Cantina de San Patricio

3.4
12 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Vibrant Bar Scene

Similar Restaurants

About

Cantina de San Patricio in Seattle is located in the areaÕs historic Pike Place Market. The dŽcor at Cantina de San Patricio honors this tradition with a rustic look complete with old photographs and hanging string lights.

The upscale Mexican cuisine at Cantina de San Patricio includes fun options like the guacamole and chips, taco salad and enchiladas. If you come in for brunch, you can choose the huevos a la Mexicana made with jalapenos. There is also an eggs Benedict or a Mexican version. If you want to start your day out on a full stomach, you canÕt go wrong with the steak and eggs.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday to Friday 11:30am - Close
Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 443-2150
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Cantina de San Patricio is the perfect venue for small to large groups to experience historic, enchanting Post Alley and Seattle’s iconic Pike Place Market. We offer custom dining options for parties of all sizes.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Patrick Pearse McAleese: (855) 781-4762
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access
What 12 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.4based on all time ratings
3.4
food
3.3
service
3.4
ambience
Noise · Moderate
57% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined on September 27, 2014

From no cheese on the quesadilla, mole sauce was really tomato sauce and just dark chicken meat, no cheese or black beans in my Cantina salad, to no toilet paper on either of the large rolls. So, not going back or recommending it to anyone.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 26, 2014

Disappointed with service from the time we walked in until we left. We were not greeted upon our arrival. Not certain if I received points as she was unaware of how open table worked and to my knowledge did not check us in. Just told us to sit anywhere. The hostess was also our waitress and was was interrupted while attending to our table. Food was fair. Restaurant does not serve coffee.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 11, 2014

I've been touring Mexican restaurants around the downtown area in search of some decent queso dip and chips. I've found several places that offer similar dishes (fundido's, queso-based but with chorizo, tortillas, etc.) but nothing that is just melted white cheese and tortilla chips. THANK YOU so much for making this option available, and within walking distance from my office!
As for the rest of the menu, it is fairly traditional Mexican but with some added flares. The chicken salad was exceptional, and the barbaqoa tacos were delicious. If you are looking for a nice pozole, however, it may be best to keep looking.
Will definitely be back for a happy hour to try out some of the bar drinks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2014

This is one of those Mexican/ Spanish restaurants were the tamales, soups, stews, burritos are all better than the tacos. Not a great taco spot, but the other dishes are savory.

Strong margaritas. Strongly suggested for happy hour

Kendra

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2014

We had a very bad experience at this place: our table booking wasn't considered and we were squeezed into a tiny spot at the wall near the entrance with a lot of traffic. We waited more than 90 mins for our food and the service was not existent. Would NEVER go there again!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2014

Slow service, tough chile rellano, no hot salsa, no frozen margaritas. Not terrible, but much less than anticipated. Far from a top quality Mexican restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2014

Fun Mexican style cantina! We loved the nopalitos and the specialty margaritas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2014

The food was just wonderful. We really loved the Shrimp and the tacos. Great happy hour food specials and delicious margaritas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2014

Love this place. Fun, friendly people and great food.

Great drink specials each day of the week ! (how can you beat 3 dollar red/white wine on thursdays)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2013

I happened in for happy hour and was SO happy that I returned for dinner and weekend brunch! The staff is super fun and friendly and the extensive happy hour menu is one of the best you'll find anywhere. All of the food is delish but i'm especially crazy for the veggie tamales; the fish, chicken and beef tacos and the San Patricio Platter. There is a great selection of beer (including Kells brews) and wine, but the real treat is their specialty cocktails - AMAZING (faves are the Irish Martini and the Caliente Seniorita) and they seriously serve the BEST Bloody Mary in town!
Besides the scenic and historic setting, there is a fun and festive atmosphere which suited both my large group of coworkers and my family dinner with small kids.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 26, 2013

Nicely appointed space, relaxing atmosphere with personable service. The table up by the fireplace is a great little corner to catch up with friends over dinner.

Our server was extremely patient as we were slow to make our food choices and offered specific and honest recommendations.

Good variety of happy hour foods and interesting specialty drinks. My friend had the "John Riley" and gave it rave reviews, I tried the "Bitten Maiden" and will certainly go back for another.

I wavered between the chopped salad and pozole - went whit salad and will return to try the pozole. The salad was nicely balanced and very fresh tasting. My friend said his chicken quesadilla tasted good and liked the salad/cabbage slaw that accompanied it.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 23, 2013

Mexican restaurant, opened 3 weeks, stale chips from some bag, guac was ok, the mole was orange, and the wine list was embarrassing. But the staff was nice. I'd never go back or recommend it to anybody.

Report
Helpful

Tweets by Cantina de San Patricio