About Canyon Creek - Airport

25 Carlson Ct.
Toronto, ON M9W 6A2
View Larger Map

Canyon Creek Airport, a restaurant for any occasion, no matter what your party size. While we love everything on our menu, a few dishes our guests can’t resist are our Rib Eye Steak and our Sesame Sirloin Salad. We have a great bar area where you can relax in a booth, club chair or just mingle at the bar top, we have multiple private dining options, or enjoy a table in our dining room. So whether you’re waiting for a connecting flight, attending a convention or live nearby, we’re here to give you a perfect dining experience. Located in the intersection of Dixon and Attwell, close to Toronto Pearson Airport, we’re easily accessible from the 401 and hiway 427 – and we offer free parking. We are central to many hotels in the area, with hotel concierge offering shuttle service to our doorstep.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary Canadian, Prime Rib, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 11am – 12am
Saturday: 4pm – 12am
Sunday: 4pm – 11pm

Cross Street:
Dixon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 213-1162

Website:
http://www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Free parking for our guests

Executive Chef:
Laurel Prentice

Private Party Facilities:
We are pleased to work together with you to plan your meeting or event, large or small. We specialize in cocktail parties, birthday parties, anniversaries, business meetings and more! We have 3 private rooms to suit your needs. We offer a range of set menus or will work with you to create a custom menu for your event.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Book your event with Canyon Creek. Visit www.canyoncreekrestaurant.ca to view our party packages. Items on the regular menu can be easily incorporated into your party package. By attending to the smallest details we’ll ensure that your corporate or social event is a memorable one!

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Mar 18, 2016 - Jul 18, 2016 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Lunch Menu

Special valid Mar 18, 2016 - Jul 18, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Monday - Crafted Tall Cans

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesdays & Thursdays Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Fridays After 5 - $3.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Sat & Sun $6 Caesar $24 Pithers of Mojitos

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Canyon Club

Special valid Mar 18, 2016 - Jul 18, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Mar 18, 2016 - Jul 18, 2016 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
3 courses of carefully crafted seasonal fare. Join us today for just $34.00. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 18, 2016 - Jul 18, 2016 all week from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Join us for our $34 Prix Fixe menu. Come savour three courses of seasonal fare carefully crafted to lift your spirit, Dad will thank you!
Lunch Menu

Special valid Mar 18, 2016 - Jul 18, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Details
Get more lunch in an hour. Enjoy our Canyon Lunch menu starting at just $12.95. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 18, 2016 - Jul 18, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM.
Monday - Crafted Tall Cans

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
$6 Craft beer tall cans every Monday from 4pm-7pm. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 26, 2016 - Jun 26, 2016 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
Tuesday 8 Oz Wine for the Price of a 5 Oz

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
8oz wines for the price of a 5oz. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 26, 2016 - Jun 26, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.
Wednesdays & Thursdays Tasters & Taps @ 5

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
$5 OFF ALL SHARE FOOD $6 Stella & Muskoka Detour (16oz) $5.50 Beringer Pinto Grigio & Cabernet Sauvignon (5oz). Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 26, 2016 - Jun 26, 2016 on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Fridays After 5 - $3.00 Off Crafted Cocktails

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Crafted Cocktails like the Foxy Lady & Margarita Yucatan will keep you out after the sun goes down. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 26, 2016 - Jun 26, 2016 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Sat & Sun $6 Caesar $24 Pithers of Mojitos

Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
$6 Caesar all day Saturday and Sundays and $24 Pitchers of Mojitos from 4pm - Close Saturday and Sundays. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 26, 2016 - Jun 26, 2016 on Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
Canyon Club

Special valid Mar 18, 2016 - Jul 18, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
MEMBERS RECEIVE: - $10 off $30 just for joining. - Call-ahead seating - Access to secret menu items - Exclusive food and beverage experiences We’re always cooking up new ideas. Stay connected to the Club for so much more. Includes Tax and Tip. Visit our website to join: http://canyoncreekrestaurant.ca/club/. Special valid Mar 18, 2016 - Jul 18, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 11:00AM - 11:45PM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 11:45PM

Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Sat 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Canyon Creek - Airport Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4

ambience

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Toronto / Ontario
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Etobicoke ›

good for groups (52)
great for lunch (32)
special occasion (28)
See All
fit for foodies (26)
romantic (17)
neighborhood gem (15)
late-night find (10)
kid-friendly (8)
vibrant bar scene (6)
notable wine list (5)
great for brunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (3)
hot spot (3)
Sort By:
Newest
617 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I love going because of the Canyon Club ...

Dined 6 days ago

I love going because of the Canyon Club discounts. My Husband and I usually go on Thursdays because of the price. I also like to book my staff dinners there because its great for large groups.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

great service, food fresh and comfortabl ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

great service, food fresh and comfortable atmosphere.

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Had dinner with my buddy. We meet here q ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Had dinner with my buddy. We meet here quite a bit because the location is convenient. Food and service are always good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Average Dining

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

A local chain with average food but above average atmosphere and excellent service.

food2
ambience5
service3
value5

Usually on point...but there is always next time

Dined on May 8, 2016

Just had a few issues, however the Mother's day rush may have contributed to the mishaps. Our server was fine however seemed a little under pressure. Restaurant is otherwise on point all the time!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I am torn on this visit to Canyon...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We are a big Canyon family as they are a favourite hangout of our family. We are Club Members. Took my parents out for Mothers Day. Staff was great. Food was good as usual. Two problems. 1. Was in the fish bowl in front section, another 12+ person party was there. IT WAS LOUD. When you are out with a couple of 80 year old, this makes a conversation quite difficult. 2. I wanted the Prix Fix menu - but asked to have a 12oz instead of 8 oz Prime Rib. For whatever reason, i couldn't do this. I HAD to have the 8oz. Not the end of the world granted, but did take away from my evening. I have done this at many other Canyons in the past - why couldn't we do this at this location? More than willing to pay for the upgrade - but they said no. I am confused by this. I want to give them MORE money - and they didn't want to support the customers request to improve the experience.... As i said - I am confused by this. Wait staff were great - fun to interact with. Oh well - i guess if i go back, i will have to have a smaller appetite...

food4
ambience4
service4

We had been to Canyon creek before and w ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had been to Canyon creek before and we're always pleased by the quality of the food. This time we went in a large group for Mother's Day and enjoyed the pre fixed menu. The food was delivered at the correct temperature, looked great, and overall it was delicious! Service was timely and unintrusive, as for the decor we enjoyed the full waterfall in the lobby.

food5
ambience5
service5

Group of us sat around the bar - great b ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Group of us sat around the bar - great bartender, fun environment, amazing food - doesn't get better than that!

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

good restaurant

Dined on May 1, 2016

good food and service in a relaxing atmosphere. not cheap but good value.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service2

Nothing special in any way. Many better ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Nothing special in any way. Many better options.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for dinner close to the Airport

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

I enjoyed dinner with an old friend, we enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine and the fixed price option! Prime Rib was a great meal, and the brownie desert was very good. Our server was excellent, I would highly recommend the restaurant, and will definitely be back!

food5
ambience5
service5

The service is always fantastic, we alwa ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

The service is always fantastic, we always ask for a specific waitress. Jamie is great. So friendly and very good at her job THANK YOU. I still haven't received my points for this visit. Not sure who is supposed to press that button, but can I get my 1000 points please!

food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Felt awkward

Dined on April 23, 2016

We reserved a table for 6, when we arrived the table wasn't ready, when it was we were stuck in a corner of the bar and felt out of place. Once we say down, it took someone 10 minutes to come to our table with water and she said the server will be right with you, she came 5 minutes after that. Due to 15 minutes passing we knew our order, she took our drink/apps/food order, our drinks took another 10 minutes they actually came when our apps came. We eat them and our food started to come out but our table was full with our app plates still so it was a little messy. All in all our waitress was very nice, but I don't plan to go back to this location anytime soon unless I have to.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

They continue to provide interesting menu items

Dined on April 19, 2016

They continue to provide interesting menu items. Service is decent. We make it our "go to" restaurant when flying out of Toronto Airport.

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice place and great service. Was not i ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Nice place and great service. Was not impressed with my dinner, but that's just my tastes. My friends enjoyed what they had. I just didn't like the spices. I will go again and next time try something different

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service4

Server was great, food came fast and was ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Server was great, food came fast and was delicious. Very loud place, but to be expected as there was a lot of people there.

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Canyon Creek on Front has better choice of wine

Dined on April 13, 2016

I would recommend the Canyon Creek downtown rather than at the airport. Better choice of wine by the glass, better food, better service.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5

Excellent service!!! Good was ok. Locati ...

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

Excellent service!!! Good was ok. Location is convenient if you are staying near the airport.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall Great

Dined on April 8, 2016

Enjoyed the food and service Our server did a wonderful job All in all the time with friends was great

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome lunch

Dined on March 31, 2016

The service was great and the food was very good. I had the shrimp ravioli and ate the whole thing which I never do finish my lunch especially when I have an appetizer. Thanks

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Acessbility

Dined on March 12, 2016

I am disabled and the switch to automatically swing open the door at your restaurant was not working at this location. Infact the switch never works at your Alice fazoolis-Vaughan location as well. I have brought this to the attention at the hostess at the entrance of Alice fazoolis a number of time. Thanks

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Perfect Business Lunch

Dined on March 10, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is very good. The food is excellent, the service superb and the noise level is quite low. The entire experience was perfect. We were able to discuss our business without feeling rushed nor delayed. I recommend this restaurant without any reservation.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner After Golf Show

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Go here fairly often. Never any big surprises. No what we will get and the consistency is great.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Average Service for Canyon Creek Standard

Dined on February 15, 2016

Hi, My wife and I celebrated Valentine's Day at the Canyon Creek - Airport location thinking it would be of a fine-dining atmosphere, but sadly it was mediocre at best. I do not mean to be harsh, but I have gone to other Canyon Creek establishments and have experienced higher standard of service quality. Our server was polite and courteous, however seemed rushing and not really paying attention to details that we would expect from a fine-dining restaurant. My wife and I had the steak and lobster mash and ordered both steaks as medium; my wife was clearly a medium, however mine was well-done. Regardless, it was delicious and flavorful. In conclusion, do not expect this location to have a romantic, fine-dining atmosphere, but more so a place you can go with family and friends.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

good for a couples night out

Dined on February 15, 2016

everything was great, service food and all! Would definitely recommend it for couples looking for a date night out.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Service issue

Dined on February 15, 2016

Waiter barely made eye contact when taking order or serving, seemed uninterested in his job.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Service could have been better..

Dined on February 15, 2016

I came on Valentines day with my date. First off the money for what you get is not completely worth it, especially for the appetizers. The service was awful. Although it probably wasn't the servers fault, but our main dishes did not come out for another 45 minutes after we received our appetizers. Food was decent, but I have heard problems with service in the past from this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Didn't even have our reservation.

Dined on February 15, 2016

Steak wasn't cooked properly. Brought apps before wine. Just not the level of quality ou would expect for the price. They did credit us one steak because it took until the other 3 people in our party were finished eating to arrive.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was tasty

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was tasty Service was good. Price is Average of what you would pay for a 3 star restaurant

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service2

The table assigned us was too tight and ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The table assigned us was too tight and very poorly lit..was my wifs's birthday and also valentine..so I wanted a spot with good lighting.. we were about walking out before reassigned a spot..also was expecting more when it to the birthday suprise i had given a heads up about via open table..but i guess maybe my request did not go through..

food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Torn

Dined on February 14, 2016

The title of my review is "torn" because there were some very good points about this restaurant and some obvious flaws. Don't get me wrong I enjoyed my meal - I had a beef soup and prime rib that was to die for. Our server was knowledgeable, helpful, and attentive. I will say that they make wonderful martinis!!! The decore - although I am sure that this restaurant is not old - is already looking a bit worn or maybe it was just that it looked dated. To be truthful I was looking for ambiance and there was very little to be found. It looked like one of those seventies steak houses with the exception that you get very good table service. I mean it was Valentine's Day and the place just isn't the least bit romantic. The prices while reasonable if you have great food, superb service, and terrific ambiance - given that a key ingredient was missing "ambiance" - borders on being overpriced. With a complete makeover this could be an excellent restaurant. Until that happens to my mind it doesn't it gets close but no cigar.

food4
ambience3
service5

Had an amazing evening, had the prime ri ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Had an amazing evening, had the prime rib which was cooked to perfection amazing wine selection and our server Nicky was absolutely amazing!! Can wait to be back you guys are awesome.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch was delicious! Waiter was amazing. ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

Lunch was delicious! Waiter was amazing. However, the wait for the food was a little long. I like to pop out for a quick lunch sometimes. I would of had dessert but the "lunch" took too long.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Satuday February 6

Dined on February 6, 2016

Reservations where easy and could get the time desired without issue. Food was good. Did feel it came out a bit too fast, no time between appetizer and entre, therefore did not feel leisurely. Bill also came while still enjoying a coffee...so again, just some additional training.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

Food was great... service was the worst I've had

Dined on February 6, 2016

Food was great... service was the worst I've had at this location

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience3
service4

Food is consistently good. Service was v ...

vip
Dined on February 5, 2016

Food is consistently good. Service was very good.

food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Slow service

Dined on February 3, 2016

The restaurant was not full but the service was very slow it took them 15 minutes to get water , food was great as always I found that Canyon Creek Sherway has better service but I was greedy airport one had 1000 points on open table .

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Canyon Creek far outweighs expectations

Dined on February 3, 2016

Every time we are in Toronto we visit Canyon Creek. the food is great plain and simple. they somehow manage to serve consistently delicious food every time we go. We have never been disappointed and never been underwhelmed. Its a chain and that's cool cause they are good at what they do, nice to deal with and the bar folks remember us every time. Similar restaurants could learn a bit on how to serve great tasting, very affordable and well portioned food in a really comfortable environment. Only 1 compliant - there are not any in London!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Seated in the noisy bar

Dined on January 28, 2016

We had two 85 yr olds with us prior to putting them on a plane headed for a Caribbean cruise. Our online reservation requested a table because of their preference. We ended up being seated in the bar which was VERY LOUD, CROWDED and at a table designed to handle drinks rather than 4 dinners!!!!! We could not be moved to the dining room because there were several special parties taking place.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Treating The Boys for their Continued Support

vip
Dined on January 27, 2016

Took the guys from work to for a bite to eat and a few drinks to thank them for their continued supper, dedication and handwork... as soon as they walked in and I made the introduction to Jamie our server they were treated with the warmth and special attention that made them feel extra special...

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.