Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Canyon Creek - Front Street

Canyon Creek Front Street (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is located downtown Toronto just steps from Union Station, Metro Toronto Convention Center and Royal York Hotel.
Enjoy one of our many dishes served fresh from the kitchen like our Calamari Fritti, Pan Roasted Salmon or Chipotle Sirloin Steak. Joining us for lunch? Try our popular Prime Rib Sliders, Baby Kale and Quinoa Salad or Bandera Chicken Tacos.
Join us at Canyon Creek’s lively bar to sip cocktails and engage with a mix of guests, including savvy locals, business professionals, families, tourists and many just heading off to see a show or game. Move into our dining room for an intimate meal, or book one of the private dining rooms to host your meeting or event at any time.
Whether you’re looking for a delicious dinner before a game or show or live nearby and are looking for exciting conversation, Canyon Front Street is always here to give you a memorable time out.

156 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 2L6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11:30am – 11pm
Friday: 11:30am – midnight
Saturday: 4pm – midnight
Sunday: 4pm – 10pm

Cross Street:
York Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 596-2240

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Private Party Facilities:
Canyon Creek caters to a wide variety of special events.(Cocktail parties in the lounge; Family get-togethers; Wine tastings; Business meetings in our private boardrooms). Boardrooms are equipped with telephone & modem access, projection screens, and display boards.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is memorable!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Tue - Fri 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 8:00PM - 10:45PM

Sat 7:30PM - 11:45PM

Canyon Creek - Front Street Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (59)
Special Occasion (58)
Good for Birthdays (56)
See All
Casual (51)
Business Meals (50)
Pre/post Theatre (45)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for Groups (39)
Romantic (35)
Cozy (33)
Great for Lunch (30)
Comfort Food (30)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Fun (23)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Bar Seating (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Seasonal (15)
Quick Bite (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great Beer (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Live Sports (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (4)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (2)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
2639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing first experience at this restaurant. The atmosphere was quiet and elegant, yet suitable for families as we had my 3 year old son with us. Happy to see they had a kids selection!
We started with the Asian chicken nachos- they did not disappoint! Amazing taste and quality. The 3 adults ordered steak and lobster! My dad and mine were perfectly cooked as requested. My husband asked for medium however it was very red for his liking. He enjoyed his meal otherwise. Our server offered a dessert on the house to make up for that.
Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great, ambience was excellent. Service was lacking. We had to keep tracking down our waitress for water. We ordered our appetizer, a few minutes later the waitress came by to take our main entree order. We explained we were not in a rush, and she assured us that she would hold off putting our order in. Our appetizer arrived, then about 1 minute later our entree arrived. We felt rushed to eat, when we just wanted to chill. That was unfortunate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service and very accommodating of a quick schedule.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great pre-theatre dinner. food was fabulous and our server Savah was absolutely wonderful!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Great steak and fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Steak and lobster was not cooked as requested.... lobster tail smelled fishy and steak was not peppercorn encrusted as advertised... they brought a peppercorn gravy which wasn't good ... wait staff didn't top up out wine once nor come to ask how our dinner was.... very disappointing experience overall

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Dinner tasted good but the fries that came with my husbands burger were stone cold. The ribs were good with the salad... wish there was a choice other than coleslaw like a side vegetable but wasn’t offered

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service and food. The waitress was exceptional and attentive. The food was cooked to perfection. The general ambience was perfect for our function.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We went for my birthday dinner before a Leafs game. The server was very pleasant and rushed our food so we wouldn’t be late for the game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

Ate here before a concert the other night. Our waiter was great, the food was superb, I would definitely dine here again when I’m in the area. We started with an order of the Calamari. Nice size pieces, and the sauce was a perfect compliment. I had the prime rib and my son had the ribeye. They were cooked to perfection. Our dessert choice was the banana coconut cream pie. It’s served in a jar resembling a smaller mason jar, which was an interesting spin. The top layer was the banana, bottom was the coconut with toasted coconut flakes on top. Perfect not too sweet or rich finish to the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

All 3 members of the party thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Our service was impeccable, very friendly very knowledgable of the menu. The dishes came out well coursed and in perfect timing. Great value for the bill. Perfect sized portions. I was there with my brother and sister and frequently dine at Canyon Creek before attending events at the Air Canada Centre. It is my favourite restaurant in that area before attending events at the ACC. In terms of food service and value, no other venue is comparable. I will continue to book dinners there prior to events. Great food & outstanding service. The server made multiple suggestions that were all perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fun, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Excellent service. Steaks cooked perfectly. Excellent value. Prime location within walking distance of all major downtown attractions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 3, 2018

Very friendly, quite great to have conversations and amazing food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 2, 2018

We ate here before going to the hockey game. The food was delicious for the most part, the salmon was over cooked and therefore dry tasting
Our Russian waiter was terrific!! Very friendly and knowledgeable

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Our Server was excellent. Atmosphere was great as usual. Not too loud. Less wait time for dinning, compared to “other” restaurants. And i find food/steak, staff is better than any other steak restaurants i’ve been to.

Thank you Canyon creek and to the staff for stressless evening!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Food and drinks were Great as always, as was the service! Our server was attentive and we never had to ask for anything as he was always there refilling water and drinks.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Roast beef and baked potato were barely warm. Crinkle onions were mush. Au jus was fairly warm and it saved the meal. One meal, pasta shells, were sent back for heating, came back very little bit warmer. Disappointing.
Service, staff were wonderful.
Jim

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great food and service. We had the burger very tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Slightly fancier than a Jack Astor’s. Staff was friendly and food was decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Jim, our waiter was excellent and the food was delicious! Great for our first night here in Toronto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

We had amazing service and great food. The menu selection was great, waiter was very informative. A great, quiet date night.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Horrible waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
·Dined on December 23, 2017

Overall the experience is great for a one time thing. Ambiance is nice with low light which is good for dates. Service is what you would expect from a fancy restaurant, very friendly and fast.
Food quality is what makes this restaurant a very good option, steak quality is very good, nice a juicy with lots of flavour. Prices though are a bit high for what you get, steak sizes are a bit small for $30-$50 per plate, you would rather go to an Argentinian steakhouse where for $40 you get all the steaks you want.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Excellent value. Roast beef melts in your mouth. Prompt table service. Ask for the Russian waiter, he has a great sense of humour and made it fun night before heading to a concert. This place never disappoints every time I come to Toronto.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Waiter made it very clear we had to be out of there quickly because of the ‘lunch rush’. Food was ok but not for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Kansas steak soup is excellent. Half Rack of Ribs were very tender. I really like this restaurant. Good food, good value and great service.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2017

Food was good. Service was terrible. Uncommon for Canyon Creek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2017

We all enjoyed our Birthday celebration.
Food was great, service was attentive.
We had a private seating area (for up to 14?).
Thanks

Tags: Tapas, Quick Bite, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 18, 2017

My first time visiting Canyon Creek and it was fabulous. The atmosphere was pleasant. We started with a smoked salmon on flatbread appetizer....Unbelievably good. Beautifully presented. We followed with Prime rib sandwiches. So good. Perfectly cooked. I found the service a bit sle, but, the food more than compensated. Highly recommend! Would not hesitate to return.....

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 18, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, having just come from a Raptors game. Food was excellent, waitress was very accomodating and knowledgeable of the menu and spirits list. The dinner experience did not feel rushed at all, and we left fully satisfied! Great for date night :)

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Service was really good. The food equally the same. I ate from the holiday menu and it was well prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

Love the restaurant. was in a Party of 4 and we all had a different meal chosen. Found the Baby back ribs awesome. My wife found the salmon cooked perfectly but she wished they had a bit more vegetables as it looked like they just cooked a fish and dropped it on plate. One member in party had the Prime rib and it was perfectly done but could have a bit more seasoning

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Fantastic, been to a few restaurants in the area the past couple months and this by far was the best experience overall. Seconds from our hotel. Food, service, and atmosphere were great. *

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 15, 2017

Always very impressed with service and food and this visit was no exception. Love the beers on tap list and can always choose something from the menu and not be disappointed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Our server was pleasant but mostly absent from our group. There was seemingly a lot of staff but the service was extremely slow

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

Staff very friendly and attentive....Food was good,reasonable portions and arrived in good time but price/value equation missing....BUT...Financial core location so high costs to vendor so higher costs for consumer expected...

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

Please have more vegetarian dishes instead of garden burger only.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Always a great meal and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Food was tasty. Waiter was friendly but not too attentive. Saturday night xmas party was happening in our section which made it very difficult to converse across the table. We would go back but will definitly ask for brighter, less noisy section.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.