About Canyon Creek - Front Street

156 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 2L6
View Larger Map

Canyon Creek Front Street is located downtown Toronto, just steps from Union Station, Metro Toronto Convention Center and the Royal York Hotel.
Enjoy one of our many dishes served fresh from the kitchen, like our Calamari Fritti, Pan Roasted Salmon or Chipotle Sirloin Steak. Joining us for lunch? Try our popular Canyon Creek Prime Rib Sliders, Baby Kale and Quinoa Salad or Bandera Chicken Tacos.
Join us at Canyon Creek’s lively bar to sip cocktails and engage with a mix of guests, including savvy locals, business professionals, families, tourists and many just heading off a show or game. Move into our dining room for an intimate meal, or book one of the private dining rooms to host your meeting or event at any time.
So whether you’re looking for a delicious dinner before a game or show or live nearby and are looking for exciting conversation, Canyon Front Street is always here to give you a memorable time out.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11:30am – 11pm
Friday: 11:30am – midnight
Saturday: 4pm – midnight
Sunday: 4pm – 10pm

Cross Street:
York Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 596-2240

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Private Party Facilities:
Canyon Creek caters to a wide variety of special events.(Cocktail parties in the lounge; Family get-togethers; Wine tastings; Business meetings in our private boardrooms). Boardrooms are equipped with telephone & modem access, projection screens, and display boards.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is memorable!

Restaurant Photos

Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street
Canyon Creek - Front Street

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables
Monday- Crafted Tall Cans

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesar & $24 pitchers of Mojitos

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Fridays After 5 - $3.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Tue - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 8:00PM - 10:45PM

Sat 7:30PM - 11:45PM
Monday- Crafted Tall Cans

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$6 Craft beer tall cans every Monday from 4pm-7pm. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 12, 2016 - Nov 12, 2016 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 12, 2016 - Nov 12, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesar & $24 pitchers of Mojitos

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

$6 Caesar all day Saturday and Sundays $24 Pitchers of Mojitos from 4pm - Close Saturday and Sundays. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 12, 2016 - Nov 12, 2016 on Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

$5 off all Share foods $6 Stella and Muskoka Detour (16oz) $5.50 Beringer Pinto Grigo and $5.50 Cabernet Sauvignon. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 12, 2016 - Nov 12, 2016 on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Fridays After 5 - $3.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Bronx Sour Blood & Sand Hemingway Daiquiri Foxy Lady Seventeen Fifty-One Moscow Mule Margarita Yucatan Negroni Cosmopolitan. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 12, 2016 - Nov 12, 2016 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Canyon Creek - Front Street Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Toronto / Ontario
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Downtown/ Financial District ›

Good for Groups (115)
Special Occasion (87)
Great for Lunch (67)
See All
Fit for Foodies (63)
Romantic (48)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Notable Wine List (27)
Hot Spot (25)
Late-night Find (22)
Kid-friendly (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1977 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Since being introduced to Canyon Creek b ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 3 days ago

Since being introduced to Canyon Creek by my boyfriend I look forward to each time we go. However if the Asian nachos are ever taken off the menu I may never return!! great place for good causal fun.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Booked this restaurant for birthday. Foo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

Booked this restaurant for birthday. Food was excellent. There was great variety and a of meals sounded very tasty. The service was great. I had to ask them to get our desserts and bills quickly as we were running late for an event. They were very quick in cashing 10 of us out and we made our event with time to spare. Only thing I'd change is the restaurant is very dark and could use some more lighting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Loved it! Took a chance from out of tow ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

Loved it! Took a chance from out of town and they were a win win!

Food was delicious! Truly! And different combinations that I had not heard of.

Guacamole with lobster! Delish! The Chipotle steak is a must order! Everything was wonderful!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Booking process on open table was fast a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Booking process on open table was fast and efficient.

The food and service was below average. I ordered the ribs and they were hard and chewy almost as though they were taken out of a freezer and not cooked long enough. Cutlery was not clean and nachos were dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Great food and the service was great. Re ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and the service was great. Recommend this resturant for anyone downtown.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Thanks for making our daughters birthday ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Thanks for making our daughters birthday enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for early dinner after the Jays ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went for early dinner after the Jays game. We were there right at opening at 4 pm and took our time. By the time we ordered things were already very busy - and it showed. While the service was still very good, things were obviously extremely busy in the kitchen. Not that the wait was too long, but the plates as they arrived where warm and not hot. Steak, potatoes and vegetables had obviously been sitting for several minutes before they got to the table. Not too surprising given the rush of people being served - but not up to par for Canyon Creek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a bit of an issue. We were there ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a bit of an issue. We were there for a very special occasion. This is the first birthday in 8 years my spouse and his son has spent together. We wanted a nice birthday dinner. Instead we were sat in the middle of a group of adults at one table and they had all their kids at their own table, the kids were running around and it was extremely loud. we asked to me moved and we moved to a table where the water from the ceiling was dripping on us. We asked to be moved again and there was no where we could go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Very unique ambience and atmosphere. Foo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Very unique ambience and atmosphere. Food was absolutely delicious and service was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This location of Canyon Creek never fail ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This location of Canyon Creek never fails to deliver! The fixe prix menu was outstanding value and good food to boot. The fully loaded baked potato was so good I could have just had that!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

i ordered Tuscany salad with grilled chi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

i ordered Tuscany salad with grilled chicken. When i took my 1st bite of the chicken, i had to spit the chicken out. The chicken was spoiled. it had that odour of a chicken when bacteria has set in.

(NOTE I AM extremely aware & know the odour of a chicken when a chicken has gotten spoiled regardless if its cook or not). The manager came over & explained that the chicken were all fresh & that perhaps it wasnt to my liking. I told her that it had nothing to do with the taste, i couldnt even taste the chicken b'coz all i tasted was the taste & the bad odor. i lost my appetite after that. i could barely eat the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value5

We had limited time to get our meal and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We had limited time to get our meal and then head over to Union Stn to catch a train. But we didn't want to eat fast food. We informed our waitress about it and ordered everything up front. She got us out in less than an hr. I really appreciated that and we made it to nearby Union Station in enough time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Told server we were going to hip concert ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Told server we were going to hip concert. Got there at 6:15. Concert was 8:30. Ordered immediately. Took 20 minutes to get our first drinks. Took an hour and fifteen minutes to get our food. Ate very quickly to get out of there in time to make the concert. Brutal service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

We were not impressed with our visit. Ou ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We were not impressed with our visit. Our service was beyond slow. My order did not come as requested. We received one loaf of small bread for 6 people...really.... We each got one sliver of bread to eat . In between every couse took sooooooo long! Once we got our meal seemed like our waitress disappeared waiting on other tables and our dessert which was included in our meals seemed like they forgot we were just going to leave and not bother eating it. We will choose Baton Rouge next time service is much better. My son had Salmon asked for extra vegetables in place of potatoe well if you call 2 carrots and 6 peas extra that was the entire order! I would hate to see what you get if you just have a normal amount maybe 1 carrot? Wont return there are better restaurants to go to.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Two dining pre-baseball game. Both of u ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Two dining pre-baseball game. Both of us had excellent ribs which compared with anywhere else. Sides were good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Monday night was great. Returned Wednes ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Monday night was great.

Returned Wednesday night and the service was poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Visited Canyon Creek to celebrate a birt ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Visited Canyon Creek to celebrate a birthday. The restaurant is downstairs and quite dark but it's a nice atmosphere. The server was polite and attentive. We ordered steak and salmon which were both well-flavoured and decent portion sizes. I would definitely visit here again!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

There was an issue with our food that we ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

There was an issue with our food that we noticed near the end of our meal. We informed our server and she apologized and a chef even came over to apologize. The server then came back and informed us everything was taken care of. We will definitely be back.

The bacon and avocado salad is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Usually very good. Started with rancid ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Usually very good. Started with rancid butter and went downhill from there. Won't be going back to that location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The food and selection of spirits were v ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food and selection of spirits were very nice, but what topped it all off was our waiter, the friendliness and accommodation were above board. Made the special occasion seem even more special. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. We had the lobst ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was delicious. We had the lobster guacamole, avocado and blue cheese salad, steak and a Caesar salad with grilled chicken. Everything was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and waitress. Recommendations ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and waitress. Recommendations were excellent. They surprised us by putting us in a private room (we had a large party). Overall a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vegetables were cold. Steak was well coo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Vegetables were cold. Steak was well cooked and the mashed potatoes were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We had a great time at Canyon Creek Fron ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We had a great time at Canyon Creek Front Street. Food was very good, our server was fun and easy going, who made us feel comfortable not rushing us. Great atmosphere, drinks and food to enjoy a get-together with friends. I loved the Specials of the day (check out the menu and ask your server).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Tried Canyon Creek for the first time af ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Tried Canyon Creek for the first time after an afternoon Blue Jays game. We ordered from the Prix Fix Menu. Our meal was delicious! The service was fantastic, our waitress was friendly and attentive. The feature dessert - s'mores creme Brule was a perfect way to end an amazing meal!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

CC-FS is one of my favourite restaurants ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

CC-FS is one of my favourite restaurants in TO. Always reliable to have excellent food professionally served in a warm and inviting atmosphere. The restaurant was very busy when my order arrived -somewhat cool - not cold - but not as hot as I like it. I mentioned this to my waiter who immediately took it back to the kitchen. A few minutes later he returned with a piping hot and absolutely delicious dinner!!! The manager and the waiter both apologised and, when my bill came, I noticed that my wine was taken off the bill!

A class act! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was fine. The service wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The restaurant was fine. The service was horrible. Our waiter seemed like he would rather be somewhere else. It took for every for us to be served initially .... for our drink order and equally as long to get them. The restaurant was not busy at all and we could see him just wandering around. Food was good, price was good, this level of service and this level of restaurant is unacceptable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Very enjoyable atmosphere and food.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Very enjoyable atmosphere and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Steak was excellent and the service was ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Steak was excellent and the service was great! Overal, we will visit again very soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here for Summerlicious 2016, and th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Went here for Summerlicious 2016, and the food was great! Their in-house sauces were amazing, both for the grilled chicken and roasted lamb; never tasted anything like it. Service was attentive without being overbearing, and the place has a nice quiet vibe to it that's good for either romance or friends dining out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I often dine at Canyon Creek (Front St. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I often dine at Canyon Creek (Front St. location) but my visit on Saturday July 23, was by far THE BEST experience I've had! I was there to celebrate my sister's birthday - of which I invited a few friends who have never dined there before. Needless to say, they were impressed! The service, especially from our server Frank; the food from the Summerlicious menu - DELICIOUS (please keep the quinoa and apple salad as a regular item on the menu!!); and the overall warmth and friendliness of the staff truly made our evening a most memorable experience. So much so that we went back the next day (Mississauga location) hoping to try the Summerlicious menu only to find it was only offered in Toronto. That did not deter us, we still had an amazing time and we are still talking about it to this day! Hats off the incredible staff at Canyon Creek Front St. location and the kitchen staff for keeping our tummies happy!

With much thanks,

SJ :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent experience, excellent service ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Excellent experience, excellent service from Alejandro, awesome food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third time visiting canyon c ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was my third time visiting canyon creek front street. Always am very satisfied with the overall experience. The service is outstanding, and their steaks are grade A super!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome food and great service. The sta ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Awesome food and great service. The staff are friendly and efficient.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy a meal here. Food is delic ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Always enjoy a meal here. Food is delicious, atmosphere is warm, staff is friendly and great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had a summerlicious lunch the second t ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I had a summerlicious lunch the second time because I was impressed by their starter (tuna on corn chips) the first time. For the starter this time, I ordered the same and it was very delicious. I had the spicy chicken on a bowl of rice for the main course. It was tasty but a bit too hot . The waiter should have asked us for the level of spiciness. My friend could not eat very spicy and hot food and she was disappointed. I was ok with hot food but I also found it quite hot. For the desert, I had the brownie. It was ok although I found it too sweet.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, great value! Good summerlicio ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Good food, great value! Good summerlicious menu, will go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant never disappoints.... gre ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The restaurant never disappoints.... great food, value and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Canyon Creek never disappoints. Food, s ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Canyon Creek never disappoints. Food, service, overall experience is always great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Before finishing salad, they served main ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Before finishing salad, they served main dishes. That made me lush to eat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.