Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Canoe Restaurant and Bar

Critically acclaimed to be among Canada’s best restaurants, Canoe's unique location high atop the TD Bank Tower affords a breathtaking view of the city and Lake Ontario. The design, originally conceptualized by noted designers Yabu Pushelberg and most recently refreshed by Anacleto Design, is clean and simple, yet absolutely stylish - a brilliant reflection of Canada's rich raw environment. That same brilliance is captured through the flavours and textures of Chef John Horne's inspired regional Canadian cuisine. The menu showcases the freshest and finest Canadian fish, game and produce, as well as an outstanding selection of Canadian vintages. "All that is Canadian defines Canoe." Florence Fabricant, The New York Times

66 Wellington Street West
54th Floor TD Bank Tower
Toronto, ON M5K 1H6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:45- 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Bay and Wellington Streets

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 364-0054

Website:
http://www.canoerestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Validated parking is available after 5:30pm. Parking is available in the Toronto Dominion Centre at 66 Wellington St. W. It is the TD Centre parking lot, situated on the North side of Wellington, before York St.

Public Transit:
King and Bay

Executive Chef:
John Horne

Private Party Facilities:
Canoe offers two exclusive private dining rooms accommodating groups up to 60, featuring breathtaking lakeside views. Canoe is also available for full buy-outs on weekends, an exquisite choice for weddings and special gatherings.

Private Party Contact:
Oliver & Bonacini Events and Private Dining: (888) 449-3959

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Canoe Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (92)
Special Occasion (73)
Romantic (62)
See All
Good for a Date (61)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Business Meals (46)
Tasting Menu (41)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Notable Wine List (39)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Waterfront (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Local Ingredients (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Open Kitchen (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Healthy (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Seasonal (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Authentic (10)
People Watching (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fun (8)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Casual (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great Beer (3)
Private Room (3)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3008 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent cuisine in an amazing atmosphere, incredible views of Toronto and the lake. Perfectly prepared food and impeccable service! If you have one dinner in Toronto, make it here!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Haute Canadian cuisine, 54 stories up, with a great view over the Lake. Elegant food, attentive but unstuffy service, and superbly prepared dishes based on the best native Canadian ingredients. One of the best in Toronto, although certainly pricy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

our first time there but wont be our last. excellent service and food. wish we went sooner

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good service and great view. But there was absolutely nothing special about the food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our favorite restaurant on our trip to Toronto. We were a party of 6 and everyone thought it was the best. The oysters were delicious. We were guided with our wine selection that was excellent. Our waiter was fabulous. Between the 6 of us we had an assortment of entrees from fish to red stag, all delicious. Definitely will return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

Best place in town for lunch or dinner... service is unbeliveable incredible! Too expensive for daily business meal, but perfect for any special occasion or celebration. Portions of food are just enough, not too much, not too little; but full of flavor and delicious and beef was perfectly on point as I order it (never happen before in restaurants, usually is overcook or not well done, here they just made it perfect). Ideal for business lunch, will give you best impresion with partners. Make sure to do a reservation so they can serve you best; but eventhough I belive service and food is the perfect no matter what!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food, lovely wine. Look forward to my next meal at Canoe!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 16, 2017

A fantastic evening being spoilt at Canoe. The food was absolutely wonderful and service couldn't have been better. Expensive, but worth it for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 14, 2017

It's was our collective Birthday and Canoe staff made it really special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 13, 2017

One of the best restaurants I have been to service, food, view were spectacular

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Breathtaking view is indeed.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We opted for the tasting menu our entire meal was delicious and the wine pairings were wonderful. Service was impeccable. Can't beat the view!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was great! The only challenge we encountered was upon leaving ... the complimentary parking voucher did NOT work. Their was no attendant working that we could find in the underground parking garage on this particular Saturday night (June 11). So we had to pay with a credit card to leave (out the Wellington St exit). That was our only disappointment for an otherwise lovely and tasty evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Superb. Excellent food and service.thank you. Would recommend

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 7, 2017

From the reception to the waiter every one was great. Our reservation was for 1:30 they tried to check if there was room when i asked if we could go in even though it was just 1:00. It was our first time to Canoe.
The food was deliciou. The waiter asked us what the occassion was told him it was my nephew's graduation coming up and he also got accepted to med school. So when the waiter brought the dessert there was "congratulations" on the place. Nice personal touch. We asked to be be moved closer to the window while having the dessert. No problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food, staff, and view were all amazing. A perfect birthday dinner for my dad.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I was so pleased to have the chance to experience this Restaurant. Sarah and other staff were so accommodating and Canoe had awesome food and flavours.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Healthy, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The food was good and the views of Toronto amazing although it was dissapoimtomg to arrive on time for our reservation and to wait more than an hour before we were seated.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great impromptu dinner. Beautiful views of Toronto. Delicious cocktails and comprehensive wine list with a knowledgeable staff. The food was prepared perfectly. A great experience all around.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Amazing menu. Breathtaking views. Very friendly and attentive service. Claude was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Really nice restaurant, good service, good food with an excellent view.
The menu could be more optional.
Didn't like the duck and rabbit dishes.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Warm and inviting atmosphere. Bubbly and eclectic serving staff. All the food was very tasty and expertly crafted and displayed.
Had the rib eye beef was a decent portion.
I recommend pairing with the mushrooms and asparagus. Observed the tasting menu. I will try this one day. Looks fantastic.
May be a little exotic and gamey if you are vegan don't show!
Thank you Canoe. It was a wonderful and memorable experience! Oh yes let's not forget the outstanding views!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Birthday celebration was excellent

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great view. Food was good- proportions a little small but overall nice experience. I would recommend if in Toronto

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Maybe my expectation was too high. Food was of very small portion, deserts were not very good but pricy. Appetizer (oysters) was good.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The food was exceptional, creative and memorable. The service was professional, warm, and knowledgeable. The decor and overall style was spot on in its tribute to Canadian heritage and culture. I would recommend this place to anyone, and would surely return myself!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great restaurant with an attentive staff and wonderful view

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Amazing view and amazing food and service. Can't go wrong with this restaurant if you want to impress your guest. Highly recommended.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The service was okay. You could tell that our waiter was just doing his job and nothing more. The food was good but what made our evening was the view and relaxing ambience. I would come back or recommend friends to go to Canoe if the service was better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Although the server initially forgot the bday boy's entrée, everything turned out ok. The view is outstanding and the food was incredible. A value wine and the beer selection were greatly appreciated.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Took my wife for her birthday.
Great service and menu.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We ordered the tasting menu with pairing and every piece of the meal was delicious. The flavours were complex and vibrant and each wine selection enhanced the course from exceptional to spectacular.

The wait staff was friendly and attentive without being overbearing and never once did we feel rushed even though we were at the restaurant for 4 hours.

I would recommend the experience to anyone looking for a celebratory meal.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Overall, wonderful dining experience from food selection to presentation to taste. Helpful and very attentive staff.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great dining experience. I had the fois gras to start and the attic char entree. It was delicious and the presentation was lovely. A bit pricey but definitely recommended.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Open Kitchen, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very amiable waiter and chef. Open kitchen expands space without added noise. Great city views. Food was superb!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Would have been nice to get a window seat but the food was lovely.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The place was magnificent! Every bite was a sensation in my mouth ❤️

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fun, Wood Oven, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Service was slow and I really didn't feel the food was worth the cost. It was very loud and hard to have a conversation. When we quietly complained about the service they did bring us a couple dessert cheese platters. Over all it just seemed overrated.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We had an amazing meal with great service. Our waiter made wonderful recommendations. The view is perfect from the heart of the city out to Lake Ontario.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Our meal was excellent. We both had the char appetizer, amazing mushroom soup, and the halibut main course. Although the food was exceptional, the night was marred by the poor, inattentive service. We dine at Canoe several times a year, whenever we are in Toronto. We are always impressed by the food and the spectacular view. This was our first bad experience. Hope the restaurant can improve.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.