About Canyon Creek - Airport

Canyon Creek Airport (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is a restaurant for any occasion, no matter what your party size. While we love everything on our menu, a few dishes our guests can’t resist are our Rib Eye Steak and our Sesame Sirloin Salad. We have a great bar area where you can relax in a booth, club chair or just mingle at the bar top, we have multiple private dining options, or enjoy a table in our dining room. So whether you’re waiting for a connecting flight, attending a convention or live nearby, we’re here to give you a perfect dining experience. Located in the intersection of Dixon and Attwell, close to Toronto Pearson Airport, we’re easily accessible from the 401 and hiway 427 – and we offer free parking. We are central to many hotels in the area, with hotel concierge offering shuttle service to our doorstep.

25 Carlson Ct.
Toronto, ON M9W 6A2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 11am – 12am
Saturday: 12pm – 12am
Sunday: 4pm – 11pm


Cross Street:
Dixon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 213-1162

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Free parking for our guests

Executive Chef:
Laurel Prentice

Private Party Facilities:
We are pleased to work together with you to plan your meeting or event, large or small. We specialize in cocktail parties, birthday parties, anniversaries, business meetings and more! We have 3 private rooms to suit your needs. We offer a range of set menus or will work with you to create a custom menu for your event.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Book your event with Canyon Creek. Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is a memorable one!

Specials

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Fridays After 5 - $2.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesars

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Join the Canyon Club!

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Lunch Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

$10 off Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

$5 off all Share foods $6 Stella and Muskoka Detour (16oz) $6 Beringer Pinto Grigo and $6 Cabernet Sauvignon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Fridays After 5 - $2.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Boodles & Bubbles,Rye Guy, Hemingway Daiquiri, Foxy Lady, Moscow Mule, Margarita Yucatan, Negroni, Cosmopolitan. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesars

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

$6 Caesar all day Saturday and Sundays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Join the Canyon Club!

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

MEMBERS RECEIVE: - $10 off $30 just for joining. - Call-ahead seating - Access to secret menu items - Exclusive food and beverage experiences We’re always cooking up new ideas. Stay connected to the Club for so much more. Excludes Tax and Tip. Visit our website to join: http://canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/club/. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Lunch Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Get more lunch in an hour. Enjoy our Canyon Lunch menu starting at just $12.95. Available until 3:30pm 7 days a week. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM.

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

3 courses of carefully crafted seasonal fare. Join us today for just $36.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

$10 off Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Select any bottle of wine from our wine list and receive $10 off. Available all day!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:45PM

Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Sat 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Canyon Creek - Airport Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (21)
Casual (19)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Bar Seating (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Private Room (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Romantic (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (8)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Fireplace (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (2)
Healthy (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
757 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great server. Ran out of ribs - that was a disappointment. Dinner was served hot and very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Service was great! Quick and efficient for lunch. The food was amazing with unique selection. We enjoyed it!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall we were quite pleased with the food except my husband and son's dishes were switched. However, we did not expect to have the service charge included in the bill, guess no one informed us about this and it was 20% added on. We went to the Canyon Creek , Sherway Gardens in Mississauga and we were able to add on our own charge. I guess each restuarant does it own rules and regulations, therefore we will not be returning.

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had to ask for cutlery. The bartender was serving us so I don't blame him. The servers were standing by the bar talking about other customers. Steak was good. Nothing to brag about over all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice place, never really disappoints. Happy with my meal and the service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Service was poor. 2 waiters were fighting over table assignment. No bread brought to the table and when asked I got a smirk yes.

My daughter chicken we way too crispy that when I cut it for them they went flying off plate. My sirloin was overcooked;, but I did not want to wait for another one and make my family wait. We we celebrating my wife and I birthdays and anniversary and notified sever. They brought 2 cakes but when asked where I'd the dessert that came with my 36$ fixed menu; I was told that was it.

Overall not a great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food was amazing. Service was perfect

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Went with hubby and found that canyon had out done themselves once more. Never disappoints 😊

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was good. Service was a bit lacking, hard to ask to things multiple times.
Also, requested a Booth through OpenTable, but it seemed like they had no idea about this and led us to a regular table instead. Fortunately, we were moved to a booth before we got started.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wrong salad was brought than they changed it to the right one but they put so much garlic in it so we couldn't eat it.
We ordered the stake and they brought a burnt one.
Manager at the end apologized and gave a copoun (not a gift certificate or anything) which was so rude.
Overall I would never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Ribs were great, steak was great, salmon was great, service was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We made a reservation through OneTable for a party of 6. Got there and no table was ready and the hostess threw a table together in the bar area, with uneven tables and chairs. We asked for another table and were made to feel as if we were a big inconvenience.
Took a while for the server as we presume they sat us right after our waiter got another table for 6. Once we placed our drink orders, at least 20 mins went by and so I approached the Manager and asked her to get our drinks to us as we were hosting the dinner and were embarrassed at how long it was taking and we hadn't received water or our drinks. She said for sure she would do that, but then proceeded to seat parties and so it took another 10mins for our waiter to return with our drinks.
Food was good, but service was poor and disappointing. We chose this Canyon Creek as we had had poor service at the Queensway location in December, but our daughter wanted to go to Canyon Creek as she loves the bread and filet.
Very disappointed and felt Manager did a very poor job managing the situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I generally like this restaurant however, on this visit it was a miss. The service was very slow and lacked attentiveness; they seemed short of wait staff. The food wee ordered (with the exception of the ribeye steak) was "par" at best.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

the salmon I had was crispy and unappetizing with no flavor whatsoever - my ceasar salad came without cheese, bacon and dressing. Although this was removed from the bill, I was entertaining a birthday and I did not have a good time, the birthday person enjoyed their dinner and I left without eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service and food where not what we expected. The steak was just not cooked enough for me and when it was recooked was just to tough to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was amazing, great good and drinks. Would definitely recommend this restaurant ! We went at 4 pm and it was pretty quiet so our food was out within 15 minutes of ordering. Great experience. 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great experience as always! Our waitress Sara was absolutely wonderful.

Married 32 years, we still do date night and Canyon Creek Airport is our first choice for a consistently great meal and fabulous night out!!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The hostess staff at this location seems to be hit and miss as does the food.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Poor ambiance rating account one loud mouth guy sitting at bar cursing and swearing using F words often I had to speak to bar server about the inappropriate language took Away the whole ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent Experience as the service was top notch and the food was perfect !!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was excellent. The service was lacking. Not very attentive to our table. Discrepancy with coupon. Told one thing by original waiter, told another thing by waiter who processed our bill. We frequent Canon Creek quite often. Will definitely think twice the next time we have an occasion to go there. Very disappointing experience this time.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food and atmosphere was good but the room was a little cold

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We live the Airport restaurant! Although we are very close to Sherway, we make the drive to Airport location because of the food and service. Our recent visit, Mike our server was absolutely outstanding! Food is always consistently good and hands above other Canyon Creek locations we have dined at.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Came for a girls night and a Birthday ! We Sat in The bar area, nice cozy club chairs. The food was GREAT , as well as the SERVICE!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

horrible server. horrible food. horrible experience. never going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we'd a price fix diner for New Year's. the 10 oz stip loin and the prime rib were excelente ; but the portobelo mushroom soup was the best!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We waited for 2 mins for a drink. My steak was served in a round bowl. I told the restaurant it was for a birthday, nothing happened. We were asked 2 times if we wa my coffee or dessert.
Server was awful and robotic and wore terrible a perfume that overpowered the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were able to get reservations for early New Years Eve 2016. It wasn't overly crowded. One negative that I always have with CC is why does the music HAVE to be sooooo loud. Music is loud, then you have to talk loud to have a conversation along with all the other patrons and you must know where this is going!!!! Music is great, first thing I do is put on my music when I wake up, but the noise level is off the charts

Tags: Hot Spot, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The family and I went for a New Years dinner at Canyon Creek. The service and food were great and not too loud considering the place was full at that time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Came here for NYE. Reservation at 6pm, we arrived 10 mins early and seated right away. I requested a booth and it was reserved for us. Prompt and friendly service, price was appropriate for the occasion, food was very good. Only minor thing is that I was unaware of the fixed menu and no a la carte option, which isn't a huge deal but I would have liked them to tell me that upon making reservations. Overall, a very good experience. Would recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Romantic, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We usually enjoy going to Canyon Creek but have to say this was the worst service we have ever experienced there. We waited for everything including the bill even when the wait staff said they would be right back. Food could have been a little hotter but still tasted good although the medium well prime rib was well done and the well done pepper corn steak was medium well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Ok not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Go to place for a great business lunch. Attentive servers, food is high quality and served promptly. Quite busy on Dec 19 at lunch but very accommodating in all aspects

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Prefix menu; main course was disappointing and not what we were expected. Asked for medium and we got well done and lukewarm. It looked like it was previously cooked and reheated. Tasted like a roast beef instead of rib eye steak. Accompanied with some bland white rice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great service, great food. Quick service. Always a good time at Canyon Creek!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The service was great! Very friendly and helpful. Also, the noise level was much better than the last time I dined at Canyon Creek. I will definitely will be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Amazing Food, Amazing Service, wonderful Staff and an electric atmosphere made for a really great experience

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The Canyon Creek menu is consistently good with something for everyone. What makes this location unique is there small and intimate rooms for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was good. Waiter was nice and very attention. Food was only slightly warm and quite tasteless. Expensive as well.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.