About Canyon Cafe at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

7000 N. Resort Dr.
Tucson, AZ 85750
View Larger Map

The Canyon Cafe is the perfect spot to savor modern American cuisine with southwest soul. Soak in breathtaking views of the Catalina Mountains from both indoor and outdoor seating.

Join us every Sunday, when we feature our Blues, Brews & BBQ Brunch, voted #1 Tucson Brunch two years in a row by Tucson Guide. Traditional and not-so-traditional brunch fare including locally brewed beer and favorites from the grill. Enjoy live music from the Tucson Jazz Society. A hip and casual way to relax on a Sunday. $42.00 per person.

Chef Ken Harvey showcases his modern American cuisine with a southwest twist, while focusing on locally sourced ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am,
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
N Kolb / Sunrise

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 615-5496

Website:
http://www.loewshotels.com/en/Ventana-Canyon-Resort/dining/restaurants

Entertainment:
Live Music every Sunday during Brunch, featuring Local Blues Artists.

Parking Details:
Self Parking and Complimentary Valet available

Private Party Facilities:
For private events in one of our banquet rooms, please contact our Catering
Team. We can accommodate parties from 10-600 guests in size for
weddings, fundraisers, corporate meeting, or any special occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Audra Barrios: (520) 529-7912

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Canyon Cafe at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
See All
Live Music (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Seasonal (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Family Style (5)
Casual (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (2)
Cozy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Romantic (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
263 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic visit to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort for brunch. Enormous selection of tasty and attractive dishes, attentive but not cloying service. It was our second visit in as many years. Considering we don't live in Tucson, I'd say that's a good recommendation all by itself. We will return when we come through next year.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The music was very good. Although the selection of food was wide, overall, the food was mediocre. I went to the grill bar and was given an entire T-bone (I asked for a piece) and when I got back to the table, it was overcooked and cold. The breakfast food buffet was no better or worse than most, but certainly not first class.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Had both lunch there the first day of our stay. Fish tacos were dry and low quality.

Had breakfast buffet the next day and the food was excellent!! Although a little on the expensive side. Highly recommend the breakfast buffet. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Best brunch in Tucson!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Just lovely. Was there for a meeting and had the regular lunch menu, everything was simply delicious And exceeded expectations . The waitstaff were terrific! They were serving Sunday brunch (which I will go back for) the selection Foods and quality were phenomenal ( observing from peoples plates ) and smelled terrific!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fun, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great brunch buffet and great atmosphere...the service was ok...it is usually better. I've been there times when they do not let your champagne glass get half empty before refilling it. Must have been understaffed this day. Still great!!! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Amazing Christmas brunch! From the outdoor beer and BBQ to the rows and rows of food beautifully displayed inside, it was overwhelmingly awesome! Fresh made personal pasta and omelette chefs and seafood galore! The kids loved the juice shots and the chocolate fountain! We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I made the reservation for Sunday brunch. Food was as described in many reviews (good and varied but not exceptional).

All online information indicated that the cost was $42 per person.

The bill was presented to my husband who paid it without comment in front of our guest.

Only later did I discover that this was a holiday event at a cost of $79 per person.

I believe that information should have been disclosed at the time of the reservation or when the venue contacted us to confirm.

I would never return for a "holiday event " nor recommend it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Day Brunch was awesome! Kind of expensive at $80 each but a lot of choices and quite delicious!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My daughter and I had Christmas Day Brunch, which this year, Christmas fell on Sunday so it was perfect. We could have stayed all day eating, if I was not watching my weight. The food was spectacular. Not a thing was missing!!!

Tags: Fireplace, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Live Music, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

As many time as we have gone, we are never disappointed. This was a family event . Our daughter & family here for Christmas from England.

Thank all for a delightful time.

See you again, next year.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 17, 2016

After a long life I have learned to give due consideration to the simple things. At the Canyon Cafe the lunch special was a half grilled cheese sandwich and a cup of soup. So I gave it a try. Fantastic! The sandwich was a big half, a tomato/Canadian bacon melt on perfect large-cell bread. The soup was pork pasole. Outstanding! Someone in the kitchen knows! I will seize every opportunity to bring my guests here. BTW: the server was very accommodating.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Business Meals, Scenic View, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was just a little cold, we sat outside, when I made the reservation I was told there would be some sun. You guys should invest in heat lamps. Otherwise everything was very good.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Another successful brunch. Never dissapointed food is always 1st class. As a brunch buffet goes. The food is always hot always nd he BBQ is cooked to perfection. A great range to choose from.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The best Thanksgiving Buffet ever!!! The selection went on forever. The staff was always available to help. Tables were spaced far apart, for private conservations. Relaxed atmosphere Never felt rushed, even though they were slammed with people. Everyone was so friendly!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Casual, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

To celebrate my 75th birthday, my wife asked where I would like to go. My immediate response was, "Ventana Canyon Sunday Brunch." We've been there numerous times in the past and I would go there again next Sunday.

The champagne and craft beer (Barrio) flow, the food selections are enormous, the service (Thanks Tina & Denis) are wonderful. Shrimp, oysters, prime rib, ribs, fish, chicken, cheeses, fruit, salads, omelette station and every brunch item you can imagine are available.

Our group of six were delighted. as usual.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Scenic View, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My first visit to Canyon Cafe with 3 other family members... the Blues, Brews & BBQ brunch was a pleasant experience. The only disappointment was that the grilled fish and ribs were overcooked. Everything else was great... the service, the music, and the rest of the food!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Not like it used to be...

For those folks who have been going there for a long time you know that it isn't like it used to be. At one time the Sunday brunch was truly remarkable. I keep going hoping to see if the refinement might return. It is in a beautiful location and the food is bountiful. The food is also mundane for an expensive Sunday brunch, although the quality of the food was a little better than my previous visit. The service is good as you would expect it to be. I will probably go back again, but still hope for the quality it to improve.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We always enjoy the Blues, Brews, and BBQ brunch. Alex was our server and he was wonderful and attentive. We sat outside and it was such a nice environment. The music was really good too. We recommend this place to everyone we know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Brews,blues and BBQ was fantastic. Staff was outstanding.

Tags: Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always special. We come to Loews Ventana Canyon brunch twice a year with our good friends for an always special occasion. The service is consistently excellent and friendly. Their brunch has every dining selection - sushi, oysters on the half shell, green lip mussels, cheeses, every possible breakfast selection, mimosas forever, bloody marries, on the grill - vegetables, Sonoran dogs, prime rib, chicken, salmon, ribs, BBQ, and the list goes on. Extensive desserts! A very special dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food offerings and size of complimentary Bloody Mary were scaled down from our prior experiences. Barbecue offerings were still wonderful. Service was excellent. Still a great experience despite the changes.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Sunday Blues & BBQ brunch was fabulous! There was a large selection of food choices, and the music added so much to the dining experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We were seated immediately. Our table was in the lounge area adjacent to the windows. From that location you could not hear the music being played outside. But that was the only negative. Our service was very good and as usual, the buffet was outstanding with an abundance of choices. We will certainly go again in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Good food, however, brunch selection has been scaled back since our last visit. The prime rib roast was very rare and tough unlike our many previous visits.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent brunch, with highlights being the prime rib, barbequed meats and vegetables, oysters on the half shell and other seafood, great vegetables, cinnamon rolls, and the big dessert spread. The price includes champagne or mimosas, blood marys, and three local draft beers. The live music is a nice touch and service was both excellent and friendly. Everything seemed to be made from scratch and it was a lively but relaxing atmosphere. Our out-of-town guests had a marvelous introduction to Tucson, complete with their first Sonoran dog from the outdoor grill.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent brunch option, with great service and a fantastic spread of options at the buffet. The location is also beautiful, although it will be much nicer when the weather cools off a little and you can sit outside to enjoy the live music. The interior of the hotel is very nice, but you miss out on the blues during brunch. They were also quite generous with the unlimited mimosas!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food as always. Attentive service. Good Mimosas. We will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We did the blues brews bbqs brunch and it was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Music, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2016

You can never go wrong with Canyon Cafe! Gorgeous views of the Catalina Mountains, elegant yet rustic decor, friendly staff and good food! Lunch prices are right in line with other higher-end establishments.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had reservations for Sept 4th as my guy's 28th birthday and he loves.. and I mean loves brunch.

Overall I'd give Loews a 4/5.

Our reservation was for noon. Initially our hostess was a bit rude and outwardly seemed to prefer to be doing anything other than her job. Our waitress was prompt and attentive making up for the hostess' negative vibe.

The food was delicious and we couldn't stop going back for more. The meat outside was by far our highlight.

The desert overall was good but one dish had a distinct taste of soap... not sure why.

The seating was very comfortable and relaxing.

Unfortunately by 1240 our server became missing in action and we spent a solid 20 minutes waiting for a check with empty plates in front of us and a lack of refills on our beverages.

The atmosphere was very pleasant for the most part aside from the big windows having spider webs in all the corners 10 feet or higher from the ground. At a resort of this caliber that was a shame.

Like I stated previously 4/5 . Could use minor improvements.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Went for my wife's birthday, and were treated to absolutely fantastic food and 5 star service. We will be going again with any guests that come to stay to show off one of Tucson's treasures!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Healthy, Vegan, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Everything was super. Wait staff was wonderful and everyone was thoroughly satisfied.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Enjoyed the Sunday Brunch.The service was excellent especially Adam. Was too hot to sit outside so we were unable to enjoy the Blues trio that was playing.Would be nice if they could have the music"piped in" to the inside seating.The food and selection was outstanding.!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The ambiance and service were fantastic! However, the food left a lot to be desired. Pick and choose wisely at the brunch buffet. Seafood was great, however, most everything else was flavorless...even the grilled meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent service, delicious food, great variety, plus plenty of champagne makes this a special experience for bringing out of town guests to enjoy the beautiful AZ desert setting. A shame that the music was not audible inside & the outdoor setting was uncomfortably warm in August. Nevertheless it is always a special treat for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fabulous brunch - loved the addition of grilled foods along with other prepared foods. Deserts were delicious. Jazz combo added great background music.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I was very disappointed at the selections for lunch. Not much for low calories selections

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I ordered steak and eggs for breakfast my steak was barely cooked I asked the waitress to send it back I got my steak 20 minutes later and it was burnt. For a$20 meal I would think that the food would have better quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Really enjoyed my visit as well as food. At the last minute 4 additional guests joined my party, and we were accommodated without an issue. The variety of food choices was excellent. The group decided since we had such an awesome time that we would make reservations to go back next month for a weekend stay.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 10, 2016

As ALWAYS, my experience here was stellar. This is the first time I was motivated enough to write a review however, and it is because of our waitress, Linda. Oh my goodness she added to the mood of our outing, she was so helpful and friendly. The Canyon Café Brunch is more delicious every time I go. I would highly recommend the brunch to anyone who likes good food- and lots of it!!

It costs 52 per person, gratuity included- but it is worth it! With that price, in addition to all you can eat breakfast, seafood, fresh grill, dessert and more... AND unlimited mimosas, craft beers, one Bloody Mary. ANNND you get to spend all day at the pool after. All included. So it's not just brunch, it's 52 dollars for a day staycation with delicious food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was great. Only disappointment was that the blues player was outside and it was too hot to eat outside; so couldn't hear him perform.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great place for Sunday brunch! Tons of choices with free flowing mimosas, bloody marys and beer :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We've been going to the Canyon Cafe's Sunday brunch for several years and it is always an incredible selection of great food. The barbecued salmon and pineapple are my favorites, along with the chocolate covered strawberries and peach cobbler. The prime rib was a bit too rare this time and the barbecued brussel sprouts a bit too raw, but we always find good food choices that are cooked the best anywhere.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food was excellent ! My wife who is a vegetarian really enjoyed her fill of freshly grilled vegetables. We usually have a difficult time finding a brunch that has high quality items for vegetarians while proving me with a great selection of meats. Service was great and the settings was terrific

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Me and my wife had a very wonderful time. The food was delicious, your servers were very tending to the customers . I will be returning for Fathers day. But this time with family! I bragged so much that my wife made the reservations. lol!

Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We have eaten brunch here several times on non-holidays. His was our first Mother's Day bring and we found the lack of service horrible. We ended up several times with empty glasses of mimosa and plates needing to be cleared. I think the wait staff not serving or table were trying to help or inattentive waiter out because they would help sporadically but we only saw our actual waiter twice. He would come out from the back, look around, then return to the abyss I saw him do this several times while we had empty glasses and were trying to find room for new plates. We also waited over 20 minutes to have our check picked up. Never again will I pay a premium on a holiday, the service just wasn't worth the visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2016

H

Great service, we were outside-harmonica guy didn't need a mic, seafood bad, prime rib bad, desserts great. Been there many times but this was a bump in the road. They did have the reservation but s at a table that was too small for one person let alone two. Would not offer us a table for 4 even though there were several tables for 4 with 2 people. Ended up outside with seriously loud music and bad food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Pretty awesome experience. I would come early though if you are a prime rib connoisseur. It wasn't as tender as advertised and my kids all faced me and said, "ours is better."

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 3, 2016

This is a very special place to dine. There is food and drink for everyone. You can sit outside and listen to live music which is fun or inside where it is quiet enough to enjoy conversation with the people you are with. The views are stunning from anywhere. The only bump we experienced is that this time my mom was using a walker. From the front door to the restaraunt is a fairly long way-especially for an elder, and it is on indoor flagstone, so very tricky for a walker. The hotel did have a wheelchair which did the job but was literally duck-taped togehter. Without the wheelchair my mom would have had to go home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.