HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Canoe Brewpub

4.0
101 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Canadian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups (110)
  • Scenic View (101)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (98)

Similar Restaurants

About

Welcome to CANOE BREWPUB, Restaurant and Marina. Located at the foot of downtown Victoria's historic Chinatown, CANOE features waterfront patios and the best western exposure along Victoria's Inner Harbour.
Come down to CANOE for great handcrafted beer, real food made with care and live music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. With a pub, a lounge, a dining room, patios, knowledgeable staff and free parking, it’s a perfect place to share good times with friends and family of all ages!

The timeless waterfront location, soaring timber frame and rustic brick architecture at CANOE create a vibrant and versatile atmosphere for gatherings large or small.
Reservations and families are welcome in the restaurant area.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Canadian, Northwest, Brewery
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Daily:

Sun - Wed 11:30am to 11pm,

Thu 11:30am to 1am,

Fri & Sat 11:30am to 1am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(250) 361-1940
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Store St
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 101 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.0
  based on all time ratings
3.9
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
3.0
Dined on April 8, 2017

The drink were great. The service and ambiance was good. The food was not great. Had the veggie burger which was very dry and tasteless. My hubby had a beef burger and it too fell flat on taste.

Report
Helpful
Genie1 (Vancouver)
5.0
Dined on March 25, 2017

We were celebrating our 44th wedding anniversary. It really was perfect - not a lot of noise, really good food and great service. It had been quite a while since we were there and we appreciated the free parking in front and the view of the water. My husband had the schnitzel and I had the veggie burger. We each had a beer too. We were both really full but satisfied with the flavour and local ingredients. Thanks for a great evening!

Report
Helpful
Gourmet8 (Edmonton)
5.0
Dined on March 17, 2017

There was a mixup with our reservation due to a computer glitch. We were supposed to have a table for 6, not 4, but on a very busy evening they worked to accommodate us after all.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
3.0
Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was OK. Was disappointed that there wasn't any vegatarian options for main course. Just a couple appies.

Report
Helpful
meeshy69 (Vancouver)
4.0
Dined on March 10, 2017

I came to Victoria for the weekend to visit my kids who attend university there.. the food was good, a little pricey and it would be nice if they had wine specials. All in all it was a good experience.

Report
Helpful
MPR5325 (Vancouver)
4.0
Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food, fabulous beer, friendly service. Hadn't been for a while, will move it back up the list.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Calgary)
3.0
Dined on February 26, 2017

Overall, Canoe was a bit of a disappointment in terms of food. The drinks were good, as was the ambience, but the food detracted from the experience overall.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Calgary)
5.0
Dined on February 17, 2017

Canoe is a great spot for casual dinning / night out with friends. Great beer, decent service, pub food is above average.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
4.0
Dined on February 14, 2017

Lovely flower arrrangements on table for Valentines Day. Music a little Euro pop crappy but meal was good, if not a little salty.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0
Dined on January 27, 2017

we really appreciated the personal service given . I reserved on line so very convenient

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Canadian, Northwest, Brewery
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Daily:

Sun - Wed 11:30am to 11pm,

Thu 11:30am to 1am,

Fri & Sat 11:30am to 1am
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Store St
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(250) 361-1940
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
No Cover Live Music featuring local and international bands every Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights from 9-late.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Canoe has a limited amount of free parking in its lot. Simply stop inside and grab a parking pass.

Additionally, there is plenty of street parking on Store St and a pay parking lot across Store St as well.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
James Bay to Canoe:
http://bit.ly/JBtoCanoe

Uptown to Canoe:
http://bit.ly/uptowntocanoe
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Gabriel Milne
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Canoe is the perfect event venue for your social gatherings or corporate parties. With multiple atmosphere and group size options, our event planner can help curate an event that will impress and entertain your guests.

View our website to learn about our fantastic events and weekly no cover live music on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.