an hour, which was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Perfect location and fantastic food! Very disappointed in the service. The server was not very friendly or helpful with the wine selection. Even though we arrived at 5:45 and stated we needed to be leaving by 7:15 to catch a show, it took forever to get our dessert and our bill.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Very impressed that waiter asked if we would like bread, instead of just bringing it. Bread not so great though and I didn't like the butter sweetened with honey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Service was fantastic. Food was okay.. decent value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We had a great night st Canyon Creek. The food was good as was the ambiance but the best part was our very attentive server. I believe his name was Ken but I'm not 100% confident I correctly remember his name. 😞 Our server was extremely attentive, ensuring our water and wine glasses were always full and our food served within a timeframe that suited us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Didnt appear to be a busy night but after ordering our second drinks and another appetizer, the appetizer arrived within 5 mins (calamari which was not cooked). The drinks never arrived until 15mins later at which time we advised them of the calamari. Usually love this place, but definitely not a good experience this time around.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.