About Canyon Creek - Front Street

156 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 2L6
View Larger Map

Canyon Creek Front Street (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is located downtown Toronto, just steps from Union Station, Metro Toronto Convention Center and the Royal York Hotel.
Enjoy one of our many dishes served fresh from the kitchen, like our Calamari Fritti, Pan Roasted Salmon or Chipotle Sirloin Steak. Joining us for lunch? Try our popular Canyon Creek Prime Rib Sliders, Baby Kale and Quinoa Salad or Bandera Chicken Tacos.
Join us at Canyon Creek’s lively bar to sip cocktails and engage with a mix of guests, including savvy locals, business professionals, families, tourists and many just heading off a show or game. Move into our dining room for an intimate meal, or book one of the private dining rooms to host your meeting or event at any time.
Whether you’re looking for a delicious dinner before a game or show or live nearby and are looking for exciting conversation, Canyon Front Street is always here to give you a memorable time out.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11:30am – 11pm
Friday: 11:30am – midnight
Saturday: 4pm – midnight
Sunday: 4pm – 10pm

Cross Street:
York Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 596-2240

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Private Party Facilities:
Canyon Creek caters to a wide variety of special events.(Cocktail parties in the lounge; Family get-togethers; Wine tastings; Business meetings in our private boardrooms). Boardrooms are equipped with telephone & modem access, projection screens, and display boards.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is memorable!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Asian Nachos - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Kale & Quinoa Salad - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Burger, Sandwich, & Salads - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Bandera Chicken Tacos - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Cheesecake - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Garlic Shrimp Ravioli - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Tasters & Taps - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Calamari - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Butternut Squash Soup - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Lettuce Wraps - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Tandoori Chicken Salad - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Tasters Taps - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Sesame Sirloin Salad & Kale & Quinoa Salad - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Brownie - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Lobster Guacamole - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Low Country Fried Chicken - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
South West Chicken - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Clubhouse Sandwich - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Smoky Bacon Burger - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Pan Roasted Salmon - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Sesame Sirloin Salad - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Steak & Baked Potato - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Caeser - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON
Cocktails Friday - Canyon Creek - Front Street, Toronto, ON

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
$10 off Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesars

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Fridays After 5 - $2.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Join the Canyon Club!

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Lunch Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Tue - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 8:00PM - 10:45PM

Sat 7:30PM - 11:45PM
$10 off Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Select any bottle of wine from our wine list and receive $10 off. Available all day!. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesars

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

$6 Caesar all day Saturday and Sundays. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Fridays After 5 - $2.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Boodles & Bubbles,Rye Guy, Hemingway Daiquiri, Foxy Lady, Moscow Mule, Margarita Yucatan, Negroni, Cosmopolitan. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

$5 off all Share foods $6 Stella and Muskoka Detour (16oz) $6 Beringer Pinto Grigo and $6 Cabernet Sauvignon. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Join the Canyon Club!

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

MEMBERS RECEIVE: - $10 off $30 just for joining. - Call-ahead seating - Access to secret menu items - Exclusive food and beverage experiences We’re always cooking up new ideas. Stay connected to the Club for so much more. Includes Tax and Tip. Visit our website to join: http://canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/club/. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

3 courses of carefully crafted seasonal fare. Join us today for just $36.00. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Lunch Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Get more lunch in an hour. Enjoy our Canyon Lunch menu starting at just $12.95. Available until 3:30pm 7 days a week. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM.

Canyon Creek - Front Street Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (84)
Business Meals (66)
Good for a Date (63)
See All
Special Occasion (61)
Good for Groups (60)
Pre/post Theatre (58)
Cozy (57)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Comfort Food (40)
Great for Lunch (39)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Outstanding Value (33)
Romantic (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Fun (25)
Bar Seating (22)
Quick Bite (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Private Room (16)
Family Style (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Healthy (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Great Beer (11)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Authentic (8)
Live Sports (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Spicy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fireplace (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Waterfront (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
People Watching (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2245 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been to this location several tim ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

I have been to this location several times however the quality of the food has been diminishing. The same menu option that use to be delicious and fresh is now just bland and comparable to fast food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Great food, great service, near Toronto ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great food, great service, near Toronto attraction...so glad we chose this restaurant.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good; however, our waiter s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was good; however, our waiter seemed distracted and perhaps had too many customers to serve properly. He forgot to bring bread he had offered, and my before dinner salad. Another server saw me looking for someone to help me, and she asked what she could do. I told her I wanted my salad since the meal had already arrived. She got it for me immediately. The waiter did come and apologize later. The group next to us had problems also. One person's meal arrived after all his friends had finished eating. I would give restaurant a second chance, thoug.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Great place steak was excellent, my wife ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great place steak was excellent, my wife pasta was El dente which is great, unless you're not into that. We were attention first booth in the main dinning area which we found was cool and draftyfrom the main door. Service was great. Definitely check it out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is good as always. One of my favou ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Food is good as always. One of my favourite spots. This time however our server was quite slow and forgot our dessert. When we asked for it, it showed up quickly but not quite up to par this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Amazing staff, had a great night and LOV ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Amazing staff, had a great night and LOVED the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, , Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Delicious menu and excellent service.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious menu and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great friendly service on new years eve ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great friendly service on new years eve when its already fully booked. Food took longer than expected to arrive but it was worth the wait for the prime rib. The canyon dip was tasty too. All in all a great experience and would definitely come back. Though I suggest making reservations on special nights to avoid any waits which was what we did.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Friendly, unrushed meal. Great food, gr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Friendly, unrushed meal. Great food, great service. Would recommend to friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Visited Canyon Creek for New Years dinne ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Visited Canyon Creek for New Years dinner with 3 friends! Our male server (Isaac I believe was his name) was very personable and attentive. He seemed a little nervous at times but being a group of servers ourselves we chocked that up to his likely being busy or new to the restaurant. The food was delicious as per usual and overall we had an awesome dinner and night out! Thanks Canyon Creek Crew :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, , Cozy, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very quick & efficient service, especial ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very quick & efficient service, especially for New Years Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We went with six people and all six peo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We went with six people and all six people said there meals were delicious.Service was good.I would eat there again if I was in the neighborhood.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Their priced fix menu was delicious and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Their priced fix menu was delicious and at a very good value. They had wonderful appetizers as well and our server was very gracious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, very polite and accommodating ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Good food, very polite and accommodating service. Has sort of a tavern feel to it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

the service and appetizers were excelle ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 26, 2016

the service and appetizers were excellent - the filet was amazing sirloin was full of grizzle and got sent back, unfortunately the second one wasn't much better - other than that great experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was so yummy and our server was gre ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food was so yummy and our server was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I tried the dinner combo (soup, main cou ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I tried the dinner combo (soup, main course and dessert) and it was worth it - value for money. The steak was delicious and it was a generous portion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time visiting this re ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This was our first time visiting this restaurant. We stumbled upon it through a gift card given from a family member. It was exquisite. Our waiter, Jim, was knowledgeable, amicable and very friendly. I usually only give a 15% tip if they are VERY good....we gave Jim 25% (he was the best waiter we have ever had). The ambiance was perfect for our first real date in about 25 years. My husband had steak, I had the goat cheese penne. Both of us were delighted with the food. Best of all was the steak soup. I am currently searching for a recipe to duplicate it! (Not successful yet ;) ). Thank you Canyon Creek!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and great food. The ta ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent service and great food. The tables are quite small but overall it is a great place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This is one of me and my boyfriend's fav ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This is one of me and my boyfriend's favourite places. The food is great, the service is good, the staff are friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took a friend it was her first visit, sh ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Took a friend it was her first visit, she said what a find she will be back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, , Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to sit near the bar area and ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We decided to sit near the bar area and it was gold standard service all the way. Chris was awesome. He was able to serve us and all the other customers perfectly. The food was exactly how we wanted it. He anticipated what people wanted before they could even ask for it. Chris was genuine, courteous, friendly and an all around nice guy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steaks and coconut shrimp!!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great steaks and coconut shrimp!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted a quiet and relaxing evening. Our waiter Kenny made sure that happened He took care to have our courses spread out so we were able to dine in a very comfortable setting. Our dining experience was one of the best ever in celebrating 42 years of anniversaries

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, , Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleased with our meal. Good food fo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Very pleased with our meal. Good food for good price.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had our family with us and received f ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We had our family with us and received fantastic service, food was great and reasonable value.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

At first, we were sat at our table for a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

At first, we were sat at our table for a while waiting to be served, but then our waiter and 2 managers tended to our needs and made us feel welcome. They were very kind and hospitable, and I will definitely return!

Tags: , Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

always tremendous friendly reception and ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

always tremendous friendly reception and prompt and informed wait staff.

always ask if you are attending a game or the theatre for priority service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, , Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have attended this location at least 1 ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I have attended this location at least 10 times. On Saturday the waiter made us feel very rushed. We order steaks rare and one of them was brought borderline well done. First bad meal we have had at this location but none the less still disappointing

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

We had a great time! good place for conv ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We had a great time! good place for convo & we had great service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good and the noise level w ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Food was very good and the noise level was acceptable. You could actually hear and talk! I think of it as a steak house and so have the steak options which are first class. The service is friendly and professional. Would recommend as good value for money and quality.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Ambiance was nice/inviting. Appreciated ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Ambiance was nice/inviting. Appreciated the moderate sound level. Really like the honey butter and bread. Chicken club and hamburger were good. Fries were much too salty. The side dishes with the meal are too small.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I was in Toronto for business and stoppe ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I was in Toronto for business and stopped in and ordered the 14oz Ribeye. It was cooked to perfection and was simply wonderful. I definitely will be going back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual, , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved my first time at Canyon Creek. The ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Loved my first time at Canyon Creek. The service from start to end was AMAZING! None of the staff was distracted by their own personal conversations. The staff was dressed UP but I never felt uncomfortable in my jeans nor did it seem any other diner who was dressed casual. Our server Alejandro paced our meals perfectly - we had time to chat between dishes BUT never had to flag him down because he had not seen to us in a while. He checked in with us while we waited for the third member of our party to arrive but didn't rush us. WHEN I return I would without a doubt ask for his section. By far my best experience at any restaurant (not even Jack Astor's, who I am devoutly loyal to). The food was beyond what I expected - literally the best (southern) chicken sandwich I have ever had. The fries need their own commercial, seriously. The wine...oh the pinot grigio...first time trying the label and I see a trip to LCBO in the very near future. Everything was WOW. I will, without a doubt return to the Front St. location specifically.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good time, great food and we were able t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Good time, great food and we were able to talk amongst us without shouting. Thank you!

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our table was reserved after ours giving ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Our table was reserved after ours giving us only a 90 minute period, which was enough for us in this case but I was surprised about this had we wanted to stay longer

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful food and staff! My daughter a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Wonderful food and staff! My daughter and I always come to Canyon Creek for dinner before our Mirvish productions (Princess if Wales and Royal Alex)!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place to go for drinks or ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Always a great place to go for drinks or dinner. Doesn't matter if you sit in the dining room or bar area the staff is always great and the food is always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot. Waiter was attentive but not ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Great spot. Waiter was attentive but not reactive. My steak was tough and overdone. I was not asked how the steak was. The wine he selected was excellent. He also did not know what a long espresso was, which was surprising. I appreciate the reservation attendant providing us with a table at the back of the restaurant as I asked for a quiet spot. This was very much appreciated. Overall though...the food was sub-par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

There for an early Sunday supper, our on ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

There for an early Sunday supper, our only complaint was the absence of bread, and of one of the feature main dishes. Service was friendly and prompt, the food was excellent, prepared as requested, and we were well looked after.

Thank you for a very pleasant dining experience for friends to catch up on life!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.