Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

The Pink DoorThe Pink Door
(2091)
Italian | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
ScoutScout
(40)
Contemporary American | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Cafe CampagneCafe Campagne
(1110)
French | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Etta's SeafoodEtta's Seafood
(2101)
Seafood | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Matt's in the MarketMatt's in the Market
(225)
Northwest | Waterfront / Belltown , Seattle
Reserve Now
Steelhead DinerSteelhead Diner
(1882)
Northwest | Downtown, Seattle
Reserve Now
Radiator WhiskeyRadiator Whiskey
(95)
Comfort Food | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Cutters CrabhouseCutters Crabhouse
(1159)
Seafood | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Place PigallePlace Pigalle
(797)
Northwest | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Shaker + SpearShaker + Spear
(166)
Seafood | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Seatown SeabarSeatown Seabar
(131)
Seafood | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Red Cedar & SageRed Cedar & Sage
(31)
Northwest | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
IL BISTROIL BISTRO
(1150)
Italian | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Elysian BarElysian Bar
(44)
Northwest | Downtown, Seattle
Reserve Now
MaximilienMaximilien
(1326)
French | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now

About Cantina de San Patricio

1914 Post Aly
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Mexican cuisine in Pike Place Market's Post Alley, inspired by Saint Patrick's Battalion -- a group of mostly Irish immigrants who fought as part of the Mexican army in the Mexican-American War of 1846-48.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday 11:30am - Close
Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - Close

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 443-2150

Website:
http://www.cantinadesanpatricio.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Cantina de San Patricio is the perfect venue for small to large groups to experience historic, enchanting Post Alley and Seattle’s iconic Pike Place Market. We offer custom dining options for parties of all sizes.

Private Party Contact:
Patrick Pearse McAleese: 8557814762

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Carne Asada And Grilled Shrimp
Poblano Apretado
breakfast burrito.
Chili Rel
Halibut.
San Patricio Platter
Chirizo Con Huevos
Magarita
Pozole
Enchiladas Divorciadas
Chicken Mole
Pollo Con Mole Amarillo!
Sort By:
Newest
12 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Not going there again

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 28, 2014

From no cheese on the quesadilla, mole sauce was really tomato sauce and just dark chicken meat, no cheese or black beans in my Cantina salad, to no toilet paper on either of the large rolls. So, not going back or recommending it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Will not return

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

Disappointed with service from the time we walked in until we left. We were not greeted upon our arrival. Not certain if I received points as she was unaware of how open table worked and to my knowledge did not check us in. Just told us to sit anywhere. The hostess was also our waitress and was was interrupted while attending to our table. Food was fair. Restaurant does not serve coffee.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Finally a place with good queso!

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 11, 2014

I've been touring Mexican restaurants around the downtown area in search of some decent queso dip and chips. I've found several places that offer similar dishes (fundido's, queso-based but with chorizo, tortillas, etc.) but nothing that is just melted white cheese and tortilla chips. THANK YOU so much for making this option available, and within walking distance from my office!

As for the rest of the menu, it is fairly traditional Mexican but with some added flares. The chicken salad was exceptional, and the barbaqoa tacos were delicious. If you are looking for a nice pozole, however, it may be best to keep looking.

Will definitely be back for a happy hour to try out some of the bar drinks!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Tamale!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 21, 2014

This is one of those Mexican/ Spanish restaurants were the tamales, soups, stews, burritos are all better than the tacos. Not a great taco spot, but the other dishes are savory.

Strong margaritas. Strongly suggested for happy hour

Kendra

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Table booking not considered

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 6, 2014

We had a very bad experience at this place: our table booking wasn't considered and we were squeezed into a tiny spot at the wall near the entrance with a lot of traffic. We waited more than 90 mins for our food and the service was not existent. Would NEVER go there again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Overrated

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 6, 2014

Slow service, tough chile rellano, no hot salsa, no frozen margaritas. Not terrible, but much less than anticipated. Far from a top quality Mexican restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Fun Mexican style cantina! We loved the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 27, 2014

Fun Mexican style cantina! We loved the nopalitos and the specialty margaritas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food!

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 5, 2014

The food was just wonderful. We really loved the Shrimp and the tacos. Great happy hour food specials and delicious margaritas!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 7, 2014

Love this place. Fun, friendly people and great food.

Great drink specials each day of the week ! (how can you beat 3 dollar red/white wine on thursdays)

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

OMG- Mexican food in the Market!!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 27, 2013

I happened in for happy hour and was SO happy that I returned for dinner and weekend brunch! The staff is super fun and friendly and the extensive happy hour menu is one of the best you'll find anywhere. All of the food is delish but i'm especially crazy for the veggie tamales; the fish, chicken and beef tacos and the San Patricio Platter. There is a great selection of beer (including Kells brews) and wine, but the real treat is their specialty cocktails - AMAZING (faves are the Irish Martini and the Caliente Seniorita) and they seriously serve the BEST Bloody Mary in town!

Besides the scenic and historic setting, there is a fun and festive atmosphere which suited both my large group of coworkers and my family dinner with small kids.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely & relaxed

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 27, 2013

Nicely appointed space, relaxing atmosphere with personable service. The table up by the fireplace is a great little corner to catch up with friends over dinner.

Our server was extremely patient as we were slow to make our food choices and offered specific and honest recommendations.

Good variety of happy hour foods and interesting specialty drinks. My friend had the "John Riley" and gave it rave reviews, I tried the "Bitten Maiden" and will certainly go back for another.

I wavered between the chopped salad and pozole - went whit salad and will return to try the pozole. The salad was nicely balanced and very fresh tasting. My friend said his chicken quesadilla tasted good and liked the salad/cabbage slaw that accompanied it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

don't go to eat

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 24, 2013

Mexican restaurant, opened 3 weeks, stale chips from some bag, guac was ok, the mole was orange, and the wine list was embarrassing. But the staff was nice. I'd never go back or recommend it to anybody.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.