About Canyon Creek - Airport

25 Carlson Ct.
Toronto, ON M9W 6A2
View Larger Map

Canyon Creek Airport (2016 OpenTable winner 50 Best Steakhouses in Canada) is a restaurant for any occasion, no matter what your party size. While we love everything on our menu, a few dishes our guests can’t resist are our Rib Eye Steak and our Sesame Sirloin Salad. We have a great bar area where you can relax in a booth, club chair or just mingle at the bar top, we have multiple private dining options, or enjoy a table in our dining room. So whether you’re waiting for a connecting flight, attending a convention or live nearby, we’re here to give you a perfect dining experience. Located in the intersection of Dixon and Attwell, close to Toronto Pearson Airport, we’re easily accessible from the 401 and hiway 427 – and we offer free parking. We are central to many hotels in the area, with hotel concierge offering shuttle service to our doorstep.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Comfort Food, Contemporary Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 11am – 12am
Saturday: 12pm – 12am
Sunday: 4pm – 11pm

Cross Street:
Dixon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 213-1162

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Free parking for our guests

Executive Chef:
Laurel Prentice

Private Party Facilities:
We are pleased to work together with you to plan your meeting or event, large or small. We specialize in cocktail parties, birthday parties, anniversaries, business meetings and more! We have 3 private rooms to suit your needs. We offer a range of set menus or will work with you to create a custom menu for your event.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Book your event with Canyon Creek. Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is a memorable one!

Restaurant Photos

Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Lettuce Wraps - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Tasters & Taps - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Calamari - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Bandera Chicken Tacos - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Sesame Sirloin Salad - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Steak & Baked Potato - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Tandoori Chicken Salad - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Sesame Sirloin Salad & Kale & Quinoa Salad - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Pan Roasted Salmon - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Classic Filet - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Cheesecake - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Garlic Shrimp Ravioli - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Kale & Quinoa Salad - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Brownie - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Burger, Sandwich, & Salads - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Asian Nachos - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Butternut Squash Soup - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Lobster Guacamole - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Tasters Taps - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Smoky Bacon Burger - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Low Country Fried Chicken - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
South West Chicken - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Clubhouse Sandwich - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Caeser - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON
Friday Cocktails - Canyon Creek - Airport, Toronto, ON

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Treat yourself to a little something extra this holiday season. Add a 4oz lobster tail to any meal for just $10.99

Available December 5th - December 31st

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:45PM

Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Sat 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Canyon Creek - Airport Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Toronto / Ontario
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Etobicoke ›

Good for Groups (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Casual (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Business Meals (13)
Romantic (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (10)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Private Room (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Family Style (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fireplace (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Authentic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
672 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Server was great and share played were e ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Server was great and share played were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Canyon Creek never disappoints. We have ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Canyon Creek never disappoints. We have been to different locations and we are always pleased with the service, quality of food, and the price! Will be coming back for sure!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Canyon Creek and although we are ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We love Canyon Creek and although we are closer to 2 other locations, we prefer to

go to the Airport location. Service is always excellent and although the location makes it

less full of patrons, it serves to keep the noise level down and a very attentive staff.

The chef there is excellent , especially the steaks. on our last visit, our server Chris

was super.

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I've been going to Canyon Creek for over ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I've been going to Canyon Creek for over 10 years. I like the new menu which offers more options for those of us who prefer a meat-free meal. The kale & quinoa salad was fantastic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Vegan, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Canyon Creek ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was our first time at Canyon Creek and the food and ambiance was great. Our server was also attentive.

Tags: Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and service were great. We will ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food and service were great. We will definitely return

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined here often and the food is ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I have dined here often and the food is always tasty and consistent. The service is attentive and accommodating. The menu changes only slightly with the seasons. Soups are traditionally good, I love their tomato/avocado salad, and on this past visit the Hunter chicken was excellent. I personally had the beef stew which was pretty good, but barely lukewarm. Otherwise I would have given the food 5 stars.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a good dinner. However the restau ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

It was a good dinner. However the restaurant lost the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There was a cold draft in the room. I o ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

There was a cold draft in the room.

I ordered the beef stew and for $19.75 the portion was ridiculously small. Taste mediocre. Fries were so delicious I ate them all (best part of meal).

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I have been here on many occasions howev ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I have been here on many occasions however this time the steak was great but the food on top the mash and onion rings were cold. The canyene creek dip was off in taste. Tasted like the sour cream went bad. Your staff was amazing as usual. Not crazy about sitting close to the bar.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

It was very cold in the bar area where ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

It was very cold in the bar area where we dined in a booth. Made the lunch uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

always just --ok-- best thing about the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

always just --ok-- best thing about the place is the location--close to hwy etc--they do charge as much as possible for wine--same wine other restaurants around $3.00 a glass less--same ounces

Louis

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

overall it was good, the food was good b ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

overall it was good, the food was good but one of the steaks was over cooked and we were never asked if the meat was ok. service was friendly and ok , ambience was fine , free parking but very busy lot

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was quite good. The waitress wa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was quite good. The waitress was great - very outgoing, personable an efficient.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Fun, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food (entrees) took almost an hour a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food (entrees) took almost an hour and a half to be served. The server apologized for the kitchen being backed up, but it was disappointing nonetheless.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Ordered medium rare prime rib got raw.wi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Ordered medium rare prime rib got raw.wife ordered medium got well done and they forgot the jus.frind had overdone salmon.we were not fast enough ordering for server.beef not great quality.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Nothing my friend and I sat there for 20 ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Nothing my friend and I sat there for 20 mins in a dimly lit part of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Maybe I'm just tiring of manufactured fo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Maybe I'm just tiring of manufactured food and was left very underwhelmed after my meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a great evening. We sat in the b ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We had a great evening. We sat in the bar and our server, who also was behind the bar, was outstanding. She was gracious and kind, and completely gets how to make a diner's experience a positive one.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

All was really great! The music was a ta ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

All was really great! The music was a tad bit loud but Overall great experience :)

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, drink menu and service at Cany ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food, drink menu and service at Canyon Creek is consistently great. We always have a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have never been disappointed with a me ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I have never been disappointed with a meal at Canyon Creek. The food is excellent. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Sadly, it was not outstandingly busy but ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Sadly, it was not outstandingly busy but the wait staff while in abundance, seemed to be no one to be found when needed. I actually walked back to the front door to ask where I could find the bathroom only to find 6 staff members all chatting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Good was amazing. Love the prix fix menu ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Good was amazing. Love the prix fix menu, great value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server took awhile Food for vegan was s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Server took awhile

Food for vegan was so BLAND and BORING

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Comfort Food, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The server was spectacular and the food ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The server was spectacular and the food was delicious. It was a wonderful evening to celebrate a family birthday.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and fresh food. It was our ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great service and fresh food. It was our first time and we were really happy. I went with my colleague and we were both happy with meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our server was fantastic - really went o ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Our server was fantastic - really went out of his way to make us feel "special" - he put sparklers and marshmallows on our creme brulee!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I came here for dinner with my family on ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I came here for dinner with my family on Saturday and we had a great time. We all ordered steaks and they were delicious - cooked exactly how each of us wanted. Our waitress was friendly and knowledgeable about the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Modern, attractive decor, friendly greet ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Modern, attractive decor, friendly greet staff. They had our reservation for four at 5:30 pm on a Saturday. Very surprised the restaurant was almost empty at that time when usually restaurants are filling up, and then full when we leave. Service was attentive, wine was excellent, food came quickly but well paced. We all had steak and everyone was pleased with it. Only complaint was the music was too loud for good conversation. Lots of easy parking available, but lot was pretty full when we left as parking is shared with at least one other restaurant. Did notice upon leaving that the patio was pretty busy so perhaps that is where many of the people were.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Went for dinner for our anniversary. It ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Went for dinner for our anniversary. It was recommended by a family member. Dinner was wonderful. Very tasty. Will definitely go again

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kristy was an excellent and attentive wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Kristy was an excellent and attentive waitress. Salmon was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I especially appreciated that when we re ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 31, 2016

I especially appreciated that when we requested a quiet table, the staff were very friendly and quick to give us a perfectly suitable table. We were meeting up with friends we hadn't seen in years and we just wanted to chat without distraction. Canyon Creek was a pleasant and memorable experience for us.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The menu choice is good and the food is ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 25, 2016

The menu choice is good and the food is good and well presented.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

It was a terrible experience as was our ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 24, 2016

It was a terrible experience as was our 25 year anniversary and we felt rushed through meal. Had to give full order at beginning including desert. Had drinks to start but never offered another drink. Meal came fast and as soon as it was done desert arrived and no coffee or tea offered. Then as soon as desert was done a different server shows up with the bill and machine and stands there waiting. Was just around 4:30 and place was not busy but made us feel like they wanted us in and out as fast as they can.... was under hour....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

We visited this restaurant for a birthda ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We visited this restaurant for a birthday occasion and were given a table for four in the garden atrium. The room was lovely and quiet with the back drop of a running water fall. The chairs were very comfortable and the square table made it conducive for good conversation. The service we received was quick, friendly and very helpful. We have experienced Canyon Creek at this location before and are versed on the food they serve. On this particular visit the food was absolutely perfect and the glasses of wine we chose were also excellent. All and all, we had an amazing experience and the guests who we brought to celebrate the birthday were both very impressed too. Many thanks to the seating, serving staff and the chefs all was awesome. Well done!!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lobster Quac sounded better than it was; ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Lobster Quac sounded better than it was; the Veggie Burger was pretty good; service poor; waiter had a bad attitude and was hard to find; had to ask each time to get items and drink refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

It was a very busy night. Food and servi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was a very busy night. Food and service were excellent. But it was noisy. My associate and I dined 3 nights in a row. Excellent each night. But noisy. We'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was just ok - Service was EXTREMELY ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was just ok - Service was EXTREMELY POOR. Our waiter showed little interest in service - was not engaging or helpful at all. Would not go back and would not recommend. Jack Astor's next door is a 10 compared to this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

As well as an excellent meal, our server ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 1, 2016

As well as an excellent meal, our server made our experience special ( and he did not know

it was our anniversary ) He recommended the "choose 4 beers "and it was both unique

as well as an opportunity to try different varieties. Although the Sherway location is

closer to home, we choose this location for all the reasons above.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.