About Canyon Creek - Airport

25 Carlson Ct.
Toronto, ON M9W 6A2
View Larger Map

Canyon Creek Airport, a restaurant for any occasion, no matter what your party size. While we love everything on our menu, a few dishes our guests can’t resist are our Rib Eye Steak and our Sesame Sirloin Salad. We have a great bar area where you can relax in a booth, club chair or just mingle at the bar top, we have multiple private dining options, or enjoy a table in our dining room. So whether you’re waiting for a connecting flight, attending a convention or live nearby, we’re here to give you a perfect dining experience. Located in the intersection of Dixon and Attwell, close to Toronto Pearson Airport, we’re easily accessible from the 401 and hiway 427 – and we offer free parking. We are central to many hotels in the area, with hotel concierge offering shuttle service to our doorstep.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Prime Rib, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 11am – 12am
Saturday: 4pm – 12am
Sunday: 4pm – 11pm

Cross Street:
Dixon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 213-1162

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Free parking for our guests

Executive Chef:
Laurel Prentice

Private Party Facilities:
We are pleased to work together with you to plan your meeting or event, large or small. We specialize in cocktail parties, birthday parties, anniversaries, business meetings and more! We have 3 private rooms to suit your needs. We offer a range of set menus or will work with you to create a custom menu for your event.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Book your event with Canyon Creek. Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is a memorable one!

Restaurant Photos

Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport
Canyon Creek - Airport

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables
Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Monday- Crafted Tall Cans

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesar & $24 pitchers of Mojitos

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Fridays After 5 - $3.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:45PM

Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Sat 4:00PM - 11:00PM
Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 12, 2016 - Nov 12, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Monday- Crafted Tall Cans

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$6 Craft beer tall cans every Monday from 4pm-7pm. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 12, 2016 - Nov 12, 2016 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesar & $24 pitchers of Mojitos

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

$6 Caesar all day Saturday and Sundays $24 Pitchers of Mojitos from 4pm - Close Saturday and Sundays. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 12, 2016 - Nov 12, 2016 on Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Fridays After 5 - $3.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Bronx Sour Blood & Sand Hemingway Daiquiri Foxy Lady Seventeen Fifty-One Moscow Mule Margarita Yucatan Negroni Cosmopolitan. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 12, 2016 - Nov 12, 2016 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

$5 off all Share foods $6 Stella and Muskoka Detour (16oz) $5.50 Beringer Pinto Grigo and $5.50 Cabernet Sauvignon. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 12, 2016 - Nov 12, 2016 on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Canyon Creek - Airport Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Toronto / Ontario
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Etobicoke ›

Good for Groups (31)
Special Occasion (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Romantic (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
638 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a terrible experience as was our ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

It was a terrible experience as was our 25 year anniversary and we felt rushed through meal. Had to give full order at beginning including desert. Had drinks to start but never offered another drink. Meal came fast and as soon as it was done desert arrived and no coffee or tea offered. Then as soon as desert was done a different server shows up with the bill and machine and stands there waiting. Was just around 4:30 and place was not busy but made us feel like they wanted us in and out as fast as they can.... was under hour....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

We visited this restaurant for a birthda ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We visited this restaurant for a birthday occasion and were given a table for four in the garden atrium. The room was lovely and quiet with the back drop of a running water fall. The chairs were very comfortable and the square table made it conducive for good conversation. The service we received was quick, friendly and very helpful. We have experienced Canyon Creek at this location before and are versed on the food they serve. On this particular visit the food was absolutely perfect and the glasses of wine we chose were also excellent. All and all, we had an amazing experience and the guests who we brought to celebrate the birthday were both very impressed too. Many thanks to the seating, serving staff and the chefs all was awesome. Well done!!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lobster Quac sounded better than it was; ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Lobster Quac sounded better than it was; the Veggie Burger was pretty good; service poor; waiter had a bad attitude and was hard to find; had to ask each time to get items and drink refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

It was a very busy night. Food and servi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was a very busy night. Food and service were excellent. But it was noisy. My associate and I dined 3 nights in a row. Excellent each night. But noisy. We'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was just ok - Service was EXTREMELY ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was just ok - Service was EXTREMELY POOR. Our waiter showed little interest in service - was not engaging or helpful at all. Would not go back and would not recommend. Jack Astor's next door is a 10 compared to this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

As well as an excellent meal, our server ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

As well as an excellent meal, our server made our experience special ( and he did not know

it was our anniversary ) He recommended the "choose 4 beers "and it was both unique

as well as an opportunity to try different varieties. Although the Sherway location is

closer to home, we choose this location for all the reasons above.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall was good. Friendly service and ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Overall was good. Friendly service and good food. Large menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Wonderful server and exciting menu choic ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Wonderful server and exciting menu choices made this meal everything we were looking for.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food & service. Very comfortable e ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food & service. Very comfortable environment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Even though it has the unfortunate "airp ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Even though it has the unfortunate "airport" monikker, it's actually not near the airport. Good food, OK service this time, and was nice to have a covered porch area because of the rain!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Disappointed to find out that the staff ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Disappointed to find out that the staff did not recognize our presence - Open Table at first refused our points because we were called a "no show". Had to provide our bill details to prove our attendance, despite paying with an Open Table cheque earned from previous visits. No recognition of the "special occasion" noted on reservation - I guess they don't appreciate our repeat business? Will think twice about visiting this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Normally we love CC for its consistently ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Normally we love CC for its consistently good food and service - this time was lacking.

1st issue is that we received our entrees before being finished our appetizers - hate that! I hate feeling rushed and I don't enjoy feeling like I can't finish my app in order that my entree doesn't go cold. Don't know why the waitress and the kitchen would rush things, when it wasn't busy and there was no reason for it.

2nd thing - I ordered my Sesame Sirloin Salad without tomatoes, and it arrived with tomatoes scattered throughout. I was still trying to pick them out when the waitress returned to check things, and though she didn't actually apologize, she did say she'd have it 'replated' and done with no tomatoes as asked. My husband in the meantime held off eating his meal to wait for mine to arrive so needless to say his went cold. When mine came back about 10 minutes later, again there was no apology.

Given that we felt rushed to start our entrees, then my husbands meal not being great since half of it was eaten cold, and the somewhat indifferent attitude for the errors, it wasn't a great dining experience.

That said, the food overall was tasty - we particularly enjoyed our coconut shrimp appetizer - delicious as usual, and the complimentary bread is awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

I visited this restaurant for the first ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I visited this restaurant for the first time on Father's Day June 19, 2016. The atmosphere was very nice and the food was good. I would definitely attend the restaurant again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I just love canyon creek

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I just love canyon creek

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Canyon Creek is our go to business lunch ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Canyon Creek is our go to business lunch spot near the airport. Good food, service & value. In & out in an hour on a consistent basis. The prime rib sandwich is my go to.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband ordered the club sandwich and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

My husband ordered the club sandwich and liked it very much, I had the prime rib sliders and the bun was hard and crunchy (almost like it had been warmed up twice) the beef was very spicy and since the bread was inedible I just ate the meat. Very expensive for what I had and we had three different servers and no one carried about my comments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

I had the peppercon steak requsted as a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I had the peppercon steak requsted as a medium well but was well overcooked. It was returned undercooked as medium rare. No discount was offered. I was not happy with the meal. I asked to take the steak home-didnt eat at all. I only had spoonfuls only of the rice and bites of the carrotts and green beans.

The fries and low country fried chicken that my friend had were good.

I would come back to try something else just to see if i will have a different experience with the steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Canyon Creek never disappoints Delicious ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Canyon Creek never disappoints Delicious food every time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was spectacular! We were tre ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

The service was spectacular! We were treated very well and will definitely dine at this location again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A friendly reunion

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Overall, the food was excellent and the service was superb. The only item that was the Caeser Salad which was tasteless in spite of very crisp lettuce. The prices were certainly reasonable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I love going because of the Canyon Club ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I love going because of the Canyon Club discounts. My Husband and I usually go on Thursdays because of the price. I also like to book my staff dinners there because its great for large groups.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

great service, food fresh and comfortabl ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

great service, food fresh and comfortable atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Had dinner with my buddy. We meet here q ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Had dinner with my buddy. We meet here quite a bit because the location is convenient. Food and service are always good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Average Dining

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

A local chain with average food but above average atmosphere and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Usually on point...but there is always next time

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Just had a few issues, however the Mother's day rush may have contributed to the mishaps.

Our server was fine however seemed a little under pressure.

Restaurant is otherwise on point all the time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

I am torn on this visit to Canyon...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We are a big Canyon family as they are a favourite hangout of our family.

We are Club Members.

Took my parents out for Mothers Day.

Staff was great. Food was good as usual. Two problems.

1. Was in the fish bowl in front section, another 12+ person party was there. IT WAS LOUD.

When you are out with a couple of 80 year old, this makes a conversation quite difficult.

2. I wanted the Prix Fix menu - but asked to have a 12oz instead of 8 oz Prime Rib.

For whatever reason, i couldn't do this. I HAD to have the 8oz. Not the end of the world granted, but did take away from my evening.

I have done this at many other Canyons in the past - why couldn't we do this at this location?

More than willing to pay for the upgrade - but they said no.

I am confused by this.

I want to give them MORE money - and they didn't want to support the customers request to improve the experience.... As i said - I am confused by this.

Wait staff were great - fun to interact with.

Oh well - i guess if i go back, i will have to have a smaller appetite...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We had been to Canyon creek before and w ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had been to Canyon creek before and we're always pleased by the quality of the food. This time we went in a large group for Mother's Day and enjoyed the pre fixed menu. The food was delivered at the correct temperature, looked great, and overall it was delicious! Service was timely and unintrusive, as for the decor we enjoyed the full waterfall in the lobby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Group of us sat around the bar - great b ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Group of us sat around the bar - great bartender, fun environment, amazing food - doesn't get better than that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

good restaurant

 
·Dined on May 1, 2016

good food and service in a relaxing atmosphere. not cheap but good value.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Nothing special in any way. Many better ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Nothing special in any way. Many better options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Great place for dinner close to the Airport

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I enjoyed dinner with an old friend, we enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine and the fixed price option! Prime Rib was a great meal, and the brownie desert was very good. Our server was excellent, I would highly recommend the restaurant, and will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service is always fantastic, we alwa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

The service is always fantastic, we always ask for a specific waitress. Jamie is great. So friendly and very good at her job THANK YOU.

I still haven't received my points for this visit. Not sure who is supposed to press that button, but can I get my 1000 points please!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Felt awkward

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We reserved a table for 6, when we arrived the table wasn't ready, when it was we were stuck in a corner of the bar and felt out of place. Once we say down, it took someone 10 minutes to come to our table with water and she said the server will be right with you, she came 5 minutes after that. Due to 15 minutes passing we knew our order, she took our drink/apps/food order, our drinks took another 10 minutes they actually came when our apps came. We eat them and our food started to come out but our table was full with our app plates still so it was a little messy. All in all our waitress was very nice, but I don't plan to go back to this location anytime soon unless I have to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

They continue to provide interesting menu items

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

They continue to provide interesting menu items. Service is decent. We make it our "go to" restaurant when flying out of Toronto Airport.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice place and great service. Was not i ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Nice place and great service. Was not impressed with my dinner, but that's just my tastes. My friends enjoyed what they had. I just didn't like the spices. I will go again and next time try something different

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Server was great, food came fast and was ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Server was great, food came fast and was delicious. Very loud place, but to be expected as there was a lot of people there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Canyon Creek on Front has better choice of wine

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

I would recommend the Canyon Creek downtown rather than at the airport. Better choice of wine by the glass, better food, better service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent service!!! Good was ok. Locati ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Excellent service!!! Good was ok. Location is convenient if you are staying near the airport.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Overall Great

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Enjoyed the food and service

Our server did a wonderful job

All in all the time with friends was great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome lunch

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

The service was great and the food was very good. I had the shrimp ravioli and ate the whole thing which I never do finish my lunch especially when I have an appetizer.

Thanks

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.