HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Canoe

4.6
7273 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Scenic View
  • Romantic

Similar Restaurants

About

Canoe is located in Atlanta's historic Vinings area on the Chattahoochee River where Buckhead meets Vinings.
Canoe's beautiful historic riverside setting makes it the perfect spot for weddings, receptions and private celebrations.
Its original cuisine and distinctive design have already been featured in Bon Appetit, Food And Wine, Gourmet, The Wine Spectator and The New York Times. Canoe, recipient of the prestigious Mobil 4 Star Award, was also selected as one of the "Best New Restaurants" in the country by the James Beard Foundation.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(770) 432-2663
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Basford
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Chattahoochee River / Woodland Brook
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is complimentary.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access
What 7273 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.6  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipChrisX5150 (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 16, 2018

One of the BEST and most unique restaurants in Atlanta. Located right on the river with lots of gardens and an outdoor bar, this place is the perfect spot for a nice dinner out, especially if the weather is nice. A+ environment. Food is a B+, most dishes are great, some are just good. Very upscale bar area with a great wine selection. Service is usually spot-on A+. Love this place overall.

Report
Helpful
vipBill (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on September 1, 2017

A wonderful dining experience! Features we particularly enjoyed: kangaroo appetizer was a fun treat with a unique taste, drinks were very well prepared and filled to the glass brim, duck was as good as the server said it would be, and desserts were delicious (e.g., popcorn sundae). We went down to the river shore for an after-dinner drink, which capped a great evening. Sole disappointment: rabbit is a tradition at Canoe, but not as good as hoped.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on August 26, 2017

My boyfriend and I went here for our two year anniversary and it was picture perfect! We ate outside and the view is beautiful. Our waiter was awesome and the food was incredible. Great experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on July 29, 2017

Absolutely amazing food and service. I celebrated my 50th birthday here and they made the occasion very special. The food was excellent, perfect portion size and was enjoyed by all.

Report
Helpful
Sarasota (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on July 18, 2017

OMG booked without ever having been there and only recommendations online....soooo great. It was a Tuesday and place was 'hopping' - the tables, the bar, the outside spaces - even with sporadic rain.
Just the best! Creative meals - and all desserts are only $9 so you can go crazy - and should. Everyone seemed to be having the best time. So scenic alongside a river. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
vipEvemcc (Calgary)
5.0  Dined on July 16, 2017

Canoe is one of a kind. We make sure we dine at Canoe when in Atlanta.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on July 9, 2017

The ambiance was outstanding. The brunch food was good, but limiting for vegans. I'd definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
vipRichardL (Atlanta)
3.0  Dined on July 6, 2017

not as good as on our previous visits. Disappointed in the food, and dessert was a tiny cookie. We have gone to Canoe for the past 14 yrs, especially for special occasions and entertaining guests. However, after this last experience, we are reluctant to choose Canoe.

Report
Helpful
Jonathan7 (Houston)
5.0  Dined on June 30, 2017

This restaurant was fantastic! Everything about it, the staff,the food and ambiance. If you can get there before it gets dark outside so you can enjoy more of the views,surroundings! I will definitely return during my next visit to Atlanta!

Report
Helpful
Watfordfc (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on June 29, 2017

food as always

Report
Helpful
vipCheryl (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on June 28, 2017

Our waiter was exceptional ( Brian). The seafood was fresh and delicious.
Ask for a seat that faces outdoors. The view enhances the whole experience.

Report
Helpful
AndyGator (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on June 27, 2017

As always, everything was excellent. Hannah snagged us a table on the patio and refused to take credit for the beautiful weather. We are bummed about the fact that we will no longer be able to reserve a table there through Open Table. Canoe is going with a different reservation system.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on June 26, 2017

I absolutely love this place, staff are on point with absolutely everything,impecable service. Scenic views are breathtaking. Food is stunning and inventive with layers of flavor. Wine list is perfect for any budget. Perfect for all occasions. Love it Love it Love it!!!

Report
Helpful
Victoria2016 (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on June 26, 2017

I absolutely love this restaurant. The experience that my fiancé and I had the last time we visited was nothing short of amazing. The staff and manager fall all over themselves to provide the absolutely best service. The food is to die for and the view is breathtaking. I recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Report
Helpful
Foodie54 (Savannah)
2.0  Dined on June 26, 2017

It was a lovely humidity-free Atlanta evening and I really looked forward to dinner at Canoe with my friend who was in town from Houston. Since my last visit, several years ago was memorable, I had expected the same on this occasion. Unfortunately, the overall dining experience (food and decor) seemed tired, dated and lack-luster. Enthusiastic servers were a positive note, however.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
485