Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

The Pink Door
1937 reviews
Italian | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Cafe Campagne
1071 reviews
French | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Steelhead Diner
1826 reviews
Northwest | Downtown, Seattle
Reserve Now
Etta's Seafood
1996 reviews
Seafood | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Shaker + Spear
113 reviews
Seafood | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Seatown Seabar
116 reviews
Seafood | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Cutters Crabhouse
1084 reviews
Seafood | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Radiator Whiskey
69 reviews
Comfort Food | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Matt's in the Market
142 reviews
Northwest | Waterfront / Belltown , Seattle
Reserve Now
Maximilien
1275 reviews
French | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Place Pigalle
750 reviews
Northwest | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Scout
Reviews Coming Soon
Contemporary American | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
IL BISTRO
1097 reviews
Italian | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Japonessa Sushi Cocina
1114 reviews
Japanese | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Reserve Now
Lola Seattle
1898 reviews
Mediterranean | Downtown, Seattle
Reserve Now

About Cantina de San Patricio

1914 Post Aly
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Mexican cuisine in Pike Place Market's Post Alley, inspired by Saint Patrick's Battalion -- a group of mostly Irish immigrants who fought as part of the Mexican army in the Mexican-American War of 1846-48.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday 11:30am - Close
Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - Close

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 443-2150

Website:
http://www.cantinadesanpatricio.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Cantina de San Patricio is the perfect venue for small to large groups to experience historic, enchanting Post Alley and Seattle’s iconic Pike Place Market. We offer custom dining options for parties of all sizes.

Private Party Contact:
Patrick Pearse McAleese: 8557814762

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Sort By:
Newest
12 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience3
service3

Not going there again

Dined on September 28, 2014

From no cheese on the quesadilla, mole sauce was really tomato sauce and just dark chicken meat, no cheese or black beans in my Cantina salad, to no toilet paper on either of the large rolls. So, not going back or recommending it to anyone.

food2
ambience2
service1

Will not return

Dined on September 27, 2014

Disappointed with service from the time we walked in until we left. We were not greeted upon our arrival. Not certain if I received points as she was unaware of how open table worked and to my knowledge did not check us in. Just told us to sit anywhere. The hostess was also our waitress and was was interrupted while attending to our table. Food was fair. Restaurant does not serve coffee.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service3

Finally a place with good queso!

vip
Dined on September 11, 2014

I've been touring Mexican restaurants around the downtown area in search of some decent queso dip and chips. I've found several places that offer similar dishes (fundido's, queso-based but with chorizo, tortillas, etc.) but nothing that is just melted white cheese and tortilla chips. THANK YOU so much for making this option available, and within walking distance from my office! As for the rest of the menu, it is fairly traditional Mexican but with some added flares. The chicken salad was exceptional, and the barbaqoa tacos were delicious. If you are looking for a nice pozole, however, it may be best to keep looking. Will definitely be back for a happy hour to try out some of the bar drinks!

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Tamale!

Dined on May 21, 2014

This is one of those Mexican/ Spanish restaurants were the tamales, soups, stews, burritos are all better than the tacos. Not a great taco spot, but the other dishes are savory. Strong margaritas. Strongly suggested for happy hour Kendra

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience1
service1

Table booking not considered

vip
Dined on May 6, 2014

We had a very bad experience at this place: our table booking wasn't considered and we were squeezed into a tiny spot at the wall near the entrance with a lot of traffic. We waited more than 90 mins for our food and the service was not existent. Would NEVER go there again!!!

food2
ambience2
service1

Overrated

vip
Dined on May 6, 2014

Slow service, tough chile rellano, no hot salsa, no frozen margaritas. Not terrible, but much less than anticipated. Far from a top quality Mexican restaurant.

food4
ambience4
service4

Fun Mexican style cantina! We loved the ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2014

Fun Mexican style cantina! We loved the nopalitos and the specialty margaritas!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!

Dined on April 5, 2014

The food was just wonderful. We really loved the Shrimp and the tacos. Great happy hour food specials and delicious margaritas!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome!

Dined on January 7, 2014

Love this place. Fun, friendly people and great food. Great drink specials each day of the week ! (how can you beat 3 dollar red/white wine on thursdays)

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

OMG- Mexican food in the Market!!

Dined on December 27, 2013

I happened in for happy hour and was SO happy that I returned for dinner and weekend brunch! The staff is super fun and friendly and the extensive happy hour menu is one of the best you'll find anywhere. All of the food is delish but i'm especially crazy for the veggie tamales; the fish, chicken and beef tacos and the San Patricio Platter. There is a great selection of beer (including Kells brews) and wine, but the real treat is their specialty cocktails - AMAZING (faves are the Irish Martini and the Caliente Seniorita) and they seriously serve the BEST Bloody Mary in town! Besides the scenic and historic setting, there is a fun and festive atmosphere which suited both my large group of coworkers and my family dinner with small kids.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Lovely & relaxed

Dined on November 27, 2013

Nicely appointed space, relaxing atmosphere with personable service. The table up by the fireplace is a great little corner to catch up with friends over dinner. Our server was extremely patient as we were slow to make our food choices and offered specific and honest recommendations. Good variety of happy hour foods and interesting specialty drinks. My friend had the "John Riley" and gave it rave reviews, I tried the "Bitten Maiden" and will certainly go back for another. I wavered between the chopped salad and pozole - went whit salad and will return to try the pozole. The salad was nicely balanced and very fresh tasting. My friend said his chicken quesadilla tasted good and liked the salad/cabbage slaw that accompanied it.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service3

don't go to eat

vip
Dined on November 24, 2013

Mexican restaurant, opened 3 weeks, stale chips from some bag, guac was ok, the mole was orange, and the wine list was embarrassing. But the staff was nice. I'd never go back or recommend it to anybody.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.