About Cantina Laredo - Nashville

592 12th Avenue S
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Cantina Laredo serves authentic Mexican dishes in a sophisticated atmosphere. We offer daily fish specials, grilled chicken and steaks complimented by signature sauces such as chipotle-wine with portobello mushrooms or sauteed artichoke hearts and roasted red bell peppers. Follow on Twitter Become a fan on Facebook

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday:11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Division Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 259-9282

Website:
http://www.cantinalaredo.com/

Executive Chef:
Trey Cioccia

Private Party Contact:
Chris Collier: (615) 259-9282

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bloody Maria - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
asada y huevas - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Ceviche - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Frozen Casa Rita - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Chips - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Salsa - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Fire Roasted Salsa - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Guacamole - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Shrimp Enchiladas - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Mango Salad With Grilled Chicken - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Camerones Escondidos - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Chicken Chimichanga - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
beef fajitas - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Camarones Escondidos - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Mexican Brownie - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Crab Cake Benedict - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Durango - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN
fish tacos - Cantina Laredo - Nashville, Nashville, TN

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cantina Laredo - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

62% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Casual (9)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
See All
Good for Groups (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Cozy (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fun (1)
Romantic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
505 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Have been to Cantina Laredo numerous tim ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Have been to Cantina Laredo numerous times. Cantina Laredo is always good and always reliable.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The deal that Open Table advertised for ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The deal that Open Table advertised for New Years Eve had apparently been cancelled by Cantina Laredo but was still being advertised on Open Table. Needless to say, the three course meal and special drinks was not available. I was told the meal deal should have been removed.....quite deceptive.....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The only positive thing was that our ser ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The only positive thing was that our server was wonderful! That's all. Food was absolutely disappointing and gross, which when I had visited there 3 or 4 years ago it was amazing(maybe I was too hungover to really care) I don't know but we won't be back or will we visit any of the other ones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

We were so excited to find this place. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were so excited to find this place. We had eaten at CL in Austin and had not forgotten that meal. So, as it goes, the memory was better than the actual experience in Nashville. The homemade quacamole was great and we split the Camaron Poblano Asada ....felt ripped off the steak didn't wrap around the pablano like it had been in Austin. Tasted great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We haven't been to Cantina Laredo in sev ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We haven't been to Cantina Laredo in several months. It has always been one of our favorites. I have to say that sadly I was not impressed. The food was not very good. We ordered the guacamole that was made table side. I wish the server would have worn gloves instead of using a wet wipe to clean his hands in front of us. I just found it unappetizing.......don't get me wrong, I definitely want his hands to be clean, but it felt like we were watching a surgeon clean his hands before surgery. The atmosphere was very subdued and most of the servers congregating as a group in the back like teenagers was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

The hostess is the worst ever. You will ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The hostess is the worst ever. You will be lucky to get a table and then she will not let a waitress know you are there. Watched her do this several times and saw two groups leave without ever getting served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Been here several times and always great ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Been here several times and always great. It's worth the trip just for the apple pie!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had our family dinner there after Chr ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had our family dinner there after Christmas before everyone went back to their home states. It was a wonderful night out. The place is very bright and cheery looking. The food was more "New" Mexican but it was very, very good. Everyone enjoyed it very much....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had our office party there and it was ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We had our office party there and it was fantastic!! The service was great and the happy hour options spectacular! I definitely recommend Cantina Laredo to everyone looking for a great experience at a reasonable price! Thanks Cantina Laredo for a wonderful time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Salsa was very good, but nothing else wa ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Salsa was very good, but nothing else was. Disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Fresh and delicious food. Good service. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Fresh and delicious food. Good service. Not your typical run/of-the-mill Mexican food. Looking forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fajitas-where awful. Dry no flavor.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Fajitas-where awful. Dry no flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Cantina Laredo is a go-to for us when we ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Cantina Laredo is a go-to for us when we are looking for something casual...but not too casual. The food and service are always top notch!

Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Office lunch party of 7 - great service ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Office lunch party of 7 - great service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was exceptional. Good service. Traf ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was exceptional. Good service. Traffic and parking was terrible. Use the valet across the street in front of Sambuca's.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was good as usual. The food wa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Service was good as usual. The food was sub par and has been bad now for two visits. We won't be back unless they improve the food. Brisket tacos were rubbery and shells were stale. Queso was very runny and cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Wonderful experience. Food was excellen ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful experience. Food was excellent and the waitress was more than accommodating on our food choices. I would def recommend this restaurant . We will visit again next time we are in Nashville!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

First, let me start with the service… Ky ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

First, let me start with the service… Kyle, our server, was great, so this review does not reflect on him. In the five years that I've been going to Cantina Laredo, this by far was the worst meal that I've ever had there, and it was the exact same thing I've ordered at least twice before. My date's meal was also terrible. Like my entre, it had no flavor, limited ingredients, and was just poorly made. The top shelf margaritas that we ordered were also terrible. They were too sweet, and there was no hint of tequila in them. This location has really gone downhill in the last year, and I won't be returning anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Salsa was great, just like one finds in ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Salsa was great, just like one finds in Texas. Carnitas excellent. Enchilada mole was not very flavorful. Expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The carne asada enchilada was excellent ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The carne asada enchilada was excellent along with the margaritas. Great service as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined at Cantina Laredo many tim ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We have dined at Cantina Laredo many times and had incredible service and food. However, last evening was the exception our waitress Maria was not attentive and in a hurry the entire evening. Our order was incorrect and she blamed us when she got it wrong. I think she may need additional training and thee food was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

First time dining at this restaurant in ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

First time dining at this restaurant in the Gulch. Good food and good value!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

It wasn't worth the time or money. Overp ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

It wasn't worth the time or money. Overpriced for the quality and the taste you are getting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Love cantina Laredo - but service has fe ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Love cantina Laredo - but service has fell off the cliff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

I had read pretty good reviews about thi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I had read pretty good reviews about this place but honestly I was unimpressed. For was mediocre at best and the service not great either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Unfortunately our experience was very po ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Unfortunately our experience was very poor. We had a reservation but really didn't need one as it was not crowded at all. No one waited on us for at least 20 mins and our waiter was changed twice after that. We literally did not get a glass of water we asked for till we were getting our checks and the hostess had to bring it. We thought we were on a hidden game show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Always quality food. We go to sit outsi ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Always quality food. We go to sit outside on the street and watch the goings-on in the Gulch. We love the outdoor dining and find the inside ambiance just okay.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were a party of 8 and made reservatio ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We were a party of 8 and made reservations for 6:00 on a Saturday night. The restaurant was not busy at that time however our cocktails took a long time. We ordered the table side guacamole which was fantastic. I ordered the Avocado and Artichoke Enchlidas which were also fantastic except I found a long black hair inside. They did take it off the bill but a manager never came over.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Great food and wonderful service!! We h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food and wonderful service!! We had the tacos one night and quesadillas another night. Both choices were very good!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great. It was not crowded g ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The food was great. It was not crowded given it was a Thursday night at 7pm. Classy place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good, but our waiter w ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was very good, but our waiter was incompetent. Probably a one-off, so I'd go back, but I'd ask for a different waiter if we got him again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was average ... We had a salad ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was average ... We had a salad with chicken, cheese dip, guacamole made tableside, combination fajitas, and beef nachos.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Good food!

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great chips and salsa! Food was good but ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great chips and salsa! Food was good but smaller portions than expected. Service was average. We were there on a Sunday and enjoyed lunch on the patio.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Our server was not attentive and failed ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our server was not attentive and failed to get our order correct and then argued that she was right. In the last 3 years, we've eaten at the restaurant many times (maybe 10-12) and have seen a steady decline in service and food quality over the last year +. Will most likely be our last time at Cantina Laredo as we have other choices in the area that we will begin to explore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

We got there 15 minutes early for our 5: ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We got there 15 minutes early for our 5:30 reservation for 10 people. There were maybe, 4 other tables in the entire restaurant seated, and we still didn't sit down until 5:35. There was zero urgency or hospitality to get our dinner started.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I always have a great experience at Cant ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I always have a great experience at Cantina. The food is always delicious and the service is usually wonderful. I will say that the food is a tad overpriced for what it is

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

The food was very good but the bar and s ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was very good but the bar and service was very slow. They also were out of specific bottles of wine but we very much appreciated the free glass of wine and upgraded bottle of wine.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was OK.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Overpriced and food wasn't that great. F ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Overpriced and food wasn't that great. FYI they charge for sour cream

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.