About Canoe Restaurant and Bar

66 Wellington Street West
54th Floor TD Bank Tower
Toronto, ON M5K 1H6
View Larger Map

Critically acclaimed to be among Canada’s best restaurants, Canoe's unique location high atop the TD Bank Tower affords a breathtaking view of the city and Lake Ontario. The design, originally conceptualized by noted designers Yabu Pushelberg and most recently refreshed by Anacleto Design, is clean and simple, yet absolutely stylish - a brilliant reflection of Canada's rich raw environment. That same brilliance is captured through the flavours and textures of Chef John Horne's inspired regional Canadian cuisine. The menu showcases the freshest and finest Canadian fish, game and produce, as well as an outstanding selection of Canadian vintages. "All that is Canadian defines Canoe." Florence Fabricant, The New York Times

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:45- 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Bay and Wellington Streets

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 364-0054

Website:
http://www.canoerestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Validated parking is available after 5:30pm. Parking is available in the Toronto Dominion Centre at 66 Wellington St. W. It is the TD Centre parking lot, situated on the North side of Wellington, before York St.

Public Transit:
King and Bay

Executive Chef:
John Horne

Private Party Facilities:
Canoe offers two exclusive private dining rooms accommodating groups up to 60, featuring breathtaking lakeside views. Canoe is also available for full buy-outs on weekends, an exquisite choice for weddings and special gatherings.

Private Party Contact:
Oliver & Bonacini Events and Private Dining: 8884493959

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Canoe - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Canoe - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Canoe - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Canoe - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Canoe - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Canoe - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Canoe - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Amuse Bouche - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
S'mores foie gras, waffles, graham cracker crumble, chocolate sauce, toasted marshmallow cream - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Ice Cream And Berries - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Wild + tame greens, foraged leaves, British Columbia cherries, sumac whipped feta, granola, Wagram Springs birch vinaigrette - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Tamarack Farms raw radishes, aioli - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Pumpkin seed spelt bread with black pepper hummus - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Venison Tartare - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Pan roasted Northern Woods mushrooms, butter, thyme - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Kolapore Springs trout, charred rapini, sumac yoghurt, dashi foam, ramp and pease pudding agnolotti - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Canoe Pecan Tart  - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Alberta lamb saddle, fiddleheads, sea buckthorn, dandelion, capers, rosemary beluga lentils, anchovy - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Cheese Plate - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Bison Rib Eye - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Wine - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Kitchen - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Restaurant - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
East & West Coast Selections - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Foie Gras - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Dessert Wine - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Wine No 1 - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Garnita - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Wine No 2 - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Bread - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Chocolate Dessert - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Mushroom soup - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Smoked Pan Seared Heritage Salmon Wilted Greens, Horseradish Slaw, Wild Rice & Swede Broth - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Almond Cake Niagara Apple Compote & Salted Caramel Sauce - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Roasted Squash & Parsnip Soup Birch Yoghurt & Spiced Croutons - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Slow Cooked Ontario Brisket Steel Cut Oats, Red Wine Cabbage & Cedar Pickled Mustard Seeds - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Lemonade - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Filet Mignon - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Forest Mushrooms - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Wellington County Flatiron Steak  - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Pan Fried Great Lakes Walleye  - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Ontario Bufala Mozzarella  - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Chilled Holland Marsh Leek & Potato Soup  - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Oysters - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Hummas - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Champagne - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Apple - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Tabasco (Fresh) - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Great lakes walleye - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Ontario Bufala Mozzarela, Sweet Peas Celery, Honeyed Walnuts, King Crab - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Tree Syrup Rubbed Bison Short Rib
Charred Cauliflower, Ras El Hanout Cream & Pont Neuf Potatoes - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Bitter Sweet Chocolate Terrine - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Bitter Sweet Chocolate Terrine With Vanilla Marshmallow, Barrie Hill Farm Strawberries & Basil Creme Anglaise - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Roasted Alberta Lamb Sirloin, Marinated Summer Squash, Chickpeas And Caraway Yoghurt - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Pecan Tart - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Campfire Hen's Egg With Smoked Bacon With Brioche Toast - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Purdy's House Smoked Whitefish With Pickled Japanese Asparagus,  Double Smoked Bacon On Chilled Cookstown Potato - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Lobster club sandwich - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Raspberry Frozen Yogurt - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Mushroom & Smoked Chicken Tartlette  - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Maple Braised St. Canut Suckling Pig - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Strawberry Panna Cotta With Lychee Ginger Consumme - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Braised Short Ribs - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
mushroom risotto - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
raw oysters - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Sticky Toffee Pudding With Passionfruit Ice Cream - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Corn Nut And Chocolate Cake With Espresso Ice Cream And Chocolate Sugar  Crisp - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Strawberry Panna Cotta - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Vineland Peach Trifle - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Ale & Cheddar Chowder - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Habitant Tourtiere - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Dark Chocolate Torte - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Salmon & Shrimp Crêpe - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Comfort Cream - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Holiday Goose - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Pavé De Richelieu - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Enright Cattle Braised Beef Brisket - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Torched Heritage Salmon - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Pressed Maple Braised Willowgrove Pork - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Wild Rice Pudding - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Pain au Chocolat - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Seared Fresh Atlantic Salmon - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Panna Cotta - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Buffalo Mozzarella - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Beef tenderloin - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Medallions of venison with honey cake sauce,Teltow turnips and bread dumplings - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
roast pork - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Venison - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Local Tomato Buffalo Mozzarella Salad - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Cod Mousse - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Wellington County Beef - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Rack of Lamb - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Date Pudding with Passion Fruit Sorbet - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Chocolate Extravaganza - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Sea bass - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Asparugus Soup W/ Essence Of Elder Flower - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Ginger Caipiroska - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Cherry Clafouti - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
beef short ribs - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON
Fresh Baked Bread With Hummus - Canoe Restaurant and Bar, Toronto, ON

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate New Year’s Eve with a multi-course menu by Chefs John Horne and Coulson Armstrong, showcasing Canada's finest ingredients. Enjoy a medley of seasonally inspired dishes, hand-crafted drinks and a picture perfect view of downtown Toronto, as you countdown the final hours of 2016.

Canoe Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Continental
Toronto / Ontario
Most Booked
Toronto / Ontario
Best Ambiance
Toronto
2 More
Continental
Toronto
Most Booked
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Downtown / Financial District ›

Scenic View (144)
Special Occasion (117)
Romantic (87)
See All
Good for a Date (81)
Creative Cuisine (73)
Fit for Foodies (66)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Local Ingredients (60)
Business Meals (59)
Notable Wine List (58)
Modern Decor (41)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Tasting Menu (39)
Open Kitchen (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
Worth the Drive (27)
Authentic (25)
Hot Spot (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Waterfront (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Cozy (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Healthy (15)
Seasonal (14)
People Watching (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Molecular Gastronomy (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Fun (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Casual (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great Beer (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
 (0)
Sort By:
S
2649 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My out of town friend and I had a wonder ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

My out of town friend and I had a wonderful ladies lunch here yesterday. I ordered the classic lobster clubhouse, which was perfection between slices of brioche that was pressed in a panini machine for those impressive grill marks. My pal ordered the halibut, gluten and dairy free - she enjoyed every bite! Coffee ordered was Americano and arrived with a nice crema on top. Service and ambiance was spot on. And it was fast! Maybe due to the business crowd there? The only thing I have to say is to never park in the TD building - each 20 min or less is $5 and to pay more for parking than my lobster club entree, really hurt my morale more than my pocketbook. It's just highway robbery. Canoe does

validate parking, but in the evenings for dinner service. After 5/5:30 PM onwards. Not gonna make that mistake again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Canoe with all my heart! We were ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

I love Canoe with all my heart! We were quickly seated which is important at lunch. It was a sunny day so the views were fab. There were clementine's on our butter plates. Nice touch. Our server was a guy and he was great! The seafood app we had was one of the best.....fogo island, avacado....delish! Will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a fantastic dish. Canoe really do ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a fantastic dish. Canoe really does make special occasions simple with a professional team who accommodate special requests, and even write "Happy Anniversary" on your desert without prompting.

It's nice to have a restaurant surprise you, especially on special occasions when you don't want to have to 'play host'.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

exceptional food and variety outstanding ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined 7 days ago

exceptional food and variety outstanding attention to every detail of your dining experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I had a wonderful experien ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

My friend and I had a wonderful experience dining at Canoe. The food was amazing and the waiter was attentive to my dietary needs.

I will definitely dine at Canoe again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was superb! He was very know ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter was superb! He was very knowledgable about the food and wine. We chose to go with the tasting menu with pairings. We were not disappointed and will come back next time we get to Toronto.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Haven't been to Canoe in a while .... bu ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Haven't been to Canoe in a while .... but it never disappoints. Absolutely superb food and service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was great, but I fo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The food and service was great, but I found that the ambiance was lacking a bit. The decor is a bit outdated and the audience mostly consists of bankers. (not surprising given that's it's actually on the top floor on one of Toronto's financial district's scrapers). If the bankers were wearing suspenders I could have imagined myself to dine in an upscale place in the 80's.

For that reason I thought it was not a great place for a romantic dinner. There's lots of other places in Toronto these days with amazing food and a better, more cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our evening here was a really wonderful ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Our evening here was a really wonderful experience! The food was amazing, the service was attentive and it was very relaxed and enjoyable. The waiter we had was fine, but it was the back wait staff and the hostesses, etc who were awesome. If we took one glance at another table's food the staff came over to tell us all about the dishes, even sending over small tastes of a dish from their kitchen. There were unexpected complimentary small dishes like an amazing granita palate cleanser. One young back wait staff took time to tell us that we were the kind of diners that made their jobs enjoyable. This is a restaurant that justifiably deserves it's reputation from the fresh breads to the incredible chocolate dessert with coffee ice cream and meringue and homemade birch marshmallow and even a touch of edible silver!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful experience from start to fin ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

A wonderful experience from start to finish. Staff were exceptional - attentive, polite, and even offered some food recommendations. Food was great - well prepared and served in good time. The view from our window seat was simply amazing. I had informed the staff upon arrival that it was my sister's birthday. There was a 'Happy Birthday' message on her dessert plate when it arrived! A rather pleasant surprise. I look forward to visiting again.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined in a lot of fine dining res ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 29, 2016

I have dined in a lot of fine dining restaurants in Toronto. Canoe is still my favorite restaurant in Toronto. I took a friend for lunch and as always was not disappointed. The service was excellent the food was creative and well presented. Every bite full of flavor. My friend who had never been the there and is not what you would say a fine diner was equally impressed. My request for a window table was granted even though the restaurant was almost full when we got there. So we also enjoyed a beautiful view of the city while while we ate.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing views, great professional and fr ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Amazing views, great professional and friendly service and fabulous food. Highly recommend this. Only hassle was the elevator at busy periods - it can be very crowded and slow. So once you get to the top it's all fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was beautiful, from our first ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everything was beautiful, from our first arriving to our last bite the experience was second to none. Not only was the food exceptional but so too was the service and attention to detail. We enjoyed our wine recommendations as well as our dessert suggestions (which we were surprised with because we were unable to make a decision ourselves) and then left full and satiated.

Thanks O&B you've done it again!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bday surprise for my gf. Had a great tim ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Bday surprise for my gf. Had a great time. Service was amazing. Great atmosphere with a great view. Not the cheapest place but you get what you pay for. Best duck I've had in a long time.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I was most impressed with the service. T ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I was most impressed with the service. Terrance was flawless, friendly and efficient. And the supporting cast were equally impressive in their roles explaining the dishes as they were served.

My fiancée and I were at Canoe for a special occasion: our re-uniting after nearly 40 years apart. I wanted something extra special and Canoe did not disappoint. I have never had a better, more memorable restaurant experience in my life.

Thank you Canoe!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

An overpriced French restaurant with bla ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

An overpriced French restaurant with bland dishes overlooking beautiful Toronto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

The view is breathtaking. The food was v ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The view is breathtaking. The food was very creative but I would guess many of the options would not be well-received unless you were looking for something unique (ie. don't expect a simple pasta dish at this place). As far as fine dining goes, the service was outstanding, the sommelier was on-point but some of the food fell flat for me. For example, I had the smoked whitefish from the prix fixe menu and the only notable flavour was the more-than-normal fishiness of the fish. The rest of the flavours were bland. Presentation was beautiful though. Overall not a deal breaker at all... this place is fantastic and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fine dining, foodie experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food with a unique Canadian cr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent food with a unique Canadian creative flair.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of the best meals I've ever had. The ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had. The raw bar was amazing. Wine list was reasonably priced and extensive. Duck entree was phenomenal. A must visit when you're in Toronto!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great venue and food. Service was flawle ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great venue and food. Service was flawless and not heavy. One down was the acoustics as it sounded very noisy when we step in.

Will come back anyway

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Wonderfully fantastic; exactly the gastr ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderfully fantastic; exactly the gastronomic experience I was looking for

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved the view, the food and the service ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Loved the view, the food and the service! It was the perfect place to go for our last day in Toronto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! We haven't been here in several yea ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Wow! We haven't been here in several years (we're from out of town), but the food is even better than before. We had Great Lakes special menu entrees and they were both excellent. Hubby's pork entree was so tender and he loved the sides. My venison loin with rabbit pot pie was scrumptious. Sourdough bread was served with a lentil spread which was amazing! Service was perfect. We will be back in the spring!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Canadian cuisine in the world. Bran ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Best Canadian cuisine in the world. Brandon is always a star. We appreciate his knowledge, his honesty, great sense of humour, and most of all, his excellent service.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic panoramic views, gastronomic f ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Fantastic panoramic views, gastronomic feast, very good service. A gem in downtown Toronto

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was my first time visit and definitel ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2016

It was my first time visit and definitely not my last time. The service was excellent and I have nothing to complain about as well as the food was really outstanding. Thank yo for the great experience for my boyfriend's birthday. we will definitely be back and recommend to others!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic meal with impeccable service. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fantastic meal with impeccable service. My guest visiting from Lux loved the Canadian menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been wanting to go to Canoe for yea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I've been wanting to go to Canoe for years. We were not disappointed. The food was terrific, the location second to none, and the service truly exceptional (attentive and warm but in a professional and unobtrusive way -- not many places get that balance right!). I know people say it's pricey but I thought it was excellent value, given the effort and imagination that went into every dish.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always an excellent choice. Sit at the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Always an excellent choice. Sit at the bar and ask for Jeff, he's the best.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

EXCELLENT MEAL and fantastic view Waiter ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

EXCELLENT MEAL and fantastic view

Waiter excellent- friendly

asked for table with view re special occasion , AND GOT IT

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Budiness with an important client. Food ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Budiness with an important client. Food top notch. View spectacular. Service attentive but not intrusive. A great Canadian success story.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, fantastic views! Grea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent service, fantastic views! Great spot for a business lunch to showcase great views of the city and food prepared with "Canadian" ingredients for out of town visitors in Toronto !

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is extremely lacklustre

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service is extremely lacklustre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Overall meal was good but not outstandin ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall meal was good but not outstanding for the price. I think you're paying for the view and the Oliver and Bonacini name. My favorite was their norther mushroom soup. Delicious. then the duck breast which was good. My dining companion had the venison tartar and the lamb saddle for the main. They didnt ask how he wanted his lamb saddle cooked but we felt it was too raw and not as tasty as the duck.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food at Canoe is excellent but it is ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food at Canoe is excellent but it is certainly not worth the price. It is one of those places where you enjoy every bite but you still leave hungry and with a $400 price tag, that's just not acceptable.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Lamb saddle was good, tender and juicy. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Lamb saddle was good, tender and juicy. View was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always Canoe did not disappoint. Foo ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

As always Canoe did not disappoint. Food was excellent, service was very good. Canoe has kept their reputation as one of the best restaurants in Toronto. We eat here several times a year and keep coming back. Great for a special occasion. Make sure you ask for a window seat!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I was disappointed with the server. He w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I was disappointed with the server. He was not friendly or attentive at all. We have to flag him multiple times in order to get his attention.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

our server must have been having a bad d ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

our server must have been having a bad day, she was abrupt, rude and didnt smile or say anything to us the whole meal.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

The food was very good but one dish was ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food was very good but one dish was a little too salty.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.