About Canoe Restaurant and Bar

66 Wellington Street West
54th Floor TD Bank Tower
Toronto, ON M5K 1H6
View Larger Map

Critically acclaimed to be among Canada’s best restaurants, Canoe's unique location high atop the TD Bank Tower affords a breathtaking view of the city and Lake Ontario. The design, originally conceptualized by noted designers Yabu Pushelberg and most recently refreshed by Anacleto Design, is clean and simple, yet absolutely stylish - a brilliant reflection of Canada's rich raw environment. That same brilliance is captured through the flavours and textures of Chef John Horne's inspired regional Canadian cuisine. The menu showcases the freshest and finest Canadian fish, game and produce, as well as an outstanding selection of Canadian vintages. "All that is Canadian defines Canoe." Florence Fabricant, The New York Times

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:45- 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Bay and Wellington Streets

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 364-0054

Website:
http://www.canoerestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Validated parking is available after 5:30pm. Parking is available in the Toronto Dominion Centre at 66 Wellington St. W. It is the TD Centre parking lot, situated on the North side of Wellington, before York St.

Public Transit:
King and Bay

Executive Chef:
John Horne

Private Party Facilities:
Canoe offers two exclusive private dining rooms accommodating groups up to 60, featuring breathtaking lakeside views. Canoe is also available for full buy-outs on weekends, an exquisite choice for weddings and special gatherings.

Private Party Contact:
Oliver & Bonacini Events and Private Dining: 8884493959

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Canoe Restaurant and Bar
Canoe Restaurant and Bar
Canoe Restaurant and Bar
Canoe Restaurant and Bar
Canoe Restaurant and Bar
Canoe Restaurant and Bar
Canoe Restaurant and Bar
Amuse Bouche
S'mores foie gras, waffles, graham cracker crumble, chocolate sauce, toasted marshmallow cream
Ice Cream And Berries
Wild + tame greens, foraged leaves, British Columbia cherries, sumac whipped feta, granola, Wagram Springs birch vinaigrette
Tamarack Farms raw radishes, aioli
Pumpkin seed spelt bread with black pepper hummus
Venison Tartare
Pan roasted Northern Woods mushrooms, butter, thyme
Kolapore Springs trout, charred rapini, sumac yoghurt, dashi foam, ramp and pease pudding agnolotti
Canoe Pecan Tart
Alberta lamb saddle, fiddleheads, sea buckthorn, dandelion, capers, rosemary beluga lentils, anchovy
Cheese Plate
Bison Rib Eye
Wine
Kitchen
Restaurant
East & West Coast Selections
Foie Gras
Dessert Wine
Wine No 1
Garnita
Wine No 2
Bread
Chocolate Dessert
Mushroom soup
Bill
Filet Mignon
Oysters
Forest Mushrooms
Tabasco (Fresh)
Great lakes walleye
Smoked Pan Seared Heritage Salmon Wilted Greens, Horseradish Slaw, Wild Rice & Swede Broth
Almond Cake Niagara Apple Compote & Salted Caramel Sauce
Roasted Squash & Parsnip Soup Birch Yoghurt & Spiced Croutons
Slow Cooked Ontario Brisket Steel Cut Oats, Red Wine Cabbage & Cedar Pickled Mustard Seeds
Lemonade
Wellington County Flatiron Steak
Pan Fried Great Lakes Walleye
Ontario Bufala Mozzarella
Chilled Holland Marsh Leek & Potato Soup
Hummas
Champagne
Apple
Ontario Bufala Mozzarela, Sweet Peas Celery, Honeyed Walnuts, King Crab
Tree Syrup Rubbed Bison Short Rib
Charred Cauliflower, Ras El Hanout Cream & Pont Neuf Potatoes
Bitter Sweet Chocolate Terrine
Bitter Sweet Chocolate Terrine With Vanilla Marshmallow, Barrie Hill Farm Strawberries & Basil Creme Anglaise
Roasted Alberta Lamb Sirloin, Marinated Summer Squash, Chickpeas And Caraway Yoghurt
Pecan Tart
Campfire Hen's Egg With Smoked Bacon With Brioche Toast
Purdy's House Smoked Whitefish With Pickled Japanese Asparagus,  Double Smoked Bacon On Chilled Cookstown Potato
Lobster club sandwich
Raspberry Frozen Yogurt
Mushroom & Smoked Chicken Tartlette
Maple Braised St. Canut Suckling Pig
Strawberry Panna Cotta With Lychee Ginger Consumme
Braised Short Ribs
mushroom risotto
raw oysters
Sticky Toffee Pudding With Passionfruit Ice Cream
Corn Nut And Chocolate Cake With Espresso Ice Cream And Chocolate Sugar  Crisp
Strawberry Panna Cotta
Vineland Peach Trifle
Ale & Cheddar Chowder
Habitant Tourtiere
Dark Chocolate Torte
Salmon & Shrimp Crêpe
Comfort Cream
Holiday Goose
Pavé De Richelieu
Enright Cattle Braised Beef Brisket
Torched Heritage Salmon
Pressed Maple Braised Willowgrove Pork
Wild Rice Pudding
Pain au Chocolat
Seared Fresh Atlantic Salmon
Panna Cotta
Buffalo Mozzarella
Beef tenderloin
Medallions of venison with honey cake sauce,Teltow turnips and bread dumplings
roast pork
Venison
Local Tomato Buffalo Mozzarella Salad
Cod Mousse
Wellington County Beef
Rack of Lamb
Date Pudding with Passion Fruit Sorbet
Chocolate Extravaganza
Sea bass
Asparugus Soup W/ Essence Of Elder Flower
Ginger Caipiroska
Cherry Clafouti
beef short ribs

Canoe Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Continental
Toronto / Ontario
Most Booked
Toronto / Ontario
Scenic View
Toronto
2 More
Continental
Toronto
Most Booked
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Downtown / Financial District ›

Scenic View (319)
Special Occasion (279)
Romantic (201)
See All
Fit for Foodies (166)
Notable Wine List (107)
Great for Lunch (93)
Hot Spot (77)
Good for Groups (62)
Good for a Date (35)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Local Ingredients (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Tasting Menu (18)
Late-night Find (18)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Open Kitchen (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Authentic (10)
Waterfront (9)
Cozy (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Casual (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2544 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything that was suggested to us was ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined 2 days ago

Everything that was suggested to us was excellent. It's my first time visiting Canoe and I can't wait to come back. The noise level was a bit higher than what I would have liked, but the service and food made up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thank you so much for helping make our s ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

Thank you so much for helping make our special time together memorable and bringing a smile when it was so needed!

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great venue and impressive views. Food w ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great venue and impressive views. Food was good and service excellent. A bit pricey but the place is worthy those extra dollars. We did not get a table by the window as requested but close enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, great service, great locatio ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service, great location. Fine dining at its best. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic food, great view, will definit ...

 
 (Edinburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic food, great view, will definitely return. One of 1st choices in Toronto.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When I made the reservation online for d ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 7 days ago

When I made the reservation online for dinner I mentioned the special occasion we were celebrating. Not only did we receive a wonderful table, at the window with one of the best views, but several staff members offered their congratulations to our VIP. An amusebouche was brought for the person in the group who hadn't ordered

an appetizer, and our VIP even received a beautiful, celebratory dessert. All of our mains were done to perfection, and were accompanied by really interesting vegs and sauces. The desserts were equally creative and truly beautiful. It was the perfect special occasion dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Again, another fantastic lunch. The ser ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 7 days ago

Again, another fantastic lunch. The server was super friendly (I wish I had written down his name, he did mention he was Polish, and wore black glasses), and marked out hot spots on a tourist map for us. The three men in our party are lobster fishermen by trade (from New Brunswick) and thought the lemon(?) in the lobster club distracted from the lobster. One of the sandwiches had a peice of cartilage as well. The foie gras terrine was amazing and the other two ladies loved their pork and chicken. Dessert was as good as I remember from last year. Looking forward to next year's visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food presented by a somewhat p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food presented by a somewhat pretentious waitstaff in a rather noisy room with a beautiful view.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The meal was absolutely amazing, but I r ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

The meal was absolutely amazing, but I really wish they had done more for my friend's birthday. I had emphasized over the phone during booking and the night of that it was her birthday, she'd never been to an O&B restaurant, and that I really wanted something special for her birthday, but not only could they not provide a window seat (understandable for such a busy night), all they did do was write happy birthday on her desert. Canoe failed to go above and beyond on service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Canoe was a wonderful dining experience. ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Canoe was a wonderful dining experience. I started with the mushroom soup, which was so delicious I tried to prolong eating it. The layers of flavor were wonderful. Next I had the wild and tame salad which also was a delight. I loved all the elements, and would only say that I thought it could use a bit more dressing, but the cheese did add a nice moistness to this rustic salad. For my entree I had the short ribs, cooked to perfection and every element on the plate was delicious and in harmony. I count this as one of my best meals ever and I have dined many lovely places. I finished with a nice selection of four cheeses.

I highly recommend this restaurant. It is a beautiful location, magnificent view, but the food itself is also spectacular. It does not disappoint.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Without a doubt the finest restaurant in ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Without a doubt the finest restaurant in Toronto. Fabulous food, great view, wonderful service. Will keep coming back time and again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was surprisingly noisy and full for a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

It was surprisingly noisy and full for a Tuesday night. Wine list was great. Food portions could be a bit more substantive, still felt hungry after the meal and we had 2 appetizers, 2 entrees and dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our food was phenomenal. We were there d ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Our food was phenomenal. We were there during the sunset, and the views were so beautiful. Very expensive, but well worth the price tag.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A really excellent meal, the only disapp ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

A really excellent meal, the only disappointment the "signature" lobster club, well executed but mundane next to everything else. Told it's been on the menu 25 years so perhaps the current chef is stuck with it! Rest inventive, delicious, beautifully presented. Despite an early lunch booking, not allocated a window view. Took bar seats instead as missing the incredible view not what we had in mind. No idea how to secure one of the window seats!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I brought my mom out for dinner and it ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

I brought my mom out for dinner and it was amazing thX for everything!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are so kind! Also food was deliciou ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

They are so kind!

Also food was delicious!!!

I had a nice time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I appreciated being given a 'window' tab ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I appreciated being given a 'window' table as my guest was visiting from Australia

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Creative menu, all the food was very wel ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Creative menu, all the food was very well cooked. Excellent service. Too loud for any meaningful conversation.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I ordered some cocktails. I ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My wife and I ordered some cocktails. I wasn't too fond of them. Spent $16-18 for a cocktail that wasn't made properly and not worth the money. It was something I could of ordered at a dive bar. When making old fashions and other classic cocktails you do not use loose ice like you would filling up your cup for soda or a cheap mixed drink you would find at a college party, you use 1 larger square ice. or non at all and just serve the drink super chilled. Over all the food was amazing and would definitely tell people to visit for the food,not the drinks. The drinks just need work on.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Modern Decor, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall the experience I had was just OK ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Overall the experience I had was just OK. The star of the night was definitely the food . Flavour wise 3 of the 4 dishes were quite delicious. The one dish that fell completely flat was the wild and tame salad, where presentation and taste completely missed the mark. Looking like a plate of wilted lettuce and tasting to match. For the other dishes, the only complaint would be a serious miss for portion sizing. Way too small for those prices. Outside of that the night was fine, but nothing too memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

I made reservations for 5 people and the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I made reservations for 5 people and then at almost the last moment my elder grandson arrived home from New Zealand. The staff made a special effort to find a sixth place although the restaurant was fully booked.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have watched every season of Master C ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We have watched every season of Master Chef Canada, and after the last one we decided that when I was finished my chemo treatments and healed from extensive surgery we would treat ourselves to a fine dinner at CANOE. We also invited a dear friend to dine with us. It was the most delightful dining experience we've ever had, and we were never rushed to finish. That in itself was special. My memory and hearing are not what they used to be so I can't remember all the special parts of our dinners--octopus, duck and fish-- but it doesn't matter. Every mouthful was a culinary moment in tastes beyond exhilarating. The presentation was breathtaking, particularly the pickerel fish. Thank you so much for making this celebration something we will always remember with love and gratitude.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great environment and excellent servers. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great environment and excellent servers. View was outstanding. Food was spectacular. A little over priced though.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing service, great food and breathta ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Amazing service, great food and breathtaking view - highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Canoe never fails to satisfy. We've bee ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Canoe never fails to satisfy. We've been there many times and have always enjoyed it. This was one of the best. The food is unfailingly creative, with wonderful pairings of the main ingredient with fascinating garnishes and vegetables, so the plate is an ensemble of flavors working together. The only weak spot in the meal was the desserts that tried to be creative, but looked only interesting on the plate, not on the palate. Even so, it was a memorable meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great view. Food is j ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great service and great view. Food is just average considering the price.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We were disappointed because the noise l ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We were disappointed because the noise level made it impossible to carry on a conversation. We had to leave earlier than we had planned because no-one in the party of 4 who had not met in 12 years could comfortably hear the others.

The food and service were very good, but incredibly overpriced. Many times I have spent as much or more and left a restaurant feeling that it was worth it. This time I did not

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

Canoe delivers a 54 storey high view ove ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Canoe delivers a 54 storey high view over Lake Ontario, with high end food to match. Very comfortable dining room, we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of a lively Friday night. Superb duck breast, meltingly tender. Friendly waiter, swift service, not just for financiers; probably more fun than the equivalent quality in London.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great spot for a special dinner--service ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great spot for a special dinner--service is superb and dishes are gastronomically exciting.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view, wonderful service! Food was ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great view, wonderful service! Food was good, starters amazing!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The best thing about dining here is the ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The best thing about dining here is the view. Food was over priced for mediocre quality. I would not eat here again but may have drinks and bar food because of the fabulous view of Toronto .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Duck was tough and gristly. Over-head li ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Duck was tough and gristly. Over-head light fixture kept flashing on and off, very annoying. Previous experience has been good, not so much this time.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Waiter, Nicklas was extremely knowledgea ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Waiter, Nicklas was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and preparation. Foie Gras was magnificant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Out of town business guests completely i ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Out of town business guests completely impressed with the entire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Canoe was proven to be a fantastic resta ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Canoe was proven to be a fantastic restaurant if you want that special experience. The food is truly made and prepared with love and passion for the art of cooking. The beretta cheese was outstanding, as was the incredibly fresh oysters. I really enjoyed the duck, while my boyfriend loved the venison. The trio ice cream dessert was to die for. The flavours just popped and complimented eachother. This is my third time dining at canoe, and I will definitely keep coming back to try it all.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious! One of the highlights of our ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Delicious! One of the highlights of our visit to Toronto.

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was an anniversary dinner and the sta ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

It was an anniversary dinner and the staff must have been made aware as they were kind enough to congratulate us many times over the course of the evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our speci ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our special family occasion here. Service and food were exemplary. The location and views are outstanding. We will be back for sure.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

for 200+CA dollars left hungry. small p ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

for 200+CA dollars left hungry. small portions very snobby wait staff. You're not so hot.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

We were visiting on vacation from the UK ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We were visiting on vacation from the UK and I would very much recommend Canoe for a wonderful meal with your partner. The view is spectacular, so forget about a trip up the CN Tower, I would recommend just booking a table here for sunset, so that you see the city change from day to night. We both ordered the tasting menu with drinks pairing. The food was very good, a taste mix of Canadian culinary history and the drink pairing (not just wine) was varied and great value (they are quite generous). And best of all, the staff are incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It won't be the cheapest meal you find in Toronto but it's certainly worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.