About Canyon Creek - Airport

Canyon Creek Airport (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is a restaurant for any occasion, no matter what your party size. While we love everything on our menu, a few dishes our guests can’t resist are our Rib Eye Steak and our Sesame Sirloin Salad. We have a great bar area where you can relax in a booth, club chair or just mingle at the bar top, we have multiple private dining options, or enjoy a table in our dining room. So whether you’re waiting for a connecting flight, attending a convention or live nearby, we’re here to give you a perfect dining experience. Located in the intersection of Dixon and Attwell, close to Toronto Pearson Airport, we’re easily accessible from the 401 and hiway 427 – and we offer free parking. We are central to many hotels in the area, with hotel concierge offering shuttle service to our doorstep.

25 Carlson Ct.
Toronto, ON M9W 6A2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 11am – 12am
Saturday: 12pm – 12am
Sunday: 4pm – 11pm


Cross Street:
Dixon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 213-1162

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Free parking for our guests

Executive Chef:
Laurel Prentice

Private Party Facilities:
We are pleased to work together with you to plan your meeting or event, large or small. We specialize in cocktail parties, birthday parties, anniversaries, business meetings and more! We have 3 private rooms to suit your needs. We offer a range of set menus or will work with you to create a custom menu for your event.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Book your event with Canyon Creek. Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is a memorable one!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:45PM

Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Sat 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Canyon Creek - Airport Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (18)
Casual (14)
Good for Groups (12)
See All
Good for a Date (11)
Special Occasion (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Romantic (6)
Fun (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Authentic (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (0)
Sort By:
S
773 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Frequent this location for food and service. This time our request for a quiet table was not noted and the music was so loud we couldn't hear each other for conversation or hear the waitress. We were disappointed this visit with these issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service from all the staff. Working together makes everyone happier! Great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Went for a small group lunch. Greed food and service. Enjoyed everything. Am a return customer as one of the better restaurants in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I ate at Canyon Creek 3x in a week during a business trip. The menu offers options for a variety of tastes - everything from a hearty stew, to steaks, to several great salad options. Best truffle fries I've ever had. Listen to the wait staff recommendations - they steered us to two excellent apps: lobster guac and Asian nachos. Both could have turned out very disappointing and instead were huge hits. Jamie the waitress provided memorable, fun service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was pretty good ... my steak was cooked to perfection but I thought it was a little tough for a sirloin steak.
The waitress seemed rushed and a bit too busy for my liking -- she only came to check on my meal enjoyment when I was at least half done my meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The wait staff was suburb, showed enough interest in our group that we felt welcomed but not rushed. Four had the Prime Rib and it was delivered as requested. The Beef Stew was exceptional and deserves a repeat visit. The Creme Brule was just as we remembered from a visit to a different location. The wine list presented a selection for everyone.
This is a 'come back soon' establishment.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was ok! Server was always in a rush as if she expected the generic answers. We did not bother to take the time to correct the issue. I might give it another try by the bar section to see if that will be a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It took along time to get our food.arrived at 710 and left at 910.waiter was extremely nice. Had the Chipotle steak and brownie dessert.it was really good. Great atmosphere and clean facility.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great menu for people with food allergies but the waiter was quite uninformed about allergies in general and seemed disinterested in the issue - he actually expressed doubt that my allergy was legitimate even though I carry an epi-pen for it.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Unfortunately our service was not great, we had to hail some other staff to accommodate us.
I had the chicken penne which was very tasty. My daughter had the ribs and they were very good as well. We both had the ceasar salad which I remember being amazing a few years ago when I was there, it was not near as good but enjoyable none the less. I ordered a 5 oz glass of chardonnay which was lovely but I can't help thinking it was much less than 5 oz and the server forgot to bring it so I had to ask someone else. I also had to ask someone else to provide a fingerbowl for my daughter as she was eating the ribs. I still tipped 15% but was not satisfied with the service at all.
It wasn't overly busy at all but our server had a table of 5 arrive right after we were seated and she spent all her time busy with them and basically we were neglected, other people were bringing us everything.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Reliable, consistent and a good choice for the price point. Prime rib nicely prepared

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I'm a regular there.... it was quite busy... gave a booth in a corner around tables of parties ... I'm a bigger guy booth was not comfortable.... waitress had no time for us...she is busy so I understand.... it's funny to see how the price of the apps are close to the pricing of the meals... food was good....that's it ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Close to home, good food, casual Family Sunday dinner locale

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Fabulous service! Really appreciated the attention from our server, she was also sensitive to time when we mentioned it needed to be a "quick" meal.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Never an issue with canyon creek. The food is always great. I usually grab the clubhouse. The hostesses are friendly and the wait staff are very attentive

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Tasty Apps, nice wine and great friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great server. Ran out of ribs - that was a disappointment. Dinner was served hot and very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Service was great! Quick and efficient for lunch. The food was amazing with unique selection. We enjoyed it!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall we were quite pleased with the food except my husband and son's dishes were switched. However, we did not expect to have the service charge included in the bill, guess no one informed us about this and it was 20% added on. We went to the Canyon Creek , Sherway Gardens in Mississauga and we were able to add on our own charge. I guess each restuarant does it own rules and regulations, therefore we will not be returning.

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had to ask for cutlery. The bartender was serving us so I don't blame him. The servers were standing by the bar talking about other customers. Steak was good. Nothing to brag about over all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice place, never really disappoints. Happy with my meal and the service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Service was poor. 2 waiters were fighting over table assignment. No bread brought to the table and when asked I got a smirk yes.

My daughter chicken we way too crispy that when I cut it for them they went flying off plate. My sirloin was overcooked;, but I did not want to wait for another one and make my family wait. We we celebrating my wife and I birthdays and anniversary and notified sever. They brought 2 cakes but when asked where I'd the dessert that came with my 36$ fixed menu; I was told that was it.

Overall not a great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food was amazing. Service was perfect

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Went with hubby and found that canyon had out done themselves once more. Never disappoints 😊

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was good. Service was a bit lacking, hard to ask to things multiple times.
Also, requested a Booth through OpenTable, but it seemed like they had no idea about this and led us to a regular table instead. Fortunately, we were moved to a booth before we got started.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wrong salad was brought than they changed it to the right one but they put so much garlic in it so we couldn't eat it.
We ordered the stake and they brought a burnt one.
Manager at the end apologized and gave a copoun (not a gift certificate or anything) which was so rude.
Overall I would never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Ribs were great, steak was great, salmon was great, service was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We made a reservation through OneTable for a party of 6. Got there and no table was ready and the hostess threw a table together in the bar area, with uneven tables and chairs. We asked for another table and were made to feel as if we were a big inconvenience.
Took a while for the server as we presume they sat us right after our waiter got another table for 6. Once we placed our drink orders, at least 20 mins went by and so I approached the Manager and asked her to get our drinks to us as we were hosting the dinner and were embarrassed at how long it was taking and we hadn't received water or our drinks. She said for sure she would do that, but then proceeded to seat parties and so it took another 10mins for our waiter to return with our drinks.
Food was good, but service was poor and disappointing. We chose this Canyon Creek as we had had poor service at the Queensway location in December, but our daughter wanted to go to Canyon Creek as she loves the bread and filet.
Very disappointed and felt Manager did a very poor job managing the situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I generally like this restaurant however, on this visit it was a miss. The service was very slow and lacked attentiveness; they seemed short of wait staff. The food wee ordered (with the exception of the ribeye steak) was "par" at best.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

the salmon I had was crispy and unappetizing with no flavor whatsoever - my ceasar salad came without cheese, bacon and dressing. Although this was removed from the bill, I was entertaining a birthday and I did not have a good time, the birthday person enjoyed their dinner and I left without eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service and food where not what we expected. The steak was just not cooked enough for me and when it was recooked was just to tough to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was amazing, great good and drinks. Would definitely recommend this restaurant ! We went at 4 pm and it was pretty quiet so our food was out within 15 minutes of ordering. Great experience. 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great experience as always! Our waitress Sara was absolutely wonderful.

Married 32 years, we still do date night and Canyon Creek Airport is our first choice for a consistently great meal and fabulous night out!!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The hostess staff at this location seems to be hit and miss as does the food.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Poor ambiance rating account one loud mouth guy sitting at bar cursing and swearing using F words often I had to speak to bar server about the inappropriate language took Away the whole ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent Experience as the service was top notch and the food was perfect !!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was excellent. The service was lacking. Not very attentive to our table. Discrepancy with coupon. Told one thing by original waiter, told another thing by waiter who processed our bill. We frequent Canon Creek quite often. Will definitely think twice the next time we have an occasion to go there. Very disappointing experience this time.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food and atmosphere was good but the room was a little cold

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We live the Airport restaurant! Although we are very close to Sherway, we make the drive to Airport location because of the food and service. Our recent visit, Mike our server was absolutely outstanding! Food is always consistently good and hands above other Canyon Creek locations we have dined at.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.