About Canyon Creek - Airport

Canyon Creek Airport (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is a restaurant for any occasion, no matter what your party size. While we love everything on our menu, a few dishes our guests can’t resist are our Rib Eye Steak and our Sesame Sirloin Salad. We have a great bar area where you can relax in a booth, club chair or just mingle at the bar top, we have multiple private dining options, or enjoy a table in our dining room. So whether you’re waiting for a connecting flight, attending a convention or live nearby, we’re here to give you a perfect dining experience. Located in the intersection of Dixon and Attwell, close to Toronto Pearson Airport, we’re easily accessible from the 401 and highway 427 – and we offer free parking. We are central to many hotels in the area, with hotel concierge offering shuttle service to our doorstep.

25 Carlson Ct.
Toronto, ON M9W 6A2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 11am – 12am
Saturday: 4pm – 12am
Sunday: 4pm – 11pm


Cross Street:
Dixon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 213-1162

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Free parking for our guests

Executive Chef:
Ashraf Hussin

Private Party Facilities:
We are pleased to work together with you to plan your meeting or event, large or small. We specialize in cocktail parties, birthday parties, anniversaries, business meetings and more! We have 3 private rooms to suit your needs. We offer a range of set menus or will work with you to create a custom menu for your event.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Book your event with Canyon Creek. Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is a memorable one!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:45PM

Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Sat 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Canyon Creek - Airport Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (19)
Good for Groups (16)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Business Meals (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Romantic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Healthy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Family Style (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great Beer (1)
Authentic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
794 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised by the extensive menu, moderate prices as well as the great service at the airport location. The chipotle as well as the coffee crusted sirloin steaks were perfectly done to med-rare, and were mouth-wateringly delicious. Our waiter (whose name I have unfortunately since forgotten) provided excellent service - attentive, accommodating, yet not intrusive. I asked for a dessert to go (by the way, the double chocolate brownie and the banana coconut cream pie were both very good) and though it wasn't exactly portable, he still kindly packed it up for me - that's what I call going the distance for your customers. I can't wait to be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Stop using the Pop-up ads they are rude to those viewing TV

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Food and server were fantastic! Have been here twice in the month and both times were exceptional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Relaxed and comfortable. Great service. Friendly and professional. Food and wine were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My server Richie was amazing! He did his best to make her experience memorable even though they had run out a fillet mignon's that evening. Definitely would go back and sit in his section.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Anniversary dinner

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was good. Our server seemed too distracted. We waited ten minutes for our bill. We had to get up and go to the bar before we got our bill. Was not asked by our waiter how the food was. Usually the servers at this location are good at that, but not the waiter we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We regularly go the Airport Canyon Creek and have always been VERY satisfied with our experiences. Being Father's Day the restaurant was busy however Chris, our server did an excellent job. The food was acceptable but not quite up to the usual fine standard that we have come to appreciate. We will definitely return

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My fries could have been hotter and my ribs were too bland for my liking.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was our 1st time there but we loved it. Service, food, place it's so amazing there are no words to explain. You just got to go there and see for yourself. Keep up the great work guys!!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our meal was very good but our location of our table was terrible. We were in a booth and the restaurant put a party of nine people in a spot that was not appropriate. First, it was very hard for the server to get to our table since there was not enough room and secondly the party table spoke very loudly. I could not hear the people at my table from the other people.

When you are going out for a very nice meal that is not inexpensive, you want to enjoy it. Unfortunately we did not.

The food was very good. It was disappointing because the last time at this restaurant I had a great experience. I was looking forward to coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food was great especially the pasta sauce on the garlic ravioli. Good food, drinks and ambience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were greeted and sat in a timely fashion, our waitress was great, friendly, attentive and professional. We went this past Sunday around 6pm she was serving in the dinning room, I forgot her name. Was incredible and we had a great early dinner

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Food was good for the price, service was attentive without being overbearing, good wine list

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We redeemed a gift certificate for previous visit where our server was not attentive at all and I am pleased to say that this visit, our server Dios (not sure of spelling) was very good and therefore our visit was great! Great food and nice atmosphere for various occasions. Would definitely recommend, and look forward to our next meal !

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Pretty solid steakhouse right by the airport if you are looking for something longer than a quick bite on your layover.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I was very pleased with our waitress; she was well informed, not only about the menus but also about the wine list. I asked for a filet mignonette without spices and suspect this annoyed the chef as it turned out very over cooked. Our table was a bit on the dark side and it was hard to read the menus. Our desert was slow in coming so the waitress had it deducted from the bill...well done.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Very nice restaurant in the airport area. The steak and lobster was very good. Had calamari appetizer, very nice. We ate in an enclosed patio area and it was very comfortable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We were pleased to book our party online. They accommodated us easily and they were pleasant. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Frequent this location for food and service. This time our request for a quiet table was not noted and the music was so loud we couldn't hear each other for conversation or hear the waitress. We were disappointed this visit with these issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Excellent service from all the staff. Working together makes everyone happier! Great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great place to go. The foods delicious, staff is friendly. This actual visit my steak was overdone and the waiter had no problems getting me a new one cooked to perfection. The honey butter and warm bread starter offered is delicious.

AND it's always fun to watch the planes fly overhead in the parking lot. 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Went for a small group lunch. Greed food and service. Enjoyed everything. Am a return customer as one of the better restaurants in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I ate at Canyon Creek 3x in a week during a business trip. The menu offers options for a variety of tastes - everything from a hearty stew, to steaks, to several great salad options. Best truffle fries I've ever had. Listen to the wait staff recommendations - they steered us to two excellent apps: lobster guac and Asian nachos. Both could have turned out very disappointing and instead were huge hits. Jamie the waitress provided memorable, fun service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was pretty good ... my steak was cooked to perfection but I thought it was a little tough for a sirloin steak.
The waitress seemed rushed and a bit too busy for my liking -- she only came to check on my meal enjoyment when I was at least half done my meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The wait staff was suburb, showed enough interest in our group that we felt welcomed but not rushed. Four had the Prime Rib and it was delivered as requested. The Beef Stew was exceptional and deserves a repeat visit. The Creme Brule was just as we remembered from a visit to a different location. The wine list presented a selection for everyone.
This is a 'come back soon' establishment.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was ok! Server was always in a rush as if she expected the generic answers. We did not bother to take the time to correct the issue. I might give it another try by the bar section to see if that will be a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It took along time to get our food.arrived at 710 and left at 910.waiter was extremely nice. Had the Chipotle steak and brownie dessert.it was really good. Great atmosphere and clean facility.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great menu for people with food allergies but the waiter was quite uninformed about allergies in general and seemed disinterested in the issue - he actually expressed doubt that my allergy was legitimate even though I carry an epi-pen for it.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Unfortunately our service was not great, we had to hail some other staff to accommodate us.
I had the chicken penne which was very tasty. My daughter had the ribs and they were very good as well. We both had the ceasar salad which I remember being amazing a few years ago when I was there, it was not near as good but enjoyable none the less. I ordered a 5 oz glass of chardonnay which was lovely but I can't help thinking it was much less than 5 oz and the server forgot to bring it so I had to ask someone else. I also had to ask someone else to provide a fingerbowl for my daughter as she was eating the ribs. I still tipped 15% but was not satisfied with the service at all.
It wasn't overly busy at all but our server had a table of 5 arrive right after we were seated and she spent all her time busy with them and basically we were neglected, other people were bringing us everything.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Reliable, consistent and a good choice for the price point. Prime rib nicely prepared

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 2, 2017

I'm a regular there.... it was quite busy... gave a booth in a corner around tables of parties ... I'm a bigger guy booth was not comfortable.... waitress had no time for us...she is busy so I understand.... it's funny to see how the price of the apps are close to the pricing of the meals... food was good....that's it ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Close to home, good food, casual Family Sunday dinner locale

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Fabulous service! Really appreciated the attention from our server, she was also sensitive to time when we mentioned it needed to be a "quick" meal.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Never an issue with canyon creek. The food is always great. I usually grab the clubhouse. The hostesses are friendly and the wait staff are very attentive

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Tasty Apps, nice wine and great friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great server. Ran out of ribs - that was a disappointment. Dinner was served hot and very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Service was great! Quick and efficient for lunch. The food was amazing with unique selection. We enjoyed it!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall we were quite pleased with the food except my husband and son's dishes were switched. However, we did not expect to have the service charge included in the bill, guess no one informed us about this and it was 20% added on. We went to the Canyon Creek , Sherway Gardens in Mississauga and we were able to add on our own charge. I guess each restuarant does it own rules and regulations, therefore we will not be returning.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.