Canyon Creek - Airport

4.1
890 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Business Meals
Canyon Creek Airport, proudly named 2016 winner of OpenTable's 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada is exactly that, plus some. Come in and see why our guests love our slow roasted Prime Rib, fresh Pan Roasted Salmon and Chipotle Sirloin. Between our signature cocktail list, extensive wine list and beer selection, we have something for everyone.

Our Airport location has several private dining options available as well as various party menus which can be customized to suit your needs. Whether you're hosting a corporate event, social function or celebration, host it with us at Canyon Airport and let us take care of the details.

Located at the intersection of Dixon Rd. and Attwell, minutes from Toronto's Pearson Airport.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday – Friday: 11:30AM – 11:30PM
Saturday: 4:00PM – 11:30PM
Sunday: 4:00PM – 10:00PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 213-1162
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Dorian King
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We are pleased to work together with you to plan your meeting or event, large or small. We specialize in cocktail parties, birthday parties, anniversaries, business meetings and more! We have 3 private rooms to suit your needs and offer A/V equipment for presentations and meetings. We offer a range of set menus or will work with you to create a custom menu for your event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Dixon Rd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking for our guests
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Book your event with Canyon Creek. Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is a memorable one!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 890 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The staff was amazing our server in particular !

Decor could use a makeover

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Gotta say...still good but not as good as it used to be. Prime Rib sliders are delish but they've gotten smaller. Hubby and I used to be regular Wednesday Nighters with their $5 Shares and Pours....hoping they'll bring that back because it was a great value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Excellent place. The food was great , lighting and acoustic is too. Great place for a meeting or just chilling.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Excellent food. Menu has much to any choose from. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Met some clients for a business lunch. Food quality, service, atmosphere were all excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

There were eight of us celebrating a birthday on May 19th and we couldn't have asked for anything better!!!
Everything was fantastic from the time we arrived until the time we left!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great new dishes, nice place for a business dinner.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 17, 2018

I am a huge Canyon Creek fan and went many times to the one across from Sherway Gardens. It has since closed down and has been replaced by Scaddabush, so made reservations at the airport location.

I haven't been this disappointed in an evening out in a very long time. The steak was poor quality and not cooked as ordered. There was NOTHING on the table - no salt, pepper, candle, flowers etc. We had to ask for everything we needed.

I will never return to that location. I am wondering if they are "letting it slide" because it too may soon be replaced. Maybe Canyon Creek is a dying brand?

Extremely disappointed as I took a friend for his birthday and the bill was just under $140.00 for 2 with just one glass of wine each.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Our waitress was Sheena. She was extremely prompt and courteous. She introduced herself right away.
The food was delivered quickly and correctly. It was hot and yummy.
Overall it was a very pleasant and relaxed evening!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The server was excellent, but prices too high. Lower prices means we frequent more.
Thanks

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 4, 2018

I was overall disappointed. The food was regular and nothing special.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Slightly pricey for what you get, but decent quality and a relaxed atmosphere. Very convenient for business dinners in the airport area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Celebrated my graduation with friends. Amazing food and amazing service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Really enjoyed our evening - the booth was perfect for conversation where we did not have to yell to be heard. The waiter was very patient and was okay with us staying for two hours plus.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Very good happy hour special Tuesday and Wednesday. Wine is half decent quality for 5 bucks and appy combo platter is really good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Classy atmosphere, excellent service, delicious variety and reasonably priced food. Will be a regular customer when going for food after picking up people from the airport.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Everything was ok

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Outstanding service from our server. Extremely courteous and informative

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food and wine. Service was amazing as always. Love this place !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

No bread. No water. No service for the first 20mins. $40 dinner was good value but taste was just ok.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 28, 2018

First our waiter was Chris. He MUST have been looking after another section as well - there was NOBODY in our section, but I definitely heard voices. He was never missing when we wanted or needed him.
The food I ordered was obviously from the promotional menu. It was well prepared and warm, but it lacked that “something special”. It lacked flavour and seasoning and it was obviously a lesser quality cut.
The pecan tart is my favourite menu addition EVERY year! YUM
I may just have been overly sensitive, but the waiter mentioned that it’s his mother’s favourite too. His MOTHER!?!?!? Do I remind him of his mother?!?!?!? I’m not that much older than him!!!

Overall the service was adequate, but I have DEFINITELY had better experiences!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Sons birthday. Great lunch and service !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Always amazing experience st that location. The staff are great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

I really enjoyed the meal at Canyon Creek. I am a vegetarian so I often find it difficult to find things to eat, especially at a steakhouse. But the $40 Prix Fixe menu had options that I could eat and reasonably priced. The food was perfectly cooked and I will definitely come back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Music is too loud for a business lunch. They turned it down at our request which was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

although essentially a steak house, there are an excellent range of alternate food options--like Peruvian chicken bowl, various chicken and seafood dishes

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 19, 2018

I've gone to Canyon Creek often and brought business guests. This was an awful experience. Last time we go there. Will try another steak house next time. Usually it has been excellent, but not this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Our server, Chris, was very attentive and informative. He replenished our drinks courteously and made helpful comments regarding the meal options. Food was delicious. Thanks for a great meal!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Great service and good food
Prime rib was served a little on the cold side but taste was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Went to canyon creek for dinner before we flew to St Lucia, loved it. We live two hours away, I would drive the two hours just to have dinner at the Canyon Creek.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

This is a great place. Been at this location many times. Jamie our server is amazing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 21, 2018

The service was good and two of the three meals served were ok.
I was the host entertaining my wife and daughter, how ever my Prime Rib was not hot as medium rare should be.
Did not complain as I did not want to hold up the meal and have my guests have to wait on my meal being returned, nor did I want to upset them.
I would not consider coming back for a special in the future.

Respectfully

David Mallette

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Great venue however cold draft coming in every time the front doors opened, needed to keep coats on. The fillet mignon was not the best with tuff/nerve unable to chew. The service was ok, however very little attention with client.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Cool waiter sucked

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Service was very good. My dinner had to be returned because undercooked steak, cold short rib. Manager was very quick to respond and get me a new, excellent dinner. Even with this mishap, I will return, it was handled so well by the Manager and server.
I find the restaurant music too loud to have quiet conversation otherwise nice place

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Tha prime rib was not tender and tasteless. The sides were sloppily put on the plate. Definitely not a $150+ dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Friendly greeting as we walked in the front door. Delicious food! Great service!!! We will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

always ok.
calamari dissapointing and it should be much better to start off your meal.
spinach dip good.
all appetizers too expensive.
some of the bestmeals are when there are several good appetizers and you keep ordering them-no maincourse

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Was a decent experience no complaints. The salmon is good.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23

Tweets by Canyon Creek - Airport