About Canyon Creek - Airport

Canyon Creek Airport (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is a restaurant for any occasion, no matter what your party size. While we love everything on our menu, a few dishes our guests can’t resist are our Rib Eye Steak and our Sesame Sirloin Salad. We have a great bar area where you can relax in a booth, club chair or just mingle at the bar top, we have multiple private dining options, or enjoy a table in our dining room. So whether you’re waiting for a connecting flight, attending a convention or live nearby, we’re here to give you a perfect dining experience. Located in the intersection of Dixon and Attwell, close to Toronto Pearson Airport, we’re easily accessible from the 401 and hiway 427 – and we offer free parking. We are central to many hotels in the area, with hotel concierge offering shuttle service to our doorstep.

25 Carlson Ct.
Toronto, ON M9W 6A2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 11am – 12am
Saturday: 12pm – 12am
Sunday: 4pm – 11pm


Cross Street:
Dixon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 213-1162

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Free parking for our guests

Executive Chef:
Laurel Prentice

Private Party Facilities:
We are pleased to work together with you to plan your meeting or event, large or small. We specialize in cocktail parties, birthday parties, anniversaries, business meetings and more! We have 3 private rooms to suit your needs. We offer a range of set menus or will work with you to create a custom menu for your event.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Book your event with Canyon Creek. Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is a memorable one!

Specials

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Fridays After 5 - $2.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesars

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Join the Canyon Club!

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Lunch Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

$10 off Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Tuesday 5-7pm 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Wednesdays & Thursdays -Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

$5 off all Share foods $6 Stella and Muskoka Detour (16oz) $6 Beringer Pinto Grigo and $6 Cabernet Sauvignon. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Fridays After 5 - $2.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Boodles & Bubbles,Rye Guy, Hemingway Daiquiri, Foxy Lady, Moscow Mule, Margarita Yucatan, Negroni, Cosmopolitan. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Sat & Sun - $6 Caesars

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

$6 Caesar all day Saturday and Sundays. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Join the Canyon Club!

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

MEMBERS RECEIVE: - $10 off $30 just for joining. - Call-ahead seating - Access to secret menu items - Exclusive food and beverage experiences We’re always cooking up new ideas. Stay connected to the Club for so much more. Includes Tax and Tip. Visit our website to join: http://canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/club/. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Lunch Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Get more lunch in an hour. Enjoy our Canyon Lunch menu starting at just $12.95. Available until 3:30pm 7 days a week. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM.

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

3 courses of carefully crafted seasonal fare. Join us today for just $36.00. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

$10 off Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Select any bottle of wine from our wine list and receive $10 off. Available all day!. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Mondays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:45PM

Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Sat 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Canyon Creek - Airport Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
See All
Good for Groups (19)
Casual (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Comfort Food (11)
Cozy (10)
Private Room (9)
Romantic (8)
Family Style (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fireplace (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
736 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent. The service was lacking. Not very attentive to our table. Discrepancy with coupon. Told one thing by original waiter, told another thing by waiter who processed our bill. We frequent Canon Creek quite often. Will definitely think twice the next time we have an occasion to go there. Very disappointing experience this time.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Food and atmosphere was good but the roo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food and atmosphere was good but the room was a little cold

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We live the Airport restaurant! Althoug ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We live the Airport restaurant! Although we are very close to Sherway, we make the drive to Airport location because of the food and service. Our recent visit, Mike our server was absolutely outstanding! Food is always consistently good and hands above other Canyon Creek locations we have dined at.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came for a girls night and a Birthday ! ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Came for a girls night and a Birthday ! We Sat in The bar area, nice cozy club chairs. The food was GREAT , as well as the SERVICE!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

horrible server. horrible food. horrible ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

horrible server. horrible food. horrible experience. never going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

we'd a price fix diner for New Year's. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we'd a price fix diner for New Year's. the 10 oz stip loin and the prime rib were excelente ; but the portobelo mushroom soup was the best!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value5

We waited for 2 mins for a drink. My st ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We waited for 2 mins for a drink. My steak was served in a round bowl. I told the restaurant it was for a birthday, nothing happened. We were asked 2 times if we wa my coffee or dessert.

Server was awful and robotic and wore terrible a perfume that overpowered the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We were able to get reservations for ear ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were able to get reservations for early New Years Eve 2016. It wasn't overly crowded. One negative that I always have with CC is why does the music HAVE to be sooooo loud. Music is loud, then you have to talk loud to have a conversation along with all the other patrons and you must know where this is going!!!! Music is great, first thing I do is put on my music when I wake up, but the noise level is off the charts

Tags: Hot Spot, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The family and I went for a New Years di ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The family and I went for a New Years dinner at Canyon Creek. The service and food were great and not too loud considering the place was full at that time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here for NYE. Reservation at 6pm, w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Came here for NYE. Reservation at 6pm, we arrived 10 mins early and seated right away. I requested a booth and it was reserved for us. Prompt and friendly service, price was appropriate for the occasion, food was very good. Only minor thing is that I was unaware of the fixed menu and no a la carte option, which isn't a huge deal but I would have liked them to tell me that upon making reservations. Overall, a very good experience. Would recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Romantic, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually enjoy going to Canyon Creek b ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We usually enjoy going to Canyon Creek but have to say this was the worst service we have ever experienced there. We waited for everything including the bill even when the wait staff said they would be right back. Food could have been a little hotter but still tasted good although the medium well prime rib was well done and the well done pepper corn steak was medium well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Ok not great

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Ok not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Go to place for a great business lunch. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Go to place for a great business lunch. Attentive servers, food is high quality and served promptly. Quite busy on Dec 19 at lunch but very accommodating in all aspects

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prefix menu; main course was disappointi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Prefix menu; main course was disappointing and not what we were expected. Asked for medium and we got well done and lukewarm. It looked like it was previously cooked and reheated. Tasted like a roast beef instead of rib eye steak. Accompanied with some bland white rice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service, great food. Quick servic ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great service, great food. Quick service. Always a good time at Canyon Creek!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was great! Very friendly an ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The service was great! Very friendly and helpful. Also, the noise level was much better than the last time I dined at Canyon Creek. I will definitely will be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing Food, Amazing Service, wonderful ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Amazing Food, Amazing Service, wonderful Staff and an electric atmosphere made for a really great experience

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Canyon Creek menu is consistently go ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The Canyon Creek menu is consistently good with something for everyone. What makes this location unique is there small and intimate rooms for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was good. Waiter was nice and v ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was good. Waiter was nice and very attention. Food was only slightly warm and quite tasteless. Expensive as well.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

It was a very busy night, the service wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was a very busy night, the service was slow. The server was good, but took a long time to come to the table a few times.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I have been a Canyon Creek patron for ab ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I have been a Canyon Creek patron for about 10 years. I have never been disappointed with the meal or service. The ambiance is suitable for a quiet meal with a friend or a date, yet it is also a great place for a fun time with friends and family. The staff is always accommodating to whatever your needs might be. They make you feel special, just for coming. The prix fixe meal is a great value with a nice selection of options. I would not hesitate to recommend Canyon Creek for anyone looking to have a special meal or celebration for a very reasonable price.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was great and share played were e ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Server was great and share played were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Canyon Creek never disappoints. We have ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Canyon Creek never disappoints. We have been to different locations and we are always pleased with the service, quality of food, and the price! Will be coming back for sure!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Canyon Creek and although we are ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We love Canyon Creek and although we are closer to 2 other locations, we prefer to

go to the Airport location. Service is always excellent and although the location makes it

less full of patrons, it serves to keep the noise level down and a very attentive staff.

The chef there is excellent , especially the steaks. on our last visit, our server Chris

was super.

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I've been going to Canyon Creek for over ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I've been going to Canyon Creek for over 10 years. I like the new menu which offers more options for those of us who prefer a meat-free meal. The kale & quinoa salad was fantastic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Vegan, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Canyon Creek ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was our first time at Canyon Creek and the food and ambiance was great. Our server was also attentive.

Tags: Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and service were great. We will ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food and service were great. We will definitely return

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined here often and the food is ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I have dined here often and the food is always tasty and consistent. The service is attentive and accommodating. The menu changes only slightly with the seasons. Soups are traditionally good, I love their tomato/avocado salad, and on this past visit the Hunter chicken was excellent. I personally had the beef stew which was pretty good, but barely lukewarm. Otherwise I would have given the food 5 stars.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a good dinner. However the restau ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

It was a good dinner. However the restaurant lost the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There was a cold draft in the room. I o ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

There was a cold draft in the room.

I ordered the beef stew and for $19.75 the portion was ridiculously small. Taste mediocre. Fries were so delicious I ate them all (best part of meal).

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I have been here on many occasions howev ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I have been here on many occasions however this time the steak was great but the food on top the mash and onion rings were cold. The canyene creek dip was off in taste. Tasted like the sour cream went bad. Your staff was amazing as usual. Not crazy about sitting close to the bar.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

It was very cold in the bar area where ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

It was very cold in the bar area where we dined in a booth. Made the lunch uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

always just --ok-- best thing about the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

always just --ok-- best thing about the place is the location--close to hwy etc--they do charge as much as possible for wine--same wine other restaurants around $3.00 a glass less--same ounces

Louis

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

overall it was good, the food was good b ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

overall it was good, the food was good but one of the steaks was over cooked and we were never asked if the meat was ok. service was friendly and ok , ambience was fine , free parking but very busy lot

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was quite good. The waitress wa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was quite good. The waitress was great - very outgoing, personable an efficient.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Fun, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food (entrees) took almost an hour a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food (entrees) took almost an hour and a half to be served. The server apologized for the kitchen being backed up, but it was disappointing nonetheless.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Ordered medium rare prime rib got raw.wi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Ordered medium rare prime rib got raw.wife ordered medium got well done and they forgot the jus.frind had overdone salmon.we were not fast enough ordering for server.beef not great quality.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Nothing my friend and I sat there for 20 ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Nothing my friend and I sat there for 20 mins in a dimly lit part of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Maybe I'm just tiring of manufactured fo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Maybe I'm just tiring of manufactured food and was left very underwhelmed after my meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a great evening. We sat in the b ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We had a great evening. We sat in the bar and our server, who also was behind the bar, was outstanding. She was gracious and kind, and completely gets how to make a diner's experience a positive one.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.