About Canyon Creek - Airport

Canyon Creek Airport, proudly named 2016 winner of OpenTable's 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada is exactly that, plus some. Come in and see why our guests love our slow roasted Prime Rib, fresh Pan Roasted Salmon and Chipotle Sirloin. Between our signature cocktail list, extensive wine list and beer selection, we have something for everyone.

Our Airport location has several private dining options available as well as various party menus which can be customized to suit your needs. Whether you're hosting a corporate event, social function or celebration, host it with us at Canyon Airport and let us take care of the details.

Located at the intersection of Dixon Rd. and Attwell, minutes from Toronto's Pearson Airport.

25 Carlson Ct.
Toronto, ON M9W 6A2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 11am – 12am
Saturday: 4pm – 12am
Sunday: 4pm – 11pm


Cross Street:
Dixon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 213-1162

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Free parking for our guests

Executive Chef:
Dorian King

Private Party Facilities:
We are pleased to work together with you to plan your meeting or event, large or small. We specialize in cocktail parties, birthday parties, anniversaries, business meetings and more! We have 3 private rooms to suit your needs and offer A/V equipment for presentations and meetings. We offer a range of set menus or will work with you to create a custom menu for your event.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Book your event with Canyon Creek. Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is a memorable one!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:45PM

Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Sat 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Canyon Creek - Airport Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Casual (19)
Good for Groups (15)
See All
Business Meals (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (8)
Cozy (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
People Watching (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Sports (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
809 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

First time at this restaurant . We were very pleased with the whole experience

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food took long
Attention to Detail is not well practiced (had to send back salad 2x)
Service was fine
Supervisor was courteous

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

I have to say that having our business meeting here was a blessing. The service and overall atmosphere of the restaurant was good, but the food was bang on. Everyone at our table enjoyed the food and the presentation was very pleasing. I will be bringing more of my business contacts here for meetings and my wife will be sure to enjoy our next dinner date here.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 28, 2017

there was confusion over my points one email said a coupon was in the mail, the next email said i did not have enough points for a coupon?????????????????

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Food wasn't as good as it usually is. The dining room is always too cold. Service was good.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Waiter was really bad and completely unprofessional

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very Nice was My First Time There Will Go Back Soon ,,,, Light a Little Dim, A little Hard to read the Menu. But More than Happy with Everything.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The waiter was not the best. He would disappear for long periods of time. Took to long to receive drinks & food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Quality of food for all 3 of us was excellent.
The only reason I have rated service lower is because I requested a small salad to accompany an order of sliders. In fact, we had a discussion about size since I did not want a lot of food. The menu showed a small salad at $5. I was delivered side salad which was much larger and the charge on the bill was $7.95.
On the positive side, the server did her best to move us to a table with less direct ventilation blowing at our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Everything was great ... the only thing was for a business dinner its a bit too dark in the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Rapport qualité prix intéressant serveur excellent ok pour un souper entre amis de qualité

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We love eating here on our way to the airport to start vacations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Service was excellent! We were given the necessary time for our group to get acquainted and caught up before rushing us to place our orders. Our server even took a group photo for us :)

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

For some reason we had one waiter and than we were told we had another waiter. We told the second waiter we were going to share our salad and entree. Instead of having the salad come out first they brought both the salad and the entree out after we sat there for thirty minutes eating only bread and water. The bread was good, but it was getting late in the evening and we need more than bread after our long travel day. Before the food came out we had to ask for more water. Once the food came out we had to use a bread plate to share the steak and sides which happen to be only lukewarm. We would have sent it back, but it was already 9:30pm and we had to leave the hotel at 5:30am. When we were almost done the waiter asked us than if everything was alright, a bit too late.
Suggestions the waiter should either ask customer would you like us to split it for you in the back or should he bring an extra plate. Foremost ask customer if salad is an entree and if not bring it out in plenty of time to enjoy before the entree comes out. Even though we ate the entree first it still was not hot, some lukewarm to cold.
I will hope the next time we try this place it has improved on service and temperature of food along with timing of it. We don't mind giving a place a second try. We would recommend, but inform of our not so 100% experience. Perhaps we should try it when the Executive Chef is on duty.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great food and attentive friendly staff. I had the pan seared trout and it was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised by the extensive menu, moderate prices as well as the great service at the airport location. The chipotle as well as the coffee crusted sirloin steaks were perfectly done to med-rare, and were mouth-wateringly delicious. Our waiter (whose name I have unfortunately since forgotten) provided excellent service - attentive, accommodating, yet not intrusive. I asked for a dessert to go (by the way, the double chocolate brownie and the banana coconut cream pie were both very good) and though it wasn't exactly portable, he still kindly packed it up for me - that's what I call going the distance for your customers. I can't wait to be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Stop using the Pop-up ads they are rude to those viewing TV

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Food and server were fantastic! Have been here twice in the month and both times were exceptional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Relaxed and comfortable. Great service. Friendly and professional. Food and wine were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My server Richie was amazing! He did his best to make her experience memorable even though they had run out a fillet mignon's that evening. Definitely would go back and sit in his section.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Anniversary dinner

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was good. Our server seemed too distracted. We waited ten minutes for our bill. We had to get up and go to the bar before we got our bill. Was not asked by our waiter how the food was. Usually the servers at this location are good at that, but not the waiter we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We regularly go the Airport Canyon Creek and have always been VERY satisfied with our experiences. Being Father's Day the restaurant was busy however Chris, our server did an excellent job. The food was acceptable but not quite up to the usual fine standard that we have come to appreciate. We will definitely return

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My fries could have been hotter and my ribs were too bland for my liking.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was our 1st time there but we loved it. Service, food, place it's so amazing there are no words to explain. You just got to go there and see for yourself. Keep up the great work guys!!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our meal was very good but our location of our table was terrible. We were in a booth and the restaurant put a party of nine people in a spot that was not appropriate. First, it was very hard for the server to get to our table since there was not enough room and secondly the party table spoke very loudly. I could not hear the people at my table from the other people.

When you are going out for a very nice meal that is not inexpensive, you want to enjoy it. Unfortunately we did not.

The food was very good. It was disappointing because the last time at this restaurant I had a great experience. I was looking forward to coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food was great especially the pasta sauce on the garlic ravioli. Good food, drinks and ambience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were greeted and sat in a timely fashion, our waitress was great, friendly, attentive and professional. We went this past Sunday around 6pm she was serving in the dinning room, I forgot her name. Was incredible and we had a great early dinner

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Food was good for the price, service was attentive without being overbearing, good wine list

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We redeemed a gift certificate for previous visit where our server was not attentive at all and I am pleased to say that this visit, our server Dios (not sure of spelling) was very good and therefore our visit was great! Great food and nice atmosphere for various occasions. Would definitely recommend, and look forward to our next meal !

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Pretty solid steakhouse right by the airport if you are looking for something longer than a quick bite on your layover.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I was very pleased with our waitress; she was well informed, not only about the menus but also about the wine list. I asked for a filet mignonette without spices and suspect this annoyed the chef as it turned out very over cooked. Our table was a bit on the dark side and it was hard to read the menus. Our desert was slow in coming so the waitress had it deducted from the bill...well done.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Very nice restaurant in the airport area. The steak and lobster was very good. Had calamari appetizer, very nice. We ate in an enclosed patio area and it was very comfortable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We were pleased to book our party online. They accommodated us easily and they were pleasant. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Frequent this location for food and service. This time our request for a quiet table was not noted and the music was so loud we couldn't hear each other for conversation or hear the waitress. We were disappointed this visit with these issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Excellent service from all the staff. Working together makes everyone happier! Great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great place to go. The foods delicious, staff is friendly. This actual visit my steak was overdone and the waiter had no problems getting me a new one cooked to perfection. The honey butter and warm bread starter offered is delicious.

AND it's always fun to watch the planes fly overhead in the parking lot. 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Went for a small group lunch. Greed food and service. Enjoyed everything. Am a return customer as one of the better restaurants in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I ate at Canyon Creek 3x in a week during a business trip. The menu offers options for a variety of tastes - everything from a hearty stew, to steaks, to several great salad options. Best truffle fries I've ever had. Listen to the wait staff recommendations - they steered us to two excellent apps: lobster guac and Asian nachos. Both could have turned out very disappointing and instead were huge hits. Jamie the waitress provided memorable, fun service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.